San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very quiet and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy
Aug 03, 2015
The park was ok but they put us retired folk directly across from the very loud karaoke that went to 9:30pm. It drowned out all other sounds like our TV or our music. They should have given us a choice when we checked in. We were already set up or I would have complained to them. I did not want to move my coach. I give them very low marks for being inconsiderate.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Safe environment. My only suggestions: - ventilation for shower/bathrooms-it's way too hot -enforced quiet time. It got loud for my toddlers at bedtime despite a noise machine -dust under the beds (it was VERY dusty under there! Like it hadn't been done in some time) Thanks!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time this weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family and friends had a wonderful weekend at the Petaluma KOA! The kids enjoyed all the activities and the parents enjoyed the relaxation and freedom.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very helpful with our group reservation. Thanks. The campground was very clean,secure and lots of ammenties. I would recommend bringing a red wagon to transport toddlers around the campground. I think the campground should disclose on thier website that there are fees for pets & a key deposit and that early check-in is only for access to the facilities and not your site.
Aug 03, 2015
There was way too many people at the pool. It shouldn't be open to the public. We paid a lot of money to stay in a cabin and not enjoy the pool
Aug 03, 2015
The campground seemed over-booked and was very noisy. We weren't able to relax at the pool due to the huge amount of rowdy kids. NOT a relaxing experience at all.
Aug 03, 2015
Well, it started out rough. I had made reservations for a tent space with electricity/water about 1 1/2 months in advance. When we arrived we were given the worst campsite I've ever seen. But the staff found us a lovely RV site in the back that cost more, but turned out to be nearly perfect. We loved the events, the hayride, the playground, the pool, the bouncy pillow, the petting zoo, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
My family had a wonderful time during our weekend stay. We were in the "upper" area nestled in with the RV's, along with some tents as well in our tent trailer. The activities were great for keeping us busy over the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA location. We really like this KOA and that is why we came back. There's plenty of things to do all within short drive away!
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA has a very friendly staff and so much to do for the kids. It was like an amusement park with activities all day long.I'm sure this is why the price to camp was so high.If you don't have kids not a place for you. Our one complaint was that the sites were littered with previous campers items. we cleaned up dog food,cigarette butts, water balloon pieces etc.
Aug 03, 2015
The biggest downside to our start were other campers walking through our campsite at all hours of the day and night. I am disappointed that people don't use common sense to find the path two spaces down.
Aug 03, 2015
The only problem my husband & I had were the young children splashing in the hot tub as if it were their bathtub. Children should not be in hot tubs as the temp of the water is not healthy for them. They also make it impossible for older guests to relax in it.
Aug 03, 2015
The very friendly staffs from the gate, to registration office, to camp ground was heart warming! I will surely recommend KOA Petaluma to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
First time at a KOA, it was enjoyable! Lots of activities for our kiddos.
Aug 03, 2015
The site we were at was not very level which made it a little difficult for set-up.
Aug 03, 2015
Overall great experience! Mike was especially helpful during our stay! Love the DJ!! If you're staying on a Sunday, nothing to do for the kids😕
Aug 03, 2015
Excelente
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here and will again in the near future.
Aug 03, 2015
Site 302 which is located in the rear playground area is a bad tent site -We tried to move sites but couldn't This info should be disclosed at the time of resv and we should not have been charged the full price
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful grounds; liked the very large pool; being close to San Fran was the reason we 'reserved in advance' ; Very great value!
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant. The camp was very family friendly. It was far enough from the major highway that one did not hear the traffic. No plane or train noises either.
Aug 03, 2015
too crowded on the weekends. pool is trashy and feels kinda skuzzy.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed two nights, but had a blast. So much stuff for the kids to stay entertained. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff, and lucked out with some cool camp neighbors. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 03, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Aug 02, 2015
we liked your campsite but 2 things we didn't like so much.1.there is quite some noise on weekend mornings because of grandma's coffee that is sold right next to where we stood. please start with this later, or do it somewhere else. same for the morning gymnastics that we heard early in de the morning. 2.we asked before we came if it was easy to get to SF, and we were told yes, but it was difficul
Aug 02, 2015
The Campground was clean, Staff was Excellent!!!. Loved the pool and playground for children. Hated standing in line for the bathroom and shower. There are way to may sites for just 2 bathroom stalls. We stayed on a Saturday night, it was crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
When we came there was a tent placed at our site and there was trash on the site. We could not get information about where to park our RV if we wanted to visit San Francisco. We were offered the guided tour for approximately 300 dollars for our family. Way too expensive! We parked our RV for free at the Marina in San Francisco!
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of cabin choices.... Perfect for parents of kids who prefer not to hassle with tents or trailers. Nicely wooded with lots of shade. Very clean, but needs more bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed 7 days....great folks. The most I have ever paid for a campground!
Aug 02, 2015
I was very impressed with this KOA's variety of activities it had for my kids. Grounds are kept up and staff was friendly whenever we had a question. I was surprise to find that campsites that only had water hook ups that there was a community area that had a stove, sinks, and electric!
Aug 02, 2015
great activities and location.Kabins were in decent conditions. Bathroom facilities were not as clean as other KOA's. Activity Staff worked hard and were friendly. Front Counter staff was friendly. This was a really busy camp ground. Lots of summer vacationers. Last night we stayed at tent site which was clean and not full of ants but it was packed in the tent area by the play ground and loud.
Aug 02, 2015
Overpriced, staff not friendly, difficult to physically enter, overcrowded. I felt like I was staying at a crowded zoo or crummy amusement park.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Could use more help on the rock climber, very slow. Our cabin, #199 could use a minor repair - the wood trim board on the bottom bunk was missing and the nails were sticking out. the kids were careful with it so but it should be repaired.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a fantastic time. There was something for everyone in our family. We will be back and we hope it's soon!
Aug 02, 2015
the pads need to be of hard surface ,too much dirt!
Aug 02, 2015
Fun place for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Soirée très bruyante. Site de tente petit et pas ombragée.
Aug 02, 2015
employees were really friendly. Everyone there was having a nice time. Nice grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
Spent $120 for 2 nights for a dirt area tent site :( Noisy campground way into the night Walked in on two drunk people in the men's bathroom having sex on the sink area. When I arrived there was a bum on a motorcycle in my spot whom wasn't a guest there. Took a while for the park to get rid of him
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
My stay was very relaxing and your staff very friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
We keep coming back every year! We love Petaluma KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
We love this place. We camp here annually with our grown kids, their spouses and our 4 grand kids ages 4-9. We look forward to our next visit to this wonderful camp / resort!!
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the stay, even with the pool closed for the day. the staff did all they could to take care of all the guests.We started with computer fail to check in,but they did the job and made us feel like we were the only care they had.We got our site and were very comfortable. Even with all the staff, there was small issues. More restrooms and showers would be nice.Still in all the staff did well

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.