San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
In 40' motorhome towing. Space was narrow and no area to set except on tree roots or next to neighbors sewer hook up. Space #154
Apr 02, 2015
Very great place for families! Kid FRIENDLY!! We had a blast! My one complaint is the animals water supplies. It was a little disturbing to see. Moss and gunk in them. It takes a few minutes a day to clean and make sure that doesn't happen. Hope to see that change! The kids adored the petting zoo. We will visit again ;)
Apr 01, 2015
It is a beautiful location, close to the beach. Only thing we were disappointed about was that there were no indoor games in the rec room. Other KOA's we have stayed at had table tennis, pool table and a lounge area.
Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, well run campground with an emphasis on family activities. A little tight for big rigs, but no real problems.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place. Super clean sites, no odors. plenty for kids to do. Camped here on a RV
Mar 31, 2015
The only thing is noise level after quite time, still had a great itme at the KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice park. It was a good home base for doing some local factory tours and sight seeing the downtown San Francisco area.
Mar 30, 2015
I was very upset that I made reservations for an end site #31, and when I got there I was told I was in #44 !!! I have made end sites before and never was told that I had to pay for a reserve for the site ??? I am not very happy with the person that took my reservation !!!!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Great for all ages!
Mar 30, 2015
I have camped at petaluma loa many times and for the first time was disappointed in our stay. The camping bathrooms were locked, the trade is gone and campsite stoves are falling apart. My boys rented the bikes twice and many of them were damaged so they didn't ride well--fenders bent and all tires were flat. Pool wasn't heated and the place was sold out. Not what we experienced in past.
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean campground.
Mar 30, 2015
This koa was the BEST one we have ever stayed at! Wonderful!
Mar 29, 2015
This place is well kept. Facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice campground but too tight. I have a 37' Phaeton and too tight. Maybe you should put large vehicles in larger spots
Mar 29, 2015
YOU NEED TO CONSIDER THE SIZE OF THE RV TO THE SPOT THAT YOU ASSIGN. WE HAD A VERY DIFFICULT TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THE SPOT WE HAD. 35 FT. 5TH WHEEL NEEDS MORE TURNING SPACE, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Our stay there was great.
Mar 28, 2015
The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Mario stands out for being Sooo patient with all the kids. The only place my granddaughter wants to camp!
Mar 28, 2015
The Best KOA we have stayed in. Neat, clean, quiet, and a very friendly staff. Great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Having camped at many KOA's before, we had certain expectations but the one thing one never can tell ahead of time is, what it looks like, surroundings,trees,temperatures, etc. The only negative which was beyond anyones's control, was the cooler than normal temperatures. I know this is northern California, but we left realy warm temperatures in Toronto only to be met with very cold weather! Brrr!
Mar 27, 2015
People and pet friendly, beautiful grounds, great amenities. Quiet. Large sites and trees. Good location.
Mar 27, 2015
A nice campground, well maintained. Restroom facilities were kept clean. A good place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area.
Mar 27, 2015
We always love coming to Petaluma for the weekend. The only suggestion I have is to heat the pool earlier in the year and keep the arcade. It's spring break, the weather is wonderful and the pool is ice cold. We come year round but the best time is in the summer with the pool warm. Staff is always great.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place for kids. A lot of activities and a nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Lots of activities for kids; is a campground not an RV resort, close to all areas to see, would recommend
Mar 24, 2015
Always fun for kids. They need to update their Tango wi-fi, it's horrible!
Mar 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.