San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2016
Our second time at this campground, loved it! Great amenities, clean and very well maintained. Great staff too!
Dec 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very friendly people. Would like to come back when it's warmer looks like a really fun place.
Dec 27, 2016
I would love to come back in the summer to really enjoy all there is. The staff was great and helpful, we will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
Es primera vez que visitamos este campamento y nos gustó mucho a mi a mi familia, nos divertimos mucho
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
The overall stay wasn't bad. It's a nice campground with nice employees. We left the night before our last day though, my jeep was broken into and things were stolen out of it. Other cars also got broken into. Talking with staff, it sounded like it wasn't the first time this had happened. The overall experience sucked being right before Christmas. They need more cameras around the entrance and vis
Dec 24, 2016
the lodge cabin was awesome--very comfortable. we loved the location too--Petaluma is central to so much without being too crowded!
Dec 23, 2016
Every phone call I was greeted with a pleasant voice. Although we had to back up our reservation twice and we were under stress, KOA was very pleasant always and accomodating. We are in transition between selling and purchasing new home. this place is beautiful, quiet, and we can have our grandkids who live close come by and play in our huge back yard. It has been fun!
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Just an overnight. Could use a little updating but it has been raining a lot so it would be hard to hold the muddy conditions against them.
Dec 20, 2016
The staff was excellent. The property is too tight. No room to park our car next to our motorhome. Entry gate comes down before you can get through and exit gate you have to be about 2" from arm for it to open. Again, staff is great but property not so much.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice place. Laundy was spotless. Nice suroundings with shopping of all kinds within 2 miles.
Dec 19, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Only one small issue due to unexpected cold weather. Staff took care of it quickly. I recommend this KOA.
Dec 18, 2016
We love staying at your KOA! We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far our favorite place. We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years and have already booked for next year! Great people and great fun.
Dec 18, 2016
The park is beautiful even in winter. Too expensive. The bathrooms and showers are adequate but way less than what I expected from a park of this caliber. The staff was friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
Good overnight stop. Site was level sise to side but slanted uphill very sharply.
Dec 18, 2016
Confusion at checkin due to sites are underconstruction. Once site was assigned & turned out to be to small for us to park our truck on the site along with our 30 ft TT without the truck being in the road. Had to call office and ask to move. With 2 unpleasant calls we were told to move to another site 1 row over.Still tight but it worked.Laundry was clean but highest we have paid since leaving NH
Dec 16, 2016
many sites are muddy when it rains but the park is good
Dec 16, 2016
I realize it was December but it was a muddy mess! It needs some rock and concrete work to keep you out of the mud.
Dec 14, 2016
Nice cozy tiny house cabin...loved it!!Front desk employees were pleasant and informative...
Dec 14, 2016
Nice to have a safe place to stay when visiting our family in the area. Looking forward to a visit during better weather so the kids can play and enjoy your place more.
Dec 13, 2016
We can not wait to come back and stay in the cabins again!!! Blows any hotel away. WE ABSOLUTELY ❤️IT THERE. Best. Campground. Ever!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
It was great. Loved the cabins!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
Friendly employees. Nice clean campsites. Mostly level campsites.
Dec 08, 2016
Our only concern was that our site was shaded enough that grass did not grow and the area by our door was a bit muddy. A few paver blocks might be a nice solution.
Dec 07, 2016
Nice campground. The only complaint was no hot water in the restrooms. this was minor for us as we showered in our trailer, but there should be hot water in cool weather.We did report it so hopefully it will be fixed. The location was great. Otherwise a really nice campground.
Dec 05, 2016
The Campground was convenient close to freeway off ramp and the cabin we rented was comfortable and warm.
Dec 05, 2016
Love the location...close to the highway but no road noise. The camp is clean and well maintained. Will def return!
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Our stay was fine, but our departure was horrific. Woody the owner had parked his truck in a way that blocked the exit. We got pinned in between a concrete barrier and his trailer hitch and couldn't move. Had to notify office who radioed for the truck to be moved. Took a long time and a lot of help to get out of the bind. He should know better.
Dec 02, 2016
We have stayed here before. It's great and that is why we came back here for the holidays.The owners are very nice and helpful.
Dec 02, 2016
very friendly staff!!!
Nov 29, 2016
nice and clean campground. Staff were super nice. Cabin was immaculate
Nov 29, 2016
Parking space was too hard to get in and out of. Muddy. Expensive. Didn't need all the features of the campground.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Overall we had a great stay, but we did have a problem with our cabin smelling like cat urine, when we notified the office they didn't move us into a different cabin right away they made us stay in that cabin overbite and moved us the next day, I just feel like we should have been moved immediately! After being moved all was great! I don't think compensating us 20% for that was quite enough.
Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice place. We don't have a chance to do much because it rained alot.
Nov 28, 2016
Whole family enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised. This was our first time here. We definitely thinking of making it an annual event. Thank you.
Nov 28, 2016
Having lost my paid reservation and my having to follow up again and again for refund confirmation; and the fact that this KOA is full of to many rules and regulations like having to put on a red bracelet to show that you are a guest and that no escort to the site, the sites were tight and staff were not as friendly and accommodating as the many KOAs we have stayed at before; we won't return.
Nov 28, 2016
No internet,pool wasn't heated,petting zoo not open. Besides that employees were kind and rock climbing and jumper was was fun for our family. Thanks giving dinner was a nice treat.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place! A beautiful, clean, sprawling property with everything we need and more. Friendly staff. Dogs welcome. Kids enjoy the banana bikes, pool, hot tub, riding their bikes, it's so much fun and close to home for us but a staycation that we love annually now!
Nov 26, 2016
Great location and very nice staff! Very clean grounds and cabin. However, there was no hayride for the kids, no TVs showing football, no petting zoo, no WiFi (cabin was out of range), and cabin bedroom was missing TV. We were 3 adults + 2 kids + 2 dogs, yet the bigger cabin next door had just 2 adults + 1 kid. Wasn't as "special" of a Thanksgiving experience as we were anticipating.
Nov 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful!
Nov 26, 2016
Love staying here it's great for any occasion me and my husband call it home away from home
Nov 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the new larger cabins. Great stay! Very comfortable.
Nov 25, 2016
Very relaxing.
Nov 24, 2016
It's a great location and overall good park. Disappointing that they wouldn't put me in a spot where my satellite would work though I saw several empty clear spots throughout my stay. Minor complaint, but the laundry is ridiculously expensive and doesn't work well - not a good combo.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps