San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Great facility, everything we needed was right there. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
As in the previous years we'd our motorhome stored for a few weeks and started our late summer trip with two nights at this campground. We were very satisfied as always, especially the very friendly staff needs to be mentioned. Premium corner sites are great, a bit pricy though.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for kids, lots to do
Aug 05, 2016
Great facility. Lots for kids to do and centrally located for lots of outings.
Aug 05, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. The camp staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds are well maintained and although we did not travel with children there appears to be many activities for families that stay here.
Aug 04, 2016
uneven site & small. would be a good place to come with kids. Good showers
Aug 04, 2016
If you want to have a great campground stay here. The staff is so helpful. The tour we took is by far the best we have ever had.
Aug 04, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with friendly staff. I was a little disappointed in the laundry, there were more machines out of order than working.
Aug 04, 2016
Water pressure was too low, sewer connections are way too high for most motor homes.
Aug 04, 2016
Good location. Appreciated facilities, especially for kids. Staff are at times cold and rude but knowledgable. Cleanliness of the campground was only medicre (we had two different sites and need to pick up garbage both times?). Maybe we're just cheap but at nearly the same price you can rent a nice hotel. All in all though we had a good stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Even sites, heated restrooms, good shop. No restaurant around, many broken gambling/arcade/flipper machines.
Aug 03, 2016
It was an ok stay. The bathrooms/showers where clean. Just too many people. Our "neighbor" was clanging dishes till midnight and we were in tents right there. Really no respect that we were trying to sleep. I thought quiet time started at 10pm... I didn't realize how big this KOA was. Bur, Marie at the front counter was AWSOME though....she was very friendly in the chaotic office.
Aug 03, 2016
Having to check out at 11:00 is an hour too early. Checkin is at 2:00! Pool should have solar panels because it was cold.
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff,very clean,lots for kids to do!!
Aug 03, 2016
The fire pit was full of cigarette butts. Disgusting. People walking by n camping were smoking. We were eating dinner in our own RV n it was blowing in through the windows. Can we have no smoking? It would be safer.
Aug 03, 2016
loved the atmosphere. Park is very clean, staff are very helpful. Our neighbour was using our power as theirs wasn't working & we were given an adaptor for our camper at no cost. Great service. Went on your San Francisco tour with John as the tour guide. We had a great day. Loved the extra information we got from John, having grown up in SF.
Aug 03, 2016
We got help for an RV problem from Benny. He was great. Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Restrooms dirty
Aug 02, 2016
pretty loud, didn't enjoy the mix of campers who were much more rowdy and foul mouthed. also, the dump station literally blocking the exit is a lousy design and was a little more expensive than we d like
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps