San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Amazing collection of recreation resources that saved the day with our grandchildren. Thanks muchly.
Jul 25, 2014
Very big park with lots of activities. Could be fun place to take family. Entry and dump site poorly positioned. Can be difficult to maneuver big rigs.
Jul 25, 2014
Site was very nice. Grounds were very nice. San Fran tour was great, very impressed with guides knowledge. Wifi sucks. Have not been in one koa this past month that had wifi that work to a level that is needed and that private campgrounds have. I am setting in another koa with the same problem.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice, some sites not level,
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed here before. Staff is friendly, grounds are kept up, and there is always something to do. It is a very busy and popular place.
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin 255 outlets not working fan not working very hot at night office didn't want to send someone to fix it
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great time. Wish that cabins allowed larger families to be accommodated . Brought 8 grandchildren and one additional adult (4 kids are under two) had to get 2 cabins. Wish the larger would allow additional infants and young children.
Jul 25, 2014
expensive for camping but the campground is very well maintained and staff are friendly and present. Bathrooms very nice and clean. even though it was almost full the campground was very quiet and everyone well behaved. everything this koa offers is top notch
Jul 25, 2014
It was a great place for my children. It was perfect. Restroom were clean and pool was awesome.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. Very clean. Real nice campground all around. We used it as a base for San Francisco and with traffic you are about an hour away - a little longer drive than anticipated. I would highly recommend as a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2014
It was good until they put a motorhome in an area with no electricity..he ran the generator early .all day..and late..he had to be told by all of us to shut it down late at night so we could sleep.......fumes blew into campers next to him..bothered particularly a young asmatic boy...not a good deal....and we were paying to sit there and listen to it all the time....it was reported to your manage
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We do not spend a lot of night at this kampground, but whenever we stay, we find it a pleasent experience. The grounds are well managed and groomed and the KOA employees are always friendly and ready to help.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is a beautiful campground! Very helpful staff! Very clean campground! We were happy to have a firepit too. Lots of activities at the KOA. We took the San Francisco bus tour and absolutely loved it and had a great time. Justin was our driver and tour guide and did an awesome job!!Would highly recommend! We were in California for the NASCAR race at Sonoma. Very close to campground.Happy Campers
Jul 23, 2014
We decided to spend time at KOA because we wanted an easy, close to home camping trip. I will definitely go back but may stay in the 200 range cabins, away from the park.
Jul 23, 2014
Petaluma is a nice little town. The park staff were friendly and helpful. They were prepared to take care of any need. I especially enjoyed the cat who came by to visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Cabins were so clean and offered much more than I expected. Was very impressed.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It is a pity that there is no shuttle-service to San Francisco, only a tour. We made reservations for Alcatraz but it was very difficult to go to San Francisco. We had to take a taxi and a bus and a taxi. And it took more than 2 hours to go there. I think there are more people who want to go to the city without an organised tour that this KOA offers.
Jul 22, 2014
Best KOA for kids and adults! We are local and love to stay here!!! So many things to do and the people are super helpful and friendly. Kept clean and the events are really fun!
Jul 22, 2014
The place was clean, the kids were entertained the entire trip and the staff was excellent. Our group will be back every year!!
Jul 22, 2014
Wifi did not work, remote for tv didn't work asked employee for new batteries but never received.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. All the facilities were clean, had no issues with anything. The activities set up for the children are fantastic, makes for a stress free time.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground. There are so many things to do. The weather was great too. It's a nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
4yrs ago we had a great experience here. This time we were unhappy with the spot we got 295 was the worst location ever it was like sleeping in our bedroom with the light on. The security light was on all night which was horrible. We had a hard time getting a good sleep. We asked to move but no other spot was available. Also quiet times need to be enforced!
Jul 22, 2014
We loved the KOA & all the activities but it was soooooo crowded, spaces packed together. It was tough to feel like you were secluded in the great outdoors....
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and well kept. We look forward to coming back and bringing our friends.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best one! Danny, Susan, Tori, Melisa, Judy and all of the staff are so wonderful! My granddaughter and I had a wonderful stay! This was her first time to stay on a Saturday she loved the pool party! Thank you again for being so wonderful and making us feel like family!
Jul 21, 2014
Love the DJ's enthusiasm, & how he gets the kids dancing! 👍
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love that there are daily activities for the kids. LOVE the DJ, such great energy!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
had no idea this was a mini family Disneyland themed place! Tons of kids, dogs, noise, pool was a terrorist zone! Our quiet cabin was on a road and noisy. Ran in to the gal who stayed in 266 the nite before and they didn't sleep either. Please! refund my money - this was a zoo, not a KOA. -Karen Wood
Jul 21, 2014
The whole group (37 p) was so amazed about the cleanliness of the area specially the bathroom. The children enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I do have a complaint. The fan stopped working as soon as we got there, without air conditioning it was a bit unpleasantly hot in the cabin. We called for service and no one came nor called us. I did not appreciate that at all. Also 10 pm curfew for us was really too early on a Friday/Sat night. After all the purpose of camping is to be able to enjoy your family, right? We do respect others quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.