San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2015
Our family had a fantastic time and will come back again. I wish a couple more activities were going on during the day of 12/31, but we certainly still had fun on the playground and bouncy pillow. Cabin beds were comfy and the adults loved the separate bedroom. Cookware was the best we've used traveling ever believe it or not. Decent quality and easy to clean. Knives needed sharpening.
Jan 02, 2015
Great customer service made us feel at home, clean facility , family friendly! Our boys loved the campgrounds , all the activities and the great location! Highly recommend! We left planning our next visit!
Jan 01, 2015
Only stayed at this KOA one night on our travels from So. Cal. to No. Cal. Very helpful staff, convenient location, and the park was well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jan 01, 2015
I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in America and nothing matches the great staff, facilities and fun at KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
Big..clean..pretty quiet. Slots are right on top of each other and tree branches need trimming above rv but otherwise good. Spendier than most but a great location to use as home base to go and play.
Dec 31, 2014
For the amount of money you guys charge, it's not at all well maintained place.
Dec 31, 2014
Very clean staff was friendly will come back..
Dec 29, 2014
The "Best" KOA we have ever stayed at.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you for another great visit. Your campground is beautifully maintained, your staff is kind and your facilities are well appointed. This was our third stay with you and we will be back!
Dec 29, 2014
Small sites. Confusing park layout. Never found dog area. Basically our site was muddy and full of mess from pine or ceder trees.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
overall good; almost all clothes dryers out of service.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
We lived the cabin that we stayed in, my familyt and I were very pleased with all of the accomadatiions that we had. I just wished we could of stayed a few more days. We are sure that we will be staying there again shortly.
Dec 25, 2014
no trouble with hookups at all, roomy site, no complaints at all, staff very friendly
Dec 25, 2014
It was newly built Cabin for 6 people which I really loved n enjoyed it. Nice friendly staffs never disappoint me. My people worried about crazy cold weather and storms thru this December but even storms couldnt beat that new heater.
Dec 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful in changing to a site with better drainage in the heavy rains.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
This is the best Koa ! Danny ,Melissa John, Ross,and all of the staff are so wonderful! They make you feel like family! The Christmas pot luck was great ! The Santa was really a great treat for all! I am already planning on next year Christmas party !
Dec 23, 2014
Time to relax and that's just what we did. Enjoyed the hot tub on Sunday afternoon, thanks for keeping it nice and hot. Merry Christmas
Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very nice grounds.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
The only thing that was a miss is not hAving the laundry room working. Also the showers not all up and running.
Dec 15, 2014
staff was always courteous and helpful - place is well maintained - Thanksgiving dinner was great! Melissa should be promoted - she knows everything about the place and is extra helpful
Dec 15, 2014
We really loved the extremely clean camping cabin. :-) Two issues: 1. The heater is VERY loud. VERY. So loud, that the television had to be turned super loud to be heard over it. A particular problem for the one of us who was sleeping in the bed bed. The heater is located under it. It also made the bed shake when it was on. 2. A printed channel list would be very helpful.
Dec 15, 2014
When checking in i was met with great customer service which was warm and welcoming. They were very informative and accommodating to our large party.
Dec 11, 2014
Really like the campground but was not impressed with the folks that can't keep the rules. Staff was responsive but their approach was not effective. We did not sleep much at the Petaluma KOA. On the bright side I guess I have a better sense of where the quiet sites are. My advice to others is don't stay next to the playground if you want to get any sleep
Dec 10, 2014
Wonderful staff, grounds kept excellent, community full of smiles, peace in the atmosphere
Dec 10, 2014
The rates are extremely expensive for this time of The Year. Perhaps in The Summer with All The activities but not in The winter.
Dec 09, 2014
Great campground, well kept, friendly staff. Internet a bit spotty, but that could have been the weather?Plan on staying there in the future.
Dec 08, 2014
2nd time here. We will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
Quiet, clean, and centrally located for all of the area sights and wineries that we wanted to visit.
Dec 08, 2014
First rate facilities and staff!
Dec 08, 2014
Loved this place. my only complaint....too many flies...they were everywhere.
Dec 06, 2014
Gooood~~~
Dec 03, 2014
Great spot to live for the week to site see. Have met locals and was enjoyable.
Dec 03, 2014
Everything great except Wifi. It was unusable. Tengo Internet system. Guessing it was satellite and we had a cloudy day.
Dec 03, 2014
The cabin was great, one desk person tried to provide good service, but virtually every activity advertised on your website was not available. Some sort of notification that the cabin would be all we would get for $162 a night would have helped. We could have gotten a nice hotel room with way more amenities in the San Francisco for that price. I was dissapointed. My kids still had fun.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We were in space 147, on the end. Tree prevented us from extending our awning.
Dec 02, 2014
My wife & I really enjoy that there is so many activities. The camp ground is set up very nice. We love walking around, & meeting new people.
Dec 01, 2014
Discovered Petaluma KOA last year and stayed during Thanksgiving and again this year... Thanks for all the great activities for the kids too!
Dec 01, 2014
Was awesome!
Dec 01, 2014
If there were kids activities we were not aware of them. Very quiet this time. Thanksgiving dinner was great. Thanks to all who worked for hours for our enjoyment. I was across from the club house and saw all the work that was done.
Dec 01, 2014
Great place to stay, liked all the activities for children !!
Dec 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.