San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
Our family loves this place! We go at least twice per year. It is a great place to bring your kids!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a great time, we had a crab feed for Valetine's day and everyone enjoyed it. Clean park and friendly people.
Feb 17, 2015
This is an awesome place! We all loved it! Not one complaint! Nothing but fun!
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the amenities and wonderful customer service.
Feb 17, 2015
Even though the Kamground was at capacity, we did no feel crowded and the kids still got to do all the activities! We can't wait to go back!
Feb 17, 2015
We love this campground. It is very clean. The staff are friendly. there are activities for the kids. It's a great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2015
The gentleman working when we arrived Feb. 13th at 8pm, was the kindest person. He made our long drive & late arrival a much easier & less stressful one. Thank you kind KOA man!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Its the best koa we have ever been in we will be going back soon
Feb 16, 2015
The staff was friendly; Kamping Kabin was clean and pleasant; it was located too close to playground for my tastes - I travel with dogs; not kids, but they all quieted down a couple of hours after dark. Saturday morning sounded like a hunting or gun club was close by that would have been good to know in advance.
Feb 16, 2015
Play ground area is a little loud even after dark . Staff was very friendly though an thought the cabin was a great value . Happy that I wasn't disappointed after driving 6 hours away . Will stay here again if I'm in the area
Feb 16, 2015
Great park a short distance from THE CITY!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Cleanest campground ever! Beautiful site and loved all the amenities. We will definitely be back!
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice kampground, but the laundry room next to the rec hall needs a laundry basket on wheels for transferring laundry between washer, dryer, and folding table.
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice park with perfect amenities. Geared to please all visiting children and adults alike. Clean and always well presented. Absolutely no hassles from any of the park management or employees. A great memory.
Feb 14, 2015
Sites are not level. Tree branches interfere with awning. Picnic table within inches of neighbor's septic!
Feb 12, 2015
Our cabin was very clean! It was set up with everything we could need for our getaway. We will definitely be back!
Feb 11, 2015
Just a little upset as we were not able to drop of our luggage in the cabin at around 1100am we were leaving the campground for the day and just wanted to leave our luggage I think this could have at least been managed as there was no one in the cabin lets look at being customer friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on the way to Palm Springs. Friendly staff, nice campground.
Feb 09, 2015
It said there was a toaster online, but there was no toaster! :( other than that, it was nice.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Best we have ever stayed in.
Feb 06, 2015
Very clean; friendly accomodating staff. Our cable t.v. signal quality could definitely be improved, but that was my only gripe. We will likely visit again.
Feb 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. Disappointed as a guest staying a month we had to park our car far away from our RV. There was plenty of room on our site and our vehicles fit without going off the gravel.
Feb 05, 2015
One of the nicest private campgrounds there is. A little expensive.
Feb 04, 2015
The sewer connection was up hill for our unit. The staff is very friendly and offer lots of help, directions. The grounds are great and the location is quiet.
Feb 04, 2015
It would be nice if some tours were available in the winter months
Feb 03, 2015
Sites need some focused maintenance. Water pressure lower than desired. Laundry room not Clean and need major update. Very child friendly campground. Please enforce dog clean-up.
Feb 03, 2015
Melissa is amazing and my family and I have traveled all over CA, OR and WA. Petaluma KOA is one of if not our favorite to stay. Great for families with lots to do - pool, spa, petting zoo, jump pillow and lots to due in/around the area.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
nice pool, lots for kids to do. ONly downside was a not very level spot that as new trailer owners was beyond our ability to get level on .
Feb 02, 2015
You should consider printing your channel guide for guests.
Feb 02, 2015
This a a beautiful KOA, but the cabin we stayed in was covered in cobwebs, a black widow was inside the cabin in the window, and they maintenance man had to bring out 4 heaters to get us one that worked, which stopped working in the night, so we froze! Then 15 girls on bikes were up riding and screaming to one another (in play) very early morning, and a man kept asking us if we stole his wood:
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Great for kids, friendly staff, will definitely be back.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized park, excellent facilities, showers and laundry, great park.
Feb 01, 2015
Staff, our particular delux cabin, and conditions couldn't have been better owners upgraded us without charge. We were extremely happy with the dog friendly delux cabin.
Jan 31, 2015
Great surroundings; great staff; great town to enjoy.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
It's an Ok lamp but for the price they charge we should have wood delivered instead of having to cart half way around the camp. Also the hot tub closing at 7.00 pm is rediculous. Let's have an adult time frame to 9.00 pm . Just because the office closes at 7 other arrangements can be made for this facility.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Great campsite facilities good I would have given this KOA 4-5 stars Site 240 which we were on had dog muck in a few places on the grass that hadn't been removed so was not feeling like using the table swing chairs These sites should be checked before allowing next person in I don't have an animal but feel the sites should be policed better
Jan 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.