San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Tour guide was very good and sites are great.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved it in all respects.Good clean facilities and close to where we camped.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent location. Awsome amenities. The tour to San Francisco is very nice and professionally done.
Sep 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but we found out on our trip that KOA's are near either major roads with lots of traffic or near train tracks with lots of noise. We don't plan to stay at any more KOAs; too much night noise.
Sep 12, 2013
Had a great time. I have joined KOA for the discounts and we intend to visit several more before winter. this KOA is very clean and the kabin we stayed in was enjoyable. This is the first time we tried the Kamping Kabins
Sep 12, 2013
don't understand will the gate entry buttons are only for cars. it's a real pain to get out of the motorhome
Sep 12, 2013
Nice staff, great amenities, clean facilities. This park was 95% FABULOUS. The other 5 was not critical.
Sep 11, 2013
Simply the most unethical treatment we have experienced from any campground. We had reserved a month stay 6 months in advance. When we arrived we were handed a form to complete that included personal information including SSNs,DOBs, banking and employer information for financial and background checks. We refused and were told that we could only stay a week. We left the next day!
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great pool. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
We took the tour of San Francisco. Our guide was John. It was excellent! John went above and beyond what we expected.
Sep 11, 2013
It was great. The staff were awesome, went out their way. I loved being able to pay an addition fee for late checkout since 11am didn't work for me. My only complaint: bouncy pillow for children only? Boo (smile)
Sep 10, 2013
We had a water/electric tent site by the road (didn't know that part). Didn't sleep the first night due to constant truck traffic and banging metal noises all night. The staff there swiftly gave us a cabin upgrade although the noise was out of their control. I love this KOA and will continue to come here!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were clean and roomy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definately be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
Terrible WIFI connection! Efficient and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. A bit too busy for our liking
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Once our reservations were cleared up and we arrived it was GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Our first night there was an violent incident involving a young girl waking up screaming then a physical altercation between two amped up groups of guys from two different sites. As it involved the site directly next to ours (93) it was particularly upsetting. I laid awake for many hours monitoring the area to provide security to my family. KOA security was nowhere to be found for some time.
Sep 10, 2013
It's a great campground. Very clean and enjoyable. However, I could not get on the internet for my whole stay and the management didn't seem to care. I complained every day. Other than that, I would go back there.
Sep 10, 2013
This was the first time my 4 year old granddaughter has been away from home for more than one night. We brought her for 3 nights and she loved it and didn't want to go home after 2 nights and asked to stay for another night.
Sep 10, 2013
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
ecennent site très beau et l`accueil ecellewnte
Sep 10, 2013
had a very nice day. The only thing that was displeasing was at the close the store before 10 o'clock when it stated on the door that it closed at 10. I was not able to buy anything else when I walked up 6 minutes before the scheduled close. :(
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful as usual except for three very small dogs barking (and howling)constantly. They were on the porch of a camping cabin.
Sep 09, 2013
Level tent sites. Bathrooms ok - the ones by the full hookup sites looked really nice, the ones by the office are kind of cramped, the ones right by the Kamping Kitchen without showers are really cramped. Some of the wallboard is coming loose. Seemed like one of the outlets in the Kamping Kitchen wasn't working. Do take the tour into SF - it's worth the $$$$. John is a great tour "guy".
Sep 09, 2013
Bathrooms near the Kamper Kitchen area could have been cleaned more often but overall a pretty good visit.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Quiet hour was not enforced. A party woke us up and got worse when people in the party started fighting. Cops came. It sucked not to get sleep. We were hosting a birthday party for 12 year olds! Burners in the camp kitchen were not functioning and the bathrooms needed attention. One soap dispenser was broken.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A fun resort for families, but doesn't really feel like camping. My kids loved the various activities, however when we asked what they liked best about camping they answer, 'the pool, the jumper, and the game room' and the actual camping was unfortunately overshadowed. The campsites are on top of each other but are well equipped with water, fire ring and table.
Sep 08, 2013
Superb facilities with an extraordinary staff. We did unfortunately have a site with a tree that shed on us (*worms and gunk). Labor Day throngs were daunting.
Sep 08, 2013
All ot the staff have the same basic belief-it sounds like this, Yes, 'we can do that for you.' And they mean it!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Nice camp ground - enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Great site for families. with lots of activities for kids. Noisy and by the main road, so don't expect a quiet stay!
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place. Two hot tubs would be great. One for younger and one for older!
Sep 07, 2013
Excellent facility, professional management, and friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
I can't say that I'm really familiar with many KOA Kampgrounds but I can say that this one in Petaluma was great when we first stayed there in the early 1980's and it gets better every year. Woody and the team NEVER fail to deliver the experience you expect. There is no finer place to take your children of grandchildren so book a site noW!
Sep 06, 2013
Fantastic, clean, safe, fun
Sep 06, 2013
The tour available from KOA was very good. John the tour guide made us visit areas that we had not seen many years ago, he is excellent. The staff at the reception made us welcome and happy to provide us with whatever we needed to enjoy our staff even lend us an extra 25 ft of cable TV as our original lenght was not enough.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
did not like the policy of paying so much for friends to visit campsite
Sep 05, 2013
what a joy to deal with Danny (front office ) and John ( of the tour ), place was great , only issue is bathrooms !!!
Sep 05, 2013
great family fun! we loved it so much that we stayed an extra day instead of touring San Francisco! had so much fun tent camping the first night ad staying in a cabin the second night. very clean and the staff is great.
Sep 05, 2013
My 5 year old daughter loved her very first camping experience!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.