San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 3rd annual multi-family "kamping" trip. The staff at the Petaluma KOA are top-notch: efficient, responsive, and friendly. The cabins and facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Don't even get me started on the pool. ;)
Sep 22, 2016
cabin was somewhat clean. good anemities.
Sep 21, 2016
We love the Petaluma KOA! They're great for large groups and are always very accommodating and responsive!
Sep 21, 2016
The bed was extremely noisy when you move. Sounded like it was stuffed with paper. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 20, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time. everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. the cabin was clean and roomy. the only problem was that the propane bbq did not work. but, we used our son's and all was good. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Nice,comfortable and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Super fun for families and kids!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We stay here often. The campground is clean and well cared for. Staff are friendly. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The beach is an easy drive. We love it!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA seems to have charged me $10 each time I used my Debit Card. ???
Sep 18, 2016
friendly personal, great bus tour with john,we were travelling by motorcycles, so we got us cabin, can be recommended
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
best site we have stayed at we will be returning.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and answered all my questions, plus the grounds were outstanding. Thank for a very pleasant stay away from home. Bette
Sep 13, 2016
Amazingly friendly staff.!! Well ran and had all the amenities anyone could ever need for camping. So many things to do even my kids were exhausted by the end of the day. Super clean and beautiful. Again, amazing staff. Well worth the cost! Sophia
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and boy were we impressed! We stayed in a deluxe cabin, with 3 kids, and a dog. We loved it! All of the fun activities and accommodations were wonderful. We cannot wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite! Lovely and very helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A group of us stay every year and love it. Lots to do, clean and comfortable and an easy drive from home. It's my kids' favorite weekend away. We will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Please enforce slow driving as there are so many children, and people were driving fast back toward the back row.
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time can't wait to next year.keep up the good work of making each family welcome.
Sep 06, 2016
Have stayed at this place last five years. Overall satisfied! A person in my group had a problem which was handled by the staff. The problem was taken care of at a very high level and too everyone's satisfaction. My one complaint is I noticed the garbage was not picked up every morning without having to call for service. There were no small towels available in the room. Otherwise, everything ok.
Sep 06, 2016
This is my second year at this KOA. Great experience. I hope to be back next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin experience. perfect time of year as it wasn't very busy and we were nicely spaced out.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was able to accommodate our request to have 3 families next to each other. I do like the layout of Santa Cruz a little better as the bounce pillow and rock climbing is located near the playground in the center of the camp. Also Santa Cruz has a central fire pit that is used for smore night! That said Petaluma is a great place for families and has all the am
Sep 06, 2016
Great fun for kids with plenty to do. Biking through the campgrounds, playground, pool, and lots of planned fun. Loud for adults day and night.
Sep 06, 2016
the man at the front desk was very rude when i checked in. he said you did not pay a deposit. Which is not true, since you will not hold a reservation without a deposit. i told him of course i paid a deposit and he said "NO!" i said i have a receipt. he still said no! later in the eveing, some guy came over yelling at us to be quiet as it was quiet time and it was the campsite next door!
Sep 05, 2016
well maintained campground and facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Pancake breakfast was excellent.
Aug 31, 2016
Everybody was super friendly
Aug 30, 2016
Great job on the facility upkeep. Really well tailored for families and groups. Our fourth trip back... and we'll be back again next year
Aug 30, 2016
the only complain I have is that inside cabins were not as clean there was spiderwebs throughout the cabin. it was disapointing we had a luxery cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the annual stay with our school group at the KOA Petaluma. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful front desk folks and a safe environment for the kids all make for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
This Koa is very professional and well staffed. Plenty of room at the pool, and lots of things for the kids to do! We all had a great time and come 2 times a year with school.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. This is a destination! They have it all at this KOA. Hard working staff to make the KOA experience great! Only complaint..One room cabin was a bit on the small side, but it met our needs. TV was a nice compliment. Thank You!
Aug 27, 2016
Kids loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals