San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
This time we stayed in one of the small lodges and it was wonderful!! The only thing missing was my baby, 6 year old dog that we were not able to bring with us since they are not allowed in the lodges. Hopefully that changes.
Feb 22, 2016
We had a great time
Feb 22, 2016
Lovely cabin, very clean, many fun kid activities, close to great restaurants in Petaluma and the Sonoma County Wildlife Rescue
Feb 22, 2016
This a nice location, and there were a couple of glitches. We were towing a trailer for the first time, so it was difficult and two of the roads that we tried to go down were blocked off by trucks and we had to ask someone to move so we could get through, and the WiFi never worked the entire time we were there.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We recommended KOA Petaluma the same night we got home.
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and had most of what we needed, no wash cloths our hand towels. The bed had a noisy mattress and the refrigerator was loud. Everything else was great.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and found the accommodations to be very nice except for the mattress in the bed, it was extreme noisey and not very comfortable. If we were to stay here again, I would bring along a memory foam pad to place on top of it. If it weren't for that, we would have given it 5 stars & a 10. Oh, there were no hand towels or face clothes
Feb 16, 2016
Having the last space next to the bathroom was not real appealing. Seemed a little crazy with the groups of folks taking over streets with picnic tables and games till late in the evening 1100pm or later. We would stay again just in a quieter section. Seems like you don't have enough restroom facilities for the amount of folks that can occupy the campground
Feb 16, 2016
even though it was winter and some of the kids activities are shut down our kids had a great time and so did we. We will be back
Feb 16, 2016
We love KOA Petaluma. My family and I have been coming for years. Recently we stayed in lodge 185. It seems as if the lodge has been a bit neglected, since our last stay in October. The front door is extremely hard to open/close. The blind on the door was missing, so we had to put a towel up for privacy. Hardly any utensils, only two wine glasses, also light bulbs need replacing.
Feb 16, 2016
Great Place and Friendly staff with lots of activities going on. Very Relaxing..
Feb 15, 2016
Great stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable. The only issue was that we had was that we planned to have an adult couple stay on the pull-out couch, but there wasn't one as it had stated in the reservation, so they slept in the two bunk beds. We arrived after hours so we couldn't switch, but it would be good to clarify on the reservation form that you need to request a pull-out couch. Thanks!
Feb 15, 2016
Nice & quiet & clean. Crab feed was excellent . Great place for kids to run & play & ride their bikes.
Feb 15, 2016
Great except for: Lights off too early in bathrooms, sink water not working in all sinks, no juice in A/C plugs Womans bathroom. Fred & Dawn
Feb 15, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of kids and dogs. All well behaved. Nice clean park with good facilities.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
We paid a lot for a no-hookup site. Ridiculous! A very crowded park with lots to do. Great location. Overpriced for no hookups!!!i feel ripped off.
Feb 14, 2016
very inviting fun place. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful informative. Melissa, John & Ross stood out as leaders and examples. Would not only recommend I will be back more than ever
Feb 12, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice kids playground on site.
Feb 11, 2016
What a great place to stay. So much more comfortable staying in a cabin with our dogs instead of choosing a hotel room. Great experience and the people running it were great!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved it and we will be back
Feb 10, 2016
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Petting zoo too!
Feb 09, 2016
I was under the understanding that the "end sites" would have the wood swingset in them. We paid extra for the sites but neither 167 (ours) or 157( our friends) site had the swing. We did enjoy the facilities again though and will return sometime in the future.
Feb 09, 2016
This site is amazing. If you have children this is the site for you. Great playgrounds, little petting zoo and the big air pillow bounce thing. Extremely clean facilities and friendly staff. All in all a great stay.
Feb 08, 2016
Loved the staff, facilities and grounds. Our group loved how much your site had to offer :)
Feb 08, 2016
I was blown away from the minute I checked till the minute we left. The staff was so helpful to my friends and me and I am so grateful. If I am ever in the area again I definitely know where I will be staying. And I'll already recommend Koa Petaluma to a friend who's comimg up north.
Feb 08, 2016
Love this KOA, hot tub is nice and HOT. We have found so many great places to eat in Petaluma.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place-lots of amenities and easy access to Hwy101.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and very well maintained.
Feb 08, 2016
First time with our new RV and couldn't have been happier with the KOA experience. Clean, fun, dog-friendly and close to home! A great place for a quick and convenient overnighter.
Feb 07, 2016
Very helpful staff !
Feb 06, 2016
Brought my sister and my 86 year old mama They loved it!!
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Extremely pricey due to location yet grounds are very muddy after rain, laundry equipment was constantly broken during our 5 month staff. Staff is friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Beautiful with all of the redwoods on the property.
Feb 01, 2016
Nicely layed out. Very accomdating host. Nice people. We were by the community center buildings. I probably would find a different spot..could be noisy. The only couple of things were, water pressure very weak. Taking a shower inside my trailer felt like it was misting..better water pressure would be more enjoyable. As TV hook ups are offered, not much to watch on TV. Maybe provide a movie channel
Jan 29, 2016
The restrooms were clean it was quiet and personal was polite and helpful. The downfall was when we arrived we had dog droppings and cigarette butts at campsite
Jan 29, 2016
A nice KOA. Especially loved the chickens and rooster that walked up to greet us.
Jan 26, 2016
Went during January, Most stuff closed down or not running, hot tub was still on which was nice. Bathrooms were clean, and grounds kept well. Would love to comeback in the summer time
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome facility and staff!
Jan 24, 2016
I wish you could improve drainage. Our site was one big muddy pot hole.
Jan 23, 2016
WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET IN SERVICES AND THE LOT WE WERE ON WAS LOUSY !!!
Jan 23, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. The Kamp was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is great. Close to the freeway but you don't feel like it.
Jan 20, 2016
we stayed for 2 months. staff very friendly and helpful. grounds and sites were well maintained. Lots of activities
Jan 20, 2016
Awesome KOA... stuff for everyone to do all around...
Jan 19, 2016
This was a very nice and well kept facility. The staff were very professional and polite. The facility amenities are outstanding. I would strongly recommend this RV park to anyone staying in the north bay or San Francisco area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy