San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Just saying we made reservations months in a vance with two adults and we where put right in front of rec hall loud music at night and it started up in the morning. I think if I had kid it would have been okay.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Really nicely landscaped, large spaces and away from the highway!
May 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We came for graduation at Sonoma State but think we will make a point to return next year to attend the car show. We scanned the sites and have a few selected as posibilities for next year.
May 22, 2017
We had a good time in lots of ways. One thing that drove me and my special needs kid crazy was the hand dryers in the bathrooms. They were really loud and most every other kid we encountered in the bathroom loved to set the motion-sensor ones off just for fun, which made bathroom time an anxious experience.
May 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. This KOA is a piece of the heavens on earth!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Check in was ok. We planned to stay for 3 nights at a tent site,but only stayed one. Reason No.1 - Tent site had many uneven surfaces caused by large gopher holes which made it unsafe to walk on. Could be graded and add a tent pad. Reason 2 - If you don't like "cow smell" don't come here. Reason 3- Tent campers don't matter, only RV's. We went to a motel.
May 22, 2017
This is a great destination campground for family reunions. There are lots of things for the kids to do and little cabins for non-RVers to stay in.
May 22, 2017
We LOVED this KOA & can't wait to come back! Thank you! :)
May 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Variety of activities for kids!
May 22, 2017
overall really pleased, a little more kid oriented than wanted. Why are there no rules enforced at the pool area? I noticed at one point there were literally dozens of childreneasily 100 in/around the pool/spa and 14 adults. I'm guessing those 14 adults did not have 8-10 kids each. Running, tackling, dunking, diving. Shocked KOA would allow really young children in the hot spa.
May 22, 2017
Found the campground to be clean and the staff was friendly. It was conveniently located just No of San Francisco - which was an area we wanted to visit, but not be in the high traffic area.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic place on Earth!!!
May 21, 2017
Stayed Saturday and Sunday kids every where. Very nice camp ground great staff. Would recommend
May 21, 2017
Stayed Friday night on our return home. Lots of kids for the weekend but that's fine. Unfortunately the camp ground smelled of foul barn yard. Not sure why maybe organic fertilizer? Nice. Camp ground and great staff
May 21, 2017
Very nice campground. We felt will!
May 21, 2017
Awesome facility, super friendly staff. Our 4 year old daughter absolutely loved staying here.
May 20, 2017
The facilities were nice. We tented and the ground at all the tent sites was extremely uneven. We have been tenting for 3 weeks and this was the worst site we have camped on. Other than that everything else was fine.
May 19, 2017
This was our second year and we had an amazing time! There is always so much for the kids to do and they always have a blast.
May 19, 2017
The KOA itself is a nice one but we were unhappy with the service our last trip. My MIL called to have our sites next to each other and KOA charged her $20 for this. Then our sites were not actually together. They remedied but when we got our email bill we found they charged another $20. Very disappointed in their dishonestey and overcharging this last trip.
May 19, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great accommodations for the price! And close to many attractions in the Bay Area!
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great for kids. Not busy in may
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great staff, good site, showers worked well, toilets were clean, kids loved the goats
May 18, 2017
We stayed on a site with the camper and later in a small remote cabin. The cabins are cozy and clean, the bathrooms always clean, nice hot shower, sink for dishes with hot water. The only thing that could be better is if there were spigots close to the cabins, we had to get water from an unoccupied site. Overall great! Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 17, 2017
A really great camp we enjoyed our stay.
May 17, 2017
It's a great campground - lots to do, but normally too expensive. We liked having the $10-2nd night deal. We stayed in sites 90-92, and hordes of folks were constantly trekking right through our campsite to go to & from the pool, which was a real pain. But other than that, we had a fabulous stay!
May 17, 2017
It's great fun - N SF/Petaluma KOA is my Mother's Day tradition!
May 17, 2017
we enjoyed the scheduled activities for the kids and that your campground and bathrooms are clean
May 17, 2017
4 people behind counter in office area and they made me go and stand in line behind 10 routy kids buying candy bars and wait to check in--at least one of those 4 people behind the counter should be assigned to check in customers with rvs--only family oriented campground--too noisy and site too small
May 17, 2017
It was great as usual. It is always nice to see Woody and his wife. They are one of the reasons we enjoy Petaluma KOA so much.
May 17, 2017
They need help. The gate is hard to get into and no one smiles....So sad!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The family really our stay, the grand kids loved the dancing on Friday night
May 16, 2017
Love this place. The only thing that I wish this location had was a stocked fishing pond. This place is so clean, well cared for and always has so much for the kids
May 16, 2017
Very clean, great RV sites, helpful employees. Excellent all the way around!
May 16, 2017
As always our stay was great, the staff as always where excellent/friendly pleasant as always. We will definitely be returning
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The camp grounds are great lots of fun things for the kids to do. Have camped here many times. The only thing that I would like to see is more seating for the parents while they watch there kids on the bounce pillow or the rock wall. I also stayed in a full hookup camp site this time where the sewer hookup was on the hill side of the rv clean out which doesn't work well so I had to use the dump st
May 16, 2017
We were very happy there. The accomodations were excellent and the bathrooms were clean!
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay. There were tons of things for the kids to do. If we had to be picky and look for an item to improve, it would be the layout of our site. We were in site 114 and the location of the fire pit and picnic area seemed a little odd. We are friendly and were able to work with our 113 site neighbors. It might be a good idea to list 113 and 114 as adjoined sites. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
We had a great family vacation away, minus the pool incident. Thank you
May 16, 2017
Noise from party goers well past 1:00 am. No one came by to enforce curfew.
May 16, 2017
Keep up the great work.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful place, lots of amenities, great customer service
May 15, 2017
When a kid bargs in a pool around 1 PM it would be nice to have you open up some free activities for the kids run a little longer (like the water slide) since that's what a lot of city kids like most about their stay at KOA- the pool. Great front desk staff, clean facilities, and really nice offerings...
May 15, 2017
Everything is superb. Except the bill layout is Not very clear, but we figure it Out. Thank you.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean cabin, safe! Great experience- will be back again next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy