San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.
Apr 01, 2015
really nice people run this campground. the only thing that wasn't good was the music at the pool was cranked up too loud and too early in the morning. no one was even walking around down by the tent area. it woke me up.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, well run campground with an emphasis on family activities. A little tight for big rigs, but no real problems.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean,staff was friendly, and the cabins are AMAZING!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Cabin was in a great location, not too close/far from restrooms. Restroom had plenty of hot water and was clean.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place. Super clean sites, no odors. plenty for kids to do. Camped here on a RV
Mar 31, 2015
The only thing is noise level after quite time, still had a great itme at the KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice park. It was a good home base for doing some local factory tours and sight seeing the downtown San Francisco area.
Mar 30, 2015
Great trip with friends and family
Mar 30, 2015
I was very upset that I made reservations for an end site #31, and when I got there I was told I was in #44 !!! I have made end sites before and never was told that I had to pay for a reserve for the site ??? I am not very happy with the person that took my reservation !!!!!!
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was amazing and the kids loved all the different activities there. I will definitely come back again!
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice place to visit with kids!
Mar 30, 2015
Great for all ages!
Mar 30, 2015
The staff and facilities are wonderful. My family stayed here often when I was a child, and I am delighted when we come back now with my son.
Mar 30, 2015
I have camped at petaluma loa many times and for the first time was disappointed in our stay. The camping bathrooms were locked, the trade is gone and campsite stoves are falling apart. My boys rented the bikes twice and many of them were damaged so they didn't ride well--fenders bent and all tires were flat. Pool wasn't heated and the place was sold out. Not what we experienced in past.
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean campground.
Mar 30, 2015
This koa was the BEST one we have ever stayed at! Wonderful!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
A little cramped in the tent sites, but that's the only complaint.
Mar 29, 2015
This place is well kept. Facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
The loft was not comfortable, I was expecting twin beds (per website)and received two mats on the floor instead. The shampoo was not enough for everyone. I called ahead and was told the unit had a mini fridge, so I took less food. Our unit had a full size fridge. The kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. We overall had a great time. We enjoyed the playground, petting zoo, rock climb
Mar 29, 2015
Nice campground but too tight. I have a 37' Phaeton and too tight. Maybe you should put large vehicles in larger spots
Mar 29, 2015
YOU NEED TO CONSIDER THE SIZE OF THE RV TO THE SPOT THAT YOU ASSIGN. WE HAD A VERY DIFFICULT TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THE SPOT WE HAD. 35 FT. 5TH WHEEL NEEDS MORE TURNING SPACE, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Mar 29, 2015
Good location for San Francisco and Senoma Valley. All facilities clean and in excellent working condition. Unique facility - petting zoo and peacocks were unusual and enjoyable.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great place to stay for young and old
Mar 28, 2015
Our stay there was great.
Mar 28, 2015
The staff are all pleasant and helpful. Mario stands out for being Sooo patient with all the kids. The only place my granddaughter wants to camp!
Mar 28, 2015
The Best KOA we have stayed in. Neat, clean, quiet, and a very friendly staff. Great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Having camped at many KOA's before, we had certain expectations but the one thing one never can tell ahead of time is, what it looks like, surroundings,trees,temperatures, etc. The only negative which was beyond anyones's control, was the cooler than normal temperatures. I know this is northern California, but we left realy warm temperatures in Toronto only to be met with very cold weather! Brrr!
Mar 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 27, 2015
People and pet friendly, beautiful grounds, great amenities. Quiet. Large sites and trees. Good location.
Mar 27, 2015
A nice campground, well maintained. Restroom facilities were kept clean. A good place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area.
Mar 27, 2015
We always love coming to Petaluma for the weekend. The only suggestion I have is to heat the pool earlier in the year and keep the arcade. It's spring break, the weather is wonderful and the pool is ice cold. We come year round but the best time is in the summer with the pool warm. Staff is always great.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place for kids. A lot of activities and a nice clean park.
Mar 26, 2015
We had a great time. I wish the pool/jacuzzi was open later, and the rock climbing wall was up too. Other than that, the site has a lot to do for kids, and we had so much fun.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Lots of activities for kids; is a campground not an RV resort, close to all areas to see, would recommend
Mar 24, 2015
Always fun for kids. They need to update their Tango wi-fi, it's horrible!
Mar 24, 2015
The location was perfect. close distance from many attractions, shopping and San Francisco.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
This KOA had a lot of nice amenities and very family friendly!! Loved how quiet it was and the serene feeling of being in the country. It was very clean and easy to get around in. The front office staff was friendly, but the rest of the workers around the grounds were not and that really bothered us. Great place to stay, nice location, and definitely worth recommending to others! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
They had tree trimmers in for 9 hours on a Saturday- CHAINSAWING directly across from our $150 a night cabins. They were going to wood chip the tree too but it would not start. The following morning at 6:30 AM a lady ran her generator directly across from us on the other side for over an hour. This was the most stressful, noise-filled, awful camping experience I have had in 35 years!
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and the facilities were fantastic, thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
I didn't like that I drove all day and when my cabin had outlets that didn't work, they didn't upgrade me for the inconvenience of me having to unpack and repack and carry everything to an equal cabin. I have 2 nights where I have to try to find a hotel at the end of the week now
Mar 23, 2015
park is clean and neat. very helpful staff this park is a very organized campground great for the whole family.Rob
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.