San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
I LOVE THE STAFF! They are so nice and helpful and cheerful. The little store has everything we nedded and forgot at home. We brought our 2 sons 1 and 4 and they had the time of their lives! I cannot wait to stay here again..!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice , little bit of flooding , but no big deal
Oct 28, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The office staff was great, the cabins were cozy, and we really did not want to leave! Thank you for having us!
Oct 26, 2016
I find it sad that KOA has so many illegal aliens working for them. American citizens made you great! Americans are on the streets needing jobs!!You should be supporting them not illegals!!
Oct 25, 2016
Fun and convenient for the whole family!
Oct 24, 2016
We've been coming every October for the last 4 years. It's perfect for kids and families. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. We've staying in the small cabins, the deluxe cabins, and in our own pop-up camper. Each experience was great, and there really aren't any bad sites.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
2nd year visiting for the Halloween weekend and we enjoyed our stay and our kids loved all the extra activities: hay ride, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, spaghetti potluck, face painting, playground, bounce pillow, pool, etc This is becoming a yearly tradition. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Good location is probably the main strength. This is a big, busy (in high/holiday seasons) campground. Kids seem to have a good time. Maintenance is not so good. We stayed in a cabin. My wife swept up half a cup of dirt off the floor inside, before we moved our stuff in. I brought out my toolbox and replaced a missing screw in the screendoor dog screen panel to prevent the screendoor dragging
Oct 23, 2016
Extremely nice, clean facility with great amenities.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
we love it here and this was our 5th October coming.
Oct 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy bathrooms were clean souvenir shop was reasonably priced we would recommend and stay again
Oct 17, 2016
My group of 5 kids and I had a great time celebrating a 10 yr old bday at the Petaluma KOA! Kids never had a bored moment w/ the multitude of activities avail. First time getting a cabin. It was clean & roomy. TV was a plus when rain came.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This is the best campground to stay with kiddos! We had a blast, even in the rain.
Oct 16, 2016
Everything was very good except that we flew to California and had to purchase cooking pots for our stay.
Oct 14, 2016
The hot water would just end for five minutes then be hot as can be for five minutes and again go cold as ice for another five. I was showering just lathered my hair and it went cold. I jumped out of the shower and started rinsing my hair in the sink with cold water and it went hot again. So I jumped back in shower and completed my shower. When I washed the dishes or my face it was the same.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy