San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Site 180 was suppose to be premium. Broken up black top. Poor grass area. Noisy park , kids running unsupervised. Quiet time not enforced. Nice staff and great location. But won't stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
VERY NICE ACCOMODATION, CLEAN AND WELL PREPARED! VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! 10 STARS RATING FOR JOHN, OUR GUIDE FOR THE TRIP TO SF!
Jun 12, 2016
We had another great outing at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
Always love this KOA. Woody is fantastic as is his staff. Particularly liked Anne at the front end for being so kind and understanding. She was awesome. We'll be back in late July can't wait!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Good location between Napavalley, Sausalito and the golden gate bridge. RV sites are nice, you have to level the vehicle, but ok. Nice facilities. Landry, six of seven dryers were out of Service, shouldnt happen. All in all, good place to stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed for two nights and not once was able to have a warm shower. The toilets constantly shut down or over flowed.
Jun 11, 2016
The campground is great! Great staff that works there! I love the fact you have activities for the kids at the pool and through out the night. I LOVE the PETALUMA KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
This was the 1st time I've stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. Lots of activities, family friendly, clean, and nice to meet new people. They were very accommodating when I had and issue with my trailer,they switched me to a cabin. Will stay there again.
Jun 11, 2016
My bill showed no refund for my key even though I turned it in. Restroom far away. No window/air in shower. No cabin heater. Noisy traffic behind cabin. I would not return.
Jun 11, 2016
Sehr gut
Jun 11, 2016
Location was great, easy of traveling to sight see in all directions with camp as base. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet at night. John's tour was awesome, best guide ever!!! Gave 4 stars vs 5 only due to confusion at checking in .
Jun 11, 2016
For the price we pay to stay at a KOA, we sure would expect better customer service at the front desk. Also, if an adult wants to buy a bottle of wine after 9 in the camp storethey should be able too. We came here to relax and sometimes relaxing happens after the kids go to bed.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thanks to a the great people who make a difference.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice clean place. Friendly staff. Sites are tight fit for motor home pulling car.
Jun 10, 2016
- stayed in a travel trailer - waste pipe too high for waste outlet - site not level - fresh water was cut off for a number of hours during one evening - No apologies from reception at check out - checked out early - very expensive, expected a refund - checked out early - unlikely to use KOA again - similar experience on previous visit to another KOA site, north of Santa Cruz
Jun 09, 2016
As always a great stay - we enjoy it every time we go there!
Jun 09, 2016
Biggest KOA we've stayed at and it's well kept and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
It was a fun time for all.
Jun 08, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. JOHN SHOW US SF AREA LOVE IT. HOPE TO COME AGAIN
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but this KOA has a lot going for it! Lots of activities and events that would be great for those traveling with kids. The interior RV sites are very well shaded by trees.
Jun 08, 2016
reseau wifi pas efficace malgré l'assistance téléphonique. le tour de San Francisco offert par Koa est excellent et le guide John était super intéressant je recommande fortement.
Jun 08, 2016
It's a lovely place with spacious sites. There have a very friendly staff and my dog loved the dog space. We'll come again.
Jun 08, 2016
fun
Jun 07, 2016
Was a great campground. Very clean. We had lots of fun. Thank You!!!
Jun 07, 2016
We requested a premium site which in other KOA s means a site with extra room and chairs or something like that. This place is a joke. For $81 a night all it is a long pull through. Trees were in the way of the awning. Dry weeds and dirt . Front desk was not helpful when I called to move. They said the "end sites" are the sites with the patio furniture... Who knew ?Will not stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is an amazing place for people with children, with arcade, pool, teenage disco, dog agility course, rental recumbent bikes etc. For my rig it was fine, but a bit sloped and the cable signal was a little noisy.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Not very clean our pull thru space had garbage left on ground and a dirty sock left on the picnic table
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very accomodating but we did have sewage back up in our cabin. The other issue was the unexpected 100 member church group that held services each day. Odd to have that right across from your cabin when you're drinking a glass of wine. They need to crack down on that.
Jun 06, 2016
great fun! facilities in good clean condition, staff polite and happy. coming back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
It was a short stay but everyone was very helpful and he camp was very clean.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved the campground but were very disappointed when they wanted to charge $12 pp for my family to walk in the gate to visit me and have a bbq. We weren't even using the pool or anything! For the cost I was paying to camp there I should have been able to roast hotdogs with my grandchildren!
Jun 06, 2016
In the 40 plus years we have been camping and exploring this great country, the KOA tour of San Francisco was by and far the best tour we have ever had. John was great! We would highly recommend this tour.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a horrible stay and considered leaving early. There was a constant flood of kids riding bikes through our campsite, kids out with flashlights screaming past dark, and no parents to be found supervising them. As a mom of two young kids, I could not allow them to play on our own site out of fear of being flattened by larger kids tearing through under our awning. It was a zoo!
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was so great, there was only 1 employee that ALWAYS seemed so gruff and somewhat borderline rude. Her name was Maya (or Mia). I asked her 1 question re: pool, she just sighed looked up and sort of (vaguely) answered my question, everytime after that she looked irritated. Everyone else was great, friendly and very welcoming. The front staff was great!!
Jun 06, 2016
I could have graded higher except the peacock kept me up all night in tent camping. I slept less than 3 hours on Friday night. It was horrible. I was tempted to walk to my car in the overflow parking lot to drive home and sleep in bed (I live in town). I will NEVER recommend for a tent camper.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, with many options for kids to play. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and cozy. The few issues we had were with the staff either not being familiar with booking policy or forgetting steps that required me to come back to registration.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
My wife told me it was her best camping trip ever.The kids had a lot of things to do Great time!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We did not participate in any of the events at the site, we were visiting family. The campsite was clean and although it is very busy here it was quiet at night and easy to pull in and out of our site with our 41 foot trailer. We will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
The security staff was rude and the place was over ran with locals. The petting zoo looked like the animals were dying of heat exhaustion.
Jun 06, 2016
One way to tell if the camp ground is a great place to go is by the people that camp there. Every time I go to the Petaluma camp ground it is filled with great groups and families. Many of them are from Petaluma just like me. If the locals camp there it's because it's well worth it.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Got here a day earlier and stayed a day longer than planed. Friendly folks and the best KOA I stayed on so far. Close to everything, yet quiet. Planing on comming back next year. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy