San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Good experience all the way around. And they didn't push Christianity and Bible verses down our throats like the KOA in Tahoe.
Nov 07, 2016
it was ok The Dog park had poop all over it. Our site was still draped in Halloween spider webs all of this should have been cleaned up
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
They should have the San Francisco shuttle year round
Nov 06, 2016
Fantastic. Wish the hot tub stayed opened later though...please consider having adult hours in the evening say 8pm to 10pm.
Nov 05, 2016
The sites are narrow and uneven. The staff was uptight. They don't allow children to ride their bikes in this campground!
Nov 05, 2016
Nice enough campground but there was a strong animal smell in the air
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed here hearing that they did tours to San Francisco area. We did a tour with John who grew up in the city during the 60's. He was awesome and new every nook and cranny of the city. The campground itself was very clean. The laundry machines were a bit pricey compared to other RV parks that we have stayed at, but were older and did a good job, but new machines were on the way.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend at this campground. This was our fourth stay here and we will be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Amazing KOA. Tons of activities, neat, clean. Well Run!
Oct 31, 2016
Post your pet policy online CLEARLY
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun, action packed. Kids stayed busy and slept all night!
Oct 31, 2016
We only stay at this location due to the fact we have friends who live in Petaluma. Every time we stay here we notice the firepits are never cleaned from the previous user and many grass areas are overgrown. Our site was a mud bath after the rain. This campground is overly expensive for what you get.
Oct 31, 2016
We really enjoyed the abundance of activities s available for the kids. From the jump pillow to the petting zoo and everything else. A great destination campground!
Oct 31, 2016
Very well organized campground. The place is very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Nice people running it too!
Oct 30, 2016
Third time we have stayed there, will come again
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Check in was very fast and friendly. Although we did create quite the back up on the road with our coach. I believe with the amount of staff racing around on the golf carts that rigs can be escorted to their sites. The golf carts drive extremely fast and the drivers never acknowledge the guest. It didn't seem very friendly except in the office.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice staff but unfortunately the campground wasn't as nice. Sites were crowded and close, no grass and as it rained it was very muddy. We had no wifi. Laundry most expensive I've seen with most of the dryers broken. Would not sray there again.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Great location. We'll return.
Oct 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and take the guided tour of San Francisco offered by this KOA. Could not believe how much information John had to give and to drive and talk about everything in all the traffic was something else.
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff; beautiful atmosphere; clean campground with lots of family-friendly activities. Also, very quiet at night even when lots of people are there.
Oct 26, 2016
INFLEXIBLE
Oct 25, 2016
Always a Special Visit..Love Staff..Nice Campgrounds..Fun Halloween Festivities
Oct 25, 2016
Our group had a great time again at Petaluma KOA. The kids loved the trick or treating and I even dressed up my dogs this year. We already made reservations for next year for October 2017
Oct 25, 2016
We love this KOA!! Everyone who works here is so friendly, especially Melissa at the front desk. This is our 3rd time (the 2nd during Oct) & the kids have a blast! The EE who was "the Joker" is hilarious and very entertaining. He stopped by our campsite at the end of trick or treating and made the kids laugh with his antics. The bathrooms are clean. 231 was very roomy for us too.
Oct 25, 2016
When we drove in, our kids said, "WOW! This place is better than Disneyland!" We enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow, climbing wall, petting zoo, trick or treating and activities. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 25, 2016
We were a bit overwhelmed with the number of folks staying over the weekend - expecting a quiet getaway in October! But such a wonderful place and all the families/kids were very polite and respectful - having an absolute great time! Great family place -
Oct 24, 2016
Der Kinderspielplatz und der Streichelzoo ist toll für die Kids. Check-in freundlich und schnell. Armband muss getragen werden.
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. The grandkids loved all the different things to do. Very friendly staff and super clean. Looking forward for our next stay.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our second stay at the Petaluma KOA and we had the best time! There's so much for the kids to do, that the adults get to relax! We really enjoyed all of the Halloween activities and the friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Was amazing kids loved all the activities!! Which allowed the adults to kick back and enjoy our time together as well. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. We enjoyed ourselves and our grand children had the time if there lives. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, soon many activities for kids. We will definitely be staying here again and again
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was perfect. The only comments I would have are that there was a lot of mud that three of our kids slipped in and the sprinklers turned on where our tent was and got the inside wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, convenient location to San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa Valley. Don't miss going to historic downtown Petaluma!
Oct 24, 2016
Love this place! Love the staff! Dislike all the tiny children running around unsupervised at all hours. Come on parents get your heads out of your bottles or bongs and tend your children!!! We will stay here again and again. No monster child will steal our fun.
Oct 24, 2016
So clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 24, 2016
It was great! Thank you for the accommodations during our family emergency. It helped out a lot.
Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful staff at this KOA. it was a pleasure to stay here! Thank you!!
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
KOA Petaluma is a great place to stay and their staff is super friendly
Oct 21, 2016
late arrival over tel was told $68 to be charged so I'm thinking this must be a first rate KOA 1 site not level 2 trees not trimmed for classA 3 sewer connect uphill & @ far corner 4 upgrades needed 4 modern site 5 web showed view of beach
Oct 20, 2016
We will be back
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly people, easy to deal with. Clean restrooms on lower end. Showers on upper end need upgrade but restroom part on excellent. every now and then there is a dairy farm smell
Oct 20, 2016
Very good!
Oct 20, 2016
Great facility, everything a person could ask for.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and tons of activities for the entire family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals