San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
We were booked for 50amp service, and due to faulty equipment we settled for 30amp service. They were accommodating for a difference between sites.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this kampground. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds are clean and we'l maintained. There is a lot to keep the kids busy. The beach is a sporty drove away. It's one of our favorite places.
Dec 01, 2015
All ways have a good time the lodge was fun for the kids the staff always wonderful a few represent needed on the lodge but every thing worked great
Dec 01, 2015
we reserved a backin site because we wanted the swing and bench.we got a pull through which wasn't as nice and always shady, need a little sun in november!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy access from Rte 101. Sites are close but the sloping terrain makes for a pleasant campground. Well stocked store. Downtown Petaluma has a great bakery and shops.
Dec 01, 2015
Way over priced and the WIFI didn't work well at all. Gate code not in with night paperwork so had trouble getting in.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and spacious and Petaluma is close to many fun family attractions. Hope to be back this summer!
Dec 01, 2015
Love the trees. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, people, will definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Site was quite unlevel.
Nov 30, 2015
We were a little bit bummed out to not have power or water on the final morning of our stay but things happen and the campground gave us plenty of notice. It is by far one of my favorites.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites & washrooms. Many activities for families & lots of green grass & trees.
Nov 30, 2015
I'm handicapped and let them know. They assigned me to a very friendly site. The staff was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not the worst place we've visited. About what you would expect in a northern California RV park. Close together spaces and over priced
Nov 30, 2015
Good location. Nice sites.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful, clean, roomy, comfortable and very special. We had a wonderful time. I spent a memorable night with my daughter and we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another great stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Just spent on night, but all staff were accomondating. I think we were in sight S 120 (or 220) On the morning we left one of the shower room combinations wouldn't work and the one we did use needed cleaning. Considering the time of morning, that's forgiveable. Would come back again next time we're passing through.
Nov 30, 2015
Very kid friendly, clean and beautiful surroundings. We will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Fabulous!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Every single dryer was broken at this KOA and only a single washer was working. The bathroom/shower house closest to our site had only one working shower. In addition we were hassled by rude staff for not paying. Only after going to the office, with receipt and welcome packet did they believe us. A talk with a manager about the many broken amenities and hostile staff was met with disregard.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is the best I have ever been to.
Nov 30, 2015
Polite and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Lots to do, even in a wet, cold November holiday week; kids loved the Hot Tub and the Banana Bikes best! Owner popped by our camp first night to say hello and welcome us.
Nov 30, 2015
Sites are not as level as they could be. Also the sewer is uphill meaning they are higher than your RV. Because the park is just north of San Francisco, the fees are high
Nov 30, 2015
Over priced, crowded and small spaces. Service was good.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Came in late and reserved last minute as well. Staff was friendly and park was nice, quiet and comfortable.
Nov 16, 2015
Clean, secure and fun!
Nov 15, 2015
I like your camp ground but you have a few problems - the smells and flies from the cow pastures are pretty bad.
Nov 15, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
Great park, fun for kids and looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there and everyone was really nice.
Nov 11, 2015
Its a wonderful location and very well maintained. We were just overnighting - so for us it was pricey. Seems like their could be a rate for those of us who won't be using the amenities.
Nov 10, 2015
Too many flies
Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 09, 2015
Lots of variety in camping spot choices. Great pool and nice grounds to walk. Helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2015
As locals who brag about our great KOA, none of us had been there or really knew. Everyone loved the site & kind staff, had a great time & felt so comfortable. I personally want to thank you all in general for being accommodating to my late wedding venue change. The only question is what happened to the bikes promised? I'd told my guests they'd be available. Thank you . . For a real good time!
Nov 09, 2015
I'd never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know there were such things as Lodge Cabins. I'm 70 years old, and the "luxury" of an indoor bathroom was essential, especially since it rained the 2nd night. The lodge cabin was cute and clean & had a kitchenette w/refrigerator, microwave & kitchen sink. The people at the front desk were just lovely. And there are so many things for children to do. I
Nov 09, 2015
Amazing place to stay and play!
Nov 09, 2015
CAMPSITE WAS VERY TIGHT,NEIGHBORS SEWER WAS RIGHT AT OUR TABLE ! THEY NEED PRIVACY WALL FROM THIS AND LOWER SIGHTS, NO COOKED FOOD OR COFFEE AVAILABLE,BUT VERY NICE AND WILLING TO ACCOMIDATE,EASY REGISTRATION.
Nov 09, 2015
well kept grounds and staff was wonderful. Would like to see the pool heated in the winter time so that it would be used off season.
Nov 08, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of flies. There were so many and they got in our RV.
Nov 08, 2015
The natural environment gives the feel of being transported to the forest. So much for children to do. The shared facilities are so well maintained. We need a keypad up high for the RVers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy