San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice playground
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facilities, but many of the tent campsites were sub-par. Ours featured a stump and no even ground for tent set-up.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
I think this our fifth stay. Senior citizens traveling in a mtrhm w/ a small dog. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
The little kabin was awesome! The dog policy and park was great! The office customer service was amazing! Bathrooms were always clean. The maintenance crew was friendly. Everything was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Reservas. made fall2015 for fam. reunion. KOA mixed them up,1 fam. had to leave after 1 night no comps. Units adv. to sleep up to 6,but on arrival charged for each per. over #4. Koa Ads are misleading. Units are cramped. If you've seen TVs Tiny Houses" that is what you are getting. Not satisfied at all.
Jul 30, 2016
I love this KOA. We rebooked for next summer. What else needs to be said?
Jul 30, 2016
Fun stay as always. However, upon entering our lodge we did notice that the floors had not been swept. Also, a little crowded this time of year. There are summer camps going on at this time and they can overtake the entire pool area. Check in line was also very long, waited over 20 minutes to check in. Staff is friendly for the most part. The grounds were well kept. We will return again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Always kept clean staff polite and available, pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Site could have been better if it was more level. Setting up tables and chairs was a difficult at best.
Jul 30, 2016
Ours was a short stay in your deluxe cabin. The grounds were clean, and the cabin was fantastic for a rest and long drive ahead.
Jul 29, 2016
We planned 10 months out for the Family reunion to be held at this location. 65 people from 6 states came. The marketing material as far as the lodging is totally misleading. Also 2 parties did not get what they reserved and had to leave after 2 days and find other lodging. There was no hot water in several cabins. The cost is out ragious compard to other choices. I would never reccomed this locat
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it! We wish we booked more nights! We were impressed with how clean and new the cabins were. It was a nice touch that the cabin came with dish soap and hand soap. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in or around our cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
We arrived at 1:15 pm and was told by an older rude blond lady she could not accept any arrivals prior to 2:00pm. I was ok with this policy but when I asked if I could park in a overflow area I was told they had none and I could go into town and pass the time. My wife asked one of the staff outside workers if there was any other option for us and he pointed us to a location we could wait until 2
Jul 29, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed all of the activities! This is a great place to take your family.
Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing time! With 3 small children I was hesitant about tent camping. This place made it so fun and easy! Endless amounts of fun for the kids. We will be come back over and over again :)
Jul 29, 2016
Very well organized..beautiful grounds...nice campground
Jul 29, 2016
Showers need work
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the clean campgrounds! Very relaxing and fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great staff. Adequate lighting. Great tours into the local area. Clean KOA. Cable tv in kabins and wifi was adequate.
Jul 28, 2016
wonderful,great place,we all loved it
Jul 28, 2016
We loved our time at Petaluma, we wished it could have been longer!
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome campground! Please fix the dryers.. Only two were working and this caused a fight between two campers. 😢
Jul 28, 2016
A gift stay in my 5th wheel (camper - van per grand children) for my daughter, her husband and two granddaughters (6 & 3). They loved it and will be going back in a few weeks.
Jul 28, 2016
10+ years coming to KOA ,very disappointed. Charged $36 to enter KOA early @12 until cabin check in at 3. Not allowed to take our van into KOA to drop off my daughter at parents site. Explained she could not walk that far (disabled) did not care. Cabin not ready at 3, after my husband complained reimbursed $36. KOA should give option of early checkin when staying 1 night. no room to write more...
Jul 27, 2016
Cabin could have been cleaner, better stocked with supplies and a better explanation of the loft ( should have had a bed and more ceiling room] The bathroom was way to small and no space around sink. The price was not worth what we received.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
KOA had a problem with the sewer& it spilled all beside our camper and under a tent of ours. They cleaned it up the next day but felt a little uncomfortable. This is our 3rd trip to this KOA, we come for the activities for the kids.Wish they had shade over the bouncy pillow and around the pool. Will be back again I am sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice pool. Lots of activities for kids. A bit pricey but a nice place to stay. Weather in the area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great family campground. Lots of activities and nice clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed (2) nights. We are looking for a nice park not far from home for the winter time. The first space given was unacceptable and we were immediately given another without hassle. Nice people and park.
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities for small kids with good facilities for all.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in your lodge with the kids loft (L250) and had a great time. Cabin was clean amd stocked with basics like kitchen utensils, frying pan etc. There was so much to do. The kids loved it. Wished we had booked an extra night. The pool was nice and big plenty of seating and staff was friendly. It was a great first time KOA experience.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice clean and big Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 26, 2016
We had a big family with 7 cabin 250 is where i stayed loved everything about we had a blast.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay! We had a family reunion there last weekend and everyone absolutely loved it. They had a lot of fun activities going on all weekend. I would gladly stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
When we arrived, there was a lot of little bits of trash around our campsite but that could have been due to the dumpsters across the driveway; someone picked up the trash the next day. The biggest issue I had was with the lack of sufficient toilets and showers in the back corner of the property near the road--there were only 2 showers and 2 toilets.
Jul 26, 2016
Well run campground with lots of activities for the kids and a good location. Would have liked garbage bins to have been emptied more frequently; instead, they were packed down when overflowing but still left little room to discard new garbage.
Jul 26, 2016
Very overcrowded and noisy. Surprised that tents were allowed next to motor homes and trailers. Very expensive!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Clean, good customer svc., lots of activities, beautiful area. Especially loved the farm animals. Your Petaluma countryside is heaven-all those wonderful organic farms. Also enjoyed the Lavender Bee Farm. We'd come again! Thanks for everything!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Polite and friendly staff. A great place for kids
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was SUPER Friendly thanks for the stay
Jul 26, 2016
I was charged for two visitors $24.00 without my permission on my debit card. The KOA would only credit me I asked for cash back. The spot we were in smelled like dead stinkie fish. People at check in were very unsure of what they were doing. Well below my expectations. Not sure if this camp ground is giving KOA a bad name.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps