San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent tour to San Francisco with John. Superb learning experience. (6 stars). The bathroom in the tent area .... So so... shower very small, cleanlyness at night let to desire during the week-end
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great for groups!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful end site with swing and lots of room. And the campground is centrally located to everything in the Bay Area
Sep 26, 2016
They do not allow to talk after 10 pn. Than what we do?
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night so not fair to judge. Close to San Francisco for travels. Campsites very close together.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here every year in September!! It's a beautiful, clean and convenient KOA!! We're retired and enjoy weekdays as there are fewer kids. Friday/Saturday can nights get loud. Many folks allow their kids (10-17 yrs) to run amok which is annoying at times. In their defense, the park staff control it to the best of their ability and are responsive to complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
It was awesome - a kids paradise:)
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Always a clean facility and the staff is super friendly and helpful!!
Sep 25, 2016
Clean, quiet. A nice uneventful stay. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will definitely stay again anytime we're in the Sonoma County area.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great location, terrific staff! Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was very good, close enough to San Francisco and Somoma. Great activities. But, the smell of cows was overwhelming. I am not a farmer so, did not appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2016
My family loved staying at the Petaluma KOA. There were so many family-fun activities. We swam in the heated pool, took a hay ride, and enjoyed an outdoor movie. The facilities were super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 23, 2016
Wish the showers were hotter, otherwise nice facility!
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 3rd annual multi-family "kamping" trip. The staff at the Petaluma KOA are top-notch: efficient, responsive, and friendly. The cabins and facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Don't even get me started on the pool. ;)
Sep 22, 2016
Great place
Sep 22, 2016
cabin was somewhat clean. good anemities.
Sep 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. No complaints. Will be back next year. 😀
Sep 21, 2016
The Vintage Trailer Rally is always a blast. Many thanks to the staff at Petaluma KOA, especially to Office Manager Danny Ortega, who is always very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2016
However would give John our tour guide 5/5 absolutely fantastic, made the tour v memorable
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the KOA tour of San Fran. John was great. And not afraid to show us everything!
Sep 21, 2016
We love the Petaluma KOA! They're great for large groups and are always very accommodating and responsive!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was nice ~ to bad the space we had didn't have electric. otherwise nice & clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, beautiful pool etc. I think all KOA's should have a non smoking section for people who do not want smoke around them. Some people here did not pick up after their dogs which was a bummer. Our first space was small and terrible but they moved us as soon as they could. San Francisco trip was wonderful.
Sep 21, 2016
The bed was extremely noisy when you move. Sounded like it was stuffed with paper. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 21, 2016
Great Camp. Clean bathroom.Nice swimming pool with hot tub.
Sep 20, 2016
We were not very happy with large motorhomes and trailers in the middle of our vintage trailers. We were stuck in complete sun with our dogs and it was very hot. there was open spaces next to us in the shade but they would not move us
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay. front desk was very efficient & friendly good job everyone
Sep 20, 2016
As an Avid State/National Park camper, this was my 1st time in a KOA. Impressed with polite staff, cleanliness & all the activities for children. I'd recommend for novice camper, or would fun for family reunion! It was super venue for the group event we came for & look forward to next year. Big thank you all to super nice staff
Sep 20, 2016
We love this KOA more and more every time we stay here. Big trees, lots of shade, friendly people, great dog park and lots to do, especially for the kids. The camp store is stocked so well with just the right last minute items that we need from power cords to pasta! And the prices are always very reasonable. Can't wait 'til we come again.
Sep 20, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time. everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. the cabin was clean and roomy. the only problem was that the propane bbq did not work. but, we used our son's and all was good. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Loved the friendliness of ALL the staff in checking on us and making sure we were ok and comfortable. Love Love this place!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice,comfortable and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay overall, bathrooms were good and cleaned regularly, was definitely on the higher end price wise. Tour from campsite to San Francisco was excellent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals