San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was great! All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We took the KOA tour into San Franciso with John and thoroughly enjoyed it! John was so knowledgable, informative and very nice. He showed us so many places that we would never have seen on our own! Highly recommend it
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first time there. Park was very nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids which we liked for our grandchildren. Loved the store and friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
The nights were quite noisy especially after quite time .
Sep 14, 2015
Loved it. Fantastic service from staff - really helpful. Met some lovely people around the site - always a good sign that a site is a good one! 1st time camping in the USA (Kiwi's visiting). Looking forward to seeing more of the USA!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great 1st visit to KOA Petaluma, since we are a Koa member now we will see these places more.
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed on a deluxe corner site. Excellent as always. Though dog rules should be enforced a bit more i.e. dog owners should walk their pets on the greens of the campsites but rather use the dog run.
Sep 12, 2015
This is a lovely site with excellent clean facilities. The staff were all very helpful and made us feel welcome. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I AM VERY LUCKY THAT I DID NOT RUN OVER SOME UNLUCKY KID AS I ENTERED WITH MY 35 FOOT RV!YOU NEED TO GET SOME TRAFFIC CONTROL ON THESE BUSY HOLIDAYS BEFORE THERE IS AN ACCIDENT.
Sep 11, 2015
AWESOME!! Great campground with everything you need. Would definitely return :).
Sep 11, 2015
Site was not well maintained. Sewer hookups were above the level of the RV making dumping difficult. Park was overcrowed. Rates were excessive
Sep 11, 2015
Pool is beautiful. Trees are very nice for shade. Everything in store is way over priced. Camping spaces are just dirt; people walking their dogs let them poop at random making a dual mess to track into your RV. All this for $85 per night. Exorbitant!
Sep 10, 2015
I was impressed with this KOA.Many activities for my grandchildren and most activities were FREE the pool was over crowded and my grandchildren had a difficult time but the water slide made it okay for them.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Did not look like anything in the pictures. The bathroom near our site needed more attention. With the amount of people staying there it should have been cleaned a little more frequently. One staff member was very rude. I told him about noisy campers nearby when it was late and he said to me " you should relax. It's Labor Day. Let them party "
Sep 10, 2015
stayed one night in a pull thru site and we were moved to the field for the second night. no tents in the field? we ended up needing to leave as they wanted to charge us ADDITIONAL money to move again (after telling us they had no spots). lady in golf cart was very abrupt and rude.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyable campground. Expected crowds for the holidays and was not disappointed. Tour of San Francisco did not disappoint. John was outstanding. Security at 10 pm needs improvement
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great amenities. Lots of activities if staying with kids or staying for a few days. Tent site was quite sloped.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, extremely expensive...
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice park with a hotel style hot tub and pool. Lots of things on the offer and great location for wine tours.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities throughout the day for the children, so they were never bored. We really enjoyed our trip!
Sep 08, 2015
Woody and the team never fail to disappoint. This is the best family campground we have ever stayed at... period. Don't miss this stop!
Sep 08, 2015
We have a good time when we come up to stay but it seems each time we come up our RV site and the others around us are littered with dirt and leaves. I feel like the area should be manicured some and there is a concern that in some of the lawn areas where the cabins are located have holes that someone could easily fall into and injure themselves.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay over Labor Day weekend 2015. It was very busy but the campground was staffed appropriately and was very friendly. There were may fun activities for the kids and while there were many kids running around us parents still got to relax. We will be sure to visit again any time.
Sep 08, 2015
This is by far the Best KOA on Planet Earth!!! Staff always so pleasant to our entire Family. Always so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful Pool, clean Restrooms, great activities for children of all ages. Kudos to the Wood's and there entire staff...Thank U for making our stays so pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent location and friendly staff. This was our fifth visit and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Family oriented facility. Stayed in RV site. Had a great time over the Labor Day weekend. Many activities for the kids. Staff was polite and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Please don't allow trucks, beer pong tables, toys or games obstructing the paths/roadways. Safety & security should be first! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds! However we were much surprised and disappointed that we had to pay extra to have some friends visit us for a couple hours! Seems like for the price, a couple hours visit of an evening should NOT cost more! Probably won't stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
The stay was great other than wanting to get a late checkout because I was sick and hurt and I couldn't get that, I was told I need to gather up some kids to help me pack my stuff so I can be out no later than 1110
Sep 08, 2015
this is by far the nicest koa we have been
Sep 08, 2015
Weird neighbors
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff--helpful with information about the area;great tour of San Francisco!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and woodsy grounds. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2015
Loved the site we were in and will ask for it next time. We were relieved your staff didn't mess up our reservations, as they did a couple of years ago.
Sep 06, 2015
Good, but to much camp fires on the Kampground.
Sep 06, 2015
We always look forward to coming back. The rates seem high, so we can't come as often as we would like.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything very good - special thanks to Ashley for walking my two dogs while my friend and I did the SF tour. And had a little trouble when I moved to sight 175. Pray for kids was very loud and went in till 9:30.
Sep 06, 2015
really enjoyed the tour into San Francisco
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful best KOA we have ever stayed at
Sep 05, 2015
The campground was not full. They charged me $5 more for a 50 amp site so I could be next to a friend that I was traveling with. I only needed 30. It's hard for me to believe that there were not 2 available 30 amp sites next to each other.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. $77.00 per night is pricy.
Sep 04, 2015
It was too noisy and crowded for me.
Sep 04, 2015
We are not generally fans of KOA, with the open pit fires, and noisy kids driving down the streets on bikes, etc., but choices for Class A coaches in tis area are slim. I set a new record of 50' of sewer pipe to reach the sewer port. Our jacks could not level the coach due to very uneven site. Highly over-priced with a premium for the all the weekend kid noise and traffic. Ironic.
Sep 04, 2015
Rate too high for empty park. Space 201 next to humming transformer....all night long.
Sep 03, 2015
Maybe our expectations were too high. Too many out of control kids; cobwebs in the electrical posts; and there was no escort. This KOA needs an escort because the rows& sites are not well marked. Not a good place if looking for quiet....
Sep 03, 2015
Facility had lots to do especially for kids, a little pricey when compared to other campgrounds throughout the western us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy