San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Way too expensive and our site 112 had a light on all night shinning into our tent and the blower in the bathroom sounds like a spaceship about to take off.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a large campground with many amenities. We loved the shade of the trees, the huge pool and the range of activities for the grandchildren. They can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 22, 2014
Had such a nice time! Clean bathrooms and pool area, great store! Love to see more fresh fruit/vegetables otherwise well stocked! Thanks again!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice campground, being so large and close to San Francisco there are a lot of kids and they do a very good job at having stuff for the kids. We were passing through so it was a good campground for us to stop at before traveling south.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Lovely grounds, all the employees kind, Proffessional, and considerate. John our tour was fabulous !!
Jun 21, 2014
Muy buena ,a mis hijas les encanta
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We actually loved there for a week in April waiting for our apartment to be ready after a move from Oklahoma- we came back (this specific trip) for my sons kindergarten graduation because we love it so much- thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Loved our San Francisco tour with John & the winery tour with Terrific Tours
Jun 21, 2014
Hands down the best commercial campground we have ever stayed in. Great staff and service.
Jun 21, 2014
We come here 2 - 3 times a year pulling our rig. We prefer rows B-F and will make sure we specifically ask to be in that area. We were in Row J, space 137 this time and it is a little too noisy, (in a very good kid-fun way), for our tastes. We love this place!!
Jun 21, 2014
Review based on the tent area. The grounds and facilities were well kept & clean. Smell of cow poop was extreme, especially at night. Kids loved the bouncy "pillow". Main complaint was the customer service. When I made the reservation, I told them that I had 7 people, 2 tents. Our small site, without any room to put both tents, safe from the fire. Not told that the closest bathroom was closed.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
KOA is so nice, you can't even call it camping. It's like the Ritz of camping
Jun 20, 2014
Great area. SEVERELY OVER PRICED!
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay was great, up until our last night. The fertilizer smell came in when all we wanted to do was enjoy our fire and just relax outside. The smell was unbearable. We were forced to stay inside the rest of the night. We like to enjoy the outside as long as possible. It was too bad. :( Besides that, it was a nice time.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park and facilities - but quite expensive.
Jun 20, 2014
The stay at the camp was great. The San Francisco tour with John was fantastic. John did an outstanding job with his knowledge of the local area. The people at the front desk were very helpful EVERY TIME!
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first stay at this location, and our first stay at a KOA...we loved the experience so much we bought a KOA membership! The location was nice and convenient, staff was so friendly and helpful, ammenities were wonderful, sites were clean and other campers were great too! We will be back for sure, we loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow, tractor ride, petting zoo, etc!!! A++++++
Jun 19, 2014
The staff is so friendly, helpful over the phone too. The kids love all the activities and the proximity to town and other things to do is great. This is our 4th year there and we love it.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a good time but there was leaky plumbing in most of the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Overall it was an average experience Things we liked How friendly everyone was and willing to help The tour that we took and John did a great job Things we didn't like. The Dump Station is in the absolute worst place and also in the way of the exit! The security gates and codes are unneeded and a waste of time In a motorhome you can't even get to the key pad! Wrist bands same issue not ne
Jun 19, 2014
Loved this campground! And the tour was wonderful.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained sites. A wide variety of fun things to do right at the campground. Restrooms were overall good, but not cleaned frequently enough for such a busy campground.
Jun 18, 2014
I was given an end spot when I booked the reservations and checked in. Then they squeezed a party with 3 large tents and 9 people next to us on a mystery Spot. I was forced to move my tent and be 6 feet away from their fire pit. It was very loud and the quit hours were not enforced.
Jun 18, 2014
Brought my 10 year old granddaughter for the weekend. She loves the campground, especially the pool. We had a great time and plan to return in the fall. Staff is awesome and the campground is spectacular.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Another Great stay at KOA Petaluma. Facilities are always very clean. Camping site restrooms & showers appeared to be a new remodel. The only problem was an unkind staff member that denied our daughter art & crafts because he said there was only 15 minutes left for craft time. It should be indicated on the run down of activities that certain events run 45 minutes and not a full hour.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great place for family fun. Climbing wall, pool, petting zoo, karaoke night for the kids, bikes, scooters etc. The staff is friendly my and attentive.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This park is a superstar of the KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
The place was very clean and well stocked, but so crowded...I would recommend only to people who had kids and wanted a lot of play area. The sites pretty crammed in...would have liked a bit more space, but we were only there 1 night. Staff very nice and helpful. Really noisy right up to 10pm and we had bathroom lights shining in our RV all night. Could be dimmer, but then not much air comes in.
Jun 17, 2014
Our family used to stay at this KOA when my kids were young. They are all grown and married but for my 50th birthday I wanted a reunion at our favorite vacation place. We all had a great time and when we start having grandkids I am certain we will all camp here !!! Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place for families to enjoy !!
Jun 17, 2014
The park is very nice. The only complaint was the site that I reserved wasn't the site that I was put into. The manager was very understanding and handled this complaint very well. They do value customer service. I will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with stay..
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground with fun activities but the recreation staff was very young and could have been more involved and willing to help. A few were a bit rude to our kids and didn't seem to know what was going on in the campground.
Jun 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.