San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
Very relaxing.
Nov 24, 2016
It's a great location and overall good park. Disappointing that they wouldn't put me in a spot where my satellite would work though I saw several empty clear spots throughout my stay. Minor complaint, but the laundry is ridiculously expensive and doesn't work well - not a good combo.
Nov 24, 2016
Average for a KOA
Nov 24, 2016
It's a convenient location. During the season there are lots of activities, but not when we were there. The sites are heavily wooded and a little tight. Office staff was friendly. They have a petting zoo, but we never got to check it out unfortunately.
Nov 24, 2016
We did not fit in our spot and could not level and stuck out both sides hooked up. Went back to office and heard the male employee to the female employee to help me thru the open window facing out, should be more careful what they say
Nov 21, 2016
Be back again, thanks
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful campground, beautifully cared for, amenities are great
Nov 17, 2016
This is a nice well equipped park that enjoyed for 6-days, around our GMC 49ers Rally. The flies are a bit much and I'm not sure the "Petting zoo" is worth the aggravation from the flies. I would sooner travel a little further out for the ability to have some outdoor activities. Maybe if you issued some "Bug Off' to the guests.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Quite,Clean and helpful
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful and cordial. Very very efficient and friendly. Best experience weve had, at any KOA resort.
Nov 15, 2016
The Halloween campout with family and friends was fantastic! Something to do for everyone.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground with clean facilities and excellent staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean,well groomed landscape. Especially great for families.
Nov 14, 2016
The amenities are very good. The property is well-maintained and clean. However, some of the front-line staff were stuck in a "defensive" mode that was misplaced in a hospitality resort. I prefer to be treated a bit more like a guest for these rates.
Nov 14, 2016
Amazing staff, fabulous grounds, fun things to do there for all ages like the pool, hot tub, climbing wall, playground, petting zoo, and just relaxing. Plus Petaluma is a great town, or a day trip to wine country, the cheese trail, the coast or San Francisco. We'll be back!!! Thank you for a great stay! Suzanne, the GMC 49ers Motorhome Club
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean, great family place! We loved it and will definitely be back!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and informative.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The nicest KOA we've been to yet! Asphalted streets and RV area on sites. Great facilities, staff, and location near Napa valley and Sonoma, and not too far from San Francisco. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
The camp ground personal are friendly and willing to help in anyway they can.
Nov 13, 2016
Our site, and many others, had many tree roots that were horrible trip hazards, esp at night. Coupled with uneven ground on a slope, it was not a very nice site, esp for a 2 week stay. Employees were wonderful.
Nov 12, 2016
Great Kampground and very nice people. Bathrooms always clean. Only one very minor complaint. Too much watering and sight was muddy all the time.
Nov 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet. Very relaxing.
Nov 12, 2016
cable tv did not work very well
Nov 12, 2016
Excellent! Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Front desk staff helped me plan on how to get into San Francisco and where to go in wine country. Would highly recommend this KOA!!
Nov 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, well maintained park. The main restroom could use a little more attention than what appears to be only once per day. Great place to visit and lots to see and do in the nearby area.
Nov 11, 2016
Great campground!!! This is our 2nd time staying here. This is great for campers with children. We would bring our grandchild here Also great for us older campers to enjoy horse shoes, hot tub, & other activity
Nov 11, 2016
Sécheuse mauvaise ,trop d'arbre incapable d'avoir un signal de télé sinon c'est bien.
Nov 10, 2016
It was very well kept,clean, lots of room, and a good dog walk.
Nov 10, 2016
A very lovely park with a great location. My only complaint is the $12.00 per person charge for someone to come visit us while we were staying there. This seems ridiculously high!
Nov 09, 2016
Love this KOA and the staff are always courteous, helpful and customer service oriented
Nov 09, 2016
Just after using a rarely-used credit card for payment, my card account was hit with multiple fraudulent charges. If you and your staff are not secure, do not be in business. Feel of campground is like a fenced subdivision, not like being in Woods.
Nov 09, 2016
The campground is clean & well run. Even though it was full, it was quiet & trees give a feeling of privacy. I would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for the ridiculous guest fee. We wanted to invite 2 old friends who live close by for dinner & were told they would have to pay $12 each to visit. I might understand this if it were summer & we would be using the pool/amenities, but dinner?
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A great place to stay. The only downside is the cost. But, all things considered it is worth it. Wish we could stay longer.
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great stay here. Clean, friendly, nice amenities.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly and comfortable resources
Nov 08, 2016
We camped with our adult kids and grandkids. We Learned after we got there that the arcade was closed for the season! Our stay was not much fun, especially for the kids. We went to KOA because it's normally KID friendly. Our sites were $70 a night. Not worth it! It may have been better if we had shade trees or something. But honestly the sites were terrible.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. If it was closer to town would have rated higher. TV reception needs some work
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Everyone is very friendly. They have a tour bus that tours San francisco all day and is worth the money ,the guide was great and San Francisco was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved your facility. Was impressed with the helpful and friendly staff both in the office and around the grounds. We are looking forward to returning to Petaluma KOA next March for a longer stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean, but very busy and large. Guy next to us thought it necessary to start up his Harley , very loud, 4 times in the 1 day we were there. Bike was 3 feet from our bedroom.
Nov 07, 2016
Good experience all the way around. And they didn't push Christianity and Bible verses down our throats like the KOA in Tahoe.
Nov 07, 2016
it was ok The Dog park had poop all over it. Our site was still draped in Halloween spider webs all of this should have been cleaned up
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
They should have the San Francisco shuttle year round
Nov 06, 2016
Fantastic. Wish the hot tub stayed opened later though...please consider having adult hours in the evening say 8pm to 10pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps