San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We planned 10 months out for the Family reunion to be held at this location. 65 people from 6 states came. The marketing material as far as the lodging is totally misleading. Also 2 parties did not get what they reserved and had to leave after 2 days and find other lodging. There was no hot water in several cabins. The cost is out ragious compard to other choices. I would never reccomed this locat
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it! We wish we booked more nights! We were impressed with how clean and new the cabins were. It was a nice touch that the cabin came with dish soap and hand soap. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in or around our cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the clean campgrounds! Very relaxing and fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great staff. Adequate lighting. Great tours into the local area. Clean KOA. Cable tv in kabins and wifi was adequate.
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome campground! Please fix the dryers.. Only two were working and this caused a fight between two campers. 😢
Jul 28, 2016
10+ years coming to KOA ,very disappointed. Charged $36 to enter KOA early @12 until cabin check in at 3. Not allowed to take our van into KOA to drop off my daughter at parents site. Explained she could not walk that far (disabled) did not care. Cabin not ready at 3, after my husband complained reimbursed $36. KOA should give option of early checkin when staying 1 night. no room to write more...
Jul 27, 2016
Cabin could have been cleaner, better stocked with supplies and a better explanation of the loft ( should have had a bed and more ceiling room] The bathroom was way to small and no space around sink. The price was not worth what we received.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in your lodge with the kids loft (L250) and had a great time. Cabin was clean amd stocked with basics like kitchen utensils, frying pan etc. There was so much to do. The kids loved it. Wished we had booked an extra night. The pool was nice and big plenty of seating and staff was friendly. It was a great first time KOA experience.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a big family with 7 cabin 250 is where i stayed loved everything about we had a blast.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay! We had a family reunion there last weekend and everyone absolutely loved it. They had a lot of fun activities going on all weekend. I would gladly stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
When we arrived, there was a lot of little bits of trash around our campsite but that could have been due to the dumpsters across the driveway; someone picked up the trash the next day. The biggest issue I had was with the lack of sufficient toilets and showers in the back corner of the property near the road--there were only 2 showers and 2 toilets.
Jul 25, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time we were just there this weeekend in cabin 70, we have been coming for the last 15 years its our vacation home for gererations. you guys or so friendly and we just love kyle and the pool party, kareokee. ,hay ride. pancake breakfast, just all a beautiful experience.,see you when we come back.my friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great stay. It would be nice to have another bathroom on the end where we stayed as well as another camp kitchen!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, loved everything! I only have 2 complaints, there were roaches in the bathroom and the Smores Kit we bought at the store was stale.
Jul 23, 2016
As always it is wonderful place for families. Love all the activities for the kids. The lodge cabin was so clean and great space for the kids as well. I would suggest maybe posting signs around the site for drivers to drive slower. A few times we were practically diving for our children walking down the road because cars were going too fast.
Jul 23, 2016
Best kampground for kids ever! My kids were so busy doing all the different things they have to offer. Kamping kabin was very nice. Loved the porch swing!!! Will definitely go back!😃😃😃😃😃 5 happy kampers.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do for families.
Jul 22, 2016
My grandchildren love this place. I love this place. They are ages 7 to 13. They are never bored . There's so much to do and it's all wonderful .
Jul 21, 2016
amazing how they manage a 'small city'. I was impressed.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our cozy little cabin, the porch swing, and the campsite. We especially loved all the activities for our 5 and 3 year old ( pool, rock wall, jumpy pillow, hay ride and nightly movie.) The KOA was very clean and well maintained. Employees were helpful and friendly. Relaxing and fun vacation. KOA Petaluma met and exceeded our expectations! We hope to return in a few weeks!
Jul 21, 2016
Our camping area had only two restrooms and two showers. Wish there could of been more of both in my area. If I walked further down there were plenty of restrooms and showers just not in my area.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites and facilities were very clean and all kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the road noise of big trucks and the garbage trucks which arrived really early in the morning. I'll go again but might request a site away from Petaluma Blvd north.
Jul 20, 2016
The delux lodge with loft was great. It was very new and very clean. Kitchenette, bathroom, towels etc all were very clean. I was waiting for Arts and Crafts and it did not start. It was a great disappointment for my son.
Jul 19, 2016
This is not my first KOA. I feel all of the KOA's are very friendly and helpful. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. There was allot for my 2 year old grandchild to do there.
Jul 18, 2016
Make sure you confirm what your cabin has in it before you get your keys. I had the cabin with a loft and it did not have a stove like the others. Also, this place doesn't provide hand towels so bring your own. You'd think for $210 a night they would at least provide the basics. Oh, and they charge your guests $60 dollars to visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We came with a mother's club and rented out all the small cabins. We had a great time! It is the perfect place to take a bunch of kids. My toddler spent most of her time playing on the playground and in the pool.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, it was our first time at a KOA campground. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jul 18, 2016
we stayed in a small cabin that turned out to be really spacious, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff, the campground was clean and well maintained we had a great time Only complaint would be not enough bathrooms for such a large campground, otherwise we love it and will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
My kids loved it... the pool party was the best so much fun and up to date...the guy hosting was amazing will definitely be returning
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! L281 is so nice. I loved how equipped with necessaries the lodge had, that help a lot. We stayed comfortably for three nights and loved it! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Love this KOA, so clean and family friendly! I lost my purse and they found it and contacted me right away so grateful for the attentive and honest staff!
Jul 16, 2016
Usually come in the trailer but this time rented cabin. Didn't realize they had a 3:00 checkin and was refused to checkin 35 mins early. Clerk suggested I take a ride around town. Oh, and can't use the facilities either while we wait. Really? Pool evacuated 2xs during our 44hr stay because of poop in pool. Staff secrative and refused to disclose the reason. We should be told so we can shower
Jul 16, 2016
We had two lodges for our children and grandchildren. At 70's/80's our only issue was with parking for us.Everything else was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great except for the water pressure issue we had in the kitchen during our entire stay. Would also like to have a list of kitchen utensils that are included in the deluxe cabin so that we can bring our own. There were essentials missing like a potato peeler and spatula, etc.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this KOA. The grounds are clean. The facilities are great. Tons to do for the kids. Friendly staff. Great Lodges. The only thing is that the floors are never cleaned well in the lodges. There are no hand towels or wash cloths in the bathroom. No screen doors on the Lodges which allows tons of flies. Dirty ceiling fans and the animals in the petting area are not well taken care of.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great experience our family of six stayed in a cabin. Our 4kids made friends its was an awesome vacation for all of us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals