San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here two years ago.with our RV. We were doing a car trip this year and decided to stay here again and use a deluxe cabin. It was great and so close to San Francisco and the wine country. We toured San Fran with the KOA host and driver, John who was so informative as he showed us all around the city and pointed out all the highlights and more.
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant and staff was respectful and helpful.
Aug 14, 2014
Totally loved it but a bit close to the freeway. But just don't look!
Aug 13, 2014
The only thing I would change is when we where there they had a ice cream social. It was $3 a bowl. There are 5 people in my family I could not afford $15 for ice cream. Not everyone there has extra money to spend. I had to hear my kids complain about not having ice cream. Maybe they can sell the ice cream at a $1 a scoop up to 3 scoops, other then that had a great time we be back next summer.
Aug 13, 2014
Super clean shower and bathroom stalls except for the one in front of the pool.great staff.only a few stove works.should get them fix.
Aug 13, 2014
The only grumble I have is that there is a severe drought going on in CA and there were not any notifications posted around the camp. This was concerning, as there was water wastage by campers visible throughout the camp.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Weekend stay. Family friendly. A lot quieter than I expected. Thanks KOA Petaluma.
Aug 11, 2014
There are many activities for kids. The pool is nice and big. Our one complaint is there was no one patrolling for "quiet time" at night, and the site next to us had adults being very LOUD until past midnight, using foul language right next to our kids. Other big kids playing loud late at night, and people walking through our site at all hours. Not enough bathrooms for the size.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was a great campsite our cabin was clean and very cute, just wish thee wee a few more bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Only two unisex toilets and two unisex showers for way too many sites. Overly crowded.
Aug 08, 2014
My kids were a little bit hesitant abiot going to camping again coz their 1st camping experience years ago was not a pleasant one. KOA changed everything. They had lots of fun playing volleyball, basketball,swimming and bouncing on that giant pillow. The cabin was a big plus since tenting is not for everybody. We'll definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2014
There were very loud neighbors until 12 am. II informed staff 1st night but nothing happened. I informed office next day and even tried to move, I was told that they would take care of it but group was even louder past 12 am. Office staff was not friendly especially Dianne. I have been to other KOA's who enforce their 10pm quiet time. I will never come back and I will never recommend this place.
Aug 07, 2014
Deluxe cabins w/ bathroom are fantastic. Just like a hotel with the camping experience. So don't forget to tip the person who cleans up after you. Kids loved the loft sleeping area, bunk beds. Queen bed was very nice. Wish they had a swing at all cabin; Some do not and that's a real bummer. Family fun campground!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the kids had fun. The facility was clean and welcoming. The beds were not very comfortable... but that's excusable because we had beds. One of the people in my party lost a phone and never had it returned. That was the low point of the trip. Otherwise, great trip!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Had a good stay, altho' the new water faucets were disappointing!
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed 1 nite stay in the cabin...very nice campground...one of the best KOA's I've been to
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Kitchen and bath rooms are too far. Very crowded camp grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Cabin wAs clean and well kept. Rate was a bit pricy. Basics like Kleenex paper towels coffee filters were missing. Needed fly strips as well
Aug 04, 2014
We came to your campground as a less expensive option on our visit to San Francisco. We loved our stay & found ourselves wanting to hurry back after our visit to SF! We preffered it over the crowded city...
Aug 03, 2014
It was absolutely amazing. So much for the kids to do. Be aware that Mon-Thurs is open to the public (the pool was a little crowded).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.