San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2014
The best KOA...... Gret place for kids. Lots to do
May 31, 2014
By far the best koa we have ever stayed so far. Staff very helpfull and dedicated. Facilities are perfects and the site is beautiful.
May 31, 2014
Wonderful in all but one respect. The --I assume new--showers in the bathroom across from section B just down from the pool are the most terrible design I have ever encountered. No privacy,the spray from the one on the left cannot be directed, hits the wood floor, doesn't drain. Hooks are on the OUTSIDE of the door which can't be opened if another person showering across from it is getting dressed
May 31, 2014
Took the trip they provided to San Francisco. John was our driver and we had an excellent tour. Good place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2014
It was great with the exception of parking.I was not allowed to park 2vehicles in the designated tent spot even thought i informed the staff that both drivers had a handicap placard/disability,and there were several tent sites with 2vehicles parked overnoc and the entire time of camping. One site being exactly next to my site.I was told to alternate with my vehicles.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Lots of children's activities, friendly staff and great location.
May 29, 2014
Only complaint is that you need to upgrade and get a real wifi connection. Awesome pool party - lots of fun!!
May 29, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities. Could never get the TV Cable signal working from slot 155.
May 29, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the guided tour of SF especially thanks to our guide Johnny.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Loved that Lyle was able to do 2 pool parties & kaorke this year.He really caters to the kids & keeps things fun!Appreciate at 10 pm staff go around and remind the loud music people of quiet time. Would recommend not watering the dog park so much.It was too muddy. I see the new sod, but excessive watering is not helping it grow & does more damage just section off area until its established
May 28, 2014
KOA Petaluma never disappoints. Woody and the team always make it a pleasant stay. Absolutely the best family vacation spot in the Bay Area.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
In particular, I would like to thank the Manager, Danny who went over and above to be very helpful with driving directions to destinations and places of interest. He cares about the guests and has a true passion to make your stay as good as possible. He should be commended and recognized for the a job well done! Thanks Danny.
May 28, 2014
Had a great time for the Memorial Day weekend! So many fun activities and very accommodating staff.
May 28, 2014
The only issue that I have is that the restrooms were always messy (not due to staff not keeping them clean) but inconsiderate campers. Otherwise the campground was clean, well kept and staff were immediately available, pleasant and willing to help in any way they could. We will stay here again!
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay with you when we attended the 2014 BSA motorcycle rally. Camp staff were really friendly and made us and the bikes very welcome. The tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful, all in all a great week,thank you.
May 27, 2014
We were camping in tents, Poor uneven site. Lack of shower and toilet facilities. restrooms/showers were being rebuilt with only portable toilets to use. Communal cooking area dirty, being used as a dumping area by the crew building the restrooms. Broken electrical items, Washing machines X1, Dryers X3,Coffee machine, Slush machine all out of order. Laundry Iron lost/stolen with no replacem
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pool and hot tub were murky. DJ at pool was not great. Bathrooms were dirty.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
our trip started out pretty rough. Truck blew a head gasket had to be towed in with the trailer. Everyone there realize we are rough night and we're absolutely wonderful and kind. Even though it was a busy weekend, with a lot of people,facilities and staff was great. Can't wait to book next year
May 27, 2014
Stayed with a large group of families from our 3rd graders' class. Great way to all hang out together.
May 27, 2014
We come every year and love it!
May 27, 2014
We had a great first stay at your facility and have already reserved our spot for next year. my only feedback would be the showers in the new bathrooms for the tent sites. There are no hooks/space to put your clean clothes.
May 27, 2014
As usual we spent an enjoyable long weekend at the Petaluma KOA. There was tons for the kids to do. Between the pool and DJ Lyle it really made the trip for my kids. When they're happy I'm happy.
May 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in forgot to give me my cabin key:( Other than that the stay was great.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The kids had an amazing time. The bathrooms were close and were kept clean, for the most part. A lot of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campsite to other families traveling with children. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The stay is is fine, however, the check in is so slow. Have you got an express check in. All our info is alrexdy on your comp- ie credit card, site num, num of people, no dog. Vehicle pic. Why does it take so long to check in ? Packets could b made up in advance. Checked off battalbing Done. Not to mention standing in line to check in behind someone who wants a candy bar. How about a food only l
May 27, 2014
Loved this location! I have two kids age 9 and there were lots of activities for them. They kept really busy and we felt very comfortable in terms of safety. We used a tent site and it was nice and room. That said, only complaint was the smaller bathroom and shower. On a very busy weekend, it needs to be cleaned more frequently, thus the 4 stars. The big showers were fine but much further away.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I really like this KOA except for I feel like the campground isn't kept up as nice as it has been in the past.
May 27, 2014
Nice staff - even when the place is completely full! Well maintained too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a holiday weekend and it was indeed crowded but I find the staff pleasant, the grounds clean and the cabin clean. It just great family fun. I plan to be back soon.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
In a moving transition we started with an 8 week stay at KOA. We LOVE LOVE LOVE Petaluma KOA, the staff, facilities and surroundings! Keep on rock in' it Petaluma KOA!
May 25, 2014
Many changes in policies this year. Some good some seem to be an inconvenience. Wearing a paper wrist band all the time like in a hospital seems wrong. Also last night there we were accused of overstaying our time, at 9:30 at night, and we had not. They go us mixed up with someone else.
May 25, 2014
levelling was a problem
May 25, 2014
Musique INFERNALE toute la journée. Sécheuses qui fonctionnent malles. Circulation difficile en automobile. Mauvaise gestion du personnel à l'accueil. Le comptoir est pour les campeurs arrivants et pour le dépanneur, donc 15 minutes pour payer une pinte de lait !
May 24, 2014
It was a test run before we go on a longer trip to make sure everything was working.
May 24, 2014
Very nice place to stay for a family.
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.