San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
There seem to be a lack of bathrooms. There always seem to be a line for the bathroom. The water pressure in the one set of showers was awful. But the larger set had better pressure.
Jul 12, 2016
Worst stay ever... If you have a trailer don't have them put you at space 5. Not only online did this state in was shady and away from activities you also have tent campers taking your swing and chair that is suppose to come with your space but they also use the water your hooked up to! Will never stay here again!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay specially for kids ! We love that camp❤️
Jul 12, 2016
It would be better if there are more bathrooms available. Everything else and the staffs are excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place for families
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Too fun for words! Kids had s blast! Wonderful accommodations...fantastic activities. Good times...back next year!
Jul 11, 2016
It was just too short! Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
Expensive, but very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for families, but priority is not mature campers. Having stayed here 3 times before, we requested away from the activities, *only to be assigned next to the pool* It does eventually quiet down, but the families strolling thru our sight to the pool was a distraction. Sewer connection was higher than the campsight, making it difficult to empty.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
When we arrived we had asked for our three parties that were traveling together to be next to each other. We were not we were spread around the park. When I complained about the sewer conn was up hill from our tank outlet was told I needed to select my site next time and pay more money. Really $ 300 already and I need to pay more. So much more wrong but not enough characters to tell all.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall very good. The bathrooms near the white tent were very stuffy inside and had mold growing on the ceiling. A friend stayed in a lodge and it was';t as clean as you would expect for paying $500 for 2 nights (cobwebs, candy on the floor under the bed).
Jul 11, 2016
So fun. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids. I highly recommend!!
Jul 11, 2016
If you have kids it would be great. We were placed right next to the activity tent and water towers. Very noisy and no views. They knew it was only 2 adults...could have warned us. It was very difficult to get out due to people parking big trucks in the roadway leading out the gates. Very frustrating!
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a convenient place to stay while working.The showers were clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean park lots of things to do in the park and area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Fireworks going off was very hard on our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Camp area was dirty with trash and cigarette butts. Staff did not enforce quiet hours. Some guests were even lighting fireworks after 10pm (was NOT Independance Day)! And only two bathrooms? for hundreds of people? Long line for bathroom constantly...ugh.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great place if you have kids but not so great if you don't. The evening chatter went beyond the 10 pm quiet time. Even the pool side movie ended at/after ten. Petting zoo animals start making noise at dawn. it was at capacity when we were there. It looked like a tent city. Kids seemed to have fun though. Clean camp; organized activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Our KOA experience was awesome! The park itself & exceptional staff create a community of happiness. The camp sites are designed for privacy if you want it - but we elected to meet our neighbors for a most excellent party with adults & wee ones. There is overall feeling of safety. Facilities are clean & supplied. On registration you receive an activity schedule, a Bible 4 your delightful stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA lots of activities for the kids. Well organized and a lot of fun only drawback was my two-year-old daughter wasn't wearing a wristband and was told to get off of the jumping pillow. Thought that was a bit excessive when my wife and son had theirs on.
Jul 11, 2016
Overall our stay was peaceful the campground was quiet & we were able to enjoy ourselves once we got settled. Unfortunately when we first arrived we had to bounce around from several sites until we were able to find one big enough for our family . While we do have a Costco size tent we are a family of five. Then when attempting to extend our stay dealing with an unhappy employee was not pleasant.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great except the bathrooms. They were excessively dirty. One morning I went to shower and someone had left their dirty underwear hanging from the tap. The smaller bath rm was always covered in spit. The rest was great though.
Jul 10, 2016
Great except in the store there should be a separate line for purchasing things and one line to check in. Alot of people walked out and did not buy anything including us. I bet a lot of stealing goes on when there is so much chaos.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our second state and we enjoyed it even more. Our three kids were always entertained.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2016
We keep coming back to escape the Pacifica summer fog. My 6 year old grandson and my teenagers find so much to enjoy at your KOA. Every year we see improvements. And your staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you and we'll be back.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place for families. Showers and bathrooms were very clean and so was the pool. Lots of activities for the kids. Very nice staff. The only thing would be better if the staff could deliver firewood to your site. It's hard for a person with a motor home to carry the wood to their site as it is not exactly light. Other KOA's deliver for you.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, good location for napa and sanfrancisco
Jul 09, 2016
Worst place out of the 9 we stayed during our vacation had a tour scheduled over 2 weeks prior they canceled on us with little notice. Animals dying at this park could not even stand without help we noticed 2 and staff told us if they told the owner he would just euthanize them so they were trying to help them this is horrible and will be reported to someone! Don't plan to use wifi.
Jul 09, 2016
We were in site #39. we had reviewed the park and selected that site because of shade. could get hot. The site was grassy with dirt & gravel. we had with us 4 & 6 year old granddaughters. THE PROBLEM WE HAD, when the park watered at 1AM, the water ran into the dirt area making it a complete MUD HOLE around the fire pit. Other than that issue, the park is GREAT, plenty of activities for children.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This place was awesome, lots of activities for the little ones, including a petting zoo, jumping pillow, heated pool showing evening movies. A well stocked store and awesome helpful friendly staff. It was an awesome experience away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA San Francisco/ Petaluma ,Excellent facilities, friendy staff .
Jul 08, 2016
I thought this place was wonderful with the exception of two things. One, the tent sites are too close together. Two, they had a DJ playing on 4th of July weekend up at the pool. While he was a wonderful DJ with great talent, I was not okay with some of the song choices considering he was playing for children. The bathrooms were very clean, staff friendly, and the store prices seamed reasonable.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent KOA Great location and friendly staff. Park is clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this park
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Our pet-friendly cabin was clean and comfortable and we loved having our own deck, fire pit, and picnic table. We loved the amenities, especially the pool, bounce pillow, and banana bikes. And our dog loved the cute dog park! The park was well-staffed so we never had to wait in line. We can't wait to come back
Jul 08, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed. We camped with our 9 year old grandson and we all had a great time.
Jul 08, 2016
Our first time there. We asked for an out of the way spot. Ended up right next to the pool. Didn't realize there was a movie shown each night accompanied by very loud speaker system that kept us inside at night. Only a few children (5 max) watching but many adults suffered. Goes til 10PM. BEWARE!!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time. My eight and nine year old especially loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 08, 2016
Daughter had a wonderful time. It was nice and clam at night compared to other places I have been. Nice clean and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Unfortunately, we arrived very late and didn't get to enjoy the site as much as we would have liked. The lights in the adorable cabin were on and it was easy to find. Kids absolutely loved the cabin, so convenient for traveling with dogs also. Nice green grass outside and sitting area, playground, pool and petting zoo were awesome. Wish we would have had more time to stay longer and enjoy.
Jul 08, 2016
.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals