San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
My kids loved all the activities and the playground. We were a little disappointed at how small the campsites were but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the place.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great i loved it.
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park is kept very clean. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large Riga. Friendly staff with convenient hours. Don't ever stop offering the tours into San Francisco!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facility
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly en helpfull. The bustour to s. F was great.the gide was perfect. We see a lot and much more than we did it by our self. It was a great pleasure to stay at petaluma koa s f together with the tour. Unforgettabel Eric and Anita Kalkoven Netherlands
Oct 01, 2016
The people were great and helpful. The site was barren and "tired" looking. Cooking facilities were good. Shower stalls were limited in number and cold when the washroom door opened.
Oct 01, 2016
Office workers were a GREAT asset to the campgrounds. The non-English workers were NOT! The owner thinks he is running the Hilton with prices to match. The game room was closed. The Bocce Ball court needed new balls. Charging for coffee is pushing it!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very good, fast, friendly and reasonable.
Sep 30, 2016
Pleasant but nothing spectacular two night stay. Animals a bit smelly. Suggest getting rid of petting zoo. Kids can see them elsewhere.
Sep 30, 2016
Requested a site away from activity and with privacy but got just the opposite. The sites are too close together, we had to adjust to keep the slide from hitting the neighbors table. Dog rules are not enforced and many were off leash. Tons of flies and smelled like a cow lot. Will not stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
great time good people nice sight
Sep 30, 2016
Great Tour from the KOA
Sep 30, 2016
I really enjoyed using your pool and thought the campground very pretty. The office people were very helpful
Sep 30, 2016
friendly staff and nice, clean, accommodating campground. The perfect layover for us.
Sep 29, 2016
mostly good experience....tooo high price
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it , great staff and great location!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The smell was terrible like staying at a cattle feed lot out on Harris Ranch! We were told that this is an annual event, the spreading of the manure.
Sep 29, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and knows the area. Special thanks to the Office Manager, Danny Ortega, who always takes good care of us.
Sep 29, 2016
We like the Pool and the Trip to San Francisco with John
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground, first rate facilities and good pool. Great place to visit San Francisco from and the bus tour is just brilliant and our driver/guide John, made the trip really interesting with his inside knowledge of the town and surrounding area. Good too for a days relaxation if, like us, you need it.
Sep 29, 2016
Love the KOA ammenities! Facilities were clean. If you aren't familiar with The City (don't call it Frisco), they tour that picks you up from the campground. Close to Sonoma and we toured Vallejo's home and ranch. The only con was that it is in the country, next to cattle and in September, you could smell it....along with the flies!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were regularly checked and cleaned. Only bad thing is if you are down wind from the animals pens, you will smell them !
Sep 28, 2016
It would've been nicer had the sites had graveled poured where it wasn't so dirty
Sep 28, 2016
We love it here. A bit pricey but great location and grounds. I do wish that since some campers lack camping etiquette perhaps signs asking campers not to walk through other campers campsites.
Sep 28, 2016
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Adults, very close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for tasting.
Sep 28, 2016
Great as always
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was the worst experience I have had at a campground. On our second and last night at this campground we were approached by Tom one of the staff personal in a very aggressive manner to the point we ask the kids that were with us to go inside the RV until he left. I have never left a negative feedback for any campground before but to anyone who reads this as long as this staff person is employe
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time! Cement pads would b a great improvement.
Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent tour to San Francisco with John. Superb learning experience. (6 stars). The bathroom in the tent area .... So so... shower very small, cleanlyness at night let to desire during the week-end
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great for groups!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful end site with swing and lots of room. And the campground is centrally located to everything in the Bay Area
Sep 26, 2016
They do not allow to talk after 10 pn. Than what we do?
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night so not fair to judge. Close to San Francisco for travels. Campsites very close together.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here every year in September!! It's a beautiful, clean and convenient KOA!! We're retired and enjoy weekdays as there are fewer kids. Friday/Saturday can nights get loud. Many folks allow their kids (10-17 yrs) to run amok which is annoying at times. In their defense, the park staff control it to the best of their ability and are responsive to complaints.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps