San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids! The staff were friendly!
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely amazing place my kids did not want to leave they loved every minute of it the staff was so friendly and the atmosphere was awesome
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed a Friday Saturday and Sunday night. Friday and Saturday the place was crazy!!!! I read other reviews and everyone said the place is swarming with kids. I have 5 kids of my own so I thought these people were old and overreacting. They were right!! The place is overtaken with kids on the weekend. sunday everyone cleared out and we had the pool almost to ourselves
Jun 06, 2017
I come to the Pet. KOA a lot and this stay was really bad. The theme 80's weekend was a joke. They did NOTHING for 80's weekend. The pool & area was dirty.There were people drinking from bottles and there were dogs off leash running around in the pool area. They used to have a lady that would walk through and make sure everyone would follow the rules, guess she doesn't work there anymore.
Jun 06, 2017
prices are high, lost water on saturday night for a bit, staff was good understand you have to enforce strict rules with that many people.
Jun 06, 2017
I really appreciate the constant petrol by your people and the clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
When I called to reserve I was told to guarantee my spot would cost me an extra $20 that is why its a 6
Jun 06, 2017
Some confusion about the new VIP site details. Website specifically says there is a lounge swing on site and there was none, website says full hook ups but there was no sewer (had to use honey wagon), web says on site parking in 100 foot site but only 1 car allowed. Minor details, but all together they were a little annoying. Otherwise clean and busy.
Jun 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in "quiet" spot away from activities and upon arrival was assigned a spot beside the pool. The clerk wanted to charge me more for a drive-through spot away from activities. I should not be charged more for a KOA error. She finally put me in a same-charge pull-through in the semi-permanent area. It was quiet, but not level. Too many people in tight quarters everywhere!
Jun 06, 2017
The Campground is clean & very well-maintained with lots of great amenities: showers, running water, electric hookups, etc. Even with it being kid-friendly, it was very quiet & no one disturbed us. I just wanted there to be more shaded camping spots :(
Jun 06, 2017
We needed a place to stay for the night while traveling and we found this KOA on line. It was a great place in a very nice location with easy off and easy on to the 101 freeway. Great staff and I would recommend this place to anyone for an overnight ear or longer.
Jun 06, 2017
Dump station blocks traffic and is inconvenient. Petting zoo is a joke. There is NO petting just looking. No attendants to unlock and let you pet the baby goats or rabbit or hens!!
Jun 05, 2017
Good family orientated campsite with lots of great things for kids to enjoy. Very friendly and clean site.
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the shade, bathrooms were clean and loved all the children!!
Jun 05, 2017
I knew being by the playground would be loud, but there was NO adherence to quiet hours and NO KOA staff circulating to regulate the noise. There was noise, and I mean NOISE until midnight. We didn't stay the next night, wasting the $ we paid, but we just couldn't take another night like that. Very disappointed that the staff didn't come around (as they do at other KOAs). Will not reccomend!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park. However, the rates are extremely high & paying per person for family visitors that just came for a few hours was pretty steep. As seniors, we were place too close to the pool & basketball area over the weekend (VERY noisy).
Jun 05, 2017
Very very expensive 152 dollors for two nights no sewer they come around and empty tanks ready to leave and they still hadnt come by it was 9.30 am so we had tovleave with tank full not happy about it at all
Jun 05, 2017
It was a busy weekend in summer during our stay. The staff was just great about everything! We found the campground to be clean and set up really well. KOA's are about kids having fun- 5 stars on this KOA's efforts!
Jun 05, 2017
the Cable did not work
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately it was not a good fit for us. Kids screaming!! Even after hours.. Kids playing with the air dryers in the bathroom while I'm trying to take a shower. Kids riding their bikes and walking down the middle of the street with absolutely no regards to driving vehicles. Showers sucked! No hot water for 10min. Shower head on ceiling. Didn't want to wash my hair.
Jun 04, 2017
LOTS of things for kids. We stayed over Memorial Holiday and kids were everywhere with many things to do organized and overseen by the staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Too many people, no water as the water line broke, rules followed by guests, out of control kids, sewer smell thru out RV sites. Disappointment for sure!
Jun 04, 2017
Nice new level well landscaped site.
Jun 04, 2017
Poorly designed site - zero shade, no place to park our car. Forced to go back to the office, identity a new site and pay more. Lesson learned.
Jun 04, 2017
Upgraded to a better site, so we were more comfortable - but totally grossed out by all the non-diapered toddlers allowed into the jacuzzi. Eew. Really wish the jacuzzi was reserved for adults only.
Jun 03, 2017
The only issue we had was that the normal activities were closed down. Which was very disappointing for the kids. No jump pillow, hay ride, or rock wall. It would have been nice to have a heads up about that ahead of time. Kids were very disappointed about that. We've been here many times, always enjoy it. But not having the activities was really upsetting.
Jun 03, 2017
When we arrived the camp ground was full yet everyone was friendly and we were able to check in quickly. The RV site was clean and the cabin was as well. We had a wonderful stay this Memorial weekend and are planning our next year's trip already due to such a wonderful stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Great experience clean bathrooms also. They do need to have someone dedicated to just answering the phones in the office, under staffed.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice KOA but it is expensive to stay here so I would expect more. The site was not clean (cigarette butts everywhere) and there was garbage, flowers and cigarette butts in the fire pit. Check out time is early enough for sites to be cleaned before the next guest. There is NO enforcement of quiet hours and you cannot get through to anyone make a report. Don't expect to get much sleep.
Jun 01, 2017
This place was fun! We came last minute on Memorial Day weekend, had no problems. The place was buzzing with fun everywhere! They have a petting zoo, large pool, and a rock climbing wall! Our teenagers loved it. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground & quiet. Very dog friendly. Close to nice eating places.
May 31, 2017
We LOVE this campground! Kid paradise! So much for them to do. The campground was at full capacity when we were there, but it's so spacious and so much to do, that it never felt cramped. We booked for next year before we left. :) Can't wait to return!
May 31, 2017
Great friendly staff. Clean restroom and showers nice lots, fun for kids with a lot of activities for family
May 31, 2017
Great camping spot. Pricey on holidays however.
May 31, 2017
We were in the ADA compliant site #161. It was very nice. The bathrooms were clean although the drains were slow in the shower. Kids were on the streets with no regard for there own safety...could be a liability issue. I would stay in Petaluma again but would probably try to get a cabin, because of the kids.
May 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2017
We were very fortunate to be able to stay with you without reservation. Thank you! The stay was great.
May 30, 2017
Stayed here before.owners are continually upgrading & improving park. Nice place to stay,could use more lights for night time
May 30, 2017
WiFi only in AM or at laundry! Gave us wrist bands to wear, really!
May 30, 2017
Had a great time if only the pool on Sunday have to be evacuated !!!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay other than the fact that our friends dog was asked to be removed because it was believed by KOA staff that he was a certain breed and then that same night told to remove a car from our site after we made it clear that we had all been drinking but was rudely told to "get it moved" More time should have been spent monitoring the children riding around without helmets unsupervised
May 30, 2017
We had a GREAT stay. The activities planned for Memorial Day were fantastic and were fun for kids of all ages. We look forward to heading back for Labor Day.
May 30, 2017
This is an awesome place for families with children. The activities and all around atmosphere was a great expreince...the only thing I can say is to all that go and camp here is don't come here if your going to complain about children having fun! I encouraged a few people complaining to staff about kids from what I could take was they were being kids...stay at golf resort if you can't handle kids.
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic weekend. It was unfortunate the pool was shut down due to an "accident". Overall we love staying at this KOA!
May 30, 2017
If you are looking for a place where your kids can have fun all day long while you relax by the pool or at your shady campsite, this is the place to go! Super clean, friendly staff, beautiful grounds. What else can I say? We loved it!!
May 30, 2017
Our "Deluxe Patio Site" was a gravel driveway with no patio, and which backed up to a drop-off and a barb wire fence. In addition, it was supposed to be full hookup, and didn't have a sewer connection. Compared to the other KOA we've stayed at, they were much more concerned with ensuring everybody wore wristbands to prove they'd paid to be there which took away from the overall experience
May 30, 2017
This is a great place for families. Lots of activities for kids and lots of room to ride bikes around the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy