San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We stayed at this KOA, while on a cross country trip in July 2014 in my motor home which was great. We wanted to come back to the area and specifically this KOA was requested as by my daughter. The "Kabin" option is perfect for people flying into town, and I have to say it was perfect. We all felt it was clean, comfortable, and fit all our needs. We would stay at this KOA again. A+++.five star KOA
Jul 07, 2015
It was our third year staying at this KOA and it was a great stay as always! Great staff and clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
The pool and the bathroom were dirty. The pool was murky and the bathroom had dirt and stuff all over the floor. Then the movie that I was so looking forward too, was Sponge Bob since they could not get the original Parent Trap CD to work. It was disappointing for the $151 that we paid!
Jul 06, 2015
First time at KOA Petaluma, we stayed in one of the little one room cabins. There was so much to do for the kids. The cleanliness of the bathrooms was impressive. We have already made our reservation for next year.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin lodge was very clean. My family liked that. Thw swimming pool area was very nice. The employees were all very pleasant. Overall my family had a very good experience. We will be back Thank you Mike Rosoff
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent for kids!
Jul 06, 2015
We had great fun at the camp. There were many fun mini activities for kids such as face paintings, petting farm, and jumping pillow. It would've been nicer if we knew the activity schedule when we check-in.
Jul 05, 2015
Your employees were awesome!especially Maya really has great customer service and made our stay great.( The Abellana's
Jul 04, 2015
This was our 1st time here. It was a great time! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2015
Very crowded and lively. Don't expect to go to sleep early. Lot's to do during the day.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay
Jul 03, 2015
So much fun! Great place for kids!
Jul 03, 2015
Dirty campground. Limited facilities and not so friendly guest. Not a great stay
Jul 03, 2015
This campground far exceeded our expectations. I loved everything about it and the staff was helpful and extremely nice!!!! We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 03, 2015
Took the mother-in-law and all the dogs. Had a great trip. Saw Downtown Petaluma and enjoyed the shopping. We stayed in a cabin this time.
Jul 03, 2015
What made the stay FANTASTIC was the warm welcome by Vicky; she provided excellent information on the camp ground and provided advice on sightseeing in Bodega Bay to see a Pacific coast sunset.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. Friendly staff and lots to do for entire family.
Jun 30, 2015
The cabin with the loft was great: spacious enough for 6, clean, and functional. The kids enjoyed the night time movies and other activities. Would like there to be recycling in the room or closer to the cabins at least.
Jun 30, 2015
The rules changed on the Koa value card were not explained to me even though I told the reservation personal that I wasn't going to purchase the card until I got to the Koa site. That cost me about $90.
Jun 30, 2015
the manning family had a ball. everything was so nice and the people made us all feel like we had another outside family. Oh the events for the kids were great. Oh i just want to say that the pool DJ is GREAT!!! He kept it fun!! he is a keeper :-). SEE YOU GUYS NEXT YEAR!!! :-) ISABEL
Jun 30, 2015
Clean campground with all the amenities. Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2015
My family loves KOA in Petaluma!! There is so much to do - swimming, the large jump pillow, the petting farm, movie night by the pool, ice cream social, banana bikes..We'll be back soon!
Jun 30, 2015
Great campground friendly and safe. Close to many attractions and fun for everyone. We enjoyed staying in one of the cabins. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 30, 2015
I can't wait to bring my grandkids back to join in all the fun things you have for the little ones. Loved our cabin stay. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We had a fantastic time. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We're told different things about day use, and prices depending on who we were talking to. Should get all your people together, with rouls.
Jun 29, 2015
Relaxing with friends and family.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best KOA among 20+ KOAs that I have visited. Kids love to feed animals in the farm. All facility are clean
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and professional. The campground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed staying with you.
Jun 29, 2015
Neighbors were a bit noisy for my taste, But the campground was nice and the staff was excellent.
Jun 28, 2015
Everything was great. the only issue my family had was the sun and heat directly hitting our lodge and us not being able to enjoy the outside of the lodge.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. Lots of activities for the kids, we have teens so even they were entertained the entire time. The pool is great and quite large. I saw workers patroling even at 2 am when i had to get up to go to the bathroom. The only problem we had was on out last night.It was NASCAR weekend and out neighbor came in at 2am screaming and peeing in his yard.
Jun 27, 2015
Relaxing, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
I was a little disappointed" my cabin was dirty old water bottles and cobwebs all over bunk beds as if they never wiped them from dust as we'll" also my cabin had no fire extinguisher no broom. I Let the workers their know and they brought me a broom but never got the extinguisher. Not much for kids to do but swim next time will choose other camp grounds. 6/25/15
Jun 26, 2015
KOA called me when I got home to let us know that we had left something in the cabin. Otherwise, I wouldn't have known. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Cabin sites often say plenty of room for a tent and that's not often the case. However all in all a great experience and that's why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin all in all our four grandchildren ages8,7,5,4 had a great time! Service was wonderful will come back next summer
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed a couple nights in a basic cabin and found the entire experience very nice. Not a problem to report! We will be back next month!
Jun 25, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. We will neverdo camping anywhere else again. We will be scheduling our next trip for September. Thank you KOA!
Jun 25, 2015
It was clean, quiet, had a very pleasant and helpful staff and a great location for making day trips. We had a wonderful time and have decided that we have to return before the end of summer.
Jun 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and we were surprised at peaceful it was around us. We would stay again!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
We love KOA though would recommend folks stay any day except Saturday when the crowd at the pool makes enjoyment difficult.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you again for another fantastic Fathers Day weekend. What a lovely, friendly, safe place to gather and celebrate, relax, and spend time with our family and friends. Staff is always so kind in every interaction at KOA. Thank you again for all of the great times and memories made.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place but way too many barking dogs around us. Complained and disappointed nothing was done. Compared to other cabins we stayed in you need more than one outlet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 5th visit to this KOA and we stayed in a cabin w/loft. This site has made significant improvements/upgrade in the area of pool and lounge covering etc. Entertainment for kids, safety and pet friendly. Staff is very professional and courteous.The WiFi is a spotty at best needs to improve given how ubiquitous is this platform. Overall great fun.
Jun 22, 2015
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if it were not for the office staff. The grounds and facilities are perfectly kept, and staff on the grounds, recreation areas, etc, were all amazing!! The office staff were unorganized, ill informed, messed up our reservations. Perla was particularly rude, but actually more rude to her co-workers than to campers. Customer service training, perhaps?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.