San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
All in all a wonderful stay. Beautiful, well maintained campground.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time; staff were very friendly. Will definitely be staying there again..... THANK YOU!!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, the kids loved it. One thing I would like to mention, tent site 111 seems to share water with 110 but there is only one spigot. A trailer was hooked up to the spigot and I was unable to use it. It was not a big deal because 112 was unoccupied and I could use that one. This problem could be solved by putting a spigot splitter on.
Apr 19, 2015
The sink near the cabins was never cleaned in the time we stayed at this KOA. But the sanitair was proper.
Apr 19, 2015
Wish we had not been crammed in between two large travel buses! We asked for a spot less crowded, we were told none were available...... For 2 weeks we stayed, confined between two buses whiles over a third of the park and at least 15 spot around us sat empty! We asked many times to be moved, always to be told .... None were available.
Apr 19, 2015
No bag for trashcan; had to sweep out before moved in; only see TV on top bunk (otherwise looks shadowy; had to go outside to get internet signal; screen with huge rip-bugs got in, cat got out; however, staff was wonderful, hence the 5 rating...otherwise, I won't be back to this camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Great Family Park. Only down side is the Wi-Fi never works well.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
everything was great
Apr 17, 2015
Had a quilt retreat using the Rec Hall. We had lots of RV's and 2 cabins. Staff was wonderful and checked-in on us frequently. Loved it and have already scheduled our second annual retreat for 2016. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Thanks to KOA, it was a success!
Apr 17, 2015
The people working were excellent
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed with a group of quilting friends. We had a wonderful experience - used the social hall for three days. I stayed in one of the cabins. Great experience!
Apr 17, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We're grateful for the way they accommodated our request to add days to our stay while remaining in the same campsite.
Apr 17, 2015
All you need. Everything has been perfect. Thank you. Every time again.
Apr 17, 2015
What a lovely site!
Apr 17, 2015
very relaxing campground
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing
Apr 16, 2015
Danny the manager was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Apr 16, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA campground in Petaluma. The grounds are clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time at this Koa. We usually stay at the one in Santa cruz. There are a few more things offered there that we missed. We missed the ping pong table in their Rec room, Rock wall wasn't an option with you during the week - huge bummer and I missed the daily garbage pick up at the cabin. Makes you realize the little things you get used to and appreciate.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time per usual as a group. The tent was in sad shape hope you will fix it soon. The restrooms are always well maintained and we appreciate that. The store is adequate for our needs and the Pete's Restaurant Henny Penny is great to be so close even though not advertised at KOA. We appreciate the meeting room as well and like that it is maintained in good order as well as kitchen.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Our kids had a blast with all the activities that were provided and no additional cost. We truly enjoyed our visit and will return again most likely this year.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We had a perfect weekend! We brought our dogs on a "trial run" and they behaved fabulously, due in part to their twice daily trips to the dog park. What a great way to entertain and exercise our dogs. Thnak you. The bathrooms couldn't have been cleaner or better equiped. The hookups were a breeze. The site were small but adequately sized with a trailer. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 2 years- love this place!!
Apr 14, 2015
I store my trailer at KOA and for a small fee, they have it out and parked in the site, which is very convenient for me. All of the personnel have been friendly and very helpful; they want to make sure our stay is enjoyed. The restrooms, showers, group meeting/cooking areas are very clean. I highly recommend the Petaluma KOA.
Apr 14, 2015
A fun place for families and their dogs too. Lot's to do for the kids, a doggy park and petting zoo. I enjoyed staying local- antique shopping and going to Lagunitas Brewery tour, which was great, and driving through the beautiful country side. I'll stay longer next time- I didn't have time to go on their rock climbing structure- so hopefully next time. It looked like fun!
Apr 14, 2015
Pricey but good
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone was friendly, all facilities were clean and well kept. Thanks for a great evening in Petaluma
Apr 13, 2015
My son was injured at your facility. It is my opinion that in order to make the place safe is to place safety lights around fire pits. They are extremely difficult to see when it is dark. He fractured his tibia due to the fact that he did not see it. After his injury two other moms almost fell due to the same reason. My son was not doing anything that she was not suppose to be doing.
Apr 13, 2015
This place is amazing! We love coming here!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is professional and friendly. Campground is amazing, kids ride their bikes around the grounds, great pool facility, cabins are immaculate, wonderful experience for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Loved the pool, our kids were in there for 5 hours. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
The best. Love the pool, playground for the kids and spots with a little grass.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We have already been telling our friends they must go there. Beautiful campgrounds,lots of things to do for kids and adults.places close by to go to. We most definitely will go back.
Apr 13, 2015
I had a great time! The facilities were VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be visiting again and have already recommended this location to friends!
Apr 13, 2015
A little crowded but very nice
Apr 13, 2015
Very fun! So much for the kids to do. Great area! Fun for the whole family!
Apr 13, 2015
Site guarantee cost me $10 didn't get the right site and no refund. Lady came and argued with why we were in the site we were and told me I wasn't supposed to be there until the next day. I think prices are outrageous compared to other koa's. Got yelled at by 2 "live ins" should move all the permanents to one spot so the campers can enjoy themselves!
Apr 13, 2015
We loved it. Kids were super busy and happy, which makes parents happy (but tired hehe). Only thing I don't get is why we have to check-out at 11am. It's not like they have to clean the room for the next guess and we missed a whole day of fun (but paid a lot for it).
Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Safe, clean, and has everything you need to keep the kids happy--swimming, bouncy cushion, playground, petting farm, bikes, rock climbing, store, etc. We will be back again!
Apr 13, 2015
While the daytime activities were great for my 3 year old son the neighbors we had were not. Maybe this is just how all KOAs are (it was my first time) but the noise level (drinking, smoking, tv, and radio outside) were too much to deal with, even after complaining to park staff. We will unlikely ever come back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was a short one. The site was clean and the staff was great. The park is so kid friendly and having three of our own running around enjoying themselfs was a great relief. Thank you for a great first experience; we will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
The cabin smelled like smoke when we first got there. After opening the windows it got a little better, but that is our only complaint. We had a great weekend.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time. The lodge was really clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.
Apr 12, 2015
we love everything about the campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.