San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 30, 2015
Very enjoyable, relaxing, campground offers a lot to do. We'll be back.
May 30, 2015
Very pleasant. Staff are down to earth.
May 29, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the site was nice. The issue we had was that our sofa mattress had a hole so could not be inflated. It meant we ended up having 2 adults and 1 child in the same room, and none of us got any sleep. We called to get help, but it was after-hours and it took an hour for anyone to respond. At that point, it was too late. We didn't enjoy our trip as much since we were exhausted
May 27, 2015
loved it
May 27, 2015
I wish there are more activities for kids, and more restrooms or showers through the campground.
May 26, 2015
Great stay, we love coming back every year. I recommend cutting the lower 10 feet of branches off the trees by the playground - older kids climbing can get hurt. Also, have a real scavenger hunt for younger kids at night...find a cheerio, a q-tip, etc...
May 26, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Our 4th trip here and once again it beat our expectations. By far our favorite things are the pool party, karaoke, petting farm, mining, beautiful park, and the face painting! We unfortunately only had one issue that was our neighbors were quite loud. We did ask them to be quiet around midnight the first night and they moved their camp party across the street so they did fix the problem.
May 24, 2015
I thought the cabin was beautiful and extremely comfortable! For the price difference next time we will choose to use the community bathrooms, they were very clean! Great way to stay in the relaxing camping feeling with all the amenities of home.
May 19, 2015
I can't say enough about this place. This was the first time experiencing a KOA and I'm telling myself and others why didn't I know about this place sooner. Beautiful lay-out, superb staff. We're definitely coming back. Thanks everyone.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great for family with kids! Awesome!
May 18, 2015
Highway 101 is in plain view of the campgrounds. Deluxe lodge is small with uncomfortable beds.
May 17, 2015
My family enjoys this KOA everytime we come! We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2015
Wonderful location and very comfortable. We had a great experience and will come again.
May 13, 2015
Great facilities. Location istself is somewhat limited. I personally dislike this location's policy of charging for use of the facilities, such as the pool, after the check out time (11am) on your departure day.
May 12, 2015
This is the best Koa ! Danny and all of the staff are so helpful and friendly ! You feel like you are part of a wonderful family ! Lyle is great with all his music! Thank you for a great weekend !!
May 11, 2015
Petaluma KOA is beautiful and has endless things for kids & adults to do. BUT, kids ride their scooters, skateboards and bikes at HIGH speeds with no helmets down the various hills. One word DANGEROUS! We saw one kid go flying by us on her bike (no helmet) and crashed into a 2 year old. Not OK! There should be a helmet rule for ALL kids and kids should seriously SLOW DOWN!
May 11, 2015
Clean facilities, lots for the kids to do. The only issue was noise; a couple of groups near me were loud well past midnight, kids screaming in the street and adults sitting on my car and having a party, and the staff was unresponsive the first night of our stay. The second night was better, quiet by 11:30 or so. I'd return only if I could stay in a different part of the camp.
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unbelievably impressed. So much for the kids to do, so much for the parents to do! Best Mother's Day Weekend for sure. Every single Kamp employee was very nice and helpful. Even came out and charged up my car when it died. We will definitely be returning.
May 11, 2015
I understand people are here on vacation but the quiet hours were not enforced in any way. People were screaming, playing their music loudly, children were riding the bicycles with water bottles shoved in the wheels to make noise well into midnight both nights we stayed. For the price we spent, I expected a little more consideration.
May 09, 2015
Amazing staff, amazing accommodations. Thank you
May 07, 2015
Clean and safe. Excellent facility for the entire family and pet friendly.
May 06, 2015
Exceeded all of our expectations! Our cabin was brand new...super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast! We will stay again and again
May 04, 2015
Lots of activities available for kids to do. Clean and comfortable. Family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Phenomenal, we love KOA. Thank you, The McGee's
May 04, 2015
Location is ideal, and the offerings cover everyone's idea of a good time!
May 04, 2015
this was our 4th (or 5th) stay with you, and every trip has been fantastic! Everything (and everyone) there is first class!! Thank you, and see you soon.
May 03, 2015
We were unhappy our cabin had a bright light post by the fire ring and table so enjoying time outside in the evening didn't happen! Not a good placement at all!!!!
May 01, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA represenitive was awesome with enthusiam : )
Apr 27, 2015
Lots of fun with all the kid events and getting away to relax for the weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend celebrating my dear friends upcoming marriage! Your staff is friendly, the grounds are wonderful and the cabin we rented had everything we need! I can't wait to bring my grandkids to KOA. They will have a blast!
Apr 27, 2015
A wonderful camp
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
I must be honest, I prefer wilderness camping, but the kids have such a blast with swimming and bouncing and mining that it is fun for all of us. The staff are great too!
Apr 22, 2015
This place is huge, like its own little community. Pool was warm, nice facility overall. We stayed in a two bedroom kabin, which was totally worth the Price over our tent, it was pure luxury for us!
Apr 20, 2015
Great pool and location, friendly people and great bathrooms. Thank you we had a great stay!
Apr 19, 2015
The sink near the cabins was never cleaned in the time we stayed at this KOA. But the sanitair was proper.
Apr 19, 2015
No bag for trashcan; had to sweep out before moved in; only see TV on top bunk (otherwise looks shadowy; had to go outside to get internet signal; screen with huge rip-bugs got in, cat got out; however, staff was wonderful, hence the 5 rating...otherwise, I won't be back to this camp.
Apr 17, 2015
The people working were excellent
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed with a group of quilting friends. We had a wonderful experience - used the social hall for three days. I stayed in one of the cabins. Great experience!
Apr 17, 2015
All you need. Everything has been perfect. Thank you. Every time again.
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing
Apr 16, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time at this Koa. We usually stay at the one in Santa cruz. There are a few more things offered there that we missed. We missed the ping pong table in their Rec room, Rock wall wasn't an option with you during the week - huge bummer and I missed the daily garbage pick up at the cabin. Makes you realize the little things you get used to and appreciate.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Our kids had a blast with all the activities that were provided and no additional cost. We truly enjoyed our visit and will return again most likely this year.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
My son was injured at your facility. It is my opinion that in order to make the place safe is to place safety lights around fire pits. They are extremely difficult to see when it is dark. He fractured his tibia due to the fact that he did not see it. After his injury two other moms almost fell due to the same reason. My son was not doing anything that she was not suppose to be doing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.