San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
awesome place to stay-great for kids
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our two nights at the KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly. We wished the pool was warmer.
Aug 21, 2016
Great spot for our short stay, clean, site was level, pool nice, showers good, location a comfortable distance from attractions...
Aug 21, 2016
What a great family campground! If we lived closer we would go here all the time. My children loved all the amenities here. My only suggestion would be to monitor the speed people drove around the campground. For all the children running around here I was surprised how fast people drove through the campground. maybe some speed signs or children playing signs would slow the traffic down.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots to do and easy access to San Francisco. Sites are large enough for Big rigs and wide enough for slides.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. The small noisy site was not worth the money. They put us by the karaoke contest without checking to see if we were okay with the noise. Very odd that we need to give the names and ages for all guests. We had guests come for dinner and this cost $12 per person.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean,quiet,respectful staff. Love the guided tour- great job! Very informative.
Aug 21, 2016
Grounds are very well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Campground really geared to families. Even though lots of children, their were no issues.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly at checkin, great and very clean campground and restrooms. Could be a little bit more space between the sites. Very cute wooden Camping houses
Aug 20, 2016
Rainsvlle Road is really rough on the rigs. Very poor entrance road!!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very nice and offered a lot for families to do. What bothered me was having to pay $12 pet person for my visiting aunt and uncle!! They were only there for 2 hours, but we had a hefty fee to pay anyway!
Aug 19, 2016
This was our two girls' first tent camping experience. They had a fantastic time and can't wait to go camping again!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Really wish we could use our bikes. We enjoy riding/cruising around the park. Great way to exercise our Aussie too.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice pool and good places for the RV's.
Aug 19, 2016
Fantastic all the way around staff camp sites everything !!
Aug 18, 2016
John the guide,terrific,loves his city and you can tell.thank you John....
Aug 17, 2016
The $12 per person visiting fee is very excessive. I choose this KOA while visiting my sisters and cousins family and to have to an extra $60 was ridiculous. Would recommend to anyone planning the have visitors
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff & lots of fun for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
We normally enjoy our stay. The loud music in the white tent and then noisy neighbors kept us up until 1:00 a.m. each night. The night curfew needs to be enforced regarding dogs and children. A tent was placed right under our bedroom slide. Maybe a quiet section vs noisy section would help. Also, a dog limit might help or at least enforce the limit. We hope things will improve by our next visit.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was so much to do inside KOA and the surrounding area. The camp is clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought you had a limit on how many people could stay in a cabin. We were in sight 166 and the cabin across from us had 24 loud and noisy people the whole weekend
Aug 17, 2016
After going to the snack shack on three different times to get food only to be told we are out of hamburger then was told we are out of chip's but we have cheese, when asking when a supply would be in? I was told we don't know,i was shocked a place as big as yours should be stocked,so i asked other campers and it was the same answer Thursday_sunday we are all out of what people want, for the money
Aug 16, 2016
It was a lovet stay at the Camp . We had a trip to San Francisco with John as guide . Take good Care of Jim and give him a raise
Aug 16, 2016
The price is to stay at the campsite is expensive but the grandkids had a good time.
Aug 16, 2016
The park is very clean. Very much enjoyed the showers and bathrooms. Two things that could use work were the dryers in the laundry room (two didn't work). We got a refund and finished up in another one. The entry and exit points were also a problem. Had to get out of the vehicle each time, on entry and nearly run into the gates to trigger an exit. The park had everything else to have fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second time staying at Petaluma KOA. It is a perfect place to stay if with kids. There are lots of activities for the kids. The campground is well taken care of with security evident in all the common areas. Location was perfect stopover for trip to the Redwoods in Northern California.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Stay... Thank you KOA :)
Aug 16, 2016
Only word needed "Outstanding". First time stay will not be the last.
Aug 16, 2016
was very impressed with the grounds around pool. very very nice koa.. only thing is there needs to be more supervision at the pool. many many kids not under control and no one ever there to control then not even their parents... made it hard to enjoy the water sometimes and i am a kid person but some of them get way out of hand..
Aug 16, 2016
Great! The best amongst about a dozen camps we experienced.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff and very nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We have been camping here for years and always have a great time
Aug 15, 2016
The camp site was very nice. The only downside we had was that our particular site did not have any level space.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, beautiful grounds, lots of options from tenting to lodges, very dog friendly, nice dog park. Wish the dog policy didn't discriminate against breed, but instead on the behavior of individual dogs.
Aug 15, 2016
Third and worst stay at this place. It's half way to our destination, good location. This is the our first stay on Friday. Huge families with lots of kids unsupervised. We were awakened at 6:30 A.M. with the sound of a car motor running and voices. It was in the middle of the road. Dogs not tied up. 7 dogs tried to attack our dog on a walk. Need rule enforcement.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it....great location convenient to travel to San Francisco & the wine country. Would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
We always like coming here, it's about an hour and a half from home. We would love to come during the week as the pool gets too crowded
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here a lot called to reserve two campsites together however wasn't told that you had to pay extra we were on opposite sides of the park very disappointing and inconvenient so make sure you request to pay more to get sites together
Aug 15, 2016
Serenity NOT! Camp staff DJ played loud music every night 40 feet from our camp site with a DJ yelling on a microphone till 9:00. This was after an hour of Karaoke rap. Staff charged our friends $25 to come in the campground for an hour and 20 min visit. Our pull thru site consisted of asphalt and dirt; no grass. Very crowded; so if you like ghetto camping, this is the place for you.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved all the kid activities. What i didn't know was you can reserve a particular site for $10 more instead of the random computer selection on koa.com. Just need to call directly. Booked two nights separately and had to move sites since it was 2 reservations. Bummer and learned my lesson. Great facilities and will be back - under one booking!!!
Aug 15, 2016
It was our first time here and we had a great time!! The staff was friendly and accommodating..we switched spots. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
This day was nice but it was a little pricey for the site that I was given. The waist connection was higher than my tanks which made it difficult to dump. I think $80 is a little excessive maybe 65 is more reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps