San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
We took the tour of San-Francisco with John. When we heard the price we thought it was expensive but John is worth it.
Oct 14, 2014
We stay 2 nights for my daughters 7th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Only 2 complaints were the crazy amount of flies made getting and just sitting unpleasant. Also not getting a shady location that had been requested. Not even 1 tree on the table side. We asked to move to another location, even offered to pay extra but was told we were unable to do so. But we'll be back again anyway :)
Oct 14, 2014
Definitely coming back!
Oct 14, 2014
Everything great. Only complaint was with a flat screen tv, you can't see images while laying in bed. Great to have but better if one could see more than negative images. Bathrooms clean, everyone friendly. I would stay again.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I've been going to Petaluma every year in October with a big group for the past 5 years. I've had fun each year. What I liked most about this years stay is the new lodge we stayed in. Love the full fridge. What I missed was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but other than that everything was great. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Great stay with Fantasy Tour Group! Front office very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
As always out done yourself for halloween celebration. Also great job in hiring Ryan he was wonderful with the kids.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic staff. Great location. Fabulous tours.
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights and were impressed with how clean the interior of the cabin was and linens were. The grounds are kept up very well. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and petting zoo. There were no obnoxious parties or loud people. It was quiet every night. We will return to stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 13, 2014
You have a major fly problem. Drove me crazy. Had enough of them and had to leave before I went crazy.
Oct 13, 2014
I enjoy this KOA because of the kid-friendly atmosphere. The playground is very nice, the pool, the jumpy pillow, the petting zoo and more. The trick or treating on Sat. night was a blast for the kids. Debra and John, some of your bathroom/maintenance personnel, were very friendly and helpful. The store is great, too. Has all the things you forgot at home.
Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I took the KOA tour of San Fransico with "John the tour Guy" my best tour yet, the man grew up in their and had a lot of personal insight to S.F. Thanks, Manny & Sheridan
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Some better trained staff is in order. My wife was with a staff member and actually heard another staff member on a radio say they would come evict us ! Lol we were there for 10 months, paid weekly and it was a gross mistake in their system that caused the misconunication !!! Other than that a very nice place great weather : )
Oct 12, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Nicely laid out. Plenty of room this time of year.
Oct 12, 2014
Great family campground. Extremely clean and well organized. Highlights for our 9 and 11 year olds were the jumping pillow, the rock wall, swimming, the petting zoo and watching a movie next to the pool. The playground was also a big hit. This was our first KOA experience. Sites are extremely close together and it can feel like sardine-like, but that should be expected with this type of camping.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great location. Lots of shade and quiet too.
Oct 12, 2014
Quiet week empty pool during the day. Clean well kept grounds, friendly helpful staff. Returning for Halloween weekend. Our quick getaway down stony point (10 miles) from home. But you wouldn't know it wooded and quiet. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was helpfully, grounds were well kept. Good value for the area.
Oct 11, 2014
Great campground for big rigs Clean restrooms Nice amenities Great heated pool area Only negative was our site 174 was dirt/ weeds and exposed roots( trip hazards) We would return
Oct 10, 2014
great place for us to meet up with grandkids for an extended weekend. We all love the pool and the Bocce Ball court.
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for computers, laptops, and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 10, 2014
Christine is not the one who organized this stay for the 90 people who were there or stayed there. I am the one who set it up and put it together, with some help from Christine. We had the Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6, and had to pay for day use for 2 of the 6. I also do not understand not having washcloths in the bathroom. I was very grateful for the security the camp had, and all the activities.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
I paid for a pull through space that you advertised to receive Direct TV but there were too many trees to pick up a signal :( Jerry
Oct 10, 2014
One of the nicest and best equipped KOA's I've seen and I've visited many throughout the USA. Only one small downside is the Gestapo stile gate at the entrance and wrist bands that are supposed to be worn at all times. Didn't wear mine and never had a problem.
Oct 10, 2014
Got to park our 1968 Travco up on the Hill. No connections for us but lots of alone time on a wonderful 3 day vacation! Thanks K.OA.!! We shall return!!
Oct 09, 2014
It was a perfect locations, great park with lots of wonderful amenities. We had a pleasant stay there!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Great location with excellent facilities. However the Restroom cleanliness wasn't good enough and certainly not up to the standard of the KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in previously.
Oct 08, 2014
The staff was as good as the stay! We will surely be back. Thank you so much. We have two kids under the age of two and it was great for all of us.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Staff at this location was amazing and made us feel like home
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was great. Dump station works. Power was on. Will be back.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We wouldn't recommend it only because of the smell. Wasn't your fault but p-yuuu on the cows!
Oct 07, 2014
The employees were terrific, the pool is great. Loved the petting zoo, and nice kids that staffed it. We were in the group campsite. Fwy noise, and they had the sprinklers on upon arrival. Need to clean the bathrooms a bit more often during high traffic times.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff was very warm and welcoming! This was my first KOA experience and I loved it!
Oct 07, 2014
Great place for families with children
Oct 07, 2014
This is our second visit to Petaluma KOA. We love it even more. The sites are large and level with lots of trees. We spent a day in the Russian River Wine Country just a few miles north and also took in the fantastic views on the coast at Jenner and Fort Ross. We will return soon. 5th Wheelers.
Oct 07, 2014
Pour visiter San Francisco, ce camping est à 1.5h du ferry, avec stationnement difficle à trouver. Du ferry, il reste 30 pour se rendre à SF (très agrèable). WiFi super fonctionnel. Camping propre. Accueil chaleureux.
Oct 07, 2014
It was great except the first night with a lunatic but they were nice enough to refund.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a blast with all the activities that were happening. Great employees that were fantastic with the kids too! However, I felt that the tent site we stayed at and the extra charges for my children was excessive for what we got. To top off the tiny campsite we were at there was a lamp that shined in our tent all night long. Try not to penny and dime people so much!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.