San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very good, clean park with lots to do especially geared toward the family.
Nov 09, 2014
Our coach is 45' 13' 6" tall, so I try to avoid tree branches, if you say you are BIG RIG friendly you need to drive around with a big rig and trim some of the trees, I liked your location and the staff but I have new scratches down the side of my coach from long branches that I couldn't avoid, so I would not be back to this KOA
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
What more could a campground offer? This KOA is spotlessly clean, provides entertainment on site and area tours, has spacious camp sites and a friendly staff. Plus it's centrally located to San Francisco, many beautiful wineries and the coast. We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are unimproved (dirt, some grass, no pads) but otherwise very good. No access or leveling problems.
Nov 06, 2014
It was nice but small sites and some things looked they needed to be updated.
Nov 05, 2014
We stayed over Halloween weekend with three other families... And it's only 20 minutes from our house! The staff was extremely gracious with great events scheduled throughout the weekend, not to mention the incredible Halloween Trick or Treating event. If you decorate your site like we did, it makes for an incredible experience for everyone!
Nov 05, 2014
Everyone was great...park is beautiful...John gave the best tour we have ever had.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The campground was not too bad, but not as nice as other KOA ' S that I have stayed at. We did not have swings and chairs.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
IT would have been helpful to know that you had Halloween activities scheduled prior to us booking our stay. With so many children running around unsupervised, we found it extremely difficult to park our MH in the site assigned. We were afraid of running over the kids who were darting back and forth across the roads. Suggestion: have staff escort guests to their space & assist in crowd control
Nov 04, 2014
This is a very large KOA in terms of parking spaces because of it's convenient location-close to San Francisco and in primo wine country. Though this KOA was very busy, it was quiet in the evening, had many amenities for children and adults, clean restrooms and grounds. The office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Nov 03, 2014
Danny Melissa and the entire staff make this already great Campground an Outstanding Campground. I first stayed with them in 2012 and have returned as a Monthly as they make us all feel at home. Thanks again!
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent.
Nov 03, 2014
Had a wonderful Halloween. It was a delight passing out candy to all the trick or treaters and decorating the campsite. And the spaghetti and meatballs were out of this world. Great potluck and we couldn't believe it was free. We were more than happy to bring dessert. Thanks again.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Petaluma KOA. It feels like we are a long way from home out in the Redwoods.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Convenient location very clean lots to do
Oct 31, 2014
My husband and I were there for business, and we have a 15 month old. There were plenty of activities to keep him busy and the park was very clean. The only issue we had was that we had to park my truck down in the extra car lot, because I their 1 car rule. So I would have to load up all of the baby gear as well as the little guy himself and walk. Great place to stay though!
Oct 30, 2014
this was a most enlightening and wonderful visit almost anywhere. From the moment I walked in and met the incredibly helpful staff, to the moment that I found the incredible sight that I was given my stay was absolutely perfect! it was one of their holloween weekend celebrations,so there were lots of kids and families which added to the charm. I will come back to this KOA with my wife%4.5 year old
Oct 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Had a nice end space with swing and chairs, plenty of room to spread out. Halloween activities were lots of fun. Will come again.
Oct 29, 2014
Give your customers one free fly strip. The flies are terrible.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Terrible problem with flies everywhere. The people who were on the phone were not friendly. Neither were the people who checked us in.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for the great time again. Great weekend.
Oct 27, 2014
the stay was great. kids loved it. only complaint is that our guests were charged twice. once when we checked in and once when they arrived the next day.
Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Facilities are clean and the staff are helpful, friendly, and professional. The only frustration we had was the number of dogs that were running around off leash. There were three piles of dog poop in our small site. If KOA is going to allow campers to bring dogs they should also be on top of holding dog owners responsible for dog clean up.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great location in a bucolic setting. The biggest issue was the flies - they were everywhere and there were hundreds of them! Check in was easy and staff were very nice and helpful.
Oct 26, 2014
Camp sites were close together but during the week it was quiet. The Friday night we were there it was quite noisy and the KOA personnel didn't seem to care about quiet time hours. I would recommend getting a site as far from the playground if you want quiet.
Oct 26, 2014
always a great stay
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice facility. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2014
This park needs to enforce the "leash rules", everyday I had to tell someone to please put their dog on a leash. Once I even had two dogs charge us from their rv.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Terrible farm odors and flies.
Oct 22, 2014
lots of manure smell and a million flies
Oct 22, 2014
We stayed 13 days and had a lovely time. Nice facilities and great staff. Hardworking and accommodating. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Love this KOA but do not recommend for groups as there is no group rate but when calling in as a group you lie and say we are getting a group rate until someone calls you on the price!!
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful stay and lots to do. The only wish check out time was not 11:00 AM. No time to enjoy breakfast and pack up.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We paid extra for a grassy end spot and every dog owner that went by had their pet relieve themselves on our grass only 10 feet away from where we were sitting in our lawn chairs. The pet owners even looked at us and smiled while their pets pooped on our grass. There are no signs at these grassy sites to remind the pet owners to use the pet area, so they use these spots all the time. "Never Again"
Oct 20, 2014
It was great thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
everything was awesome! minus the poo smell and flies. but KOA can't help that in petaluma! great, fun place for families
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, but other than that, what a wonderful place for family fun!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.