San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
The cabins were amazing, the activities were fun and the staff was extremely helpful and flexible.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Lovely as usual, we stay at Manchester Beach but will add Petaluma to our favorites.
Jan 19, 2014
First timer. I was greeted with a warm welcome. I appreciated the lighting too since we arrived when it was darker. The cabin was great and more than what I expected. It was clean and look like new. The kids enjoyed the BBQ right outside the cabin. In the morning the campgrounds were clean and quiet. We felt safe as we saw your staff patrolling around. We plan to visit again for a short get away.
Jan 10, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA Summer, Autumn, and Winter and we always have a wonderful time. It feels like our home away from home and it's so conveniently located. We're looking forward to our next visit this Spring.
Jan 09, 2014
The staff couldn't be more friendly, or accommodating!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
If you knew the pipes would freeze and we'd have no running water, then could you have put us in a different kabin, or warned us, or fixed it, or charged us less?? It wasn't deluxe that's for sure. Unfortunately, this isn't our favorite KOA (out of the four we've tried).
Jan 06, 2014
This is such a nice clean place. The staff is helpful and friendly. Nothing ruins a trip more than encounters with rude staff.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
As always the staff was friendly and pleasant the cabin was clean and comfortable. I stay at the San Francisco/ Petaluma KOA about once a week and have never been disapointed.
Jan 03, 2014
Great. Would like a little warmth in the showers. Otherwise, very clean, nice escape yet I live 20 minutes away.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved it there and can't wait to go back!
Jan 03, 2014
The bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The kampground is very family friendly with lots of activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.We love this KOA!
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
We had a great family Christmas at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful.
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
neat and clean lodges. had fun on x-mas
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
The campground is clean and scenic. The staff is excellent!!
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin in the summer and just tried out a Deluxe cabin in the winter. Both experiences were great and the kids love it!
Dec 03, 2013
We had a very plesant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff awesome... we are actually booked to go back...Thank You
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Was not to happy with ur security guard.., although he claim he was the security guard he was in plain cloths., did not show any credentials upon arrival., very condescending and in my opinion made a threat to me in front of a acquaintance of mine. We Panther Football organization stay here every year to enjoy the people., the Facilities u have., I really have to say it has been great up to that.
Dec 02, 2013
Disappointed that the hot tub is only open til 8 PM...then realized there is NO ONE from KOA on the grounds after 8PM - there was NO PATROLLING done after 8PM and noise was a problem - overall this is a great KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.