San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Had an enjoyable stay this weekend. Lots of things to do within the campgrounds for the kids to keep them busy.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The kids had a blast with all of the activities you guys had to offer! There was never a dull moment and they are still talking about our trip, 5 days later!!
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent campground, Clean, good staff, secure. Was there on a holiday weekend so very crowded and noisy. Loved the petting zoo! Easy drive to catch the ferry to see San Francisco.
Oct 11, 2016
Cabin #80's cable tv amplifier outside the cabin vibrates through walls very loudly at night which prevented me and my family from sleeping much if at all. I was going good to ask for my money back, but I thought I would ask for a discount in stead for our next stay.The maintenance man had a good idea for fixing it but would need the correct type of rubber stand off's to lessen the vibration.€
Oct 11, 2016
Entirely too expensive. For nearly $100 a night I would expect to not be on top of each other at RV sites. I would expect the cable to work. I would expect other campers to be respectful. We absolutely will NOT be returning. I would rather flush $100 down our toilet.
Oct 11, 2016
Definitely will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Good stay. However there was someone sleeping and walking around naked in the bathrooms on Sunday night and the bathrooms and showers were a mess the next day.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Nice, quiet site. Friendly staff, we will definitely be coming back.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the pool, outdoor movie, camping cabins, and the clean bathrooms. The staff was also very helpful. I would have provided a higher rating, except for a few issues. The petting zoo smelled terrible. The smell carried through the campsite. The animals also did not look well cared for. One sheep had a big exposed gash on its face. The animals were all panting and in active.
Oct 10, 2016
The freeway noise was rather loud. There was a strange man wandering around aimlessly in the tent area - maybe a homeless person? There was a smell of marijuana in the air a lot of the time. Some of the RV's had really loud music/TV. I was expecting nice soft areas for camping but it seemed like the spots were just RV driveways with a dusty lumpy patch beside them. The kids had good fun though.
Oct 10, 2016
The only thing I found less than excellent was one shower area had no privacy at all to get dressed. I understand this was next to the pool and used primarily for showering before or after swimming. The other shower area did not have any stools for getting dressed.
Oct 10, 2016
We had the chance to stay in a deluxe cabin and a text site this trip.The cabin was large enough for us. The tent site was large and offered a fire pit for warmth in the evening. One thing I really like about this KOA is the kitchen area all tenters could use. There you have outlets, grill, and large sink.The children had a great time swimming in the large pool. Thankfully i
Oct 10, 2016
Very good time at KOA Petaluma. They really know how to create environment that caters to kids. The facilities are wonderful. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Kitchen area for the tent campers is also nice. Only disappointing thing is that there was a smell of vomit at times which came from the kitchen camper at times the smell was in the campsites, probably the waste system (?).
Oct 10, 2016
Most important of all. Your staff. Extremely costumer oriented,friendly. Howloween event was a hit with the kids. Very kids friendly but very aware of adult needs too
Oct 10, 2016
So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back
Oct 10, 2016
The kabins are much much better than the campsites, although the road noise was very intrusive. Pls repair the insect screens thanks. Toilets clean, staff friendly (especially the retired military guy from Texas!) Would ask that staff help keep RV music and tv noise down. Some were way way loud! No consideration for others.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent
Oct 09, 2016
Site not level
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The park is clean, nice wooded area, not enough 50A services, the grounds are well kept if you are using the cabins or the lodges with lofts, the RV spaces are mostly dirt and gravel with some small patches of grass which the dogs and cats seem to love for doing their business. Early morning traffic noise, HWY 101 running through the back yard, Smell of cows from the north...
Oct 09, 2016
Our cabin was clean and adorable. There was no toaster or coffee filters for the coffee maker. When I told the staff they did nothing to fix it. Just said oh well there should have been filters.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a rally here with 32 coaches. The Manager, Danny Ortega and his staff were extremely helpful. The rec hall was perfect for our catered keels and their SAn Francisco tour was an A+. Thanks all from the Monaco Romers RV Club
Oct 08, 2016
Facilities were clean. Everything at the site worked. Showers and restrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. The environment was less than desirable due to dust, flies and offensive odor from the neighboring cattle ranch. 'This facility continually smells like manure.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! The location was great! We could access many places in the Bay Area yet also come back and relax. The kids loved the petting zoo, pool, playground, and bounce pillows. Everything seemed clean and well maintained, especially the bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Lots of amenities. Nice showers. Cappuccino machine in office. Store area larger than most. People very nice. Sites good. Tour available from campground that I highly recommend for seeing San Francisco. John, tour guide, excellent!!! Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2016
great location, lots to do and easy to get to. Love the fact you offer tours to San Fran.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The city tour with John was GREAT we would give him 10 stars! The petting area needs great improvements...Dog rules are not enforced. Garbage does not get picked up from empty sites. We would only come back to do an other city tour with John.
Oct 06, 2016
Good facility, our site wasn't the best in the campground right beside the washrooms, but the rest of the campground was first rate
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Would recommend a separate line for check in and making purchases/bike rentals. Also keep up on maintenance of banana bikes. I had to unlock over four bikes to get one that had a decent amount of air in the tires. Would recommend having staff to assist with getting the bikes as well. It was difficult trying to drag out 3 bikes and helmets. Other than that it was a great stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
This was the only campground that our space was not level and the space was the most unkempt when we arrived. The showers & bathrooms were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place but very busy. Didnt realize it was Halloween every weekend in October so the place was overrun with kids (Hide and Seek at 7am and Monster Mash played on extra loud!). They only allow one car in campsite so guests have to park outside. Smells like cow poop if the wind is right. Cute store, full hookups and its very convenient. May stay there again- just not during the holidays.
Oct 04, 2016
Great , friendly place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place with very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Quite nice - everything was very expensive though. $8 bundles of firewood and food in the store was priced 25% higher than nearby grocery stores. Friendly staff. Slammed on weekends (we stayed in Sept.)
Oct 04, 2016
Dirty KOA!!Dog poop, broken glass and charcoal everywhere in our site 153, we ask 2 of your employees, don't you clean between families? both answered NO. It took us a good hour to clean site, before we could put chairs and arrange our thing. AWFUL
Oct 04, 2016
We like this campsite very much, it is clean and there is no mosquitoes.
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 04, 2016
Always fun when we stay there. Kids have a blast. Staff Very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
great location for seeing San Francisco, wine valley and coast. Great tour to san francisco from camp ground. Tour guide was very good and helpful. Definitly would stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, service excellent,
Oct 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals