San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Lovely campground great facilities.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A great place to spend precious time with family and friends.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stay 2 nights for my daughters 7th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Only 2 complaints were the crazy amount of flies made getting and just sitting unpleasant. Also not getting a shady location that had been requested. Not even 1 tree on the table side. We asked to move to another location, even offered to pay extra but was told we were unable to do so. But we'll be back again anyway :)
Oct 14, 2014
Everything great. Only complaint was with a flat screen tv, you can't see images while laying in bed. Great to have but better if one could see more than negative images. Bathrooms clean, everyone friendly. I would stay again.
Oct 13, 2014
I've been going to Petaluma every year in October with a big group for the past 5 years. I've had fun each year. What I liked most about this years stay is the new lodge we stayed in. Love the full fridge. What I missed was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but other than that everything was great. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights and were impressed with how clean the interior of the cabin was and linens were. The grounds are kept up very well. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and petting zoo. There were no obnoxious parties or loud people. It was quiet every night. We will return to stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 13, 2014
You have a major fly problem. Drove me crazy. Had enough of them and had to leave before I went crazy.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for computers, laptops, and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 08, 2014
Great location with excellent facilities. However the Restroom cleanliness wasn't good enough and certainly not up to the standard of the KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in previously.
Oct 08, 2014
The staff was as good as the stay! We will surely be back. Thank you so much. We have two kids under the age of two and it was great for all of us.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Staff at this location was amazing and made us feel like home
Oct 06, 2014
We were part of a very large group and I think everyone was very happy with everything.
Oct 06, 2014
The price for a loft u it per night seemed outrages. If we were not part of a large family group we would have not stayed here due to cost. The hot water for showers ran cold very quickly. The was a foul odor in the air, like sewage over flowing somewhere.
Oct 06, 2014
Great girls weekend. Love glamping.
Oct 02, 2014
SF N/Petaluma KOA is a beautiful campground. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2014
It's a good place to stay and visit San Francisco. Nice pool and hot-tub.
Sep 30, 2014
Good times!
Sep 30, 2014
Kids everywhere! Lots of things for kids to do-playground, climbing wall, tractor ride, pool, petting zoo. Great place for kids to meet new friends. Kids on bicycles everywh We will return & we only live 45 mins. away. Two things that I found a bit disappointing: Kamping Kabins had cable TV & no mini heater (some campgrounds do have a heaters) and the community kitchen did not have a microwave.
Sep 29, 2014
Awesome deluxe cabin, friendly capable staff - amazing!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was new, clean and all the conveniencies.The heater/furnace didn't work just starting to get a little chilly at night and early AM.With no soap bars and just liquid bath gel/soap a wash cloth would be helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
I stayed in a cabin in May and it was much nicer than in August. I was told the cabin was ready but when I got there the lady said it would be at least 20 to 30 more minutes. She had left the door open so there were at least 25 flies in the cabin that made it very uncomfortable. All together I think I killed over 30 flies! Also, the drain in the bathroom had a very bad smell.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA locations, we will NOT return to this one. Smells like raw sewage and there are flies everywhere. Overly crowded and to make matters worse the staff is extremely rude. At check in I was scolded for arriving too early instead of being greeted. They were militaristic about the jumpy pillow. To the point where my kids cried. We paid a lot of money to be treated so poorly.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
KOA is a great place for kids. I'd be more likely to return more often if there were more flexible booking options. A minimum 2 night stay is difficult to fit into an already busy family schedule.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Best KOA I've stayed. Great accommodations and service.
Sep 15, 2014
This must be one of the best KOAs in the country. A truly enjoyable experience for the children and me.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
awesome!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
My family and I always have a wonderful time - looking forward to our next stay there - Keep up the great work!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time enjoying a little of nature, swimming, bbqing, watching the outdoor movie and enjoying the 'tin can campers' reunion the weekend we went! Fantastic!
Sep 15, 2014
THE STAFF AT THIS KOA IS THE BEST. Our plans had changed late on the day of our arrival, a very busy Friday, and I left a voicemail at the office. Staff called both my wife and I (at a very late hour while we were still on the road!) to confirm receipt of our message and to give us late check-in details. Our lodge was clean, neat, and well-equipped. We have also stayed here with our trailer.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Overwhelming presence of RVs, guessing many people "live" there year-round. Felt cabins and tents and RVs were too closely packed in together, could hear conversation next door. Really wish there would have been a reading light next to the bed in the studio lodge. Otherwise nice!
Sep 08, 2014
Fun, friendly, clean and a great place for kids to be kids and parents to relax and enjoy.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.