San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and well maintained! Great activities available, but I enjoyed the quiet. Close to town, but set apart. We''ll be back for sure!
Jul 03, 2016
What a great, well kept place to camp with so many activities for kids and teens!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It smells like manure. There are so many flies. It's gross. Some of the staff are very rude and unhelpful... But the housekeeping crew were kind of nice.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We had great time. People working at KOA are great and very helpful all the time. Love to come back!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
A bit pricey for an older couple, who just came to camp and didn't use the pool, spa, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely the friendliest staff of any park we have stayed. See you next year!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 02, 2016
they really need to put fans in the restrooms and in the laundry room. with out A/C it can get hot in them. this is a nice camp ground and the people are helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
The kids just loved it! Great place! Everyone got a "your" day in San Francisco..the kids picked to stay at the KOA for theirs. So much for them to do. It was like a vacation in a vacation!
Jul 02, 2016
The location was very good,easy to find and so easy to get into San Francisco. The staff was friendly,from my sign in and each time I had a question, even to directions for the local Target store.
Jul 02, 2016
Really great time. We really wished we could stay longer.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean & maintained
Jul 02, 2016
Sites were clean, level and many were shaded. Staff was able to repair my incorrectly attached cable connection quickly. Thanks. (I would LOVE it if we could get ESPN.) Overall, a good stay.
Jul 02, 2016
It's a great place for "glamping" by still having the going camping feeling but can take a hot shower.
Jul 01, 2016
Wifi was non=existent in my spot 166. Very inconvenient.
Jul 01, 2016
Love this KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We especially want to compliment John our tour guide to San Francisco. He was extremely friendly & informative & shared his personal experiences. Would definitely recommend John's tour to everyone! !
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We are a family with three small children, ages 2, 6 & 8. Your campground is perfect for our family dynamic with enough activities to keep the kids interested. The pool is large, clean and plenty of chairs. My only critique is that there isn't enough shade at the pool on busy days.
Jul 01, 2016
It was a great campground. My only complaint is that it is too busy. Pool and activities are way overcrowded.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful park, well maintained. I was there for an overnight on the road, but will come back for a longer stay.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin, grounds and staff were wonderful, our only problem were the campers next to us who were a very unhappy family and screamed at the kids and the three adults at each other. Did tell the supervisor on our way out - since we could not tell anyone at 1:00am but would go back and the next time bring any problems to the staff the first time it happens - hopefully they talked to the people.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Great sites. And very nice lady at the desk. Nothing bad to say about the place
Jun 30, 2016
Great park & convenient to San Francisco. KOA tour of San Francisco was exceptional with a local & very knowledgeable guide!
Jun 30, 2016
Easy place to camp, especially with young children.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Good efforts to keep grounds and bathrooms clean. However, very crowded with too many campfires smoldering all night. I was awakened two nights, by smoke in my little trailer and one guest was starting his fire with fuel. Should not be allowed.. Good campground...just too rowed.
Jun 30, 2016
The kids had a great time!
Jun 30, 2016
Had the best spot. Everyone here is friendly. The area is always clean.
Jun 30, 2016
Spent 1night but grandkids wanted to stay a week. Great place for children but pricy!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed the variety of activities that this KOA has to offer. I would have enjoyed a little more space between tent sites. I also think with so man people using the pool it would be good to have a shower available for people to rinse off before getting in. I understand there are showers nearby but not at the pool.
Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding staff. Excellent maintenance of everything.
Jun 29, 2016
very nice park fun fun
Jun 29, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at this KOA. But unless you have a adult section, we won't be back. We made our reservations months in advance with a 34' motorhome. We were put by the kids play ground. Kids at 11:23 at night screaming. Dogs barking running loose thru our space. Crows and chickens at 5am. Last year we people with dogs pooping next to our tents. This is a zoo it seems like now.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a tent sight and it was perfect. The Kamper Kitchen was always very clean, bathroom were clean. Overall a good experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, great hours for the office etc.
Jun 29, 2016
As we were passing through, we did not have time to enjoy all the great things this KOA have to offer. As such, the cost was a little pricey.
Jun 28, 2016
This is the second time we got a cabin. Housekeeping should check to make sure that all cabins have all utensils. Missing window blinds on door, bbq didn't work well.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a one room cabin.my only complaint was the lack of water availability on site.we took the Sanfrancisco tour that was offered on site and we could not have been more pleased.the tour guide John was exceptional and he made the whole day an absolute surprised delight.e even if you choose not to stay here take their tour of the city.great campground for kids
Jun 28, 2016
Disabled camper had to wait every time for handicap bathroom. Camping neighbor with dog off leash greetings people in the street!
Jun 28, 2016
I've been visiting KOA's for over four years now and have had great experiences. The Petaluma KOA is our go to since it's a close trip. We have been happy but for the past year and a half I'm very sad to say that it has gone down hill quickly. This past visit was our worse ever!!! I'm not too sure we will come again at least not for a while.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked everything about this camping trip, fun things to do, the pool was wonderful, the DJ was great. Except for some reason we were not given the site number until we checked in, maybe because it was a terrible site. Our view was of two huge water tanks, that made humming noises throughout the night and the whole site was very uneven. Luckily we were not at the site all that much!!
Jun 28, 2016
Would definately recommend to friends & family with kids
Jun 28, 2016
My second stay here. Very comfortable, family oriented facility.
Jun 28, 2016
When we first got there, we were greeted with a warm hello..They gave us our site and we went to check it out. When we got to our site, we noticed that it was a end site where all the roads met up and due to the fact that my youngest is austistic, we went back to see if we could get a site that wasn't so close to the roads. Even though they were full, our agent worked her magic..thank you...
Jun 28, 2016
As always, Petaluma KOA was awesome
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for the children, service minded and smiling employees, clean restrooms. This is a big camping site so there are very much noise also after quit hours.
Jun 28, 2016
Love how you have so many activities for the kids. Ive tried other KOA kampgrounds in california and yours is by far the best of all. We will be back for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals