San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Wow, great facility, friendly staff, WONDERFUL tour of San Francisco by the best tour guide ever, John!!!! We will be sharing and talking about this part of our trip until we can no longer speak!
Aug 06, 2015
Such a fabulous place to stay! Whether you choose to go camping or "glamping" there is something for everyone at the Petaluma KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Petaluma/San Francisco KOA, all the staff were extremely helpful and nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Based on our one night, we were placed next to the entertainment center and movie house. With all of the kids there it was very noisy but that is not your fault. It would have been nice to have been asked about our usage and lack of kids and placed in a quieter spot, but I really doubt one existed. Pretty expensive for one night also. I am thinking of coming out of retirement and opening a KOA
Aug 05, 2015
Very expensive. Internet is bad.
Aug 05, 2015
Very busy place but we had a lot of fun at the pool and petting zoo!
Aug 05, 2015
Site was beautiful, shower drains were plugged with lights not working. Staff at front desk had little knowledge about local area.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground but had issues with people walking across our site all night (employees were in area on carts). Manager said we were supposed to complain at time (really, at 2 in morning we should be walking around looking for employees?). Employees on carts observed behavior and did nothing.
Aug 05, 2015
This campground had a very crowded, concrete feel. Sites were much too close together and it was very loud way past quiet time. The toilets had to be flushed 3 times to empty properly, but I was the only guest to have figured that out, so the toilets were always nasty.The pool was probably great for little kids, but ridiculous for teens. Based on this location, we would never stay at a KOA again.
Aug 05, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA Kampground and I was very satisfied, and impressed with the lodging and amenities provided. I will definitely use KOA in the future!
Aug 05, 2015
Love this KOA, every time.
Aug 05, 2015
Not enough showers and toilets available for the amount of guests. Cabin nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Too bad I didn't have time to actually stay there; all I had time for was sleeping overnight then leaving, but it appeared to be very family-friendly,
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely safe and friendly. Easy place to stay. My kids want to live there!
Aug 05, 2015
YOU NEED STRONGER MORE EFFICIENT EXHAUST FANS IN THE RESTROOMS
Aug 05, 2015
Music and loud behavior of neighbors after 10pm and staff didn't intervene even after requested to do so. Also, long lines for toilets and showers (only 2 of each), bad water pressure and temperature.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
There were many kids and the camp ground was not laid out in the best manor.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful KOA to stay at! Want to go back today!
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic sight. Great facilities. A bit busy for my personal taste, but for people that want a great holiday for the whole family with loads of facilities & activities, this is the place to go.
Aug 04, 2015
The site was to small and unleveled we told them had a 33 ft.trailer with 2 sliders had no room to put our awning out . I know we could have told them but didn't, there was a party with loud music we were not told about. We stayed at another KOA where there was going to be a wedding party we got a call and told when we checked in about it. then we had a very loud motor home come in at 11:30 pm.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the best Koa around !! Danny is the best along with mellisa, Judy , Ross ,Ashley and Woody is awesome too ! Everyone is ! It is my place away from home !
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with lots of great activities
Aug 04, 2015
The sites are small & it is hard to see where your site starts & ends to determine where to pitch the tent. We wish the rock wall was up more often & that there were more activities earlier in the day. An adult only hot tub would be great,the employees did close it down at one point to dredge the built up gunk, but their were a lot of kids (I counted 30 at one time) in the hottub unsupervised.
Aug 04, 2015
Very family friendly..lots of fun for the kids
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great time for adults and children alike. We enjoyed the pool and the kindness of all staff! Thank you again
Aug 04, 2015
Lodge was fantastic, employees very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We did not appreciate having to pay extra for our own child because we have 5 children. They all sleep in our camper and it is very UN-Family Friendly to charge us extra for our own children. Also, the climbing wall needs to be open for more than 45 minutes and the workers were rude. The pool is too crowded with day-pay people, not campers and no one supervising = danger to all!
Aug 04, 2015
Love staying in the cabin! Your location is very handy to shops and sights in the area
Aug 04, 2015
Loved this KOA. The nicest one we've stayed at and the staff was great.
Aug 04, 2015
The sewer dump is not in a good location. I could not navigate my truck and 40 foot 5th wheel to the dump site. It is beside a gate as well so I would of blocked the exit for as long as it took to dump. Great family atmosphere at this KOA my kids had a blast and did not want to leave.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice, though it didn't have all the amenities stated on the website. Most of the staff was nice, others seemed bothered to be doing their job. There were plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Cabin and grounds very clean. Lot's of activities for the kids. When arriving 2-3 hours early on check in letting us use the pool would have been a nice accommodation. Charging $12.00 a person to use the pool is ridiculous! I can see it if your not staying at the KOA. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Very quiet and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Noisy
Aug 03, 2015
The park was ok but they put us retired folk directly across from the very loud karaoke that went to 9:30pm. It drowned out all other sounds like our TV or our music. They should have given us a choice when we checked in. We were already set up or I would have complained to them. I did not want to move my coach. I give them very low marks for being inconsiderate.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Safe environment. My only suggestions: - ventilation for shower/bathrooms-it's way too hot -enforced quiet time. It got loud for my toddlers at bedtime despite a noise machine -dust under the beds (it was VERY dusty under there! Like it hadn't been done in some time) Thanks!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time this weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Our family and friends had a wonderful weekend at the Petaluma KOA! The kids enjoyed all the activities and the parents enjoyed the relaxation and freedom.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very helpful with our group reservation. Thanks. The campground was very clean,secure and lots of ammenties. I would recommend bringing a red wagon to transport toddlers around the campground. I think the campground should disclose on thier website that there are fees for pets & a key deposit and that early check-in is only for access to the facilities and not your site.
Aug 03, 2015
There was way too many people at the pool. It shouldn't be open to the public. We paid a lot of money to stay in a cabin and not enjoy the pool
Aug 03, 2015
The campground seemed over-booked and was very noisy. We weren't able to relax at the pool due to the huge amount of rowdy kids. NOT a relaxing experience at all.
Aug 03, 2015
Well, it started out rough. I had made reservations for a tent space with electricity/water about 1 1/2 months in advance. When we arrived we were given the worst campsite I've ever seen. But the staff found us a lovely RV site in the back that cost more, but turned out to be nearly perfect. We loved the events, the hayride, the playground, the pool, the bouncy pillow, the petting zoo, etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
My family had a wonderful time during our weekend stay. We were in the "upper" area nestled in with the RV's, along with some tents as well in our tent trailer. The activities were great for keeping us busy over the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA location. We really like this KOA and that is why we came back. There's plenty of things to do all within short drive away!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals