San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We stayed (2) nights. We are looking for a nice park not far from home for the winter time. The first space given was unacceptable and we were immediately given another without hassle. Nice people and park.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice clean and big Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 26, 2016
Well run campground with lots of activities for the kids and a good location. Would have liked garbage bins to have been emptied more frequently; instead, they were packed down when overflowing but still left little room to discard new garbage.
Jul 26, 2016
Very overcrowded and noisy. Surprised that tents were allowed next to motor homes and trailers. Very expensive!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Clean, good customer svc., lots of activities, beautiful area. Especially loved the farm animals. Your Petaluma countryside is heaven-all those wonderful organic farms. Also enjoyed the Lavender Bee Farm. We'd come again! Thanks for everything!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Polite and friendly staff. A great place for kids
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was SUPER Friendly thanks for the stay
Jul 26, 2016
I was charged for two visitors $24.00 without my permission on my debit card. The KOA would only credit me I asked for cash back. The spot we were in smelled like dead stinkie fish. People at check in were very unsure of what they were doing. Well below my expectations. Not sure if this camp ground is giving KOA a bad name.
Jul 26, 2016
Good facilities, good staff, good events. Only flies in the ointment. Kids playing on skateboards 7am Sunday morning. Not cool. Space 161 feels like you are in the middle of the street. Everyone walks round everyside of you. Not a great spot.
Jul 25, 2016
i love staying at the Petaluma KOA but I am not understanding the 3:00 check in time if checkout is 11:00am does it really take 4 hrs to prep a campsite ? plus the backup checking everyone in after 3:00 was not that pleasant.
Jul 25, 2016
this KOA was very noise with all the people and kids. They need one line in the office for purchasing item from the store so you don't have to wait in line for people who are checking in. It was clean, I liked my corner space with the chairs and the staff was nice. Would be nice to have staff out in the camping area early morning so when kids get up and play in the play ground at 6 am
Jul 25, 2016
Only negative was the ROUGH road in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
My reservations made months in advance were lost. The KOA worked with us on getting us another location but not the one we reserved.We were in a pull through spot that was so slanted that our trailer wheels and jacks were so far off the ground our trailer wouldn't level. It was dangerous and unacceptable. They moved us into another unacceptable spot.They need to fix their trailer spots desperately
Jul 25, 2016
It was very crowded. My biggest complaint was the wifi....horrible! Shouldn't list it as an amenity.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great weekend. As soon as we were home, my daughters asked how quickly we can come back.
Jul 25, 2016
We camped here for my daughters 5th birthday and she had a blast! The kids loved jumping on the beach ball and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Love all the things they have for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic stay!! So glad we decided to try this KOA during the summer (we stay here every Thanksgiving)! There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome!!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great during our stay! Unhappy w/obv long stay sp #61, each day left 2 dogs unattended that howled all day!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud and busy but not bad for a very short stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect! Great sites, clean everything, nice store, lots of things to do!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really impressed with the services, staff, and happy family vibe. Far exceeded our expectations. Thanks, have already recommended to some of our friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Camped in our motorhome with some of our grandchildren over summer break Petaluma KOA and had a wonderful time. we enjoyed several activities including a Dance party Friday night with a great DJ, music and black lights...the girls neon tops glowed as they danced...nonstop for an hour!! The pool was refreshing and close to our site. We also took advantage of face painting, petting zoo act
Jul 25, 2016
To busy, to crowded and to crazy. There seamed to be to many non R. V. Campers which made the surrounding loud and unfriendly. I actually had some items stolen from our campsite. Ended up keeping the kids close to the camper instead of them moving around the playground freely.
Jul 24, 2016
Some sites looked very nice. Unfortunately, ours was small with lots of insects. The front office was friendly and informative.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the San Francisco tour and John was great. He really knows the town and history of the area. Great job to all.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Incredible place; beautiful children and dogs everywhere. lots of activities. Staff very helpful and great at problem solving.
Jul 23, 2016
didn't like our site, there were better options, tent site on corner on slope across from cabins and plums on ground. we made it work as it was a place to sleep on our visit to san francisco, kudos to staff for recommending ferry trip into city
Jul 23, 2016
Great place!! Excellent people, very helpful and everything you need to have for a comfortable stay!
Jul 23, 2016
The Koa site ammenities were great. The pool is nice. The bathrooms clean. The site we tented at not so much. We were at a site beside a cabin. The cabin had a beautiful well kept grass area with lush green grass. Then our site beside it had what looked like a septic tank, holes in the ground with campers garbage and rocks all over the place. I Even twisted my ankle trying to get around onmy site.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
The San Francisco tour was AMAZING! We all loved it and would definitely do it again. Camp ground is nice. Spaces are large and very comfortable. We
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice but a little pricey conpared to the other KOA campground that we stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Too crowded, people everywhere! Kids riding banana bikes cutting through our site. Campground seems worn out and over used!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park, might be a little pricey.
Jul 22, 2016
Great grounds for the kids 2 an 4.. easy drive to the golden gate Bridge and other SF stuff..
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campground has lots of bells and whistles but the lack of bathrooms was unacceptable. 2 stalls total- male and female for the whole hill area. Always a line. At least add port a potties. Only come if you bring your own toilet.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is OK but the fact that the showers close so early is ridiculous. The main showers close at 9:00 when the store closes and the one that remains open is only a single shower for the entire campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks again for another fun stay. Your hospitality is welcoming!
Jul 22, 2016
The showers and bathrooms should be cleaned several times daily. Also, after there is an "accident" in the pool, it should be cleared, shocked, and sit of 15 minutes minimum before allowing swimmers back in - standard health procedure. Staff was wonderful - helpful, good with kids, accommodating to our needs.
Jul 21, 2016
Trash on site. No more trash pick up?! Check in material was a 1 pg. copy of brochure. No escort. Park workers not familiar enough with English to answer about garbage. ( but very nice!) This was our third and last visit here. What a shame. 😪
Jul 21, 2016
prices were high.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was great except the laundry facilities. Most of their dryers weren't working. I was told that they are replacing the dryers but need to rewire the whole room and they can't do it during summer.
Jul 21, 2016
Horrible site. We reserved a premium site and accurately reported the length of our fifth-wheel. We were assigned a small site that was so bad that neighboring campers got up early so as to not miss our attempt to pull out. We had to back out of a pull-through, and would not have made it had the folks next to us not already departed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals