San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Very Pleasant. Our little yorkie enjoyed her stay as well and liked the K9 Kamp area to run around in.
Jun 15, 2014
1st night ever at a KOA, I had loaded ALL of our cloths into washer & abt 10 min later a girl pops in and says they r closing in 20 min. I asked what am I going to do with soapy wet clothes and the $ I just spent. She told me to go to 24hr wash mat in TOWN & I'd loose my $. Sign with hours was not lit so watch out. Employees woke me at 8am with lawn eqp right nxt to my TENT every Morn.
Jun 15, 2014
Should'nt charge extra for kids when they spend $$$ on extras
Jun 15, 2014
We gave this KOA the average rating due to it not being our cup of tea. Would be great for people who like to party or have children and camping is really not in the mix. It was very loud until 11p.m. The hustle and bustle was just a little much for us.
Jun 14, 2014
We were only staying for one night, but we wouldhave liked to have been there longer. It is a nice and clean kampground and the staff is so nice and helpful. If we ever going to California again, we will visit this campground again :O)
Jun 14, 2014
Great for children.
Jun 14, 2014
I think the activities and cleanliness are outstanding. The campsite we had was very small, so I was disappointed about that. The kids had a great time - plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Tour with John was fabulous
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice RV park. U need to move dump station away from exit gate. Back up results for rigs leaving that don't dump.
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was great. Too expensive Great for young families
Jun 12, 2014
The very best ever! KUDOS!!!Extremely well managed. Organized, clean and neat. Enjoyable, relaxing, secure and fun. Thanks for a great stay during my "Bucket List" trip to San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed several times at this KOA the staff is always very helpful and very nice. The only drawback and this has nothing to do with the park and that is the stinch from the dairies in the area, you do get used to it though it seems to blow in every evening
Jun 12, 2014
We want to thank Melissa for greeting us as we pulled in and for getting us that wonderful spot #209 ! This was our first RV adventure and everybody was very friendly and we can't wait to do our second adventure. Rob & Cathy Auburn Ca.
Jun 12, 2014
A lot of amenities. Nice camp site for the tent. Site was wet from sprinklers being left on.
Jun 11, 2014
wonderful
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The odor from a dairy farm along with all the dirt in your parking spots ruined the stay.
Jun 11, 2014
Grandson had a great time
Jun 11, 2014
The only comment is that laundry prices should not be high at any KOA. We have been to many and this one is pretty high.
Jun 10, 2014
Only suggestion is to print out the channel guide--trying to catch it on their info. page is difficult as the page changes quickly AND you have to write the channels down--not good. Otherwise the camp was excellent--best store we've seen and great sites.
Jun 10, 2014
The problems encountered were not entirely the fault of KOA, but more so the site I was assigned. Right next to the bath / restroom buillding where almost everyone thought it was ok to just cut through. Many with their dogs, whom they let poop, and of course, just left it there. There's more... Not a fun week. Particularly at the high cost.
Jun 10, 2014
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained and the staff was informative and friendly. We took the opportunity to take the KOA city tour and your personnel were outstanding in both information and professionalism. I'm sorry I didn't record their names, but I do have their picture if that would help. Hope to see you guys again someday.
Jun 10, 2014
Great family camping. For us with grown kids, the park was considerate enough to put us in the "adult" area.
Jun 10, 2014
The camping is great if you have kids. To visit San Francisco is rather far. The staff is stressed out but try to full fill your wish if you insist enough. The wifi is at al koa a problem and not very good. Very slow and sometimes it doesn't work at al. But we had anyway a good time here.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, quiet with lots of amenities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground we stayed at was basically on the freeway for kid transit. A group of 100 or more were across from us and had no respect for anyone's campsites. The kids did whatever they wanted, never moved out of the way of cars and left their belongings alm over the place. Then they were up alm night causing problems and I never saw anyone do anything about it. This place has too many people.
Jun 09, 2014
Always a great stay at this koa. My only complaint would be that you charge my 70 year old father with a new knee replacement the same as you charge one of my 11 yo son's friends to come in for the day. In my father's case he was there for 2.5 hours for dinner. Never set foot off our campsite. There needs to be a rate structure in place for visitors. Otherwise it was a fabulous stay! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
this is our 4th year coming bringing our grandchildren for their kindergarden trip. this year was alittle different. office help great. hay ride help great. petting zoo, bounce mat and face painting on sunday was not good. the girls where not even interested in helping the little ones at ALL. the other years were great. I feel the younger girls just don't get it. will see u next year.
Jun 09, 2014
This was a very busy weekend at the SF/Petaluma KOA.Lots of familys with many children and wonderful get togethers.Party noise and wandering children past 10pm made for a poor start for a nights sleep.We have stayed here before and will again. There are quiet parts of this beautiful and large KOA. Now we'll know what sites to ask for if sleep is important to us.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was just a short trip, but we love the premium spots. I like the swing and the chairs. The game room is a little run downed we played a game of pool only to find out not all the balls were there, Some of the video games worked some didn't. The bocce game is missing the palino.
Jun 09, 2014
I've always enjoyed my time at the Petaluma KOA. Clean and great staff!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place for kids but a little expensive for a campground and no lifeguard on duty at the pool.
Jun 08, 2014
This is the first time that we brought our grand daughter with us and we stayed right near the playground. She loved it and it was so close we could see her all the time. Your store is great and stocked well. The grounds are clean and employees are fabulous. I did notice that one of the employees that brings the trailers out of storage did drive a little fast. Otherwise it was great.
Jun 08, 2014
sites were small and rough. access roads narrow. Staff very pleasant and the tour of San Francisco was very good. Prices very high.
Jun 07, 2014
Super friendly staff and lots of trees at this park. Great place if you have kids - lots things to do. The park is huge and the sites are close together. The roads are narrow making it difficult to maneuver around trees in some sites. We have a 40' motorhome with a tow vehicle and should not have believed that we didn't have to disconnect!
Jun 06, 2014
Very clean,helpful and pleasant. Many activities and close to SF. Very good tour and tour guide(John)
Jun 06, 2014
Our stay was to say the least a nightmare first of all this place is very tight for a big rig. I reserved and paid for a premier site witch I never received. After two sites finally gave me one That fit not a premier. Promised help to get branches off roof that never happened and when the wind changed direction the whole place smelled like manure
Jun 06, 2014
This was the nicest campground I have ever been to. We went into San Fran for the day, but the campsite was so nice and had so much to do we hated to leave for the day.
Jun 05, 2014
It is a great campground and we enjoyed our evenings around the campfire. Two things.. the dog park was always too wet and muddy to use, and our spot was 2 spots up from the playground. We were an adult group with no young children and would have prefered a spot farther away. Not being familiar with your campground we didn't realize what a problem it would be and didn't ask for a dif. site
Jun 05, 2014
We loved all the different activities for the family and kids. The Dj at the pooln was awesome, full of fun and good enrgy. Already planned our next camping trip.
Jun 05, 2014
Great place to stay for families - the activities are endless
Jun 05, 2014
A great KOA with clean restrooms. Could use more showers in the RV parking area. We are traving with small pop-up trailers, so no showers, the showers were full a lot of the time.
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Park clean and lots of activities.
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed four nights while visiting San Francisco and the wine country. Great location for the area. The KOA was extremely well run. Big, clean, lots of space and friendly staff. Was VERY busy on the weekend with LOTS of children. But still everything was clean and well run.
Jun 03, 2014
Would like to have been further away from the kids area. Next time I'll know to ask. Great place, well kept and great facilities.
Jun 03, 2014
This campground was party central on friday and saturday night. I have never seen a campground put up with a group coming in and taking over the campground for there own party. It was a lot of drinking and parents not watching the kids. There was a kickball game in the middle of the road and my camper got nailed. I called to complain, but it did not make a difference.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.