San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jan 03, 2014
The bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The kampground is very family friendly with lots of activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.We love this KOA!
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
We had a great family Christmas at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful.
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
neat and clean lodges. had fun on x-mas
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
The campground is clean and scenic. The staff is excellent!!
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin in the summer and just tried out a Deluxe cabin in the winter. Both experiences were great and the kids love it!
Dec 03, 2013
We had a very plesant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff awesome... we are actually booked to go back...Thank You
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Was not to happy with ur security guard.., although he claim he was the security guard he was in plain cloths., did not show any credentials upon arrival., very condescending and in my opinion made a threat to me in front of a acquaintance of mine. We Panther Football organization stay here every year to enjoy the people., the Facilities u have., I really have to say it has been great up to that.
Dec 02, 2013
Disappointed that the hot tub is only open til 8 PM...then realized there is NO ONE from KOA on the grounds after 8PM - there was NO PATROLLING done after 8PM and noise was a problem - overall this is a great KOA
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Usually the Petaluma KOA is my favorite, but there were a couple of problems with my stay this time: I asked for a Kabin with a heater, but the Kabin I was assigned originally didn't have one, so I had to switch. Then the power went off in my Kabin a little after 8pm and never came back on.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
We had a great time, it was Thanksgiving. Our cabin's heater didn't work - coooold. The smoke alarms beeped till we took out the batteries. Nice people in charge!
Nov 28, 2013
Friendly staff!
Nov 26, 2013
This campground is 4 miles from my house but once you're inside the gates it could have been a hundred miles away. The kids loved it, I loved it, it was a great weekend! The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to come again soon!
Nov 26, 2013
TONS OF FLIES...DIDN'T LIKE THAT...BUT REALLY NICE CABIN. TEENAGERS ON JUMPER RUDE. HAD 10 YEAR OLD GRANDSON AND WE HAD TO LEAVE..
Nov 18, 2013
Our cabin was beautiful! The bed was VERY comfortable! Friendly staff. The only negative thing that it did notice; is there was a lot of little pieces of trash on the ground through out. Other than that it is a very clean, nice place to stay!!
Nov 13, 2013
Very clean. I chose to stay in a cabin because it was roughly the same price as a cheap motel but this was much more fun. I didn't spend much time at the actual camp but the staff was helpful in printing directions and the bathrooms were really clean. My friends and I had a good time and would come back.
Nov 12, 2013
We only live an hour away but wanted to have a nice quiet weekend away from it all. Loved the lodge! It was very clean and comfortable, although the bed was described as a queen. More than likely it was a full size. The sleeper sofa came in handy. The park was quiet during the evening hours, we enjoyed quiet time by the campfire and walking around the beautiful,clean grounds with our two dogs.
Nov 12, 2013
The KOA in Petaluma is by far the best RV and campground in California. The owner and people who work there are kind and outstanding. LOVE IT!!!!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's and San Francico N/Petaluma,CA. Is one of our favorites. Thank You, Dave & Anita P.S. While there,we had two families sign up and two more going to . More later, from Graton Casino
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The staff and management were wonderful and VERY accommodating! Thank you so much. We'll be back!!!
Nov 04, 2013
Ałl of us enjoyed our stay, we had a good time!!:))
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We checked into a cabin and the TV would not turn on and could not be fixed. We were then upgraded to a cabin with bathroom, microwave, frig. Took the S.F. tour from the campground and it was great. Best stop of our trip.
Oct 22, 2013
I loved the cabins. They were clean and had everything that we could need. I would have liked to have had an extra blanket for sleeping. Loved that the pool was heated. Loved all of the children activities. They loved all of them!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. it was a wonderful experience!! can't wait to go again!!
Oct 21, 2013
The best KOA I've been in! My wife and son had a great time. We stayed in a cabin and made sure to write down ate favorite sites so when we come back we can call ahead. Thanks again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It's probably a fine place to camp when the surrounding farms have not fertilized with 100 tons of cow manure. The cabin we stayed in was ok. It could use some tlc to make it nice. The beds need new mattresses badly. Water heater is insufficient for 3 people.
Oct 19, 2013
It was perfect! Deluxe cabin was nice. Perfect for a girls weekend getaway! Next time I'll be coming back with the kiddos. Looks like the campgrounds have a lot of kid-friendly activities.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The room was not ready until 5:30pm and that was bit hard with infant with us but other than that it was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.