San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2013
Nice location with lots of amenities.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Most hospitable team every imaginable! The treated us like long lost family. Wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
We used to live on this community and it was really like coming home. A great place to stay, lots to do. See you soon!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
I thought the grounds, and especially my site, were grubby. My site was dirty with litter and cigarette butts. The small washrooms near my site were not very clean over Christmas although the larger washrooms were very nice. My spot was in an area that made me feel like I was in the storage lot. It was isolated, remote, and felt like outside the park. A more central spot would be better.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Love the park but I should have been warned that parking in my assigned space would allow my RV and vehicle to be stained by droppings from the trees. Now to figure out how to get the stains off.
Dec 28, 2013
Wish I could have stayed a little closer to the Marina District, but very nice park with no complaints
Dec 27, 2013
neat and clean lodges. had fun on x-mas
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Great place.
Dec 26, 2013
We just love it there and will be coming back again and again...Office staff are all great and so friendly...
Dec 26, 2013
The campground is clean and scenic. The staff is excellent!!
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
The staff and facilities article was great. The only problem was that on this trip the water spigot had a considerable leak so I couldn't leave the water on. It is anything expensive Campground but quite nice.
Dec 21, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Debris from the trees stained my truck, it was extremely hard to remove. water faucets froze and had no water in the morning.
Dec 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful & pleasant. The laundry & bathrooms were large & clean - very nice. The campground is very large & can accomodate any camper, however, the sites are very close together. Dog park was a good size and clean. Even though we were warned at check in, the very strong fertilizer smell was very overwhelming and unpleasant.
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We stayed at a Kozy Kabin in the summer and just tried out a Deluxe cabin in the winter. Both experiences were great and the kids love it!
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
I love this KOA and have stored my coach there since it was new 12 years ago. My only complaint this time was that the sewer drain was too far from the coach's valve to reach.
Dec 03, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner hosted by KOA. The campground is lovely, and quiet, considering it is close to the highway. There are lots of trees which makes you feel you are truly in the wilderness. The only negative comment I have is the pads aren't level and can be tricky to level an RV. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We had a very plesant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff awesome... we are actually booked to go back...Thank You
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Was not to happy with ur security guard.., although he claim he was the security guard he was in plain cloths., did not show any credentials upon arrival., very condescending and in my opinion made a threat to me in front of a acquaintance of mine. We Panther Football organization stay here every year to enjoy the people., the Facilities u have., I really have to say it has been great up to that.
Dec 03, 2013
Great one night get away to meet up with friends who had spent Thanksgiving at the campgrounds. Our site was ready early, clean with easy access to pull in. Lots of kids activities too!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
I'd give it 5 star if it didn't smell like a farm, and if the space I had was a bit nicer. Outside of that, the facilities are nice and clean, the majority of spaces are well kept, and its a fun, social place to be.
Dec 02, 2013
Disappointed that the hot tub is only open til 8 PM...then realized there is NO ONE from KOA on the grounds after 8PM - there was NO PATROLLING done after 8PM and noise was a problem - overall this is a great KOA
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
The KOA was AWESOME! Our only complaint is the annual Pop Warner Football team dinner (Thanksgiving weekend). They were all over the place & really loud late into the night... We would stay there again for sure!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
As always, the BEST rest & fun.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We stay here annually and just love it. This year some friends stayed in their own site and loved the park! Keep up the great work and environment.
Dec 02, 2013
We loved it, there were lots of things to do, it was nice relaxing, clean and enjoyable. We would definitely come back again and recommend it to others!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.