San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
pretty loud, didn't enjoy the mix of campers who were much more rowdy and foul mouthed. also, the dump station literally blocking the exit is a lousy design and was a little more expensive than we d like
Aug 02, 2016
It was amazing. This facility was clean and safe and beautiful. Me and my teenage daughter had a blast.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent and professional staff and very clean campsite.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the movie with our friends. Our dog really liked the K-9 Camp and we appreciated that amenity. We also got hooked on the Mocha Cappuccino coffee in the store! I wish there was more shade at our space however.
Aug 02, 2016
We were really disappointed that we couldn't access the features of the property prior to check in. Since we were only there one night we didn't get to do much....
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a destination, not just a place to camp. The grounds are immaculate, plenty for the kids to do, staff is very friendly and their scheduled activities are outstanding. Pet friendly park. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect place for families! We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and had everything we needed. The pool, the DJ entertainment and the playground were my daughter's favorites. We will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great stay here. There is lots to do and the place is well organized. The only negative was at check in, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly, maybe she was having a bad day?
Aug 01, 2016
Staff from checkin, to maintenance, to housekeeping were wonderful
Aug 01, 2016
This was our families second camping trip but first tent camping. Our boys had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. The campgrounds were wel kept and the bathrooms were clean. Faculty was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The activities were phenomenal! Mela and Mario went above and beyond at the petting zoo, face painting, and rocket building activities to ensure all of the kids felt included and enjoyed themselves. On Saturday late afternoon, there was the kindest employee (female, blonde curly hair, warm smile) that jumped with the little kids on the pillow top so they felt safe. Loved this place!!
Aug 01, 2016
it was great but I wish you had a better lost and found system. I lost a towel and swim cap and all i was told was to look in the pool area because anything people find gets dumped there on a table. not very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our check in process was easy and our lovely lady from Texas was wonderful as she welcomed us! What a gem of a campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Best KOA I have been to and a lots of fun things for the kids. Very nice! We will be back for sure.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice playground
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facilities, but many of the tent campsites were sub-par. Ours featured a stump and no even ground for tent set-up.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
I think this our fifth stay. Senior citizens traveling in a mtrhm w/ a small dog. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 31, 2016
The little kabin was awesome! The dog policy and park was great! The office customer service was amazing! Bathrooms were always clean. The maintenance crew was friendly. Everything was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Reservas. made fall2015 for fam. reunion. KOA mixed them up,1 fam. had to leave after 1 night no comps. Units adv. to sleep up to 6,but on arrival charged for each per. over #4. Koa Ads are misleading. Units are cramped. If you've seen TVs Tiny Houses" that is what you are getting. Not satisfied at all.
Jul 30, 2016
I love this KOA. We rebooked for next summer. What else needs to be said?
Jul 30, 2016
Fun stay as always. However, upon entering our lodge we did notice that the floors had not been swept. Also, a little crowded this time of year. There are summer camps going on at this time and they can overtake the entire pool area. Check in line was also very long, waited over 20 minutes to check in. Staff is friendly for the most part. The grounds were well kept. We will return again!!
Jul 30, 2016
Always kept clean staff polite and available, pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Site could have been better if it was more level. Setting up tables and chairs was a difficult at best.
Jul 30, 2016
Ours was a short stay in your deluxe cabin. The grounds were clean, and the cabin was fantastic for a rest and long drive ahead.
Jul 29, 2016
We planned 10 months out for the Family reunion to be held at this location. 65 people from 6 states came. The marketing material as far as the lodging is totally misleading. Also 2 parties did not get what they reserved and had to leave after 2 days and find other lodging. There was no hot water in several cabins. The cost is out ragious compard to other choices. I would never reccomed this locat
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it! We wish we booked more nights! We were impressed with how clean and new the cabins were. It was a nice touch that the cabin came with dish soap and hand soap. The only complaint is that the wifi didn't work in or around our cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
We arrived at 1:15 pm and was told by an older rude blond lady she could not accept any arrivals prior to 2:00pm. I was ok with this policy but when I asked if I could park in a overflow area I was told they had none and I could go into town and pass the time. My wife asked one of the staff outside workers if there was any other option for us and he pointed us to a location we could wait until 2
Jul 29, 2016
Our kids really enjoyed all of the activities! This is a great place to take your family.
Jul 29, 2016
We had an amazing time! With 3 small children I was hesitant about tent camping. This place made it so fun and easy! Endless amounts of fun for the kids. We will be come back over and over again :)
Jul 29, 2016
Very well organized..beautiful grounds...nice campground
Jul 29, 2016
Showers need work
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Loved the clean campgrounds! Very relaxing and fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Great staff. Adequate lighting. Great tours into the local area. Clean KOA. Cable tv in kabins and wifi was adequate.
Jul 28, 2016
wonderful,great place,we all loved it
Jul 28, 2016
We loved our time at Petaluma, we wished it could have been longer!
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome campground! Please fix the dryers.. Only two were working and this caused a fight between two campers. 😢
Jul 28, 2016
A gift stay in my 5th wheel (camper - van per grand children) for my daughter, her husband and two granddaughters (6 & 3). They loved it and will be going back in a few weeks.
Jul 28, 2016
10+ years coming to KOA ,very disappointed. Charged $36 to enter KOA early @12 until cabin check in at 3. Not allowed to take our van into KOA to drop off my daughter at parents site. Explained she could not walk that far (disabled) did not care. Cabin not ready at 3, after my husband complained reimbursed $36. KOA should give option of early checkin when staying 1 night. no room to write more...
Jul 27, 2016
Cabin could have been cleaner, better stocked with supplies and a better explanation of the loft ( should have had a bed and more ceiling room] The bathroom was way to small and no space around sink. The price was not worth what we received.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
KOA had a problem with the sewer& it spilled all beside our camper and under a tent of ours. They cleaned it up the next day but felt a little uncomfortable. This is our 3rd trip to this KOA, we come for the activities for the kids.Wish they had shade over the bouncy pillow and around the pool. Will be back again I am sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice pool. Lots of activities for kids. A bit pricey but a nice place to stay. Weather in the area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great family campground. Lots of activities and nice clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals