San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
A definite family destination campsite. The best part was the central location for touring San Francisco and Sonoma/Napa and the coast. We highly recommend the San Francisco Tour--especially if you are fortunate enough to get John as your tour director. He made it an unforgettable time for us--his in depth knowledge of the city since he was born and raised in Haight-Asbury, was extraordinary!
Jul 20, 2016
Appreciate the help they gave us in navigating traffic through San Francisco. The park was great - especially for families with children.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It was a little hard to get out of our site when we were leaving.
Jul 20, 2016
The best kampground we have stay in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to see a few more bathrooms & showers added.
Jul 19, 2016
This is a great place Love the jacuzzi and pool very nice staff thoroughly enjoyed myself
Jul 19, 2016
Picnic tables need care. Many are worn and need to be better maintained as part of the campsite cleanup. Spider webs and dust should be cleaned up. We love Petaluma and have stayed here several times. Two times in the last 10 days as we were traveling in Northern CA.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff are wonderful and really enjoy kids. Maya was lovely and a blessing for my older Dad....saved him from the long walk to/from our site twice. The pool was a focal point and although I'd vote for more shade, with patience I could always get a corner that offered chairs with shade. Thank you for working so hard to keep everything clean and for having a jam packed schedule for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very professional and the sites are very well maintained. The only question that is keeping the marks down; we came in for the weekend and had to move sites, which normally is no big deal. However, the site we vacated after the first night, had a guest in it for just one night after we vacated the site. This question is, why did we have to move at all?
Jul 19, 2016
Campsite was on big slant, when disconnecting any grey water or black spillage rolls right down where picnic table is ...not cool !!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Visited Bodega Bay, Armstrong Redwoods, Orinda, and Calistoga and Napa. Excellent maps of surrounding area. Lots of kids and fun! One of the best KOAs we've been to.
Jul 18, 2016
loved the activities for kids. Well done.. young staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay, enjoyed all of the activities!
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the best - our family comes every summer. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious and the facilities well kept. Great activities for the whole family. Thanks again KOA for another wonderful vacation! We love you!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Very busy campground but there was plenty of room for everyone. Enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of office/maintenance staff for the large park.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time. lots of activities for the family. everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is dated, way to expensive, very tight spaces and should be a Yogi Bear theme park.
Jul 18, 2016
Very happy with our overnight stay. The staff in the office were extremely nice. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA for a last minute stay.
Jul 17, 2016
So much to do there! Amazing all-in-one place to have quiet rest at night and loads to do during the day. Best KOA ever!
Jul 17, 2016
I really enjoyed ALL the activities that the KOA had to offer for the kids. There were lots of things for them to do after being in the car for 12+ hours. Just Wished the pool would have been warmer!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent service and place to stay. The guided trip to San Francisco is really something you should do.
Jul 16, 2016
We found this KOA to be quite noisy and filled with people and activities. If you are looking for a way to keep busy, this is your park, if you are looking for peace and quiet, we recommend going elsewhere. The petting zoo needs clean up as the smells were atrocious. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location, & beautiful campsite; already booked for next summer!
Jul 16, 2016
Pretty much enjoyed the 5 days. RVers are always friendly neighbors. Campground a bit too "urban" village for our taste. Dog water in large trough at Kamp K9 was too foul all but one morning.
Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Steady parade of people walking through our site to access the restroom/showers. Sewer connection is an odd size. Trees need serious trimming. No early check-in although web site says there is. Site not well maintained. Pros: Lots for kids to do. Tour bus right from park to SF. Lagunitas Brewery nearby. Level sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice spacious campsite. Good wifi connection. Busy resort-type camp but well-run. Disappointed to be so close to tents after requesting quiet area at time of reservation weeks in advance.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was a zoo. Very busy and not to my liking. to many sites and cabins in a small space.
Jul 15, 2016
Last stay was great. This time site was very tight for a 32'5th wheel and not level. Had to have people move there truck at the cabins so I could pull out. $77 way too much for this site. Not very happy this trip and we always stay at KOA's. I'm sure I won't hear from anyone on a negative comment.
Jul 15, 2016
this was our second stay at this location.We have on both occasions taken our Grand kids now in their teens .We all found our experience to be enjoyable and more than enough things do keep entertained.very friendly staff and safe and clean . We will try a Cabin next time.T Looper
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent place to camp if you have children (of all ages). Quiet with lots of trees for shade.
Jul 15, 2016
Outstanding.
Jul 14, 2016
The grass needed to be mowed and the garbage dumpsters were overflowing. If it wasn't for these two items, I would have given it five stars.
Jul 14, 2016
The park was fine, but our space was by the rec room with LOUD LOUD LOUD MUSIC.It lasted to almost 10:00. Had to leave early next day Would have enjoyed a spot FAR, FAR AWAY .
Jul 14, 2016
Non-stop activities to choose from. So much fun for our 7 and 9-year old kiddos. Loved it. Kids are already asking when we can go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals