San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
It was a busy campsite, full of activities for children. About a 30-45 minute drive from downtown San Francisco. There is a large pool and a small climbing wall.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Watching the night movies from the LARGE, clean pool was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our log cabin had some grime on wall/door areas, but cozy and quiet. Baby goat, jumping pillow and playground were great!! Trees were lovely and big! All very clean and neat! Worth the drive from Oregon, totally!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well, I was a bit disappointed that the sites were so close together. No privacy at all. Also, the rock wall - up for 50 mins only with the amount of people staying there - unacceptable. May want to add a few more animals to the petting zoo and please, how about a bike trail that RV's aren't using?!! I doubt I'll stay there again. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very fun park for kids!
Aug 27, 2013
Took our granddaughters camping for the 3rd year in a row... they love the Petaluma KOA and look forward to it every year. I'm sure we will be back next year!
Aug 27, 2013
it is a lovely place and the staff was very helpful
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
What a wonderful family oriented park and the RV spots were very generously sized, nicely located to the wineries too!
Aug 27, 2013
Such a wonderful family oriented camp ground! We stayed with a group and are already planning our visit next summer!
Aug 27, 2013
out of the 15 years ive been coming to koa, i rv and tent,this time i,rented a cabin,best thing ever happen,so easy and convient for me and my handicap grandaughter,boy just didnt no what i was missing, just love it and the pool party and kareoke with my buddy lyel, was wonderful, thats what makes the trip from Fremont worth the drive. and the most friendliest camp ground i have ever been too..
Aug 27, 2013
Wasn't a lot going on but we enjoyed our stay and lovd the new baby goat!
Aug 27, 2013
Always fun for the family and the Polynesian show Saturday was an unexpected treat. See you soon. we hope!
Aug 27, 2013
The campground is beautiful and has everything you need. It's perfect to stay there for a few days, I particularly liked the nature on and around it. The only problem is that it's really far away from San Francisco and not easy to get to the city. But we really enjoyed it!
Aug 27, 2013
only 1 night on the way home,but nice place. Directions to site were a bit confusing
Aug 27, 2013
I love this place. It offers so many activities for the kids, and is super clean.
Aug 27, 2013
Great customer service
Aug 27, 2013
The location was good and the Staff was nice. Be prepared for a crowd of people, as this is a location were "families" go on the weekends.
Aug 26, 2013
Would love it if you removed candy games and first person shooter games from the arcade. it would make our stay so much more fun and relaxed. Everything is just great!
Aug 26, 2013
This was our 2nd time at Petaluma KOA. Your staff is phenomenal, you are very lucky! The McGee's.
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean facility.
Aug 26, 2013
Washrooms where dirty all the time and for the price that you stay there and they call it a resort what a joke.we had people cuting through camp site I could go on but just dont stay here
Aug 26, 2013
Great amenities,so much fun things to do, well maintained, friendly staff. Very nice place!!
Aug 26, 2013
7th year visiting your KOA! As always had a great experience. I was the lady who was worried about the baby goat! i hope he is doing well! Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for families to have fun. Melissa is absolutely wonderful. Already booked for next summer!
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic staff! Fun and safe environment. Very clean...A definite anual trip for our family to take with friends, etc...
Aug 26, 2013
wonderful activities, we come every year for the last 5 years karaoke finals,
Aug 26, 2013
I love this KOA!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I was surprised to see it so full but there is 1 more week until Labor Day. Lots of activity my only complaint is more bathrooms are needed for tent campers or those in RVs without facilities. I noticed even the large RV owners went to the showers and toilets.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The kids had a blast. Loud and crazy though for adults.
Aug 26, 2013
Great facilities and very friendly staff. One of the top campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2013
Great campground Really enjoyed our San Francisco tour John was a great guide He went over and above my expectations Great to have a local guy show you around who truly love his city and job
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
had a good stay
Aug 25, 2013
This is the second time we stayed at this campground and we were extremely pleased the first time. When we pulled up to check in, we noticed a few changes. After talking to friendly staff, I thought this will be a fun week. The campground was clean, lots of entertainment, laughing kids and tours. They outdid themselves. The entire staff is the best. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Loved every minute we spent there. 8/21/2013 it was the quietest time to relax and rekindle wonderful family experiences. The staff was polite and courteous. I definitely would like to come back again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice but should having the climbing wall working more of the day not just 45 minutes per day. The kitchen wash areas were really helpful b

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.