San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
For my first experience of this kind I will say that it was very good. There are only a couple of things I would suggest: Having Mario or equivalent, play/ supervise kids on the pillow all day. Having 2 people doing face painting (on holiday weekends). Finally, unaware that the kitchen refrigerator didn't have a freezer in the deluxe cabins, all of the frozen foods I purchased needed to be tosse
Nov 14, 2016
The nicest KOA we've been to yet! Asphalted streets and RV area on sites. Great facilities, staff, and location near Napa valley and Sonoma, and not too far from San Francisco. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
I thought this place was great! Clean and beautiful. My kids loved it!
Nov 14, 2016
The camp ground personal are friendly and willing to help in anyway they can.
Nov 14, 2016
The stay was great! So happy to have been able to offer our medical training to a guest that had fallen. The stay was great but the flies were horrible! But to no control of the campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Our site, and many others, had many tree roots that were horrible trip hazards, esp at night. Coupled with uneven ground on a slope, it was not a very nice site, esp for a 2 week stay. Employees were wonderful.
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for the good hospitality and super clean deluxe cabin
Nov 12, 2016
Great Kampground and very nice people. Bathrooms always clean. Only one very minor complaint. Too much watering and sight was muddy all the time.
Nov 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet. Very relaxing.
Nov 12, 2016
cable tv did not work very well
Nov 12, 2016
Excellent! Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Front desk staff helped me plan on how to get into San Francisco and where to go in wine country. Would highly recommend this KOA!!
Nov 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, well maintained park. The main restroom could use a little more attention than what appears to be only once per day. Great place to visit and lots to see and do in the nearby area.
Nov 11, 2016
Great campground!!! This is our 2nd time staying here. This is great for campers with children. We would bring our grandchild here Also great for us older campers to enjoy horse shoes, hot tub, & other activity
Nov 11, 2016
Sécheuse mauvaise ,trop d'arbre incapable d'avoir un signal de télé sinon c'est bien.
Nov 10, 2016
I did not like the change in rules for day visitors. I understand it gets busy in the Summer, but people should be able to purchase a day pass during non-peak times of the year.
Nov 10, 2016
It was very well kept,clean, lots of room, and a good dog walk.
Nov 10, 2016
A very lovely park with a great location. My only complaint is the $12.00 per person charge for someone to come visit us while we were staying there. This seems ridiculously high!
Nov 09, 2016
Love this KOA and the staff are always courteous, helpful and customer service oriented
Nov 09, 2016
Just after using a rarely-used credit card for payment, my card account was hit with multiple fraudulent charges. If you and your staff are not secure, do not be in business. Feel of campground is like a fenced subdivision, not like being in Woods.
Nov 09, 2016
The campground is clean & well run. Even though it was full, it was quiet & trees give a feeling of privacy. I would have rated it 5 stars if it weren't for the ridiculous guest fee. We wanted to invite 2 old friends who live close by for dinner & were told they would have to pay $12 each to visit. I might understand this if it were summer & we would be using the pool/amenities, but dinner?
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A great place to stay. The only downside is the cost. But, all things considered it is worth it. Wish we could stay longer.
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great stay here. Clean, friendly, nice amenities.
Nov 08, 2016
Best bathrooms and activities yet!
Nov 08, 2016
Great People were nice and hope we are out there again
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly and comfortable resources
Nov 08, 2016
We camped with our adult kids and grandkids. We Learned after we got there that the arcade was closed for the season! Our stay was not much fun, especially for the kids. We went to KOA because it's normally KID friendly. Our sites were $70 a night. Not worth it! It may have been better if we had shade trees or something. But honestly the sites were terrible.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. If it was closer to town would have rated higher. TV reception needs some work
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well organized. Everyone is very friendly. They have a tour bus that tours San francisco all day and is worth the money ,the guide was great and San Francisco was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
Loved your facility. Was impressed with the helpful and friendly staff both in the office and around the grounds. We are looking forward to returning to Petaluma KOA next March for a longer stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean, but very busy and large. Guy next to us thought it necessary to start up his Harley , very loud, 4 times in the 1 day we were there. Bike was 3 feet from our bedroom.
Nov 07, 2016
Good experience all the way around. And they didn't push Christianity and Bible verses down our throats like the KOA in Tahoe.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic! However a few suggestions-better kitchen essentials-lids for pot, cutting board, fitted sheets so they will stay on loft and bunk beds.
Nov 07, 2016
it was ok The Dog park had poop all over it. Our site was still draped in Halloween spider webs all of this should have been cleaned up
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent service Excellent facilities Clean and new cabins Great amenities well thought out Nice location good natural surroundings and convenient
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
They should have the San Francisco shuttle year round
Nov 06, 2016
Fantastic. Wish the hot tub stayed opened later though...please consider having adult hours in the evening say 8pm to 10pm.
Nov 05, 2016
I enjoyed the campground, my grandson had a good time. I should have gone to talk with the management about our cabin. When we walked in that night it smelled like dog. Thankfully we were outside most of the time. Not pleasant when we bedded down.
Nov 05, 2016
The sites are narrow and uneven. The staff was uptight. They don't allow children to ride their bikes in this campground!
Nov 05, 2016
Very nice Campground! Very clean and well maintained. The customer service we received from ROSS was exceptional! Thank You!
Nov 05, 2016
Nice enough campground but there was a strong animal smell in the air
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed here hearing that they did tours to San Francisco area. We did a tour with John who grew up in the city during the 60's. He was awesome and new every nook and cranny of the city. The campground itself was very clean. The laundry machines were a bit pricey compared to other RV parks that we have stayed at, but were older and did a good job, but new machines were on the way.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was the only stay we were invested with flies! That is our only complaint!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I stay at this KOA every Halloween. I will continue to stay at this KOA every year!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Great time for Halloween, BUT it was really wet with a 3 year old! We left a day early due to the rain, but we were given a refund for our next trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals