San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff and facilities are second to none. All of the staff including the groundskeepers are friendly and helpful. We utilize this facility many times a year and are impressed year after year as the experience gets better and better. Keep up the good work!
Sep 15, 2014
This is a great KOA. We loved the Tent sites here, during the week, it is nice and quiet but on the weekend there is a ton of people including kids who run around screaming at 8am. Nice friendly people, good atmosphere!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a good stay, that was what we needed for that stop, internet access is working perfectly, laundry is clean. It seams to be a great campground for families with small kids.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night on a very busy weekend. The staff was organized to accomodate the crowds, we didn't have long waits in the store or at the gates. Plus they were friendly and kind. I'd heard that the campfround was noisy at night, but it wasn't at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The cable TV reception was terrible.
Sep 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!! Very clean site. Lots to do in the area. Enjoyed visiting the Sonoma Coast area. Great eating places too!!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating as we needed a place to store our truck & trailed while we visited family in San Francisco. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was nicely kept.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Nice campground and very nice bath house.
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed at the Petaluma KOA in April, 2014. We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and nice. The grounds were green and beautiful. We stayed for 3 days in September, 2014. It was awful. The grass is all dirt, it smells like cows and the flies are terrible. There is no green grass at the campsites and on hills around the camping area. It was hot with no shade.
Sep 13, 2014
Very Clean!
Sep 12, 2014
What a great campground! Definitely huge, but well maintained, and a ton of great activities for everyone! Definitely enjoyed swimming in the pool, while watching a movie. The staff are friendly and helpful, and have a vast wealth of knowledge! Fantastic!
Sep 12, 2014
enjoyed the excursion to SFO
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a very nice site, the pool was beautiful and everyone was pleasant and helpful. YES!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for families with children. You couldn't ask for to keep kids busy. If you don't like kids you might not enjoy your stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was girls wild weekend. They had a great time
Sep 10, 2014
Took the san fran tour with justin.worth every cent.thanks
Sep 10, 2014
Entrance gate would not stay open long enough for motor home entry if driver had to enter key code. My space was barely long enough.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, full power and water hookups, close showers and johns I would suggest that the dump station on the way out be located so as not to block others exiting.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
perfect no complaints at all. Great staff and fantastic facilities. I would recommend to anyone
Sep 09, 2014
Well maintained. Very helpful staff. Our 4 yr old granddaughter had a great time on the pillow and play area. Most of very quiet. Will be back to stay here soon.
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed only one night but had a great stay! Of the 3 KOAs we stayed at this trip yours was the only one with working WiFi,!!!
Sep 09, 2014
This is more resort than campground!
Sep 09, 2014
Great playground and petting zoo for our son. Clean and well maintained. Will stay again for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
We're local and we still love to come to Petaluma KOA. We run into friends, the staff is always great. This visit would have been a bit better had there not been loud teenagers in the park at 11pm, but I could tell they were purposly hiding when the KOA guy came around so it was no falt of the campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Overwhelming presence of RVs, guessing many people "live" there year-round. Felt cabins and tents and RVs were too closely packed in together, could hear conversation next door. Really wish there would have been a reading light next to the bed in the studio lodge. Otherwise nice!
Sep 08, 2014
Fun, friendly, clean and a great place for kids to be kids and parents to relax and enjoy.
Sep 08, 2014
Kids always have a blast when we come here. Staff was great. Showers were not as clean this time. Last time there was always someone coming around to dump the trash cans. We did it ourselves which ok but nicer to see campgrounds cleaner when everyone was busy doing their activities. This time there were tons of flies everywhere. Other than that, we had a great time!
Sep 08, 2014
Employees were very friendly. Campgrounds were clean as well as the restrooms. I would highly recommend it to family and friends.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent staff and plenty of fun activities for kids.
Sep 08, 2014
I think the wristbands are insulting and degrading and show the owners are mistrusting customers. The camp is clean and very family-friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
This campsite was clean and had plenty of things and activities to keep the kids entertained. We all absolutely loved our stay and plan on returning soon.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The camp ground is well equiped and very clean. Great for family outings
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.