San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
THAT WAS MY FIRST TIME , AND I LOVED IT AND I PLAN TO COME AGAIN... AND I LOVE THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IS SO NICE , THAT THEY HAVE ALOT FOR THE KIDS TO DO.
Jun 27, 2016
They give you a schedule of different events that they have and the hours which was great. Our only issue was there were many conflicts with their schedule. They were good about putting a money sign by events that cost extra but we came across some that didn't so when we took the kids the staff told us it would be $5/kid. Then the hours were listed 3-430 but really closed at 4... Kids were sad&#
Jun 27, 2016
I love the environment of KOA, along with the clean amenities. Overall great family fun and activities 👍
Jun 27, 2016
we left for the day, left tents with no valuables in to come back and realize that our tents has been searched. in the middle of the day. And those rangers for whom the site is always reserved came back at 4am waking us up by their loud voices. We stayed 06/24/16-06/26/16
Jun 27, 2016
2nd time there - love the park.
Jun 27, 2016
Very crowded park. Kids had a good time. Difficult to park to register when coming in. Was rushed to leave. No where to wait for our family as we were leaving. Will only come back to this park if I have no other option.
Jun 27, 2016
It was our "shake down" trip with new trailer. Loved the whole experience! Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Our spot was perfect and look forward to our return. Happy Campers :)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a good stay. Nice facilities and staff. Very busy campground with lots of people moving around, so not a lot of solitude, but it was quiet at night, which made for good sleeping.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying there every one was friendly plenty of stuff for the kids to do while relax under a tree only thing shower next to tent camping a little tight use showers next to pool
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and easy with a very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love this place. Been coming here for 7 years and my kids never cease to have a great time. Management and staff are awesome. Very clean location.
Jun 26, 2016
I like the fact that management worked with us to move us from the pool area to a very quiet spot in the back. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great location my grandkids had a blast! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 26, 2016
no wifi at our site available
Jun 26, 2016
Accommodating, facilities are great & staff are courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
An employee named Tom (long gray ponytail) is probably the rudest staff ever. He ruined our stay with his attitude.
Jun 26, 2016
Karoke night was fun. Everything was clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very accommodating. Grounds well kept. Only big down side is the "permanent" residents. They need to realize that others are there on vacation.
Jun 26, 2016
Kabin had too much road traffic noise behind it, even at night. My family who also camped were all the way across the grounds & very inconvenient to spend time with. I'm handicapped & can't walk & parking a car close to them was a hassle. Kids had a good time. Lots for them to do.
Jun 26, 2016
Space was level but spaces are too close together for such a busy campground. Very noisy and cramped. Laundry had two thirds of dryers out of service.
Jun 26, 2016
The restroom/shower building on row R is too small and really needs updated.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent in all areas, and John the Tour driver/guide is very knowledgeable and excellent in every aspect in all this KOA gets a A++++++
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Not really camping. Tent sites are right on top of eachother. Can see and hear the highway from my tent!
Jun 25, 2016
Campground is good but very crowded. Our space was too small for trailer and truck. They told us that we should have put length of both vehicles in "RV Length".. A first. Tour guide of San Fran was terrific. John!! Make our entire visit worthwhile. Would highly encourage anyone to take tour. Outstanding -- in every way.
Jun 25, 2016
Our space was shaded by beautiful trees, had a swing, chairs, etc, etc.. Easy access off freeway. Had a nice quiet stay. Nice people in office. Some campers did not know camping etiquette but not parks responsibility .
Jun 25, 2016
Site was well maintained. Animals were a great touch!
Jun 25, 2016
In many ways this is an outstanding facility. The sites are comfortable in size, the trees make it feel as though we were camping in a forest. All services were from the counter check in through the help and support by maintenance staff were great. I have NEVER been in any campground where there is so much to do for children. Next time we bring our grandchildren! Very enjoyable stay!!
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. We definitely will be returning.
Jun 25, 2016
I stay here every year and love it!!! Gorgeous grounds, lovely staff, and thanks so much for being pet-friendly!!! Love the dog park!!
Jun 25, 2016
We RESERVED a site the said it was away from activities. Upon arrival we were placed 15 feet from the busy pool. Requested to be moved, was told there were no spots open, not even without hookups. It did end up being a noisy site, the pool was left open late, lots of screaming while my kids tried to sleep, and an outdoor movie with very loud music played. I requested at least a partial r
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 24, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back. We stayed at a deluxe cabin with a sleeping loft. Cmfertable bed and kids loved their space. I felt like the only downside was how equipped the kitchen was. It has only the bare bones, and I mean bare bones. For the price you pay it should have come with a couple other items, bowl for a salad maybe some microwaveable casserole dishes to use.
Jun 24, 2016
The negative. Stayed in space 35 which was full hookup. The site was uneven and narrow. The firepit was too close to the neighbors sewage drain so we did not use it. The positive, the green trees surrounding the area made us feel like we were in then forest. The pool and remaining areas were great! Stayed for 4 nights.
Jun 24, 2016
We found our accommodations to be very comfortable. The pool was nice. Our time spent at your campgrounds was relaxing and just what we needed.Courteous staff was great.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant greeting upon arrival :) Nice surroundings and location. Our site (235) was on a hillside with the sewer hose running uphill. NOT a good plan when cleaning tanks. The water in the the nearby showers had the dreaded hot/cold problem if someone else was using another bath feature. Get some valves that protect your guest from scald/freeze. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Jun 23, 2016
I was not pleased with my spot, #171 it was too narrow, not enough room to put out my awning. Is it luck of the draw or what ? some spots were very wide with very small rv's on them
Jun 23, 2016
the cabin was what I thought it would be Very helpfulful staff. John your tour guide is awesome. I have lived in No Ca most of my life and he showed me parts of San Franciso I did not know about. My grandkids and I thought he is awesome. Job well done.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA we've been to
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn't have stayed without moving, but staff tried to accommodate w/o success.
Jun 22, 2016
it's more about the parents than the location, but our original cabin was at the bottom of a hill children would bike/scoot down. matter of time before they slammed into our car. also, the first cabin they gave was out of wifi reception area. made planning the next day a nightmare using our phones and not the laptop.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time visiting the campsite. My family had a fantastic time. We will be making it an annual trip over Father's Day Weekend. Non stop activities for my kids to enjoy. You have amazing staff. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Jun 21, 2016
All in all a good stay with very nicely maintained facilities and planned activities. We were disappointed that staff did not better manage the hayride line or address the situation when a large group of un- or poorly supervised kids cut the line, resulting in patiently waiting families having to wait longer for another ride.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals