San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Perfect Campsite and nice neighbours !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Campsite was great. Very, very busy. Unfortunately lots of parents not watching there kids. I went there to relax and enjoy. Unfortunately older kids over ruled the pool with no supervision so my little ones had to get out. They had been splashed in the face enough. Same older kids ended up at the playground later :( .
Jun 01, 2015
loved this area, nice and quiet during the week. showers are too small w/hooks on outside or i'd give 5 stars. clean and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly. Close to San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sonoma Valley for Wine Tours.
Jun 01, 2015
Some drivers driving way to fast, i have 3 kids and had to constantly worry about fast drivers.
Jun 01, 2015
RV sites not well thought out. Sewer hookup was way uphill from RV. Had to "massage" my dump hose to properly empty. Noticed several sites were like this.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was the absolute best we have ever stayed. Lots to do for the kids. Very handicap accessible for my 2 boys in wheelchairs. Plenty of space, a very big accessible shower. The arcade was awesome. Super nice staff!
May 30, 2015
GREAT!
May 30, 2015
We always enjoy our stay when we visit!
May 30, 2015
We took the tour into San Francisco offered by this KOA. The tour was fantastic. The campground itself is nice but the showers by the office were very dirty when we arrived and weren't cleaned until sometime late in the evening. Overall, not as clean as others we have stayed in.
May 30, 2015
x
May 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. More so after the holiday weekend was over. Everything was clean and well kept.
May 29, 2015
Nous avons aimé pouvoir faire un tour guidé de San Francisco à partir du camping KOA. Le guide est très intéressant. Le camping est propre et les gens acceuillants.
May 29, 2015
The facility is extremely clean. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be going back.
May 28, 2015
Awesome campground we will be back very clean and super fun
May 28, 2015
We would not stay anywhere else when we are in town. The staff and security are so helpful.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very nice -- best place we have found for a visit to the Bay Area. Crowded on weekends, but they handle it well. Only problem was some pilfered stuff from an unlocked bin -- first time we have had this.
May 27, 2015
We want to give a special shout out to Melissa at the front desk who has gone above and beyond to accommodate us. Keeps us coming back!
May 27, 2015
Nice place kids love this place
May 27, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly staff, nice camping options. Too expensive.
May 26, 2015
We have been coming to your KOA for 15+ years there have been great improvements. We really love Lyle's pool parties, Kaeroke & dance party. Would like to recommend u have less long term tenants during memorial weekend & summer months as they take up some of the prime RV spots and that doesn't allow families to get spots together. Keep tenants in back area near storage only
May 26, 2015
Highly recommended. Lots of scheduled activities for the kids. Lyle's pool party and karaoke is amazing not only the kids are having a great time but the adults are equally having fun! Very clean koa. Staff is friendly. Nice dog park. Best place to stay!
May 26, 2015
Woody and his team are exceptional. One of a kind KOA!
May 26, 2015
great KOA I have told everyone we love it there we made reservations for next year
May 26, 2015
very well maintained and well spaced out. Great service and friendly staff. It is a large campground though with lots of activity when full.
May 26, 2015
Always a good time very clean KOA and friendly people
May 26, 2015
This is a wonderful park to stay at. We stayed long term and really felt at home here. The only downside was during the busy weekends. We really like calling a place home and felt like the weekends that got really busy we felt a little overwhelmed. But the staff is friendly, the petting zoo was a real draw for my son and the park was quiet at night.
May 26, 2015
Memorial day weekend...4 nights=$400 to stay. I think that's outrageous since Friday nights festivities were completely cancelled for the kids, park is so packed you can barely walk around, and staff are policing you every time you turn around. Not a good time. Best part was the DJ and his pool party, karaoke, and parties for the kids. Permanent campers are mixed with all the others should NOT be.
May 26, 2015
We were there in a tent, negative: too many people, pool cold, campsite slanted and tiny, too bright- light of cabin next door and streetlamp, many things cost extra + sites:arts, activities, campstore jumphouse, playground, hot tub, clean restrooms, good staffing, movie night.
May 26, 2015
Petaluma is one of our favorite KOAs and we have stayed at various ones throughout the country. The kids love the activities and we love the close proximity to Napa and Sonoma. We are moving from California and sad to say goodbye (for now) to Petaluma and our fun times at the KOA.
May 26, 2015
Very pleased with counter staff. Needed adjustment to Value card pts and they handled it! Disappointed with the age and # of kids in the hot tub. I thought the CA state law states must be 14 yrs & a max. #. Nothing posted. Also, unable to get SF Giants game on Direct TV. Campground overrun with kids on holiday weekend! Great place for families though. Lots of activities going on all the time.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My family and I loved it and cannot wait to go again!
May 26, 2015
*
May 26, 2015
Been staying here for 5 + years have never been disappointed. Kids have a blast every time and parents get a break because they are always entertained!
May 26, 2015
We stayed here for it's location near San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was fairly easy to navigate.
May 26, 2015
Though the facility is nice. There were too many unsupervised minors and about 100 people a day walked through my campsite to get to the restroom instead of going around. Restrooms very well maintained. Pricey for a KOA !!!
May 26, 2015
the campground is run very well by exlence team members. camp spaces are very clean and restroom are vert clean
May 25, 2015
Great KOA in a beautiful location. Of course it was packed with families for the Memorial Day holiday. As busy as they were, staff was great too.
May 24, 2015
great staff the staff there was wonderful the bad part the park is very old needs updating some serious updating.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Huge pile of mulch in our site, obstructing patio area, value to price was not worth it.
May 22, 2015
I was very impressed with the activities that they offered.
May 22, 2015
We assumed that a sewer connection was included (we're novice trailerites) and found out we did not have one...very disappointed. That should have been mentioned when we booked. Other than that...a nice stay
May 22, 2015
We picked this KOA because of the location to wine country and it was perfect! Staff was very helpful and we had a great time
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
This review may not reflect the true character of this KOA as we were there during a special event. That being said, there were some issues. 1) "Quiet Hours" seemed to be very...flexible. 2) WiFi clearly not up to the task of a full camp. 3) Not nearly enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites/people. AND...parents, control your children and teach them some manners.
May 21, 2015
The day we took the San Francisco tour John the tour guide was the best. The ground were outstanding.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.