San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA. The camp staff is friendly and helpful, the campgrounds are well maintained and although we did not travel with children there appears to be many activities for families that stay here.
Aug 05, 2016
First time there and we had a great time so much for the kids to keep busy. It was a nice and clean. Staff was great. Only complain was the sprinklers staying on ALL day and ALL night. But once we told them if they could shut them off for the night they sent someone right out and shut them off. So over all it was a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. We loved our cabin and there was so much for the kids to do - hayride, banana bikes, climbing wall, jump pillow, playground, etc. If the kids are happy, we're happy. My only suggestion is to get some new bocce balls.
Aug 04, 2016
We got the delux cabin and for the price per night we would of liked a big coffee pot not 4 cups way too many silly rules we understand for safety rules but charging people 12$ a person just to visit really -cabins need big bowls and more pots to cook in we didn't bring anything like that since we thought we got it all included so at least have a list of things in the cabin before you rent it
Aug 04, 2016
uneven site & small. would be a good place to come with kids. Good showers
Aug 04, 2016
The desk was very friendly, Propane was brought to us immediately when our cabin's bottle registered empty. It was was a great time for all 18 of us. Good Memories.
Aug 04, 2016
Too crowded Crazy drivers/roads The people were very nice
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time- lots of fun activities for the kids to do. Really enjoyed the face painting, the hayrides, the outdoor movies...would love to see even more animals in the petting zoo and screen doors on the lodge cabins. Great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
If you want to have a great campground stay here. The staff is so helpful. The tour we took is by far the best we have ever had.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
An excellent campsight. Clean, friendly, plenty if activities! My only criticism is the super tiny showers. I would absolutely stay here again, and will recommend it to friends!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It was a nice clean campground with friendly staff. I was a little disappointed in the laundry, there were more machines out of order than working.
Aug 04, 2016
Water pressure was too low, sewer connections are way too high for most motor homes.
Aug 04, 2016
Good location. Appreciated facilities, especially for kids. Staff are at times cold and rude but knowledgable. Cleanliness of the campground was only medicre (we had two different sites and need to pick up garbage both times?). Maybe we're just cheap but at nearly the same price you can rent a nice hotel. All in all though we had a good stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Even sites, heated restrooms, good shop. No restaurant around, many broken gambling/arcade/flipper machines.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Front Desk staff always smiling and helpful even with the longs lines. Meli who did dance was AMAZING with our girls. We loved our tent site and everything was very clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Traveling with small children for the first time, we were so pleased with our experience! The staff was helpful and everything we needed was there. Additionally, the camp store was not over priced. We didn't feel like we were being gouged because we were buying last minute supplies! Thank you KOA! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Very fun place for families and cabin was clean and good for a family of 4 with a dog.
Aug 03, 2016
It was an ok stay. The bathrooms/showers where clean. Just too many people. Our "neighbor" was clanging dishes till midnight and we were in tents right there. Really no respect that we were trying to sleep. I thought quiet time started at 10pm... I didn't realize how big this KOA was. Bur, Marie at the front counter was AWSOME though....she was very friendly in the chaotic office.
Aug 03, 2016
Having to check out at 11:00 is an hour too early. Checkin is at 2:00! Pool should have solar panels because it was cold.
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff,very clean,lots for kids to do!!
Aug 03, 2016
The fire pit was full of cigarette butts. Disgusting. People walking by n camping were smoking. We were eating dinner in our own RV n it was blowing in through the windows. Can we have no smoking? It would be safer.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time . Amazing place to relax and entertainment. Thank you so much KOA team for everything
Aug 03, 2016
Easy to get to, near the town. Check out the near by casino for a cheap $10 prime rib dinner! The bathrooms, cooking area and overall area was clean. Very kid friendly, pool, movie was playing at night, and tractor ride that dropped off the kids at their camp site after the ride was done. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in a tent site. Unfortunately our site was 91, right behind the basketball court. And even though the noise stopped at 10 pm, other guest continued to walk between our site most of the night. We'll not be tent camping at this KOA location again. Not private enough for out taste. Now Crescent City KOA was awesome!
Aug 03, 2016
loved the atmosphere. Park is very clean, staff are very helpful. Our neighbour was using our power as theirs wasn't working & we were given an adaptor for our camper at no cost. Great service. Went on your San Francisco tour with John as the tour guide. We had a great day. Loved the extra information we got from John, having grown up in SF.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was near the high way & quite noisy throughout the day & night when trying to sleep & the parking space for our truck was too small & our vehicle stuck out into the street.
Aug 03, 2016
We got help for an RV problem from Benny. He was great. Thanks
Aug 03, 2016
Restrooms dirty
Aug 02, 2016
As always, we had a blast. Great time at the pool, kids loved the movie night and face painting. BAthrooms were very clean . THank you for the great family memories.
Aug 02, 2016
2 stars because of a lack of enforcement by site of speed limits near kids playground area. Giant RVs & trucks speeding through peak time with kids on scooters/bikes everywhere! Also, lack of enforcement of dogs on leash. Big boxer dog on loose 2 nights in a row, came at dog/kid & next night AGAIN loose without owner wandering, sprinting towards people and jumped on other leashed dog.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
pretty loud, didn't enjoy the mix of campers who were much more rowdy and foul mouthed. also, the dump station literally blocking the exit is a lousy design and was a little more expensive than we d like
Aug 02, 2016
It was amazing. This facility was clean and safe and beautiful. Me and my teenage daughter had a blast.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent and professional staff and very clean campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the movie with our friends. Our dog really liked the K-9 Camp and we appreciated that amenity. We also got hooked on the Mocha Cappuccino coffee in the store! I wish there was more shade at our space however.
Aug 02, 2016
We were really disappointed that we couldn't access the features of the property prior to check in. Since we were only there one night we didn't get to do much....
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a destination, not just a place to camp. The grounds are immaculate, plenty for the kids to do, staff is very friendly and their scheduled activities are outstanding. Pet friendly park. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect place for families! We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed. The pool, the DJ entertainment and the playground were my daughter's favorites. We will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay here. There is lots to do and the place is well organized. The only negative was at check in, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly, maybe she was having a bad day?
Aug 01, 2016
Staff from checkin, to maintenance, to housekeeping were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
This was our families second camping trip but first tent camping. Our boys had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. The campgrounds were wel kept and the bathrooms were clean. Faculty was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The activities were phenomenal! Mela and Mario went above and beyond at the petting zoo, face painting, and rocket building activities to ensure all of the kids felt included and enjoyed themselves. On Saturday late afternoon, there was the kindest employee (female, blonde curly hair, warm smile) that jumped with the little kids on the pillow top so they felt safe. Loved this place!!
Aug 01, 2016
it was great but I wish you had a better lost and found system. I lost a towel and swim cap and all i was told was to look in the pool area because anything people find gets dumped there on a table. not very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our check in process was easy and our lovely lady from Texas was wonderful as she welcomed us! What a gem of a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have been to and a lots of fun things for the kids. Very nice! We will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps