San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
The cabin smelled like smoke when we first got there. After opening the windows it got a little better, but that is our only complaint. We had a great weekend.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time. The lodge was really clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.
Apr 12, 2015
we love everything about the campground!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time even with the rain! I am disappointed with facilities being closed throughout the week (apparently due to staffing). This was spring break for everyone there and we were expecting more. Otherwise the staff were nice and the ground were clean. Thank you for a nice little vacation.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fantastic time! My kids loved the playground and bounce pillow and I loved the comfort of our lodge.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked all the family activities available. The whole park is beautiful. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There are only two things negative I have to say. One is there was a blonde female employee driving a cart at a high rate of speed that does not know how to yield to pedestrians and the electric ranges don't work efficient at all! Other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 10, 2015
It was nice a great experience. Staff were great. only thing is that the features on the website for the studio lodge were not available upon arrival. (toaster, utensils, etc.)
Apr 09, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were warmer like the North Santa Cruz Koa and we're closer to the kamping kabins because we had a 6 MO old but we made it and had a great first time camping as 3!
Apr 08, 2015
Love it! Nice people. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2015
I made my reservation and paid in full over the phone, I asked if the pool was open and was told yes that the pool water had started to be heated. I told my daughters they were happy since this is the best part of the stay . When we got there I was told the pool had been drained it would not be working for a couple of days. Big disaster ! Don't know if I should trust what is being said to me
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA staff at Petaluma were very helpful. They had fun activities for the kids; the cabins were clean and well designed. It is close to many family friendly activities as well. It was a great experience for my family.
Apr 07, 2015
We were disappointed about the cabin was not cleaned when they gave us the key. The bed was a mess and there were Gatorade bottles around. It took another 40 mins to turn the room around! Everyone was exhausted! We tried to check in three times and every time we were told the room is not ready then it was a mess when we got it!
Apr 07, 2015
I'm giving it three stars because the soap was not supplied in the women's bathroom even after I told Ross three times that it was empty. There were so many people camping the week before Easter and it was so gross to see all the women and kids exiting stalls and NOT washing their hands. I told employees at 5pm that the soap was empty it wasn't filled until 10am the following morning. GROSS
Apr 06, 2015
The only disappointment was that the pool was not heated. I would think that paying $186/night for a cabin would pay for a warm pool the bottom line, my 8-year old grand-dtr LOVES the campground, so many Easter activities for the kids. You guys go above and beyond! We'll be back ...
Apr 06, 2015
We are regular to visit KOA Petaluma. My family likes it so much. Lodges are great !!!
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great but the heater in the cabin didn't work
Apr 06, 2015
Had an amazingly great easter weekend stay at the Petaluma KOA campground. The cabins were clean. Best thing, the kids enjoyed all the activities organized here.
Apr 05, 2015
The facilities are convenient, clean and comfortable. The children loved the extra activities (petting zoo, bounce pad and scavenger hunt). The Kanin made "camping" with a baby much easier and more relaxing for the parents, and we grandparents were glad that we could be nearby with our RV. The only minus was the cold swimming pool water!
Apr 04, 2015
We had a late check in scheduled when arrived at 8:30am no key to room or info located saw woman inside office knocked on door no luck knocked on window she looked angry and when she gave me key that was not out she was very rude very rude would not recommend this koa to anyone I won't get into the room problems but not good
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great kampground. Lots for kids to do.
Apr 04, 2015
Only koa I have been at and recommend it all the time.
Apr 03, 2015
This KOA has a lot to offer its guests. Melissa the manager is extremely helpful and understands how to treat guests and follow through. If it wasn't for her, we would have left the day we arrived.
Apr 02, 2015
Activities were great. Location was close to multiple cities, but had lots of land to feel more country. Clientele was not good, unless you and your young kids enjoy being sworn at by 8-10 yr olds with no parents to be seen. Also, loud late into the night. In summary - we were so excited when we arrived, thinking we would be back soon, but left with little desire to return.
Apr 02, 2015
We keep returning year after year, and this KOA just keeps getting better!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Clean,staff was friendly, and the cabins are AMAZING!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Cabin was in a great location, not too close/far from restrooms. Restroom had plenty of hot water and was clean.
Mar 30, 2015
Great trip with friends and family
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was amazing and the kids loved all the different activities there. I will definitely come back again!
Mar 30, 2015
The staff and facilities are wonderful. My family stayed here often when I was a child, and I am delighted when we come back now with my son.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The loft was not comfortable, I was expecting twin beds (per website)and received two mats on the floor instead. The shampoo was not enough for everyone. I called ahead and was told the unit had a mini fridge, so I took less food. Our unit had a full size fridge. The kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. We overall had a great time. We enjoyed the playground, petting zoo, rock climb
Mar 28, 2015
Great place to stay for young and old
Mar 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 26, 2015
We had a great time. I wish the pool/jacuzzi was open later, and the rock climbing wall was up too. Other than that, the site has a lot to do for kids, and we had so much fun.
Mar 24, 2015
The location was perfect. close distance from many attractions, shopping and San Francisco.
Mar 23, 2015
They had tree trimmers in for 9 hours on a Saturday- CHAINSAWING directly across from our $150 a night cabins. They were going to wood chip the tree too but it would not start. The following morning at 6:30 AM a lady ran her generator directly across from us on the other side for over an hour. This was the most stressful, noise-filled, awful camping experience I have had in 35 years!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and the facilities were fantastic, thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
I didn't like that I drove all day and when my cabin had outlets that didn't work, they didn't upgrade me for the inconvenience of me having to unpack and repack and carry everything to an equal cabin. I have 2 nights where I have to try to find a hotel at the end of the week now
Mar 22, 2015
Easy booking & check-in friendly staff. The washroom looks like they are brand new & are cleaned regularly. Stayed in kamping cabin which was really clean & comfortable. The park is located very close to SF, beaches and wine estates. Enjoyed some good bicycle riding in Petaluma area. Great for kids of all ages, really enjoyed hot rub & pool even though Not heated. Firewood at $7 was a bit high.
Mar 22, 2015
I wish Melissa was there all the time we were there. She is only one that was friendly with us when we were there.
Mar 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful during my stay, a big thanks to Ross. For example recently a guest happen to camp on my site and when I spoke to Ross about it he went out of his way not only to fix the cofussion but contacted me even after his shift. Thats teamwork and commitment. This is why I stay at KOA SF/Petaluma. Thank You
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in the cabin! Definitely will go back!
Mar 17, 2015
very clean and enjoyable. pet friendly too! We stayed in a lodge. towels and linens were provided along with a kitchen and bathroom. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 16, 2015
Great place for families. Lots to do and the cabin we stayed in was perfect.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice, clean campground with great amenities!
Mar 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.