San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great campground, loved our stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, tons of activities for kids. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY, "JOHN" THE TOUR GUY WAS THE BEST ON OUR TOUR OF SAN FRANCISO. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. SITES ARE A LITTLE TIGHT, BUT IF YOU ARE A SEASONED TRAVELER YOU CAN MANAGE JUST FINE. OFFICE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT TO MEET OUR NEEDS.
May 17, 2015
My family enjoys this KOA everytime we come! We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2015
KOA Petaluma was wonderful! We enjoyed staying at your campground! Very clean, friendly people, very nice San Francisco Tour. We enjoyed it very much! Thank you for your kind hospitality. With kind regards, Jan and Toos Zijlmans
May 17, 2015
Wonderful location and very comfortable. We had a great experience and will come again.
May 17, 2015
Great campground. Sparkling clean pool/hot tub area with lots of lounge chairs. Did the tour into Frisco & loved it! Friendly knowledgable staff.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great pool, petting zoo is fun
May 15, 2015
A wonderful welcome. Very helpful and friendly staff. The tour of San Francisco by John could not have been better. Would and have recommended this KOA to fellow campers.
May 15, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean with great staff. We will be back.
May 14, 2015
Great place to stay
May 14, 2015
There were so many things for my kids to do there!! It was like a little city within a city!!
May 14, 2015
The showers could be cleaned more often is our only complaint, my wife used the same shower three days in a row and it appeared to not be cleaned during this duration.
May 14, 2015
The tour of San Francisco was wonderful. Tour guide John did an excellent job.
May 13, 2015
Great facilities. Location istself is somewhat limited. I personally dislike this location's policy of charging for use of the facilities, such as the pool, after the check out time (11am) on your departure day.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Good staff, good facilities, well organised. Our tent site was more tree root than earth so the nights were a little uncomfortable.
May 13, 2015
Great campground. Will be back again.
May 13, 2015
A great thanks to John, for a very interesting trip to San Fransisco
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
This is the best Koa ! Danny and all of the staff are so helpful and friendly ! You feel like you are part of a wonderful family ! Lyle is great with all his music! Thank you for a great weekend !!
May 12, 2015
Great Kids activities...Treated with Respect..Sincerely concerned..pleasant staff. Pretty Camgrounds..Extremely clean Bathrooms and facilities..Little too pricey!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay. Only concern is tha the park hook up for the sewer is higher than the sewer outlet on my motor hoe. (and my RV is NOT a low-rider.)
May 12, 2015
A wonderful and fun family weekend. My kids were in heaven! Thanks for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
Petaluma KOA is beautiful and has endless things for kids & adults to do. BUT, kids ride their scooters, skateboards and bikes at HIGH speeds with no helmets down the various hills. One word DANGEROUS! We saw one kid go flying by us on her bike (no helmet) and crashed into a 2 year old. Not OK! There should be a helmet rule for ALL kids and kids should seriously SLOW DOWN!
May 11, 2015
The campground was great, especially for entertaining kids. The jumping pillow & large playground kept them busy for hours. The staff was extremely friendly. The tour of San Francisco was awesome.
May 11, 2015
I was very impressed by how clean the campground remained throughout the weekend. My family had a wonderful time, we are already planning our next stay! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
The staff are friendly. The activities are good.
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only downer was that quiet hours were not enforced very strongly.
May 11, 2015
Clean facilities, lots for the kids to do. The only issue was noise; a couple of groups near me were loud well past midnight, kids screaming in the street and adults sitting on my car and having a party, and the staff was unresponsive the first night of our stay. The second night was better, quiet by 11:30 or so. I'd return only if I could stay in a different part of the camp.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great time, except sewage odor behind our site(30) next time we would try a different site! Thanks
May 11, 2015
We had a great time here. We stayed over Mother's Day for their big weekend. Check in was easy since there were so many staff. Our kids had so such fun going to all of the activities here. Some of the staff new the kids by name because their families come year after year. it was a great trip and we would come back here again.
May 11, 2015
We took the KOA tour into San Francisco. Our tour guide was John. The tour was wonderful and John was fantastic. He is a wealth of information.
May 11, 2015
A little too expensive and Unexpected charges when checking in. Somehow I was charged additional $28. ?? The gentleman directing campers called security on me for not parking in exact location he directed me to park in was over the top. The 1 car policy in the campsite was a little much but almost understanding. Besides those complaints the facilities were very clean and convenient.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful and accommodating and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our kids the rock climbing the best. Bathrooms were clean, however we missed paper towels in the bathroom. The heated pool was great. Enjoyed the hay ride.
May 11, 2015
Mother's Day weekend was our 2nd visit to Petaluma KOA & we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. I think the only issue we had was with the person at the bouncy ball at one point telling kids what to do & not just letting them have fun jumping.
May 11, 2015
Love this place! Stayed in campsite #103, great site, but be aware the resident peacocks roost in the trees above so it will be a 5am wake up each day! My kids had a blast, we have stayed in the cabins too and had equally a great time!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unbelievably impressed. So much for the kids to do, so much for the parents to do! Best Mother's Day Weekend for sure. Every single Kamp employee was very nice and helpful. Even came out and charged up my car when it died. We will definitely be returning.
May 11, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The kids he a blast. Thank you!
May 11, 2015
I understand people are here on vacation but the quiet hours were not enforced in any way. People were screaming, playing their music loudly, children were riding the bicycles with water bottles shoved in the wheels to make noise well into midnight both nights we stayed. For the price we spent, I expected a little more consideration.
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Tour was fabulous. We have taken in 8 times now and John was exceptional. Employees all had smiles and were very helpful. We will be back again next year for 2 weeks. Thank you so much
May 10, 2015
I loved the my stay at the koa
May 10, 2015
We were testing out our new purchase of a trailer. We had a few kinks and the staff was ver helpful! We were camping close to a cow farm and it got to stinking quite bad! I am not a cow country girl so it was a bit disturbing to me. I asked about this at the front desk and one young girl got a bit defensive. It's a customer service pet peeve of mine to complain about and not be heard!
May 09, 2015
Amazing staff, amazing accommodations. Thank you
May 09, 2015
Impecable, muy bonito lugar
May 09, 2015
Very convenient to wine country and San Francisco. Very scenic campground, very clean, great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.