San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We had a fantastic time. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We're told different things about day use, and prices depending on who we were talking to. Should get all your people together, with rouls.
Jun 29, 2015
Relaxing with friends and family.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best KOA among 20+ KOAs that I have visited. Kids love to feed animals in the farm. All facility are clean
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were very helpful and professional. The campground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed staying with you.
Jun 29, 2015
Neighbors were a bit noisy for my taste, But the campground was nice and the staff was excellent.
Jun 28, 2015
Everything was great. the only issue my family had was the sun and heat directly hitting our lodge and us not being able to enjoy the outside of the lodge.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. Lots of activities for the kids, we have teens so even they were entertained the entire time. The pool is great and quite large. I saw workers patroling even at 2 am when i had to get up to go to the bathroom. The only problem we had was on out last night.It was NASCAR weekend and out neighbor came in at 2am screaming and peeing in his yard.
Jun 27, 2015
Relaxing, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
I was a little disappointed" my cabin was dirty old water bottles and cobwebs all over bunk beds as if they never wiped them from dust as we'll" also my cabin had no fire extinguisher no broom. I Let the workers their know and they brought me a broom but never got the extinguisher. Not much for kids to do but swim next time will choose other camp grounds. 6/25/15
Jun 26, 2015
KOA called me when I got home to let us know that we had left something in the cabin. Otherwise, I wouldn't have known. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Cabin sites often say plenty of room for a tent and that's not often the case. However all in all a great experience and that's why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin all in all our four grandchildren ages8,7,5,4 had a great time! Service was wonderful will come back next summer
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed a couple nights in a basic cabin and found the entire experience very nice. Not a problem to report! We will be back next month!
Jun 25, 2015
We LOVE the KOA. We will neverdo camping anywhere else again. We will be scheduling our next trip for September. Thank you KOA!
Jun 25, 2015
It was clean, quiet, had a very pleasant and helpful staff and a great location for making day trips. We had a wonderful time and have decided that we have to return before the end of summer.
Jun 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and we were surprised at peaceful it was around us. We would stay again!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
We love KOA though would recommend folks stay any day except Saturday when the crowd at the pool makes enjoyment difficult.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you again for another fantastic Fathers Day weekend. What a lovely, friendly, safe place to gather and celebrate, relax, and spend time with our family and friends. Staff is always so kind in every interaction at KOA. Thank you again for all of the great times and memories made.
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful place but way too many barking dogs around us. Complained and disappointed nothing was done. Compared to other cabins we stayed in you need more than one outlet.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 5th visit to this KOA and we stayed in a cabin w/loft. This site has made significant improvements/upgrade in the area of pool and lounge covering etc. Entertainment for kids, safety and pet friendly. Staff is very professional and courteous.The WiFi is a spotty at best needs to improve given how ubiquitous is this platform. Overall great fun.
Jun 22, 2015
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if it were not for the office staff. The grounds and facilities are perfectly kept, and staff on the grounds, recreation areas, etc, were all amazing!! The office staff were unorganized, ill informed, messed up our reservations. Perla was particularly rude, but actually more rude to her co-workers than to campers. Customer service training, perhaps?
Jun 20, 2015
Loved staying here with our family! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2015
Studio lodge is excellent, price is attractive, be back for sure. Staff personnel is very helpful, friendly. Would be a great idea to have more kids events during the week.
Jun 19, 2015
Wonder stay great friendly staff and my little grandkids just adored the wonderful young lady doing face painting Mon and tues!! She really should be appreciated( blond20-something) thank you Rock climbing wall thrilled the kids
Jun 19, 2015
our kids loved staying at this campground! The only downside this visit is the pool was closed over 8 hours one day for draining and refilling. Other than that, this place rocks!
Jun 19, 2015
Amazing! There were many fun for the children: Face painting, arts & crafts, bounce pillow, bikes, pool, rock wall, playground, hayride and more! The staff was very friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you for the happy memories!
Jun 19, 2015
the campsites are a little close to each other. I had 5 kids with me and they enjoyed their stay in the Deluxe Cabin.
Jun 18, 2015
Not enough bathrooms and showers.
Jun 17, 2015
The facility looks great and comfortable . Our group had a great time speciality the children . The front desk very friendly and helpful . Thanks again. Alex Vaz
Jun 17, 2015
t
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great. The only downside that would prevent me from coming again was I showed an hour early then what I was told at 1pnm for 2pm check in and was told I didn't check in until 3pm so I had to pay the extra day use fee for my whole family in order to stay sit and wait for my check in time. I feel that was not okay! By the time we got paid for day use there was an hour left for $87!!!
Jun 15, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Petaluma even though we live in Petaluma! It is such a great relaxing beautiful place to get away even for just one night. Thank you so much! Lori
Jun 14, 2015
Absolutely loved staying here, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to be the most unprepared traveler and between their helpful attitude and the extended hours at the store everything worked out beautifully and I enjoyed my stay so much. :)
Jun 13, 2015
Simply Perfect!
Jun 13, 2015
Traveling from Dublin OH with two young children ages 4 and 8, this made for a great base Camp. Deluxe cabin #200 was great. Nice and clean with every thing we needed, gas grill, fire pit, and picnic table. Would like to give a shout out to John the tour guide, and Doug camp host. They went above and beyond to make it a great stay... A lot for kids, pool, bounce pillow, hay wagon ride. Close to SF
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
As always a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 11, 2015
This was such a nice KOA. The pool area was so nice, the store was very well stocked and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp was super clean, and there was so much to do while there.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful,safe, fun for the kids, clean
Jun 11, 2015
My kids wanted to live there!
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was perfect, all staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean facilities, great fun for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
we had fun we always do.we stayed june 5-7. 2 boys with us,they played everything they filled all the squares on the activity sheet by sat-pm.told to wait till sun-am for better prizes. Sunday am -no prizes left!they got tickets for free ice cream,sno-cones and free bike rentals on the day we left. NOW WHAT? OUR TRIP IS OVER! no plans made to come back.VERRRY UNHAPPY kids disappointed!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our cabin was very tidy and pleasant. Tons of things to do and really nice people who work there. Great place.
Jun 07, 2015
pas de frigo ni de chauffage ni air clim. par contre rampe accessible et possibilité de réserver qu'un soir en week end (rare)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.