San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Tent sites are a little small, but the staff is great and they offer a large variety of activities and amenities.
Aug 01, 2015
Need more people to pick up litter around campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of activities.
Aug 01, 2015
Lots to do for my grandson! Staff was very professional. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Although there were many campers around it was peacefully quiet at the campsite under the trees
Aug 01, 2015
we stay here all the time, the staff are always friendly and the sites are the best
Aug 01, 2015
Loved the animals and the staff was friendly. It was a little difficult taking a shower as there was no hooks or benches to put my things on.
Aug 01, 2015
My wife, 3 kids and I stayed and had a great time. We drove to Dillon Beach and Bodega Bay within 30 minutes. The camp ground was always clean with friendly staff. The KOA provided plenty of activities to keep the whole family entertained.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
All arounf great. Clean. Mostly great camp sites- awesum RV sites and grest cabin choices.
Aug 01, 2015
Unfortunately, we only stayed for one night. This KOA is awesome and seems to be a great place for families with children....so much to do!
Jul 31, 2015
While the cabins have charm and I appreciate all the activities available for kids, I wouldn't want to stay here again. Check-in was at 3:00. Our cabin wasn't even ready until 3:40, so we were left hanging out in the heat with a jittery dog and toddler. This sucks, considering that they charge $10 a person to check in an hour early. Want to say more but I don't have enough characters.
Jul 31, 2015
Too crowded
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is well kept and clean. Quiet hours are neither kept nor enforced, unfortunately. The site we had also had a light shining on it all night and the freeway noise 24/7. The amenities were great though and my daughter had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We loved this camp ground. Lots of fun things for the kids and the cabins were clean and comfortable. We will visit again!
Jul 31, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. The showers near our cabin are in desperate need of remodel. If you don't mind the water trickling out of the shower head you're good to go. Or you can walk to the main shower hall, which is very nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location, great staff, great value.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the Kamper Kitchen. Very clean facilities. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Lots are a bit tight depending on your site.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff could not be nicer and more accommodating, tours were fabulous. Clean and easy, showers a bit small and need a few more. Cows!!
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great stay, two nights, with our two babies and two dogs. The grounds were clean and well maintained, our site was large and felt reasonably private. There were so many activities to do, that we didn't even get to them all. The kids had fun, making it an easier experience for mom and dad. Planning to stay again on the return trip if there's room!
Jul 31, 2015
We come here often and will be back again!
Jul 31, 2015
There is absolutely no water pressure making showers in your RV impossible. It is very overpriced.
Jul 31, 2015
it will be nice if you have 2 heated swimming pool! it was kinda crowded. But on top of that, The place is awesome!
Jul 31, 2015
We faced the 'church' and communal eating/chilling area for a 30+ group which virtually encompassed The Kampers Kitchen. Occupying spots for individual tents. They rose (waking my kids and dogs)at 6.30am every day,first service was 7am singing, prayers,sermons imposing inappropriate volume and content on everyone. I'm told managers are asking them to respect camp rules but nothing changed.
Jul 30, 2015
Best place for kids!
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed the facilities but we're disappointed in the handling of our day guests. We had made & prepaid for their admission. Multiple guests were told they couldn't drive in to drop off food, or family members before parking at the overflow lot. I booked this event months in advance. At the weekend of the event, I was told things had changed. I'm skeptical about future stays.
Jul 30, 2015
the sites were very small barely fit a trailer in them and it was very unfriendly toward a second car I would never go back there
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, great tour of San Fransisco, clean and safe.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA! So much for the kids to do and it's clean and well kept! We visit once a year and this trip was super fun as usual!
Jul 30, 2015
Great experience. Excellent staff, clean restrooms, shaded site. Had to do some side to side leveling, but this was an excellent campground.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I first visited this KOA with my folks. My son had such a good time that I decided this would be the first outing for our new travel trailer. Everyone was extremely helpful, the campsite was fantastic, and we had a great time. Thank you for such a wonderful campground.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite and restrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
First time staying. Great staff. And my kids love it. Keep up the great work. May be a zip line In the works.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Too expensive reservation was for a site in the trees, but site was in an open field
Jul 29, 2015
we had a good time next we will get the the deluxe loft we had 6 people and it was a little tight but we made due and had a wonderful time.
Jul 29, 2015
Check in was delayed by one hour due to the cabin not being ready. Other than that, we all had a great time especially the kids. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. Better than a hotel.
Jul 29, 2015
We have camped in 43 states,100s of campgrounds and Petaluma KOA RANKS in the top 3 of them all,if not number 1. Kid friendly, camper friendly! I cannot say enough good things about it. Where else can you have a giant redwood tree ON your campsite. Magnificent!!! Myself, my wife and my kids recommend this campground to anyone who enjoys being in a friendly beautiful well maintained campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful facilities and activities that numerous and varied. A terrific family destination.
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We would definetly come back
Jul 29, 2015
We loved it! This is one of the best KOA 's around. Loved the outdoor kitchen and pool. The only thing, was trying to get a shower. We were tent campers and the showers were always busy and needed cleaned up a little more frequently. Other than that it was a fabulous stay!
Jul 29, 2015
It was a blast, our kids enjoyed all of the great activities offered at the resort. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2015
Have them cover the pipe sticking out from the cement between the pool and restroom. I hit my knee hard on it (much pain). The worker said it has happened before and I know it will happen again. Next person might want to sue. It crossed my mind as a was almost crying and limping away. But roomy and shaded tent sites. Lots of free activities for the kids with a huge gameroom and playground.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and clean. Enjoyed our short stay. Our dogs loved the treats provided by a very friendly maintenance person!
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was fine, except that our cabin bathroom smelled like dog urine. Even the shower stall.
Jul 28, 2015
have stayed at this particular KOA going on 10 times over the last two decades. always clean, friendly and thing for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was good except 1)there was never dog poop bags at the dog park every time we went. Several dog owners did not clean up after their dogs 2) was no PD newspapers in box
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals