San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Staff is professional and friendly. Campground is amazing, kids ride their bikes around the grounds, great pool facility, cabins are immaculate, wonderful experience for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Loved the pool, our kids were in there for 5 hours. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
The best. Love the pool, playground for the kids and spots with a little grass.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We have already been telling our friends they must go there. Beautiful campgrounds,lots of things to do for kids and adults.places close by to go to. We most definitely will go back.
Apr 13, 2015
I had a great time! The facilities were VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be visiting again and have already recommended this location to friends!
Apr 13, 2015
A little crowded but very nice
Apr 13, 2015
Very fun! So much for the kids to do. Great area! Fun for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Site guarantee cost me $10 didn't get the right site and no refund. Lady came and argued with why we were in the site we were and told me I wasn't supposed to be there until the next day. I think prices are outrageous compared to other koa's. Got yelled at by 2 "live ins" should move all the permanents to one spot so the campers can enjoy themselves!
Apr 13, 2015
We loved it. Kids were super busy and happy, which makes parents happy (but tired hehe). Only thing I don't get is why we have to check-out at 11am. It's not like they have to clean the room for the next guess and we missed a whole day of fun (but paid a lot for it).
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Safe, clean, and has everything you need to keep the kids happy--swimming, bouncy cushion, playground, petting farm, bikes, rock climbing, store, etc. We will be back again!
Apr 13, 2015
While the daytime activities were great for my 3 year old son the neighbors we had were not. Maybe this is just how all KOAs are (it was my first time) but the noise level (drinking, smoking, tv, and radio outside) were too much to deal with, even after complaining to park staff. We will unlikely ever come back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was a short one. The site was clean and the staff was great. The park is so kid friendly and having three of our own running around enjoying themselfs was a great relief. Thank you for a great first experience; we will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
The cabin smelled like smoke when we first got there. After opening the windows it got a little better, but that is our only complaint. We had a great weekend.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time. The lodge was really clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.
Apr 12, 2015
we love everything about the campground!
Apr 12, 2015
great facilities for kids. nice swim and bonfire at night.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Everything about this KOA is super from the office personnel to the workers and the amenities are superior. The camp is also well maintained. One of the BEST we have stayed at.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean environment, and plenty of great amenities for kids.
Apr 11, 2015
WAY too overcrowded, front staff needs to be replaced with competent nice staff. This is in no way a KOA I'm used to. This was a just a parking lot. We left and went to cloverdale koa. SO much better!!
Apr 10, 2015
We have used KOA for years. This was the worst with unfriendly staff. The pool was closed for 2days, egg hunt not coordinated well, rock-wall closed due to "staff shortage", no laundry quarters avail also due to shortage and unknown "bank run", and written pool policy says "14year old" needs to be avail to monitor but staff verbally changed age (only for us) to 16yr old.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time even with the rain! I am disappointed with facilities being closed throughout the week (apparently due to staffing). This was spring break for everyone there and we were expecting more. Otherwise the staff were nice and the ground were clean. Thank you for a nice little vacation.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fantastic time! My kids loved the playground and bounce pillow and I loved the comfort of our lodge.
Apr 10, 2015
Everything from the campgrounds to the general location of this campground was great. It did rain on us one day, so I would suggest adding a little more gravel to our pull in site to help with the mud as we did have a good puddle or two.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked all the family activities available. The whole park is beautiful. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There are only two things negative I have to say. One is there was a blonde female employee driving a cart at a high rate of speed that does not know how to yield to pedestrians and the electric ranges don't work efficient at all! Other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 10, 2015
It was nice a great experience. Staff were great. only thing is that the features on the website for the studio lodge were not available upon arrival. (toaster, utensils, etc.)
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent place to Camp and have fun.....loved it
Apr 09, 2015
I was actually there from 1/15-4/15 and I really enjoyed the amenities and staff. Cannot say enough about the staff! every one that I met was extremely helpful and very nice. Danny, Melissa, Jon, Paquin.. and I know there are many more I forgot to mention, thank you for a great home away from home !
Apr 09, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were warmer like the North Santa Cruz Koa and we're closer to the kamping kabins because we had a 6 MO old but we made it and had a great first time camping as 3!
Apr 09, 2015
Great kampground😊
Apr 08, 2015
Loved the park
Apr 08, 2015
We have been traveling for more than three months with our two daughters and this campground was their hands down favorite. My husband and I also enjoyed our 3 week stay. They had everything a family would need and everyone who worked there was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was clean and everybody was very friendly. Since I have two dogs, having the dog park where they could play was also a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again and when our party decided to stay another night, it was accommodated very nicely.
Apr 08, 2015
Sparkling clean, friendly staff and just an all around great place to stay. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2015
Love it! Nice people. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2015
I made my reservation and paid in full over the phone, I asked if the pool was open and was told yes that the pool water had started to be heated. I told my daughters they were happy since this is the best part of the stay . When we got there I was told the pool had been drained it would not be working for a couple of days. Big disaster ! Don't know if I should trust what is being said to me
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA staff at Petaluma were very helpful. They had fun activities for the kids; the cabins were clean and well designed. It is close to many family friendly activities as well. It was a great experience for my family.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Came for Easter weekend. Great camp site & activities for kids. Friendly staff. Wish the kids activities would have lasted through the day on Sunday & that the pool was not closed.
Apr 07, 2015
This site was great for children. A little pricy. Our RV location was great close to shower & bathrooms. Full hook-up and drive through. The place was pretty peaceful. We were told the pool would be heated for our stay, it was not. Although, we did use the hot tub but it was a bit crowded. People were friendly. Staff were appropriate.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Apr 07, 2015
We were disappointed about the cabin was not cleaned when they gave us the key. The bed was a mess and there were Gatorade bottles around. It took another 40 mins to turn the room around! Everyone was exhausted! We tried to check in three times and every time we were told the room is not ready then it was a mess when we got it!
Apr 07, 2015
I'm giving it three stars because the soap was not supplied in the women's bathroom even after I told Ross three times that it was empty. There were so many people camping the week before Easter and it was so gross to see all the women and kids exiting stalls and NOT washing their hands. I told employees at 5pm that the soap was empty it wasn't filled until 10am the following morning. GROSS
Apr 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. So many things to do. The whole family loved it (15 people ), 6 dogs, 9 kids. Thank you KOA
Apr 06, 2015
1st time and it was very nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and updated (best of the other koa I have stayed at) plenty of activities for kids. wish the pool was heated.
Apr 06, 2015
The only disappointment was that the pool was not heated. I would think that paying $186/night for a cabin would pay for a warm pool the bottom line, my 8-year old grand-dtr LOVES the campground, so many Easter activities for the kids. You guys go above and beyond! We'll be back ...
Apr 06, 2015
We are regular to visit KOA Petaluma. My family likes it so much. Lodges are great !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.