San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
GREAT FAMILY FUN!!! A little expensive but fun!
Aug 12, 2013
As usual the staff and facilites were wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Your staff works very hard, appreciate cleanliness. Guests need to watch their children more . Children on bikes and banana wheels very careless around vehicles and people walking.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great stay, especially enjoyed the tour of SF. Donna did a fantastic job, it was a great day.
Aug 12, 2013
Too loud after 10:00 PM
Aug 12, 2013
Outstanding management team made our stay possibly and felt very safe entire time. Definitely come to this site again and again. The site manager - outstanding:-)
Aug 12, 2013
I love this place, but I have three complaints. 1. Arrived at check in time cabin wasnt ready. 2. asked to stay on the property little after checking out was denied and charged 11 per person. 3. Wifi wasnt working the whole time and was told to go to Denny's down the street. Unaccecptable behavior for such a nice place.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We brought our three granddaughters. There were so many activities it made our stay very enjoyable. The staff is wonderful the grounds beautiful and managed very well. Thank you!! We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
pros: clean, lots to do-for kids, close to freeway/yet woodsy, organized check in, friendly employees, ocean and wine tasting nearby, nice dog park. cons: 11am check out too early, nightly fee too high, a few campsites way too noisey after 10pm, loud generator in back of site 17, wi-if never available,too few showers/restrooms
Aug 12, 2013
A wonderful campground for kids.
Aug 12, 2013
David the manager was extremely rude to me and to one of his employees or trainees during my stay don't appreciate that.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
My wife and I and our 4 grand kids and great grand child had a great time I think it was our 4th year there Thank You very much for having us there. Rich.
Aug 11, 2013
Great amenities, clean --- terrific San Fran tour but some people need to supervise their children more closely.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great time camping at the KoA! iMy 2 recommendations for improvement are, larger campsites so your neighbor isn't 1foot away, and better signs to designate which site is yours. We stayed in site 206 and apparently someone was on our site to the right of us. When the person to the left of us came we were in theirs. The person at the end had to set up camp by the dumpsters
Aug 11, 2013
The late night(after midnight) drinking and partying NOISE has really gotten out of control. You need to have park employees in the park after 10:00pm when it is supposed to be quiet so people can sleep. Also, not just kids but adults habitually parade through the sites of people they don't know even though there is a walk through only a few sites away. It was un-nerving at night after we retired.
Aug 11, 2013
We appreciate the assistance in booking our wine tour. We loved the tour of San Francisco conducted by KOA. Our site was very nice. Our only complaint was the line at the bathrooms every morning.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay would be 5 star but you market a climbing wall that is only open 1 hour a day. Grand kids very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first stay sys KOA Campground . We were very happy with our stay. There was a lot for the kids to do. Very close to a lot of attractions. The campground was very clean and well organized. We were impressed with how peaceful and quiet this KOA was. We will back soon with our camping friends.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay.Suggest better signage leading to exit and wider exit gate.Some low hanging branches need trimming.
Aug 11, 2013
Too many people. I couldn't believe how many people were at this campground. You might suggest camping rules to campers. People were continuously walking through our space. I don't feel that is appropriate. This park might be fine for families but not us.
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was great. Staff were very helpful. The San Francisco tour you offer was fantastic!! Our only complaint would be your wifi. Signal was poor if you could get on at all. Suggest you improve this feature and it was one of the best campgrounds we stayed at on our trip!!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a very nice time. We don't tow a vehicle so we rely on our bikes to get around. Woody was great in letting us know that we could ride our bikes into town. So we did and that worked out great. The only negative was the Wi-Fi it was pretty weak. But other then that nice time.
Aug 10, 2013
Great family environment and lots of activities. Super location to go to San Francisco as well as Sonoma and Napa. Very clean!! Pool side movie was a great added bonus at night.
Aug 10, 2013
Great Campground, nice staff. But fix the WiFi, unable the connect most of the time. Also fix the mud problem between the jumper and the store. It's very slippery on that hill between the two places.
Aug 10, 2013
Need to build in cut throughs to bathrooms/showers so you don't have to walk through another campsite.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I love this KOA but they need to send someone out to quiet the big parties ...at least by midnight.
Aug 10, 2013
Cable TV didn't work. No response when I reported to maintenance man. WiFi slower than dial up. Dog next door not kept on leash. Overpriced.
Aug 09, 2013
From the large pool and spa, the banana bikes, arcade/rec room, awesome playground, petting zoo, to the cool jumping pillow there is plenty for children to do. The only downside are the RV sites, for the cost of a site, they are rather small and not level. Look at the site map carefully before paying for a site guarantee. My site had the grass on the driver side where the hook-ups were located.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Campground is clean, pool is beautiful and grounds are well kept. We stayed in a cabin that had a few issues. KOA gave us a bigger cabin at no extra charge. We have stayed with KOA for over 20 years and will continue to do so. Outstanding!!!!!
Aug 09, 2013
What a kid friendly site. An the staff was responsive to a large family that was loud well past the quiet time. Thank you!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Camping at Petaluma is great. Not strict with curfews. Employees are nice and accommodating
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great place for kids to have fun and parents to unwind. Not to far from S.F. and a lot of interesting sights
Aug 09, 2013
We are very pleased. We chose this campground,because they offered tours of San Francisco. When we arrived and asked about the tours, we were told they were all sold out. We went and set up camp, and went down later and asked again about the tours. We asked if we could wait a little they trying to work it out. We agreed and within a hour or two they made arrangements for a second bus. Thank you
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA. The facility is great and the employees very friendly. Love the trees especially and the kids love the pool ,rock climbing and jumping fixture. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
one of our favorite camp site,tell people about you all the time. Love that you have teamed up with Enterprise. Your campground is more like a backyard to enjoy every day
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly,clean,plenty of activities for the kids and adults, a great camp and will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.