San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Cabins were so clean and offered much more than I expected. Was very impressed.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It is a pity that there is no shuttle-service to San Francisco, only a tour. We made reservations for Alcatraz but it was very difficult to go to San Francisco. We had to take a taxi and a bus and a taxi. And it took more than 2 hours to go there. I think there are more people who want to go to the city without an organised tour that this KOA offers.
Jul 22, 2014
Best KOA for kids and adults! We are local and love to stay here!!! So many things to do and the people are super helpful and friendly. Kept clean and the events are really fun!
Jul 22, 2014
The place was clean, the kids were entertained the entire trip and the staff was excellent. Our group will be back every year!!
Jul 22, 2014
Wifi did not work, remote for tv didn't work asked employee for new batteries but never received.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. All the facilities were clean, had no issues with anything. The activities set up for the children are fantastic, makes for a stress free time.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground. There are so many things to do. The weather was great too. It's a nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
4yrs ago we had a great experience here. This time we were unhappy with the spot we got 295 was the worst location ever it was like sleeping in our bedroom with the light on. The security light was on all night which was horrible. We had a hard time getting a good sleep. We asked to move but no other spot was available. Also quiet times need to be enforced!
Jul 22, 2014
We loved the KOA & all the activities but it was soooooo crowded, spaces packed together. It was tough to feel like you were secluded in the great outdoors....
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and well kept. We look forward to coming back and bringing our friends.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best one! Danny, Susan, Tori, Melisa, Judy and all of the staff are so wonderful! My granddaughter and I had a wonderful stay! This was her first time to stay on a Saturday she loved the pool party! Thank you again for being so wonderful and making us feel like family!
Jul 21, 2014
Love the DJ's enthusiasm, & how he gets the kids dancing! 👍
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love that there are daily activities for the kids. LOVE the DJ, such great energy!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
had no idea this was a mini family Disneyland themed place! Tons of kids, dogs, noise, pool was a terrorist zone! Our quiet cabin was on a road and noisy. Ran in to the gal who stayed in 266 the nite before and they didn't sleep either. Please! refund my money - this was a zoo, not a KOA. -Karen Wood
Jul 21, 2014
The whole group (37 p) was so amazed about the cleanliness of the area specially the bathroom. The children enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I do have a complaint. The fan stopped working as soon as we got there, without air conditioning it was a bit unpleasantly hot in the cabin. We called for service and no one came nor called us. I did not appreciate that at all. Also 10 pm curfew for us was really too early on a Friday/Sat night. After all the purpose of camping is to be able to enjoy your family, right? We do respect others quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
Too crowded, people parking in Roadways and talking outside after 10pm
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
fantastic
Jul 21, 2014
This was a very crowded and noisy location. Kids in the roads on low profile bikes. Large group of people across from our cabin partied late into the night. Where was security enforcing the quite time after 10PM??
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love Petaluma. Is definitely my new favorite! The staff is incredibly helpful, nice just wonderful. The grounds were great. Even their gift shop has the cutest stuff!we can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2014
I come to this KOA every summer. I love all the activities they offer for my kids. To keep them busy. They keep the grounds clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint this time was the bathroom was under stocked all weekend. At one point there was no toilet paper in ANY stall in the ladies bathroom near the rec hall and there was always one stall down due to clogged toilet
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of options for the kids to explore.
Jul 21, 2014
Such a fun place for families! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2014
This was a 6th time staying at San Francisco North Petaluma.Always clean, fun, and easy.It was a little noisier than I remembered at 11:00 PM.Some people still have music on.We already booked our next stay coming up in two weeks a week ago. And we plan to come 4 more times this year.And it was nice meeting and talking to John, the maintenance worker.All the employees are always so friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Middle of the night around 12:30 am. Bell rings soo loud./ 3-4 minuts/Could not sleep after that.
Jul 21, 2014
This Petaluma Koa is the best! Thank you for finding us a tent site so we could stay a day longer! Danny and the staff are the best!!
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded, not enough facilities
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. For as large as this KOA is it was an extremely well managed campground. We thought the staff did a great job and were extremely courtious. Even though we had never stayed there before the staff made us feel right at home. Absolutely no complaints. Wish more campgrounds were run this efficiently.
Jul 20, 2014
Upgraded from tent site to cabin. Great pool and good hours. Cabin across from kid's playground- was very noisy, but comfortable.
Jul 20, 2014
Way more than I expected. Was like a camping resort. Best KOA I have ever seen by far.
Jul 20, 2014
Noisy. Some front desk staff helpful; others just the opposite. Kids in the road on bikes everywhere; someone is going to get hurt! Extremely overpriced for what you get.
Jul 20, 2014
Supposed premium site was very short and narrow - difficult to park truck and impossible to open awning. Site was next to Kareoke singing event - very loud and next to what looked like water tanks and pumps which made noise all night. Would not stay here again
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay with KOA Petaluma, great facilities for the kids, clean and well maintained.would come back again !
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed 6 nights. It is in a great location and has lots of activities for the family. Could use more staff to help with activities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.