San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
We had such an amazing time at our first stay at the Petaluma KOA! There was SO much to do for the kids, amazing activities, an incredible pool and even though the weather was horrible (rained the entire time) we had such a great time. Our cabin was perfect, the shop had so many things available in case we forgot them and we loved it so much, we booked for next year already!
May 09, 2016
It was wonderful as always ! Great Breakfast and Danny is so Awsome ! Really enjoyed the weekend !
May 09, 2016
Good. To bad under construction but still fun.
May 09, 2016
Safe space to let kids explore; plenty of planned activities! Lots of friendly and knowledgable staff members around. We'll run!
May 09, 2016
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. My kids had great time doing all the activities that were organized. my only complaint was the noise level. At 11pm there were still kids running around screaming. Wish they would enforce quiet hours!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was GREAT. Thanks to Melissa for all her help.
May 09, 2016
By far our favourite KOA so far in our two months of travelling from the east coast to the west coast by motorcycle pulling a camper trailer. Facilities great, staff friendly and courteous, great site. Shout out especially to the little guy with the beard called John.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were there just for the weekend! What an amazing time we had. Lovely place, excellent family KOA. We are definitely coming back to stay. We had a blast and our 40' 5th wheel had no issues nestling in on the roads and pull thru within your premises. Thank you for a great time! Mother's Day pancakes were just another added bonus!
May 09, 2016
This is an RV park, not suitable for tent campers. Tent field was close to highway, few trees, near noisy pool. Just not rustic enough.
May 08, 2016
I love the campground and all of the amenities that were offered. The reason I am not using a 5 star rating is because of the amount of noise at night. People were up making noice into 3am and from what we could tell (in a tent) nothing was done. We even called the cops at one point and we don't think they even came. Not being able to sleep does not make the stay very enjoyable.
May 07, 2016
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff and beautiful campsite.
May 07, 2016
Nice, clean and relaxing. Staff extremely helpful
May 07, 2016
Should peut up Exit signs.
May 06, 2016
Clean and beautiful
May 06, 2016
This was the best of the 3 KOA's we visited on our trip to California. They are very well organized and facilities were top notch.
May 06, 2016
Very nice park. The sites were kept up well and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The laundry had many washers and a dryer not working.
May 05, 2016
Great place. Very good for kids.
May 05, 2016
Great campground when you have grandkids along.
May 04, 2016
All staff made you feel welcome as soon as you entered the door. Areas of campground very clean and well maintained.
May 04, 2016
Didn't like that guests visiting for a while had to pay to enter.
May 04, 2016
The staffs are very friendly.
May 04, 2016
Great park ,close to wonderful wineries as well as the coast parks. We loved old town Petaluma ,great shops,antique shops and restaurants. Also loved lagunitas brew tour and restaurant , a must see great bands also,would love to come back again.also only 40 min to San Francisco
May 04, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, spacious and clean sites. My on request would be to upgrade the dryers in laundry room.
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Great staff and friendly workers very clean KOA
May 03, 2016
We love your oasis of trees, grasses, peacocks and all of the farm animals that exists in the middle of the bustling bay area. A wonderful, peaceful place. The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, often going out of their way to help and accommodate campers. We will certainly return!
May 03, 2016
Our stay was a great experience. The location and the overall well maintained RV park is absolutely one of the best. Our family liked how peaceful and respectful everyone was to all at the park as individuals, thank you. Very well organized.
May 03, 2016
Helpful desk clerks, good information on things to see, easy access to San Francisco
May 03, 2016
Expensive, but a great place. For the price - they charge $10 to reserve a specific site? That's absurd considering the price. But it's the only game in town and a great one..
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. There is so much to do that my grandchildren can't wait to visit. They especially love the climbing wall and the children's play area. We always enjoy a campfire cookout before sending them home. They don't even miss the TV and all their electronics.
May 03, 2016
Very clean, plenty of trees around the campgrouind
May 02, 2016
We threw a birthday party and half the kids were there for a day pass and the other half were staying the night. The front desk screwed up their paperwork and wanted to charge us for 4 extra kids. It was a good stay overall but I lost an hour of my daughter's birthday party dealing with the front desk.
May 02, 2016
All was good until Fri night. Management allowed a high decibel karaoke session for hours in the middle of the Park. Many fellow RV-ers were livid. Ive never seen a park ever allow something like this, especially at 9 PM at night. With our windows rolled up, we could not hear ourselves talk. My wife and I were scouting for our RV club. This park (and all KOAs) will no longer be considered.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were kept clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was fast and had a strong signal. The only downside was the number of (stray?) cats wandering around. They often sat in our camp chairs and left behind fur or were on top of our picnic table tablecloth. My DW is allergic so it was an issue.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
very nice campground - clean and well cared for - friendly staff - however it was very noisy due to 1. being close to the pool area and 2. lots of construction work going on. all in all a great place!
May 02, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time we come and stay there!
May 02, 2016
Other than the loud music Friday it was super
May 02, 2016
We celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday. She brought 4 friends. We all had an amazing time. We live less than 20 miles away.
May 02, 2016
The cabin was great, the only downfall was there were no night activities, like in the summer, for the kids.
May 02, 2016
Very nice location. People very friendly and helpful. Sites could a bit more level, lots of rocks and things to trip on. Fairly expensive, could be a better value. Nice experience, we will be back
May 02, 2016
We have a dog, and being at camp other him instead of leaving him home was great. This was our puppy's and my boyfriend's first camping trip, so taking it easy at KOA was a great way to introduce them to the outdoors.
May 02, 2016
Generally well kept campground; only two critical comments: there was a line at the bathrooms and the price is too high compared to other campgrounds (including KOAs) across the country.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA, it is a great campground with great staff.
May 01, 2016
We have been trailering for 6 years but this is our first KOA. We thought they were too big and crowded, but were happily surprised by Petaluma! We will be back.
May 01, 2016
Large campsites and clean grounds. Sufficient amount of restrooms and showers that were kept clean at all times. Campground is in a quiet location, but minutes to many restaurants and stores. I would definitely return to this KOA if I was in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location well cared for and with all amenities need for a pleasant stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean park and building. Friendly staff. Nice store. And I love all the trees.
Apr 29, 2016
bus service to San Francisco works!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy