San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2017
Love the space, it was quiet, great amenities
Jan 05, 2017
Loved dancing the night away. Had a great New Years. Thank you!!!
Jan 05, 2017
Awesome that there are fire pits at every cabin. The bathrooms were always clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will definitely come here again when I take my yearly trip to California.
Jan 04, 2017
As the first KOA campground that we stayed at in California on our trip from New York, my wife and I would like to let you know that we enjoyed our stay. We did not know the area and my vehicle was not running very well. We realized that we were fortunate to find your campground to stay at late one Friday evening in our travels with no advanced reservation.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground nice activities nice people however I did not like that my daily site charge was $87 for site 138 and my brothers daily site rate was $82 for site 139 makes no sense we were 6 feet away from each other neither site was an end site neither site was any different the person booking us could not explain the difference that bothers me otherwise I would have given 5 stars
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 1st visit to this KOA and we will be back. We met so many nice people and had a great time at the New Year's eve party, bounce pillow, rock climbing wall and feeding the farm animals. Thanks for the great memories!
Jan 04, 2017
Had a great stay! No complaints!
Jan 03, 2017
Had a great time camp ground was clean employees were super nice. And the new years party was amazing.
Jan 03, 2017
This place was great. Soo many cool activities for my kids to do.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family loves staying here. It is really clean, we love Bob at the front desk, but all are very friendly. They had an awesome New Years Eve Party-it was fun for all ages. We like the fact that they have cabins so a few family and friends booked one since they don't have a camper and really enjoyed being included in our stay. Thank you for an awesome time. See you soon....
Jan 03, 2017
Nice park. Our stay was fine other than the 30 amp breaker popped multiple times when we tried to use the microwave.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed here before, each time is always a pleasure. The staff is ALWAYS so very nice and make us feel at home when we check in. The campgrounds are amazing...the life they bring with the children's areas are perfect. And our children are grown up! Love the pull thrus and large areas for us to maneuver our 40' 5th wheel! We will be back to see you soon!
Jan 02, 2017
site 223 was muddy and was hard to pull out from due to a large tree stump
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Best part was the DJ at the New Year's Eve party that really seemed to enjoy himself and included the children in a very family friendly environment.
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable cabin. In spite of being very close to freeway, couldn't really hear the traffic.
Jan 02, 2017
We felt mislead on the unit we first received, was not until we complained did we received the unit we paid for. Also did not have internet service Not very happy
Jan 02, 2017
That campground was very well maintained and the services offered were just great. Really appreciate the kind staff.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was well kept. The sewer hookup on site 233 was much higher than the pad. Had to use the dump station when exiting. This was unique to site 233.
Jan 02, 2017
The only problem was the heater didn't work well,someone was suppose to come by to check on it but they didn't. It was ew Years Eve and the staff must have been too busy, but it should have been dealt with as it was a very cold night.
Jan 02, 2017
Clean, friendly and comfortable. This KOA is aces.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 26-28 and temps outside were 0 degrees at night. the heater was insufficient to heat the small cabin and the Wifi range did not reach my cabin. I switched cabins where there was a better heater but sill could not locate any wifi access during my 3 day stay.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
In general, the park is fine. But my site was downhill and it was very muddy and sloppy by my hookups. Some block walls to prevent mud slides would help.
Dec 31, 2016
So grateful you are there! However the water pressure seems to have dropped.
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park and convenient location.
Dec 31, 2016
Everything was as expected. However, the drain in the women's shower did not work and there was no toilet paper. Someone should check the bathrooms more often. It would be nice if the playground curfew was enforced. Kids were playing and screaming on the playground until 9:30pm. Overall, we had a positive experience.
Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful deluxe cabin, well-kept campground with tons of features!
Dec 30, 2016
The park was very clean. They came around one day and not only blew the dead leaves on the ground but blew the dead leaves on the trees that had not fallen. The front desk people were extremely friendly and accommodating. The laundry facilities were spotless. We would stay again if in the area.
Dec 30, 2016
Really nice people in office. Clean restrooms and showers. So so many people cuz of so many sites. We like it a little smaller.
Dec 29, 2016
Deluxe cabins are great way to have your family all there and with plenty of room to spare!!!
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Beautifully maintained and clean! The Ritz of KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
A little muddy from the rain, but we would have stayed longer had we not had to move to another site. Love this place and stay here often.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Was great, the trees are tall, spaces are clean, wi-fi good. spaces have privacy. Enjoyed our stay
Dec 28, 2016
Very clean and ndeat. Fell and hurt my knee (not campgrounds fault). They were very concerned and asked my wife p If they could help. Very nice people.
Dec 27, 2016
Nice and clean
Dec 27, 2016
Our second time at this campground, loved it! Great amenities, clean and very well maintained. Great staff too!
Dec 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very friendly people. Would like to come back when it's warmer looks like a really fun place.
Dec 27, 2016
I would love to come back in the summer to really enjoy all there is. The staff was great and helpful, we will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
Es primera vez que visitamos este campamento y nos gustó mucho a mi a mi familia, nos divertimos mucho
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
The overall stay wasn't bad. It's a nice campground with nice employees. We left the night before our last day though, my jeep was broken into and things were stolen out of it. Other cars also got broken into. Talking with staff, it sounded like it wasn't the first time this had happened. The overall experience sucked being right before Christmas. They need more cameras around the entrance and vis
Dec 24, 2016
the lodge cabin was awesome--very comfortable. we loved the location too--Petaluma is central to so much without being too crowded!
Dec 23, 2016
Every phone call I was greeted with a pleasant voice. Although we had to back up our reservation twice and we were under stress, KOA was very pleasant always and accomodating. We are in transition between selling and purchasing new home. this place is beautiful, quiet, and we can have our grandkids who live close come by and play in our huge back yard. It has been fun!
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Just an overnight. Could use a little updating but it has been raining a lot so it would be hard to hold the muddy conditions against them.
Dec 20, 2016
The staff was excellent. The property is too tight. No room to park our car next to our motorhome. Entry gate comes down before you can get through and exit gate you have to be about 2" from arm for it to open. Again, staff is great but property not so much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy