San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Campground is really small and tents are just too close to each other. Its along the 101 with constant traffic all night. we went there for 2 nights and didnt sleep at all. we booked tent site on pines forest... Lie they were no pines and nos forest !!! We will never go back there !!! The bounce cushion is really dangerous no mesh... Petting farm is too small for their animals !!
Sep 08, 2014
Nice busy campground with lots to do. Most expensive of all the KOA's I have stayed with. The amenities are nice and the people are friendly!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Our stay was short but very nice.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Quiet site. Great for visiting vineyards and recovering from jet lag.
Sep 07, 2014
Great Kampground, stayed longer than planned, super friendly and courteous staff, thank you, will definitely come again.
Sep 07, 2014
This KOA is well maintained and is a starting point that gets you to lots of interesting places.....our family loves Point Reyes. If you aren't into the party scene, don't come on the weekend.
Sep 07, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. However, I had reserved a particular site and when we arrived it had been given to someone else. That is unacceptable! We were staying for 5 days and wanted that one site; during the middle of the week that should not be hard to do. This KOA is also very noisy as there are a lot of unattended kids tearing around. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 07, 2014
My only complaint is that the sites are not level. This requires a lot of work to get you rig level.
Sep 07, 2014
Lovely, quiet night in a cabin, along a 20-hour journey. Thanks for your kindness!
Sep 06, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, park and sites were in good condition. Far enough from the highway that noise is not an issue. Lots to do for families. I'd stay here again.
Sep 06, 2014
What a great RV Park! Very friendly and helpful people in the office. Lots to do here...huge pool, petting zoo, bikes, rec hall with entertainment, etc. a little pricey but worth it. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was so nice after the holiday. plenty of room in the spa and clean too. would really like to see adult spa time for an hour or two each day. nothing worst than snow cones and cannon balls in the spa. We know your a family park, but what would it hurt to keep kids out for a short time, they still have the pool!!!!! thanks for listening
Sep 06, 2014
Expensive. Sites very unlevel.Hard to find a clear site for our sattelite. Staff very nice and eager to help.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This campground has it all. Would be great for families. Spacious sites. WiFi that really works. Amazing!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great place for families with kids-lots to do-however they could use more bath facilities and dedicated pathways to them so people don't have to go through another campsite to reach
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. This campsite is family friendly. There were many kid activities. Bathrooms clean. We loved the kampers kitchen by the pool. We stayed i in a cabin, i would highly recommend. Great experience.
Sep 03, 2014
This campground generally goes above and beyond when it can! We've been staying here since 1999, even though its 20 minutes from our house its the best home away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time my family and I love this KOA best stay the beds are so comfortable lots of fun an d activities for the children look forward to going back !!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to KOA for a very long time and were not pleased as they were too many potholes in the grass area we stayed at that caused a camper to sprain her knee. We informed KOA and it was taken care of by putting cones all over the pot holes. We would have rather not had to deal with the pot holes or had some one fill them in or better yet, checked to grounds before arrival
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Overall it was good for my first time. However it was surprising to be up all night my last night because the smoke dector battery was low and beeped all night.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
There were too many guys in yellow shirts on golf carts poking around constantly w/o adding value.On Monday,while eating breakfast,we had a sewer geyser at the corner of our food tent.Maintenance stopped it,poured bleach,and covered it with rocks but NOT ONE PERSON asked if they could help us move things out of the way,asked if we were OK,even cared about us-just containing the mess.BAD CUST SERV!
Sep 02, 2014
I like coming to this KOA but, its so expensive just to park my trailer. I could have gone to a Disney hotel, then to be harass by the KOA security to be told to be quit cause the site next door had complaint that we are being to noise after quite time and it was my site number but i was at the camp site next to mine with my other family members that had the next two site in the row.
Sep 02, 2014
The Front desk was not super friendly. We should not be forced to wear bands to show we are staying in the camp ground, you need a new policy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
The amenities are great here but was not pleased with the neighbors we had. Pot smoking, and shooting a BB gun into our campground. I did not feel safe and will not be coming back. The KOA itself is great.
Sep 02, 2014
Great family friendly campgrounds. Clean, safe environment. We had a great time with our two kids (2 & 4). There was plenty to do around the campsite that our kids and us enjoyed. We will stay again. Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly, helpful,professional employees. We always have a great time there.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the area and campground but the quiet time hours were NOT enforced. So expect it to be nosy if you go on a busy weekend. Pretty close to San Fran although driving back and forth can make for a long day of fun. We'd stay again. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. Staff friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Good time.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice cabin, lots of activities, clean restrooms and showers. One comment: please consider allowing PVs (personal vaporizers) in the pool area. I was told by a staff member (very apologetically) that PVs were not allowed.
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014
the kids had a great time as there was so much for them to do. The best KOA in CA. We've gone to 8 of them. great place you have
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had great Labor Day weekend. very clean facilities will recommend And definitely Come again,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.