San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I purposely registered early to get a good campsite. The clerk understood and to my dismay we were given camp site 86 which we later learned is the site you receive the most complaints about. The light kept coming on and off throughout the night, out site was constantly intruded by other campers on their way to the bathroom, while leaving the bathroom shaking their hair getting us wet,loud talki
Jun 11, 2015
Service. Extra
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff. The grounds were well kept and clean and the amenities were fun for the entire family. For a large campground, the evening we spent there was relaxing and very quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place, very helpful staff, well kept. Look dorward to the next time.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was perfect, all staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
It's so easy! Friendly staff, clean and safe. We had a great time. We'll be back next year!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The rv site was not very level. There were a lot of kids on the Saturday night we spent there, although there was not a lot of noise. Too few restrooms, for as many tent campers, and Kamp Kabins as there were.
Jun 09, 2015
My hometown is Petaluma so we stay at the KOA whenever we visit. It's beautiful! The sites are in large trees and easy to access with our 5th wheel. It's got tons of stuff for kids (although we don't travel with any). It's always clean and the staff is outstanding responsive. We go 1-2 times a year!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed with a group to celebrate the end of school and had a great time. This is a very clean campground with many activities for kids. We will make this an annual trip!
Jun 09, 2015
overpriced with no discounts for good sam, aarp, retired military, disabled vets. 4000 kids there with dogs barking everywhere. This is a money hangry campground
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful Tahoe like setting More emphasis needs to be reinforced with campground etiquette - Children ride bikes and walk through campgrounds while others are relaxing - Asked kids 4 x to not walk through our campground. More safety with kids on the rental bikes - they tend to tailgate cars and ride in the middle of driveway - Dog owners were very considerate so why can't kids be considerate !!
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Lots of activities for kids. For us, it was "glamping". :)
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Always love staying with you. Hot tub was too cool..
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Although we love to stay there, we were really disappointed that the hot tub was ice cold on the day we checked out. We were unable to enjoy it before we left. It has now happens twice. :(
Jun 09, 2015
Clean facilities, great fun for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
we had fun we always do.we stayed june 5-7. 2 boys with us,they played everything they filled all the squares on the activity sheet by sat-pm.told to wait till sun-am for better prizes. Sunday am -no prizes left!they got tickets for free ice cream,sno-cones and free bike rentals on the day we left. NOW WHAT? OUR TRIP IS OVER! no plans made to come back.VERRRY UNHAPPY kids disappointed!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had another great time, thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was absolutely GREAT!!!! Everyone was amazing!!
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. So many activities for the children.
Jun 08, 2015
Our cabin was very tidy and pleasant. Tons of things to do and really nice people who work there. Great place.
Jun 08, 2015
Best place to take kids. They really are kept busy!!! I was alittle surprised that the lawn was not mowed !!! Only thing that I noticed.
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The staff was busy, but very helpful. Good tour of City.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
It was great except that some campers encroach on other campers tent space. When we arrived, there were people in our space and we were confused as to where we could pitch our tents. There needs to be clear boundaries for each of the tent spaces. Other than that, we had a grand time. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We lot tent site #86. Since it's right next to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen, it was very convenient for us to use while we were awake. Unfortunately, when it came time for bedtime, it was hard to sleep bc a lot of other people we still awake and using the Kamping Kitchen. Also, every time somebody uses the bathrooms, a flood light turns on and shines right onto our tent. Very hard to sleep throug
Jun 08, 2015
The "Disneyland camp for kids" was wonderful. The ghetto camp spot I paid over $100.00 for 2 nights was not. Had I known that I would be sharing a non shaded field with cows and flies, I would have gone elsewhere. I was told that I would be getting a site with trees, a fire pit and water. It turned out I was sharing a group site that had no trees, 3 fire pits, 1 water source and 1 garbage can.
Jun 08, 2015
Late night partying, revving of vehicle engines, smoking around pool & obnoxious loud drunk people
Jun 08, 2015
It was quiet, and clean it was like a resort on a camping scale. A little expensive for camping, but cheaper than a nice hotel. Felt safe here too. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of fun. Nice rv spaces. Well kept and organized.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Terrible space
Jun 07, 2015
pas de frigo ni de chauffage ni air clim. par contre rampe accessible et possibilité de réserver qu'un soir en week end (rare)
Jun 07, 2015
We planned this visit with three other families as an end of the school year celebration. We were very pleased with the deluxe cabin. Our group which included eight teens had a great time.
Jun 07, 2015
It was unsafe, FULL of children on bikes & on foot w no apparent supervision; even less than at 5 mph, scary. We were placed near their tent where karaoke reverbertated so loudly there was no way to block it. Check-in & snack sales are at the same counter, so you line up behind swimsuit clad kids & wait. The owner Was nice & I like kids, but it was a theme park, not campground. Sorry.
Jun 07, 2015
A good spot to stay while visiting friends and relatives in the area. A little overwhelming for older retired folks with all the young children around. But great family place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great SF tour. Nice campground during the week. Weekends turn into a jungle house with children. Extra fees for visitors just eating dinner with a registered guest are ridicules. Staff is 50/50 in helping you. Won't stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
very family friendly and well kept!
Jun 07, 2015
We has a great time - bathrooms for cabins are not as nice as othe KOA we have stayed out - but all in all a great location and nice camp
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent customer service, clean, family friendly with loads of activities and fun! Our favorite KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park and great staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Brillante idee de nous faire visiter la ville avec leur autobus KOA. Nous avons beaucoup apprecie notre guide Angela. Encore une fois MERCI!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.