San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We love this campground and go back every year!
Oct 03, 2016
Enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabins and having access to the pool and Halloween activities
Oct 03, 2016
I brought the full family including husbands and grand daughter and everyone had a great time especially the little one. Great experience and the friendliest people working there. Enjoyed our time and will be back again. Thank you for all that you do to make our experience fun.
Oct 03, 2016
We were given a site near the cow pasture. Not only does it then reek heavily of manure, but this site was past the tree line completely unprotected from the wind. My husband spent 2 hours trying to put up the tent (missing all of the pool and activity time) and after tying it to the car and 2 trees, gave up and asked for a new site. They finally let us share our friend's sheltered site. Not ok.
Oct 03, 2016
Out kids had the time of their lives!
Oct 03, 2016
Way too expensive for what you get. I can stay in a hotel with room service for that price
Oct 03, 2016
Surprised at the lack of signage, children riding bikes, skatebording, running across roads with NO adults around. Once you got inside that is if the code worked, It was a free for all at trying not to miss hitting anyone. Laundry room did NOT EVEN have a chair to sit down in while there! Shopping in the store they don't have anything to carry your purchases!
Oct 03, 2016
We have been staying there for about 12 years and always enjoy it! Lots of great activities, and central to doing and seeing a lot such as wineries, the ocean and San Fran!
Oct 03, 2016
Very well run campground in a convenient location. great for kids.
Oct 03, 2016
This was the largest & best run KOA we have stayed at. Really friendly staff. The SF tour was tops-driver John H absolutely top notch. beautiful grounds, well laid out. Highly recommended!!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice Rv park surrounded with lots of trees , bathrooms are very clean and the campsites are a good size and ours had a fire pit and all the ones I saw did. We happen to get a spot next to the playground and it's very noisy arround there with the kids yelling and screaming, next time we will ask for a spot further away. All in all very nice Campground.
Oct 03, 2016
My kids loved all the activities and the playground. We were a little disappointed at how small the campsites were but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the place.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great i loved it.
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park is kept very clean. Will come back!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Plenty of room to maneuver large Riga. Friendly staff with convenient hours. Don't ever stop offering the tours into San Francisco!
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facility
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly en helpfull. The bustour to s. F was great.the gide was perfect. We see a lot and much more than we did it by our self. It was a great pleasure to stay at petaluma koa s f together with the tour. Unforgettabel Eric and Anita Kalkoven Netherlands
Oct 01, 2016
The people were great and helpful. The site was barren and "tired" looking. Cooking facilities were good. Shower stalls were limited in number and cold when the washroom door opened.
Oct 01, 2016
Office workers were a GREAT asset to the campgrounds. The non-English workers were NOT! The owner thinks he is running the Hilton with prices to match. The game room was closed. The Bocce Ball court needed new balls. Charging for coffee is pushing it!!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very good, fast, friendly and reasonable.
Sep 30, 2016
Pleasant but nothing spectacular two night stay. Animals a bit smelly. Suggest getting rid of petting zoo. Kids can see them elsewhere.
Sep 30, 2016
Requested a site away from activity and with privacy but got just the opposite. The sites are too close together, we had to adjust to keep the slide from hitting the neighbors table. Dog rules are not enforced and many were off leash. Tons of flies and smelled like a cow lot. Will not stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
great time good people nice sight
Sep 30, 2016
Great Tour from the KOA
Sep 30, 2016
I really enjoyed using your pool and thought the campground very pretty. The office people were very helpful
Sep 30, 2016
friendly staff and nice, clean, accommodating campground. The perfect layover for us.
Sep 29, 2016
mostly good experience....tooo high price
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it , great staff and great location!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The smell was terrible like staying at a cattle feed lot out on Harris Ranch! We were told that this is an annual event, the spreading of the manure.
Sep 29, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and knows the area. Special thanks to the Office Manager, Danny Ortega, who always takes good care of us.
Sep 29, 2016
We like the Pool and the Trip to San Francisco with John
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground, first rate facilities and good pool. Great place to visit San Francisco from and the bus tour is just brilliant and our driver/guide John, made the trip really interesting with his inside knowledge of the town and surrounding area. Good too for a days relaxation if, like us, you need it.
Sep 29, 2016
Love the KOA ammenities! Facilities were clean. If you aren't familiar with The City (don't call it Frisco), they tour that picks you up from the campground. Close to Sonoma and we toured Vallejo's home and ranch. The only con was that it is in the country, next to cattle and in September, you could smell it....along with the flies!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were regularly checked and cleaned. Only bad thing is if you are down wind from the animals pens, you will smell them !
Sep 28, 2016
It would've been nicer had the sites had graveled poured where it wasn't so dirty
Sep 28, 2016
We love it here. A bit pricey but great location and grounds. I do wish that since some campers lack camping etiquette perhaps signs asking campers not to walk through other campers campsites.
Sep 28, 2016
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Adults, very close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for tasting.
Sep 28, 2016
Great as always
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was the worst experience I have had at a campground. On our second and last night at this campground we were approached by Tom one of the staff personal in a very aggressive manner to the point we ask the kids that were with us to go inside the RV until he left. I have never left a negative feedback for any campground before but to anyone who reads this as long as this staff person is employe
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time! Cement pads would b a great improvement.
Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals