San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
What more could a campground offer? This KOA is spotlessly clean, provides entertainment on site and area tours, has spacious camp sites and a friendly staff. Plus it's centrally located to San Francisco, many beautiful wineries and the coast. We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are unimproved (dirt, some grass, no pads) but otherwise very good. No access or leveling problems.
Nov 06, 2014
It was nice but small sites and some things looked they needed to be updated.
Nov 05, 2014
We stayed over Halloween weekend with three other families... And it's only 20 minutes from our house! The staff was extremely gracious with great events scheduled throughout the weekend, not to mention the incredible Halloween Trick or Treating event. If you decorate your site like we did, it makes for an incredible experience for everyone!
Nov 05, 2014
Everyone was great...park is beautiful...John gave the best tour we have ever had.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The campground was not too bad, but not as nice as other KOA ' S that I have stayed at. We did not have swings and chairs.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
IT would have been helpful to know that you had Halloween activities scheduled prior to us booking our stay. With so many children running around unsupervised, we found it extremely difficult to park our MH in the site assigned. We were afraid of running over the kids who were darting back and forth across the roads. Suggestion: have staff escort guests to their space & assist in crowd control
Nov 04, 2014
This is a very large KOA in terms of parking spaces because of it's convenient location-close to San Francisco and in primo wine country. Though this KOA was very busy, it was quiet in the evening, had many amenities for children and adults, clean restrooms and grounds. The office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Nov 03, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend visit. I can't wait to come back and visit again! Thank you so much for all your do. The only thing I really miss is the shuffle board that you used to have. I hope some day you will build another one.
Nov 03, 2014
Danny Melissa and the entire staff make this already great Campground an Outstanding Campground. I first stayed with them in 2012 and have returned as a Monthly as they make us all feel at home. Thanks again!
Nov 03, 2014
Stayed in "deluxe" cabin. Did not match description as advertised (different beds),only one of 4 beds was made,we would not have fit except one adult canceled. 100's of flies in cabin upon arrival. Got swatter and killed all repeatedly, appear to be multiplying within the cabin. Lights above bed did not work(One out one falling off wall). Informed front desk on checkout of issues.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent.
Nov 03, 2014
Had a wonderful Halloween. It was a delight passing out candy to all the trick or treaters and decorating the campsite. And the spaghetti and meatballs were out of this world. Great potluck and we couldn't believe it was free. We were more than happy to bring dessert. Thanks again.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Our cabin was full of flies, and the heater cycling on and off under my head was very loud all night. Site was very small. Thin walls. Otherwise, nice location and clean, equipped cabin.
Nov 03, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Petaluma KOA. It feels like we are a long way from home out in the Redwoods.
Nov 03, 2014
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay however, this time we arrived after 9:00 and were placed in the worst spot ever. It was supposed to be a tent site however, the ground was so hard, we couldn't drive stakes (even with a five pound weight). The site had no grass, and it was next to cows and the freeway. There were atleast 20 better sites available too. Poor hospitatilty.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Although our deluxe cabin was tight to get around in...no place to put supplies or luggage...we had to put them on the stairs...it was clean and cozy and we'll be back.
Nov 01, 2014
An excellent KOA. very clean rest room facilities. Good tent pitching area.
Nov 01, 2014
Convenient location very clean lots to do
Oct 31, 2014
My husband and I were there for business, and we have a 15 month old. There were plenty of activities to keep him busy and the park was very clean. The only issue we had was that we had to park my truck down in the extra car lot, because I their 1 car rule. So I would have to load up all of the baby gear as well as the little guy himself and walk. Great place to stay though!
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
this was a most enlightening and wonderful visit almost anywhere. From the moment I walked in and met the incredibly helpful staff, to the moment that I found the incredible sight that I was given my stay was absolutely perfect! it was one of their holloween weekend celebrations,so there were lots of kids and families which added to the charm. I will come back to this KOA with my wife%4.5 year old
Oct 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Had a nice end space with swing and chairs, plenty of room to spread out. Halloween activities were lots of fun. Will come again.
Oct 29, 2014
Give your customers one free fly strip. The flies are terrible.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very large group of us in two cabins and one campsite, third year now. Had a great time, appreciate you welcoming our dogs. We only go where our dogs can go too. The propane was out at our BBQ and it was a struggle getting it filled in time to feed all of us. I recommend a direct way to contact Maintenance Dept. Front desk too busy. Love this KOA, can't wait until next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Terrible problem with flies everywhere. The people who were on the phone were not friendly. Neither were the people who checked us in.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Return camper family. As usual, nothing can be said negative about this Petaluma KOA from our perspective. Clean, organized, friendly staff, many activities for all ages, management enforces campground rules, facilities maintenance excellent. A pleasure to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great KOA campground, family oriented, beautiful setting and the pumpkin patch across the road was also a great attraction.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had so much at the Petaluma Koa this weekend ! I have never gone there in October for the Halloween pot luck! It was so great! The food was great , the big screen giants game was wonderful! The camp ground was decorated , kids and adults we dressed up and getting candy ! The staff makes you feel like family! Danny, Mia , Susan , Ashley , John,Judy and Ross are great! Love hallmark channel ! 
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for the great time again. Great weekend.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
So much fun for the kids, but nice and quiet at night.
Oct 27, 2014
Me encanta este lugar pero esta vez tube 3 malas experiencias 1 la cabaƱa estaba sucks. 2 encontre ropa interior entre las sabanas 3 el horno de microondas se desconpuso. Llame a la oficina y rapido me ayudaron por esa unica razon si regresaria 100 %.
Oct 27, 2014
the stay was great. kids loved it. only complaint is that our guests were charged twice. once when we checked in and once when they arrived the next day.
Oct 27, 2014
There were three families in our party and everyone had a great time. So many activities for the kids like Halloween parade, pot luck dinner, great playground and and there was a jumpy "pillow" and a fantastic young man playing games with the kids on the pillow thingy. The KOA staff were friendly and accomodating. This is our second Halloween stay and we will be back next year
Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Facilities are clean and the staff are helpful, friendly, and professional. The only frustration we had was the number of dogs that were running around off leash. There were three piles of dog poop in our small site. If KOA is going to allow campers to bring dogs they should also be on top of holding dog owners responsible for dog clean up.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great location in a bucolic setting. The biggest issue was the flies - they were everywhere and there were hundreds of them! Check in was easy and staff were very nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.