San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Fun activities, beautiful campground. Everything was fantastic. Our only problem was with ants in our cabin - we couldn't leave any food/cups out without ants getting in them.
Apr 19, 2016
Cabin and deck were dirty. Kitchen chairs had food and sticky, front door and window still had dirty hand prints. Deck had chalk drawings and chunks of old wet chalk. Trash on ground. No wash cloths or hand towels. Missing coffee cup and no spatchula.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin and great pool! Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Danny was especially great to work with. Already booked our retreat for next year. 👍
Apr 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, lovely time with quilting friends. A very nice week.
Apr 16, 2016
We love the camp ground and the cabin it accommadate our needs for both nature and relaxing getaway. We will definitely return for more enjoyment.
Apr 15, 2016
Had to clean the cabin when we got there. Was offered a move but would have had to clean that one too. We got ZERO sleep because we were right next to a busy road behind the cabin. This was a terrible stay
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We like this campground, it's realy family-friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and cozy. The kids loved the sleeping loft. Their days were spent eating ice-cream from the snack bar and swimming in the pool with their Father. I enjoyed lounging under our Redwood Tree. It's a beautiful property. We saw donkeys,cows,sheep,goats and chickens. We heard frogs croaking at night as we sat around our camp fire. Next time we'll stay in a tent?? Maybe.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Cabin was very hot. We did not have a blind on our door. The restroom door did not lock. It was not very clean. There were spider webs all around.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time despite the rain. The staff was helpful, friendly and upbeat.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We love coming here with our little family our four and staying in the studio lodges! The pool was heated earlier this year! We will be back! LOVE all the staff and their kindness!
Apr 09, 2016
This place was a perfect last minute find! We were able to book online while on the road and arrived late, they had our paperwork ready and we got right in! The single room cabin was perfect for our little family on our road trip and I can't wait to stop at our next KOA! Thank yall so very much! The only reason it gets 4 stars and not 5 stars, is the petting farm is more of a looking farm!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Fun, fun, fun! My child had a wonderful time. He loved the pool, jumpy pillow and basketball court.
Apr 04, 2016
It was awesome
Apr 04, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay ! From the staff ,clean facilities, children friendly all around pleasant Experience !!!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a RV space, while our daughter, husband & granddaughter stayed in a deluxe cabin 2 rows over. For the 3 of them, they thought the cabin was awesome! Friday, the cabins nearby them filled up with an unbelieveable number of people & small children.It was noisy & not nearly as nice in that area. We are always pleased with the dog park area & they enjoyed the bocce ball.
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp staff were helpful and the facilities were well-maintained and engaging for the kids.
Mar 31, 2016
This is a really nice KOA and location was great. The trees surrounding the grounds made it even more beautiful.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a nice time and we will return - my only complaint was the kitchen supplies offered with the studio were lacking.
Mar 30, 2016
You know, I would tell you my suggestions for making this a better experience, but on my last stay I did not even get a reply for what I had to say. Not going to waste my time this time.
Mar 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff and gorgeous grounds.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. Felt very safe and extremely welcome. Could have been more supervision at pool as far as off color language being used by older kids,with parents that didn't care. Farm area is awesome but with all that beautiful land would like to see the animals in natural pasture setting,instead of rubber padded pens. golf cart rides for kids would be cool.
Mar 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms were a bit messy with all the little kids there this weekend. Perhaps check a little more often when the campground is busy. But, we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time camping at KOA we will be back to stay in the summer time.
Mar 25, 2016
enjoyed staying in the lodge - the only issue was the bed is terribly swaybacked. And the key had problems, but the staff replaced it immediately. Close to San Francisco, Santa Rosa. Had a great time.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place! We loved the cottage, perfect for us, wished we could have stayed longer!
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time!
Mar 22, 2016
Deluxe cabin was so clean and well-stocked! Will definitely visit again.
Mar 22, 2016
Business trip and didn't want to stay in a hotel.Delux cabin was perfect! Clean air, quiet, nice guests, SUPER clean, comfy cabin. Will be my new go to in Petaluma/Sonoma area.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. WIFI useless even though it is suppose to be one kf the perks.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful especially the man who did the face painting & birdfeeder craft. My kids loved the petting zoo
Mar 19, 2016
Great park for families, cabins were clean and neat and workers were friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Very nice. Well run. Clean and tidy. Overall pretty quiet. It would be nice if there was trees and shrubbery blocking the view of the 101 from the pool area, would feel more secluded.
Mar 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin/lodge, it was nicely appointed, cozy and comfortable.
Mar 07, 2016
It was a nice relaxing quiet stay!!
Mar 04, 2016
Great clean comfy fun friendly inviting relaxing beautiful easy to get to
Feb 29, 2016
I loved that there were so many activities to do! There are so many things to do with small children too. My niece (3 years old) loved the petting zoo. The only thing I didn't like is that the campground constantly blares loud music through their speakers which is very annoying. That would probably be the only reason why I wouldn't come back
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the beautiful cabin, nice and clean
Feb 23, 2016
This time we stayed in one of the small lodges and it was wonderful!! The only thing missing was my baby, 6 year old dog that we were not able to bring with us since they are not allowed in the lodges. Hopefully that changes.
Feb 22, 2016
Lovely cabin, very clean, many fun kid activities, close to great restaurants in Petaluma and the Sonoma County Wildlife Rescue
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and had most of what we needed, no wash cloths our hand towels. The bed had a noisy mattress and the refrigerator was loud. Everything else was great.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and found the accommodations to be very nice except for the mattress in the bed, it was extreme noisey and not very comfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would bring along a memory foam pad to place on top of it. If it weren't for that, we would have given it 5 stars & a 10. Oh, there were no hand towels or face clothes
Feb 16, 2016
We love KOA Petaluma. My family and I have been coming for years. Recently we stayed in lodge 185. It seems as if the lodge has been a bit neglected, since our last stay in October. The front door is extremely hard to open/close. The blind on the door was missing, so we had to put a towel up for privacy. Hardly any utensils, only two wine glasses, also light bulbs need replacing.
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that we had was that we planned to have an adult couple stay on the pull-out couch, but there wasn't one as it had stated in the reservation, so they slept in the two bunk beds. We arrived after hours so we couldn't switch, but it would be good to clarify on the reservation form that you need to request a pull-out couch. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy