San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
This is the best KOA in the USA. Woody and his staff are over the top, the best. This was a one week stay/event for a historical vehicle military group. How many KOA in the USA can provide an LZ to land a 1967 Vietnam Huey Helicopter? A "Bravo-Zulu" job well done for this wonderful KOA. Thank you Woody.
Apr 25, 2017
Charging the public $10.00 to enter the campground on Saturday was ridiculous. How is our hobby going to attract new member with kind ofcrap. All of our past meets never charged the public to view the vehicles and buy surplus goods. It would be wise to rethink this policy next year MVCC member for 30 years
Apr 25, 2017
A great stay loved the petting zoo even though we did a surprise visit. The boys loved the jumping blister. Folks were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean. I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay was excellent, the staff was professional, MVCC member
Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed the big heated pool.
Apr 25, 2017
400 characters aren't enough letters to formulate enough adjectives to describe my displeasure.
Apr 25, 2017
Even with first time problems, all was worked out
Apr 24, 2017
Park and all areas very neat. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and bath houses - very nice camp sites, friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed during MVCC event. Good bathrooms, good garbage service. A few management details to work out, however an overall good visit. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice event great job by koa staff
Apr 24, 2017
I was part of the MVCC group. This was our first year at this site. You did not know our group and we did not know your team, so initially there was some rigidness; as the week went on things settled out somewhat. Our group still needs more spaces and maybe a little more consolidated. I am looking forward to next year.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice Campground. Service at check-in needs improvement.
Apr 24, 2017
First time camping at this KOA. Nice corner tent site #123. Gravel/pumice stone in driveway is too fine. One complaint, lost parking placard for vehicle, staff member replaced it for me, but said I would not get another, as if I were selling them. Believe he should have said nothing at all.
Apr 24, 2017
very enjoyable stay -
Apr 24, 2017
First time with our group (400+ campers) and things were great. Some tiny hitches to be worked out for next year. Looking forward to our next visit. THANK YOU
Apr 24, 2017
Our 2 yer old was injured in the petting zoo. There was a spikey decoration 30" high and it poked him straight in the eye and we had to take him to the hospital. I thought they would have more sense than to put spiky metal decorations at kids height in the walkway of a kids petting zoo. When they say watch out for death they mean it!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, well kept, large friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time and the people that work there were Awesome! Thank you! and Thanks Woody!
Apr 24, 2017
Please change out the lodge bed mattress very bad big hole i center .
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Always an enjoyable experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Terrible! We were put next to an open trench sewer ditch. Couldn't use sewer or cable that we paid for. Spot was not cleaned when we moved in; dog poop right outside door. We were so disappointed! Hope our next stay is better.
Apr 24, 2017
Had s very nice time here! Only issue we had was a bad shower head in our cabin, but they promptly fixed it as soon as we let them know! Love this place and have told all my friends and family about it!
Apr 24, 2017
Great well kept campground, friendly staff, really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.
Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint I have about this RV Park is the laundry, which is extremely expensive, and there is no place to park near the office laundry.
Apr 24, 2017
The military vehicles, etc. club in camp was definitely a special perk. My husband was in his glory!
Apr 24, 2017
Great Staff
Apr 23, 2017
New hires gave some conflicting information, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. First time our large MV group met there and I have extended my reservation for next year. Thanks for a great time
Apr 23, 2017
my friends could not visit us at our campsite without paying $10.00 per person, I will NEVER go to or recommend this KOA ever, and never return!!!
Apr 23, 2017
I stayed in connection with the MVPA swap meet. There are a few bugs to work out for 2018, but I'm confident they can be resolved. A much more beautiful site than the previous one.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful-the density of the mature trees makes a pleasant environment. Parking for guests is too limited and charging them $10 to enter is wrong. The cabins without plumbing are unfortunate; you have way too many. Half of them should be replaced with studio and 1 bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and bathrooms. The community toilet is too small: 4 toilets for hundreds of campe
Apr 23, 2017
Fortunately chose a camping cabin over a muddy tent site, but the cabins and their sites are very small and cramped for two people, although they claim to sleep four. Parking is not good as your vehicle is directly in front of the cabin entry, and restroom/shower facilities are clean but inadequate when the park is full. Park is poorly lighted if you arrive at night. Not a good value in my opinion
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for a month in March, and were also there for a month in Nov 2016. Wifi is still very spotty. I think the only transmitter is at the bath house. Lots of activities, friendly staff, and good location.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice area beautiful ! PARKING AND ACCESS NEEDS WORK !
Apr 23, 2017
$87.70 for a site with no holding tank hookup in the middle of a bunch of pseudo-military types was not what I was looking for. Especially after a great stay at KOA San Diego.....
Apr 22, 2017
Very expensive! Rates are way to high! Pricing the middle class out.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Great location to beautiful hikes and San Francisco. Loved all the trees surrounding campground.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Amazing getawy! By far nicest RV campground. Super clean. Whole crew works hard n keeps grounds immaculate.Great dog park. Very pet friendly KOA. Felt like home. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 22, 2017
Is a well ran KOA.. but the price to stay each night, is starting me to think about hotels again.
Apr 21, 2017
Campground was well cared for but I was charged a $90 a night for 2 high occupancy nights when there were empty sites on bothsides of us and throughout the camp. Not ethical!
Apr 20, 2017
A great family stay at the deluxe lodge, similar to tiny houses on TV. With bunk beds and a loft, our kids had a great time as play area. We brought football and other outdoor equipment with outdoor fun. April is not the best time to go cuz of the raining season, also there was a military swap meat on camp ground. Also, jumper pillow appears old and rock climbing is closed during weekdays
Apr 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable time. The kids were somewhat let down when their was no access to the pool, hot tub, or jumping pillow however, they recovered easily when offered the opportunity to ride the bikes for free, which was great fun! The petting zoo had some amusing animals, although I thought there would have been more. The staff were awesome! Great team which added to the atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground. The only complaint I would have is that there were no hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom. We had four people staying and there were EXACTLY 4 bath towels and that was all. Lots to do for kids and convenient location to the cute little town of Petaluma and Sonoma.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We were there only 1 night - just needed a place to pull in - didn't use the facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
I had a great time staying at the campground and it was it to far to were I was going on Tuesday Eve thou it was a little chilly and a little rainy I still had a great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy