San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at your KOA. Everything is exceptionally clean and in tip-top shape. The staff is very customer oriented and friendly. We'll be back.
May 10, 2014
Great site and very helpful staff.
May 10, 2014
I was there for the International BSA rally and my stay with you was outstanding! I am already planning my next visit. Thank you. Cliff
May 10, 2014
It was great, except for the noise from the construction (cabins and highway) and we would sure stay with you again.
May 10, 2014
The BSA Owners Club holds an International Rally in a different country each year. The 2014 Rally was held in the USA and as a member of the BSA Owners Club of Northern California, my club leaders made an excellent choice in holding our BSA International Rally at the Petaluma KOA. My thanks to both the BSA Club and KOA for making the gathering a life time memory. Tim and Rayetta Warlick 147/148
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Best BSA Rally ever
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
GREAT EXCEPT FOR MOTOTCYCLES
May 10, 2014
Beautiful KOA campground. Neat, clean and friendly.
May 09, 2014
friendly staff
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
very good
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
My students LOVED this place! 43 kids between two classes, easy to supervise, lots to do, safe, comfy! Will definitely come back in two years when I do this same trip again!
May 07, 2014
Way to noisy. They did not police the motorcycles all they did was race around all day and night. A Show is one thing but racing around the campground is another.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
An unplanned kitchen remediation project caused by a water leak lead me to find a local campground with amenities for kids. The Petaluma KOA fit the bill perfectly! I would have given it 5 stars except for the following: 1. active construction on the adjacent site (new Kabin construction), 2. Very small campsites adjacent to the trailer spots. 3. Chain-smoking neighbor. Otherwise great facility.
May 07, 2014
Nice campsite, plenty of facilities and helpful staff
May 07, 2014
great facility. Only thing is long line for showers in AM.
May 06, 2014
Lovely location, helpful staff, quiet. Excellent all round. Beautiful countryside and excellent restaraunts nearby.
May 06, 2014
Well laid out park. Extremely clean and officials were friendly and helpful. Originally we were to stay in motorhome but had to change to a cabin, no problems. Will stay again. Thanks KOA Petaluma! Ken McKim, Sr. Reno, NV.
May 06, 2014
It was clean, friendly and has a great staff. They are the most helpful people. If we had a question and they didn't know the answer, they would get it and call us on our cell phone with the answer. Paid for a end campsite with the swing..well worth the spot. It has more room than the others so not to feel so closed in by other RVs.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Very busy!Managed well. Would have stayed longer but had to get going.... Thanks
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
This is our 5th winter at Petaluma KOA, from WI.
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay at the S.F. N/Petaluma, CA KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back. Loved the site- paved with full hook-ups and Satellite T.V. Thanks for a wonderful time and memories.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
This Kampground was super nice and very well kept. Our stay happened to coincide with a British motorcycle rally that was happening in the area. They were a bit noisy but entertaining to watch and nice people. One thing that was a bummer was the grounds crew trimming the trees in and around our campsite well we were present. This added to the noise level even more and was pretty annoying.
May 05, 2014
i called ahead of time to confirm many things: cost of pancake breakfast, that we could use the pool the next day thru 2pm without being charged etc....once i got there the info i was given was incorrect from what was told to me on the phone. for $260 plus, it wasn't worth the cost. I am local and have used KOA many times. i didn't feel like my return business was wanted.
May 05, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! We plan on going back frequently!
May 05, 2014
My family and I had such a wonderful time. We look forward to staying again soon. All the activities for the children are so much fun! Clean amenities and very nice employees! Love it!!
May 05, 2014
Excellent staff, great stay. Thanks.
May 05, 2014
Time after time this KOA has proven to be the best. Close enough to home but the second you get there you feel relaxed and away. We will be back!!
May 05, 2014
This is a great KOA with a great location. Registration was the problem. Long line even with 3 -4 people working on it. I'm not sure how - but a better system needs to be worked out.
May 04, 2014
Our group of students and parents had a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The accommodations are great and the activities available are even better. The climbing wall was a huge hit! Each year it seems like we are visiting our "old friends".
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Nice campground
May 02, 2014
Awesome campground, everyone is friendly and they have lots to offer.
May 02, 2014
the staff was very helpful. The 30 amp breakers were very weak and it kept tripping. This was very unhandy in the middle of the night when it was needed for the CPAP breathing machine!
May 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.