San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
put our 40 ft diesel pusher with slides in a tiny spot on side of a hill. Walked out our door into the fire pit-couldn't use the site to sit outside cause our car had to be parked next to our rv. Staff was not helpful and didn't seem knowledgeable
Oct 12, 2015
I was not happy with the campy site at all. It was close to the next site. Everything felt on top of each other. We had people complaining about the kids running and the office acting on it. KIDS RUN OUTSIDE.. family that was in cabins all paid the same price and no sink in the bathroom? no stove in some..4 star price. 2 star service. not to mention the smell..
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I love your camp site. I've never had a bad experience. Also, the children were so cute trick or treating. We would have brought candy had we known. Awesome. Also your personnel are very courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was so friendly and nice! Lots of activities for the kids, lots of fun Halloween activities too. Pool and hot tub were clean and sparkling.
Oct 12, 2015
As KOAs go, this is a well run park. The staff is friendly (and VERY accommodating). The layout of the park is nice, with lots of add-ons. Unfortunately, during our stay a neighboring farm decided it was time to prep their field with a huge fertilizing spray of animal fecal matter. I realize this is outside the control of the property owners/managers, but it will keep me from coming back...
Oct 12, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Petaluma. We had asked for a site with a clear view of the southern sky but did not get one but we noticed that you were very very full so no problem
Oct 12, 2015
Our family had a great time! It was a beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Our kids loved it there and we can't wait to go back! Thank you!6
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great tour of San Francisco.
Oct 12, 2015
Petaluma smells bad
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice, enjoy the tour to the bay area.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff and large clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we came away disappointed. Our assigned site was in the middle of the older section which is very crowded and very dark. The rigs on both sides had dogs that barked non stop. The bathrooms are very clean, but the showers were designed by someone who has never had to use one and the sinks had only cold water. Ask for one of the sites to the south.
Oct 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, however the trees were being watered by hose. The way the hose was situated runoff flowed into our space, and met up to trailer door. We moved trailer as far away as possible but still stepped in mud coming into or out of trailer. Used a washable rug to keep out the mess.
Oct 10, 2015
Flies by the thousands!!! Poor wireless Internet. Need ceiling fans in club house & east door hard to open.
Oct 09, 2015
we had a great camping spot and a really nice time.
Oct 08, 2015
I think your fees are outrageous!! Higher than any campground we've stayed at in the northwest, southwest or California. Also, there was alot of noise in the mornings, tractor, leaf blower. However, on the positive side, your tech who checked my cable connection was very helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Great and friendly staff. Enjoyed our short stay - next time it will be longer! More hooks in bathrooms would be nice.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Could micro-critique but in the end the bathrooms were clean, and warm at night so its all good in my view
Oct 06, 2015
This is all about price. I've stayed at twice the park for half the money. Our site (154) was unlevel side-to-side, the sewer drain was uphill, and the WiFi sucked. The park tries to offer many amenities, yet misses on the basic blocking and tackling of being a great place to park a rig. We won't be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous campsite and great facilities & events! The staff were wonderful - very friendly & helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
We especially loved the dog park!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Considering the extremely heavy use this KOA gets the management does a great job of keeping things clean and orderly.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Gave a poor rating because our site was so unlevel and the FLYS were disgusting!!! We've camped there many times usually lower not up on the hill. It was so gross
Oct 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Loved camping among the trees.
Oct 04, 2015
We are relatively new to RV'ing and of all our stays throughout the West this KOA is our FAVORITE!!! The only negative is the flies, lots of flies, but we'll be back; however, with fly strips next visit!
Oct 04, 2015
Great site. Staff not to friendly though
Oct 03, 2015
I consider it lucky to get a spot for the night without a reservation. Busy place. Friendly staff. Just wish the space had been more level. We needed to stay hooked up for the night as we were taking off in the morning. Truck and trailer are about 58 ft total and we are finding it difficult to get that size space as we travel. The spaces were close together.
Oct 01, 2015
i love this KOA and we will stay here again but I have to say that my friend stayed in your lodge cabin but the bed had bed bugs. I called the office to let them know about this, I was polite but the girl in office insisted that there were no bugs that it was prob a spider or mosquitos , but like I told her I just wanted them to be informed nothing more. Thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
People are very friendly & extremely helpful. Keep up the good word!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy