San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time and the people that work there were Awesome! Thank you! and Thanks Woody!
Apr 24, 2017
Please change out the lodge bed mattress very bad big hole i center .
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Always an enjoyable experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Terrible! We were put next to an open trench sewer ditch. Couldn't use sewer or cable that we paid for. Spot was not cleaned when we moved in; dog poop right outside door. We were so disappointed! Hope our next stay is better.
Apr 24, 2017
Had s very nice time here! Only issue we had was a bad shower head in our cabin, but they promptly fixed it as soon as we let them know! Love this place and have told all my friends and family about it!
Apr 24, 2017
Great well kept campground, friendly staff, really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.
Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint I have about this RV Park is the laundry, which is extremely expensive, and there is no place to park near the office laundry.
Apr 24, 2017
The military vehicles, etc. club in camp was definitely a special perk. My husband was in his glory!
Apr 24, 2017
Great Staff
Apr 23, 2017
New hires gave some conflicting information, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. First time our large MV group met there and I have extended my reservation for next year. Thanks for a great time
Apr 23, 2017
my friends could not visit us at our campsite without paying $10.00 per person, I will NEVER go to or recommend this KOA ever, and never return!!!
Apr 23, 2017
I stayed in connection with the MVPA swap meet. There are a few bugs to work out for 2018, but I'm confident they can be resolved. A much more beautiful site than the previous one.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful-the density of the mature trees makes a pleasant environment. Parking for guests is too limited and charging them $10 to enter is wrong. The cabins without plumbing are unfortunate; you have way too many. Half of them should be replaced with studio and 1 bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and bathrooms. The community toilet is too small: 4 toilets for hundreds of campe
Apr 23, 2017
Fortunately chose a camping cabin over a muddy tent site, but the cabins and their sites are very small and cramped for two people, although they claim to sleep four. Parking is not good as your vehicle is directly in front of the cabin entry, and restroom/shower facilities are clean but inadequate when the park is full. Park is poorly lighted if you arrive at night. Not a good value in my opinion
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for a month in March, and were also there for a month in Nov 2016. Wifi is still very spotty. I think the only transmitter is at the bath house. Lots of activities, friendly staff, and good location.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice area beautiful ! PARKING AND ACCESS NEEDS WORK !
Apr 23, 2017
$87.70 for a site with no holding tank hookup in the middle of a bunch of pseudo-military types was not what I was looking for. Especially after a great stay at KOA San Diego.....
Apr 22, 2017
Very expensive! Rates are way to high! Pricing the middle class out.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Great location to beautiful hikes and San Francisco. Loved all the trees surrounding campground.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Amazing getawy! By far nicest RV campground. Super clean. Whole crew works hard n keeps grounds immaculate.Great dog park. Very pet friendly KOA. Felt like home. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 22, 2017
Is a well ran KOA.. but the price to stay each night, is starting me to think about hotels again.
Apr 21, 2017
Campground was well cared for but I was charged a $90 a night for 2 high occupancy nights when there were empty sites on bothsides of us and throughout the camp. Not ethical!
Apr 20, 2017
A great family stay at the deluxe lodge, similar to tiny houses on TV. With bunk beds and a loft, our kids had a great time as play area. We brought football and other outdoor equipment with outdoor fun. April is not the best time to go cuz of the raining season, also there was a military swap meat on camp ground. Also, jumper pillow appears old and rock climbing is closed during weekdays
Apr 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable time. The kids were somewhat let down when their was no access to the pool, hot tub, or jumping pillow however, they recovered easily when offered the opportunity to ride the bikes for free, which was great fun! The petting zoo had some amusing animals, although I thought there would have been more. The staff were awesome! Great team which added to the atmosphere!
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground. The only complaint I would have is that there were no hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom. We had four people staying and there were EXACTLY 4 bath towels and that was all. Lots to do for kids and convenient location to the cute little town of Petaluma and Sonoma.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We were there only 1 night - just needed a place to pull in - didn't use the facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
I had a great time staying at the campground and it was it to far to were I was going on Tuesday Eve thou it was a little chilly and a little rainy I still had a great time
Apr 19, 2017
Nice sites and landscaping.
Apr 19, 2017
great campground very friendly people.Very helpfull too.
Apr 18, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. i would recommend putting a sign on the door of the clubhouse when used by clubs that it was private.
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed 12 days in April '17 site 52. Office staff were great. Liked DVD loan program. Site campfire pit was awful. Should be maintained or removed.
Apr 18, 2017
I had reserved a Satellite friendly back in site, which is not what we were assigned, we were unable to view our Dish! We didn't have a clear sky for our Dish! Because we had already set up we stayed there even though we hadn't requested it. This is unacceptable to us. Eileen Wilson
Apr 18, 2017
One complaint. The deluxe cabin we stayed in had a bathroom but it is very small and only has a toliet and shower. You have to wash your hands etc. in the kitchen. There is a different floor plan of a deluxe cabin. I would ask for that one.
Apr 18, 2017
Great campground! It's clean, friendly, well managed and lots to do for the family.
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA is always a pleasure to visit. The last 2 times, however, the cable channel selection and reception has been poor. Especially the availability of local channels which seemed to come and go.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice KOA with plenty of family activities onsite. Expect to level your rig, our pull thru site was way off. Even so we plan on returning in the future.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much for being so accomadating, always fun, always a break from life's stressors!
Apr 17, 2017
I made 3 reservations when I called in, 2 for trailers and 1 for a cabin. I asked if the 2 trailers could be together and then close to the cabins if possible. I made the reservations a good 4 months in advance. However the sites were not together when we arrived. We were told that we should have paid an extra $20 to get sites together. I was not told that when I made the reservations. Also there
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Apr 17, 2017
We had site 32 and when the rain came, there was a river running through it as this is the lowest point on the row. Need serious regrading or drainage. The sewer connection was about 10" high so having an Airstream which is low slung we had problems dumping our tanks. For trailers like us the connection should be almost at ground level Nobody cleaned the site before we arrived
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The grounds were very clean and check-in was efficient. My only complaint would be the actual campsite space...I expected it to be larger.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed here over Easter weekend, there was so many fun holiday activities; egg dying, Easter bunny visit, egg hunt (kids all the way to age 18 could participate which was great because I had a 6 and 15 year old). Plus all the other activities; rock wall, jumping blob, petting zoo, bike rental, pool, etc. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 17, 2017
This is one of my favorites.Very pretty,clean,large spaces,friendly people and all the ameneties you could ask for.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very kid friendly and safe. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy