San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
A great stay, very comfortable. We joined the tour to San Francisco with John. This was great, thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a corner spot that was a tight squeeze for our RV and our car. Would have preferred to have a bit more space between us an our neighbors. Also, quiet time was not really enforced. Our neighbors stayed up past 1:00 most nights around the fire making noise. Other than that it was good...the facilities were clean and the hookups all worked well.
Aug 13, 2013
Its a great place for family reunions, it gets all the family in a close community and lots for the children to do giving us adults time to Reminisce
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. The facilities are outstanding, and the activities perfect for children. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The spots are much too close together with no barriers between them. We felt like we were just camping in a parking lot.
Aug 13, 2013
outstanding!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful experience. There were a ton of activities for the grandkids. The restrooms were clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I've been to many campgrounds over the years with my 4 boys. being a single mom, it is hard to "entertain" while preparing meals etc. KOA has so many activities for the kids, it made it so much easier. We cannot wait for our next trip!
Aug 13, 2013
The amenities at the park were great, but the night time noise level was horrible. Quiet hour is 10pm yet people were partying until well after midnight. Granted this was a Sat. night, but still not cool.
Aug 13, 2013
The bathroom building is falling apart. Too many group staying here (over crowded). During the night KOA must enforce the quiet time rules. The group next to us stayed up until 2am. Yes, the WIFI is terrible in all KOA so far we stayed in.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Too crowded and very noisey
Aug 13, 2013
It was a crazy madhouse on Saturday but very nice on Sunday and Monday. Great spot for kids. Bathrooms were nice but busy - could be a few more. Many large trees, lots of shade.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great stay in Petaluma koa .We only wish it was closer to home in Canada lol. We must commend you on John your tour driver .He is amazing,so knowledgable and made our day in San Francisco wonderful . Thanks again John hope to see you again .
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff. Easy access. Would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2013
Very very clean and safe that's what I like most plus all of the Activities they got goin on I love it and so do my kids
Aug 12, 2013
We had a family reunion here and had an amazing time. Couldn't believe the amount of kid activities onsite. Lodges were great. SF tour was raved about. Housekeeping was iffy--we had to flag people down for garbage bags or other needs as calling the office produced no results. Wifi was inaccessible. These are small quibbles. Our group of 40+ LOVED it.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Our family loves staying with you. Great activities and always a wonderful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This place is fantastic! The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a ton of things for my grandchildren to do and lots of stuff for us so-called adults to do. Been coming here for several years and camping in a tent. First time in my RV and it was good. Space was drive through with full hook ups. On a slope so it took some work to level the RV, but I got it done. I will for sure come here aga
Aug 12, 2013
I'm not an avid camper but my family and I enjoyed our stay with our friends. The plus for me was that the cleaning staff was very tentative over the weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had an amazing time!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
GREAT FAMILY FUN!!! A little expensive but fun!
Aug 12, 2013
As usual the staff and facilites were wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Your staff works very hard, appreciate cleanliness. Guests need to watch their children more . Children on bikes and banana wheels very careless around vehicles and people walking.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay, especially enjoyed the tour of SF. Donna did a fantastic job, it was a great day.
Aug 12, 2013
Too loud after 10:00 PM
Aug 12, 2013
Outstanding management team made our stay possibly and felt very safe entire time. Definitely come to this site again and again. The site manager - outstanding:-)
Aug 12, 2013
I love this place, but I have three complaints. 1. Arrived at check in time cabin wasnt ready. 2. asked to stay on the property little after checking out was denied and charged 11 per person. 3. Wifi wasnt working the whole time and was told to go to Denny's down the street. Unaccecptable behavior for such a nice place.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We brought our three granddaughters. There were so many activities it made our stay very enjoyable. The staff is wonderful the grounds beautiful and managed very well. Thank you!! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
pros: clean, lots to do-for kids, close to freeway/yet woodsy, organized check in, friendly employees, ocean and wine tasting nearby, nice dog park. cons: 11am check out too early, nightly fee too high, a few campsites way too noisey after 10pm, loud generator in back of site 17, wi-if never available,too few showers/restrooms
Aug 12, 2013
A wonderful campground for kids.
Aug 12, 2013
David the manager was extremely rude to me and to one of his employees or trainees during my stay don't appreciate that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My wife and I and our 4 grand kids and great grand child had a great time I think it was our 4th year there Thank You very much for having us there. Rich.
Aug 11, 2013
Great amenities, clean --- terrific San Fran tour but some people need to supervise their children more closely.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great time camping at the KoA! iMy 2 recommendations for improvement are, larger campsites so your neighbor isn't 1foot away, and better signs to designate which site is yours. We stayed in site 206 and apparently someone was on our site to the right of us. When the person to the left of us came we were in theirs. The person at the end had to set up camp by the dumpsters
Aug 11, 2013
The late night(after midnight) drinking and partying NOISE has really gotten out of control. You need to have park employees in the park after 10:00pm when it is supposed to be quiet so people can sleep. Also, not just kids but adults habitually parade through the sites of people they don't know even though there is a walk through only a few sites away. It was un-nerving at night after we retired.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.