San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Great place for kids but not retired adults. We were stuck next to the Karaoke tent. Give me a break.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice facility with great swimming pool and many activities for the kids. Two problems keep me from giving this KOA a higher rating: 1. The restroom facilities are not sufficient for the number of sites, resulting in frequent waits for a toilet. 2. The wifi capabilities are not sufficient, making it very difficult to get online. If these areas were addressed, it would be a fantastic faci
Aug 13, 2013
we love the campsite, the only issue i can state is that I wish the bathrooms were kept up more often. I can't tell you how many times i went in throughout our stay and toilets were a mess, floors a mess. That's my only complaint
Aug 13, 2013
A great stay, very comfortable. We joined the tour to San Francisco with John. This was great, thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a corner spot that was a tight squeeze for our RV and our car. Would have preferred to have a bit more space between us an our neighbors. Also, quiet time was not really enforced. Our neighbors stayed up past 1:00 most nights around the fire making noise. Other than that it was good...the facilities were clean and the hookups all worked well.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. The facilities are outstanding, and the activities perfect for children. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The spots are much too close together with no barriers between them. We felt like we were just camping in a parking lot.
Aug 13, 2013
outstanding!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful experience. There were a ton of activities for the grandkids. The restrooms were clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2013
The amenities at the park were great, but the night time noise level was horrible. Quiet hour is 10pm yet people were partying until well after midnight. Granted this was a Sat. night, but still not cool.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Too crowded and very noisey
Aug 13, 2013
It was a crazy madhouse on Saturday but very nice on Sunday and Monday. Great spot for kids. Bathrooms were nice but busy - could be a few more. Many large trees, lots of shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff. Easy access. Would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This place is fantastic! The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a ton of things for my grandchildren to do and lots of stuff for us so-called adults to do. Been coming here for several years and camping in a tent. First time in my RV and it was good. Space was drive through with full hook ups. On a slope so it took some work to level the RV, but I got it done. I will for sure come here aga
Aug 12, 2013
GREAT FAMILY FUN!!! A little expensive but fun!
Aug 12, 2013
As usual the staff and facilites were wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Your staff works very hard, appreciate cleanliness. Guests need to watch their children more . Children on bikes and banana wheels very careless around vehicles and people walking.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay, especially enjoyed the tour of SF. Donna did a fantastic job, it was a great day.
Aug 12, 2013
Too loud after 10:00 PM
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We brought our three granddaughters. There were so many activities it made our stay very enjoyable. The staff is wonderful the grounds beautiful and managed very well. Thank you!! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
pros: clean, lots to do-for kids, close to freeway/yet woodsy, organized check in, friendly employees, ocean and wine tasting nearby, nice dog park. cons: 11am check out too early, nightly fee too high, a few campsites way too noisey after 10pm, loud generator in back of site 17, wi-if never available,too few showers/restrooms
Aug 11, 2013
My wife and I and our 4 grand kids and great grand child had a great time I think it was our 4th year there Thank You very much for having us there. Rich.
Aug 11, 2013
Great amenities, clean --- terrific San Fran tour but some people need to supervise their children more closely.
Aug 11, 2013
The late night(after midnight) drinking and partying NOISE has really gotten out of control. You need to have park employees in the park after 10:00pm when it is supposed to be quiet so people can sleep. Also, not just kids but adults habitually parade through the sites of people they don't know even though there is a walk through only a few sites away. It was un-nerving at night after we retired.
Aug 11, 2013
We appreciate the assistance in booking our wine tour. We loved the tour of San Francisco conducted by KOA. Our site was very nice. Our only complaint was the line at the bathrooms every morning.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay would be 5 star but you market a climbing wall that is only open 1 hour a day. Grand kids very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay.Suggest better signage leading to exit and wider exit gate.Some low hanging branches need trimming.
Aug 11, 2013
Too many people. I couldn't believe how many people were at this campground. You might suggest camping rules to campers. People were continuously walking through our space. I don't feel that is appropriate. This park might be fine for families but not us.
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was great. Staff were very helpful. The San Francisco tour you offer was fantastic!! Our only complaint would be your wifi. Signal was poor if you could get on at all. Suggest you improve this feature and it was one of the best campgrounds we stayed at on our trip!!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a very nice time. We don't tow a vehicle so we rely on our bikes to get around. Woody was great in letting us know that we could ride our bikes into town. So we did and that worked out great. The only negative was the Wi-Fi it was pretty weak. But other then that nice time.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family environment and lots of activities. Super location to go to San Francisco as well as Sonoma and Napa. Very clean!! Pool side movie was a great added bonus at night.
Aug 10, 2013
Great Campground, nice staff. But fix the WiFi, unable the connect most of the time. Also fix the mud problem between the jumper and the store. It's very slippery on that hill between the two places.
Aug 10, 2013
Need to build in cut throughs to bathrooms/showers so you don't have to walk through another campsite.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I love this KOA but they need to send someone out to quiet the big parties ...at least by midnight.
Aug 10, 2013
Cable TV didn't work. No response when I reported to maintenance man. WiFi slower than dial up. Dog next door not kept on leash. Overpriced.
Aug 09, 2013
From the large pool and spa, the banana bikes, arcade/rec room, awesome playground, petting zoo, to the cool jumping pillow there is plenty for children to do. The only downside are the RV sites, for the cost of a site, they are rather small and not level. Look at the site map carefully before paying for a site guarantee. My site had the grass on the driver side where the hook-ups were located.
Aug 09, 2013
What a kid friendly site. An the staff was responsive to a large family that was loud well past the quiet time. Thank you!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We are very pleased. We chose this campground,because they offered tours of San Francisco. When we arrived and asked about the tours, we were told they were all sold out. We went and set up camp, and went down later and asked again about the tours. We asked if we could wait a little they trying to work it out. We agreed and within a hour or two they made arrangements for a second bus. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.