San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Not maintained very well. Above average for a KOA This campground is very busy and stays busy and they know it. They seem to have a take it or leave it attitude. After three days of heavy rain there sprinkler system was running for two hours In the rain. In so called "drought conditions "
Mar 26, 2016
More than met our expectations. Very family friendly and clean. Staff all professional and courteous.
Mar 26, 2016
This campground is very nice. Well maintained, pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow. Wish I had come later in the year to enjoy the other benefits.
Mar 26, 2016
Great location and nice staff. My kids had a blast. Upkeep on some of the equipment was the only issue
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice. A lot of guests but it was well-managed and quiet times were observed.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very rainy weekend. All the kids attractions were closed and we were still charged $5 per day per child. Little pricey when they barely stepped outside the trailer. Little pricy in general for camping.
Mar 25, 2016
So much fun stuff for kids, we stayed an extra 2 nights instead of mov get on to another location.
Mar 25, 2016
enjoyed staying in the lodge - the only issue was the bed is terribly swaybacked. And the key had problems, but the staff replaced it immediately. Close to San Francisco, Santa Rosa. Had a great time.
Mar 25, 2016
Not well run ... and not for large diesel rigs. Poor layout ... and ... poor entrance/exit.
Mar 24, 2016
This was our second Easter break vacation. Our 2 granddaughters love coming to this park. We will be back. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. It was clean and well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place! We loved the cottage, perfect for us, wished we could have stayed longer!
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time!
Mar 24, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Very nice campground.
Mar 22, 2016
Deluxe cabin was so clean and well-stocked! Will definitely visit again.
Mar 22, 2016
Business trip and didn't want to stay in a hotel.Delux cabin was perfect! Clean air, quiet, nice guests, SUPER clean, comfy cabin. Will be my new go to in Petaluma/Sonoma area.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Our 1st time at Petaluma KOA a very clean, very big camp park. Yes we will be coming back to stay longer and see more sites around S.F. Happy Trails
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. WIFI useless even though it is suppose to be one kf the perks.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed at the KOA Petaluma, multiple times. It ALWAYS on my yearly campsite list, of places we need to book! The check in/out staff are very friendly and helpful 👍🏻
Mar 21, 2016
Helpful friendly staff. Very kid friendly. Clean.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful especially the man who did the face painting & birdfeeder craft. My kids loved the petting zoo
Mar 21, 2016
Repeat visitor. Always great.
Mar 21, 2016
Park was in pretty rough shape. Dog poop all over our site. Dumpsters overfilled and stinking. Pool debris... Not what we are used to.
Mar 21, 2016
We stay at the Petaluma KOA regularly.
Mar 20, 2016
great place
Mar 19, 2016
Great park for families, cabins were clean and neat and workers were friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice RV park and convenient to tourist sites. Rained everyday we were there so everything was wet and messy. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2016
Even in the rain and mud it's still nature at it's best at this KOA. The staff is always working hard, even in stormy weather to make your stay safe and memorable.
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds...friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 16, 2016
Very nice. Well run. Clean and tidy. Overall pretty quiet. It would be nice if there was trees and shrubbery blocking the view of the 101 from the pool area, would feel more secluded.
Mar 15, 2016
clean, friendly staff, roomie sites,
Mar 14, 2016
wonderful campground; friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and have had very good stays previously. However, this time our site was extremely muddy, due to the very heavy rain the area was experience. We noticed that nearby sites were much better, either paved or layered with gravel. We will certainly stay there again, but we will definitely request either a paved site or one with good gravel drainage.
Mar 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin/lodge, it was nicely appointed, cozy and comfortable.
Mar 13, 2016
Great reliable wifi especially for travellers who need info on highway and bad weather conditions.
Mar 12, 2016
We stay there often, and enjoy it every time.
Mar 10, 2016
Concrete pads too narrow for big rigs. Also do not like the gate for entry and departure...makes coming and going inhospitable.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location,park was well kept
Mar 08, 2016
Even though it rain like crazy one an a half days. We still loved every thing. Petaluma has so much to offer so close to so many things. Just a beautiful place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
It was a nice relaxing quiet stay!!
Mar 07, 2016
we came in during a bad storm and the people at the KOA made our check in quick and easy. we did not get the opportunity to really use the park on this visit ,however it appeared very nice and others were super happy with here.
Mar 07, 2016
Great hot tub!
Mar 05, 2016
We found the camp site to be clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also clean. We found our time at this camp to be quiet and relaxing.
Mar 05, 2016
We love this campground. Staff are very friendly and professional. The campground has all the amenities you could want.
Mar 04, 2016
Great clean comfy fun friendly inviting relaxing beautiful easy to get to
Mar 04, 2016
Loved the camp ground, very clean, very quiet, and a great location.
Mar 02, 2016
We stay at the SFN/ Peteluma KOA regularly. The park is well staffed, well managed, nicely laid out and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owners are constantly maintaining and upgrading the facilities. Definitely one of the best in the KOA Network.
Mar 02, 2016
We had to call (about 6pm) on first night to get the electricity turned on--box was a "portable" & someone came out immediately.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy