San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
For the cost of stay the facilities was not complete for kids. In purchasing firewood I almost fell over empty pallets (2). A lot of standing and running water which could have been the cause of mosquito's. They should follow the operations & customer service of KOA Santa Cruz.
Apr 10, 2014
Although plenty of single cabins were available I was given the one closest to the entrance gate, 67. On the one hand was close to restrooms but got lots of noise from accelerating vehicles and heard the freeway clearly. Should have moved but didn't want to move my stuff again. Bad idea. Was not very enjoyable as I slept poorly.
Apr 08, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was great. The Deluxe Camper Cabin fit our family of five well, and the proximity to Petaluma and Napa was great.
Apr 07, 2014
The campground is clean and friendly. The only issue we had - and it is a recurring issue - was that our initial request for wash cloths for 3 people netted only one and we had to ask for them again. Both requests were met with a pleasant attitude and response. So don't give up on them. They are nice folks and will eventually get it right. :)
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Kids love it.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Only issue was how they misquoted the price and confirmed it and then made no apologies with little sympathy when charging a much higher price. Worth a stay though!
Mar 31, 2014
Pleasant staff. Comfortable, clean cabins. Thank you for a terrific place to stay
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Cabin was completely different than my friends cabin. They had bigger TV, Leather couch, utensils for BBQ, stove top, bigger fridge, etc. Our BBQ was filthy, lucky i brought my cleaning stuff. The futon we had felt like it was going to collapse every time you sat in it. And we paid the same price as them . I let the manager know that cabin needs a upgrade.
Mar 29, 2014
Awesome!
Mar 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff are excellent and we really appreciated all their help with our stay
Mar 25, 2014
We stayed in a kamping cabin and it was great. Had a wonderful, relaxing time.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
My second visit here.. Heated pool 50 degrees no bounce pillow .in next cabin for 4 ( 18 plus people) I let office know..they did nothing..these people kept us up till midnite, Mgt. did'nt get involved.miserable night for my grandkids
Mar 20, 2014
It was a really great stay, the kabin we stayed in was so cozy and comfortable! :)
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The staff is always wonderful and the grounds are clean and well kept.
Mar 16, 2014
We found the people to be very accommodating and all needs were addressed quickly. I would definitely go here again.
Mar 10, 2014
Staff friendly cabin made to feel right at home
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We had a great time at the bunk lodge. Everything was clean, the kids had a great time riding their bikes around. The staff people are very friendly , and great with our kids. Thanks.
Feb 17, 2014
We will be back the same time next year! This place is great for kids and the parents too!
Jan 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Especially enjoyed the dog run and all our new dog friends. Store was super. Owners and clerks very helpful. Very clean.
Jan 29, 2014
Always a nice getaway, favorite basecamp for bay area outings.Soak in the hot tub, sit by the campfire, and wake up to a misty morning. Perfect!
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Awesome cottage, very friendly staff.The only thing I would change is location of BBQ's putting them on the deck would be much nicer.
Jan 21, 2014
The cabins were amazing, the activities were fun and the staff was extremely helpful and flexible.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Lovely as usual, we stay at Manchester Beach but will add Petaluma to our favorites.
Jan 19, 2014
First timer. I was greeted with a warm welcome. I appreciated the lighting too since we arrived when it was darker. The cabin was great and more than what I expected. It was clean and look like new. The kids enjoyed the BBQ right outside the cabin. In the morning the campgrounds were clean and quiet. We felt safe as we saw your staff patrolling around. We plan to visit again for a short get away.
Jan 10, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA Summer, Autumn, and Winter and we always have a wonderful time. It feels like our home away from home and it's so conveniently located. We're looking forward to our next visit this Spring.
Jan 09, 2014
The staff couldn't be more friendly, or accommodating!
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
If you knew the pipes would freeze and we'd have no running water, then could you have put us in a different kabin, or warned us, or fixed it, or charged us less?? It wasn't deluxe that's for sure. Unfortunately, this isn't our favorite KOA (out of the four we've tried).
Jan 06, 2014
This is such a nice clean place. The staff is helpful and friendly. Nothing ruins a trip more than encounters with rude staff.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
As always the staff was friendly and pleasant the cabin was clean and comfortable. I stay at the San Francisco/ Petaluma KOA about once a week and have never been disapointed.
Jan 03, 2014
Great. Would like a little warmth in the showers. Otherwise, very clean, nice escape yet I live 20 minutes away.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved it there and can't wait to go back!
Jan 03, 2014
The bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The kampground is very family friendly with lots of activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.We love this KOA!
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
We had a great family Christmas at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful.
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.