San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
The family really our stay, the grand kids loved the dancing on Friday night
May 16, 2017
Love this place. The only thing that I wish this location had was a stocked fishing pond. This place is so clean, well cared for and always has so much for the kids
May 16, 2017
Very clean, great RV sites, helpful employees. Excellent all the way around!
May 16, 2017
As always our stay was great, the staff as always where excellent/friendly pleasant as always. We will definitely be returning
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The camp grounds are great lots of fun things for the kids to do. Have camped here many times. The only thing that I would like to see is more seating for the parents while they watch there kids on the bounce pillow or the rock wall. I also stayed in a full hookup camp site this time where the sewer hookup was on the hill side of the rv clean out which doesn't work well so I had to use the dump st
May 16, 2017
We were very happy there. The accomodations were excellent and the bathrooms were clean!
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay. There were tons of things for the kids to do. If we had to be picky and look for an item to improve, it would be the layout of our site. We were in site 114 and the location of the fire pit and picnic area seemed a little odd. We are friendly and were able to work with our 113 site neighbors. It might be a good idea to list 113 and 114 as adjoined sites. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
We had a great family vacation away, minus the pool incident. Thank you
May 16, 2017
Noise from party goers well past 1:00 am. No one came by to enforce curfew.
May 16, 2017
Keep up the great work.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful place, lots of amenities, great customer service
May 15, 2017
When a kid bargs in a pool around 1 PM it would be nice to have you open up some free activities for the kids run a little longer (like the water slide) since that's what a lot of city kids like most about their stay at KOA- the pool. Great front desk staff, clean facilities, and really nice offerings...
May 15, 2017
Everything is superb. Except the bill layout is Not very clear, but we figure it Out. Thank you.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean cabin, safe! Great experience- will be back again next year!
May 15, 2017
Nicely run KOA
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
While the activities and staff were 5 stars, the lack of staff ensuring that order exists in the campground was low. Multiple campers with extremely loud music and kids consistently in the streets and running through our campsite made it difficult to give 4 or 5 stars. Hard to fault staff for other campers but some form of order would have been nice.
May 15, 2017
Requested and paid for 2 sites together but when we got there had sites 161 and 162 which are separated by the tent area/arcade area. Very good with changing us however was told it was $20 extra to asure out sites which is fine but thought that was for both sites however my son got charged $20 also
May 15, 2017
Fun for the kids but they pretty much run the campground
May 15, 2017
It was our first time camping at KOA and we loved it!! had such a great time THANK YOU 🤗😉👍⛺️
May 15, 2017
This KOA has become so commercialized and over crowded. We went to a grocery store after arriving at our site and it took us 20 minutes to get back into the campground because cars were lined up to check in and we couldn't go around them. The area by the playground is one big party pad come 5:00 pm, well into the night (after 10). Parents are clearly drunk and kids are running everywhere.
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campsites and showers. We stayed at site 188. We think you need more showers and restrooms in this area of the campground
May 15, 2017
We came only one full day and unfortunately the pool ended up close half of it 😞 We should get a discount for another time!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Like summer camp
May 15, 2017
Great facility conveniently located. Very clean with great campsites.
May 15, 2017
Overall we had a nice stay. Cost is very high for camping though. As well, the site next to us appears to be a permanent resident, and their sewage was leaking and smelled very bad. Also, there didn't appear to be enforcement of quiet hours.
May 15, 2017
Glamping! Warm pool, fantastic site, everything we could need or want.
May 14, 2017
Great campground for families, but on the expensive side.
May 14, 2017
Really windy in the tent sites. No kids in the hot tun please
May 14, 2017
The only complaint was the site was carved into a hillside. making getting around trailor difficult for two senior citizens with balance issues. Our fault not to have requested a different site. Also being right next to the event center the loud music on Saturday night was bite trying.
May 14, 2017
Very fun and KOA North san Francisco was good. The people were great. My only gripe is they put us in a campsite that was under construction. dirt was all over. They said they were booked on the others. The whole time we were there nobody showed up to fill the nicer spots.
May 14, 2017
We enjoy sleeping in our SUV. Nice site with electricity and close proximity to restrooms appreciated.
May 13, 2017
The staff is the reason we camp at this KOA in Petaluma. They will ensure you have a great stay. Also there isn't to many places like this KOA. We want to make sure it stays open.
May 13, 2017
I would have loved to have a better internet.
May 13, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights midweek. Perfect for our needs. We will be staying again in the future. We kept our map and marked the areas we are going to request. Site 222 being one of them.
May 13, 2017
The staff at this KOA were just the best. We had a pretty bad start to our trip from BC Canada. Our stay here, with the help from the staff, helped make the stress disappear.
May 13, 2017
Carte de visites des vignobles faites par le camping très appréciée
May 12, 2017
PROS-large, well stocked store, nice dog park, nice heated pool and spa, large sites, this is a large park with many amenities CONS-staff is not helpful and disconnected, typical California hospitality (none), do not stay here on the weekends; it is overwhelming; feels like Disneyland with the lines
May 12, 2017
I thought it was a little over priced. I stayed at a KOA in Winnemucca for much less. The park was well maintained. Cable TV did not work.
May 12, 2017
The park itself was great with great people running it. Only thing that bothered me was the sewer inlet was higher up on the trailer pad and required some work getting it to drain properly (water, chit, etc rolls downhill). I noticed some other pads the same way... Other than that was a good experience....
May 12, 2017
Very friendly and lots to do for everybody
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.
May 11, 2017
Best part of our stay was the tour and our driver John he gets A 10+. Other than that quiet noisie at night loud music and loud kids after 10 pm.
May 11, 2017
This place has really grown! Beautiful layout. Great amenities. Had a great time, all be it too short!
May 11, 2017
One of the nicest park we been in the staff is great and friendly there was a camp host from Tenessee across from us made us feel very welcome along with the rest of the staff will be back again
May 11, 2017
If you're looking for a quiet getaway to camp, this is NOT the place for you. It's huge, clean, the playground and amenities are above and beyond... but your neighbor is inches from you. No privacy, no space, tents packed in like sardines.
May 11, 2017
We've stayed in more than 40 KOA's and this is one best. Spacious sites, nice baths and pool. The Sam Francisco tour is top notch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy