San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
amazing how they manage a 'small city'. I was impressed.
Jul 21, 2016
prices were high.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was great except the laundry facilities. Most of their dryers weren't working. I was told that they are replacing the dryers but need to rewire the whole room and they can't do it during summer.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our cozy little cabin, the porch swing, and the campsite. We especially loved all the activities for our 5 and 3 year old ( pool, rock wall, jumpy pillow, hay ride and nightly movie.) The KOA was very clean and well maintained. Employees were helpful and friendly. Relaxing and fun vacation. KOA Petaluma met and exceeded our expectations! We hope to return in a few weeks!
Jul 21, 2016
Our camping area had only two restrooms and two showers. Wish there could of been more of both in my area. If I walked further down there were plenty of restrooms and showers just not in my area.
Jul 21, 2016
Horrible site. We reserved a premium site and accurately reported the length of our fifth-wheel. We were assigned a small site that was so bad that neighboring campers got up early so as to not miss our attempt to pull out. We had to back out of a pull-through, and would not have made it had the folks next to us not already departed.
Jul 21, 2016
Our bedroom was right next to the sewer stack, if you raised the pipe by 10 ft the smell would have a chance dissapate. Otherwise we would rate your campground at a five.
Jul 21, 2016
Great family campground with a lot of kid friendly summer activities complete wih a petting zoo, nice pool and rock climbing wall.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our 1st time staying on the weekend due to having our granddaughter with us. We really enjoyed our time @ the KOA. There were a lot of kids activities which was very exciting for our grand kid. She really enjoyed all the fun. It was a bit noisy in the evening going past the 10:00 p.m. quiet time. The old folks goes to bed early and was difficult to sleep w/ the noise.
Jul 20, 2016
A definite family destination campsite. The best part was the central location for touring San Francisco and Sonoma/Napa and the coast. We highly recommend the San Francisco Tour--especially if you are fortunate enough to get John as your tour director. He made it an unforgettable time for us--his in depth knowledge of the city since he was born and raised in Haight-Asbury, was extraordinary!
Jul 20, 2016
Appreciate the help they gave us in navigating traffic through San Francisco. The park was great - especially for families with children.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites and facilities were very clean and all kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the road noise of big trucks and the garbage trucks which arrived really early in the morning. I'll go again but might request a site away from Petaluma Blvd north.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It was a little hard to get out of our site when we were leaving.
Jul 20, 2016
The delux lodge with loft was great. It was very new and very clean. Kitchenette, bathroom, towels etc all were very clean. I was waiting for Arts and Crafts and it did not start. It was a great disappointment for my son.
Jul 20, 2016
The best kampground we have stay in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is not my first KOA. I feel all of the KOA's are very friendly and helpful. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. There was allot for my 2 year old grandchild to do there.
Jul 19, 2016
Poor bathroom facilities
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to see a few more bathrooms & showers added.
Jul 19, 2016
This is a great place Love the jacuzzi and pool very nice staff thoroughly enjoyed myself
Jul 19, 2016
Picnic tables need care. Many are worn and need to be better maintained as part of the campsite cleanup. Spider webs and dust should be cleaned up. We love Petaluma and have stayed here several times. Two times in the last 10 days as we were traveling in Northern CA.
Jul 19, 2016
We love it there we wanted to make a reservation for next year soon as we left and we're going to it's such a pleasant environment beautiful surroundings clean friendly and most of all our little slice of heaven thank you so much
Jul 19, 2016
Staff are wonderful and really enjoy kids. Maya was lovely and a blessing for my older Dad....saved him from the long walk to/from our site twice. The pool was a focal point and although I'd vote for more shade, with patience I could always get a corner that offered chairs with shade. Thank you for working so hard to keep everything clean and for having a jam packed schedule for the kids.
Jul 19, 2016
Very crowded with kids, good staff
Jul 19, 2016
The only complaint I had about this campsite was the cleanliness of the bathroom by our site (#205). There were only 2 toilets and 2 showers that were very dated and had poor ventilation so it was somewhat moldy. I preferred to walk to the larger one next to the rec hall.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very professional and the sites are very well maintained. The only question that is keeping the marks down; we came in for the weekend and had to move sites, which normally is no big deal. However, the site we vacated after the first night, had a guest in it for just one night after we vacated the site. This question is, why did we have to move at all?
Jul 19, 2016
Campsite was on big slant, when disconnecting any grey water or black spillage rolls right down where picnic table is ...not cool !!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Make sure you confirm what your cabin has in it before you get your keys. I had the cabin with a loft and it did not have a stove like the others. Also, this place doesn't provide hand towels so bring your own. You'd think for $210 a night they would at least provide the basics. Oh, and they charge your guests $60 dollars to visit.
Jul 18, 2016
The wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Visited Bodega Bay, Armstrong Redwoods, Orinda, and Calistoga and Napa. Excellent maps of surrounding area. Lots of kids and fun! One of the best KOAs we've been to.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We came with a mother's club and rented out all the small cabins. We had a great time! It is the perfect place to take a bunch of kids. My toddler spent most of her time playing on the playground and in the pool.
Jul 18, 2016
loved the activities for kids. Well done.. young staff members were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, it was our first time at a KOA campground. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jul 18, 2016
I would only stay at a KOA if I was really desperate and had no place else to stay. The campsites are too close together. We had obnoxious neighbors with kids that were running through our campsite and were loud until 1am.
Jul 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay, enjoyed all of the activities!
Jul 18, 2016
we stayed in a small cabin that turned out to be really spacious, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff, the campground was clean and well maintained we had a great time Only complaint would be not enough bathrooms for such a large campground, otherwise we love it and will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
My kids loved it... the pool party was the best so much fun and up to date...the guy hosting was amazing will definitely be returning
Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the best - our family comes every summer. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious and the facilities well kept. Great activities for the whole family. Thanks again KOA for another wonderful vacation! We love you!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun and really friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Very busy campground but there was plenty of room for everyone. Enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of office/maintenance staff for the large park.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and our son loved the pool and playground. We stayed in a tent site and campers did not respect quiet hours, very loud until midnight. Hay ride passed by our site many times and we felt like zoo animals being stared at while we ate dinner. Women's bathroom was clean and comfortable but the men's bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time. lots of activities for the family. everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is dated, way to expensive, very tight spaces and should be a Yogi Bear theme park.
Jul 18, 2016
Very happy with our overnight stay. The staff in the office were extremely nice. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA for a last minute stay.
Jul 17, 2016
So much to do there! Amazing all-in-one place to have quiet rest at night and loads to do during the day. Best KOA ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! L281 is so nice. I loved how equipped with necessaries the lodge had, that help a lot. We stayed comfortably for three nights and loved it! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
I really enjoyed ALL the activities that the KOA had to offer for the kids. There were lots of things for them to do after being in the car for 12+ hours. Just Wished the pool would have been warmer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals