San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
great location
Jun 13, 2017
OK I HAD a reservation. I had to get help from the office to FIND my spot - they are numbered with spray paint on the gravel (TOTALLY Inadequate) then the spot they gave me was too small for my 27' rig and it was a HUGE hassle to get them to find me another spot. Once we were settled in everything was awesome. Tent Sites should not have been used for large trailers - nowhere to park then also.
Jun 13, 2017
Older kids were riding the bikes way too fast with no regard to the young ones walking around. They were also jumping on the spider web which was scaring tittle kids. Who is monotering?
Jun 13, 2017
loved this site. Nicest one we stayed in with a lot to do. Was really impressed by everything.
Jun 13, 2017
the 2 things that were NOT good; check in person did not know which side the utilites were on.The second was 4.75 for a quart of OJ...worst impulse ever, we expect to pay a little more, but not Neiman Markus prices. We will come back tho.
Jun 13, 2017
Close enough for wineries and creameries. Good location
Jun 13, 2017
One of the best RV parks we have stayed in. We would rate it even higher if it had more washrooms and some sites were not located next to noisy power transformers.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable and comfortable
Jun 12, 2017
Joined two other parties for a family get together for 4 nights. Worked well for us. I was impressed by the maintenance of facilities and the regular staff patrols through the campground. Only criticism I have is the very limited available of shower and toilet rooms. Seemed inadequate for the number of cabins, tent and RV areas. We frequently waited 15 minutes to get into a shower room.
Jun 12, 2017
This place is kid paradise. My kids are 5 and 8, and there were able to do the abundant activities independently without our worry. There was KOA staff member every where we turned. Security was great. The young adults working the kids programs were enthusiastic and engaged. Our expectations were surpassed!
Jun 12, 2017
choose not to comment.
Jun 12, 2017
for the first time, I had not-so-positive interactions with two staff members.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly. Secure with coded gate. Good on site store.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a great time,wish you had an adult only hot tub or kids hot tub
Jun 12, 2017
There were so many activities for the kids, we didn't leave the campground the whole weekend! The place is clean and the staff is to notch!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome family experience for our family! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2017
The hostess Betty was fabulous. Our original site wasn't great. It wasn't flat, under a light, 1 ft from the road next to the toilets (all night traffic), multiple dog poops. She changed it no problems. However a family was assigned to that site after we moved it was awful for them with their big tent and kids. So we changed back to the tiny dog poop site again with fab Betty's help.
Jun 12, 2017
Once again, we had a fabulous time at the Petaluma KOA. There are non-stop fun activities for the kids, the staff is wonderful and everything is clean. I like the charming coffee cart lady who calls everyone "Sweetie"!
Jun 12, 2017
yikes, so many kids! It was like Disneyland. Not our cup of tea but quiet at night and nice people. Great for families with young children who want to "glamp"!
Jun 11, 2017
The Petaluma KOA is fantastic! The people that work here are great and the grounds are very clean. The biggest ask is you add in recycling cans - it's a shame that you have all of these people with cans, bottles plastic and glass and no way to collect them. Otherwise - great job!
Jun 11, 2017
Amazing! The location was beautiful and scenic, the accommodations were wonderful, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Jun 11, 2017
Great sites, great staff. Beautiful location.
Jun 11, 2017
Expensive. Stayed in new deluxe RV site. Very nice patio w/outdoor furniture & firepit. We have a 42' 5th wheel & a crew cab long box truck & still had room for our 2nd vehicle to park. Unfortunately, we ran into the ground's overly strict parking monitor & ridiculous rule regarding a 2nd vehicle on site. At $110-$120/night, we'd expect more flexibility &/or enforcement for all if you tell us no
Jun 11, 2017
Great place if you have 5 kids and like noise, everybody else, not so much. Clean, well kept, and great wifi on the good side. On the bad side I thought I was camping in a child's daycare.
Jun 11, 2017
Good clean park. Wish there was more shuttle opportunities to and from downtown San Francisco. There was only one and it was an all day affair. We choose to Uber to and from. We did have to wait for the Propane before leaving and it was a 45 min wait, but only because they didn't open till 9 am. The staff was friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful Redwood trees. Quiet, even though there were a lot of people. Great customer service. Will definitely be going back!
Jun 11, 2017
good place, big swimpool en big store
Jun 11, 2017
Very disappointed. To noisy,dog dropping all over,tents and rigs camped on top of each other and not big rig friendly.We will never return to Petaluma. SAD.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice big KOA, with lots of activities, can accommodate all types of campers (full, partial or no hook ups) great staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for kids and well kept. Great location to visit Northern California.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, quite with lots of beautiful trees.
Jun 10, 2017
This is a great campground. It combines the outdoors with wonderful amenities. Something for everyone here.
Jun 10, 2017
Largest KOA I think I've ever been to. Liked the petting zoo.
Jun 10, 2017
Facility was very clean and kept up. Staff was terrific, helpful, and I will continue to come back and recommend to anyone. Thanks for the great stay. Dave
Jun 10, 2017
Great location. Shaded sites. Didn't have time for the San Francisco tour but it is a nice option when staying there.
Jun 10, 2017
Night Staff were helpful and supportive getting me in and situated for a late night tired arrival w no prior reservation. Park seems safe, narrow spots, many kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Use the main restroom for showers. The smaller restroom has very cold water.
Jun 09, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA's I've stayed at! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. I'm a single adult but I really appreciated the family friendly nature of this KOA. The petting zoo and the nightly movie showings are really thoughtful! Loved my stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is well maintained. Sites are very shaded. Highly recommend the campgrounds San Francisco bus tour. Our tour guide, John, did an excellent job. Campground staff were friendly and eager to help.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin was really nice and the park was very clean. We did have a cockroach in the cabin and the Wifi didn't work in the cabin.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, good opportunities for kids (large pool area, petting farm, playground, lots of other activities)
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect place! We are hooked on KOA now! Our cabin was clean, had a TV! and a porch swing. Very relaxing! We'd love to take our 2 grandkids next time.
Jun 09, 2017
Good infrastructure but very crammed as far as sites
Jun 09, 2017
Utilities are poorly placed in the center of the sites rather than the rear where RV utility cabinets are located.
Jun 09, 2017
In general, we love this place, just wish it was a little less pricey. Also, it seemed the whole time we were there, there was someone running a lawn edger, either by our campsite or by the pool. I don't know if that's just the time of week it gets done or what. So it wasn't the most relaxing/peaceful time we've had and almost thought about getting a refund. Thanks.
Jun 09, 2017
Great place! Lots of fun things for the whole family. Very kid friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy