San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground! Second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Amazing, friendly staff made everything about our stay enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our 6 year old twins and they absolutely loved it. Everyone was nice and helpful. The only thing that I thought could be improved is the showers beside the Kamper Kitchen. They dont have nearly as much room to change outside of the shower stall as the showers in the other bathrooms. They also don't have any hooks in the shower/changing area.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with planning activities for our stay in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
I love everything about this KOA it was my first time at this site and I love it but the only problem was the noise at nite time it was 2 am and they where to loud but ither then that I love everything the show love it.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our week here. Brought our 3 year old grandson for a week and enjoyed every minute. The pool was great, if a bit on the chilly side, and he loved the playground. Bathrooms and showers were in good condition and always clean. Also liked all the trees surrounding our pull-through site. Staff was always available and very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
You were having electrical problems, but except for that, everything was good.
Aug 10, 2015
Xxx
Aug 10, 2015
Incredible KOA. So much to offer the kids - they were busy all day and exhausted!
Aug 10, 2015
So many fun and exciting things to do. Our kids had an amazing time. We can't wait to come back!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The facility was very nice. However the number of people staying there and an addition of approx 100 people in over flow on the weekend made it difficult to use the restrooms with out a 6-10 person wait at times.
Aug 10, 2015
The Polynesian dancing this weekend was a nice treat,the family loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
AWESOME....our kids can't wait to go back
Aug 10, 2015
told Koa when making reservations that we have a Dog (Cane corso) they said it was fine. 4hours after setting everything up and A 2 hour drive, the manager comes to our site and tells us we have to leave! Our dog was on a leash and next to us the whole time. Said we would get a full refund and we didn't. Would never recommend this place! Ever!
Aug 10, 2015
great
Aug 09, 2015
We had an awesome stay and absolutely loved the San Francisco tour, our guide was fantastic. You are so centrally located so were able to do lots. We will be back
Aug 09, 2015
Worst stay ever. Rules not enforced. Especially "quiet" time. Loud, boisterous campers until 2am. Children running through our site to play basketball at 7am. I requested a specific area and was given a site that backed up to the pool/basketball/jump pillow even though there were sites available during our stay in the area requested. Children running and screaming through our site all day/night
Aug 09, 2015
Very family friendly. Helpful & friendly staff! Clean facilities. Laundry room is a little small for such a big park. Love the weekly themes. Well stocked store, prices a little high for the convenience. Loved the San Francisco tour! John was so awesome. He is very knowledgeable about the city. He was friendly & helpful & funny. Keep him as a tour guide!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Everything is ok We liked the camping kitchen
Aug 09, 2015
Lots to keep the kids busy! Showers need hook inside, there is no place to hang a bag, towels or clothing which doesn't work so well. General store is great!
Aug 09, 2015
This park was a dissappintment. Mgmt should make it clear that it is a noisy FAMILY WITH KIDS park & offers nothing for seniors. There were so many kids in the pool we couldn't use it. The LOUD music on Friday night from the big tent was annoying. At check-in the staff incorrectly instructed us on how to get into our space. The nice lady at the gate helped us. The park is way over-priced.
Aug 09, 2015
The only problem we had with KOA is the showers were too small and not enough of them considering the size of the KOA. We were happy to see so many tenting sites as that has been a problem for us. The staff were great and the tour of San Francisco was outstanding and the self guided wine tours were great.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. So much for the kids to do. We LOVED the San Franscisco tour!! The only problem was the last night of our stay was a Friday and it seemed to be party central. Loud music and laughter until after midnight. When I mentioned something to a camp employee she shrugged it off saying an employee was making a circuit of the grounds and would probably do something. Other t
Aug 09, 2015
Great for families. A little noisy for an older couple (us.) I probably wouldn't come back with just my husband but I'd definitely return with the grandkids.
Aug 09, 2015
Good for a quick trip, lots for kids to do
Aug 08, 2015
Among the best I've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2015
Great facilities great fun and a very helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2015
From the moment we arrived the staff was exceptional. The campground was clean, family friendly. Anything you need from directions , grocery items they had it. Also my kid stayed busy the whole time. We stayed in a lodge and for 3 of us it was perfect. The only little complaint I had was the wifi. Did not work, but other than that it was an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Wifi was poor. Bathrooms were not clean. Definitely a place for families. Appreciate the dog run.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Lots to keep young kids busy. Bathrooms were kept clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
we had the best time our family stays a couple times a year and we have made some great memories Thank You KOA you ROCK!
Aug 08, 2015
The cleanest, most fun, friendly, awesome KOA in America!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a shady spot on the endo of a row. The kamp was crowded and lots of kids, but it was very quiet at night.
Aug 08, 2015
Normally we would rate this KOA a 5. The staff in the office is great. This trip it seems many people were not aware of camp etiquette as people were constantly walking through the occupied sites. restrooms very hot, poor ventilation.
Aug 08, 2015
Despite electrical problems in the B row, We had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
"It was awesome! I really want to do a KOA again! Awesome cabins!" Ace Brodhun, 6 We had a fantastic time at the Petaluma/SF KOA! We will be back! Thank you for all you offer & an incredible, kind, hard working, upbeat staff!
Aug 08, 2015
If you have small children this park is ideal. Our stay was not that enjoyable because of the noise the motorcyclists made and the campers next to us who were also noisy well after 10 pm. Forget about using the pool if you are an adult because it is filled with so many small children. Also, we had to move from our site after we had set up because of insufficient power and could not use our ac.
Aug 08, 2015
We were fortunate enough to grab a last minute spot here. Once we arrived and checked in we were so impressed that we looked into staying the next night. Our entire family loved it. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds and amenities were above and beyond our expectations. Looking forward to planning another trip next year just to stay here.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a pleasant time. We like many aspects of your campground. This year, with the new rule of "no off-loading if another car is on site" was burdensome. I understand the law, but I would have liked a little understanding or time to off-load.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We loved this campground. It may have had something to do with the two big redwoods on our site! Even though the campground was busy ( first weekend in August) we felt it was very well managed and maintained.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a great time, kids were crying when it was time to leave.
Aug 07, 2015
This is the perfect place for children, a lot to do here.
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground! We took our grandchildren for 3 nights and they had the time of their lives - so much for them to do. Safe and friendly! They both told me this was the best vacation they had ever been on.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was pretty crowded. Thought it was very poor planning to be cleaning the bathrooms at 10:30 AM. Would make much more sense to clean them later, after people were done with their morning showers. Otherwise was a great place and will definately return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals