San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 09, 2015
Lots of variety in camping spot choices. Great pool and nice grounds to walk. Helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2015
As locals who brag about our great KOA, none of us had been there or really knew. Everyone loved the site & kind staff, had a great time & felt so comfortable. I personally want to thank you all in general for being accommodating to my late wedding venue change. The only question is what happened to the bikes promised? I'd told my guests they'd be available. Thank you . . For a real good time!
Nov 09, 2015
I'd never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know there were such things as Lodge Cabins. I'm 70 years old, and the "luxury" of an indoor bathroom was essential, especially since it rained the 2nd night. The lodge cabin was cute and clean & had a kitchenette w/refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink. The people at the front desk were just lovely. And there are so many things for children to do. I
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing place to stay and play!
Nov 09, 2015
CAMPSITE WAS VERY TIGHT,NEIGHBORS SEWER WAS RIGHT AT OUR TABLE ! THEY NEED PRIVACY WALL FROM THIS AND LOWER SIGHTS, NO COOKED FOOD OR COFFEE AVAILABLE,BUT VERY NICE AND WILLING TO ACCOMIDATE,EASY REGISTRATION.
Nov 09, 2015
well kept grounds and staff was wonderful. Would like to see the pool heated in the winter time so that it would be used off season.
Nov 08, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of flies. There were so many and they got in our RV.
Nov 08, 2015
The natural environment gives the feel of being transported to the forest. So much for children to do. The shared facilities are so well maintained. We need a keypad up high for the RVers.
Nov 08, 2015
It's getting too expensive.
Nov 06, 2015
Everyone was great from the time we got there to when we left. Very comfortable atomsphere. Look forward to going back again.
Nov 06, 2015
The staff is very understanding and very willing to help in any way possible the manager is a 5 star host
Nov 05, 2015
Un vrai camping comme on les aime. Bien situé pour visiter San Francisco, Vallée de Napa, Sonoma, Muir Woods. Un peu dispendieux cependant quand on ne fait qu'y dormir.
Nov 04, 2015
Without power for 8 hours and never notified this was scheduled. I called to ask and told it would be 2 hours. that turned into 8 hours. We wonder why the KOA staff drives around most of day in golf carts doing nothing. Then when a RVer needs to find a sight the staff is nowhere. Even saw one motorhome in dark looking for correct campsite passed by a KOA golf cart and never offered assistance.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly employees, pretty campground. Too many flies. My complaint, we were told electricity would be turned off, beyond KOA's control, but they should have told us we would not have water pressure, we couldn't take a shower.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Stayed in Motor home for a month; bathrooms consistently dirty, some of the shower drains were clogged with standing water. The strong manure smell throughout the park was terrible; could not eat outside at picnic table because of extreme quantity of nuisance flies. The benefit of this park is that it is very kid oriented.
Nov 03, 2015
He flies were unbearable
Nov 02, 2015
this was our third year staying for the Halloween festivities, a large group of us and we will definitely be back again next year
Nov 02, 2015
I stay at KOA Petaluma every Halloween. I love it there! I bring my family and friends. See you again next year.
Nov 02, 2015
This is our home campground. We go several times a year. This year there was a problem with a guest that was staying in 142. They got into a Hugh fist fight at 12:45 in the morning. Then a hour later they made up and were signing and dancing. No security at that time at the park. Terrible noight sleep
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful, love the family atmosphere.
Nov 02, 2015
We loved it as much as always. But we were sad to see that the game room is gone. My daughter and I always look forward to winning those stuffed animals or rubber balls. Also, site 145 is really bare. The site consists of dirt and asphalt. Please five it some grass or a plant or something.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place except for an enormous amount of flies. Some of the single showers need updating, the shower/restroom building was nice. Had a great time and staff was extremely nice, just don't know about coming back due to the flies. You couldn't sit outside without them landing all over you and there were at least 50 on our pop up and every time you tried to go in, they came inside.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We had an excellent time. Thanks so much--- however I want to mention one problem. While checking in, we were standing outside the store and in just a second our 2 year old had gone thur the gate Into the pool. We believe there should be a lock on the Pool gate and maybe not the bathrooms Thanks
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic no regrets
Nov 02, 2015
If we had small children I would definitely come here for Halloween . Several RV's decorated like mad and passed out candy to kids and adults! It was just awesome! They also had a pot luck for Halloween . They really out did themselves and so organized. Nice pool and hot tub too.
Nov 01, 2015
We enjoyed the family friendly environment and our kids loved the pool, bounce pillow, park and grounds. Unfortunately, we were pretty turned off by the tremendous amount of flies and the unpleasant smell due to the surrounding farm land.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Really handy to San Francisco, but rather over priced.
Oct 30, 2015
Overcrowded! Tent area was party central with drinking and loud music on the week-end. Bathrooms were disquesting. Started out OK but at the week-end it went south! 2 stars because the city tour was great.
Oct 30, 2015
We camped here the end of October, 2015 and the park as well as the employees were absolutely delightful. Will certainly visit this park again.
Oct 30, 2015
I would have liked more garbage sites. They seemed few and far between. Sites were clean.
Oct 29, 2015
I'd first like to note that this is one of our favorite KOAs This trip was possibly the worst experience I've ever had in an RV. The infestation of flies was unbearable at our site 179. It was not possible to be outside on our site during the day. Even equipped with fly bags, fly tape, and fly swatters, we were no match. This was not true at other sites. Stay away from 180-177 during fly se
Oct 29, 2015
One of our favorite places. We already have recommended it to others we met along the way. One of the outstanding things about this location was the Tour we took to San Francisco by the campground 's tour bus. John is an excellent guide. He grew up there and really knows the area and history. He took his time and made sure we missed nothing. Wow! Great location and great sites.
Oct 29, 2015
Great for kids with lots of activities.
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice. Campsites could use some TLC. Dirt and some of the hook ups are not in convenient spots for RV. Should ban scooters. Kids going up and down the roads are a hazard. A lot of flies! Our 50 amp did not work.
Oct 27, 2015
I would probably not come back to this KOA only because I don't have children. There was a hub of activity going on all day until their quiet hours and the kids were loving it!I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground if you have children of any age. Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Not sure what more I can say.
Oct 27, 2015
Ross was a big help, he let us switch to a more shady campsite after we had checked in. Petting Zoo was really awesome, swimming pool and Jacuzzi were both really great!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our KOA experience! So much so we ready booked for next year. The Halloween festivities in October are awesome and they were a surprise to us! Luckily we brought costumes and we made a trip to the store for candy so we could participate in trick-or-treating. Now we know. Thanks for the fun!
Oct 26, 2015
Iwe had a wonderful stay. Tons of activities for the littles. Halloween parade and trick or treating was great fun. One problem--Flies, they were awful!
Oct 26, 2015
Less like camping, more like amusement park. Kids loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice camp site. Very reasonable rate.
Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding once again. Thanks for cleaning it up
Oct 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals