San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We lucked out and got a site with the swing which was a big plus for my husband as he is missing his swing in Florida. It was a nice, quiet park with lots of amenities.
May 20, 2014
Lots of construction & up keep going on for weekend of 5/17. Kind of hard to listen to skill saws and moving equipment on a Saturday.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
For kids there are a lot of city type amenities, but the extreme price is not justified. way too developed, not a campground, but a city park.
May 20, 2014
As always, found this campground to be excellent. Beautiful grounds, well-staffed, generally quiet although full of campers. Let me change sites without any unpleasantness. One minor issue - they need to have better information at hand about local RV parts stores.
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy check-in/out and great fun for kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA w/friendly workers. Several mistakes: Huge pile of dry, loose dirt next to our cabin, moved out by (nice) workmen at 11 am Sat., making site unusable for lunch. Other parties interspersed between Kabins of our group although we booked and paid months before.
May 19, 2014
You messed up our group reservation and our group was NOT able to be in adjacent cabins. Hugely inconvenient for us. Also, staff quite unaccommodating at pool with request for an umbrella in the EMPTY umbrella stand next to our chairs - said it wasn't possible to have an umbrella in it - couldn't figure out why there was an empty stand. Very disappointed with out stay this time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We LOVE your property and staff, we were a little surprised/saddened by needing to pay extra to use pool after 11am on check out day. KOA loyalists but I thought I's mention, I believe there was supposed to be a wine opener and after a newer propane tank was delivered, our BBQ still had to be started with a live flame, ignitor did not work. Thank you, Monica
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice kabin but inside smaller than expected. Trying to fit 5-6 people was a really tight fit. The TV should be bigger, there's enough wall space. The hay wagon ride should have cushion/blanket because it's uncomfortable to sit on hay poking my buttocks and legs. We felt some racism on Sat movie night. We were the only family inside hall. 5 diff families looked inside and left. Not cool at all.
May 19, 2014
Exceded our espectations!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful, clean campground with lots of child friendly activities as well as quiet spots for those wanting a little peace. Nice shade trees and easy access spaces. Thus is our second stay and we wjll definitely be back again!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I have a tent site near the playground during my stay. I could not sleep due to heavy traffic, noise and security patrolling every few minutes. The sites are way to close together and there is no privacy!
May 19, 2014
Just a quick weekend away from the house for the hubby and I... Always a pleasure to stay at the Petaluma KOA...
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here before and actually really like this place. My issues this time are with the dried vomit on my site when I arrived and the party remnants left behind at the site next to mine. Obviously they don't clean the sites between uses. They could learn a few lessons from the Manchester Beach owners.
May 19, 2014
Great last minute trip with the family. Our daughter loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow and bike rentals. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Staff is very friendly. Our only complaint was the noise level at night, neighbors had radio on way after 10pm despite several requets from camp staff. And older kids playing very loudly at the playground until 11pm with no parents in site.
May 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They answered many of our questions about the area. We took the tour if San Francisco offered and our tour guide John was excellent. We saw many things we could not have found on our own.
May 18, 2014
If you are from California, the tight quarters at this KOA probably won't give you chest pains. For those of us from more spacious areas, it's pretty tight. But clean, relatively quiet, and shaded. So, it's pretty good, especially if you need a cabin of some sort.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
campground offered many amenities. a great place to stay and visit San Francisco
May 18, 2014
Our place was just beside a transformer which made an irritating noice
May 16, 2014
Top notch campground. Beautifully run, plenty to do, great, not-overheated swimming pool, and hot-enough spa. My only reservation about returning, so to speak, is the expense.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
the place is well taken care of and the bathrooms are kept real clean. you are not real tight to the next spot really a nice place to stay one of the best koa's
May 14, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, because there was something fun for every member of my family.
May 14, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at SF N/Petaluma KOA..Beautiful Campground..So many amenities!! Entire Family loves it!! Great Staff as well!!
May 14, 2014
Children ran around yelling, unattended until past 10pm. There did not seem to be enough enforcement of quiet time.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA SF/Petaluma is a great destination. It is well laid out, the KOA team is very friendly, there are plenty of activities and the location is well situated. Woody, Danny and the team do a great job. I am a regular camper and will come back many times in the future. Terry.
May 13, 2014
THe loud booming music coming from the pool area was so loud. We werall ready for a nervous breakdown by the time the music ended at 10 pm. People in the tent area behind us had atleast 5 dogs an they ran loose and pottied any where they wanted. They did not keep them on a leash. The sewer smell was awful. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the portable toilets out by the remodled showe
May 13, 2014
We had an amazing time as always. We always look forward to coming to this KOA.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
What a delight to stay here. You were hosting an event yet the noise was reasonable and ended early, your bathrooms were clean, your staff was friendly . The hot tub was at the correct temperature. We hope to return soon! Thank you.
May 13, 2014
We loved the location of the park. While there we visited Alcatraz, China Town and Pier 39. We had a wonderful time and really were impressed with the daily activities and the dog park was great. The office staff was very kind and courteous. We have been travelling since Nov. 2013 and this is the BEST KOA we have stayed at thus far. Loved it!!!
May 12, 2014
The location for the BSA rally was great .Nice roads to ride in the wind country. The bathrooms were clean and food was ok. BUT IT REALLY SUCKED TO HEAR NAIL GUNS AND CONSTRUCTION ALL DAY....NOT VERY RELAXING...NOT MY IDEA OF RELAXATION.
May 12, 2014
Did an excellent job accommodating our very large gathering
May 12, 2014
My only complaint concerns restrooms for tent campers. Not enough available and toilets often stopped up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.