San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
lovely atmosphere, lovely pool, lovely people
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Spaces too small. Shower "stalls" way too small. On last morning of stay, we had no water. I think this is a facility meant to accommodate children more than more senior RVers. We probably will not
Apr 14, 2016
Could be a nice facility...they charge a $10 reservation fee...not so nice! Also, be aware...many of the sites are not level and most are narrow...only about 10 ft wide plus another 4 ft of mud and grass. The pool was open but no tables or umbrellas. The shuttle is just a money maker for them...tours to SF for a fee but no local service to Petaluma which has much to offer. Poorly labeled recycling
Apr 13, 2016
Great location that is far enough from freeway that it can't be heard. Park is clean but does need some work and they are working on the upgrade(electrical) Lots of cabins and a few tent sites
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was awesome and KOA was great!!! Will stay here again was in a great location.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Very handy to downtown Petaluma (5 min drive). Clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall a nice park but toilets were not so clean with my wife noticing a used tampon that had been left in the cubicle and was there for three days.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice people, great sites, lots of things to do!
Apr 11, 2016
This KOA is very busy and still has been able to maintain high standards of cleanliness and admin process without losing the family charm of 15 years ago. Way to go Woody et al!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Propane tank pick up and delivery was very very helpful. Wifi worked reasonably well.
Apr 11, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Other than having the sewer connection uphill from our drain valve, nice site and campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Just stayed to go play in SF25F. Quiet, clean, nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Very good campsite. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and well ordered.
Apr 10, 2016
Very restful and the staff was excellent
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility. But, for second year in a row the rock climbing wall is closed due to "short staff" or such limited open hours that my kids have never had opportunity to enjoy the rock wall.
Apr 09, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome place, we had a blast!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in 31, which was an end site which had a ton of room, we faced away from the other RV next to us so it felt very private. The campground is great and feels very rural, even though you are close to the city. We loved it and definitely would return.
Apr 06, 2016
Our number and star ratings are based on the campground location, not our experience. We've been camping for 40 years and this was one of the crappiest sites we've ever had: loud music played until midnight; the space was small, muddy and very uneven. We checked out other more suitable sites and will probably give you another chance because we have relatives to visit in the area.
Apr 05, 2016
I think anyone who stores their RV there...should be able to stay past 11am checkout time...lets say until 1pm.
Apr 04, 2016
The private party music was WAAAAAYYY too loud and went on for too long. The campground is great but having a private party that everyone can hear but no one can attend is not acceptable.
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic stay this past weekend. Great location, so many activities and amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Petaluma KOA and will definitely return, however this time on Friday night there was VERY loud music and kids playing loudly in the playground well past midnight.
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff! Petaluma is a fun town to explore and be a part of. About an hour away from many activities including the ocean, San Francisco, hiking, biking and exploring! Fun activities for the younger children and grandchildren, too! Will be returning!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park-people were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Melissa was the only Office staff that was consistently aware of what was going on! The rest were unhelpful, confused, sometimes down-right rude. Danny was the worst. Woody & Ross were pretty cool.
Apr 02, 2016
Stayed with a group with 5 RV vehicles. We're able to use the clubhouse even though we had a small group. Staff seemed very friendly accommodating .
Apr 02, 2016
Site was clean and tidy as it was on our previous stay, plenty of activities for the kids , staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
The main draw for our kids is the pool so it was very disappointing that it was unusable. Had we been told before we arrived we would have made other plans..
Mar 31, 2016
The employees are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2016
Quite at night, clean showers, great playground for the kids, kids loved petting the animals,
Mar 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice woodsy feeling and close to wine tasting. Accommodates larger vehicles like we are.
Mar 30, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the poor/non existent internet service. I would like to mention how impressed we were with the manager of this KOA. When we checked in, he did such a stellar job of recommending things to do in the area that we extended our stay by a day! He went above what we experienced in other campgrounds on our trip and we very much appreciated it!!
Mar 30, 2016
Need to keep all the washers and dryers working , you don't have many.
Mar 30, 2016
Although the park was nice, we prefer a little more space between campers. Great location for families and kids
Mar 30, 2016
Grubby dirty noisy not nice at all. Very disappointed. Wouldn't even let dog out.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Easter tradition. Missed the peacocks.
Mar 29, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent KOA. awesome staff
Mar 29, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, so clean and beautiful. Loved all the events that were planned for the kids (even though we do not have kids) It was great to see kids outdoors being kids.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean,busy RV park. Lots for kids to do. Peaceful, relaxing also.
Mar 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy