San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Site not level
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The park is clean, nice wooded area, not enough 50A services, the grounds are well kept if you are using the cabins or the lodges with lofts, the RV spaces are mostly dirt and gravel with some small patches of grass which the dogs and cats seem to love for doing their business. Early morning traffic noise, HWY 101 running through the back yard, Smell of cows from the north...
Oct 09, 2016
Our cabin was clean and adorable. There was no toaster or coffee filters for the coffee maker. When I told the staff they did nothing to fix it. Just said oh well there should have been filters.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a rally here with 32 coaches. The Manager, Danny Ortega and his staff were extremely helpful. The rec hall was perfect for our catered keels and their SAn Francisco tour was an A+. Thanks all from the Monaco Romers RV Club
Oct 08, 2016
Facilities were clean. Everything at the site worked. Showers and restrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The environment was less than desirable due to dust, flies and offensive odor from the neighboring cattle ranch. 'This facility continually smells like manure.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! The location was great! We could access many places in the Bay Area yet also come back and relax. The kids loved the petting zoo, pool, playground, and bounce pillows. Everything seemed clean and well maintained, especially the bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Lots of amenities. Nice showers. Cappuccino machine in office. Store area larger than most. People very nice. Sites good. Tour available from campground that I highly recommend for seeing San Francisco. John, tour guide, excellent!!! Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
great location, lots to do and easy to get to. Love the fact you offer tours to San Fran.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The city tour with John was GREAT we would give him 10 stars! The petting area needs great improvements...Dog rules are not enforced. Garbage does not get picked up from empty sites. We would only come back to do an other city tour with John.
Oct 06, 2016
Good facility, our site wasn't the best in the campground right beside the washrooms, but the rest of the campground was first rate
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Would recommend a separate line for check in and making purchases/bike rentals. Also keep up on maintenance of banana bikes. I had to unlock over four bikes to get one that had a decent amount of air in the tires. Would recommend having staff to assist with getting the bikes as well. It was difficult trying to drag out 3 bikes and helmets. Other than that it was a great stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
This was the only campground that our space was not level and the space was the most unkempt when we arrived. The showers & bathrooms were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place but very busy. Didnt realize it was Halloween every weekend in October so the place was overrun with kids (Hide and Seek at 7am and Monster Mash played on extra loud!). They only allow one car in campsite so guests have to park outside. Smells like cow poop if the wind is right. Cute store, full hookups and its very convenient. May stay there again- just not during the holidays.
Oct 04, 2016
Great , friendly place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place with very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Quite nice - everything was very expensive though. $8 bundles of firewood and food in the store was priced 25% higher than nearby grocery stores. Friendly staff. Slammed on weekends (we stayed in Sept.)
Oct 04, 2016
Dirty KOA!!Dog poop, broken glass and charcoal everywhere in our site 153, we ask 2 of your employees, don't you clean between families? both answered NO. It took us a good hour to clean site, before we could put chairs and arrange our thing. AWFUL
Oct 04, 2016
We like this campsite very much, it is clean and there is no mosquitoes.
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
Always fun when we stay there. Kids have a blast. Staff Very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
great location for seeing San Francisco, wine valley and coast. Great tour to san francisco from camp ground. Tour guide was very good and helpful. Definitly would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, service excellent,
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We love this campground and go back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabins and having access to the pool and Halloween activities
Oct 03, 2016
I brought the full family including husbands and grand daughter and everyone had a great time especially the little one. Great experience and the friendliest people working there. Enjoyed our time and will be back again. Thank you for all that you do to make our experience fun.
Oct 03, 2016
We were given a site near the cow pasture. Not only does it then reek heavily of manure, but this site was past the tree line completely unprotected from the wind. My husband spent 2 hours trying to put up the tent (missing all of the pool and activity time) and after tying it to the car and 2 trees, gave up and asked for a new site. They finally let us share our friend's sheltered site. Not ok.
Oct 03, 2016
Out kids had the time of their lives!
Oct 03, 2016
Way too expensive for what you get. I can stay in a hotel with room service for that price
Oct 03, 2016
Surprised at the lack of signage, children riding bikes, skatebording, running across roads with NO adults around. Once you got inside that is if the code worked, It was a free for all at trying not to miss hitting anyone. Laundry room did NOT EVEN have a chair to sit down in while there! Shopping in the store they don't have anything to carry your purchases!
Oct 03, 2016
We have been staying there for about 12 years and always enjoy it! Lots of great activities, and central to doing and seeing a lot such as wineries, the ocean and San Fran!
Oct 03, 2016
Very well run campground in a convenient location. great for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
This was the largest & best run KOA we have stayed at. Really friendly staff. The SF tour was tops-driver John H absolutely top notch. beautiful grounds, well laid out. Highly recommended!!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice Rv park surrounded with lots of trees , bathrooms are very clean and the campsites are a good size and ours had a fire pit and all the ones I saw did. We happen to get a spot next to the playground and it's very noisy arround there with the kids yelling and screaming, next time we will ask for a spot further away. All in all very nice Campground.
Oct 03, 2016
My kids loved all the activities and the playground. We were a little disappointed at how small the campsites were but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the place.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great i loved it.
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park is kept very clean. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large Riga. Friendly staff with convenient hours. Don't ever stop offering the tours into San Francisco!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facility
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly en helpfull. The bustour to s. F was great.the gide was perfect. We see a lot and much more than we did it by our self. It was a great pleasure to stay at petaluma koa s f together with the tour. Unforgettabel Eric and Anita Kalkoven Netherlands
Oct 01, 2016
The people were great and helpful. The site was barren and "tired" looking. Cooking facilities were good. Shower stalls were limited in number and cold when the washroom door opened.
Oct 01, 2016
Office workers were a GREAT asset to the campgrounds. The non-English workers were NOT! The owner thinks he is running the Hilton with prices to match. The game room was closed. The Bocce Ball court needed new balls. Charging for coffee is pushing it!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very good, fast, friendly and reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps