San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great, relaxing time. The campground is kept extremely well. The kabins are very clean and comfortable. We loved it!!
Sep 16, 2013
Fun place for kids. Events were not super organized and arcade was closed/gone. There is an extra charge for kids but you still have to pay for a lot of activities. Loved the pool and hayride. Great store.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The people are awesome, they had rock walls, jumpy balls, giagantic pool, dog area, horse and etc.....we chose a tent site and put up a bug net in the back of my truck and 5 sleeping bags to sleep under the stars..awesome.
Sep 16, 2013
A great place for kids with all the animals, playgrounds, the large pool, the horse shoe throwing. Our kids liked it a lot, since there are some many other kids around and the can drive around with their bicycles. The only thing that I didn't like, was the location of our tent sitge between two streets, where one street served as a through street. But overall it was a great stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Great relaxing weekend ,only issue was security coming by way before 10 pm to say keep it down , we were playing quiet game of cards
Sep 16, 2013
We had a "family friendly" tent spot. It was so small that we had to place our 6x6ft tent almost inside the fire pit - no camp fire for us. The space bordered a busy road on one side and a steep hill on the other. There was so much noise, even after 10pm. We enjoyed the heated pool and huge playground though.
Sep 16, 2013
Not as 'back to nature' as we would have liked. Amazing for kids, but way too close to the freeway.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice family park. Very well kept. The tent sites are small and not well defined, but go to "group camp" with friends you haven't met yet, and have a blast!!
Sep 16, 2013
We love your KOA..love that your dog park is lawn!! Lol The only issue we had was our neighbor in site #170..they decided at 11:15 pm to load a car on to a trailer in the dark with only a lantern..they were noisey & rude..they remained outside talking & laughing until close to 1 am...the sites are tight so they were right under our bedroom window..security patrolling or # we could have called???
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Great Place
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
nice clean campground,nice people.
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Best of all was the staff. Took the SFO tour & our guide, John, was a wealth of knowledge, going WAY above & beyond what we expected. Highly recommend the KOA tour!!
Sep 15, 2013
We were given spot 318 and when we got there you had put someone else in it. It was 10 pm and we couldn't get anyone on the phone # listed on your web site. Things got very messy when I insisted that she move and she called the police. Someone from your site finally showed up and put us in another site. It was now 12pm. This should never have happened.
Sep 14, 2013
The low rating is primarily due to a few factors. Dead grass, and because our spot had no shade and was oriented with sun in the afternoon, no place to sit outside. Stuck inside with poor cable reception on local channels.
Sep 14, 2013
always enjoy staying here. very clean and good folks to help you out. Good place for relaxing and being lazy!
Sep 14, 2013
Great Stay TenGo internet could be easier to connect
Sep 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay there!
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground, spotlessly clean, wonderful tour of San Francisco, had a great time.
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful park with wonderful shade from the tall pines. Clean restrooms. Cable signal was pretty lousy in our site (#22). We asked them to check it but don't know if they actually did. Our TV equipment worked well at every other campground before and after this one, so . . .
Sep 13, 2013
They were very accomodating and quickly resolved an issue of someone being in our campsite that they assigned to us was very impressed.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Tour guide was very good and sites are great.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved it in all respects.Good clean facilities and close to where we camped.
Sep 12, 2013
Excellent location. Awsome amenities. The tour to San Francisco is very nice and professionally done.
Sep 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but we found out on our trip that KOA's are near either major roads with lots of traffic or near train tracks with lots of noise. We don't plan to stay at any more KOAs; too much night noise.
Sep 12, 2013
Had a great time. I have joined KOA for the discounts and we intend to visit several more before winter. this KOA is very clean and the kabin we stayed in was enjoyable. This is the first time we tried the Kamping Kabins
Sep 12, 2013
don't understand will the gate entry buttons are only for cars. it's a real pain to get out of the motorhome
Sep 12, 2013
Nice staff, great amenities, clean facilities. This park was 95% FABULOUS. The other 5 was not critical.
Sep 11, 2013
Simply the most unethical treatment we have experienced from any campground. We had reserved a month stay 6 months in advance. When we arrived we were handed a form to complete that included personal information including SSNs,DOBs, banking and employer information for financial and background checks. We refused and were told that we could only stay a week. We left the next day!
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Great pool. Very nice staff.
Sep 11, 2013
We took the tour of San Francisco. Our guide was John. It was excellent! John went above and beyond what we expected.
Sep 11, 2013
It was great. The staff were awesome, went out their way. I loved being able to pay an addition fee for late checkout since 11am didn't work for me. My only complaint: bouncy pillow for children only? Boo (smile)
Sep 10, 2013
We had a water/electric tent site by the road (didn't know that part). Didn't sleep the first night due to constant truck traffic and banging metal noises all night. The staff there swiftly gave us a cabin upgrade although the noise was out of their control. I love this KOA and will continue to come here!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
This was by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were clean and roomy. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definately be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
Terrible WIFI connection! Efficient and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. A bit too busy for our liking
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Once our reservations were cleared up and we arrived it was GREAT!
Sep 10, 2013
Our first night there was an violent incident involving a young girl waking up screaming then a physical altercation between two amped up groups of guys from two different sites. As it involved the site directly next to ours (93) it was particularly upsetting. I laid awake for many hours monitoring the area to provide security to my family. KOA security was nowhere to be found for some time.
Sep 10, 2013
It's a great campground. Very clean and enjoyable. However, I could not get on the internet for my whole stay and the management didn't seem to care. I complained every day. Other than that, I would go back there.
Sep 10, 2013
This was the first time my 4 year old granddaughter has been away from home for more than one night. We brought her for 3 nights and she loved it and didn't want to go home after 2 nights and asked to stay for another night.
Sep 10, 2013
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
ecennent site très beau et l`accueil ecellewnte

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.