San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
I really liked all the family activities available. The whole park is beautiful. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There are only two things negative I have to say. One is there was a blonde female employee driving a cart at a high rate of speed that does not know how to yield to pedestrians and the electric ranges don't work efficient at all! Other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 10, 2015
It was nice a great experience. Staff were great. only thing is that the features on the website for the studio lodge were not available upon arrival. (toaster, utensils, etc.)
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent place to Camp and have fun.....loved it
Apr 09, 2015
I was actually there from 1/15-4/15 and I really enjoyed the amenities and staff. Cannot say enough about the staff! every one that I met was extremely helpful and very nice. Danny, Melissa, Jon, Paquin.. and I know there are many more I forgot to mention, thank you for a great home away from home !
Apr 09, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were warmer like the North Santa Cruz Koa and we're closer to the kamping kabins because we had a 6 MO old but we made it and had a great first time camping as 3!
Apr 09, 2015
Great kampground😊
Apr 08, 2015
Loved the park
Apr 08, 2015
We have been traveling for more than three months with our two daughters and this campground was their hands down favorite. My husband and I also enjoyed our 3 week stay. They had everything a family would need and everyone who worked there was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was clean and everybody was very friendly. Since I have two dogs, having the dog park where they could play was also a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again and when our party decided to stay another night, it was accommodated very nicely.
Apr 08, 2015
Sparkling clean, friendly staff and just an all around great place to stay. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2015
Love it! Nice people. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2015
I made my reservation and paid in full over the phone, I asked if the pool was open and was told yes that the pool water had started to be heated. I told my daughters they were happy since this is the best part of the stay . When we got there I was told the pool had been drained it would not be working for a couple of days. Big disaster ! Don't know if I should trust what is being said to me
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA staff at Petaluma were very helpful. They had fun activities for the kids; the cabins were clean and well designed. It is close to many family friendly activities as well. It was a great experience for my family.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Came for Easter weekend. Great camp site & activities for kids. Friendly staff. Wish the kids activities would have lasted through the day on Sunday & that the pool was not closed.
Apr 07, 2015
This site was great for children. A little pricy. Our RV location was great close to shower & bathrooms. Full hook-up and drive through. The place was pretty peaceful. We were told the pool would be heated for our stay, it was not. Although, we did use the hot tub but it was a bit crowded. People were friendly. Staff were appropriate.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Apr 07, 2015
We were disappointed about the cabin was not cleaned when they gave us the key. The bed was a mess and there were Gatorade bottles around. It took another 40 mins to turn the room around! Everyone was exhausted! We tried to check in three times and every time we were told the room is not ready then it was a mess when we got it!
Apr 07, 2015
I'm giving it three stars because the soap was not supplied in the women's bathroom even after I told Ross three times that it was empty. There were so many people camping the week before Easter and it was so gross to see all the women and kids exiting stalls and NOT washing their hands. I told employees at 5pm that the soap was empty it wasn't filled until 10am the following morning. GROSS
Apr 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. So many things to do. The whole family loved it (15 people ), 6 dogs, 9 kids. Thank you KOA
Apr 06, 2015
1st time and it was very nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and updated (best of the other koa I have stayed at) plenty of activities for kids. wish the pool was heated.
Apr 06, 2015
The only disappointment was that the pool was not heated. I would think that paying $186/night for a cabin would pay for a warm pool the bottom line, my 8-year old grand-dtr LOVES the campground, so many Easter activities for the kids. You guys go above and beyond! We'll be back ...
Apr 06, 2015
We are regular to visit KOA Petaluma. My family likes it so much. Lodges are great !!!
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great but the heater in the cabin didn't work
Apr 06, 2015
Had an amazingly great easter weekend stay at the Petaluma KOA campground. The cabins were clean. Best thing, the kids enjoyed all the activities organized here.
Apr 06, 2015
Fantastic stay from the moment we got there. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need and the amenities are great for families. Highly recommend, close to San Francisco and the beach.
Apr 05, 2015
A nice KOA. Would recommend guest services to deliver ice, wood, etc. Also, trash pick up is a nice feature.
Apr 05, 2015
The facilities are convenient, clean and comfortable. The children loved the extra activities (petting zoo, bounce pad and scavenger hunt). The Kanin made "camping" with a baby much easier and more relaxing for the parents, and we grandparents were glad that we could be nearby with our RV. The only minus was the cold swimming pool water!
Apr 05, 2015
As usual, this place is great. Only problem always is the water pressure. Although I suppose they are lucky just to have water.
Apr 04, 2015
bit pricey but nice campground
Apr 04, 2015
We had a late check in scheduled when arrived at 8:30am no key to room or info located saw woman inside office knocked on door no luck knocked on window she looked angry and when she gave me key that was not out she was very rude very rude would not recommend this koa to anyone I won't get into the room problems but not good
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great kampground. Lots for kids to do.
Apr 04, 2015
It was a great experienced. My family always go there at least five times a year my kid's love it .
Apr 04, 2015
Only koa I have been at and recommend it all the time.
Apr 04, 2015
This was only my third time staying in a KOA. I thought it was a beautiful place. I was really happy with our spot. I have only two comments. One, there was no handsoap at any time during the two nights I was there. Although there was a dispenser and the bathroom had been checked according to the wall chart. Also I thought the price for ice was really high.
Apr 04, 2015
A nice park with lots of activities for families. It was a little noisy in the evening for this senior couple, but not terrible. The entry and exit do not need a gate. An inconvenient location for the key pad.
Apr 03, 2015
I stayed with my 2 granddaughters age 6 & 7. They had a blast! Lots of activities to keep them busy. We did day trips to Bodega Bay and John Muir Woods. The staff was very friendly and professional. Extra kudos to Mario who did face painting and ran the rock wall climbs. He was very personable with the girls & helped them learn to climb. only 1 negative- bathrooms need more cleaning in the PM.
Apr 03, 2015
There needs to be more thorough checking of the water faucets. In 226 there was a breathlessly faucet that wasted a lot of water in drought stricken CA
Apr 03, 2015
My kids and I always love coming here. It is a short distance from home but has a lot to do. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2015
This KOA has a lot to offer its guests. Melissa the manager is extremely helpful and understands how to treat guests and follow through. If it wasn't for her, we would have left the day we arrived.
Apr 03, 2015
Great campground. Didn't care for the combo locks on bathrooms and entry gate.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Activities were great. Location was close to multiple cities, but had lots of land to feel more country. Clientele was not good, unless you and your young kids enjoy being sworn at by 8-10 yr olds with no parents to be seen. Also, loud late into the night. In summary - we were so excited when we arrived, thinking we would be back soon, but left with little desire to return.
Apr 02, 2015
In 40' motorhome towing. Space was narrow and no area to set except on tree roots or next to neighbors sewer hook up. Space #154
Apr 02, 2015
We keep returning year after year, and this KOA just keeps getting better!
Apr 02, 2015
Very great place for families! Kid FRIENDLY!! We had a blast! My one complaint is the animals water supplies. It was a little disturbing to see. Moss and gunk in them. It takes a few minutes a day to clean and make sure that doesn't happen. Hope to see that change! The kids adored the petting zoo. We will visit again ;)
Apr 02, 2015
Nice kampground, easy access after office hours (with reservation), very nice location, the showers could be cleaner though
Apr 01, 2015
It is a beautiful location, close to the beach. Only thing we were disappointed about was that there were no indoor games in the rec room. Other KOA's we have stayed at had table tennis, pool table and a lounge area.
Apr 01, 2015
We had a nice stay and the site was large enough that you didn't feel cramps by other campers. The only complaint is that we stay in 244 and I noticed the others along there had the same problems. The sewer inlets are higher and up hill from the pad. Myself and others had to help out the draining process by keep lifting the hose and draining it. Other than that, a very nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.