San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA Summer, Autumn, and Winter and we always have a wonderful time. It feels like our home away from home and it's so conveniently located. We're looking forward to our next visit this Spring.
Jan 10, 2014
As a base for seeing the Sonoma and Napa valleys and San Francisco this was fine. It was a bit crowded for us- we prefer larger sites with trees etc. like at a state park. This is very much just like a crowded trailer park. But perfect if you are going out for day trips and there just too sleep. Used the small showers up on the hill and those were fine- clean and lots of hot water.
Jan 09, 2014
The staff couldn't be more friendly, or accommodating!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
We come here to visit mother and always have a great time
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Our favorite Koa sofar. We have 2 kids and they loved it. Movie night was fun
Jan 06, 2014
If you knew the pipes would freeze and we'd have no running water, then could you have put us in a different kabin, or warned us, or fixed it, or charged us less?? It wasn't deluxe that's for sure. Unfortunately, this isn't our favorite KOA (out of the four we've tried).
Jan 06, 2014
This is such a nice clean place. The staff is helpful and friendly. Nothing ruins a trip more than encounters with rude staff.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We stayed here years ago. The camping experience now is much better than I remember. Friendly people, clean and all facilities working well. There is a low volume of car noise from Hwy101, but not enough to be a bother. Yes, when the wind is right, you can smell the cows, but it is not at all strong. The various playgrounds for kids are well thought out and interesting.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
very nice and very clean quiet place
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
As always the staff was friendly and pleasant the cabin was clean and comfortable. I stay at the San Francisco/ Petaluma KOA about once a week and have never been disapointed.
Jan 03, 2014
Just awesome staff owners! Clean park this is like our second home we go at least once a month! !!! Nothing bad to say
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Fantastic! Had a great Christmas and New Years at the KOA made very enjoyable by the staff and management. Thanks to all!
Jan 03, 2014
Great. Would like a little warmth in the showers. Otherwise, very clean, nice escape yet I live 20 minutes away.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We loved it there and can't wait to go back!
Jan 03, 2014
Great place for families to come together....... :D
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
The bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The kampground is very family friendly with lots of activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.We love this KOA!
Jan 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved the New Years party! Also as we live locally, two of my sons friends came out to visit and we appreciated the generosity to them. (No charge for day pass, just the signing of the oopsie form) I'm hoping to organize a camping trip with the families from his school in the summer!
Jan 02, 2014
Top level of service and cleanliness along with friendliness. keep up the good job
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
No heat in bathrooms. No hot water for shaving. Shower water a trickle. What a joke! Place thinks its an 8 star out of five and I'm being generous giving it a 3. Very, very weak.
Dec 31, 2013
We had a great family Christmas at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful.
Dec 31, 2013
Nice location with lots of amenities.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
We used to live on this community and it was really like coming home. A great place to stay, lots to do. See you soon!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
I thought the grounds, and especially my site, were grubby. My site was dirty with litter and cigarette butts. The small washrooms near my site were not very clean over Christmas although the larger washrooms were very nice. My spot was in an area that made me feel like I was in the storage lot. It was isolated, remote, and felt like outside the park. A more central spot would be better.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Love the park but I should have been warned that parking in my assigned space would allow my RV and vehicle to be stained by droppings from the trees. Now to figure out how to get the stains off.
Dec 28, 2013
Wish I could have stayed a little closer to the Marina District, but very nice park with no complaints
Dec 27, 2013
neat and clean lodges. had fun on x-mas
Dec 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.