San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Not very clean our pull thru space had garbage left on ground and a dirty sock left on the picnic table
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very accomodating but we did have sewage back up in our cabin. The other issue was the unexpected 100 member church group that held services each day. Odd to have that right across from your cabin when you're drinking a glass of wine. They need to crack down on that.
Jun 06, 2016
great fun! facilities in good clean condition, staff polite and happy. coming back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
It was a short stay but everyone was very helpful and he camp was very clean.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the campground but were very disappointed when they wanted to charge $12 pp for my family to walk in the gate to visit me and have a bbq. We weren't even using the pool or anything! For the cost I was paying to camp there I should have been able to roast hotdogs with my grandchildren!
Jun 06, 2016
In the 40 plus years we have been camping and exploring this great country, the KOA tour of San Francisco was by and far the best tour we have ever had. John was great! We would highly recommend this tour.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a horrible stay and considered leaving early. There was a constant flood of kids riding bikes through our campsite, kids out with flashlights screaming past dark, and no parents to be found supervising them. As a mom of two young kids, I could not allow them to play on our own site out of fear of being flattened by larger kids tearing through under our awning. It was a zoo!
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was so great, there was only 1 employee that ALWAYS seemed so gruff and somewhat borderline rude. Her name was Maya (or Mia). I asked her 1 question re: pool, she just sighed looked up and sort of (vaguely) answered my question, everytime after that she looked irritated. Everyone else was great, friendly and very welcoming. The front staff was great!!
Jun 06, 2016
I could have graded higher except the peacock kept me up all night in tent camping. I slept less than 3 hours on Friday night. It was horrible. I was tempted to walk to my car in the overflow parking lot to drive home and sleep in bed (I live in town). I will NEVER recommend for a tent camper.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, with many options for kids to play. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and cozy. The few issues we had were with the staff either not being familiar with booking policy or forgetting steps that required me to come back to registration.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
My wife told me it was her best camping trip ever.The kids had a lot of things to do Great time!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We did not participate in any of the events at the site, we were visiting family. The campsite was clean and although it is very busy here it was quiet at night and easy to pull in and out of our site with our 41 foot trailer. We will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
The security staff was rude and the place was over ran with locals. The petting zoo looked like the animals were dying of heat exhaustion.
Jun 06, 2016
One way to tell if the camp ground is a great place to go is by the people that camp there. Every time I go to the Petaluma camp ground it is filled with great groups and families. Many of them are from Petaluma just like me. If the locals camp there it's because it's well worth it.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Got here a day earlier and stayed a day longer than planed. Friendly folks and the best KOA I stayed on so far. Close to everything, yet quiet. Planing on comming back next year. Thanks
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
All is great except the laundry room many machines out of order and only one very dirty chair to sit in for the 4 people waiting for their laundry. The tour with John was excellent
Jun 05, 2016
Noise in the cabins across from us continued past 11:00 pm and nothing was done about it.
Jun 05, 2016
Took your tour into San fren. John was magnificent John know everything anyone would want to know about the city . What a wonderful experience . My only problem was my camp site had no shade 155
Jun 04, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and the staff were mostly nice. However there is absolutely no curfew for the loud partiers at night. This is supposed to be a family friendly place right? Then why isn't there any noise control after 10pm??!? There were people with large movie screens outside of their campsites, people being loud until well after midnight. Where was your staff??
Jun 04, 2016
My kids had the best time ever!
Jun 04, 2016
I was impressed! Courteous and knowledgeable staff ! Clean grounds.Spacious sites. 5 out of 5. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place and the facilities are taken care of so well! Thank you.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid and boy things have changed! This campground can be summed up in one word "CHOICES". So impressed with the dog park and the varied accomodations!
Jun 04, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds, RV spaces wide for large rigs. 1/2 mile from highway 101 -- relatively free from car noise. Cons: Many sites aren't level at all nor paved. Manykids, but not a problem, as they were all well-behaved and quiet. We visited during the busy season, so staff was overworked and flustered. Guy working the parking lot was rude / combative. Noise starts at 9am from work crews.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabin was nicely secluded and shaded but not very close to restrooms.
Jun 04, 2016
Pros- good for young kids. Friendly staff. End sites nice. Lots to do on weekends. Cons- too expensive. Same price during week when not much going on. No military discount. Can be noisy.
Jun 03, 2016
Excellent location.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Very quiet. Extremely nice staff.
Jun 02, 2016
The girl that did the dance party on Saturday night was awesome...she's a keeper! The pool DJ was awesome as always!
Jun 02, 2016
Three generations of family met and enjoyed our time..great for allowing the children to roam and be "independent"
Jun 02, 2016
Only negative is to do away with the speed bumps leading to and from the campground.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our very first visit and we absolutely loved it! The grandkids had a blast in the pool, at the petting zoo, and all the other activities planned for the holiday weekend! We'll be back next month!
Jun 02, 2016
KOA SF northbay Petaluma was clean and quiet and offered everything we needed for a nice little weekend getaway. We will be coming back very soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Even it was a busy weekend because of Memorial Day we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
As seniors we were very disappointed at the location we were assigned. It was so noisy with the pool, kids roaring up and down the road, forklifts constantly up and down the road.
Jun 01, 2016
It was great - loved the place, the atmosphere and the entertainment. The only downside was that we didn't have any shade in our plot, so had to stay away from the camp until evening.
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely stunning entrance and parking sites! very clean and well-maintained. John, the tour guide for the San Fran city tour was incredible!!! what an experience that will be well- remembered.
Jun 01, 2016
Great setting, great staff, clean restrooms. The owner is hands on assisting his staff. Great family campground !
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great times!
May 31, 2016
This is the second time that the front desk has screwed up a dog reservation. Staff is so incompetent. The solution was ridiculous!!! I have spent 10 years here same weekend and next year I will suggest that Ocean shore school not use your site for our annual trip, 20 years now!
May 31, 2016
Good stay but as we have been coming for the last 7 years we have seen rates continually go up. Activies that were included in the past now have a charge (ie, rockwall) which feels like we are getting squeezed somewhat.
May 31, 2016
There's much to do and the site is clean which I love. Only problem - campsites very close together, felt compacted in.
May 31, 2016
Had an excellent experience overall. Minor improvements needed: 1) At one shower found that water temp very difficult to control, ie water went quickly from very hot to very cold. 2) Scooped ice cream was mostly melted, portions were scant/inconsistent, cones should have been available at lower price than sundae. on plus side: 1) staff was helpful and friendly 2) camp seemed efficiently ru
May 31, 2016
there were times when the poop smell was a little much, and the thing in the pool that shut it down was not ur fault but our group didn't use pool after that! but all in all it was a good weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy