San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Had our RV in the storage at the campground. Then stayed at a corner site. Everything worked well. Site was great. though WiFi transmit rate could be better.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
There is so much to do at this koa you sometimes forget you are camping. The kids get to do what they want and I am confident they are safe as they explore their surroundings. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Kitchen and bath rooms are too far. Very crowded camp grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Cabin wAs clean and well kept. Rate was a bit pricy. Basics like Kleenex paper towels coffee filters were missing. Needed fly strips as well
Aug 04, 2014
We stay often and will continue to visit. But never again on a summer weekend. People were packed in every where. Kabin sites meant for 4-6 people had tents set up to hold double the number. Lines for showers were long morning to night. Pasture land with no hookups was jammed with tents & RVs. # of people had to be well over capacity.
Aug 04, 2014
I cant tell you how diappoited I am in the location I was given for my three nights stay. very small tent area on the hill, so small that I had to leave my vehicle at the over flow parking area. for the price I paid I could have stayed at a local hotel comfortably. I visited the park three weeks in advance and when I arrived with family in tow, I was shown to a site not on any map w/cows too close
Aug 04, 2014
You need to put in your rules that people should not walk through other campsites! Even while we were eating dinner people tromped through our site! People need to be reminded of common camping courtesy.
Aug 04, 2014
sites were far from being even close to level. Pictures of the campground showed nice green grass but all the sites were just dirt. We paid for 3 nights and stayed only one so needless to say we will not b returning. If you have kids it would be great since they have lots for them to do.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a great place to stay. Staff are friendly, the grounds are very clean. And if you have kids they will love it!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and well maintained park however, I have 1 complaint. The one courtesy that was a problem was people cutting thru our site (59) instead of walking around. I was 2 spots from the end and people cut thru every day I was there. I will stay there again. Freindly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We came to your campground as a less expensive option on our visit to San Francisco. We loved our stay & found ourselves wanting to hurry back after our visit to SF! We preffered it over the crowded city...
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed at this KOA previously, and would stay again. Priced is line with other campsites (government and private campgrounds) in the area.
Aug 04, 2014
Price for tent sites should not be the same as for hook up. Misadvertisement--we had a Eurovan and was basically charged the same for parking in the open field without hook ups. Also too many people for the bathroom services available.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We will definitely be coming back. It is a great place for our kids to play in the pool, ride their bikes and roast marshmallows with friends. Great times!!
Aug 03, 2014
Quiet fun and great employees
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was ruined by the evening karaoke and music concert for two hours in the late evening. Very loud and disruptive to the peace and quiet. Will not come here again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
It was absolutely amazing. So much for the kids to do. Be aware that Mon-Thurs is open to the public (the pool was a little crowded).
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect for the RVing family who chooses to stay around camp. For the tenting family who doesn't, it was overpriced and had way too few showers and toilets. There was a constant wait! On the one morning we did laundry, my son enjoyed the bounce pillow and petting zoo, but that wasn't worth the inflated cost.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Cabins should have A/C for prices I paid
Aug 03, 2014
To many people. Cramped spaces . To expensive. Got moved away from our family to another camp site on opposite side of camp. Long waits for attractions.
Aug 03, 2014
Had a great tour of San Francisco with John your KOA tour. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms very clean as well as the park.
Aug 03, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA since it opened. Can you guess, we love IT, in every aspect!!!!! We will be back, The Lord willing! Thank you for the great spot, even at the last moment, The Bruington's
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is very clean, nice clean bathrooms and showers, and great amenities. However the fact that you have to pay $12 for each visitor at your camp site(each day),kids or adults, is ridiculous. I just wanted to have my sister, her husband and kids who live there to come have a campfire and I had to pay. Also $7-$12 for fake gold panning in a trough and $8hr for the bikes each day is steep.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Just awesome and will be back again
Aug 02, 2014
Delightful people, great store, overall clean and pleasant surroundings. A great KOA experience!
Aug 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. But disappointed in the fact you can't check in until 2 and you have to check out by 11.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Clean campground, helpful staff, quiet, and nice tree cover. It was also conveniently located to many things we came to the area to see.
Aug 02, 2014
Sites extremely close together. This worked for what we needed because we spent most of the time out of the park. Adequate for a city campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great place but I feel u should be able to play the way I want with my children in the pool. They are my children not koa's. Other than that great place. I will be back.
Aug 01, 2014
Rented a cabin for one night. Staff was really nice at check in and out. The only negative was that the cabin was full of flies (dozens), dead and alive. That really grossed us out
Aug 01, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Highly recommend the San Francisco tour. John, the tour guide was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
My family & I loved our stay! With all of the scheduled activities on the prom weekend theme it was a great 1st impression. Next time we'll have to book in advance to get a site close to the playground & with full hook ups (although the bathroom & showers were well kept). Many thanks The Cardenas Family :-)
Aug 01, 2014
Just need to get your wi-fi so it actually works! We loved staying there
Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Took the San Francisco tour and our guide, John Horton, shared a wealth of information about the area. We were so pleased we chose Petaluma KOA!
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.