San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
A little too expensive and Unexpected charges when checking in. Somehow I was charged additional $28. ?? The gentleman directing campers called security on me for not parking in exact location he directed me to park in was over the top. The 1 car policy in the campsite was a little much but almost understanding. Besides those complaints the facilities were very clean and convenient.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very helpful and accommodating and friendly.
May 11, 2015
Our kids the rock climbing the best. Bathrooms were clean, however we missed paper towels in the bathroom. The heated pool was great. Enjoyed the hay ride.
May 11, 2015
Mother's Day weekend was our 2nd visit to Petaluma KOA & we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. I think the only issue we had was with the person at the bouncy ball at one point telling kids what to do & not just letting them have fun jumping.
May 11, 2015
Love this place! Stayed in campsite #103, great site, but be aware the resident peacocks roost in the trees above so it will be a 5am wake up each day! My kids had a blast, we have stayed in the cabins too and had equally a great time!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Unbelievably impressed. So much for the kids to do, so much for the parents to do! Best Mother's Day Weekend for sure. Every single Kamp employee was very nice and helpful. Even came out and charged up my car when it died. We will definitely be returning.
May 11, 2015
We had a fabulous time! The kids he a blast. Thank you!
May 11, 2015
I understand people are here on vacation but the quiet hours were not enforced in any way. People were screaming, playing their music loudly, children were riding the bicycles with water bottles shoved in the wheels to make noise well into midnight both nights we stayed. For the price we spent, I expected a little more consideration.
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. Tour was fabulous. We have taken in 8 times now and John was exceptional. Employees all had smiles and were very helpful. We will be back again next year for 2 weeks. Thank you so much
May 10, 2015
I loved the my stay at the koa
May 10, 2015
We were testing out our new purchase of a trailer. We had a few kinks and the staff was ver helpful! We were camping close to a cow farm and it got to stinking quite bad! I am not a cow country girl so it was a bit disturbing to me. I asked about this at the front desk and one young girl got a bit defensive. It's a customer service pet peeve of mine to complain about and not be heard!
May 09, 2015
Amazing staff, amazing accommodations. Thank you
May 09, 2015
Impecable, muy bonito lugar
May 09, 2015
Very convenient to wine country and San Francisco. Very scenic campground, very clean, great staff.
May 09, 2015
We loved this campground! It was a beautiful location, very clean, and had every accommodation you could ask for when camping!
May 09, 2015
We were at the KoA Petaluma for the third time enjoying the well maintained park. We like that quiet hours are respected as well as the free WiFi.
May 09, 2015
This is a perfect base for exploring the area.
May 08, 2015
The Tour to SAN Francisco was one of the highlights of our holiday!
May 08, 2015
nice campground and friendly STAFF,I HAVE CAMP THEIR A FEW TIMES.
May 08, 2015
Helpful staff
May 08, 2015
There were a couple of issues. The spaces are so close together combined with narrow roads that it is difficult to get larger trailers into the sites. In addition I then had to wiggle to get out if the site pass the trees going out. The Internet was down the entire evening once the office closed and did not come back up until the office opened in the morning. Even though I called the help number
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Send late entrance procedure in advance with access code.
May 07, 2015
Clean and safe. Excellent facility for the entire family and pet friendly.
May 06, 2015
Loved it - great campground. Rates are a little high though... very clean, family friendly, excellent and professional staff.
May 06, 2015
Exceeded all of our expectations! Our cabin was brand new...super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Kids had a blast! We will stay again and again
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Our home away from home! We love it...so close, but feels like being on vacation.
May 05, 2015
Great cmpground for kids! A bit croweded and NOISY for us retired folks
May 05, 2015
Great location, clean bathrooms and loved the pool.
May 05, 2015
have fun here with my kids
May 04, 2015
Lots of activities available for kids to do. Clean and comfortable. Family friendly.
May 04, 2015
Phenomenal, we love KOA. Thank you, The McGee's
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
We had about 60 people at our group site consisting of families. The KOA is easy for all level of campers and we like all the activities available for children. This is our 3rd year coming with our large grooul. Upon arrival there were no garbage cans and all the grills are gone. Garbage cans were delivered eventually but we should've been told ahead of time about not having grills!
May 04, 2015
Nice campground (especially the pool) and staff. It was a little bit too far from san francisco for us and there is no public transport to downtown
May 04, 2015
Location is ideal, and the offerings cover everyone's idea of a good time!
May 04, 2015
Campground was nice. Did not use the facilities, I tow them behind me. The biggest thing that got me was not being able to watch the SF Giants game in the Bay Area because that channel is not available.
May 04, 2015
Great campgrounds, we'll be back and bring friends and fellow RVers
May 04, 2015
We stay at the Petaluma KOA about once a year. It's beautiful. We usually bring our large dogs, as there are many things to do inside and outside the campground. This last weekend we were treated to a Kampground full of laughing children. All the kids were on bikes and rentals. We watched the hayride go by. The wagon was full, but about 30 kids followed behind, laughing. Heartwarming.
May 04, 2015
Amazing weekend at Petaluma KOA. Lots of great organized events for kids like Candy hunt, face painting, mining for gems. Staff was amazing, friendly and one of the best campsite staffs I ever seen. thanks
May 04, 2015
always great
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
this was our 4th (or 5th) stay with you, and every trip has been fantastic! Everything (and everyone) there is first class!! Thank you, and see you soon.
May 04, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!
May 03, 2015
We were unhappy our cabin had a bright light post by the fire ring and table so enjoying time outside in the evening didn't happen! Not a good placement at all!!!!
May 03, 2015
Very well organized happy people on staff!! Lots to do and nice camp spots w/trees. Loved the whole time there!!
May 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay. We've stayed at over 30 KOAs across the country and we rate this one in the Top-Five.
May 02, 2015
We loved this campground. We had a very large space with a cozy Adirondack loveseat & a porchswing. The campground is very well maintained and everyone of the staff was friendly and helpful. We had no kids, but it was a dream place for kids. Dog friendly as well and our Jack Russell had several outings at their very large dog park. There is a well stocked store w lots of tourist info.
May 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.