San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Very large group of us in two cabins and one campsite, third year now. Had a great time, appreciate you welcoming our dogs. We only go where our dogs can go too. The propane was out at our BBQ and it was a struggle getting it filled in time to feed all of us. I recommend a direct way to contact Maintenance Dept. Front desk too busy. Love this KOA, can't wait until next year!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Return camper family. As usual, nothing can be said negative about this Petaluma KOA from our perspective. Clean, organized, friendly staff, many activities for all ages, management enforces campground rules, facilities maintenance excellent. A pleasure to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great KOA campground, family oriented, beautiful setting and the pumpkin patch across the road was also a great attraction.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had so much at the Petaluma Koa this weekend ! I have never gone there in October for the Halloween pot luck! It was so great! The food was great , the big screen giants game was wonderful! The camp ground was decorated , kids and adults we dressed up and getting candy ! The staff makes you feel like family! Danny, Mia , Susan , Ashley , John,Judy and Ross are great! Love hallmark channel ! 
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
So much fun for the kids, but nice and quiet at night.
Oct 27, 2014
Me encanta este lugar pero esta vez tube 3 malas experiencias 1 la cabaƱa estaba sucks. 2 encontre ropa interior entre las sabanas 3 el horno de microondas se desconpuso. Llame a la oficina y rapido me ayudaron por esa unica razon si regresaria 100 %.
Oct 27, 2014
There were three families in our party and everyone had a great time. So many activities for the kids like Halloween parade, pot luck dinner, great playground and and there was a jumpy "pillow" and a fantastic young man playing games with the kids on the pillow thingy. The KOA staff were friendly and accomodating. This is our second Halloween stay and we will be back next year
Oct 24, 2014
This is a great KOA for kids-a playground,a pool,a petting zoo & a bouncy pillow!It was very clean! We stayed in a Studio/Loft cabin & wish we'd known that 2 Single Beds meant 2 camping mattresses on the floor, our child didn't like that.I think a floorplan on the site would help? Wi-fi didn't work-too far from office,I think. Otherwise GREAT place, would return! Staff very friendly!
Oct 23, 2014
We loved our cabin and the entire park. Our one complaint was the flies. We know you can't do anything about them. All the activities for the kids were great. They loved the trick or treating. We would go back.
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this trip and we had a great time. As always the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
too many flies in october, unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Lovely campground great facilities.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A great place to spend precious time with family and friends.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stay 2 nights for my daughters 7th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Only 2 complaints were the crazy amount of flies made getting and just sitting unpleasant. Also not getting a shady location that had been requested. Not even 1 tree on the table side. We asked to move to another location, even offered to pay extra but was told we were unable to do so. But we'll be back again anyway :)
Oct 14, 2014
Everything great. Only complaint was with a flat screen tv, you can't see images while laying in bed. Great to have but better if one could see more than negative images. Bathrooms clean, everyone friendly. I would stay again.
Oct 13, 2014
I've been going to Petaluma every year in October with a big group for the past 5 years. I've had fun each year. What I liked most about this years stay is the new lodge we stayed in. Love the full fridge. What I missed was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but other than that everything was great. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights and were impressed with how clean the interior of the cabin was and linens were. The grounds are kept up very well. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and petting zoo. There were no obnoxious parties or loud people. It was quiet every night. We will return to stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 13, 2014
You have a major fly problem. Drove me crazy. Had enough of them and had to leave before I went crazy.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for computers, laptops, and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 08, 2014
Great location with excellent facilities. However the Restroom cleanliness wasn't good enough and certainly not up to the standard of the KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in previously.
Oct 08, 2014
The staff was as good as the stay! We will surely be back. Thank you so much. We have two kids under the age of two and it was great for all of us.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Staff at this location was amazing and made us feel like home
Oct 06, 2014
We were part of a very large group and I think everyone was very happy with everything.
Oct 06, 2014
The price for a loft u it per night seemed outrages. If we were not part of a large family group we would have not stayed here due to cost. The hot water for showers ran cold very quickly. The was a foul odor in the air, like sewage over flowing somewhere.
Oct 06, 2014
Great girls weekend. Love glamping.
Oct 02, 2014
SF N/Petaluma KOA is a beautiful campground. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2014
It's a good place to stay and visit San Francisco. Nice pool and hot-tub.
Sep 30, 2014
Good times!
Sep 30, 2014
Kids everywhere! Lots of things for kids to do-playground, climbing wall, tractor ride, pool, petting zoo. Great place for kids to meet new friends. Kids on bicycles everywh We will return & we only live 45 mins. away. Two things that I found a bit disappointing: Kamping Kabins had cable TV & no mini heater (some campgrounds do have a heaters) and the community kitchen did not have a microwave.
Sep 29, 2014
Awesome deluxe cabin, friendly capable staff - amazing!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was new, clean and all the conveniencies.The heater/furnace didn't work just starting to get a little chilly at night and early AM.With no soap bars and just liquid bath gel/soap a wash cloth would be helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
I stayed in a cabin in May and it was much nicer than in August. I was told the cabin was ready but when I got there the lady said it would be at least 20 to 30 more minutes. She had left the door open so there were at least 25 flies in the cabin that made it very uncomfortable. All together I think I killed over 30 flies! Also, the drain in the bathroom had a very bad smell.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.