San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
very enjoyable, staff was very accomadating, and friendly very clean and accessable every thing was handy. very well run
Jun 18, 2016
I paid for full hookups but the sewer hookup was actually higher than my trailer hookup. No gravity flow there! At $62 a night, that's not good.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly, efficient and a great location. The activities for kids are a the best of any campground I've stayed at.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Enjoyed the many activities that the site offered. Site was peaceful and well maintained throughout.
Jun 17, 2016
I was very comfortable.
Jun 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our kids said it was the best vacation ever. We will be back next summer.
Jun 17, 2016
I traveled to the Bay Area to attend my Grandson's graduation and celebrate with Family. We had a great visit around the campsite. The Granddaughters loved the climbing wall and ice cream sunday.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Grounds neat and clean. Plenty to do. Safe for the grand kids to play. Little pricey
Jun 17, 2016
We were able to get same day reservations while on the road. The staff was very friendly. The park was well maintained and there were tons of activities. The only problem we had was pulling into the space they gave us with our vehicle in tow. We had to unhook before we could make the turn. Clean showers & toilets. Laundry open 24 hours, however several machines were out of order.
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we have been to. Very pet friendly, family friendly, easy to find people to assist w/out going to front office. All staff were polite and helpful. Plenty for kids to do as well. We will be back!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Was great We had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2016
Great
Jun 16, 2016
Great as always
Jun 16, 2016
My experience with the front desk has not plesant I spoke with Eve and she was unhelpful and condescending when I told her we were 7 in our party (5 adults and 2 kids 3 year old and a 1 year old) then I asked to speak with a manager and she send me outside to the parking lot to look for him, she was rude. I believe she should be retrained on customer service. This KOA is really good for kids.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff: 9 stars Bathrooms / showers: 6 stars Amenities: 9 stars Site: 8 stars Laundry: 9 stars The weekend was crowded, so bathrooms were less than ideal. Our site was site #1, right next to pool, main office, and camp activities - no privacy at site #1.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean campground but most importantly the employees are the best 2nd time here.
Jun 16, 2016
My only suggestion is to fix the shower curtains in the bathrooms by the rec hall. I noticed most were not sitting good and some curtains were ripped. Overall we enjoyed being able to relax for a few fun days before hitting the road again. Thank you so much.
Jun 15, 2016
Light bulbs out in the kitchen, stained bed sheets, fridge not that cold
Jun 15, 2016
Your park is very nice but you shouldn't charge people coming for a short visit with a paying camper day or night. Fill in the dirt from dirt to asphalt at sites, it was a trip hazard. other then that it was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely family friendly. There was so much for the kids to do, and a very kid-centered environment. It was very crowded when we were there, but fortunately there were so many different options, that even though there were so many people, they could spread out over the different activities. The only thing that we'd change is that the bed in our cabin was not comfortable and squeaked loudly.
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Super atmosphere. Kids loved it. The staff were so helpful and friendly. If I had any complaint it is that I wish the staff would enforce the dog-leash policy more. My boys got chased by a dog off its leash. From then on we noticed how many dogs were allowed to roam freely and scare children. Apart from that, super place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2016
Great friendly staff. Well maintained grounds with plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 15, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for the last few years. This past year we decided to stay in a lodge. Everything was perfect until we were abruptly awaken by a fire alarm. Frightened we awoke our children and left cabin. Tried calling management without success. When we informed mgt in the AM our experience was "noted in the computer". Not happy with lack of response.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Had an issue, but Mia resolved it and went overboard to please us. Will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights on our way home from Oregon so we did not use any facilities. But this is a great family KOA and a great location. We plan to come back and explore the Bay Area, wineries SF etc.
Jun 15, 2016
Very good stay. Friendly staff, clean facility and a really nice tour with John in San Francisco. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week trip.
Jun 15, 2016
It was nice and clean felt welcome but the spot the host recommend wasn't that good
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms were always clean, very busy, but we were in a cabin far enough away that it was quiet, no bugs was nice!
Jun 14, 2016
The parking police were a bit much. They made it difficult to drive in and drop off people with physical impairments. A little common sense would help!
Jun 14, 2016
Overpriced, poorly maintained, poorly managed. We stayed in another KOA some years ago and had the same impression. Thought we'd try again. KOA KAMPS are the poorest example of camping, and still are. Never again will we consider them.
Jun 14, 2016
Super clean and well-staffed. It's a little more "locked down" than your average KOA... You need a security code to drive in and a security code to open the bathrooms and you have to wear a wristband, but I was OK with it, as it kept the riff-raff out. Employees were friendly and there were a variety of activities. A good stay for us.
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent RV camp. All employees were very helpful and courteous. Only issue I had was the cable tv reception was very poor!!
Jun 13, 2016
The amenities in the lodges seem to be getting worse every year - for the price of them they should have better kitchen supplies
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground with lots of activities. Make sure to take the SF tour with John!!!! You will not be disappointed.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful! All that I could have imagined and more!! Like Disneyland of camping :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time to do camping with friends. Kids love it. We're coming back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at the site.
Jun 13, 2016
Our 9th summer coming to KOA with two other families. Both kids and adults look forward to coming every year. Great memory making! Staff is great too!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff. All 12 of us in our group had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place fun time we'll set up place my only recomendation would be a better way of checking in long line since it's a candy line and a check in lines aired close to 40 min to check in wonderfull place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
The horseshoe pits could be taken care of better.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
We had such a fun time that we booked the same weekend for next year! Can't wait!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It friendly place , I and my lover family we enjouy it , it clean , li nice people it lovely it is us favorite place to go all time we love it so much
Jun 13, 2016
Nice pitches for tents, very noisy site both late at night and very early in the morning. Lots of overnight traffic noise from road plus a vehicle on the site revving it's engine at approx 3 am for almost an hour was unpleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals