San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Thank you all once again for a very special weekend with over 30 friends. This is our 6th year visiting, and wonderful memories are always made at Petaluma KOA! I love the extra umbrellas you added around the pool! Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The family love the area, it was clean and friendly. We would do it again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Besides a little mix up at registration (which was promptly cleared up) everything was excellent!!! We all had a great time! Will definitely recommend to all my friends!
Jun 23, 2014
Customer service there awesome I love how everything is clean.. Everybody was friendly Love the cabins very clean, we all had fun..Thank you :)
Jun 23, 2014
When we first arrived there was some confusion on where the activities were. The pamphlet we were handed we were later told was the wrong pamphlet. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2014
Very noisy and crowded.
Jun 23, 2014
Great cabin and fun activities. We especially liked the petting zoo and bouncing pillow. I did not like having to wear a wrist band everywhere and there was a ridiculous number of obnoxious unattended children running around.
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping experience at a Koa and we enjoyed ourselves a great deal. We enjoyed our stay and facilities were clean. The cabin was small, but quaint. It was pricey, but there were a lot things to do nearby.
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again! Only complaint was the smell of sewer that drifted through the campsite a couple of times.
Jun 23, 2014
Love how the our campsite and the property was extremely clean, the staff went out of their way to help us when a cab and answered all our questions about what we could visit while we were there. We even ordered Pizza and had it delivered right to our campsite. WE WILL BE BACK SOON!
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great place! My whole family enjoyed it and we are already talking about booking another stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location for Bay Area activities and sight seeing. Had our grandchild who had a wonderful time participating in the many childrens activities. Tight security, but not intimidating. You can be next to the action or find quiet spaces amoung the many shade trees. Good times!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Campground is very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It's so nice even the locals stay here!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
My children (9 &14) had a ball! We felt safe. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Had to argue with clerk at check-in in order to use VKR points. Campground wanted local friends to pay $7.00 just to come in to pick me up. Nice park but I will not recommend to my friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Great activities for kids! Pool was a little crowded on Saturday but Sunday was great. DJ by the pool was fun on Saturday and played great music, the kids loved him. Got windy at times and a few umbrellas fell over. Felt safe and very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
It was great and lots for the kids to do and John gives an excellant tour Highly recommended
Jun 23, 2014
We came here last summer for the first time and had to come back. My husband, 3 kids and I love it for the friendly staff, the endless fun activities even if it is car camping. Other visitors are so nice too. The store is well stocked and bathrooms super clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms stalls and showers were rather small. There was too much enforcement on the bouncing pillow by camp staff, let kids be kids. Camp was clean and spacious. Plenty of activities for kids. Outdoor community kitchen was a great thing to have.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome place for the family. Clean and safe.
Jun 23, 2014
Amazing for kids. Our daughter and her fire enjoyed all the activities immensely. Could have some events geared towards adults. Other than that the trip was amazing..
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Way too expensive and our site 112 had a light on all night shinning into our tent and the blower in the bathroom sounds like a spaceship about to take off.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a large campground with many amenities. We loved the shade of the trees, the huge pool and the range of activities for the grandchildren. They can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Had such a nice time! Clean bathrooms and pool area, great store! Love to see more fresh fruit/vegetables otherwise well stocked! Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice campground, being so large and close to San Francisco there are a lot of kids and they do a very good job at having stuff for the kids. We were passing through so it was a good campground for us to stop at before traveling south.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Lovely grounds, all the employees kind, Proffessional, and considerate. John our tour was fabulous !!
Jun 21, 2014
Muy buena ,a mis hijas les encanta
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We actually loved there for a week in April waiting for our apartment to be ready after a move from Oklahoma- we came back (this specific trip) for my sons kindergarten graduation because we love it so much- thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our San Francisco tour with John & the winery tour with Terrific Tours
Jun 21, 2014
Hands down the best commercial campground we have ever stayed in. Great staff and service.
Jun 21, 2014
We come here 2 - 3 times a year pulling our rig. We prefer rows B-F and will make sure we specifically ask to be in that area. We were in Row J, space 137 this time and it is a little too noisy, (in a very good kid-fun way), for our tastes. We love this place!!
Jun 21, 2014
Review based on the tent area. The grounds and facilities were well kept & clean. Smell of cow poop was extreme, especially at night. Kids loved the bouncy "pillow". Main complaint was the customer service. When I made the reservation, I told them that I had 7 people, 2 tents. Our small site, without any room to put both tents, safe from the fire. Not told that the closest bathroom was closed.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
KOA is so nice, you can't even call it camping. It's like the Ritz of camping
Jun 20, 2014
Great area. SEVERELY OVER PRICED!
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay was great, up until our last night. The fertilizer smell came in when all we wanted to do was enjoy our fire and just relax outside. The smell was unbearable. We were forced to stay inside the rest of the night. We like to enjoy the outside as long as possible. It was too bad. :( Besides that, it was a nice time.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park and facilities - but quite expensive.
Jun 20, 2014
The stay at the camp was great. The San Francisco tour with John was fantastic. John did an outstanding job with his knowledge of the local area. The people at the front desk were very helpful EVERY TIME!
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first stay at this location, and our first stay at a KOA...we loved the experience so much we bought a KOA membership! The location was nice and convenient, staff was so friendly and helpful, ammenities were wonderful, sites were clean and other campers were great too! We will be back for sure, we loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow, tractor ride, petting zoo, etc!!! A++++++
Jun 19, 2014
The staff is so friendly, helpful over the phone too. The kids love all the activities and the proximity to town and other things to do is great. This is our 4th year there and we love it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.