San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Way to hectic, too many kids not managed by parents. No sewer connection at site and poorly located dump station at exit gate. Wouldn't be first choice if in the area again
Aug 13, 2016
Our return visit was great. The site location and amenities were as expected. If there is a critique it's that neighboring cabins were noisy after 10pm. Otherwise, perfect rustic cabin camping (again).
Aug 13, 2016
OUR STAY WITH OUR TWO GRANDCHILDREN WAS GREAT AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SHARING OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE REST OF OUR FAMILY.. BOB REINALDO
Aug 13, 2016
The staff is always very helpful and the facilities are extremely clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, a lot for the kids to do and staff was great
Aug 13, 2016
It's a fantastic family destination close to all sorts of activities, while having plenty of family activities available right at the park. This makes it possible to stay right here and enjoy, as well as to tour the area, the ocean nearby, the wine country, etc. Large park, well-maintained, attractive and set near the lovely little town of Petaluma.
Aug 13, 2016
nice playground,clean, shady, and efficient. TV and cable in cabin was a surprise. no firewood or ice delivery like others and the only KOA we have been to yet with codes for bathrooms and wristbands. super strict about guests visiting, need to pay for them. we will go back and recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable campground, many activities for kids and adults alike. The kids really enjoyed the rock climbing wall as well as the pool. We were only there for one night, but able to do so much in a short time.
Aug 13, 2016
A campground this large should have an 'adult' area. We were afraid we were going to run over children and their parents, did not pay attention to our rv as we tried to drive in/or out of the area. Noisy at 6:30 a.m., so just have a section for adults not bringing children. Too expensive and too crowded.
Aug 12, 2016
Our annual outing with our grandchildren but first time at KOA, the cabin was perfect for us and the kids had a terrific time. The many different activities were a big plus. Looking forward to doing it again next year.
Aug 12, 2016
We reserved an RV site. However, the morning of our trip the slide on our trailer would not close. We called to notify you and was able to switch to a cabin. We all had a great time & didn't have to cancel. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground has many amenities. However, it is very large age crowded in the summer. When we arrived on a Fridat evening, there was a very loud dance party happening complete with disco lights. Our family prefers a more low-key camping experience in nature. Also, the pancake breakfast was overpriced! When we are already paying a premium price to camp there, there should be some extra freebies.
Aug 12, 2016
Campground itself is great. Check-in/out times inconvenient. Concern about safety at pool and bouncy area. Feel someone should occasionally monitor these areas. People obviously don't read warnings. Occasional monitoring may help.
Aug 12, 2016
Great time. Clean, great activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice facilities; very clean, and lots to do for the kids. This was my second stay at the Petaluma KOA, and I have every intention of returning.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Busy campground, but so much to do!
Aug 12, 2016
The grounds were very nice, & there was lots to do. The staff was friendly as well. We stayed in a camping cabin, and could not access the wi-fi at all; even whille in front of the main office. Also, the tv signal only came through for a few channels, & was very grainy and jumpy. We asked for this to be looked at within 1hr of checking in, but nobody ever came by. So cute & clean but lacking.
Aug 12, 2016
Our stay was great except for a few hiccups....I spoke with staff (Deb & Maureen) the morning if my arrival & they were both extremely rude. Arrived at the 3pm check in & out lodge was not ready till 420pm. I was very frustrated since I have 3 kids (including a 2 mnth old) who needed to unpack, wind down, etc. there needs to be ready when people are checking in this is unecceptable cust. serv.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots to do, clean and friendly and close to many things.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We love it! The only thing is checkin for cabin should be the same at 2!!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This KOA always exceeds expectations. It did seem a little short staffed this time around though & during the rest of the year I can understand but in the height of vacation season it seemed strange
Aug 11, 2016
nice campground however the staff is a bit pompous. I felt like we were nickeled & dimed on every little thing.
Aug 11, 2016
We were disappointed by the lack of privacy in the campground. There was a persistent odor either from the bathrooms or the adjacent farms that was very unpleasant. Quiet hours were meant to be from 10 PM to 8 AM but management made no attempt to enforce these hours, and there was an extremely loud group near us that kept us up until 1:30 AM.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks to all, especially Mellie, who is so sweet with the kids and a lot of fun. She is very gifted at what she does. We would love to stay saturday, August 27 if any tent sites open up. And we missed the Zumba! That was so fun during our last stay. Bring it back during the week too. :) Keep up the great work. any tent sites cancel and open up.
Aug 11, 2016
Nasty all I can say. Need to change description in koa magazine because if you say yours is the best it makes you afraid to even try another one in California.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our family got together here, we had a great time. So many activities to keep all the grandkids busy
Aug 10, 2016
Was fantastic. Loved the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2016
Great family park with lots of activities for kids. Very busy. Nice pool and playground. Petting zoo, bike rentals, ect... Sites are typical average KOA sites. They are not the average PREMIUM KOA sites-misnamed, just simple basic RV site. $$$ almost double what we have paid coast to coast for true Premium site. Easy access to Hwy 101 and Wine Country and San Francisco
Aug 10, 2016
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number of people. People near us were very loud, no staff around to contact to ask them to be quiet or stop with foul language.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
So much fun relaxing great things for the kids to do all facility very clean the helpvery accommodating helpful very professional was absolutely great
Aug 10, 2016
KOA Petaluma is my favorite KOA
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground, very nice pool had a cute park and arcade. But I had no wifi :(
Aug 10, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Well stocked store for those items that were forgotten. We will be coming back.
Aug 10, 2016
It is a great campground fun for the whole family. Can't say enough good things about it. Perfect family vacation destination. Also great if you just want to spend one night in your way to another destination. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. Loved the lodge we stayed in, it was so comfortable. There were so many activities for the kids, they had a blast! The DJ was great and really got the crowd moving and having a good time. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Love staying at your koa. It's clean safe and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground!! We took the tour of San Francisco and John was our tour guide and he was excellent!! Have told several people to take his tour!!
Aug 09, 2016
I love Koa Petaluma for our family reunions! The kids have plenty to do and the adults are able to enjoy the time together too. The only downfall is that some family doesn't like to camp and wants to come for the day. They have not been able to do that the past couple of years.
Aug 09, 2016
I had an early reservation and they put me in the worst spot in the campground with no save place to park my tow vehicle. Next time I will lie about the size of my trailer!
Aug 09, 2016
Petaluma KOA is awesome! We have stayed there before and will definitely come back!!
Aug 09, 2016
The Staff at the front desk are Awesome! They make sure you fully understand what they have to offer and how to get around. We will be back this October for Holloween weekend. You just can't beat this place.
Aug 09, 2016
We LOVED it here! It was so clean, organized, safe feeling. The kids had a great time with all the amentities and we can't wait to stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the internet frustrated us daily. Sometimes it would work well and other times not at all. Park is such a maze, I would think you'd have someone in golf cart take RVers to their site. Driving a motorhome, towing, and figuring out where our site was was a headache. Also, driveway into park too narrow.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and well run. I wish the activities could be announced over a loud speaker so you wouldn't miss them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals