San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Large spaces, many amenities, large pool, lots of kid's "stuff," well-stocked store. However, very crowded on weekends
Jun 16, 2017
Just a warm and friendly place. Lots of activity.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Close to San Francisco.Baths and showers not great. No soap in our bath for 24 hours. No hot water. Shower stalls extremely small-no space to put things down or change. No shower curtains in second woman's shower near pool. Sites among the redwoods great. Two hookup area not so great. Dogs rules not enforced. Loved movies at night. Pool huge but hot tub overrun by kids.
Jun 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever been to!!
Jun 15, 2017
Well run campsite! The best one we have visited. Clean, well maintained. Very friendly check-in. Many amenities!
Jun 14, 2017
On the weekend the small kids were all over the in-park roads on bikes and trikes. Very dangerous! Down the hills and narrow roads very hard to see. Had to call security for the 8 men camping next to us regarding excessive noise. Security got ahold of someone on call to come out and they did and handled the situation. On weekends there should be security walking through the park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This place needs Corporate attention before you end up in a major suit.
Jun 13, 2017
great location
Jun 13, 2017
OK I HAD a reservation. I had to get help from the office to FIND my spot - they are numbered with spray paint on the gravel (TOTALLY Inadequate) then the spot they gave me was too small for my 27' rig and it was a HUGE hassle to get them to find me another spot. Once we were settled in everything was awesome. Tent Sites should not have been used for large trailers - nowhere to park then also.
Jun 13, 2017
Older kids were riding the bikes way too fast with no regard to the young ones walking around. They were also jumping on the spider web which was scaring tittle kids. Who is monotering?
Jun 13, 2017
loved this site. Nicest one we stayed in with a lot to do. Was really impressed by everything.
Jun 13, 2017
the 2 things that were NOT good; check in person did not know which side the utilites were on.The second was 4.75 for a quart of OJ...worst impulse ever, we expect to pay a little more, but not Neiman Markus prices. We will come back tho.
Jun 13, 2017
Close enough for wineries and creameries. Good location
Jun 13, 2017
One of the best RV parks we have stayed in. We would rate it even higher if it had more washrooms and some sites were not located next to noisy power transformers.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable and comfortable
Jun 12, 2017
Joined two other parties for a family get together for 4 nights. Worked well for us. I was impressed by the maintenance of facilities and the regular staff patrols through the campground. Only criticism I have is the very limited available of shower and toilet rooms. Seemed inadequate for the number of cabins, tent and RV areas. We frequently waited 15 minutes to get into a shower room.
Jun 12, 2017
This place is kid paradise. My kids are 5 and 8, and there were able to do the abundant activities independently without our worry. There was KOA staff member every where we turned. Security was great. The young adults working the kids programs were enthusiastic and engaged. Our expectations were surpassed!
Jun 12, 2017
choose not to comment.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly. Secure with coded gate. Good on site store.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a great time,wish you had an adult only hot tub or kids hot tub
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome family experience for our family! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2017
Once again, we had a fabulous time at the Petaluma KOA. There are non-stop fun activities for the kids, the staff is wonderful and everything is clean. I like the charming coffee cart lady who calls everyone "Sweetie"!
Jun 12, 2017
yikes, so many kids! It was like Disneyland. Not our cup of tea but quiet at night and nice people. Great for families with young children who want to "glamp"!
Jun 11, 2017
Expensive. Stayed in new deluxe RV site. Very nice patio w/outdoor furniture & firepit. We have a 42' 5th wheel & a crew cab long box truck & still had room for our 2nd vehicle to park. Unfortunately, we ran into the ground's overly strict parking monitor & ridiculous rule regarding a 2nd vehicle on site. At $110-$120/night, we'd expect more flexibility &/or enforcement for all if you tell us no
Jun 11, 2017
Great place if you have 5 kids and like noise, everybody else, not so much. Clean, well kept, and great wifi on the good side. On the bad side I thought I was camping in a child's daycare.
Jun 11, 2017
Good clean park. Wish there was more shuttle opportunities to and from downtown San Francisco. There was only one and it was an all day affair. We choose to Uber to and from. We did have to wait for the Propane before leaving and it was a 45 min wait, but only because they didn't open till 9 am. The staff was friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful Redwood trees. Quiet, even though there were a lot of people. Great customer service. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 11, 2017
good place, big swimpool en big store
Jun 11, 2017
Very disappointed. To noisy,dog dropping all over,tents and rigs camped on top of each other and not big rig friendly.We will never return to Petaluma. SAD.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice big KOA, with lots of activities, can accommodate all types of campers (full, partial or no hook ups) great staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for kids and well kept. Great location to visit Northern California.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, quite with lots of beautiful trees.
Jun 10, 2017
This is a great campground. It combines the outdoors with wonderful amenities. Something for everyone here.
Jun 10, 2017
Facility was very clean and kept up. Staff was terrific, helpful, and I will continue to come back and recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay. Dave
Jun 10, 2017
Great location. Shaded sites. Didn't have time for the San Francisco tour but it is a nice option when staying there.
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is well maintained. Sites are very shaded. Highly recommend the campgrounds San Francisco bus tour. Our tour guide, John, did an excellent job. Campground staff were friendly and eager to help.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, good opportunities for kids (large pool area, petting farm, playground, lots of other activities)
Jun 09, 2017
Good infrastructure but very crammed as far as sites
Jun 09, 2017
Utilities are poorly placed in the center of the sites rather than the rear where RV utility cabinets are located.
Jun 09, 2017
In general, we love this place, just wish it was a little less pricey. Also, it seemed the whole time we were there, there was someone running a lawn edger, either by our campsite or by the pool. I don't know if that's just the time of week it gets done or what. So it wasn't the most relaxing/peaceful time we've had and almost thought about getting a refund. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place! Lots of fun things for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
This is the finest campground we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is so helpful and freindly.the facilities were clean and well stocked our Grand kids had the time of their lives,swiming ,paning for jewels,the petting zoo and the rock wall. Thank you for one of the best trips we ever had!!
Jun 08, 2017
Very great park! Beautiful large trees, RV spaces are enormous and very clean! Bathroom was clean and lots of showers which is important to me. Lots of activities for the kids. Great dog park 2!!! We had to leave early for an emergency & they refunded us the remaining nights which was so unexpected! We will be back & I will for sure spread the word to my RV friends!!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed here to take the tour of SF. We arrived Sat. and asked for tour on Mon. It didn't run or on Tue. How can it be a daily tour?
Jun 08, 2017
Little to noisy for us, we were put right dab in middle of all the kids and by playground... and we told them at checkin we do not have kids...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy