San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great Stay, need to pick up garbage more often though, as once the container is overflowing the lid wouldn't close and it smelled extremely bad. Or add more dumpsters.
Aug 27, 2016
Kids loved it!
Aug 27, 2016
Pool was great. Tour to San Francisco was fantastic, John was tour and I've never met a better one in all my travels even in Europe. Wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground especially if you have children. A bit pricey but thats California.
Aug 26, 2016
We were placed in a sloping site and we could not find a level spot for our tent. Made reservations in the spring and this was the only spot available. We asked to move but was denied. According to the site map, we were not even in a designated tent site. We literally were sliding down the hill in our sleeping bags. They also water every night so our tent, vehicle and picnic table were all wet.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
We have camped this KOA for 4 yrs. Our experience was different this yr. In the past we were able to have friends join us for day use (our group had 5 tent and 2 cabins), but based on new policy we had friends try to join us and get told they needed to spend $50 to get a campsite so they left. Candy on ground around pool there for days. No ice cream social as posted. Movie schedule inaccurate.
Aug 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Aug 26, 2016
We loved all the activities for kids, and it was nice and relaxing for adults too.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful.Been here before will be here again. John and Georgia Dixon. Sacramento,CA
Aug 26, 2016
Très beau camping beau site,propre,personnel accueillant ,visite guide par John à ne pas manquer 😊 bien situé à peu près à 1 1/4 hrs de San Francisco en autobus ,prenez la 74 arrêt en face du Dennys à environ 10 minutes de marche direct au quai pour Alcatraz
Aug 26, 2016
The most enjoyable RV campground that we have experienced! Beautiful grounds, lots for every age, nice people. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
The KOA younger lady that checked us in on 08/23/16 between 4 and 6 pm was Extremely helpful and a Super Ambassador for Your organization. She deserves kudos for such Excellent customer service to us on advice and help for the dumping of our tanks on our RV we rented and parked in your campground! Thanks again for her help. Pat
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay for Petaluma Santa Rosa - very clean - facilities a little bit crowded
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful KOA I've ever seen.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place! Staff is friendly, amenities are many and the San Fran tour is the best. Have already recommended this place to friends and they stayed there right after we did. Wish we had more time to spend there.
Aug 25, 2016
the tour that John gave to San Francisco area was great and also the first day when we were setting up one of your employees helped without us asking for help. Also you really need someone to proof read the email you send out when reservations are made, several misspelled words!
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the park, location & staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Our 2nd stay here, and we love it! Quiet, well kept and friendly personnel always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Bathrooms near tent sites had no toilet paper at night. I also felt that the front desk customer service could have been better at times. 4 people talking amongst themselves and looking at me but not addressing me. Customers should come first. Otherwise, grounds are clean and most employees are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
We love the atmosphere the activities for the children were amazing. The staff at the KOA was very helpful and sweet! We can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing that was negative was the fact that a neighboring campsite was playing loud music in the evening that was making it hard for us to hear our TV, etc. We called the office and they came by with the golf cart to talk to them, but they just turn the music right back up on the left.
Aug 24, 2016
Great park, very clean and makes you feel like your in the redwoods still. Staff was great!
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the Kamping Cabin was clean and well maintained. The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated that when we asked for directions to the I-5 they had them already printed out - Very Helpful!!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place an very clean. Price is very high compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
We like that the kids are looked after here. We can follow them or meet up with them and know they are riding bikes or in the pool or on the hay wagon within view.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding family park with many activities but since we travel without children we found the park a bit more active then we prefer. We stayed 4 nights and rented a car to explore SF and surrounding area so we were usually gone during daytime. They put us near the rec center that stays open 8 am to 10 pm. If they get rid of that darn air hockey game I'll give them 5 stars.
Aug 23, 2016
I want to thank EVERYONE!!! I LOVE you ALL!! Thank you Ross, you are a very kind person. Thank you MR. DJ for the pool music, Mr. Pancake!! Awesome! And so testy!! Can't wait to see you next YEAR!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful and efficient staff, very kid friendly environment. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. The place is huge, but it was laid out so nicely, it was still very relaxing. Nice job! And plenty for the kids to do too.
Aug 23, 2016
The facility was (in my opinion) slightly run down. I suspect it is because of the drought, and the grass is dead around most areas, leaving lots of dirt and dust.
Aug 22, 2016
As I drove up the drive way I was greeted by one of the KOA staff members and he was so helpful and friendly. Check in was so quick and the staff were so friendly and made my check in great. The cabins were clean and most of all my family and kids loved the amenities that were provided for the kids and adults. Highly recommend going here if you haven't yet. The family and kids will be coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Such a great place for families. We have stayed there three years in a row and loved it every time. My only suggestion is that the trash is very full by Sunday. Adding some additional large trash bins would be helpful and the bathroom was out of toilet paper on Saturday evening.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Keeping in mind we are an older couple, this would not be a good match for us. As far as a GREAT! place for families. Too crowded (summer) too noisey, late into the nite. It was convenient for us that weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, plenty is activities to participate in.
Aug 22, 2016
I was really disappointed in the Customer service as I had to call 2 nights in a row for noise. I didn't get to sleep after midnight because either you didn't enforce it or the people staying behind us didn't care. Sorry I won't be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been here twice so far and there are a lot of activities for kids. With older teens, we don't have need for these though. We prefer to stay further from all the activities since it's quieter.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in one of the Cabins for 4 nights Kids & I had a great time. As always, wish we could had stayed longer. Staff was excellent.
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I took three grandkids. We all had a great time. DJ did a great job leading the kids in the song and dance. Rockwall, Friday night dance, face painting, and of course the pool where favorites. Next time we'll go to the taco stand on Friday instead of cooking. Looking forward to booking our next trip. We live 10 minutes away. However, the grandkids like Petaluma better than Cloverd
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and polite. Kids activities were fun!
Aug 22, 2016
we attended a wedding while we stayed at the koa so we didn't really get a chance to use anything they had to offer but it was a nice campground very clean and very nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of activities and facilities for families which would be fun if they were maintained and people abided by the rules. No enforcement of quiet time and screaming kids all night long. Bike riding kids and adults run into vehicles and people. Spot paid for was not long enough for trailer and no other spot was offered. Check in process was horrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Could have a bigger bathroom building. Had to wait on the weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals