San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Staff was awesome and KOA was great!!! Will stay here again was in a great location.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Cabin was very hot. We did not have a blind on our door. The restroom door did not lock. It was not very clean. There were spider webs all around.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Very handy to downtown Petaluma (5 min drive). Clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall a nice park but toilets were not so clean with my wife noticing a used tampon that had been left in the cubicle and was there for three days.
Apr 12, 2016
I really enjoy this time at koa.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice people, great sites, lots of things to do!
Apr 11, 2016
This KOA is very busy and still has been able to maintain high standards of cleanliness and admin process without losing the family charm of 15 years ago. Way to go Woody et al!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. Propane tank pick up and delivery was very very helpful. Wifi worked reasonably well.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great time despite the rain. The staff was helpful, friendly and upbeat.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Other than having the sewer connection uphill from our drain valve, nice site and campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Just stayed to go play in SF25F. Quiet, clean, nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Very good campsite. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and well ordered.
Apr 10, 2016
Very restful and the staff was excellent
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility. But, for second year in a row the rock climbing wall is closed due to "short staff" or such limited open hours that my kids have never had opportunity to enjoy the rock wall.
Apr 09, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 09, 2016
We love coming here with our little family our four and staying in the studio lodges! The pool was heated earlier this year! We will be back! LOVE all the staff and their kindness!
Apr 09, 2016
This place was a perfect last minute find! We were able to book online while on the road and arrived late, they had our paperwork ready and we got right in! The single room cabin was perfect for our little family on our road trip and I can't wait to stop at our next KOA! Thank yall so very much! The only reason it gets 4 stars and not 5 stars, is the petting farm is more of a looking farm!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Awesome place, we had a blast!
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in 31, which was an end site which had a ton of room, we faced away from the other RV next to us so it felt very private. The campground is great and feels very rural, even though you are close to the city. We loved it and definitely would return.
Apr 06, 2016
Our number and star ratings are based on the campground location, not our experience. We've been camping for 40 years and this was one of the crappiest sites we've ever had: loud music played until midnight; the space was small, muddy and very uneven. We checked out other more suitable sites and will probably give you another chance because we have relatives to visit in the area.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
I think anyone who stores their RV there...should be able to stay past 11am checkout time...lets say until 1pm.
Apr 04, 2016
Fun, fun, fun! My child had a wonderful time. He loved the pool, jumpy pillow and basketball court.
Apr 04, 2016
It was awesome
Apr 04, 2016
The private party music was WAAAAAYYY too loud and went on for too long. The campground is great but having a private party that everyone can hear but no one can attend is not acceptable.
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic stay this past weekend. Great location, so many activities and amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Petaluma KOA and will definitely return, however this time on Friday night there was VERY loud music and kids playing loudly in the playground well past midnight.
Apr 04, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay ! From the staff ,clean facilities, children friendly all around pleasant Experience !!!
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff! Petaluma is a fun town to explore and be a part of. About an hour away from many activities including the ocean, San Francisco, hiking, biking and exploring! Fun activities for the younger children and grandchildren, too! Will be returning!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a RV space, while our daughter, husband & granddaughter stayed in a deluxe cabin 2 rows over. For the 3 of them, they thought the cabin was awesome! Friday, the cabins nearby them filled up with an unbelieveable number of people & small children.It was noisy & not nearly as nice in that area. We are always pleased with the dog park area & they enjoyed the bocce ball.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park-people were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Melissa was the only Office staff that was consistently aware of what was going on! The rest were unhelpful, confused, sometimes down-right rude. Danny was the worst. Woody & Ross were pretty cool.
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp staff were helpful and the facilities were well-maintained and engaging for the kids.
Apr 02, 2016
Stayed with a group with 5 RV vehicles. We're able to use the clubhouse even though we had a small group. Staff seemed very friendly accommodating .
Apr 02, 2016
Site was clean and tidy as it was on our previous stay, plenty of activities for the kids , staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
The main draw for our kids is the pool so it was very disappointing that it was unusable. Had we been told before we arrived we would have made other plans..
Mar 31, 2016
The employees are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, close to San Fran. Showers were looked at but not cleaned daily, bars of soap, clumps of hair were left for several days in a row.
Mar 31, 2016
Quite at night, clean showers, great playground for the kids, kids loved petting the animals,
Mar 31, 2016
Little disappointed this time. Was not aware that you would not be offering crafts, rock climbing heated pool, movie night this week
Mar 31, 2016
This is a really nice KOA and location was great. The trees surrounding the grounds made it even more beautiful.
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Extremely noisy even after quiet time of 10 pm and hosts nowhere to be found. Dog feces all over camp sight. Will never patronize this KOA again. MISERABLE
Mar 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy