San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2015
As compared to several years ago, there seems to be more people living here vs. just a few overnight stays. The nice area with the tall redwoods is now set aside for "long term". Too bad. Really disappointing to see the long uncut grass everywhere, not in keeping with the high rates.
Feb 18, 2015
Love it! My most favorite campground! The crab feed on valentines day was super! Staff is sooo nice! Grounds are beautiful and clean! Thanks! Lisa
Feb 18, 2015
Love this place, we request site 22 it has the best layout. Bring the family and have fun, the staff is great and the grounds are one of the best we have stayed in.
Feb 18, 2015
I love the staff at this KOA. Melissa is the best and is what I think KOA is all about.
Feb 18, 2015
Customer service is great here as are the amenities! I always stay here when in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is just another unkept facility. Bathrooms dirty not maintained. Grounds are completey unmaintained. For the price you pay at this resort you would expect 10's across the board. Also, their per person pricing if there is more than two is ridiculous. When you have to pay an extra $7.00 a day for your 90 year old father-in-law who is bed ridden and would not be using any faciliti
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time, we had a crab feed for Valetine's day and everyone enjoyed it. Clean park and friendly people.
Feb 16, 2015
Its the best koa we have ever been in we will be going back soon
Feb 16, 2015
Great park a short distance from THE CITY!
Feb 16, 2015
Cleanest campground ever! Beautiful site and loved all the amenities. We will definitely be back!
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice kampground, but the laundry room next to the rec hall needs a laundry basket on wheels for transferring laundry between washer, dryer, and folding table.
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice park with perfect amenities. Geared to please all visiting children and adults alike. Clean and always well presented. Absolutely no hassles from any of the park management or employees. A great memory.
Feb 14, 2015
Sites are not level. Tree branches interfere with awning. Picnic table within inches of neighbor's septic!
Feb 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on the way to Palm Springs. Friendly staff, nice campground.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Best we have ever stayed in.
Feb 06, 2015
Very clean; friendly accomodating staff. Our cable t.v. signal quality could definitely be improved, but that was my only gripe. We will likely visit again.
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Disappointed as a guest staying a month we had to park our car far away from our RV. There was plenty of room on our site and our vehicles fit without going off the gravel.
Feb 05, 2015
One of the nicest private campgrounds there is. A little expensive.
Feb 04, 2015
The sewer connection was up hill for our unit. The staff is very friendly and offer lots of help, directions. The grounds are great and the location is quiet.
Feb 04, 2015
It would be nice if some tours were available in the winter months
Feb 03, 2015
Sites need some focused maintenance. Water pressure lower than desired. Laundry room not Clean and need major update. Very child friendly campground. Please enforce dog clean-up.
Feb 03, 2015
Melissa is amazing and my family and I have traveled all over CA, OR and WA. Petaluma KOA is one of if not our favorite to stay. Great for families with lots to do - pool, spa, petting zoo, jump pillow and lots to due in/around the area.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
nice pool, lots for kids to do. ONly downside was a not very level spot that as new trailer owners was beyond our ability to get level on .
Feb 02, 2015
You should consider printing your channel guide for guests.
Feb 02, 2015
Great for kids, friendly staff, will definitely be back.
Feb 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized park, excellent facilities, showers and laundry, great park.
Jan 31, 2015
Great surroundings; great staff; great town to enjoy.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
It's an Ok lamp but for the price they charge we should have wood delivered instead of having to cart half way around the camp. Also the hot tub closing at 7.00 pm is rediculous. Let's have an adult time frame to 9.00 pm . Just because the office closes at 7 other arrangements can be made for this facility.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Great campsite facilities good I would have given this KOA 4-5 stars Site 240 which we were on had dog muck in a few places on the grass that hadn't been removed so was not feeling like using the table swing chairs These sites should be checked before allowing next person in I don't have an animal but feel the sites should be policed better
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Very Peaceful park, perfect location.
Jan 28, 2015
Been going there for several years with the grand kids. Clean, lots to do for the kids, and a friendly/knowledgable staff.
Jan 27, 2015
I'm still here as a monthly
Jan 27, 2015
We had intended to be extended-stay guests, but the KOA was not transparent with us. We felt the staff was deceptive about the actual costs and terms of extended-stay and realized they were charging exorbitant rates for us to stay there 3 months. We found this distasteful and unprofessional. $509.60 for a week, what a rip-off. We do not recommend this KOA to any travelers/temporary workers.
Jan 27, 2015
Assigned very poor campsite when much better ones were vacant. Very slanty & a lot of mud. Too tired after a long day's drive to go back & request a better site. Otherwise good facilities for an overnight stop.
Jan 27, 2015
We appreciate our stay at your KOA. An easy fix to one issue would be to silence the bathroom door from banging in the night, when camper used them. We were grateful for the dog pin to use, but our dogs were very dirty when they got finished.(sawdust, bark or ground-up rubber ???)We were very glad to have stayed at Petaluma KOA!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
We love your park. Very relaxing.
Jan 25, 2015
Excellent playgrounds and petting zoo. Friendly staff. This place is great.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
We stay here every time we come to the city. This time you helped us with a water pressure problem we had with our unit. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.