San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very large campground, well managed, all facilities were very clean.
Jul 18, 2015
I brought my three grandchildren ages 13, 10, and 5. The 5 year old liked everything, the 10 year old was enamored with the animals and even the 13 year old said she had a blast. We;ll be back!
Jul 18, 2015
I always feel at home when I am at the KOA
Jul 17, 2015
Lodge was clean. Spacious and quiet. Queen bed could have been a bit more comfortable.Quite saggy. Lodges need screen doors! Other than that. Very nice stay. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a kid's park and should be noted that way. Kids were everywhere unattended & made it difficult entering and departing. The entry was poorly designed for larger rigs and was poor to depart with obstructions and loose children and stupid adults not knowing where and how to park. I will not return to this campground.
Jul 17, 2015
A wonderful place. Great shade and excellent program offerings. We want to stay here again and again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great location. Close enough to the city, coast and wineries for day excursions. Lots of children and dogs, but hey, it's a KOA. Great place for kids. I just wish that they would consider people without kids being placed next to the activity center. Will go again if placed away from that. Highly recommend for families.
Jul 17, 2015
This is our second time. Staff is great and friendly. The park is clean. However, the Jacuzzi needs work and cleaning. Also, I believe that all the day camp kids need to be told to use the bathrooms and not the pool.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay and the bus tour with John was fantastic.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean. Great for families. Loved the big swing on our pull thru site.
Jul 17, 2015
The grandkids loved their stay!
Jul 17, 2015
It was great until Friday night came. Too many people! Too loud! If we go again, it'll be Sunday = Thurs. only.
Jul 17, 2015
We had another great stay here. We'll be back soon.
Jul 17, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice to have the choice of a cabin. It was nice and cozy. Only thing was unable to use fire pit as there was no more firewood:( Would stay and plan on staying again but for longer next time!!Thank you for the great hospitality!!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The staff at this site are friendly and responsive to any request that you might have. The grounds and maintenance are stellar.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice staff, good services. And the ride to Sonoma was not bad either. A good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The camp ground was great. What we didn't realize is that people could check into a site after hours. There was a family a few sites away that circled the camp ground several times before choosing a spot at 2am. Head lights shining through our tent made it hard to sleep. Then the family hammered the tent stakes in and slammed their car doors several times unloading their things.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great site - nice and shaded. The bathrooms were always clean. Had a wonderful time enjoying karaoke, the dance party, pancake breakfast, bounce pillow, pool, and kids activities. We always enjoy our time at your campground every summer, and can't wait to return summer 2016!!! Thanks for a great experience!!
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. Great pool.
Jul 16, 2015
have stayed here several times and would return because it is convenient and easy to get to. Only once was it a little uncomfortable because it was so busy.
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite Sprinklers Made Camp Fire And Seatting Area Inusable. Sprinkler valve Not Marked. located On Site Watet Supply. I Unknowlingy Turned On Sprinkler. Security Founf Valve And Turnef off.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Amenities were great but we were placed right next to kids playground and we had no children with us.
Jul 16, 2015
Too pricey
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent service, installations adéquates et propres. Meilleur KOA visité jusqu'à présent!
Jul 16, 2015
We had so much fun! Camping at KOA is the highlight of our summer. We stayed in a little cabin right across from the playground. The kids played all day and made new friends. Both of them learned to swim in the pool. We will be back soon!
Jul 16, 2015
Well-staffed office, Mickey maintained grounds.
Jul 16, 2015
Pleasant and polite staff;Safe, clean bathroom. THE IDEAL POOL FOR KIDS FOUR YEARS OLD AND OVER!!!!! Thank you. Will return!
Jul 16, 2015
It's our first time in petaluma KoA and I would say it's the best of all especially for family camping. Our tent site was perfect with nice view, near bathroom/shower and kitchen. A lot of activities too for kids. Very safe and the staff are great! If you have visitors or your first time in Northern California this is highly recommended because they even have an affordable bus tour to SF.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent as always!!!
Jul 15, 2015
This was our second stay, and it was, once again, a tremendous experience. It is very family friendly with nonstop activities and social gatherings. The only issue we had was a group of campers who did not adhere to the quiet hours, but the staff took care of that within 15 minutes of our call. We will most definitely come again.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is great. Close to S.F.for day trips but far enough away from the city.
Jul 15, 2015
Terrific 3 days! Kids loved the facilities - lost for them to do. Poolside DJ was great and kept the day fun. Looking forward to going back someday.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was actually ok. Lots to do for the kids and convenient to Sonoma and SF. The bad thing was the unsupervised kids. I thought I was going to hit one with the car several times going 2 mph. Was like camping IN a bmx park. Quiet hours seemed more like a recommendation not a policy. If you want to camp in a theme park, then this place is good. If you want to relax, find somewhere else.
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful visit. Clean camp grounds , great people, not overly crowded and clean bathrooms 👍
Jul 15, 2015
Lots to do with visiting grandchildren. Great and courteous helpful staff. Nice location within an hours drive of so many things.
Jul 15, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. All staff very helpful and friendly. Huge pool. Since we have a smaller trailer 20ft, wish we weren't in between two motorhomes. Price for Saturday was higher than we have paid prior, but overall we enjoyed our stay, and will probably return.
Jul 15, 2015
tres bon site pour un passage de 3 a 5 jrs car, en plus du confort, il y a beaucoup de points a visite: San Francisco et les VIGNOBLE.
Jul 15, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of litter at the campsite (tent). Other than that we loved it.
Jul 15, 2015
Site sloped too much for a unit without jacks or tire wedges
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We just brought our entire neighborhood up here and everyone had a great time!
Jul 14, 2015
Most of the staff were extremely friendly. Problem occurred with trying to offload vehicles at campsite that were to be parked at overflow lot. Staffer didn't want to let us through the gate. We then protested that it would be impossible to carry all our gear and belongings from the parking area up to the cabin. He finally relented but acted very put out
Jul 14, 2015
It was good just a bit crowded
Jul 14, 2015
This is our fourth stay at your campground. We have always been in lower area or a cabin and had a great visit. This time we had a pull-thru site at 202 and the site was good, but the restroom facilities were terrible. Only two restrooms and one kept plugging up so left one. Many tent campers as well as tent trailers with no restroom facilities in them on nearby sites. As always staff are great
Jul 14, 2015
very nice, a little pricey but nice. friendly people in store.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was great! We LOVED staying here and we'll definitely make it a tradition to come back yearly! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice & clean park! We loved all the activities available for the kids!
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent camping experience with a huge range of activities for children. The staff were exceptional and always friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had a great time. Clean and well - maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.