San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
this was our 4th (or 5th) stay with you, and every trip has been fantastic! Everything (and everyone) there is first class!! Thank you, and see you soon.
May 04, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!
May 03, 2015
We were unhappy our cabin had a bright light post by the fire ring and table so enjoying time outside in the evening didn't happen! Not a good placement at all!!!!
May 03, 2015
Very well organized happy people on staff!! Lots to do and nice camp spots w/trees. Loved the whole time there!!
May 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay. We've stayed at over 30 KOAs across the country and we rate this one in the Top-Five.
May 02, 2015
We loved this campground. We had a very large space with a cozy Adirondack loveseat & a porchswing. The campground is very well maintained and everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. We had no kids, but it was a dream place for kids. Dog friendly as well and our Jack Russell had several outings at their very large dog park. There is a well stocked store w lots of tourist info.
May 01, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
We love staying at Petaluma KOA. It is always clean and family friendly. We have family in the area and our kids and grandkids live in San Diego. They travel to Petaluma to make it a wonderful family vacation. Everyone comes to play and BBQ. We wouldn't stay anyplace else
Apr 29, 2015
Very clean. Perfect location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Two weeks at this beautiful park and nothing negative to report. Will stay here again.
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Melissa had some good ideas. Thank you very much.
Apr 29, 2015
The tent pitches have little character and there is a constant road noise. The facilities are complete and fine.
Apr 29, 2015
Sprawling campground, nice all around, handy to explore the area.
Apr 28, 2015
Very Clean, easy check-in, Lots of fun things to do! Love the petting zoo.
Apr 28, 2015
Always enjoy our stay everything clean and friendly
Apr 28, 2015
Mellisa you rock. Thanks for a great week end
Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful place for kids and grandchildren...
Apr 28, 2015
The campground is clean, friendly and inviting. The grandkids loved all the amenities.
Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here numerous times. One of the best KOA's. A little on the pricey side though. Wish there were some kind of AAA discounts. Overall good place to stay.
Apr 27, 2015
We were extremely happy to stay here, very clean and staff was wonderful. Already booked my day for next year's stay
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA represenitive was awesome with enthusiam : )
Apr 27, 2015
Lots of fun with all the kid events and getting away to relax for the weekend.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time, all of the amenities were great to use, and the campground is lovely! We will defenitely return soon!
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend celebrating my dear friends upcoming marriage! Your staff is friendly, the grounds are wonderful and the cabin we rented had everything we need! I can't wait to bring my grandkids to KOA. They will have a blast!
Apr 27, 2015
I have been coming to your koa for about 30 years I was trying to leave by checkout @ 11 but my wife was having a hard time to breath do she had to have a breathing treatment. It was 1128 am and one of your employees asked rudely if I knew what time checkout was and I tried to explain my situation but she didn't care. All I had left was my power cord to put away.
Apr 27, 2015
Based on this stay, we were extremely satisfied. The site was clean, spacious, and the facilities were outstanding. Have you considered opening a small cafe or maybe hosting food trucks? It would be nice to have that option for parents.
Apr 27, 2015
This KOA has everything! Fun for the kids, great location and a beautiful setting.
Apr 27, 2015
It's all about the location and this KOA is close to just about everything you'd want to see and do in Sonoma County. Staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, we cut our week-long stay short after it became clear the facilities were not being regularly maintained. The showers we used displayed signs of black mold and mildew, tiles were cracked and in disrepair. Disappointed.
Apr 27, 2015
A wonderful camp
Apr 27, 2015
While somebody stole our wood we paid for everything else was great and we plan to return yearly if not more often
Apr 26, 2015
very good location, very good service. In spite of the fact that the campgrounds were full we did not at all feel crowded
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Park was clean, but grass needed mowing. Most campsites are not level. Sewer hookups were uphill, making for a very messy unhook. Cable seemed to be snowy most days. We stayed in Petaluma KOA in a class C towing.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Très bien,bien tenu.
Apr 24, 2015
I must be honest, I prefer wilderness camping, but the kids have such a blast with swimming and bouncing and mining that it is fun for all of us. The staff are great too!
Apr 24, 2015
Sites need to be more level and trees trimmed. Agents need to understand rig sizes and know whether or not a big rig will fit on which site.
Apr 23, 2015
It was OK but we had to pay for our Grandchildren to visit even though none of the activities were age appropriate (12 to 14) or time convenient.
Apr 22, 2015
This place is huge, like its own little community. Pool was warm, nice facility overall. We stayed in a two bedroom kabin, which was totally worth the Price over our tent, it was pure luxury for us!
Apr 22, 2015
Can't Brown was great but the price for staying there is ridiculous I paid $360 for a week that is out rages
Apr 21, 2015
We had a very good stay - this campground is extremely complete - wide variety of things to do, well kept, flexible, attractive, etc. It would be 100% except I believe the price is higher than it could be. Thank you for a good 3 months.
Apr 21, 2015
Stay there a lot always enjoyable
Apr 21, 2015
That week was very crowded, but staff was helpful, informative. Enjoyed it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
it was great..... there was a gourp of about 100 staying in the cabins...I think I will be asking for some place in the quiet section of the park in advance.
Apr 21, 2015
The people were great, we did not make reservations, but they were able to find us a site for three nights even though they were packed.
Apr 20, 2015
Great pool and location, friendly people and great bathrooms. Thank you we had a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
Great place for all ages. Fun place to bring the grandkids.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great weekend, made exceptional by your employee Vickie. Vickie was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay, down to a tablespoon of brown sugar from her own kitchen!! Please pass on our special thanks to your exceptional employee!! Dave & Nancy Hanson (& Max)
Apr 20, 2015
All in all a wonderful stay. Beautiful, well maintained campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.