San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
We went with 3 teenage girls and happened to be next to 8 teenage boys. They all had a blast in the pool and hot tub and sitting around the fire. It's a very family friendly place. I don't think it would have been as much fun if my husband and I were there by ourselves because it is so kid oriented, but the cabin was perfect. We couldn't believe it had everything we needed.
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great KOA stay overall, but the lack of instruction/guide for riding the Banana Bikes worries me. When building up speed going downhill, the seats can swivel back & forth so much so as to cause a tumble. I saw 3 kids totally flip the bikes...
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The lady who checked us in was the most delightful and friendly person! She told us about local things that made all the difference in our trip. We enjoyed SF like never before!
Jun 27, 2014
The camp site was very nice. For first time Koa campers we were very pleased. We only had a couple of problems. Our TV wouldn't work which the kids were kind of bummed about. The Wi-fi would never connect in our cabin. The pool was great an the people that worked there were all very friendly. The bathrooms were very clean and it was wonderful washers and dryers on site.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was at the beginning of the week so it wasn't too busy. We enjoyed our first time at a KOA in a log cabin thanks to efficient and low key staff. Didn't get to ride the banana bikes a second time because it wasn't open until 1:00 pm...probably due to heavy check out activities at front desk and shifting of resources...something to look forward to next time.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great staff awesome tour of San Francisco John is an amazing tour guide will stay here again!!"
Jun 24, 2014
We love staying in the lodges at KOA- there were a couple maintenance and cleanliness issues when we first arrived, but the staff was friendly and prompt in setting them right. We've already reserved again for next year with our group! Thanks
Jun 24, 2014
Everything is so great. Friendly, helpful people, great ambiance , beautiful cabin. A little nitpick: it would be nice to have a little bedside lamp so one can read without disturbing the other with the overhead light on.
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you all once again for a very special weekend with over 30 friends. This is our 6th year visiting, and wonderful memories are always made at Petaluma KOA! I love the extra umbrellas you added around the pool! Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The family love the area, it was clean and friendly. We would do it again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Besides a little mix up at registration (which was promptly cleared up) everything was excellent!!! We all had a great time! Will definitely recommend to all my friends!
Jun 23, 2014
Customer service there awesome I love how everything is clean.. Everybody was friendly Love the cabins very clean, we all had fun..Thank you :)
Jun 23, 2014
Great cabin and fun activities. We especially liked the petting zoo and bouncing pillow. I did not like having to wear a wrist band everywhere and there was a ridiculous number of obnoxious unattended children running around.
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping experience at a Koa and we enjoyed ourselves a great deal. We enjoyed our stay and facilities were clean. The cabin was small, but quaint. It was pricey, but there were a lot things to do nearby.
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great place! My whole family enjoyed it and we are already talking about booking another stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Campground is very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It's so nice even the locals stay here!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We actually loved there for a week in April waiting for our apartment to be ready after a move from Oklahoma- we came back (this specific trip) for my sons kindergarten graduation because we love it so much- thank you!!!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The staff is so friendly, helpful over the phone too. The kids love all the activities and the proximity to town and other things to do is great. This is our 4th year there and we love it.
Jun 17, 2014
Our family used to stay at this KOA when my kids were young. They are all grown and married but for my 50th birthday I wanted a reunion at our favorite vacation place. We all had a great time and when we start having grandkids I am certain we will all camp here !!! Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place for families to enjoy !!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had an issue with loud/drunk neighbors until after 2am. The number we found led us to a voicemail which I don't think was accessed by security. We went out and found security. If security had handled the situation promptly, the location would have received 5 stars. Woody and the day staff handled us nicely, refunded one night and moved us, though it had to be far from our group.
Jun 16, 2014
Great place for a family getaway. Very relaxing!
Jun 15, 2014
Check in was late. One elderly lady with white curly hair was extremely rude. When I asked for the 3rd time if my cabin was ready she spoke through another staff member to me. She did not answer me directly or make eye contact. HDR response was she just has to wait till it is ready. The young girl was nice and called housekeeping and they said it had been ready. There was no need for the wait.i
Jun 15, 2014
We were told we had virtually the same cabin as the prior week and would accommodate our family of 5. Cabin was 2/3 the size at best but was the same price ($828 for FOUR nights!) and had 2 blankets for 5 people. Kitchen utensils were dirty and cabin was infested with spiders. 2 of my kids left with infected bites. SO disappointed since my family and I have always loved staying here in the past
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Perfect for kids, lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The pool and spa are clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained and the kids had a great time. The one problem that would prevent me from returning to this site is the fact that there was the smell of cat feces everywhere. It must have been under our cabin porch. This must have been the reason for the infestation of flies in and around our cabin. The flies kept us from being able to relax at all. Saddening situation
Jun 10, 2014
Great stay for a family reunion! This is our 5 different KOA!!
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time visiting the KOA Petaluma and we will be back real soon! Accommodating, friendly staff, clean grounds, fun place, family & pet friendly! Thank you from The Moore Family!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice place, and the staff are top of the line people.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
It was a very nice park. Friendly staff and clean. The only off putting thing was the smell of cows was very strong. We went around town and seemed the smell was worst at the camp grounds. We would still go back it was fun.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin. We were disappointed that there wasn't more nature close by (i.e. hiking). We didn't enjoy the view of the highway.
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins for a big birthday weekend. There were about 9 families who all rented cabins in the same vicinity and we had such a blast! The kids (between the ages of 2 and 10) rode their bikes, played at the play ground and ran around like crazy. Our cabin was so nice and the beds were really comfortable too. The pool was warm and sunny....overall, it was a great weekend!
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Love making lifetime memories with my family at our favorite Koa in PETALUMA!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.