San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice camp site. Very reasonable rate.
Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding once again. Thanks for cleaning it up
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We are satisfied about our stay in your campground. However I forgot my slippers.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent service, access to tours, all services as listed
Oct 26, 2015
Great place for kids. Would be great if a schedule of events could be provided at the time you book your stay so you can bring items needed. great time
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful seeing that our small group of RV'S were all located together, even though we did not have a group reservation. The onlynegative comment about this park, is that there were a lot of flys everywhere in the park. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Oct 25, 2015
Location is excellent. Staff are very nice. Many sites can accommodate big rigs. Problem with constant smell of adjacent farmland. Low water pressure.
Oct 25, 2015
We've stayed here on two occasions. Wonderful RV park. Safe, clean, lots of activities, close to town. Great little store. Friendly staff. We'll stay again.
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay. The tour guide for San Fran was awesome.
Oct 24, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was that your sewer hookup was higher than my rv's. That not right. That made it hard for a clean dump. We have stayed about 4 times at you Koa and this has happened before. Also so your $10 fee to get side by side with are travel partners was a little much. As we made reservations about six weeks in advance.
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice RV spot. Would have been very nice if they would have let us use one of the clubhouse rooms. Our group had 4 sites plus one rental unit. Not enough even though no one else was using the room.
Oct 24, 2015
RV in Space 152 could not be leveled even with leveling jacks due to sloped space. Although it was much better than our previous club visit some years ago during the Year Of The Flies.
Oct 24, 2015
I Didnot like the long disclaimer that I had to until. That was the reason I did not give a five star rating!
Oct 24, 2015
We were parked near the restrooms and the banging door disturbed us into the night. I suggest placing something on the doors to keep them from banging shut. Seems to me a simple fix. Also, it would be great if the camping fees were tiered so peopke who just want to park and not use all the activities wouldn't have to pay the high fee just to park. Wonderful staff! Angela's tour to the city was
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
It was lovely Had a cabin Went there just to relax and it was perfect! I even got to use my camping points for a great discount😀
Oct 23, 2015
Love this place. We stay here whenever we have business in the Bay Area or visit family and friends. The grandchildren look forward to visiting with us, too, because of all the well organized activities.
Oct 23, 2015
It was great experience for my wife, dog and freinds.
Oct 23, 2015
It was nice. Farms nearby gave it a fertilizer smell and lots of flies. Little historic town of Petaluma was nice. It was clean and staff very nice.
Oct 23, 2015
One thing I would recommend get rid of the barrier by outbound gate what good does it do?
Oct 22, 2015
the only problem we encountered were lots of flies around the cabin and we stayed in #280 and the road behind us was noisy, other than that it was fine.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful. The SF Tour was great for our group. The club house and tent were great. Everyone had a great time.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was really friendly and the amenities were great. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice family friendly park. The pumpkin patch across the street was convenient too!
Oct 20, 2015
Love this campground! Lots to do for the younger kids! I wished they had more shuttles to take us campers to places closer to the campground, wineries, breweries, shopping etc.
Oct 20, 2015
Family and friends had a wonderful time.
Oct 19, 2015
Trash dumpsters and recycle bins were filled to overflowing from Friday through Tuesday. None of the staff on golf carts obeyed their posted speed limits or stop signs. Restroom/shower facilities were overloaded on weekends, however the Halloween weekends were in effect and there were a large number of children/teenagers in the park. Staff should have beefed up for the extra load.
Oct 19, 2015
Melissa was amazing! There was a mix up with our cabin and she went above and beyond! We can't thank her again.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs and enjoyed them all for different reasons. Petaluma was a first for us and we had a great time. The only complaint I have is the patroling cart. The man came around our campsites every 10-15 minutes until well after midnight!! Goodness! We were extremely quiet and between the three of our families, there were 9 kids trying to sleep! It was a bit obsessive.
Oct 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful experience at Petaluma KOA. They provided fun activities for the whole family and the highlight of our stay was the Halloween Parade and Trick-or-Treating. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great - just wish KOA would have alerted me that weekends in October at this property are filled with kids...nothing against kids but an alert would have been nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, lots for the kids to do. Not too far from home, great for quick getaway.
Oct 19, 2015
I think the rates have gone to high to really enjoy the park- even as a member too high- the sites need work - I was in a site that I the sewer was on a hill- hard for stuff to go up hill-
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly, convenient and we will be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Lot of people NOT following camp rules and no one checking on it. One dirty family, went in hot tub and pool fully clothed to wash themselves and the clothes. Showers ok, many drains blocked. Made us move halfway thru our stay; to a more expensive noisy site and the old site remained empty.=( Staff NOT helpful, NO answers to campers complaints and needs. Full of flies&cow poop.Most dryers broken
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to stay at Halloween time with a 4-year-old. There was lots to do and plenty of friends to make.
Oct 19, 2015
Although short we had a great time. The hay rides for the Halloween costumed kids was so much fun. Being dog friendly helped as our French Bulldog travels with us. The store convenient and the workers nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very nice RV park but the location smells like a barnyard.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities here were fine, but we were there on the wrong weekend near Halloween. I had requested a site not near the playground or pool, but we were right next to the playground and it was BUSY with noisy kids. Also, unfortunately, the Petaluma area almost always smells like manure.
Oct 17, 2015
The camp site was nice. We stayed in the Buddy Cabins. We we told by a Rep when we called that the cabins had Med-size refrigerators, which was incorrect when we arrived. Instead, they had mini-fridges. This cause an inconvenience since we brought food to put in a mid-size fridge. The cabins were okay. The pic on the website or deceiving though. Overall, trip was nice.
Oct 17, 2015
very comfortable
Oct 17, 2015
There off season but could imagine how good it would be for families. I am solo. Enjoyed. Hint: fill propane on arrival if needed. I have 34 ft motorhome, towing. No problem.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly service at front desk.
Oct 16, 2015
Tiny house was dirty and full of flies. Manure smell was awful. Great kids activities though.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Our stay was great and were there for 10 days for a rally We had to patch the big tent to be used for our festivities. Everything else was great and had a good time.
Oct 14, 2015
We expected the typical over crowded parking lot style camping, but the spot was at a severe angle, a light shined all night in the window and the whole place smelled like a barn. Not my style of camping. The kids did enjoy the playground and bounce pillow, but the half hour total spent on those items, is not worth the entire night stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals