San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
All around great! Kids had the best time. Only thing needed is the pool to be heated, it was too cool for most of us. Otherwise fun, easy and lots to do!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect! Thank You!
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed September 15-16th The only real problem worth leaving a review was about our hayride. We were getting into the Haywagon and the woman who was going to drive the tractor with the wagon told my daughter that she could not bring her service dog Upon arrival we had asked if there were any certain dog policies or anything and we were told no. Dog was allowed.
Sep 15, 2017
broken thermostat nice place
Sep 15, 2017
I live nearby and camped while my carpets were cleaned. Loved the log cabin and quiet. Felt like I had a real vacation. Nice people running it. Clean.
Sep 12, 2017
We were here for the Breathe California Bike Trek- You have a great facility and we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
KOA Kabins were GREAT, as usual. The area definitely has the aromas of the country...but not horribly bad, and you get used to it. My one criticism is that this is still 'camping' so it's a bit on the pricey side....even with an event discount. Too bad, because I think it's prohibitive for some who might really enjoy the experience!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place 4 kids
Sep 12, 2017
We totally enjoyed our first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a cabin and its was very clean and perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved running around and riding scooters and were entertained for hours! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. Very clean facility and friendly staff. The kids area was great!! My only question was why there are not more bathrooms? It seems like the amount of campers in the campground at once would without a doubt, prompt several more bathroom options. There was always a line for the 2 toilets closest to us and in the early morning there was no toilet paper.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin it was comfortable,clean and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2017
We were part of the Breathe California Bike Trek group and our reservations were handled efficiently and our cabin was perfect for our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
The shower in my unit did not work and maintenance was not able to fix it. We had to go to the camp showers which was inconvenient for 4 of us. Our fifth person is 89 and that was not an option for him. The maintenance person showed him how to turn on the water and he managed it one time. Otherwise it was fine and the group facilitates for Breathe California were excellent.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always! Very friendly and responsive staff. We highly recommend your KOA. A couple things: the playground was not quite as clean as we are used to and we were surprised how many dogs we off-leash, especially in the early morning This is a problem as they can knock over our grandson even when they are playful and the poop wasn't scooped as the dog owners were not present.
Sep 07, 2017
The condition of the cabin was a little disappointing this year. We had a shredded front mat, nails sticking out of the porch (along missing piece of wood), cabin number broken, and cabin was not swept.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time. Kids looked forward to our visit all year long. The heat was out of your hands to control I know. The only thing I would have liked would be an ac in our deluxe cabin. We will have to get a fan to bring next year just in case. Thanks again ! And I'm sure we will see you next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The people were great but I did not enjoy the blackouts and my food was ruined and I had hungry children
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was a refreshing change from the road side hotels that we would have had to stay in. Instead of it being a long 2 day drive home guys where able to continue the vacation and get the kids (and the adults, thank you hot tub) excited about our drive! Every single staff member I came into contact with was beyond friendly. We felt like family! Thank you so much!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Almost no power the whole weekend. Didn't pass along information to guests about situation. The owner was very apologetic but the other employees didn't care at all
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time but there was a lot of marijuana smoking, dogs barking who were at the campsites alone, employees watching the jump house and pool area weren't doing anything about kids who were roughhousing and hurting other children. My son was held under water by a child who was upset he was accidentally splashed. NOTHING was done about it. Our cabin, bathrooms,and grounds were niceand clean
Sep 05, 2017
It was too hot, not your fault. The lodge I stayed in had no AC and made it very uncomfortable. The power kept going out, rolling black outs. Positive, it's definetly a great place for a family for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
This time- not so great. The pool was so crowed that we couldn't even fit in! Additionally, the power was out for most of the day in our cabin. I understand this was probably unavoidable, but there we no apologies or any discount in price despite the impact on us. No fan, no ability to keep our perishable food cold, no use of the stove, etc.- but we were charged the full price- ridiculous!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool was the best part
Sep 04, 2017
This is an excellent area. Very relaxing and the people working here are warm, helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2017
Great place, very clean and a big swimming pool for the kids.
Sep 02, 2017
Very pleasant except for the strong manure odor at night. It was suffocating
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was OK, but I was not very happy with the response when we returned to find a compass which my grandson left in our cabin. The staff acted like it was a pain for them to try to locate it and find out what happened. We knew exactly where it was left in the cabin but the staff did to seem interested in that information, just went through the motions of thing our request.
Aug 31, 2017
Great experience
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend! Kabins and grounds were well maintained
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay as usual. Smell from the cow pastures was a little strong this year! But otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was pretty good. The cabin was cute & clean. Personally I was disappointed by the TV in the cabin. And unfortunately the campground smelled like manure in the late afternoon.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time in our group of deluxe cabins. The arrangement of cabins is very nice for social gatherings. The cabins are pretty nice, except for the kitchen set-up is cramped and there is next to no counter space, the sofa couch is extremely uncomfortable (whether it is used as a couch or a bed), and after 3 min of hot water I had to take a freezing cold shower. Otherwise it was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
A very nice, well kept and maintained campground. Beautiful area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was the epitome of glamping at its finest. Exceptional staff and beautiful grounds ! Thank you for such a great memory
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was absolutely immaculate and comfortable. The street noise was loud in the morning, so I'd probably pick another cabin next time. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The banana bikes were so much fun! Fantastic pool and hot tub. Not too crowded. There was a young woman working in the office who was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
First, I would like to commend the staff for excellent service, whether on the phone or at the site. Everyone was very helpful - from booking to check-in. The sites, the restrooms, the Kamper Kitchen are very clean. The only con is that I was charged $20 per site even if I booked them at least 6 months in advance, which is the reason why I booked early. That's why I give it a 4 out of 5. TY!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy