San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff on check in. Our site was small, muddy, poorly kept. Bathrooms clean. Most of the laundry washers were not working. It is expensive and not good value for money.
Mar 26, 2017
We love coming to this KOA often when we visit the area. The only complaint I have about these studio cabins is that the queen bed is very firm and we need to bring an additional mattress to get a good night's sleep.
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you Melissa!!! You have a great operation!
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Site was large enough for our motorhome and car. Nice grass area and fire ring.
Mar 23, 2017
great place
Mar 23, 2017
It is a great campsite for the kids. We were a little surprised how far outside of San Francisco it was though. And unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for a day. Otherwise, nice place to stay with some fun activities for the kids.
Mar 22, 2017
very clean and quiet for a full campground!
Mar 22, 2017
We woke up after a night of light rain to find our power cord, fresh water and sewer line laying in mud. Not sure why they couldn't find a way to drain the site and add some gravel. Way too many residents living here to feel like a vacation spot.
Mar 21, 2017
When we made our reservation we asked not to be put next to the recreation hall because it is noisier in this area. When we arrived we were placed in the area near the recreat hall and were told we could not move sites. We were told if we had any problems we should call and they would take care of any problems. The people next to us had large party all weekend and KOA did nothing. I tried call
Mar 21, 2017
Crowded, with many local families.This is mainly a spot locals camp. Smell from petting farm/animals. Front desk staff was great. Park is actually 1.30 hours or more from San Francisco. Close to many vineyards in Sonoma and Napa.
Mar 20, 2017
Can't wait to schedule another visit!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
It was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. The pool, the K9 area, the playground. Something for the whole family to enjoy.
Mar 19, 2017
construction noise & dust every day water &electricity out 1 day unkempt and not classy at all poor way tp represent KOA
Mar 18, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest Koa. I love staying in the kabins with the kitchens & bathrooms. The kabins are really nice & clean. Also a great place for my doggies to stay. Their pet feed are very reasonable.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Dried up mud pits and caution tape in many sites, a 6 inch wide, 3 foot deep hole in the ground with nothing covering it at our site, no power or water most of day 2, and the dump station closes at 6pm?!? Yet somehow they call this a resort. At $60-$70/night this location leaves much to be desired!
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 1st. trip with our camping trailer. We stayed in a pull tru end unit. Perfect.
Mar 14, 2017
So clean. So friendly. So convenient. So amazing!
Mar 13, 2017
I AM A LOCAL PETALUMA RERSIDENT AND HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE PETALUMA KOA FOR YEARS AND HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT!! BUT THIS LAST TIME I FOUND THE PERSON NAMED ROSS THAT CHECKED US IN WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT BUT TRYING ACT LIKE HE WASN'T. I WAS HOSTING A BIRTHDAY PARTY AND HE WOULD NOT LET A PARENT WALK HER AUTISTIC SON TO OUR CAMPSITE. I HAD ALREADY NAMED HIM FOR A GUEST AND PAID.
Mar 13, 2017
The grounds were great! And I'd like to come back when there's not as much construction. staff was super friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
First stay at a KOA in many years. I was very impressed at how clean and quiet this location was. I will be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very well run with friendly people and very clean. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids! Deffenitly going back. Loved the camping cabins.
Mar 13, 2017
We live so close in Santa Rosa but love going your KOA. It's so kid friendly. What I also admire is the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quality of the cabins, the beauty of the entire campground. So close to everything but yet again feel a world away because of the beauty of the trees and grass and the spacious of the entire property. We will be back many times!
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly. Charming.
Mar 12, 2017
fantastic staff and I have never seen washrooms and laundry rooms so clean and with every tissues needed even for toilet seat covers GREAT JOB as well as giving information
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
You have made a lot of improvements with the additional lodges.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
excellant park
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We stayed four months and had no problems at all. Staff was very helpful when ever we needed anything. We will be back....
Mar 06, 2017
It was a great stay (rain and all!). The facility was very clean and located just on the edge of Petaluma. It was very convenient for sightseeing! The staff was really positive and super helpful! Keep up the good work KOA Petaluma!
Mar 06, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff, but there was underground construction going on to upgrade the electrical and we weren't told that when checking in. While it wasn't to bad for the most part there were a couple of days that were to noisy to be in the RV and we had to leave for the day. The drilling mud also came up into the campsite making a mess.
Mar 06, 2017
Love the dog park!
Mar 06, 2017
Our stay was "off season" so there were no activities taking place - which was fine. The site pad - while long - was pretty narrow and left a LOT to be desired. Perhaps in the summer months when activities are in full swing, it could be a more enjoyable of a place. Kids did have fun scootering around the grounds though. We would have to find a different site
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice campground with ALL the amenities you could ever want! Very clean and well managed. Front desk is run like a well oiled machine - and super friendly folks!
Mar 05, 2017
We have camped at the Petaluma KOA several times and have always had a great camping experience. Thank you
Mar 05, 2017
There are loose standards of behavior - beware of the 'permanent' campers and their conduct, which are not consistent with people who RV for pleasure.
Mar 05, 2017
We loved this facility! Can't wait to come back in nice weather, and bring our grandchildren!!
Mar 04, 2017
A great quiet place to stay, with very clean restrooms / showers and grounds. Lots of things to do. Friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean camp. Staff was very helpful. The atmosphere is a bit formal for my taste. It feels very commercial.
Mar 04, 2017
Convienient, clean, good baths,spa Only problem sewage liner drain us higher than the site so did not work
Mar 03, 2017
Very friendly, clean and they seem to have everything you could need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy