San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
SUPER!
Jul 26, 2014
We always enjoy coming to this koa. It's our kids favorites. As for an Adult I'd like to see the pool warmer. It cools off so much at night that pool can't hold temp from the day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
WE STAY HERE EVERY YEAR,FUN,FUN,FUN.
Jul 26, 2014
We love this place. The kids scooted around meeting friends for 5 days ! Awesome!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed here before. Staff is friendly, grounds are kept up, and there is always something to do. It is a very busy and popular place.
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin 255 outlets not working fan not working very hot at night office didn't want to send someone to fix it
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great time. Wish that cabins allowed larger families to be accommodated . Brought 8 grandchildren and one additional adult (4 kids are under two) had to get 2 cabins. Wish the larger would allow additional infants and young children.
Jul 25, 2014
It was a great place for my children. It was perfect. Restroom were clean and pool was awesome.
Jul 24, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. Very clean. Real nice campground all around. We used it as a base for San Francisco and with traffic you are about an hour away - a little longer drive than anticipated. I would highly recommend as a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We decided to spend time at KOA because we wanted an easy, close to home camping trip. I will definitely go back but may stay in the 200 range cabins, away from the park.
Jul 23, 2014
Cabins were so clean and offered much more than I expected. Was very impressed.
Jul 22, 2014
Best KOA for kids and adults! We are local and love to stay here!!! So many things to do and the people are super helpful and friendly. Kept clean and the events are really fun!
Jul 22, 2014
The place was clean, the kids were entertained the entire trip and the staff was excellent. Our group will be back every year!!
Jul 22, 2014
Wifi did not work, remote for tv didn't work asked employee for new batteries but never received.
Jul 21, 2014
Love the DJ's enthusiasm, & how he gets the kids dancing! 👍
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love that there are daily activities for the kids. LOVE the DJ, such great energy!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
had no idea this was a mini family Disneyland themed place! Tons of kids, dogs, noise, pool was a terrorist zone! Our quiet cabin was on a road and noisy. Ran in to the gal who stayed in 266 the nite before and they didn't sleep either. Please! refund my money - this was a zoo, not a KOA. -Karen Wood
Jul 21, 2014
I do have a complaint. The fan stopped working as soon as we got there, without air conditioning it was a bit unpleasantly hot in the cabin. We called for service and no one came nor called us. I did not appreciate that at all. Also 10 pm curfew for us was really too early on a Friday/Sat night. After all the purpose of camping is to be able to enjoy your family, right? We do respect others quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was a very crowded and noisy location. Kids in the roads on low profile bikes. Large group of people across from our cabin partied late into the night. Where was security enforcing the quite time after 10PM??
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of options for the kids to explore.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Upgraded from tent site to cabin. Great pool and good hours. Cabin across from kid's playground- was very noisy, but comfortable.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
SFO KOA is a class act, for sure!
Jul 19, 2014
Took my kids and husband for the first time to KOA and we had a wonderful experience. I used to go as a child to KOA and wanted to share the experience was so much fun for them and so family and dog friendly. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
great until the last night, there was a party going on in the lodge area that well past the 10pm quiet hour. the night time employee did not put a stop to it, in fact he was with them having fun. this went on until 1130 pm. not cool when you are trying to get kids to sleep....
Jul 17, 2014
We are first time KOA users and we loved it. If was perfect for our little family. I do 1 complaint.. We spent most of our time at the pool. We noticed that a lot of adults were drinking at the pool which is fine but people had GLASS BOTTLES. One woman walked right up to the edge of the pool to fill a friends cup up twice,& another man had a beer in a bottle. Please post no glass at pool sign.plzz
Jul 17, 2014
All the supplies I needed were at the store, the pool as nice and warm, the hot tub was big enough for all the people who wanted to go in it and the movie was great. It could have been louder though.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was wonderful, except for the abundance of flies!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My friend wanted to spent her 50 birthday in Petaluma KOA cooking a BBQ .so we went for the weekend and had a lovely time .we are booked to go back next year .the pool got closed on sunday at 4pm and it didn't bother me but If I had small kids with me I'm sure they would have been upset..
Jul 14, 2014
All your employees that I dealt with Have fantastic people skills we will be seeing you soon thanks again give our best to woody...🌞🌞🌞
Jul 13, 2014
The kids had a great time. The office staff was awesome as well as the maintenance staff.
Jul 13, 2014
For the price of the lodge (L181) we stayed in I really was hoping for a luxury experience. s'mores in the room and a bundle of firewood in the pit would have been a classy touch. Other things I was expecting to be included Coffee for the coffee pot, 1/2 hour of banana bikes. Large blue recycle can Additional shelf or a drawer for dry goods. Camping Kettle for hot chocolate & tea.
Jul 13, 2014
I loved all the activities they had for the kids. My only complaint would be that our room wasn't ready. I noticed when we got there, the porch wasn't swept, 2 garbage bags were sitting on the porch, the picnic table and area had trash all around it and it made me wonder if the outside wasn't cleaned, was the inside cleaned. I would just hope on our next trip, the cabin area is completely cleaned.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Love the activities, kids areas, pool as well as location
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed for a week and upon check in received exceptional customer service. Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of space for a family of 5 in the lofts. Only issue was Wifi was unstable throughout the property (inc. cabin). Had to rely on our 4g to look up area information and plan some day trips.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First time camping with a 1 year old and 6 year old! So much to do very family friendly KOA! Wish the beds in the Cabins were a little more comfortable! can't wait to bring the kids back aagain!
Jul 12, 2014
Fun - loved the pool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.