San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed the variety of activities that this KOA has to offer. I would have enjoyed a little more space between tent sites. I also think with so man people using the pool it would be good to have a shower available for people to rinse off before getting in. I understand there are showers nearby but not at the pool.
Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding staff. Excellent maintenance of everything.
Jun 29, 2016
very nice park fun fun
Jun 29, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. But unless you have a adult section, we won't be back. We made our reservations months in advance with a 34' motorhome. We were put by the kids play ground. Kids at 11:23 at night screaming. Dogs barking running loose thru our space. Crows and chickens at 5am. Last year we people with dogs pooping next to our tents. This is a zoo it seems like now.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a tent sight and it was perfect. The Kamper Kitchen was always very clean, bathroom were clean. Overall a good experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, great hours for the office etc.
Jun 29, 2016
As we were passing through, we did not have time to enjoy all the great things this KOA have to offer. As such, the cost was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second time we got a cabin. Housekeeping should check to make sure that all cabins have all utensils. Missing window blinds on door, bbq didn't work well.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a one room cabin.my only complaint was the lack of water availability on site.we took the Sanfrancisco tour that was offered on site and we could not have been more pleased.the tour guide John was exceptional and he made the whole day an absolute surprised delight.e even if you choose not to stay here take their tour of the city.great campground for kids
Jun 28, 2016
Disabled camper had to wait every time for handicap bathroom. Camping neighbor with dog off leash greetings people in the street!
Jun 28, 2016
I've been visiting KOA's for over four years now and have had great experiences. The Petaluma KOA is our go to since it's a close trip. We have been happy but for the past year and a half I'm very sad to say that it has gone down hill quickly. This past visit was our worse ever!!! I'm not too sure we will come again at least not for a while.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked everything about this camping trip, fun things to do, the pool was wonderful, the DJ was great. Except for some reason we were not given the site number until we checked in, maybe because it was a terrible site. Our view was of two huge water tanks, that made humming noises throughout the night and the whole site was very uneven. Luckily we were not at the site all that much!!
Jun 28, 2016
Would definately recommend to friends & family with kids
Jun 28, 2016
My second stay here. Very comfortable, family oriented facility.
Jun 28, 2016
When we first got there, we were greeted with a warm hello..They gave us our site and we went to check it out. When we got to our site, we noticed that it was a end site where all the roads met up and due to the fact that my youngest is austistic, we went back to see if we could get a site that wasn't so close to the roads. Even though they were full, our agent worked her magic..thank you...
Jun 28, 2016
As always, Petaluma KOA was awesome
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for the children, service minded and smiling employees, clean restrooms. This is a big camping site so there are very much noise also after quit hours.
Jun 28, 2016
Love how you have so many activities for the kids. Ive tried other KOA kampgrounds in california and yours is by far the best of all. We will be back for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
I had asked for a quiet RV site but was located right next to the pool with its evening kids movie as well. Apparently there were no other sites available. In fairness it's a good park but I was disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Not a very level site, but everything else was great.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty of ice and clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
My Grandkids LOVED the campground and ALL of the activities! This is our second stay at this KOA! I have some comments/recommendations. As this campground is SO kid friendly I thought the bathroom facilities were NOT accommodating for children. My three and four year old grandchildren could NOT reach sink/soap which made each bathroom trip trying! Showers were not large enough! to wash kids!
Jun 27, 2016
Price of cabin was high. 4th step to loft was wobbly and 2 daughters tripped down & got bruises. We discovered why Sun before leaving. Reported. Love family feel of the KOA. Many dogs off leash is a pain. Have recommended this KOA many times but be careful of the 4th step!! I almost fell, too!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. There was lots of activities for the children - pool, spa, jump, playground, hay ride, animal pet. The showers and restrooms were conveniently located and clean. The staff was super except one of the staff who checked us in. It appeared that she didn't know what she was doing so had to call for another person to help.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I don't feel paying a price for a premium site in full sun was worth the extra fee
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay with three grandkids. The young lady running the rock climbing wall definetly needs help every night.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 27, 2016
This is our 4th year coming and it's always have a nice time.It's always a lot of things for the kid to do
Jun 27, 2016
THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME , AND I LOVED IT AND I PLAN TO COME AGAIN... AND I LOVE THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IS SO NICE , THAT THEY HAVE ALOT FOR THE KIDS TO DO.
Jun 27, 2016
They give you a schedule of different events that they have and the hours which was great. Our only issue was there were many conflicts with their schedule. They were good about putting a money sign by events that cost extra but we came across some that didn't so when we took the kids the staff told us it would be $5/kid. Then the hours were listed 3-430 but really closed at 4... Kids were sad&#
Jun 27, 2016
I love the environment of KOA, along with the clean amenities. Overall great family fun and activities 👍
Jun 27, 2016
we left for the day, left tents with no valuables in to come back and realize that our tents has been searched. in the middle of the day. And those rangers for whom the site is always reserved came back at 4am waking us up by their loud voices. We stayed 06/24/16-06/26/16
Jun 27, 2016
2nd time there - love the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very crowded park. Kids had a good time. Difficult to park to register when coming in. Was rushed to leave. No where to wait for our family as we were leaving. Will only come back to this park if I have no other option.
Jun 27, 2016
It was our "shake down" trip with new trailer. Loved the whole experience! Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Our spot was perfect and look forward to our return. Happy Campers :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good stay. Nice facilities and staff. Very busy campground with lots of people moving around, so not a lot of solitude, but it was quiet at night, which made for good sleeping.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying there every one was friendly plenty of stuff for the kids to do while relax under a tree only thing shower next to tent camping a little tight use showers next to pool
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and easy with a very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love this place. Been coming here for 7 years and my kids never cease to have a great time. Management and staff are awesome. Very clean location.
Jun 26, 2016
I like the fact that management worked with us to move us from the pool area to a very quiet spot in the back. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great location my grandkids had a blast! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
no wifi at our site available
Jun 26, 2016
Accommodating, facilities are great & staff are courteous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy