San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Crean,good events, will be good to add For grown ups. Atore cool But prices a litterae higo, i will suggest drop the prices, overall great
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great time. Got a reservation last minute and still got a good site!
Jun 14, 2015
Our only complaint was the site was full of weeds. If it was mowed would have been nice. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 14, 2015
Absolutely loved staying here, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to be the most unprepared traveler and between their helpful attitude and the extended hours at the store everything worked out beautifully and I enjoyed my stay so much. :)
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Simply Perfect!
Jun 13, 2015
Traveling from Dublin OH with two young children ages 4 and 8, this made for a great base Camp. Deluxe cabin #200 was great. Nice and clean with every thing we needed, gas grill, fire pit, and picnic table. Would like to give a shout out to John the tour guide, and Doug camp host. They went above and beyond to make it a great stay... A lot for kids, pool, bounce pillow, hay wagon ride. Close to SF
Jun 13, 2015
The only issue was piles of dog doo, dog owners fault not koa. I had too sweep the site before the kids tracked through it.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great time. Had fun with all the activities and was really great for my kids.
Jun 12, 2015
GAVE US A SMALL PULL THROUGH FOR A 35 FT RIG PLUS TOW, HAD TO HAVE FRONT END OF MH IN STREET A FEW INCHES TO BE ABLE TO PARK THE TOW VEHICLE. STAFF FRIENDLY, LOTS GOING ON. NEED PARKING FOR STORE ON INSIDE OF GATE.
Jun 12, 2015
As always a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay but cable did not work and had to go to a strangers site to watch warriors game.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Good tour of San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
This was such a nice KOA. The pool area was so nice, the store was very well stocked and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp was super clean, and there was so much to do while there.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful,safe, fun for the kids, clean
Jun 11, 2015
My kids wanted to live there!
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I purposely registered early to get a good campsite. The clerk understood and to my dismay we were given camp site 86 which we later learned is the site you receive the most complaints about. The light kept coming on and off throughout the night, out site was constantly intruded by other campers on their way to the bathroom, while leaving the bathroom shaking their hair getting us wet,loud talki
Jun 11, 2015
Service. Extra
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were extremely pleased with the facility and staff. The grounds were well kept and clean and the amenities were fun for the entire family. For a large campground, the evening we spent there was relaxing and very quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place, very helpful staff, well kept. Look dorward to the next time.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was perfect, all staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
It's so easy! Friendly staff, clean and safe. We had a great time. We'll be back next year!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The rv site was not very level. There were a lot of kids on the Saturday night we spent there, although there was not a lot of noise. Too few restrooms, for as many tent campers, and Kamp Kabins as there were.
Jun 09, 2015
My hometown is Petaluma so we stay at the KOA whenever we visit. It's beautiful! The sites are in large trees and easy to access with our 5th wheel. It's got tons of stuff for kids (although we don't travel with any). It's always clean and the staff is outstanding responsive. We go 1-2 times a year!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed with a group to celebrate the end of school and had a great time. This is a very clean campground with many activities for kids. We will make this an annual trip!
Jun 09, 2015
overpriced with no discounts for good sam, aarp, retired military, disabled vets. 4000 kids there with dogs barking everywhere. This is a money hangry campground
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful Tahoe like setting More emphasis needs to be reinforced with campground etiquette - Children ride bikes and walk through campgrounds while others are relaxing - Asked kids 4 x to not walk through our campground. More safety with kids on the rental bikes - they tend to tailgate cars and ride in the middle of driveway - Dog owners were very considerate so why can't kids be considerate !!
Jun 09, 2015
Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Lots of activities for kids. For us, it was "glamping". :)
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Always love staying with you. Hot tub was too cool..
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great. Although we love to stay there, we were really disappointed that the hot tub was ice cold on the day we checked out. We were unable to enjoy it before we left. It has now happens twice. :(
Jun 09, 2015
Clean facilities, great fun for kids!
Jun 08, 2015
we had fun we always do.we stayed june 5-7. 2 boys with us,they played everything they filled all the squares on the activity sheet by sat-pm.told to wait till sun-am for better prizes. Sunday am -no prizes left!they got tickets for free ice cream,sno-cones and free bike rentals on the day we left. NOW WHAT? OUR TRIP IS OVER! no plans made to come back.VERRRY UNHAPPY kids disappointed!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Had another great time, thank you
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was absolutely GREAT!!!! Everyone was amazing!!
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. So many activities for the children.
Jun 08, 2015
Our cabin was very tidy and pleasant. Tons of things to do and really nice people who work there. Great place.
Jun 08, 2015
Best place to take kids. They really are kept busy!!! I was alittle surprised that the lawn was not mowed !!! Only thing that I noticed.
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant stay. The staff was busy, but very helpful. Good tour of City.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.