San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. My daughter enjoyed all the kid's activities and had such a great time! Meli was great and did such a great job with the activities she presented such as the fitness party, the petting zoo, the sundae special,and the hay ride, we loved her. Thank you and we are coming back again in October!
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and great activities for kids loved it
Aug 13, 2016
First stay at a KOA and utterly amazed at the friendly staff and list of activities for the children. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2016
Our return visit was great. The site location and amenities were as expected. If there is a critique it's that neighboring cabins were noisy after 10pm. Otherwise, perfect rustic cabin camping (again).
Aug 13, 2016
It's a fantastic family destination close to all sorts of activities, while having plenty of family activities available right at the park. This makes it possible to stay right here and enjoy, as well as to tour the area, the ocean nearby, the wine country, etc. Large park, well-maintained, attractive and set near the lovely little town of Petaluma.
Aug 13, 2016
nice playground,clean, shady, and efficient. TV and cable in cabin was a surprise. no firewood or ice delivery like others and the only KOA we have been to yet with codes for bathrooms and wristbands. super strict about guests visiting, need to pay for them. we will go back and recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
Our annual outing with our grandchildren but first time at KOA, the cabin was perfect for us and the kids had a terrific time. The many different activities were a big plus. Looking forward to doing it again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
We reserved an RV site. However, the morning of our trip the slide on our trailer would not close. We called to notify you and was able to switch to a cabin. We all had a great time & didn't have to cancel. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 12, 2016
Great time. Clean, great activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2016
Busy campground, but so much to do!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds were very nice, & there was lots to do. The staff was friendly as well. We stayed in a camping cabin, and could not access the wi-fi at all; even whille in front of the main office. Also, the tv signal only came through for a few channels, & was very grainy and jumpy. We asked for this to be looked at within 1hr of checking in, but nobody ever came by. So cute & clean but lacking.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great except for a few hiccups....I spoke with staff (Deb & Maureen) the morning if my arrival & they were both extremely rude. Arrived at the 3pm check in & out lodge was not ready till 420pm. I was very frustrated since I have 3 kids (including a 2 mnth old) who needed to unpack, wind down, etc. there needs to be ready when people are checking in this is unecceptable cust. serv.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots to do, clean and friendly and close to many things.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We love it! The only thing is checkin for cabin should be the same at 2!!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA always exceeds expectations. It did seem a little short staffed this time around though & during the rest of the year I can understand but in the height of vacation season it seemed strange
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
KOA Petaluma is my favorite KOA
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. Loved the lodge we stayed in, it was so comfortable. There were so many activities for the kids, they had a blast! The DJ was great and really got the crowd moving and having a good time. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Love staying at your koa. It's clean safe and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
We LOVED it here! It was so clean, organized, safe feeling. The kids had a great time with all the amentities and we can't wait to stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Its a wonderful place to stay best KOA I have ever been to lots of great activities and such for kids! Store is a bit pricey so come prepared!
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time, as always! We weren't ready to leave!
Aug 07, 2016
This is an amazing campground with alot of activities for children . I would have given it 10 stars however I gave it one less star for the reason being we tried to check in at 3 (check in time) and the front desk lady was rude and said our cabin wasn't cleaned yet and we had to come back later... Hard to do that with 3 children packed in the car with nowhere to go.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor customer service. I was issued a cabin but not given the keys and then hadn't to return to pick them up from the office. The next day was summoned to the office to be able informed that I would I would have to move due to the cabin I was given was a guaranteed spot for another family and was told to move. I am not happy with this visit. Our previous stay was amazing, this visit not so much.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were not friendly. We had an infant and drove 12 hours throughout the night to start our vacation, and they were too strict on check in time. They wouldn't even let us check in 1 minute before 3pm. Campground wasn't clean. Showers were either down or being cleaned for over 2 hours each day that we know of. I will not stay at this location ever again. Its pretty upsetting.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!! We are looking forward to vacationing there again next summer!
Aug 05, 2016
Great customer service, lots of activities for the kids, close to shopping. It was great! 1st time in a deluxe cabin, it's the way to go!
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA camp was recommended by 2 of my co-workers as the best family oriented place around and they were right! 2 grandmas and 3 grandchildren ages 6, 7, & 8 We stayed in a Kabin & we all had a wonderful, safe time i have already promised another trip AND recommended it to my church families. Thank You from the Martinez & Smith clans!
Aug 05, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. We loved our cabin and there was so much for the kids to do - hayride, banana bikes, climbing wall, jump pillow, playground, etc. If the kids are happy, we're happy. My only suggestion is to get some new bocce balls.
Aug 04, 2016
We got the delux cabin and for the price per night we would of liked a big coffee pot not 4 cups way too many silly rules we understand for safety rules but charging people 12$ a person just to visit really -cabins need big bowls and more pots to cook in we didn't bring anything like that since we thought we got it all included so at least have a list of things in the cabin before you rent it
Aug 04, 2016
The desk was very friendly, Propane was brought to us immediately when our cabin's bottle registered empty. It was was a great time for all 18 of us. Good Memories.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time- lots of fun activities for the kids to do. Really enjoyed the face painting, the hayrides, the outdoor movies...would love to see even more animals in the petting zoo and screen doors on the lodge cabins. Great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very fun place for families and cabin was clean and good for a family of 4 with a dog.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was near the high way & quite noisy throughout the day & night when trying to sleep & the parking space for our truck was too small & our vehicle stuck out into the street.
Aug 02, 2016
As always, we had a blast. Great time at the pool, kids loved the movie night and face painting. BAthrooms were very clean . THank you for the great family memories.
Aug 02, 2016
2 stars because of a lack of enforcement by site of speed limits near kids playground area. Giant RVs & trucks speeding through peak time with kids on scooters/bikes everywhere! Also, lack of enforcement of dogs on leash. Big boxer dog on loose 2 nights in a row, came at dog/kid & next night AGAIN loose without owner wandering, sprinting towards people and jumped on other leashed dog.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were really disappointed that we couldn't access the features of the property prior to check in. Since we were only there one night we didn't get to do much....
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect place for families! We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed. The pool, the DJ entertainment and the playground were my daughter's favorites. We will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay here. There is lots to do and the place is well organized. The only negative was at check in, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly, maybe she was having a bad day?
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The little kabin was awesome! The dog policy and park was great! The office customer service was amazing! Bathrooms were always clean. The maintenance crew was friendly. Everything was great!
Jul 30, 2016
Reservas. made fall2015 for fam. reunion. KOA mixed them up,1 fam. had to leave after 1 night no comps. Units adv. to sleep up to 6,but on arrival charged for each per. over #4. Koa Ads are misleading. Units are cramped. If you've seen TVs Tiny Houses" that is what you are getting. Not satisfied at all.
Jul 30, 2016
Fun stay as always. However, upon entering our lodge we did notice that the floors had not been swept. Also, a little crowded this time of year. There are summer camps going on at this time and they can overtake the entire pool area. Check in line was also very long, waited over 20 minutes to check in. Staff is friendly for the most part. The grounds were well kept. We will return again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Ours was a short stay in your deluxe cabin. The grounds were clean, and the cabin was fantastic for a rest and long drive ahead.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals