San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Only negative was the ROUGH road in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
I would recommend to family and friends. my family and I liked it because it was more (glam)ping with the nice showers and restrooms and the huge kitchen that everybody can use. We hope that in the future they would make the pool a bit more deeper for the older kids and adults who come along with us. the water only goes up to 4 1/2 feet deep. more activities for the older children. thann you
Jul 25, 2016
We were there over fourth of July. We loved all the activities. Mario did a great job organizing the activities. Only problem is I hauled all our laundry to the laundry room and change machine wasn't working. Had to take everything back to my camp. Get change from the store to haul everything back. Most dryers were broken.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great stay. It would be nice to have another bathroom on the end where we stayed as well as another camp kitchen!!
Jul 25, 2016
My reservations made months in advance were lost. The KOA worked with us on getting us another location but not the one we reserved.We were in a pull through spot that was so slanted that our trailer wheels and jacks were so far off the ground our trailer wouldn't level. It was dangerous and unacceptable. They moved us into another unacceptable spot.They need to fix their trailer spots desperately
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA and i have been raised going here. Now i am bringing my children. We will continue to keep the tradition! The only thing we didn't like this time was our spot was in direct sun no shade at all however we were so happy with all the fun activities
Jul 25, 2016
It was very crowded. My biggest complaint was the wifi....horrible! Shouldn't list it as an amenity.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great weekend. As soon as we were home, my daughters asked how quickly we can come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Great outdoor campsite. Some people from the front desk aren't friendly. One person was so rude because I asked for an extra wrist band. Other one told me you will have to leave the facility after 11 and not hang out by the pool because that was the end of my reservation. You don't say those type of things to your clients. I will coming back because I love the place not the staff
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, loved everything! I only have 2 complaints, there were roaches in the bathroom and the Smores Kit we bought at the store was stale.
Jul 25, 2016
We camped here for my daughters 5th birthday and she had a blast! The kids loved jumping on the beach ball and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Love all the things they have for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic stay!! So glad we decided to try this KOA during the summer (we stay here every Thanksgiving)! There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome!!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great during our stay! Unhappy w/obv long stay sp #61, each day left 2 dogs unattended that howled all day!
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! All the activities make it so much fun!! Definitely going to start making annual trips.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was wonderful, I brought my granddaughter and her friend, the girls had a blast, they loved swimming & the big pillow, their best part was being able to swim while the movie was on!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud and busy but not bad for a very short stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect! Great sites, clean everything, nice store, lots of things to do!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really impressed with the services, staff, and happy family vibe. Far exceeded our expectations. Thanks, have already recommended to some of our friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Camped in our motorhome with some of our grandchildren over summer break Petaluma KOA and had a wonderful time. we enjoyed several activities including a Dance party Friday night with a great DJ, music and black lights...the girls neon tops glowed as they danced...nonstop for an hour!! The pool was refreshing and close to our site. We also took advantage of face painting, petting zoo act
Jul 25, 2016
To busy, to crowded and to crazy. There seamed to be to many non R. V. Campers which made the surrounding loud and unfriendly. I actually had some items stolen from our campsite. Ended up keeping the kids close to the camper instead of them moving around the playground freely.
Jul 25, 2016
Great Park. Lots of things for kids to do. May I suggest you keep a side for people with kids and a quite side. A van with 6 unruly kids ruined our night there
Jul 25, 2016
Site was in a parking lot type area, not one tree. Kitchen was occupied by a family reunion and left little space for other campers.
Jul 24, 2016
Some sites looked very nice. Unfortunately, ours was small with lots of insects. The front office was friendly and informative.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the San Francisco tour and John was great. He really knows the town and history of the area. Great job to all.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was amazing! They were very accommodating to all of our circumstances! We had a great vacation & plan to come back again!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Incredible place; beautiful children and dogs everywhere. lots of activities. Staff very helpful and great at problem solving.
Jul 24, 2016
perfection
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and people were friendly. I believe this is a good start camp ground for new comers to camping
Jul 23, 2016
didn't like our site, there were better options, tent site on corner on slope across from cabins and plums on ground. we made it work as it was a place to sleep on our visit to san francisco, kudos to staff for recommending ferry trip into city
Jul 23, 2016
Great place!! Excellent people, very helpful and everything you need to have for a comfortable stay!
Jul 23, 2016
As always it is wonderful place for families. Love all the activities for the kids. The lodge cabin was so clean and great space for the kids as well. I would suggest maybe posting signs around the site for drivers to drive slower. A few times we were practically diving for our children walking down the road because cars were going too fast.
Jul 23, 2016
The Koa site ammenities were great. The pool is nice. The bathrooms clean. The site we tented at not so much. We were at a site beside a cabin. The cabin had a beautiful well kept grass area with lush green grass. Then our site beside it had what looked like a septic tank, holes in the ground with campers garbage and rocks all over the place. I Even twisted my ankle trying to get around onmy site.
Jul 23, 2016
Best kampground for kids ever! My kids were so busy doing all the different things they have to offer. Kamping kabin was very nice. Loved the porch swing!!! Will definitely go back!😃😃😃😃😃 5 happy kampers.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do for families.
Jul 22, 2016
The San Francisco tour was AMAZING! We all loved it and would definitely do it again. Camp ground is nice. Spaces are large and very comfortable. We
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice but a little pricey conpared to the other KOA campground that we stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Too crowded, people everywhere! Kids riding banana bikes cutting through our site. Campground seems worn out and over used!
Jul 22, 2016
My grandchildren love this place. I love this place. They are ages 7 to 13. They are never bored . There's so much to do and it's all wonderful .
Jul 22, 2016
Clean
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park, might be a little pricey.
Jul 22, 2016
Great grounds for the kids 2 an 4.. easy drive to the golden gate Bridge and other SF stuff..
Jul 22, 2016
It is a great campground. It is especially perfect for children, a lot of activities for them. Also if you are planning to visit San Francisco or Napa/Sonoma Valley it can be recommended to use this campground, not a long drive and they arrange bus tours to the city and back.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campground has lots of bells and whistles but the lack of bathrooms was unacceptable. 2 stalls total- male and female for the whole hill area. Always a line. At least add port a potties. Only come if you bring your own toilet.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is OK but the fact that the showers close so early is ridiculous. The main showers close at 9:00 when the store closes and the one that remains open is only a single shower for the entire campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks again for another fun stay. Your hospitality is welcoming!
Jul 22, 2016
The showers and bathrooms should be cleaned several times daily. Also, after there is an "accident" in the pool, it should be cleared, shocked, and sit of 15 minutes minimum before allowing swimmers back in - standard health procedure. Staff was wonderful - helpful, good with kids, accommodating to our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals