San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Directions to site needs improving. Need bigger laundry room. Nice setting. Convent to attractions.
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed at tour campground for almost 2 years. Great campground. Made feel at home
Apr 27, 2016
Your staff treated us extremely well. We had an amazing time. I can't wait til next year!
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place to take kids. One worker had a sour attitude and was anything but welcoming, but once we were through with her and the manager stepped in to help we had an excellent experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 27, 2016
First time at this KOA and we LOVED IT. Well maintained, an abundance of helpful staff, beautiful mature trees, and great facilities. We dont have young kids, but the playgrounds and pool looked fantastic. There are numerous, very cute-looking cabins as well. Pull-through sites were spacious and we saw about 10 feet of grass separating each site. We will definitely return.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time but it was a little expensive. I guess if you have kids it would be worth the price for the entertainment value.
Apr 27, 2016
Another terrific KAO camp with very friendly and helpful staff. Also a terrific location from which to visit San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa.
Apr 26, 2016
Great as always
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Petaluma KOA was excellent. The studio cabin was clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back soon
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, really nice pool, smelled like eucalyptus when we arrived (kinda like a cow farm when we left) but thats ok.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Our family cannot get enough of KOA Petaluma. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Very observant; I had lost my purse and it was a camo purse and the lady had noticed my camo clothing and had asked me if I lost my purse. And I had, without even noticing. We love KOA Petaluma.
Apr 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights in a kabin, the one with loft. What a change, I remember bringing my own bedding and towels, theu now offer it here, without charge. That is great!! The staff is great in the office, Melissa especially. Melissa is friendly and helpful. Great customer service. I spoke with the GM , he seems to care about a customer's experience while staying there. Great place, will retu
Apr 25, 2016
FRIENDLY WELCOME, FINE CAMPING LOTS. NICE AND TIGHTY RESTROOM.
Apr 25, 2016
The playground was really great for entertaining all the kids in our group of friends, twelve little kids in total!
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice kampground. We were busy and didn't take full advantage of the great things on the property. It felt just enough away from city business but close enough to stores or shopping. We would stay again. Very professional and friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone in our group had a great time
Apr 25, 2016
We have already booked our next stay!! Love this campground and area.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay they have many activities for children!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA was amazing! Stayed there for 3 days and didn't want to leave. Staff are friendly and helpful and had good interaction with the kids. All round afordable fun place to get away for a few day. Thank you KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
This is a great KOA my only complaint would be that at the petting zoo three days in a row there was no hand sanitizer, even when told it was empty
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of trees and shade, easy access to park the RV. Plus far enough from the highway we cold not hear any traffic.
Apr 25, 2016
sf is not a rv friendly area, just go to the wie country
Apr 25, 2016
Our family and friends had an amazing time at the Petaluma KOA!! The kids were always entertained and the campground was very clean.
Apr 24, 2016
Sites away from the playground are nice and spacious. Our site was away and quiet but construction was nearby during the day. It rained and became muddy. Could have used more gravel.
Apr 24, 2016
Good and bad. Don't bring a trailer. Sites not big enough for over 40ft rigs. You get charged for EVERYTHING, so don't break anything. But competent staff. Good KOA. People don't pick up dog poop at K9 play area. It's dirty.
Apr 23, 2016
While the facilities are nice, for the cost per night, which isn't cheap at $90, I thought it was ridiculous to charge a per person rate on top of that. I understand the need for wrist bands to ensure only guests use the facilities, but a few kids lost the paper ones in the pool and when asked for replacement bands we were questioned, like we were trying to sneak more in.
Apr 23, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 22, 2016
Great park! We enjoyed the area, SF,wineries,etc. Wonderful facilities, helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park and the area
Apr 22, 2016
A beautiful site and service.
Apr 22, 2016
Great campground! Competent people & beautiful. But do not ever come here if you're over 50 feet long. We are 60. They did not tell us we had to disconnect our trailer. I had to pay for two spots and when that spot was needed I had to pay for storage, moving the trailer and moving it out again so I could hook it back up. Also don't accidentally break anything in the store, you'll pay for it.
Apr 21, 2016
Great campground and excellent pool. Totally enjoyed the experience.
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean park with lots of trees and flat lots. Lots of amenities and things to do for the kids. Location is great for day trips to the coast and wine conuntry.
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay. Easy access. We camped in a 44' Motorhome.
Apr 20, 2016
He had me going in the wrong way, with a 40ft motorhome that is hard to do,there was no signs it took me half hour to get in my site,than when I left the next morning there was no signs to where the exit was,i had to go around streets to find the exit.
Apr 19, 2016
Fun activities, beautiful campground. Everything was fantastic. Our only problem was with ants in our cabin - we couldn't leave any food/cups out without ants getting in them.
Apr 19, 2016
Great staff, courteous and knowledgable about the local area. amenities are top rate, pool and hot tub a 10 and after long drive more than welcomed
Apr 19, 2016
Cabin and deck were dirty. Kitchen chairs had food and sticky, front door and window still had dirty hand prints. Deck had chalk drawings and chunks of old wet chalk. Trash on ground. No wash cloths or hand towels. Missing coffee cup and no spatchula.
Apr 19, 2016
Great spot, but please do something about the exit! If someone is dumping it is very hard to get by and it backs up quickly. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground
Apr 19, 2016
I thought the facilities were very clean. The staff was excellent. I had a problem with the WI-FI and the staff personally helped me with the problem.
Apr 19, 2016
I requested a site change and they were very accommodating I appreciate it very much
Apr 18, 2016
all facilities functional, when we stayed, it was jam packed for the weekend and it never felt crowded. beautiful view from pool-tub.
Apr 18, 2016
We had an issue with my brother in laws power. But it was resolved and we will be back with our children and grandchildren. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Apr 18, 2016
this KOA has it all, pool, hot tub, horse shoe, bocce ball and very clean and friendly place.
Apr 18, 2016
This campground is very nice and awesome for families with children. Nice big clean pool and hot tub and the kids loved the petting farm! Only downside is the freeway noise.
Apr 18, 2016
GREAT PARK AND FILLED WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE,EXTENDING OUTSTANDING SERVICE.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin and great pool! Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy