San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 18, 2016
Even in the rain and mud it's still nature at it's best at this KOA. The staff is always working hard, even in stormy weather to make your stay safe and memorable.
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds...friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2016
clean, friendly staff, roomie sites,
Mar 14, 2016
wonderful campground; friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and have had very good stays previously. However, this time our site was extremely muddy, due to the very heavy rain the area was experience. We noticed that nearby sites were much better, either paved or layered with gravel. We will certainly stay there again, but we will definitely request either a paved site or one with good gravel drainage.
Mar 13, 2016
Great reliable wifi especially for travellers who need info on highway and bad weather conditions.
Mar 12, 2016
We stay there often, and enjoy it every time.
Mar 10, 2016
Concrete pads too narrow for big rigs. Also do not like the gate for entry and departure...makes coming and going inhospitable.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location,park was well kept
Mar 08, 2016
Even though it rain like crazy one an a half days. We still loved every thing. Petaluma has so much to offer so close to so many things. Just a beautiful place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
we came in during a bad storm and the people at the KOA made our check in quick and easy. we did not get the opportunity to really use the park on this visit ,however it appeared very nice and others were super happy with here.
Mar 07, 2016
Great hot tub!
Mar 05, 2016
We love this campground. Staff are very friendly and professional. The campground has all the amenities you could want.
Mar 04, 2016
Loved the camp ground, very clean, very quiet, and a great location.
Mar 02, 2016
We stay at the SFN/ Peteluma KOA regularly. The park is well staffed, well managed, nicely laid out and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owners are constantly maintaining and upgrading the facilities. Definitely one of the best in the KOA Network.
Mar 02, 2016
We had to call (about 6pm) on first night to get the electricity turned on--box was a "portable" & someone came out immediately.
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay! Not crazy about kids music til 9 pm but understand it's a birthday! Gracious staff!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
A very clean, secure and wonderful campground
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay. The petting zoo, needs to be better kept but everything else was terrific.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, facilities and location!! Would definitely recommend and stay again! Keep site 252 open for me! :)
Feb 28, 2016
Great location, very informative staff and booklets, super onsite dog sitter, great facilities
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome campground, lots of things to do.
Feb 24, 2016
Very well maintained campground! Lots of growth since last visit 20 years ago. They are very customer focused.
Feb 22, 2016
We had a great time
Feb 22, 2016
This a nice location, and there were a couple of glitches. We were towing a trailer for the first time, so it was difficult and two of the roads that we tried to go down were blocked off by trucks and we had to ask someone to move so we could get through, and the WiFi never worked the entire time we were there.
Feb 18, 2016
We recommended KOA Petaluma the same night we got home.
Feb 16, 2016
Having the last space next to the bathroom was not real appealing. Seemed a little crazy with the groups of folks taking over streets with picnic tables and games till late in the evening 1100pm or later. We would stay again just in a quieter section. Seems like you don't have enough restroom facilities for the amount of folks that can occupy the campground
Feb 16, 2016
even though it was winter and some of the kids activities are shut down our kids had a great time and so did we. We will be back
Feb 16, 2016
Great Place and Friendly staff with lots of activities going on. Very Relaxing..
Feb 15, 2016
Great except for: Lights off too early in bathrooms, sink water not working in all sinks, no juice in A/C plugs Womans bathroom. Fred & Dawn
Feb 15, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of kids and dogs. All well behaved. Nice clean park with good facilities.
Feb 12, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice kids playground on site.
Feb 10, 2016
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Petting zoo too!
Feb 09, 2016
I was under the understanding that the "end sites" would have the wood swingset in them. We paid extra for the sites but neither 167 (ours) or 157( our friends) site had the swing. We did enjoy the facilities again though and will return sometime in the future.
Feb 09, 2016
This site is amazing. If you have children this is the site for you. Great playgrounds, little petting zoo and the big air pillow bounce thing. Extremely clean facilities and friendly staff. All in all a great stay.
Feb 08, 2016
Love this KOA, hot tub is nice and HOT. We have found so many great places to eat in Petaluma.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place-lots of amenities and easy access to Hwy101.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and very well maintained.
Feb 08, 2016
First time with our new RV and couldn't have been happier with the KOA experience. Clean, fun, dog-friendly and close to home! A great place for a quick and convenient overnighter.
Feb 07, 2016
Very helpful staff !
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Extremely pricey due to location yet grounds are very muddy after rain, laundry equipment was constantly broken during our 5 month staff. Staff is friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Beautiful with all of the redwoods on the property.
Feb 01, 2016
Nicely layed out. Very accomdating host. Nice people. We were by the community center buildings. I probably would find a different spot..could be noisy. The only couple of things were, water pressure very weak. Taking a shower inside my trailer felt like it was misting..better water pressure would be more enjoyable. As TV hook ups are offered, not much to watch on TV. Maybe provide a movie channel
Jan 29, 2016
The restrooms were clean it was quiet and personal was polite and helpful. The downfall was when we arrived we had dog droppings and cigarette butts at campsite
Jan 29, 2016
A nice KOA. Especially loved the chickens and rooster that walked up to greet us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy