San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
great time there
Jun 18, 2015
I understand the pool has to be drained twice a year, but maybe be a bit more staratigic with when you clean it. Hot summer day during the day isn't probably the best.
Jun 18, 2015
Not enough bathrooms and showers.
Jun 17, 2015
The facility looks great and comfortable . Our group had a great time speciality the children . The front desk very friendly and helpful . Thanks again. Alex Vaz
Jun 17, 2015
t
Jun 17, 2015
Site 161 can drive you crazy need to do something with the slamming washroom doors price should be Lowercloser to the washrooms Otherwise a nice park especially for families looks like all the kids were having a blast
Jun 17, 2015
Really beautiful family facility! The only issue for me is that I rented a premium site as a single person to try out my new popup close to home. Two friends came by to see the trailer and share a glass of wine, and I had to pay $15 for their company at my site for an hour. I was not told of this additional charge ahead of time, only that guests needed to check in with the office first.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was clean host and employees were extremely helpful and courteous however 300 sites is more campers them I personally like to camp with
Jun 16, 2015
Great for younger families - noisey for mature folk. Sites were somewhat small for larger rigs. Single narrow road caused problems at rush hours. Otherwise well kept and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
This trip was great! Clean and spacious site, clean fire pit, and the employee were great with the kids.
Jun 16, 2015
Great as always thanks Woodie
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay except for too many barking dogs. Never saw a dog owner do anything to quiet them around us. One would start barking then another, then another. Annoying at times.
Jun 16, 2015
I love this Koa staffs are really frindly and my kids love everything about it
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very nice and helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great. The only downside that would prevent me from coming again was I showed an hour early then what I was told at 1pnm for 2pm check in and was told I didn't check in until 3pm so I had to pay the extra day use fee for my whole family in order to stay sit and wait for my check in time. I feel that was not okay! By the time we got paid for day use there was an hour left for $87!!!
Jun 16, 2015
We didn't use the hot tub because of the number of kids that were in it. It would have been nice to have a restriction on the age limit for the hot tub. The washrooms were clean but the showers could use some repair as the faucets and shower heads are falling apart.
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoyed the cleanliness of the facility and the newer bathrooms. The dryer was a little loud. Perhaps the sound could be dulled. I will be back for sure. It's a nice place to bring family.
Jun 15, 2015
The only problem I have with this koa is the PITBULL policy,to single out a particular breed of dog is wrong, I probably won't be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Our family had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was clean, and the campground had plenty for the children to do. We will be returning.
Jun 15, 2015
Kudos to Ryan, Mario and Mario's sister (I forget her name). The kids love them!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, we'll run park. Friendly staff. Great location. Close to Napa, Bodega Bay, S.F. And Six Flags.
Jun 15, 2015
Way to crowded! It would have been nice if there wasn't so any people.
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA here was amazing! The management was kind and the sites were great
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the numerous activities available for our grandchildren while we were there. I didn't actually care for the location of our site. It was extremely busy with large groups of people staying in the cabins. Very noisy well past 10:00 p.m.
Jun 15, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Petaluma even though we live in Petaluma! It is such a great relaxing beautiful place to get away even for just one night. Thank you so much! Lori
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I had the best time at koa Petaluma. They go above and beyond customer service and people entertainment. My favorite was DJ Lyle he does karaoke, black dance night and he also teaches the kids how to dance around the pool and a pool party. So much to choose from: from face painting to movie night and hay rides,all a blast. Best customer service ever thanks, Marie Wagner
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Crean,good events, will be good to add For grown ups. Atore cool But prices a litterae higo, i will suggest drop the prices, overall great
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great time. Got a reservation last minute and still got a good site!
Jun 14, 2015
Our only complaint was the site was full of weeds. If it was mowed would have been nice. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 14, 2015
Absolutely loved staying here, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to be the most unprepared traveler and between their helpful attitude and the extended hours at the store everything worked out beautifully and I enjoyed my stay so much. :)
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Simply Perfect!
Jun 13, 2015
Traveling from Dublin OH with two young children ages 4 and 8, this made for a great base Camp. Deluxe cabin #200 was great. Nice and clean with every thing we needed, gas grill, fire pit, and picnic table. Would like to give a shout out to John the tour guide, and Doug camp host. They went above and beyond to make it a great stay... A lot for kids, pool, bounce pillow, hay wagon ride. Close to SF
Jun 13, 2015
The only issue was piles of dog doo, dog owners fault not koa. I had too sweep the site before the kids tracked through it.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great time. Had fun with all the activities and was really great for my kids.
Jun 12, 2015
GAVE US A SMALL PULL THROUGH FOR A 35 FT RIG PLUS TOW, HAD TO HAVE FRONT END OF MH IN STREET A FEW INCHES TO BE ABLE TO PARK THE TOW VEHICLE. STAFF FRIENDLY, LOTS GOING ON. NEED PARKING FOR STORE ON INSIDE OF GATE.
Jun 12, 2015
As always a great time was had by all - Keep up the good work!
Jun 12, 2015
Great stay but cable did not work and had to go to a strangers site to watch warriors game.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Good tour of San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
This was such a nice KOA. The pool area was so nice, the store was very well stocked and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp was super clean, and there was so much to do while there.
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful,safe, fun for the kids, clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.