San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
I really liked the bounce pillow and cold pool, the petting zoo was in need of some cleaning. I didn't get to the volleyball court because it was buried within the campground. I thought the premier RV spots were ok. The spots were small compared to the end spots and the section on the left of the pool. The grass was dead and dusty but the bathrooms were clean. Manchester beacH remains my favorite
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our first stay at KOA. The campground was well kept and our cabin was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed all the amenities, especially the pool and bounce pillow. Would definitely do it again!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
this is a nice campside. well shaded with trees and the Stuff is friendly
Aug 15, 2013
It was disappointing when a young girl working at the bike area drove by our cabin with the concierge to threaten my teenage daughter & friends that if she saw them riding their own bikes/scooters without helmets she would talk to their parents. My girls weren't even riding & very few kids, if any, wear helmets at KOA (not sure why we were singled out).This is our 10th year & this never happened.
Aug 15, 2013
The park was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and our site was great with the swing and wood chairs nice touch for a campsite. It was nice of the office to contact my email before my arrival to offer shuttles for Alcatraz and to tour San Francisco. Bathrooms and showers were clean and hot!! Defiantly be stopping back in on our next trip thru!!
Aug 15, 2013
we were camping several koa's during week long trip. We found that this was the best family friendly place.Also we took the San Francisco tour John(Tour Guide) was great and made this the best part of our Vacation.
Aug 15, 2013
The Camp was beautiful and so much for the kids to do . We had a 8 and 4 yr. old with us and they had a blast. Thank you very much!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at anywhere. Very woodsy sites. Although we are older, this is a great park for kids with playgrounds, beautiful swimming pool, petting zoo and other attractions. This was our first time there, but we will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The location was convenient for day trips. However considering the cost I was disappointed the wifi was unreliable and the showers and bathrooms were shabby and there was always a line. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2013
A little too busy for me but great for my purpose this time. The young girls who serverd me each morning were wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant and friendly. It is always so great to see young caring people dealing with the public. Thank you very much, ruby
Aug 14, 2013
Staff and Park all very NICE!! We will be back
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
great atmosphere. very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms all the time. Reasonable price at the store in case you forgot something. The kids have fun with all the activities and we relax.
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, perfect infrastructure (pool, playground, animals).
Aug 14, 2013
Great place for kids but not retired adults. We were stuck next to the Karaoke tent. Give me a break.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice facility with great swimming pool and many activities for the kids. Two problems keep me from giving this KOA a higher rating: 1. The restroom facilities are not sufficient for the number of sites, resulting in frequent waits for a toilet. 2. The wifi capabilities are not sufficient, making it very difficult to get online. If these areas were addressed, it would be a fantastic faci
Aug 14, 2013
I didn't feel there were an adequate number of bathrooms for the amount of people staying in the campground. There were only two bathrooms for about 5 rows of campers. Quite a few people in a close space. The best part of the campground was the location. Very close to restaurants and the town of Petaluma.
Aug 14, 2013
It is more like a summer camp. Loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
We absolutely LOVED our time here, in fact it was too short! We will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we love the campsite, the only issue i can state is that I wish the bathrooms were kept up more often. I can't tell you how many times i went in throughout our stay and toilets were a mess, floors a mess. That's my only complaint
Aug 13, 2013
A great stay, very comfortable. We joined the tour to San Francisco with John. This was great, thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a corner spot that was a tight squeeze for our RV and our car. Would have preferred to have a bit more space between us an our neighbors. Also, quiet time was not really enforced. Our neighbors stayed up past 1:00 most nights around the fire making noise. Other than that it was good...the facilities were clean and the hookups all worked well.
Aug 13, 2013
Its a great place for family reunions, it gets all the family in a close community and lots for the children to do giving us adults time to Reminisce
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. The facilities are outstanding, and the activities perfect for children. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The spots are much too close together with no barriers between them. We felt like we were just camping in a parking lot.
Aug 13, 2013
outstanding!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful experience. There were a ton of activities for the grandkids. The restrooms were clean. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I've been to many campgrounds over the years with my 4 boys. being a single mom, it is hard to "entertain" while preparing meals etc. KOA has so many activities for the kids, it made it so much easier. We cannot wait for our next trip!
Aug 13, 2013
The amenities at the park were great, but the night time noise level was horrible. Quiet hour is 10pm yet people were partying until well after midnight. Granted this was a Sat. night, but still not cool.
Aug 13, 2013
The bathroom building is falling apart. Too many group staying here (over crowded). During the night KOA must enforce the quiet time rules. The group next to us stayed up until 2am. Yes, the WIFI is terrible in all KOA so far we stayed in.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Too crowded and very noisey
Aug 13, 2013
It was a crazy madhouse on Saturday but very nice on Sunday and Monday. Great spot for kids. Bathrooms were nice but busy - could be a few more. Many large trees, lots of shade.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great stay in Petaluma koa .We only wish it was closer to home in Canada lol. We must commend you on John your tour driver .He is amazing,so knowledgable and made our day in San Francisco wonderful . Thanks again John hope to see you again .
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff. Easy access. Would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2013
Very very clean and safe that's what I like most plus all of the Activities they got goin on I love it and so do my kids
Aug 12, 2013
We had a family reunion here and had an amazing time. Couldn't believe the amount of kid activities onsite. Lodges were great. SF tour was raved about. Housekeeping was iffy--we had to flag people down for garbage bags or other needs as calling the office produced no results. Wifi was inaccessible. These are small quibbles. Our group of 40+ LOVED it.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.