San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Lovely clean well kept campground!! Great staff! Definitely coming back.
Sep 19, 2016
Super fun for families and kids!
Sep 19, 2016
I loved everything about this place. Everyone was super nice. Place was very clean and organized. I have already recommended it to a co-worker.
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and is still a favorite of ours. Will stay again and again. Nice clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and it is a wonderful place. Great for kids and very clean. I have already recommended it to others and I am planning on booking a Glamping trip there in the Spring.
Sep 19, 2016
We stay here often. The campground is clean and well cared for. Staff are friendly. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The beach is an easy drive. We love it!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA seems to have charged me $10 each time I used my Debit Card. ???
Sep 19, 2016
It was great, friendly staff and good price! :) Thanks for the great night away from SF!
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quite.
Sep 19, 2016
What a great place! The staff were nice and helpful, the amenities were awesome, and the location was the best. We took the San Francisco tour with John--best tour and tour guide ever!!! Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing place and very helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Close to all of our attractions. Great, clean amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
friendly personal, great bus tour with john,we were travelling by motorcycles, so we got us cabin, can be recommended
Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site! Best ever !! Asked to be near Pool and No.2 site was GREAT, near Pool, Restrooms and Reception. Ross was very helpful and friendly, Thank You.
Sep 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our day trip to San Francisco! John was a great guide very informative
Sep 18, 2016
Good place!! Think the wristbands are not needed. Rather inconvenient. Clean, lots of activities for kids and families.
Sep 18, 2016
We pulled in at 11:30 pm and left at 7:45 am but this koa was so impressive. There were people to meet us at 11:30 pm not only to greet us but to show us the way to our spot. Wow! Well organized, friendly, clean. More expensive than most koa but so many activities in a very desirable area. I am very impressed and anxious to come back.
Sep 18, 2016
A couple of very abrasive employees at the Petaluma KOA vastly over shadowed anything good about our
Sep 17, 2016
The "grassy" area by our deluxe site was dirt only. Very dusty. Water pressure was not good the entire 6 days. Our friends from out of state who came by to see our RV had to pay $14 each just to walk in to the park! Too many homeschooled children - they were loud and everywhere all day long during the week.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Loved this KOA, very friendly and helpful. Only thing would be to have a change machine in the laundry that is not connected to the main office building :)
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean and neat grounds
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We love this place! It's clean, has everything you need, fun for kids & adults, conveniently located and in a beautiful setting.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was nice. Connection for water was very old & didn't work well at all. Water pressure was iffy at best. Office "charges" visiting guests to walk in...completely inappropriate!
Sep 16, 2016
best site we have stayed at we will be returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Setting very nice, the staff more than helpful, laundry room poor well set up for children so it is better for families but location good and we enjoyed our dtay
Sep 15, 2016
lots of flys
Sep 15, 2016
We thought the campground was beautifully maintained and contained many family friendly things to do. It was close enough for us to drive into San Francisco, see a lighthouse, Muir Redwoods, zip lining, vineyards, and more. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
Sep 15, 2016
Too expensive, $7 for 6 pieces of wood that wouldn't burn ( too wet), showers were very awkward, snacks in the store overpriced.
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Site was dirty and not level. Fire ring had trash in it. Plastic soda bottle left at our sight and the fire ring was finally picked up 3 days later. Adequate is the best I can describe. We have stayed at at least 40-50 KOA's all over the US. Will try to avoid this one next time.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground. The highlight was our San Francisco Tour guided by John. Thanks for a wonderful experience
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and responsive when we had a concern about other campers in the area. The restrooms were always clean along with the pool. Triple thumbs up for their local guide for the tour of San Francisco. Best tour with great background information. Highly recommend it to anyone. Job well done by all the staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Had major problems getting into our sight. The rosd up to our sight was blocked. We were told to go around. Try that with 38 ft of motorhome pulling a trailer. Had to back into the sight 180. Not easy or what we paid for. We were also not told our jeep could not stay near our sight while making our reservations. That caused a huge problem as I have mobility problems and could not hike to it.
Sep 14, 2016
Normally I give a much higher recommendation, but this wasn't our best visit. 1st, there was a loud party at the hall til 1 am, very loud, no security, staff rude to friend just picking up her son and elderly cousins coming for dinner. Our 2nd car fit on our pad not blocking road, never problem in the past. Normally would recommend but not this time. Expect better especially I am Pet member
Sep 13, 2016
We loved going to the K.O.A!😍 My favorite part was going swimming,and going to the park.🏊🏻👍🏼
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was friendly and answered all my questions, plus the grounds were outstanding. Thank for a very pleasant stay away from home. Bette
Sep 13, 2016
Our site was a little close to the bathroom than we would have liked (a lot of foot traffic) but in all it is a great place for kids of all ages.
Sep 13, 2016
Great service and quiet area
Sep 13, 2016
Amazingly friendly staff.!! Well ran and had all the amenities anyone could ever need for camping. So many things to do even my kids were exhausted by the end of the day. Super clean and beautiful. Again, amazing staff. Well worth the cost! Sophia
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The check in process was very good. My biggest disappointment was in the laundry room since I was looking forward to a spic and span facility with good equipment. Only 3 of the 8 dryers worked and I had 5 loads of laundry to do. Also, others were allowed to play loud music detracting from our experience.
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk staff were great, but our stay was a nightmare. Park was way over capacity and totally out of control on weekends and insanely loud even during quiet hours. Huge crowds/gangs of kids roaming around and walking through our campsite nonstop. We did not feel safe-many stolen bike flyers posted. Letting our membership expire and will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 12, 2016
The whole campsite for our tent was NOT level anyplace. It was on a slope & was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I was told after I checked out that the spot was only rented when they were full & people were informed about the rocky condition before they rented it. & yet I booked my stay 3-4 MONTHS in advance and was NOT told anything about the space's condition. I would not wish to stay here again
Sep 12, 2016
Too high priced, children on bicycles after dark, $12 charge for visitor for 1 1/2 hours, will never stay there again. Noisy after 10pm
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Check in was efficient, camp site was filthy when we arrived. We had to clean up dog poop - large piles, broken glass and beer bottle caps before we could even walk around our site. Also, all trash bins were overflowing. Other than that, our stay was nice.
Sep 12, 2016
was very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals