San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
It was great.
Mar 18, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest Koa. I love staying in the kabins with the kitchens & bathrooms. The kabins are really nice & clean. Also a great place for my doggies to stay. Their pet feed are very reasonable.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids! Deffenitly going back. Loved the camping cabins.
Mar 13, 2017
We live so close in Santa Rosa but love going your KOA. It's so kid friendly. What I also admire is the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quality of the cabins, the beauty of the entire campground. So close to everything but yet again feel a world away because of the beauty of the trees and grass and the spacious of the entire property. We will be back many times!
Mar 06, 2017
It was a great stay (rain and all!). The facility was very clean and located just on the edge of Petaluma. It was very convenient for sightseeing! The staff was really positive and super helpful! Keep up the good work KOA Petaluma!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We are 30 year campers at SF North. Our family has grown up there. We love it! Better every year. Now bringing grandkids!
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in the Lodge unit, sleeps 6. This is our 2nd stay here and we love it. Only 20 min. away from home but glamping just the same.
Feb 25, 2017
Always great staff and great atmosphere
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the cabin I stayed in! Was very spacious and comfortable and my friends thought so as well!
Feb 22, 2017
This location is clean and well maintained. The staff is always cheerful. The accomodations for kids are great. All levels of camping are great. This is one of our favorite spots.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was so clean, great play area for the kids, we loved it and can't wait to come back when it is warm outside!
Feb 20, 2017
I liked how warm the cabin stayed, but the entire site was a muddy sink hole.
Feb 20, 2017
Great accommodations and staff!
Feb 16, 2017
Great rental cabin! Great show service! Great campground!
Feb 13, 2017
It was a great cabin and a great day I will be coming back
Feb 08, 2017
Great cabin. Kids loved the loft, everything was very clean and neat when we arrived and they took great care of us
Feb 06, 2017
The cabin's were very clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, a great little space! The camp ground was clean and well maintained, only thing that wasn't great was that the rock climbing wall is only open on weekends.
Jan 28, 2017
We rented a cabin and were cozy and warm. We will be back. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2017
I am a KOA member/Petaluma resident.I've always had a great experience at this campground.This time a worker "Mike" had some really bad behavior.He called me a loser and to get a life in front of my son and his friends when I asked him t leave my cabin site.I gave the feedback and was crying when I was checking out to the manager.He just said he would give the feedback to the owners.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, and the cabins are great!
Jan 16, 2017
I had a great time with my family. The place was clean and the customer service was A+. I left some items in the fridge that morning and they kept them safe for me when I came back later that afternoon.
Jan 13, 2017
Everyone was wonderful.
Jan 07, 2017
We stayed in deluxe studio with sleeping loft. The cabin was SO clean as if it was just built. It was pretty cold outside but with the heater on, it was warm. Kids loved the sleeping loft area. We were very impressed of their high maintenance. The experience was just amazing. Best Koa we've been to so far. Staffs were extremely friendly and nice. Cant wait to go back
Jan 05, 2017
Awesome that there are fire pits at every cabin. The bathrooms were always clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely come here again when I take my yearly trip to California.
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 1st visit to this KOA and we will be back. We met so many nice people and had a great time at the New Year's eve party, bounce pillow, rock climbing wall and feeding the farm animals. Thanks for the great memories!
Jan 04, 2017
Had a great stay! No complaints!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Best part was the DJ at the New Year's Eve party that really seemed to enjoy himself and included the children in a very family friendly environment.
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable cabin. In spite of being very close to freeway, couldn't really hear the traffic.
Jan 02, 2017
We felt mislead on the unit we first received, was not until we complained did we received the unit we paid for. Also did not have internet service Not very happy
Jan 02, 2017
The only problem was the heater didn't work well,someone was suppose to come by to check on it but they didn't. It was ew Years Eve and the staff must have been too busy, but it should have been dealt with as it was a very cold night.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, friendly and comfortable. This KOA is aces.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 26-28 and temps outside were 0 degrees at night. the heater was insufficient to heat the small cabin and the Wifi range did not reach my cabin. I switched cabins where there was a better heater but sill could not locate any wifi access during my 3 day stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful deluxe cabin, well-kept campground with tons of features!
Dec 29, 2016
Deluxe cabins are great way to have your family all there and with plenty of room to spare!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Es primera vez que visitamos este campamento y nos gustó mucho a mi a mi familia, nos divertimos mucho
Dec 24, 2016
the lodge cabin was awesome--very comfortable. we loved the location too--Petaluma is central to so much without being too crowded!
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Nice cozy tiny house cabin...loved it!!Front desk employees were pleasant and informative...
Dec 13, 2016
We can not wait to come back and stay in the cabins again!!! Blows any hotel away. WE ABSOLUTELY ❤️IT THERE. Best. Campground. Ever!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabins!
Dec 05, 2016
The Campground was convenient close to freeway off ramp and the cabin we rented was comfortable and warm.
Nov 29, 2016
nice and clean campground. Staff were super nice. Cabin was immaculate
Nov 28, 2016
Overall we had a great stay, but we did have a problem with our cabin smelling like cat urine, when we notified the office they didn't move us into a different cabin right away they made us stay in that cabin overbite and moved us the next day, I just feel like we should have been moved immediately! After being moved all was great! I don't think compensating us 20% for that was quite enough.
Nov 28, 2016
Whole family enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised. This was our first time here. We definitely thinking of making it an annual event. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps