San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Largest KOA I think I've ever been to. Liked the petting zoo.
Jun 10, 2017
Facility was very clean and kept up. Staff was terrific, helpful, and I will continue to come back and recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay. Dave
Jun 10, 2017
Great location. Shaded sites. Didn't have time for the San Francisco tour but it is a nice option when staying there.
Jun 10, 2017
Night Staff were helpful and supportive getting me in and situated for a late night tired arrival w no prior reservation. Park seems safe, narrow spots, many kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Use the main restroom for showers. The smaller restroom has very cold water.
Jun 09, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA's I've stayed at! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. I'm a single adult but I really appreciated the family friendly nature of this KOA. The petting zoo and the nightly movie showings are really thoughtful! Loved my stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is well maintained. Sites are very shaded. Highly recommend the campgrounds San Francisco bus tour. Our tour guide, John, did an excellent job. Campground staff were friendly and eager to help.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin was really nice and the park was very clean. We did have a cockroach in the cabin and the Wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, good opportunities for kids (large pool area, petting farm, playground, lots of other activities)
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect place! We are hooked on KOA now! Our cabin was clean, had a TV! and a porch swing. Very relaxing! We'd love to take our 2 grandkids next time.
Jun 09, 2017
Good infrastructure but very crammed as far as sites
Jun 09, 2017
Utilities are poorly placed in the center of the sites rather than the rear where RV utility cabinets are located.
Jun 09, 2017
In general, we love this place, just wish it was a little less pricey. Also, it seemed the whole time we were there, there was someone running a lawn edger, either by our campsite or by the pool. I don't know if that's just the time of week it gets done or what. So it wasn't the most relaxing/peaceful time we've had and almost thought about getting a refund. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place! Lots of fun things for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
Jun 08, 2017
This is the finest campground we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is so helpful and freindly.the facilities were clean and well stocked our Grand kids had the time of their lives,swiming ,paning for jewels,the petting zoo and the rock wall. Thank you for one of the best trips we ever had!!
Jun 08, 2017
Very great park! Beautiful large trees, RV spaces are enormous and very clean! Bathroom was clean and lots of showers which is important to me. Lots of activities for the kids. Great dog park 2!!! We had to leave early for an emergency & they refunded us the remaining nights which was so unexpected! We will be back & I will for sure spread the word to my RV friends!!
Jun 08, 2017
We had so much fun and the people that works there are very helpful .It was a great experience ! We will definitely come back ! The cabins are beautiful . We wanted to switch to a different cabin and the employees resolved it right away . Great experience
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Was perfect.
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed here to take the tour of SF. We arrived Sat. and asked for tour on Mon. It didn't run or on Tue. How can it be a daily tour?
Jun 08, 2017
Little to noisy for us, we were put right dab in middle of all the kids and by playground... and we told them at checkin we do not have kids...
Jun 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We will be returning. Thank you
Jun 07, 2017
Well maintained park, accommodating staff, location convenient to both SF and wine country. Take tour offered by KOA. Well worth the money,
Jun 07, 2017
Immensely enjoyable and relaxing as always!
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed only one night, it was quite and very nice. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jun 07, 2017
This is at least our 5th time here. We love it and already have our next reservation booked!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff is always polite whenever we stay. Everything is maintained and clean. Love the location to visit so many places.
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect for families with kids. A little close quarters but everything is wonderful. Clean, safe and fun.
Jun 07, 2017
Bounce pillow was down and we weren't told when we booked even though we mentioned having kids. Icee machine was broken. Sun movie was on the schedule but didn't happen.
Jun 07, 2017
We tent camped in the area closest to the playground. It was perfect! I'm a single parent and it was a godsend for my child to play there, close enough for me to watch, while I got tasks done. Was nervous about the many reviews here about unlevel sites, but ours was great (air mattress helped.) The pool is large, warm, and not so deep making it kid friendly. Staff cheerful. Bathrooms clean! Great.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot, Great fun, Friendly and clean. See you next year!
Jun 06, 2017
Special thanks to Beverly Cahill for making our stay a "10".
Jun 06, 2017
Great time! Lots of fun activities for the kids! The staff were friendly!
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely amazing place my kids did not want to leave they loved every minute of it the staff was so friendly and the atmosphere was awesome
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed a Friday Saturday and Sunday night. Friday and Saturday the place was crazy!!!! I read other reviews and everyone said the place is swarming with kids. I have 5 kids of my own so I thought these people were old and overreacting. They were right!! The place is overtaken with kids on the weekend. sunday everyone cleared out and we had the pool almost to ourselves
Jun 06, 2017
Many activities for my 2 boys to do! Super fun!
Jun 06, 2017
I come to the Pet. KOA a lot and this stay was really bad. The theme 80's weekend was a joke. They did NOTHING for 80's weekend. The pool & area was dirty.There were people drinking from bottles and there were dogs off leash running around in the pool area. They used to have a lady that would walk through and make sure everyone would follow the rules, guess she doesn't work there anymore.
Jun 06, 2017
prices are high, lost water on saturday night for a bit, staff was good understand you have to enforce strict rules with that many people.
Jun 06, 2017
I really appreciate the constant petrol by your people and the clean restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
When I called to reserve I was told to guarantee my spot would cost me an extra $20 that is why its a 6
Jun 06, 2017
Some confusion about the new VIP site details. Website specifically says there is a lounge swing on site and there was none, website says full hook ups but there was no sewer (had to use honey wagon), web says on site parking in 100 foot site but only 1 car allowed. Minor details, but all together they were a little annoying. Otherwise clean and busy.
Jun 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in "quiet" spot away from activities and upon arrival was assigned a spot beside the pool. The clerk wanted to charge me more for a drive-through spot away from activities. I should not be charged more for a KOA error. She finally put me in a same-charge pull-through in the semi-permanent area. It was quiet, but not level. Too many people in tight quarters everywhere!
Jun 06, 2017
The Campground is clean & very well-maintained with lots of great amenities: showers, running water, electric hookups, etc. Even with it being kid-friendly, it was very quiet & no one disturbed us. I just wanted there to be more shaded camping spots :(
Jun 06, 2017
We needed a place to stay for the night while traveling and we found this KOA on line. It was a great place in a very nice location with easy off and easy on to the 101 freeway. Great staff and I would recommend this place to anyone for an overnight ear or longer.
Jun 06, 2017
Dump station blocks traffic and is inconvenient. Petting zoo is a joke. There is NO petting just looking. No attendants to unlock and let you pet the baby goats or rabbit or hens!!
Jun 05, 2017
We had fun. The employees are helpful and nice.
Jun 05, 2017
5th Annual end of school year camping trip. Same 7 families every year
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, great staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Good family orientated campsite with lots of great things for kids to enjoy. Very friendly and clean site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy