San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Have stayed here many times before, but unsure if we will again. Staff allowed a drunken, noisy group of 15-20 people to use a site rules say only 6 and one car may occupy. Also, 5-6 cars overflowed the site. We were told rules were bent because it was a family reunion. I suggested they be moved to the group area, but this was ignored. My email to camp mgr has also been ignored.
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay. Note: Car rentals are not available on weekends.
Aug 12, 2014
Site was not uneven and dirty. Sewer connection was higher then trailer outlet. Loud talking and laughter until 12:30AM. Overall unpleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms by the pool were got real messy. But we still had lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2014
Check in was a breeze, even though they were very busy. Upon driving to our camp site we came across "tent city". The sites are so tiny our neighbors had placed their tent within 3 feet of our fire pit. Melissa at the front desk was very helpful about my concerns, and found me a much better site in the RV section. Melissa saved our camping trip, and gave us wonderful memories. You go girl!!
Aug 12, 2014
Great activities for kids. Close enough to San Francisco for day trip, and near my favorite brewery, Lagunitas!
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to camp if you have kids tons of stuff for them to do
Aug 11, 2014
Always a great time
Aug 11, 2014
This site is too crowded and the bathrooms are too small for the size. I have been to other KOA's which were better layed out and had better facilities. In addition, there was late night partyers next to us. KOA staff didn't come by until 11p ( quiet time is 10p ), and I don't think they stopped until midnight. It was nice to see the dancing presentation though.
Aug 11, 2014
Weekend stay. Family friendly. A lot quieter than I expected. Thanks KOA Petaluma.
Aug 11, 2014
Facility O.K. Internet connection throughout camp was poor. Tengonet as ISP is never very good anywhere we have stayed.
Aug 11, 2014
There are many activities for kids. The pool is nice and big. Our one complaint is there was no one patrolling for "quiet time" at night, and the site next to us had adults being very LOUD until past midnight, using foul language right next to our kids. Other big kids playing loud late at night, and people walking through our site at all hours. Not enough bathrooms for the size.
Aug 11, 2014
Highway near by , Lot of noise whole night . on Sunday morning big alarm sound from the pipeline triggered, the technician was able to switch off, everyone woke up couple of hours earlier than expected to rise. Very crowded
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall great for the kids! Sites too small for camping I think! But did a good job keeping the place fairly clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here with our 2 & 3 yr olds in a TT. The place was packed, but we never felt like there were too many people. Would be nice for a little kid area as the playground was sized for ~4yr olds and up.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had site 116 and it was horrible. There was no coverage or smaller trees to create shelter or any privacy. It was a busy weekend, so the campground was full, but this site should not exist, it was very small and really disappointing.
Aug 11, 2014
Our campsite was right next to a cattle field, and the water trough was 10 feet from our site. The cows kept coming up to drink. The cow smell was very strong. For $55 a night I would expect a nicer location
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had to be the top KOA I've ever been to. Lots of activities and a great staff
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground. Just don't be near the activity center as game noise and foot traffic through your site are constant.
Aug 10, 2014
Even though we stayed only one night, it was a lot of fun being with friends and family. We stayed at a different site this time and liked the convenience to the bathrooms and kitchen. :) Looking forward to next summer's stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Just GREAT..THANKS
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed Friday the 8th of aug. Did not expect to be kept awake all night with adult party goers playing beer pong and screaming all night. The next day I was exhausted should really get a refund for all my family went through. It is suppose to be a family park not a play ground for drunk out of control adults who wanted to get there drink on. Please send me a full refund for my nights stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Very kid friendly. Great location.
Aug 10, 2014
very very crowded and camp sites to close. It was also to expensive
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Incredibly accommodating staff! Tent camping! Offered me an amazing spot! :)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was a great campsite our cabin was clean and very cute, just wish thee wee a few more bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2014
Top notch....As always!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This is the first time we've stayed in a KOA. We're more private campers, so the fact that we were 10 feet away (at most) from our camping neighbors on either side was...interesting. It does look like a great place to go if you have kids - all the activities and pool, etc. I can't rate it as far as other KOAs are concerned, but it's not our type of camping. The staff was very friendly, however
Aug 09, 2014
We absolutely LOVED our stay. Wish it was longer, and will definitely be back soon. As a matter of fact, we are already looking at dates.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Ils offrent une excursion à San Francisco qui est vraiment complète. Le guide John est vraiment intéressant, il connait la ville et son histoire. Il nous fait découvrir chaque recoin de S F Il ne compte pas son temps ne ménage pas ses explications en résumé : à la fin de l'excursion tu as la certitude d'avoir vraiment tout vu et su de S F A NE PAS MANQUER
Aug 09, 2014
wonderful place to come with grandchildren
Aug 08, 2014
Only two unisex toilets and two unisex showers for way too many sites. Overly crowded.
Aug 08, 2014
My kids were a little bit hesitant abiot going to camping again coz their 1st camping experience years ago was not a pleasant one. KOA changed everything. They had lots of fun playing volleyball, basketball,swimming and bouncing on that giant pillow. The cabin was a big plus since tenting is not for everybody. We'll definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2014
There were very loud neighbors until 12 am. II informed staff 1st night but nothing happened. I informed office next day and even tried to move, I was told that they would take care of it but group was even louder past 12 am. Office staff was not friendly especially Dianne. I have been to other KOA's who enforce their 10pm quiet time. I will never come back and I will never recommend this place.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was great. Very friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do. That was the best part. We LOVED the banana bikes and rock wall.
Aug 07, 2014
Employee was very helpful , camprground very clean and well positionned to visit San Francisco and the valley of Sonoma and Napa . Thank you !!!! To all KOA staff !!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.