San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Great amenities,so much fun things to do, well maintained, friendly staff. Very nice place!!
Aug 26, 2013
7th year visiting your KOA! As always had a great experience. I was the lady who was worried about the baby goat! i hope he is doing well! Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for families to have fun. Melissa is absolutely wonderful. Already booked for next summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic staff! Fun and safe environment. Very clean...A definite anual trip for our family to take with friends, etc...
Aug 26, 2013
wonderful activities, we come every year for the last 5 years karaoke finals,
Aug 26, 2013
I love this KOA!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I was surprised to see it so full but there is 1 more week until Labor Day. Lots of activity my only complaint is more bathrooms are needed for tent campers or those in RVs without facilities. I noticed even the large RV owners went to the showers and toilets.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a blast. Loud and crazy though for adults.
Aug 26, 2013
Great facilities and very friendly staff. One of the top campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2013
Great campground Really enjoyed our San Francisco tour John was a great guide He went over and above my expectations Great to have a local guy show you around who truly love his city and job
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
had a good stay
Aug 25, 2013
This is the second time we stayed at this campground and we were extremely pleased the first time. When we pulled up to check in, we noticed a few changes. After talking to friendly staff, I thought this will be a fun week. The campground was clean, lots of entertainment, laughing kids and tours. They outdid themselves. The entire staff is the best. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved every minute we spent there. 8/21/2013 it was the quietest time to relax and rekindle wonderful family experiences. The staff was polite and courteous. I definitely would like to come back again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice but should having the climbing wall working more of the day not just 45 minutes per day. The kitchen wash areas were really helpful b
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
park too big and messy for me
Aug 25, 2013
This park is a great place to take the kids or grandkids. It is well managed, well staffed, clean, safe, and there are a variety of kid friendly activities. The staff, of which there are many, are all really friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
very helpful and I normally will not stay in koa because as a senior i do not need all amenities. just an extra cost. this time staied a week for the tours. koa needs a fee for just staying overnight with electric/water only or with dump. I own a motorhome and when going from place to place am only looking for the basics
Aug 24, 2013
We paid nearly $200/night in a lodge with no A/C, no bathroom sink, no washcloths, ancient old futon, internet impossible, no closet or dresser (at that price was a glofied tent) Way overpriced for quality - would never recommend.
Aug 24, 2013
Very convenient to the highway and SF without being too noisy. Could have used more shade, but a very nice campground.
Aug 24, 2013
Overall,our experience was very good.The park was well-managed,the facilities were clean,the staff was polite,and the spaces were reasonably sized. The one large downside to this was the entry/exit area,where unless supervised,became a big giant parking lot mess of confusion. Campers who didn't know where they were going,or had no idea of how to drive an RV became entangled with drivers who just
Aug 24, 2013
Great place for families and for seeing the North Bay area. Major problem internet connections, which were erratic and weak when they did exist. Tengointernet ought to be banned from parks!
Aug 24, 2013
We had a nice relaxing vacation. Our two 15yr.old grandsons had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
Great time,great staff
Aug 24, 2013
the first night we stayed we were SOAKED with TWO sprinklers spraying directly onto our tent!!!! I talked with the front desk and they found us another site...thank goodness. waking up a family (with a 5 year old) at 3am to getting soaking wet is not a great experience :( also, i let two seperate staff members know that the shower drain was clogged and when we left 5 days later it was still cloged
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Restful environment. Well kept facility. Lots of activities for all ages.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
My 6 1/2 year old twins LOVED this place, didn't want to leave! Great pool! We especially loved petting the goats, sheep & chickens. The banana bikes were fun to rent, plus we brought our own bikes to ride around. Thanks for having so many kids activities, they said this was more fun than going to Legoland & Disneyland. We will be back again soon!
Aug 23, 2013
We made a reservation and were still placed in an overfill campsite. It was a spot meant for an RV so there was hardly any room for our tent. We were literally in between a light pole and the picnic bench. Also being right next to the bathrooms in our tent wasn't a pleasant experience. The only thing between our tent and the bathrooms was our car.
Aug 23, 2013
nice people and beatifull surrounding only 40 min. from SF but a little expensive in comparisson to a hotel
Aug 23, 2013
Trash in campsites, our site fire pit was full of trash. Price of $59 most expensive in 2 month trip throughout the west. You can only play convenience to SF and Napa card to get the price you demand so long. Wonder why in the height of tourist season, why we didn't need a reservation to get a 42' motorhome in your park?????
Aug 22, 2013
Good location, nice playground, Top crowded
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Love it for kids. would like to see Banana bikes open longer hours though. It was the most fun I have had with our family and friends all year! Thanks
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.