San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Our assigned cabin leaked and the mattress was wet, so they moved us to a different cabin. The new cabin was fine except that recent rains rendered the table and fire pit area unusable. One 'perk' of the outer loop cabins is the TV with cable, but ours wouldn't work. We notified the office and were told they'd send someone to check, but that never happened. The dog kennel across the road is LOUD!
Apr 10, 2017
Bel aceuil,installations propres.
Apr 10, 2017
All was good
Apr 10, 2017
I messed up on our reservation. They fixed it and made everything perfect for us. Great staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful place beside the rain.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin that was clean, cozy and comfortable. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Apr 09, 2017
Had an fantastic time with our grandkids. Met some incredible people. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
We want to thank you for such a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back to stay here. We will spread the word of this wonderful place to our friends and family in Arizona and Mexico.
Apr 09, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, great staff
Apr 09, 2017
My family had a great experience and would definitely continue staying at KOA's in the future. The kids had a wonderful time in the pools and playgrounds at the 2 sites we stayed at. We would highly recommend KOA's not only for their attractive fee's, but for the overall cleanliness of the facility and the inacteration with other families at the campground that the environment provides. Thank you
Apr 08, 2017
the staff was helpful in every way
Apr 08, 2017
We wish there had been better attention to the restrooms. And maybe cut the grass in dog park.
Apr 08, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit. Will be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Quite
Apr 08, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. Staff very professional. Will come again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Kind and thorough staff. Cable TV connection was poor - our only complaint.
Apr 06, 2017
Clean!
Apr 06, 2017
COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL, GREAT SITES TOO
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 06, 2017
Awesome place. The kids had a blast and begged to go back
Apr 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 05, 2017
Family friendly, great staff and wonderful cabins!
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the monthly rates. Big mistake. There were numerous days without water and/or power. Never a forewarning or even a sorry! They changed their tv provider. We ended up with fewer channels & lost many of the good ones we used to watch. Plus the signal would go out on a nightly basis. I guess they saved some money for themselves but added to our frustrations. The staff are not helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay
Apr 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful (I loved the planters in front of some of the cabins), and the petting zoo is an added bonus if you have small children. We were able to visit major sites in the area with just a short and scenic drive.
Apr 04, 2017
Quiet. Lovely setting. Clean, spacious site.
Apr 03, 2017
Your staff was most helpful and friendly. Only issue we had was the extreme chlorination in the water which made it undrinkable even with Brita filter. Might want to let people know to bring bottled water in the summer. We also blew a fuse but the issue is in new our rig, not in your connection. If you had a technical person on hand, that would be a big+.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The staff is friendly and prompt & the facility is well kept. It is truly family-friendly. We enjoyed the daily activities, as well as the extras on the weekend: face painting, climbing wall, petting zoo, & the campground kids' "train." Can't wait to return!
Apr 03, 2017
Huge!! Really nice!! The pool was supposed to be "heated" it was very much NOT. Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the dog area were much larger, with how many people with dogs are there it would be nice to have a place for them to really run. But loved the campground, we will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
from the time i arrived to our site to find no level ground for our tent, while noticing virtually perfect flat sites for rv campers to the loud & annoying disregard of campers consuming alcohol, i found KOA & its patrons to be highly intolerant, prejudice & ignorant. while KOA may b a private campground, they make no secret of absolutely discriminatory policies against cannabis, medicinal or...
Apr 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time!!! Thank you so much.
Apr 02, 2017
We really appreciate the well-kept grounds and the friendly and hard-working staff. This is a popular place for families and retired folk, like ourselves. Enjoy!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very well kept all the way around.
Apr 02, 2017
No linens available for some cabins-inconvenient for those flying in to area :-(
Apr 01, 2017
The campground is great, but it can be frustrating. We sometimes lose power and water. The tv has been pretty bad, losing the signal. No one tells you the same thing. Communication between the workers is non existent. If they could just fix these things, it would be awesome.
Apr 01, 2017
Great place to stay even for just a night to sleep. (A fallen tree still needed to be removed from site, otherwise, very nice)
Apr 01, 2017
Nice grounds, friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
very helpful staff. Friendly greeting and efficient propane service.
Mar 31, 2017
This was my second visit. Overall a really nice campground. However on this particular stay I was not thrilled with my tent site. I was given a corner lot where I heard lots of traffic throughout the night and there was a light right outside of my tent that stayed on all night to illuminate the campground road. Not the best spot to assign especially if you're not full.
Mar 31, 2017
Very pleasant location. Office staff very professional and accommodating in accepting a short-notice reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
We were in a 40' RV with a towed truck. The site was way to small for us plus it was on a hill so we were off balance even using the jacks. The picnic table and fire pit had a caution tape wrap around them like a crime scene so we couldn't use them.
Mar 30, 2017
Super friendly service. Office staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. I'll be back for sure. Thank you to the whole staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful pull-through site conveniently located near the entrance. Cable and wifi worked great. This is our second stay and we will DEFINITELY be back!
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much! Our trip was great! Thank you Danny for helping us get into cabins and rent the red room. We appreciate you!
Mar 29, 2017
Our stay in a delux family cabin was wonderful. Staff was great, beautiful surroundings. From PA and we will be back again♡
Mar 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2017
Nice park and see you next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for a great camping experience!
Mar 28, 2017
Glamping. Perfect for cold weather. Luxury Cabins are perfectly equipped with linen, kitchen ware, gas grill and comfy wooden seats outside. Just bring clothes and have fun. Lots for kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy