San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
This must be one of the best KOAs in the country. A truly enjoyable experience for the children and me.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and we attended the vintage trailer rally and really enjoyed it. My nephew unfortunately was bitten by a dog at this event and the KOA staff was amazing at helping us out. We will definitely be returning. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facilities and very clean. Would have liked a paved site rather than dirt and gravel. Lots of kids running around but quiet at night. Excellent proximity to food and shopping and wine country. Great pool and spa but kids took over the spa the whole weekend and couldn't use it. SF tour with John was superb and must do.
Sep 15, 2014
awesome!
Sep 15, 2014
Arrived late Friday and was put in the front by the pool. Pool party noise made it difficult to sleep. Also the trailer ralley brought in way too many outsiders. The whole place was way over crowded.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time with family, very nice experience, Love the place, very clean and nice people,
Sep 15, 2014
My family and I always have a wonderful time - looking forward to our next stay there - Keep up the great work!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time enjoying a little of nature, swimming, bbqing, watching the outdoor movie and enjoying the 'tin can campers' reunion the weekend we went! Fantastic!
Sep 15, 2014
Wow! When this place is in full swing there are loads of fun activities and we had a blast. Very nice staff- only complaint was didn't see late night staff patrol to "shhh" the noisy neighbors and special event let random people in and crowded many areas during the afternoon. Overall we really recommend! Beautiful escape and will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
THE STAFF AT THIS KOA IS THE BEST. Our plans had changed late on the day of our arrival, a very busy Friday, and I left a voicemail at the office. Staff called both my wife and I (at a very late hour while we were still on the road!) to confirm receipt of our message and to give us late check-in details. Our lodge was clean, neat, and well-equipped. We have also stayed here with our trailer.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful, friendly help full staff, knowledgeable and willing to help. Park is clean and quiet, well run and organized. A great spot for a week or more stay. Would like to return again soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff and facilities are second to none. All of the staff including the groundskeepers are friendly and helpful. We utilize this facility many times a year and are impressed year after year as the experience gets better and better. Keep up the good work!
Sep 15, 2014
This is a great KOA. We loved the Tent sites here, during the week, it is nice and quiet but on the weekend there is a ton of people including kids who run around screaming at 8am. Nice friendly people, good atmosphere!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a good stay, that was what we needed for that stop, internet access is working perfectly, laundry is clean. It seams to be a great campground for families with small kids.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night on a very busy weekend. The staff was organized to accomodate the crowds, we didn't have long waits in the store or at the gates. Plus they were friendly and kind. I'd heard that the campfround was noisy at night, but it wasn't at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The cable TV reception was terrible.
Sep 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!! Very clean site. Lots to do in the area. Enjoyed visiting the Sonoma Coast area. Great eating places too!!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating as we needed a place to store our truck & trailed while we visited family in San Francisco. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was nicely kept.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Nice campground and very nice bath house.
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed at the Petaluma KOA in April, 2014. We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and nice. The grounds were green and beautiful. We stayed for 3 days in September, 2014. It was awful. The grass is all dirt, it smells like cows and the flies are terrible. There is no green grass at the campsites and on hills around the camping area. It was hot with no shade.
Sep 13, 2014
Very Clean!
Sep 12, 2014
What a great campground! Definitely huge, but well maintained, and a ton of great activities for everyone! Definitely enjoyed swimming in the pool, while watching a movie. The staff are friendly and helpful, and have a vast wealth of knowledge! Fantastic!
Sep 12, 2014
enjoyed the excursion to SFO
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a very nice site, the pool was beautiful and everyone was pleasant and helpful. YES!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely wonderful for families with children. You couldn't ask for to keep kids busy. If you don't like kids you might not enjoy your stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was girls wild weekend. They had a great time
Sep 10, 2014
Took the san fran tour with justin.worth every cent.thanks
Sep 10, 2014
Entrance gate would not stay open long enough for motor home entry if driver had to enter key code. My space was barely long enough.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, full power and water hookups, close showers and johns I would suggest that the dump station on the way out be located so as not to block others exiting.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
perfect no complaints at all. Great staff and fantastic facilities. I would recommend to anyone
Sep 09, 2014
Well maintained. Very helpful staff. Our 4 yr old granddaughter had a great time on the pillow and play area. Most of very quiet. Will be back to stay here soon.
Sep 09, 2014
Stayed only one night but had a great stay! Of the 3 KOAs we stayed at this trip yours was the only one with working WiFi,!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.