San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
This has been our go 2 place for many years.Things have gone down hill this year, too expensive, rude unexperienced staff.safety concerns not addressed.Disrepair.Missing Mia she seemed to hold this place together.Still returning but having second thoughts and looking for better alternatives close by
Jun 27, 2017
This place was humming with activities for children and employees busily cleaning & seeing to guest. It's was awesome!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Pretty nice facility the tent camping area could be improved greatly, kind of seemed second class to the hook up areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean showers and sites with helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
wonderful site. Lodge was impressive. Lots of little thoughtful touches (small reading lamps above bed, shower drying line, towel hook outside shower, etc. ). 2nd key was not available, which was unfortunate.
Jun 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! There was plent of room and came with all the things we needed like blankets, towels, plates, silverware, and a gas grill. The campground was crowded but when we were in our cabin, the crowds were not as noticeable. There were no kids in my party, so we did not want all the extra events KOA puts on. I could see it being appealing for families.
Jun 26, 2017
Eleventh year coming. Great time as always. DJ Lyle is THE BEST. Even as our kids get older (range from 10-16), they look forward to his dance parties at the pool and karaoke.
Jun 26, 2017
A great place to camp!!
Jun 26, 2017
We had an amazing time! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 26, 2017
We were in space 45 and our cable was terrible. I asked our neighbors and they said they had the same problem on that row. Our friends in the next row didn't have any problems. Our internet was also spotty. I don't go camping to watch TV but for the price I would at lease like the option. The park was very clean, everyone was friendly. Great place to take kids or grand kids.
Jun 26, 2017
The location is convenient to many side trips, the staff is very helpful and the sites are pretty well maintained. We enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Highly recommend the day-long bus tour of SF.not cheap, but well worth it. Saw so much. Great grounds. Kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very small campsite, all else was awesome!
Jun 26, 2017
John did an excellent tour
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here on our way x-country. Three nights gave us enough time to see wine country and tour San Francisco. This park offers a guided tour of SF right from the park and it is scheduled to last 9 hours. John Horton is the guide and he is - without question - the BEST tour guide I have ever met. Our tour was fantastic. We could not have seen what he showed us if we spent a week there.
Jun 26, 2017
Chose the option to be in a quiet part of the park. Then they try to put me in a site next to the pool with a bunch of screaming kids. Why have that option? I see in the reviews that I'm not the first to experience this. The there was the stockyard stench in the middle of the night, lingering in the morning. No point in staying for breakfast.
Jun 26, 2017
Awkward entry to park because of entry gates. Our space had no sewer hookup and we were devastated as we were nearly full and leaving the next day. This was the most expensive park we have ever stayed at. To have no sewer hookup was a problem. Other than that, the park had a lot of great activities for kids, which we wish we had time to do, but had to leave early the next morning. Staff was great.
Jun 26, 2017
My only problem is... There are to many lights at night making it to bright for tent camping.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a lodge which are convenient for the non camping types like myself. My kids enjoyed the pool, the rock climbing wall, the mining, the petting zoo, the root beer floats and banana bikes. And special kudos to Melissa who helped with first aid when my daughter fell of a bike.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The location is convenient and the campground itself is very nice. The sites are well shaded and the staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, each evening a terrible smell overtook the area. Someone said it was area dairies. All in all it is a very nice park with great amenities.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool and activities were perfect for family. Only downside was noisy neighbors with VERY loud music day and night.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The website is misleading on reservations. The site categories contain specific site numbers, and I reserved with the reasonable expectation that I would get one of the listed sites. When I arrived and did not get one of the listed sites, the staff acted as though I was the problem. They refused to place me in a site that I reserved. It was the standard "there's nothing I can do." Won't be back.
Jun 25, 2017
It was good. Quite and clean
Jun 25, 2017
We have stayed many times and always enjoyed it, however this time in 1 night an employee wrecked the train loaded with kids and the employee was under age and should not have been driving to begin with, and the wasa problem with a man being inappropriate with girls. We have always thought our grandkids were safe there but now have big worries about it.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice Campground. Even with so many people there it was quiet and relaxing where we were. Store is well stocked and open late.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was amazing. On top of everything. We had a very enjoyable stay, and will be back when we travel to that area. Tony M. Olympia, WA
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Not good at as all. Place too busy for personal TLC and Courtesy seriously lacking from Manager to hired help. Can't even provide s cable channel lineup with no interest in doing in future they don't care!!!! Never plan to RETURN!!!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice & clean place, hospitable staff. Tour to SF was great, loved John, the tour guide. Be careful of moleholes in ground at tent sites. Tent sites closest to cattle, so doesn't always smell the best. Minimal-No shade for 2 of 3 group tent sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Our site166 was an end site that had a horrible sewer smell everyday in the afternoon. Also, tithe park lost power several times a day when the temp was in the 90's no shade .
Jun 24, 2017
We loved our stay..and used most amenities but the activities were lacking..coloring, arts and crafts, a canceled scavenger hunt, a late start rock wall and a train that crashed..you need to hire someone in charge to make sure these activities are well stocked and supervised!
Jun 24, 2017
We always have a great time here. The park is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2017
All staff here was very helpful. Great spot to stay.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Unfortunately, the showers in our area were not working for 2 of the 3 days we were there. We booked sites for August and are looking forward to returning to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2017
Great location. Great Activities. Great Service.
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was in good location. The widows were very dirty and the mosque screen has whole in it. Under the beds were dusty. The pool was not very clean and over used. The employee has to make the rule like: long hair tide up, no daily use , at 2 pm clean the pool and no hot tub use under 12 years old. Camping rules no fire 🔥 in the early morning and day time. Bathroom were clean but no s
Jun 24, 2017
This is my favorite KOA so far. I like the way they are very organized, clean and friendly I arrived very early to check in, that was 8am, because I had a problem with my motorhome generator and explained to them what happened and if I could park on a empty space until the check in time, They promptly went to check if somebody left early and they could accommodate me. Very nice people!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Great facilities and a nice staff. Our 4 year old daughter loves it.
Jun 24, 2017
Un seul problème, la non disponibilité d'eau chaude dans les toilettes à côté d'où nous étions (genre roulotte). Pour le reste, super camping!
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA in California
Jun 24, 2017
Train crashed full of kids. Filthy bathrooms. A little girl was violated in the pool by a drunk pedophile. Untrained teenage staff & any concerns were blown off & nothing was remedied. Never again.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were great. Nice site in new overflow. Since there wasn't a sewer hookup really appreciated the guys coming to pump everyday.
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA was large with a variety of camping options especially geared towards kids. Our camp site was good. The only negative comment is that there need to be more bathrooms, showers and camp sinks for people in the upper level. Two toilets and showers is not enough. Also, the ladies restroom next to the Rec Hall needs some repairs; hand dryer and exhaust fans are broken.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stop if you want safety and lots of things for your kiddos to do!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I took my mother (who is 92!) on a quick getaway. The wonderful staff put us in site #1 so that we would be close to the restrooms, pool, store, etc. it was a bit busy as everyone uses that pathway to get to the pool but we found it entertaining. The sound of all the kids got a bit loud and it might bother some but we enjoyed all the excitement. Can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy