San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Very quick response to no hot water in my lodge. Very slow and intermittent wifi.
Oct 12, 2015
Too many flies.....
Oct 12, 2015
There was no restroom maintenance at the Arcade restroom facility all day on Saturday. By 5 p.m. only a few stalls had TP. By 10 p.m. campers were using toilet seat covers. By 2 a.m. Sunday a.m., nothing. By 7 a.m. on Sunday, Campers were bringing Kleenex and paper towels to the bathroom with them. When I mentioned it to the office, the response was "it's hard to stay ahead of it." We paid $200
Oct 12, 2015
There was a definite sewage problem in our unit you flush the toilet it came back up into the kitchen sink flies were all over the room all weekend .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground. Lots of activities. Facilities are nice. Too bad there is a horrible smell permeating throughout the campground, from the manure/fertilizer for cows nearby. It hits you when you arrive, and never seems to go away.
Oct 12, 2015
This was THE best campsite we've stayed at so far in our camping history. There was plenty for the children to do, the facilities were well kept and clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough good about KOA Petaluma. We loved it!
Oct 12, 2015
I prefer a campground more out of the way in nature. We stayed here b/c friends had recommended it, but I don't normally stay at KOAs. That said, I think it was nice for what it was, the kids enjoyed all the activities.
Oct 11, 2015
The facilities were great, this is one of the biggest KOAs I have stayed at. We rented a cabin and it was clean and my son really enjoyed the loft. We took the tour of San Fran and it was the highlight of our trip. The tour guide was super awesome. The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the other KOAs though and they want you to wear wristbands throughout your stay which I did not/would not do.
Oct 10, 2015
We camped with 5 families and we all had a blast.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! CLEAN, professional, safe, & quaint. Choose cabin 80 if you have kids.It's central & directly across from the playground. Bathrooms/showers are very close. They are updated & VERY CLEAN. Pool is Warm, Jacuzzi, is great. Panning for gold was the best for my kids,they loved it! Renting bikes was affordable & the kids loved the animals. Took the Dog/kids to Dillan Beach, BEAUTIFUL!
Oct 07, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, we did not like our location or our accommodations as much as we had hoped. There was not a variety of choices of ADA cabins in our price range And we were on a hill in the back so our child cannot be independent. I would suggest adding more cabins with excess ability in all price ranges.
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed it very much, facilities are in great shape, little cabin I was in was just fine for the two days I was there. I would go back again no problem
Oct 05, 2015
It's not super outdoorsy camping, was right off the highway and there were a ton of RVs. The cabins were small but clean and cute. It's family friendly, the kids had a blast. There were many activities for them (spendy, so bring some cash), the pool and hot tub were great. Banana bikes were a huge hit! The general store was full of garbage but grocery stores are nearby.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful! Hate to share because then everyone will know about it 😉 Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly-- especially Ryan, he was great with the kids!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I already told them that we are so pleased with our visit. We will be back and we will be getting the lodge from now on!! We are super impressed with everything. You are awesome!! Thanks so much!! Joyce and Denny Alameda!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Restroom capacity limited but okay. Unfortunately no Military Discount (first KOA on our 8000 Miles tour without)
Sep 30, 2015
We came with friends and stayed in cozy cabins. This was our first camping in KOA. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campsite was really nice and clean. We love the movie nights and the pool! The playground was really amazing!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a large group stay on the campgrounds for a retreat. We had an amazing experience with friendly staff, easy access to parking, and good hospitality that made for an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to host a large size group!
Sep 29, 2015
We so enjoyed the site. There were so many great kid and family activities.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place for our City kids to run around and have a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time while staying in the KOA Petaluma campgrounds. The San Francisco Tour was wonderful and Angela is a great tour guide. The only problems we experienced was being unable to use the WiFi because it is limited, I called for assistance to the 800 number provided but I guess the male person that was trying to help me lost his patience and the phone call was "lost" and the "cow"smell.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The lodge we stayed in was very comfy - had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2015
Couldn't be nicer
Sep 23, 2015
Worst bed we've ever slept on! Squeaky at every little move! Hard to stay asleep. Cabin was vey comfortable and campground was wonderful.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed only one night but it was quiet and the deluxe cabin was very nice. The main desk people were friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and well-organized. We loved our short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
always love coming to this campground...everyone is friendly and the sites are always clean
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, this is a nice KOA and fairly well-run. But our group (about 12-15 cabins) has had unpleasant run-ins with staff members in the last two years (we've been coming for four) so I think this may have been our last time. This year we had trouble with a short fellow with a big black beard, who is definitely not a customer-service oriented person.
Sep 21, 2015
Second time @ Petaluma KOA. Big cabin the first year, this time a smaller 4-person cabin. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great for kids!
Sep 21, 2015
I asked both my niece (12yrs old) and my nephew (6 yrs old) if they liked Koa Petaluma or loved it...they both said they LOVED it...my nephew even said he'd like to live there! Keep up the good work everyone!! You are the best!😃
Sep 21, 2015
The kids and I had an amazing time. Very clean cabin, outdoor BBQ grill was clean. Will definitely come back. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was kept clean and nice. Only big complaint was the person who checked us in was very misleading and upgraded us to a bigger cabin with a $300 price increase without even mentioning it. Another associate had to help fix it. Another minor complain was the extreme odor of the bathrooms in the middle of the night where you felt like you were sleeping IN the sewage tanks.
Sep 21, 2015
One thing that I wish KOA would do more of is take steps to be a better environmental steward. Like, not allowing vendors to utilize styrofoam, collecting compost, and limiting campfire use due to recent extreme fire events that are adversely affecting local air quality. That said, I had a great time with my son and it was my first time to a KOA campground.
Sep 18, 2015
Cold. No heat in cabin. A long ways from barhrooms. Only two individual ones.
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, setup, and atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2015
We had a group of about 35 and the KOA Staff were very accommodating and their facilities were perfect for what we needed. We had a great stay and will return again!
Sep 17, 2015
After paying I was told no facilities next morning. I had to leave just to go to bathroom. They did not tell me the facilities at office were available til I was checking out. VERY DISSATISFIED
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA employees that deserve ten stars! We enjoyed the roaming peacocks and farm atmosphere but the flys and smells that come with that - not so great! Fantastic San Francisco tour from KOA that we highly recommended. Our guide, Angela, fills the day with historical and interesting info. She's great! Try this place while you explore wine country and San Francisco!
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I stayed in Loft284. Everything was great except for our neighbors. One thing we've noticed is these cabins are obviously placed in later and they don't leave much privacy to eachother. The family we have 2 over were very territorial and loud staying out till 3am talking laughing and drinking. I was surprised that none of the koa team driving by ever said anything. $210 a nite!
Sep 13, 2015
This is an a great KOA. We go the same time every year and enjoy the pool party and the karaoke finals. Its great family fun. It is very clean and organized and you can tell they put their customers first. Thank You
Sep 11, 2015
Nice folks that accommodate you without a hassle. We did not like the first cabin and they gave us keys to 3 others to choose from! We will be back! Nice clean campground!+
Sep 10, 2015
The Pool Party and Black Light Dance Party were so much fun! DJ Lyle was amazing!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy