San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed with the vintage camper trailers group headed by Penny Cotter and supported by VintageCamperTrailers.com. We had a great time, as usual. Thanks All.
Sep 21, 2015
Three days before we arrived we got a phone call saying our reservation had been changed and that the site we had reserved and paid for a year ago was not available. I was not happy about that but they called back and worked it out for us. The rest of the stay was fine.
Sep 21, 2015
I was pretty upset that when my husband was towing my trailer in and I was following him the man at the gate said 5 mins and I said I am handicap he said you can park here in handicap which didn't make sense. He was only there to set up my trailer and then leave. Then he came by and harassed me....
Sep 21, 2015
Poor help with trying to reserve same site for next year.
Sep 21, 2015
We go every year and bring our vintage trailer to the rally. The KOA simply cannot understand that all the vintage trailers would like to camp together. We were surrounded my huge, modern RV's KOA tried to tell us they were fire evacuees. We spoke to the ones close to us, they were not. Then prior to our stay, they took our name off the wait list for a spot...not once, but twice. Last year for us
Sep 21, 2015
Overall, this is a nice KOA and fairly well-run. But our group (about 12-15 cabins) has had unpleasant run-ins with staff members in the last two years (we've been coming for four) so I think this may have been our last time. This year we had trouble with a short fellow with a big black beard, who is definitely not a customer-service oriented person.
Sep 21, 2015
Second time @ Petaluma KOA. Big cabin the first year, this time a smaller 4-person cabin. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great for kids!
Sep 21, 2015
We had such a good time at your park! Having the Tin-Can Rally there just added to the fun. An unexpected surprise! Our only negitive thing is all the traffic in the Petaluma area and that certainly is not your fault.
Sep 21, 2015
I asked both my niece (12yrs old) and my nephew (6 yrs old) if they liked Koa Petaluma or loved it...they both said they LOVED it...my nephew even said he'd like to live there! Keep up the good work everyone!! You are the best!😃
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The kids and I had an amazing time. Very clean cabin, outdoor BBQ grill was clean. Will definitely come back. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
I always seem to trouble with the reservation process with KOA. Was overcharged upon check in and never received a receipt so not sure if it was correctly reconciled. On grounds staff always kind and helpful. Facilities are great.just wish the front desk was easier to interact with prior to arrival and during check in.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a good time. But one of the workers was really rude when handling a problem.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a good site. The bathroom facilities were not quite as clean on this visit as they were when we were here a week ago.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was kept clean and nice. Only big complaint was the person who checked us in was very misleading and upgraded us to a bigger cabin with a $300 price increase without even mentioning it. Another associate had to help fix it. Another minor complain was the extreme odor of the bathrooms in the middle of the night where you felt like you were sleeping IN the sewage tanks.
Sep 21, 2015
One thing that I wish KOA would do more of is take steps to be a better environmental steward. Like, not allowing vendors to utilize styrofoam, collecting compost, and limiting campfire use due to recent extreme fire events that are adversely affecting local air quality. That said, I had a great time with my son and it was my first time to a KOA campground.
Sep 20, 2015
The cats make there territory arround my rv and car and it smell. it s not plesant
Sep 20, 2015
nice place, friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility....the only negative thing i can say, is the price for a one night stay.....I have stayed in places as nice, or nicer for a lot less $
Sep 20, 2015
Nice site, close to everything. Nice people greating us and helping us.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff. San Francisco tour was great.
Sep 19, 2015
The San Francisco Tour with Angela was amazing. It was a perfect day that we could not have planned any better.
Sep 19, 2015
I was very impressed in all ways. There is always something to do for all sges. The campground and bathrooms very kept very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Twice there! Great KOA!!
Sep 19, 2015
Campground quite acceptable. Staff very helpful, and the tour to SF was excellent, although expensive (160 USD for the two of us).
Sep 19, 2015
We were disapointed they would not give us the spécial for the weekend promotion september 18-19. Nice camping and the personal very cooperative.
Sep 19, 2015
facilities are convenient, staff friendly, but sites we were offered (not the cheapest) were always out of level beyond our ability to even, the campground littered with debris with each campsite we passed (including ours) having paper, bottlecaps, material in the fire rings -- my Boy Scouts would be ashamed. Heavy use? No, poor maintenance. Sorry that I'll probably come back because of location.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground. LOVED the SF tour with John. He is such a wealth of information. Loved hearing all his childhood stories of growing up there in SF
Sep 18, 2015
Cold. No heat in cabin. A long ways from barhrooms. Only two individual ones.
Sep 18, 2015
We absolutely loved the Petaluma KOA. I can't think of a thing I would have changed about our stay there. We will be back for sure.
Sep 18, 2015
Très beau camping avec beaucoup d'arbres matures et bien entretenu. Bien situé près de de la Vallée de Napa et de San Francisco. Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants, incluant une mini ferme, qui par contre, laisse planer des odeurs dans le camping.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice, clean campground, good location. Pricey, but what the area demands. Very handy to a variety of locales, from the city to the ocean to wine country.
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, setup, and atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Everything was great at the campground except someone should take to your site and the San Francisco tour guide John did a wonderful job he was one of the best tour guide I ever had. Jack.
Sep 17, 2015
Great access to San Francisco and Petaluma. Clean..could use more bathrooms and showers for that many sites and a mirror in showers would be helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
We had a group of about 35 and the KOA Staff were very accommodating and their facilities were perfect for what we needed. We had a great stay and will return again!
Sep 17, 2015
Great facilities! Wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the amenities, especially the pool!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice campground. Sites were good. Seemed to have good facilities, tho we didn't use many. Poor litter control - trash left for days along roadsides.
Sep 17, 2015
Best KOA ever. Love the trees. Very quiet for so close to freeway. Want to try the hot tub next time.
Sep 17, 2015
After paying I was told no facilities next morning. I had to leave just to go to bathroom. They did not tell me the facilities at office were available til I was checking out. VERY DISSATISFIED
Sep 17, 2015
City shut off water in AM. Not the campgrounds fault.lamps a little bright on tent campsites. But nice camp, we had a good stay and staff was great.
Sep 16, 2015
Great park for kids. My grandson loves the jumping pillow. Thought the rabbit cage should be elevated so the rabbits don't have to sit in their waste.
Sep 16, 2015
Great Park! Great Management!
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 16, 2015
This place smells like cow manure.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Numerous stays at this park. Duration range from 4weeks to 2 days. Always pleased with courtesy of check in personnel and reservation phone personnel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy