San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
As always it is wonderful place for families. Love all the activities for the kids. The lodge cabin was so clean and great space for the kids as well. I would suggest maybe posting signs around the site for drivers to drive slower. A few times we were practically diving for our children walking down the road because cars were going too fast.
Jul 23, 2016
Best kampground for kids ever! My kids were so busy doing all the different things they have to offer. Kamping kabin was very nice. Loved the porch swing!!! Will definitely go back!😃😃😃😃😃 5 happy kampers.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do for families.
Jul 22, 2016
My grandchildren love this place. I love this place. They are ages 7 to 13. They are never bored . There's so much to do and it's all wonderful .
Jul 21, 2016
amazing how they manage a 'small city'. I was impressed.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our cozy little cabin, the porch swing, and the campsite. We especially loved all the activities for our 5 and 3 year old ( pool, rock wall, jumpy pillow, hay ride and nightly movie.) The KOA was very clean and well maintained. Employees were helpful and friendly. Relaxing and fun vacation. KOA Petaluma met and exceeded our expectations! We hope to return in a few weeks!
Jul 21, 2016
Our camping area had only two restrooms and two showers. Wish there could of been more of both in my area. If I walked further down there were plenty of restrooms and showers just not in my area.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites and facilities were very clean and all kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the road noise of big trucks and the garbage trucks which arrived really early in the morning. I'll go again but might request a site away from Petaluma Blvd north.
Jul 20, 2016
The delux lodge with loft was great. It was very new and very clean. Kitchenette, bathroom, towels etc all were very clean. I was waiting for Arts and Crafts and it did not start. It was a great disappointment for my son.
Jul 19, 2016
This is not my first KOA. I feel all of the KOA's are very friendly and helpful. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. There was allot for my 2 year old grandchild to do there.
Jul 18, 2016
Make sure you confirm what your cabin has in it before you get your keys. I had the cabin with a loft and it did not have a stove like the others. Also, this place doesn't provide hand towels so bring your own. You'd think for $210 a night they would at least provide the basics. Oh, and they charge your guests $60 dollars to visit.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We came with a mother's club and rented out all the small cabins. We had a great time! It is the perfect place to take a bunch of kids. My toddler spent most of her time playing on the playground and in the pool.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, it was our first time at a KOA campground. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jul 18, 2016
we stayed in a small cabin that turned out to be really spacious, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff, the campground was clean and well maintained we had a great time Only complaint would be not enough bathrooms for such a large campground, otherwise we love it and will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
My kids loved it... the pool party was the best so much fun and up to date...the guy hosting was amazing will definitely be returning
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! L281 is so nice. I loved how equipped with necessaries the lodge had, that help a lot. We stayed comfortably for three nights and loved it! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Love this KOA, so clean and family friendly! I lost my purse and they found it and contacted me right away so grateful for the attentive and honest staff!
Jul 16, 2016
Usually come in the trailer but this time rented cabin. Didn't realize they had a 3:00 checkin and was refused to checkin 35 mins early. Clerk suggested I take a ride around town. Oh, and can't use the facilities either while we wait. Really? Pool evacuated 2xs during our 44hr stay because of poop in pool. Staff secrative and refused to disclose the reason. We should be told so we can shower
Jul 16, 2016
We had two lodges for our children and grandchildren. At 70's/80's our only issue was with parking for us.Everything else was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great except for the water pressure issue we had in the kitchen during our entire stay. Would also like to have a list of kitchen utensils that are included in the deluxe cabin so that we can bring our own. There were essentials missing like a potato peeler and spatula, etc.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this KOA. The grounds are clean. The facilities are great. Tons to do for the kids. Friendly staff. Great Lodges. The only thing is that the floors are never cleaned well in the lodges. There are no hand towels or wash cloths in the bathroom. No screen doors on the Lodges which allows tons of flies. Dirty ceiling fans and the animals in the petting area are not well taken care of.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great experience our family of six stayed in a cabin. Our 4kids made friends its was an awesome vacation for all of us.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin outside spider webs. Where grass should be dirt cost of renting, to much hotels is a better deal
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and kids and I had an awesome time and enjoy our second stay at the Koa campground. There were many activities for our kids to do they were busy all day having fun in the sun . Our big black lab also enjoyed her stay at the Koa campground. We will definitely be back to stay here again .
Jul 12, 2016
Well organized , friendly staff, very good experience to stay .
Jul 12, 2016
Rented cabin for 1 night. Not allowed to check-in until 3:00 pm. Mandatory check-out at 11:00 am. Paid over $200 for less than 24 hours. Staff friendliness hit and miss. Rock wall only open 45 mins; outdoor movie hard to hear with all the extraneous noise and speakers sound blown. Received flyer of activities via email, but because check-in not allowed until 3:00 pm, couldn't participate in most
Jul 11, 2016
Great place for families
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Too fun for words! Kids had s blast! Wonderful accommodations...fantastic activities. Good times...back next year!
Jul 11, 2016
It was just too short! Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We keep coming back to escape the Pacifica summer fog. My 6 year old grandson and my teenagers find so much to enjoy at your KOA. Every year we see improvements. And your staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you and we'll be back.
Jul 08, 2016
I thought this place was wonderful with the exception of two things. One, the tent sites are too close together. Two, they had a DJ playing on 4th of July weekend up at the pool. While he was a wonderful DJ with great talent, I was not okay with some of the song choices considering he was playing for children. The bathrooms were very clean, staff friendly, and the store prices seamed reasonable.
Jul 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Our pet-friendly cabin was clean and comfortable and we loved having our own deck, fire pit, and picnic table. We loved the amenities, especially the pool, bounce pillow, and banana bikes. And our dog loved the cute dog park! The park was well-staffed so we never had to wait in line. We can't wait to come back
Jul 08, 2016
Daughter had a wonderful time. It was nice and clam at night compared to other places I have been. Nice clean and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Unfortunately, we arrived very late and didn't get to enjoy the site as much as we would have liked. The lights in the adorable cabin were on and it was easy to find. Kids absolutely loved the cabin, so convenient for traveling with dogs also. Nice green grass outside and sitting area, playground, pool and petting zoo were awesome. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer and enjoy.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. They were very nice (new?) & provided everything you needed. Water flow was limited in shower & kitchen though
Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites small, nice facility,large swimming pool. Lots to do for all.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the grounds and activities were fine. Customer service (or lack thereof) was terrible. Made you feel very unwelcome.
Jul 06, 2016
fantastic family activities!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great facilities for kids. Nice atmosphere, but very expensive if you want to be comfortable and stay in a cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Grounds were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything is good. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2016
What a great, well kept place to camp with so many activities for kids and teens!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy