San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Camp sites are very close to each other.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was fine, but the entrance/exit setup is poorly arranged and wearing a wrist band to be walking around the camp is a pain in the neck.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved how family-friendly this campground was, but the close proximity of the campsites hindered our enjoyment. Also, there was a very bright LED lamp in the middle of our campsite, shining brightly on our campfire ring, tent, and picnic table the whole time. It was also very dirty with cigarette butts, broken glass, and other trash. We felt misled by the website.
Aug 21, 2016
awesome place to stay-great for kids
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our two nights at the KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly. We wished the pool was warmer.
Aug 21, 2016
Great spot for our short stay, clean, site was level, pool nice, showers good, location a comfortable distance from attractions...
Aug 21, 2016
What a great family campground! If we lived closer we would go here all the time. My children loved all the amenities here. My only suggestion would be to monitor the speed people drove around the campground. For all the children running around here I was surprised how fast people drove through the campground. maybe some speed signs or children playing signs would slow the traffic down.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots to do and easy access to San Francisco. Sites are large enough for Big rigs and wide enough for slides.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. The small noisy site was not worth the money. They put us by the karaoke contest without checking to see if we were okay with the noise. Very odd that we need to give the names and ages for all guests. We had guests come for dinner and this cost $12 per person.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Clean,quiet,respectful staff. Love the guided tour- great job! Very informative.
Aug 21, 2016
Grounds are very well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Campground really geared to families. Even though lots of children, their were no issues.
Aug 21, 2016
I think if you're spending the $$ on a cabin, you might want to include a few more things like firewood or mining sand for the kids. Just a thought. Wonderful time!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
So enjoyable!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly at checkin, great and very clean campground and restrooms. Could be a little bit more space between the sites. Very cute wooden Camping houses
Aug 20, 2016
Rainsvlle Road is really rough on the rigs. Very poor entrance road!!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very nice and offered a lot for families to do. What bothered me was having to pay $12 pet person for my visiting aunt and uncle!! They were only there for 2 hours, but we had a hefty fee to pay anyway!
Aug 20, 2016
We've stayed at 4 other Northern CA KOAs and this is by far my favorite for cabin camping. (The tent sites can be a bit crowded.) Cabins are spacious, pristine, great facilities (large and clean pool, big playground in great condition, well-stocked camp store, big rec room with lots of arcade games in working order). Great KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabins are very clean. Great services. WiFi is weak in Cabin.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our two girls' first tent camping experience. They had a fantastic time and can't wait to go camping again!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Really wish we could use our bikes. We enjoy riding/cruising around the park. Great way to exercise our Aussie too.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice pool and good places for the RV's.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well run campground!
Aug 19, 2016
Fantastic all the way around staff camp sites everything !!
Aug 18, 2016
We have gone for many years! Missed the band on Saturday!
Aug 18, 2016
Kid heaven - so fun! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe lodge was gorgeous - definitely glamping. Special shout out to Meli and Mario, who are exactly who you want leading children's activities - attentive, fun, and sooo sweet.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff...clean facility...beautiful lodges
Aug 18, 2016
We liked, but check in 3 pm was too late time.
Aug 18, 2016
John the guide,terrific,loves his city and you can tell.thank you John....
Aug 17, 2016
The $12 per person visiting fee is very excessive. I choose this KOA while visiting my sisters and cousins family and to have to an extra $60 was ridiculous. Would recommend to anyone planning the have visitors
Aug 17, 2016
Beau camping, propre et bon emplacement. La piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de personnes.
Aug 17, 2016
My spot was really bad. That specific place shoud not ben given for tent camping, close to a lamp that make it really hard to fall sleep and close to agate that open and close early morning and late night with cars running so is far from relaxing camping. Go close to the freeway and try to sleep. Don't give this particular place to rent, the company wont be poor for that many and don't mess up a f
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome l will be back for sure!😀
Aug 17, 2016
Nicley managed however - on the weekend during my stay too noisy at night! More like a carnivale than camping....
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff & lots of fun for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
It was clean; there were tons of fun things for the kids to do; the staff was helpful and fun.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying at the Koa in Petaluma, we first went there 4 years ago with our church. We have returned evey summer and just celebrated our daughters 6th birthday during our last stay. Thank you to everyone who works hard to keep it a clean and enjoyable experience, we are grateful!
Aug 17, 2016
The weekend was good but my nights were rough. I was in campsite 86 which is right next to the bathrooms and adjacent to the pool. The bathroom lights lit up my tent the whole night; people were constantly walking by my tent to go to the bathroom and every two minutes the bathroom hand dryer would go off because there were no paper towels. I was a wreck the second night from little to no sleep.
Aug 17, 2016
love the clean facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend adding staff to the kids events (such as arts and facepainting) so more kids can participate and not stand in line in the heat and not get a turn.
Aug 17, 2016
We normally enjoy our stay. The loud music in the white tent and then noisy neighbors kept us up until 1:00 a.m. each night. The night curfew needs to be enforced regarding dogs and children. A tent was placed right under our bedroom slide. Maybe a quiet section vs noisy section would help. Also, a dog limit might help or at least enforce the limit. We hope things will improve by our next visit.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was so much to do inside KOA and the surrounding area. The camp is clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought you had a limit on how many people could stay in a cabin. We were in sight 166 and the cabin across from us had 24 loud and noisy people the whole weekend
Aug 17, 2016
After going to the snack shack on three different times to get food only to be told we are out of hamburger then was told we are out of chip's but we have cheese, when asking when a supply would be in? I was told we don't know,i was shocked a place as big as yours should be stocked,so i asked other campers and it was the same answer Thursday_sunday we are all out of what people want, for the money
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals