San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Nice spacious campsite. Good wifi connection. Busy resort-type camp but well-run. Disappointed to be so close to tents after requesting quiet area at time of reservation weeks in advance.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was a zoo. Very busy and not to my liking. to many sites and cabins in a small space.
Jul 15, 2016
Last stay was great. This time site was very tight for a 32'5th wheel and not level. Had to have people move there truck at the cabins so I could pull out. $77 way too much for this site. Not very happy this trip and we always stay at KOA's. I'm sure I won't hear from anyone on a negative comment.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great experience our family of six stayed in a cabin. Our 4kids made friends its was an awesome vacation for all of us.
Jul 15, 2016
this was our second stay at this location.We have on both occasions taken our Grand kids now in their teens .We all found our experience to be enjoyable and more than enough things do keep entertained.very friendly staff and safe and clean . We will try a Cabin next time.T Looper
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent place to camp if you have children (of all ages). Quiet with lots of trees for shade.
Jul 15, 2016
Outstanding.
Jul 14, 2016
The grass needed to be mowed and the garbage dumpsters were overflowing. If it wasn't for these two items, I would have given it five stars.
Jul 14, 2016
There were a lot of fun activities for the kids. Kids had a great time. There were too many people. It was a windy day on Saturday. Bathrooms were nice. We were tent campers. We wanted a cabin but you ran out early. That would have been my preference. Boy, Saturday was it a windy day!!! Thank you for having us.
Jul 14, 2016
The park was fine, but our space was by the rec room with LOUD LOUD LOUD MUSIC.It lasted to almost 10:00. Had to leave early next day Would have enjoyed a spot FAR, FAR AWAY .
Jul 14, 2016
Non-stop activities to choose from. So much fun for our 7 and 9-year old kiddos. Loved it. Kids are already asking when we can go back.
Jul 14, 2016
We love it here!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Would highly recommend the bus tour with John into San Francisco. He was a great tour guide. Was a fun day
Jul 14, 2016
Not a bad KOA - though some of tent sites shouldn't be sites as they seem to be the main path for foot traffic to get to the activities.
Jul 13, 2016
This is the best Koa we have stayed at so far ! Kids had a blast and we felt they were always safe. There were activities every hour and the staff was Super nice we are going to make this a regular stop.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin outside spider webs. Where grass should be dirt cost of renting, to much hotels is a better deal
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and super kid friendly. Nice dog park and huge pool. This is a pretty busy place, but very convenient to San Fran and areas north of the bay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
great time and place. The staff was awesome. My son tripped and hurt his foot outside the store. Maya was nearby and gave him a free ice cream! He was ecstatic! Thanks again. We will be back@
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and kids and I had an awesome time and enjoy our second stay at the Koa campground. There were many activities for our kids to do they were busy all day having fun in the sun . Our big black lab also enjoyed her stay at the Koa campground. We will definitely be back to stay here again .
Jul 12, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. All if the activities we participated in were fun and we'll organized. All of the staff we came across were friendly. There is one area I was less than satisfied with, our campsite. I requested a site that had shade because we are very fair and burn quickly. I booked our stay 3 months in advance. Our site had a tree that provided sun in the morning.It was our first
Jul 12, 2016
We had a phenomenal time at this KOA with my parents and 3 year old. There were so many events planned spanning all age ranges. My daughter took part in the rocket build/shoot, hay ride, playground, watched Karaoke, ice cream social, and of course enjoying our camp site. I could see how this would be a less desirable site for those without children, as it is definitely full of happy kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Well organized , friendly staff, very good experience to stay .
Jul 12, 2016
It was perfect for my grandchildren 4&6 they really enjoyed the activity sheets.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was great! Have stayed here before and loved the special tour of San Francisco that you offer.Great customer service too!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice KOA. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The campground is always busy and is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Rented cabin for 1 night. Not allowed to check-in until 3:00 pm. Mandatory check-out at 11:00 am. Paid over $200 for less than 24 hours. Staff friendliness hit and miss. Rock wall only open 45 mins; outdoor movie hard to hear with all the extraneous noise and speakers sound blown. Received flyer of activities via email, but because check-in not allowed until 3:00 pm, couldn't participate in most
Jul 12, 2016
We loved that there were so many activities (not just swimming!) for the grandchildren to do. There was plenty to do to keep them from getting bored!!
Jul 12, 2016
The best KOA!!! 👌👌
Jul 12, 2016
There seem to be a lack of bathrooms. There always seem to be a line for the bathroom. The water pressure in the one set of showers was awful. But the larger set had better pressure.
Jul 12, 2016
Worst stay ever... If you have a trailer don't have them put you at space 5. Not only online did this state in was shady and away from activities you also have tent campers taking your swing and chair that is suppose to come with your space but they also use the water your hooked up to! Will never stay here again!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay specially for kids ! We love that camp❤️
Jul 12, 2016
It would be better if there are more bathrooms available. Everything else and the staffs are excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place for families
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Too fun for words! Kids had s blast! Wonderful accommodations...fantastic activities. Good times...back next year!
Jul 11, 2016
It was just too short! Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Expensive, but very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for families, but priority is not mature campers. Having stayed here 3 times before, we requested away from the activities, *only to be assigned next to the pool* It does eventually quiet down, but the families strolling thru our sight to the pool was a distraction. Sewer connection was higher than the campsight, making it difficult to empty.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
When we arrived we had asked for our three parties that were traveling together to be next to each other. We were not we were spread around the park. When I complained about the sewer conn was up hill from our tank outlet was told I needed to select my site next time and pay more money. Really $ 300 already and I need to pay more. So much more wrong but not enough characters to tell all.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall very good. The bathrooms near the white tent were very stuffy inside and had mold growing on the ceiling. A friend stayed in a lodge and it was';t as clean as you would expect for paying $500 for 2 nights (cobwebs, candy on the floor under the bed).
Jul 11, 2016
So fun. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids. I highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2016
If you have kids it would be great. We were placed right next to the activity tent and water towers. Very noisy and no views. They knew it was only 2 adults...could have warned us. It was very difficult to get out due to people parking big trucks in the roadway leading out the gates. Very frustrating!
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a convenient place to stay while working.The showers were clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean park lots of things to do in the park and area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Fireworks going off was very hard on our dog.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy