San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very well run with friendly people and very clean. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to bring your kids! Deffenitly going back. Loved the camping cabins.
Mar 13, 2017
We live so close in Santa Rosa but love going your KOA. It's so kid friendly. What I also admire is the cleanliness, the friendly staff, the quality of the cabins, the beauty of the entire campground. So close to everything but yet again feel a world away because of the beauty of the trees and grass and the spacious of the entire property. We will be back many times!
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly. Charming.
Mar 12, 2017
fantastic staff and I have never seen washrooms and laundry rooms so clean and with every tissues needed even for toilet seat covers GREAT JOB as well as giving information
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
You have made a lot of improvements with the additional lodges.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
excellant park
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We stayed four months and had no problems at all. Staff was very helpful when ever we needed anything. We will be back....
Mar 06, 2017
It was a great stay (rain and all!). The facility was very clean and located just on the edge of Petaluma. It was very convenient for sightseeing! The staff was really positive and super helpful! Keep up the good work KOA Petaluma!
Mar 06, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff, but there was underground construction going on to upgrade the electrical and we weren't told that when checking in. While it wasn't to bad for the most part there were a couple of days that were to noisy to be in the RV and we had to leave for the day. The drilling mud also came up into the campsite making a mess.
Mar 06, 2017
Love the dog park!
Mar 06, 2017
Our stay was "off season" so there were no activities taking place - which was fine. The site pad - while long - was pretty narrow and left a LOT to be desired. Perhaps in the summer months when activities are in full swing, it could be a more enjoyable of a place. Kids did have fun scootering around the grounds though. We would have to find a different site
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice campground with ALL the amenities you could ever want! Very clean and well managed. Front desk is run like a well oiled machine - and super friendly folks!
Mar 05, 2017
We have camped at the Petaluma KOA several times and have always had a great camping experience. Thank you
Mar 05, 2017
There are loose standards of behavior - beware of the 'permanent' campers and their conduct, which are not consistent with people who RV for pleasure.
Mar 05, 2017
We loved this facility! Can't wait to come back in nice weather, and bring our grandchildren!!
Mar 04, 2017
A great quiet place to stay, with very clean restrooms / showers and grounds. Lots of things to do. Friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean camp. Staff was very helpful. The atmosphere is a bit formal for my taste. It feels very commercial.
Mar 04, 2017
Convienient, clean, good baths,spa Only problem sewage liner drain us higher than the site so did not work
Mar 03, 2017
Very friendly, clean and they seem to have everything you could need.
Mar 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Great KOA store.
Mar 02, 2017
We stayed here for 3 months and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was raining, winter time, the grounds were kept up as best as possible. They have a beautiful pool. Would stay here again.
Mar 02, 2017
Ground was way to wet to be completely happy.
Mar 02, 2017
Way to expensive @ $75 a night. To tight of a fit for our pickup and 30 ft trailer. Gopher holes all over the place created a severe trip hazard. Faucets leaked and created a muddy mess and made the gopher holes even worse. I would not recommend the spot we were in especially if one is unstable on their feet because it sloped to much and the gopher holes.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
It's a convenient location close to Sonoma wineries. Grounds are clean and staff is friendly and professional.
Mar 01, 2017
We are 30 year campers at SF North. Our family has grown up there. We love it! Better every year. Now bringing grandkids!
Feb 28, 2017
Great campsite, friendly staff!
Feb 28, 2017
We loved staying at the Petaluma KOA and will be returning. The proximity to activities in Sonoma county and SanFrancisco is wonderful. The campground is clean and in a beautiful setting. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Feb 27, 2017
The owners are attempting to push this KOA to a "Resort" status without what appears to be an understanding of what that means and or takes. The place is definitely overpriced and while a nice place to stay far from "Resort" quality.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Facilities were very well maintained.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean everywhere and nice simple layout
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in the Lodge unit, sleeps 6. This is our 2nd stay here and we love it. Only 20 min. away from home but glamping just the same.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice facility and good for the kids. Unfortunately due to recent weather, our site was a mud pit. Security was a bit of an overkill. All campers were issued wristbands to show occupancy. We had some friends stop by to see our new trailer. They were required to park outside and walk in. However, they were still required to pay for parking there car, in addition to visiting for three hours.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Always great staff and great atmosphere
Feb 24, 2017
This place is great! It has the best hot tub and pool. The store has all the little things that you might need and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend staying there. Brian and Ione from Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the cabin I stayed in! Was very spacious and comfortable and my friends thought so as well!
Feb 22, 2017
We were there for 4 days off and on rain, we are a family of 4 and traveled with another family of 4. When it wasn't rainy the kids wanted to go on bounce house, but it was flat, no petting zoo either. When raining wanted a place for both families to hang out... not in rec. room because it was rented out for two days, so we huddled in a large party tent they had there that had holes/tears in it
Feb 22, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp! Lots for kids to do, close drive, clean and friendly environment!
Feb 22, 2017
Stayed here with four other families. Really only talked to staff during check in and they were very friendly. To be honest we were there during terrible weather. Heavy rain and high winds. Not the best time to camp. The only negative that I have is that we did not have WIFI in our campsite. Not sure if it were due to weather or just not enough towers for the size of the park.
Feb 22, 2017
This location is clean and well maintained. The staff is always cheerful. The accomodations for kids are great. All levels of camping are great. This is one of our favorite spots.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was so clean, great play area for the kids, we loved it and can't wait to come back when it is warm outside!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy