San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Nice park. Our stay was fine other than the 30 amp breaker popped multiple times when we tried to use the microwave.
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed here before, each time is always a pleasure. The staff is ALWAYS so very nice and make us feel at home when we check in. The campgrounds are amazing...the life they bring with the children's areas are perfect. And our children are grown up! Love the pull thrus and large areas for us to maneuver our 40' 5th wheel! We will be back to see you soon!
Jan 02, 2017
site 223 was muddy and was hard to pull out from due to a large tree stump
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
That campground was very well maintained and the services offered were just great. Really appreciate the kind staff.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was well kept. The sewer hookup on site 233 was much higher than the pad. Had to use the dump station when exiting. This was unique to site 233.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
In general, the park is fine. But my site was downhill and it was very muddy and sloppy by my hookups. Some block walls to prevent mud slides would help.
Dec 31, 2016
So grateful you are there! However the water pressure seems to have dropped.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park and convenient location.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was as expected. However, the drain in the women's shower did not work and there was no toilet paper. Someone should check the bathrooms more often. It would be nice if the playground curfew was enforced. Kids were playing and screaming on the playground until 9:30pm. Overall, we had a positive experience.
Dec 30, 2016
The park was very clean. They came around one day and not only blew the dead leaves on the ground but blew the dead leaves on the trees that had not fallen. The front desk people were extremely friendly and accommodating. The laundry facilities were spotless. We would stay again if in the area.
Dec 30, 2016
Really nice people in office. Clean restrooms and showers. So so many people cuz of so many sites. We like it a little smaller.
Dec 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained and clean! The Ritz of KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
A little muddy from the rain, but we would have stayed longer had we not had to move to another site. Love this place and stay here often.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Was great, the trees are tall, spaces are clean, wi-fi good. spaces have privacy. Enjoyed our stay
Dec 28, 2016
Very clean and ndeat. Fell and hurt my knee (not campgrounds fault). They were very concerned and asked my wife p If they could help. Very nice people.
Dec 27, 2016
Nice and clean
Dec 27, 2016
Our second time at this campground, loved it! Great amenities, clean and very well maintained. Great staff too!
Dec 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very friendly people. Would like to come back when it's warmer looks like a really fun place.
Dec 27, 2016
I would love to come back in the summer to really enjoy all there is. The staff was great and helpful, we will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
The overall stay wasn't bad. It's a nice campground with nice employees. We left the night before our last day though, my jeep was broken into and things were stolen out of it. Other cars also got broken into. Talking with staff, it sounded like it wasn't the first time this had happened. The overall experience sucked being right before Christmas. They need more cameras around the entrance and vis
Dec 23, 2016
Every phone call I was greeted with a pleasant voice. Although we had to back up our reservation twice and we were under stress, KOA was very pleasant always and accomodating. We are in transition between selling and purchasing new home. this place is beautiful, quiet, and we can have our grandkids who live close come by and play in our huge back yard. It has been fun!
Dec 21, 2016
Just an overnight. Could use a little updating but it has been raining a lot so it would be hard to hold the muddy conditions against them.
Dec 20, 2016
The staff was excellent. The property is too tight. No room to park our car next to our motorhome. Entry gate comes down before you can get through and exit gate you have to be about 2" from arm for it to open. Again, staff is great but property not so much.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice place. Laundy was spotless. Nice suroundings with shopping of all kinds within 2 miles.
Dec 19, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Only one small issue due to unexpected cold weather. Staff took care of it quickly. I recommend this KOA.
Dec 18, 2016
We love staying at your KOA! We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far our favorite place. We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years and have already booked for next year! Great people and great fun.
Dec 18, 2016
The park is beautiful even in winter. Too expensive. The bathrooms and showers are adequate but way less than what I expected from a park of this caliber. The staff was friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
Good overnight stop. Site was level sise to side but slanted uphill very sharply.
Dec 18, 2016
Confusion at checkin due to sites are underconstruction. Once site was assigned & turned out to be to small for us to park our truck on the site along with our 30 ft TT without the truck being in the road. Had to call office and ask to move. With 2 unpleasant calls we were told to move to another site 1 row over.Still tight but it worked.Laundry was clean but highest we have paid since leaving NH
Dec 16, 2016
many sites are muddy when it rains but the park is good
Dec 16, 2016
I realize it was December but it was a muddy mess! It needs some rock and concrete work to keep you out of the mud.
Dec 14, 2016
Nice to have a safe place to stay when visiting our family in the area. Looking forward to a visit during better weather so the kids can play and enjoy your place more.
Dec 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
Friendly employees. Nice clean campsites. Mostly level campsites.
Dec 08, 2016
Our only concern was that our site was shaded enough that grass did not grow and the area by our door was a bit muddy. A few paver blocks might be a nice solution.
Dec 07, 2016
Nice campground. The only complaint was no hot water in the restrooms. this was minor for us as we showered in our trailer, but there should be hot water in cool weather.We did report it so hopefully it will be fixed. The location was great. Otherwise a really nice campground.
Dec 05, 2016
Love the location...close to the highway but no road noise. The camp is clean and well maintained. Will def return!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was fine, but our departure was horrific. Woody the owner had parked his truck in a way that blocked the exit. We got pinned in between a concrete barrier and his trailer hitch and couldn't move. Had to notify office who radioed for the truck to be moved. Took a long time and a lot of help to get out of the bind. He should know better.
Dec 02, 2016
We have stayed here before. It's great and that is why we came back here for the holidays.The owners are very nice and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
very friendly staff!!!
Nov 29, 2016
Parking space was too hard to get in and out of. Muddy. Expensive. Didn't need all the features of the campground.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice place. We don't have a chance to do much because it rained alot.
Nov 28, 2016
Having lost my paid reservation and my having to follow up again and again for refund confirmation; and the fact that this KOA is full of to many rules and regulations like having to put on a red bracelet to show that you are a guest and that no escort to the site, the sites were tight and staff were not as friendly and accommodating as the many KOAs we have stayed at before; we won't return.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place! A beautiful, clean, sprawling property with everything we need and more. Friendly staff. Dogs welcome. Kids enjoy the banana bikes, pool, hot tub, riding their bikes, it's so much fun and close to home for us but a staycation that we love annually now!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps