San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
A very lovely park with a great location. My only complaint is the $12.00 per person charge for someone to come visit us while we were staying there. This seems ridiculously high!
Nov 09, 2016
Love this KOA and the staff are always courteous, helpful and customer service oriented
Nov 09, 2016
Just after using a rarely-used credit card for payment, my card account was hit with multiple fraudulent charges. If you and your staff are not secure, do not be in business. Feel of campground is like a fenced subdivision, not like being in Woods.
Nov 09, 2016
The campground is clean & well run. Even though it was full, it was quiet & trees give a feeling of privacy. I would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for the ridiculous guest fee. We wanted to invite 2 old friends who live close by for dinner & were told they would have to pay $12 each to visit. I might understand this if it were summer & we would be using the pool/amenities, but dinner?
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A great place to stay. The only downside is the cost. But, all things considered it is worth it. Wish we could stay longer.
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great stay here. Clean, friendly, nice amenities.
Nov 08, 2016
Best bathrooms and activities yet!
Nov 08, 2016
Great People were nice and hope we are out there again
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly and comfortable resources
Nov 08, 2016
We camped with our adult kids and grandkids. We Learned after we got there that the arcade was closed for the season! Our stay was not much fun, especially for the kids. We went to KOA because it's normally KID friendly. Our sites were $70 a night. Not worth it! It may have been better if we had shade trees or something. But honestly the sites were terrible.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. If it was closer to town would have rated higher. TV reception needs some work
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Everyone is very friendly. They have a tour bus that tours San francisco all day and is worth the money ,the guide was great and San Francisco was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved your facility. Was impressed with the helpful and friendly staff both in the office and around the grounds. We are looking forward to returning to Petaluma KOA next March for a longer stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean, but very busy and large. Guy next to us thought it necessary to start up his Harley , very loud, 4 times in the 1 day we were there. Bike was 3 feet from our bedroom.
Nov 07, 2016
Good experience all the way around. And they didn't push Christianity and Bible verses down our throats like the KOA in Tahoe.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic! However a few suggestions-better kitchen essentials-lids for pot, cutting board, fitted sheets so they will stay on loft and bunk beds.
Nov 07, 2016
it was ok The Dog park had poop all over it. Our site was still draped in Halloween spider webs all of this should have been cleaned up
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent service Excellent facilities Clean and new cabins Great amenities well thought out Nice location good natural surroundings and convenient
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
They should have the San Francisco shuttle year round
Nov 06, 2016
Fantastic. Wish the hot tub stayed opened later though...please consider having adult hours in the evening say 8pm to 10pm.
Nov 05, 2016
I enjoyed the campground, my grandson had a good time. I should have gone to talk with the management about our cabin. When we walked in that night it smelled like dog. Thankfully we were outside most of the time. Not pleasant when we bedded down.
Nov 05, 2016
The sites are narrow and uneven. The staff was uptight. They don't allow children to ride their bikes in this campground!
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice Campground! Very clean and well maintained. The customer service we received from ROSS was exceptional! Thank You!
Nov 05, 2016
Nice enough campground but there was a strong animal smell in the air
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed here hearing that they did tours to San Francisco area. We did a tour with John who grew up in the city during the 60's. He was awesome and new every nook and cranny of the city. The campground itself was very clean. The laundry machines were a bit pricey compared to other RV parks that we have stayed at, but were older and did a good job, but new machines were on the way.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was the only stay we were invested with flies! That is our only complaint!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I stay at this KOA every Halloween. I will continue to stay at this KOA every year!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Great time for Halloween, BUT it was really wet with a 3 year old! We left a day early due to the rain, but we were given a refund for our next trip.
Nov 01, 2016
not good!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend at this campground. This was our fourth stay here and we will be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Amazing KOA. Tons of activities, neat, clean. Well Run!
Nov 01, 2016
I LOVE THE STAFF! They are so nice and helpful and cheerful. The little store has everything we nedded and forgot at home. We brought our 2 sons 1 and 4 and they had the time of their lives! I cannot wait to stay here again..!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice , little bit of flooding , but no big deal
Oct 31, 2016
Post your pet policy online CLEARLY
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun, action packed. Kids stayed busy and slept all night!
Oct 31, 2016
We only stay at this location due to the fact we have friends who live in Petaluma. Every time we stay here we notice the firepits are never cleaned from the previous user and many grass areas are overgrown. Our site was a mud bath after the rain. This campground is overly expensive for what you get.
Oct 31, 2016
We really enjoyed the abundance of activities s available for the kids. From the jump pillow to the petting zoo and everything else. A great destination campground!
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely clean campground, very quiet and easy to find. The staff were friendly and it was very quick to check in. The coupon for the corn maze was a nice added bonus, thanks for a great stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Very well organized campground. The place is very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Nice people running it too!
Oct 30, 2016
Third time we have stayed there, will come again
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Check in was very fast and friendly. Although we did create quite the back up on the road with our coach. I believe with the amount of staff racing around on the golf carts that rigs can be escorted to their sites. The golf carts drive extremely fast and the drivers never acknowledge the guest. It didn't seem very friendly except in the office.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice staff but unfortunately the campground wasn't as nice. Sites were crowded and close, no grass and as it rained it was very muddy. We had no wifi. Laundry most expensive I've seen with most of the dryers broken. Would not sray there again.
Oct 28, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The office staff was great, the cabins were cozy, and we really did not want to leave! Thank you for having us!
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Great location. We'll return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals