San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed. We camped with our 9 year old grandson and we all had a great time.
Jul 08, 2016
Our first time there. We asked for an out of the way spot. Ended up right next to the pool. Didn't realize there was a movie shown each night accompanied by very loud speaker system that kept us inside at night. Only a few children (5 max) watching but many adults suffered. Goes til 10PM. BEWARE!!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time. My eight and nine year old especially loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 08, 2016
Daughter had a wonderful time. It was nice and clam at night compared to other places I have been. Nice clean and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Unfortunately, we arrived very late and didn't get to enjoy the site as much as we would have liked. The lights in the adorable cabin were on and it was easy to find. Kids absolutely loved the cabin, so convenient for traveling with dogs also. Nice green grass outside and sitting area, playground, pool and petting zoo were awesome. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer and enjoy.
Jul 08, 2016
.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Some tree limbs need pruning up, especially on the exit drive; Very dirty in the motorhome sites near the dog park; KOA staff are exceptional! Entertainment for children exceptional.
Jul 07, 2016
Expensive for what we got. Site was dusty, dirty with no lawn. Catered to families. Loud karoke so we couldn't carry on a conversation.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. They were very nice (new?) & provided everything you needed. Water flow was limited in shower & kitchen though
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff in the office/store. Gates were a little annoying. Kids loved the pool and play area.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely great stay. All of it was wonderful, except maybe the mud that ran through our site due to the sprinklers in the morning. That was a bit of a pain.
Jul 07, 2016
It was Independence Day and all we heard was Mexican music 😝! Campground was nice pool had plenty of chairs always nice! Tour of San Francisco was the best!! Highly recommend!!
Jul 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2016
Chris does an amazing job making this the best KOA in the country. I would recommend this place to anyone. Super kid friendly and the staff is great. My sons favorite place was the game room. Pool is heated and they have a petting zoo. What else do you want?
Jul 07, 2016
Fun time for children. Spaces not clean for next Rv. Entrance and exit small for big rigs. Loved activities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool could be warmer.
Jul 07, 2016
staff not friendly and downright rude in a couple of cases...wont go back
Jul 07, 2016
great park
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, fun, clean and accommodating great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites small, nice facility,large swimming pool. Lots to do for all.
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms not kept clean enough , 1 shower did not work for a long period of time & camp sites were extremely small.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place - especially for kids. Worth the money if you plan to stay on the ground over the days. Would be 5 starts, but... WIFI did not work. I had to call a help line. After 40 minutes, they figured out that most of the WIFI towers are totally down. I told that to the office - not interested in my story. That's not 5 star customer service.
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the grounds and activities were fine. Customer service (or lack thereof) was terrible. Made you feel very unwelcome.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything very organized Family environment Safe
Jul 06, 2016
Great place but really crowded on the 4th of July, maybe try another weekend next time!
Jul 06, 2016
KOA Petaluma never disappoints. Best family stay in the entire Bay Area.
Jul 06, 2016
a great family campground. Lots for kiddos to do. Clean and well kept. Not a place if you want to NOT be around others. But for my family of 5 kids...a great place. Will stay again on our way from Oregon.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground bathrooms clean. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the family feel
Jul 06, 2016
Great time good family fun. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
We paid over $100/night to stay in a very small site directly across from the noisy Rec Hall. No such thing as a quiet evening by the campfire. Will not do that again.
Jul 06, 2016
fantastic family activities!
Jul 06, 2016
It's advantage is neighbourhood and distance to SF.. Rates are too high (Cabins were available during 4th of July). Personnel is very kind and service oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time, enjoy all the activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean and quiet, lots of activities for the our kids. The staff that worked with the kids were fantastic!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing in every way from answering any questions we had to locating us with my 5 & a half year old son lost his wallet not once but twice during the three-day weekend that we stayed there and they went out of their way to locate where we were at the campsite because luckily my son had an ID in his wallet and they were able to find me they went above and beyond my expectations as cus
Jul 05, 2016
While we are well aware this is a peak holiday weekend, overall we were satisfied with our stay. We will say the only large hitch in our stay was that were were "bumped" from our reserved area of a "back in site, away from the main areas". Instead out site was given to those that call and pay an additional fee to reserve a specific site. For the cost, we have not decided if we will return.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
it's always a great and fun experience when we come camping at the KOA Petaluma
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Services, amenities, staff, activities were top notch. I was very disappointed with how close together the campsites are, and the lack of enforcing the 10pm-8am quiet time. The kids around us were up making tons of noise after 10pm and before 8am. All around amazing family camping experience though.
Jul 05, 2016
Great facilities for kids. Nice atmosphere, but very expensive if you want to be comfortable and stay in a cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Grounds were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
No one was watching their kids. They were just running wild and in the middle of the road. The site was not what we were promised. When we checked in they said that there was nothing on the computer about our reservation about a certain spot, however, we spent about an hour on the phone with the person who guaranteed us that we had a certain spot. Apparantly, they just want your money.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything is good. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy