San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2017
It's a convenient location close to Sonoma wineries. Grounds are clean and staff is friendly and professional.
Mar 01, 2017
We are 30 year campers at SF North. Our family has grown up there. We love it! Better every year. Now bringing grandkids!
Feb 28, 2017
Great campsite, friendly staff!
Feb 28, 2017
We loved staying at the Petaluma KOA and will be returning. The proximity to activities in Sonoma county and SanFrancisco is wonderful. The campground is clean and in a beautiful setting. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Feb 27, 2017
The owners are attempting to push this KOA to a "Resort" status without what appears to be an understanding of what that means and or takes. The place is definitely overpriced and while a nice place to stay far from "Resort" quality.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Facilities were very well maintained.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean everywhere and nice simple layout
Feb 27, 2017
We stayed in the Lodge unit, sleeps 6. This is our 2nd stay here and we love it. Only 20 min. away from home but glamping just the same.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice facility and good for the kids. Unfortunately due to recent weather, our site was a mud pit. Security was a bit of an overkill. All campers were issued wristbands to show occupancy. We had some friends stop by to see our new trailer. They were required to park outside and walk in. However, they were still required to pay for parking there car, in addition to visiting for three hours.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Always great staff and great atmosphere
Feb 24, 2017
This place is great! It has the best hot tub and pool. The store has all the little things that you might need and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend staying there. Brian and Ione from Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Feb 24, 2017
Loved the cabin I stayed in! Was very spacious and comfortable and my friends thought so as well!
Feb 22, 2017
We were there for 4 days off and on rain, we are a family of 4 and traveled with another family of 4. When it wasn't rainy the kids wanted to go on bounce house, but it was flat, no petting zoo either. When raining wanted a place for both families to hang out... not in rec. room because it was rented out for two days, so we huddled in a large party tent they had there that had holes/tears in it
Feb 22, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp! Lots for kids to do, close drive, clean and friendly environment!
Feb 22, 2017
Stayed here with four other families. Really only talked to staff during check in and they were very friendly. To be honest we were there during terrible weather. Heavy rain and high winds. Not the best time to camp. The only negative that I have is that we did not have WIFI in our campsite. Not sure if it were due to weather or just not enough towers for the size of the park.
Feb 22, 2017
This location is clean and well maintained. The staff is always cheerful. The accomodations for kids are great. All levels of camping are great. This is one of our favorite spots.
Feb 21, 2017
Everything was so clean, great play area for the kids, we loved it and can't wait to come back when it is warm outside!
Feb 20, 2017
I liked how warm the cabin stayed, but the entire site was a muddy sink hole.
Feb 20, 2017
Great accommodations and staff!
Feb 20, 2017
Expensive but very good. Like the security
Feb 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there was a lot of construction trucks and noise in the mornings. One good thing they were upgrading the park!
Feb 17, 2017
Always great even in bad weather , thank u
Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed twice. both times your staff was helpful and welcoming. Both times they went the extra mile to make sure my daughter could find my site (she attends SSU)as I was there to visit her.
Feb 16, 2017
We choose this campground for time with our two grandsons. Although it rained the entire stay we enjoyed the playground and walking in the park. We'll come back again when the weather is more cooperative!
Feb 16, 2017
Great rental cabin! Great show service! Great campground!
Feb 14, 2017
The location was great and we had a great time. Only, didn't like having to park our car outside away from our site. Only 1 vehicle allowed in the site.
Feb 14, 2017
First tent camping site across from dog park really bad. Second site much better, a bit nicer.
Feb 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.or
Feb 13, 2017
It was a great cabin and a great day I will be coming back
Feb 13, 2017
Great park. Not our preferred spot, but we booked late so we can't complain.
Feb 11, 2017
nice campground, a little too pricey for us.
Feb 08, 2017
Great facility!! The best KOA restroom and showers that I have ever been to!!!
Feb 08, 2017
Great cabin. Kids loved the loft, everything was very clean and neat when we arrived and they took great care of us
Feb 07, 2017
Convenient location. Great price if staying long term. Friendly workers.
Feb 07, 2017
We love staying at this place. Well kept, pull thru sites, close to the city!
Feb 07, 2017
Staff friendly but had very frustrating experience with laundry. 4 out of 6 washers out of service, and no apparent priority to fix. We expect more with such high prices.
Feb 06, 2017
A great big Thank you to the Petaluma KOA and its staff. Our club outing was a lot of fun, the staff was great and the wood to keep us warm was plenty. But most important was the cooperation of your staff, Maya included, when one of our campers had a fall and 911 needed to be called. Your staff directed the fire dept and ambulance to the right site and took care of the rig. Thank you all.
Feb 06, 2017
The cabin's were very clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. I would stay here again.
Feb 06, 2017
Always a great place to stay and in a great location. It would have3 been five stars but the construction and the recent rains have made the area somewhat soggy.
Feb 04, 2017
Heilpful, friendly staff - situated well for access to Sonoma wineries.Fairley quiet location with decent sites. Park upgrades to underground services ongoing , but on site workers very cooperative. Excessive rain dampened experience with pooling and mud conditions on some sites , but unavoidable.
Feb 02, 2017
Wifi the best ever! The place is busy and it is close to town and great restaurants and walks for the dogs!! We love the staff and the way they keep the place clean and ready for each guest!! Did I mention wifi is great!!! My favorite person is Melissa best customer service ever!!!
Feb 01, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, a great little space! The camp ground was clean and well maintained, only thing that wasn't great was that the rock climbing wall is only open on weekends.
Feb 01, 2017
Hot tub was a little too cool this time..
Jan 31, 2017
great location and facilities
Jan 31, 2017
Nice level pull thru site. Quiet this time of year. Some storm damage and some construction going on. Enjoyed the stay. Staff very helpful. We will be back.
Jan 31, 2017
Excellent facilities and extremely helpful staff
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
beautiful spot and well situated
Jan 30, 2017
Great KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy