San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
when checked in I said it's our first time at this KOA. She didn't explain anything other than giving us a map with a drawing of where to go for our site and handed a flyer of activities for the weekend. didnt give any info on what this KOA has to offer families(ie:bocce ball etc) They were short staffed on Sat. waited 25min to paint pumpkins before someone came. battery for rockwall was dead
Oct 21, 2013
stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. it was a wonderful experience!! can't wait to go again!!
Oct 21, 2013
The best KOA I've been in! My wife and son had a great time. We stayed in a cabin and made sure to write down ate favorite sites so when we come back we can call ahead. Thanks again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It's probably a fine place to camp when the surrounding farms have not fertilized with 100 tons of cow manure. The cabin we stayed in was ok. It could use some tlc to make it nice. The beds need new mattresses badly. Water heater is insufficient for 3 people.
Oct 21, 2013
As usual a great weekend. Thanks for all the kid activities!!! Camped with friends this time and it was even more fun. Love you guys, always feel at home and relaxed there.
Oct 21, 2013
This is my third time to come to Petaluma KOA. The staff here is awesome, very friendly and extremely helpful. I come here annually with a youth group that I help mentor. The place is very nice, good for beginners campers. It has clean toilets and showers. It has a store and a pool and a hot tub. I give them 4 stars because of the aweful stench that was there for the whole weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Rates as one of the best that we've stayed at. Friendly & helpful staff; super clean; tour bus was great! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly; wished we could have stayed longer. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween activities price lies. Thank you for the great week end with the grandchildren
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Awesome wonderful time! Too many kid activities (and I mean that in a good way)! The Pool was HEAVENLY and super-warm while swimming at night. Best pool I have ever been in. I liked that it was not too chlorinated/stingy, but crystal clear and clean. All the amenities were clean and great and easily accessed. We felt safe & had family fun. I LOVED it. We will be back next year for sure!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our group loved the proximity to so many great locations... we spent a week and are anxious to reschedule for next year. We really enjoyed the use of the group meeting room and kitchen available to us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Solid Rock RV coordinater Merrily Heaps
Oct 20, 2013
great staff, very accomadating
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice location And staff
Oct 20, 2013
It has a horrible smell of cow manure
Oct 20, 2013
The campground is very clean& well run. We took the San Francisco tour, our tour guide was fantastic, very informative, gave us a real sense of the city & it's history. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the city. Well done John!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Always a beautiful campground and always fun to stay there! We loved the rally for the old trailers in the campground!
Oct 19, 2013
It was perfect! Deluxe cabin was nice. Perfect for a girls weekend getaway! Next time I'll be coming back with the kiddos. Looks like the campgrounds have a lot of kid-friendly activities.
Oct 19, 2013
This koa is not secure. My $900 locked bike was stolen.
Oct 19, 2013
Great base camp for exploring the SF area. I would likely try a Kabin next time. Road noise from 101 was nonstop and didn't enjoy smell from cow farm near the tent sites.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The room was not ready until 5:30pm and that was bit hard with infant with us but other than that it was good.
Oct 16, 2013
the bus tour is excellent, John is the best, if you do the tour make sure John is the tour guide. He knows the area so well. If we ever go back this way we would stay at this KOA
Oct 16, 2013
One of the best parks we've had the pleasure of staying in. They do need more employees for checking in, though.
Oct 16, 2013
Little expensive but great place to go with the kids
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone had a great time. No problems.
Oct 16, 2013
This is by far the largest and most crowded KOA we have stayed in. We prefer less crowded. But it does have lots of nice cabins and amenities
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean very friendly staff but in my opinion I think it's overpriced
Oct 16, 2013
We love this KOA! It is clean. The bathrooms are clean and bright. The playground is nice. Staff are friendly and responsive. The pool is warm. There is a bouncy pillow and petting zoo. It's a nice place to stay!
Oct 16, 2013
WiFi was erratic and registration took a longtime due to a telephone booking and a camper who turned up on the day each taking in excess of 10 mins. My Pre-booking took less than 3 mins to register.
Oct 15, 2013
Our family had a wonderful weekend, it was our first time and certainly not our last. The cabin we stayed in was bigger and cleaner than any of us were expecting. Kids loved the jump pillow, playground, pool and tick or treating! Next time we will be sure to bring our bikes. It would be nice if check-in could be earlier or if guests can get a text or phone call when their site is available.
Oct 15, 2013
We came with our grandkids for the fun October activities - they loved it! However, when checking in, I had to bring up the trick-or-treating - the sign-up sheet wasn't obvious - you need a big sign. Only 15 or so campers that participated - some forgot - we needed a sign for our RV that we were handing out candy. Also you need to leave the exit gate open Sun. morning - traffic was backed up
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice staff. Sites were nice and shady. Excellent amenities.
Oct 15, 2013
This is our second time here at Petaluma and we throughly enjoyed our stay. A perfect gathering place for family and friends. We'll be back. Thanks again!
Oct 15, 2013
Every stay in Petaluma koa is great! Love going there nice and clean, close to everything
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay was fine. The check-in process was not typical, a new employee made a comment on how unusual my name was and didn't understand the value card system, which in hind sight, could have saved me $15 off of my stay. The bathrooms were clean but were in need of toilet paper towards the evening hours. The pool was unexpectedly closed for most of the day on Sunday. The cabins were very comfortabl
Oct 15, 2013
This is more as a trailer or motor home then a serious camping place, there are kitchen, swimming pool batch ball etc. kind of easy for a family with young kids, like having a multi family back yard. although it might not be for a real mountain camping.
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT place for families with young children! We will be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Love all the amenities but the security gate is a pain. Not sure why it is necessary.
Oct 14, 2013
We've stayed at you site 3 times now. The kids love it and we will definitely be returning. And we have spread the word:)
Oct 14, 2013
My first time at a KOA and it was really nice! I brought my dogs to "try camping" and they enjoyed the Kabin & dog playground. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.