San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Petaluma KOA has great amenities, kids watched TV shows don't get at home, but forced them outside. Arcade, park area fun, liked dog park. Cabin neighbors loud late at night, but slept OK. Guest illness closed pool; KOA extended checkout to 1pm since pool reopened 11am on checkout day. Not place to go for peace & quiet, but ideal location. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2015
Wonderful place! We plan to return a lot.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time with lots of family and friend on our annual group camping trip. We will be back !
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe/Cabins were beautiful. Bathroom locks were not working. We were not comfortable using the bathroom. Some of the staff not friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time, cant wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time, just like we always do. The grounds are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. We especially like all the fun activities for kids. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
We had an amazing time. This was our first time "camping" and the kids first time to northern California. I learned about KOA via Undercover Boss the show. So glad we chose you over a hotel!
Aug 24, 2015
good value. Great for kids and families.
Aug 23, 2015
Our family LOVES this campground--definitely one of our favorite!
Aug 22, 2015
The staff are very friendly and the KOA is in close proximity to San Francisco. We stayed in a cabin and it didn't look very clean. There was a swarm of flies that it took a little more than two days to get rid of, there were several items broken or missing from the cabin that we had to speak with the front desk about. I noticed in every cabin needed to be hosed down.
Aug 22, 2015
Initially we were going to use our tent to stay and when we saw the tent sites we weren't happy, but then decided on staying in a 1 room kabin and was very happy. The activities made the stay very enjoyable! Will come again if we are ever down that way.
Aug 21, 2015
deluxe cabin was very nice, lots for kids to do. Pool is always a little chilly and over-chlorinated, but still fun.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice amenities. The tour is worth every cent John was sour guide and he was magnificent!
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was located across from the playground and the campers behind our site as a short cut to the bathroom and the playground there were at least 40 people coming and going. Needless to say our stay was very distracting and not much fun
Aug 18, 2015
It would have been much better if you enforced a policy that children must be in their family campsites between the hours of 10PM - 6AM. The large number of loud, unruly, and unsupervised children, most under the age of 12, truly ruins the experience for responsible parents and all others especially after 9PM.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay and it was wonderful! Our family had an unforgettable time! We loved the pool and out cabin was comfortable and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
This place is heaven for kids and not too bad for the adults either. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was really nice, will definitely be back to this campsite! again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful trip! The only things I would ask for improvement on is to do something about the moldy smell in the ladies room at the rec hall and put out extra can liners so we can empty our own garbage on the porch.
Aug 17, 2015
We're local and haven't camped here in years. We brought our kids and had a blast! We'll definitely be back next summer!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and wonderful camp hosts. Thanks for your hospitality!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great amenities super clean, thank you
Aug 17, 2015
The Pool side DJ is the best attraction. The guy rocks and knows how to get all involved in having a good time!This campground is the best we know of and we'll always be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for families with children. Very, very clean and tons of fun activities to do!
Aug 17, 2015
Very expensive $200 Cabin. Toilet hummed all night, as it didnt work properly. Used Ear swab under bench in bedroom. AC should be included feature in an expensive Cabin option.
Aug 16, 2015
Family had fun esp the children but the traffic to and from the camp site was worst.
Aug 16, 2015
First time at a KOA and we were amazed at the kid-friendliness of the property. Great place!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet and had everything you could imagine for the little ones!
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and we enjoyed all the amenities. The studio lodge was a good size and nicely outfitted. The kids enjoyed the animals and pool. The only issue I had was the lack of hot showers in the morning probably due to the amount of campers using the facility.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this Koa!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Love it here. Been here a dozen times with my children. Clean and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Appreciate that there was minimum noise after 10 pm.this koa could offer free coffee early in morning.
Aug 13, 2015
Great family get away. Thank you
Aug 12, 2015
Our first time camping ever. We were invited by friends with a camper to stay in the cabin while they were at the campground. We reluctantly accepted but had a fantastic time. Everyone was helpful and we can now see the attraction t camping that we could not see before.
Aug 11, 2015
We love KOA there is always so much to do for the kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was very well organized & friendly. Stayed in a cabin & thought we'd have a queen bed, but think it was a double with an old mattress. We sunk to the middle, so I chose to sleep on the bunk bed the next night. Lots of great activities for the kids!
Aug 11, 2015
It would be great if you have guard on duty for the pool area. Everything else is great.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome experience! Will return again (many years)!
Aug 10, 2015
Kids had a great time!
Aug 08, 2015
From the moment we arrived the staff was exceptional. The campground was clean, family friendly. Anything you need from directions , grocery items they had it. Also my kid stayed busy the whole time. We stayed in a lodge and for 3 of us it was perfect. The only little complaint I had was the wifi. Did not work, but other than that it was an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Lots to keep young kids busy. Bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
"It was awesome! I really want to do a KOA again! Awesome cabins!" Ace Brodhun, 6 We had a fantastic time at the Petaluma/SF KOA! We will be back! Thank you for all you offer & an incredible, kind, hard working, upbeat staff!
Aug 07, 2015
We had a pleasant time. We like many aspects of your campground. This year, with the new rule of "no off-loading if another car is on site" was burdensome. I understand the law, but I would have liked a little understanding or time to off-load.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We had a great time, kids were crying when it was time to leave.
Aug 07, 2015
This is the perfect place for children, a lot to do here.
Aug 06, 2015
While we expected our lodge would have A/C, it was manageable overnight and we spent much of the day in the pool. We always love our short vacations here, pleasant and friendly, expect to keep coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Very expensive. Internet is bad.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.