San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Great customer service, good amenities & fun things to see at the campground! The location is close to lots of local attractions. It is a bit noisy being near the freeway.
Sep 12, 2016
Check our review here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/san-francisco-north-petaluma-koa-petaluma?hrid=N5kEaCQZGOyBEnPS7Zyzfw
Sep 12, 2016
It was such a nice, clean and family oriented campground. We are excited to come back with friends!
Sep 12, 2016
I'd give you a 10 and 5 stars if you would escort people to their designated spots. The map needs to be carefully studied so you don't go down a down road (and visa versa) so you can hit your spot on the first drive thru. First time I was there, I made several passes because I came in wrong. Escort service would be very helpful!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Suggestions: have a non-kid area. Require kids to have lights when riding bikes at night. LImit the noise from outdoor speaker systems
Sep 11, 2016
This KOA is just a very overpriced weekend destination for local folks to party. Sites are not clean - we had dog feces, bottle caps, and old fir tree leaves - and very unlevel. Laundry was not clean and had 5 out of 8 dryers broken. No one patrolling the grounds to enforce rules. Pool closed due to drunken fight. Don't think we will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground needs better upkeep. Sites are unkempt and unlevel. It is easy to twist or break an ankle when exiting rig in site 42. 6 out of 8 dryers are broken;,inexcusable when the campground is full, particularly weekends. If not for the location, I would not return or recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice place. The san Francisco tour we took with John the tour guide was outstanding
Sep 10, 2016
I have totally enjoyed my stay here. I've met many great people here and have become friends with many more.
Sep 10, 2016
Great facility, great location.
Sep 10, 2016
five star place other than that there were candy wrappers on our site when we arrived. They were cleaned up the next day.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice large site. Friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at, well run and nice people on staff. Fellow campers respective of park policies.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our third visit. Centrally located. Well maintained. Temperate weather. Love it here.
Sep 09, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest we have visited. The highlight of the stay was the tour of San Francisco which the campground offered. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who is visiting the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Park and facility, but they charge plenty, Warning, those of you with Satellite or Dishes, beware, lots of trees and they don't tell you anything about no reception for your TV's Only cable is available, and for new USB TV's this does not work !!
Sep 08, 2016
RV sites need work, tree roots removed, holes filled in and leveled in paved and unpaved areas
Sep 08, 2016
Too busy with too many people. Felt like I was in downtown San Francisco.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very very nice and offered many things to keep one occupied. We really enjoyed the area.
Sep 07, 2016
It was wonderful! There were so many fun activities for the kids to enjoy!
Sep 07, 2016
Too noisy and long lines at bathroom. Overpriced for a weekend stay and not everyone parties until late at night
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground that was clean and well maintained. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. Friendly and personal service.
Sep 07, 2016
Our 3rd and best visit. Well organized and we were personally shown our spot since it was dark. Good people working there. Grandma's coffee was great.
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, lots of laughing children and well kept facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Well maintained, quiet, and clean campground. Lots of activities for children.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all your kids activities !!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, always do at this camp grounds. We spent the weekend with friends and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful always! We try to come here at least once a month.
Sep 06, 2016
We spent a week at theis KOA and we were very satisfied with our stay. The campground was in good condition. The laundry could have used repairs to several dryer but we managed. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and the sites where good.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park
Sep 06, 2016
the facility is great, however the ticky tack stuff to get every dollar gets draining - we havent had that before
Sep 06, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but the constant over powering Marijuana smoke from the cabins across from our campsite made it less enjoyable this trip. We called the front desk several times with no luck of anything being done.
Sep 06, 2016
We got there late around 10 pm and everyone helped us so much and were very kind. Thanks so much. We plan to return!!
Sep 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back, but One thing I would like to see change is the times for kids activities it's hard to wait all day for the rock wall to be open for two hrs only. I'm ine who like coffee and hot tub to start my day but pool and spa don't open till 9. Other then that loved it.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Was very frustrated that after paying $80 to spend a restful night after traveling all day to find the place packed with screaming kids. It was a holiday so I got over that. When they wanted to charge $15 per person to have my cousin and her husband come visit my 85 year old dad who can get out of the motorhome I got pretty pissed. Not reasonable and not acceptable.
Sep 04, 2016
Everything you need and more is available at KOA Petaluma. Very clean, relaxing, enjoyable, home away from home.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we were both really impressed. Next time we're taking our grandchildren.
Sep 03, 2016
Great.love the location
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were terrific. The grounds were immaculate. Great place for families but us older folks had plenty peace and quiet . So nice to be in a park with green grass!!! And large shade trees. Worth the higher cost for sure.
Sep 03, 2016
Great location, helpful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
The park was very clean and very quiet. There was little road noise which is unusual for KOA. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the tour of San Francisco
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for about a week and a half. We had a great time and the weather was beautiful. This KOA seemed to have everything. It was peaceful through the weekdays and campers with kids showed up on the weekends. The only negatives I have are they need to keep their washers and dryers working and if you're within earshot of the restrooms, the doors are slammed all night...install baffle?
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed a week and a half visiting family in the area. This KOA is awesome. Big pool, hot tub, petting zoo, lots of stuff for kids. Treed sites. Quiet. Fire rings. Friendly staff. They even offer van tours into SFO. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2016
Really echoey our stay here and took advantage of the S. F/ tour too. Great time.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time at Petaluma. It's a wonderful park especially for children. We really enjoyed the KOA bus tour. John is excellent and took us to all the great places. I encourage everyone to go on the tour
Sep 01, 2016
Despite having a reservation, I got a site that was so uneven I couldn't get my motorhome level. The picnic table was also at a crazy angle as there was no flat space for it either. Sites are tiny - it feels like a huge RV park. Young children may enjoy what is offered but there is little for teens or adults. The pool is very shallow. The main thing going for this "campground" is it's location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals