San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Réservation pour 5 personnes , à l'arrivée seulement 4 places disponibles dans le camping Cabin. Alors que sur descriptif photo, 5 couchages. On nous a proposé de rajouter une tente ou de louer un autre Cabin pour 300$ de plus! LAMENTABLE Personnel peu aimable, et devant notre problème peu arrangeant , sauf à payer en plus. Nous ne reviendrons pas dans ce camping malgré un cadre très sy
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool is good sized. There were times we had to wait for showers and bathrooms, so more would be nice. My kids wished the climbing wall we're open more often. All in all we really loved our stay and would recommend visitors to San Fran stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome experience as always..
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
the kids are planning our next trip to Petaluma. We stayed in the small cabins. Kids loved it!. Front desk staff as well as other staff around the park were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, good diversity of activities, and good security presence/ grounds cleaning
Aug 14, 2017
I was really disappointed in the size of our lodge compared to that of relatives who paid the same price and were two doors down from us. They had a wardrobe in the queen bedroom, two bunk beds, a kitchen cooktop and a full size bathroom. We had none of that. The shower was always either too hot or too cold. And the pool water looked murky. Our lodge also had light bulbs out and broken blinds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of entertainment, clean cabins, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome facilities and activities for kids and grown ups alike. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cleanliness is not a strength! Maintained poorly. Several wasp nest on our cabin. Son was stung first day. When asked for help they sent wasp spray. Ants owned the cabin. Shower did not drain so stood in dirty ant water when showering. Mentioned all the above to front desk and they noted it for repair and even acknowledged they heard this before. Not so much as a "we are sorry"! Did enjoy outdoors
Aug 12, 2017
We took our two grandson 4 and 9 years old. They had so much fun. Next year we will come on a weekend when there are more activities for them to enjoy.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground w plenty of accommodations & activities. Our cabin was very nice & clean & comfortable. Small water heaters in cabins? We Ran out of hot water quickly when showering. Only Issue for us
Aug 12, 2017
Cheap thrills for the kids (we live in Petaluma). Big hit with them!
Aug 12, 2017
I'm a single mom and always looking for special things to experience with my son that is within my budget. We came to this local KOA last year, and I decided to do it again this year before he started Kindergarten. I am looking to make this our family tradition, and will invite more family next year to join us. So FUN!!!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is too large to offer good customer service. We felt like part of a "camper mill." After a lengthy check-in, we were informed we had just missed the 9 p.m. deadline to purchase a (much-needed) bottle of wine. The wifi signal did not reach our cabin. We had to park our rig in a meadow on the opposite side of the campground and made several trips to load and unload. Doubt we'll be back!
Aug 11, 2017
It was one of granddaughter birthday and all's she wanted was to go koa in petaluma ! So I rented a cabin for two days. We had pizza delivered and had a cake and balloons ! Danny and the staff was So friendly and accommodating ! We did face painting , ice cream social , playground, bouncy, swimming and she even climbed the rock wall! She said it was her birthday ever ! Thank you Danny !
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable. I have to say I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in the office. They must enjoy what they do! I think the only reason I gave four out of five stars is because the bathroom closest to us was a bit dated compared to the restrooms in the central camp area. I didn't mind trekking down to the nicer ones for the shower.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Was very upset that our tour of San Francisco was cancelled but more importantly we didn't get notification till the day before the tour which was also the day we arrived at the Koa. Also I didn't like the unisex washrooms and showers, otherwise it was a great stay
Aug 09, 2017
very disappointed at a girl staff that was working the rock climbing she was rolling her eyes at the kids. She needs to understand they are kids she is working with! When we were there,there were cops it would be nice to let people know what was going on. We waited 30 mins for the train and it never showed up!
Aug 09, 2017
We only had a brief stay, but the kids had so much fun.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything was very clean. Only complaint is there is not enough bathrooms for tent campers and campers in cabins without bathrooms. Lines were long waiting for a bathroom at times, 2 toilets for a large area is not enough.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, will definitely be returning. Disappointed that the poolside dj was not there on Sat and there was no pancake breakfast on Sunday.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Petaluma KOA Campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved the different activities, pool, and playground. My only minor complaints are that the lightbulbs in the cabins are incredibly dim and the cabin was very stinky (mildew? B.O.?) when we arrived and if we left doors and windows closed.
Aug 07, 2017
We appreciate the many activities you offer for our granddaughters. The lodge includes many items we would otherwise have to pack and transport. We have always enjoyed the pancake breakfast on our get-away day. Sorry it is gone and would be willing to pay more for it. Didn't discover KOA until a few years ago. Glad we have, it is consistently a fun respite from our normal lives.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was clean, cabin was fine. I'd trade the TV for a ceiling fan. Staff was okay but I wouldn't call them friendly. The site could use more bathrooms. Overall our stay was fine.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Overall we liked the options at this KOA. The cabin was very dusty and didn't seem clean when we checked in. There were ants everywhere and the couch was so bad we couldn't sleep on it. We weren't given a list of the events going on so my son missed out on most of the stuff. We ran over to the train 30 minutes after the time listed and it was already done with.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, quiet and good service
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved the place.. lots of activities and close to a lot of areas to explore.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely cabin, friendly staff, extremely well kept and clean facility and lots of fun activities!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough ... lots of amenities ... bouncing pillow was supposed to be operational at 9 am ... was told it was inflating and took awhile ...that was a straight up lie ... that they told to my children separately...when I asked again the excuse was recreation staff had not shown up...next time just try the truth. All in all typical of KOA as a campground. Just don't like bwing lied to!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The shower is bad it can't keep the temperature, the hot water in the sink faucet in the bathroom is not working and when the garbage was collected no garbage liner was given (nowhere to put the trash).
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground. Just wish there were more restrooms near the cabin and tent area in the back. Only two and one of them ran out of tissue overnight, so then we were all waiting on one restroom!
Aug 01, 2017
Me and my family had the best camping trip here at Petaluma KOA!! The deluxe cabin was clean and spacious in the whole atmosphere was amazing. All the activities they have set for the kids made the stay even more better!! Definitely a great place to bring your kids they make it all about them. Very clean great customer service a place me and my family will definitely be back soon!!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids to be kids!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome experience. Best family weekend ever!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time it just seems to be getting too strict as far as all of the rules after 10. We go there for a getaway and to have a good time not looking to go to bed and be silent by 10pm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy