San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
This koa is not secure. My $900 locked bike was stolen.
Oct 19, 2013
Great base camp for exploring the SF area. I would likely try a Kabin next time. Road noise from 101 was nonstop and didn't enjoy smell from cow farm near the tent sites.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The room was not ready until 5:30pm and that was bit hard with infant with us but other than that it was good.
Oct 16, 2013
the bus tour is excellent, John is the best, if you do the tour make sure John is the tour guide. He knows the area so well. If we ever go back this way we would stay at this KOA
Oct 16, 2013
One of the best parks we've had the pleasure of staying in. They do need more employees for checking in, though.
Oct 16, 2013
Little expensive but great place to go with the kids
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone had a great time. No problems.
Oct 16, 2013
This is by far the largest and most crowded KOA we have stayed in. We prefer less crowded. But it does have lots of nice cabins and amenities
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean very friendly staff but in my opinion I think it's overpriced
Oct 16, 2013
We love this KOA! It is clean. The bathrooms are clean and bright. The playground is nice. Staff are friendly and responsive. The pool is warm. There is a bouncy pillow and petting zoo. It's a nice place to stay!
Oct 16, 2013
WiFi was erratic and registration took a longtime due to a telephone booking and a camper who turned up on the day each taking in excess of 10 mins. My Pre-booking took less than 3 mins to register.
Oct 15, 2013
Our family had a wonderful weekend, it was our first time and certainly not our last. The cabin we stayed in was bigger and cleaner than any of us were expecting. Kids loved the jump pillow, playground, pool and tick or treating! Next time we will be sure to bring our bikes. It would be nice if check-in could be earlier or if guests can get a text or phone call when their site is available.
Oct 15, 2013
We came with our grandkids for the fun October activities - they loved it! However, when checking in, I had to bring up the trick-or-treating - the sign-up sheet wasn't obvious - you need a big sign. Only 15 or so campers that participated - some forgot - we needed a sign for our RV that we were handing out candy. Also you need to leave the exit gate open Sun. morning - traffic was backed up
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Nice staff. Sites were nice and shady. Excellent amenities.
Oct 15, 2013
This is our second time here at Petaluma and we throughly enjoyed our stay. A perfect gathering place for family and friends. We'll be back. Thanks again!
Oct 15, 2013
Every stay in Petaluma koa is great! Love going there nice and clean, close to everything
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay was fine. The check-in process was not typical, a new employee made a comment on how unusual my name was and didn't understand the value card system, which in hind sight, could have saved me $15 off of my stay. The bathrooms were clean but were in need of toilet paper towards the evening hours. The pool was unexpectedly closed for most of the day on Sunday. The cabins were very comfortabl
Oct 15, 2013
This is more as a trailer or motor home then a serious camping place, there are kitchen, swimming pool batch ball etc. kind of easy for a family with young kids, like having a multi family back yard. although it might not be for a real mountain camping.
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT place for families with young children! We will be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Love all the amenities but the security gate is a pain. Not sure why it is necessary.
Oct 14, 2013
We've stayed at you site 3 times now. The kids love it and we will definitely be returning. And we have spread the word:)
Oct 14, 2013
My first time at a KOA and it was really nice! I brought my dogs to "try camping" and they enjoyed the Kabin & dog playground. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2013
I was very impressed by the campsites, each with its own garden swing and double seat. The swimming pool was very well maintained, the tour of San Francisco was the best tour I experienced in my California vacation, and the staff were all friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2013
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We thought it was perfect. The location for visiting downtown SFO and then camping with small children in fresh open air was perfect.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great weekend!!! The kids never once said "We are bored" which is huge lol Thank you
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I paid $40.00 for overflow with the only utility we had was water. Had planned on staying 3-4 nights. But for that price and level of service, we left by 7:30am and won't be back.
Oct 14, 2013
This is a real nice place for a fun family time, or as a base for a trip to San Francisco but what impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone I met or who helped me out was an easy 10.
Oct 14, 2013
Very busy campground so you don't receive the personal attention that many other KOA's provide. The restrooms were disgusting and dirty. The overall upkeep is less than satisfactory.
Oct 14, 2013
I love KOA's and usually have a great experience, this time was a little rocky. Check-in was confusing, too many 'Oops, looking at the wrong date, card really is expired, that cabins isn't really available'. It was very frustrating. Scheduled activities ended before scheduled to, which was a disappointment to my children that had to miss out - even though we were there 10 minutes before it ended
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
John's tour was fantastic. We learned so much from him. Thanks
Oct 11, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and the grounds keep up well. We took the SF tour and our guide Donna was the greatest!! thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Easy access. Quiet at night. Very nice park.
Oct 11, 2013
Always a pleasure. Pleasant helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained.cositantly upgrading and modernizing. Keep it fresh. Keeps me coming back
Oct 10, 2013
Our San Francisco tour guide, John, was so informative and we enjoyed our tour very much.
Oct 10, 2013
Clean and beautiful camp ground. Tours from this camp ground to wineries and San Francisco were perfect. John was the best tour guide we have ever had
Oct 10, 2013
it was really nice except for the fact that we were promised it would be near our friends and we were about as far from them as possible which really upset me
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
VERY GOOD, NICE CAMPGROUND AND GOOD LOCATION
Oct 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.