San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, will definitely be returning. Disappointed that the poolside dj was not there on Sat and there was no pancake breakfast on Sunday.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion there and it was great. A lot of activities for the kids! The staff was very helpfull. Restrooms and showers were clean. I will stay there again!!
Aug 08, 2017
The highlight of the stay was the San Francisco tour. Our tour guide was John, and it was very well done. John's local knowledge was second to none!
Aug 08, 2017
Campground is beautiful and many amenities that we didn't have time to enjoy because of time spent in the city. Our only complaint was the bathroom set ups. Two full bathroom stalls and two shower stalls for the entire campground is not enough. Spent lots of time waiting. The fully contained bathrooms made it very inconvenient for women doing hair/makeup in morning using the entire stall.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Petaluma KOA Campground.
Aug 08, 2017
This is our second time staying with you. Last time was 4 years ago. Your staff is always friendly and helpful. Love your space p 245 . It was great to see young families making memories. Even had a contact for mobile RV repair. ( Bill Royal) who came to my site and fixed my fridge.ð. Well back to LA we go, we'll miss Petaluma KOA. Hope to come back soon.
Aug 08, 2017
There were a lot of activities for the kids but the campsites could be in better condition and people did not clean up after their dogs When we arrived there were 2 areas where dogs had used as a bathroom and nobody cleaned up the mess!!!!! Good campground but not worth the price
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We were amazed at how many kid-friendly activities this KOA offered, but also amazed that it was so quiet at night for such a huge campground full of families.
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved the different activities, pool, and playground. My only minor complaints are that the lightbulbs in the cabins are incredibly dim and the cabin was very stinky (mildew? B.O.?) when we arrived and if we left doors and windows closed.
Aug 07, 2017
Wifi was a lot better this year. Place is clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We appreciate the many activities you offer for our granddaughters. The lodge includes many items we would otherwise have to pack and transport. We have always enjoyed the pancake breakfast on our get-away day. Sorry it is gone and would be willing to pay more for it. Didn't discover KOA until a few years ago. Glad we have, it is consistently a fun respite from our normal lives.
Aug 07, 2017
Ok, just not what I signed up for. I asked for a site away from the activities looking for a quite spot. When I got there, they had given me a spot right next to the pool. They did give me another site once I requested it. This was my first Koa experience. It is just not for me.
Aug 07, 2017
This eas the first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely do it again. We stayed at a tent site and they are pretty close to the neighbors with no trees between sites but it was kind of nice getting to know your neighbors plus there is so many activities that you dont spend to much time at the site. My kids had a blast on the jump pillow, swimming, riding their scooters.
Aug 07, 2017
Fun plac but quiet hours not enforced at all and our loud neighbors partied outside until 3:30 am even though we went over and asked them to keep it down.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the trees, but bathrooms were limited, only two stalls by us, always LINES same with showers No enforcement about bikes, skateboard etc Watched several adults get nearly run over, and because children diidnt stop at intersections cars came close to hitting them...an accident waiting to happen
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very crowded. The restroom facilities are not adequate when you have three groups of tent campers totalling about 75 people. Also, the international groups need to be educated about common courtesy when camping. We had many, many people walking through our campsite daily. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on camping there again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful... Planning for next years county Sonoma County Fair
Aug 07, 2017
On our third day here the sewer hookup on the campsite uphill from us over flowed leaving us with their sewer water flowing into our site. Smelled great :( We warned the staff we were getting a large package delivery the next day, they said it was totally ok. The next day they called and rudely told me a large package order was here and to get them IMMEDIATELY. Wouldn't recommend this place.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Even though we were early arrivals, they checked us in anyway! Such a relief, then we were able to start our vacation early! Thank You!
Aug 07, 2017
Pool was over crowded
Aug 07, 2017
Overly strict about wristbands. Staff rude about it. Pricey, poorly maintained/unleveled dirt sites, trees need to be cut, charged for every little thing, high store mark-ups. Gates @ entry/exit a hassle, dump station in bad place. Causes jams-remove it, offer honey wagon. Wi-fi awful. Pool filthy. Front desk service needs work. Young kids & a few adults are cold. Melissa & Ross always great.
Aug 07, 2017
Had so much fun! Only thing, my daughter in law brought my 3 grandsons to visit for 3 hrs and she was charged 12.00 for each child, I had already spent over 200.00 to camp in my RV myself...am KOA member, think she should not have had to pay so much
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was clean, cabin was fine. I'd trade the TV for a ceiling fan. Staff was okay but I wouldn't call them friendly. The site could use more bathrooms. Overall our stay was fine.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome KOA! Friendly staff, fun activities, clean sites and bathrooms. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The camp itself was clean and beautiful. Site # 162 however was horrid, no level space next to the camper to sit, you literally had to place your lawn chairs next to the road. In my opinion, you should not even utilize this site. Staff should also take into consideration the guests ages and needs before placing them in a site near the kids activity center.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Too crowded and Too noisy!
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean with a lot to offer. We just wish the prices were lower.
Aug 06, 2017
Disappointed with the check in rules!!! Person next to us was setting up tent at 11:40pm!!!! Trying to get some sleep!!! Never happened!!
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities and great location. Everyone was really nice and tons of activities for children.
Aug 06, 2017
I was blown away by the way this camping place was set up.this place was huge I definitely wasn't expecting that.it was dog friendly which was a plus for me.all the activities that was available there was insane everything from pool and spa to karaoke to petting zoo it was awesome.super clean camp ground the convenience of everything was amazing.all in all had a great week there definitely awesome
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and loved the tour bus to San Francisco
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastisch
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent place to stay
Aug 05, 2017
just wonderful. second visit.love it the bus trip was great. thanks for stopping the music at 10 PM in the rec- hall the one idea would be more speed limit signs. we stayed one place wher it was posted at 4 1/2 MPH..
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
It seems the new sites, ex, 226 won't fit our sewer pipe would 't fit your sewer, we tried to buy another one at the store but you didn't have one that fit either. It seems other rv's around us had no problem so I'm unsure what the issue was. Otherwise, love this place, I consider it a second home! See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it here! Wish we had one nore night. Super friendly staff and a sweet environment!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, large pool & hot tub. Everyone friendly, If you don't mind camping in the dirt, it's the place to be. Everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities, goat petting. I wished the campsite were paved.
Aug 05, 2017
Our granddaughter loves this park and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice place. The kids had a great time with all the amenities. They were sorry to leave.
Aug 04, 2017
Overall we liked the options at this KOA. The cabin was very dusty and didn't seem clean when we checked in. There were ants everywhere and the couch was so bad we couldn't sleep on it. We weren't given a list of the events going on so my son missed out on most of the stuff. We ran over to the train 30 minutes after the time listed and it was already done with.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy