San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Loved this campground! And the tour was wonderful.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained sites. A wide variety of fun things to do right at the campground. Restrooms were overall good, but not cleaned frequently enough for such a busy campground.
Jun 18, 2014
I was given an end spot when I booked the reservations and checked in. Then they squeezed a party with 3 large tents and 9 people next to us on a mystery Spot. I was forced to move my tent and be 6 feet away from their fire pit. It was very loud and the quit hours were not enforced.
Jun 18, 2014
Brought my 10 year old granddaughter for the weekend. She loves the campground, especially the pool. We had a great time and plan to return in the fall. Staff is awesome and the campground is spectacular.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Another Great stay at KOA Petaluma. Facilities are always very clean. Camping site restrooms & showers appeared to be a new remodel. The only problem was an unkind staff member that denied our daughter art & crafts because he said there was only 15 minutes left for craft time. It should be indicated on the run down of activities that certain events run 45 minutes and not a full hour.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great place for family fun. Climbing wall, pool, petting zoo, karaoke night for the kids, bikes, scooters etc. The staff is friendly my and attentive.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This park is a superstar of the KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
The place was very clean and well stocked, but so crowded...I would recommend only to people who had kids and wanted a lot of play area. The sites pretty crammed in...would have liked a bit more space, but we were only there 1 night. Staff very nice and helpful. Really noisy right up to 10pm and we had bathroom lights shining in our RV all night. Could be dimmer, but then not much air comes in.
Jun 17, 2014
Our family used to stay at this KOA when my kids were young. They are all grown and married but for my 50th birthday I wanted a reunion at our favorite vacation place. We all had a great time and when we start having grandkids I am certain we will all camp here !!! Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful place for families to enjoy !!
Jun 17, 2014
The park is very nice. The only complaint was the site that I reserved wasn't the site that I was put into. The manager was very understanding and handled this complaint very well. They do value customer service. I will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with stay..
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground with fun activities but the recreation staff was very young and could have been more involved and willing to help. A few were a bit rude to our kids and didn't seem to know what was going on in the campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was a first times staying at a KOA with our family! Wonderful facilities and amazing activities. The DJ was the highlight! He was awesome!! very good at his job!
Jun 16, 2014
We had an issue with loud/drunk neighbors until after 2am. The number we found led us to a voicemail which I don't think was accessed by security. We went out and found security. If security had handled the situation promptly, the location would have received 5 stars. Woody and the day staff handled us nicely, refunded one night and moved us, though it had to be far from our group.
Jun 16, 2014
Right next to play ground which is great for the kids, tiring for the adults lol, however, also next to the garbage, not good... Workers are attentive to what is going on. Child got hurt & gave him a free ice cream certificate. They run a tight ship, just watch out for kids exceeding the speed limit on scooters!
Jun 16, 2014
The pool needs a lifeguard. It was filled beyond capacity--an accident waiting to happen. The visibility was nonexistent. I could barely see my hand underwater.
Jun 16, 2014
The dump holes were up hill.
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasently surprised! Plenty of fun for all of the family to enjoy.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great place for a family getaway. Very relaxing!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
way overpriced for this campground. Dirty pool and expensive things like propane and firewood. You can do a lot better looking for a place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Great time beautiful park
Jun 16, 2014
I aways visit this KOA but this time am not happy about it first night the people that where in 298,297 where to loud I call like at 10:50 to let you guys know and the noise cotinous call again like at 11:30 because they where to loud and told me that they where there and talk to them but I guess they did not care noise still same kids screming loud music like until 1:40am next night same. :-(
Jun 16, 2014
Large, well run campground. Staff good at check in and check out, and directing traffic. great petting zoo, great place to unwind. Lots of room for kids to go out and play. Downside - some of the people staying at the kamping kabins parked in the main driving aisles, and staff was pretty unwilling to actually enforce parking regulations. Tough to get trailers and RV's through.
Jun 16, 2014
We will be back again! Great spot, staff was wonderful!!
Jun 16, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the activities that were offered for the children. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2014
We were really happy with our first stay at a KOA! The staff were always friendly and cheerful and the facilities clean. There was a little confusion at check-in, and the economy tent site system wasn't totally clear, but overall everything was great. We can't wait to return.
Jun 15, 2014
Check in was late. One elderly lady with white curly hair was extremely rude. When I asked for the 3rd time if my cabin was ready she spoke through another staff member to me. She did not answer me directly or make eye contact. HDR response was she just has to wait till it is ready. The young girl was nice and called housekeeping and they said it had been ready. There was no need for the wait.i
Jun 15, 2014
Loved the grounds. Activities should have been a lil cheaper like the sun catcher being $3 for a 20cent item. $2 would have been acceptable.
Jun 15, 2014
So much to do Beautiful Bathrooms
Jun 15, 2014
We were told we had virtually the same cabin as the prior week and would accommodate our family of 5. Cabin was 2/3 the size at best but was the same price ($828 for FOUR nights!) and had 2 blankets for 5 people. Kitchen utensils were dirty and cabin was infested with spiders. 2 of my kids left with infected bites. SO disappointed since my family and I have always loved staying here in the past
Jun 15, 2014
Very Pleasant. Our little yorkie enjoyed her stay as well and liked the K9 Kamp area to run around in.
Jun 15, 2014
1st night ever at a KOA, I had loaded ALL of our cloths into washer & abt 10 min later a girl pops in and says they r closing in 20 min. I asked what am I going to do with soapy wet clothes and the $ I just spent. She told me to go to 24hr wash mat in TOWN & I'd loose my $. Sign with hours was not lit so watch out. Employees woke me at 8am with lawn eqp right nxt to my TENT every Morn.
Jun 15, 2014
Should'nt charge extra for kids when they spend $$$ on extras
Jun 15, 2014
We gave this KOA the average rating due to it not being our cup of tea. Would be great for people who like to party or have children and camping is really not in the mix. It was very loud until 11p.m. The hustle and bustle was just a little much for us.
Jun 14, 2014
We were only staying for one night, but we wouldhave liked to have been there longer. It is a nice and clean kampground and the staff is so nice and helpful. If we ever going to California again, we will visit this campground again :O)
Jun 14, 2014
Great for children.
Jun 14, 2014
I think the activities and cleanliness are outstanding. The campsite we had was very small, so I was disappointed about that. The kids had a great time - plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.