San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Excellent service, access to tours, all services as listed
Oct 26, 2015
Great place for kids. Would be great if a schedule of events could be provided at the time you book your stay so you can bring items needed. great time
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful seeing that our small group of RV'S were all located together, even though we did not have a group reservation. The onlynegative comment about this park, is that there were a lot of flys everywhere in the park. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Oct 25, 2015
Location is excellent. Staff are very nice. Many sites can accommodate big rigs. Problem with constant smell of adjacent farmland. Low water pressure.
Oct 25, 2015
We've stayed here on two occasions. Wonderful RV park. Safe, clean, lots of activities, close to town. Great little store. Friendly staff. We'll stay again.
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay. The tour guide for San Fran was awesome.
Oct 24, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was that your sewer hookup was higher than my rv's. That not right. That made it hard for a clean dump. We have stayed about 4 times at you Koa and this has happened before. Also so your $10 fee to get side by side with are travel partners was a little much. As we made reservations about six weeks in advance.
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice RV spot. Would have been very nice if they would have let us use one of the clubhouse rooms. Our group had 4 sites plus one rental unit. Not enough even though no one else was using the room.
Oct 24, 2015
RV in Space 152 could not be leveled even with leveling jacks due to sloped space. Although it was much better than our previous club visit some years ago during the Year Of The Flies.
Oct 24, 2015
We were parked near the restrooms and the banging door disturbed us into the night. I suggest placing something on the doors to keep them from banging shut. Seems to me a simple fix. Also, it would be great if the camping fees were tiered so peopke who just want to park and not use all the activities wouldn't have to pay the high fee just to park. Wonderful staff! Angela's tour to the city was
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Love this place. We stay here whenever we have business in the Bay Area or visit family and friends. The grandchildren look forward to visiting with us, too, because of all the well organized activities.
Oct 23, 2015
It was nice. Farms nearby gave it a fertilizer smell and lots of flies. Little historic town of Petaluma was nice. It was clean and staff very nice.
Oct 23, 2015
One thing I would recommend get rid of the barrier by outbound gate what good does it do?
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful. The SF Tour was great for our group. The club house and tent were great. Everyone had a great time.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was really friendly and the amenities were great. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
Love this campground! Lots to do for the younger kids! I wished they had more shuttles to take us campers to places closer to the campground, wineries, breweries, shopping etc.
Oct 19, 2015
Trash dumpsters and recycle bins were filled to overflowing from Friday through Tuesday. None of the staff on golf carts obeyed their posted speed limits or stop signs. Restroom/shower facilities were overloaded on weekends, however the Halloween weekends were in effect and there were a large number of children/teenagers in the park. Staff should have beefed up for the extra load.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great - just wish KOA would have alerted me that weekends in October at this property are filled with kids...nothing against kids but an alert would have been nice.
Oct 19, 2015
I think the rates have gone to high to really enjoy the park- even as a member too high- the sites need work - I was in a site that I the sewer was on a hill- hard for stuff to go up hill-
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly, convenient and we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Lot of people NOT following camp rules and no one checking on it. One dirty family, went in hot tub and pool fully clothed to wash themselves and the clothes. Showers ok, many drains blocked. Made us move halfway thru our stay; to a more expensive noisy site and the old site remained empty.=( Staff NOT helpful, NO answers to campers complaints and needs. Full of flies&cow poop.Most dryers broken
Oct 19, 2015
Although short we had a great time. The hay rides for the Halloween costumed kids was so much fun. Being dog friendly helped as our French Bulldog travels with us. The store convenient and the workers nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very nice RV park but the location smells like a barnyard.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities here were fine, but we were there on the wrong weekend near Halloween. I had requested a site not near the playground or pool, but we were right next to the playground and it was BUSY with noisy kids. Also, unfortunately, the Petaluma area almost always smells like manure.
Oct 17, 2015
very comfortable
Oct 17, 2015
There off season but could imagine how good it would be for families. I am solo. Enjoyed. Hint: fill propane on arrival if needed. I have 34 ft motorhome, towing. No problem.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly service at front desk.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Our stay was great and were there for 10 days for a rally We had to patch the big tent to be used for our festivities. Everything else was great and had a good time.
Oct 14, 2015
We expected the typical over crowded parking lot style camping, but the spot was at a severe angle, a light shined all night in the window and the whole place smelled like a barn. Not my style of camping. The kids did enjoy the playground and bounce pillow, but the half hour total spent on those items, is not worth the entire night stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
good check in staff - lots of amenities - tour bus looked nice to San Fran -near by cattle ranch a bit smelly. Spots relatively narrow -
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites with lots of trees, clean restrooms.
Oct 13, 2015
Good stay, however the site was watered in the mornings and it made a mess for us coming and going out of the trailer. Otherwise, a nice experience.
Oct 13, 2015
Great activities. Fun for the whole family. Clean, although we were there in the fall, our site needed raking.
Oct 13, 2015
There was an almost constant stench of cow manure. otherwise a very nice park. lots of activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy the pool. Thanks also for cleanliness in the bathrooms and park.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a really nice park! I am thoroughly enjoying my stay. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
put our 40 ft diesel pusher with slides in a tiny spot on side of a hill. Walked out our door into the fire pit-couldn't use the site to sit outside cause our car had to be parked next to our rv. Staff was not helpful and didn't seem knowledgeable
Oct 12, 2015
I was not happy with the campy site at all. It was close to the next site. Everything felt on top of each other. We had people complaining about the kids running and the office acting on it. KIDS RUN OUTSIDE.. family that was in cabins all paid the same price and no sink in the bathroom? no stove in some..4 star price. 2 star service. not to mention the smell..
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I love your camp site. I've never had a bad experience. Also, the children were so cute trick or treating. We would have brought candy had we known. Awesome. Also your personnel are very courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was so friendly and nice! Lots of activities for the kids, lots of fun Halloween activities too. Pool and hot tub were clean and sparkling.
Oct 12, 2015
As KOAs go, this is a well run park. The staff is friendly (and VERY accommodating). The layout of the park is nice, with lots of add-ons. Unfortunately, during our stay a neighboring farm decided it was time to prep their field with a huge fertilizing spray of animal fecal matter. I realize this is outside the control of the property owners/managers, but it will keep me from coming back...
Oct 12, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Petaluma. We had asked for a site with a clear view of the southern sky but did not get one but we noticed that you were very very full so no problem
Oct 12, 2015
Our family had a great time! It was a beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Our kids loved it there and we can't wait to go back! Thank you!6
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great tour of San Francisco.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy