San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Fun, fun, fun! My child had a wonderful time. He loved the pool, jumpy pillow and basketball court.
Apr 04, 2016
It was awesome
Apr 04, 2016
The private party music was WAAAAAYYY too loud and went on for too long. The campground is great but having a private party that everyone can hear but no one can attend is not acceptable.
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic stay this past weekend. Great location, so many activities and amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love Petaluma KOA and will definitely return, however this time on Friday night there was VERY loud music and kids playing loudly in the playground well past midnight.
Apr 04, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay ! From the staff ,clean facilities, children friendly all around pleasant Experience !!!
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff! Petaluma is a fun town to explore and be a part of. About an hour away from many activities including the ocean, San Francisco, hiking, biking and exploring! Fun activities for the younger children and grandchildren, too! Will be returning!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a RV space, while our daughter, husband & granddaughter stayed in a deluxe cabin 2 rows over. For the 3 of them, they thought the cabin was awesome! Friday, the cabins nearby them filled up with an unbelieveable number of people & small children.It was noisy & not nearly as nice in that area. We are always pleased with the dog park area & they enjoyed the bocce ball.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park-people were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Melissa was the only Office staff that was consistently aware of what was going on! The rest were unhelpful, confused, sometimes down-right rude. Danny was the worst. Woody & Ross were pretty cool.
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp staff were helpful and the facilities were well-maintained and engaging for the kids.
Apr 02, 2016
Stayed with a group with 5 RV vehicles. We're able to use the clubhouse even though we had a small group. Staff seemed very friendly accommodating .
Apr 02, 2016
Site was clean and tidy as it was on our previous stay, plenty of activities for the kids , staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 01, 2016
The main draw for our kids is the pool so it was very disappointing that it was unusable. Had we been told before we arrived we would have made other plans..
Mar 31, 2016
The employees are very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, close to San Fran. Showers were looked at but not cleaned daily, bars of soap, clumps of hair were left for several days in a row.
Mar 31, 2016
Quite at night, clean showers, great playground for the kids, kids loved petting the animals,
Mar 31, 2016
Little disappointed this time. Was not aware that you would not be offering crafts, rock climbing heated pool, movie night this week
Mar 31, 2016
This is a really nice KOA and location was great. The trees surrounding the grounds made it even more beautiful.
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely filthy. Extremely noisy even after quiet time of 10 pm and hosts nowhere to be found. Dog feces all over camp sight. Will never patronize this KOA again. MISERABLE
Mar 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very family friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice woodsy feeling and close to wine tasting. Accommodates larger vehicles like we are.
Mar 30, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the poor/non existent internet service. I would like to mention how impressed we were with the manager of this KOA. When we checked in, he did such a stellar job of recommending things to do in the area that we extended our stay by a day! He went above what we experienced in other campgrounds on our trip and we very much appreciated it!!
Mar 30, 2016
Need to keep all the washers and dryers working , you don't have many.
Mar 30, 2016
Although the park was nice, we prefer a little more space between campers. Great location for families and kids
Mar 30, 2016
We had a nice time and we will return - my only complaint was the kitchen supplies offered with the studio were lacking.
Mar 30, 2016
You know, I would tell you my suggestions for making this a better experience, but on my last stay I did not even get a reply for what I had to say. Not going to waste my time this time.
Mar 30, 2016
Grubby dirty noisy not nice at all. Very disappointed. Wouldn't even let dog out.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Such a friendly staff and gorgeous grounds.
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. Felt very safe and extremely welcome. Could have been more supervision at pool as far as off color language being used by older kids,with parents that didn't care. Farm area is awesome but with all that beautiful land would like to see the animals in natural pasture setting,instead of rubber padded pens. golf cart rides for kids would be cool.
Mar 29, 2016
Easter tradition. Missed the peacocks.
Mar 29, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent KOA. awesome staff
Mar 29, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, so clean and beautiful. Loved all the events that were planned for the kids (even though we do not have kids) It was great to see kids outdoors being kids.
Mar 29, 2016
Clean,busy RV park. Lots for kids to do. Peaceful, relaxing also.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
we had fun despite the rain!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Great camping trip, staff was excellent and super friendy. Easter weekend events were great but wish there was more smaller events, games, art etc. Egg hunt was fun but to easy ended in 5 mins. Would love to see egg hunt in larger field where eggs are well hidden or in taller grass
Mar 28, 2016
We visit the Petaluma KOA at least twice a year. The staff is always super friendly and they have plenty of fun activities for the kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Site was great, except everyone thought it was a short to the restroom and didn't care if you were sitting there or not.
Mar 28, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Petaluma KOA. My only criticism would be that the bathrooms were a bit messy with all the little kids there this weekend. Perhaps check a little more often when the campground is busy. But, we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Mar 28, 2016
The place is great, but its camping - nightly rates are way too high.
Mar 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time,Easter Egg hunt was terrific for kiddies!!
Mar 28, 2016
It was awesome an stay! I loved that they're dog friendly! and the staff was superb!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time camping at KOA we will be back to stay in the summer time.
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here before but feel this will be the last time. We had teenage girls with little supervision being too loud across from us, a diesel pusher that did not turn off his vehicle at 11:30 at nught, Harleys coming in at 11 each night, expensive firewood that would not burn and a septic hookup that could not possibly be reached with a standard hose. Some nighttime supverision would help
Mar 27, 2016
A beautiful site. This is a must stay if you are anywhere near SanFran
Mar 26, 2016
Overall a good stay.the campground is clean, the gravel site fairly level, and many amenities for families. The Internet service (Tengo) was slow. On the pricey side for a senior couple not using the family amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy