San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
Great Location, Vary Clean, Lots of things to do at the location and surrounding area. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed by the playground and we were woken up by children screaming/playing at 7am on a Sunday morning. That was the only part that was not fun about our stay at the KOA. Other than that, the campground was great!
Mar 09, 2015
LOVE Petaluma KOA!
Mar 09, 2015
A bit pricey and seemingly a lot of live in's, but, nothing that would deter us from returning. Second stay here, all was pleasant.
Mar 09, 2015
Great place i got exactly what i wanted very quite spot in back nice to have a koa like this close to home when you need a quick get away from the drama i love it
Mar 07, 2015
Had been here 5 years ago. Notable changes. This place is hopping. We didn't go, but were invited to crab feed. Park is truly the best KOA we've been to. Congrats to the operators on a clean , wonderful place to stay. I can't rate everything high enough.
Mar 07, 2015
I really liked the area ,staff and location of the KOA. Did not like the Sewer located on a hill(stuff does not flow uphill) Camp site needs to be level. (frig does not work properly on a sharp angle, had to find wood pieces to raise 4 inches)Move your KOA sign closer to the entrance, hard to see at night. Add lights along the entrance at night for road is narrow and dark.(sharp drop-off on right)
Mar 07, 2015
Very comfortable this time. Ty
Mar 06, 2015
Your clerks and accounting system have much room for improvement.
Mar 05, 2015
Everything about this KOA IS first rate. It has a country outdoor feel while providing all the necessities. My only complaint would be the TengoInternet which defaults daily and has to be rejoined.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Beautiful large trees that are meticulously groomed make you feel you are camping in a state park. Very accommodating staff - when we were concerned that we might have a tight turn getting our 40 ft fifth wheel out of our spot, they kept the spot behind us open so we could back up. Area is between San Fran, beautiful Point Reyes and uncrowded north Sonoma county wineries. Highly recommend.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean quiet and beautiful
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Great staff and facilities, will definitely be back.
Mar 02, 2015
The (women) bathrooms were a bit of a mess. Not nasty but just messy (mud on the floor for a couple days, toilet paper everywhere) and the toilets seemed to need to be fixed a bit (one was loose, the other was leaking) other than that no complaints about this KOA.
Mar 02, 2015
We were greeted by a very friendly customer service agent, and it set the tone for a great stay. Campground is clean and quiet, and conveniently located. Thank you for a great experience!
Mar 01, 2015
I just love the tree-lined, pull-through RV sites. The peaceful sounds of nature are so relaxing. The necessary amenities are centrally located, staff is friendly and helpful. We stay in Petaluma when we come down to visit the Grandchildren. Looking forward to a summer visit, as there are so many things for the grandchildren to enjoy. A great family experience.
Feb 28, 2015
Love this place! Super friendly staff that goes above and beyond!
Feb 28, 2015
Love the hot tub and closeness to hiking. Clean grounds and restrooms.
Feb 27, 2015
The crab feed was wonderful. Helpful staff as always we had a great time
Feb 27, 2015
Nice family park, great staff, lots of facilities. Wish pads were paved
Feb 27, 2015
The office staff are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Especially Ross, Pat And Maya.
Feb 27, 2015
Had a great time! Will be returning!
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and will again when we want to visit the bay area. thanks you for a great place to saty.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Peaceful very pleasant and relaxing,thank you
Feb 24, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay but thought the site was cramped. Also didn't like the tent campers walking through our site all night to use the restroom. Otherwise, the campground is fantastic and we really enjoy the improvements to the play equipment. The kids always enjoy this park with all the things to do you offer.
Feb 24, 2015
very quiet
Feb 23, 2015
Other than the shower drains being plugged up, the campground was great. Very friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Spa was great, well kept up park, and room to walk the dog and quiet.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was a nice campground. I didn't like the speed bumps...a little too large for towing my dishes over. Access to San Francisco and the wine country are perfect. We'll come back during a peak season with friends to see if it is a place would like to add to our annual trip calendar.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
We own a small 72 space mobile home RV park. We have stayed at this Park in the past. Could not believe how unkept the grounds looked. Needed mowing, bark and debris needed to be blown from the roads, and there was trash strewn about the tent sites and/or left in the fire rings. Just looked like no one cared. For $65 a night it looked awful. I would have fired our staff.
Feb 21, 2015
We did not reserve our stay and it was valentine weekend with crab fest, but we were able to stay on Thursday night. The office staff was very helpful and put us on a wait list for any opening for the next three nights. The next day we were told that a spot had opened up for us. We were happy with the campground as they had a pool, hot tub and laundry room. Centally located to napa and city
Feb 19, 2015
Great place, can't wait to come back !!! We loved it :)
Feb 19, 2015
beautiful grounds, staff,also maintenance were great. site manager and his staff went out of their.
Feb 19, 2015
As compared to several years ago, there seems to be more people living here vs. just a few overnight stays. The nice area with the tall redwoods is now set aside for "long term". Too bad. Really disappointing to see the long uncut grass everywhere, not in keeping with the high rates.
Feb 19, 2015
I love this place and can't wait to come back!
Feb 18, 2015
Love it! My most favorite campground! The crab feed on valentines day was super! Staff is sooo nice! Grounds are beautiful and clean! Thanks! Lisa
Feb 18, 2015
Love this place, we request site 22 it has the best layout. Bring the family and have fun, the staff is great and the grounds are one of the best we have stayed in.
Feb 18, 2015
I love the staff at this KOA. Melissa is the best and is what I think KOA is all about.
Feb 18, 2015
Customer service is great here as are the amenities! I always stay here when in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is just another unkept facility. Bathrooms dirty not maintained. Grounds are completey unmaintained. For the price you pay at this resort you would expect 10's across the board. Also, their per person pricing if there is more than two is ridiculous. When you have to pay an extra $7.00 a day for your 90 year old father-in-law who is bed ridden and would not be using any faciliti
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Our family loves this place! We go at least twice per year. It is a great place to bring your kids!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time, we had a crab feed for Valetine's day and everyone enjoyed it. Clean park and friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.