San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
great time good people nice sight
Sep 30, 2016
Great Tour from the KOA
Sep 30, 2016
I really enjoyed using your pool and thought the campground very pretty. The office people were very helpful
Sep 30, 2016
friendly staff and nice, clean, accommodating campground. The perfect layover for us.
Sep 29, 2016
mostly good experience....tooo high price
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Loved it , great staff and great location!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The smell was terrible like staying at a cattle feed lot out on Harris Ranch! We were told that this is an annual event, the spreading of the manure.
Sep 29, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at Petaluma KOA. The staff is friendly and knows the area. Special thanks to the Office Manager, Danny Ortega, who always takes good care of us.
Sep 29, 2016
We like the Pool and the Trip to San Francisco with John
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground, first rate facilities and good pool. Great place to visit San Francisco from and the bus tour is just brilliant and our driver/guide John, made the trip really interesting with his inside knowledge of the town and surrounding area. Good too for a days relaxation if, like us, you need it.
Sep 29, 2016
Love the KOA ammenities! Facilities were clean. If you aren't familiar with The City (don't call it Frisco), they tour that picks you up from the campground. Close to Sonoma and we toured Vallejo's home and ranch. The only con was that it is in the country, next to cattle and in September, you could smell it....along with the flies!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were regularly checked and cleaned. Only bad thing is if you are down wind from the animals pens, you will smell them !
Sep 28, 2016
It would've been nicer had the sites had graveled poured where it wasn't so dirty
Sep 28, 2016
We love it here. A bit pricey but great location and grounds. I do wish that since some campers lack camping etiquette perhaps signs asking campers not to walk through other campers campsites.
Sep 28, 2016
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Adults, very close to Sonoma and Napa wineries for tasting.
Sep 28, 2016
Great as always
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was the worst experience I have had at a campground. On our second and last night at this campground we were approached by Tom one of the staff personal in a very aggressive manner to the point we ask the kids that were with us to go inside the RV until he left. I have never left a negative feedback for any campground before but to anyone who reads this as long as this staff person is employe
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time! Cement pads would b a great improvement.
Sep 27, 2016
We uaually go to koa annually and each stay is always great. However this time around there was a foul smell the whole time and so many flies. We never experienced this since i have been going here when i was a kid. Otherwise we love koa.
Sep 27, 2016
Booked early August for six days starting Sept 20, was assured we would have a back in site but when we arrived we were assigned a pull through withe the explanation that they do not reserve specific sites. When they looked at the schedule they had a back in open except two days were already reserved during our time period. Hmmm, how does that happen....
Sep 27, 2016
great spot, only if it had more toilets and larger showers in the new trailer.... great staff, see you next year !
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They should have never booked me into this site. It was way too small and non-level for a 36' rig with two slide-outs and a tow vehicle. Overall the layout of this campground is too tight for bigger rigs. OK for small to medium rigs and travel trailers.
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect , Thank you , even the campers around us where great and I had a great time, great stay 😎🌴
Sep 27, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Conveniently located. Will stay again. Have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent tour to San Francisco with John. Superb learning experience. (6 stars). The bathroom in the tent area .... So so... shower very small, cleanlyness at night let to desire during the week-end
Sep 27, 2016
We had a great stay very nice facility just alittle mix up when I called I asked about cabin thought I was getting the more upscale one and was glad we called before we left town or we would of not had any blackest or sheets and towels . We would like to come back again enjoyed our visit
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
It's an RV parking lot. There was no thought in placing cabins here or tent sites. Everyone is squeezed in like sardines. Cloverdale is so much better. And they are so persnickety and nickel and dime.
Sep 26, 2016
Great facilties for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Great for groups!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful end site with swing and lots of room. And the campground is centrally located to everything in the Bay Area
Sep 26, 2016
They do not allow to talk after 10 pn. Than what we do?
Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed one night so not fair to judge. Close to San Francisco for travels. Campsites very close together.
Sep 26, 2016
We stay here every year in September!! It's a beautiful, clean and convenient KOA!! We're retired and enjoy weekdays as there are fewer kids. Friday/Saturday can nights get loud. Many folks allow their kids (10-17 yrs) to run amok which is annoying at times. In their defense, the park staff control it to the best of their ability and are responsive to complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
It was awesome - a kids paradise:)
Sep 26, 2016
Amazing place and amazing staff
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Always a clean facility and the staff is super friendly and helpful!!
Sep 25, 2016
Clean, quiet. A nice uneventful stay. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will definitely stay again anytime we're in the Sonoma County area.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great location, terrific staff! Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was very good, close enough to San Francisco and Somoma. Great activities. But, the smell of cows was overwhelming. I am not a farmer so, did not appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2016
My family loved staying at the Petaluma KOA. There were so many family-fun activities. We swam in the heated pool, took a hay ride, and enjoyed an outdoor movie. The facilities were super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 23, 2016
Wish the showers were hotter, otherwise nice facility!
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy