San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Ground not clear. Very expensive for a little cabin, not enough showers and bathrooms
Jul 23, 2017
Cabin wasnt to clean finding spider webs and spiders everywhere. Found grapes throughout as well. Said we didn't A/C because of the location, no way, was hot all night. Also, most camp grounds have quiet hours, not here. Loud kids all night
Jul 23, 2017
The best KOA ever. A nice break away from the busy SF city
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome time with friends! We will be doing this as a yearly tradition!
Jul 22, 2017
i think the activities are nice for the kids. we had ants in the cabin and less cookingware than we thought there would be. we were disappointed that the carnival activities marketed for the week was really happening only for the weekend and we would miss that entirely since we stayed during the weekdays.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids had a great time!
Jul 22, 2017
We had a fabulous time & will be back soon!!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a amazing time. The girls really loved the place and want to return.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place for kids!
Jul 19, 2017
The campground was very pleasant with many activities for children.People were friendly and helpful. Our family stayed in 3 cabins, but were disappointed in the loft arrangements, specifically the height of the loft which was very difficult for adults... The cabin was also very tight for a family of 4. The trash can at our cabin (257) was full upon our arrival, and never emptied within our stay,
Jul 19, 2017
The best KOA we have ever been to! So many activities to get the kids energy out and that means more time for the adults to relax! Quiet and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked. The only issue I had was the lack of enforcement of pool and jumpy pillow rules. Otherwise we rely enjoyed our visit and will definitely be going again soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin very cute and clean but not very functional. Needs more hooks, blankets, storage, and cooktop. Very crowded and crazy in the summer.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very nice for stay there for two nights. The kids were very enjoyed it and had fun there. We will go to there again.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. Kids had so much fun,they have a lot if activities for them to do. Surprise how clean the area is & there bathroom is clean too. We will try to come here every year as a family trip & tradition while our kids are still young. Cabin is the best cozy & cool inside👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this KOA. Unfortunately we were unable to use the hot tub/pool area one night because of a possible bacterial contamination. Understandably it was beyond the control of the KOA, but no compensation was offered for the payment of a service that was not provided (use of pool area). Still 4 stars because of the immediate clean up!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved staying here. Almost everything was perfect. I did notice that done of the activities staff was not as friendly as I would have hoped. The cabins were adorable and we will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful stay! It had everything. The pool was great and all the activities were so fun! Only exception is the employee working the rock climbing wall was extremely rude to the kids and seemed more concerned with checking his cell phone than paying attention to the kids. Otherwise all of the staff were the best!
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing is that this site needs to make the rules apply to all campers and not just the whites or others. We did water balloons and had already figured to clean up afterwards, but the employees made sure we need to clean up after ourselves, but the white campers who did the same didn't have to clean up their site. Have photos to prove this.
Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue to come back. The playground is great for my grandsons. The staff is very friendly too.
Jul 13, 2017
We go to this KOA every year, we love how clean and safe it is and the multiple Kid and family friendly activities are creating memories for us all!!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved our stay and will visit again. Our cabin was cute and very clean, and had everything we needed. The entire facility is very family friendly and fun!
Jul 13, 2017
It was my 3rd time staying here and it's always a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for making our annual family (Reyes,Hudson,Heiberger,Bataraand the rest of us) camping trip another memorial experience.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place and I would happily stay here again. Only issue was shortage of bathroom facilities in the area where I camped.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed in the past at KOA however this was our least favorite experience. The bed was broken and squeaked. The support staff was unable to assist with our wi-fi connection. But, the ants and gofers at our site was pretty bad. Ants were everywhere and we kept stepping on gofer holes. The site was not well kept at all- very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
Really clean cabin. Really clean bathroom - and plenty of them. Quiet. Excellent pool. Super friendly staff - and plenty of them.
Jul 05, 2017
Some very noisy and rude campers playing loud music all day long. Constanty yapping dogs. My friends and I booked at the same time for the same dates and you charged us $20 because we asked to be next to eachother. There was a very long power outage on Sunday morning. Nobody emptied our trash cans in 3 days. Broken toilet seats and toilets ran out of soap. Not enough toilets - lines every morning.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy check in, cabin was great,staff was very attentive
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time staying in one of the delux cabins with our three granddaughters. My only complaint is we had to ask for trash pick up. Other than that, we can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2017
We loved his campground! Friendly helpful staff.;)
Jul 02, 2017
Met people from our home town there really enjoyed the pool party. Found everything to be neat and clean. Your staff always helpful and professional
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful place to vacation with the kids - tons to do, lodges were wonderful!! Will be back
Jul 02, 2017
We always have a great time at this beautiful KOA. My granddaughter loves the petting farm and gold mining.
Jul 01, 2017
We love camping at this KOA! The pool was warm, rock wall was a great option, plenty of activities planned throughout the day! We will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Best koa for families in California.
Jun 30, 2017
I was very impressed with how clean the lodge was!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great stay! Clean, safe, efficient.
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves here! Employees were friendly and accomodating, pool was awesome, playground was convenient, and the cabin was comfortable and clean. We were a little disappointed that the bouncy pillow and rock wall were closed and we had to pay an extra charge for the banana bikes. However, we would still highly recommend this KOA and will definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2017
Large, very fun KOA! We had a cabin across from the park and it was very loud at night. Totally understandable to have it be loud during the day and until dusk, but the kids need to be quieted by the KOA staff if the parents arent going to. Screaming at 9pm and later was a bit much.
Jun 29, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was great but the stay there was ruined when I found my car was broken into and ransacked. Not sure where their security patrol was as they had plenty of time to go through everything and steal money, CDs, DVD and clothing. Our stay should have been picked up by management instead of offered a voucher to return when we probably won't come back. We feel violated!
Jun 28, 2017
My picky teenage sons loved it. Nice, clean cabin, many on-site and off-site activities to keep them occupied. They enjoyed the late night swim. My husband definitely would like to visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabins and fantastic staff
Jun 26, 2017
Clean showers and sites with helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy