San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Cabin #80's cable tv amplifier outside the cabin vibrates through walls very loudly at night which prevented me and my family from sleeping much if at all. I was going good to ask for my money back, but I thought I would ask for a discount in stead for our next stay.The maintenance man had a good idea for fixing it but would need the correct type of rubber stand off's to lessen the vibration.€
Oct 11, 2016
Definitely will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the pool, outdoor movie, camping cabins, and the clean bathrooms. The staff was also very helpful. I would have provided a higher rating, except for a few issues. The petting zoo smelled terrible. The smell carried through the campsite. The animals also did not look well cared for. One sheep had a big exposed gash on its face. The animals were all panting and in active.
Oct 10, 2016
We had the chance to stay in a deluxe cabin and a text site this trip.The cabin was large enough for us. The tent site was large and offered a fire pit for warmth in the evening. One thing I really like about this KOA is the kitchen area all tenters could use. There you have outlets, grill, and large sink.The children had a great time swimming in the large pool. Thankfully i
Oct 10, 2016
The kabins are much much better than the campsites, although the road noise was very intrusive. Pls repair the insect screens thanks. Toilets clean, staff friendly (especially the retired military guy from Texas!) Would ask that staff help keep RV music and tv noise down. Some were way way loud! No consideration for others.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Our cabin was clean and adorable. There was no toaster or coffee filters for the coffee maker. When I told the staff they did nothing to fix it. Just said oh well there should have been filters.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! The location was great! We could access many places in the Bay Area yet also come back and relax. The kids loved the petting zoo, pool, playground, and bounce pillows. Everything seemed clean and well maintained, especially the bathrooms.
Oct 05, 2016
Would recommend a separate line for check in and making purchases/bike rentals. Also keep up on maintenance of banana bikes. I had to unlock over four bikes to get one that had a decent amount of air in the tires. Would recommend having staff to assist with getting the bikes as well. It was difficult trying to drag out 3 bikes and helmets. Other than that it was a great stay again!
Oct 04, 2016
Great , friendly place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
We love this campground and go back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabins and having access to the pool and Halloween activities
Oct 03, 2016
Out kids had the time of their lives!
Oct 03, 2016
We have been staying there for about 12 years and always enjoy it! Lots of great activities, and central to doing and seeing a lot such as wineries, the ocean and San Fran!
Oct 01, 2016
Office workers were a GREAT asset to the campgrounds. The non-English workers were NOT! The owner thinks he is running the Hilton with prices to match. The game room was closed. The Bocce Ball court needed new balls. Charging for coffee is pushing it!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 3rd annual multi-family "kamping" trip. The staff at the Petaluma KOA are top-notch: efficient, responsive, and friendly. The cabins and facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Don't even get me started on the pool. ;)
Sep 22, 2016
cabin was somewhat clean. good anemities.
Sep 21, 2016
We love the Petaluma KOA! They're great for large groups and are always very accommodating and responsive!
Sep 21, 2016
The bed was extremely noisy when you move. Sounded like it was stuffed with paper. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 20, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time. everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. the cabin was clean and roomy. the only problem was that the propane bbq did not work. but, we used our son's and all was good. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Nice,comfortable and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Super fun for families and kids!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We stay here often. The campground is clean and well cared for. Staff are friendly. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The beach is an easy drive. We love it!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA seems to have charged me $10 each time I used my Debit Card. ???
Sep 18, 2016
friendly personal, great bus tour with john,we were travelling by motorcycles, so we got us cabin, can be recommended
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
best site we have stayed at we will be returning.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and answered all my questions, plus the grounds were outstanding. Thank for a very pleasant stay away from home. Bette
Sep 13, 2016
Amazingly friendly staff.!! Well ran and had all the amenities anyone could ever need for camping. So many things to do even my kids were exhausted by the end of the day. Super clean and beautiful. Again, amazing staff. Well worth the cost! Sophia
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and boy were we impressed! We stayed in a deluxe cabin, with 3 kids, and a dog. We loved it! All of the fun activities and accommodations were wonderful. We cannot wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite! Lovely and very helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A group of us stay every year and love it. Lots to do, clean and comfortable and an easy drive from home. It's my kids' favorite weekend away. We will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Please enforce slow driving as there are so many children, and people were driving fast back toward the back row.
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time can't wait to next year.keep up the good work of making each family welcome.
Sep 06, 2016
Have stayed at this place last five years. Overall satisfied! A person in my group had a problem which was handled by the staff. The problem was taken care of at a very high level and too everyone's satisfaction. My one complaint is I noticed the garbage was not picked up every morning without having to call for service. There were no small towels available in the room. Otherwise, everything ok.
Sep 06, 2016
This is my second year at this KOA. Great experience. I hope to be back next year.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals