San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Generally good.
Oct 13, 2015
There was an almost constant stench of cow manure. otherwise a very nice park. lots of activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite locations. We've been here 3 times this year! Thanks for making it great!
Oct 13, 2015
I live in the same town as the KOA Kampgrounds  this is the perfect easy getaway. LOVE the pool, the activities and other friendly kampers!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy the pool. Thanks also for cleanliness in the bathrooms and park.
Oct 12, 2015
Very quick response to no hot water in my lodge. Very slow and intermittent wifi.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a really nice park! I am thoroughly enjoying my stay. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
put our 40 ft diesel pusher with slides in a tiny spot on side of a hill. Walked out our door into the fire pit-couldn't use the site to sit outside cause our car had to be parked next to our rv. Staff was not helpful and didn't seem knowledgeable
Oct 12, 2015
Too many flies.....
Oct 12, 2015
There was no restroom maintenance at the Arcade restroom facility all day on Saturday. By 5 p.m. only a few stalls had TP. By 10 p.m. campers were using toilet seat covers. By 2 a.m. Sunday a.m., nothing. By 7 a.m. on Sunday, Campers were bringing Kleenex and paper towels to the bathroom with them. When I mentioned it to the office, the response was "it's hard to stay ahead of it." We paid $200
Oct 12, 2015
There was a definite sewage problem in our unit you flush the toilet it came back up into the kitchen sink flies were all over the room all weekend .
Oct 12, 2015
We didn't realize that a cow farm was 50 feet from our tent. The smell was so bad and the flies that we had to sit in our tent to have any food or drink. We had already paid for the site so there was no refund. We were on a vacation and don't live in California.
Oct 12, 2015
I was not happy with the campy site at all. It was close to the next site. Everything felt on top of each other. We had people complaining about the kids running and the office acting on it. KIDS RUN OUTSIDE.. family that was in cabins all paid the same price and no sink in the bathroom? no stove in some..4 star price. 2 star service. not to mention the smell..
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground. Lots of activities. Facilities are nice. Too bad there is a horrible smell permeating throughout the campground, from the manure/fertilizer for cows nearby. It hits you when you arrive, and never seems to go away.
Oct 12, 2015
This was THE best campsite we've stayed at so far in our camping history. There was plenty for the children to do, the facilities were well kept and clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. I can't say enough good about KOA Petaluma. We loved it!
Oct 12, 2015
I love your camp site. I've never had a bad experience. Also, the children were so cute trick or treating. We would have brought candy had we known. Awesome. Also your personnel are very courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was so friendly and nice! Lots of activities for the kids, lots of fun Halloween activities too. Pool and hot tub were clean and sparkling.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, nice pool, big spot
Oct 12, 2015
I prefer a campground more out of the way in nature. We stayed here b/c friends had recommended it, but I don't normally stay at KOAs. That said, I think it was nice for what it was, the kids enjoyed all the activities.
Oct 12, 2015
As KOAs go, this is a well run park. The staff is friendly (and VERY accommodating). The layout of the park is nice, with lots of add-ons. Unfortunately, during our stay a neighboring farm decided it was time to prep their field with a huge fertilizing spray of animal fecal matter. I realize this is outside the control of the property owners/managers, but it will keep me from coming back...
Oct 12, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA Petaluma. We had asked for a site with a clear view of the southern sky but did not get one but we noticed that you were very very full so no problem
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Our family had a great time! It was a beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Our kids loved it there and we can't wait to go back! Thank you!6
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great tour of San Francisco.
Oct 12, 2015
Petaluma smells bad
Oct 12, 2015
Terrible manure smell
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice, enjoy the tour to the bay area.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff and large clean facilities.
Oct 11, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we came away disappointed. Our assigned site was in the middle of the older section which is very crowded and very dark. The rigs on both sides had dogs that barked non stop. The bathrooms are very clean, but the showers were designed by someone who has never had to use one and the sinks had only cold water. Ask for one of the sites to the south.
Oct 11, 2015
The facilities were great, this is one of the biggest KOAs I have stayed at. We rented a cabin and it was clean and my son really enjoyed the loft. We took the tour of San Fran and it was the highlight of our trip. The tour guide was super awesome. The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the other KOAs though and they want you to wear wristbands throughout your stay which I did not/would not do.
Oct 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, however the trees were being watered by hose. The way the hose was situated runoff flowed into our space, and met up to trailer door. We moved trailer as far away as possible but still stepped in mud coming into or out of trailer. Used a washable rug to keep out the mess.
Oct 10, 2015
Flies by the thousands!!! Poor wireless Internet. Need ceiling fans in club house & east door hard to open.
Oct 10, 2015
We camped with 5 families and we all had a blast.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
we had a great camping spot and a really nice time.
Oct 08, 2015
I think your fees are outrageous!! Higher than any campground we've stayed at in the northwest, southwest or California. Also, there was alot of noise in the mornings, tractor, leaf blower. However, on the positive side, your tech who checked my cable connection was very helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
I LOVE this KOA! CLEAN, professional, safe, & quaint. Choose cabin 80 if you have kids.It's central & directly across from the playground. Bathrooms/showers are very close. They are updated & VERY CLEAN. Pool is Warm, Jacuzzi, is great. Panning for gold was the best for my kids,they loved it! Renting bikes was affordable & the kids loved the animals. Took the Dog/kids to Dillan Beach, BEAUTIFUL!
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice. Quiet. Great and friendly staff. Enjoyed our short stay - next time it will be longer! More hooks in bathrooms would be nice.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The staff is always so nice and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 07, 2015
Although we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, we did not like our location or our accommodations as much as we had hoped. There was not a variety of choices of ADA cabins in our price range And we were on a hill in the back so our child cannot be independent. I would suggest adding more cabins with excess ability in all price ranges.
Oct 07, 2015
Very beautiful campground, lots of entertainment for the Kids and also the "Older" Kids
Oct 06, 2015
Could micro-critique but in the end the bathrooms were clean, and warm at night so its all good in my view
Oct 06, 2015
This is all about price. I've stayed at twice the park for half the money. Our site (154) was unlevel side-to-side, the sewer drain was uphill, and the WiFi sucked. The park tries to offer many amenities, yet misses on the basic blocking and tackling of being a great place to park a rig. We won't be back.
Oct 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy