San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
not much was done to remind cabin campers to keep their kids noise level down especially after 10pm what was otherwise a lovely campground stay was not so lovely having to listen all day and till midnight kids and parents screaming outside their cabin #251. at night they were the only ones that we could hear while out walking our dog. noise control happens in other campgrounds quite regularly.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice time
Jul 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time and absolutely will and already have recommended the park to everyone we know. Our tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever had. John is a great guide and showed us the city and its the most interesting places ever. You have a star working for you in John! The one negative thing was one of the male staff members was yelling at the other staff when we arrived.
Jul 13, 2014
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Lots of activities for kids all day long! Clean, friendly, quiet, and loads of fun!! If we are ever back in the are defiantly staying here again! Highly recommended
Jul 12, 2014
Love the activities, kids areas, pool as well as location
Jul 12, 2014
I recommend this to friends because of all the things for the kids to do . This stay the grounds were not as clean and groomed as usual . Seems like you cut back on staff that drives around in carts to keep kids safe and from doing stupid things as that hill coming from the cabins was used as a raceway and the noise levels after 10 pm
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed for a week and upon check in received exceptional customer service. Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of space for a family of 5 in the lofts. Only issue was Wifi was unstable throughout the property (inc. cabin). Had to rely on our 4g to look up area information and plan some day trips.
Jul 12, 2014
Great time everyone was very friendly also John the driver of the tour bus was great. Very very very knowledgeabl about the area and really wanted to make sure he gave everybody a good time
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
First time camping with a 1 year old and 6 year old! So much to do very family friendly KOA! Wish the beds in the Cabins were a little more comfortable! can't wait to bring the kids back aagain!
Jul 12, 2014
Fun - loved the pool!
Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past, but were very disappointed this trip. The sites were dirty and the grass/weeds were dry and dead. We will probably find a different park for our next trip to the area.
Jul 12, 2014
busy place.
Jul 11, 2014
We were attending a family reunion being held there. We stayed in Lodge #199 and it was very nice and slept six very comfortably. We enjoyed the tour of San Francisco and the amenities offered at the campground. The grandchildren loved the pool. It was a great setting for a family gathering.
Jul 11, 2014
Fun family place! Very clean campground, friendly & helpful staff. Great location for day trips.
Jul 11, 2014
very friendly staff. big time helpful. we enjoyed san fran tour. john was great.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOA parks we have stayed at! Totally enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
My daughter had an accident and Melissa was a great help. She even came after we got back from the ER to check on my daughter.
Jul 11, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA. We had heard great things about this location and were excited to stay. We loved all of the great kids' activities. What we did not expect or like is how neglected the grass areas between the sites were. Weeds literally up to our knees. And while we understand California is enduring a drought, mowing and maintaining the sites is an absolute must.
Jul 11, 2014
First time at this KOA and we loved it. Stayed Monday-Thursday in a tent and we had no complaints. Lots to do for kids weather was nice. Great campground. Hope to be back soon.
Jul 11, 2014
Great place for kids. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Love the activities for kids. The tour with John was an awesome experience!! Will be definitely coming back.
Jul 10, 2014
Great fun for the the two grandsons, ages 4 and 8! All the perks, swimming, the jumping bubble and the main playground! Check the rolling side, 4 youngesters got fingers stuck between the rollers and pinched their fingers.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Awesome! We are coming back next year again. My kids loves it. We didn't want to leave. (Some staff members are nice some are rude, nobody is perfect.)
Jul 10, 2014
wonderful time grandkids loved everything.lots to do
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Please thank your staff for me for an excellent time and facilities during my two day stay in a deluxe cabin, which was new and in great condition with all the amenities. We had many requests of the staff here and they fulfilled them with a smile and a friendly professional attitude. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to that day. The bar has been raised for my next stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved the Petaluma KOA! It was our first camping trip with our 3 year old son. He had so much fun at the petting zoo, jumper and playground! Cabin was spotless and dog friendly grounds were a plus! We will stay again.
Jul 09, 2014
I enjoyed our stay here. The old trees and the shade was very pleasant. The facilities were very nice and so were the amenities. When we visit this area again this campground is definitely on our list to return!
Jul 09, 2014
Good but expensive. The nearest restrooms was out of order - that was bad. No mirrors in bathrooms, bathrooms was too small.
Jul 09, 2014
"The Best KOA in the "West". Great owner and his employees. Special "Thank U" to Melissa, John (Mntce), Judy and Woody. Enjoy each & every stay!!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We always enjoy our stay w/Petaluma. Diane was wonderful in reserving our site. However two issues were: the pool was extremely overcrowded Saturday..to the point of being unsafe. Also my mother and sister came by BRIEFLY (35 min) on way to relatives. Mike insisted they pay for a visitors parking pass for day use and was not terribly accomodating to their very brief stop. Disappointing.
Jul 08, 2014
Stayed with our granddaughters for a week. So much for them to do. They loved it. Probably wouldn't stay there with out kids----to noisy! Mix up with our reservation when we arrived, but was settled in a half hour or so. Stay in the old part of the park. It's prettier.
Jul 08, 2014
We stayed two days in Petaluma. Although we reserved by internet a pull through site we actually got a back in site near the pool. The site was large enough for our 30ft RV and was nice and clean with nice furniture. The camping was already pretty busy, but the staff managed to keep restrooms, showers etc. clean. The staff was very helpful in finding back our own table. Restrooms need some up
Jul 07, 2014
This is a very busy KOA, great for kids but not so great if you want a relaxing quiet spot.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a quick stay but liked it so much on our way back we stayed there again.
Jul 07, 2014
It's OK. Everything average. Easy to check in and all facilities are clean but there is a tent to cover the electric box and look bad because it's faded and teared. You better do something for it.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice location, friendly staff, good value for the money.
Jul 06, 2014
Debra kept the bathroom well stocked and cleaned. It is all hands on deck during the busy 7am hour. She did great. Props to the folks who probably rarely get a kudos. Toilet paper is important! Ps you could add a soap at kid level. Thx! My first KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
The staff is very kind, as well as position and services.
Jul 06, 2014
Great Facility!
Jul 05, 2014
It is a very clean and well maintained campground. My only problem was there were lots of flies around our cabin.
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.