San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Nasty all I can say. Need to change description in koa magazine because if you say yours is the best it makes you afraid to even try another one in California.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our family got together here, we had a great time. So many activities to keep all the grandkids busy
Aug 10, 2016
Was fantastic. Loved the tour of San Francisco.
Aug 10, 2016
Great family park with lots of activities for kids. Very busy. Nice pool and playground. Petting zoo, bike rentals, ect... Sites are typical average KOA sites. They are not the average PREMIUM KOA sites-misnamed, just simple basic RV site. $$$ almost double what we have paid coast to coast for true Premium site. Easy access to Hwy 101 and Wine Country and San Francisco
Aug 10, 2016
Not enough bathroom/shower facilities for the number of people. People near us were very loud, no staff around to contact to ask them to be quiet or stop with foul language.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
So much fun relaxing great things for the kids to do all facility very clean the helpvery accommodating helpful very professional was absolutely great
Aug 10, 2016
KOA Petaluma is my favorite KOA
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground, very nice pool had a cute park and arcade. But I had no wifi :(
Aug 10, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Well stocked store for those items that were forgotten. We will be coming back.
Aug 10, 2016
It is a great campground fun for the whole family. Can't say enough good things about it. Perfect family vacation destination. Also great if you just want to spend one night in your way to another destination. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a fantastic stay. Loved the lodge we stayed in, it was so comfortable. There were so many activities for the kids, they had a blast! The DJ was great and really got the crowd moving and having a good time. We will be back for sure!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Love staying at your koa. It's clean safe and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground!! We took the tour of San Francisco and John was our tour guide and he was excellent!! Have told several people to take his tour!!
Aug 09, 2016
I love Koa Petaluma for our family reunions! The kids have plenty to do and the adults are able to enjoy the time together too. The only downfall is that some family doesn't like to camp and wants to come for the day. They have not been able to do that the past couple of years.
Aug 09, 2016
I had an early reservation and they put me in the worst spot in the campground with no save place to park my tow vehicle. Next time I will lie about the size of my trailer!
Aug 09, 2016
Petaluma KOA is awesome! We have stayed there before and will definitely come back!!
Aug 09, 2016
The Staff at the front desk are Awesome! They make sure you fully understand what they have to offer and how to get around. We will be back this October for Holloween weekend. You just can't beat this place.
Aug 09, 2016
We LOVED it here! It was so clean, organized, safe feeling. The kids had a great time with all the amentities and we can't wait to stay again!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the internet frustrated us daily. Sometimes it would work well and other times not at all. Park is such a maze, I would think you'd have someone in golf cart take RVers to their site. Driving a motorhome, towing, and figuring out where our site was was a headache. Also, driveway into park too narrow.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very clean and well run. I wish the activities could be announced over a loud speaker so you wouldn't miss them.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, clean, and close to may other activities.
Aug 09, 2016
We love this place! All the activities for the kids is the best.
Aug 09, 2016
What an exceptional campsite everything that you need. If you do not do any thing else take the trip to San Fransico with John an absolute diamond and national treasure.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good end site which was best for our motor home. Family members in another area were requested to be closer to us but this didn't happen so we had some trouble eating together. Otherwise everything was great.
Aug 08, 2016
First tent site was on a slanted hill, but we did get a new site which was nice and flat. Women's restroom as out of hand soap for 2 days and the showers looked like they haven't been cleaned in awhile. Please put in more power outlet in tent area (camp kitchen), it hard to make breakfast when everybody is charge their cell phones.
Aug 08, 2016
Its a wonderful place to stay best KOA I have ever been to lots of great activities and such for kids! Store is a bit pricey so come prepared!
Aug 08, 2016
I only wish we had planned to stay longer. It was clear that the owners of this campground strive to make this the destination instead of just a place to sleep. There were lots of family friendly activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
This was the first time I took my 2 daughters camping. It was an excellent experience. Many activities and the campground was clean and all had fun
Aug 08, 2016
Had another great camping outing with our grandkids here at Petaluma KOA. They loved swimming and enjoyed the DJ Lyle at the pool . He is great. Loved the variety of music, the dancing and the whirlpool was amazing! Also enjoyed the Hawaaian dancers. Will definitely be back soon .
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud neighbors far past quiet time. Unenforced quiet time leads to very unhappy guests. Our campsite was directly next to the kids play area which was completely fine until after quiet time when the basketball and yelling continued. Nicely asked some kids to not play and was rudely ignored, after that multiple parties came and went as they pleased running directly through our campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Honestly, we were just looking last minute for any campground in the area to stop our tiny rented van at, as we are not experienced campers. We were amazed at the campgrounds and the activities for our kids. It was the highlight of the whole trip for them. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time, as always! We weren't ready to leave!
Aug 07, 2016
This is an amazing campground with alot of activities for children . I would have given it 10 stars however I gave it one less star for the reason being we tried to check in at 3 (check in time) and the front desk lady was rude and said our cabin wasn't cleaned yet and we had to come back later... Hard to do that with 3 children packed in the car with nowhere to go.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor customer service. I was issued a cabin but not given the keys and then hadn't to return to pick them up from the office. The next day was summoned to the office to be able informed that I would I would have to move due to the cabin I was given was a guaranteed spot for another family and was told to move. I am not happy with this visit. Our previous stay was amazing, this visit not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
We used your KOA as a home base for exploring San Fran, Sonoma valley and Napa Valley. Nice clean campground. Very kid friendly with great activities. we were an adult only group and it would have been nice to not be placed righ next to the social hall. otherwise a good experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! If I had to point out any things I'd like to see is a couch in the Rec hall. It would have been nice to go relax there and get warm at night..
Aug 07, 2016
Very impressed with the RV sites and the cleanliness and the store and the activities!
Aug 07, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we stayed at. The tour guide, John, was so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Very nice place!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Over priced for dirt RV site!! Very rude greeting upon arrival.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed three nights. Two were wonderful, restful. The third had our neighbors loud talking and blaring their music until after midnight. Ugg!
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Friday. We had 6 children and they were never bored. With a petting zoo, jumper, pool and more the kids had a blast. Service was great!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff were not friendly. We had an infant and drove 12 hours throughout the night to start our vacation, and they were too strict on check in time. They wouldn't even let us check in 1 minute before 3pm. Campground wasn't clean. Showers were either down or being cleaned for over 2 hours each day that we know of. I will not stay at this location ever again. Its pretty upsetting.
Aug 06, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!! We are looking forward to vacationing there again next summer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals