San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Soo much for the Kids to do. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed only one night as we were just passing through to our destination. The park was clean, miniature golf was fun and the pool was excellent, especially since it was HOT! We were not prepared to eat dinner in the rig so we ate at the cafe on site. It was all fried foods.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time here and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend booking early to get a nicer spot. I think I literally got the last spot in the camp which looked like a makeshift campsite but we still made the best of it. We moved our last day to a really nice shady spot. The staff was super friendly & there is always something really fun for the kids to do. Best KOA exp. yet!!
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here before but the landscape isn't being taken care of. Grass isn't being watered and becoming dusty. A little water would help.
Jul 17, 2017
The San Francisco guided tour was excellent. Park is well maintained. Campsite was to small for the size of MH. Table sat on a bank and was unusable.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time to the Petaluma KOA. We live in Sonoma county and wanted to have a little get-away close to home. We had a blast! I never once felt like we were close to home! Although my husband was grateful so he could run home for a few things. We were busy all weekend with free activities and made some amazing memories together. We even had a cousin come and visit us for half a day.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I appreciated the easy check in and the setup they have in place for a secure facility. Loads of activities and fun going on. We would have taken an adult dance class or a yoga class if it were on the schedule. What we most appreciated was the quiet peaceful nights from 9:30pm to 8:00am, it was great sleeping.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but, if you book online, make sure you call and verify where your site will be. I purposely booked a site in the back of the campground (not the option by the pool) and we were backed up right to the pool. We will try this campground again BUT, I will definitely be calling ahead.
Jul 17, 2017
great stay. we were in site 104 which was nearly perfect. Loved the kitchen area too. My daughter (10) had a great time. thank you- we will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Tent site #228 (no hookup) had no shade. When I asked to change sites, I was told there were no other no-hookup sites available. It turns out there were other shaded sites available with hookups and I wish I'd been offered one of those sites. There was no way we could hang out at our campsite without experiencing heat exhaustion. Perhaps consider offering site 228 only to RV's in future.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. Kids had so much fun,they have a lot if activities for them to do. Surprise how clean the area is & there bathroom is clean too. We will try to come here every year as a family trip & tradition while our kids are still young. Cabin is the best cozy & cool inside👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 17, 2017
It was very clean and very quiet for as many people as there are there. Quiet time is truly observed. I've not been to a KOA with so many things to offer for kids and adult. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Place is great but the only problem i had was the sites are to close together. I was on site 140 and at times i felt my neighbor was in our business most of the time.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing I would say is I'm assuming it's because I said we had two kids (anyone under 17) that we were placed right across from the kids play area, which was awesome, but our kids were 16&17. I didn't know to put in special request area at booking to not be so close to small kid area. So from our perspective, the question to qualify 'kids' should be limited to the age of 12.
Jul 17, 2017
As KOAs go, it was fine. They usually have more amenities than we usually need/want, and therefore they are a little more expensive than we usually look for. The only "complaint" was for the size of the KOA, they seemed to have an inadequate # of bathroom facilities. There always seemed to be a line for both the showers and the toilets.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA. Lots of shaded sites, great activities. Only down side, pool got too crowded!
Jul 16, 2017
My husband and myself were first time campers at this KOA and enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and we will be back. R.C. Ca
Jul 16, 2017
Very great family campsite. The only issue I had is, it's prohibitively expensive for a family with many kids. I won't be able to stay again. My family did enjoy it while we were there, though.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy, but lots of amenities. Great for older kids. Wouldn't say it was the safest in terms of letting you get kids play around your campsite... my one year old was ride his bike right next to me and was almost hit by a car speeding through. There was traffic at all hours, even at 3 am every night. The loud dance party at the rec hall was also frustrating as my young kids tried to go to sleep
Jul 16, 2017
The grounds are nice, clean bathrooms and fantastic amenities. I would likely stay again. However my campsite was right at the intersection of two roads, with families being your primary customer that spot shouldn't be a campsite. The pool/pool area was dirty and not at all supervised by KOA staff to enforce pool rules. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
OUR FAMILY HAD AN AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!
Jul 16, 2017
Great park. People, staff very friendly. I had a corner spot and the area was watered after 1 am. I was disappointed since I had to pack up belongings during those two nights so it wouldn't get soaked. Other than that this park is definitely for kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Could not be better! Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this KOA. Unfortunately we were unable to use the hot tub/pool area one night because of a possible bacterial contamination. Understandably it was beyond the control of the KOA, but no compensation was offered for the payment of a service that was not provided (use of pool area). Still 4 stars because of the immediate clean up!
Jul 15, 2017
Large sites, excellent kids activities, good customer service, large pool, and great location. The only negative draw back is most of the washing machines were broken and the washrooms were not as clean as previous stays.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff at this location make sure your stay is great!!
Jul 15, 2017
Good clean bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub area, great working wifi, electricity at a tent site was wonderful. The only things that we didn't enjoy was the sprinklers going off at 2am and what sounded like a peacock at 5am. Also, it appeared as if most parents were not monitoring their kids. Overall we loved the stay and would come back
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing for kids and fantastic facilities!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved staying here. Almost everything was perfect. I did notice that done of the activities staff was not as friendly as I would have hoped. The cabins were adorable and we will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2017
We have been on the road for 7 months full-time staying mostly at KOA. Over all this KOA is one of the nicest we have been to in terms of amenities and staff. However, the concierge pumping service created so many problems that I would stay somewhere else before staying in that site again. It is a flawed system on multiple levels, which I plan to discuss with the owner.
Jul 15, 2017
Campsites are too close together. Amplified music until midnight- not regulated. Showers only dribble. Horse pin desperately needs cleaning.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful stay! It had everything. The pool was great and all the activities were so fun! Only exception is the employee working the rock climbing wall was extremely rude to the kids and seemed more concerned with checking his cell phone than paying attention to the kids. Otherwise all of the staff were the best!
Jul 15, 2017
It was great we will come again
Jul 15, 2017
Way too crowded. And felt very "big busines." Just not my style, I guess. My camp area was dirty, dusty and unappealing. Sorry but I can't recommend it unless someone has a lot of kids.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful trees, fire pit and log seating area - so cozy!
Jul 15, 2017
Almost as much as a hotel and we had to make our own bed. 2x the price any where else. Suppose if you had kids might be worth it but then it lacks a huge water slide for 85 bucks a night. Koa needs to rethink their franchise fees
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots to do here and only 45 Mis to San Francisco. Very clean facilities and lots of activities to keep everyone happy.
Jul 14, 2017
kids enjoyed the pool and the playground.
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was friendly. It was fun and there were a lot of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing is that this site needs to make the rules apply to all campers and not just the whites or others. We did water balloons and had already figured to clean up afterwards, but the employees made sure we need to clean up after ourselves, but the white campers who did the same didn't have to clean up their site. Have photos to prove this.
Jul 14, 2017
Great park and aweso.e San francisco tour.
Jul 14, 2017
Very large KOA, lots for kids to do . Sites need to be better maintained , fire pit was in not ideal location , picnic tables need to be stained . Pool area was very dirty ( due to guests , but should of had more staff members cleaning up ). Prices are high , and every activity charged $$. For the amount you pay for each sure some things should be included
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our visit. Only problem with our end spot was the fact that you water and it was muddy getting in and out of our trailer. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had spent a long day traveling, and we were hot and tired. We requested a space near the restroom and received one. We requested a bench at our site and the request was complied with in minutes.
Jul 14, 2017
Great site, easy to setup our fifth wheel at.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Camping, pretty close to San Francisco/Napa Valley/Sacramento.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the fact that you had so many activities for our grand kids. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our site was clean and ready to camp.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue to come back. The playground is great for my grandsons. The staff is very friendly too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy