San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2015
Great facilities. Location istself is somewhat limited. I personally dislike this location's policy of charging for use of the facilities, such as the pool, after the check out time (11am) on your departure day.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Good staff, good facilities, well organised. Our tent site was more tree root than earth so the nights were a little uncomfortable.
May 13, 2015
Great campground. Will be back again.
May 13, 2015
A great thanks to John, for a very interesting trip to San Fransisco
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
This is the best Koa ! Danny and all of the staff are so helpful and friendly ! You feel like you are part of a wonderful family ! Lyle is great with all his music! Thank you for a great weekend !!
May 12, 2015
Great Kids activities...Treated with Respect..Sincerely concerned..pleasant staff. Pretty Camgrounds..Extremely clean Bathrooms and facilities..Little too pricey!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay. Only concern is tha the park hook up for the sewer is higher than the sewer outlet on my motor hoe. (and my RV is NOT a low-rider.)
May 12, 2015
A wonderful and fun family weekend. My kids were in heaven! Thanks for a great camping experience.
May 11, 2015
Petaluma KOA is beautiful and has endless things for kids & adults to do. BUT, kids ride their scooters, skateboards and bikes at HIGH speeds with no helmets down the various hills. One word DANGEROUS! We saw one kid go flying by us on her bike (no helmet) and crashed into a 2 year old. Not OK! There should be a helmet rule for ALL kids and kids should seriously SLOW DOWN!
May 11, 2015
The campground was great, especially for entertaining kids. The jumping pillow & large playground kept them busy for hours. The staff was extremely friendly. The tour of San Francisco was awesome.
May 11, 2015
I was very impressed by how clean the campground remained throughout the weekend. My family had a wonderful time, we are already planning our next stay! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
The staff are friendly. The activities are good.
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground with lots of things for kids to do. The only downer was that quiet hours were not enforced very strongly.
May 11, 2015
Clean facilities, lots for the kids to do. The only issue was noise; a couple of groups near me were loud well past midnight, kids screaming in the street and adults sitting on my car and having a party, and the staff was unresponsive the first night of our stay. The second night was better, quiet by 11:30 or so. I'd return only if I could stay in a different part of the camp.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great time, except sewage odor behind our site(30) next time we would try a different site! Thanks
May 11, 2015
We had a great time here. We stayed over Mother's Day for their big weekend. Check in was easy since there were so many staff. Our kids had so such fun going to all of the activities here. Some of the staff new the kids by name because their families come year after year. it was a great trip and we would come back here again.
May 11, 2015
We took the KOA tour into San Francisco. Our tour guide was John. The tour was wonderful and John was fantastic. He is a wealth of information.
May 11, 2015
A little too expensive and Unexpected charges when checking in. Somehow I was charged additional $28. ?? The gentleman directing campers called security on me for not parking in exact location he directed me to park in was over the top. The 1 car policy in the campsite was a little much but almost understanding. Besides those complaints the facilities were very clean and convenient.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful and accommodating and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our kids the rock climbing the best. Bathrooms were clean, however we missed paper towels in the bathroom. The heated pool was great. Enjoyed the hay ride.
May 11, 2015
Mother's Day weekend was our 2nd visit to Petaluma KOA & we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. I think the only issue we had was with the person at the bouncy ball at one point telling kids what to do & not just letting them have fun jumping.
May 11, 2015
Love this place! Stayed in campsite #103, great site, but be aware the resident peacocks roost in the trees above so it will be a 5am wake up each day! My kids had a blast, we have stayed in the cabins too and had equally a great time!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unbelievably impressed. So much for the kids to do, so much for the parents to do! Best Mother's Day Weekend for sure. Every single Kamp employee was very nice and helpful. Even came out and charged up my car when it died. We will definitely be returning.
May 11, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The kids he a blast. Thank you!
May 11, 2015
I understand people are here on vacation but the quiet hours were not enforced in any way. People were screaming, playing their music loudly, children were riding the bicycles with water bottles shoved in the wheels to make noise well into midnight both nights we stayed. For the price we spent, I expected a little more consideration.
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Tour was fabulous. We have taken in 8 times now and John was exceptional. Employees all had smiles and were very helpful. We will be back again next year for 2 weeks. Thank you so much
May 10, 2015
I loved the my stay at the koa
May 10, 2015
We were testing out our new purchase of a trailer. We had a few kinks and the staff was ver helpful! We were camping close to a cow farm and it got to stinking quite bad! I am not a cow country girl so it was a bit disturbing to me. I asked about this at the front desk and one young girl got a bit defensive. It's a customer service pet peeve of mine to complain about and not be heard!
May 09, 2015
Amazing staff, amazing accommodations. Thank you
May 09, 2015
Impecable, muy bonito lugar
May 09, 2015
Very convenient to wine country and San Francisco. Very scenic campground, very clean, great staff.
May 09, 2015
We loved this campground! It was a beautiful location, very clean, and had every accommodation you could ask for when camping!
May 09, 2015
We were at the KoA Petaluma for the third time enjoying the well maintained park. We like that quiet hours are respected as well as the free WiFi.
May 09, 2015
This is a perfect base for exploring the area.
May 08, 2015
The Tour to SAN Francisco was one of the highlights of our holiday!
May 08, 2015
nice campground and friendly STAFF,I HAVE CAMP THEIR A FEW TIMES.
May 08, 2015
Helpful staff
May 08, 2015
There were a couple of issues. The spaces are so close together combined with narrow roads that it is difficult to get larger trailers into the sites. In addition I then had to wiggle to get out if the site pass the trees going out. The Internet was down the entire evening once the office closed and did not come back up until the office opened in the morning. Even though I called the help number
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Send late entrance procedure in advance with access code.
May 07, 2015
Clean and safe. Excellent facility for the entire family and pet friendly.
May 06, 2015
Loved it - great campground. Rates are a little high though... very clean, family friendly, excellent and professional staff.
May 06, 2015
Exceeded all of our expectations! Our cabin was brand new...super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast! We will stay again and again
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Our home away from home! We love it...so close, but feels like being on vacation.
May 05, 2015
Great cmpground for kids! A bit croweded and NOISY for us retired folks
May 05, 2015
Great location, clean bathrooms and loved the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.