San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a cabin with no heat. I called several times and was brought room heaters.
Jan 03, 2015
Thank you for the warm welcome upon checking in. I enjoyed our lodge very much. Always fun exploring the area. Looking forward to returning again soon!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Melissa and Danny Are Fantastic
Jan 03, 2015
This is a parking lot. We couldn't build fire because ring was too close to truck gas tank in next site. Children used our table most of day and until 3 am. People walked thru our site day and night. We moved to a different site away from the cabins and were not as invaded. The sites were on a slight incline so people weren't tempted to walk thru each other's sites.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We came just for New Year's Eve. We had a good time and met some nice people. But we were a little disappointed that the party ended right at midnight. We were prepared for staying a bit longer.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the KOA. It was very central to everywhere we wanted to go i.e. San Francisci, Sonoma, Napa, Healdsburg and Monte Rio. My only complaint is that the washrooms weren't cleaned very well.
Jan 02, 2015
we love Lyle
Jan 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! Your campground is great and your staff is too! Your New Year's Eve Party was a lot of fun for our whole family.
Jan 02, 2015
Our family had a fantastic time and will come back again. I wish a couple more activities were going on during the day of 12/31, but we certainly still had fun on the playground and bouncy pillow. Cabin beds were comfy and the adults loved the separate bedroom. Cookware was the best we've used traveling ever believe it or not. Decent quality and easy to clean. Knives needed sharpening.
Jan 02, 2015
Great customer service made us feel at home, clean facility , family friendly! Our boys loved the campgrounds , all the activities and the great location! Highly recommend! We left planning our next visit!
Jan 01, 2015
Only stayed at this KOA one night on our travels from So. Cal. to No. Cal. Very helpful staff, convenient location, and the park was well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jan 01, 2015
I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in America and nothing matches the great staff, facilities and fun at KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
Big..clean..pretty quiet. Slots are right on top of each other and tree branches need trimming above rv but otherwise good. Spendier than most but a great location to use as home base to go and play.
Dec 31, 2014
For the amount of money you guys charge, it's not at all well maintained place.
Dec 31, 2014
Very clean staff was friendly will come back..
Dec 29, 2014
The "Best" KOA we have ever stayed at.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you for another great visit. Your campground is beautifully maintained, your staff is kind and your facilities are well appointed. This was our third stay with you and we will be back!
Dec 29, 2014
Small sites. Confusing park layout. Never found dog area. Basically our site was muddy and full of mess from pine or ceder trees.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
overall good; almost all clothes dryers out of service.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
We lived the cabin that we stayed in, my familyt and I were very pleased with all of the accomadatiions that we had. I just wished we could of stayed a few more days. We are sure that we will be staying there again shortly.
Dec 25, 2014
no trouble with hookups at all, roomy site, no complaints at all, staff very friendly
Dec 25, 2014
It was newly built Cabin for 6 people which I really loved n enjoyed it. Nice friendly staffs never disappoint me. My people worried about crazy cold weather and storms thru this December but even storms couldnt beat that new heater.
Dec 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful in changing to a site with better drainage in the heavy rains.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
This is the best Koa ! Danny ,Melissa John, Ross,and all of the staff are so wonderful! They make you feel like family! The Christmas pot luck was great ! The Santa was really a great treat for all! I am already planning on next year Christmas party !
Dec 23, 2014
Time to relax and that's just what we did. Enjoyed the hot tub on Sunday afternoon, thanks for keeping it nice and hot. Merry Christmas
Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very nice grounds.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
The only thing that was a miss is not hAving the laundry room working. Also the showers not all up and running.
Dec 15, 2014
staff was always courteous and helpful - place is well maintained - Thanksgiving dinner was great! Melissa should be promoted - she knows everything about the place and is extra helpful
Dec 15, 2014
We really loved the extremely clean camping cabin. :-) Two issues: 1. The heater is VERY loud. VERY. So loud, that the television had to be turned super loud to be heard over it. A particular problem for the one of us who was sleeping in the bed bed. The heater is located under it. It also made the bed shake when it was on. 2. A printed channel list would be very helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
When checking in i was met with great customer service which was warm and welcoming. They were very informative and accommodating to our large party.
Dec 11, 2014
Really like the campground but was not impressed with the folks that can't keep the rules. Staff was responsive but their approach was not effective. We did not sleep much at the Petaluma KOA. On the bright side I guess I have a better sense of where the quiet sites are. My advice to others is don't stay next to the playground if you want to get any sleep
Dec 10, 2014
Wonderful staff, grounds kept excellent, community full of smiles, peace in the atmosphere
Dec 10, 2014
The rates are extremely expensive for this time of The Year. Perhaps in The Summer with All The activities but not in The winter.
Dec 09, 2014
Great campground, well kept, friendly staff. Internet a bit spotty, but that could have been the weather?Plan on staying there in the future.
Dec 08, 2014
2nd time here. We will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
Quiet, clean, and centrally located for all of the area sights and wineries that we wanted to visit.
Dec 08, 2014
First rate facilities and staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.