San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2016
We love staying at your KOA! We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far our favorite place. We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years and have already booked for next year! Great people and great fun.
Dec 18, 2016
The park is beautiful even in winter. Too expensive. The bathrooms and showers are adequate but way less than what I expected from a park of this caliber. The staff was friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
Good overnight stop. Site was level sise to side but slanted uphill very sharply.
Dec 18, 2016
Confusion at checkin due to sites are underconstruction. Once site was assigned & turned out to be to small for us to park our truck on the site along with our 30 ft TT without the truck being in the road. Had to call office and ask to move. With 2 unpleasant calls we were told to move to another site 1 row over.Still tight but it worked.Laundry was clean but highest we have paid since leaving NH
Dec 16, 2016
many sites are muddy when it rains but the park is good
Dec 16, 2016
I realize it was December but it was a muddy mess! It needs some rock and concrete work to keep you out of the mud.
Dec 14, 2016
Nice cozy tiny house cabin...loved it!!Front desk employees were pleasant and informative...
Dec 14, 2016
Nice to have a safe place to stay when visiting our family in the area. Looking forward to a visit during better weather so the kids can play and enjoy your place more.
Dec 13, 2016
We can not wait to come back and stay in the cabins again!!! Blows any hotel away. WE ABSOLUTELY ❤️IT THERE. Best. Campground. Ever!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabins!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
Friendly employees. Nice clean campsites. Mostly level campsites.
Dec 08, 2016
Our only concern was that our site was shaded enough that grass did not grow and the area by our door was a bit muddy. A few paver blocks might be a nice solution.
Dec 07, 2016
Nice campground. The only complaint was no hot water in the restrooms. this was minor for us as we showered in our trailer, but there should be hot water in cool weather.We did report it so hopefully it will be fixed. The location was great. Otherwise a really nice campground.
Dec 05, 2016
The Campground was convenient close to freeway off ramp and the cabin we rented was comfortable and warm.
Dec 05, 2016
Love the location...close to the highway but no road noise. The camp is clean and well maintained. Will def return!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was fine, but our departure was horrific. Woody the owner had parked his truck in a way that blocked the exit. We got pinned in between a concrete barrier and his trailer hitch and couldn't move. Had to notify office who radioed for the truck to be moved. Took a long time and a lot of help to get out of the bind. He should know better.
Dec 02, 2016
We have stayed here before. It's great and that is why we came back here for the holidays.The owners are very nice and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
very friendly staff!!!
Nov 29, 2016
nice and clean campground. Staff were super nice. Cabin was immaculate
Nov 29, 2016
Parking space was too hard to get in and out of. Muddy. Expensive. Didn't need all the features of the campground.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Overall we had a great stay, but we did have a problem with our cabin smelling like cat urine, when we notified the office they didn't move us into a different cabin right away they made us stay in that cabin overbite and moved us the next day, I just feel like we should have been moved immediately! After being moved all was great! I don't think compensating us 20% for that was quite enough.
Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice place. We don't have a chance to do much because it rained alot.
Nov 28, 2016
Whole family enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised. This was our first time here. We definitely thinking of making it an annual event. Thank you.
Nov 28, 2016
Having lost my paid reservation and my having to follow up again and again for refund confirmation; and the fact that this KOA is full of to many rules and regulations like having to put on a red bracelet to show that you are a guest and that no escort to the site, the sites were tight and staff were not as friendly and accommodating as the many KOAs we have stayed at before; we won't return.
Nov 28, 2016
No internet,pool wasn't heated,petting zoo not open. Besides that employees were kind and rock climbing and jumper was was fun for our family. Thanks giving dinner was a nice treat.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place! A beautiful, clean, sprawling property with everything we need and more. Friendly staff. Dogs welcome. Kids enjoy the banana bikes, pool, hot tub, riding their bikes, it's so much fun and close to home for us but a staycation that we love annually now!
Nov 26, 2016
Great location and very nice staff! Very clean grounds and cabin. However, there was no hayride for the kids, no TVs showing football, no petting zoo, no WiFi (cabin was out of range), and cabin bedroom was missing TV. We were 3 adults + 2 kids + 2 dogs, yet the bigger cabin next door had just 2 adults + 1 kid. Wasn't as "special" of a Thanksgiving experience as we were anticipating.
Nov 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful!
Nov 26, 2016
Love staying here it's great for any occasion me and my husband call it home away from home
Nov 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the new larger cabins. Great stay! Very comfortable.
Nov 25, 2016
Very relaxing.
Nov 24, 2016
It's a great location and overall good park. Disappointing that they wouldn't put me in a spot where my satellite would work though I saw several empty clear spots throughout my stay. Minor complaint, but the laundry is ridiculously expensive and doesn't work well - not a good combo.
Nov 24, 2016
Average for a KOA
Nov 24, 2016
It's a convenient location. During the season there are lots of activities, but not when we were there. The sites are heavily wooded and a little tight. Office staff was friendly. They have a petting zoo, but we never got to check it out unfortunately.
Nov 24, 2016
We did not fit in our spot and could not level and stuck out both sides hooked up. Went back to office and heard the male employee to the female employee to help me thru the open window facing out, should be more careful what they say
Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful campground with great friendly and helpful staff. Was surprised that the ceiling to floor height in loft was about 4 feet, but made it work with only ocansional head bumping
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Great place. A bit of a long line checking in but, great people to deal with.
Nov 21, 2016
Best Staff on the planet! This is our getaway place, always clean, always welcoming! Thank you guys!
Nov 21, 2016
Be back again, thanks
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Wonderful campground, beautifully cared for, amenities are great
Nov 18, 2016
We'll be back!
Nov 17, 2016
This is a nice well equipped park that enjoyed for 6-days, around our GMC 49ers Rally. The flies are a bit much and I'm not sure the "Petting zoo" is worth the aggravation from the flies. I would sooner travel a little further out for the ability to have some outdoor activities. Maybe if you issued some "Bug Off' to the guests.
Nov 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps