San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, and lots of amenities. A little pricey, but considering location and what you get, worth it!
Jun 22, 2015
This was an awesome experience, there were so many activities to do and grounds where very clean...
Jun 22, 2015
Tent camping area bathrooms were very far for people with children to use in the night time. Ten area was very cold in the night time.
Jun 22, 2015
The facilities were nice but expensive for tiny tent spaces and so close to neighbors. The guests here were very noisy after quiet hours and very messy. Employees seemed great!
Jun 22, 2015
The pool is dirty and it is not really well heated good. We're total of 4 ., me, my husband and 2 nine years old kid. i cant believe they charge extra 5 dollars each for the 2 kids.per day. I thought they are included in their daily charge. I think that is too much!
Jun 22, 2015
All the staff is devoted to the campers. Such a wonderful experience, and the families who visit are raising polite children! Wow! Gives one hope for the world. Magical.
Jun 22, 2015
Best staff ever!! Great stay, as always, however, I am concerned with the new additions to the dog yard. I appreciate the fact that enrichment has been added, but I witnessed several dogs plow thru a jump and knock feet or chest on the metal bar which can cause serious injury/fractures. I would love to see that piece of equipment removed. Thanks!!
Jun 22, 2015
Would have liked to see the pool. Cleaner. It had lots of trash, wrappers, hair, cotton candy!!!
Jun 22, 2015
It was excellent camping experience for my family. However, 'pine forest' described in the reservation was not true. I could only see one pine tree at my camping site. Anyway, I was satisfied.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice area. Clean, well staffed, and lots of fun!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
RV Dump station in a very inconvenient location right at the exit gate and water outlet hose connection not to be seen.
Jun 22, 2015
Fun, clean and a great location to venture out from.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice camp site. We unfortunately had noisy neighbors but that is not the camp site's fault. I would return again.
Jun 22, 2015
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if it were not for the office staff. The grounds and facilities are perfectly kept, and staff on the grounds, recreation areas, etc, were all amazing!! The office staff were unorganized, ill informed, messed up our reservations. Perla was particularly rude, but actually more rude to her co-workers than to campers. Customer service training, perhaps?
Jun 21, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed the swimming pool most of the time with the grand kids, went on the hay ride , nice touch. Very nice people working at the front desk.Kids liked the bouncy thing and the petting animals
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean campground. Mainly RV's but has area for tents. I had a tent trailer and there was just 1 other one there at the time of our stay. I appreciate the KOA employee (or fellow camper?) telling the yahoos in the pool spa that "its 10pm and time to get out and watch the language." Thank you.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice stay. Nice campground. Sanitary was good.
Jun 21, 2015
Personnel amazing, friendly, services and tours wonderful, wish we had time to stay longer. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2015
great spot 48 every one very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
nice place great san francisco tour worth the money from koa
Jun 20, 2015
Amazing! The kids loved it!! Better than Disneyland!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was very welcoming, grounds and facilities that I used were clean, and they took care to give me a spot that closely met my requests.
Jun 20, 2015
Loved staying here with our family! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice place especially for children. Campground is unfortunately 1 hour outside of San Francisco, but I doubt that there are alternatives being nearby than this one. Very polite and helpful KOA- team - if you go there, join the tour to San Francisco (although you will wish to have more time to spend at the hot spots like fishermens wharf).
Jun 20, 2015
I loved it! I had a friend come see my new coach, and the setting was perfect. Had a wonderful walk through town, and ate a delicious meal too. Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2015
it was a fabulous, clean, well maintained campground. The only thing that prevents me from giving it an even higher rating is the price; it was the most $ we paid during our two weeks on the road at various campgrounds. The personnel were really nice!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice park with good shade, nice big pool, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA staff is friendly and very helpful. It is that the place is just too crowded. It's I think 10 PM and you can still hear lots of people talking outside.
Jun 20, 2015
My husband and I prefer to camp in state and national parks because we enjoy the more minimalist camping experience. We chose to stay at the Petaluma KOA because we didn't see any other camping options close to downtown. That said, out of other KOAs we have driven by, this KOA is one of the most beautiful! We slept well and awoke to a group of peacocks strolling through our campsite..very neat!
Jun 20, 2015
I booked my site at approx. 12:30 PM on the *same* day of my stay by phone. I spent 5 to 10 minutes reviewing sites with the agent and chose one that had the privacy I wanted. When I arrived, the site was taken because I didn't pay extra to hold the site. Agent didn't tell me, and why should I need to if I am booking the day of my stay? Lame policy.
Jun 20, 2015
I wish there was a way to prohibit barking dogs. The 3 across from our site 188 barked every time someone walked by, day and nught.
Jun 20, 2015
Most everything in one place. We really enjoyed the San Francisco tour. John did an excellent job. This KOA recommended to us by a fiend.
Jun 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. Everyone was helpful. The only thing is that my husband was disappointed that TCM channel listed but not available on your cable. otherwise we had a great time. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
I love the this KOA for our quick getaway from the city. Our 2 girls have a really good time. I wish there was more parent or staff supervision of kids, as "kids were being kids" because no one was watching them. i.e. flips into pool, throwing footballs in pool, fighting on jump pillow.
Jun 20, 2015
Good location near San Francisco (San Francisco tour available)with clean pool and hot tub. Lots of activities for kids. Camping kitchen with sinks with hot water to wash dishes helpful. Shower area very small
Jun 20, 2015
Studio lodge is excellent, price is attractive, be back for sure. Staff personnel is very helpful, friendly. Would be a great idea to have more kids events during the week.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground is in very poor condition and very expensive for what you get!! Will not ever visit this park again and we had stayed there 3 times previously.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice atmosphere. Only complaint was people drive to fast around campgrounds,
Jun 19, 2015
We had fun visiting Petaluma restaurants and breweries. Nice grounds. Good location. Cool weather.
Jun 19, 2015
Wonder stay great friendly staff and my little grandkids just adored the wonderful young lady doing face painting Mon and tues!! She really should be appreciated( blond20-something) thank you Rock climbing wall thrilled the kids
Jun 19, 2015
our kids loved staying at this campground! The only downside this visit is the pool was closed over 8 hours one day for draining and refilling. Other than that, this place rocks!
Jun 19, 2015
Amazing! There were many fun for the children: Face painting, arts & crafts, bounce pillow, bikes, pool, rock wall, playground, hayride and more! The staff was very friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you for the happy memories!
Jun 19, 2015
It was there Father's Day weekend so there was LOTS of activity in the park. It was great seeing families spend the weekend together.
Jun 19, 2015
the campsites are a little close to each other. I had 5 kids with me and they enjoyed their stay in the Deluxe Cabin.
Jun 18, 2015
we have stayed at this KOA for the past 18 years for 10-14 days each time and have always been able to park in our selected east end of section site. Except for the busy weekends during which we leave for the day this KOA is quiet. Has very good WiFI and Cable.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the place, had a wonderful stay every time, but don't love the extra day use fees- it adds up fast, and wish the climbing wall was open way more- it is a great activity- why have it sitting there not in use.
Jun 18, 2015
Lovely campground, all was satisfactory. Didn't use any amenities except camp store; stayed just 2 nights and was away during the day.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground! Weekend was crazy with lots of kids everywhere (my kids enjoyed making new friends). We were right beside the playground but it was surprisingly quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.