San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Very efficient facility, staff is exceptional and very helpfull. Grounds are super clean.
Jul 18, 2017
The stay was mediocre. The pool area was very unsupervised in terms of ensuring that basic sanitation and safety rules were enforced (such as dirty diapers and our of control children unattended by parents). The garbage area was disgusting and no one single KOA staff went out to tidy up the trash area when garbage service came by which wasn't frequent enough at the 'garbage fountain'. Yuck!
Jul 18, 2017
This campground had tons of amenities and very well kept bathroom/shower facilities however in the tent sites they seemed to keep packing people in and it was very loud and very bright late into the night (after 11). We went on the tour of San Francisco offered through the KOA and it was a phenomenal tour, and we would very much recommend it if you've never been to the city and don't want to drive
Jul 18, 2017
Great place and supe kid friendly... more bathrooms would be ideal other than that... amazing!!! The DJ that did the events during our stay was fantastic, kid friendly yet entertaining and hip for ALL ages 🙌🙌🙌🙌
Jul 18, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Everything was fine until the campers next to us had 2 vehicles, 2 trailers and a off road vehicle packed into the spot. When we arrived the directions noted there was only to be 1 vehicle and a trailer. The employee drove around many times but did not enforce the rules.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the camp itself and all off the activities thete were to keep the kids busy.
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, pool was a little dirty and murky, wi-fi was really slow couldn't get on the majority of the time. But all in all a great place.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything great except hot water in shower in bathroom near the outdoor kitchen. Staff excellent
Jul 18, 2017
This is the best KOA and or campground we've been to. Other then a little crowed my kids and I had the best weekend. We didn't want to leave. Great job.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was so kid friendly with many activities! The tour was beyond exceptional!!! Thanks for a delightful time.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice koa, great location. Site was not level
Jul 18, 2017
I specified tent spot. I got an RV spot on a slope. Also told them I was on a motorcycle. Bad spot for me. When I was eating breakfast at the picnic table I noticed a used tampon and rapper. Apparently they don't clean the spot after someone checks out. And lastly the showers have no pressure. Bad experience. I'd like my $60 back
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Our grandchildren liked all the activities you had and so did we. We made our reservation for next year!! Thank you your staff were all very nice and helpful when needed. Thanks again.see you in 2018!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
nice large sites, cozy area. Nice pool
Jul 17, 2017
This property is OUTSTANDING!!! I nominate it as deserving of the CAMPGROUND OF THE YEAR designation. I think that it is the best KOA property that we have used. Kudos to the staff. 👍👍👍😎
Jul 17, 2017
We had a site reserved for a 07/14 - 07/16. They gave it to another camper and all they could do is look for excuses. NOT HAPPY!
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin very cute and clean but not very functional. Needs more hooks, blankets, storage, and cooktop. Very crowded and crazy in the summer.
Jul 17, 2017
Great! Beautiful location, clean facilities and so much for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA has to be the epitome of fun, sun and the outdoors. Every single thing is well thought, organized and the staff is excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
What are you the owner runs a top top outfit here every little detail is accounted for one of the finest campgrounds I've ever stayed at !!!
Jul 17, 2017
very nice for stay there for two nights. The kids were very enjoyed it and had fun there. We will go to there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect and clean and Nice
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Soo much for the Kids to do. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed only one night as we were just passing through to our destination. The park was clean, miniature golf was fun and the pool was excellent, especially since it was HOT! We were not prepared to eat dinner in the rig so we ate at the cafe on site. It was all fried foods.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time here and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend booking early to get a nicer spot. I think I literally got the last spot in the camp which looked like a makeshift campsite but we still made the best of it. We moved our last day to a really nice shady spot. The staff was super friendly & there is always something really fun for the kids to do. Best KOA exp. yet!!
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here before but the landscape isn't being taken care of. Grass isn't being watered and becoming dusty. A little water would help.
Jul 17, 2017
The San Francisco guided tour was excellent. Park is well maintained. Campsite was to small for the size of MH. Table sat on a bank and was unusable.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time to the Petaluma KOA. We live in Sonoma county and wanted to have a little get-away close to home. We had a blast! I never once felt like we were close to home! Although my husband was grateful so he could run home for a few things. We were busy all weekend with free activities and made some amazing memories together. We even had a cousin come and visit us for half a day.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I appreciated the easy check in and the setup they have in place for a secure facility. Loads of activities and fun going on. We would have taken an adult dance class or a yoga class if it were on the schedule. What we most appreciated was the quiet peaceful nights from 9:30pm to 8:00am, it was great sleeping.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but, if you book online, make sure you call and verify where your site will be. I purposely booked a site in the back of the campground (not the option by the pool) and we were backed up right to the pool. We will try this campground again BUT, I will definitely be calling ahead.
Jul 17, 2017
great stay. we were in site 104 which was nearly perfect. Loved the kitchen area too. My daughter (10) had a great time. thank you- we will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Tent site #228 (no hookup) had no shade. When I asked to change sites, I was told there were no other no-hookup sites available. It turns out there were other shaded sites available with hookups and I wish I'd been offered one of those sites. There was no way we could hang out at our campsite without experiencing heat exhaustion. Perhaps consider offering site 228 only to RV's in future.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very nice. Kids had so much fun,they have a lot if activities for them to do. Surprise how clean the area is & there bathroom is clean too. We will try to come here every year as a family trip & tradition while our kids are still young. Cabin is the best cozy & cool inside👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 17, 2017
It was very clean and very quiet for as many people as there are there. Quiet time is truly observed. I've not been to a KOA with so many things to offer for kids and adult. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Place is great but the only problem i had was the sites are to close together. I was on site 140 and at times i felt my neighbor was in our business most of the time.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing I would say is I'm assuming it's because I said we had two kids (anyone under 17) that we were placed right across from the kids play area, which was awesome, but our kids were 16&17. I didn't know to put in special request area at booking to not be so close to small kid area. So from our perspective, the question to qualify 'kids' should be limited to the age of 12.
Jul 17, 2017
As KOAs go, it was fine. They usually have more amenities than we usually need/want, and therefore they are a little more expensive than we usually look for. The only "complaint" was for the size of the KOA, they seemed to have an inadequate # of bathroom facilities. There always seemed to be a line for both the showers and the toilets.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA. Lots of shaded sites, great activities. Only down side, pool got too crowded!
Jul 16, 2017
My husband and myself were first time campers at this KOA and enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and we will be back. R.C. Ca
Jul 16, 2017
Very great family campsite. The only issue I had is, it's prohibitively expensive for a family with many kids. I won't be able to stay again. My family did enjoy it while we were there, though.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy, but lots of amenities. Great for older kids. Wouldn't say it was the safest in terms of letting you get kids play around your campsite... my one year old was ride his bike right next to me and was almost hit by a car speeding through. There was traffic at all hours, even at 3 am every night. The loud dance party at the rec hall was also frustrating as my young kids tried to go to sleep
Jul 16, 2017
The grounds are nice, clean bathrooms and fantastic amenities. I would likely stay again. However my campsite was right at the intersection of two roads, with families being your primary customer that spot shouldn't be a campsite. The pool/pool area was dirty and not at all supervised by KOA staff to enforce pool rules. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
OUR FAMILY HAD AN AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!
Jul 16, 2017
Great park. People, staff very friendly. I had a corner spot and the area was watered after 1 am. I was disappointed since I had to pack up belongings during those two nights so it wouldn't get soaked. Other than that this park is definitely for kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Could not be better! Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay at this KOA. Unfortunately we were unable to use the hot tub/pool area one night because of a possible bacterial contamination. Understandably it was beyond the control of the KOA, but no compensation was offered for the payment of a service that was not provided (use of pool area). Still 4 stars because of the immediate clean up!
Jul 15, 2017
Large sites, excellent kids activities, good customer service, large pool, and great location. The only negative draw back is most of the washing machines were broken and the washrooms were not as clean as previous stays.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy