San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Great camp and staff!
May 08, 2017
Long time camper but first time at a KOA at part of the St. Leo group. Had a wonderful time!!!Will be telling all our friends about this place!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Thanks again see you in a month with our grandchildren.
May 08, 2017
This campground was awesome, very kid friendly and staff very nice and supportive when you needed them. We will come again and recommend.
May 08, 2017
Passing thru very. Nice location and grounds. Quiet nights rest.
May 08, 2017
Attended with a girl scout troop and it was good for that need. I do not personally like the crowded nature of the KOA for camping but it worked for this trip. Our sites 110 - 113 seemed small and did not have even ground for tents given the quality of the other amenities I expected better level ground.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I have stayed in the camping cabins twice before and had a great experience. This time we stayed in the tent area and it was loud and crowded. Quiet hours begin at 10pm and should be enforced beginning at 10pm.
May 08, 2017
We were here four years ago and came back because we liked the place. It is nice and quiet apart from the weekends. Then it is expensive and crowdy and very noisy. But on sunday when lots of guests leave it is nice and quiet again.
May 08, 2017
We were here to visit family in the area. This makes it a very comfortable stay. The park is great for kids.
May 08, 2017
The stay was nice and I'd go there again. However, I think this KOA was close to being sold out for that day, and the staff seemed to have problems keeping up with that many visitors. The restrooms could have been cleaner, some toilets were clogged, and the pool opened 40 minutes late in the morning ---which is a long time if the kids are waiting to get into the water.
May 08, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Petaluma/SF KOA. Friendly staff and clean, well kept campground.
May 07, 2017
It was wonderful, and quiet, but costly!!
May 07, 2017
well cared for.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Had a great time. We will see you again.
May 06, 2017
We live in the area and this is like our second home.LOVE IT!!However Ross in the office is very rude and very condescending when speaking.I expect better especially as a I am a regular customer
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
Great campgrounds great location very clean, staff very helpful.
May 03, 2017
Delightful get away place only 1 hour from home. Variety of camping sites, good general store, pol and spa. K-9 doggy area fantastic with agility course. Love the end sites with the wooden furniture and fire pits! Wil definitely have to get one of those spaces next time!
May 03, 2017
I had a great experience but - how about making the hot tub kids free after 6:00 pm New TV line up is terrible for females!
May 03, 2017
This is a terrific KOA with well-spaced sites and a large pool and spa. My only concern is price, I heard they just raised rates and hope they don't continue to do so. That said, it's a great place for families, with play ground, pet walk, etc. please remember there are lovely lower income folks who would love the opportunity to stay! If you are looking for quiet pool camp her spring or fall.
May 02, 2017
Very pleased with KOA SF North! All staff. Great attention to customer needs and satisfaction. Beautiful well maintained site. It was a wonderful experience staying there.
May 02, 2017
Lots to do. Seems like really busy on weekends but rest of week is restful. Sites are plenty wide but not to long. If you have company they have to park in a lot and walk to your site which makes it a struggle bring in things to spend the night. Over all a really good park.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground and would stay again. I wanted to move to different spot they were unable to accommodate me. Seemed that there was a lot of unused sites that I would have been very happy with.
May 02, 2017
Always a nice place to stay
May 02, 2017
My wife and I attended a Vintage Trailer meet recently. The grounds were well kept, the staff was very helpful and would visit your facility again
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
It's a fun place. Very clean. Grounds are well kept.
May 02, 2017
Amazing campground, top notch staff! It's nice to visit a place that has the proper staff levels to help when it's busy. So many hotels have cut so much that they're always understaffed. Great cabins, playground and pool. We'll be back!
May 02, 2017
everything nice and clean
May 02, 2017
site we were given was way too short for our rig and car. not much help on complaint. there were empty sites all around. WiFi not available. TV poor
May 02, 2017
It was awesome staff is friendly and efficient!campground is spotless !! Will be back !
May 01, 2017
Great time as always
May 01, 2017
The campground was very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. The only issue was the TV cable was very very poor. At any given time we were only receiving 3 channels and I believe they advertise for 48.
May 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and ready to help with all our needs. This is a very clean well taken care of campground. We have stayed there before and will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
Very clean. Didn't like the smell from some of the vent pipes for the bathrooms around the park.
May 01, 2017
Love they welcome our vintage trailers!!!! Super clean camp ground with the cleaning crew that works around the clock!
May 01, 2017
Great!!
May 01, 2017
Everything was fantastic except for the KOA POLICE at the front gate that made difficult for our speical guest to visit.
May 01, 2017
Lovely grounds & friendly staff
May 01, 2017
The camp was clean and well run by a friendly and helpful staff. We had a very pleasant stay.
May 01, 2017
What a beautiful camp ground! We loved it!
May 01, 2017
Everything about my weekend was teriffic! Staff gets a 10. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities were clean. Keep up the wonderful work!
May 01, 2017
Nice park well taken care of for campers
May 01, 2017
Was with vintage trailer rally and the stay was great
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Loved the outdoor kitchen especially for washing dishes!
May 01, 2017
Was there for our 1st Vintage Trailer Rally...had a blast. Got one of the new spaces(118) and it was fantastic. Very well layed out with a deck, fire pit, picnic table and metal table w/4 chairs!
May 01, 2017
Great time with Vintage Trailer group!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy