San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp staff were helpful and the facilities were well-maintained and engaging for the kids.
Mar 31, 2016
This is a really nice KOA and location was great. The trees surrounding the grounds made it even more beautiful.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a nice time and we will return - my only complaint was the kitchen supplies offered with the studio were lacking.
Mar 30, 2016
You know, I would tell you my suggestions for making this a better experience, but on my last stay I did not even get a reply for what I had to say. Not going to waste my time this time.
Mar 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff and gorgeous grounds.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. Felt very safe and extremely welcome. Could have been more supervision at pool as far as off color language being used by older kids,with parents that didn't care. Farm area is awesome but with all that beautiful land would like to see the animals in natural pasture setting,instead of rubber padded pens. golf cart rides for kids would be cool.
Mar 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms were a bit messy with all the little kids there this weekend. Perhaps check a little more often when the campground is busy. But, we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time camping at KOA we will be back to stay in the summer time.
Mar 25, 2016
enjoyed staying in the lodge - the only issue was the bed is terribly swaybacked. And the key had problems, but the staff replaced it immediately. Close to San Francisco, Santa Rosa. Had a great time.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place! We loved the cottage, perfect for us, wished we could have stayed longer!
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time!
Mar 22, 2016
Deluxe cabin was so clean and well-stocked! Will definitely visit again.
Mar 22, 2016
Business trip and didn't want to stay in a hotel.Delux cabin was perfect! Clean air, quiet, nice guests, SUPER clean, comfy cabin. Will be my new go to in Petaluma/Sonoma area.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. WIFI useless even though it is suppose to be one kf the perks.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful especially the man who did the face painting & birdfeeder craft. My kids loved the petting zoo
Mar 19, 2016
Great park for families, cabins were clean and neat and workers were friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2016
Very nice. Well run. Clean and tidy. Overall pretty quiet. It would be nice if there was trees and shrubbery blocking the view of the 101 from the pool area, would feel more secluded.
Mar 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin/lodge, it was nicely appointed, cozy and comfortable.
Mar 07, 2016
It was a nice relaxing quiet stay!!
Mar 04, 2016
Great clean comfy fun friendly inviting relaxing beautiful easy to get to
Feb 29, 2016
I loved that there were so many activities to do! There are so many things to do with small children too. My niece (3 years old) loved the petting zoo. The only thing I didn't like is that the campground constantly blares loud music through their speakers which is very annoying. That would probably be the only reason why I wouldn't come back
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the beautiful cabin, nice and clean
Feb 23, 2016
This time we stayed in one of the small lodges and it was wonderful!! The only thing missing was my baby, 6 year old dog that we were not able to bring with us since they are not allowed in the lodges. Hopefully that changes.
Feb 22, 2016
Lovely cabin, very clean, many fun kid activities, close to great restaurants in Petaluma and the Sonoma County Wildlife Rescue
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and had most of what we needed, no wash cloths our hand towels. The bed had a noisy mattress and the refrigerator was loud. Everything else was great.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and found the accommodations to be very nice except for the mattress in the bed, it was extreme noisey and not very comfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would bring along a memory foam pad to place on top of it. If it weren't for that, we would have given it 5 stars & a 10. Oh, there were no hand towels or face clothes
Feb 16, 2016
We love KOA Petaluma. My family and I have been coming for years. Recently we stayed in lodge 185. It seems as if the lodge has been a bit neglected, since our last stay in October. The front door is extremely hard to open/close. The blind on the door was missing, so we had to put a towel up for privacy. Hardly any utensils, only two wine glasses, also light bulbs need replacing.
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that we had was that we planned to have an adult couple stay on the pull-out couch, but there wasn't one as it had stated in the reservation, so they slept in the two bunk beds. We arrived after hours so we couldn't switch, but it would be good to clarify on the reservation form that you need to request a pull-out couch. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
Nice & quiet & clean. Crab feed was excellent . Great place for kids to run & play & ride their bikes.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
very inviting fun place. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful informative. Melissa, John & Ross stood out as leaders and examples. Would not only recommend I will be back more than ever
Feb 11, 2016
What a great place to stay. So much more comfortable staying in a cabin with our dogs instead of choosing a hotel room. Great experience and the people running it were great!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved it and we will be back
Feb 08, 2016
Loved the staff, facilities and grounds. Our group loved how much your site had to offer :)
Feb 08, 2016
I was blown away from the minute I checked till the minute we left. The staff was so helpful to my friends and me and I am so grateful. If I am ever in the area again I definitely know where I will be staying. And I'll already recommend Koa Petaluma to a friend who's comimg up north.
Feb 06, 2016
Brought my sister and my 86 year old mama They loved it!!
Jan 19, 2016
Loved staying here! Super easy and fun. Excited to come back this summer
Jan 19, 2016
We had a good stay. The cabin was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We were disappointed both the bouncing pillow and panning for gold were not working during our visit.
Jan 19, 2016
I am officially a KOA gurl!
Jan 16, 2016
Very Cozy, Clean, Comfortable.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in only had 2 plug ins. The cabin is equipped with a light, heater, and tv. All of which need cords to work. There was no way to use those amenities at the same time due to the lack of electrical outlets. Not to mention needing to charge my phone and computer. That was pretty ridiculous! The wifi connection was poor and would not stay connected no matter the time of day/night.
Jan 13, 2016
Amazing campground! Super clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Was our third time staying here. Great family atmosphere. Lots for kids to do. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It's close to SF and just a short drive to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids. The Kampground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. It's just a great place to stay.
Jan 09, 2016
Beautiful place! Great staff. We have only been in the winter, but it is a nice place to stay. There were fun activities going on, and I can only imagine the summer months would be even better!
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful family campsite.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through for a day in San Fran and the accommodations were very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great stay! the kids liked it. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy