San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
We had reservation for 8 days and they put us in the worst spot next to the bathroom while 1-2 day stays were in prime spots. They allowed us to move but we're in a pop up and had to completely repack. The rock wall and petting zoo were not open during the week. The jump pillow and pool were closed at times.
Apr 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay--the campground was clean, as were the bathrooms. The front desk person was cheerful and helpful. Overall a great experience.
Apr 15, 2017
This was our second stay here. The first was great, this one had some issues. Space 225 was unpaved and muddy. The water hookup leaked adding to the mud--the problem wasn't our hose, that didn't happen the 1st time. We disconnected it and used our onboard water. When we arrived a pile of charred wood was in the space and we had to move it to park our trailer.
Apr 15, 2017
Very quiet great setting with easy access to the city and other points of interest 👍😃
Apr 15, 2017
Your people help us to find a site for the third day and they putt us on site 100. We can'T say that's premium site with no sewer and the back surronding it. We were please that your people fund us a site but we think it's to expensive for it.
Apr 14, 2017
Really great place to visit for all generations of family.
Apr 13, 2017
Great service and a wonderful location.
Apr 13, 2017
Great activities, nice staff, happy campers!
Apr 13, 2017
Far from Sfo. Thought it was closer. The campground was real nice but verry dirty, sandy.
Apr 12, 2017
I find it irritating to be sitting in our trailer or outside reading and the grounds people are cutting the lawns right next to us. The weed eater was throwing rocks against our trailer. at least wait until there are no cars at the trailer to do this work and keep a rock guard on the weed eaters.
Apr 12, 2017
The site was very unkept and needed to be mowed. The pool was out and the bocce ball area was a mess. 45 minutes for a petting zoo does not make it an attraction. I have been there before and expected more. They are starting to be more like Cloverdale KOA every day, and that is not a compliment.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Well looked after campground, very family oriented. Wouldn't object to bigger spaces.
Apr 12, 2017
Last minute booking, staff were very helpful and friendly. Fabulous campground
Apr 11, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful from check in to check out! Tom really helped us with our older tv and getting it to work!
Apr 11, 2017
This is a great camp ground for kids with lots of great amenities. However, we were there for Spring break and the they emptied the pool, not that it really mattered because it hadn't been heated and was too cold to go in. Then we didn't have any cable or wi-fi the entire time we were there. Hope they can fix that soon.
Apr 11, 2017
spot #162 is the worst spot I have every stayed at. There is some working being done by the water tanks and the spot was completed covered in mud. No attempt to clean it(at least washed down) Mud was tracked in and out of my rv. I asked one of the employees for a piece of plywood to set down to avoid the mud and they brought me a tarp. No help at all.
Apr 10, 2017
We cannot wait to return!
Apr 10, 2017
Bel aceuil,installations propres.
Apr 10, 2017
I messed up on our reservation. They fixed it and made everything perfect for us. Great staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful place beside the rain.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Had an fantastic time with our grandkids. Met some incredible people. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, great staff
Apr 09, 2017
My family had a great experience and would definitely continue staying at KOA's in the future. The kids had a wonderful time in the pools and playgrounds at the 2 sites we stayed at. We would highly recommend KOA's not only for their attractive fee's, but for the overall cleanliness of the facility and the inacteration with other families at the campground that the environment provides. Thank you
Apr 08, 2017
Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Quite
Apr 08, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. Staff very professional. Will come again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Kind and thorough staff. Cable TV connection was poor - our only complaint.
Apr 06, 2017
COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL, GREAT SITES TOO
Apr 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the monthly rates. Big mistake. There were numerous days without water and/or power. Never a forewarning or even a sorry! They changed their tv provider. We ended up with fewer channels & lost many of the good ones we used to watch. Plus the signal would go out on a nightly basis. I guess they saved some money for themselves but added to our frustrations. The staff are not helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay
Apr 04, 2017
Quiet. Lovely setting. Clean, spacious site.
Apr 03, 2017
Your staff was most helpful and friendly. Only issue we had was the extreme chlorination in the water which made it undrinkable even with Brita filter. Might want to let people know to bring bottled water in the summer. We also blew a fuse but the issue is in new our rig, not in your connection. If you had a technical person on hand, that would be a big+.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The staff is friendly and prompt & the facility is well kept. It is truly family-friendly. We enjoyed the daily activities, as well as the extras on the weekend: face painting, climbing wall, petting zoo, & the campground kids' "train." Can't wait to return!
Apr 03, 2017
Huge!! Really nice!! The pool was supposed to be "heated" it was very much NOT. Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the dog area were much larger, with how many people with dogs are there it would be nice to have a place for them to really run. But loved the campground, we will be back!
Apr 02, 2017
We really appreciate the well-kept grounds and the friendly and hard-working staff. This is a popular place for families and retired folk, like ourselves. Enjoy!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very well kept all the way around.
Apr 01, 2017
The campground is great, but it can be frustrating. We sometimes lose power and water. The tv has been pretty bad, losing the signal. No one tells you the same thing. Communication between the workers is non existent. If they could just fix these things, it would be awesome.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice grounds, friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
very helpful staff. Friendly greeting and efficient propane service.
Mar 31, 2017
Very pleasant location. Office staff very professional and accommodating in accepting a short-notice reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
We were in a 40' RV with a towed truck. The site was way to small for us plus it was on a hill so we were off balance even using the jacks. The picnic table and fire pit had a caution tape wrap around them like a crime scene so we couldn't use them.
Mar 30, 2017
Super friendly service. Office staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. I'll be back for sure. Thank you to the whole staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful pull-through site conveniently located near the entrance. Cable and wifi worked great. This is our second stay and we will DEFINITELY be back!
Mar 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2017
Nice park and see you next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for a great camping experience!
Mar 28, 2017
Great camping kids love it
Mar 28, 2017
We wanted to visit the area for several days, and the location was right. We feel that the cost is too much for people like us who only need a space, don't use the "extras" and are mostly gone during the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps