San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
A good spot to stay while visiting friends and relatives in the area. A little overwhelming for older retired folks with all the young children around. But great family place to stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great SF tour. Nice campground during the week. Weekends turn into a jungle house with children. Extra fees for visitors just eating dinner with a registered guest are ridicules. Staff is 50/50 in helping you. Won't stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
very family friendly and well kept!
Jun 07, 2015
We has a great time - bathrooms for cabins are not as nice as othe KOA we have stayed out - but all in all a great location and nice camp
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful grounds, excellent customer service, clean, family friendly with loads of activities and fun! Our favorite KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park and great staff.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Brillante idee de nous faire visiter la ville avec leur autobus KOA. Nous avons beaucoup apprecie notre guide Angela. Encore une fois MERCI!
Jun 06, 2015
enjoyable
Jun 06, 2015
when we arrived they were doing some road work and were told we would need to wait and extra 1 to 1 1/2 hours to get to our campsite. I said to them that I wish I had know about the delay before I left to come to the campground so I would not have to park in a field and wait. After a few mins they did get me into a site but was not real happy with the site.
Jun 06, 2015
Campground was nice and kept up nicely. Camp site was terrible. It was on a slope and too small. 10 x 14 tent fit but was too close to fire pit. Table was unusable because it was on such a slant. This site, V 253, should be eliminated. I MIGHT try another site in the future.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful place!!
Jun 05, 2015
We like KOA very much!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great and friendly place-looking forward to come back. My dogs had a good tine too!
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean and easy to have our 4 and 6 year old granddaughters with us.
Jun 04, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice Park will visit again for sure. My only complaint was there was construction on the driveway the day I was leaving. The way the construction crew and staff had it cordoned off made it difficult for me to maneuver my 31' towing motor home out of the park. In fact my tow dolly got stuck and almost damages at the bottom of the driveway trying to turn onto the road
Jun 04, 2015
We are new Travel Trailer owners. We weren't sure if we would feel comfortable with our dog. He loved it and so did we. The staff was pleasant and the location was convenient. The pool and hot Tub was great and the Willy Nelson music was enjoyable ! Thanks for a much needed adventure .
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. If we lived nearby definitely the go to place with grandchildren. Tour guide,John, AWESOME. Probably locals should take his tour!!!!
Jun 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was great. The play structure was very well up to date. We would stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. The cleanliness was really good, and the sites were organized well. The only thing that wasnt too good, was the tool loaning. It would be nice if they had a set of tools or access to them that could be loaned out. With this many sites, the chances are high that someone would need something, and I was a little disappointed that I wasn't able to get some help. We'll be back!
Jun 02, 2015
Great time. Would stay again. Glad we came on a Tuesday when it wasn't super busy. By Friday and Saturday could not believe how many people were there. A little overwhelming. Would recommend maybe adding a few more showers. We stayed at campsite 109 and felt with soo many people we had to wake up early or take a shower at night to beat the line. Overall though really enjoyable stay. The activities
Jun 02, 2015
FANTASTIC for kids - especially age 5-12. Tons of activities Friday night thru Sunday morning...
Jun 02, 2015
Campground has people "living" here that stay next to "family campers". We were told at 9pm to take our outdoor conversations inside as people staying there are "working people". I would not recommend this campground to families looking for a typical fun camping experience. People here were way to "stuffy".
Jun 02, 2015
Our site was so uneven that it wasn't able to level our 36'motor home. The right front wheel wasn't touching the ground.
Jun 02, 2015
we always enjoy this KOA
Jun 02, 2015
This campground is downright glamorous! The facilities are incredibly fun and spotlessly clean. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Alot more to do than most KOA I've been to, only complaint would be the fire ring at my site was severely misshapen which made it difficult to build a fire safely.
Jun 01, 2015
We went to the KOA for a birthday party. There were at least 7 families and we all rented cabins next door to each other, so we almost had a whole row. It was so much fun! There were about 25 kids and they all brought their bikes/scooters. They rode all of the park and we all went swimming. The cabins are great and VERY comfortable. I do wish there were more bathrooms though.
Jun 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2015
The basketball net has been broken for 2 years? The pirates activities didn't start on time and were ill prepared. Rock Climb should be open more.
Jun 01, 2015
We brought our 4 yr old grandson so we paid extra for cabin #80 close to the park We got in Friday night late and we were setting up and to our surprise dismay and dislike 3 kids rode through our campsite on bikes to get to the cabins behind us This continued all weekend long .young and old alike. Rudest thing we have ever experienced at this KOA We have stayed many times NEVER Again
Jun 01, 2015
Not sure this is actually considered camping, since there's no nature around. Fun stuff for the kids, but then Again, could just go to an amusement park. The sites were tiny.
Jun 01, 2015
Love this place! Hated to leave. Friendly staff😍
Jun 01, 2015
Perfect Campsite and nice neighbours !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Campsite was great. Very, very busy. Unfortunately lots of parents not watching there kids. I went there to relax and enjoy. Unfortunately older kids over ruled the pool with no supervision so my little ones had to get out. They had been splashed in the face enough. Same older kids ended up at the playground later :( .
Jun 01, 2015
loved this area, nice and quiet during the week. showers are too small w/hooks on outside or i'd give 5 stars. clean and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Place was great. Could use more bathrooms, especially near the cabins without toilets. There was a line every morning. Good cleaning is needed too. Also, maybe have one person handle purchases only and the other counter people handle check ins, it was backed up several times. Other then that, really nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
It very clean and well organized. I wish the activities had bigger time windows....I felt like we didn't have an opportunity to do everything. Also, I felt unsafe having my tent exposed to cars on site 100. Cars were driving up and down that strip and there weren't any buffers.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly. Close to San Francisco, Muir Woods and Sonoma Valley for Wine Tours.
Jun 01, 2015
Some drivers driving way to fast, i have 3 kids and had to constantly worry about fast drivers.
Jun 01, 2015
RV sites not well thought out. Sewer hookup was way uphill from RV. Had to "massage" my dump hose to properly empty. Noticed several sites were like this.
Jun 01, 2015
Great experience, friendly safe, fun. I love that you make it possible to bring my dog!
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of children and families! No one went to bed early or even shut off their music.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was the absolute best we have ever stayed. Lots to do for the kids. Very handicap accessible for my 2 boys in wheelchairs. Plenty of space, a very big accessible shower. The arcade was awesome. Super nice staff!
May 31, 2015
I first came to this KOA when I was 8 years old, there were no trees on the site. I started bringing my two kids to KOA about 8 years ago. We book a row of cabins with multiple families. This year, our cabin smelled like cat urine/spray. We told the front desk multiple times, housekeeping cleaned it once but it continued to smell. Nothing was done to "take care of us" very disappointing.
May 31, 2015
While otherwise an awesome KOA, my experience was quite poor because guest rules were not enforced well. The tent section had a VERY LOUD group staying there, playing VERY LOUD amplified music till 11pm. I was so mad I would have packed up and left if I could have.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.