San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Great stay! the kids liked it. Thank you
Jan 03, 2016
It was 28 degrees when we arrived, heater off, all windows open brrrr. Bed supper uncomfortable. checked on line other rentals were avaiable, asked office and were told none available. Very unwilling to help!!!!!!!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
everything was great!
Jan 03, 2016
Loved the camp grounds with all the different activities for our kids! One of the best I've stayed at! Aloha
Jan 03, 2016
The Campground was very clean and quite considering the large number of campers this weekend. We are looking forward to returning soon, Great job!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the property. Nice pool. Big playground. Bathroom floors, shower heads can be cleaner. But overall, excellent value
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice park. The only disappointing thing was the poor condition of the women's restroom by the rec hall. They were dirty and steamed up the day I arrived and didn't get cleaned till the day I left. The hand dryers were too loud for the space. It also wasn't restocked with paper products and was out of seat covers in some of the stalls. There was no trash can inside. Paper/debris on floor.
Jan 02, 2016
Fun New Year's Eve party!
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the location and the campground. Our water source froze our last night there which left us without water but other than that it was great.
Jan 02, 2016
It's was a very cute cabin all the employees we're very nice but the heater in cabindidn't seem to work and the temperature was around the 30s
Jan 01, 2016
Good except our power source was malfunctioning. Moved to a different site for our last night. :-(
Jan 01, 2016
Not enough winter activities for kids and banana bikes are in bad shape. Price for this without activities was to much.
Jan 01, 2016
Best KOA we've ever visited. Extremely kid friendly, not just aimed at retired folks. My kids beg to come back every year!
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
Too noisy from the freeway. Otherwise fine
Dec 31, 2015
Great check in service!
Dec 31, 2015
Great except nothing at all in the kitchen. . .cups, bowls, NOTHING!
Dec 31, 2015
We only stayed one night but the kids loved it. Definitely a place fornthenkids. Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 31, 2015
My only regret was that i could not stay longer
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
We got to KOA in the dark and raining. Our rig is long and combersome. Ross got a rain coat on and helped us park.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
modern, clean, but slightly pricy
Dec 28, 2015
The cabin was very good and I would definitely re-visit and recommend to my friends too!
Dec 27, 2015
great stay and friendly staff
Dec 27, 2015
Beautiful facility, friendly staff, so grateful the accept dogs.
Dec 27, 2015
Great place to stay at Christmas. Our family lives close by and we were able to come "home" to our 5th wheel at night.
Dec 23, 2015
First of all I'd like to say that Melissa charged my account without my and my fiancé's consent. We didn't give our authorization, that's stealing! I will never stay there again and not refer anyone ether. And also no one told me about checking our credit, my fiancé is going through a bad divorce and you all made it worse by checking his credit made it get worse. That should have said at first!
Dec 22, 2015
The campground is nice and well maintained with a lot of amenities. My only complaint is that the sites are somewhat small. I was unable to park my 37' fifth wheel and tow vehicle in the same site. The campground was relatively empty during our stay, however, so they allowed me to park my tow vehicle in the empty site next to mine at no charge.
Dec 22, 2015
Please provide heat in bathrooms, otherwise very pleasant
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Loved the camp, but not the chain saws & tree shredders directly across from our site from 10-5 on a Sat! Not sure why we were placed there if the work was scheduled but it was VERY annoying. Called at 11 to see when they'd be done and was told by 1 pm or would have asked to be moved. Keeping an open mind for the future, but feel like a credit of some kind would be nice.
Dec 21, 2015
They were amazing at accomadating my stay. Made me feel comfortable! Definitely will be coming back to this KOA.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly efficient service. thanks
Dec 17, 2015
Very and helpful all around
Dec 17, 2015
The playground, the petting zoo and especially the Christmas event were great!
Dec 17, 2015
Check in was easy and good directions to camp site were provided. Campground was well developed and maintained. Enjoyed the stay and expect to return again.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
AWSOME !!
Dec 15, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. Thanks to everyone who made it happened. Thanks for your hard work and the care about your customers.
Dec 14, 2015
It was our first time staying here but we will definitely be back. Even though we got a lot of rain while we were camping we still had a great time. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very courteous, helpful and familiar with various local activities. They also put on a free holiday dinner which everyone was invited to. It seems like they do this quite often.
Dec 14, 2015
weekend get away with friends... we had a great time!
Dec 10, 2015
clean bathrooms need some directional markers for traffic flow and clearer exit signs
Dec 10, 2015
The staff was great to work with us - clean facilities and well kept camping areas. Would love to come back in the summer/fall when all their normal activities are going on - seems like a very thought out and user friendly place.
Dec 09, 2015
Clean and friendly
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We were SO pleased with staff, site and facilities. Thank you!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals