San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
We love the atmosphere the activities for the children were amazing. The staff at the KOA was very helpful and sweet! We can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the Kamping Cabin was clean and well maintained. The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated that when we asked for directions to the I-5 they had them already printed out - Very Helpful!!
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2016
We like that the kids are looked after here. We can follow them or meet up with them and know they are riding bikes or in the pool or on the hay wagon within view.
Aug 23, 2016
I want to thank EVERYONE!!! I LOVE you ALL!! Thank you Ross, you are a very kind person. Thank you MR. DJ for the pool music, Mr. Pancake!! Awesome! And so testy!! Can't wait to see you next YEAR!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful and efficient staff, very kid friendly environment. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 22, 2016
As I drove up the drive way I was greeted by one of the KOA staff members and he was so helpful and friendly. Check in was so quick and the staff were so friendly and made my check in great. The cabins were clean and most of all my family and kids loved the amenities that were provided for the kids and adults. Highly recommend going here if you haven't yet. The family and kids will be coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in one of the Cabins for 4 nights Kids & I had a great time. As always, wish we could had stayed longer. Staff was excellent.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I think if you're spending the $$ on a cabin, you might want to include a few more things like firewood or mining sand for the kids. Just a thought. Wonderful time!
Aug 20, 2016
We've stayed at 4 other Northern CA KOAs and this is by far my favorite for cabin camping. (The tent sites can be a bit crowded.) Cabins are spacious, pristine, great facilities (large and clean pool, big playground in great condition, well-stocked camp store, big rec room with lots of arcade games in working order). Great KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabins are very clean. Great services. WiFi is weak in Cabin.
Aug 18, 2016
We have gone for many years! Missed the band on Saturday!
Aug 18, 2016
Kid heaven - so fun! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe lodge was gorgeous - definitely glamping. Special shout out to Meli and Mario, who are exactly who you want leading children's activities - attentive, fun, and sooo sweet.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff...clean facility...beautiful lodges
Aug 18, 2016
We liked, but check in 3 pm was too late time.
Aug 17, 2016
Beau camping, propre et bon emplacement. La piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de personnes.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome l will be back for sure!😀
Aug 17, 2016
Nicley managed however - on the weekend during my stay too noisy at night! More like a carnivale than camping....
Aug 17, 2016
love the clean facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend adding staff to the kids events (such as arts and facepainting) so more kids can participate and not stand in line in the heat and not get a turn.
Aug 16, 2016
All very nice except I was forced to wait until 3:00 pm to check in to get my cabin. That had never happened to me before. Having to wait for over an hour on a hot day wasn't very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
My whole family had such a fun,relaxing time there. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful time - the perfect vibe and for our young daughter it was a happy and fun weekend. Relaxing and rejuvenating.
Aug 16, 2016
The billing process was a fiasco to say the least. Our group was triple charged.
Aug 16, 2016
I recommend it for out of town visitors however I do not recommend it for locals. Very clean, lots of young kids all over, & nice cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
My family calls Petaluma KOA, "The Disneyland of Camps!" This is a wonderful camp for families. There are many activities and the staff is pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility, deluxe cabin. Poor neighbors! Noisy until midnight. Maybe staff finally knocked on their door?
Aug 15, 2016
Great property with lots of organized activities for families. Clean park and very friendly staff. Well done!
Aug 15, 2016
My little family and I had a great time. There were so many different activities for them to choose from each day. Next visit we will be staying in a bigger cabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A lot of fun activities for kids . However, I would like for the deluxe cabins to have blinds upstairs. Sun was out at 6 am so were we. Great experience overall.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonder place for kids and family getaway!😘
Aug 15, 2016
Hi there- i left my glasses at the pool I think. They are brown and rectangular. Can someone contact me about that? Julie Knox
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. My daughter enjoyed all the kid's activities and had such a great time! Meli was great and did such a great job with the activities she presented such as the fitness party, the petting zoo, the sundae special,and the hay ride, we loved her. Thank you and we are coming back again in October!
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and great activities for kids loved it
Aug 13, 2016
First stay at a KOA and utterly amazed at the friendly staff and list of activities for the children. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2016
Our return visit was great. The site location and amenities were as expected. If there is a critique it's that neighboring cabins were noisy after 10pm. Otherwise, perfect rustic cabin camping (again).
Aug 13, 2016
It's a fantastic family destination close to all sorts of activities, while having plenty of family activities available right at the park. This makes it possible to stay right here and enjoy, as well as to tour the area, the ocean nearby, the wine country, etc. Large park, well-maintained, attractive and set near the lovely little town of Petaluma.
Aug 13, 2016
nice playground,clean, shady, and efficient. TV and cable in cabin was a surprise. no firewood or ice delivery like others and the only KOA we have been to yet with codes for bathrooms and wristbands. super strict about guests visiting, need to pay for them. we will go back and recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
Our annual outing with our grandchildren but first time at KOA, the cabin was perfect for us and the kids had a terrific time. The many different activities were a big plus. Looking forward to doing it again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
We reserved an RV site. However, the morning of our trip the slide on our trailer would not close. We called to notify you and was able to switch to a cabin. We all had a great time & didn't have to cancel. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 12, 2016
Great time. Clean, great activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2016
Busy campground, but so much to do!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds were very nice, & there was lots to do. The staff was friendly as well. We stayed in a camping cabin, and could not access the wi-fi at all; even whille in front of the main office. Also, the tv signal only came through for a few channels, & was very grainy and jumpy. We asked for this to be looked at within 1hr of checking in, but nobody ever came by. So cute & clean but lacking.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great except for a few hiccups....I spoke with staff (Deb & Maureen) the morning if my arrival & they were both extremely rude. Arrived at the 3pm check in & out lodge was not ready till 420pm. I was very frustrated since I have 3 kids (including a 2 mnth old) who needed to unpack, wind down, etc. there needs to be ready when people are checking in this is unecceptable cust. serv.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots to do, clean and friendly and close to many things.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We love it! The only thing is checkin for cabin should be the same at 2!!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA always exceeds expectations. It did seem a little short staffed this time around though & during the rest of the year I can understand but in the height of vacation season it seemed strange
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals