San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were kept clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The WIFI was fast and had a strong signal. The only downside was the number of (stray?) cats wandering around. They often sat in our camp chairs and left behind fur or were on top of our picnic table tablecloth. My DW is allergic so it was an issue.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
very nice campground - clean and well cared for - friendly staff - however it was very noisy due to 1. being close to the pool area and 2. lots of construction work going on. all in all a great place!
May 02, 2016
Enjoy our stay every time we come and stay there!
May 02, 2016
Other than the loud music Friday it was super
May 02, 2016
We celebrated my daughter's 10th birthday. She brought 4 friends. We all had an amazing time. We live less than 20 miles away.
May 02, 2016
The cabin was great, the only downfall was there were no night activities, like in the summer, for the kids.
May 02, 2016
Very nice location. People very friendly and helpful. Sites could a bit more level, lots of rocks and things to trip on. Fairly expensive, could be a better value. Nice experience, we will be back
May 02, 2016
We have a dog, and being at camp other him instead of leaving him home was great. This was our puppy's and my boyfriend's first camping trip, so taking it easy at KOA was a great way to introduce them to the outdoors.
May 02, 2016
Generally well kept campground; only two critical comments: there was a line at the bathrooms and the price is too high compared to other campgrounds (including KOAs) across the country.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA, it is a great campground with great staff.
May 01, 2016
We have been trailering for 6 years but this is our first KOA. We thought they were too big and crowded, but were happily surprised by Petaluma! We will be back.
May 01, 2016
Large campsites and clean grounds. Sufficient amount of restrooms and showers that were kept clean at all times. Campground is in a quiet location, but minutes to many restaurants and stores. I would definitely return to this KOA if I was in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location well cared for and with all amenities need for a pleasant stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean park and building. Friendly staff. Nice store. And I love all the trees.
Apr 29, 2016
bus service to San Francisco works!
Apr 28, 2016
Directions to site needs improving. Need bigger laundry room. Nice setting. Convent to attractions.
Apr 27, 2016
I stayed at tour campground for almost 2 years. Great campground. Made feel at home
Apr 27, 2016
Your staff treated us extremely well. We had an amazing time. I can't wait til next year!
Apr 27, 2016
Wonderful place to take kids. One worker had a sour attitude and was anything but welcoming, but once we were through with her and the manager stepped in to help we had an excellent experience.
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 27, 2016
First time at this KOA and we LOVED IT. Well maintained, an abundance of helpful staff, beautiful mature trees, and great facilities. We dont have young kids, but the playgrounds and pool looked fantastic. There are numerous, very cute-looking cabins as well. Pull-through sites were spacious and we saw about 10 feet of grass separating each site. We will definitely return.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time but it was a little expensive. I guess if you have kids it would be worth the price for the entertainment value.
Apr 27, 2016
Another terrific KAO camp with very friendly and helpful staff. Also a terrific location from which to visit San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa.
Apr 26, 2016
Great as always
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Petaluma KOA was excellent. The studio cabin was clean and spacious. Can't wait to come back soon
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, really nice pool, smelled like eucalyptus when we arrived (kinda like a cow farm when we left) but thats ok.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Our family cannot get enough of KOA Petaluma. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Very observant; I had lost my purse and it was a camo purse and the lady had noticed my camo clothing and had asked me if I lost my purse. And I had, without even noticing. We love KOA Petaluma.
Apr 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights in a kabin, the one with loft. What a change, I remember bringing my own bedding and towels, theu now offer it here, without charge. That is great!! The staff is great in the office, Melissa especially. Melissa is friendly and helpful. Great customer service. I spoke with the GM , he seems to care about a customer's experience while staying there. Great place, will retu
Apr 25, 2016
FRIENDLY WELCOME, FINE CAMPING LOTS. NICE AND TIGHTY RESTROOM.
Apr 25, 2016
The playground was really great for entertaining all the kids in our group of friends, twelve little kids in total!
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice kampground. We were busy and didn't take full advantage of the great things on the property. It felt just enough away from city business but close enough to stores or shopping. We would stay again. Very professional and friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone in our group had a great time
Apr 25, 2016
We have already booked our next stay!! Love this campground and area.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay they have many activities for children!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA was amazing! Stayed there for 3 days and didn't want to leave. Staff are friendly and helpful and had good interaction with the kids. All round afordable fun place to get away for a few day. Thank you KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
This is a great KOA my only complaint would be that at the petting zoo three days in a row there was no hand sanitizer, even when told it was empty
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of trees and shade, easy access to park the RV. Plus far enough from the highway we cold not hear any traffic.
Apr 25, 2016
sf is not a rv friendly area, just go to the wie country
Apr 25, 2016
Our family and friends had an amazing time at the Petaluma KOA!! The kids were always entertained and the campground was very clean.
Apr 24, 2016
Sites away from the playground are nice and spacious. Our site was away and quiet but construction was nearby during the day. It rained and became muddy. Could have used more gravel.
Apr 24, 2016
Good and bad. Don't bring a trailer. Sites not big enough for over 40ft rigs. You get charged for EVERYTHING, so don't break anything. But competent staff. Good KOA. People don't pick up dog poop at K9 play area. It's dirty.
Apr 23, 2016
While the facilities are nice, for the cost per night, which isn't cheap at $90, I thought it was ridiculous to charge a per person rate on top of that. I understand the need for wrist bands to ensure only guests use the facilities, but a few kids lost the paper ones in the pool and when asked for replacement bands we were questioned, like we were trying to sneak more in.
Apr 23, 2016
We stay there regularly.
Apr 22, 2016
Great park! We enjoyed the area, SF,wineries,etc. Wonderful facilities, helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park and the area
Apr 22, 2016
A beautiful site and service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy