San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2016
Great park ,close to wonderful wineries as well as the coast parks. We loved old town Petaluma ,great shops,antique shops and restaurants. Also loved lagunitas brew tour and restaurant , a must see great bands also,would love to come back again.also only 40 min to San Francisco
May 04, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, spacious and clean sites. My on request would be to upgrade the dryers in laundry room.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Great staff and friendly workers very clean KOA
May 03, 2016
We love your oasis of trees, grasses, peacocks and all of the farm animals that exists in the middle of the bustling bay area. A wonderful, peaceful place. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, often going out of their way to help and accommodate campers. We will certainly return!
May 03, 2016
Our stay was a great experience. The location and the overall well maintained RV park is absolutely one of the best. Our family liked how peaceful and respectful everyone was to all at the park as individuals, thank you. Very well organized.
May 03, 2016
Helpful desk clerks, good information on things to see, easy access to San Francisco
May 03, 2016
Expensive, but a great place. For the price - they charge $10 to reserve a specific site? That's absurd considering the price. But it's the only game in town and a great one..
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. There is so much to do that my grandchildren can't wait to visit. They especially love the climbing wall and the children's play area. We always enjoy a campfire cookout before sending them home. They don't even miss the TV and all their electronics.
May 03, 2016
Very clean, plenty of trees around the campgrouind
May 02, 2016
All was good until Fri night. Management allowed a high decibel karaoke session for hours in the middle of the Park. Many fellow RV-ers were livid. Ive never seen a park ever allow something like this, especially at 9 PM at night. With our windows rolled up, we could not hear ourselves talk. My wife and I were scouting for our RV club. This park (and all KOAs) will no longer be considered.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were kept clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was fast and had a strong signal. The only downside was the number of (stray?) cats wandering around. They often sat in our camp chairs and left behind fur or were on top of our picnic table tablecloth. My DW is allergic so it was an issue.
May 02, 2016
very nice campground - clean and well cared for - friendly staff - however it was very noisy due to 1. being close to the pool area and 2. lots of construction work going on. all in all a great place!
May 02, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time we come and stay there!
May 02, 2016
Other than the loud music Friday it was super
May 02, 2016
Very nice location. People very friendly and helpful. Sites could a bit more level, lots of rocks and things to trip on. Fairly expensive, could be a better value. Nice experience, we will be back
May 02, 2016
Generally well kept campground; only two critical comments: there was a line at the bathrooms and the price is too high compared to other campgrounds (including KOAs) across the country.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA, it is a great campground with great staff.
May 01, 2016
We have been trailering for 6 years but this is our first KOA. We thought they were too big and crowded, but were happily surprised by Petaluma! We will be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location well cared for and with all amenities need for a pleasant stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean park and building. Friendly staff. Nice store. And I love all the trees.
Apr 29, 2016
bus service to San Francisco works!
Apr 28, 2016
Directions to site needs improving. Need bigger laundry room. Nice setting. Convent to attractions.
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed at tour campground for almost 2 years. Great campground. Made feel at home
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 27, 2016
First time at this KOA and we LOVED IT. Well maintained, an abundance of helpful staff, beautiful mature trees, and great facilities. We dont have young kids, but the playgrounds and pool looked fantastic. There are numerous, very cute-looking cabins as well. Pull-through sites were spacious and we saw about 10 feet of grass separating each site. We will definitely return.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time but it was a little expensive. I guess if you have kids it would be worth the price for the entertainment value.
Apr 27, 2016
Another terrific KAO camp with very friendly and helpful staff. Also a terrific location from which to visit San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa.
Apr 26, 2016
Great as always
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, really nice pool, smelled like eucalyptus when we arrived (kinda like a cow farm when we left) but thats ok.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
FRIENDLY WELCOME, FINE CAMPING LOTS. NICE AND TIGHTY RESTROOM.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice kampground. We were busy and didn't take full advantage of the great things on the property. It felt just enough away from city business but close enough to stores or shopping. We would stay again. Very professional and friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone in our group had a great time
Apr 25, 2016
We have already booked our next stay!! Love this campground and area.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay they have many activities for children!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA was amazing! Stayed there for 3 days and didn't want to leave. Staff are friendly and helpful and had good interaction with the kids. All round afordable fun place to get away for a few day. Thank you KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
This is a great KOA my only complaint would be that at the petting zoo three days in a row there was no hand sanitizer, even when told it was empty
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of trees and shade, easy access to park the RV. Plus far enough from the highway we cold not hear any traffic.
Apr 25, 2016
sf is not a rv friendly area, just go to the wie country
Apr 24, 2016
Sites away from the playground are nice and spacious. Our site was away and quiet but construction was nearby during the day. It rained and became muddy. Could have used more gravel.
Apr 24, 2016
Good and bad. Don't bring a trailer. Sites not big enough for over 40ft rigs. You get charged for EVERYTHING, so don't break anything. But competent staff. Good KOA. People don't pick up dog poop at K9 play area. It's dirty.
Apr 23, 2016
While the facilities are nice, for the cost per night, which isn't cheap at $90, I thought it was ridiculous to charge a per person rate on top of that. I understand the need for wrist bands to ensure only guests use the facilities, but a few kids lost the paper ones in the pool and when asked for replacement bands we were questioned, like we were trying to sneak more in.
Apr 23, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 22, 2016
Great park! We enjoyed the area, SF,wineries,etc. Wonderful facilities, helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park and the area
Apr 22, 2016
Great campground! Competent people & beautiful. But do not ever come here if you're over 50 feet long. We are 60. They did not tell us we had to disconnect our trailer. I had to pay for two spots and when that spot was needed I had to pay for storage, moving the trailer and moving it out again so I could hook it back up. Also don't accidentally break anything in the store, you'll pay for it.
Apr 21, 2016
Great campground and excellent pool. Totally enjoyed the experience.
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean park with lots of trees and flat lots. Lots of amenities and things to do for the kids. Location is great for day trips to the coast and wine conuntry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy