San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
Everyone was wonderful.
Jan 07, 2017
We stayed in deluxe studio with sleeping loft. The cabin was SO clean as if it was just built. It was pretty cold outside but with the heater on, it was warm. Kids loved the sleeping loft area. We were very impressed of their high maintenance. The experience was just amazing. Best Koa we've been to so far. Staffs were extremely friendly and nice. Cant wait to go back
Jan 05, 2017
Awesome that there are fire pits at every cabin. The bathrooms were always clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely come here again when I take my yearly trip to California.
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 1st visit to this KOA and we will be back. We met so many nice people and had a great time at the New Year's eve party, bounce pillow, rock climbing wall and feeding the farm animals. Thanks for the great memories!
Jan 04, 2017
Had a great stay! No complaints!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Best part was the DJ at the New Year's Eve party that really seemed to enjoy himself and included the children in a very family friendly environment.
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable cabin. In spite of being very close to freeway, couldn't really hear the traffic.
Jan 02, 2017
We felt mislead on the unit we first received, was not until we complained did we received the unit we paid for. Also did not have internet service Not very happy
Jan 02, 2017
The only problem was the heater didn't work well,someone was suppose to come by to check on it but they didn't. It was ew Years Eve and the staff must have been too busy, but it should have been dealt with as it was a very cold night.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, friendly and comfortable. This KOA is aces.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 26-28 and temps outside were 0 degrees at night. the heater was insufficient to heat the small cabin and the Wifi range did not reach my cabin. I switched cabins where there was a better heater but sill could not locate any wifi access during my 3 day stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful deluxe cabin, well-kept campground with tons of features!
Dec 29, 2016
Deluxe cabins are great way to have your family all there and with plenty of room to spare!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Es primera vez que visitamos este campamento y nos gustó mucho a mi a mi familia, nos divertimos mucho
Dec 24, 2016
the lodge cabin was awesome--very comfortable. we loved the location too--Petaluma is central to so much without being too crowded!
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Nice cozy tiny house cabin...loved it!!Front desk employees were pleasant and informative...
Dec 13, 2016
We can not wait to come back and stay in the cabins again!!! Blows any hotel away. WE ABSOLUTELY ❤️IT THERE. Best. Campground. Ever!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabins!
Dec 05, 2016
The Campground was convenient close to freeway off ramp and the cabin we rented was comfortable and warm.
Nov 29, 2016
nice and clean campground. Staff were super nice. Cabin was immaculate
Nov 28, 2016
Overall we had a great stay, but we did have a problem with our cabin smelling like cat urine, when we notified the office they didn't move us into a different cabin right away they made us stay in that cabin overbite and moved us the next day, I just feel like we should have been moved immediately! After being moved all was great! I don't think compensating us 20% for that was quite enough.
Nov 28, 2016
Whole family enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised. This was our first time here. We definitely thinking of making it an annual event. Thank you.
Nov 28, 2016
No internet,pool wasn't heated,petting zoo not open. Besides that employees were kind and rock climbing and jumper was was fun for our family. Thanks giving dinner was a nice treat.
Nov 26, 2016
Great location and very nice staff! Very clean grounds and cabin. However, there was no hayride for the kids, no TVs showing football, no petting zoo, no WiFi (cabin was out of range), and cabin bedroom was missing TV. We were 3 adults + 2 kids + 2 dogs, yet the bigger cabin next door had just 2 adults + 1 kid. Wasn't as "special" of a Thanksgiving experience as we were anticipating.
Nov 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful!
Nov 26, 2016
Love staying here it's great for any occasion me and my husband call it home away from home
Nov 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the new larger cabins. Great stay! Very comfortable.
Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful campground with great friendly and helpful staff. Was surprised that the ceiling to floor height in loft was about 4 feet, but made it work with only ocansional head bumping
Nov 21, 2016
Great place. A bit of a long line checking in but, great people to deal with.
Nov 21, 2016
Best Staff on the planet! This is our getaway place, always clean, always welcoming! Thank you guys!
Nov 18, 2016
We'll be back!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean cabin, heat worked well. only complaint: shower kept jumping from hot to cold then back again.
Nov 15, 2016
Great staff and wonderful amenities. We especially like the dog park and all the kiddie activities.
Nov 14, 2016
I had called twice to verify that I would get a cabin by the bathroom. Recovering from bladder cancer and on top of that got an urinary tract infection. The young that I spoke to over the over assured me that we would be by a bathroom. We weren't we were in cabin 280. When I asked the woman that was checking us in for a closer cabin she said no they are all taken. they were not we checked.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
For my first experience of this kind I will say that it was very good. There are only a couple of things I would suggest: Having Mario or equivalent, play/ supervise kids on the pillow all day. Having 2 people doing face painting (on holiday weekends). Finally, unaware that the kitchen refrigerator didn't have a freezer in the deluxe cabins, all of the frozen foods I purchased needed to be tosse
Nov 14, 2016
I thought this place was great! Clean and beautiful. My kids loved it!
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for the good hospitality and super clean deluxe cabin
Nov 10, 2016
I did not like the change in rules for day visitors. I understand it gets busy in the Summer, but people should be able to purchase a day pass during non-peak times of the year.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic! However a few suggestions-better kitchen essentials-lids for pot, cutting board, fitted sheets so they will stay on loft and bunk beds.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent service Excellent facilities Clean and new cabins Great amenities well thought out Nice location good natural surroundings and convenient
Nov 05, 2016
I enjoyed the campground, my grandson had a good time. I should have gone to talk with the management about our cabin. When we walked in that night it smelled like dog. Thankfully we were outside most of the time. Not pleasant when we bedded down.
Nov 01, 2016
This was the only stay we were invested with flies! That is our only complaint!
Nov 01, 2016
I stay at this KOA every Halloween. I will continue to stay at this KOA every year!!!
Nov 01, 2016
I LOVE THE STAFF! They are so nice and helpful and cheerful. The little store has everything we nedded and forgot at home. We brought our 2 sons 1 and 4 and they had the time of their lives! I cannot wait to stay here again..!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals