San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
They didn't clean the bathrooms on the scheduled time, I had to either to hurry to finish or it would be closed. They seemed to be about an hour after the scheduled time. Otherwise great service.
Jun 17, 2017
nice place, we have been here before and will return again! could use some additional dog walking areas, they are WELL used.
Jun 16, 2017
Large spaces, many amenities, large pool, lots of kid's "stuff," well-stocked store. However, very crowded on weekends
Jun 16, 2017
Was frustrated that the bounce for kids was not operational and nobody let us know until asked. Some employees were not as happy as others as we could tell by doing similar activities in 2 days span.
Jun 16, 2017
Just a warm and friendly place. Lots of activity.
Jun 16, 2017
My son had a great time with all the activities
Jun 16, 2017
My only negative would be that people don't make their children follow the rules that are posted.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This place is perfect for the kids!! lots of fun activities for them!
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful and clean camp ground. Had a marvelous time and will highly recommend this camp ground to any friends who may be camping in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Close to San Francisco.Baths and showers not great. No soap in our bath for 24 hours. No hot water. Shower stalls extremely small-no space to put things down or change. No shower curtains in second woman's shower near pool. Sites among the redwoods great. Two hookup area not so great. Dogs rules not enforced. Loved movies at night. Pool huge but hot tub overrun by kids.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Glad to see Renee and Mario are still with you. Been coming here for several years. My kids enjoyed all of the activities. To quote my 10 yr old, "It was amazing!"
Jun 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever been to!!
Jun 15, 2017
Well run campsite! The best one we have visited. Clean, well maintained. Very friendly check-in. Many amenities!
Jun 14, 2017
On the weekend the small kids were all over the in-park roads on bikes and trikes. Very dangerous! Down the hills and narrow roads very hard to see. Had to call security for the 8 men camping next to us regarding excessive noise. Security got ahold of someone on call to come out and they did and handled the situation. On weekends there should be security walking through the park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was ok - had an issue with no water for several hours which no one informed us about until we found a staff member. The trampoline was broken and the hot tub was closed. Prices seem to be going up quite significantly while amenities are going down. It was a family favorite....made a reso for next year anyway for one last chance
Jun 13, 2017
This year I had a delux cabin with a full bathroom which was the only plus. The fridge would work on and off, was provided an ice chest after a 2 hour wait (food, milk, etc. brought was spoiled by then). Not a happy camper this year!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Stunning facility. Great for families, kids of all ages. Tons of activities within the facility, not to mention everything else to do in Sonoma County.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to camp,very clean,only complaint the no noise after10 . sucked that I had to keep my kids quiet on a Fri, sat night!
Jun 13, 2017
The bathrooms near my cabin were dirty. The bouncy pillow was broken through the whole stay.
Jun 13, 2017
It's just such and awesome place!! Friendly staff lots of activities. Great time!!!
Jun 13, 2017
This place needs Corporate attention before you end up in a major suit.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. Definitely be back again.
Jun 13, 2017
great location
Jun 13, 2017
OK I HAD a reservation. I had to get help from the office to FIND my spot - they are numbered with spray paint on the gravel (TOTALLY Inadequate) then the spot they gave me was too small for my 27' rig and it was a HUGE hassle to get them to find me another spot. Once we were settled in everything was awesome. Tent Sites should not have been used for large trailers - nowhere to park then also.
Jun 13, 2017
Older kids were riding the bikes way too fast with no regard to the young ones walking around. They were also jumping on the spider web which was scaring tittle kids. Who is monotering?
Jun 13, 2017
loved this site. Nicest one we stayed in with a lot to do. Was really impressed by everything.
Jun 13, 2017
the 2 things that were NOT good; check in person did not know which side the utilites were on.The second was 4.75 for a quart of OJ...worst impulse ever, we expect to pay a little more, but not Neiman Markus prices. We will come back tho.
Jun 13, 2017
Close enough for wineries and creameries. Good location
Jun 13, 2017
One of the best RV parks we have stayed in. We would rate it even higher if it had more washrooms and some sites were not located next to noisy power transformers.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable and comfortable
Jun 12, 2017
Joined two other parties for a family get together for 4 nights. Worked well for us. I was impressed by the maintenance of facilities and the regular staff patrols through the campground. Only criticism I have is the very limited available of shower and toilet rooms. Seemed inadequate for the number of cabins, tent and RV areas. We frequently waited 15 minutes to get into a shower room.
Jun 12, 2017
This place is kid paradise. My kids are 5 and 8, and there were able to do the abundant activities independently without our worry. There was KOA staff member every where we turned. Security was great. The young adults working the kids programs were enthusiastic and engaged. Our expectations were surpassed!
Jun 12, 2017
choose not to comment.
Jun 12, 2017
for the first time, I had not-so-positive interactions with two staff members.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and friendly. Secure with coded gate. Good on site store.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a great time,wish you had an adult only hot tub or kids hot tub
Jun 12, 2017
There were so many activities for the kids, we didn't leave the campground the whole weekend! The place is clean and the staff is to notch!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome family experience for our family! We will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2017
The hostess Betty was fabulous. Our original site wasn't great. It wasn't flat, under a light, 1 ft from the road next to the toilets (all night traffic), multiple dog poops. She changed it no problems. However a family was assigned to that site after we moved it was awful for them with their big tent and kids. So we changed back to the tiny dog poop site again with fab Betty's help.
Jun 12, 2017
Once again, we had a fabulous time at the Petaluma KOA. There are non-stop fun activities for the kids, the staff is wonderful and everything is clean. I like the charming coffee cart lady who calls everyone "Sweetie"!
Jun 12, 2017
yikes, so many kids! It was like Disneyland. Not our cup of tea but quiet at night and nice people. Great for families with young children who want to "glamp"!
Jun 11, 2017
The Petaluma KOA is fantastic! The people that work here are great and the grounds are very clean. The biggest ask is you add in recycling cans - it's a shame that you have all of these people with cans, bottles plastic and glass and no way to collect them. Otherwise - great job!
Jun 11, 2017
Amazing! The location was beautiful and scenic, the accommodations were wonderful, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Jun 11, 2017
Great sites, great staff. Beautiful location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy