San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
The lodge unit we rented was wonderful. It was close to home, but gave us the feeling of getting away from it all. Thanks for allowing the dog's to stay with us. Great bonding experience for us all.
May 23, 2016
Perfect for families. City kids don't get much opportunity to run around freely. It's possible here. It's a kids paradise.
May 23, 2016
Nice setting, and fun activities for kids (albeit a little too strict on cut off times). Did not like the fact that we had to wear wristbands for everything, and that there were lock code boxes on all restrooms (honestly, how many people are trying to break into a KOA for free?)
May 23, 2016
This campground was great! Perfect for kids and the camp store had everything you could need. My only complaint is that the bath rooms should not be locked/have a code. Its in a gated community and it was a big hassle not remembering the code in the middle of the night or when sending small children.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful amenities, entertainment for the kids and great, clean cabins. This was our 5th time staying here with a group. Can be a little tough on those with allergies but otherwise a great destination.
May 23, 2016
May 17, 2016
Easy drive from SF. Great fun for kids with large pool, climbing wall, petting zoo, playground and arcade. Lots of dogs and nice dog park. Lots of RV's but still feels safe for kids on bikes.
May 17, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids who are non-stop fun-seeking. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees around the cabins makes them our favorite lodging.
May 17, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds. Courteous and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was so unbelievably friendly to our dog and children. All the employees were so warm and helpful.
May 16, 2016
This KOA has beautiful lodges and fun activities for kids. The two downsides are the prices is high, almost $500 for two nights and they change a day usage fee if you want to continue to use things like the pool after the 11 am check out on your departure day, even if you are all cleared out of your lodging. I find that policy and a major reason to not return.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very attentive and our accomodating were very clean.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
We had some issues with our cabin, stove did not work and our freezer was so full of ice it was not usable. We asked for both to be repaired and were told they would be, but it never happened. If they had been fixed or a discount had been offered both ratings would be higher as the facilities are nice.
May 09, 2016
We had such an amazing time at our first stay at the Petaluma KOA! There was SO much to do for the kids, amazing activities, an incredible pool and even though the weather was horrible (rained the entire time) we had such a great time. Our cabin was perfect, the shop had so many things available in case we forgot them and we loved it so much, we booked for next year already!
May 09, 2016
It was wonderful as always ! Great Breakfast and Danny is so Awsome ! Really enjoyed the weekend !
May 09, 2016
Safe space to let kids explore; plenty of planned activities! Lots of friendly and knowledgable staff members around. We'll run!
May 04, 2016
All staff made you feel welcome as soon as you entered the door. Areas of campground very clean and well maintained.
May 02, 2016
We threw a birthday party and half the kids were there for a day pass and the other half were staying the night. The front desk screwed up their paperwork and wanted to charge us for 4 extra kids. It was a good stay overall but I lost an hour of my daughter's birthday party dealing with the front desk.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
We celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday. She brought 4 friends. We all had an amazing time. We live less than 20 miles away.
May 02, 2016
The cabin was great, the only downfall was there were no night activities, like in the summer, for the kids.
Apr 27, 2016
Your staff treated us extremely well. We had an amazing time. I can't wait til next year!
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place to take kids. One worker had a sour attitude and was anything but welcoming, but once we were through with her and the manager stepped in to help we had an excellent experience.
Apr 26, 2016
Petaluma KOA was excellent. The studio cabin was clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back soon
Apr 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights in a kabin, the one with loft. What a change, I remember bringing my own bedding and towels, theu now offer it here, without charge. That is great!! The staff is great in the office, Melissa especially. Melissa is friendly and helpful. Great customer service. I spoke with the GM , he seems to care about a customer's experience while staying there. Great place, will retu
Apr 25, 2016
The playground was really great for entertaining all the kids in our group of friends, twelve little kids in total!
Apr 25, 2016
Our family and friends had an amazing time at the Petaluma KOA!! The kids were always entertained and the campground was very clean.
Apr 19, 2016
Fun activities, beautiful campground. Everything was fantastic. Our only problem was with ants in our cabin - we couldn't leave any food/cups out without ants getting in them.
Apr 19, 2016
Cabin and deck were dirty. Kitchen chairs had food and sticky, front door and window still had dirty hand prints. Deck had chalk drawings and chunks of old wet chalk. Trash on ground. No wash cloths or hand towels. Missing coffee cup and no spatchula.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin and great pool! Thanks!
Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Danny was especially great to work with. Already booked our retreat for next year. 👍
Apr 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, lovely time with quilting friends. A very nice week.
Apr 16, 2016
We love the camp ground and the cabin it accommadate our needs for both nature and relaxing getaway. We will definitely return for more enjoyment.
Apr 15, 2016
Had to clean the cabin when we got there. Was offered a move but would have had to clean that one too. We got ZERO sleep because we were right next to a busy road behind the cabin. This was a terrible stay
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
We like this campground, it's realy family-friendly.
Apr 13, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and cozy. The kids loved the sleeping loft. Their days were spent eating ice-cream from the snack bar and swimming in the pool with their Father. I enjoyed lounging under our Redwood Tree. It's a beautiful property. We saw donkeys,cows,sheep,goats and chickens. We heard frogs croaking at night as we sat around our camp fire. Next time we'll stay in a tent?? Maybe.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Cabin was very hot. We did not have a blind on our door. The restroom door did not lock. It was not very clean. There were spider webs all around.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time despite the rain. The staff was helpful, friendly and upbeat.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
We love coming here with our little family our four and staying in the studio lodges! The pool was heated earlier this year! We will be back! LOVE all the staff and their kindness!
Apr 09, 2016
This place was a perfect last minute find! We were able to book online while on the road and arrived late, they had our paperwork ready and we got right in! The single room cabin was perfect for our little family on our road trip and I can't wait to stop at our next KOA! Thank yall so very much! The only reason it gets 4 stars and not 5 stars, is the petting farm is more of a looking farm!
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Fun, fun, fun! My child had a wonderful time. He loved the pool, jumpy pillow and basketball court.
Apr 04, 2016
It was awesome
Apr 04, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay ! From the staff ,clean facilities, children friendly all around pleasant Experience !!!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a RV space, while our daughter, husband & granddaughter stayed in a deluxe cabin 2 rows over. For the 3 of them, they thought the cabin was awesome! Friday, the cabins nearby them filled up with an unbelieveable number of people & small children.It was noisy & not nearly as nice in that area. We are always pleased with the dog park area & they enjoyed the bocce ball.
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp staff were helpful and the facilities were well-maintained and engaging for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy