San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
Good..winter camping so a bit cool but the place was open and playground/jump pillow enjoyed by tikes. Would be a very crowed experience in the summer months.
Jan 11, 2014
Nice place. When we had power problems, they immediately sent people to check things out - It was a problem with our trailer; not their system and they helped us get it fixed.
Jan 10, 2014
As a base for seeing the Sonoma and Napa valleys and San Francisco this was fine. It was a bit crowded for us- we prefer larger sites with trees etc. like at a state park. This is very much just like a crowded trailer park. But perfect if you are going out for day trips and there just too sleep. Used the small showers up on the hill and those were fine- clean and lots of hot water.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
We come here to visit mother and always have a great time
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Our favorite Koa sofar. We have 2 kids and they loved it. Movie night was fun
Jan 05, 2014
We stayed here years ago. The camping experience now is much better than I remember. Friendly people, clean and all facilities working well. There is a low volume of car noise from Hwy101, but not enough to be a bother. Yes, when the wind is right, you can smell the cows, but it is not at all strong. The various playgrounds for kids are well thought out and interesting.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
very nice and very clean quiet place
Jan 03, 2014
Just awesome staff owners! Clean park this is like our second home we go at least once a month! !!! Nothing bad to say
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Fantastic! Had a great Christmas and New Years at the KOA made very enjoyable by the staff and management. Thanks to all!
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Great place for families to come together....... :D
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved the New Years party! Also as we live locally, two of my sons friends came out to visit and we appreciated the generosity to them. (No charge for day pass, just the signing of the oopsie form) I'm hoping to organize a camping trip with the families from his school in the summer!
Jan 02, 2014
Top level of service and cleanliness along with friendliness. keep up the good job
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
No heat in bathrooms. No hot water for shaving. Shower water a trickle. What a joke! Place thinks its an 8 star out of five and I'm being generous giving it a 3. Very, very weak.
Dec 31, 2013
Nice location with lots of amenities.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
We used to live on this community and it was really like coming home. A great place to stay, lots to do. See you soon!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
I thought the grounds, and especially my site, were grubby. My site was dirty with litter and cigarette butts. The small washrooms near my site were not very clean over Christmas although the larger washrooms were very nice. My spot was in an area that made me feel like I was in the storage lot. It was isolated, remote, and felt like outside the park. A more central spot would be better.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Love the park but I should have been warned that parking in my assigned space would allow my RV and vehicle to be stained by droppings from the trees. Now to figure out how to get the stains off.
Dec 28, 2013
Wish I could have stayed a little closer to the Marina District, but very nice park with no complaints
Dec 26, 2013
We just love it there and will be coming back again and again...Office staff are all great and so friendly...
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
The staff and facilities article was great. The only problem was that on this trip the water spigot had a considerable leak so I couldn't leave the water on. It is anything expensive Campground but quite nice.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Debris from the trees stained my truck, it was extremely hard to remove. water faucets froze and had no water in the morning.
Dec 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The laundry & bathrooms were large & clean - very nice. The campground is very large & can accomodate any camper, however, the sites are very close together. Dog park was a good size and clean. Even though we were warned at check in, the very strong fertilizer smell was very overwhelming and unpleasant.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
I love this KOA and have stored my coach there since it was new 12 years ago. My only complaint this time was that the sewer drain was too far from the coach's valve to reach.
Dec 03, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner hosted by KOA. The campground is lovely, and quiet, considering it is close to the highway. There are lots of trees which makes you feel you are truly in the wilderness. The only negative comment I have is the pads aren't level and can be tricky to level an RV. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great one night get away to meet up with friends who had spent Thanksgiving at the campgrounds. Our site was ready early, clean with easy access to pull in. Lots of kids activities too!
Dec 03, 2013
I'd give it 5 star if it didn't smell like a farm, and if the space I had was a bit nicer. Outside of that, the facilities are nice and clean, the majority of spaces are well kept, and its a fun, social place to be.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
The KOA was AWESOME! Our only complaint is the annual Pop Warner Football team dinner (Thanksgiving weekend). They were all over the place & really loud late into the night... We would stay there again for sure!
Dec 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.