San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2014
It is a very clean and well maintained campground. My only problem was there were lots of flies around our cabin.
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place to stay.
Jul 03, 2014
The ONLY campground in the San Francisco,Napa area. PERIOD
Jul 03, 2014
Held a family reunion and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2014
We always feel safe. The grounds and bathrooms are clean. Kids have a great time biking and swimming.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean, great kids activities. Poor enforcement of quiet hours.
Jul 03, 2014
Very happy with our stay. We plan to return any chance we have to visit the area. The Staff is friendly and efficient.
Jul 03, 2014
It's a very nice campsite! Didn't get a chance to use the Kamp Kitchen but it's really cool! I only used it to charge my cell phone lol. The washrooms are very nice. I wish the showers were a little bigger though. There wasn't anywhere to put my things. A bench and even some hanging hooks would've been nice. Shower caddy or shelf in the shower itself for shampoos etc would've been helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Liked the stay, but wasn't expecting extra charges per person when we got there.
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed for 10 days at a cabin. The cabin was new and clean. The kids loved the programs and the facilities are well maintained. I felt that my family was safe and we got our money's worth.
Jul 02, 2014
We know of the water problems in Ca but our sites were in really bad condition. Can not see us coming back to this campground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Our family went with another family. They stayed in a cabin which was beautiful just hot to sleep in with the 102 weather and no A/C. As for my family we stayed in a tent on the upper lot and found not enough space for our large 6 people tent from costco and had to put our tent. The kid activities were awesome I think I loved the animals more then my kids but they loved all the activities.
Jul 02, 2014
As always had a wonderful time and the employees are very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Recommend it. Only minus is the early check-out at 11 am. 12 would be better.
Jul 02, 2014
Always enjoy KOAs. A little crowded but it worked out. I wished KOAs would make a bigger effort to try to accommodate members when they are full.
Jul 02, 2014
Campground very nice and clean.. Lots of kids and things to do for all. Spaces were very close together. Would like to see a camp area for adults.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I have stayed at koa campgrounds for over 15 years the workers are always friendly at this one no one cared they were rude my kids got kicked out of the pool because there camp bracelet fell off my daughter cut her leg on a chair by the pool no one seemed to care or even offer a bandage There were 3 rvs with us and none of us will ever come back unless under new management We love koas this one
Jul 01, 2014
If you don't have kids, do not stay there because the place is overrun with kids with little supervision. It is also very expensive
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice accommodations - nicely appointed (loved the added bonus of WiFi and TV in the adorable Kabins), clean, comfortable, and convenient. We had a great stay. The kids had an incredible time with the petting zoo, park, pool, jumping pillow, crafts, and so much more. Definitely plan to return.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Noisy, overcrowded, very expensive, dirty restrooms
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would prefer to have a RV site away from the Recreation Room especially on Karaoke night. A Senior like myself prefers to go to bed early (before 9:00 pm). I appreciate that the Karaoke ended at 9:45 but it was so loud I had trouble hearing my TV over the noise.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY,THE FACILITY IS MAINTAINED AND CARED FOR. JUST A COUPLE THINGS IS KIDS ON SATEBOARDS COME DOWN THE HILL ROADS WAY TO FAST AND NEEDS SOME ATTENTION. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE RESTROOM SHOWERS CLEANED TWICE A DAY AS IN A. M. THEY ARE DIRTY FROM OVER NIGHT AND DOESNT GET CLEANED UNTIL 2;00 P.M. OTHERWISE I STILL HIGHLY RATE THIS PARK AND WILL AND HAVE RECOMMENDED TO OTHE
Jul 01, 2014
Uneven area to park trailer, barking animals, confusing highway signs made it difficult to enter and exit and when I shared with the staff they seems indifferent ( we missed the turnoff twice)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful and there were a lot of activities geared toward families with young children. They offered a tour of San Francisco which was good. Unfortunately, the place was extremely crowded and the bathrooms were filthy. It seems that they are cleaned on a regular basis, but guests seem to have such bad bathroom manners that they need a full-time bathroom attendant.
Jul 01, 2014
Simply AWESOME.
Jul 01, 2014
Liked the clean bathrooms.Facility was just great.
Jul 01, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful folks, awesome KOA
Jul 01, 2014
The facilities were clean, and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The activities for kids was well organized and coordinated.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a really nice place to be with your family.
Jul 01, 2014
We came late and didn't have time to explore, but there was a lot going on and available. Staff was great and bathrooms were clean and handy.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
we really enjoy the place. The restroom are clean
Jun 30, 2014
We've been coming here every year for almost 10 years. If you want to rough it this is not the place.
Jun 30, 2014
We love this koa! We can have a wood fire in the fire pit which is our favorite thing to do!
Jun 30, 2014
We went with 3 teenage girls and happened to be next to 8 teenage boys. They all had a blast in the pool and hot tub and sitting around the fire. It's a very family friendly place. I don't think it would have been as much fun if my husband and I were there by ourselves because it is so kid oriented, but the cabin was perfect. We couldn't believe it had everything we needed.
Jun 30, 2014
Please either put out signs or let travlers know about north bound construction.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA is pretty amazing. This would be a 10/5-star rating except that we were assigned a site next to the bathrooms that also had the septic tank/system on it. n top of that, the only flat spot to pitch the tent was directly next to the tank. We ended up pitching on our friends' site next door, 50 feet away. That site should not exist. Not Cool.
Jun 30, 2014
Great place for families.Lots to do but maybe a little too busy for senior travelers but fun anyway. Could use a few more toilets and showers.
Jun 30, 2014
Overcrowded, tents were right next to one another. not enough bathrooms and not clean. Site was more Suited for a RV than tent.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff is excellent. So friendly and always helpful. Amenities are fantastic for kids an adults.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was very expensive and our neighbors were gross. The couple fought with each other, the man peed outside and he let his sewer come out a leak I. The hose. When he saw me watching he started squirting the smelly black tank deposits with the hose. UGH!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.