San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
In many ways this is an outstanding facility. The sites are comfortable in size, the trees make it feel as though we were camping in a forest. All services were from the counter check in through the help and support by maintenance staff were great. I have NEVER been in any campground where there is so much to do for children. Next time we bring our grandchildren! Very enjoyable stay!!
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely fantastic. We definitely will be returning.
Jun 25, 2016
I stay here every year and love it!!! Gorgeous grounds, lovely staff, and thanks so much for being pet-friendly!!! Love the dog park!!
Jun 25, 2016
We RESERVED a site the said it was away from activities. Upon arrival we were placed 15 feet from the busy pool. Requested to be moved, was told there were no spots open, not even without hookups. It did end up being a noisy site, the pool was left open late, lots of screaming while my kids tried to sleep, and an outdoor movie with very loud music played. I requested at least a partial r
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 24, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We will be back. We stayed at a deluxe cabin with a sleeping loft. Cmfertable bed and kids loved their space. I felt like the only downside was how equipped the kitchen was. It has only the bare bones, and I mean bare bones. For the price you pay it should have come with a couple other items, bowl for a salad maybe some microwaveable casserole dishes to use.
Jun 24, 2016
The negative. Stayed in space 35 which was full hookup. The site was uneven and narrow. The firepit was too close to the neighbors sewage drain so we did not use it. The positive, the green trees surrounding the area made us feel like we were in then forest. The pool and remaining areas were great! Stayed for 4 nights.
Jun 24, 2016
We found our accommodations to be very comfortable. The pool was nice. Our time spent at your campgrounds was relaxing and just what we needed.Courteous staff was great.
Jun 24, 2016
Pleasant greeting upon arrival :) Nice surroundings and location. Our site (235) was on a hillside with the sewer hose running uphill. NOT a good plan when cleaning tanks. The water in the the nearby showers had the dreaded hot/cold problem if someone else was using another bath feature. Get some valves that protect your guest from scald/freeze. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Jun 23, 2016
I was not pleased with my spot, #171 it was too narrow, not enough room to put out my awning. Is it luck of the draw or what ? some spots were very wide with very small rv's on them
Jun 23, 2016
the cabin was what I thought it would be Very helpfulful staff. John your tour guide is awesome. I have lived in No Ca most of my life and he showed me parts of San Franciso I did not know about. My grandkids and I thought he is awesome. Job well done.
Jun 23, 2016
Best KOA we've been to
Jun 23, 2016
Nice place and great staff. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn't have stayed without moving, but staff tried to accommodate w/o success.
Jun 22, 2016
it's more about the parents than the location, but our original cabin was at the bottom of a hill children would bike/scoot down. matter of time before they slammed into our car. also, the first cabin they gave was out of wifi reception area. made planning the next day a nightmare using our phones and not the laptop.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time visiting the campsite. My family had a fantastic time. We will be making it an annual trip over Father's Day Weekend. Non stop activities for my kids to enjoy. You have amazing staff. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Jun 21, 2016
All in all a good stay with very nicely maintained facilities and planned activities. We were disappointed that staff did not better manage the hayride line or address the situation when a large group of un- or poorly supervised kids cut the line, resulting in patiently waiting families having to wait longer for another ride.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our families 1st camping trip and KOA experience and loved it. From th staff to the activities for the kids as well as the amenities. The kids did complain that the pool was too cold.
Jun 21, 2016
Super crowded and noisy. Employees were rude and so unpleasant. It was weird. My family loves the KOA a few hours south near Monterey,CA and the KOA a few hours north in Manchester,CA. Unfortunately the Petaluma/"S.F." KOA was a mess and a mistake.
Jun 21, 2016
All staff were very nice and helpful to my family. They monitor the surroundings almost every 30 mins. through out the evening. We felt very safe and the area is very clean including the est rooms at any time of the day. I wanted to thank the owner who is kind enough to let my daughter and her husband with my grandson joined us. What a great experience! I highly recommend this place! Thank you!!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Lots of things to keep the kids entertained
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facility with a lot to do. Family friendly with great accommodations.
Jun 20, 2016
We just stayed here over fathers day weekend, overall the stay was great. Many activities for the kids to enjoy, however be aware that many activities cost extra. The pool is nice but super crowded. We stayed in the cabin and it was truly basic,bone bed and a bunk bed and tv. My only complaint is that we arrived at 2:50 and event though the cabin was ready had to wait around until 3 for the key
Jun 20, 2016
Had a wonderful and relaxing weekend
Jun 20, 2016
the kids adored this place and if they're happy , we're all happy! So much to do in a safe environment. You have to plan to stay a few days to see and do everything that is provided and is available.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely Family friendly, well organized, clean, pet friendly, and activity filled. The tiny houses (lodges) are great to stay in!
Jun 20, 2016
Way too big and over crowded. The store is over priced. I stay at other KOAs in California and really enjoy staying there. Changing extra for a specific site (site guarantee)when you make a reservation iis unfortunate.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a nice week but my son didn't see the the sign on one of hills not to scooter or bike because the sign is been washed away on the concrete, and unfortunately went on his scooter and fell and ended up at the Emergency Room with multiple abrasions and broken ribs near his lungs. This was not the best experience, also a man in a Red Truck was driving around stealing from other camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The kids activities have gone down hill. We loved when we could come and make pillow cases or sun catchers something the kids could keep and remind them of their weekend. Don't know if we will return. The past few years we have been dissatisfied with the activities which is mostly why we come. for the kids.
Jun 20, 2016
Just loved it. Only one thing campsite is not very spacious if you have big tent or have to put 2 not much space to walk around and cook and eat with kids. While enjoying other activities we almost forgot this part of our camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great service a couple more easy ups by the pool would have been great.
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly with lots of entertainments. The sites have nice fire pits and picnic tables. Everything is centrally located and the campground is easy to find. The only thing was there weren't pathways to the bathrooms so we had to walk through occupied campsites if there weren't empty ones as going around everytime took to long.
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the community spirit at this site. Being able to reserve a site in advance was a huge bonus as my husband is very particular about noise and traffic. The one downside is that we wished they cleaned up our campsite a bit before we arrived. There were bottle caps and bits of trash that my daughter found and put in her mouth. Otherwise it was great!
Jun 20, 2016
Very family oriented, so if w/out kids be prepared for a lot of activity & noise on the streets all day. When we arrived our site had food strewn around & the fire pit had garbage in it. Difficult to level on our site.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Perfect
Jun 19, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Loved the outdoor kitchen / sink area. The men's shower had only cold water and would be nice if there were more showers available. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay with kids. There was a lot of fun activities for kids. Never a dull moment
Jun 19, 2016
The place was incredibly crowded and loud. The employees were unhelpful and not very nice. It is misleading that it is called the San Fransico KOA because it's in Petaluma and it takes at least one hour to get to SF.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people clean bathrooms great campground
Jun 19, 2016
Exceptionally friendly staff at check in desk, most notably 'Deb' for her warm welcome and detailed explanation of the campsite/services. Great experience for such a quick stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
Only thing wrong is they get so busy we couldn't extend our stay! Great place for kids as plenty to do. Nice size pull throughs.
Jun 19, 2016
I very much enjoyed the family oriented environment at this KOA campground. The customer service from all staff members was phenominal!
Jun 18, 2016
Wide, well-kept spaces with picnic tables and fire pits. Great amenities and store. Much to do for kids.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Such a fabulous stay. So much fun for the kids! Very friendly, awesome staff! Will definitely come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals