San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2015
Loved it - great campground. Rates are a little high though... very clean, family friendly, excellent and professional staff.
May 06, 2015
Exceeded all of our expectations! Our cabin was brand new...super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast! We will stay again and again
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Our home away from home! We love it...so close, but feels like being on vacation.
May 05, 2015
Great cmpground for kids! A bit croweded and NOISY for us retired folks
May 05, 2015
Great location, clean bathrooms and loved the pool.
May 05, 2015
have fun here with my kids
May 04, 2015
Lots of activities available for kids to do. Clean and comfortable. Family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Phenomenal, we love KOA. Thank you, The McGee's
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
We had about 60 people at our group site consisting of families. The KOA is easy for all level of campers and we like all the activities available for children. This is our 3rd year coming with our large grooul. Upon arrival there were no garbage cans and all the grills are gone. Garbage cans were delivered eventually but we should've been told ahead of time about not having grills!
May 04, 2015
Nice campground (especially the pool) and staff. It was a little bit too far from san francisco for us and there is no public transport to downtown
May 04, 2015
Location is ideal, and the offerings cover everyone's idea of a good time!
May 04, 2015
Campground was nice. Did not use the facilities, I tow them behind me. The biggest thing that got me was not being able to watch the SF Giants game in the Bay Area because that channel is not available.
May 04, 2015
Great campgrounds, we'll be back and bring friends and fellow RVers
May 04, 2015
We stay at the Petaluma KOA about once a year. It's beautiful. We usually bring our large dogs, as there are many things to do inside and outside the campground. This last weekend we were treated to a Kampground full of laughing children. All the kids were on bikes and rentals. We watched the hayride go by. The wagon was full, but about 30 kids followed behind, laughing. Heartwarming.
May 04, 2015
Amazing weekend at Petaluma KOA. Lots of great organized events for kids like Candy hunt, face painting, mining for gems. Staff was amazing, friendly and one of the best campsite staffs I ever seen. thanks
May 04, 2015
always great
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
this was our 4th (or 5th) stay with you, and every trip has been fantastic! Everything (and everyone) there is first class!! Thank you, and see you soon.
May 04, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!
May 03, 2015
We were unhappy our cabin had a bright light post by the fire ring and table so enjoying time outside in the evening didn't happen! Not a good placement at all!!!!
May 03, 2015
Very well organized happy people on staff!! Lots to do and nice camp spots w/trees. Loved the whole time there!!
May 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay. We've stayed at over 30 KOAs across the country and we rate this one in the Top-Five.
May 02, 2015
We loved this campground. We had a very large space with a cozy Adirondack loveseat & a porchswing. The campground is very well maintained and everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. We had no kids, but it was a dream place for kids. Dog friendly as well and our Jack Russell had several outings at their very large dog park. There is a well stocked store w lots of tourist info.
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
We love staying at Petaluma KOA. It is always clean and family friendly. We have family in the area and our kids and grandkids live in San Diego. They travel to Petaluma to make it a wonderful family vacation. Everyone comes to play and BBQ. We wouldn't stay anyplace else
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean. Perfect location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Two weeks at this beautiful park and nothing negative to report. Will stay here again.
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Melissa had some good ideas. Thank you very much.
Apr 29, 2015
The tent pitches have little character and there is a constant road noise. The facilities are complete and fine.
Apr 29, 2015
Sprawling campground, nice all around, handy to explore the area.
Apr 28, 2015
Very Clean, easy check-in, Lots of fun things to do! Love the petting zoo.
Apr 28, 2015
Always enjoy our stay everything clean and friendly
Apr 28, 2015
Mellisa you rock. Thanks for a great week end
Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful place for kids and grandchildren...
Apr 28, 2015
The campground is clean, friendly and inviting. The grandkids loved all the amenities.
Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here numerous times. One of the best KOA's. A little on the pricey side though. Wish there were some kind of AAA discounts. Overall good place to stay.
Apr 27, 2015
We were extremely happy to stay here, very clean and staff was wonderful. Already booked my day for next year's stay
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA represenitive was awesome with enthusiam : )
Apr 27, 2015
Lots of fun with all the kid events and getting away to relax for the weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time, all of the amenities were great to use, and the campground is lovely! We will defenitely return soon!
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend celebrating my dear friends upcoming marriage! Your staff is friendly, the grounds are wonderful and the cabin we rented had everything we need! I can't wait to bring my grandkids to KOA. They will have a blast!
Apr 27, 2015
I have been coming to your koa for about 30 years I was trying to leave by checkout @ 11 but my wife was having a hard time to breath do she had to have a breathing treatment. It was 1128 am and one of your employees asked rudely if I knew what time checkout was and I tried to explain my situation but she didn't care. All I had left was my power cord to put away.
Apr 27, 2015
Based on this stay, we were extremely satisfied. The site was clean, spacious, and the facilities were outstanding. Have you considered opening a small cafe or maybe hosting food trucks? It would be nice to have that option for parents.
Apr 27, 2015
This KOA has everything! Fun for the kids, great location and a beautiful setting.
Apr 27, 2015
It's all about the location and this KOA is close to just about everything you'd want to see and do in Sonoma County. Staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, we cut our week-long stay short after it became clear the facilities were not being regularly maintained. The showers we used displayed signs of black mold and mildew, tiles were cracked and in disrepair. Disappointed.
Apr 27, 2015
A wonderful camp
Apr 27, 2015
While somebody stole our wood we paid for everything else was great and we plan to return yearly if not more often
Apr 26, 2015
very good location, very good service. In spite of the fact that the campgrounds were full we did not at all feel crowded
Apr 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.