San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
They give you a schedule of different events that they have and the hours which was great. Our only issue was there were many conflicts with their schedule. They were good about putting a money sign by events that cost extra but we came across some that didn't so when we took the kids the staff told us it would be $5/kid. Then the hours were listed 3-430 but really closed at 4... Kids were sad&#
Jun 27, 2016
we left for the day, left tents with no valuables in to come back and realize that our tents has been searched. in the middle of the day. And those rangers for whom the site is always reserved came back at 4am waking us up by their loud voices. We stayed 06/24/16-06/26/16
Jun 27, 2016
2nd time there - love the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very crowded park. Kids had a good time. Difficult to park to register when coming in. Was rushed to leave. No where to wait for our family as we were leaving. Will only come back to this park if I have no other option.
Jun 27, 2016
It was our "shake down" trip with new trailer. Loved the whole experience! Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Our spot was perfect and look forward to our return. Happy Campers :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and easy with a very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love this place. Been coming here for 7 years and my kids never cease to have a great time. Management and staff are awesome. Very clean location.
Jun 26, 2016
I like the fact that management worked with us to move us from the pool area to a very quiet spot in the back. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Grounds well kept. Only big down side is the "permanent" residents. They need to realize that others are there on vacation.
Jun 26, 2016
Space was level but spaces are too close together for such a busy campground. Very noisy and cramped. Laundry had two thirds of dryers out of service.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent in all areas, and John the Tour driver/guide is very knowledgeable and excellent in every aspect in all this KOA gets a A++++++
Jun 25, 2016
Campground is good but very crowded. Our space was too small for trailer and truck. They told us that we should have put length of both vehicles in "RV Length".. A first. Tour guide of San Fran was terrific. John!! Make our entire visit worthwhile. Would highly encourage anyone to take tour. Outstanding -- in every way.
Jun 25, 2016
Our space was shaded by beautiful trees, had a swing, chairs, etc, etc.. Easy access off freeway. Had a nice quiet stay. Nice people in office. Some campers did not know camping etiquette but not parks responsibility .
Jun 25, 2016
In many ways this is an outstanding facility. The sites are comfortable in size, the trees make it feel as though we were camping in a forest. All services were from the counter check in through the help and support by maintenance staff were great. I have NEVER been in any campground where there is so much to do for children. Next time we bring our grandchildren! Very enjoyable stay!!
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. We definitely will be returning.
Jun 25, 2016
We RESERVED a site the said it was away from activities. Upon arrival we were placed 15 feet from the busy pool. Requested to be moved, was told there were no spots open, not even without hookups. It did end up being a noisy site, the pool was left open late, lots of screaming while my kids tried to sleep, and an outdoor movie with very loud music played. I requested at least a partial r
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 24, 2016
The negative. Stayed in space 35 which was full hookup. The site was uneven and narrow. The firepit was too close to the neighbors sewage drain so we did not use it. The positive, the green trees surrounding the area made us feel like we were in then forest. The pool and remaining areas were great! Stayed for 4 nights.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant greeting upon arrival :) Nice surroundings and location. Our site (235) was on a hillside with the sewer hose running uphill. NOT a good plan when cleaning tanks. The water in the the nearby showers had the dreaded hot/cold problem if someone else was using another bath feature. Get some valves that protect your guest from scald/freeze. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Jun 23, 2016
I was not pleased with my spot, #171 it was too narrow, not enough room to put out my awning. Is it luck of the draw or what ? some spots were very wide with very small rv's on them
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA we've been to
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn't have stayed without moving, but staff tried to accommodate w/o success.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facility with a lot to do. Family friendly with great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
the kids adored this place and if they're happy , we're all happy! So much to do in a safe environment. You have to plan to stay a few days to see and do everything that is provided and is available.
Jun 20, 2016
Way too big and over crowded. The store is over priced. I stay at other KOAs in California and really enjoy staying there. Changing extra for a specific site (site guarantee)when you make a reservation iis unfortunate.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a nice week but my son didn't see the the sign on one of hills not to scooter or bike because the sign is been washed away on the concrete, and unfortunately went on his scooter and fell and ended up at the Emergency Room with multiple abrasions and broken ribs near his lungs. This was not the best experience, also a man in a Red Truck was driving around stealing from other camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very family oriented, so if w/out kids be prepared for a lot of activity & noise on the streets all day. When we arrived our site had food strewn around & the fire pit had garbage in it. Difficult to level on our site.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay with kids. There was a lot of fun activities for kids. Never a dull moment
Jun 19, 2016
Only thing wrong is they get so busy we couldn't extend our stay! Great place for kids as plenty to do. Nice size pull throughs.
Jun 18, 2016
Wide, well-kept spaces with picnic tables and fire pits. Great amenities and store. Much to do for kids.
Jun 18, 2016
very enjoyable, staff was very accomadating, and friendly very clean and accessable every thing was handy. very well run
Jun 18, 2016
I paid for full hookups but the sewer hookup was actually higher than my trailer hookup. No gravity flow there! At $62 a night, that's not good.
Jun 17, 2016
I traveled to the Bay Area to attend my Grandson's graduation and celebrate with Family. We had a great visit around the campsite. The Granddaughters loved the climbing wall and ice cream sunday.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Grounds neat and clean. Plenty to do. Safe for the grand kids to play. Little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
We were able to get same day reservations while on the road. The staff was very friendly. The park was well maintained and there were tons of activities. The only problem we had was pulling into the space they gave us with our vehicle in tow. We had to unhook before we could make the turn. Clean showers & toilets. Laundry open 24 hours, however several machines were out of order.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Great as always
Jun 16, 2016
My experience with the front desk has not plesant I spoke with Eve and she was unhelpful and condescending when I told her we were 7 in our party (5 adults and 2 kids 3 year old and a 1 year old) then I asked to speak with a manager and she send me outside to the parking lot to look for him, she was rude. I believe she should be retrained on customer service. This KOA is really good for kids.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms / showers: 6 stars Amenities: 9 stars Site: 8 stars Laundry: 9 stars The weekend was crowded, so bathrooms were less than ideal. Our site was site #1, right next to pool, main office, and camp activities - no privacy at site #1.
Jun 16, 2016
My only suggestion is to fix the shower curtains in the bathrooms by the rec hall. I noticed most were not sitting good and some curtains were ripped. Overall we enjoyed being able to relax for a few fun days before hitting the road again. Thank you so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals