San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my electric hookup gear, and the staff stayed on it to get me a solution. Great follow-through!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, and the cabins are great!
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone is so helpful and the grounds are maintained beautifully. The activities for children are awesome! Great Staff!!
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful, and really nice, helpful people
Jan 16, 2017
Always great. Clean. Great regular staff.
Jan 16, 2017
damp due to weather, but a well kept facility and ease of access to sites.
Jan 16, 2017
I had a great time with my family. The place was clean and the customer service was A+. I left some items in the fridge that morning and they kept them safe for me when I came back later that afternoon.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 13, 2017
Everyone was wonderful.
Jan 12, 2017
Awesome location, even during the atmospheric hosing!
Jan 10, 2017
The staff is Beyond friendly. The process was easyour. The Atmosphere here is claiming. Just wish I had a spot for longer. Gets booked Fast!
Jan 09, 2017
Compared to many other RV parks we have stayed in, your KOA is very overpriced. This comparison also includes other KOA parks.
Jan 08, 2017
it rained everyday so not much to do around camp but most times a great place we will return just getting a little bet pricey
Jan 07, 2017
We stayed in deluxe studio with sleeping loft. The cabin was SO clean as if it was just built. It was pretty cold outside but with the heater on, it was warm. Kids loved the sleeping loft area. We were very impressed of their high maintenance. The experience was just amazing. Best Koa we've been to so far. Staffs were extremely friendly and nice. Cant wait to go back
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Love the space, it was quiet, great amenities
Jan 05, 2017
Loved dancing the night away. Had a great New Years. Thank you!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Awesome that there are fire pits at every cabin. The bathrooms were always clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely come here again when I take my yearly trip to California.
Jan 04, 2017
As the first KOA campground that we stayed at in California on our trip from New York, my wife and I would like to let you know that we enjoyed our stay. We did not know the area and my vehicle was not running very well. We realized that we were fortunate to find your campground to stay at late one Friday evening in our travels with no advanced reservation.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground nice activities nice people however I did not like that my daily site charge was $87 for site 138 and my brothers daily site rate was $82 for site 139 makes no sense we were 6 feet away from each other neither site was an end site neither site was any different the person booking us could not explain the difference that bothers me otherwise I would have given 5 stars
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 1st visit to this KOA and we will be back. We met so many nice people and had a great time at the New Year's eve party, bounce pillow, rock climbing wall and feeding the farm animals. Thanks for the great memories!
Jan 04, 2017
Had a great stay! No complaints!
Jan 03, 2017
Had a great time camp ground was clean employees were super nice. And the new years party was amazing.
Jan 03, 2017
This place was great. Soo many cool activities for my kids to do.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves staying here. It is really clean, we love Bob at the front desk, but all are very friendly. They had an awesome New Years Eve Party-it was fun for all ages. We like the fact that they have cabins so a few family and friends booked one since they don't have a camper and really enjoyed being included in our stay. Thank you for an awesome time. See you soon....
Jan 03, 2017
Nice park. Our stay was fine other than the 30 amp breaker popped multiple times when we tried to use the microwave.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed here before, each time is always a pleasure. The staff is ALWAYS so very nice and make us feel at home when we check in. The campgrounds are amazing...the life they bring with the children's areas are perfect. And our children are grown up! Love the pull thrus and large areas for us to maneuver our 40' 5th wheel! We will be back to see you soon!
Jan 02, 2017
site 223 was muddy and was hard to pull out from due to a large tree stump
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Best part was the DJ at the New Year's Eve party that really seemed to enjoy himself and included the children in a very family friendly environment.
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable cabin. In spite of being very close to freeway, couldn't really hear the traffic.
Jan 02, 2017
We felt mislead on the unit we first received, was not until we complained did we received the unit we paid for. Also did not have internet service Not very happy
Jan 02, 2017
That campground was very well maintained and the services offered were just great. Really appreciate the kind staff.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was well kept. The sewer hookup on site 233 was much higher than the pad. Had to use the dump station when exiting. This was unique to site 233.
Jan 02, 2017
The only problem was the heater didn't work well,someone was suppose to come by to check on it but they didn't. It was ew Years Eve and the staff must have been too busy, but it should have been dealt with as it was a very cold night.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, friendly and comfortable. This KOA is aces.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 26-28 and temps outside were 0 degrees at night. the heater was insufficient to heat the small cabin and the Wifi range did not reach my cabin. I switched cabins where there was a better heater but sill could not locate any wifi access during my 3 day stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
In general, the park is fine. But my site was downhill and it was very muddy and sloppy by my hookups. Some block walls to prevent mud slides would help.
Dec 31, 2016
So grateful you are there! However the water pressure seems to have dropped.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park and convenient location.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was as expected. However, the drain in the women's shower did not work and there was no toilet paper. Someone should check the bathrooms more often. It would be nice if the playground curfew was enforced. Kids were playing and screaming on the playground until 9:30pm. Overall, we had a positive experience.
Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful deluxe cabin, well-kept campground with tons of features!
Dec 30, 2016
The park was very clean. They came around one day and not only blew the dead leaves on the ground but blew the dead leaves on the trees that had not fallen. The front desk people were extremely friendly and accommodating. The laundry facilities were spotless. We would stay again if in the area.
Dec 30, 2016
Really nice people in office. Clean restrooms and showers. So so many people cuz of so many sites. We like it a little smaller.
Dec 29, 2016
Deluxe cabins are great way to have your family all there and with plenty of room to spare!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained and clean! The Ritz of KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
A little muddy from the rain, but we would have stayed longer had we not had to move to another site. Love this place and stay here often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps