San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
It has always been a great place to stay. We love it that's why we keep coming back!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Mar 16, 2015
Great place for families. Lots to do and the cabin we stayed in was perfect.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice, clean campground with great amenities!
Mar 16, 2015
Wonderful stay except for the noise of trees being cut down very near to our site on a Saturday and Sunday morning.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great central location...Love the trees in the campground. The only negative is that the laundry room was a little small.
Mar 16, 2015
We have been traveling for two years and this is the most beautiful RV Park we have ever stayed in .Perfect location between San Francisco , Napa, and the Sonoma coastline .
Mar 16, 2015
After my retirement this year, my wife decided to buy camping equipment and do something we both loved and hadn't done in years. We chose this campground for our first trial run and were not disappointed. The campground is in a beautiful setting and the grounds were well maintained.The staff was welcoming and friendly. We got off to a great start and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2015
Spot 233 is the greatest spot ever. I have never enjoyed myself so much
Mar 16, 2015
Very well kept, extremely nice people working there. Easy drive to downtown to shops. lots of activities for the children.
Mar 16, 2015
Our stay was good. People friendly and the park is very family oriented with petting zoo etc. So if we returned with our children and grandchildren this would be the place. Getting onto the highway was easy.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
KIND OF WISH THE POOL STAYED OPEN PAST 8:00 PM ON A SATURDAY NIGHT,OTHER THAN THAT ....FANTASTIC AS ALWAYS.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2015
It was just a1 night stay. The idea was for me to drive a short distance and then learn about setting up the RV for full hook-up. This place was great for that and everything else for my grandchildren was fun..
Mar 15, 2015
Nice- the counter people were friendly but a little flustered. I loved the entire location but our camping site was on a hill and was hard to deal with (the food kept sliding off the picnic table!) Sleeping in the tent wasn't fun either...
Mar 15, 2015
Pretty narrow entrance road. Lots of great shady sites. Need more dog poop stations.
Mar 14, 2015
I love this KOA. My only "issue" is that too many dog owners do not pick up after their dogs. We came across a lot of "business" that needed to be picked up. I doubt there is anything the KOA can do but it is a bit unsettling at times.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
The spaces are too close together and the grass at the sites needs to be replaced. It is mostly dirt. The staff was great.
Mar 13, 2015
By far the BEST KOA (or any campground) that we have ever stayed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is safe with a entrance gate, which is nice. Bathrooms were nicer than most hotel bathrooms. Great amenities including a pool, hot tub, petting zoo (seriously), bounce/jump pad, bikes, playground, dog park, and more. Well worth the price!
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms!!! Most important part;)
Mar 12, 2015
The campground offered everything we requred and friendly staff. The self guded tour book was geat and we did it. It was great. Thanks
Mar 11, 2015
We had a mini family reunion to celebrate our daughter's 30th BD and it was great! The grand kids had a great time and so did all the adults. We love the deluxe cabins and will be back as soon as we can!! Super nice staff, very clean grounds and friendly people.
Mar 09, 2015
Chris and Pauline have created a camping environment that is second to none. When you are looking for a base in order to explore from San Francisco to the Wine Country or even Hwy 1 to Mendacino county,Look no further. Their ever changing world is as clean as any Disney property we have visited.We are looking forward to returning.Will and Rhonda Squyres.
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful playground. Wish there was more water pressure in our cabin shower. Surprised that the swimming pool was open this time of year. Lot's of fun in the pool. Nice to have outdoor barbecue and firepit at our cabin
Mar 09, 2015
Great Location, Vary Clean, Lots of things to do at the location and surrounding area. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed by the playground and we were woken up by children screaming/playing at 7am on a Sunday morning. That was the only part that was not fun about our stay at the KOA. Other than that, the campground was great!
Mar 09, 2015
LOVE Petaluma KOA!
Mar 09, 2015
A bit pricey and seemingly a lot of live in's, but, nothing that would deter us from returning. Second stay here, all was pleasant.
Mar 09, 2015
Great place i got exactly what i wanted very quite spot in back nice to have a koa like this close to home when you need a quick get away from the drama i love it
Mar 07, 2015
Had been here 5 years ago. Notable changes. This place is hopping. We didn't go, but were invited to crab feed. Park is truly the best KOA we've been to. Congrats to the operators on a clean , wonderful place to stay. I can't rate everything high enough.
Mar 07, 2015
I really liked the area ,staff and location of the KOA. Did not like the Sewer located on a hill(stuff does not flow uphill) Camp site needs to be level. (frig does not work properly on a sharp angle, had to find wood pieces to raise 4 inches)Move your KOA sign closer to the entrance, hard to see at night. Add lights along the entrance at night for road is narrow and dark.(sharp drop-off on right)
Mar 07, 2015
Very comfortable this time. Ty
Mar 06, 2015
Your clerks and accounting system have much room for improvement.
Mar 05, 2015
Everything about this KOA IS first rate. It has a country outdoor feel while providing all the necessities. My only complaint would be the TengoInternet which defaults daily and has to be rejoined.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Beautiful large trees that are meticulously groomed make you feel you are camping in a state park. Very accommodating staff - when we were concerned that we might have a tight turn getting our 40 ft fifth wheel out of our spot, they kept the spot behind us open so we could back up. Area is between San Fran, beautiful Point Reyes and uncrowded north Sonoma county wineries. Highly recommend.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean quiet and beautiful
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Great staff and facilities, will definitely be back.
Mar 02, 2015
The (women) bathrooms were a bit of a mess. Not nasty but just messy (mud on the floor for a couple days, toilet paper everywhere) and the toilets seemed to need to be fixed a bit (one was loose, the other was leaking) other than that no complaints about this KOA.
Mar 02, 2015
We were greeted by a very friendly customer service agent, and it set the tone for a great stay. Campground is clean and quiet, and conveniently located. Thank you for a great experience!
Mar 01, 2015
I just love the tree-lined, pull-through RV sites. The peaceful sounds of nature are so relaxing. The necessary amenities are centrally located, staff is friendly and helpful. We stay in Petaluma when we come down to visit the Grandchildren. Looking forward to a summer visit, as there are so many things for the grandchildren to enjoy. A great family experience.
Feb 28, 2015
Love this place! Super friendly staff that goes above and beyond!
Feb 28, 2015
Love the hot tub and closeness to hiking. Clean grounds and restrooms.
Feb 27, 2015
The crab feed was wonderful. Helpful staff as always we had a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.