San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
Children ran around yelling, unattended until past 10pm. There did not seem to be enough enforcement of quiet time.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA SF/Petaluma is a great destination. It is well laid out, the KOA team is very friendly, there are plenty of activities and the location is well situated. Woody, Danny and the team do a great job. I am a regular camper and will come back many times in the future. Terry.
May 13, 2014
THe loud booming music coming from the pool area was so loud. We werall ready for a nervous breakdown by the time the music ended at 10 pm. People in the tent area behind us had atleast 5 dogs an they ran loose and pottied any where they wanted. They did not keep them on a leash. The sewer smell was awful. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the portable toilets out by the remodled showe
May 13, 2014
We had an amazing time as always. We always look forward to coming to this KOA.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
What a delight to stay here. You were hosting an event yet the noise was reasonable and ended early, your bathrooms were clean, your staff was friendly . The hot tub was at the correct temperature. We hope to return soon! Thank you.
May 13, 2014
We loved the location of the park. While there we visited Alcatraz, China Town and Pier 39. We had a wonderful time and really were impressed with the daily activities and the dog park was great. The office staff was very kind and courteous. We have been travelling since Nov. 2013 and this is the BEST KOA we have stayed at thus far. Loved it!!!
May 12, 2014
The location for the BSA rally was great .Nice roads to ride in the wind country. The bathrooms were clean and food was ok. BUT IT REALLY SUCKED TO HEAR NAIL GUNS AND CONSTRUCTION ALL DAY....NOT VERY RELAXING...NOT MY IDEA OF RELAXATION.
May 12, 2014
Did an excellent job accommodating our very large gathering
May 12, 2014
My only complaint concerns restrooms for tent campers. Not enough available and toilets often stopped up.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are clean and lots of fun for families.
May 12, 2014
We had a busy, fun Mother's Day weekend for the third year in a row. The only disappointment I had was in the behavior of other adult campers staying this weekend. Overly drunk, inappropriate behavior including 2 very aggressive dogs who were tied to each other and allowed too much space (out into the walking path). I would have liked to see a little more enforcement of the kampground rules.
May 12, 2014
It was a great Mother's Day weekend! BBQ at pool on Saturday was great! The dancer guy Lyle was really great ! Every one was enjoying the dancing and his energy ! Mother day breakfast was wonderful and so was the coffee cart lady ! It was a great weekend and all of the staff was very friendly! Thank u for a great stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The only thing I would like to see change is the bathrooms being cleaned more than once in the day. Maybe once towards the evening hours as it was pretty bad.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best place to stay with kids.
May 12, 2014
should have more places for handy-cap people with walkers and wheel chairs
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay your staff always had a smile or wave. Didn't enjoy rotweiller dogs. Pool was great Price a little high. Overall good weekend
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and having stayed at other KOA's we were all very shocked at how disappointed we were. You are literally packed in like sardines, unfriendly staff, way to many people, you couldn't swim without getting kicked or hit, prices are outrageous for what you get, feel like cattle, always watching your every move, and bathrooms were disgusting! will not be back
May 12, 2014
Our group consisted if families from preschool. For some this was their first time camping with kids and it was pretty easy. Lots of activities to keep kids busy and explore. The group site at the grove was just the right space for our large group. The roosters were our only complaint, they are pretty loud at all hours of the night.
May 12, 2014
Great Stay. We loved it.
May 12, 2014
There was only enough room to park our rig. We could not put out our awning or sit outside. Very noisy!! Staff is very friendly.
May 12, 2014
Road construction on 101N made the voyage with travel trailer in tow quite challenging.
May 12, 2014
The staff was friendly. Only suggestion is to inform guests of the remodeling of the bathrooms. It was a little inconvenient .
May 12, 2014
Our entire group of 20 had an amazing time! The KOA made sure all of our group was right next to one another.The kids went ALL day from activity to activity.The best part was the free night!!!
May 12, 2014
They made mistakes on our reservation, said they would call back and did not call back. I had to call and confirm that my credit card was charged before they would help. The whole RV area smelled like dog feces. The filthy picnic table was unusable.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is a fabulous location, close to so many Bay Area attraction; however there's so much family fun at the campground you won't want to leave!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and so many activities for the kids!
May 12, 2014
Who needs Club Med when there's Club KOA!
May 11, 2014
The campground facilities were very good. Some staff were very friendly and helpful; some were not.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in a delux cabin. Very nice accomodations. Bedding, towels, all kitchen cooking and serving supplies included. The campground has tons of things to do, especially for kids (but we are seniors). Get fairly noisy there with all of the families, most with multiple dogs. Lots of camp fire smoke, with campers leving their fires to burn all night (not good). Check in/out was very fast.
May 11, 2014
I was disappointed About the cooking rings I was expecting a cooker The main bedroom was cramped I was expecting a lot bigger overall for the price that we paid
May 11, 2014
We have stayed in at least 25 KOA's in the past 7 years. This is definitely the best one. It's only 25 miles from our home (we were there for a special event), but we'll go again just for fun. Maybe take our RV Group there next time.
May 11, 2014
Had a great time at a BSA motorcycle rally at this campground! Staff were great... Only problem was the building of new storage sheds made the last couple fo days rather noisy. Lots to do in the general area.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
We attended with over 300 members of the BSA international rally and had a fantastic time. We did have a bout of nature when worms then moles dug under out tent. Also, the bar area would have been better if somehow sequestered from the non BSA campers. The Freeway noise was annoying initially, but ear plugs at night solved that problem. Showers were always hot and the pool and spa were great!
May 11, 2014
We had a very happy time at Petaluma. The camp ground location was fantastic, close to town and some wonderful countryside. Our Rally group were welcomed and looked after well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.