San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Glad to see Renee and Mario are still with you. Been coming here for several years. My kids enjoyed all of the activities. To quote my 10 yr old, "It was amazing!"
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was ok - had an issue with no water for several hours which no one informed us about until we found a staff member. The trampoline was broken and the hot tub was closed. Prices seem to be going up quite significantly while amenities are going down. It was a family favorite....made a reso for next year anyway for one last chance
Jun 13, 2017
This year I had a delux cabin with a full bathroom which was the only plus. The fridge would work on and off, was provided an ice chest after a 2 hour wait (food, milk, etc. brought was spoiled by then). Not a happy camper this year!
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to camp,very clean,only complaint the no noise after10 . sucked that I had to keep my kids quiet on a Fri, sat night!
Jun 13, 2017
The bathrooms near my cabin were dirty. The bouncy pillow was broken through the whole stay.
Jun 13, 2017
It's just such and awesome place!! Friendly staff lots of activities. Great time!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. Definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2017
for the first time, I had not-so-positive interactions with two staff members.
Jun 11, 2017
The Petaluma KOA is fantastic! The people that work here are great and the grounds are very clean. The biggest ask is you add in recycling cans - it's a shame that you have all of these people with cans, bottles plastic and glass and no way to collect them. Otherwise - great job!
Jun 11, 2017
Great sites, great staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Largest KOA I think I've ever been to. Liked the petting zoo.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin was really nice and the park was very clean. We did have a cockroach in the cabin and the Wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect place! We are hooked on KOA now! Our cabin was clean, had a TV! and a porch swing. Very relaxing! We'd love to take our 2 grandkids next time.
Jun 08, 2017
We had so much fun and the people that works there are very helpful .It was a great experience ! We will definitely come back ! The cabins are beautiful . We wanted to switch to a different cabin and the employees resolved it right away . Great experience
Jun 08, 2017
Was perfect.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We will be returning. Thank you
Jun 07, 2017
Immensely enjoyable and relaxing as always!
Jun 07, 2017
This is at least our 5th time here. We love it and already have our next reservation booked!
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect for families with kids. A little close quarters but everything is wonderful. Clean, safe and fun.
Jun 07, 2017
Bounce pillow was down and we weren't told when we booked even though we mentioned having kids. Icee machine was broken. Sun movie was on the schedule but didn't happen.
Jun 05, 2017
5th Annual end of school year camping trip. Same 7 families every year
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, great staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience. Very Clean. Always appreciate the activities for the kids. The employees are very nice. The Karaoke D.J is the best! Only downside is the trampoline was broke!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids were busy every minute of the day! Staff is very helpful. This KOA was kept very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a nice place, nice cabins, nice staff, good opening hours, but the high security with Codes, Barriere and even wrist bands (like for dogs) to show you have paid is a bit irritating and disconcerting.
Jun 04, 2017
We've "kamped" at this KOA many times with a big group of families. There are lots of fun activities for kids, and we're pleased with how well the facilities are cleaned and maintained -- considering how many people they serve.
Jun 03, 2017
too loud, too close, too small cabin, too busy
Jun 03, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2017
First time renting a studio cabin was great experience. The negatives were no climbing wall, no jumpy pillow and the pool was full of day use kids. The price is too much to have 3 negatives, and the "owner" of that KOA should offer a discount or some other freebies when these things happen.
May 31, 2017
Great place My family and I love it here!!!!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay, lots of fun. The bookings are a little hit and miss - the site reserve sometimes gets 'lost' from the booking and occasionally a whole booking will get lost.
May 30, 2017
We come every Memorial Weekend with families from our school. It is one of the most fun weekends of our entire year!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed the activities at the campground and the convenience in location to many varied places of interest. Everyone was helpful and respectful.
May 26, 2017
very nice staff and facilities. Needed to empty recycing bins. Could have done without the petting zoo which really smelled bad when upwind.
May 23, 2017
beautiful park, very clean and well kept. Wonderful pool area, friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the Cabins and tent camping. Not fun finding no Toilet Paper in the main mens restroom at 5:45a.m. on Monday morning. That should never never happen!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy