San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Took my kids and husband for the first time to KOA and we had a wonderful experience. I used to go as a child to KOA and wanted to share the experience was so much fun for them and so family and dog friendly. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
great until the last night, there was a party going on in the lodge area that well past the 10pm quiet hour. the night time employee did not put a stop to it, in fact he was with them having fun. this went on until 1130 pm. not cool when you are trying to get kids to sleep....
Jul 17, 2014
We are first time KOA users and we loved it. If was perfect for our little family. I do 1 complaint.. We spent most of our time at the pool. We noticed that a lot of adults were drinking at the pool which is fine but people had GLASS BOTTLES. One woman walked right up to the edge of the pool to fill a friends cup up twice,& another man had a beer in a bottle. Please post no glass at pool sign.plzz
Jul 17, 2014
All the supplies I needed were at the store, the pool as nice and warm, the hot tub was big enough for all the people who wanted to go in it and the movie was great. It could have been louder though.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was wonderful, except for the abundance of flies!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My friend wanted to spent her 50 birthday in Petaluma KOA cooking a BBQ .so we went for the weekend and had a lovely time .we are booked to go back next year .the pool got closed on sunday at 4pm and it didn't bother me but If I had small kids with me I'm sure they would have been upset..
Jul 14, 2014
All your employees that I dealt with Have fantastic people skills we will be seeing you soon thanks again give our best to woody...🌞🌞🌞
Jul 13, 2014
The kids had a great time. The office staff was awesome as well as the maintenance staff.
Jul 13, 2014
For the price of the lodge (L181) we stayed in I really was hoping for a luxury experience. s'mores in the room and a bundle of firewood in the pit would have been a classy touch. Other things I was expecting to be included Coffee for the coffee pot, 1/2 hour of banana bikes. Large blue recycle can Additional shelf or a drawer for dry goods. Camping Kettle for hot chocolate & tea.
Jul 13, 2014
I loved all the activities they had for the kids. My only complaint would be that our room wasn't ready. I noticed when we got there, the porch wasn't swept, 2 garbage bags were sitting on the porch, the picnic table and area had trash all around it and it made me wonder if the outside wasn't cleaned, was the inside cleaned. I would just hope on our next trip, the cabin area is completely cleaned.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Love the activities, kids areas, pool as well as location
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed for a week and upon check in received exceptional customer service. Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of space for a family of 5 in the lofts. Only issue was Wifi was unstable throughout the property (inc. cabin). Had to rely on our 4g to look up area information and plan some day trips.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First time camping with a 1 year old and 6 year old! So much to do very family friendly KOA! Wish the beds in the Cabins were a little more comfortable! can't wait to bring the kids back aagain!
Jul 12, 2014
Fun - loved the pool!
Jul 11, 2014
We were attending a family reunion being held there. We stayed in Lodge #199 and it was very nice and slept six very comfortably. We enjoyed the tour of San Francisco and the amenities offered at the campground. The grandchildren loved the pool. It was a great setting for a family gathering.
Jul 11, 2014
My daughter had an accident and Melissa was a great help. She even came after we got back from the ER to check on my daughter.
Jul 10, 2014
Great fun for the the two grandsons, ages 4 and 8! All the perks, swimming, the jumping bubble and the main playground! Check the rolling side, 4 youngesters got fingers stuck between the rollers and pinched their fingers.
Jul 10, 2014
Please thank your staff for me for an excellent time and facilities during my two day stay in a deluxe cabin, which was new and in great condition with all the amenities. We had many requests of the staff here and they fulfilled them with a smile and a friendly professional attitude. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to that day. The bar has been raised for my next stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved the Petaluma KOA! It was our first camping trip with our 3 year old son. He had so much fun at the petting zoo, jumper and playground! Cabin was spotless and dog friendly grounds were a plus! We will stay again.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great Facility!
Jul 05, 2014
It is a very clean and well maintained campground. My only problem was there were lots of flies around our cabin.
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place to stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Held a family reunion and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Liked the stay, but wasn't expecting extra charges per person when we got there.
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed for 10 days at a cabin. The cabin was new and clean. The kids loved the programs and the facilities are well maintained. I felt that my family was safe and we got our money's worth.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.