San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
This a great place to come, stay and relax. The campground was well tended snd the staff helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2016
Neighbor was very noisy,moving truck before sunrise and well into night
May 17, 2016
Easy drive from SF. Great fun for kids with large pool, climbing wall, petting zoo, playground and arcade. Lots of dogs and nice dog park. Lots of RV's but still feels safe for kids on bikes.
May 17, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids who are non-stop fun-seeking. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees around the cabins makes them our favorite lodging.
May 17, 2016
Even though it was crowded it was still peaceful.
May 17, 2016
Well maintained campgrounds. Courteous and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Very clean, lots of shade trees, nice dog park (because the park is so big another bark park might be nice), lots of things to do in the park and area.
May 17, 2016
Great facility with lots for kids to do! Nice and shaded. Clean! Pool clean!
May 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground, and it far exceeded our expectations. It was so unbelievably friendly to our dog and children. All the employees were so warm and helpful.
May 17, 2016
My son and I have been traveling the western states and we haven't found a KOA we haven't liked, thank you KOA, I'd highly recommend this KOA and many more for your stay
May 16, 2016
This KOA has beautiful lodges and fun activities for kids. The two downsides are the prices is high, almost $500 for two nights and they change a day usage fee if you want to continue to use things like the pool after the 11 am check out on your departure day, even if you are all cleared out of your lodging. I find that policy and a major reason to not return.
May 16, 2016
The staff was very attentive and our accomodating were very clean.
May 16, 2016
Nice place to relax and enjoy the area.
May 16, 2016
It was our first time in a KOA campground and we had an amazing time. The campgrounds were very nice, well maintained, and kid friendly. We will be back!!
May 16, 2016
We live at Tower Park marina (KOA) and this Koa is run so much better. Rules are enforced, grounds were clean and in great shape. Lots to do. Loved our stay!
May 16, 2016
Great campground, dog and kid friendly. Very quiet at night, wonderful parking spots and trees. Every amenity you can think of.
May 16, 2016
We really enjoy camping here, the staff is really friendly and its so relaxing. The cotton candy was awesome!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks!
May 16, 2016
Just perfect! Clean and fun.
May 16, 2016
Very accomodating
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of fun activities for our two small children. Facility is very well maintained.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We didn't use all of your amenities. Weather was not that great but we still had a great time. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Clean site(s), but could use a little more room with 2 big slide outs and awing. But we enjoyed the visit and will return.
May 16, 2016
So much fun for kids! The staff was so friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Our site was a little small but workable
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The KOA was clean and tidy. The cabins look nice and it appears to be a great place for families with kids and with pets, as well. For us, it was just a place to stay to avoid a long drive home. It's not our usual type of camping, but we were glad it was available.
May 15, 2016
Great place, but needs for supervision at night. Kids everywhere at night. Kids riding bikes in dark, masses of kids running around the playground at 10pm. Some big large noisy groups. Next time all say further from kids areas.
May 12, 2016
Great Children Activities Clean Campground..Clean Bathrooms..Very Nice Office Employees..Always so accommodating & Friendly. Only reason I didn't give it a Five Star is..the spot we were in has quite a drop-off where the pavement ends...Needs Attention..
May 12, 2016
Wish there were more specials , whould go more if the price was better
May 11, 2016
We had some issues with our cabin, stove did not work and our freezer was so full of ice it was not usable. We asked for both to be repaired and were told they would be, but it never happened. If they had been fixed or a discount had been offered both ratings would be higher as the facilities are nice.
May 11, 2016
If you stay mid-week in the off season, it is great. If you stay on a weekend in the summer, you will get no sleep and the bathroom cleaning cannot keep up with the use. Great staff, just too many people in a small space.
May 11, 2016
We love this Kampground. This is the second time we have stayed here. The previous visit was perfect. This one, not so much. The older guy in the straw hat driving the cart early in the morning needs to quit zipping around up and down the aisles. He wasn't even watching traffic, and he cut me off as I was trying to leave. That's a good way to get squished, as I was towing a trailer.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful time. Great location. Nice event for Mother's Day. Hope you keep up the tradition!
May 10, 2016
Great camp ground. The best koa we have stay in .We took the SF tour John our guild was great.He knows so much about SF. I can"t wait to take it again. Very clean and lots to do. THANK YOU.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is so welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this as a perfect location and "hub" for enjoying the area. Great location for access to San Francisco, the Wine Country and the Coast.
May 09, 2016
We had such an amazing time at our first stay at the Petaluma KOA! There was SO much to do for the kids, amazing activities, an incredible pool and even though the weather was horrible (rained the entire time) we had such a great time. Our cabin was perfect, the shop had so many things available in case we forgot them and we loved it so much, we booked for next year already!
May 09, 2016
It was wonderful as always ! Great Breakfast and Danny is so Awsome ! Really enjoyed the weekend !
May 09, 2016
Good. To bad under construction but still fun.
May 09, 2016
Safe space to let kids explore; plenty of planned activities! Lots of friendly and knowledgable staff members around. We'll run!
May 09, 2016
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. My kids had great time doing all the activities that were organized. my only complaint was the noise level. At 11pm there were still kids running around screaming. Wish they would enforce quiet hours!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was GREAT. Thanks to Melissa for all her help.
May 09, 2016
By far our favourite KOA so far in our two months of travelling from the east coast to the west coast by motorcycle pulling a camper trailer. Facilities great, staff friendly and courteous, great site. Shout out especially to the little guy with the beard called John.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We were there just for the weekend! What an amazing time we had. Lovely place, excellent family KOA. We are definitely coming back to stay. We had a blast and our 40' 5th wheel had no issues nestling in on the roads and pull thru within your premises. Thank you for a great time! Mother's Day pancakes were just another added bonus!
May 09, 2016
This is an RV park, not suitable for tent campers. Tent field was close to highway, few trees, near noisy pool. Just not rustic enough.
May 08, 2016
I love the campground and all of the amenities that were offered. The reason I am not using a 5 star rating is because of the amount of noise at night. People were up making noice into 3am and from what we could tell (in a tent) nothing was done. We even called the cops at one point and we don't think they even came. Not being able to sleep does not make the stay very enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy