San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Very pleasant location. Office staff very professional and accommodating in accepting a short-notice reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
We were in a 40' RV with a towed truck. The site was way to small for us plus it was on a hill so we were off balance even using the jacks. The picnic table and fire pit had a caution tape wrap around them like a crime scene so we couldn't use them.
Mar 30, 2017
Super friendly service. Office staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. I'll be back for sure. Thank you to the whole staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful pull-through site conveniently located near the entrance. Cable and wifi worked great. This is our second stay and we will DEFINITELY be back!
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much! Our trip was great! Thank you Danny for helping us get into cabins and rent the red room. We appreciate you!
Mar 29, 2017
Our stay in a delux family cabin was wonderful. Staff was great, beautiful surroundings. From PA and we will be back again♡
Mar 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 29, 2017
Nice park and see you next trip!
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for a great camping experience!
Mar 28, 2017
Glamping. Perfect for cold weather. Luxury Cabins are perfectly equipped with linen, kitchen ware, gas grill and comfy wooden seats outside. Just bring clothes and have fun. Lots for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
Great camping kids love it
Mar 28, 2017
We wanted to visit the area for several days, and the location was right. We feel that the cost is too much for people like us who only need a space, don't use the "extras" and are mostly gone during the day.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful and polite!! The campground itself was very well maintained as was the cabin my family enjoyed!!
Mar 27, 2017
Loved it! Super clean and tons of fun for the kids to do! I love how close it is to Sonoma wine country too. We'll be back!
Mar 27, 2017
rest rooms need some heat during cooler weather
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was polite and willing to the extra mile to help us out. They run a very clean camp ground. We had a water problem trying to get hooked up the inside staff was there in minutes. Thank you all
Mar 27, 2017
Great time. Kids always look forward to jumping on the pillow, face painting and rock climbing wall.
Mar 27, 2017
Uneven pad and surface, Next to park and rec room, kid playing until after 10 on Saturday night...the list goes on. Avoid this place.
Mar 27, 2017
I enjoyed the natural setting, activities for kids, and nice staff. It did get very noisy, though at night when we were trying to sleep. We were near the playground.
Mar 27, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility in a lovely setting. We enjoyed it.
Mar 27, 2017
Bad staff customer service
Mar 26, 2017
Outstanding staff & facility!
Mar 26, 2017
Clean, convenient, comfy! Great cabins! Perfect base for our California exploration!
Mar 26, 2017
This KOA is our 'go to' destination. Petaluma is an awsome town and its a short drive to the beach. The only problem was dry food was left in the cabinets from the previous guests.
Mar 26, 2017
BEtter wi-fi
Mar 26, 2017
KOA is the best place to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I highly recommend KOA..
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff on check in. Our site was small, muddy, poorly kept. Bathrooms clean. Most of the laundry washers were not working. It is expensive and not good value for money.
Mar 26, 2017
We love coming to this KOA often when we visit the area. The only complaint I have about these studio cabins is that the queen bed is very firm and we need to bring an additional mattress to get a good night's sleep.
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you Melissa!!! You have a great operation!
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Site was large enough for our motorhome and car. Nice grass area and fire ring.
Mar 23, 2017
great place
Mar 23, 2017
It is a great campsite for the kids. We were a little surprised how far outside of San Francisco it was though. And unfortunately for us, the pool was closed for a day. Otherwise, nice place to stay with some fun activities for the kids.
Mar 22, 2017
very clean and quiet for a full campground!
Mar 22, 2017
We woke up after a night of light rain to find our power cord, fresh water and sewer line laying in mud. Not sure why they couldn't find a way to drain the site and add some gravel. Way too many residents living here to feel like a vacation spot.
Mar 21, 2017
When we made our reservation we asked not to be put next to the recreation hall because it is noisier in this area. When we arrived we were placed in the area near the recreat hall and were told we could not move sites. We were told if we had any problems we should call and they would take care of any problems. The people next to us had large party all weekend and KOA did nothing. I tried call
Mar 21, 2017
Crowded, with many local families.This is mainly a spot locals camp. Smell from petting farm/animals. Front desk staff was great. Park is actually 1.30 hours or more from San Francisco. Close to many vineyards in Sonoma and Napa.
Mar 20, 2017
Can't wait to schedule another visit!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
It was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Our family loves this KOA. The pool, the K9 area, the playground. Something for the whole family to enjoy.
Mar 19, 2017
construction noise & dust every day water &electricity out 1 day unkempt and not classy at all poor way tp represent KOA
Mar 18, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest Koa. I love staying in the kabins with the kitchens & bathrooms. The kabins are really nice & clean. Also a great place for my doggies to stay. Their pet feed are very reasonable.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Dried up mud pits and caution tape in many sites, a 6 inch wide, 3 foot deep hole in the ground with nothing covering it at our site, no power or water most of day 2, and the dump station closes at 6pm?!? Yet somehow they call this a resort. At $60-$70/night this location leaves much to be desired!
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 1st. trip with our camping trailer. We stayed in a pull tru end unit. Perfect.
Mar 14, 2017
So clean. So friendly. So convenient. So amazing!
Mar 13, 2017
I AM A LOCAL PETALUMA RERSIDENT AND HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE PETALUMA KOA FOR YEARS AND HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT!! BUT THIS LAST TIME I FOUND THE PERSON NAMED ROSS THAT CHECKED US IN WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT BUT TRYING ACT LIKE HE WASN'T. I WAS HOSTING A BIRTHDAY PARTY AND HE WOULD NOT LET A PARENT WALK HER AUTISTIC SON TO OUR CAMPSITE. I HAD ALREADY NAMED HIM FOR A GUEST AND PAID.
Mar 13, 2017
The grounds were great! And I'd like to come back when there's not as much construction. staff was super friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
First stay at a KOA in many years. I was very impressed at how clean and quiet this location was. I will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy