San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Staff were great. Nice site in new overflow. Since there wasn't a sewer hookup really appreciated the guys coming to pump everyday.
Jun 23, 2017
This KOA was large with a variety of camping options especially geared towards kids. Our camp site was good. The only negative comment is that there need to be more bathrooms, showers and camp sinks for people in the upper level. Two toilets and showers is not enough. Also, the ladies restroom next to the Rec Hall needs some repairs; hand dryer and exhaust fans are broken.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stop if you want safety and lots of things for your kiddos to do!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I took my mother (who is 92!) on a quick getaway. The wonderful staff put us in site #1 so that we would be close to the restrooms, pool, store, etc. it was a bit busy as everyone uses that pathway to get to the pool but we found it entertaining. The sound of all the kids got a bit loud and it might bother some but we enjoyed all the excitement. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff, efficient check-in. Great family environment
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
We booked a site for 2 weeks in advance and we were on one of the worst sites in the campground.It was not a level site for us to park our 40 ft. rig and it was across from cabins, playground and banana bike rental up the street. Kids unsupervised. Bikes running into our parked dingy. People next to us drinking all night, smoking dope, throwing balls at us. No security no help at front desk.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent campground- very clean and the accommodations are great.
Jun 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the tour , especially with John as the tour guide
Jun 22, 2017
More care into maintaining the RV sites would improve our rating.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
the 3rd year there. excellent as before. super friendly for the families with kids. plenty of programs for kids to spend days there. will go again definitely.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in the newest development. Did not appreciate the smell of cow manure which was a constant.Other than that, nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Very well run KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Most "activities" are extra cost which is not noted in schedule.
Jun 22, 2017
Large campground with many amenities & activites. Courteous staff, clean & level campsites, many with shade. Our cabin #267 abutted a busy road with unpleasant barnyard odors. Store prices were much too high.
Jun 21, 2017
Pool could use more cleaning otherwise had a good time.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 day stay at your park. I loved the way you cater to families with children. Great place for families to enjoy being outside and playing together. A lost art.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time. However, 1 site over the people would leave and leave their dogs unattended. We are dog owners ourselves but we NEVER leave our site without either taking he dogs or someone staying behind.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Lots of fun things to do with the kids! Good location convenient to a lot of other things to do. Would have been nice to have been told in advance that the bouncy pillow was out of order, as the kids were really looking forward to this. Also, they run the sprinklers during the day, so don't leave car windows open or anything on the picnic table you don't want to get wet.
Jun 21, 2017
My kids and I loved it! The only negative was losing power a few times the first day which also impacted the arcade & that the jumpy mat was not available. We loved the pool & baby goats!
Jun 21, 2017
Great family oriented site ! Return visitor , and will return again !
Jun 21, 2017
Was like living in the zoo. The petting farm smelled awful and it was right next to the office and pool. When checking in, the staff was more interested in checking in two women and four children to go swimming for the day @the park pool, than checking me in for a two night stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Arrived on a 100 deg day & had to trudge around to find our site which wasn't numbered as it was a new area.Relocated to top of hill but still had to walk to find it.Staff not helpful at all.Showes & toilets were clean,Quite location site 219.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice Campground which we come back to from time to time. Camped here over Fathers Day weekend, so the place was packed. Dumpsters overflowing and power outage twice, but other than that it was manage well and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. With all the activities here it is most definitely a family friendly destination, so if you're looking for solitude you might want to look elsewhere.
Jun 21, 2017
A very busy destination KOA facility for families with lots of child-oriented amenities and activities Terrible smell from nearby farm(?) throughout the evening and night hours.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Nice area, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
When making reservations months in advance, Kathy "sold" us on the fact that we should pay the extra $20 for this premium site. The so called premium site had huge tanks and other propane tanks behind it and cabins in from whereas those in the cabins used our site as the cut through even when we were sitting outside. Any rules? Any grass? Who inspects the sites?
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is amazing. Lots for the kids to do. Staff friendly, and that DJ they have is great. The only complaint I have is that they allow floaties in the pool and it's not safe for the smaller kids to be in the pool. But other than that, we will be coming back.
Jun 20, 2017
The stay was great. It rained & the trees left red stains on the 5th wheel. Only problem.
Jun 20, 2017
The front desk staff was a bit rude...the surrounding. Campsites had bikes and toys thrown around and the cabin areas looked like a small inner city neighborhood!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean organized and well kept. Great job
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, and lots of stuff for the kids to do! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Stay was ok. Too much noise. We had a RV pull up at 12 in the night waking us all up. And then the next day, the same RV was using power tools during the middle of the day when kids were trying to nap. Pool was dirty. Sunday breakfast was below par.
Jun 19, 2017
This is not really camping. It's more like pitching a tent in a park with too many people around. The front office staff was not very friendly and made up rules as they wanted. Pretty much the whole night you will hear traffic on 101 and dogs barking. The stench from petting farm was horrible. Their facilities like bathroom and kitchen was very good and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The only incident is that the front desk clerk was a little rude when I tried to collect my wrist bands. With various circumstances we were not there when he checked in. When we got back to KOA Saturday afternoon I went to retrieve our bands. She made me feel as though I was guilty of trying to steal wrists bands and then scolded me BUT we still love our KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time as a family at the resort! We will definitely be back to enjoy all the fun!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic Father's Day! My wife and two kids (8 and 4) were looking for a quick and easy getaway that gave us some bonfires and nights under the stars but also some pool time, activities for kids, and some more comfort compared to our true backpacking and camping days of years ago. This place hit a grand slam. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2017
1st time. more things to do than i ever thought!!need more info of what costs and what does not. cost neexs to be clear on flyers / handouts
Jun 19, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Lots of stuff going on for kids to do. Great Job.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a couple of comments that would improve the park. 1) Trim all the trees at the RV sites and roads to accommodate the tall RVs. 2) Install a new RV dump area. The one at the entrance of the park is hard to access and blocks traffic. Thanks, Craig
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very nice but the campground is NOT for tent campers. Wall to wall RVs on very tiny sites. Bathrooms were clean but not enough bathrooms for the amount of people - Always a line! Only 2 stalls!!!
Jun 19, 2017
To crowded. Pool was crowded. Campgrounds were crowded and loud... Barking dogs. Kids flying through the camp ground on scooters and bikes with out helmets and running into parked cars... Very dangerous
Jun 19, 2017
Our family's first at the Petaluma KOA and we loved it. Can wait for our next visit
Jun 19, 2017
I was impressed with the sites and activities. Each staff member was well dressed and well mannered. This is a great place to stay. We would have liked to have had more time!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
It was great we had an awesome time I loved the activities and the environment
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy