San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Pancake breakfast was excellent.
Sep 04, 2016
Everything you need and more is available at KOA Petaluma. Very clean, relaxing, enjoyable, home away from home.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we were both really impressed. Next time we're taking our grandchildren.
Sep 03, 2016
Great.love the location
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were terrific. The grounds were immaculate. Great place for families but us older folks had plenty peace and quiet . So nice to be in a park with green grass!!! And large shade trees. Worth the higher cost for sure.
Sep 03, 2016
Great location, helpful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
The park was very clean and very quiet. There was little road noise which is unusual for KOA. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the tour of San Francisco
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for about a week and a half. We had a great time and the weather was beautiful. This KOA seemed to have everything. It was peaceful through the weekdays and campers with kids showed up on the weekends. The only negatives I have are they need to keep their washers and dryers working and if you're within earshot of the restrooms, the doors are slammed all night...install baffle?
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed a week and a half visiting family in the area. This KOA is awesome. Big pool, hot tub, petting zoo, lots of stuff for kids. Treed sites. Quiet. Fire rings. Friendly staff. They even offer van tours into SFO. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2016
Really echoey our stay here and took advantage of the S. F/ tour too. Great time.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time at Petaluma. It's a wonderful park especially for children. We really enjoyed the KOA bus tour. John is excellent and took us to all the great places. I encourage everyone to go on the tour
Sep 01, 2016
Despite having a reservation, I got a site that was so uneven I couldn't get my motorhome level. The picnic table was also at a crazy angle as there was no flat space for it either. Sites are tiny - it feels like a huge RV park. Young children may enjoy what is offered but there is little for teens or adults. The pool is very shallow. The main thing going for this "campground" is it's location.
Sep 01, 2016
The location is perfect. We spent 4 nights and it was a short drive to Sonoma Square, San Francisco, Bodega Bay, Healdsberg and of course downtown Petaluma. My husband and I are n our 60's and on the weekends this is very much a young family destination because it is fun!! We enjoyed watching the multitude of kids having good old fashion fun! Reminded us of our own childhood when fun was outdoors.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Fun friendly and busy
Aug 31, 2016
Everybody was super friendly
Aug 31, 2016
This is our second stay and we love all the activities for the kids. Beautiful place to stay the pool and jacuzzi are the best for families
Aug 30, 2016
Great job on the facility upkeep. Really well tailored for families and groups. Our fourth trip back... and we'll be back again next year
Aug 30, 2016
We find it a very nice place to stay. Clean sanitaire, nice SPA, only remark, shuttle to SF is very expensive. We rented a car for less than 100 dollar.
Aug 30, 2016
The tour to SF with John was the best tour we've ever been on. He was the very best at everything ! The campgrounds were awesome as well. The only issue we had was when we arrived early we had to wait in a field because whoever was checking the sites for availability had not done it yet. This has never happened to us at any KOA site EVER ! There should be a check of the sites more frequently.
Aug 30, 2016
We've been here 2X before and have a great time. Horseshoe pit and animal pet zoo--fun.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice secure park with lots of facilities. We camped in a motorhome in one of their premium end-of-row sites. Unfortunately, there were young kids shouting, running, and biking through our site until ll PM and again after 7 AM. As I am apparently a grumpy old man, if I stay here again, I will ask for a quieter site away from the Kabins.
Aug 30, 2016
Great koa if you have kids, there is lots to do.The staff was great, I needed a larger tent site and they took the time to find one that I could switch with, even though they were full for the weekend.The down side is there are lots of kids and parents that are not camp considerate. the mgmt tried to keep the noise down by doing patrols but still got woke up by a midnight party.Weekdays are quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
The only complaint I have is the ice cream social. It is not an ice cream social it is ice cream for sale. There was nothing social about it... no seats or tables and no company plus the server was less than friendly. Other than that had a great time!
Aug 30, 2016
the only complain I have is that inside cabins were not as clean there was spiderwebs throughout the cabin. it was disapointing we had a luxery cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
The customer service is not so good at check in. To many activities going on at one time. The park is nice and loved the shaded sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds, excellent staff
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing place if u have kids....but if u don't it will be loud. We particularly enjoyed the loud foul Mouth teen girls in the tent next to us.... Awesome pool and events, this place is top notch (for family)
Aug 30, 2016
very nice and comfortable
Aug 30, 2016
Great for families with young kids
Aug 30, 2016
Was the best koa of our trip extended stay it was so nice lots of things for any age in family will be back for sure
Aug 30, 2016
We had to move from our first booked site because the electrical plug in was loose and we kept losing power so we had to set up twice,pretty frustrating after driving for 5 hours.And when we were booking the site, we specifically asked for a quiet site away from activities and noise,but there was no way to get away from noise and screaming here,even at night.Wasn't worth the amenities w/o peace
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the annual stay with our school group at the KOA Petaluma. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful front desk folks and a safe environment for the kids all make for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
This Koa is very professional and well staffed. Plenty of room at the pool, and lots of things for the kids to do! We all had a great time and come 2 times a year with school.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Convenient enough location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice enough facilities. Dog barking in the night was my only complaint, and it's of course hard for anyone to control that.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family fun!
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this KOA as a family friendly site. But if someone is looking for a more rugged type of camping this is not where I'd recommend.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we have is the washers and dryers. Washer would not allow you to select water temp. The dryers 1. Five out of eight did not work. 2. Dryers did not get the clothes dry ( took 3-4 times longer ) Management did refund $12.00 and stated that new dryers had been ordered and expected in Oct. We were advised by staff members that this had been an issue for along time. WHY???
Aug 29, 2016
This is a great place for families. A lot to do. We were staying here so we could visit our kids and grandchildren who live in the area. The only complaint we have is the $12.00 charge for EACH adult who wants to visit us and stay longer than an hour. We have three adult children with spouses that came to spend the evening with us. Why can't you charge per car not per person!! Ridiculous!
Aug 29, 2016
cool plce-tons for little kids up to maybe 10 yrs old-
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to do here, but the cost is quite high. Stayed here while participating in the Michael J. Fox, Tour de Fox bicycle race. Will stay hear next year, unless I can find cheaper alternative.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean camp ground, bathrooms, pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. This is a destination! They have it all at this KOA. Hard working staff to make the KOA experience great! Only complaint..One room cabin was a bit on the small side, but it met our needs. TV was a nice compliment. Thank You!
Aug 28, 2016
This was a perfect spot for our base as we explored San Francisco, Napa and Sonoma Valleys vineyards, Sausalito, and Bodega Bay. The location is easily accessed and safe. For the most part, the campground is well maintained - the only disappointment was that both laundry rooms had as many broken machines as working machines. We were there for 10 days and this was never addressed or corrected.
Aug 28, 2016
Bien aimé les tacos du samedi soir mais beaucoup trop loin de San Francisco et tellement de bruit ou les tentes. Aucun contrôle de la sécurité . Et aucune ombre ou d'arbre sur notre terrain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals