San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Non-stop activities to choose from. So much fun for our 7 and 9-year old kiddos. Loved it. Kids are already asking when we can go back.
Jul 14, 2016
We love it here!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Would highly recommend the bus tour with John into San Francisco. He was a great tour guide. Was a fun day
Jul 14, 2016
Not a bad KOA - though some of tent sites shouldn't be sites as they seem to be the main path for foot traffic to get to the activities.
Jul 13, 2016
This is the best Koa we have stayed at so far ! Kids had a blast and we felt they were always safe. There were activities every hour and the staff was Super nice we are going to make this a regular stop.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin outside spider webs. Where grass should be dirt cost of renting, to much hotels is a better deal
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and super kid friendly. Nice dog park and huge pool. This is a pretty busy place, but very convenient to San Fran and areas north of the bay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
great time and place. The staff was awesome. My son tripped and hurt his foot outside the store. Maya was nearby and gave him a free ice cream! He was ecstatic! Thanks again. We will be back@
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and kids and I had an awesome time and enjoy our second stay at the Koa campground. There were many activities for our kids to do they were busy all day having fun in the sun . Our big black lab also enjoyed her stay at the Koa campground. We will definitely be back to stay here again .
Jul 12, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. All if the activities we participated in were fun and we'll organized. All of the staff we came across were friendly. There is one area I was less than satisfied with, our campsite. I requested a site that had shade because we are very fair and burn quickly. I booked our stay 3 months in advance. Our site had a tree that provided sun in the morning.It was our first
Jul 12, 2016
We had a phenomenal time at this KOA with my parents and 3 year old. There were so many events planned spanning all age ranges. My daughter took part in the rocket build/shoot, hay ride, playground, watched Karaoke, ice cream social, and of course enjoying our camp site. I could see how this would be a less desirable site for those without children, as it is definitely full of happy kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Well organized , friendly staff, very good experience to stay .
Jul 12, 2016
It was perfect for my grandchildren 4&6 they really enjoyed the activity sheets.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was great! Have stayed here before and loved the special tour of San Francisco that you offer.Great customer service too!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice KOA. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The campground is always busy and is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Rented cabin for 1 night. Not allowed to check-in until 3:00 pm. Mandatory check-out at 11:00 am. Paid over $200 for less than 24 hours. Staff friendliness hit and miss. Rock wall only open 45 mins; outdoor movie hard to hear with all the extraneous noise and speakers sound blown. Received flyer of activities via email, but because check-in not allowed until 3:00 pm, couldn't participate in most
Jul 12, 2016
We loved that there were so many activities (not just swimming!) for the grandchildren to do. There was plenty to do to keep them from getting bored!!
Jul 12, 2016
The best KOA!!! 👌👌
Jul 12, 2016
There seem to be a lack of bathrooms. There always seem to be a line for the bathroom. The water pressure in the one set of showers was awful. But the larger set had better pressure.
Jul 12, 2016
Worst stay ever... If you have a trailer don't have them put you at space 5. Not only online did this state in was shady and away from activities you also have tent campers taking your swing and chair that is suppose to come with your space but they also use the water your hooked up to! Will never stay here again!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay specially for kids ! We love that camp❤️
Jul 12, 2016
It would be better if there are more bathrooms available. Everything else and the staffs are excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place for families
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Too fun for words! Kids had s blast! Wonderful accommodations...fantastic activities. Good times...back next year!
Jul 11, 2016
It was just too short! Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Expensive, but very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for families, but priority is not mature campers. Having stayed here 3 times before, we requested away from the activities, *only to be assigned next to the pool* It does eventually quiet down, but the families strolling thru our sight to the pool was a distraction. Sewer connection was higher than the campsight, making it difficult to empty.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
When we arrived we had asked for our three parties that were traveling together to be next to each other. We were not we were spread around the park. When I complained about the sewer conn was up hill from our tank outlet was told I needed to select my site next time and pay more money. Really $ 300 already and I need to pay more. So much more wrong but not enough characters to tell all.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall very good. The bathrooms near the white tent were very stuffy inside and had mold growing on the ceiling. A friend stayed in a lodge and it was';t as clean as you would expect for paying $500 for 2 nights (cobwebs, candy on the floor under the bed).
Jul 11, 2016
So fun. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids. I highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2016
If you have kids it would be great. We were placed right next to the activity tent and water towers. Very noisy and no views. They knew it was only 2 adults...could have warned us. It was very difficult to get out due to people parking big trucks in the roadway leading out the gates. Very frustrating!
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a convenient place to stay while working.The showers were clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean park lots of things to do in the park and area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Fireworks going off was very hard on our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp area was dirty with trash and cigarette butts. Staff did not enforce quiet hours. Some guests were even lighting fireworks after 10pm (was NOT Independance Day)! And only two bathrooms? for hundreds of people? Long line for bathroom constantly...ugh.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place if you have kids but not so great if you don't. The evening chatter went beyond the 10 pm quiet time. Even the pool side movie ended at/after ten. Petting zoo animals start making noise at dawn. it was at capacity when we were there. It looked like a tent city. Kids seemed to have fun though. Clean camp; organized activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Our KOA experience was awesome! The park itself & exceptional staff create a community of happiness. The camp sites are designed for privacy if you want it - but we elected to meet our neighbors for a most excellent party with adults & wee ones. There is overall feeling of safety. Facilities are clean & supplied. On registration you receive an activity schedule, a Bible 4 your delightful stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA lots of activities for the kids. Well organized and a lot of fun only drawback was my two-year-old daughter wasn't wearing a wristband and was told to get off of the jumping pillow. Thought that was a bit excessive when my wife and son had theirs on.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall our stay was peaceful the campground was quiet & we were able to enjoy ourselves once we got settled. Unfortunately when we first arrived we had to bounce around from several sites until we were able to find one big enough for our family . While we do have a Costco size tent we are a family of five. Then when attempting to extend our stay dealing with an unhappy employee was not pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great except the bathrooms. They were excessively dirty. One morning I went to shower and someone had left their dirty underwear hanging from the tap. The smaller bath rm was always covered in spit. The rest was great though.
Jul 10, 2016
Great except in the store there should be a separate line for purchasing things and one line to check in. Alot of people walked out and did not buy anything including us. I bet a lot of stealing goes on when there is so much chaos.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our second state and we enjoyed it even more. Our three kids were always entertained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy