San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
Great activities, nice staff, happy campers!
Apr 13, 2017
Far from Sfo. Thought it was closer. The campground was real nice but verry dirty, sandy.
Apr 12, 2017
I find it irritating to be sitting in our trailer or outside reading and the grounds people are cutting the lawns right next to us. The weed eater was throwing rocks against our trailer. at least wait until there are no cars at the trailer to do this work and keep a rock guard on the weed eaters.
Apr 12, 2017
The site was very unkept and needed to be mowed. The pool was out and the bocce ball area was a mess. 45 minutes for a petting zoo does not make it an attraction. I have been there before and expected more. They are starting to be more like Cloverdale KOA every day, and that is not a compliment.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Well looked after campground, very family oriented. Wouldn't object to bigger spaces.
Apr 12, 2017
Last minute booking, staff were very helpful and friendly. Fabulous campground
Apr 11, 2017
I really appreciated having a heater in the kamping Kabin.. it really helped on what we thought would be a kind of miserable night:)
Apr 11, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful from check in to check out! Tom really helped us with our older tv and getting it to work!
Apr 11, 2017
This is a great camp ground for kids with lots of great amenities. However, we were there for Spring break and the they emptied the pool, not that it really mattered because it hadn't been heated and was too cold to go in. Then we didn't have any cable or wi-fi the entire time we were there. Hope they can fix that soon.
Apr 11, 2017
spot #162 is the worst spot I have every stayed at. There is some working being done by the water tanks and the spot was completed covered in mud. No attempt to clean it(at least washed down) Mud was tracked in and out of my rv. I asked one of the employees for a piece of plywood to set down to avoid the mud and they brought me a tarp. No help at all.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a great time, this was our second visit and we plan on returning again. Melissa-the face painting artist and the young man at the petting zoo and rock climbing were highlight employees for us that went the extra mile. Thanks for all the fun!
Apr 11, 2017
I love this place it's my home away from home!!!and everyone in the staff are so nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
The amenities at this location were fantastic. However, our campsite was bad. It needs to be graded to fit a family sized tent, as one side of where our tent should go was sloped and the other was a bog after a day of rain. There were other families in the same situation... Shouldn't be hard to fix and sleeping comfort should be a top priority for tenters. Also, the site didnt have a picnic table.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great experience, with the exception of our camping cabin leaking water down onto one of the bunk beds during the rainstorm.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff, decent facilities. The central heat in the lodges is very loud, woke us up every time it kicked on. But better than being in a tent in the rain. Ultimately everyone had fun!
Apr 10, 2017
We really appreciate the friendly, professionalism of the whole staff at this KOA. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants a lovely place to stay. Special thanks to Melissa who works so hard to accommodate longer term campers. Wonderful place!
Apr 10, 2017
We cannot wait to return!
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you to all of the kind people that helped to ensure the safest and the most enjoyable stay!
Apr 10, 2017
Our assigned cabin leaked and the mattress was wet, so they moved us to a different cabin. The new cabin was fine except that recent rains rendered the table and fire pit area unusable. One 'perk' of the outer loop cabins is the TV with cable, but ours wouldn't work. We notified the office and were told they'd send someone to check, but that never happened. The dog kennel across the road is LOUD!
Apr 10, 2017
Bel aceuil,installations propres.
Apr 10, 2017
All was good
Apr 10, 2017
I messed up on our reservation. They fixed it and made everything perfect for us. Great staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful place beside the rain.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin that was clean, cozy and comfortable. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Apr 09, 2017
Had an fantastic time with our grandkids. Met some incredible people. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2017
We want to thank you for such a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back to stay here. We will spread the word of this wonderful place to our friends and family in Arizona and Mexico.
Apr 09, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, great staff
Apr 09, 2017
My family had a great experience and would definitely continue staying at KOA's in the future. The kids had a wonderful time in the pools and playgrounds at the 2 sites we stayed at. We would highly recommend KOA's not only for their attractive fee's, but for the overall cleanliness of the facility and the inacteration with other families at the campground that the environment provides. Thank you
Apr 08, 2017
the staff was helpful in every way
Apr 08, 2017
We wish there had been better attention to the restrooms. And maybe cut the grass in dog park.
Apr 08, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit. Will be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Quite
Apr 08, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. Staff very professional. Will come again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Kind and thorough staff. Cable TV connection was poor - our only complaint.
Apr 06, 2017
Clean!
Apr 06, 2017
COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL, GREAT SITES TOO
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 06, 2017
Awesome place. The kids had a blast and begged to go back
Apr 05, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 05, 2017
Family friendly, great staff and wonderful cabins!
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the monthly rates. Big mistake. There were numerous days without water and/or power. Never a forewarning or even a sorry! They changed their tv provider. We ended up with fewer channels & lost many of the good ones we used to watch. Plus the signal would go out on a nightly basis. I guess they saved some money for themselves but added to our frustrations. The staff are not helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay
Apr 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful (I loved the planters in front of some of the cabins), and the petting zoo is an added bonus if you have small children. We were able to visit major sites in the area with just a short and scenic drive.
Apr 04, 2017
Quiet. Lovely setting. Clean, spacious site.
Apr 03, 2017
Your staff was most helpful and friendly. Only issue we had was the extreme chlorination in the water which made it undrinkable even with Brita filter. Might want to let people know to bring bottled water in the summer. We also blew a fuse but the issue is in new our rig, not in your connection. If you had a technical person on hand, that would be a big+.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The staff is friendly and prompt & the facility is well kept. It is truly family-friendly. We enjoyed the daily activities, as well as the extras on the weekend: face painting, climbing wall, petting zoo, & the campground kids' "train." Can't wait to return!
Apr 03, 2017
Huge!! Really nice!! The pool was supposed to be "heated" it was very much NOT. Lots of things for kids to do. I wish the dog area were much larger, with how many people with dogs are there it would be nice to have a place for them to really run. But loved the campground, we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps