San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The bed was extremely noisy when you move. Sounded like it was stuffed with paper. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 20, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time. everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. the cabin was clean and roomy. the only problem was that the propane bbq did not work. but, we used our son's and all was good. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Nice,comfortable and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Super fun for families and kids!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We stay here often. The campground is clean and well cared for. Staff are friendly. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The beach is an easy drive. We love it!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA seems to have charged me $10 each time I used my Debit Card. ???
Sep 18, 2016
friendly personal, great bus tour with john,we were travelling by motorcycles, so we got us cabin, can be recommended
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
best site we have stayed at we will be returning.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and answered all my questions, plus the grounds were outstanding. Thank for a very pleasant stay away from home. Bette
Sep 13, 2016
Amazingly friendly staff.!! Well ran and had all the amenities anyone could ever need for camping. So many things to do even my kids were exhausted by the end of the day. Super clean and beautiful. Again, amazing staff. Well worth the cost! Sophia
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and boy were we impressed! We stayed in a deluxe cabin, with 3 kids, and a dog. We loved it! All of the fun activities and accommodations were wonderful. We cannot wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite! Lovely and very helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A group of us stay every year and love it. Lots to do, clean and comfortable and an easy drive from home. It's my kids' favorite weekend away. We will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Please enforce slow driving as there are so many children, and people were driving fast back toward the back row.
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time can't wait to next year.keep up the good work of making each family welcome.
Sep 06, 2016
Have stayed at this place last five years. Overall satisfied! A person in my group had a problem which was handled by the staff. The problem was taken care of at a very high level and too everyone's satisfaction. My one complaint is I noticed the garbage was not picked up every morning without having to call for service. There were no small towels available in the room. Otherwise, everything ok.
Sep 06, 2016
This is my second year at this KOA. Great experience. I hope to be back next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin experience. perfect time of year as it wasn't very busy and we were nicely spaced out.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was able to accommodate our request to have 3 families next to each other. I do like the layout of Santa Cruz a little better as the bounce pillow and rock climbing is located near the playground in the center of the camp. Also Santa Cruz has a central fire pit that is used for smore night! That said Petaluma is a great place for families and has all the am
Sep 06, 2016
Great fun for kids with plenty to do. Biking through the campgrounds, playground, pool, and lots of planned fun. Loud for adults day and night.
Sep 06, 2016
the man at the front desk was very rude when i checked in. he said you did not pay a deposit. Which is not true, since you will not hold a reservation without a deposit. i told him of course i paid a deposit and he said "NO!" i said i have a receipt. he still said no! later in the eveing, some guy came over yelling at us to be quiet as it was quiet time and it was the campsite next door!
Sep 05, 2016
well maintained campground and facilities. Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy