San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA employees that deserve ten stars! We enjoyed the roaming peacocks and farm atmosphere but the flys and smells that come with that - not so great! Fantastic San Francisco tour from KOA that we highly recommended. Our guide, Angela, fills the day with historical and interesting info. She's great! Try this place while you explore wine country and San Francisco!
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I stayed in Loft284. Everything was great except for our neighbors. One thing we've noticed is these cabins are obviously placed in later and they don't leave much privacy to eachother. The family we have 2 over were very territorial and loud staying out till 3am talking laughing and drinking. I was surprised that none of the koa team driving by ever said anything. $210 a nite!
Sep 13, 2015
This is an a great KOA. We go the same time every year and enjoy the pool party and the karaoke finals. Its great family fun. It is very clean and organized and you can tell they put their customers first. Thank You
Sep 11, 2015
Nice folks that accommodate you without a hassle. We did not like the first cabin and they gave us keys to 3 others to choose from! We will be back! Nice clean campground!+
Sep 10, 2015
The Pool Party and Black Light Dance Party were so much fun! DJ Lyle was amazing!!
Sep 09, 2015
Love all the activities available for the family! Had a blast at the Karaoke and we "old" folk danced around the pool while the kids looked on in shock! Koa Petaluma makes me feel young again!
Sep 08, 2015
My family loves coming here we got to bring our dog and had a blast thanks again we have been coming here for years 😄
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities with lots to do. Dead spiders and cobwebs in the cabins, though. And not enough cooking items, pots, pans, etc. But overall a lot of fun.
Sep 08, 2015
For the deluxe cabins they should be cleaner upon arrival and should be serviced daily without request. The daily amount paid warrants that.
Sep 08, 2015
Our family had a great time. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe cabin. I called several times and at the check in desk I was reassured that I would receive a cabin with a full size tub however when I got to the cabin there was only a shower. It wouldn't be a problem for most families however giving a bath to an infant this poses a challenge. This place is great for kids over 4.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was perfect except for the pool situation. Lots of empty chairs being saved with people never showing up on Saturday when the pool was very busy and sitting space limited. Staff is friendly and helpful, DJ was awesome and the place is well maintained and clean. Very fun Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
A lot to do for the family and overall very clean (with respects to cabin rental). Close to downtown.
Sep 07, 2015
Although further away from SF than I would have liked we enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in. I wish I could remember the young gal that checked us in and out. She is very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful.
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome family place !! Danny is very patient and a great guy ! We had a party and he let use the tent and was very helpful ! Judy, Ely (maricela) Ross ,Ashley, Mario ,Doug everyone is great !! Thank you !!
Sep 03, 2015
handy for visiting san francisco, but hot tub was not hot and too many rowdy kids in the hot tub to feel relaxed
Sep 03, 2015
Thanks for the great time!
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly!
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. So much to do. We stayed on a cabin and it was home away from home. Kids had the best time. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Everything was ready and clean. Was especially impressed with the number of friendly and helpful employees. My son loved the pool and the ice cream sundaes. Great experience. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
Kids all had a blast. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is perfect for large group events like ours which was a about 20 families from an elementary school. Our kids live in the heart of SF, and it was wonderful for them to have the freedom to ride bikes and run around without having to be hovered over by an adult. We were confident they were safe and having fun, which allowed all of us to have fun as well. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 31, 2015
First timers--the cabin was spotless coming in, the teens who run the kids activities were fun and friendly, but my favorite: grandma's coffee. Love that woman! We will be back very soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Close to san francisco. fun for the family. Gone there once a year for the past 3 years.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Cabins are super comfortable. Perfect spot for a weekend stay with the family
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it! I believe I was in cabin 184. The sliding door from the bathroom gets stuck. Need to fox that.
Aug 31, 2015
Love Petaluma KOA brought our kids for years while young. Came back with them all as adults and it was fun. A bit too many rules and regulations now however! A little feel if corporate! We did abide by the rules and had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Great location for exploring San Fransisco and leaving the buzz of the city behind for relaxation! Next yr we're going to explore the wineries. Great KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Love love love this Koa! They treat you like family!!
Aug 28, 2015
You guys have it all figured out!!! Family fun activities, all the amentities you could dream of, and super friendly staff. This was our second experience at a KOA (first one was in Mansfield, Ohio) and it was a dream. We look forward to making it an annual event for our family of four. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
Aug 28, 2015
Always a blast. Super clean, friendly staff, great amenities. Our kids love this KOA.........and we've been to a lot of them!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Petaluma KOA has great amenities, kids watched TV shows don't get at home, but forced them outside. Arcade, park area fun, liked dog park. Cabin neighbors loud late at night, but slept OK. Guest illness closed pool; KOA extended checkout to 1pm since pool reopened 11am on checkout day. Not place to go for peace & quiet, but ideal location. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful place! We plan to return a lot.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time with lots of family and friend on our annual group camping trip. We will be back !
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe/Cabins were beautiful. Bathroom locks were not working. We were not comfortable using the bathroom. Some of the staff not friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time, cant wait to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy