San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
OUR FAMILY HAD AN AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!
Jul 16, 2017
Great park. People, staff very friendly. I had a corner spot and the area was watered after 1 am. I was disappointed since I had to pack up belongings during those two nights so it wouldn't get soaked. Other than that this park is definitely for kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Could not be better! Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this KOA. Unfortunately we were unable to use the hot tub/pool area one night because of a possible bacterial contamination. Understandably it was beyond the control of the KOA, but no compensation was offered for the payment of a service that was not provided (use of pool area). Still 4 stars because of the immediate clean up!
Jul 15, 2017
Large sites, excellent kids activities, good customer service, large pool, and great location. The only negative draw back is most of the washing machines were broken and the washrooms were not as clean as previous stays.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff at this location make sure your stay is great!!
Jul 15, 2017
Good clean bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub area, great working wifi, electricity at a tent site was wonderful. The only things that we didn't enjoy was the sprinklers going off at 2am and what sounded like a peacock at 5am. Also, it appeared as if most parents were not monitoring their kids. Overall we loved the stay and would come back
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing for kids and fantastic facilities!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved staying here. Almost everything was perfect. I did notice that done of the activities staff was not as friendly as I would have hoped. The cabins were adorable and we will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
We have been on the road for 7 months full-time staying mostly at KOA. Over all this KOA is one of the nicest we have been to in terms of amenities and staff. However, the concierge pumping service created so many problems that I would stay somewhere else before staying in that site again. It is a flawed system on multiple levels, which I plan to discuss with the owner.
Jul 15, 2017
Campsites are too close together. Amplified music until midnight- not regulated. Showers only dribble. Horse pin desperately needs cleaning.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful stay! It had everything. The pool was great and all the activities were so fun! Only exception is the employee working the rock climbing wall was extremely rude to the kids and seemed more concerned with checking his cell phone than paying attention to the kids. Otherwise all of the staff were the best!
Jul 15, 2017
It was great we will come again
Jul 15, 2017
Way too crowded. And felt very "big busines." Just not my style, I guess. My camp area was dirty, dusty and unappealing. Sorry but I can't recommend it unless someone has a lot of kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful trees, fire pit and log seating area - so cozy!
Jul 15, 2017
Almost as much as a hotel and we had to make our own bed. 2x the price any where else. Suppose if you had kids might be worth it but then it lacks a huge water slide for 85 bucks a night. Koa needs to rethink their franchise fees
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots to do here and only 45 Mis to San Francisco. Very clean facilities and lots of activities to keep everyone happy.
Jul 14, 2017
kids enjoyed the pool and the playground.
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was friendly. It was fun and there were a lot of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing is that this site needs to make the rules apply to all campers and not just the whites or others. We did water balloons and had already figured to clean up afterwards, but the employees made sure we need to clean up after ourselves, but the white campers who did the same didn't have to clean up their site. Have photos to prove this.
Jul 14, 2017
Great park and aweso.e San francisco tour.
Jul 14, 2017
Very large KOA, lots for kids to do . Sites need to be better maintained , fire pit was in not ideal location , picnic tables need to be stained . Pool area was very dirty ( due to guests , but should of had more staff members cleaning up ). Prices are high , and every activity charged $$. For the amount you pay for each sure some things should be included
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our visit. Only problem with our end spot was the fact that you water and it was muddy getting in and out of our trailer. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had spent a long day traveling, and we were hot and tired. We requested a space near the restroom and received one. We requested a bench at our site and the request was complied with in minutes.
Jul 14, 2017
Great site, easy to setup our fifth wheel at.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Camping, pretty close to San Francisco/Napa Valley/Sacramento.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the fact that you had so many activities for our grand kids. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our site was clean and ready to camp.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue to come back. The playground is great for my grandsons. The staff is very friendly too.
Jul 14, 2017
Site #225 was unlevel. Had to put right side of Motorhome on 3" high blocks. Made last step out very deep drop. Ground was extremely unlevel. No place for a lawn chair, holes in ground to twist ankles. Internet was not working for 3 days......all this for $75.00 per night....makes one want to find Motel 8!!!!! I complained and they offered another site that was almost just as bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Much better stay this trip. Staff much more friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Way to less showers and restrooms. Also u have to walkt to others properies to get into the restrooms and showers. U have to wear plastic polsbracelet its also bad.
Jul 13, 2017
We go to this KOA every year, we love how clean and safe it is and the multiple Kid and family friendly activities are creating memories for us all!!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff and tons for everyone to do. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved our stay and will visit again. Our cabin was cute and very clean, and had everything we needed. The entire facility is very family friendly and fun!
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed close to everything! We hd a wonderful time. My only complaint is that we missed some activities because we arrived on time but they started before the said start time on flyers.
Jul 13, 2017
Our grand kids loved this place, they couldn't wait each day for the train ride, they loved the play area and enjoyed the pool. The camp is clean and well maintained. Sites are level, we alway use this camp on our travels north to Eureka.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great except we could not get any cable reception. even tried a new coaxial cable but to no avail.
Jul 13, 2017
Great Campground! Beautiful redwood trees. Well run. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities for kids, but still quiet and peaceful at our campsite. A little pricey though.
Jul 13, 2017
It was my 3rd time staying here and it's always a great experience.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great stay the staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean and bathroom was well maintained. The pool water was a little cloudy but understandable due to the high usage and all the suntan lotion being used.
Jul 13, 2017
CG close to SFO, which makes it quite expensive. We reserved a space "away from the event areas"... what we got was a space on the backside of the pool area - thats not what we expectetd. Stuff was friendly, but very busy.Had better KOA in other places
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA has it all for kids however it was so busy the showers were not very clean (reason for 4 stars instead of 5). A little too busy for my liking. Employees very nice. Area full of things to do.
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA is amazing. Best family campgrounds I have ever been to. If you have kids this is the spot.
Jul 13, 2017
Until there is a rule stating not to use occupied space as a short cut we will not stay at any other KOA campground.
Jul 13, 2017
What a RESORT! I wish we had more time than just one night!
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for making our annual family (Reyes,Hudson,Heiberger,Bataraand the rest of us) camping trip another memorial experience.
Jul 12, 2017
The trip to the city with John was fantastic.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good except the pool could have been a bit cleaner
Jul 12, 2017
Great for Kids, not so much for adults.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy