San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
People are very friendly & extremely helpful. Keep up the good word!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
this campground was halfway our RV trip. a place to rsst and a very good place to visit San Francisco. We realy love this beautifull campground with friendly staff and all the facillities.
Sep 30, 2015
Extremely noisy, sites small and severely not level. WIFI was unusable on the weekend and marginal on Monday. The only reason I would recommend it at all is the location.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the San Francisco Tour and the Vintage RV Day! And we will always remember seeing the lunar eclipse at your KOA! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2015
PETALUMA is my home town. We come up a couple times a year. The camp is clean, beautiful and is in a great location. My only complaint is about the wifi. I understand that you only provide it to look for local activities, but for many of us, we rely on the internet (wifi) fir much more. We would gladly pay for better service.
Sep 29, 2015
Could not get the Wifi to work. Other than that a good place to crash while engaged in a weekend event in Sebastopol.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a large group stay on the campgrounds for a retreat. We had an amazing experience with friendly staff, easy access to parking, and good hospitality that made for an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to host a large size group!
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice it was a clean campground and I will definitely go back on a scale from 1-10 I give them a 10
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We so enjoyed the site. There were so many great kid and family activities.
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Quick and easy check in.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Location good,pool and hot tub excellent. Weekends the place was OVERRUN with kids on some sort of camp out. Took over place and would not move for rvs/cars. Got a neighbor who played baseball with her son directly in front of our rv windshield. Management did nothing.
Sep 29, 2015
We thought the rates a little high and the two o'clock check-in to late in the day. Most of the staff was very friendly except for the men in carts in the morning could not even get a good morning out of them. The site was very clean and if you have children this is a great place to stay for a few days
Sep 29, 2015
We will be back with our kids and grandchildren!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There is always something for everyone to do and the grounds are kept so clean. Thanks for a fun family weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place for our City kids to run around and have a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time while staying in the KOA Petaluma campgrounds. The San Francisco Tour was wonderful and Angela is a great tour guide. The only problems we experienced was being unable to use the WiFi because it is limited, I called for assistance to the 800 number provided but I guess the male person that was trying to help me lost his patience and the phone call was "lost" and the "cow"smell.
Sep 28, 2015
Sulfur smell and taste in water. Awful dog feces odor throughout stay. Great kid activities; pool, bouncy mat, bike riding, play ground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
What a great facility!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
Too many flies and dogs barking
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent customer service and beautiful site.
Sep 28, 2015
Very kid friendly! Clean and well kept. Our campsite was awesome, however, some of them seem to be a bit close together.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
you need a adult hot tub time after the movie, as soon as the movie ended the pool/hot tub was closed that when adults like to go in.
Sep 28, 2015
The lodge we stayed in was very comfy - had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Proche de tout ,les gens sont disponible pour répondre à nos demandes d'informations, piscine et spa propres tranquillité des lieux
Sep 27, 2015
Generally, our stay is always more than satisfactory. However, this time I had reserved a back-in but got a pull-through, with much empty space because we're in a 20' camper, and we were beside a site that was someone's work shop. Buckets, saw horses, power equipment, and misc. construction equipment strewn throughout his site. Extremely unsightly.
Sep 27, 2015
Spaces too small. One side of site I could barely walk due to a hill. Site was level but dusty. Was supposed to be 50 amp but was 30. Trip to SF was great. John did an outstanding job.
Sep 27, 2015
We booked a last minute stay at the site based on a friend's recommendation and couldn't have been more impressed! Had an initial electrical issue but electrician was sent out quickly to make the fix within a few minutes. Will be bringing my Family back again!
Sep 27, 2015
stay was great,,, out tour guide, was awesome.. she did an excellent job.. I would highly recommend her.
Sep 27, 2015
Great customer service, clean facilities and a wonderful location (for a city campground) but too much farm/sewer vent smells.
Sep 26, 2015
Couldn't be nicer
Sep 26, 2015
Pros: lots of shade, pool, store, security. Cons: our lot extremely unlevel, difficult for our 40 ' RV, we were next to sewer vent that smelled otherwise nice park.
Sep 26, 2015
While we're waiting for our home to be finished, we've been staying at the KOA Petaluma. The staff has been so helpful, kind & accommodating. The grounds are kept up & nice, the bathrooms are clean, as well as the laundry room.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Loved the tour of SF. John did a great job!
Sep 25, 2015
It was fun.The main reason I couldn't rate this any higher is because even though there was a dog walk area. People just walked their dogs around all the campsites letting them do their business any where they pleased and did not clean up after. I have a 3 yr. old that couldn't play in the campsite grass around us because of the urine and feces.
Sep 25, 2015
Great place !
Sep 25, 2015
We decided to stay one more night because they had availability. They said they were booked up so we we happy they found us a spot. We had already stayed 2 nights. However, we were in a pop up camper and we had to pack up and move a few spots down. This would have been fine, but we woke up the next morning and the spot we move out of was still open. We moved for no reason.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Comfortable and clean Place with friendly Service
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice staff and neat and clean facilities. Well stocked store and very orderly. As with every KOA we visited, the spaces are a bit close and getting in and out with big rigs is difficult. Overall the stay was pleasant.
Sep 24, 2015
We have always loved this campground. This visit the grounds seemed to be a lot unkempt. A lot of weeds, unmowed grass and messy roadways.
Sep 23, 2015
Loved it, just too many kids in the pool which on 100+ degree days is expected. Just seemed like a lot of non campers. Will definitely come back to visit, already thinking of February!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals