San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, well run campground with an emphasis on family activities. A little tight for big rigs, but no real problems.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place. Super clean sites, no odors. plenty for kids to do. Camped here on a RV
Mar 31, 2015
The only thing is noise level after quite time, still had a great itme at the KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice park. It was a good home base for doing some local factory tours and sight seeing the downtown San Francisco area.
Mar 30, 2015
I was very upset that I made reservations for an end site #31, and when I got there I was told I was in #44 !!! I have made end sites before and never was told that I had to pay for a reserve for the site ??? I am not very happy with the person that took my reservation !!!!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Great for all ages!
Mar 30, 2015
I have camped at petaluma loa many times and for the first time was disappointed in our stay. The camping bathrooms were locked, the trade is gone and campsite stoves are falling apart. My boys rented the bikes twice and many of them were damaged so they didn't ride well--fenders bent and all tires were flat. Pool wasn't heated and the place was sold out. Not what we experienced in past.
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean campground.
Mar 30, 2015
This koa was the BEST one we have ever stayed at! Wonderful!
Mar 29, 2015
This place is well kept. Facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice campground but too tight. I have a 37' Phaeton and too tight. Maybe you should put large vehicles in larger spots
Mar 29, 2015
YOU NEED TO CONSIDER THE SIZE OF THE RV TO THE SPOT THAT YOU ASSIGN. WE HAD A VERY DIFFICULT TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THE SPOT WE HAD. 35 FT. 5TH WHEEL NEEDS MORE TURNING SPACE, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Our stay there was great.
Mar 28, 2015
The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Mario stands out for being Sooo patient with all the kids. The only place my granddaughter wants to camp!
Mar 28, 2015
The Best KOA we have stayed in. Neat, clean, quiet, and a very friendly staff. Great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Having camped at many KOA's before, we had certain expectations but the one thing one never can tell ahead of time is, what it looks like, surroundings,trees,temperatures, etc. The only negative which was beyond anyones's control, was the cooler than normal temperatures. I know this is northern California, but we left realy warm temperatures in Toronto only to be met with very cold weather! Brrr!
Mar 27, 2015
People and pet friendly, beautiful grounds, great amenities. Quiet. Large sites and trees. Good location.
Mar 27, 2015
A nice campground, well maintained. Restroom facilities were kept clean. A good place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area.
Mar 27, 2015
We always love coming to Petaluma for the weekend. The only suggestion I have is to heat the pool earlier in the year and keep the arcade. It's spring break, the weather is wonderful and the pool is ice cold. We come year round but the best time is in the summer with the pool warm. Staff is always great.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place for kids. A lot of activities and a nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Lots of activities for kids; is a campground not an RV resort, close to all areas to see, would recommend
Mar 24, 2015
Always fun for kids. They need to update their Tango wi-fi, it's horrible!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
This KOA had a lot of nice amenities and very family friendly!! Loved how quiet it was and the serene feeling of being in the country. It was very clean and easy to get around in. The front office staff was friendly, but the rest of the workers around the grounds were not and that really bothered us. Great place to stay, nice location, and definitely worth recommending to others! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
park is clean and neat. very helpful staff this park is a very organized campground great for the whole family.Rob
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Kids enjoyed interacting with the farm animals. Staff is very polite.
Mar 17, 2015
During the week, the stay was very nice. On the weekend, with so many more people on site, the wi-fi was nearly non-existent. The facilities are lovely, however, I would suggest you have someone come and clean out fire pits between occupants (some empty spots early in the week were full of garbage).
Mar 17, 2015
Very nice family camp
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
It has always been a great place to stay. We love it that's why we keep coming back!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful stay except for the noise of trees being cut down very near to our site on a Saturday and Sunday morning.
Mar 16, 2015
Great central location...Love the trees in the campground. The only negative is that the laundry room was a little small.
Mar 16, 2015
We have been traveling for two years and this is the most beautiful RV Park we have ever stayed in .Perfect location between San Francisco , Napa, and the Sonoma coastline .
Mar 16, 2015
After my retirement this year, my wife decided to buy camping equipment and do something we both loved and hadn't done in years. We chose this campground for our first trial run and were not disappointed. The campground is in a beautiful setting and the grounds were well maintained.The staff was welcoming and friendly. We got off to a great start and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2015
Spot 233 is the greatest spot ever. I have never enjoyed myself so much
Mar 16, 2015
Very well kept, extremely nice people working there. Easy drive to downtown to shops. lots of activities for the children.
Mar 16, 2015
Our stay was good. People friendly and the park is very family oriented with petting zoo etc. So if we returned with our children and grandchildren this would be the place. Getting onto the highway was easy.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
It was just a1 night stay. The idea was for me to drive a short distance and then learn about setting up the RV for full hook-up. This place was great for that and everything else for my grandchildren was fun..
Mar 15, 2015
Nice- the counter people were friendly but a little flustered. I loved the entire location but our camping site was on a hill and was hard to deal with (the food kept sliding off the picnic table!) Sleeping in the tent wasn't fun either...
Mar 15, 2015
Pretty narrow entrance road. Lots of great shady sites. Need more dog poop stations.
Mar 14, 2015
I love this KOA. My only "issue" is that too many dog owners do not pick up after their dogs. We came across a lot of "business" that needed to be picked up. I doubt there is anything the KOA can do but it is a bit unsettling at times.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
The spaces are too close together and the grass at the sites needs to be replaced. It is mostly dirt. The staff was great.
Mar 12, 2015
The campground offered everything we requred and friendly staff. The self guded tour book was geat and we did it. It was great. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.