San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Lots for the kids to do which makes it fun for Mommy and Daddy too!!
Aug 12, 2017
This is by far, our favorite KOA! Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We stayed here 2 years ago and took the San Francisco Tour with John (I believe that is his name). Have told numerous people about this KOA. This year, John is also the one who told us of the bus routes into San Francisco so we didn't have to drive in for our tour of Alcatraz. HIGHLY recommend this KOA!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Adult daughter visited site and they charged $12 for her to sit and talk with us for two hours. When she came back the next day, another charge. Only rules were different. Now they wanted to charge for two month old grand daughter too!! Finally dropped charge after argument. We had no car with us, yet we were entitled to have car at site. Argument every time visitor came in car. Staff acted overwo
Aug 12, 2017
Nice spot, good location.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
He stay was nice, we would like to Come again
Aug 12, 2017
This was our second time staying there. Both times we were greeted with pure professionalism. The grounds are kept very clean and the staff is exceptional. Easy in, easy out very well set up. Whether you're staying for just one night or for a whole week you are treated with the same courtesy and respect you would expect from a high dollar resort. Cutos to KOA of Petaluma. I will recommend you guys
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, just wonderful! Clean and friendly. Good RV sites. Charming surroundings. Lots of terrific amenities. Made some nice friends! Telling everybody to stay there. We'll be back and thanks very much.
Aug 11, 2017
This campground is huge over 300 sites. It's like a small city Great place for kids w/lots of activities. Lots to do in the area close to everywhere you'd want to go My only real complaints are water pressure very low and the conduct of persons in cabins. Try to get a site away from cabins. The cabin people didn't respect sites and would randomly walk thru your site. Managed well, thanks Deanna
Aug 11, 2017
The best on the trip. Well organized and well run machine. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great!
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed one night on the way to our next stop, but we had a great time. Everything was clean and nice. LOTS of fun things for the kids to do. I definitely recommend this KOA if you're in the SanFrancisco area. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent attitude towards the guests. Outstanding in things to do and exciting options. Site was a little unlevel but easy in and out. Tight curve leaving but that cannot be helped. Great stay a little pricey
Aug 11, 2017
A perfect stay, it would have been a bit more helpful at front desk, ie, necessary codes, schedule of activities we had to ask, they were not presented on check in.
Aug 11, 2017
Great office staff
Aug 11, 2017
Campground is top notch. Lots of activities for kids, petting zoo, huge swimming pool, the most gorgeous roses, great staff and John the tour guide was the best we had ever seen. Such great stories and he knows all the history of San Francisco. He really was unbelievably great. Will definitely go back to this one.
Aug 11, 2017
Crowded in every way.
Aug 10, 2017
We thought that it might be noisy at night with such a large park and so many people. It wasn't! Really enjoyed the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice spot, very good facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Intermediate stop on recent trip, convenient location with easy access, friendly staff and great facility. Would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Aug 10, 2017
Tour guide to San Francisco was top notch and I highly recommend you take it to the city.
Aug 09, 2017
The only problem, was we were near THE group tent sites, and it was rather loud late at night. We would request not to be there.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
They didn't help to get you to your site and the grounds weren't kept up. Some of the workers were not friendly at all.
Aug 09, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at in 3 years of full timing. Great tour guide to SF. Very knowledgeable. Minor issues: laundry room dirty and several machines not working all week, dumpster full and trash not picked up often enough and should cash check for at least $10 when ATM is broken. Things not fixed quickly. Great pool and spa area. Great for kids. Beautiful site.
Aug 09, 2017
Apparently, all summer long, camp tour groups of 20+ international students come through this KOA. We had three such groups behind our campsite, in a group tent area, being noisy, smoking pot and constantly walking right through our campsite. Add these 75 kids to an already packed park and you have overflowing dumpsters and completely inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2017
Was not happy that my site did not have trees. Have never spent that much per night except in Tahoe which was right across from lake and very beautiful.
Aug 09, 2017
Relaxing like we hoped it would be. Did not use the amenities much, like the pool, but liked it that it was clean and well managed and all the people who worked there were very friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this location! The staff is friendly and very accomdating! Love the pool and all the amenities!
Aug 09, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA and we are going back in a couple of weeks. My only gripe is that my son and in-laws came over for dinner and I had to pay to have them eat with us. I really think this policy should be adjusted since it was one of the most expensive campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2017
Listed as full hookups. Has no RV Dump at site. A large inconvenience. Smell from the cows in the pasture is bad. I expected more for the top dollar we paid.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place. Their tour to San Francisco was one of the best I have taken.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome kid spot. Lots to keep them entertained. All the staff were great. The spots were ok (our picnic table was on a bit of a hill but manageable). My kids won't stop bugging me to go back. We will absolutely be going back.
Aug 09, 2017
Very organized and friendly staff. Especially nice for a family with children, many different options of entertainment. We pay particular attention to the dog areas as travel with two, it met our expectations.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice crew in the office and everything is clean and nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Needs more paths to the restrooms so that people don't walk through your site at all times. Otherwise, stay was fine. Clean restrooms and good atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2017
Great value so close to the City. Wonderful staff and owners. Our 6th visit and registered for two weeks in 2018.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion there and it was great. A lot of activities for the kids! The staff was very helpfull. Restrooms and showers were clean. I will stay there again!!
Aug 08, 2017
The highlight of the stay was the San Francisco tour. Our tour guide was John, and it was very well done. John's local knowledge was second to none!
Aug 08, 2017
This is our second time staying with you. Last time was 4 years ago. Your staff is always friendly and helpful. Love your space p 245 . It was great to see young families making memories. Even had a contact for mobile RV repair. ( Bill Royal) who came to my site and fixed my fridge.ð. Well back to LA we go, we'll miss Petaluma KOA. Hope to come back soon.
Aug 08, 2017
There were a lot of activities for the kids but the campsites could be in better condition and people did not clean up after their dogs When we arrived there were 2 areas where dogs had used as a bathroom and nobody cleaned up the mess!!!!! Good campground but not worth the price
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wifi was a lot better this year. Place is clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Ok, just not what I signed up for. I asked for a site away from the activities looking for a quite spot. When I got there, they had given me a spot right next to the pool. They did give me another site once I requested it. This was my first Koa experience. It is just not for me.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the trees, but bathrooms were limited, only two stalls by us, always LINES same with showers No enforcement about bikes, skateboard etc Watched several adults get nearly run over, and because children diidnt stop at intersections cars came close to hitting them...an accident waiting to happen
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very crowded. The restroom facilities are not adequate when you have three groups of tent campers totalling about 75 people. Also, the international groups need to be educated about common courtesy when camping. We had many, many people walking through our campsite daily. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on camping there again.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy