San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Our pet-friendly cabin was clean and comfortable and we loved having our own deck, fire pit, and picnic table. We loved the amenities, especially the pool, bounce pillow, and banana bikes. And our dog loved the cute dog park! The park was well-staffed so we never had to wait in line. We can't wait to come back
Jul 08, 2016
Daughter had a wonderful time. It was nice and clam at night compared to other places I have been. Nice clean and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Unfortunately, we arrived very late and didn't get to enjoy the site as much as we would have liked. The lights in the adorable cabin were on and it was easy to find. Kids absolutely loved the cabin, so convenient for traveling with dogs also. Nice green grass outside and sitting area, playground, pool and petting zoo were awesome. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer and enjoy.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. They were very nice (new?) & provided everything you needed. Water flow was limited in shower & kitchen though
Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites small, nice facility,large swimming pool. Lots to do for all.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the grounds and activities were fine. Customer service (or lack thereof) was terrible. Made you feel very unwelcome.
Jul 06, 2016
fantastic family activities!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great facilities for kids. Nice atmosphere, but very expensive if you want to be comfortable and stay in a cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Grounds were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything is good. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2016
What a great, well kept place to camp with so many activities for kids and teens!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It smells like manure. There are so many flies. It's gross. Some of the staff are very rude and unhelpful... But the housekeeping crew were kind of nice.
Jul 03, 2016
We had great time. People working at KOA are great and very helpful all the time. Love to come back!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
The kids just loved it! Great place! Everyone got a "your" day in San Francisco..the kids picked to stay at the KOA for theirs. So much for them to do. It was like a vacation in a vacation!
Jul 02, 2016
Really great time. We really wished we could stay longer.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin, grounds and staff were wonderful, our only problem were the campers next to us who were a very unhappy family and screamed at the kids and the three adults at each other. Did tell the supervisor on our way out - since we could not tell anyone at 1:00am but would go back and the next time bring any problems to the staff the first time it happens - hopefully they talked to the people.
Jun 30, 2016
The kids had a great time!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, great hours for the office etc.
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second time we got a cabin. Housekeeping should check to make sure that all cabins have all utensils. Missing window blinds on door, bbq didn't work well.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a one room cabin.my only complaint was the lack of water availability on site.we took the Sanfrancisco tour that was offered on site and we could not have been more pleased.the tour guide John was exceptional and he made the whole day an absolute surprised delight.e even if you choose not to stay here take their tour of the city.great campground for kids
Jun 28, 2016
I've been visiting KOA's for over four years now and have had great experiences. The Petaluma KOA is our go to since it's a close trip. We have been happy but for the past year and a half I'm very sad to say that it has gone down hill quickly. This past visit was our worse ever!!! I'm not too sure we will come again at least not for a while.
Jun 27, 2016
Price of cabin was high. 4th step to loft was wobbly and 2 daughters tripped down & got bruises. We discovered why Sun before leaving. Reported. Love family feel of the KOA. Many dogs off leash is a pain. Have recommended this KOA many times but be careful of the 4th step!! I almost fell, too!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great location my grandkids had a blast! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
Accommodating, facilities are great & staff are courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
An employee named Tom (long gray ponytail) is probably the rudest staff ever. He ruined our stay with his attitude.
Jun 26, 2016
Karoke night was fun. Everything was clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Kabin had too much road traffic noise behind it, even at night. My family who also camped were all the way across the grounds & very inconvenient to spend time with. I'm handicapped & can't walk & parking a car close to them was a hassle. Kids had a good time. Lots for them to do.
Jun 24, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back. We stayed at a deluxe cabin with a sleeping loft. Cmfertable bed and kids loved their space. I felt like the only downside was how equipped the kitchen was. It has only the bare bones, and I mean bare bones. For the price you pay it should have come with a couple other items, bowl for a salad maybe some microwaveable casserole dishes to use.
Jun 24, 2016
We found our accommodations to be very comfortable. The pool was nice. Our time spent at your campgrounds was relaxing and just what we needed.Courteous staff was great.
Jun 23, 2016
the cabin was what I thought it would be Very helpfulful staff. John your tour guide is awesome. I have lived in No Ca most of my life and he showed me parts of San Franciso I did not know about. My grandkids and I thought he is awesome. Job well done.
Jun 22, 2016
it's more about the parents than the location, but our original cabin was at the bottom of a hill children would bike/scoot down. matter of time before they slammed into our car. also, the first cabin they gave was out of wifi reception area. made planning the next day a nightmare using our phones and not the laptop.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time visiting the campsite. My family had a fantastic time. We will be making it an annual trip over Father's Day Weekend. Non stop activities for my kids to enjoy. You have amazing staff. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Jun 21, 2016
Super crowded and noisy. Employees were rude and so unpleasant. It was weird. My family loves the KOA a few hours south near Monterey,CA and the KOA a few hours north in Manchester,CA. Unfortunately the Petaluma/"S.F." KOA was a mess and a mistake.
Jun 21, 2016
All staff were very nice and helpful to my family. They monitor the surroundings almost every 30 mins. through out the evening. We felt very safe and the area is very clean including the est rooms at any time of the day. I wanted to thank the owner who is kind enough to let my daughter and her husband with my grandson joined us. What a great experience! I highly recommend this place! Thank you!!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Lots of things to keep the kids entertained
Jun 20, 2016
We just stayed here over fathers day weekend, overall the stay was great. Many activities for the kids to enjoy, however be aware that many activities cost extra. The pool is nice but super crowded. We stayed in the cabin and it was truly basic,bone bed and a bunk bed and tv. My only complaint is that we arrived at 2:50 and event though the cabin was ready had to wait around until 3 for the key
Jun 20, 2016
Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely Family friendly, well organized, clean, pet friendly, and activity filled. The tiny houses (lodges) are great to stay in!
Jun 19, 2016
The place was incredibly crowded and loud. The employees were unhelpful and not very nice. It is misleading that it is called the San Fransico KOA because it's in Petaluma and it takes at least one hour to get to SF.
Jun 18, 2016
Such a fabulous stay. So much fun for the kids! Very friendly, awesome staff! Will definitely come back.
Jun 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy