San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the movie with our friends. Our dog really liked the K-9 Camp and we appreciated that amenity. We also got hooked on the Mocha Cappuccino coffee in the store! I wish there was more shade at our space however.
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a destination, not just a place to camp. The grounds are immaculate, plenty for the kids to do, staff is very friendly and their scheduled activities are outstanding. Pet friendly park. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
The activities were phenomenal! Mela and Mario went above and beyond at the petting zoo, face painting, and rocket building activities to ensure all of the kids felt included and enjoyed themselves. On Saturday late afternoon, there was the kindest employee (female, blonde curly hair, warm smile) that jumped with the little kids on the pillow top so they felt safe. Loved this place!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our check in process was easy and our lovely lady from Texas was wonderful as she welcomed us! What a gem of a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have been to and a lots of fun things for the kids. Very nice! We will be back for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice playground
Jul 31, 2016
I think this our fifth stay. Senior citizens traveling in a mtrhm w/ a small dog. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I love this KOA. We rebooked for next summer. What else needs to be said?
Jul 30, 2016
Site could have been better if it was more level. Setting up tables and chairs was a difficult at best.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We arrived at 1:15 pm and was told by an older rude blond lady she could not accept any arrivals prior to 2:00pm. I was ok with this policy but when I asked if I could park in a overflow area I was told they had none and I could go into town and pass the time. My wife asked one of the staff outside workers if there was any other option for us and he pointed us to a location we could wait until 2
Jul 29, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed all of the activities! This is a great place to take your family.
Jul 29, 2016
Very well organized..beautiful grounds...nice campground
Jul 29, 2016
Showers need work
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
wonderful,great place,we all loved it
Jul 28, 2016
We loved our time at Petaluma, we wished it could have been longer!
Jul 28, 2016
A gift stay in my 5th wheel (camper - van per grand children) for my daughter, her husband and two granddaughters (6 & 3). They loved it and will be going back in a few weeks.
Jul 27, 2016
KOA had a problem with the sewer& it spilled all beside our camper and under a tent of ours. They cleaned it up the next day but felt a little uncomfortable. This is our 3rd trip to this KOA, we come for the activities for the kids.Wish they had shade over the bouncy pillow and around the pool. Will be back again I am sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice pool. Lots of activities for kids. A bit pricey but a nice place to stay. Weather in the area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great family campground. Lots of activities and nice clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed (2) nights. We are looking for a nice park not far from home for the winter time. The first space given was unacceptable and we were immediately given another without hassle. Nice people and park.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice clean and big Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 26, 2016
Well run campground with lots of activities for the kids and a good location. Would have liked garbage bins to have been emptied more frequently; instead, they were packed down when overflowing but still left little room to discard new garbage.
Jul 26, 2016
Very overcrowded and noisy. Surprised that tents were allowed next to motor homes and trailers. Very expensive!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Clean, good customer svc., lots of activities, beautiful area. Especially loved the farm animals. Your Petaluma countryside is heaven-all those wonderful organic farms. Also enjoyed the Lavender Bee Farm. We'd come again! Thanks for everything!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Polite and friendly staff. A great place for kids
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was SUPER Friendly thanks for the stay
Jul 26, 2016
I was charged for two visitors $24.00 without my permission on my debit card. The KOA would only credit me I asked for cash back. The spot we were in smelled like dead stinkie fish. People at check in were very unsure of what they were doing. Well below my expectations. Not sure if this camp ground is giving KOA a bad name.
Jul 26, 2016
Good facilities, good staff, good events. Only flies in the ointment. Kids playing on skateboards 7am Sunday morning. Not cool. Space 161 feels like you are in the middle of the street. Everyone walks round everyside of you. Not a great spot.
Jul 25, 2016
i love staying at the Petaluma KOA but I am not understanding the 3:00 check in time if checkout is 11:00am does it really take 4 hrs to prep a campsite ? plus the backup checking everyone in after 3:00 was not that pleasant.
Jul 25, 2016
this KOA was very noise with all the people and kids. They need one line in the office for purchasing item from the store so you don't have to wait in line for people who are checking in. It was clean, I liked my corner space with the chairs and the staff was nice. Would be nice to have staff out in the camping area early morning so when kids get up and play in the play ground at 6 am
Jul 25, 2016
Only negative was the ROUGH road in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
My reservations made months in advance were lost. The KOA worked with us on getting us another location but not the one we reserved.We were in a pull through spot that was so slanted that our trailer wheels and jacks were so far off the ground our trailer wouldn't level. It was dangerous and unacceptable. They moved us into another unacceptable spot.They need to fix their trailer spots desperately
Jul 25, 2016
It was very crowded. My biggest complaint was the wifi....horrible! Shouldn't list it as an amenity.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great weekend. As soon as we were home, my daughters asked how quickly we can come back.
Jul 25, 2016
We camped here for my daughters 5th birthday and she had a blast! The kids loved jumping on the beach ball and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Love all the things they have for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic stay!! So glad we decided to try this KOA during the summer (we stay here every Thanksgiving)! There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome!!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great during our stay! Unhappy w/obv long stay sp #61, each day left 2 dogs unattended that howled all day!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud and busy but not bad for a very short stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect! Great sites, clean everything, nice store, lots of things to do!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really impressed with the services, staff, and happy family vibe. Far exceeded our expectations. Thanks, have already recommended to some of our friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Camped in our motorhome with some of our grandchildren over summer break Petaluma KOA and had a wonderful time. we enjoyed several activities including a Dance party Friday night with a great DJ, music and black lights...the girls neon tops glowed as they danced...nonstop for an hour!! The pool was refreshing and close to our site. We also took advantage of face painting, petting zoo act
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals