San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Have stayed here back in the early 90's, great then, and twice in the last two years, great as well. Friendly staff, easy in & out, clean, trees everywhere. Will stay again when in the the north state region.
Jun 24, 2014
Best KOA in the state!! Been coming to Petaluma KOA for about 20 and I always have a great time. Keep it up.
Jun 24, 2014
had a great time. always something for the kids to do as well.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FAMILY FREINDLY, HAVE STAYED HERE ONCE A YEAR FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS, WILL BE BACK SOON. GREAT STAFF !!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
When we first arrived there was some confusion on where the activities were. The pamphlet we were handed we were later told was the wrong pamphlet. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2014
Very noisy and crowded.
Jun 23, 2014
Love how the our campsite and the property was extremely clean, the staff went out of their way to help us when a cab and answered all our questions about what we could visit while we were there. We even ordered Pizza and had it delivered right to our campsite. WE WILL BE BACK SOON!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location for Bay Area activities and sight seeing. Had our grandchild who had a wonderful time participating in the many childrens activities. Tight security, but not intimidating. You can be next to the action or find quiet spaces amoung the many shade trees. Good times!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
My children (9 &14) had a ball! We felt safe. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Had to argue with clerk at check-in in order to use VKR points. Campground wanted local friends to pay $7.00 just to come in to pick me up. Nice park but I will not recommend to my friends.
Jun 23, 2014
It was great and lots for the kids to do and John gives an excellant tour Highly recommended
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms stalls and showers were rather small. There was too much enforcement on the bouncing pillow by camp staff, let kids be kids. Camp was clean and spacious. Plenty of activities for kids. Outdoor community kitchen was a great thing to have.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome place for the family. Clean and safe.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a large campground with many amenities. We loved the shade of the trees, the huge pool and the range of activities for the grandchildren. They can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Had such a nice time! Clean bathrooms and pool area, great store! Love to see more fresh fruit/vegetables otherwise well stocked! Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice campground, being so large and close to San Francisco there are a lot of kids and they do a very good job at having stuff for the kids. We were passing through so it was a good campground for us to stop at before traveling south.
Jun 22, 2014
Lovely grounds, all the employees kind, Proffessional, and considerate. John our tour was fabulous !!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our San Francisco tour with John & the winery tour with Terrific Tours
Jun 21, 2014
Hands down the best commercial campground we have ever stayed in. Great staff and service.
Jun 21, 2014
We come here 2 - 3 times a year pulling our rig. We prefer rows B-F and will make sure we specifically ask to be in that area. We were in Row J, space 137 this time and it is a little too noisy, (in a very good kid-fun way), for our tastes. We love this place!!
Jun 20, 2014
Great area. SEVERELY OVER PRICED!
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay was great, up until our last night. The fertilizer smell came in when all we wanted to do was enjoy our fire and just relax outside. The smell was unbearable. We were forced to stay inside the rest of the night. We like to enjoy the outside as long as possible. It was too bad. :( Besides that, it was a nice time.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park and facilities - but quite expensive.
Jun 20, 2014
The stay at the camp was great. The San Francisco tour with John was fantastic. John did an outstanding job with his knowledge of the local area. The people at the front desk were very helpful EVERY TIME!
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first stay at this location, and our first stay at a KOA...we loved the experience so much we bought a KOA membership! The location was nice and convenient, staff was so friendly and helpful, ammenities were wonderful, sites were clean and other campers were great too! We will be back for sure, we loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow, tractor ride, petting zoo, etc!!! A++++++
Jun 19, 2014
We had a good time but there was leaky plumbing in most of the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Overall it was an average experience Things we liked How friendly everyone was and willing to help The tour that we took and John did a great job Things we didn't like. The Dump Station is in the absolute worst place and also in the way of the exit! The security gates and codes are unneeded and a waste of time In a motorhome you can't even get to the key pad! Wrist bands same issue not ne
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained sites. A wide variety of fun things to do right at the campground. Restrooms were overall good, but not cleaned frequently enough for such a busy campground.
Jun 18, 2014
Brought my 10 year old granddaughter for the weekend. She loves the campground, especially the pool. We had a great time and plan to return in the fall. Staff is awesome and the campground is spectacular.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great place for family fun. Climbing wall, pool, petting zoo, karaoke night for the kids, bikes, scooters etc. The staff is friendly my and attentive.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This park is a superstar of the KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
The place was very clean and well stocked, but so crowded...I would recommend only to people who had kids and wanted a lot of play area. The sites pretty crammed in...would have liked a bit more space, but we were only there 1 night. Staff very nice and helpful. Really noisy right up to 10pm and we had bathroom lights shining in our RV all night. Could be dimmer, but then not much air comes in.
Jun 17, 2014
The park is very nice. The only complaint was the site that I reserved wasn't the site that I was put into. The manager was very understanding and handled this complaint very well. They do value customer service. I will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with stay..
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground with fun activities but the recreation staff was very young and could have been more involved and willing to help. A few were a bit rude to our kids and didn't seem to know what was going on in the campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was a first times staying at a KOA with our family! Wonderful facilities and amazing activities. The DJ was the highlight! He was awesome!! very good at his job!
Jun 16, 2014
Right next to play ground which is great for the kids, tiring for the adults lol, however, also next to the garbage, not good... Workers are attentive to what is going on. Child got hurt & gave him a free ice cream certificate. They run a tight ship, just watch out for kids exceeding the speed limit on scooters!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.