San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground, but had several huge problems with the noise level due to allowing amplified music until 10 pm and no quiet hours at all. Extremely loud music of every genre piping from dozens of campsites trying to drown each other out. Also had several issues with broken equipment in both laundry rooms.
Jul 04, 2016
I arrived at 1:10pm for a 2pm check in and was told I had to LEAVE the property until 2pm. I left and parked across the street only to watch them check other campers in. I drove back at 1:40pm and was told my family could pay to park the next day to visit me. If they were here for 15 mins it was free or they would have to pay $7 for the day. The next day I was told no one was allowed on proper
Jul 04, 2016
This was one of the best Koa we have stayed at. Clean and very friendly
Jul 04, 2016
The kids favorite place to camp
Jul 04, 2016
Certain areas looked great - we were put in the group camp area without being told that - it was awful - didn't even have a table or fire pit and ground was bumpy. Ended up sleeping in the car. Next time would make sure to rent a cabin or a better tent spot. Also packed with kids everywhere and petting zoo needs grass. Bathrooms were very clean especially for all the people that were there.
Jul 04, 2016
We hadn't visited since 2007 and the is worse for wear. Have stayed in many KOA but never charged for a family member to visit !!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful park, lots of shade. Activities for children are excellent!
Jul 04, 2016
Great site and stuff to do. One of your staff driving golf carts is terribly agressive and rude. It is not our fault that the entrance to your park is poorly designed and rv's back up in registration and there is nowhere to park
Jul 03, 2016
Loved the tour of San Fran with John. Great location to see Sonoma wine country and Armstrong redwoods. We didn't have kids with us, but wow--the activities!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and well maintained! Great activities available, but I enjoyed the quiet. Close to town, but set apart. We''ll be back for sure!
Jul 03, 2016
What a great, well kept place to camp with so many activities for kids and teens!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It smells like manure. There are so many flies. It's gross. Some of the staff are very rude and unhelpful... But the housekeeping crew were kind of nice.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We had great time. People working at KOA are great and very helpful all the time. Love to come back!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
A bit pricey for an older couple, who just came to camp and didn't use the pool, spa, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely the friendliest staff of any park we have stayed. See you next year!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
they really need to put fans in the restrooms and in the laundry room. with out A/C it can get hot in them. this is a nice camp ground and the people are helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
The kids just loved it! Great place! Everyone got a "your" day in San Francisco..the kids picked to stay at the KOA for theirs. So much for them to do. It was like a vacation in a vacation!
Jul 02, 2016
The location was very good,easy to find and so easy to get into San Francisco. The staff was friendly,from my sign in and each time I had a question, even to directions for the local Target store.
Jul 02, 2016
Really great time. We really wished we could stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean & maintained
Jul 02, 2016
Sites were clean, level and many were shaded. Staff was able to repair my incorrectly attached cable connection quickly. Thanks. (I would LOVE it if we could get ESPN.) Overall, a good stay.
Jul 02, 2016
It's a great place for "glamping" by still having the going camping feeling but can take a hot shower.
Jul 01, 2016
Wifi was non=existent in my spot 166. Very inconvenient.
Jul 01, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We especially want to compliment John our tour guide to San Francisco. He was extremely friendly & informative & shared his personal experiences. Would definitely recommend John's tour to everyone! !
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We are a family with three small children, ages 2, 6 & 8. Your campground is perfect for our family dynamic with enough activities to keep the kids interested. The pool is large, clean and plenty of chairs. My only critique is that there isn't enough shade at the pool on busy days.
Jul 01, 2016
It was a great campground. My only complaint is that it is too busy. Pool and activities are way overcrowded.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful park, well maintained. I was there for an overnight on the road, but will come back for a longer stay.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin, grounds and staff were wonderful, our only problem were the campers next to us who were a very unhappy family and screamed at the kids and the three adults at each other. Did tell the supervisor on our way out - since we could not tell anyone at 1:00am but would go back and the next time bring any problems to the staff the first time it happens - hopefully they talked to the people.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Great sites. And very nice lady at the desk. Nothing bad to say about the place
Jun 30, 2016
Great park & convenient to San Francisco. KOA tour of San Francisco was exceptional with a local & very knowledgeable guide!
Jun 30, 2016
Easy place to camp, especially with young children.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Good efforts to keep grounds and bathrooms clean. However, very crowded with too many campfires smoldering all night. I was awakened two nights, by smoke in my little trailer and one guest was starting his fire with fuel. Should not be allowed.. Good campground...just too rowed.
Jun 30, 2016
The kids had a great time!
Jun 30, 2016
Had the best spot. Everyone here is friendly. The area is always clean.
Jun 30, 2016
Spent 1night but grandkids wanted to stay a week. Great place for children but pricy!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed the variety of activities that this KOA has to offer. I would have enjoyed a little more space between tent sites. I also think with so man people using the pool it would be good to have a shower available for people to rinse off before getting in. I understand there are showers nearby but not at the pool.
Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding staff. Excellent maintenance of everything.
Jun 29, 2016
very nice park fun fun
Jun 29, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. But unless you have a adult section, we won't be back. We made our reservations months in advance with a 34' motorhome. We were put by the kids play ground. Kids at 11:23 at night screaming. Dogs barking running loose thru our space. Crows and chickens at 5am. Last year we people with dogs pooping next to our tents. This is a zoo it seems like now.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a tent sight and it was perfect. The Kamper Kitchen was always very clean, bathroom were clean. Overall a good experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, great hours for the office etc.
Jun 29, 2016
As we were passing through, we did not have time to enjoy all the great things this KOA have to offer. As such, the cost was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second time we got a cabin. Housekeeping should check to make sure that all cabins have all utensils. Missing window blinds on door, bbq didn't work well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy