San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Fun and convenient for the whole family!
Oct 25, 2016
When we drove in, our kids said, "WOW! This place is better than Disneyland!" We enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow, climbing wall, petting zoo, trick or treating and activities. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 25, 2016
We were a bit overwhelmed with the number of folks staying over the weekend - expecting a quiet getaway in October! But such a wonderful place and all the families/kids were very polite and respectful - having an absolute great time! Great family place -
Oct 24, 2016
Der Kinderspielplatz und der Streichelzoo ist toll für die Kids. Check-in freundlich und schnell. Armband muss getragen werden.
Oct 24, 2016
We've been coming every October for the last 4 years. It's perfect for kids and families. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. We've staying in the small cabins, the deluxe cabins, and in our own pop-up camper. Each experience was great, and there really aren't any bad sites.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. The grandkids loved all the different things to do. Very friendly staff and super clean. Looking forward for our next stay.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our second stay at the Petaluma KOA and we had the best time! There's so much for the kids to do, that the adults get to relax! We really enjoyed all of the Halloween activities and the friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Was amazing kids loved all the activities!! Which allowed the adults to kick back and enjoy our time together as well. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. We enjoyed ourselves and our grand children had the time if there lives. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
2nd year visiting for the Halloween weekend and we enjoyed our stay and our kids loved all the extra activities: hay ride, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, spaghetti potluck, face painting, playground, bounce pillow, pool, etc This is becoming a yearly tradition. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, soon many activities for kids. We will definitely be staying here again and again
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was perfect. The only comments I would have are that there was a lot of mud that three of our kids slipped in and the sprinklers turned on where our tent was and got the inside wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, convenient location to San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa Valley. Don't miss going to historic downtown Petaluma!
Oct 24, 2016
it was awesome! i always feel comfortable and safe staying at koa's. especially this one, thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities & amenities. Friendly staff. Only issue is sites are right up against one another. We had the RV park right up against our tent space 132. With larger groups common in RV there was constant yelling and cursing, which was difficult to have kids around. Camp staff should be mindful of that so kids don't have to hear cursing every other word with some of these groups.
Oct 24, 2016
Love this place! Love the staff! Dislike all the tiny children running around unsupervised at all hours. Come on parents get your heads out of your bottles or bongs and tend your children!!! We will stay here again and again. No monster child will steal our fun.
Oct 24, 2016
I've only had a few KOA experiences and this was by far the best. The staff were wonderful and constantly working to keep the grounds up. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and the activities were amazing. I've already recommended this to four other friends and I've only been home one day.
Oct 24, 2016
The activities for the kids were good
Oct 24, 2016
Good location is probably the main strength. This is a big, busy (in high/holiday seasons) campground. Kids seem to have a good time. Maintenance is not so good. We stayed in a cabin. My wife swept up half a cup of dirt off the floor inside, before we moved our stuff in. I brought out my toolbox and replaced a missing screw in the screendoor dog screen panel to prevent the screendoor dragging
Oct 24, 2016
First time stay and was very satisfied. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
So clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 24, 2016
It was great! Thank you for the accommodations during our family emergency. It helped out a lot.
Oct 23, 2016
Extremely nice, clean facility with great amenities.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful staff at this KOA. it was a pleasure to stay here! Thank you!!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
KOA Petaluma is a great place to stay and their staff is super friendly
Oct 21, 2016
late arrival over tel was told $68 to be charged so I'm thinking this must be a first rate KOA 1 site not level 2 trees not trimmed for classA 3 sewer connect uphill & @ far corner 4 upgrades needed 4 modern site 5 web showed view of beach
Oct 20, 2016
We will be back
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly people, easy to deal with. Clean restrooms on lower end. Showers on upper end need upgrade but restroom part on excellent. every now and then there is a dairy farm smell
Oct 20, 2016
Very good!
Oct 20, 2016
Great facility, everything a person could ask for.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and tons of activities for the entire family.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Great site, with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again if passing through.
Oct 19, 2016
Great friendly helpful clean !!!
Oct 18, 2016
we love it here and this was our 5th October coming.
Oct 18, 2016
Fly nuisance the only reason I cannot rate this campground higher.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy bathrooms were clean souvenir shop was reasonably priced we would recommend and stay again
Oct 18, 2016
I could rate this four stars except for the lack of cleanliness of the campgrounds, I picked up half a shopping bag of trash on our own site alone and gave it to a manager. The next day, more trash had blown around. You need to have one of the workers buzzing around on the carts to walk around and pick up trash. Also, the men's room floor by the rec hall was not cleaned for the first three days.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of kids activities for family fun. Facilities were clean. The camp site could have used a good raking but other than that it was a nice easy pullthrough site with plenty of space. We enjoyed our stay here and will come again next time we are down that way! I hope all other koa are this nice because we purchased the membership when we booked our stay!
Oct 18, 2016
We were only able to stay briefly. Enjoyed the petting zoo. Would have liked more space and trees between campsites. Very courteous and efficient staff. Well stocked camp store. Convenient location. Easy to find.
Oct 18, 2016
We've been going to this KOA for about 20+ years. Our family misses the game room! We loved to play pool and air hockey as a family. This year the KOA seemed a bit stuffy.
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet during the week. weekends are not. kids friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
I was very disappointed to see dog droppings on my site Saturday morning. Someone doesn't pick up after their dog. However someone came out very shortly after I called the office.
Oct 17, 2016
My group of 5 kids and I had a great time celebrating a 10 yr old bday at the Petaluma KOA! Kids never had a bored moment w/ the multitude of activities avail. First time getting a cabin. It was clean & roomy. TV was a plus when rain came.
Oct 17, 2016
clean, secure, lots of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps