San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
We've "kamped" at this KOA many times with a big group of families. There are lots of fun activities for kids, and we're pleased with how well the facilities are cleaned and maintained -- considering how many people they serve.
Jun 03, 2017
too loud, too close, too small cabin, too busy
Jun 03, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2017
First time renting a studio cabin was great experience. The negatives were no climbing wall, no jumpy pillow and the pool was full of day use kids. The price is too much to have 3 negatives, and the "owner" of that KOA should offer a discount or some other freebies when these things happen.
May 31, 2017
Great place My family and I love it here!!!!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay, lots of fun. The bookings are a little hit and miss - the site reserve sometimes gets 'lost' from the booking and occasionally a whole booking will get lost.
May 30, 2017
We come every Memorial Weekend with families from our school. It is one of the most fun weekends of our entire year!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed the activities at the campground and the convenience in location to many varied places of interest. Everyone was helpful and respectful.
May 26, 2017
very nice staff and facilities. Needed to empty recycing bins. Could have done without the petting zoo which really smelled bad when upwind.
May 23, 2017
beautiful park, very clean and well kept. Wonderful pool area, friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the Cabins and tent camping. Not fun finding no Toilet Paper in the main mens restroom at 5:45a.m. on Monday morning. That should never never happen!
May 19, 2017
This was our second year and we had an amazing time! There is always so much for the kids to do and they always have a blast.
May 19, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great accommodations for the price! And close to many attractions in the Bay Area!
May 18, 2017
We stayed on a site with the camper and later in a small remote cabin. The cabins are cozy and clean, the bathrooms always clean, nice hot shower, sink for dishes with hot water. The only thing that could be better is if there were spigots close to the cabins, we had to get water from an unoccupied site. Overall great! Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The family really our stay, the grand kids loved the dancing on Friday night
May 16, 2017
We had a great family vacation away, minus the pool incident. Thank you
May 15, 2017
When a kid bargs in a pool around 1 PM it would be nice to have you open up some free activities for the kids run a little longer (like the water slide) since that's what a lot of city kids like most about their stay at KOA- the pool. Great front desk staff, clean facilities, and really nice offerings...
May 15, 2017
Everything is superb. Except the bill layout is Not very clear, but we figure it Out. Thank you.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean cabin, safe! Great experience- will be back again next year!
May 11, 2017
If you're looking for a quiet getaway to camp, this is NOT the place for you. It's huge, clean, the playground and amenities are above and beyond... but your neighbor is inches from you. No privacy, no space, tents packed in like sardines.
May 09, 2017
our St. Leo's retreat was awesome! even though of few of them got loud, I think they forget how old they are! Was a great bonding opportunity outside of the school. Many memories were made! Thanks!
May 09, 2017
Had a great weekend!! Thank you.
May 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Great camp and staff!
May 08, 2017
Long time camper but first time at a KOA at part of the St. Leo group. Had a wonderful time!!!Will be telling all our friends about this place!
May 08, 2017
The stay was nice and I'd go there again. However, I think this KOA was close to being sold out for that day, and the staff seemed to have problems keeping up with that many visitors. The restrooms could have been cleaner, some toilets were clogged, and the pool opened 40 minutes late in the morning ---which is a long time if the kids are waiting to get into the water.
May 03, 2017
I had a great experience but - how about making the hot tub kids free after 6:00 pm New TV line up is terrible for females!
May 02, 2017
Amazing campground, top notch staff! It's nice to visit a place that has the proper staff levels to help when it's busy. So many hotels have cut so much that they're always understaffed. Great cabins, playground and pool. We'll be back!
Apr 25, 2017
My stay was excellent, the staff was professional, MVCC member
Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed the big heated pool.
Apr 25, 2017
Even with first time problems, all was worked out
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, well kept, large friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time and the people that work there were Awesome! Thank you! and Thanks Woody!
Apr 24, 2017
Please change out the lodge bed mattress very bad big hole i center .
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Had s very nice time here! Only issue we had was a bad shower head in our cabin, but they promptly fixed it as soon as we let them know! Love this place and have told all my friends and family about it!
Apr 23, 2017
I stayed in connection with the MVPA swap meet. There are a few bugs to work out for 2018, but I'm confident they can be resolved. A much more beautiful site than the previous one.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful-the density of the mature trees makes a pleasant environment. Parking for guests is too limited and charging them $10 to enter is wrong. The cabins without plumbing are unfortunate; you have way too many. Half of them should be replaced with studio and 1 bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and bathrooms. The community toilet is too small: 4 toilets for hundreds of campe
Apr 23, 2017
Fortunately chose a camping cabin over a muddy tent site, but the cabins and their sites are very small and cramped for two people, although they claim to sleep four. Parking is not good as your vehicle is directly in front of the cabin entry, and restroom/shower facilities are clean but inadequate when the park is full. Park is poorly lighted if you arrive at night. Not a good value in my opinion
Apr 20, 2017
A great family stay at the deluxe lodge, similar to tiny houses on TV. With bunk beds and a loft, our kids had a great time as play area. We brought football and other outdoor equipment with outdoor fun. April is not the best time to go cuz of the raining season, also there was a military swap meat on camp ground. Also, jumper pillow appears old and rock climbing is closed during weekdays
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground. The only complaint I would have is that there were no hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom. We had four people staying and there were EXACTLY 4 bath towels and that was all. Lots to do for kids and convenient location to the cute little town of Petaluma and Sonoma.
Apr 18, 2017
One complaint. The deluxe cabin we stayed in had a bathroom but it is very small and only has a toliet and shower. You have to wash your hands etc. in the kitchen. There is a different floor plan of a deluxe cabin. I would ask for that one.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
I made 3 reservations when I called in, 2 for trailers and 1 for a cabin. I asked if the 2 trailers could be together and then close to the cabins if possible. I made the reservations a good 4 months in advance. However the sites were not together when we arrived. We were told that we should have paid an extra $20 to get sites together. I was not told that when I made the reservations. Also there
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very kid friendly and safe. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy