San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
The amenities are excellent, but would have like more room between the tent camping sites. I felt that we were on top of the tents next to us.
Aug 18, 2015
very expensive
Aug 18, 2015
First the bad: The modular trailers that are used for toilets and showers could use more space. The showers have no place to place any clothes or a place to sit down and change, it does have one hanger on the wall. The other shower I found was not modular and had a place for clothes and sitting but was like a hot box, it must have been 120 deg inside. The tent sites were small and crowded by oth
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay and it was wonderful! Our family had an unforgettable time! We loved the pool and out cabin was comfortable and clean.
Aug 17, 2015
This place is heaven for kids and not too bad for the adults either. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was really nice, will definitely be back to this campsite! again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful trip! The only things I would ask for improvement on is to do something about the moldy smell in the ladies room at the rec hall and put out extra can liners so we can empty our own garbage on the porch.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground and the staff members are great.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was a lot of fun! We were at KOA Petaluma on a very warm weekend and the pool was a great refreshing way to cool off. We always look forward to our annual camping trip there with friends.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA next year we will add 1 more day. HAPPY CAMPERS.
Aug 17, 2015
Es el mejor KOA al cual hemos ido, mi hijo y mis padres se divertieron en grande, por supuesto nosotros tambien. Super excelente para los niƱos.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tour of San Francisco top notch. Has something for everyone at this KOA. Impressive.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I'd change is adding more restrooms in the area of #180 sites and some pass through paths because I feel rude walking through others sites to get to the restrooms. The roads are very long to walk around. Need to enforce the noise curfew better. Otherwise, great campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We're local and haven't camped here in years. We brought our kids and had a blast! We'll definitely be back next summer!
Aug 17, 2015
I loved the activities and all amenities. 5 stars for that. The sites are just too small - if you're ok with how closely packed the campground is, then go for it.
Aug 17, 2015
I like the facility but it's kind of noisy at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and wonderful camp hosts. Thanks for your hospitality!
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, great amenities super clean, thank you
Aug 17, 2015
I was relegated to a spot not near anything - no bathrooms, no showers, no store, no laundry. I was, however near the highway (noise). If you're in a better site, this is a nice KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
The restrooms were filthy and witnessed a worker sign the cleaning sheet without actually cleaning the restroom. Quiet time was not enforced
Aug 17, 2015
I think it was the best place for my kids they love it
Aug 17, 2015
Fun, relaxing, best camping facilities, definitely will be visited again.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a reservation for a premium site 50 amps $76.00 dollars a night before they put us in a 30 amp site which is less money did not reimburse us the money we were in site 23 the electric circuit couldn't handle one air conditioner we kept blowing the circuit breaker outside we went for about 5'hours to come back to a hot motorhome and hot dogs inside. James Goode
Aug 17, 2015
The Pool side DJ is the best attraction. The guy rocks and knows how to get all involved in having a good time!This campground is the best we know of and we'll always be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for families with children. Very, very clean and tons of fun activities to do!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are neither friendly nor helpful. Our RV spot should have been cleaner. Trash strewn about and site not very appealing.
Aug 17, 2015
Fun considering how crowded it was. I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to relax. My biggest complaint was on checking out I was not made aware that the dump station is directly in front of the exit/security gate. Be aware that if someone is using it there could be a long backup of RV's and no staff there to monitor problems.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Great all around staff +++++ The San Francisco tour with Angela was outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great stay, just for one night while passing through the area. Great family entertainment and a lot of activities for the children. Would like to bring the Grandchildren sometime for a weekend. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
I only gave it 3 stars because of the lack of internet connection. When we inquired at the desk regarding this we were told it was because it was too busy and too many users. It shouldn't be advertised free wifi.
Aug 17, 2015
Very expensive $200 Cabin. Toilet hummed all night, as it didnt work properly. Used Ear swab under bench in bedroom. AC should be included feature in an expensive Cabin option.
Aug 16, 2015
Too many people in tents, running all over our pitch. Shop (bread) extremely expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Easily the best KOA (and we have been to a lot)! Lots to do for kids, great pool party, great prices for activities. Things like ice cream social can be a little more professional, but still great. One thing bugged me and that was one hill shower where the knob gets crazy hot. Water also changes when someone flushes toilet, dangerous for kids. We'll be back again!!
Aug 16, 2015
Family had fun esp the children but the traffic to and from the camp site was worst.
Aug 16, 2015
First time at a KOA and we were amazed at the kid-friendliness of the property. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Overall, I like it. The bathroom is clean and its close to our camp site. The only thing is the shower head is too high. I love the public kitchen.
Aug 16, 2015
The good stuff - nice stff, good location, pretty trees, good laundry. Why we won't be back - quiet hours and speed rules not enforced. Even employees in golf carts broke the speed limit. Large groups of kids on bikes and scooters - that's great, but not when they go very fast with little regard for motor vehicles. an accident waiting to happen. Our site and others were not clean. 'Nuf said.
Aug 16, 2015
Pull through's are not level,nor is there much level ground to sit at picnic table. Internet sucks...as it seems do at all KOA campgrounds.It is important when travelling to be able to quickly and easily connect to internet.
Aug 16, 2015
It was a very nice place. My only suggestion is not to place campers in a tent site where 2 trees take up most of the camp site. And our picnic table was on a slanted area which made it hard to cook and ect. Our site had no shade for most of day. Otherwise the activities and other things were great. We will come back but would like a different tent space. TX.
Aug 16, 2015
Sewer connections were uphill, THe tour to San Francisco was the best we have ever been on.
Aug 16, 2015
My first experience kamping, and it was wonderful. Bathrooms/showers were clean and plentiful, the staff helpful and I really appreciated the phone charging station! We made new friends from Canada and look forward to our next kamping adventure! Don and Carole
Aug 15, 2015
Kids loved the game room and the pool. Very clean nice size sites. Very easy to park and store trailer in adjacent field. Employees were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet and had everything you could imagine for the little ones!
Aug 15, 2015
My family and I had a great time with all the activities and for how close you are to San Francisco. the only bad thing is that my son was playing at the arcade and his scooter was stolen.
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2015
We loved this koa . The area was great the pool was awesome. My kids loved every minute
Aug 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.