San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
This was the only stay we were invested with flies! That is our only complaint!
Nov 01, 2016
I stay at this KOA every Halloween. I will continue to stay at this KOA every year!!!
Nov 01, 2016
I LOVE THE STAFF! They are so nice and helpful and cheerful. The little store has everything we nedded and forgot at home. We brought our 2 sons 1 and 4 and they had the time of their lives! I cannot wait to stay here again..!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice , little bit of flooding , but no big deal
Oct 28, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The office staff was great, the cabins were cozy, and we really did not want to leave! Thank you for having us!
Oct 26, 2016
I find it sad that KOA has so many illegal aliens working for them. American citizens made you great! Americans are on the streets needing jobs!!You should be supporting them not illegals!!
Oct 25, 2016
Fun and convenient for the whole family!
Oct 24, 2016
We've been coming every October for the last 4 years. It's perfect for kids and families. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. We've staying in the small cabins, the deluxe cabins, and in our own pop-up camper. Each experience was great, and there really aren't any bad sites.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
2nd year visiting for the Halloween weekend and we enjoyed our stay and our kids loved all the extra activities: hay ride, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, spaghetti potluck, face painting, playground, bounce pillow, pool, etc This is becoming a yearly tradition. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Good location is probably the main strength. This is a big, busy (in high/holiday seasons) campground. Kids seem to have a good time. Maintenance is not so good. We stayed in a cabin. My wife swept up half a cup of dirt off the floor inside, before we moved our stuff in. I brought out my toolbox and replaced a missing screw in the screendoor dog screen panel to prevent the screendoor dragging
Oct 23, 2016
Extremely nice, clean facility with great amenities.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
we love it here and this was our 5th October coming.
Oct 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy bathrooms were clean souvenir shop was reasonably priced we would recommend and stay again
Oct 17, 2016
My group of 5 kids and I had a great time celebrating a 10 yr old bday at the Petaluma KOA! Kids never had a bored moment w/ the multitude of activities avail. First time getting a cabin. It was clean & roomy. TV was a plus when rain came.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This is the best campground to stay with kiddos! We had a blast, even in the rain.
Oct 16, 2016
Everything was very good except that we flew to California and had to purchase cooking pots for our stay.
Oct 14, 2016
The hot water would just end for five minutes then be hot as can be for five minutes and again go cold as ice for another five. I was showering just lathered my hair and it went cold. I jumped out of the shower and started rinsing my hair in the sink with cold water and it went hot again. So I jumped back in shower and completed my shower. When I washed the dishes or my face it was the same.
Oct 13, 2016
After a very long drive we arrived late to the park but as it turns out the office stays open til 9pm. We were sore from the driving and wanted to use the jacuzzi and we got to the pool area just as they were closing it but the gentleman there was kind enough to let us use it for 15 min. (self imposed time limit). The other thing I liked about this place was their fully stocked store.
Oct 12, 2016
First timers. We loved it. Stayed in studio cabin. So fun for kids ages 5 and 8. Amazing time and will recommend to all friends. Want to have a reunion there Only minor critiques: Wish the teen leading the Halloween parade, who was so fun, have not said the sexiest thing "now kids scream like a girl" KOA could've done a better job explaining dirty linen service KOA did not fix our shade
Oct 11, 2016
The facility is awesome! The cabins are very nice and well equipped. Swimming pool is huge!One thing - the check in policy for cabins is a bit strict, my only negative comment. Other than that 5 stars and we would definitely come back!
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean facilities and very kid friendly. Shared shower facility needed a bit more ventilation and garbage was not picked up during our entire stay. The grass near the cabin was overwatered and muddy which isn't appropriate during the drought. I would still come back for the facility and amenities available.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Cabin #80's cable tv amplifier outside the cabin vibrates through walls very loudly at night which prevented me and my family from sleeping much if at all. I was going good to ask for my money back, but I thought I would ask for a discount in stead for our next stay.The maintenance man had a good idea for fixing it but would need the correct type of rubber stand off's to lessen the vibration.€
Oct 11, 2016
Definitely will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the pool, outdoor movie, camping cabins, and the clean bathrooms. The staff was also very helpful. I would have provided a higher rating, except for a few issues. The petting zoo smelled terrible. The smell carried through the campsite. The animals also did not look well cared for. One sheep had a big exposed gash on its face. The animals were all panting and in active.
Oct 10, 2016
We had the chance to stay in a deluxe cabin and a text site this trip.The cabin was large enough for us. The tent site was large and offered a fire pit for warmth in the evening. One thing I really like about this KOA is the kitchen area all tenters could use. There you have outlets, grill, and large sink.The children had a great time swimming in the large pool. Thankfully i
Oct 10, 2016
The kabins are much much better than the campsites, although the road noise was very intrusive. Pls repair the insect screens thanks. Toilets clean, staff friendly (especially the retired military guy from Texas!) Would ask that staff help keep RV music and tv noise down. Some were way way loud! No consideration for others.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Our cabin was clean and adorable. There was no toaster or coffee filters for the coffee maker. When I told the staff they did nothing to fix it. Just said oh well there should have been filters.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! The location was great! We could access many places in the Bay Area yet also come back and relax. The kids loved the petting zoo, pool, playground, and bounce pillows. Everything seemed clean and well maintained, especially the bathrooms.
Oct 05, 2016
Would recommend a separate line for check in and making purchases/bike rentals. Also keep up on maintenance of banana bikes. I had to unlock over four bikes to get one that had a decent amount of air in the tires. Would recommend having staff to assist with getting the bikes as well. It was difficult trying to drag out 3 bikes and helmets. Other than that it was a great stay again!
Oct 04, 2016
Great , friendly place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
We love this campground and go back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabins and having access to the pool and Halloween activities
Oct 03, 2016
Out kids had the time of their lives!
Oct 03, 2016
We have been staying there for about 12 years and always enjoy it! Lots of great activities, and central to doing and seeing a lot such as wineries, the ocean and San Fran!
Oct 01, 2016
Office workers were a GREAT asset to the campgrounds. The non-English workers were NOT! The owner thinks he is running the Hilton with prices to match. The game room was closed. The Bocce Ball court needed new balls. Charging for coffee is pushing it!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy