San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Great spot lived up to all of its praises
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great place. We were a little disappointed on our last night when the neighbors played their music VERY loudly until 11:00.
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean place , campsites had nice space to them . The workers were very nice and helpful . Great place to relax and the kids had things to do also , plus you are still close town .
Dec 02, 2015
Great overall. A little tight at our site for a 36 foot coach. Very nice facilities and bathrooms.
Dec 02, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The hot tub was hot and the showers were warm. Kat was amazing at the front desk.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this place. Have our family thanksgiving there for the last two years and planning on the third. Very kid friendly. Mary Meyers
Dec 01, 2015
it was very enjoyable, thank you
Dec 01, 2015
I live 8 miles away and KOA is so close driving with a 2 year old. We love the petting zoo, the jumping pillow, and of course the big playground. Campers drive slowly, and it is safe for small ones to ride toys on the street and color with chalk. We love waving to the workers on tractors and especially JOHN with the beard. He takes time to talk to us and make us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful setting so close to everything we needed
Dec 01, 2015
We hosted a 4 family (17 People total), 4 night Kampsgiving extravaganza from 11/25 to 11/29 and it was the best time I've ever had. Even though temps fell below 40F at night we still ate like royalty and had great fun around the fire. this year I am truly thankful for Petaluma KOA!
Dec 01, 2015
Very good!!!
Dec 01, 2015
We were booked for 50amp service, and due to faulty equipment we settled for 30amp service. They were accommodating for a difference between sites.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this kampground. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds are clean and we'l maintained. There is a lot to keep the kids busy. The beach is a sporty drove away. It's one of our favorite places.
Dec 01, 2015
All ways have a good time the lodge was fun for the kids the staff always wonderful a few represent needed on the lodge but every thing worked great
Dec 01, 2015
we reserved a backin site because we wanted the swing and bench.we got a pull through which wasn't as nice and always shady, need a little sun in november!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy access from Rte 101. Sites are close but the sloping terrain makes for a pleasant campground. Well stocked store. Downtown Petaluma has a great bakery and shops.
Dec 01, 2015
Way over priced and the WIFI didn't work well at all. Gate code not in with night paperwork so had trouble getting in.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and spacious and Petaluma is close to many fun family attractions. Hope to be back this summer!
Dec 01, 2015
Love the trees. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, people, will definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Site was quite unlevel.
Nov 30, 2015
We were a little bit bummed out to not have power or water on the final morning of our stay but things happen and the campground gave us plenty of notice. It is by far one of my favorites.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites & washrooms. Many activities for families & lots of green grass & trees.
Nov 30, 2015
I'm handicapped and let them know. They assigned me to a very friendly site. The staff was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not the worst place we've visited. About what you would expect in a northern California RV park. Close together spaces and over priced
Nov 30, 2015
Good location. Nice sites.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, clean, roomy, comfortable and very special. We had a wonderful time. I spent a memorable night with my daughter and we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Just spent on night, but all staff were accomondating. I think we were in sight S 120 (or 220) On the morning we left one of the shower room combinations wouldn't work and the one we did use needed cleaning. Considering the time of morning, that's forgiveable. Would come back again next time we're passing through.
Nov 30, 2015
Very kid friendly, clean and beautiful surroundings. We will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Every single dryer was broken at this KOA and only a single washer was working. The bathroom/shower house closest to our site had only one working shower. In addition we were hassled by rude staff for not paying. Only after going to the office, with receipt and welcome packet did they believe us. A talk with a manager about the many broken amenities and hostile staff was met with disregard.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is the best I have ever been to.
Nov 30, 2015
Polite and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Lots to do, even in a wet, cold November holiday week; kids loved the Hot Tub and the Banana Bikes best! Owner popped by our camp first night to say hello and welcome us.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites are not as level as they could be. Also the sewer is uphill meaning they are higher than your RV. Because the park is just north of San Francisco, the fees are high
Nov 30, 2015
Over priced, crowded and small spaces. Service was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Came in late and reserved last minute as well. Staff was friendly and park was nice, quiet and comfortable.
Nov 16, 2015
Clean, secure and fun!
Nov 15, 2015
I like your camp ground but you have a few problems - the smells and flies from the cow pastures are pretty bad.
Nov 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals