San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and boy were we impressed! We stayed in a deluxe cabin, with 3 kids, and a dog. We loved it! All of the fun activities and accommodations were wonderful. We cannot wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Seems to be a little more costly then before lots of noise after 10 pm even though we wee in a motorhome
Sep 12, 2016
Great customer service, good amenities & fun things to see at the campground! The location is close to lots of local attractions. It is a bit noisy being near the freeway.
Sep 12, 2016
The kids loved all the activities provided them. The streetlight that was 6 feet from our tent was a little annoying.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay at this KOA a lot. This time there were some pretty noisy people carrying on well after 10pm.
Sep 12, 2016
Check our review here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/san-francisco-north-petaluma-koa-petaluma?hrid=N5kEaCQZGOyBEnPS7Zyzfw
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite! Lovely and very helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
It was such a nice, clean and family oriented campground. We are excited to come back with friends!
Sep 12, 2016
I'd give you a 10 and 5 stars if you would escort people to their designated spots. The map needs to be carefully studied so you don't go down a down road (and visa versa) so you can hit your spot on the first drive thru. First time I was there, I made several passes because I came in wrong. Escort service would be very helpful!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Suggestions: have a non-kid area. Require kids to have lights when riding bikes at night. LImit the noise from outdoor speaker systems
Sep 11, 2016
This KOA is just a very overpriced weekend destination for local folks to party. Sites are not clean - we had dog feces, bottle caps, and old fir tree leaves - and very unlevel. Laundry was not clean and had 5 out of 8 dryers broken. No one patrolling the grounds to enforce rules. Pool closed due to drunken fight. Don't think we will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Campground needs better upkeep. Sites are unkempt and unlevel. It is easy to twist or break an ankle when exiting rig in site 42. 6 out of 8 dryers are broken;,inexcusable when the campground is full, particularly weekends. If not for the location, I would not return or recommend.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice place. The san Francisco tour we took with John the tour guide was outstanding
Sep 10, 2016
I have totally enjoyed my stay here. I've met many great people here and have become friends with many more.
Sep 10, 2016
Great facility, great location.
Sep 10, 2016
five star place other than that there were candy wrappers on our site when we arrived. They were cleaned up the next day.
Sep 10, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well managed. Great job
Sep 10, 2016
Nice large site. Friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at, well run and nice people on staff. Fellow campers respective of park policies.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our third visit. Centrally located. Well maintained. Temperate weather. Love it here.
Sep 09, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest we have visited. The highlight of the stay was the tour of San Francisco which the campground offered. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone who is visiting the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Great Park and facility, but they charge plenty, Warning, those of you with Satellite or Dishes, beware, lots of trees and they don't tell you anything about no reception for your TV's Only cable is available, and for new USB TV's this does not work !!
Sep 08, 2016
RV sites need work, tree roots removed, holes filled in and leveled in paved and unpaved areas
Sep 08, 2016
Too busy with too many people. Felt like I was in downtown San Francisco.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great KOA for kids. I have two 12 year olds and they kept themselves busy with all the activities. Also,the S.F. tour was amazing! The bus driver was very informative and nice. It was great to be able to visit so many places without the hassle of driving.
Sep 07, 2016
A group of us stay every year and love it. Lots to do, clean and comfortable and an easy drive from home. It's my kids' favorite weekend away. We will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very very nice and offered many things to keep one occupied. We really enjoyed the area.
Sep 07, 2016
It was wonderful! There were so many fun activities for the kids to enjoy!
Sep 07, 2016
Too noisy and long lines at bathroom. Overpriced for a weekend stay and not everyone parties until late at night
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground that was clean and well maintained. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. Friendly and personal service.
Sep 07, 2016
Our 3rd and best visit. Well organized and we were personally shown our spot since it was dark. Good people working there. Grandma's coffee was great.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved it! All the KOA staff was awesome!! All the fun stuff to do my grandkids were so excited to do it all! Can't wait to bring them back!
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, lots of laughing children and well kept facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Please enforce slow driving as there are so many children, and people were driving fast back toward the back row.
Sep 06, 2016
Really racist staff. Total double standard for whites & people of color. Our family is mixed so we saw both sides. Whites can set up canopies where they want, people of color only along the back (sound familiar). When told to be quite black kids barked at yet drunk white people whoop and holler all night and are approached with politeness. Lovely diverse campers, all white cust. Serv. Workers
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time can't wait to next year.keep up the good work of making each family welcome.
Sep 06, 2016
Have stayed at this place last five years. Overall satisfied! A person in my group had a problem which was handled by the staff. The problem was taken care of at a very high level and too everyone's satisfaction. My one complaint is I noticed the garbage was not picked up every morning without having to call for service. There were no small towels available in the room. Otherwise, everything ok.
Sep 06, 2016
This is my second year at this KOA. Great experience. I hope to be back next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Well maintained, quiet, and clean campground. Lots of activities for children.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all your kids activities !!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, always do at this camp grounds. We spent the weekend with friends and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful always! We try to come here at least once a month.
Sep 06, 2016
We spent a week at theis KOA and we were very satisfied with our stay. The campground was in good condition. The laundry could have used repairs to several dryer but we managed. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and the sites where good.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin experience. perfect time of year as it wasn't very busy and we were nicely spaced out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals