San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
Who needs Club Med when there's Club KOA!
May 11, 2014
The campground facilities were very good. Some staff were very friendly and helpful; some were not.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very nice accomodations. Bedding, towels, all kitchen cooking and serving supplies included. The campground has tons of things to do, especially for kids (but we are seniors). Get fairly noisy there with all of the families, most with multiple dogs. Lots of camp fire smoke, with campers leving their fires to burn all night (not good). Check in/out was very fast.
May 11, 2014
I was disappointed About the cooking rings I was expecting a cooker The main bedroom was cramped I was expecting a lot bigger overall for the price that we paid
May 11, 2014
We have stayed in at least 25 KOA's in the past 7 years. This is definitely the best one. It's only 25 miles from our home (we were there for a special event), but we'll go again just for fun. Maybe take our RV Group there next time.
May 11, 2014
Had a great time at a BSA motorcycle rally at this campground! Staff were great... Only problem was the building of new storage sheds made the last couple fo days rather noisy. Lots to do in the general area.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
We attended with over 300 members of the BSA international rally and had a fantastic time. We did have a bout of nature when worms then moles dug under out tent. Also, the bar area would have been better if somehow sequestered from the non BSA campers. The Freeway noise was annoying initially, but ear plugs at night solved that problem. Showers were always hot and the pool and spa were great!
May 11, 2014
We had a very happy time at Petaluma. The camp ground location was fantastic, close to town and some wonderful countryside. Our Rally group were welcomed and looked after well.
May 11, 2014
Grounds were clean and a great facility. The hot tub was fantastic and HOT! (the way we like it!) Nice and quiet at night - no road noise.
May 11, 2014
We were placed in site 001. I cannot believe with any good conscience that they actually rent this space and for the price of $92 per night. The vehicle entrance to the park on one side and a major walkway to the pool, bathrooms and store on the other with everyone staring as they walked by. Although booked for 2 nights we only stayed one and left the next day. Unlikely we will ever be back.
May 11, 2014
A wonderful time. All the people are friendly.. We loved the dog park, its so good for the dogs. Great store too. Thanks so much.
May 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable cabin.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
The camp was always kept clean. My nine-year-old daughter loved the petting zoo, the pool and Jacuzzi, the rock climbing, and bouncy pillow.
May 10, 2014
very clean grounds, staff were all very nice, you have a lot things for people to do. would like to return in the future
May 10, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at your KOA. Everything is exceptionally clean and in tip-top shape. The staff is very customer oriented and friendly. We'll be back.
May 10, 2014
Great site and very helpful staff.
May 10, 2014
I was there for the International BSA rally and my stay with you was outstanding! I am already planning my next visit. Thank you. Cliff
May 10, 2014
It was great, except for the noise from the construction (cabins and highway) and we would sure stay with you again.
May 10, 2014
The BSA Owners Club holds an International Rally in a different country each year. The 2014 Rally was held in the USA and as a member of the BSA Owners Club of Northern California, my club leaders made an excellent choice in holding our BSA International Rally at the Petaluma KOA. My thanks to both the BSA Club and KOA for making the gathering a life time memory. Tim and Rayetta Warlick 147/148
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best BSA Rally ever
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
GREAT EXCEPT FOR MOTOTCYCLES
May 10, 2014
Beautiful KOA campground. Neat, clean and friendly.
May 09, 2014
friendly staff
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
very good
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
My students LOVED this place! 43 kids between two classes, easy to supervise, lots to do, safe, comfy! Will definitely come back in two years when I do this same trip again!
May 07, 2014
Way to noisy. They did not police the motorcycles all they did was race around all day and night. A Show is one thing but racing around the campground is another.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
An unplanned kitchen remediation project caused by a water leak lead me to find a local campground with amenities for kids. The Petaluma KOA fit the bill perfectly! I would have given it 5 stars except for the following: 1. active construction on the adjacent site (new Kabin construction), 2. Very small campsites adjacent to the trailer spots. 3. Chain-smoking neighbor. Otherwise great facility.
May 07, 2014
Nice campsite, plenty of facilities and helpful staff
May 07, 2014
great facility. Only thing is long line for showers in AM.
May 06, 2014
Lovely location, helpful staff, quiet. Excellent all round. Beautiful countryside and excellent restaraunts nearby.
May 06, 2014
Well laid out park. Extremely clean and officials were friendly and helpful. Originally we were to stay in motorhome but had to change to a cabin, no problems. Will stay again. Thanks KOA Petaluma! Ken McKim, Sr. Reno, NV.
May 06, 2014
It was clean, friendly and has a great staff. They are the most helpful people. If we had a question and they didn't know the answer, they would get it and call us on our cell phone with the answer. Paid for a end campsite with the swing..well worth the spot. It has more room than the others so not to feel so closed in by other RVs.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Very busy!Managed well. Would have stayed longer but had to get going.... Thanks
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
This is our 5th winter at Petaluma KOA, from WI.
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay at the S.F. N/Petaluma, CA KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back. Loved the site- paved with full hook-ups and Satellite T.V. Thanks for a wonderful time and memories.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.