San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay
Apr 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful (I loved the planters in front of some of the cabins), and the petting zoo is an added bonus if you have small children. We were able to visit major sites in the area with just a short and scenic drive.
Apr 04, 2017
Quiet. Lovely setting. Clean, spacious site.
Apr 03, 2017
Your staff was most helpful and friendly. Only issue we had was the extreme chlorination in the water which made it undrinkable even with Brita filter. Might want to let people know to bring bottled water in the summer. We also blew a fuse but the issue is in new our rig, not in your connection. If you had a technical person on hand, that would be a big+.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The staff is friendly and prompt & the facility is well kept. It is truly family-friendly. We enjoyed the daily activities, as well as the extras on the weekend: face painting, climbing wall, petting zoo, & the campground kids' "train." Can't wait to return!
Apr 03, 2017
Huge!! Really nice!! The pool was supposed to be "heated" it was very much NOT. Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the dog area were much larger, with how many people with dogs are there it would be nice to have a place for them to really run. But loved the campground, we will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
from the time i arrived to our site to find no level ground for our tent, while noticing virtually perfect flat sites for rv campers to the loud & annoying disregard of campers consuming alcohol, i found KOA & its patrons to be highly intolerant, prejudice & ignorant. while KOA may b a private campground, they make no secret of absolutely discriminatory policies against cannabis, medicinal or...
Apr 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time!!! Thank you so much.
Apr 02, 2017
We really appreciate the well-kept grounds and the friendly and hard-working staff. This is a popular place for families and retired folk, like ourselves. Enjoy!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very well kept all the way around.
Apr 02, 2017
No linens available for some cabins-inconvenient for those flying in to area :-(
Apr 01, 2017
The campground is great, but it can be frustrating. We sometimes lose power and water. The tv has been pretty bad, losing the signal. No one tells you the same thing. Communication between the workers is non existent. If they could just fix these things, it would be awesome.
Apr 01, 2017
Great place to stay even for just a night to sleep. (A fallen tree still needed to be removed from site, otherwise, very nice)
Apr 01, 2017
Nice grounds, friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
very helpful staff. Friendly greeting and efficient propane service.
Mar 31, 2017
This was my second visit. Overall a really nice campground. However on this particular stay I was not thrilled with my tent site. I was given a corner lot where I heard lots of traffic throughout the night and there was a light right outside of my tent that stayed on all night to illuminate the campground road. Not the best spot to assign especially if you're not full.
Mar 31, 2017
Very pleasant location. Office staff very professional and accommodating in accepting a short-notice reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
We were in a 40' RV with a towed truck. The site was way to small for us plus it was on a hill so we were off balance even using the jacks. The picnic table and fire pit had a caution tape wrap around them like a crime scene so we couldn't use them.
Mar 30, 2017
Super friendly service. Office staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. I'll be back for sure. Thank you to the whole staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful pull-through site conveniently located near the entrance. Cable and wifi worked great. This is our second stay and we will DEFINITELY be back!
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much! Our trip was great! Thank you Danny for helping us get into cabins and rent the red room. We appreciate you!
Mar 29, 2017
Our stay in a delux family cabin was wonderful. Staff was great, beautiful surroundings. From PA and we will be back again♡
Mar 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2017
Nice park and see you next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for a great camping experience!
Mar 28, 2017
Glamping. Perfect for cold weather. Luxury Cabins are perfectly equipped with linen, kitchen ware, gas grill and comfy wooden seats outside. Just bring clothes and have fun. Lots for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
Great camping kids love it
Mar 28, 2017
We wanted to visit the area for several days, and the location was right. We feel that the cost is too much for people like us who only need a space, don't use the "extras" and are mostly gone during the day.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful and polite!! The campground itself was very well maintained as was the cabin my family enjoyed!!
Mar 27, 2017
Loved it! Super clean and tons of fun for the kids to do! I love how close it is to Sonoma wine country too. We'll be back!
Mar 27, 2017
rest rooms need some heat during cooler weather
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was polite and willing to the extra mile to help us out. They run a very clean camp ground. We had a water problem trying to get hooked up the inside staff was there in minutes. Thank you all
Mar 27, 2017
Great time. Kids always look forward to jumping on the pillow, face painting and rock climbing wall.
Mar 27, 2017
Uneven pad and surface, Next to park and rec room, kid playing until after 10 on Saturday night...the list goes on. Avoid this place.
Mar 27, 2017
I enjoyed the natural setting, activities for kids, and nice staff. It did get very noisy, though at night when we were trying to sleep. We were near the playground.
Mar 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility in a lovely setting. We enjoyed it.
Mar 27, 2017
Bad staff customer service
Mar 26, 2017
Outstanding staff & facility!
Mar 26, 2017
Clean, convenient, comfy! Great cabins! Perfect base for our California exploration!
Mar 26, 2017
This KOA is our 'go to' destination. Petaluma is an awsome town and its a short drive to the beach. The only problem was dry food was left in the cabinets from the previous guests.
Mar 26, 2017
BEtter wi-fi
Mar 26, 2017
KOA is the best place to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I highly recommend KOA..
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff on check in. Our site was small, muddy, poorly kept. Bathrooms clean. Most of the laundry washers were not working. It is expensive and not good value for money.
Mar 26, 2017
We love coming to this KOA often when we visit the area. The only complaint I have about these studio cabins is that the queen bed is very firm and we need to bring an additional mattress to get a good night's sleep.
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you Melissa!!! You have a great operation!
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Site was large enough for our motorhome and car. Nice grass area and fire ring.
Mar 23, 2017
great place
Mar 23, 2017
It is a great campsite for the kids. We were a little surprised how far outside of San Francisco it was though. And unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for a day. Otherwise, nice place to stay with some fun activities for the kids.
Mar 22, 2017
very clean and quiet for a full campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps