San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Very nice RV park and convenient to tourist sites. Rained everyday we were there so everything was wet and messy. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Mar 18, 2016
Even in the rain and mud it's still nature at it's best at this KOA. The staff is always working hard, even in stormy weather to make your stay safe and memorable.
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds...friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 16, 2016
Very nice. Well run. Clean and tidy. Overall pretty quiet. It would be nice if there was trees and shrubbery blocking the view of the 101 from the pool area, would feel more secluded.
Mar 15, 2016
clean, friendly staff, roomie sites,
Mar 14, 2016
wonderful campground; friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
We really like this KOA and have had very good stays previously. However, this time our site was extremely muddy, due to the very heavy rain the area was experience. We noticed that nearby sites were much better, either paved or layered with gravel. We will certainly stay there again, but we will definitely request either a paved site or one with good gravel drainage.
Mar 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin/lodge, it was nicely appointed, cozy and comfortable.
Mar 13, 2016
Great reliable wifi especially for travellers who need info on highway and bad weather conditions.
Mar 12, 2016
We stay there often, and enjoy it every time.
Mar 10, 2016
Concrete pads too narrow for big rigs. Also do not like the gate for entry and departure...makes coming and going inhospitable.
Mar 09, 2016
Great location,park was well kept
Mar 08, 2016
Even though it rain like crazy one an a half days. We still loved every thing. Petaluma has so much to offer so close to so many things. Just a beautiful place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
It was a nice relaxing quiet stay!!
Mar 07, 2016
we came in during a bad storm and the people at the KOA made our check in quick and easy. we did not get the opportunity to really use the park on this visit ,however it appeared very nice and others were super happy with here.
Mar 07, 2016
Great hot tub!
Mar 05, 2016
We found the camp site to be clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also clean. We found our time at this camp to be quiet and relaxing.
Mar 05, 2016
We love this campground. Staff are very friendly and professional. The campground has all the amenities you could want.
Mar 04, 2016
Great clean comfy fun friendly inviting relaxing beautiful easy to get to
Mar 04, 2016
Loved the camp ground, very clean, very quiet, and a great location.
Mar 02, 2016
We stay at the SFN/ Peteluma KOA regularly. The park is well staffed, well managed, nicely laid out and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the owners are constantly maintaining and upgrading the facilities. Definitely one of the best in the KOA Network.
Mar 02, 2016
We had to call (about 6pm) on first night to get the electricity turned on--box was a "portable" & someone came out immediately.
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay! Not crazy about kids music til 9 pm but understand it's a birthday! Gracious staff!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
A very clean, secure and wonderful campground
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay. The petting zoo, needs to be better kept but everything else was terrific.
Feb 29, 2016
I loved that there were so many activities to do! There are so many things to do with small children too. My niece (3 years old) loved the petting zoo. The only thing I didn't like is that the campground constantly blares loud music through their speakers which is very annoying. That would probably be the only reason why I wouldn't come back
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Wonderful staff, facilities and location!! Would definitely recommend and stay again! Keep site 252 open for me! :)
Feb 28, 2016
Great location, very informative staff and booklets, super onsite dog sitter, great facilities
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome campground, lots of things to do.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Very well maintained campground! Lots of growth since last visit 20 years ago. They are very customer focused.
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the beautiful cabin, nice and clean
Feb 23, 2016
This time we stayed in one of the small lodges and it was wonderful!! The only thing missing was my baby, 6 year old dog that we were not able to bring with us since they are not allowed in the lodges. Hopefully that changes.
Feb 22, 2016
We had a great time
Feb 22, 2016
Lovely cabin, very clean, many fun kid activities, close to great restaurants in Petaluma and the Sonoma County Wildlife Rescue
Feb 22, 2016
This a nice location, and there were a couple of glitches. We were towing a trailer for the first time, so it was difficult and two of the roads that we tried to go down were blocked off by trucks and we had to ask someone to move so we could get through, and the WiFi never worked the entire time we were there.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We recommended KOA Petaluma the same night we got home.
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and had most of what we needed, no wash cloths our hand towels. The bed had a noisy mattress and the refrigerator was loud. Everything else was great.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and found the accommodations to be very nice except for the mattress in the bed, it was extreme noisey and not very comfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would bring along a memory foam pad to place on top of it. If it weren't for that, we would have given it 5 stars & a 10. Oh, there were no hand towels or face clothes
Feb 16, 2016
Having the last space next to the bathroom was not real appealing. Seemed a little crazy with the groups of folks taking over streets with picnic tables and games till late in the evening 1100pm or later. We would stay again just in a quieter section. Seems like you don't have enough restroom facilities for the amount of folks that can occupy the campground
Feb 16, 2016
even though it was winter and some of the kids activities are shut down our kids had a great time and so did we. We will be back
Feb 16, 2016
We love KOA Petaluma. My family and I have been coming for years. Recently we stayed in lodge 185. It seems as if the lodge has been a bit neglected, since our last stay in October. The front door is extremely hard to open/close. The blind on the door was missing, so we had to put a towel up for privacy. Hardly any utensils, only two wine glasses, also light bulbs need replacing.
Feb 16, 2016
Great Place and Friendly staff with lots of activities going on. Very Relaxing..
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that we had was that we planned to have an adult couple stay on the pull-out couch, but there wasn't one as it had stated in the reservation, so they slept in the two bunk beds. We arrived after hours so we couldn't switch, but it would be good to clarify on the reservation form that you need to request a pull-out couch. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
Nice & quiet & clean. Crab feed was excellent . Great place for kids to run & play & ride their bikes.
Feb 15, 2016
Great except for: Lights off too early in bathrooms, sink water not working in all sinks, no juice in A/C plugs Womans bathroom. Fred & Dawn
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy