San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
great amenities also for children and very good one day tour to San Fancisco!
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely family oriented place. It was just my husband and I; so while we usually like a quieter place to stay we would still come here again. After 10 pm..the place is very quiet! The trees are quite lovely there. Thank you KOA
May 23, 2016
I was only there from 11 PM to 9 AM Sat but really surprised at how quiet it was for the density. Seems like a nice family centered place. Check in staff was very competent and friendly.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Due to installing 4 cabins and landscaping we were disturbed at 6:30 am with a truck delivering and unloading a shipment of sod. Until this time there was no problem with the work being performed by the mannerly and respectful workers. But we're did not appreciate the early morning deliver directly across from us. But......we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Would be nice to have tall keypad for rv' to get thru gate when entering. Enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Super bright spot light on camp site all night long - should be notified when reserving. Also was told when making reservatioons, that my particular campsite would not allow dogs......well there were dogs all around me and apparently that was erroneous. Militant enforcement of rules with nor flexibility.
May 23, 2016
It was great - all kinds of fun things to do and great showers and camp grounds
May 22, 2016
many site options, good to the kids, friendly staff, quiet when it needs to be, yeah we can have campfires!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Was greatly impressed with the clean, spacious showers, and really nice dog run with agility course. Petting zoo and all.
May 21, 2016
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, the facilities are always clean, the kampground is always neat, and the playground, petting zoo, and jumping pillow are wonderful for kids
May 21, 2016
Nice location , great staff and our Koa tour of Sanfrancisco was great . Good job John!
May 21, 2016
This is the best camp ground I have ever stayed at!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
May 21, 2016
Other than the influx of kids on weekends the stay was great and the amenities are great.
May 21, 2016
Second time here. Lovely, lovely park with lots to do without leaving the park...lots to do in the area.
May 21, 2016
Thanks for the friendly service and great accommodations! We especially enjoyed the hot tub and dog park!
May 21, 2016
Beautiful Campground! Staff was outstanding. Be sure to take the San Francisco tour with John. Kudos to Marie.
May 21, 2016
Freeway noise was loud and the water stopped working so we left early. Other then that it's very clean. People are nice and lots of fun stuff to do.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. We really loved our stay.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful every person in staff were so helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA campground. Do you have to be fairly selective about what campsite you get but we really enjoy visiting here.
May 19, 2016
The SF tour with John was great
May 19, 2016
Quick trip, pool was awesome and everything was very clean and taken well taken care of
May 19, 2016
The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet night time. The only downside I found during my visit was the fact that the shower room closest to my site had a nonfunctioning exhaust fan with mold and peeling paint on the ceiling. There were 7 out of order machines in the laund
May 18, 2016
We love staying at the Petaluma KOA. We feel like we are really on vacation and it is just an exit away from home! Everything was great!
May 18, 2016
Everything was great except we were place in a site next to the playground. Saturday was a zoo. We are retired travelers and did not want to be around that many children. A quieter place would have made our stay a 10!
May 18, 2016
This a great place to come, stay and relax. The campground was well tended snd the staff helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2016
Neighbor was very noisy,moving truck before sunrise and well into night
May 17, 2016
Easy drive from SF. Great fun for kids with large pool, climbing wall, petting zoo, playground and arcade. Lots of dogs and nice dog park. Lots of RV's but still feels safe for kids on bikes.
May 17, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids who are non-stop fun-seeking. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees around the cabins makes them our favorite lodging.
May 17, 2016
Even though it was crowded it was still peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds. Courteous and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Very clean, lots of shade trees, nice dog park (because the park is so big another bark park might be nice), lots of things to do in the park and area.
May 17, 2016
Great facility with lots for kids to do! Nice and shaded. Clean! Pool clean!
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was so unbelievably friendly to our dog and children. All the employees were so warm and helpful.
May 17, 2016
My son and I have been traveling the western states and we haven't found a KOA we haven't liked, thank you KOA, I'd highly recommend this KOA and many more for your stay
May 16, 2016
This KOA has beautiful lodges and fun activities for kids. The two downsides are the prices is high, almost $500 for two nights and they change a day usage fee if you want to continue to use things like the pool after the 11 am check out on your departure day, even if you are all cleared out of your lodging. I find that policy and a major reason to not return.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very attentive and our accomodating were very clean.
May 16, 2016
Nice place to relax and enjoy the area.
May 16, 2016
It was our first time in a KOA campground and we had an amazing time. The campgrounds were very nice, well maintained, and kid friendly. We will be back!!
May 16, 2016
We live at Tower Park marina (KOA) and this Koa is run so much better. Rules are enforced, grounds were clean and in great shape. Lots to do. Loved our stay!
May 16, 2016
Great campground, dog and kid friendly. Very quiet at night, wonderful parking spots and trees. Every amenity you can think of.
May 16, 2016
We really enjoy camping here, the staff is really friendly and its so relaxing. The cotton candy was awesome!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks!
May 16, 2016
Just perfect! Clean and fun.
May 16, 2016
Very accomodating
May 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy