San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
This is the KOA that is the embodiment of KOA's national advertising. It's got something for everyone. With so much going on, what makes it work so well is the extraordinary staff headed by Danny Ortiz its professional manager. Many RV parks run like a hockey team. Danny manages the park like a ballet. The staff goes over and above to enhance the campers experience. These are people that care.
Jul 09, 2017
Even with the campground being was packed each and every member of the staff treated that were only guest. We always can count on them to provide the best service
Jul 09, 2017
Mellie is awesome! She made our boys' day super special with the face painting. Also really appreciated the young man who did the 10 am face painting on Saturday.
Jul 09, 2017
A very well managed campground and many amenities
Jul 09, 2017
Prices are a little high but very nice and quiet.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent campground, amenities and activities but so overcrowded it was hard to enjoy it. Too many tent and rv spots for the amount of amenities and activities.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We had informed the staff that we had problems with our coach that needed repair; unable to get an RV repair person to come out. We began to repair the coach on our own. We were called by the KOA staff saying that caused too much noise. The place was spilling over with yelling kids, music, etc. we were disabled and had to make these repairs in order to leave.NO support from KOA manager.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
BEST KOA we stayed at on our 2 week camping vacation!!
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this KOA, we came back after a 1 night stay last year. Perfect for our family of 4 with the pool and jumping pillow. The only frustrating part was paying $70/night and then the upcharge of things like the ice cream social (free @ other KOA's)
Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Although their tour bus wasn't scheduled to tour San Francisco, a staff member gave us very helpful information to tour on our own by taking the Larkspur ferry. Great trip! Campground facilities were top notch.
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was fine, a problem with the power supply to our trailer. Power was out for part of the first evening. My main problem is with you guys wanting to charge 20 dollars to guarantee our spot. It is just a money grab to me and for that reason I won't be back to any place that does that. Your charging top dollar as it is. Yes you have lots to offer.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place for kids and family, the only complaint I had was that my site was so uneven my automatic leveling system couldn't handle the incline.
Jul 07, 2017
Really nice place. I'm a repeat visitor, and will stay there again.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms/ showers were filthy in the section of the park with the new pull through sites, which we were staying at. On two different occasions, I walked into the bathroom and the attendant was "cleaning" but was actually talking in her cell phone. One night I had the pleasure of showering with a dirty diaper in the corner of my shower- the attendant apparently missed it.
Jul 07, 2017
When we checked we were told we DID NOT have a reservation for Sunday July 3rd, I had a confirmation saying we did. The morning of July 2nd while in the the KOA office a very emotionally upset man in his late to mid 30s came in needing to check out ASAP, his young daughter fell at the play ground possibly braking arm, NO 1st aid, ice was offered by any employee just.. YOU MUST PAY FOR ALL WEEKEND!
Jul 07, 2017
One of the best ones I've been to. Loved it here.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and well staffed campground. Lots of activities all weekend long.
Jul 06, 2017
This is the BEST (by far) campground we've ever stayed at. Clean, Friendly, Spacious, great pet area... We loved it!
Jul 06, 2017
Disappointed on how much the site cost versus the quality of the campground. Too many people for number of bathrooms they provide. Bathrooms smell like sewer at any time if the day. Sites are nit hint but red dust. Best part was the SF tour with John. Quite knowledgeable and very nice. His narration was excellent. Well worth the money. He saved our 5 day stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is decent, lots of activities for the kids & good sized dog park. Didn't like having the camp fire pit next to my neighbors sewer hose, also staff not very accommodating if you add onto your reservation. All in all a good stay & my kids had a good time.
Jul 06, 2017
I have more to say than 400 characters. Briefly: Screwed up my site reservation. Showers are crap. Smells like a barnyard. This place was terrible. I would give zero stars if I could.
Jul 06, 2017
Was told we had full hookups and didn't. Campiste was not labeled and very hard to locate upon arrival. The activities were not done well. The kid ride broke down. Hayride was 30 min. late bc they thought it wasn't scheduled that day. Ran out of candy for candy hunt, and face painting took over an hour in line because they were spending 15+ min. per kid and painting entire face & arms.
Jul 05, 2017
Some very noisy and rude campers playing loud music all day long. Constanty yapping dogs. My friends and I booked at the same time for the same dates and you charged us $20 because we asked to be next to eachother. There was a very long power outage on Sunday morning. Nobody emptied our trash cans in 3 days. Broken toilet seats and toilets ran out of soap. Not enough toilets - lines every morning.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy check in, cabin was great,staff was very attentive
Jul 05, 2017
FACILITIES ARE GREAT. IT IS A FAMILY FAVORITE AND WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE. HOWEVER, THIS TIME YOUR CLAIM OF IT BEING A FAMILY CAMPGROUND WAS VIOLATED OVER AND OVER BY OUR NEIGHBORS. LOUD MUSIC, UGLY FIGHTS AND LANGUAGE MUCH TOO LATE IN THE EVENING. EVEN FIREWORKS. WHERE WERE YOUR PATROLS? I WENT TO THE OFFICE, OUR DAUGHTERS CALLED. ONE WITH THE SMALL CHILDREN WENT OVER HERSELF@ 11PM NOT OK
Jul 05, 2017
Needs some up keep- showers heads were hard streams of water due to being plugged. Bocce balls broken, bathrooms ran out of hand soap by evening, and pool was very cloudy during the day. Staff was super nice, grounds were clean, lots for the kids to do! Definetly coming back :)
Jul 05, 2017
They have a good activities for the kids. Though I reserved 2 sites and when I call them to cancel 1 site they told me I can cancel it on 7 days for the tent site. Then when I call them to cancel it they said I can't and the $72.80 is not refundable anymore. So I have to push my brother to come and end up nothing and forfeiting the deposit. The train ride broke down on July 3rd Monday.
Jul 05, 2017
Good sized campground. KOA's never fail us when it comes to cleanliness to both bathrooms & the grounds & this location lived up to our standards. Staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
Fabulous site with very friendly people. Lots of things for everyone to do as well as a large variety of sites to camp at. One of the best!
Jul 05, 2017
The whole family had fun. Will return in August!
Jul 05, 2017
The pool was incredibly dirty, you could not even see the bottom while in the pool. Not what I expected from a KOA
Jul 05, 2017
Great location, shady RV site (at least the one we got), fun activities & amenities for kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderfully kept up KOA with tons for the kids to do. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful! My only suggestion would be to close the pool for an hour a day, or something like that, to catch up to the amount of kids/people in it on busy weekends, like the 4th. My youngest got in only for about 5 minutes and was done, too crowded, cloudy and stuff like hair floating in water
Jul 05, 2017
Campground is well kept and there is lots to do. The bikes, skateboards, etc. are out of control. We saw at least 5 bad wrecks while we there. We also noticed that a bike must have ran into our truck and scratched and dented it during our stay. Vehicles and little kids on bikes/scooters/boards do not mix...someone is going to get killed.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground amenities were nice, however the designated tent area in which we stayed needs quite a bit of TLC. It was disheartening to see well kept RV spaces and then to look at the tent area divided by ropes. There were cigarette butts everywhere, and the ground was extremely bumpy. I didn't expect the ground to be perfectly flat, but given the price you charge I expected much better...
Jul 05, 2017
I didn't experience it myself, however I heard the bathrooms were very crowded and the wait was long. Other than that, I'll definitely be back--got my own bathroom!
Jul 04, 2017
Large group in tents that were very noisy and didn't respect other camp sites. Sites are not at all private. Kitchen was a plus, pool too crowded to use
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Center of everything to see in area. Had a great stay
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time staying in one of the delux cabins with our three granddaughters. My only complaint is we had to ask for trash pick up. Other than that, we can't wait to go back!
Jul 04, 2017
The Staff was super friendly. It was the beginning of July, and was wall to wall kids, as can be expected on a Holiday Weekend. Also to be expected on a Holiday Weekend - a lack of knowledge of Campground etiquette. We had a dog poop in our site overnight, and kids traipsing through (like, under our awning through) our site pretty regularly. Eh, I bet it's quiet and pretty most of the time.
Jul 04, 2017
Fun, lively campsite for kids and families. Lots to keep the little ones entertained - arts and crafts, banana bikes, swimming. Staff were friendly and the site was well organised. Be prepared that it can get quite noisy and busy on weekends and holidays.
Jul 04, 2017
Todo es muy bueno talvez le hubiera dado 5 estrellas pero solo hubo un pequeño detalle la falta de luz !
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and very helpful people. Park was clean and kid friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
It was a kid-friendly, very clean campground. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
it was nice, clean and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy