San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Stayed with a group with 5 RV vehicles. We're able to use the clubhouse even though we had a small group. Staff seemed very friendly accommodating .
Apr 02, 2016
Site was clean and tidy as it was on our previous stay, plenty of activities for the kids , staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
The main draw for our kids is the pool so it was very disappointing that it was unusable. Had we been told before we arrived we would have made other plans..
Mar 31, 2016
The employees are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, close to San Fran. Showers were looked at but not cleaned daily, bars of soap, clumps of hair were left for several days in a row.
Mar 31, 2016
Quite at night, clean showers, great playground for the kids, kids loved petting the animals,
Mar 31, 2016
Little disappointed this time. Was not aware that you would not be offering crafts, rock climbing heated pool, movie night this week
Mar 31, 2016
This is a really nice KOA and location was great. The trees surrounding the grounds made it even more beautiful.
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Extremely noisy even after quiet time of 10 pm and hosts nowhere to be found. Dog feces all over camp sight. Will never patronize this KOA again. MISERABLE
Mar 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice woodsy feeling and close to wine tasting. Accommodates larger vehicles like we are.
Mar 30, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the poor/non existent internet service. I would like to mention how impressed we were with the manager of this KOA. When we checked in, he did such a stellar job of recommending things to do in the area that we extended our stay by a day! He went above what we experienced in other campgrounds on our trip and we very much appreciated it!!
Mar 30, 2016
Need to keep all the washers and dryers working , you don't have many.
Mar 30, 2016
Although the park was nice, we prefer a little more space between campers. Great location for families and kids
Mar 30, 2016
We had a nice time and we will return - my only complaint was the kitchen supplies offered with the studio were lacking.
Mar 30, 2016
You know, I would tell you my suggestions for making this a better experience, but on my last stay I did not even get a reply for what I had to say. Not going to waste my time this time.
Mar 30, 2016
Grubby dirty noisy not nice at all. Very disappointed. Wouldn't even let dog out.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff and gorgeous grounds.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. Felt very safe and extremely welcome. Could have been more supervision at pool as far as off color language being used by older kids,with parents that didn't care. Farm area is awesome but with all that beautiful land would like to see the animals in natural pasture setting,instead of rubber padded pens. golf cart rides for kids would be cool.
Mar 29, 2016
Easter tradition. Missed the peacocks.
Mar 29, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent KOA. awesome staff
Mar 29, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, so clean and beautiful. Loved all the events that were planned for the kids (even though we do not have kids) It was great to see kids outdoors being kids.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean,busy RV park. Lots for kids to do. Peaceful, relaxing also.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
we had fun despite the rain!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Great camping trip, staff was excellent and super friendy. Easter weekend events were great but wish there was more smaller events, games, art etc. Egg hunt was fun but to easy ended in 5 mins. Would love to see egg hunt in larger field where eggs are well hidden or in taller grass
Mar 28, 2016
We visit the Petaluma KOA at least twice a year. The staff is always super friendly and they have plenty of fun activities for the kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Site was great, except everyone thought it was a short to the restroom and didn't care if you were sitting there or not.
Mar 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms were a bit messy with all the little kids there this weekend. Perhaps check a little more often when the campground is busy. But, we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Mar 28, 2016
The place is great, but its camping - nightly rates are way too high.
Mar 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time,Easter Egg hunt was terrific for kiddies!!
Mar 28, 2016
It was awesome an stay! I loved that they're dog friendly! and the staff was superb!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time camping at KOA we will be back to stay in the summer time.
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here before but feel this will be the last time. We had teenage girls with little supervision being too loud across from us, a diesel pusher that did not turn off his vehicle at 11:30 at nught, Harleys coming in at 11 each night, expensive firewood that would not burn and a septic hookup that could not possibly be reached with a standard hose. Some nighttime supverision would help
Mar 27, 2016
A beautiful site. This is a must stay if you are anywhere near SanFran
Mar 26, 2016
Overall a good stay.the campground is clean, the gravel site fairly level, and many amenities for families. The Internet service (Tengo) was slow. On the pricey side for a senior couple not using the family amenities.
Mar 26, 2016
Not maintained very well. Above average for a KOA This campground is very busy and stays busy and they know it. They seem to have a take it or leave it attitude. After three days of heavy rain there sprinkler system was running for two hours In the rain. In so called "drought conditions "
Mar 26, 2016
More than met our expectations. Very family friendly and clean. Staff all professional and courteous.
Mar 26, 2016
This campground is very nice. Well maintained, pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow. Wish I had come later in the year to enjoy the other benefits.
Mar 26, 2016
Great location and nice staff. My kids had a blast. Upkeep on some of the equipment was the only issue
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice. A lot of guests but it was well-managed and quiet times were observed.
Mar 25, 2016
It was a very rainy weekend. All the kids attractions were closed and we were still charged $5 per day per child. Little pricey when they barely stepped outside the trailer. Little pricy in general for camping.
Mar 25, 2016
So much fun stuff for kids, we stayed an extra 2 nights instead of mov get on to another location.
Mar 25, 2016
enjoyed staying in the lodge - the only issue was the bed is terribly swaybacked. And the key had problems, but the staff replaced it immediately. Close to San Francisco, Santa Rosa. Had a great time.
Mar 25, 2016
Not well run ... and not for large diesel rigs. Poor layout ... and ... poor entrance/exit.
Mar 24, 2016
This was our second Easter break vacation. Our 2 granddaughters love coming to this park. We will be back. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. It was clean and well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Awesome place! We loved the cottage, perfect for us, wished we could have stayed longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy