San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We LOVED it here! It was so clean, organized, safe feeling. The kids had a great time with all the amentities and we can't wait to stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the internet frustrated us daily. Sometimes it would work well and other times not at all. Park is such a maze, I would think you'd have someone in golf cart take RVers to their site. Driving a motorhome, towing, and figuring out where our site was was a headache. Also, driveway into park too narrow.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and well run. I wish the activities could be announced over a loud speaker so you wouldn't miss them.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, clean, and close to may other activities.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place! All the activities for the kids is the best.
Aug 09, 2016
What an exceptional campsite everything that you need. If you do not do any thing else take the trip to San Fransico with John an absolute diamond and national treasure.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good end site which was best for our motor home. Family members in another area were requested to be closer to us but this didn't happen so we had some trouble eating together. Otherwise everything was great.
Aug 08, 2016
First tent site was on a slanted hill, but we did get a new site which was nice and flat. Women's restroom as out of hand soap for 2 days and the showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in awhile. Please put in more power outlet in tent area (camp kitchen), it hard to make breakfast when everybody is charge their cell phones.
Aug 08, 2016
Its a wonderful place to stay best KOA I have ever been to lots of great activities and such for kids! Store is a bit pricey so come prepared!
Aug 08, 2016
I only wish we had planned to stay longer. It was clear that the owners of this campground strive to make this the destination instead of just a place to sleep. There were lots of family friendly activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
This was the first time I took my 2 daughters camping. It was an excellent experience. Many activities and the campground was clean and all had fun
Aug 08, 2016
Had another great camping outing with our grandkids here at Petaluma KOA. They loved swimming and enjoyed the DJ Lyle at the pool . He is great. Loved the variety of music, the dancing and the whirlpool was amazing! Also enjoyed the Hawaaian dancers. Will definitely be back soon .
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud neighbors far past quiet time. Unenforced quiet time leads to very unhappy guests. Our campsite was directly next to the kids play area which was completely fine until after quiet time when the basketball and yelling continued. Nicely asked some kids to not play and was rudely ignored, after that multiple parties came and went as they pleased running directly through our campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Honestly, we were just looking last minute for any campground in the area to stop our tiny rented van at, as we are not experienced campers. We were amazed at the campgrounds and the activities for our kids. It was the highlight of the whole trip for them. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time, as always! We weren't ready to leave!
Aug 07, 2016
This is an amazing campground with alot of activities for children . I would have given it 10 stars however I gave it one less star for the reason being we tried to check in at 3 (check in time) and the front desk lady was rude and said our cabin wasn't cleaned yet and we had to come back later... Hard to do that with 3 children packed in the car with nowhere to go.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor customer service. I was issued a cabin but not given the keys and then hadn't to return to pick them up from the office. The next day was summoned to the office to be able informed that I would I would have to move due to the cabin I was given was a guaranteed spot for another family and was told to move. I am not happy with this visit. Our previous stay was amazing, this visit not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
We used your KOA as a home base for exploring San Fran, Sonoma valley and Napa Valley. Nice clean campground. Very kid friendly with great activities. we were an adult only group and it would have been nice to not be placed righ next to the social hall. otherwise a good experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! If I had to point out any things I'd like to see is a couch in the Rec hall. It would have been nice to go relax there and get warm at night..
Aug 07, 2016
Very impressed with the RV sites and the cleanliness and the store and the activities!
Aug 07, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we stayed at. The tour guide, John, was so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Very nice place!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Over priced for dirt RV site!! Very rude greeting upon arrival.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed three nights. Two were wonderful, restful. The third had our neighbors loud talking and blaring their music until after midnight. Ugg!
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Friday. We had 6 children and they were never bored. With a petting zoo, jumper, pool and more the kids had a blast. Service was great!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were not friendly. We had an infant and drove 12 hours throughout the night to start our vacation, and they were too strict on check in time. They wouldn't even let us check in 1 minute before 3pm. Campground wasn't clean. Showers were either down or being cleaned for over 2 hours each day that we know of. I will not stay at this location ever again. Its pretty upsetting.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!! We are looking forward to vacationing there again next summer!
Aug 06, 2016
Great for kids...like going to camp
Aug 06, 2016
Great place if you have kids. Not much room if you have a 27ft rv and towing a car. It was very tricky getting in and out of the pull thru space. Spaces are close together.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful staff helping at checking in on a busy week. The amenities are wonderful, and as usual for the KOA's I have stayed at
Aug 05, 2016
Great facility, everything we needed was right there. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
As in the previous years we'd our motorhome stored for a few weeks and started our late summer trip with two nights at this campground. We were very satisfied as always, especially the very friendly staff needs to be mentioned. Premium corner sites are great, a bit pricy though.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for kids, lots to do
Aug 05, 2016
Very good for families. Clean bathroom facilities and well kept up.
Aug 05, 2016
Great customer service, lots of activities for the kids, close to shopping. It was great! 1st time in a deluxe cabin, it's the way to go!
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA camp was recommended by 2 of my co-workers as the best family oriented place around and they were right! 2 grandmas and 3 grandchildren ages 6, 7, & 8 We stayed in a Kabin & we all had a wonderful, safe time i have already promised another trip AND recommended it to my church families. Thank You from the Martinez & Smith clans!
Aug 05, 2016
Great facility. Lots for kids to do and centrally located for lots of outings.
Aug 05, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. The camp staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds are well maintained and although we did not travel with children there appears to be many activities for families that stay here.
Aug 05, 2016
First time there and we had a great time so much for the kids to keep busy. It was a nice and clean. Staff was great. Only complain was the sprinklers staying on ALL day and ALL night. But once we told them if they could shut them off for the night they sent someone right out and shut them off. So over all it was a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. We loved our cabin and there was so much for the kids to do - hayride, banana bikes, climbing wall, jump pillow, playground, etc. If the kids are happy, we're happy. My only suggestion is to get some new bocce balls.
Aug 04, 2016
We got the delux cabin and for the price per night we would of liked a big coffee pot not 4 cups way too many silly rules we understand for safety rules but charging people 12$ a person just to visit really -cabins need big bowls and more pots to cook in we didn't bring anything like that since we thought we got it all included so at least have a list of things in the cabin before you rent it
Aug 04, 2016
uneven site & small. would be a good place to come with kids. Good showers
Aug 04, 2016
The desk was very friendly, Propane was brought to us immediately when our cabin's bottle registered empty. It was was a great time for all 18 of us. Good Memories.
Aug 04, 2016
Too crowded Crazy drivers/roads The people were very nice
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time- lots of fun activities for the kids to do. Really enjoyed the face painting, the hayrides, the outdoor movies...would love to see even more animals in the petting zoo and screen doors on the lodge cabins. Great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals