San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2013
While the park is nice and well managed, it is far too busy for us. We prefer peace and quiet.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a fun weekend for our grandchildren with the trick or treating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 30, 2013
I highly recommend the San Francisco Tour! John was the best tour guy we have ever had showing us around!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Only one shower in operation intended to service 50 sites.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Probably the best koa I've been to. John gave us a tour of San Francisco it was AWESOME he was amazing. To keep my attention all day is something not most people can do. He did great!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We took 2 of our grandchildren to this KOA for their Spooktacular weekend. The place was very full but there was so much to do and so well organized by an amazing staff that we already made reservations for next year. Thank you for helping us make wonderful memories for ourselves & our family.
Oct 29, 2013
Just one of the nicest KOA's and close to home. Never had a bad stay.
Oct 29, 2013
I enjoy this KOA. Staff are exceptional. My only complaint is that items in the Kamp store are seriously overpriced. I purchased a small propane canister for $7.99. The same canister, in a set of two at Walmart is $5.99.
Oct 29, 2013
The month of October is always our favorite time to stay because of Halloween. The kids love the trick-or-treating around the campsite and all the activities that that the KOA of Petaluma put on.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The personnel were very courteous and helpful, and there were many activities taking place, but for the price the sites were not what we expected.
Oct 26, 2013
I would recommend not tent camping in October, it gets pretty cold at night. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2013
It was perfect..I ran the office crazy The rec room and kitchen are great..Pull thrus are great for us oldsters.The flies and smell were terible. Might be a hard sell..BUT THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!Joyce
Oct 25, 2013
Wonderful and helpful campground hosts!! Clean bathrooms. Great location
Oct 24, 2013
We checked into a cabin and the TV would not turn on and could not be fixed. We were then upgraded to a cabin with bathroom, microwave, frig. Took the S.F. tour from the campground and it was great. Best stop of our trip.
Oct 24, 2013
Great time, take the tour for San Fran. Enjoy and relax......
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great place to stay while in the San Francisco bay area.
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay,but the smell was bad during the days we were there. Otherwise no complains. Swimmingpool was heated and wonderfull, sanitair clean, places clean, but unlevelled. We made a great bus tour with the tour guy to SF and we see it all! It was worth the money. Thank you for having us.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
October is a very smelly time at the Petaluma KOA (Organic fertilizer at all the farms nearby). The corn maze , across the street is great!
Oct 22, 2013
I loved the cabins. They were clean and had everything that we could need. I would have liked to have had an extra blanket for sleeping. Loved that the pool was heated. Loved all of the children activities. They loved all of them!!
Oct 22, 2013
Wonderful place!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Outstanding! Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved everything about it and the friendly service that was given. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed that there was no wifi. Otherwise great.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
when checked in I said it's our first time at this KOA. She didn't explain anything other than giving us a map with a drawing of where to go for our site and handed a flyer of activities for the weekend. didnt give any info on what this KOA has to offer families(ie:bocce ball etc) They were short staffed on Sat. waited 25min to paint pumpkins before someone came. battery for rockwall was dead
Oct 21, 2013
stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. it was a wonderful experience!! can't wait to go again!!
Oct 21, 2013
The best KOA I've been in! My wife and son had a great time. We stayed in a cabin and made sure to write down ate favorite sites so when we come back we can call ahead. Thanks again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It's probably a fine place to camp when the surrounding farms have not fertilized with 100 tons of cow manure. The cabin we stayed in was ok. It could use some tlc to make it nice. The beds need new mattresses badly. Water heater is insufficient for 3 people.
Oct 21, 2013
As usual a great weekend. Thanks for all the kid activities!!! Camped with friends this time and it was even more fun. Love you guys, always feel at home and relaxed there.
Oct 21, 2013
This is my third time to come to Petaluma KOA. The staff here is awesome, very friendly and extremely helpful. I come here annually with a youth group that I help mentor. The place is very nice, good for beginners campers. It has clean toilets and showers. It has a store and a pool and a hot tub. I give them 4 stars because of the aweful stench that was there for the whole weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Rates as one of the best that we've stayed at. Friendly & helpful staff; super clean; tour bus was great! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly; wished we could have stayed longer. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween activities price lies. Thank you for the great week end with the grandchildren
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Awesome wonderful time! Too many kid activities (and I mean that in a good way)! The Pool was HEAVENLY and super-warm while swimming at night. Best pool I have ever been in. I liked that it was not too chlorinated/stingy, but crystal clear and clean. All the amenities were clean and great and easily accessed. We felt safe & had family fun. I LOVED it. We will be back next year for sure!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.