San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Loved the staff, facilities and grounds. Our group loved how much your site had to offer :)
Feb 08, 2016
I was blown away from the minute I checked till the minute we left. The staff was so helpful to my friends and me and I am so grateful. If I am ever in the area again I definitely know where I will be staying. And I'll already recommend Koa Petaluma to a friend who's comimg up north.
Feb 06, 2016
Brought my sister and my 86 year old mama They loved it!!
Jan 19, 2016
Loved staying here! Super easy and fun. Excited to come back this summer
Jan 19, 2016
We had a good stay. The cabin was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We were disappointed both the bouncing pillow and panning for gold were not working during our visit.
Jan 19, 2016
I am officially a KOA gurl!
Jan 16, 2016
Very Cozy, Clean, Comfortable.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in only had 2 plug ins. The cabin is equipped with a light, heater, and tv. All of which need cords to work. There was no way to use those amenities at the same time due to the lack of electrical outlets. Not to mention needing to charge my phone and computer. That was pretty ridiculous! The wifi connection was poor and would not stay connected no matter the time of day/night.
Jan 13, 2016
Amazing campground! Super clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Was our third time staying here. Great family atmosphere. Lots for kids to do. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It's close to SF and just a short drive to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids. The Kampground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. It's just a great place to stay.
Jan 09, 2016
Beautiful place! Great staff. We have only been in the winter, but it is a nice place to stay. There were fun activities going on, and I can only imagine the summer months would be even better!
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful family campsite.
Jan 04, 2016
Passing through for a day in San Fran and the accommodations were very nice.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great stay! the kids liked it. Thank you
Jan 03, 2016
It was 28 degrees when we arrived, heater off, all windows open brrrr. Bed supper uncomfortable. checked on line other rentals were avaiable, asked office and were told none available. Very unwilling to help!!!!!!!
Jan 03, 2016
everything was great!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the property. Nice pool. Big playground. Bathroom floors, shower heads can be cleaner. But overall, excellent value
Jan 02, 2016
It's was a very cute cabin all the employees we're very nice but the heater in cabindidn't seem to work and the temperature was around the 30s
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Too noisy from the freeway. Otherwise fine
Dec 31, 2015
Great check in service!
Dec 31, 2015
Great except nothing at all in the kitchen. . .cups, bowls, NOTHING!
Dec 31, 2015
We only stayed one night but the kids loved it. Definitely a place fornthenkids. Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
The cabin was very good and I would definitely re-visit and recommend to my friends too!
Dec 21, 2015
They were amazing at accomadating my stay. Made me feel comfortable! Definitely will be coming back to this KOA.
Dec 17, 2015
The playground, the petting zoo and especially the Christmas event were great!
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
AWSOME !!
Dec 15, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. Thanks to everyone who made it happened. Thanks for your hard work and the care about your customers.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this place. Have our family thanksgiving there for the last two years and planning on the third. Very kid friendly. Mary Meyers
Dec 01, 2015
I live 8 miles away and KOA is so close driving with a 2 year old. We love the petting zoo, the jumping pillow, and of course the big playground. Campers drive slowly, and it is safe for small ones to ride toys on the street and color with chalk. We love waving to the workers on tractors and especially JOHN with the beard. He takes time to talk to us and make us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We love this kampground. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds are clean and we'l maintained. There is a lot to keep the kids busy. The beach is a sporty drove away. It's one of our favorite places.
Dec 01, 2015
All ways have a good time the lodge was fun for the kids the staff always wonderful a few represent needed on the lodge but every thing worked great
Dec 01, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and spacious and Petaluma is close to many fun family attractions. Hope to be back this summer!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, clean, roomy, comfortable and very special. We had a wonderful time. I spent a memorable night with my daughter and we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!
Nov 16, 2015
Clean, secure and fun!
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 09, 2015
As locals who brag about our great KOA, none of us had been there or really knew. Everyone loved the site & kind staff, had a great time & felt so comfortable. I personally want to thank you all in general for being accommodating to my late wedding venue change. The only question is what happened to the bikes promised? I'd told my guests they'd be available. Thank you . . For a real good time!
Nov 09, 2015
I'd never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know there were such things as Lodge Cabins. I'm 70 years old, and the "luxury" of an indoor bathroom was essential, especially since it rained the 2nd night. The lodge cabin was cute and clean & had a kitchenette w/refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink. The people at the front desk were just lovely. And there are so many things for children to do. I
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing place to stay and play!
Nov 06, 2015
Everyone was great from the time we got there to when we left. Very comfortable atomsphere. Look forward to going back again.
Nov 02, 2015
this was our third year staying for the Halloween festivities, a large group of us and we will definitely be back again next year
Nov 02, 2015
I stay at KOA Petaluma every Halloween. I love it there! I bring my family and friends. See you again next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals