San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay during Easter weekend.The staff are always helpful and polite. We plan on returning shortly.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Lots to do.. great location.. trees, grass and very quiet
Apr 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and inviting. My family had a blast especially our 4 year old son who enjoyed the egg hunt. We can't wait to come back!!
Apr 23, 2014
Danny, Mellissa & the rest of the staff at KOA Petaluma couldn't be nicer. It's our home away from home. Thanks for another great holiday.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Melissa in the office was GREAT! However I was disappointed with my campsite. I had a huge redwood stump and our grass area was covered with weeds with thorns that my husband had to dig out because they would stick your foot or leg when you walked by them. We also didn't have a picnic table. Beautiful facility other than that!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Wonderful time...concerned that area where farm animals kept was not very clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Went for easter weekend and had a fantastic time, the activities were great. The staff at the petting zoo and spring games were very nice and helpful. Excellent time and stay at petaluma koa
Apr 22, 2014
site are A little to close to each other
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you for being so accommodating, a wonderful staff!!
Apr 22, 2014
Good service, very clean. Pleasant stay. Noisy night.
Apr 21, 2014
I was extremely disappointed. We've been there before several times and always liked it but employees were rude and made mistakes and the Easter Egg hunt was a bust (unlike last year) and that is why we came! Total waste of money.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great park - would certainly return. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Exit to dump station very tight for larger motor homes, gate made the exit much narrower!
Apr 21, 2014
we came in late on sat, the 19th an they found us a spot for the night. we had made arrangements for the 20th for a week. Melissa was a great Rep. for your group. thank you all! the Starkeys
Apr 19, 2014
Kids likely, proper Cabins,best guest Service,clean facilities, nice Petting Farm
Apr 19, 2014
Mosquitoes were quite hungry!
Apr 19, 2014
We booked for two days & liked it & would have stayed longer but it was booked for the long weekend in April. One night we heard some traffic noise from the highway
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great camping, clean facility and great staff!
Apr 18, 2014
Very central location to visit San Francisco, redwoods and do a little wine tasting. Camp is very clean and staff is helpful. Would definitely come again.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
great place for kids, but if you want to camp in peace and quiet this is not the place. Last couple visits here still had people awake after midnight runnning, yelling and pounding on doors after midnite. this visit, I was awakened at 3am.
Apr 18, 2014
Lots of good information and helpful staff.. Clean, amazing place... loved it
Apr 18, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews on "RV Park Reviews", which did not seem to give this park very good rating. We were met with a very friendly staff who accommodated our request for our roof mounted satellite. Nice park, large enough level spaces. Nice dog park.
Apr 17, 2014
Our third visit! lovely grounds, clean and orderly. nice dog park. Staff are all friendly and helpful.. We will definitely see you again!
Apr 17, 2014
Everything was good except for a lot of hanging branches that needed trimming. Sites were very close and with hanging branches made this harder to monuver our 34 motorhome.
Apr 17, 2014
Only stayed one night, the site was clean and roomy and has lots of options. If we are back your way we would likely stay again.
Apr 16, 2014
great fun, great people!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
It's a great park. We're in a 36 foot motorhome, and wish they had more sewer hook-ups and a larger and CLEANER laundry. Peacocks are LOUD. Love the facility and people.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
I have a trailer in storage here. They put my trailer in the worst spot they could find. I did not like my visit this time.
Apr 15, 2014
It is great when we stay during the week. Not so much fun on the weekends as it is too loud with parties in the cabins.
Apr 15, 2014
We were disappointed that the site we were assigned was to be closed due to trees being cut down. After driving 7 hours we had to wait for the site to be cleared. The "grass" had not been cut in some time and many of the sites are not level. For the cost we were disappointed.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
For the cost of stay the facilities was not complete for kids. In purchasing firewood I almost fell over empty pallets (2). A lot of standing and running water which could have been the cause of mosquito's. They should follow the operations & customer service of KOA Santa Cruz.
Apr 12, 2014
We loved our vacation and will stay again soon! The only negative comment I have is that the hot tub was way too hot. We are looking forward to coming back and hoping the hot tub will be turned down.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.