San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Great staff and facility.
Nov 04, 2013
Nice Place we will be back.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The staff and management were wonderful and VERY accommodating! Thank you so much. We'll be back!!!
Nov 04, 2013
great campground, enjoyed our stay
Nov 04, 2013
Ałl of us enjoyed our stay, we had a good time!!:))
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Our only complaint was that the restroom/shower cleaning schedule was not followed as posted. It was posted to be cleaned starting at 10:30am but we twice arrived at 9am to find the cleaning in progress.
Nov 03, 2013
always a nice place to stay, but you do need to do a better job of picking up litter around the campground and in the fire pits.
Nov 03, 2013
Tout est excellent
Nov 02, 2013
Water pressure was low
Nov 02, 2013
Loved this KOA. Beautiful setting, excellent staff and amenities galore. Would have gotten higher rating except for showers. Merely a small trickle of water and obvious that shower head was in need of replacement. Hot air hand dryer in bathroom had no heat. Bathroom facilities are crucial. Campsite had trash in BBQ and in need of some bark chips to diminish barren. I would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
Wonderful KOA...Great Staff..Very Clean..soo much to do!! Love It!! Please take a look at spot 140..that's where we stayed..Tree Roots & Curb of rv platform, very dangerous..tripping a real problem.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
As always, a great stay in a wonderful KOA - probably the best there is. Friendly staff, nice site, and great Halloween activities.
Oct 31, 2013
While the park is nice and well managed, it is far too busy for us. We prefer peace and quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a fun weekend for our grandchildren with the trick or treating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
I highly recommend the San Francisco Tour! John was the best tour guy we have ever had showing us around!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Only one shower in operation intended to service 50 sites.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Probably the best koa I've been to. John gave us a tour of San Francisco it was AWESOME he was amazing. To keep my attention all day is something not most people can do. He did great!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We took 2 of our grandchildren to this KOA for their Spooktacular weekend. The place was very full but there was so much to do and so well organized by an amazing staff that we already made reservations for next year. Thank you for helping us make wonderful memories for ourselves & our family.
Oct 29, 2013
Just one of the nicest KOA's and close to home. Never had a bad stay.
Oct 29, 2013
I enjoy this KOA. Staff are exceptional. My only complaint is that items in the Kamp store are seriously overpriced. I purchased a small propane canister for $7.99. The same canister, in a set of two at Walmart is $5.99.
Oct 29, 2013
The month of October is always our favorite time to stay because of Halloween. The kids love the trick-or-treating around the campsite and all the activities that that the KOA of Petaluma put on.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The personnel were very courteous and helpful, and there were many activities taking place, but for the price the sites were not what we expected.
Oct 26, 2013
I would recommend not tent camping in October, it gets pretty cold at night. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2013
It was perfect..I ran the office crazy The rec room and kitchen are great..Pull thrus are great for us oldsters.The flies and smell were terible. Might be a hard sell..BUT THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!Joyce
Oct 25, 2013
Wonderful and helpful campground hosts!! Clean bathrooms. Great location
Oct 24, 2013
We checked into a cabin and the TV would not turn on and could not be fixed. We were then upgraded to a cabin with bathroom, microwave, frig. Took the S.F. tour from the campground and it was great. Best stop of our trip.
Oct 24, 2013
Great time, take the tour for San Fran. Enjoy and relax......
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay while in the San Francisco bay area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay,but the smell was bad during the days we were there. Otherwise no complains. Swimmingpool was heated and wonderfull, sanitair clean, places clean, but unlevelled. We made a great bus tour with the tour guy to SF and we see it all! It was worth the money. Thank you for having us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
October is a very smelly time at the Petaluma KOA (Organic fertilizer at all the farms nearby). The corn maze , across the street is great!
Oct 22, 2013
I loved the cabins. They were clean and had everything that we could need. I would have liked to have had an extra blanket for sleeping. Loved that the pool was heated. Loved all of the children activities. They loved all of them!!
Oct 22, 2013
Wonderful place!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Outstanding! Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved everything about it and the friendly service that was given. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed that there was no wifi. Otherwise great.
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.