San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & recognize that the campground is working with a skeleton crew until summer season. That being said, our campsite had trash and fire debris, the bathrooms were closed one day for 4 hours, and when one campsite was creating a disturbance late into the night three other campers and ourselves had no recourse but to confront them because the after-hours phone was not functional.
Apr 17, 2016
beautiful camp ground. Desk help were just wonderful.
Apr 17, 2016
I had a hard time navigating around. Larger lane letters and exit signs would have helped. Thanks
Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Danny was especially great to work with. Already booked our retreat for next year. 👍
Apr 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, lovely time with quilting friends. A very nice week.
Apr 16, 2016
We love the camp ground and the cabin it accommadate our needs for both nature and relaxing getaway. We will definitely return for more enjoyment.
Apr 16, 2016
This is a great spot for the kids to do kid stuff! And for the parents to escape enough to enjoy some quiet time! This visit was not as good as the past,they mowed our site while we were hanging in camp! And we had to cut it short one night because they didnt have the site we reserved for the whole stay! I am sure we will stay again just with lower expectations!
Apr 15, 2016
lovely atmosphere, lovely pool, lovely people
Apr 15, 2016
Had to clean the cabin when we got there. Was offered a move but would have had to clean that one too. We got ZERO sleep because we were right next to a busy road behind the cabin. This was a terrible stay
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Spaces too small. Shower "stalls" way too small. On last morning of stay, we had no water. I think this is a facility meant to accommodate children more than more senior RVers. We probably will not
Apr 14, 2016
We like this campground, it's realy family-friendly.
Apr 14, 2016
Could be a nice facility...they charge a $10 reservation fee...not so nice! Also, be aware...many of the sites are not level and most are narrow...only about 10 ft wide plus another 4 ft of mud and grass. The pool was open but no tables or umbrellas. The shuttle is just a money maker for them...tours to SF for a fee but no local service to Petaluma which has much to offer. Poorly labeled recycling
Apr 13, 2016
Great location that is far enough from freeway that it can't be heard. Park is clean but does need some work and they are working on the upgrade(electrical) Lots of cabins and a few tent sites
Apr 13, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and cozy. The kids loved the sleeping loft. Their days were spent eating ice-cream from the snack bar and swimming in the pool with their Father. I enjoyed lounging under our Redwood Tree. It's a beautiful property. We saw donkeys,cows,sheep,goats and chickens. We heard frogs croaking at night as we sat around our camp fire. Next time we'll stay in a tent?? Maybe.
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was awesome and KOA was great!!! Will stay here again was in a great location.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Cabin was very hot. We did not have a blind on our door. The restroom door did not lock. It was not very clean. There were spider webs all around.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Very handy to downtown Petaluma (5 min drive). Clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall a nice park but toilets were not so clean with my wife noticing a used tampon that had been left in the cubicle and was there for three days.
Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoy this time at koa.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice people, great sites, lots of things to do!
Apr 11, 2016
This KOA is very busy and still has been able to maintain high standards of cleanliness and admin process without losing the family charm of 15 years ago. Way to go Woody et al!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Propane tank pick up and delivery was very very helpful. Wifi worked reasonably well.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time despite the rain. The staff was helpful, friendly and upbeat.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Other than having the sewer connection uphill from our drain valve, nice site and campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Just stayed to go play in SF25F. Quiet, clean, nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Very good campsite. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and well ordered.
Apr 10, 2016
Very restful and the staff was excellent
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility. But, for second year in a row the rock climbing wall is closed due to "short staff" or such limited open hours that my kids have never had opportunity to enjoy the rock wall.
Apr 09, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 09, 2016
We love coming here with our little family our four and staying in the studio lodges! The pool was heated earlier this year! We will be back! LOVE all the staff and their kindness!
Apr 09, 2016
This place was a perfect last minute find! We were able to book online while on the road and arrived late, they had our paperwork ready and we got right in! The single room cabin was perfect for our little family on our road trip and I can't wait to stop at our next KOA! Thank yall so very much! The only reason it gets 4 stars and not 5 stars, is the petting farm is more of a looking farm!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome place, we had a blast!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in 31, which was an end site which had a ton of room, we faced away from the other RV next to us so it felt very private. The campground is great and feels very rural, even though you are close to the city. We loved it and definitely would return.
Apr 06, 2016
Our number and star ratings are based on the campground location, not our experience. We've been camping for 40 years and this was one of the crappiest sites we've ever had: loud music played until midnight; the space was small, muddy and very uneven. We checked out other more suitable sites and will probably give you another chance because we have relatives to visit in the area.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
I think anyone who stores their RV there...should be able to stay past 11am checkout time...lets say until 1pm.
Apr 04, 2016
Fun, fun, fun! My child had a wonderful time. He loved the pool, jumpy pillow and basketball court.
Apr 04, 2016
It was awesome
Apr 04, 2016
The private party music was WAAAAAYYY too loud and went on for too long. The campground is great but having a private party that everyone can hear but no one can attend is not acceptable.
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic stay this past weekend. Great location, so many activities and amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Petaluma KOA and will definitely return, however this time on Friday night there was VERY loud music and kids playing loudly in the playground well past midnight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy