San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
We really loved the extremely clean camping cabin. :-) Two issues: 1. The heater is VERY loud. VERY. So loud, that the television had to be turned super loud to be heard over it. A particular problem for the one of us who was sleeping in the bed bed. The heater is located under it. It also made the bed shake when it was on. 2. A printed channel list would be very helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
When checking in i was met with great customer service which was warm and welcoming. They were very informative and accommodating to our large party.
Dec 06, 2014
Gooood~~~
Dec 03, 2014
The cabin was great, one desk person tried to provide good service, but virtually every activity advertised on your website was not available. Some sort of notification that the cabin would be all we would get for $162 a night would have helped. We could have gotten a nice hotel room with way more amenities in the San Francisco for that price. I was dissapointed. My kids still had fun.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
My wife & I really enjoy that there is so many activities. The camp ground is set up very nice. We love walking around, & meeting new people.
Dec 01, 2014
Thank you, the KOA was nice and the staff was friendly. Please continue to green the facility and make it more eco friendly!
Dec 01, 2014
My grandchildren, daughter, and two little dogs just had the best time. With the activities of arts & crafts, bounce pillow, bike cars to rent, and just and old fashion campfire with marshmallows it was just wonderful. You will see us again with the rest of the family. Thank you
Dec 01, 2014
Love the cozy cabins and TV!
Nov 30, 2014
Great as usual. Great amenities, great people.
Nov 30, 2014
Very expensive for what is available
Nov 29, 2014
Very kid friendly for our grandchildren. Very pleasant campground, enjoyed our stay.
Nov 29, 2014
Wonderful lodges! So clean.
Nov 12, 2014
When the Kampground is slow or off-season (like mo is theaters offering discounted Tuesday's), it would have been more tempting to rent a Quad Bike etc. if the rate was discounted-- just a thought. All the summer amusements had been removed from the rec-room and the bike rental was still full price
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend visit. I can't wait to come back and visit again! Thank you so much for all your do. The only thing I really miss is the shuffle board that you used to have. I hope some day you will build another one.
Nov 03, 2014
Stayed in "deluxe" cabin. Did not match description as advertised (different beds),only one of 4 beds was made,we would not have fit except one adult canceled. 100's of flies in cabin upon arrival. Got swatter and killed all repeatedly, appear to be multiplying within the cabin. Lights above bed did not work(One out one falling off wall). Informed front desk on checkout of issues.
Nov 03, 2014
Our cabin was full of flies, and the heater cycling on and off under my head was very loud all night. Site was very small. Thin walls. Otherwise, nice location and clean, equipped cabin.
Nov 02, 2014
Although our deluxe cabin was tight to get around in...no place to put supplies or luggage...we had to put them on the stairs...it was clean and cozy and we'll be back.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very large group of us in two cabins and one campsite, third year now. Had a great time, appreciate you welcoming our dogs. We only go where our dogs can go too. The propane was out at our BBQ and it was a struggle getting it filled in time to feed all of us. I recommend a direct way to contact Maintenance Dept. Front desk too busy. Love this KOA, can't wait until next year!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Return camper family. As usual, nothing can be said negative about this Petaluma KOA from our perspective. Clean, organized, friendly staff, many activities for all ages, management enforces campground rules, facilities maintenance excellent. A pleasure to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great KOA campground, family oriented, beautiful setting and the pumpkin patch across the road was also a great attraction.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had so much at the Petaluma Koa this weekend ! I have never gone there in October for the Halloween pot luck! It was so great! The food was great , the big screen giants game was wonderful! The camp ground was decorated , kids and adults we dressed up and getting candy ! The staff makes you feel like family! Danny, Mia , Susan , Ashley , John,Judy and Ross are great! Love hallmark channel ! 
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
So much fun for the kids, but nice and quiet at night.
Oct 27, 2014
Me encanta este lugar pero esta vez tube 3 malas experiencias 1 la cabaƱa estaba sucks. 2 encontre ropa interior entre las sabanas 3 el horno de microondas se desconpuso. Llame a la oficina y rapido me ayudaron por esa unica razon si regresaria 100 %.
Oct 27, 2014
There were three families in our party and everyone had a great time. So many activities for the kids like Halloween parade, pot luck dinner, great playground and and there was a jumpy "pillow" and a fantastic young man playing games with the kids on the pillow thingy. The KOA staff were friendly and accomodating. This is our second Halloween stay and we will be back next year
Oct 24, 2014
This is a great KOA for kids-a playground,a pool,a petting zoo & a bouncy pillow!It was very clean! We stayed in a Studio/Loft cabin & wish we'd known that 2 Single Beds meant 2 camping mattresses on the floor, our child didn't like that.I think a floorplan on the site would help? Wi-fi didn't work-too far from office,I think. Otherwise GREAT place, would return! Staff very friendly!
Oct 23, 2014
We loved our cabin and the entire park. Our one complaint was the flies. We know you can't do anything about them. All the activities for the kids were great. They loved the trick or treating. We would go back.
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this trip and we had a great time. As always the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
too many flies in october, unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Lovely campground great facilities.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A great place to spend precious time with family and friends.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stay 2 nights for my daughters 7th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Only 2 complaints were the crazy amount of flies made getting and just sitting unpleasant. Also not getting a shady location that had been requested. Not even 1 tree on the table side. We asked to move to another location, even offered to pay extra but was told we were unable to do so. But we'll be back again anyway :)
Oct 14, 2014
Everything great. Only complaint was with a flat screen tv, you can't see images while laying in bed. Great to have but better if one could see more than negative images. Bathrooms clean, everyone friendly. I would stay again.
Oct 13, 2014
I've been going to Petaluma every year in October with a big group for the past 5 years. I've had fun each year. What I liked most about this years stay is the new lodge we stayed in. Love the full fridge. What I missed was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but other than that everything was great. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights and were impressed with how clean the interior of the cabin was and linens were. The grounds are kept up very well. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and petting zoo. There were no obnoxious parties or loud people. It was quiet every night. We will return to stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 13, 2014
You have a major fly problem. Drove me crazy. Had enough of them and had to leave before I went crazy.
Oct 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.