San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Joined two other parties for a family get together for 4 nights. Worked well for us. I was impressed by the maintenance of facilities and the regular staff patrols through the campground. Only criticism I have is the very limited available of shower and toilet rooms. Seemed inadequate for the number of cabins, tent and RV areas. We frequently waited 15 minutes to get into a shower room.
Jun 12, 2017
This place is kid paradise. My kids are 5 and 8, and there were able to do the abundant activities independently without our worry. There was KOA staff member every where we turned. Security was great. The young adults working the kids programs were enthusiastic and engaged. Our expectations were surpassed!
Jun 12, 2017
choose not to comment.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly. Secure with coded gate. Good on site store.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a great time,wish you had an adult only hot tub or kids hot tub
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome family experience for our family! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2017
Once again, we had a fabulous time at the Petaluma KOA. There are non-stop fun activities for the kids, the staff is wonderful and everything is clean. I like the charming coffee cart lady who calls everyone "Sweetie"!
Jun 12, 2017
yikes, so many kids! It was like Disneyland. Not our cup of tea but quiet at night and nice people. Great for families with young children who want to "glamp"!
Jun 11, 2017
Expensive. Stayed in new deluxe RV site. Very nice patio w/outdoor furniture & firepit. We have a 42' 5th wheel & a crew cab long box truck & still had room for our 2nd vehicle to park. Unfortunately, we ran into the ground's overly strict parking monitor & ridiculous rule regarding a 2nd vehicle on site. At $110-$120/night, we'd expect more flexibility &/or enforcement for all if you tell us no
Jun 11, 2017
Great place if you have 5 kids and like noise, everybody else, not so much. Clean, well kept, and great wifi on the good side. On the bad side I thought I was camping in a child's daycare.
Jun 11, 2017
Good clean park. Wish there was more shuttle opportunities to and from downtown San Francisco. There was only one and it was an all day affair. We choose to Uber to and from. We did have to wait for the Propane before leaving and it was a 45 min wait, but only because they didn't open till 9 am. The staff was friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful Redwood trees. Quiet, even though there were a lot of people. Great customer service. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 11, 2017
good place, big swimpool en big store
Jun 11, 2017
Very disappointed. To noisy,dog dropping all over,tents and rigs camped on top of each other and not big rig friendly.We will never return to Petaluma. SAD.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice big KOA, with lots of activities, can accommodate all types of campers (full, partial or no hook ups) great staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for kids and well kept. Great location to visit Northern California.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, quite with lots of beautiful trees.
Jun 10, 2017
This is a great campground. It combines the outdoors with wonderful amenities. Something for everyone here.
Jun 10, 2017
Facility was very clean and kept up. Staff was terrific, helpful, and I will continue to come back and recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay. Dave
Jun 10, 2017
Great location. Shaded sites. Didn't have time for the San Francisco tour but it is a nice option when staying there.
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is well maintained. Sites are very shaded. Highly recommend the campgrounds San Francisco bus tour. Our tour guide, John, did an excellent job. Campground staff were friendly and eager to help.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, good opportunities for kids (large pool area, petting farm, playground, lots of other activities)
Jun 09, 2017
Good infrastructure but very crammed as far as sites
Jun 09, 2017
Utilities are poorly placed in the center of the sites rather than the rear where RV utility cabinets are located.
Jun 09, 2017
In general, we love this place, just wish it was a little less pricey. Also, it seemed the whole time we were there, there was someone running a lawn edger, either by our campsite or by the pool. I don't know if that's just the time of week it gets done or what. So it wasn't the most relaxing/peaceful time we've had and almost thought about getting a refund. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place! Lots of fun things for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
This is the finest campground we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is so helpful and freindly.the facilities were clean and well stocked our Grand kids had the time of their lives,swiming ,paning for jewels,the petting zoo and the rock wall. Thank you for one of the best trips we ever had!!
Jun 08, 2017
Very great park! Beautiful large trees, RV spaces are enormous and very clean! Bathroom was clean and lots of showers which is important to me. Lots of activities for the kids. Great dog park 2!!! We had to leave early for an emergency & they refunded us the remaining nights which was so unexpected! We will be back & I will for sure spread the word to my RV friends!!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed here to take the tour of SF. We arrived Sat. and asked for tour on Mon. It didn't run or on Tue. How can it be a daily tour?
Jun 08, 2017
Little to noisy for us, we were put right dab in middle of all the kids and by playground... and we told them at checkin we do not have kids...
Jun 07, 2017
Well maintained park, accommodating staff, location convenient to both SF and wine country. Take tour offered by KOA. Well worth the money,
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed only one night, it was quite and very nice. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff is always polite whenever we stay. Everything is maintained and clean. Love the location to visit so many places.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Special thanks to Beverly Cahill for making our stay a "10".
Jun 06, 2017
Great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids! The staff were friendly!
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely amazing place my kids did not want to leave they loved every minute of it the staff was so friendly and the atmosphere was awesome
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed a Friday Saturday and Sunday night. Friday and Saturday the place was crazy!!!! I read other reviews and everyone said the place is swarming with kids. I have 5 kids of my own so I thought these people were old and overreacting. They were right!! The place is overtaken with kids on the weekend. sunday everyone cleared out and we had the pool almost to ourselves
Jun 06, 2017
I come to the Pet. KOA a lot and this stay was really bad. The theme 80's weekend was a joke. They did NOTHING for 80's weekend. The pool & area was dirty.There were people drinking from bottles and there were dogs off leash running around in the pool area. They used to have a lady that would walk through and make sure everyone would follow the rules, guess she doesn't work there anymore.
Jun 06, 2017
prices are high, lost water on saturday night for a bit, staff was good understand you have to enforce strict rules with that many people.
Jun 06, 2017
I really appreciate the constant petrol by your people and the clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
When I called to reserve I was told to guarantee my spot would cost me an extra $20 that is why its a 6
Jun 06, 2017
Some confusion about the new VIP site details. Website specifically says there is a lounge swing on site and there was none, website says full hook ups but there was no sewer (had to use honey wagon), web says on site parking in 100 foot site but only 1 car allowed. Minor details, but all together they were a little annoying. Otherwise clean and busy.
Jun 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in "quiet" spot away from activities and upon arrival was assigned a spot beside the pool. The clerk wanted to charge me more for a drive-through spot away from activities. I should not be charged more for a KOA error. She finally put me in a same-charge pull-through in the semi-permanent area. It was quiet, but not level. Too many people in tight quarters everywhere!
Jun 06, 2017
The Campground is clean & very well-maintained with lots of great amenities: showers, running water, electric hookups, etc. Even with it being kid-friendly, it was very quiet & no one disturbed us. I just wanted there to be more shaded camping spots :(
Jun 06, 2017
We needed a place to stay for the night while traveling and we found this KOA on line. It was a great place in a very nice location with easy off and easy on to the 101 freeway. Great staff and I would recommend this place to anyone for an overnight ear or longer.
Jun 06, 2017
Dump station blocks traffic and is inconvenient. Petting zoo is a joke. There is NO petting just looking. No attendants to unlock and let you pet the baby goats or rabbit or hens!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy