San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and wonderful camp hosts. Thanks for your hospitality!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great amenities super clean, thank you
Aug 17, 2015
I was relegated to a spot not near anything - no bathrooms, no showers, no store, no laundry. I was, however near the highway (noise). If you're in a better site, this is a nice KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
The restrooms were filthy and witnessed a worker sign the cleaning sheet without actually cleaning the restroom. Quiet time was not enforced
Aug 17, 2015
I think it was the best place for my kids they love it
Aug 17, 2015
Fun, relaxing, best camping facilities, definitely will be visited again.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a reservation for a premium site 50 amps $76.00 dollars a night before they put us in a 30 amp site which is less money did not reimburse us the money we were in site 23 the electric circuit couldn't handle one air conditioner we kept blowing the circuit breaker outside we went for about 5'hours to come back to a hot motorhome and hot dogs inside. James Goode
Aug 17, 2015
The Pool side DJ is the best attraction. The guy rocks and knows how to get all involved in having a good time!This campground is the best we know of and we'll always be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for families with children. Very, very clean and tons of fun activities to do!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are neither friendly nor helpful. Our RV spot should have been cleaner. Trash strewn about and site not very appealing.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun considering how crowded it was. I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to relax. My biggest complaint was on checking out I was not made aware that the dump station is directly in front of the exit/security gate. Be aware that if someone is using it there could be a long backup of RV's and no staff there to monitor problems.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Great all around staff +++++ The San Francisco tour with Angela was outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay, just for one night while passing through the area. Great family entertainment and a lot of activities for the children. Would like to bring the Grandchildren sometime for a weekend. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
I only gave it 3 stars because of the lack of internet connection. When we inquired at the desk regarding this we were told it was because it was too busy and too many users. It shouldn't be advertised free wifi.
Aug 17, 2015
Very expensive $200 Cabin. Toilet hummed all night, as it didnt work properly. Used Ear swab under bench in bedroom. AC should be included feature in an expensive Cabin option.
Aug 16, 2015
Too many people in tents, running all over our pitch. Shop (bread) extremely expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Easily the best KOA (and we have been to a lot)! Lots to do for kids, great pool party, great prices for activities. Things like ice cream social can be a little more professional, but still great. One thing bugged me and that was one hill shower where the knob gets crazy hot. Water also changes when someone flushes toilet, dangerous for kids. We'll be back again!!
Aug 16, 2015
Family had fun esp the children but the traffic to and from the camp site was worst.
Aug 16, 2015
First time at a KOA and we were amazed at the kid-friendliness of the property. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Overall, I like it. The bathroom is clean and its close to our camp site. The only thing is the shower head is too high. I love the public kitchen.
Aug 16, 2015
The good stuff - nice stff, good location, pretty trees, good laundry. Why we won't be back - quiet hours and speed rules not enforced. Even employees in golf carts broke the speed limit. Large groups of kids on bikes and scooters - that's great, but not when they go very fast with little regard for motor vehicles. an accident waiting to happen. Our site and others were not clean. 'Nuf said.
Aug 16, 2015
Pull through's are not level,nor is there much level ground to sit at picnic table. Internet sucks...as it seems do at all KOA campgrounds.It is important when travelling to be able to quickly and easily connect to internet.
Aug 16, 2015
It was a very nice place. My only suggestion is not to place campers in a tent site where 2 trees take up most of the camp site. And our picnic table was on a slanted area which made it hard to cook and ect. Our site had no shade for most of day. Otherwise the activities and other things were great. We will come back but would like a different tent space. TX.
Aug 16, 2015
Sewer connections were uphill, THe tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever been on.
Aug 16, 2015
My first experience kamping, and it was wonderful. Bathrooms/showers were clean and plentiful, the staff helpful and I really appreciated the phone charging station! We made new friends from Canada and look forward to our next kamping adventure! Don and Carole
Aug 15, 2015
Kids loved the game room and the pool. Very clean nice size sites. Very easy to park and store trailer in adjacent field. Employees were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet and had everything you could imagine for the little ones!
Aug 15, 2015
My family and I had a great time with all the activities and for how close you are to San Francisco. the only bad thing is that my son was playing at the arcade and his scooter was stolen.
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this koa . The area was great the pool was awesome. My kids loved every minute
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful and we enjoyed all the amenities. The studio lodge was a good size and nicely outfitted. The kids enjoyed the animals and pool. The only issue I had was the lack of hot showers in the morning probably due to the amount of campers using the facility.
Aug 15, 2015
Rv site was excellent. Hot tub wasn't hot and I my opinion should be limited to adult use only. Staff was very helpful and friendly. But $3.50 for a very small bag of ice annoyed me.
Aug 15, 2015
There were not enough toilets and showers for the number of people camping. The ladies washrooms near the pool were never very clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this Koa!!!
Aug 15, 2015
tour of San Francisco was great, however the hot tub, pool area needs to be addresses, tried to use the hot tub only to find 20 young children in the hot tub and only 2 adults. In fact one of the adults had an infant in the tub with her.In the office was a young lady named Perla and she was extremely helpful upon arrival and thru out our stay.Tour leader John was GREAT. need offer wine tours
Aug 15, 2015
Smelled like cow manure due to the field of cows next door. It was unbearable.
Aug 15, 2015
Ok
Aug 14, 2015
Great place for the kids. Stayed in a full hook up site this time and had a much better experience. Two weeks ago I was in the tent section and was scheduled for 3 nights, but after two nights of being woken up at 2am with so much noise, I decided I couldn't stay for the paid 3rd night. Left not very happy about the money wasted.
Aug 14, 2015
I didn't like my tent site #93 it was very windy for the entire three days. Every time we sat down to enjoy a meal everything got blown away. My kids had fun,lots of fun things for the kids.
Aug 14, 2015
I've never seen a campground with so many features for kids to enjoy. I'll recommend this KOA to all our friends with children.
Aug 14, 2015
my 2 year old granddaughter came numerous times this past summer. We had a wonderful time each visit. She thought everyone in a golf cart was the "Tractor Man" and everyone would wave back. We spent a lot of time talking to the goats and looking for the cows! The big playground was used a lot. We will be back again and again.
Aug 14, 2015
Love it here. Been here a dozen times with my children. Clean and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
For $70:00 a night for a premium site, you would think the cable TV would be more than 20 obscure Chanel's and should be clear! Not so fuzzy that it's hard to no what you are watching!
Aug 14, 2015
Filthy, overpriced, campsites stacked on top of each other, staff was unfriendly
Aug 14, 2015
Appreciate that there was minimum noise after 10 pm.this koa could offer free coffee early in morning.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids which we did not use. Wish the spaces were a little farther apart.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.