San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great Park and facility, but they charge plenty, Warning, those of you with Satellite or Dishes, beware, lots of trees and they don't tell you anything about no reception for your TV's Only cable is available, and for new USB TV's this does not work !!
Sep 08, 2016
RV sites need work, tree roots removed, holes filled in and leveled in paved and unpaved areas
Sep 08, 2016
Too busy with too many people. Felt like I was in downtown San Francisco.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This is a great KOA for kids. I have two 12 year olds and they kept themselves busy with all the activities. Also,the S.F. tour was amazing! The bus driver was very informative and nice. It was great to be able to visit so many places without the hassle of driving.
Sep 07, 2016
A group of us stay every year and love it. Lots to do, clean and comfortable and an easy drive from home. It's my kids' favorite weekend away. We will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and will be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was very very nice and offered many things to keep one occupied. We really enjoyed the area.
Sep 07, 2016
It was wonderful! There were so many fun activities for the kids to enjoy!
Sep 07, 2016
Too noisy and long lines at bathroom. Overpriced for a weekend stay and not everyone parties until late at night
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground that was clean and well maintained. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. Friendly and personal service.
Sep 07, 2016
Our 3rd and best visit. Well organized and we were personally shown our spot since it was dark. Good people working there. Grandma's coffee was great.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved it! All the KOA staff was awesome!! All the fun stuff to do my grandkids were so excited to do it all! Can't wait to bring them back!
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, lots of laughing children and well kept facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Please enforce slow driving as there are so many children, and people were driving fast back toward the back row.
Sep 06, 2016
Really racist staff. Total double standard for whites & people of color. Our family is mixed so we saw both sides. Whites can set up canopies where they want, people of color only along the back (sound familiar). When told to be quite black kids barked at yet drunk white people whoop and holler all night and are approached with politeness. Lovely diverse campers, all white cust. Serv. Workers
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time can't wait to next year.keep up the good work of making each family welcome.
Sep 06, 2016
Have stayed at this place last five years. Overall satisfied! A person in my group had a problem which was handled by the staff. The problem was taken care of at a very high level and too everyone's satisfaction. My one complaint is I noticed the garbage was not picked up every morning without having to call for service. There were no small towels available in the room. Otherwise, everything ok.
Sep 06, 2016
This is my second year at this KOA. Great experience. I hope to be back next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Well maintained, quiet, and clean campground. Lots of activities for children.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all your kids activities !!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, always do at this camp grounds. We spent the weekend with friends and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful always! We try to come here at least once a month.
Sep 06, 2016
We spent a week at theis KOA and we were very satisfied with our stay. The campground was in good condition. The laundry could have used repairs to several dryer but we managed. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and the sites where good.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin experience. perfect time of year as it wasn't very busy and we were nicely spaced out.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was able to accommodate our request to have 3 families next to each other. I do like the layout of Santa Cruz a little better as the bounce pillow and rock climbing is located near the playground in the center of the camp. Also Santa Cruz has a central fire pit that is used for smore night! That said Petaluma is a great place for families and has all the am
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park
Sep 06, 2016
the facility is great, however the ticky tack stuff to get every dollar gets draining - we havent had that before
Sep 06, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but the constant over powering Marijuana smoke from the cabins across from our campsite made it less enjoyable this trip. We called the front desk several times with no luck of anything being done.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a really fun stay. I will cone back
Sep 06, 2016
Great fun for kids with plenty to do. Biking through the campgrounds, playground, pool, and lots of planned fun. Loud for adults day and night.
Sep 06, 2016
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was packed! It was nice to meet the owner Woody. The rapid response to the pool when there was a problem was nice to see. The men were professional and it was handled quickly. The inflatable water slide was fun and the bike parade was a lot of fun too. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
We got there late around 10 pm and everyone helped us so much and were very kind. Thanks so much. We plan to return!!
Sep 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back, but One thing I would like to see change is the times for kids activities it's hard to wait all day for the rock wall to be open for two hrs only. I'm ine who like coffee and hot tub to start my day but pool and spa don't open till 9. Other then that loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
the man at the front desk was very rude when i checked in. he said you did not pay a deposit. Which is not true, since you will not hold a reservation without a deposit. i told him of course i paid a deposit and he said "NO!" i said i have a receipt. he still said no! later in the eveing, some guy came over yelling at us to be quiet as it was quiet time and it was the campsite next door!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
well maintained campground and facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Was very frustrated that after paying $80 to spend a restful night after traveling all day to find the place packed with screaming kids. It was a holiday so I got over that. When they wanted to charge $15 per person to have my cousin and her husband come visit my 85 year old dad who can get out of the motorhome I got pretty pissed. Not reasonable and not acceptable.
Sep 05, 2016
Good people were nice the pool clothed early someone throw up
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Pancake breakfast was excellent.
Sep 04, 2016
Everything you need and more is available at KOA Petaluma. Very clean, relaxing, enjoyable, home away from home.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we were both really impressed. Next time we're taking our grandchildren.
Sep 03, 2016
Great.love the location
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were terrific. The grounds were immaculate. Great place for families but us older folks had plenty peace and quiet . So nice to be in a park with green grass!!! And large shade trees. Worth the higher cost for sure.
Sep 03, 2016
Great location, helpful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
The park was very clean and very quiet. There was little road noise which is unusual for KOA. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the tour of San Francisco
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals