San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
too many kids
Jul 14, 2015
Great for family with kids! Sr. Folk may not like all the action,
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks to the helpful staff for all our needs!
Jul 14, 2015
Not a good site. Loud drunks and misbehaved children. Will stay on other side of park next visit
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Overcrowded,poor access road, crowded RV spacing, $$$
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay . Close to everything . Would stay here if we ever visit this way again.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities, very clean, easy access.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, clean, enjoyable
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time..We meet up with 2 other families we all have children from the age of 8 to 14 lots to do for them we felt very safe with them playing around the KOA. We will be back for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Very family oriented with a lot of activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and comfortable. The whole place was clean and friendly. I wished they had a little kids pool..the pool was very crowded and not conducive to little ones. The older kids were not very respectful of the toddlers. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great place for families. Lots of activities. Facilities were clean and grounds taken care of.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campground and easy to find. People in store were very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The overall facility was very nice. However, when we got to our site it was clear that no one had picked up after the previous people. They had left lots of garbage including a broken inner tube a pillow, and even a pile of dog poop. Very disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place for families with children, looks like a lot of things to do for them. Too busy for retired folks. Expensive. Unlikely to come back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time staying. Ok place. Crowded for us. Guess we're getting old.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Poorly maintained... noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is always busy!! Weekends are especially busy!!!! Not a lot of R&R
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The quiet times are not enforced, playground is supposed to close at dusk and there were kids playing on it till late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 12, 2015
it is always a pleasure to camp here
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it. Lots to do with the kids.I was very bothered by the condition of the sheep. They were exreamly dirty and soaked with feces and urin.They had no where else to lay but in their own waste.I also didn't see any toys or objects to stimulate them.The house that was provided was too small for the big sheep. The goats had the bigger igloo.we (3 kids) left feeling really bad for the animals.
Jul 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly employees. Safe place for family and kids. This is only place that my family want to go.
Jul 12, 2015
Large campground that is organized and has many things for kids. Clean and in a nice setting.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and kid friendly
Jul 12, 2015
First time RVing for my 5 years old grandson. His 11 year old sister is a seasoned veteran. Despite the unexpected rain we all had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We reserved well in advance a spot. When we arrived, we were put right next to the pool and we paid extra for a spot sway from everyone. The people who work here are way too busy and didn't care that we made our reservation way in advance. We shoukd not lose our spot to people who decide at the last minute. That is why there are reservations.
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was good. The only problem was the wifi. It was at spotty to not working at all our whole stay there. I would've paid for a premium internet or wifi service. If they had one. My laptop and ipad was useless there.
Jul 11, 2015
This is a HUGE place! I wish we had been able to stay longer. The only complaint I have is that I wish they had a seperate place for check-in and registration because there were so many people waiting in line ALL the time for one thing or another (ice, groceries, snacks)
Jul 11, 2015
A great time had by all!!!
Jul 11, 2015
when our camp ground refused us, they took us in and were able to cover all nights we needed!! Loved it!!
Jul 11, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 11, 2015
Site was nice. Desk staff were rude and unpleasant .While standing to pay for an Item a guest came in to ask to extend his camp site. The desk help spoke loudly come over here I cannot understand you. Did you check if a site was available? I guess you want me to do that for you. There were numerous sites empty it was raining so nobody was going to willing go camping. This gentleman remained polite
Jul 11, 2015
we loved the amount of activities available for kids, and the fact the store was open later then some other KOA stores, and the nice big pool!
Jul 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean and really nice cabin, with enough activities to keep everyone happy. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 11, 2015
The units are a little too close together and the bathrooms were not clean. There was an empty beer can in the restroom, which at a campground for kids, is tasteless. We did like all the activities, and the wifi.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Give it a high rating but would not recommend it for one reason. It was the final night on a 10,000 mile trip. We have stayed in many KOAs along the way over 2 1/2 months of,travel. The price for staying there was by far the highest we'd paid by $20.00. Believe me it was not any better than many other campgrounds or KOAs. Ridiculous!
Jul 10, 2015
One of the best safe camps for children, lots of activities. Most likely we will come back, the campers are wonderful. We have great concern on how the cabins/lodges are listed on brochure on online site and assigned to campers! We expected a different style of Deluxe Lodge, ours was not as nice as pictured. There seemed to be lots of minor repairs needed. The fireplace was smashed, etc. #183.
Jul 10, 2015
beautiful camp ground loved tour bus to San Francisco driver was best
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed the campgrounds , however we were next to the water tanks. Wished we could have been in a different camp location but would stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Note: The women's bathroom attached to the arcade has a broken sink and the third shower stall would not turn off. The shower stalls also smelled. Maybe the floor mats or shower curtains need a good scrub. The rest of the KOA grounds were clean! And you could see everyone was working very hard. We can't wait to return. :-)
Jul 10, 2015
Nice average RV park with many amenities that we would never use, although the number of people made it less than desirable for us. Pricey, but we realize it's in close proximity to SF.
Jul 10, 2015
The campsite was clean, pool was clean and an employee was frequently checking levels, the employees were all very friendly and welcoming! This is the BEST campgrounds in Northern California!
Jul 10, 2015
We were not impressed with the amenities as we are older parents with adult children who prefer the more private tent sites to the large open spaces. We were extremely disappointed in the large commercial bus that dropped more than 20 younger adults behind our tents at 9:50 pm. They were loud past the posted hours. I do want to thank the security couple who assisted at 12:15am.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.