San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay while in the San Francisco bay area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay,but the smell was bad during the days we were there. Otherwise no complains. Swimmingpool was heated and wonderfull, sanitair clean, places clean, but unlevelled. We made a great bus tour with the tour guy to SF and we see it all! It was worth the money. Thank you for having us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
October is a very smelly time at the Petaluma KOA (Organic fertilizer at all the farms nearby). The corn maze , across the street is great!
Oct 22, 2013
I loved the cabins. They were clean and had everything that we could need. I would have liked to have had an extra blanket for sleeping. Loved that the pool was heated. Loved all of the children activities. They loved all of them!!
Oct 22, 2013
Wonderful place!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Outstanding! Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved everything about it and the friendly service that was given. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed that there was no wifi. Otherwise great.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
when checked in I said it's our first time at this KOA. She didn't explain anything other than giving us a map with a drawing of where to go for our site and handed a flyer of activities for the weekend. didnt give any info on what this KOA has to offer families(ie:bocce ball etc) They were short staffed on Sat. waited 25min to paint pumpkins before someone came. battery for rockwall was dead
Oct 21, 2013
stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. it was a wonderful experience!! can't wait to go again!!
Oct 21, 2013
The best KOA I've been in! My wife and son had a great time. We stayed in a cabin and made sure to write down ate favorite sites so when we come back we can call ahead. Thanks again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It's probably a fine place to camp when the surrounding farms have not fertilized with 100 tons of cow manure. The cabin we stayed in was ok. It could use some tlc to make it nice. The beds need new mattresses badly. Water heater is insufficient for 3 people.
Oct 21, 2013
As usual a great weekend. Thanks for all the kid activities!!! Camped with friends this time and it was even more fun. Love you guys, always feel at home and relaxed there.
Oct 21, 2013
This is my third time to come to Petaluma KOA. The staff here is awesome, very friendly and extremely helpful. I come here annually with a youth group that I help mentor. The place is very nice, good for beginners campers. It has clean toilets and showers. It has a store and a pool and a hot tub. I give them 4 stars because of the aweful stench that was there for the whole weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Rates as one of the best that we've stayed at. Friendly & helpful staff; super clean; tour bus was great! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly; wished we could have stayed longer. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween activities price lies. Thank you for the great week end with the grandchildren
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Awesome wonderful time! Too many kid activities (and I mean that in a good way)! The Pool was HEAVENLY and super-warm while swimming at night. Best pool I have ever been in. I liked that it was not too chlorinated/stingy, but crystal clear and clean. All the amenities were clean and great and easily accessed. We felt safe & had family fun. I LOVED it. We will be back next year for sure!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our group loved the proximity to so many great locations... we spent a week and are anxious to reschedule for next year. We really enjoyed the use of the group meeting room and kitchen available to us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Solid Rock RV coordinater Merrily Heaps
Oct 20, 2013
great staff, very accomadating
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice location And staff
Oct 20, 2013
It has a horrible smell of cow manure
Oct 20, 2013
The campground is very clean& well run. We took the San Francisco tour, our tour guide was fantastic, very informative, gave us a real sense of the city & it's history. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the city. Well done John!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Always a beautiful campground and always fun to stay there! We loved the rally for the old trailers in the campground!
Oct 19, 2013
It was perfect! Deluxe cabin was nice. Perfect for a girls weekend getaway! Next time I'll be coming back with the kiddos. Looks like the campgrounds have a lot of kid-friendly activities.
Oct 19, 2013
This koa is not secure. My $900 locked bike was stolen.
Oct 19, 2013
Great base camp for exploring the SF area. I would likely try a Kabin next time. Road noise from 101 was nonstop and didn't enjoy smell from cow farm near the tent sites.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
The room was not ready until 5:30pm and that was bit hard with infant with us but other than that it was good.
Oct 16, 2013
the bus tour is excellent, John is the best, if you do the tour make sure John is the tour guide. He knows the area so well. If we ever go back this way we would stay at this KOA
Oct 16, 2013
One of the best parks we've had the pleasure of staying in. They do need more employees for checking in, though.
Oct 16, 2013
Little expensive but great place to go with the kids
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone had a great time. No problems.
Oct 16, 2013
This is by far the largest and most crowded KOA we have stayed in. We prefer less crowded. But it does have lots of nice cabins and amenities
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean very friendly staff but in my opinion I think it's overpriced
Oct 16, 2013
We love this KOA! It is clean. The bathrooms are clean and bright. The playground is nice. Staff are friendly and responsive. The pool is warm. There is a bouncy pillow and petting zoo. It's a nice place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.