San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2015
We love the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA, but upon checkin, I knew this stay would not be what was expected. Too many rules and kids amenities are offered in 30 minute increments and weren't available as scheduled. We're VKR members and are very disappointed with the way this kampground was run. Staff ruined it for us-- where as staff made our stay fantastic in Santa Cruz.
Jan 19, 2015
Friendly helpful staff....Very family friendly, lots of things for kids to do!
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
The park is nice and we liked the location but the customer service was not very good. We weren't treated very nicely. Website said a different price and charging for a 4 yr is ridiculous in my option.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
very clean, Friendly staff.We can't wait to book our next vacation and only a short drive down to see the Golden gate and the City
Jan 15, 2015
Nice but rainy We fell in the mud on the way to the restroom
Jan 14, 2015
Sites are narrow and not very level. The bathrooms were very clean and the office staff was very friendly and helpful when I couldn't level my coach.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. my daughter, who goes to Sonoma State, needed a place to stay through the holidays and this worked out perfect. She stayed in our trailer with full hookups and was able to keep her job during the season.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
We are VERY grateful for our stay with you!
Jan 11, 2015
They were great, they were respectful and polite
Jan 09, 2015
Had a wonderful stay with you, Mellisa, was my favorite....Thank You All...
Jan 08, 2015
Tree fell on campsite and trailer and all management offered was a bottle of wine and to pay for damages, while we were there after getting quote all i got was have your insurance contact me (manager). I know for a fact I will not be going back to this campsite despite of the great location. (Slap in the face) when I found out manager offered other camp site to move and not us. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Jan 07, 2015
The stay was great. The only issue was the bathrooms were cold and I felt bad for the people who had to take showers. Other than that it was the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jan 07, 2015
Love this KOA! 😊
Jan 07, 2015
This a great place for a family vacation!!👍😃
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We were disappointed in the site we were asigned. The pads are too narrow, therefore we had to step out into the mud and the grass which was poorly maintained. Poor grass......lots of mud. They crammed all the units together when there was lots of spaces in other rows. Our previous experience at this KOA was good, but after this visit we are unsure if we will be back.
Jan 06, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and my family and I were very impressed.
Jan 05, 2015
Pleasant stay. Wish more staff available to attend requests. Linens still have hair stuck to it. Hair dryer and wash towels would be nice.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Stayed in Q row. Slightly terraced so not so cramped feeling. The camp sinks were stopped up with slime. in all fairness, it was a busy holiday and they probably didn't have time to getting around to cleaning, or fix the locked bathroom door.
Jan 05, 2015
We had a great time. We loved sitting in the hot tub in the evenings and the free movie's.
Jan 05, 2015
The facility is nice and secure, but our campsite was so NOT LEVEL. That was a problem.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
They had a great New Years party! My kids had a blast!!!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We had a cabin with no heat. I called several times and was brought room heaters.
Jan 03, 2015
Thank you for the warm welcome upon checking in. I enjoyed our lodge very much. Always fun exploring the area. Looking forward to returning again soon!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Melissa and Danny Are Fantastic
Jan 03, 2015
This is a parking lot. We couldn't build fire because ring was too close to truck gas tank in next site. Children used our table most of day and until 3 am. People walked thru our site day and night. We moved to a different site away from the cabins and were not as invaded. The sites were on a slight incline so people weren't tempted to walk thru each other's sites.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We came just for New Year's Eve. We had a good time and met some nice people. But we were a little disappointed that the party ended right at midnight. We were prepared for staying a bit longer.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a lovely stay at the KOA. It was very central to everywhere we wanted to go i.e. San Francisci, Sonoma, Napa, Healdsburg and Monte Rio. My only complaint is that the washrooms weren't cleaned very well.
Jan 02, 2015
we love Lyle
Jan 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA! Your campground is great and your staff is too! Your New Year's Eve Party was a lot of fun for our whole family.
Jan 02, 2015
Our family had a fantastic time and will come back again. I wish a couple more activities were going on during the day of 12/31, but we certainly still had fun on the playground and bouncy pillow. Cabin beds were comfy and the adults loved the separate bedroom. Cookware was the best we've used traveling ever believe it or not. Decent quality and easy to clean. Knives needed sharpening.
Jan 02, 2015
Great customer service made us feel at home, clean facility , family friendly! Our boys loved the campgrounds , all the activities and the great location! Highly recommend! We left planning our next visit!
Jan 01, 2015
Only stayed at this KOA one night on our travels from So. Cal. to No. Cal. Very helpful staff, convenient location, and the park was well maintained. Would stay there again.
Jan 01, 2015
I have stayed at some of the finest hotels in America and nothing matches the great staff, facilities and fun at KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
Big..clean..pretty quiet. Slots are right on top of each other and tree branches need trimming above rv but otherwise good. Spendier than most but a great location to use as home base to go and play.
Dec 31, 2014
For the amount of money you guys charge, it's not at all well maintained place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.