San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Great as always
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground, easy to get around.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
/Found that the employees were very pleasant, helpful and made our stay a good one.
Aug 18, 2017
Great as always!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time in San Francisco and Petaluma, If we had to pick one thing that was the best it would be the tour of San Francisco with John as our tour guide! He was fantastic, knowledgeable, and so enjoyable. would recommend this KOA to all our friends and family.
Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient location. Nice campground with trees and lots of shade. Good size pool.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Having the tour available from the campground was awesome. John is a fantastic guide...knowledgeable, kind, and konsiderate (deliberate play on KOA). We already have recommended the campground and tour.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
sprinklers came on at 3;30 am and soaked out tent and clothes inside and betting got wet. Told front desk they seemed to care but the manger we mentioed to him at the gate he came and looked said we were to close to the sprinkler and that there should have been a sign NO sign NOT SURE why it comes on at that time of night woke us up every night
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool is good sized. There were times we had to wait for showers and bathrooms, so more would be nice. My kids wished the climbing wall we're open more often. All in all we really loved our stay and would recommend visitors to San Fran stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay. A lot of activities all around and great things to do. It is one of my favorite campgrounds. Only complaint was we stayed on a Friday night and had to be up sort of early the next morning. Our tent was placed near a kids party the camp was throwing that night and it did not end until around close to 10. But I understand its a Friday night and the kids are having fun so no harm
Aug 17, 2017
The site was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. My only complaint is about the theft that occurred. I had a few items stolen from me and a camp site next to us had their ice chest stolen. I have felt safe in the past, but I'll be locking up next time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Love this KOA. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is our new favorite. Very clean, lots of fun activities for the kids and parents. The Saturday pool party was a blast.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great place. Very family friendly, staff was nice, and I will definitely be going again!
Aug 17, 2017
Check in was rude. 1st night 2 sites of parties no quiet time enforced. 2nd night, got property stolen from site as did others. Speed limit no enforced, dangerous. Laundry highest price ever seen. Too noisy and crowded. Would not recommend unless last place ever.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Poor camp site. Facilities need upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Campground had tons to offer, if we had more days to spend there and take advantage of it all. Sites were ok, close together, but still a bit private. Pool was large and clean. Laundry and showers were cleaned. Security was great. Had a large dog run too.
Aug 16, 2017
Maria/custodial very nice (site R), all the employees helpful and explain and adhere to rules (hayride wristband, no exceptions - Go Girl! Very nice place for family. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
This park is so big would be nice to have someone directing you to your site. Was trying to figure things out with traveling partners and was treated Very Rude by staff in area (Bill). When we found our site there was left over trash on it, noticed sites are not cleaned up after people leave, we were there 2 weeks and noticed this many times during our stay....
Aug 16, 2017
Yet another visit to paradise! This destination is perfect for the entire family. Toddler to geriatrics's. Everyone has lots of options and a great time. The weather, location and the staff are marvelous too.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful staff lots of fun for the hole family
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome experience as always..
Aug 16, 2017
This is our 4th time staying. This time we were in a dirt patch for a pull thru. Our neighbors trailer was 10' from our door giving us no privacy and being able to hear everything they were doing or saying.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent for the first time stay! Went to six flags in Vallejo , and camped at the koa! Better than a hotel stay!! Will be back in the future! Great spot!! Camping with a travel trailer.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA is well maintained and provides many amenities to families with children. We stayed 6 nights out of 7 that we had booked. The camp ground was quiet the first 5 nights. We loved watching the kids and enjoyed the dog park so much. After 10pm Friday our new neighbors lit a fire that lit up our trailer and nearly smoked us out. I called, pressed 0 to call in AM. No call. Poor PR.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Need to have men and women's bathrooms. Women are much neater than men and men don't think it's necessary to lock the door. Otherwise nice place lots going on .
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great place, close to home for us, great amenities and well kept up. It has become our home away from home :-)
Aug 15, 2017
The number of bathrooms (only 2?!) for our area of the campground was shocking considering the amount of people that needed them. The dirty and disgusting state of them did not make us happy campers. :( We have stayed at many KOAs over the years and have never seen a bathroom situation like this.
Aug 15, 2017
Went on the tour of San Francisco from the campground. This was the best decision we made besides staying here. John was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the city and took us places the average tourist doesn't know about. It was a fantastic day and well worth the price of the tour. We would go again in a heartbeat. Thank you John for a memorable day.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
the kids are planning our next trip to Petaluma. We stayed in the small cabins. Kids loved it!. Front desk staff as well as other staff around the park were very friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and a good place for families with kids. But I would not recomend it for tent camping. Not very level and mostly gravel.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice people. Campsite 15 was barren and uninviting compared to those surounding us. Buildings behind us felt we were in a construction zone.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy