San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Kid heaven - so fun! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The deluxe lodge was gorgeous - definitely glamping. Special shout out to Meli and Mario, who are exactly who you want leading children's activities - attentive, fun, and sooo sweet.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff...clean facility...beautiful lodges
Aug 18, 2016
We liked, but check in 3 pm was too late time.
Aug 18, 2016
John the guide,terrific,loves his city and you can tell.thank you John....
Aug 17, 2016
The $12 per person visiting fee is very excessive. I choose this KOA while visiting my sisters and cousins family and to have to an extra $60 was ridiculous. Would recommend to anyone planning the have visitors
Aug 17, 2016
Beau camping, propre et bon emplacement. La piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de personnes.
Aug 17, 2016
My spot was really bad. That specific place shoud not ben given for tent camping, close to a lamp that make it really hard to fall sleep and close to agate that open and close early morning and late night with cars running so is far from relaxing camping. Go close to the freeway and try to sleep. Don't give this particular place to rent, the company wont be poor for that many and don't mess up a f
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome l will be back for sure!😀
Aug 17, 2016
Nicley managed however - on the weekend during my stay too noisy at night! More like a carnivale than camping....
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff & lots of fun for the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
It was clean; there were tons of fun things for the kids to do; the staff was helpful and fun.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying at the Koa in Petaluma, we first went there 4 years ago with our church. We have returned evey summer and just celebrated our daughters 6th birthday during our last stay. Thank you to everyone who works hard to keep it a clean and enjoyable experience, we are grateful!
Aug 17, 2016
The weekend was good but my nights were rough. I was in campsite 86 which is right next to the bathrooms and adjacent to the pool. The bathroom lights lit up my tent the whole night; people were constantly walking by my tent to go to the bathroom and every two minutes the bathroom hand dryer would go off because there were no paper towels. I was a wreck the second night from little to no sleep.
Aug 17, 2016
love the clean facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend adding staff to the kids events (such as arts and facepainting) so more kids can participate and not stand in line in the heat and not get a turn.
Aug 17, 2016
We normally enjoy our stay. The loud music in the white tent and then noisy neighbors kept us up until 1:00 a.m. each night. The night curfew needs to be enforced regarding dogs and children. A tent was placed right under our bedroom slide. Maybe a quiet section vs noisy section would help. Also, a dog limit might help or at least enforce the limit. We hope things will improve by our next visit.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was so much to do inside KOA and the surrounding area. The camp is clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2016
I thought you had a limit on how many people could stay in a cabin. We were in sight 166 and the cabin across from us had 24 loud and noisy people the whole weekend
Aug 17, 2016
After going to the snack shack on three different times to get food only to be told we are out of hamburger then was told we are out of chip's but we have cheese, when asking when a supply would be in? I was told we don't know,i was shocked a place as big as yours should be stocked,so i asked other campers and it was the same answer Thursday_sunday we are all out of what people want, for the money
Aug 16, 2016
It was a lovet stay at the Camp . We had a trip to San Francisco with John as guide . Take good Care of Jim and give him a raise
Aug 16, 2016
All very nice except I was forced to wait until 3:00 pm to check in to get my cabin. That had never happened to me before. Having to wait for over an hour on a hot day wasn't very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
The BEST KOA !!! Danny is so GREAT !! All of the staff is Awsome ! Very family friendly with movies, bikes, face painting, arcade ,ice cream, hot showers ,laundry room pool hot tub and petting zoo ! My whole family just loves this Koa ! Very safe place and lots of great people ! Thanks !
Aug 16, 2016
My whole family had such a fun,relaxing time there. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2016
The price is to stay at the campsite is expensive but the grandkids had a good time.
Aug 16, 2016
The park is very clean. Very much enjoyed the showers and bathrooms. Two things that could use work were the dryers in the laundry room (two didn't work). We got a refund and finished up in another one. The entry and exit points were also a problem. Had to get out of the vehicle each time, on entry and nearly run into the gates to trigger an exit. The park had everything else to have fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second time staying at Petaluma KOA. It is a perfect place to stay if with kids. There are lots of activities for the kids. The campground is well taken care of with security evident in all the common areas. Location was perfect stopover for trip to the Redwoods in Northern California.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Stay... Thank you KOA :)
Aug 16, 2016
A wonderful time - the perfect vibe and for our young daughter it was a happy and fun weekend. Relaxing and rejuvenating.
Aug 16, 2016
Only word needed "Outstanding". First time stay will not be the last.
Aug 16, 2016
The billing process was a fiasco to say the least. Our group was triple charged.
Aug 16, 2016
was very impressed with the grounds around pool. very very nice koa.. only thing is there needs to be more supervision at the pool. many many kids not under control and no one ever there to control then not even their parents... made it hard to enjoy the water sometimes and i am a kid person but some of them get way out of hand..
Aug 16, 2016
I recommend it for out of town visitors however I do not recommend it for locals. Very clean, lots of young kids all over, & nice cabin.
Aug 16, 2016
My family calls Petaluma KOA, "The Disneyland of Camps!" This is a wonderful camp for families. There are many activities and the staff is pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Great! The best amongst about a dozen camps we experienced.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff and very nice amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility, deluxe cabin. Poor neighbors! Noisy until midnight. Maybe staff finally knocked on their door?
Aug 15, 2016
We have been camping here for years and always have a great time
Aug 15, 2016
Great property with lots of organized activities for families. Clean park and very friendly staff. Well done!
Aug 15, 2016
Our visit was so much fun! Tons of activities, my girls especially liked using the mining sluice! We are planning to come back next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
The camp site was very nice. The only downside we had was that our particular site did not have any level space.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, beautiful grounds, lots of options from tenting to lodges, very dog friendly, nice dog park. Wish the dog policy didn't discriminate against breed, but instead on the behavior of individual dogs.
Aug 15, 2016
My little family and I had a great time. There were so many different activities for them to choose from each day. Next visit we will be staying in a bigger cabin!
Aug 15, 2016
A lot of fun activities for kids . However, I would like for the deluxe cabins to have blinds upstairs. Sun was out at 6 am so were we. Great experience overall.
Aug 15, 2016
Third and worst stay at this place. It's half way to our destination, good location. This is the our first stay on Friday. Huge families with lots of kids unsupervised. We were awakened at 6:30 A.M. with the sound of a car motor running and voices. It was in the middle of the road. Dogs not tied up. 7 dogs tried to attack our dog on a walk. Need rule enforcement.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it....great location convenient to travel to San Francisco & the wine country. Would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay . I would of liked to have a chance to get in the hot tub but it was always filled up with kids under the age of 10 other than that my kids had lots of fun. Will be back next year
Aug 15, 2016
We always like coming here, it's about an hour and a half from home. We would love to come during the week as the pool gets too crowded
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here a lot called to reserve two campsites together however wasn't told that you had to pay extra we were on opposite sides of the park very disappointing and inconvenient so make sure you request to pay more to get sites together
Aug 15, 2016
Serenity NOT! Camp staff DJ played loud music every night 40 feet from our camp site with a DJ yelling on a microphone till 9:00. This was after an hour of Karaoke rap. Staff charged our friends $25 to come in the campground for an hour and 20 min visit. Our pull thru site consisted of asphalt and dirt; no grass. Very crowded; so if you like ghetto camping, this is the place for you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals