San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Lovely. Lots to do. Super clean. Friendly staff. Pretty spaces for such a large RV park.
Aug 25, 2014
Delightful location, Clint have been a more pleasant stay.
Aug 25, 2014
tres beau camping,belle piscine,salle de bains,douches tres propre
Aug 25, 2014
My Son Had Fun With His Friend. My Fire PIt Had A Leg Missing An Was Rusted Out With A Big Hole We Were Not Able To Use It.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the tour of San Francisco if you haven't been there. That has been the highlight of our trip to the west coast.
Aug 25, 2014
The first two nights were awesome the third night Saturday night was more crazy people over flowed into our campsite, it would be better of the controlled the flow of cars like the rules stated
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a lodge cabin and the cabin exceeded our expectations. We were there for 6 nights and I was only able to get on the internet once for a few mins. Lots for the kids to do. The grounds were okay. I would not tent camp there. Staff was great!
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Clean facilities! Close to lots of fun things to do...:)
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
we loved our stay at KOA. Lots of campers but was very quite.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA I've stayed at in the western U.S. We did the San Francisco bus tour with John as our guide. He made the trip perfect. Very enjoyable time. Would definately stay again. Thank you. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2014
We've stayed here several times with our rv and in cabins. First time in delux lodge cabin though. Expensive but very nice.
Aug 24, 2014
There should be someone to escort people to their sites, this is a very big place. The exit need improvement, don't see how some of the big rigs eve get out.
Aug 24, 2014
We were liking out stay until Friday night when "Scream-fest" started in the Rec tent which we were soooooooo "lucky" to be right outside. Volulme should be much lower so those of us who do not want to attend are not subjected to the noise for 2 1/2 hrs. This tent should be down near the animals and away from sites. I will not come back because of this.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean the staff was helpful, if headed this way again we would stay again.
Aug 23, 2014
très bon accueil. Bien situé pour la région de Sonoma et san fransisco.
Aug 23, 2014
This KOA is a great family campground. However, did not particularly like the assigned site next to Rec Hall which would attract people (= noise) late into the evening. As well,our site was used as a short cut by many to reach Rec Hall.
Aug 23, 2014
I did not like the petting zoo. No need for it. The animals would be happier somewhere else.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location. Just tooooo big. Kids everywhere.
Aug 23, 2014
tres gros site avec animations et grande piscine. un peu industriel, beaucoup de services
Aug 22, 2014
Very large campground with tons of stuff for kids to do. Great location! However, we found the campground very dirty. Cigarette butts, wine corks and candy wrappers were left behind at our site. Maybe most people don't care about the littered sites but it didn't go over well with us. In the nine days we were at the campground, we did not see any site maintenance. Wifi was weak as well.
Aug 22, 2014
Everything for the most part was great. I just wish when I request a specific room I get it and don't have to go back to the office to request another room because two years in a row I get the wrong room even after I have requested it on line.
Aug 22, 2014
Great environment and even greater staff! Our cabin was cozy and clean and our kids loved all the activities. We are making this trip an annual family outing. Thanks to the friendly staff
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Mostly great but had to wait for propane since there was none ready when we went to grill our first night. Also, activities the next day had been cancelled, but when I complained they found someone to open the activities later in the day to accommodate us and gave us a free coupon for the banana bikes. They also did not have enough toilet paper or trash bags for 3 nights but we had some with us.
Aug 21, 2014
Love this place I do wish they had a kitty pool or water park so adults could use the hot tub without 10-15 kids
Aug 20, 2014
Bright street lights that don't go out at all at night made for a pretty disappointing stay. It was over packed with people and long lines, dirty bathroomsthat were always busy, quiet time unenforced. This place has potential but it feels like they try to get more guests than this location can handle.
Aug 20, 2014
Very well organised campsite with lots of facilities and activities for the children
Aug 20, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years.It seemed like there was a lot more litter this year and lines at the bathroom which I have never experienced before. we rented banana bikes and then went back the next day to rent again but the employee was new and didn't know how to ring up the bikes on a credit crd so she wrote down our cc numbers on pieces of paper.I am nervous about cc fraud
Aug 20, 2014
Lots of activities, friendly employees. A great place!
Aug 20, 2014
very nice/ comfortable campground.
Aug 20, 2014
other than the water pressure appearing to be low, everything else was fine
Aug 20, 2014
BASIC "DIRT" SITE WE STAYED IN WASN'T MUCH. ALSO IT WAS ANNOYING WHEN OUR FRIENDS CAME TO PICK US UP FOR LUNCH; THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN REQUIRED TO PAY $14 TO DRIVE TO OUR SITE. THE LAUNDRY ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT REALLY, REALLY SMALL. WE WON'T STAY AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2014
Came here for the kids activities only to find out 1 day after check-in the activities were cancelled. When I called for a reservation, was told there would be activities. When I checked in, reception reviewed with me the list of activities on the hand-out. The next day I am told mgmt just realized local kids have gone back to school - hence the activities cancellation. Not good.
Aug 19, 2014
Great
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at Petaluma KOA. It was fun for all ages, my daughters,my granddaughters, and myself. I would of liked it more if it wasn't so crowded at the pool but the staff did try their best and brought out more chairs to sit on. Young staff could of been trained more on customer service. They were nice and everything, just not as accomodating as they could have been. Overall-Good B+
Aug 19, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, even though we were in a no-hook up tent area. Have not stayed here for a number of years and know now to make reservations a couple months in advance in summertime. Priced to high for passing thru travelers.
Aug 19, 2014
nice park overall. showers by the pool need anti slip mats as the tile is slippery and my son fell several times. the shower/bath house near the pool is nice and new but warning, the showers are way to small and have no room to get dressed in or set anything down. prices are the highest of any KOA i have ever stayed at but the park has lots for thr kids to do.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I stayed in a preferred cabin and it was great as usual. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Kid friendly activities are always a bonus! The only negative I can say would be cleanliness of the camp sites themselves. There was a lot of trash (paper bits, broken plastic utensils, etc.) in the dirt. This is my 6th year at this KOA and the first time I've noticed so much trash.
Aug 18, 2014
We've been coming to this KOA for many years and were just SLIGHTY disappointed with this visit. Assigned cabin 83 and things needed attention. A huge tree branch nearly fell on us and had to be cut down! Light bulb was replaced, door handle was dangling but MOST disappointing was the screen latch. We asked from day 1 for a latch but never got one so dogs kept running out of cabin. Told we get one
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was interesteing but the over all kampground gets a 10 in my book. So much for the kids todo and the lodges were awesome
Aug 18, 2014
Super fun and seemingly safe, supportive, activity-rich enormous vacation "resort" for the kids. We stayed in a little "family Kamp" cabin...ask for one next to a water spigot:)
Aug 18, 2014
Facilities were great and so was staff. Was not thrilled with a staff member named Ryan. He was way over the top. My 5 year old was afraid to go on the jump pillow because of the way Ryan was talking to the other kids. We avoided all activities that he was supervising. His heart seemed to be in the right place and I appreciated how seriously he took his job but he was often inappropriate.
Aug 18, 2014
Despite someone previously leaving dog poop all over the site before we came, we were still able to get it cleaned up and enjoy our camping.
Aug 18, 2014
Going to KOA camp has become a family tradition once a year. Watching my grandkids enjoying all your facilities and events, fulfill completely our expectations. Thank you so much for thinking in all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.