San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Great and friendly staff. Enjoyed our short stay - next time it will be longer! More hooks in bathrooms would be nice.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The staff is always so nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, we did not like our location or our accommodations as much as we had hoped. There was not a variety of choices of ADA cabins in our price range And we were on a hill in the back so our child cannot be independent. I would suggest adding more cabins with excess ability in all price ranges.
Oct 07, 2015
Very beautiful campground, lots of entertainment for the Kids and also the "Older" Kids
Oct 06, 2015
Could micro-critique but in the end the bathrooms were clean, and warm at night so its all good in my view
Oct 06, 2015
This is all about price. I've stayed at twice the park for half the money. Our site (154) was unlevel side-to-side, the sewer drain was uphill, and the WiFi sucked. The park tries to offer many amenities, yet misses on the basic blocking and tackling of being a great place to park a rig. We won't be back.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous campsite and great facilities & events! The staff were wonderful - very friendly & helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
We are travelling across the US and were excited to stay at Petaluma and other KOAs cross country. Unfortunately, the noise levels and state of the bathrooms on Friday and Saturday night - and very early the following mornings - made us feel like we were at a music festival rather than a reputable campground. Staff seemed to disappear when needed most. A dog peed on our tent the first day as well.
Oct 06, 2015
Always treated with respect and welcoming kindness ...Love it here
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed it very much, facilities are in great shape, little cabin I was in was just fine for the two days I was there. I would go back again no problem
Oct 06, 2015
We especially loved the dog park!
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2015
It's not super outdoorsy camping, was right off the highway and there were a ton of RVs. The cabins were small but clean and cute. It's family friendly, the kids had a blast. There were many activities for them (spendy, so bring some cash), the pool and hot tub were great. Banana bikes were a huge hit! The general store was full of garbage but grocery stores are nearby.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Considering the extremely heavy use this KOA gets the management does a great job of keeping things clean and orderly.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful! Hate to share because then everyone will know about it 😉 Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly-- especially Ryan, he was great with the kids!
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campsite close to pool, jumping pillow, kitchen and restrooms. We were lucky to get a site next to our friends, but it is discouraging that you cannot request sites when you make a reservation.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Gave a poor rating because our site was so unlevel and the FLYS were disgusting!!! We've camped there many times usually lower not up on the hill. It was so gross
Oct 05, 2015
I already told them that we are so pleased with our visit. We will be back and we will be getting the lodge from now on!! We are super impressed with everything. You are awesome!! Thanks so much!! Joyce and Denny Alameda!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Loved camping among the trees.
Oct 05, 2015
It was an OK place. We really liked their camp kitchen and we found the bathrooms very clean. We did not appreciate the smell of their petting zoo. The WiFi was working very well.
Oct 05, 2015
The amenities were amazing and the campground was very clean. We had a great time. My advice is to bring ear plugs. We were kept up all night by the people around us and almost had to leave around 3am because they would not be quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
We are relatively new to RV'ing and of all our stays throughout the West this KOA is our FAVORITE!!! The only negative is the flies, lots of flies, but we'll be back; however, with fly strips next visit!
Oct 04, 2015
Great site. Staff not to friendly though
Oct 04, 2015
Tent camping. Nice area, clean bathrooms, well-run facility, clear instruction for late-night arrivals. Phone charger box in the office (great plus!). Will definitely recommend this KOA t our friends and family.
Oct 03, 2015
Restroom capacity limited but okay. Unfortunately no Military Discount (first KOA on our 8000 Miles tour without)
Oct 03, 2015
I consider it lucky to get a spot for the night without a reservation. Busy place. Friendly staff. Just wish the space had been more level. We needed to stay hooked up for the night as we were taking off in the morning. Truck and trailer are about 58 ft total and we are finding it difficult to get that size space as we travel. The spaces were close together.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay here when I work in the area, great amenities and friendly staff, Stephanie remembered my name my dog and all my info from just checking me in a few times and the man that drives around in the evening also remembered me and asked how work was today. Great place to stay, the staff makes you feel at home! Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Too brief a stay, but very pleased. All was pro level and other guests so polite.
Oct 01, 2015
i love this KOA and we will stay here again but I have to say that my friend stayed in your lodge cabin but the bed had bed bugs. I called the office to let them know about this, I was polite but the girl in office insisted that there were no bugs that it was prob a spider or mosquitos , but like I told her I just wanted them to be informed nothing more. Thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Close to the city or Sonoma and Napa or even to the coast.
Sep 30, 2015
We came with friends and stayed in cozy cabins. This was our first camping in KOA. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campsite was really nice and clean. We love the movie nights and the pool! The playground was really amazing!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
People are very friendly & extremely helpful. Keep up the good word!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
this campground was halfway our RV trip. a place to rsst and a very good place to visit San Francisco. We realy love this beautifull campground with friendly staff and all the facillities.
Sep 30, 2015
Extremely noisy, sites small and severely not level. WIFI was unusable on the weekend and marginal on Monday. The only reason I would recommend it at all is the location.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the San Francisco Tour and the Vintage RV Day! And we will always remember seeing the lunar eclipse at your KOA! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2015
PETALUMA is my home town. We come up a couple times a year. The camp is clean, beautiful and is in a great location. My only complaint is about the wifi. I understand that you only provide it to look for local activities, but for many of us, we rely on the internet (wifi) fir much more. We would gladly pay for better service.
Sep 29, 2015
Could not get the Wifi to work. Other than that a good place to crash while engaged in a weekend event in Sebastopol.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a large group stay on the campgrounds for a retreat. We had an amazing experience with friendly staff, easy access to parking, and good hospitality that made for an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to host a large size group!
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice it was a clean campground and I will definitely go back on a scale from 1-10 I give them a 10
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We so enjoyed the site. There were so many great kid and family activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals