San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Fantastic! Had a great Christmas and New Years at the KOA made very enjoyable by the staff and management. Thanks to all!
Jan 03, 2014
Great. Would like a little warmth in the showers. Otherwise, very clean, nice escape yet I live 20 minutes away.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
We loved it there and can't wait to go back!
Jan 03, 2014
Great place for families to come together....... :D
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
The bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The kampground is very family friendly with lots of activities. Staff are friendly and helpful.We love this KOA!
Jan 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Lots of fun for the kids.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved the New Years party! Also as we live locally, two of my sons friends came out to visit and we appreciated the generosity to them. (No charge for day pass, just the signing of the oopsie form) I'm hoping to organize a camping trip with the families from his school in the summer!
Jan 02, 2014
Top level of service and cleanliness along with friendliness. keep up the good job
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
No heat in bathrooms. No hot water for shaving. Shower water a trickle. What a joke! Place thinks its an 8 star out of five and I'm being generous giving it a 3. Very, very weak.
Dec 31, 2013
We had a great family Christmas at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff who were very helpful.
Dec 31, 2013
Nice location with lots of amenities.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
We used to live on this community and it was really like coming home. A great place to stay, lots to do. See you soon!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
I thought the grounds, and especially my site, were grubby. My site was dirty with litter and cigarette butts. The small washrooms near my site were not very clean over Christmas although the larger washrooms were very nice. My spot was in an area that made me feel like I was in the storage lot. It was isolated, remote, and felt like outside the park. A more central spot would be better.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Love the park but I should have been warned that parking in my assigned space would allow my RV and vehicle to be stained by droppings from the trees. Now to figure out how to get the stains off.
Dec 28, 2013
Wish I could have stayed a little closer to the Marina District, but very nice park with no complaints
Dec 27, 2013
neat and clean lodges. had fun on x-mas
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Great place.
Dec 26, 2013
We just love it there and will be coming back again and again...Office staff are all great and so friendly...
Dec 26, 2013
The campground is clean and scenic. The staff is excellent!!
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
The staff and facilities article was great. The only problem was that on this trip the water spigot had a considerable leak so I couldn't leave the water on. It is anything expensive Campground but quite nice.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Debris from the trees stained my truck, it was extremely hard to remove. water faucets froze and had no water in the morning.
Dec 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The laundry & bathrooms were large & clean - very nice. The campground is very large & can accomodate any camper, however, the sites are very close together. Dog park was a good size and clean. Even though we were warned at check in, the very strong fertilizer smell was very overwhelming and unpleasant.
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin in the summer and just tried out a Deluxe cabin in the winter. Both experiences were great and the kids love it!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
I love this KOA and have stored my coach there since it was new 12 years ago. My only complaint this time was that the sewer drain was too far from the coach's valve to reach.
Dec 03, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner hosted by KOA. The campground is lovely, and quiet, considering it is close to the highway. There are lots of trees which makes you feel you are truly in the wilderness. The only negative comment I have is the pads aren't level and can be tricky to level an RV. We would definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.