San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
The staff were so helpful. Danny was really kind in helping us with our RV storage. Very many thanks...see you next year!
Sep 09, 2017
Record highs meant power interruptions. Great campground for true camping and families. Our site was mostly dirt, pebbles & dropped leaves. Danny did a spectacular job of rearranging reservations for our next visit so we would not have to change sites several times. Great people! Fun place for kids.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Loved camping with you not there much ðOuR tour with John the guide was excelant I can't tell you enough what a great experience we had he did an AWSOME jobððð only thing shower in #89 area was clean but could not change needs to be redone on leftsideð
Sep 09, 2017
everything was great.....want to go on vacation just to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
This is really a camping resort. They even have a petting zoo. There are several distinct camping areas to choose from.
Sep 09, 2017
This was my shake down of my new trailer. Facilities are nice and friendly employees.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
My wife & I stayed there for 4 days when we went to 2 S.F. Giants games in July. Enjoyed the camp ground very much.....
Sep 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always! Very friendly and responsive staff. We highly recommend your KOA. A couple things: the playground was not quite as clean as we are used to and we were surprised how many dogs we off-leash, especially in the early morning This is a problem as they can knock over our grandson even when they are playful and the poop wasn't scooped as the dog owners were not present.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
I really like the Petaluma KOA. It's very clean and the staff pleasant. It's about 30 minutes from our home so it's very convenient to take our granddaughter there to camp. Which brings me to my one complaint, my daughter and son in law were both charged to come visit with us. They didn't use any of the facilities and only stayed about 2 hours. Seems like a money grab to me.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Power went everyday and rolling blackouts, we should be compensated for the time with out power because you said we would have 50 amp service throughout our stay.!
Sep 07, 2017
We should have scheduled more time to actually stay in camp.
Sep 07, 2017
The condition of the cabin was a little disappointing this year. We had a shredded front mat, nails sticking out of the porch (along missing piece of wood), cabin number broken, and cabin was not swept.
Sep 07, 2017
Blackout all the time when we were stay. No one clean up our garbage.bathroom it was too far for where our camp.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
My family loves the camp ground it will be our labour day vaca every year. The only suggestions I have is for the camp kitchen to have more of the burners to work and outlets also. My son loves the playground but it really needs lights to dark for the kids to.play
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great time. Kids looked forward to our visit all year long. The heat was out of your hands to control I know. The only thing I would have liked would be an ac in our deluxe cabin. We will have to get a fan to bring next year just in case. Thanks again ! And I'm sure we will see you next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fun but hot! Several power/black outs and the fire was a bit scary. We had a shady spot so that helped. Taco station was great and we love the DJ. I think you need a second pool. Maybe a kiddie pool. Lots of little spiders this time?! (Not sure what was up with them) It was our 3rd time there for Labor Day weekend. It's a very fun,happy campground. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 06, 2017
KOA posted the possibility of power shortage, but I over heard a stuff (I think his name was Woody) spoke rudely to a camper when she asked about refund due to the power outage on Saturday. During my last stay, My child, other children, & adults has walked into the Kamper Kitchen "stone sign" and got hurt. I've asked the manager to do something about it to avoid safety hazards, nothing was done!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Overall the stay was really very good. The hosts/owners are delightful.! My only concern is we felt there needs more enforcement of driving speed where as there were quite a few children riding bikes on the paths to campsites etc. Its can get a little nerve wracking at times! The staff was very helpful and very attentive making sure our stay was a happy one!
Sep 06, 2017
We love this particular koa ! Nice and clean great stuff !
Sep 06, 2017
The people were great but I did not enjoy the blackouts and my food was ruined and I had hungry children
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. So much for our kids to do, we hardly saw them! The pool was very refreshing and necessary since the temps were in the 100's and we had a few rolling blackouts that were not preventable. Our only issue was that we have a 40 foot toy hauler and the spot we were assigned was very difficult to get into. The roads turn sharply and are not very wide.
Sep 06, 2017
Very Very Nice Campground..Amenities are state of the art..Owners and entire staff exceptionally nice, concerned about our stay, more than willing to accommodate any needs...All facilities very very clean. Spacious Rv spots. Bottom line another perfect visit at the SF North/Petaluma, CA KOA!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very crowded and hit weekend Staff was great despite chaos including rolling blackouts Loved all the activities for kids
Sep 06, 2017
We just purchased a campsite so we could use the facilities for the day (we did not stay the night). We are a local family that live in Petaluma.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an amazing time. It was a refreshing change from the road side hotels that we would have had to stay in. Instead of it being a long 2 day drive home guys where able to continue the vacation and get the kids (and the adults, thank you hot tub) excited about our drive! Every single staff member I came into contact with was beyond friendly. We felt like family! Thank you so much!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A busy but well laid out site. I fully recommend the day trip to San Francisco operated by the site; John the tour guide was excellent and made our day a fantastic experience of this beautiful city.
Sep 05, 2017
Almost no power the whole weekend. Didn't pass along information to guests about situation. The owner was very apologetic but the other employees didn't care at all
Sep 05, 2017
As a tent camper this place is horrible. Tent sites are small, too close together and majority of them have little shade available.Quiet hours only seemed to be something written down and not very well enforced as my neighbors played loud music and were very loud until very early morning hours. I've stayed at many KOS's but will not be back to this one ever as I've never had an experience likethis
Sep 05, 2017
Other than our electrical breaker that kept popping which eventually you came and changed it out and on top of your electrical grid not being upgraded to handle the amount of campers, all which was blamed on PG&E but had nothing to to with PG&E, we will come back as long as you guys do your part to bring the Park's grid up to par....it was a rough weekend....and expensive for all the hassles!
Sep 05, 2017
Most pleasant campground and personnel ever.
Sep 05, 2017
I was here over the Labor Day weekend and even though it was HOT and the electricity went out every couple hours .. that wasn't the issue - the problem was one of its workers (Bill) please call me to explain his behavior!!! 2096130592
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice place for kids. But due to weather conditions facility could not keep continuous power, food was lost, milk was spoiled, beers weren't cold enough. Need to upgrade electrical system and lower the sewer drains.
Sep 05, 2017
long story short.... power was off multiple times for hours all weekend long I had to run my generator all weekend. Asked for a refund they said sure will refund you but you have to leave!? Really!? Unacceptable! Then at night we were playing games and was told just after 10pm to quite down short red headed lady was super rude and unprofessional and harassed us all weekend! Will never Camp here ag
Sep 05, 2017
We were there during a heat wave, staff was not helpful or empathetic. They ran out of ice at the store and the electrical box was over heating so the power kept going on and off, so if you didn't have a generator, your AC would also be going off and on..their solution- go to the over crowded pool and hand out in the sun. Not realistic- pull thru spots uneven and patchy grass,needs a major upgrade
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping with KOA since I was a child. I'm so happy to share this experience with my son. Our family camped in site 302. It was a bit rough to walk around and I kept tripping due to a big old tree stump that had a ton of roots. I think the wesite should show if there are any structural differences as I walk on a prosthetic and it made my experience a bit less comfortable!
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms ALWAYS clean. STAFF super friendly. Great Family environment!! Excellent vacay!!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay this time as well. There were a little excitement with the grass fire from the very hot weather and the movie was cut short from the brown out. And of course the warm weather and alcohol don't mix well with some the other campers. Some campers need to be reminded of the speed limit within the campground. They drive too fast. We do miss our old tent sites.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time but there was a lot of marijuana smoking, dogs barking who were at the campsites alone, employees watching the jump house and pool area weren't doing anything about kids who were roughhousing and hurting other children. My son was held under water by a child who was upset he was accidentally splashed. NOTHING was done about it. Our cabin, bathrooms,and grounds were niceand clean
Sep 05, 2017
It was too hot, not your fault. The lodge I stayed in had no AC and made it very uncomfortable. The power kept going out, rolling black outs. Positive, it's definetly a great place for a family for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks a lot for providing this space for people! Our kids had a great time. We had some difficulties with loud neighbors, and I was disturbed by the amount of alcohol consumption at the pool. It's a great place if you are into rowdy camping- so I'd recommend it to someone looking for a place to party.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy