San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We have been coming to KOA for a very long time and were not pleased as they were too many potholes in the grass area we stayed at that caused a camper to sprain her knee. We informed KOA and it was taken care of by putting cones all over the pot holes. We would have rather not had to deal with the pot holes or had some one fill them in or better yet, checked to grounds before arrival
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Overall it was good for my first time. However it was surprising to be up all night my last night because the smoke dector battery was low and beeped all night.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
There were too many guys in yellow shirts on golf carts poking around constantly w/o adding value.On Monday,while eating breakfast,we had a sewer geyser at the corner of our food tent.Maintenance stopped it,poured bleach,and covered it with rocks but NOT ONE PERSON asked if they could help us move things out of the way,asked if we were OK,even cared about us-just containing the mess.BAD CUST SERV!
Sep 02, 2014
I like coming to this KOA but, its so expensive just to park my trailer. I could have gone to a Disney hotel, then to be harass by the KOA security to be told to be quit cause the site next door had complaint that we are being to noise after quite time and it was my site number but i was at the camp site next to mine with my other family members that had the next two site in the row.
Sep 02, 2014
The Front desk was not super friendly. We should not be forced to wear bands to show we are staying in the camp ground, you need a new policy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always have a Great time...A Little Pricey..Great Staff!!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole family had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
The amenities are great here but was not pleased with the neighbors we had. Pot smoking, and shooting a BB gun into our campground. I did not feel safe and will not be coming back. The KOA itself is great.
Sep 02, 2014
Great family friendly campgrounds. Clean, safe environment. We had a great time with our two kids (2 & 4). There was plenty to do around the campsite that our kids and us enjoyed. We will stay again. Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly, helpful,professional employees. We always have a great time there.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the area and campground but the quiet time hours were NOT enforced. So expect it to be nosy if you go on a busy weekend. Pretty close to San Fran although driving back and forth can make for a long day of fun. We'd stay again. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. Staff friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great time family oriented! Appreciated the added security & enforcement of wrist bands! Loud parting by adults brought to managements attention & was immediately taken care of. Management shows pride & caring! Wonderful & clean! Tory is always helpful & kind!
Sep 02, 2014
Good time.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice cabin, lots of activities, clean restrooms and showers. One comment: please consider allowing PVs (personal vaporizers) in the pool area. I was told by a staff member (very apologetically) that PVs were not allowed.
Sep 02, 2014
Poor site
Sep 02, 2014
the kids had a great time as there was so much for them to do. The best KOA in CA. We've gone to 8 of them. great place you have
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had great Labor Day weekend. very clean facilities will recommend And definitely Come again,
Sep 02, 2014
awesome resort! staff are very accommodating!bathrooms are clean. we always come here many times we're a regulars here!
Sep 01, 2014
Very easy and fun weekend. So much for kids to do, and having meals for purchase was very convenient.
Sep 01, 2014
Great location and campsite. Enjoyed camping under Redwoods. Loved the atmosphere
Sep 01, 2014
Great campground. Plenty of activities for everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer! Only wish was that there would have been an on-site fitness center.
Sep 01, 2014
So many kid activity's just wonderful I will return
Sep 01, 2014
Not recommended to anybody. Staff is almost harassing us asking every two hours to move our car, when we are still unloading our stuff. Other campsite have two cars or more for more than a day and they did not get sited for having multiple vehicle.we camp to relax and that was annoying. Poor customer service. Not planning to come back to any KOA campground anywhere.
Sep 01, 2014
thank u
Sep 01, 2014
great! only wish the BBQ had more food options and was open longer
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
I love everything about staying at your Koa, the staff is wonderful....
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
great location for exploring the Bay area and areas north of the city. Very quiet while we were there..but this is a HIGH density campground and could be noisy and cramped during busy weeks/weekends. Nice staff.
Aug 30, 2014
We were just saying this is the best park we stay in and we've been coming here for the past ten years among other west coast parks.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This is a KOA unique to many of the ones I've been across the country. A kamp kitchen, petting zoo, large pool and even tours that can be scheduled. This is a great place to stay!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very thing was beyond top notch. But your Tour guide John, San Francisco tour, made my tour better than I would very guess. He was in creditable. You have great poeple who work there. Will be back
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed at Petaluma KOA twice. This is the closest location for visiting San Francisco and the Sonoma, Napa wineries. The large swimming pool is a big attraction. The tenting areas are not very well defined and can get noisy. Toilets and showers were clean and facilities were good.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
I enjoyed the stay so much that I made reservation for next year when I left. The only suggestion I have is that staying at the top of the hill was great however there were not enough bathrooms for the amount of campers. We had to wait in line or go to another camp area
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Campground has wide variety of sites, many situated so groups of different campers can be near each other (e,g., RV, tent, cabin within close proximity). There were lots of activities and good amenities. The park seems best suited to families, so those seeking adult atmosphere might prefer elsewhere. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Facilities were clean.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff, conviently located, well stocked store. Loved it!
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.