San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
We asked to be moved from the spot they gave us because it was very muddy and we have dogs, the people next to us stopped to tell every person that walked by and pointed to us. In the morning our spot was flooded with water, everyone and thing around us was dry and a red hose was on our spot, will never go back there and would never recommend. When we first got there we thought we would tell our
Aug 21, 2015
Brought the grandkids for one night and I wished we stayed longer. Playground was a real hit, the pool and petting zoo are a must next time, coffee in the early am then pancake breakfast later how can you beat that
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome campground. Lots of amenities.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Wifi little weak but everything else super!
Aug 20, 2015
The entire campground is littered with cigarette butts, trash, pet waste and drunk people. My puppy couldn't walk 5 feet without coming across something disgusting I had to stop him from eating. Pet friendly, eh?
Aug 19, 2015
Noise, barking dogs. The rv space to us had 25 people in it, no rv. Their chairs and garbage can in our space. I called the office, they said their 24 he security will check, never happend. Tenters behind us had yappin dog, made noise until midnight. 24 hr security is a joke
Aug 19, 2015
very busy place lots of activities great for kids
Aug 19, 2015
Love the setting. A couple things could improve the stay - a separate adult only pool since the kids fill the one up, and a security person to cruise around after 10 PM to skeep down the noise of people partying when others want to sleep.
Aug 19, 2015
I like all the activities available for the kids. I also like how pool/playground are pretty close so you don't have to go across the other side of the camp to take advantage of all the activities. The kids had lots of fun in the pool. It was a good size and not too deep so kids can have fun. Definitely going back!
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Great facilities for families with kids looking to stay in the campground for part / all of the day.
Aug 19, 2015
Everything about your campground is awesome...
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for families!!!! My kids never want to leave!!! We visit here at least twice a year.
Aug 18, 2015
I had orig. requested site in kids play area but also needed a site lg enough to accommodate a big tent. The staff selected one of their larger sites. Couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived! I've learned to trust their vast experience. Thank you for another great weekend. Came home and booked another!!! See you in Oct.
Aug 18, 2015
Incredibly welcoming and friendly staff. A great base to explore the surrounding area. Smashing facilities and well maintained site. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
The spaces were very small and we got lost trying to find our site in full daylight. We also found the facilities to be in need of some cleaning up. I understand that the place was full and that it was a challenge to keep up with. It is inexpensive considering how close we were to San Francisco. the kids loved it. I would not stay there again. Way too crowded for my taste.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was fine. Site was accommodating, park was clean (even though it was packed), and staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The only downside is that despite what I believe to be a good intent, the wi-fi was very poor.
Aug 18, 2015
very expensive
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground and the staff members are great.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tour of San Francisco top notch. Has something for everyone at this KOA. Impressive.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I'd change is adding more restrooms in the area of #180 sites and some pass through paths because I feel rude walking through others sites to get to the restrooms. The roads are very long to walk around. Need to enforce the noise curfew better. Otherwise, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
I was relegated to a spot not near anything - no bathrooms, no showers, no store, no laundry. I was, however near the highway (noise). If you're in a better site, this is a nice KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a reservation for a premium site 50 amps $76.00 dollars a night before they put us in a 30 amp site which is less money did not reimburse us the money we were in site 23 the electric circuit couldn't handle one air conditioner we kept blowing the circuit breaker outside we went for about 5'hours to come back to a hot motorhome and hot dogs inside. James Goode
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are neither friendly nor helpful. Our RV spot should have been cleaner. Trash strewn about and site not very appealing.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun considering how crowded it was. I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to relax. My biggest complaint was on checking out I was not made aware that the dump station is directly in front of the exit/security gate. Be aware that if someone is using it there could be a long backup of RV's and no staff there to monitor problems.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Great all around staff +++++ The San Francisco tour with Angela was outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay, just for one night while passing through the area. Great family entertainment and a lot of activities for the children. Would like to bring the Grandchildren sometime for a weekend. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
I only gave it 3 stars because of the lack of internet connection. When we inquired at the desk regarding this we were told it was because it was too busy and too many users. It shouldn't be advertised free wifi.
Aug 16, 2015
Too many people in tents, running all over our pitch. Shop (bread) extremely expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Easily the best KOA (and we have been to a lot)! Lots to do for kids, great pool party, great prices for activities. Things like ice cream social can be a little more professional, but still great. One thing bugged me and that was one hill shower where the knob gets crazy hot. Water also changes when someone flushes toilet, dangerous for kids. We'll be back again!!
Aug 16, 2015
The good stuff - nice stff, good location, pretty trees, good laundry. Why we won't be back - quiet hours and speed rules not enforced. Even employees in golf carts broke the speed limit. Large groups of kids on bikes and scooters - that's great, but not when they go very fast with little regard for motor vehicles. an accident waiting to happen. Our site and others were not clean. 'Nuf said.
Aug 16, 2015
Pull through's are not level,nor is there much level ground to sit at picnic table. Internet sucks...as it seems do at all KOA campgrounds.It is important when travelling to be able to quickly and easily connect to internet.
Aug 16, 2015
Sewer connections were uphill, THe tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever been on.
Aug 15, 2015
Kids loved the game room and the pool. Very clean nice size sites. Very easy to park and store trailer in adjacent field. Employees were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this koa . The area was great the pool was awesome. My kids loved every minute
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Rv site was excellent. Hot tub wasn't hot and I my opinion should be limited to adult use only. Staff was very helpful and friendly. But $3.50 for a very small bag of ice annoyed me.
Aug 15, 2015
tour of San Francisco was great, however the hot tub, pool area needs to be addresses, tried to use the hot tub only to find 20 young children in the hot tub and only 2 adults. In fact one of the adults had an infant in the tub with her.In the office was a young lady named Perla and she was extremely helpful upon arrival and thru out our stay.Tour leader John was GREAT. need offer wine tours
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for the kids. Stayed in a full hook up site this time and had a much better experience. Two weeks ago I was in the tent section and was scheduled for 3 nights, but after two nights of being woken up at 2am with so much noise, I decided I couldn't stay for the paid 3rd night. Left not very happy about the money wasted.
Aug 14, 2015
I've never seen a campground with so many features for kids to enjoy. I'll recommend this KOA to all our friends with children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy