San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
We had a great time. I wish the pool/jacuzzi was open later, and the rock climbing wall was up too. Other than that, the site has a lot to do for kids, and we had so much fun.
Mar 24, 2015
The location was perfect. close distance from many attractions, shopping and San Francisco.
Mar 23, 2015
They had tree trimmers in for 9 hours on a Saturday- CHAINSAWING directly across from our $150 a night cabins. They were going to wood chip the tree too but it would not start. The following morning at 6:30 AM a lady ran her generator directly across from us on the other side for over an hour. This was the most stressful, noise-filled, awful camping experience I have had in 35 years!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and the facilities were fantastic, thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
I didn't like that I drove all day and when my cabin had outlets that didn't work, they didn't upgrade me for the inconvenience of me having to unpack and repack and carry everything to an equal cabin. I have 2 nights where I have to try to find a hotel at the end of the week now
Mar 22, 2015
Easy booking & check-in friendly staff. The washroom looks like they are brand new & are cleaned regularly. Stayed in kamping cabin which was really clean & comfortable. The park is located very close to SF, beaches and wine estates. Enjoyed some good bicycle riding in Petaluma area. Great for kids of all ages, really enjoyed hot rub & pool even though Not heated. Firewood at $7 was a bit high.
Mar 22, 2015
I wish Melissa was there all the time we were there. She is only one that was friendly with us when we were there.
Mar 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful during my stay, a big thanks to Ross. For example recently a guest happen to camp on my site and when I spoke to Ross about it he went out of his way not only to fix the cofussion but contacted me even after his shift. Thats teamwork and commitment. This is why I stay at KOA SF/Petaluma. Thank You
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay in the cabin! Definitely will go back!
Mar 17, 2015
very clean and enjoyable. pet friendly too! We stayed in a lodge. towels and linens were provided along with a kitchen and bathroom. I will definitely stay here again!
Mar 16, 2015
Great place for families. Lots to do and the cabin we stayed in was perfect.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice, clean campground with great amenities!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
KIND OF WISH THE POOL STAYED OPEN PAST 8:00 PM ON A SATURDAY NIGHT,OTHER THAN THAT ....FANTASTIC AS ALWAYS.
Mar 11, 2015
We had a mini family reunion to celebrate our daughter's 30th BD and it was great! The grand kids had a great time and so did all the adults. We love the deluxe cabins and will be back as soon as we can!! Super nice staff, very clean grounds and friendly people.
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful playground. Wish there was more water pressure in our cabin shower. Surprised that the swimming pool was open this time of year. Lot's of fun in the pool. Nice to have outdoor barbecue and firepit at our cabin
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
LOVE Petaluma KOA!
Mar 07, 2015
Very comfortable this time. Ty
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
The (women) bathrooms were a bit of a mess. Not nasty but just messy (mud on the floor for a couple days, toilet paper everywhere) and the toilets seemed to need to be fixed a bit (one was loose, the other was leaking) other than that no complaints about this KOA.
Feb 19, 2015
Great place, can't wait to come back !!! We loved it :)
Feb 17, 2015
Our family loves this place! We go at least twice per year. It is a great place to bring your kids!
Feb 17, 2015
This is an awesome place! We all loved it! Not one complaint! Nothing but fun!
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the amenities and wonderful customer service.
Feb 17, 2015
We love this campground. It is very clean. The staff are friendly. there are activities for the kids. It's a great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was friendly; Kamping Kabin was clean and pleasant; it was located too close to playground for my tastes - I travel with dogs; not kids, but they all quieted down a couple of hours after dark. Saturday morning sounded like a hunting or gun club was close by that would have been good to know in advance.
Feb 16, 2015
Play ground area is a little loud even after dark . Staff was very friendly though an thought the cabin was a great value . Happy that I wasn't disappointed after driving 6 hours away . Will stay here again if I'm in the area
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Our cabin was very clean! It was set up with everything we could need for our getaway. We will definitely be back!
Feb 11, 2015
Just a little upset as we were not able to drop of our luggage in the cabin at around 1100am we were leaving the campground for the day and just wanted to leave our luggage I think this could have at least been managed as there was no one in the cabin lets look at being customer friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
It said there was a toaster online, but there was no toaster! :( other than that, it was nice.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
This a a beautiful KOA, but the cabin we stayed in was covered in cobwebs, a black widow was inside the cabin in the window, and they maintenance man had to bring out 4 heaters to get us one that worked, which stopped working in the night, so we froze! Then 15 girls on bikes were up riding and screaming to one another (in play) very early morning, and a man kept asking us if we stole his wood:
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Staff, our particular delux cabin, and conditions couldn't have been better owners upgraded us without charge. We were extremely happy with the dog friendly delux cabin.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
This is the best KOA I've been to, and I've been to them allacross America! Danny, Melissa, and Pat were awesome, so helpful and friendly; the Kabin was clean, I loved having a tv, the bathrooms were spotless, the showers got hot fast. I saw NO trash on the grounds. Outstanding in every way. Will be back!
Jan 21, 2015
Very pleasantly comfortable, as expected. Thank you for the staffs professionalism and care to our family.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Another great visit thank you all for making it perfect. Loved staying in the deluxe cabin, we will do that again!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We love the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA, but upon checkin, I knew this stay would not be what was expected. Too many rules and kids amenities are offered in 30 minute increments and weren't available as scheduled. We're VKR members and are very disappointed with the way this kampground was run. Staff ruined it for us-- where as staff made our stay fantastic in Santa Cruz.
Jan 05, 2015
Pleasant stay. Wish more staff available to attend requests. Linens still have hair stuck to it. Hair dryer and wash towels would be nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.