San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Nice, well maintained grounds with a big pool. Employees were helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Lots of activities for kiddos and the option for a tour of San Francisco was nice!
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful place to vacation with the kids - tons to do, lodges were wonderful!! Will be back
Jul 02, 2017
We always have a great time at this beautiful KOA. My granddaughter loves the petting farm and gold mining.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent stay! Clean campgrounds, bathrooms, string WiFi, super activities-overall, a wonderful stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome staff and great amenities. Our 4 year old daughter loves it!
Jul 02, 2017
3rd time my Grandkids and I have made our summer vacation at this location. This time as always was a great time . Wonderful staff and meant lots of other visitors having a wonderful time. A very secure and safe environment.
Jul 02, 2017
My 9 year old son and I camped out for a night in a tent at your KOA in Petaluma. We have never camped before and we had such an awesome time! There were so many fun things for kids and families to do together, we loved it! He especially loved the petting zoo, the banana bikes and the pool. I really think the poolside movie idea is awesome and a great way to wrap up an evening of fun. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground in good location. Would have been a 5 if they hadn't charged more the reservation. Did refund when brought to their attention.
Jul 01, 2017
We love Petaluma KOA, great family fun!
Jul 01, 2017
We love camping at this KOA! The pool was warm, rock wall was a great option, plenty of activities planned throughout the day! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
There are lots of activities for the kids & one of the best dog parks that I've seen. The guy who checked me in was alittle snotty because I came before 2:00 but I was not the only one wanting to check in early. The staff didn't go out of their way & weren't very accommodating but it's a great campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Crowded, bathrooms were poorly maintained, dirty & small
Jun 30, 2017
we loved all of the activities for kids, nice large sites. We cant wait to go back!
Jun 30, 2017
So much for the grandkids to do. A great family oriented park. Only wish you didn't charge for the gold panning and ice cream social. Rates are high so you would think one or both could be included. Even so, great time by all!!
Jun 30, 2017
Nice and convenient. The cable was not connected and the laundry room was lacking a rod for hanging clothes. 3 out of 6 washers out of service. No change machine or laundry products to buy.
Jun 30, 2017
Best koa for families in California.
Jun 30, 2017
I took my 8 year old son to Sonoma to watch NASCAR and someone suggested I stay at KOA for a night. It was a great time. I only stayed a night, but next year I'll try to stay for two nights.
Jun 30, 2017
I was very impressed with how clean the lodge was!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great stay! Clean, safe, efficient.
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves here! Employees were friendly and accomodating, pool was awesome, playground was convenient, and the cabin was comfortable and clean. We were a little disappointed that the bouncy pillow and rock wall were closed and we had to pay an extra charge for the banana bikes. However, we would still highly recommend this KOA and will definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2017
Large, very fun KOA! We had a cabin across from the park and it was very loud at night. Totally understandable to have it be loud during the day and until dusk, but the kids need to be quieted by the KOA staff if the parents arent going to. Screaming at 9pm and later was a bit much.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was great but the stay there was ruined when I found my car was broken into and ransacked. Not sure where their security patrol was as they had plenty of time to go through everything and steal money, CDs, DVD and clothing. Our stay should have been picked up by management instead of offered a voucher to return when we probably won't come back. We feel violated!
Jun 29, 2017
Perfect stay at a perfect campground. Super convenient to town and shopping. Staff is very attentive and keep the grounds immaculate. Very well managed KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely a great campground. Our site was large, campground was clean and workers friendly. Would definitely go there again.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
My picky teenage sons loved it. Nice, clean cabin, many on-site and off-site activities to keep them occupied. They enjoyed the late night swim. My husband definitely would like to visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
After a rocky start, we were completely won over by the sincerity of Chris "Woody" Wood. The campground is kept clean, the activities are plentiful for kids, and the staff is extremely helpful in getting you to the sites in the area. John does the tours of SF directly to and from the campground. After having taking numerous tours in Europe, John is the best guide we have encountered!
Jun 28, 2017
GREAT family place!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
TWICE you put us in sites adjacent to kid zone. On our return home, despite the 10pm quiet time, a rowdy group of men gathered around their site across from ours and continued their LOUD behavior for a good hour beyond the cutoff. No security, no one to enforce the rules. These folks were drunk and obnoxious! We paid $91 for this? We'll pass your campground from now on.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We were placed in the worst site available. When we got there about 30 kids on bikes were in our site I had to get out of the vehicle and ask them to leave, two ladies sitting at the tables just looked at us and I had to ask them to leave. People were walking through the sites. It was loud extremely loud with screaming kids and loud music. I guess it's not a place for two seniors.
Jun 28, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. There was so much for the kids to do: Petting zoo, rock wall, arcade, movie nights, swimming, and more. Also they have a tour bus that takes you through San Francisco which I wish we would have chosen instead of trying to drive it ourselves.
Jun 28, 2017
We got the perfect campsite. It was big and centrally located. There are so many activities for the kids and they had so much fun. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
WiFi needs to get better. TV was on and off all week.
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabins and fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2017
great place to stay. But i think the cost is going up to much
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed at this campground because my husband had a reunion at st Vincent's for boy's. I was very pleased with our stay. It's very convienent to travel in the area to see so many attractions. Most of all I want to thank the staff person that found my purse in the bathroom and returned it safely to me.
Jun 27, 2017
No rules to what age of kids can be in the hot tub and it was full of kids (under 13) most of the time so adults can't enjoy. NO parents where with the kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The stay was great. We really enjoyed the property. However we were disappointed when we checked in that the price we were quoted was not emailed to me and was $80 more than quoted. This would be one reason i wont return.
Jun 27, 2017
This is the first time in 20 years that both my husband and I had separate encounters on 2 different days of our stay with the same KOA team member (DINA)she was extremely rude! Every other team member was always pleasant!We have stayed at many KOA camp grounds and never encountered 1 rude person until now! Dina needs to review the handbook. How can you work at a KOA and be disgruntled?
Jun 27, 2017
The park is OK but it is a bit tight. Also, it has a LOT of kids. I mean a LOT. It seemed like there were at least 3 kids per site. We have kids and grand kids but it was a bit much. The pool was crazy crowded as well as the spa. the price was the most we have EVER paid for a spot but we were in a bind so we forked over The view out the back was amazing.
Jun 27, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed the tour to San Francisco. The camp site was clean and freshly raked. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
Jun 27, 2017
nice campground grandkids enjoyed the activities. Dump station needs to be moved does not work were it is at blocks the entrance
Jun 27, 2017
petting zoo stunk up our campsite everyday and needs better fencing to keep people from using others campsites as their short cuts. San Fran tour was great, thanks John
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy