San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I stayed with family in the cabin 67. The floor was dirty, no stool, lamp was broken. I asked the personnel to change bulb in the outdoor pole/lamp 3 times, it wasn't done.I think my family deserves more for the money we paid. The grounds and activities are good.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a greattime, but the pool was too cold.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice and comfortable
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there except for a couple of things. Too many dogs not on leashes. We had a couple different dogs come pee & poop in our site. Also Kareoke went a little too late/long/loud. We were camped by the rec room.
Sep 03, 2013
I had been told from a friend how family friendly the Petaluma KOA is, and they were so right! We had 4 kids and they all had a blast. I have never seen the 5 year old have a better time. She rode her bike everywhere and loved all of the activities the KOA had to offer, from the pool, playground, water slide to the tractor hay ride she was all smiles all weekend. I'm already planning our next trip
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The best camping ever!!! facilities and activities exceeded all expectations. staff is very helpfull and friendly. we will be back for sure for many years to come!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Was here Labor Day weekend with my husband and toddler. We got the dreaded next to bathroom, no shade, directly under lamp post tent spot. Despite this, we still had an amazing weekend! This is an amazing campground for families.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, my only "could do better" is to require all kids to ware head gear and have lights on bikes. To many almost hits with speeding bikes day and night.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice and Clean, close to Petaluma downtown which is nice.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
It was Labor Day weekend so it was very crowded in areas like the pool but aside from that our kids LOVED it. Very nice & clean restrooms. Very nice playground. Large pool, inflatable water slide, hayrides, arcades, karaoke on Sat night (all kids singing), petting farm with chickens, sheep & goats. They got to hold a 6 day old goat! Only complaint was there was some freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent San Francisco sightseeing bus trip offered by KOA campground !
Sep 02, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, tent sites pretty close together and didn't know about the higher price for a friday night.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground with very nice facilities. We loved the dog park and the pool. I wish the entrance area wasn't so congested, but it looks like the campground has grown over the years and the entrance is out of room.
Sep 02, 2013
We wanted to like this place. We gave it a chance & was very disappointed in the end that we checked out the day before our actual date. The noise is beyond absurd. Noisy people, noisy location, noisy animals, noisy employees. Quiet time is NOT enforced @ all. Camping is supposed to be synonymous with nature & this place, though it may be outdoors, has nothing to do with nature.
Sep 02, 2013
We come often because of elderly family issues in the area. We LOVE that the campground is clean, quiet and family friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Our first visit to a KOA. It was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in camp. This KOA is also condusive to allow for day trips to the coast and the City. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2013
This is one of the greatest KOA's I have stayed at- yes not all the sites are perfect, but most are wooded- but what sets this park apart from all the rest are the staff. They will help you with anything- take all the time you need. They will help you with a great SFran tour- highly recommend it- they will also help you with self guided tours to the coast and Sonoma. Just a wonderful place
Sep 01, 2013
Wish we had more time to use the amenities at your camp but we had travel deadlines. Really thought your tour to SF was great.
Sep 01, 2013
Bathroom by office,2nd shower always running, loose faucet.Sink closest to door, cold water faucet opens and closes backwards to all other basin faucets, could lead to scalding child.Shower water pressure is way too low.Packed up tent 5:30 am on Friday so KOA could rent campsite on weekend Charged $15 to park car in storage area for partial day after Paying for campsite for 5 days, not very nice!
Sep 01, 2013
It was great , just some people in the office/store need some more training !! When I checked in the lady handed me off to a young men,because she had to make a phone call !! Not the best first impression !! I worked retail as a store manager for 32 years !! You don't hand off a customer because of a phone call that could have waited 5 minutes !! Everything else was great !!! Camping was fantastic
Sep 01, 2013
Awesome family campground,the grounds were beautiful and facilities above par.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Pas assez de douches et toilettes.
Aug 31, 2013
The staff was very friendly when we wanted to change our space to the "right" spot for us. Nice play yard for dogs. Clean facilities.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2013
On line reservation request, AWAY from kids,pool and traffic area. You put me between the bathroom and pool by the movie screen. Check in should pay more att to camper request. There were plently of open spaces through out the park and my ck out time was friday a.m. before the start ofof the weekend. On the plus side I was moved upon request.
Aug 31, 2013
The ENTIRE staff at Petaluma KOA was very helpful and made my stay feel like I was at my best friend's home!!
Aug 31, 2013
Great place for kids , staff very friendly . Hot tub didn't work 1/2 the time and , showers sucked though ... Only one worked .
Aug 31, 2013
Great place if you have a family with you, but I was a single camper in a tent and had no need for many of the benefits.
Aug 30, 2013
I would say nice. It's disappointing that other campers walk through occupied sites instead of walking around. it would be nice to have little fences to create the tent sites and dedicated walkways created.
Aug 30, 2013
I would say nice. It's disappointing that other campers walk through occupied sites instead of walking around. it would be nice to have little fences to create the tent sites and dedicated walkways created. Also the restrooms need to be updated & cleaned later into the night and earlier in the am.
Aug 30, 2013
I would say nice. It's disappointing that other campers walk through occupied sites instead of walking around. it would be nice to have little fences to create the tent sites and dedicated walkways created. Also the restrooms need to be updated & cleaned later into the night and earlier in the am.
Aug 30, 2013
we only stayed two nights but the campground was beautiful and very well kept, the staff was great, easy to get to fishermans warf etc. Looking forward to the next time we get a chance to stay here
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Great place for families. Well-maintained grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
too much noise late at night from drunk campers.
Aug 28, 2013
It was a busy campsite, full of activities for children. About a 30-45 minute drive from downtown San Francisco. There is a large pool and a small climbing wall.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Watching the night movies from the LARGE, clean pool was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our log cabin had some grime on wall/door areas, but cozy and quiet. Baby goat, jumping pillow and playground were great!! Trees were lovely and big! All very clean and neat! Worth the drive from Oregon, totally!
Aug 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.