San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2017
Really windy in the tent sites. No kids in the hot tun please
May 14, 2017
The only complaint was the site was carved into a hillside. making getting around trailor difficult for two senior citizens with balance issues. Our fault not to have requested a different site. Also being right next to the event center the loud music on Saturday night was bite trying.
May 14, 2017
Very fun and KOA North san Francisco was good. The people were great. My only gripe is they put us in a campsite that was under construction. dirt was all over. They said they were booked on the others. The whole time we were there nobody showed up to fill the nicer spots.
May 14, 2017
We enjoy sleeping in our SUV. Nice site with electricity and close proximity to restrooms appreciated.
May 13, 2017
The staff is the reason we camp at this KOA in Petaluma. They will ensure you have a great stay. Also there isn't to many places like this KOA. We want to make sure it stays open.
May 13, 2017
I would have loved to have a better internet.
May 13, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights midweek. Perfect for our needs. We will be staying again in the future. We kept our map and marked the areas we are going to request. Site 222 being one of them.
May 13, 2017
The staff at this KOA were just the best. We had a pretty bad start to our trip from BC Canada. Our stay here, with the help from the staff, helped make the stress disappear.
May 13, 2017
Carte de visites des vignobles faites par le camping très appréciée
May 12, 2017
PROS-large, well stocked store, nice dog park, nice heated pool and spa, large sites, this is a large park with many amenities CONS-staff is not helpful and disconnected, typical California hospitality (none), do not stay here on the weekends; it is overwhelming; feels like Disneyland with the lines
May 12, 2017
I thought it was a little over priced. I stayed at a KOA in Winnemucca for much less. The park was well maintained. Cable TV did not work.
May 12, 2017
The park itself was great with great people running it. Only thing that bothered me was the sewer inlet was higher up on the trailer pad and required some work getting it to drain properly (water, chit, etc rolls downhill). I noticed some other pads the same way... Other than that was a good experience....
May 12, 2017
Very friendly and lots to do for everybody
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.
May 11, 2017
Best part of our stay was the tour and our driver John he gets A 10+. Other than that quiet noisie at night loud music and loud kids after 10 pm.
May 11, 2017
This place has really grown! Beautiful layout. Great amenities. Had a great time, all be it too short!
May 11, 2017
One of the nicest park we been in the staff is great and friendly there was a camp host from Tenessee across from us made us feel very welcome along with the rest of the staff will be back again
May 11, 2017
If you're looking for a quiet getaway to camp, this is NOT the place for you. It's huge, clean, the playground and amenities are above and beyond... but your neighbor is inches from you. No privacy, no space, tents packed in like sardines.
May 11, 2017
We've stayed in more than 40 KOA's and this is one best. Spacious sites, nice baths and pool. The Sam Francisco tour is top notch.
May 11, 2017
While the campground was quite nice, the clientele seemed a little sketchy compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed.
May 10, 2017
Very nice, professional, We absolutely loved our tour with John! He was so knowledgeable, so courteous, helpful ,friendly!! He showed us a great time in San Francisco!
May 10, 2017
Wonderful KOA for families. So much for the kids to do and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Sites where well spaced, place was very clean. Lots of families on the weekend but everyone seemed to respect the 10am quiet time. I would definitely return as it is close enough to wine country and the coast for some great day trips. t
May 10, 2017
Charged my sister & brother $24 to visit for dinner. That's inexcusable after paying exorbitant prices for the trailer site.
May 10, 2017
Nice folks, all of them, very willing to accommodate my needs!
May 10, 2017
Schöner angenehmer Platz mit großen Stellplätzen, sehr viel Schatten durch Bäume
May 09, 2017
our St. Leo's retreat was awesome! even though of few of them got loud, I think they forget how old they are! Was a great bonding opportunity outside of the school. Many memories were made! Thanks!
May 09, 2017
Had a great weekend!! Thank you.
May 09, 2017
Great camping experience with all amenities. Beautiful pool and an extremely friendly staff!
May 09, 2017
Thank you for the great stay we love that place it was wete we spent our honeymoon
May 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY👍🏻⛺️❤️
May 09, 2017
Very close to napa wine region and the coast.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Great camp and staff!
May 08, 2017
Long time camper but first time at a KOA at part of the St. Leo group. Had a wonderful time!!!Will be telling all our friends about this place!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Thanks again see you in a month with our grandchildren.
May 08, 2017
This campground was awesome, very kid friendly and staff very nice and supportive when you needed them. We will come again and recommend.
May 08, 2017
Passing thru very. Nice location and grounds. Quiet nights rest.
May 08, 2017
Attended with a girl scout troop and it was good for that need. I do not personally like the crowded nature of the KOA for camping but it worked for this trip. Our sites 110 - 113 seemed small and did not have even ground for tents given the quality of the other amenities I expected better level ground.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
I have stayed in the camping cabins twice before and had a great experience. This time we stayed in the tent area and it was loud and crowded. Quiet hours begin at 10pm and should be enforced beginning at 10pm.
May 08, 2017
We were here four years ago and came back because we liked the place. It is nice and quiet apart from the weekends. Then it is expensive and crowdy and very noisy. But on sunday when lots of guests leave it is nice and quiet again.
May 08, 2017
We were here to visit family in the area. This makes it a very comfortable stay. The park is great for kids.
May 08, 2017
The stay was nice and I'd go there again. However, I think this KOA was close to being sold out for that day, and the staff seemed to have problems keeping up with that many visitors. The restrooms could have been cleaner, some toilets were clogged, and the pool opened 40 minutes late in the morning ---which is a long time if the kids are waiting to get into the water.
May 08, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Petaluma/SF KOA. Friendly staff and clean, well kept campground.
May 07, 2017
It was wonderful, and quiet, but costly!!
May 07, 2017
well cared for.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy