San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
No fires were allowed in the entire area but I personally saw a large campfire burning. I was told that they had inspected that site and found it not to be a problem. The actual campsites are very poor. I can't believe that KOA lets them use there name.
Sep 01, 2015
Good experience. Large Campground
Aug 31, 2015
Kids all had a blast. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is perfect for large group events like ours which was a about 20 families from an elementary school. Our kids live in the heart of SF, and it was wonderful for them to have the freedom to ride bikes and run around without having to be hovered over by an adult. We were confident they were safe and having fun, which allowed all of us to have fun as well. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 31, 2015
First timers--the cabin was spotless coming in, the teens who run the kids activities were fun and friendly, but my favorite: grandma's coffee. Love that woman! We will be back very soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Close to san francisco. fun for the family. Gone there once a year for the past 3 years.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Cabins are super comfortable. Perfect spot for a weekend stay with the family
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it! I believe I was in cabin 184. The sliding door from the bathroom gets stuck. Need to fox that.
Aug 31, 2015
A little pricey for this kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Best family vacation spot. So many family friendly activities along with great staff!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Love Petaluma KOA brought our kids for years while young. Came back with them all as adults and it was fun. A bit too many rules and regulations now however! A little feel if corporate! We did abide by the rules and had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Great location for wine tasting. Lots for kids to do. Nice and quiet in the evenings. Vww'll definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great location for exploring San Fransisco and leaving the buzz of the city behind for relaxation! Next yr we're going to explore the wineries. Great KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay until last night. Large group of campers partying and not stopped even after we complained and patrol drove by, lasted well past 12 AM! Complained next morning, offered an apology, but was told this is a destination campground and can get loud. Why have quiet hours? Would've appreciated my $ back for the last night! San Fran tour with John was great & affordable.
Aug 31, 2015
Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great activities. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was great except for the cramped showers in the back area. Too small to change in and water was cold for 10-15 min and overhead with no adjustments so it was hard to soap up. We had to move spots because the sewer was not in the back. Even so we had a wonderful trip and will return on the weekdays. Wish you had activities on weekdays and not limited to just the weekends.
Aug 31, 2015
Young children should not be allowed in the hot tub.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to say and explore Napa and Sonoma County. One of our favorite weekend getaways. All facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Cars drove way too fast inside.
Aug 31, 2015
wonderful place to relax or play. lots to do if you want to do it. everyone very friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campground & facilities. Took the tour of San Francisco, which was well worth the money! Our tour guide, John, was fun and knowledgeable! I wish we could tour other cities like this.
Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at a tent site #206. I was disappointed somewhat that the area for the tent was not a little more level.
Aug 31, 2015
***Too small a space, too close together = too Noisy*** We were tent camping and the space was around 50x20 which is about two car widths. While this may not really be a problem just on the size, it becomes one since all the other spaces in the row are lined up right next to each other like parking spaces. Saving grace was the pool area. Clean but could use more showers.
Aug 31, 2015
My daughter and I had the best weekend together at Petaluma KOA! I will be wearing this smile for a very long time. Thanks KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This is our absolute favorite KOA and we've been to a bunch!! Gorgeous site, lots of trees, super clean, safe and TONS of activities for the kids. One of the best things too is that activities are not just limited to the weekends. Lots of fun stuff every day!! And so much of it was included in the price of our stay!! WE LOVE PETALUMA KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2015
only stayed 1 night, our grandson had so much fun,lots of stuff for kids of all ages.we plan a return visit,will stay longer.
Aug 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and was very impressed with the set up. Close to all amenities and we loved the camp kitchen. Great for families but not recommended if you want a quiet spot for a tent.
Aug 30, 2015
Love love love this Koa! They treat you like family!!
Aug 30, 2015
Very disappointed upon my arrival to find out that we were in what they referred to as a "mystery" site that was used for overflow. There was no indication when we booked online that this was going to be the case nor was there any indication of a discounted rate. Our tent was pitched on an incline. We were very unhappy with our experience however the facilities were nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Well laid out. Restrooms nice and clean.
Aug 29, 2015
help was very friendly , lots of kids stuff and campground was kept very clean
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed for three nights four days. The overall campground is great. The staff is great but the real highlight was the tour to San Francisco, lead by John the tour guide. That was awesome he is a top notch professional!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful location and a lot of amenities . Our complaint is the space next to us was long term and the person was not staying there he had found an apartment. He had workers come and work on his RV to get it ready to sell. Car part cleaners,Obie RV repair so it was very loud with the generator machines, pounding and drills. When ask about this and person at the desk said it is OK
Aug 28, 2015
Will definitely be back, great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Great site, great facilities, great staff, great location. Awesome KOA!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was nice.
Aug 28, 2015
You guys have it all figured out!!! Family fun activities, all the amentities you could dream of, and super friendly staff. This was our second experience at a KOA (first one was in Mansfield, Ohio) and it was a dream. We look forward to making it an annual event for our family of four. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean and well taken care
Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful place for our 9 year old grandson. He was a pro on the climbing wall. Excellent for biking.
Aug 28, 2015
The entire staff was awesome, especially if the San Francisco tour guide, John, totally went out of the way to give us a wonderful time. The campground was clean, well organized, just awesome! !! Should get 10 stars! Great job folks.
Aug 28, 2015
Always a blast. Super clean, friendly staff, great amenities. Our kids love this KOA.........and we've been to a lot of them!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
it was a great time met alot of nice people and my son loved it and i loved the fact he was never bored we will be back again
Aug 27, 2015
I can't believe that you charge an extra $10 to guarantee a site. It was a mad house there and the management didn't seem to care. Your prices are over the top $84 and then $10 more if you want to guarantee the site. Very stressful weekend! Never again.!!
Aug 27, 2015
It was the worst experience of my life. The check in was terrible. I was told that out of the three days that I had reserved for, I would have to move to the site next to ours after the first night. When we got there, the gal checking us in said that she had no idea which site we would have to move to. It turns out that they charge an extra $10 to hold a site. What a rip off. Never again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy