San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
This was the only campground that our space was not level and the space was the most unkempt when we arrived. The showers & bathrooms were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place but very busy. Didnt realize it was Halloween every weekend in October so the place was overrun with kids (Hide and Seek at 7am and Monster Mash played on extra loud!). They only allow one car in campsite so guests have to park outside. Smells like cow poop if the wind is right. Cute store, full hookups and its very convenient. May stay there again- just not during the holidays.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place with very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Quite nice - everything was very expensive though. $8 bundles of firewood and food in the store was priced 25% higher than nearby grocery stores. Friendly staff. Slammed on weekends (we stayed in Sept.)
Oct 04, 2016
Dirty KOA!!Dog poop, broken glass and charcoal everywhere in our site 153, we ask 2 of your employees, don't you clean between families? both answered NO. It took us a good hour to clean site, before we could put chairs and arrange our thing. AWFUL
Oct 04, 2016
great location for seeing San Francisco, wine valley and coast. Great tour to san francisco from camp ground. Tour guide was very good and helpful. Definitly would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
I brought the full family including husbands and grand daughter and everyone had a great time especially the little one. Great experience and the friendliest people working there. Enjoyed our time and will be back again. Thank you for all that you do to make our experience fun.
Oct 03, 2016
Way too expensive for what you get. I can stay in a hotel with room service for that price
Oct 03, 2016
Surprised at the lack of signage, children riding bikes, skatebording, running across roads with NO adults around. Once you got inside that is if the code worked, It was a free for all at trying not to miss hitting anyone. Laundry room did NOT EVEN have a chair to sit down in while there! Shopping in the store they don't have anything to carry your purchases!
Oct 03, 2016
Very well run campground in a convenient location. great for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
This was the largest & best run KOA we have stayed at. Really friendly staff. The SF tour was tops-driver John H absolutely top notch. beautiful grounds, well laid out. Highly recommended!!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice Rv park surrounded with lots of trees , bathrooms are very clean and the campsites are a good size and ours had a fire pit and all the ones I saw did. We happen to get a spot next to the playground and it's very noisy arround there with the kids yelling and screaming, next time we will ask for a spot further away. All in all very nice Campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park is kept very clean. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large Riga. Friendly staff with convenient hours. Don't ever stop offering the tours into San Francisco!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facility
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly en helpfull. The bustour to s. F was great.the gide was perfect. We see a lot and much more than we did it by our self. It was a great pleasure to stay at petaluma koa s f together with the tour. Unforgettabel Eric and Anita Kalkoven Netherlands
Sep 30, 2016
Requested a site away from activity and with privacy but got just the opposite. The sites are too close together, we had to adjust to keep the slide from hitting the neighbors table. Dog rules are not enforced and many were off leash. Tons of flies and smelled like a cow lot. Will not stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
great time good people nice sight
Sep 30, 2016
Great Tour from the KOA
Sep 30, 2016
I really enjoyed using your pool and thought the campground very pretty. The office people were very helpful
Sep 30, 2016
friendly staff and nice, clean, accommodating campground. The perfect layover for us.
Sep 29, 2016
mostly good experience....tooo high price
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The smell was terrible like staying at a cattle feed lot out on Harris Ranch! We were told that this is an annual event, the spreading of the manure.
Sep 29, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and knows the area. Special thanks to the Office Manager, Danny Ortega, who always takes good care of us.
Sep 29, 2016
We like the Pool and the Trip to San Francisco with John
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground, first rate facilities and good pool. Great place to visit San Francisco from and the bus tour is just brilliant and our driver/guide John, made the trip really interesting with his inside knowledge of the town and surrounding area. Good too for a days relaxation if, like us, you need it.
Sep 29, 2016
Love the KOA ammenities! Facilities were clean. If you aren't familiar with The City (don't call it Frisco), they tour that picks you up from the campground. Close to Sonoma and we toured Vallejo's home and ranch. The only con was that it is in the country, next to cattle and in September, you could smell it....along with the flies!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were regularly checked and cleaned. Only bad thing is if you are down wind from the animals pens, you will smell them !
Sep 28, 2016
It would've been nicer had the sites had graveled poured where it wasn't so dirty
Sep 28, 2016
We love it here. A bit pricey but great location and grounds. I do wish that since some campers lack camping etiquette perhaps signs asking campers not to walk through other campers campsites.
Sep 28, 2016
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Adults, very close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for tasting.
Sep 28, 2016
Great as always
Sep 27, 2016
This was the worst experience I have had at a campground. On our second and last night at this campground we were approached by Tom one of the staff personal in a very aggressive manner to the point we ask the kids that were with us to go inside the RV until he left. I have never left a negative feedback for any campground before but to anyone who reads this as long as this staff person is employe
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time! Cement pads would b a great improvement.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
Sep 26, 2016
Great for groups!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful end site with swing and lots of room. And the campground is centrally located to everything in the Bay Area
Sep 26, 2016
They do not allow to talk after 10 pn. Than what we do?
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night so not fair to judge. Close to San Francisco for travels. Campsites very close together.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here every year in September!! It's a beautiful, clean and convenient KOA!! We're retired and enjoy weekdays as there are fewer kids. Friday/Saturday can nights get loud. Many folks allow their kids (10-17 yrs) to run amok which is annoying at times. In their defense, the park staff control it to the best of their ability and are responsive to complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff
Sep 25, 2016
Clean, quiet. A nice uneventful stay. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will definitely stay again anytime we're in the Sonoma County area.
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great location, terrific staff! Would recommend it to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals