San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
I paid for full hookups but the sewer hookup was actually higher than my trailer hookup. No gravity flow there! At $62 a night, that's not good.
Jun 17, 2016
I traveled to the Bay Area to attend my Grandson's graduation and celebrate with Family. We had a great visit around the campsite. The Granddaughters loved the climbing wall and ice cream sunday.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Grounds neat and clean. Plenty to do. Safe for the grand kids to play. Little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
We were able to get same day reservations while on the road. The staff was very friendly. The park was well maintained and there were tons of activities. The only problem we had was pulling into the space they gave us with our vehicle in tow. We had to unhook before we could make the turn. Clean showers & toilets. Laundry open 24 hours, however several machines were out of order.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Great as always
Jun 16, 2016
My experience with the front desk has not plesant I spoke with Eve and she was unhelpful and condescending when I told her we were 7 in our party (5 adults and 2 kids 3 year old and a 1 year old) then I asked to speak with a manager and she send me outside to the parking lot to look for him, she was rude. I believe she should be retrained on customer service. This KOA is really good for kids.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms / showers: 6 stars Amenities: 9 stars Site: 8 stars Laundry: 9 stars The weekend was crowded, so bathrooms were less than ideal. Our site was site #1, right next to pool, main office, and camp activities - no privacy at site #1.
Jun 16, 2016
My only suggestion is to fix the shower curtains in the bathrooms by the rec hall. I noticed most were not sitting good and some curtains were ripped. Overall we enjoyed being able to relax for a few fun days before hitting the road again. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
Your park is very nice but you shouldn't charge people coming for a short visit with a paying camper day or night. Fill in the dirt from dirt to asphalt at sites, it was a trip hazard. other then that it was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Great friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Had an issue, but Mia resolved it and went overboard to please us. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights on our way home from Oregon so we did not use any facilities. But this is a great family KOA and a great location. We plan to come back and explore the Bay Area, wineries SF etc.
Jun 15, 2016
Very good stay. Friendly staff, clean facility and a really nice tour with John in San Francisco. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week trip.
Jun 14, 2016
The parking police were a bit much. They made it difficult to drive in and drop off people with physical impairments. A little common sense would help!
Jun 14, 2016
Overpriced, poorly maintained, poorly managed. We stayed in another KOA some years ago and had the same impression. Thought we'd try again. KOA KAMPS are the poorest example of camping, and still are. Never again will we consider them.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent RV camp. All employees were very helpful and courteous. Only issue I had was the cable tv reception was very poor!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals