San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful! All that I could have imagined and more!! Like Disneyland of camping :)
Jun 13, 2016
Our first time to do camping with friends. Kids love it. We're coming back next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was fine at the site.
Jun 13, 2016
Our 9th summer coming to KOA with two other families. Both kids and adults look forward to coming every year. Great memory making! Staff is great too!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff. All 12 of us in our group had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place fun time we'll set up place my only recomendation would be a better way of checking in long line since it's a candy line and a check in lines aired close to 40 min to check in wonderfull place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
The horseshoe pits could be taken care of better.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it, had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
We had such a fun time that we booked the same weekend for next year! Can't wait!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It friendly place , I and my lover family we enjouy it , it clean , li nice people it lovely it is us favorite place to go all time we love it so much
Jun 13, 2016
Nice pitches for tents, very noisy site both late at night and very early in the morning. Lots of overnight traffic noise from road plus a vehicle on the site revving it's engine at approx 3 am for almost an hour was unpleasant.
Jun 13, 2016
Site very clean and staff friendly. A little large for our personal taste. What really made it exceptional was John who took us on the tour to San Francisco. His local and historical knowledge was fantastic. Hearing all about growing up in San Francisco and how it has changed brought it alive. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
great facility and a wonderful place to take kids.
Jun 12, 2016
incredible people! incredible place!
Jun 12, 2016
Quiet time rule needs to be enforced. There was a group of adults that were up yelling, swearing, drinking and fist fighting until 1AM. If I had kids there, I would be livid! We were only there one night and we almost couldnt even do that! A staff memeber drove by four times and didnt say anything to them. Staff however was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Love this place, kids crying when it was time to leave.
Jun 12, 2016
Site 180 was suppose to be premium. Broken up black top. Poor grass area. Noisy park , kids running unsupervised. Quiet time not enforced. Nice staff and great location. But won't stay again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
VERY NICE ACCOMODATION, CLEAN AND WELL PREPARED! VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK! 10 STARS RATING FOR JOHN, OUR GUIDE FOR THE TRIP TO SF!
Jun 12, 2016
We had another great outing at the KOA.
Jun 12, 2016
Always love this KOA. Woody is fantastic as is his staff. Particularly liked Anne at the front end for being so kind and understanding. She was awesome. We'll be back in late July can't wait!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Good location between Napavalley, Sausalito and the golden gate bridge. RV sites are nice, you have to level the vehicle, but ok. Nice facilities. Landry, six of seven dryers were out of Service, shouldnt happen. All in all, good place to stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I stayed for two nights and not once was able to have a warm shower. The toilets constantly shut down or over flowed.
Jun 11, 2016
The campground is great! Great staff that works there! I love the fact you have activities for the kids at the pool and through out the night. I LOVE the PETALUMA KOA!
Jun 11, 2016
This was the 1st time I've stayed at a KOA and it was wonderful. Lots of activities, family friendly, clean, and nice to meet new people. They were very accommodating when I had and issue with my trailer,they switched me to a cabin. Will stay there again.
Jun 11, 2016
My bill showed no refund for my key even though I turned it in. Restroom far away. No window/air in shower. No cabin heater. Noisy traffic behind cabin. I would not return.
Jun 11, 2016
Sehr gut
Jun 11, 2016
Location was great, easy of traveling to sight see in all directions with camp as base. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet at night. John's tour was awesome, best guide ever!!! Gave 4 stars vs 5 only due to confusion at checking in .
Jun 11, 2016
For the price we pay to stay at a KOA, we sure would expect better customer service at the front desk. Also, if an adult wants to buy a bottle of wine after 9 in the camp storethey should be able too. We came here to relax and sometimes relaxing happens after the kids go to bed.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thanks to a the great people who make a difference.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice clean place. Friendly staff. Sites are tight fit for motor home pulling car.
Jun 10, 2016
- stayed in a travel trailer - waste pipe too high for waste outlet - site not level - fresh water was cut off for a number of hours during one evening - No apologies from reception at check out - checked out early - very expensive, expected a refund - checked out early - unlikely to use KOA again - similar experience on previous visit to another KOA site, north of Santa Cruz
Jun 09, 2016
As always a great stay - we enjoy it every time we go there!
Jun 09, 2016
Biggest KOA we've stayed at and it's well kept and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2016
It was a fun time for all.
Jun 08, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. JOHN SHOW US SF AREA LOVE IT. HOPE TO COME AGAIN
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but this KOA has a lot going for it! Lots of activities and events that would be great for those traveling with kids. The interior RV sites are very well shaded by trees.
Jun 08, 2016
reseau wifi pas efficace malgré l'assistance téléphonique. le tour de San Francisco offert par Koa est excellent et le guide John était super intéressant je recommande fortement.
Jun 08, 2016
It's a lovely place with spacious sites. There have a very friendly staff and my dog loved the dog space. We'll come again.
Jun 08, 2016
fun
Jun 07, 2016
Was a great campground. Very clean. We had lots of fun. Thank You!!!
Jun 07, 2016
We requested a premium site which in other KOA s means a site with extra room and chairs or something like that. This place is a joke. For $81 a night all it is a long pull through. Trees were in the way of the awning. Dry weeds and dirt . Front desk was not helpful when I called to move. They said the "end sites" are the sites with the patio furniture... Who knew ?Will not stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is an amazing place for people with children, with arcade, pool, teenage disco, dog agility course, rental recumbent bikes etc. For my rig it was fine, but a bit sloped and the cable signal was a little noisy.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Not very clean our pull thru space had garbage left on ground and a dirty sock left on the picnic table
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals