San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Overall, a great park. Friendly, well laid out, a great dog park. The only negative (a negative with EVERY KOA that we've stayed at) is the WiFi. When the park wasn't full, in off-peak hours, the WiFi was tolerable. Once the park filled up, WiFi was extremely slow. Need to get rid of Tengo.
May 25, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful. The rules about guests and wearing the wristbands was less than desirable. My aunt who lives 10 mins away was hoping to visit for an hour or so, but the front desk wanted to charge me $12 for her to come on the property, so we had to meet her elsewhere. I had to convince the woman my 5 month old baby would not be wearing a wristband. It was very frustrating.
May 24, 2016
what a wonderful, family friendly campground. everything was so clean, spaces had good space between will definitely come back
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA, from amenities to attentive staff that makes sure quiet hours are enforced and everyone able to enjoy themselves. So many places you never see a staff member outside office. Here they roam regularly and always with a smile.
May 24, 2016
We requested a back-in site and were given a pull through site. It was very tight and there was a huge group of people with many kids right across from us in a cabin. The kids were up very late the first night making it very difficult for us to get to sleep . Just feel like most of the sites in this campground are too close together. Probably will not stay here again.
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay in Petaluma
May 23, 2016
Most attractive koa we've stayed in.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and will return. We had a tent site with power and water, only complaint was the tent had to be pitched on a slop, we all shifted thru the night but it was only over night so it was fine .
May 23, 2016
Beautiful KOA friendly owners and employe,s
May 23, 2016
KOA was better than expected! The kids loved it and are already asking to go back. I love it because its super kid friendly and very affordable. Love the security that makes their rounds, someone is always around for you to ask questions. Bathroom is cleaned constantly!we will definitely come back but with a bigger group! Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Clean. Staff was awesome. The sites were pretty good overall. We would ask to park away from the entrance gate but it was our first time there. We will use again if near Napa!
May 23, 2016
great amenities also for children and very good one day tour to San Fancisco!
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely family oriented place. It was just my husband and I; so while we usually like a quieter place to stay we would still come here again. After 10 pm..the place is very quiet! The trees are quite lovely there. Thank you KOA
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Due to installing 4 cabins and landscaping we were disturbed at 6:30 am with a truck delivering and unloading a shipment of sod. Until this time there was no problem with the work being performed by the mannerly and respectful workers. But we're did not appreciate the early morning deliver directly across from us. But......we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Would be nice to have tall keypad for rv' to get thru gate when entering. Enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly.
May 22, 2016
many site options, good to the kids, friendly staff, quiet when it needs to be, yeah we can have campfires!
May 22, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Was greatly impressed with the clean, spacious showers, and really nice dog run with agility course. Petting zoo and all.
May 21, 2016
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, the facilities are always clean, the kampground is always neat, and the playground, petting zoo, and jumping pillow are wonderful for kids
May 21, 2016
Nice location , great staff and our Koa tour of Sanfrancisco was great . Good job John!
May 21, 2016
This is the best camp ground I have ever stayed at!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
May 21, 2016
Other than the influx of kids on weekends the stay was great and the amenities are great.
May 21, 2016
Second time here. Lovely, lovely park with lots to do without leaving the park...lots to do in the area.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful Campground! Staff was outstanding. Be sure to take the San Francisco tour with John. Kudos to Marie.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. We really loved our stay.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful every person in staff were so helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA campground. Do you have to be fairly selective about what campsite you get but we really enjoy visiting here.
May 19, 2016
The SF tour with John was great
May 19, 2016
Quick trip, pool was awesome and everything was very clean and taken well taken care of
May 19, 2016
The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet night time. The only downside I found during my visit was the fact that the shower room closest to my site had a nonfunctioning exhaust fan with mold and peeling paint on the ceiling. There were 7 out of order machines in the laund
May 18, 2016
Everything was great except we were place in a site next to the playground. Saturday was a zoo. We are retired travelers and did not want to be around that many children. A quieter place would have made our stay a 10!
May 18, 2016
This a great place to come, stay and relax. The campground was well tended snd the staff helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2016
Neighbor was very noisy,moving truck before sunrise and well into night
May 17, 2016
Even though it was crowded it was still peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Very clean, lots of shade trees, nice dog park (because the park is so big another bark park might be nice), lots of things to do in the park and area.
May 17, 2016
Great facility with lots for kids to do! Nice and shaded. Clean! Pool clean!
May 16, 2016
It was our first time in a KOA campground and we had an amazing time. The campgrounds were very nice, well maintained, and kid friendly. We will be back!!
May 16, 2016
We live at Tower Park marina (KOA) and this Koa is run so much better. Rules are enforced, grounds were clean and in great shape. Lots to do. Loved our stay!
May 16, 2016
Great campground, dog and kid friendly. Very quiet at night, wonderful parking spots and trees. Every amenity you can think of.
May 16, 2016
We really enjoy camping here, the staff is really friendly and its so relaxing. The cotton candy was awesome!
May 16, 2016
Very accomodating
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We didn't use all of your amenities. Weather was not that great but we still had a great time. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Clean site(s), but could use a little more room with 2 big slide outs and awing. But we enjoyed the visit and will return.
May 15, 2016
Great place, but needs for supervision at night. Kids everywhere at night. Kids riding bikes in dark, masses of kids running around the playground at 10pm. Some big large noisy groups. Next time all say further from kids areas.
May 12, 2016
Great Children Activities Clean Campground..Clean Bathrooms..Very Nice Office Employees..Always so accommodating & Friendly. Only reason I didn't give it a Five Star is..the spot we were in has quite a drop-off where the pavement ends...Needs Attention..
May 12, 2016
Wish there were more specials , whould go more if the price was better
May 11, 2016
If you stay mid-week in the off season, it is great. If you stay on a weekend in the summer, you will get no sleep and the bathroom cleaning cannot keep up with the use. Great staff, just too many people in a small space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy