San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great destination for the small ones. My only complaint was that their wristbands were not substantial enough and kept coming off.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great friends and family reunion!
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground for the kids, nice campground, everything is clean all the time, access well controlled, great amenities-nicest KOA we've visited
Jul 28, 2017
Reluctantly returned due to kids pleading following a dreadful experience last yr. A large religious group dominated our camping area, held loud services starting at 6am, persisted in 'witnessing' to my kids - and the staff did nothing to stop it. This year staff attitude seems radically different, upbeat, caring, professional. I'm confident they'd listen and be proactive re campers'issues
Jul 28, 2017
Petaluma KOA has been my family's go to place for camping how our last visit at cabin 71 was not so pleasant because the cabin floors on the entrance was sinking down when you step on it and the screen door was hard to open all the way. Hope they fix it before we go back next time.
Jul 27, 2017
I can't say I truly enjoyed our stay because it was very difficult to mange 6 adults all crammed in a deluxe cabin.That cabin is perfect for 2adults and 4small children.You should not be sugesting this.The accommodations were very clean and the grounds are taken good care. Also the people in front desk should be more polite.We asked for extra towels because there was exactly 6bath towels .no hand
Jul 26, 2017
Ants invaded our food had to throw it out The loft area had ants Bunk beds had ants Hot water heater went out first night
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Always the best time ever, we love this place!
Jul 25, 2017
Too many cabins too close together. No popcorn. Cabin was not completely clean example table was left sticky. Other cabins had the spoonge for doing dishes but we were missing ours so had to buy one. Only 1 very small bar of soap and shampoo, conditioner also conditioner for 4 people and
Jul 25, 2017
Great accommodations and good people to make our stay amazing.
Jul 25, 2017
Overall for the price I would recommend just staying in a motel. Stayed in a little cabin but only 2 toilets and showers available in a section packed with many campers. Probably fine if you can take advantage of the kid activities otherwise extremely packed in and definitely not worth $100 bucks a night and forced into a 2 night stay. Very crazy rules about trying to unload 2 cars.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins were closer to each other than expected. Cost of some of the activities for the kids seemed excessive. When I called I was told activities were planned all day, was never told of the cost for a lot of them.
Jul 24, 2017
DJ Lyle is a great entertainment Director. The karaoke, dance party, and poolside dance lessons are lots of fun. Great place and great times!
Jul 24, 2017
The activities for the kids were great! We stayed in a cabin was good, but a little dusty inside which caused allergies for a few of us after the 1st night. Will come back again either way!
Jul 24, 2017
I was very disappointed with my stay at this KOA. If I could give it zero stars I would. The staff here was very rude and unprofessional. Our group felt racially targeted and harassed. I will never stay here again and will recommend that others do not as well.
Jul 24, 2017
Unfortunately we were quite disappointed this time and left after one night due to noise. At 1 am there were people yelling and still hooting and hollering. It was impossible to sleep.
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA is such a special place. Always so well maintained and clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Ground not clear. Very expensive for a little cabin, not enough showers and bathrooms
Jul 23, 2017
Cabin wasnt to clean finding spider webs and spiders everywhere. Found grapes throughout as well. Said we didn't A/C because of the location, no way, was hot all night. Also, most camp grounds have quiet hours, not here. Loud kids all night
Jul 23, 2017
The best KOA ever. A nice break away from the busy SF city
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome time with friends! We will be doing this as a yearly tradition!
Jul 22, 2017
i think the activities are nice for the kids. we had ants in the cabin and less cookingware than we thought there would be. we were disappointed that the carnival activities marketed for the week was really happening only for the weekend and we would miss that entirely since we stayed during the weekdays.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids had a great time!
Jul 22, 2017
We had a fabulous time & will be back soon!!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a amazing time. The girls really loved the place and want to return.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place for kids!
Jul 19, 2017
The campground was very pleasant with many activities for children.People were friendly and helpful. Our family stayed in 3 cabins, but were disappointed in the loft arrangements, specifically the height of the loft which was very difficult for adults... The cabin was also very tight for a family of 4. The trash can at our cabin (257) was full upon our arrival, and never emptied within our stay,
Jul 19, 2017
The best KOA we have ever been to! So many activities to get the kids energy out and that means more time for the adults to relax! Quiet and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked. The only issue I had was the lack of enforcement of pool and jumpy pillow rules. Otherwise we rely enjoyed our visit and will definitely be going again soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin very cute and clean but not very functional. Needs more hooks, blankets, storage, and cooktop. Very crowded and crazy in the summer.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very nice for stay there for two nights. The kids were very enjoyed it and had fun there. We will go to there again.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. Kids had so much fun,they have a lot if activities for them to do. Surprise how clean the area is & there bathroom is clean too. We will try to come here every year as a family trip & tradition while our kids are still young. Cabin is the best cozy & cool inside👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this KOA. Unfortunately we were unable to use the hot tub/pool area one night because of a possible bacterial contamination. Understandably it was beyond the control of the KOA, but no compensation was offered for the payment of a service that was not provided (use of pool area). Still 4 stars because of the immediate clean up!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved staying here. Almost everything was perfect. I did notice that done of the activities staff was not as friendly as I would have hoped. The cabins were adorable and we will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful stay! It had everything. The pool was great and all the activities were so fun! Only exception is the employee working the rock climbing wall was extremely rude to the kids and seemed more concerned with checking his cell phone than paying attention to the kids. Otherwise all of the staff were the best!
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing is that this site needs to make the rules apply to all campers and not just the whites or others. We did water balloons and had already figured to clean up afterwards, but the employees made sure we need to clean up after ourselves, but the white campers who did the same didn't have to clean up their site. Have photos to prove this.
Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue to come back. The playground is great for my grandsons. The staff is very friendly too.
Jul 13, 2017
We go to this KOA every year, we love how clean and safe it is and the multiple Kid and family friendly activities are creating memories for us all!!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved our stay and will visit again. Our cabin was cute and very clean, and had everything we needed. The entire facility is very family friendly and fun!
Jul 13, 2017
It was my 3rd time staying here and it's always a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for making our annual family (Reyes,Hudson,Heiberger,Bataraand the rest of us) camping trip another memorial experience.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place and I would happily stay here again. Only issue was shortage of bathroom facilities in the area where I camped.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed in the past at KOA however this was our least favorite experience. The bed was broken and squeaked. The support staff was unable to assist with our wi-fi connection. But, the ants and gofers at our site was pretty bad. Ants were everywhere and we kept stepping on gofer holes. The site was not well kept at all- very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
Really clean cabin. Really clean bathroom - and plenty of them. Quiet. Excellent pool. Super friendly staff - and plenty of them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy