San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
TWICE you put us in sites adjacent to kid zone. On our return home, despite the 10pm quiet time, a rowdy group of men gathered around their site across from ours and continued their LOUD behavior for a good hour beyond the cutoff. No security, no one to enforce the rules. These folks were drunk and obnoxious! We paid $91 for this? We'll pass your campground from now on.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We were placed in the worst site available. When we got there about 30 kids on bikes were in our site I had to get out of the vehicle and ask them to leave, two ladies sitting at the tables just looked at us and I had to ask them to leave. People were walking through the sites. It was loud extremely loud with screaming kids and loud music. I guess it's not a place for two seniors.
Jun 28, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. There was so much for the kids to do: Petting zoo, rock wall, arcade, movie nights, swimming, and more. Also they have a tour bus that takes you through San Francisco which I wish we would have chosen instead of trying to drive it ourselves.
Jun 28, 2017
We got the perfect campsite. It was big and centrally located. There are so many activities for the kids and they had so much fun. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
WiFi needs to get better. TV was on and off all week.
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabins and fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2017
great place to stay. But i think the cost is going up to much
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground because my husband had a reunion at st Vincent's for boy's. I was very pleased with our stay. It's very convienent to travel in the area to see so many attractions. Most of all I want to thank the staff person that found my purse in the bathroom and returned it safely to me.
Jun 27, 2017
No rules to what age of kids can be in the hot tub and it was full of kids (under 13) most of the time so adults can't enjoy. NO parents where with the kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The stay was great. We really enjoyed the property. However we were disappointed when we checked in that the price we were quoted was not emailed to me and was $80 more than quoted. This would be one reason i wont return.
Jun 27, 2017
This is the first time in 20 years that both my husband and I had separate encounters on 2 different days of our stay with the same KOA team member (DINA)she was extremely rude! Every other team member was always pleasant!We have stayed at many KOA camp grounds and never encountered 1 rude person until now! Dina needs to review the handbook. How can you work at a KOA and be disgruntled?
Jun 27, 2017
The park is OK but it is a bit tight. Also, it has a LOT of kids. I mean a LOT. It seemed like there were at least 3 kids per site. We have kids and grand kids but it was a bit much. The pool was crazy crowded as well as the spa. the price was the most we have EVER paid for a spot but we were in a bind so we forked over The view out the back was amazing.
Jun 27, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed the tour to San Francisco. The camp site was clean and freshly raked. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
Jun 27, 2017
nice campground grandkids enjoyed the activities. Dump station needs to be moved does not work were it is at blocks the entrance
Jun 27, 2017
petting zoo stunk up our campsite everyday and needs better fencing to keep people from using others campsites as their short cuts. San Fran tour was great, thanks John
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Check in could have been a little smoother. Had to stand in line twice to straighten out our reservation. However, the site was worth it. Pool is extremely crowded on Saturday, wish it was bigger.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Expensive but well outfitted KOA. Melissa did her best so we wouldn't have to change sites on a busy weekend. Washrooms need some work. Owner Tom time to visit with us and answer questions about the camp. 300+ sites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was our first time out in our new travel trailer. The site at the end of the row was spacious and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids had a blast with all the various activities. While there are many campgrounds I'd like to explore, I could see coming back here again just to get away.
Jun 27, 2017
Amenities were great, there was plenty for the kids to do, awesome family environment. The huge downside to this campground was there exceptionally small campsites Which were on a downhill slope. You kept sliding to one side of your tent while you were trying to sleep. If you're planning on staying at Petaluma KOA make sure to ask for a level campsite!
Jun 27, 2017
Petaluma KOA is a great place to stay. There were no issues with our reservation, safety, or noise. We will definitely stay there again when we're out that way.
Jun 27, 2017
This has been our go 2 place for many years.Things have gone down hill this year, too expensive, rude unexperienced staff.safety concerns not addressed.Disrepair.Missing Mia she seemed to hold this place together.Still returning but having second thoughts and looking for better alternatives close by
Jun 27, 2017
This place was humming with activities for children and employees busily cleaning & seeing to guest. It's was awesome!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Pretty nice facility the tent camping area could be improved greatly, kind of seemed second class to the hook up areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean showers and sites with helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
wonderful site. Lodge was impressive. Lots of little thoughtful touches (small reading lamps above bed, shower drying line, towel hook outside shower, etc. ). 2nd key was not available, which was unfortunate.
Jun 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! There was plent of room and came with all the things we needed like blankets, towels, plates, silverware, and a gas grill. The campground was crowded but when we were in our cabin, the crowds were not as noticeable. There were no kids in my party, so we did not want all the extra events KOA puts on. I could see it being appealing for families.
Jun 26, 2017
Eleventh year coming. Great time as always. DJ Lyle is THE BEST. Even as our kids get older (range from 10-16), they look forward to his dance parties at the pool and karaoke.
Jun 26, 2017
A great place to camp!!
Jun 26, 2017
We had an amazing time! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 26, 2017
We were in space 45 and our cable was terrible. I asked our neighbors and they said they had the same problem on that row. Our friends in the next row didn't have any problems. Our internet was also spotty. I don't go camping to watch TV but for the price I would at lease like the option. The park was very clean, everyone was friendly. Great place to take kids or grand kids.
Jun 26, 2017
The location is convenient to many side trips, the staff is very helpful and the sites are pretty well maintained. We enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Highly recommend the day-long bus tour of SF.not cheap, but well worth it. Saw so much. Great grounds. Kid friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very small campsite, all else was awesome!
Jun 26, 2017
John did an excellent tour
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here on our way x-country. Three nights gave us enough time to see wine country and tour San Francisco. This park offers a guided tour of SF right from the park and it is scheduled to last 9 hours. John Horton is the guide and he is - without question - the BEST tour guide I have ever met. Our tour was fantastic. We could not have seen what he showed us if we spent a week there.
Jun 26, 2017
Chose the option to be in a quiet part of the park. Then they try to put me in a site next to the pool with a bunch of screaming kids. Why have that option? I see in the reviews that I'm not the first to experience this. The there was the stockyard stench in the middle of the night, lingering in the morning. No point in staying for breakfast.
Jun 26, 2017
Awkward entry to park because of entry gates. Our space had no sewer hookup and we were devastated as we were nearly full and leaving the next day. This was the most expensive park we have ever stayed at. To have no sewer hookup was a problem. Other than that, the park had a lot of great activities for kids, which we wish we had time to do, but had to leave early the next morning. Staff was great.
Jun 26, 2017
My only problem is... There are to many lights at night making it to bright for tent camping.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed in a lodge which are convenient for the non camping types like myself. My kids enjoyed the pool, the rock climbing wall, the mining, the petting zoo, the root beer floats and banana bikes. And special kudos to Melissa who helped with first aid when my daughter fell of a bike.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The location is convenient and the campground itself is very nice. The sites are well shaded and the staff are very friendly and helpful. On the negative side, each evening a terrible smell overtook the area. Someone said it was area dairies. All in all it is a very nice park with great amenities.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool and activities were perfect for family. Only downside was noisy neighbors with VERY loud music day and night.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The website is misleading on reservations. The site categories contain specific site numbers, and I reserved with the reasonable expectation that I would get one of the listed sites. When I arrived and did not get one of the listed sites, the staff acted as though I was the problem. They refused to place me in a site that I reserved. It was the standard "there's nothing I can do." Won't be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy