San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
The park is very clean. Very much enjoyed the showers and bathrooms. Two things that could use work were the dryers in the laundry room (two didn't work). We got a refund and finished up in another one. The entry and exit points were also a problem. Had to get out of the vehicle each time, on entry and nearly run into the gates to trigger an exit. The park had everything else to have fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second time staying at Petaluma KOA. It is a perfect place to stay if with kids. There are lots of activities for the kids. The campground is well taken care of with security evident in all the common areas. Location was perfect stopover for trip to the Redwoods in Northern California.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Stay... Thank you KOA :)
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful time - the perfect vibe and for our young daughter it was a happy and fun weekend. Relaxing and rejuvenating.
Aug 16, 2016
Only word needed "Outstanding". First time stay will not be the last.
Aug 16, 2016
The billing process was a fiasco to say the least. Our group was triple charged.
Aug 16, 2016
was very impressed with the grounds around pool. very very nice koa.. only thing is there needs to be more supervision at the pool. many many kids not under control and no one ever there to control then not even their parents... made it hard to enjoy the water sometimes and i am a kid person but some of them get way out of hand..
Aug 16, 2016
I recommend it for out of town visitors however I do not recommend it for locals. Very clean, lots of young kids all over, & nice cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
My family calls Petaluma KOA, "The Disneyland of Camps!" This is a wonderful camp for families. There are many activities and the staff is pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Great! The best amongst about a dozen camps we experienced.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff and very nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility, deluxe cabin. Poor neighbors! Noisy until midnight. Maybe staff finally knocked on their door?
Aug 15, 2016
We have been camping here for years and always have a great time
Aug 15, 2016
Great property with lots of organized activities for families. Clean park and very friendly staff. Well done!
Aug 15, 2016
Our visit was so much fun! Tons of activities, my girls especially liked using the mining sluice! We are planning to come back next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
The camp site was very nice. The only downside we had was that our particular site did not have any level space.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, beautiful grounds, lots of options from tenting to lodges, very dog friendly, nice dog park. Wish the dog policy didn't discriminate against breed, but instead on the behavior of individual dogs.
Aug 15, 2016
My little family and I had a great time. There were so many different activities for them to choose from each day. Next visit we will be staying in a bigger cabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A lot of fun activities for kids . However, I would like for the deluxe cabins to have blinds upstairs. Sun was out at 6 am so were we. Great experience overall.
Aug 15, 2016
Third and worst stay at this place. It's half way to our destination, good location. This is the our first stay on Friday. Huge families with lots of kids unsupervised. We were awakened at 6:30 A.M. with the sound of a car motor running and voices. It was in the middle of the road. Dogs not tied up. 7 dogs tried to attack our dog on a walk. Need rule enforcement.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it....great location convenient to travel to San Francisco & the wine country. Would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay . I would of liked to have a chance to get in the hot tub but it was always filled up with kids under the age of 10 other than that my kids had lots of fun. Will be back next year
Aug 15, 2016
We always like coming here, it's about an hour and a half from home. We would love to come during the week as the pool gets too crowded
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here a lot called to reserve two campsites together however wasn't told that you had to pay extra we were on opposite sides of the park very disappointing and inconvenient so make sure you request to pay more to get sites together
Aug 15, 2016
Serenity NOT! Camp staff DJ played loud music every night 40 feet from our camp site with a DJ yelling on a microphone till 9:00. This was after an hour of Karaoke rap. Staff charged our friends $25 to come in the campground for an hour and 20 min visit. Our pull thru site consisted of asphalt and dirt; no grass. Very crowded; so if you like ghetto camping, this is the place for you.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved all the kid activities. What i didn't know was you can reserve a particular site for $10 more instead of the random computer selection on koa.com. Just need to call directly. Booked two nights separately and had to move sites since it was 2 reservations. Bummer and learned my lesson. Great facilities and will be back - under one booking!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience. One minor issue was the check in process. It took forever, the lady did not seem to know what was going on, over charged us and was not friendly at all.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Please put in more bathrooms and showers in the tent area. What you have now is dispaportionate to the amount of guests. The nicest bathrooms are near the RVs and cabins, which is too long of a walk from the tent area.
Aug 15, 2016
Simply wonderful! Everything exceeded our expectation!staff was super friendly and helpful, campgrounds were woodsy and clean. Our tent site was perfect!The grounds were quiet by 10pm: YES!My husband and I loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
It was our first time here and we had a great time!! The staff was friendly and accommodating..we switched spots. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
This day was nice but it was a little pricey for the site that I was given. The waist connection was higher than my tanks which made it difficult to dump. I think $80 is a little excessive maybe 65 is more reasonable.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonder place for kids and family getaway!😘
Aug 15, 2016
Worst customer service, lose dogs everywhere and nothing done about it.
Aug 15, 2016
We try and get the same campsite, #132 every time we come. It is close to everything and with a 3 year old, closeness matters! We love "Tractor Tom" and Jonny in the golf cart. They are so nice and wave or say hi when they go by. Went on the San Francisco tour. It was wonderful and John was a great host! Camped 6 times this past summer.
Aug 15, 2016
Hi there- i left my glasses at the pool I think. They are brown and rectangular. Can someone contact me about that? Julie Knox
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family, and we had a great time here! My kids absolutely loved everything about this place. The park, the Recreational Center (which had all kind of games to play and had a snack bar) the big jumper pillow, the perting zoo and even though we kept missing the time to rock climb and face paint, we spent most of our time swimming! Definitely coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great. My daughter enjoyed all the kid's activities and had such a great time! Meli was great and did such a great job with the activities she presented such as the fitness party, the petting zoo, the sundae special,and the hay ride, we loved her. Thank you and we are coming back again in October!
Aug 15, 2016
Was very kid friendly, I told staff that I had a large Motorhome when booking & Registration. Asked about trees etc. was told no problem. Was given a site wth trees hitting my Motorhome and had to ask people to move cars to get in and out. Please be truthful!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean campground with great activities at the campground and awesome opportunities to explore San Francisco. Staff was very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground especially for families with kids.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
great place! friendly staff! good organisation! good facilities! only slow wi-fi
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and great activities for kids loved it
Aug 14, 2016
Especially the tour to SF with John was great. And you can easily drive to Sausalito and take the ferry. Great!!
Aug 14, 2016
This place was amazing. Last minute stop on our road trip, wish we could have stayed another night! Too much fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing for kids. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. I am trying to figure out how to get my family back there
Aug 13, 2016
First stay at a KOA and utterly amazed at the friendly staff and list of activities for the children. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2016
Way to hectic, too many kids not managed by parents. No sewer connection at site and poorly located dump station at exit gate. Wouldn't be first choice if in the area again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals