San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a lodge which are convenient for the non camping types like myself. My kids enjoyed the pool, the rock climbing wall, the mining, the petting zoo, the root beer floats and banana bikes. And special kudos to Melissa who helped with first aid when my daughter fell of a bike.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool and activities were perfect for family. Only downside was noisy neighbors with VERY loud music day and night.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was in good location. The widows were very dirty and the mosque screen has whole in it. Under the beds were dusty. The pool was not very clean and over used. The employee has to make the rule like: long hair tide up, no daily use , at 2 pm clean the pool and no hot tub use under 12 years old. Camping rules no fire 🔥 in the early morning and day time. Bathroom were clean but no s
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent campground- very clean and the accommodations are great.
Jun 22, 2017
Large campground with many amenities & activites. Courteous staff, clean & level campsites, many with shade. Our cabin #267 abutted a busy road with unpleasant barnyard odors. Store prices were much too high.
Jun 21, 2017
Pool could use more cleaning otherwise had a good time.
Jun 21, 2017
My kids and I loved it! The only negative was losing power a few times the first day which also impacted the arcade & that the jumpy mat was not available. We loved the pool & baby goats!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic Father's Day! My wife and two kids (8 and 4) were looking for a quick and easy getaway that gave us some bonfires and nights under the stars but also some pool time, activities for kids, and some more comfort compared to our true backpacking and camping days of years ago. This place hit a grand slam. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
To crowded. Pool was crowded. Campgrounds were crowded and loud... Barking dogs. Kids flying through the camp ground on scooters and bikes with out helmets and running into parked cars... Very dangerous
Jun 18, 2017
It was great we had an awesome time I loved the activities and the environment
Jun 17, 2017
We really enjoy this Koa, lots of activities for kids and clean. We have been enjoying the place for couple years now. Great place.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Was frustrated that the bounce for kids was not operational and nobody let us know until asked. Some employees were not as happy as others as we could tell by doing similar activities in 2 days span.
Jun 16, 2017
My son had a great time with all the activities
Jun 16, 2017
My only negative would be that people don't make their children follow the rules that are posted.
Jun 16, 2017
This place is perfect for the kids!! lots of fun activities for them!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Glad to see Renee and Mario are still with you. Been coming here for several years. My kids enjoyed all of the activities. To quote my 10 yr old, "It was amazing!"
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was ok - had an issue with no water for several hours which no one informed us about until we found a staff member. The trampoline was broken and the hot tub was closed. Prices seem to be going up quite significantly while amenities are going down. It was a family favorite....made a reso for next year anyway for one last chance
Jun 13, 2017
This year I had a delux cabin with a full bathroom which was the only plus. The fridge would work on and off, was provided an ice chest after a 2 hour wait (food, milk, etc. brought was spoiled by then). Not a happy camper this year!
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to camp,very clean,only complaint the no noise after10 . sucked that I had to keep my kids quiet on a Fri, sat night!
Jun 13, 2017
The bathrooms near my cabin were dirty. The bouncy pillow was broken through the whole stay.
Jun 13, 2017
It's just such and awesome place!! Friendly staff lots of activities. Great time!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. Definitely be back again.
Jun 12, 2017
for the first time, I had not-so-positive interactions with two staff members.
Jun 11, 2017
The Petaluma KOA is fantastic! The people that work here are great and the grounds are very clean. The biggest ask is you add in recycling cans - it's a shame that you have all of these people with cans, bottles plastic and glass and no way to collect them. Otherwise - great job!
Jun 11, 2017
Great sites, great staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Largest KOA I think I've ever been to. Liked the petting zoo.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin was really nice and the park was very clean. We did have a cockroach in the cabin and the Wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect place! We are hooked on KOA now! Our cabin was clean, had a TV! and a porch swing. Very relaxing! We'd love to take our 2 grandkids next time.
Jun 08, 2017
We had so much fun and the people that works there are very helpful .It was a great experience ! We will definitely come back ! The cabins are beautiful . We wanted to switch to a different cabin and the employees resolved it right away . Great experience
Jun 08, 2017
Was perfect.
Jun 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We will be returning. Thank you
Jun 07, 2017
Immensely enjoyable and relaxing as always!
Jun 07, 2017
This is at least our 5th time here. We love it and already have our next reservation booked!
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect for families with kids. A little close quarters but everything is wonderful. Clean, safe and fun.
Jun 07, 2017
Bounce pillow was down and we weren't told when we booked even though we mentioned having kids. Icee machine was broken. Sun movie was on the schedule but didn't happen.
Jun 05, 2017
5th Annual end of school year camping trip. Same 7 families every year
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, great staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience. Very Clean. Always appreciate the activities for the kids. The employees are very nice. The Karaoke D.J is the best! Only downside is the trampoline was broke!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids were busy every minute of the day! Staff is very helpful. This KOA was kept very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a nice place, nice cabins, nice staff, good opening hours, but the high security with Codes, Barriere and even wrist bands (like for dogs) to show you have paid is a bit irritating and disconcerting.
Jun 04, 2017
We've "kamped" at this KOA many times with a big group of families. There are lots of fun activities for kids, and we're pleased with how well the facilities are cleaned and maintained -- considering how many people they serve.
Jun 03, 2017
too loud, too close, too small cabin, too busy
Jun 03, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2017
First time renting a studio cabin was great experience. The negatives were no climbing wall, no jumpy pillow and the pool was full of day use kids. The price is too much to have 3 negatives, and the "owner" of that KOA should offer a discount or some other freebies when these things happen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy