San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, my only "could do better" is to require all kids to ware head gear and have lights on bikes. To many almost hits with speeding bikes day and night.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice and Clean, close to Petaluma downtown which is nice.
Sep 03, 2013
It was Labor Day weekend so it was very crowded in areas like the pool but aside from that our kids LOVED it. Very nice & clean restrooms. Very nice playground. Large pool, inflatable water slide, hayrides, arcades, karaoke on Sat night (all kids singing), petting farm with chickens, sheep & goats. They got to hold a 6 day old goat! Only complaint was there was some freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground with very nice facilities. We loved the dog park and the pool. I wish the entrance area wasn't so congested, but it looks like the campground has grown over the years and the entrance is out of room.
Sep 02, 2013
We come often because of elderly family issues in the area. We LOVE that the campground is clean, quiet and family friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Our first visit to a KOA. It was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in camp. This KOA is also condusive to allow for day trips to the coast and the City. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2013
This is one of the greatest KOA's I have stayed at- yes not all the sites are perfect, but most are wooded- but what sets this park apart from all the rest are the staff. They will help you with anything- take all the time you need. They will help you with a great SFran tour- highly recommend it- they will also help you with self guided tours to the coast and Sonoma. Just a wonderful place
Sep 01, 2013
Bathroom by office,2nd shower always running, loose faucet.Sink closest to door, cold water faucet opens and closes backwards to all other basin faucets, could lead to scalding child.Shower water pressure is way too low.Packed up tent 5:30 am on Friday so KOA could rent campsite on weekend Charged $15 to park car in storage area for partial day after Paying for campsite for 5 days, not very nice!
Sep 01, 2013
It was great , just some people in the office/store need some more training !! When I checked in the lady handed me off to a young men,because she had to make a phone call !! Not the best first impression !! I worked retail as a store manager for 32 years !! You don't hand off a customer because of a phone call that could have waited 5 minutes !! Everything else was great !!! Camping was fantastic
Sep 01, 2013
Awesome family campground,the grounds were beautiful and facilities above par.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Pas assez de douches et toilettes.
Aug 31, 2013
The staff was very friendly when we wanted to change our space to the "right" spot for us. Nice play yard for dogs. Clean facilities.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2013
On line reservation request, AWAY from kids,pool and traffic area. You put me between the bathroom and pool by the movie screen. Check in should pay more att to camper request. There were plently of open spaces through out the park and my ck out time was friday a.m. before the start ofof the weekend. On the plus side I was moved upon request.
Aug 31, 2013
Great place for kids , staff very friendly . Hot tub didn't work 1/2 the time and , showers sucked though ... Only one worked .
Aug 30, 2013
we only stayed two nights but the campground was beautiful and very well kept, the staff was great, easy to get to fishermans warf etc. Looking forward to the next time we get a chance to stay here
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well, I was a bit disappointed that the sites were so close together. No privacy at all. Also, the rock wall - up for 50 mins only with the amount of people staying there - unacceptable. May want to add a few more animals to the petting zoo and please, how about a bike trail that RV's aren't using?!! I doubt I'll stay there again. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very fun park for kids!
Aug 27, 2013
Took our granddaughters camping for the 3rd year in a row... they love the Petaluma KOA and look forward to it every year. I'm sure we will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2013
it is a lovely place and the staff was very helpful
Aug 27, 2013
What a wonderful family oriented park and the RV spots were very generously sized, nicely located to the wineries too!
Aug 27, 2013
The campground is beautiful and has everything you need. It's perfect to stay there for a few days, I particularly liked the nature on and around it. The only problem is that it's really far away from San Francisco and not easy to get to the city. But we really enjoyed it!
Aug 27, 2013
only 1 night on the way home,but nice place. Directions to site were a bit confusing
Aug 27, 2013
Great customer service
Aug 27, 2013
The location was good and the Staff was nice. Be prepared for a crowd of people, as this is a location were "families" go on the weekends.
Aug 26, 2013
Washrooms where dirty all the time and for the price that you stay there and they call it a resort what a joke.we had people cuting through camp site I could go on but just dont stay here
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic staff! Fun and safe environment. Very clean...A definite anual trip for our family to take with friends, etc...
Aug 26, 2013
wonderful activities, we come every year for the last 5 years karaoke finals,
Aug 26, 2013
I love this KOA!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a blast. Loud and crazy though for adults.
Aug 26, 2013
Great campground Really enjoyed our San Francisco tour John was a great guide He went over and above my expectations Great to have a local guy show you around who truly love his city and job
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
had a good stay
Aug 25, 2013
This is the second time we stayed at this campground and we were extremely pleased the first time. When we pulled up to check in, we noticed a few changes. After talking to friendly staff, I thought this will be a fun week. The campground was clean, lots of entertainment, laughing kids and tours. They outdid themselves. The entire staff is the best. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
park too big and messy for me
Aug 25, 2013
This park is a great place to take the kids or grandkids. It is well managed, well staffed, clean, safe, and there are a variety of kid friendly activities. The staff, of which there are many, are all really friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.