San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back. We stayed at a deluxe cabin with a sleeping loft. Cmfertable bed and kids loved their space. I felt like the only downside was how equipped the kitchen was. It has only the bare bones, and I mean bare bones. For the price you pay it should have come with a couple other items, bowl for a salad maybe some microwaveable casserole dishes to use.
Jun 24, 2016
We found our accommodations to be very comfortable. The pool was nice. Our time spent at your campgrounds was relaxing and just what we needed.Courteous staff was great.
Jun 23, 2016
the cabin was what I thought it would be Very helpfulful staff. John your tour guide is awesome. I have lived in No Ca most of my life and he showed me parts of San Franciso I did not know about. My grandkids and I thought he is awesome. Job well done.
Jun 22, 2016
it's more about the parents than the location, but our original cabin was at the bottom of a hill children would bike/scoot down. matter of time before they slammed into our car. also, the first cabin they gave was out of wifi reception area. made planning the next day a nightmare using our phones and not the laptop.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time visiting the campsite. My family had a fantastic time. We will be making it an annual trip over Father's Day Weekend. Non stop activities for my kids to enjoy. You have amazing staff. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Jun 21, 2016
Super crowded and noisy. Employees were rude and so unpleasant. It was weird. My family loves the KOA a few hours south near Monterey,CA and the KOA a few hours north in Manchester,CA. Unfortunately the Petaluma/"S.F." KOA was a mess and a mistake.
Jun 21, 2016
All staff were very nice and helpful to my family. They monitor the surroundings almost every 30 mins. through out the evening. We felt very safe and the area is very clean including the est rooms at any time of the day. I wanted to thank the owner who is kind enough to let my daughter and her husband with my grandson joined us. What a great experience! I highly recommend this place! Thank you!!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Lots of things to keep the kids entertained
Jun 20, 2016
We just stayed here over fathers day weekend, overall the stay was great. Many activities for the kids to enjoy, however be aware that many activities cost extra. The pool is nice but super crowded. We stayed in the cabin and it was truly basic,bone bed and a bunk bed and tv. My only complaint is that we arrived at 2:50 and event though the cabin was ready had to wait around until 3 for the key
Jun 20, 2016
Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely Family friendly, well organized, clean, pet friendly, and activity filled. The tiny houses (lodges) are great to stay in!
Jun 19, 2016
The place was incredibly crowded and loud. The employees were unhelpful and not very nice. It is misleading that it is called the San Fransico KOA because it's in Petaluma and it takes at least one hour to get to SF.
Jun 18, 2016
Such a fabulous stay. So much fun for the kids! Very friendly, awesome staff! Will definitely come back.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
I was very comfortable.
Jun 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our kids said it was the best vacation ever. We will be back next summer.
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we have been to. Very pet friendly, family friendly, easy to find people to assist w/out going to front office. All staff were polite and helpful. Plenty for kids to do as well. We will be back!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Was great We had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean campground but most importantly the employees are the best 2nd time here.
Jun 15, 2016
Light bulbs out in the kitchen, stained bed sheets, fridge not that cold
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely family friendly. There was so much for the kids to do, and a very kid-centered environment. It was very crowded when we were there, but fortunately there were so many different options, that even though there were so many people, they could spread out over the different activities. The only thing that we'd change is that the bed in our cabin was not comfortable and squeaked loudly.
Jun 15, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for the last few years. This past year we decided to stay in a lodge. Everything was perfect until we were abruptly awaken by a fire alarm. Frightened we awoke our children and left cabin. Tried calling management without success. When we informed mgt in the AM our experience was "noted in the computer". Not happy with lack of response.
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean, very busy, but we were in a cabin far enough away that it was quiet, no bugs was nice!
Jun 14, 2016
Super clean and well-staffed. It's a little more "locked down" than your average KOA... You need a security code to drive in and a security code to open the bathrooms and you have to wear a wristband, but I was OK with it, as it kept the riff-raff out. Employees were friendly and there were a variety of activities. A good stay for us.
Jun 13, 2016
The amenities in the lodges seem to be getting worse every year - for the price of them they should have better kitchen supplies
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time to do camping with friends. Kids love it. We're coming back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Our 9th summer coming to KOA with two other families. Both kids and adults look forward to coming every year. Great memory making! Staff is great too!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff. All 12 of us in our group had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
It friendly place , I and my lover family we enjouy it , it clean , li nice people it lovely it is us favorite place to go all time we love it so much
Jun 12, 2016
Love this place, kids crying when it was time to leave.
Jun 12, 2016
Always love this KOA. Woody is fantastic as is his staff. Particularly liked Anne at the front end for being so kind and understanding. She was awesome. We'll be back in late July can't wait!!!
Jun 11, 2016
The campground is great! Great staff that works there! I love the fact you have activities for the kids at the pool and through out the night. I LOVE the PETALUMA KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
This was the 1st time I've stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. Lots of activities, family friendly, clean, and nice to meet new people. They were very accommodating when I had and issue with my trailer,they switched me to a cabin. Will stay there again.
Jun 11, 2016
My bill showed no refund for my key even though I turned it in. Restroom far away. No window/air in shower. No cabin heater. Noisy traffic behind cabin. I would not return.
Jun 09, 2016
As always a great stay - we enjoy it every time we go there!
Jun 09, 2016
Biggest KOA we've stayed at and it's well kept and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. JOHN SHOW US SF AREA LOVE IT. HOPE TO COME AGAIN
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very accomodating but we did have sewage back up in our cabin. The other issue was the unexpected 100 member church group that held services each day. Odd to have that right across from your cabin when you're drinking a glass of wine. They need to crack down on that.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, with many options for kids to play. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and cozy. The few issues we had were with the staff either not being familiar with booking policy or forgetting steps that required me to come back to registration.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and the staff were mostly nice. However there is absolutely no curfew for the loud partiers at night. This is supposed to be a family friendly place right? Then why isn't there any noise control after 10pm??!? There were people with large movie screens outside of their campsites, people being loud until well after midnight. Where was your staff??
Jun 04, 2016
My kids had the best time ever!
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabin was nicely secluded and shaded but not very close to restrooms.
May 31, 2016
Great times!
May 31, 2016
This is the second time that the front desk has screwed up a dog reservation. Staff is so incompetent. The solution was ridiculous!!! I have spent 10 years here same weekend and next year I will suggest that Ocean shore school not use your site for our annual trip, 20 years now!
May 31, 2016
Had an excellent experience overall. Minor improvements needed: 1) At one shower found that water temp very difficult to control, ie water went quickly from very hot to very cold. 2) Scooped ice cream was mostly melted, portions were scant/inconsistent, cones should have been available at lower price than sundae. on plus side: 1) staff was helpful and friendly 2) camp seemed efficiently ru
May 30, 2016
Annual event. Great one hour commute from city. Stayed in camping cabin. Cobb webbs all over. Had not been rented out in awhile. Needed a clean up. Same complaint last year. No improvement there. Cabin on HORRIBLE back road location. I thought the cars were coming through our door at night. And curtains should be upgraded. Why the extra $12 cost per child per day? Expensive for the experience.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the activities and a relaxing day in the cabin!
May 24, 2016
The lodge unit we rented was wonderful. It was close to home, but gave us the feeling of getting away from it all. Thanks for allowing the dog's to stay with us. Great bonding experience for us all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy