San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Everyone enjoyed the activities and a relaxing day in the cabin!
May 27, 2016
Hate the Auto Gates, construction, High prices , ridiculous service and being woke up by early lawn mowers. This place is a Zoo compared to any KOA we have ever stayed in several States !
May 27, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. The park was very clean and well kept up. The restrooms were clean and very nice. The part offers a tour of San Francisco which I highly recommend. John did an excellent job guiding the tour.
May 27, 2016
Our stay was great, friendly and helpful! Just a pity the road into and out of the park was being reseated or paved. Made negotiating our huge 43ft 5th wheel into and out of the park a nightmare. But we managed without any damage. :-)
May 26, 2016
Best place my friends and I have ever camped!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Too many sites not enough restrooms and showers. Entry code to get in every time reminded me of a prison not a vacation. Camp sites were quiet.
May 26, 2016
I am extremely disappointed in my stay here this year. On top of there being no activities due to lack of student workers, there was a lot of loud construction occurring at 7 am with hot asphalt being poured, loss of electricity, and hot oil slurry on the roads...I guess they are getting ready for Memorial Day weekend but it they could have warned the campers when we reserved...not relaxing!!!
May 26, 2016
Took your tour into SF - must say John the tour leader was excellent!!!
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
A very nice, large RV resort. We had site 231 up on the hill. Not too much kid noise or even from our neighbors. The pool area was clean. The hot tub was a tad too hot. The pool was great. We did park at our friends site for a visit and was told to move our pickup due to only one vehicle per site. Kind of rude since I AM A PAID CUSTOMER!
May 25, 2016
We have never encountered such problems with a camp site before! I am handicapped and could not walk the distance from our rv to the gate. The camp insisted that no one be allowed through the gate to get me unless they paid a fee! Therefore, since no one could drive up to get me, I had to walk down. We had never stayed At a KOA before and never will again!
May 25, 2016
Great place for family reunion of sorts with various site & hookup needs - the staff easily made requested changes so we'd all be together
May 25, 2016
Nice place. Wifi went in and out. Laundry room had 6 out of 8 dryers broken. 2 washers were also out of order.
May 25, 2016
It's a nice, clean, well organized camp ground. It is only a mile away from my favorite brewery Lagunitas.
May 25, 2016
What a first class KOA!! We were blown away from the time we checked in. There were some many activities going on while we were there.
May 25, 2016
Bathrooms reasonably clean, though they could fo been cleaned more throughly. Laundry room had many of the machines that were not working. Drive isles very narrow. Plus side, great pool, nice store and great kid/family facilities.
May 25, 2016
Overall, a great park. Friendly, well laid out, a great dog park. The only negative (a negative with EVERY KOA that we've stayed at) is the WiFi. When the park wasn't full, in off-peak hours, the WiFi was tolerable. Once the park filled up, WiFi was extremely slow. Need to get rid of Tengo.
May 25, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful. The rules about guests and wearing the wristbands was less than desirable. My aunt who lives 10 mins away was hoping to visit for an hour or so, but the front desk wanted to charge me $12 for her to come on the property, so we had to meet her elsewhere. I had to convince the woman my 5 month old baby would not be wearing a wristband. It was very frustrating.
May 24, 2016
what a wonderful, family friendly campground. everything was so clean, spaces had good space between will definitely come back
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA, from amenities to attentive staff that makes sure quiet hours are enforced and everyone able to enjoy themselves. So many places you never see a staff member outside office. Here they roam regularly and always with a smile.
May 24, 2016
Kids activities and safety is what we love about KOA. Very friendly staff. Kids and us never get bored here. Lots to do. Thanks KOA
May 24, 2016
We requested a back-in site and were given a pull through site. It was very tight and there was a huge group of people with many kids right across from us in a cabin. The kids were up very late the first night making it very difficult for us to get to sleep . Just feel like most of the sites in this campground are too close together. Probably will not stay here again.
May 24, 2016
The lodge unit we rented was wonderful. It was close to home, but gave us the feeling of getting away from it all. Thanks for allowing the dog's to stay with us. Great bonding experience for us all.
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay in Petaluma
May 23, 2016
Most attractive koa we've stayed in.
May 23, 2016
Perfect for families. City kids don't get much opportunity to run around freely. It's possible here. It's a kids paradise.
May 23, 2016
Nice setting, and fun activities for kids (albeit a little too strict on cut off times). Did not like the fact that we had to wear wristbands for everything, and that there were lock code boxes on all restrooms (honestly, how many people are trying to break into a KOA for free?)
May 23, 2016
This campground was great! Perfect for kids and the camp store had everything you could need. My only complaint is that the bath rooms should not be locked/have a code. Its in a gated community and it was a big hassle not remembering the code in the middle of the night or when sending small children.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and will return. We had a tent site with power and water, only complaint was the tent had to be pitched on a slop, we all shifted thru the night but it was only over night so it was fine .
May 23, 2016
Wonderful amenities, entertainment for the kids and great, clean cabins. This was our 5th time staying here with a group. Can be a little tough on those with allergies but otherwise a great destination.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Beautiful KOA friendly owners and employe,s
May 23, 2016
KOA was better than expected! The kids loved it and are already asking to go back. I love it because its super kid friendly and very affordable. Love the security that makes their rounds, someone is always around for you to ask questions. Bathroom is cleaned constantly!we will definitely come back but with a bigger group! Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Clean. Staff was awesome. The sites were pretty good overall. We would ask to park away from the entrance gate but it was our first time there. We will use again if near Napa!
May 23, 2016
great amenities also for children and very good one day tour to San Fancisco!
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely family oriented place. It was just my husband and I; so while we usually like a quieter place to stay we would still come here again. After 10 pm..the place is very quiet! The trees are quite lovely there. Thank you KOA
May 23, 2016
I was only there from 11 PM to 9 AM Sat but really surprised at how quiet it was for the density. Seems like a nice family centered place. Check in staff was very competent and friendly.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Due to installing 4 cabins and landscaping we were disturbed at 6:30 am with a truck delivering and unloading a shipment of sod. Until this time there was no problem with the work being performed by the mannerly and respectful workers. But we're did not appreciate the early morning deliver directly across from us. But......we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Would be nice to have tall keypad for rv' to get thru gate when entering. Enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Super bright spot light on camp site all night long - should be notified when reserving. Also was told when making reservatioons, that my particular campsite would not allow dogs......well there were dogs all around me and apparently that was erroneous. Militant enforcement of rules with nor flexibility.
May 23, 2016
It was great - all kinds of fun things to do and great showers and camp grounds
May 22, 2016
many site options, good to the kids, friendly staff, quiet when it needs to be, yeah we can have campfires!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Was greatly impressed with the clean, spacious showers, and really nice dog run with agility course. Petting zoo and all.
May 21, 2016
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, the facilities are always clean, the kampground is always neat, and the playground, petting zoo, and jumping pillow are wonderful for kids
May 21, 2016
Nice location , great staff and our Koa tour of Sanfrancisco was great . Good job John!
May 21, 2016
This is the best camp ground I have ever stayed at!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy