San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Restrooms were quite a walk from our campsite. Would have been nice if there was a shorter walkway built between even sites for folks to use. Also the restrooms and showers closest to us were not kept very clean. I walked a longer distance to utilize the restrooms near the playground instead.
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect! Thank You!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice and very helpful people that worked there. The tour guide John was fantastic and also very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice grounds and lots of stuff for kids to do. One of the more expensive KOA's and they only take the KOA membership card which is a bummer. Many other KOA's honor police, military or firefighter discounts and I am surprised and disappointed that Petaluma does not. They also don't partake in other online KOA offers.
Sep 17, 2017
We tent camped for one night as my folks were visiting in their RV. Location was convenient. We don't have kids so are not the target audience. At night quiet time rules weren't respected. A very, very loud group went to long after midnight, this is after the KOA staff told me they spoke to them and would check back. That either didn't happen or wasn't respected. NEVER returning!
Sep 17, 2017
Called at last moment for a weekend and they worked us in. Can't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed September 15-16th The only real problem worth leaving a review was about our hayride. We were getting into the Haywagon and the woman who was going to drive the tractor with the wagon told my daughter that she could not bring her service dog Upon arrival we had asked if there were any certain dog policies or anything and we were told no. Dog was allowed.
Sep 16, 2017
Great visit. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The tour of San Francisco was great. Thanks John!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They went out of there way to get us what we needed for a cabin. And campsite.
Sep 15, 2017
broken thermostat nice place
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I live nearby and camped while my carpets were cleaned. Loved the log cabin and quiet. Felt like I had a real vacation. Nice people running it. Clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant assistant. Price is too high. Sites were a bit run down. Lots of very early morning noise with people pulling out as early as 6:00 am. People also arrived as late as 11:00 pm and were noisy. We had not expected that. office ran out of quarters for laundry. Exit gate won't open unless you go straight at it so we got stuck and no override to open it. Had to go around.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We were here for the Breathe California Bike Trek- You have a great facility and we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
KOA Kabins were GREAT, as usual. The area definitely has the aromas of the country...but not horribly bad, and you get used to it. My one criticism is that this is still 'camping' so it's a bit on the pricey side....even with an event discount. Too bad, because I think it's prohibitive for some who might really enjoy the experience!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a time issue switching sites. Melissa was very accommodating, helpful & friendly as usual.
Sep 12, 2017
We felt like we were parked in a Walmart parking lot right off the expressway! We paid for a prime site which had the nice swing and fire pit but it was right by the entrance and exit gate. Plus we had some type of charitysale going on in the cottage right by our site which meant we constantly had people parking all around our site. Sale should have been by office or petting area not in busy
Sep 12, 2017
Spaces are close. This is in a prime location so it is very popular. They had amenities plus. Just that our spot was small.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located for our visits to Napa Valley, Point Reyes, and San Francisco. One of the better KOA stores we have seen, with a wide range of supplies and foodstuff! Friendly and helpful staff...especially Mr John Horton-take his KOA sponsored tour of SF if you can!
Sep 12, 2017
I was disappointed that the restrooms were far away and there were only two uni-sex toilets for all campers in a very large area. In order to get to the toilets, you had to walk through campsites, or walk even further away. The noise level of kids was very high throughout the whole stay, up until 10pm. Definitely not a peaceful play to stay; however, great for kids as there are so many activities.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 12, 2017
Great place 4 kids
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome as always.
Sep 12, 2017
We totally enjoyed our first experience at a KOA! We stayed in a cabin and its was very clean and perfect for our family of 5. The kids loved running around and riding scooters and were entertained for hours! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Some spaces are tight with our big rig but staff was very helpful in finding us the perfect space.I would also highly recommend the tour they offer to San Francisco. Thanks to John our driver for the day.
Sep 12, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. Very clean facility and friendly staff. The kids area was great!! My only question was why there are not more bathrooms? It seems like the amount of campers in the campground at once would without a doubt, prompt several more bathroom options. There was always a line for the 2 toilets closest to us and in the early morning there was no toilet paper.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 1st RV trip. We recently bought a 33' Class A Motorhome. We thought for our first trip we would stay close to home. We looked at parks within an hour or so and decided to go to Petaluma. The reservation process was very easy. Check in was a snap. Staff was very friendly. The RV site was perfect. All of the hookups were in great shape and easy. Most of all our stay was FANTASTIC!!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time even though we did not get the site that we had reserved over a year ago. The staff did a great job keeping our group together
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in cabin it was comfortable,clean and pleasant.
Sep 11, 2017
We were part of the Breathe California Bike Trek group and our reservations were handled efficiently and our cabin was perfect for our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
The shower in my unit did not work and maintenance was not able to fix it. We had to go to the camp showers which was inconvenient for 4 of us. Our fifth person is 89 and that was not an option for him. The maintenance person showed him how to turn on the water and he managed it one time. Otherwise it was fine and the group facilitates for Breathe California were excellent.
Sep 11, 2017
Very busy and noisy from a large event that we were not advised was going on. Guided tour of San Francisco gets a 10/10 mainly due to our guide and driver John. Thank you John for making our trip so enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fairly modest site - just a picnic table , but near bathrooms ! Staff was friendly but asked to have coached washed and staff said they would back to us , but never did !
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
everyone was great
Sep 11, 2017
Great. stayed at a new area, nice.
Sep 11, 2017
For tenting- could use a little more softer ground. Hard pan for motorcycle riders who are not able to have air mattresses. Other than that it was good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy