San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We were really happy with our first stay at a KOA! The staff were always friendly and cheerful and the facilities clean. There was a little confusion at check-in, and the economy tent site system wasn't totally clear, but overall everything was great. We can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2014
Check in was late. One elderly lady with white curly hair was extremely rude. When I asked for the 3rd time if my cabin was ready she spoke through another staff member to me. She did not answer me directly or make eye contact. HDR response was she just has to wait till it is ready. The young girl was nice and called housekeeping and they said it had been ready. There was no need for the wait.i
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the grounds. Activities should have been a lil cheaper like the sun catcher being $3 for a 20cent item. $2 would have been acceptable.
Jun 15, 2014
So much to do Beautiful Bathrooms
Jun 15, 2014
We were told we had virtually the same cabin as the prior week and would accommodate our family of 5. Cabin was 2/3 the size at best but was the same price ($828 for FOUR nights!) and had 2 blankets for 5 people. Kitchen utensils were dirty and cabin was infested with spiders. 2 of my kids left with infected bites. SO disappointed since my family and I have always loved staying here in the past
Jun 15, 2014
Very Pleasant. Our little yorkie enjoyed her stay as well and liked the K9 Kamp area to run around in.
Jun 15, 2014
1st night ever at a KOA, I had loaded ALL of our cloths into washer & abt 10 min later a girl pops in and says they r closing in 20 min. I asked what am I going to do with soapy wet clothes and the $ I just spent. She told me to go to 24hr wash mat in TOWN & I'd loose my $. Sign with hours was not lit so watch out. Employees woke me at 8am with lawn eqp right nxt to my TENT every Morn.
Jun 15, 2014
Should'nt charge extra for kids when they spend $$$ on extras
Jun 15, 2014
We gave this KOA the average rating due to it not being our cup of tea. Would be great for people who like to party or have children and camping is really not in the mix. It was very loud until 11p.m. The hustle and bustle was just a little much for us.
Jun 14, 2014
We were only staying for one night, but we wouldhave liked to have been there longer. It is a nice and clean kampground and the staff is so nice and helpful. If we ever going to California again, we will visit this campground again :O)
Jun 14, 2014
Great for children.
Jun 14, 2014
I think the activities and cleanliness are outstanding. The campsite we had was very small, so I was disappointed about that. The kids had a great time - plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Tour with John was fabulous
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice RV park. U need to move dump station away from exit gate. Back up results for rigs leaving that don't dump.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was great. Too expensive Great for young families
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful! Perfect for kids, lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The pool and spa are clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
The very best ever! KUDOS!!!Extremely well managed. Organized, clean and neat. Enjoyable, relaxing, secure and fun. Thanks for a great stay during my "Bucket List" trip to San Francisco.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed several times at this KOA the staff is always very helpful and very nice. The only drawback and this has nothing to do with the park and that is the stinch from the dairies in the area, you do get used to it though it seems to blow in every evening
Jun 12, 2014
The camp ground was well maintained and the kids had a great time. The one problem that would prevent me from returning to this site is the fact that there was the smell of cat feces everywhere. It must have been under our cabin porch. This must have been the reason for the infestation of flies in and around our cabin. The flies kept us from being able to relax at all. Saddening situation
Jun 12, 2014
We want to thank Melissa for greeting us as we pulled in and for getting us that wonderful spot #209 ! This was our first RV adventure and everybody was very friendly and we can't wait to do our second adventure. Rob & Cathy Auburn Ca.
Jun 12, 2014
A lot of amenities. Nice camp site for the tent. Site was wet from sprinklers being left on.
Jun 11, 2014
wonderful
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
The odor from a dairy farm along with all the dirt in your parking spots ruined the stay.
Jun 11, 2014
Grandson had a great time
Jun 11, 2014
The only comment is that laundry prices should not be high at any KOA. We have been to many and this one is pretty high.
Jun 10, 2014
Great stay for a family reunion! This is our 5 different KOA!!
Jun 10, 2014
Only suggestion is to print out the channel guide--trying to catch it on their info. page is difficult as the page changes quickly AND you have to write the channels down--not good. Otherwise the camp was excellent--best store we've seen and great sites.
Jun 10, 2014
The problems encountered were not entirely the fault of KOA, but more so the site I was assigned. Right next to the bath / restroom buillding where almost everyone thought it was ok to just cut through. Many with their dogs, whom they let poop, and of course, just left it there. There's more... Not a fun week. Particularly at the high cost.
Jun 10, 2014
Had such a good time. Clean, friendly, great fun for kids and most of all reasonably priced
Jun 10, 2014
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained and the staff was informative and friendly. We took the opportunity to take the KOA city tour and your personnel were outstanding in both information and professionalism. I'm sorry I didn't record their names, but I do have their picture if that would help. Hope to see you guys again someday.
Jun 10, 2014
Great family camping. For us with grown kids, the park was considerate enough to put us in the "adult" area.
Jun 10, 2014
The camping is great if you have kids. To visit San Francisco is rather far. The staff is stressed out but try to full fill your wish if you insist enough. The wifi is at al koa a problem and not very good. Very slow and sometimes it doesn't work at al. But we had anyway a good time here.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time visiting the KOA Petaluma and we will be back real soon! Accommodating, friendly staff, clean grounds, fun place, family & pet friendly! Thank you from The Moore Family!
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, quiet with lots of amenities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Unfortunately we did not realize how crowded KOAs were when we booked our camping stay. It is great if you like that sort of thing, but we prefer camping experiences where you have some elbow room and you do not have to hear people playing drinking games and yelling and swearing until 2 am.
Jun 09, 2014
This KOA is loud and crowded. Partying was acceptable until 3am, Dogs off leashes, garbage everywhere. Random rules set up for use of the facilities. The best part is the animals that are part if the site. Not what we were expecting for a campsite.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice place, and the staff are top of the line people.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground we stayed at was basically on the freeway for kid transit. A group of 100 or more were across from us and had no respect for anyone's campsites. The kids did whatever they wanted, never moved out of the way of cars and left their belongings alm over the place. Then they were up alm night causing problems and I never saw anyone do anything about it. This place has too many people.
Jun 09, 2014
Always a great stay at this koa. My only complaint would be that you charge my 70 year old father with a new knee replacement the same as you charge one of my 11 yo son's friends to come in for the day. In my father's case he was there for 2.5 hours for dinner. Never set foot off our campsite. There needs to be a rate structure in place for visitors. Otherwise it was a fabulous stay! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
this is our 4th year coming bringing our grandchildren for their kindergarden trip. this year was alittle different. office help great. hay ride help great. petting zoo, bounce mat and face painting on sunday was not good. the girls where not even interested in helping the little ones at ALL. the other years were great. I feel the younger girls just don't get it. will see u next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.