San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Huge campground,very few restrooms,so expect long wait in the mornings/evenings.Tent space had sprinklers(buried in the ground)coming off in the middle of the night,so you find everything wet in the morning.Very competent staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Efficient, clean and welcoming. This was our best stay in 2 weeks and 4,000 km of camping in the western US. The pool was great, the washrooms and showers always clean, staff friendly and campground quiet. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Really appreciate the connections to rental car and tours. Enterprise picked us up at the office. Excellent laundry room and rest rooms.
Aug 18, 2013
site 171 is a bit too small to enjoy
Aug 18, 2013
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Petaluma KOA. It is a great place for a home base in the bay area/wine country. Our kids are grown but it looks like a great place for families. We love the pull-through spots.
Aug 17, 2013
Had so much trouble with wifi signal that I gave up and we left one day earlier. At $70/d I was expecting a better. Next time in SF, will be staying in a different campground. When we asked for better signal, we changed site (30A not 50A) w/o credit. Not better. They even suggested that we go to Denny's Restaurant if we had an emergency and we had to Skype our family back in Qu├ębec. :(
Aug 17, 2013
Washers machine and Wifi Internet doesn't work efficiency
Aug 17, 2013
We were greeted by KOA's competent and friendly staff when we arrived and also throughout our stay. We were especially pleased with the concern and assistance we received when our 6 yr old grandson had a bike crash and needed help from the staff. Thanks KOA Petaluma...we plan to return soon.
Aug 17, 2013
Check in employees attitude was 'cool to cold'. Asked to sign legal release. No explanation other than its a registration form. Never seen anything like this at a KOA nor other RV park Not a positive start. Difficult to make a 90%+ turn into lane assigned space located. Too many small units in spaces for big rigs 45'+. Extended checkout by 1 hr then scolded in person 4 not leaving @ check out time
Aug 17, 2013
we had a great time!
Aug 17, 2013
I was going to bring a broken shower head to the attention of the front desk. However, the shower head was replaced immediately. Great way to stay ahead of the game. For me, that was VERY MUCH noticed! Thank you, Bob
Aug 17, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS CAMPGROUND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.
Aug 16, 2013
No friends or family with children. I hated the noise and inconsiderate actions from the families who allowed the kids to walk through my camp (and themselves),scream and act-up till midnight. There's more but I realize KOA is just for families with wild kids and not for older people who want a quiet, private campsite. The check-in people were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
I really liked the bounce pillow and cold pool, the petting zoo was in need of some cleaning. I didn't get to the volleyball court because it was buried within the campground. I thought the premier RV spots were ok. The spots were small compared to the end spots and the section on the left of the pool. The grass was dead and dusty but the bathrooms were clean. Manchester beacH remains my favorite
Aug 15, 2013
this is a nice campside. well shaded with trees and the Stuff is friendly
Aug 15, 2013
The park was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and our site was great with the swing and wood chairs nice touch for a campsite. It was nice of the office to contact my email before my arrival to offer shuttles for Alcatraz and to tour San Francisco. Bathrooms and showers were clean and hot!! Defiantly be stopping back in on our next trip thru!!
Aug 15, 2013
we were camping several koa's during week long trip. We found that this was the best family friendly place.Also we took the San Francisco tour John(Tour Guide) was great and made this the best part of our Vacation.
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at anywhere. Very woodsy sites. Although we are older, this is a great park for kids with playgrounds, beautiful swimming pool, petting zoo and other attractions. This was our first time there, but we will definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2013
Staff and Park all very NICE!! We will be back
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
great atmosphere. very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms all the time. Reasonable price at the store in case you forgot something. The kids have fun with all the activities and we relax.
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, perfect infrastructure (pool, playground, animals).
Aug 14, 2013
Great place for kids but not retired adults. We were stuck next to the Karaoke tent. Give me a break.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice facility with great swimming pool and many activities for the kids. Two problems keep me from giving this KOA a higher rating: 1. The restroom facilities are not sufficient for the number of sites, resulting in frequent waits for a toilet. 2. The wifi capabilities are not sufficient, making it very difficult to get online. If these areas were addressed, it would be a fantastic faci
Aug 13, 2013
we love the campsite, the only issue i can state is that I wish the bathrooms were kept up more often. I can't tell you how many times i went in throughout our stay and toilets were a mess, floors a mess. That's my only complaint
Aug 13, 2013
A great stay, very comfortable. We joined the tour to San Francisco with John. This was great, thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a corner spot that was a tight squeeze for our RV and our car. Would have preferred to have a bit more space between us an our neighbors. Also, quiet time was not really enforced. Our neighbors stayed up past 1:00 most nights around the fire making noise. Other than that it was good...the facilities were clean and the hookups all worked well.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. The facilities are outstanding, and the activities perfect for children. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The spots are much too close together with no barriers between them. We felt like we were just camping in a parking lot.
Aug 13, 2013
outstanding!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful experience. There were a ton of activities for the grandkids. The restrooms were clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2013
The amenities at the park were great, but the night time noise level was horrible. Quiet hour is 10pm yet people were partying until well after midnight. Granted this was a Sat. night, but still not cool.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Too crowded and very noisey
Aug 13, 2013
It was a crazy madhouse on Saturday but very nice on Sunday and Monday. Great spot for kids. Bathrooms were nice but busy - could be a few more. Many large trees, lots of shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff. Easy access. Would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This place is fantastic! The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a ton of things for my grandchildren to do and lots of stuff for us so-called adults to do. Been coming here for several years and camping in a tent. First time in my RV and it was good. Space was drive through with full hook ups. On a slope so it took some work to level the RV, but I got it done. I will for sure come here aga
Aug 12, 2013
GREAT FAMILY FUN!!! A little expensive but fun!
Aug 12, 2013
As usual the staff and facilites were wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Your staff works very hard, appreciate cleanliness. Guests need to watch their children more . Children on bikes and banana wheels very careless around vehicles and people walking.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay, especially enjoyed the tour of SF. Donna did a fantastic job, it was a great day.
Aug 12, 2013
Too loud after 10:00 PM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.