San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Exc location & accommodating staff. Had bus tours to SFran+also GGate bus to SFran from town-$5.75 SR one-way. Great location for wine country in Sonoma County. Petaluma Travel Info Center(Suzanne) gave exc suggestions-"Cline Vineyards" Wine tasting+grounds+Mission Museum(free)-excellent stop,personal& up close. Cornerstone had 3 vineyards on site-charging $15 for tasting. Yikes!
May 26, 2017
very nice staff and facilities. Needed to empty recycing bins. Could have done without the petting zoo which really smelled bad when upwind.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great except no cable tv.
May 25, 2017
I would give your campground 5 stars and a 10 if you didn't charge $12 for visitors. That's way too much, should be $0. I mean, for someone coming to swim or use the playgrounds or something, perhaps, but just to come and sit in a campsite and visit friends? No.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
They have all the right things going on. Had a blast!
May 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Everyone was friendly and the grounds were very tidy. The only reason for a low rating was the manure smell from surrounding farms. It was horrible in the afternoons.
May 24, 2017
The facility was very nice. We wee told when making the reservation that we would be in the back, away from the pool area etc. Instead we were told that we were to be in site 3 which of course was next to the pool. How does that happen
May 23, 2017
The smell was SO BAD! Like a dairy cow sewer...made us so sick & allergies from them cutting grass & hay...we were miserable the whole time. The bathrooms were disgusting. I want my money back for membership if this is suppossed to be a "10" or "Good" Campground. Never go to any KOA again after this one.
May 23, 2017
Some areas (dog area fence at bottom in bad repair, furniture at site should have been sprayed down for bird droppings and spider webs) needs attention. Otherwise a great stay and fun KOA.
May 23, 2017
This was an AWESOME park. Lots of trees and good size spaces. There were activities for the kids on the weekend. We had to extend our stay a day due to tire problems,the staff were helpful in adding the day to our stay. The one downside was that the showers in the out building did not warm up. Nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
The park is really clean and nice, however, the kids run wild while the parents party!!! No respect for other guests!!
May 23, 2017
beautiful park, very clean and well kept. Wonderful pool area, friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful.. one night stench overwhelming but rest of stay great
May 23, 2017
Really well kept campground. Friendly and very helpful staff.My only complaint would be mowing before 9am and the workers smoking near our rig while mowing. We will stay here again.
May 23, 2017
I was driving Thur California n decided to stay here while I visit S.F. The camp ground was very clean n the employee were very helpful about things to do in the area. It was my first time at a K.O.A. I will probably stop at more as I plan to camp more often. I almost stop at a couple others but when I looked them up they didn't seem to want tent camping. So I moved on to other camp grounds.
May 23, 2017
Totally a great place.
May 23, 2017
Staff are friendly and good location.
May 23, 2017
Over all a good stay. First campsite was facing a parking lot of stored RV,s and felt like camping at Walmart. But staff moved us to a nicer spot. Areas of disappointment: cold showers told staff not fixed, no waste tank service as promised, had to break camp and dump tanks. Dump tank location horrible at park exit. Not a great experience which is what we were sold.
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, convient location. We will definitely return! Thank you.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time and will definitely be back several times this summer!
May 23, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the Cabins and tent camping. Not fun finding no Toilet Paper in the main mens restroom at 5:45a.m. on Monday morning. That should never never happen!
May 22, 2017
I had problems with our reservations we made 10 months before our stay. They screwed up the site I had reserved. The bathrooms are a little run down.The roads need to be cleaned of gravel,and the sites are dusty. The air smells like manure. The price is way too high compared to other KOA parks. I only attended your park because we had a rally there.
May 22, 2017
Just saying we made reservations months in a vance with two adults and we where put right in front of rec hall loud music at night and it started up in the morning. I think if I had kid it would have been okay.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Really nicely landscaped, large spaces and away from the highway!
May 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We came for graduation at Sonoma State but think we will make a point to return next year to attend the car show. We scanned the sites and have a few selected as posibilities for next year.
May 22, 2017
We had a good time in lots of ways. One thing that drove me and my special needs kid crazy was the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They were really loud and most every other kid we encountered in the bathroom loved to set the motion-sensor ones off just for fun, which made bathroom time an anxious experience.
May 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. This KOA is a piece of the heavens on earth!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Check in was ok. We planned to stay for 3 nights at a tent site,but only stayed one. Reason No.1 - Tent site had many uneven surfaces caused by large gopher holes which made it unsafe to walk on. Could be graded and add a tent pad. Reason 2 - If you don't like "cow smell" don't come here. Reason 3- Tent campers don't matter, only RV's. We went to a motel.
May 22, 2017
This is a great destination campground for family reunions. There are lots of things for the kids to do and little cabins for non-RVers to stay in.
May 22, 2017
We LOVED this KOA & can't wait to come back! Thank you! :)
May 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Variety of activities for kids!
May 22, 2017
overall really pleased, a little more kid oriented than wanted. Why are there no rules enforced at the pool area? I noticed at one point there were literally dozens of childreneasily 100 in/around the pool/spa and 14 adults. I'm guessing those 14 adults did not have 8-10 kids each. Running, tackling, dunking, diving. Shocked KOA would allow really young children in the hot spa.
May 22, 2017
Found the campground to be clean and the staff was friendly. It was conveniently located just No of San Francisco - which was an area we wanted to visit, but not be in the high traffic area.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic place on Earth!!!
May 21, 2017
Stayed Saturday and Sunday kids every where. Very nice camp ground great staff. Would recommend
May 21, 2017
Stayed Friday night on our return home. Lots of kids for the weekend but that's fine. Unfortunately the camp ground smelled of foul barn yard. Not sure why maybe organic fertilizer? Nice. Camp ground and great staff
May 21, 2017
Very nice campground. We felt will!
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility, super friendly staff. Our 4 year old daughter absolutely loved staying here.
May 20, 2017
The facilities were nice. We tented and the ground at all the tent sites was extremely uneven. We have been tenting for 3 weeks and this was the worst site we have camped on. Other than that everything else was fine.
May 19, 2017
This was our second year and we had an amazing time! There is always so much for the kids to do and they always have a blast.
May 19, 2017
The KOA itself is a nice one but we were unhappy with the service our last trip. My MIL called to have our sites next to each other and KOA charged her $20 for this. Then our sites were not actually together. They remedied but when we got our email bill we found they charged another $20. Very disappointed in their dishonestey and overcharging this last trip.
May 19, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great accommodations for the price! And close to many attractions in the Bay Area!
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great for kids. Not busy in may
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great staff, good site, showers worked well, toilets were clean, kids loved the goats
May 18, 2017
We stayed on a site with the camper and later in a small remote cabin. The cabins are cozy and clean, the bathrooms always clean, nice hot shower, sink for dishes with hot water. The only thing that could be better is if there were spigots close to the cabins, we had to get water from an unoccupied site. Overall great! Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy