San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with stay..
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground with fun activities but the recreation staff was very young and could have been more involved and willing to help. A few were a bit rude to our kids and didn't seem to know what was going on in the campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was a first times staying at a KOA with our family! Wonderful facilities and amazing activities. The DJ was the highlight! He was awesome!! very good at his job!
Jun 16, 2014
We had an issue with loud/drunk neighbors until after 2am. The number we found led us to a voicemail which I don't think was accessed by security. We went out and found security. If security had handled the situation promptly, the location would have received 5 stars. Woody and the day staff handled us nicely, refunded one night and moved us, though it had to be far from our group.
Jun 16, 2014
Right next to play ground which is great for the kids, tiring for the adults lol, however, also next to the garbage, not good... Workers are attentive to what is going on. Child got hurt & gave him a free ice cream certificate. They run a tight ship, just watch out for kids exceeding the speed limit on scooters!
Jun 16, 2014
The pool needs a lifeguard. It was filled beyond capacity--an accident waiting to happen. The visibility was nonexistent. I could barely see my hand underwater.
Jun 16, 2014
The dump holes were up hill.
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasently surprised! Plenty of fun for all of the family to enjoy.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great place for a family getaway. Very relaxing!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
way overpriced for this campground. Dirty pool and expensive things like propane and firewood. You can do a lot better looking for a place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Great time beautiful park
Jun 16, 2014
I aways visit this KOA but this time am not happy about it first night the people that where in 298,297 where to loud I call like at 10:50 to let you guys know and the noise cotinous call again like at 11:30 because they where to loud and told me that they where there and talk to them but I guess they did not care noise still same kids screming loud music like until 1:40am next night same. :-(
Jun 16, 2014
Large, well run campground. Staff good at check in and check out, and directing traffic. great petting zoo, great place to unwind. Lots of room for kids to go out and play. Downside - some of the people staying at the kamping kabins parked in the main driving aisles, and staff was pretty unwilling to actually enforce parking regulations. Tough to get trailers and RV's through.
Jun 16, 2014
We will be back again! Great spot, staff was wonderful!!
Jun 16, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the activities that were offered for the children. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2014
We were really happy with our first stay at a KOA! The staff were always friendly and cheerful and the facilities clean. There was a little confusion at check-in, and the economy tent site system wasn't totally clear, but overall everything was great. We can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2014
Check in was late. One elderly lady with white curly hair was extremely rude. When I asked for the 3rd time if my cabin was ready she spoke through another staff member to me. She did not answer me directly or make eye contact. HDR response was she just has to wait till it is ready. The young girl was nice and called housekeeping and they said it had been ready. There was no need for the wait.i
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the grounds. Activities should have been a lil cheaper like the sun catcher being $3 for a 20cent item. $2 would have been acceptable.
Jun 15, 2014
So much to do Beautiful Bathrooms
Jun 15, 2014
We were told we had virtually the same cabin as the prior week and would accommodate our family of 5. Cabin was 2/3 the size at best but was the same price ($828 for FOUR nights!) and had 2 blankets for 5 people. Kitchen utensils were dirty and cabin was infested with spiders. 2 of my kids left with infected bites. SO disappointed since my family and I have always loved staying here in the past
Jun 15, 2014
Very Pleasant. Our little yorkie enjoyed her stay as well and liked the K9 Kamp area to run around in.
Jun 15, 2014
1st night ever at a KOA, I had loaded ALL of our cloths into washer & abt 10 min later a girl pops in and says they r closing in 20 min. I asked what am I going to do with soapy wet clothes and the $ I just spent. She told me to go to 24hr wash mat in TOWN & I'd loose my $. Sign with hours was not lit so watch out. Employees woke me at 8am with lawn eqp right nxt to my TENT every Morn.
Jun 15, 2014
Should'nt charge extra for kids when they spend $$$ on extras
Jun 15, 2014
We gave this KOA the average rating due to it not being our cup of tea. Would be great for people who like to party or have children and camping is really not in the mix. It was very loud until 11p.m. The hustle and bustle was just a little much for us.
Jun 14, 2014
We were only staying for one night, but we wouldhave liked to have been there longer. It is a nice and clean kampground and the staff is so nice and helpful. If we ever going to California again, we will visit this campground again :O)
Jun 14, 2014
Great for children.
Jun 14, 2014
I think the activities and cleanliness are outstanding. The campsite we had was very small, so I was disappointed about that. The kids had a great time - plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Tour with John was fabulous
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice RV park. U need to move dump station away from exit gate. Back up results for rigs leaving that don't dump.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was great. Too expensive Great for young families
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Perfect for kids, lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The pool and spa are clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
The very best ever! KUDOS!!!Extremely well managed. Organized, clean and neat. Enjoyable, relaxing, secure and fun. Thanks for a great stay during my "Bucket List" trip to San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed several times at this KOA the staff is always very helpful and very nice. The only drawback and this has nothing to do with the park and that is the stinch from the dairies in the area, you do get used to it though it seems to blow in every evening
Jun 12, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained and the kids had a great time. The one problem that would prevent me from returning to this site is the fact that there was the smell of cat feces everywhere. It must have been under our cabin porch. This must have been the reason for the infestation of flies in and around our cabin. The flies kept us from being able to relax at all. Saddening situation
Jun 12, 2014
We want to thank Melissa for greeting us as we pulled in and for getting us that wonderful spot #209 ! This was our first RV adventure and everybody was very friendly and we can't wait to do our second adventure. Rob & Cathy Auburn Ca.
Jun 12, 2014
A lot of amenities. Nice camp site for the tent. Site was wet from sprinklers being left on.
Jun 11, 2014
wonderful
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The odor from a dairy farm along with all the dirt in your parking spots ruined the stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.