San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Not enough showers and toilets available for the amount of guests. Cabin nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely safe and friendly. Easy place to stay. My kids want to live there!
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful KOA to stay at! Want to go back today!
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic sight. Great facilities. A bit busy for my personal taste, but for people that want a great holiday for the whole family with loads of facilities & activities, this is the place to go.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the best Koa around !! Danny is the best along with mellisa, Judy , Ross ,Ashley and Woody is awesome too ! Everyone is ! It is my place away from home !
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great time for adults and children alike. We enjoyed the pool and the kindness of all staff! Thank you again
Aug 04, 2015
Lodge was fantastic, employees very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Love staying in the cabin! Your location is very handy to shops and sights in the area
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice, though it didn't have all the amenities stated on the website. Most of the staff was nice, others seemed bothered to be doing their job. There were plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds very clean. Lot's of activities for the kids. When arriving 2-3 hours early on check in letting us use the pool would have been a nice accommodation. Charging $12.00 a person to use the pool is ridiculous! I can see it if your not staying at the KOA. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Safe environment. My only suggestions: - ventilation for shower/bathrooms-it's way too hot -enforced quiet time. It got loud for my toddlers at bedtime despite a noise machine -dust under the beds (it was VERY dusty under there! Like it hadn't been done in some time) Thanks!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time this weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very helpful with our group reservation. Thanks. The campground was very clean,secure and lots of ammenties. I would recommend bringing a red wagon to transport toddlers around the campground. I think the campground should disclose on thier website that there are fees for pets & a key deposit and that early check-in is only for access to the facilities and not your site.
Aug 03, 2015
There was way too many people at the pool. It shouldn't be open to the public. We paid a lot of money to stay in a cabin and not enjoy the pool
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The very friendly staffs from the gate, to registration office, to camp ground was heart warming! I will surely recommend KOA Petaluma to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great experience! Mike was especially helpful during our stay! Love the DJ!! If you're staying on a Sunday, nothing to do for the kids😕
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here and will again in the near future.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of cabin choices.... Perfect for parents of kids who prefer not to hassle with tents or trailers. Nicely wooded with lots of shade. Very clean, but needs more bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Could use more help on the rock climber, very slow. Our cabin, #199 could use a minor repair - the wood trim board on the bottom bunk was missing and the nails were sticking out. the kids were careful with it so but it should be repaired.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a fantastic time. There was something for everyone in our family. We will be back and we hope it's soon!
Aug 01, 2015
My stay was very relaxing and your staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
We keep coming back every year! We love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great week. Activities were enjoyable. The RV site could have been cleaner. The weeds in the yard area a little grown. Also it would be great to have an email sent before stay to confirm with the rates listed. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2015
While the cabins have charm and I appreciate all the activities available for kids, I wouldn't want to stay here again. Check-in was at 3:00. Our cabin wasn't even ready until 3:40, so we were left hanging out in the heat with a jittery dog and toddler. This sucks, considering that they charge $10 a person to check in an hour early. Want to say more but I don't have enough characters.
Jul 31, 2015
Too crowded
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We loved this camp ground. Lots of fun things for the kids and the cabins were clean and comfortable. We will visit again!
Jul 31, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. The showers near our cabin are in desperate need of remodel. If you don't mind the water trickling out of the shower head you're good to go. Or you can walk to the main shower hall, which is very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Best place for kids!
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, great tour of San Fransisco, clean and safe.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA! So much for the kids to do and it's clean and well kept! We visit once a year and this trip was super fun as usual!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
we had a good time next we will get the the deluxe loft we had 6 people and it was a little tight but we made due and had a wonderful time.
Jul 29, 2015
Check in was delayed by one hour due to the cabin not being ready. Other than that, we all had a great time especially the kids. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Better than a hotel.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was fine, except that our cabin bathroom smelled like dog urine. Even the shower stall.
Jul 28, 2015
it was bad service and most of staffs were so unkindely than other koa campgrounds. we don't want to go back this place....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals