San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Tent sites small, nice facility,large swimming pool. Lots to do for all.
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms not kept clean enough , 1 shower did not work for a long period of time & camp sites were extremely small.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place - especially for kids. Worth the money if you plan to stay on the ground over the days. Would be 5 starts, but... WIFI did not work. I had to call a help line. After 40 minutes, they figured out that most of the WIFI towers are totally down. I told that to the office - not interested in my story. That's not 5 star customer service.
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 06, 2016
Overall the grounds and activities were fine. Customer service (or lack thereof) was terrible. Made you feel very unwelcome.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything very organized Family environment Safe
Jul 06, 2016
Great place but really crowded on the 4th of July, maybe try another weekend next time!
Jul 06, 2016
KOA Petaluma never disappoints. Best family stay in the entire Bay Area.
Jul 06, 2016
a great family campground. Lots for kiddos to do. Clean and well kept. Not a place if you want to NOT be around others. But for my family of 5 kids...a great place. Will stay again on our way from Oregon.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground bathrooms clean. Lots for the kids to do
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the family feel
Jul 06, 2016
Great time good family fun. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
We paid over $100/night to stay in a very small site directly across from the noisy Rec Hall. No such thing as a quiet evening by the campfire. Will not do that again.
Jul 06, 2016
fantastic family activities!
Jul 06, 2016
It's advantage is neighbourhood and distance to SF.. Rates are too high (Cabins were available during 4th of July). Personnel is very kind and service oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time, enjoy all the activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean and quiet, lots of activities for the our kids. The staff that worked with the kids were fantastic!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing in every way from answering any questions we had to locating us with my 5 & a half year old son lost his wallet not once but twice during the three-day weekend that we stayed there and they went out of their way to locate where we were at the campsite because luckily my son had an ID in his wallet and they were able to find me they went above and beyond my expectations as cus
Jul 05, 2016
While we are well aware this is a peak holiday weekend, overall we were satisfied with our stay. We will say the only large hitch in our stay was that were were "bumped" from our reserved area of a "back in site, away from the main areas". Instead out site was given to those that call and pay an additional fee to reserve a specific site. For the cost, we have not decided if we will return.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
it's always a great and fun experience when we come camping at the KOA Petaluma
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Services, amenities, staff, activities were top notch. I was very disappointed with how close together the campsites are, and the lack of enforcing the 10pm-8am quiet time. The kids around us were up making tons of noise after 10pm and before 8am. All around amazing family camping experience though.
Jul 05, 2016
Great facilities for kids. Nice atmosphere, but very expensive if you want to be comfortable and stay in a cabin.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Grounds were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
No one was watching their kids. They were just running wild and in the middle of the road. The site was not what we were promised. When we checked in they said that there was nothing on the computer about our reservation about a certain spot, however, we spent about an hour on the phone with the person who guaranteed us that we had a certain spot. Apparantly, they just want your money.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything is good. Kids had a blast. Will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground, but had several huge problems with the noise level due to allowing amplified music until 10 pm and no quiet hours at all. Extremely loud music of every genre piping from dozens of campsites trying to drown each other out. Also had several issues with broken equipment in both laundry rooms.
Jul 04, 2016
I arrived at 1:10pm for a 2pm check in and was told I had to LEAVE the property until 2pm. I left and parked across the street only to watch them check other campers in. I drove back at 1:40pm and was told my family could pay to park the next day to visit me. If they were here for 15 mins it was free or they would have to pay $7 for the day. The next day I was told no one was allowed on proper
Jul 04, 2016
This was one of the best Koa we have stayed at. Clean and very friendly
Jul 04, 2016
The kids favorite place to camp
Jul 04, 2016
Certain areas looked great - we were put in the group camp area without being told that - it was awful - didn't even have a table or fire pit and ground was bumpy. Ended up sleeping in the car. Next time would make sure to rent a cabin or a better tent spot. Also packed with kids everywhere and petting zoo needs grass. Bathrooms were very clean especially for all the people that were there.
Jul 04, 2016
We hadn't visited since 2007 and the is worse for wear. Have stayed in many KOA but never charged for a family member to visit !!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful park, lots of shade. Activities for children are excellent!
Jul 04, 2016
Great site and stuff to do. One of your staff driving golf carts is terribly agressive and rude. It is not our fault that the entrance to your park is poorly designed and rv's back up in registration and there is nowhere to park
Jul 03, 2016
Loved the tour of San Fran with John. Great location to see Sonoma wine country and Armstrong redwoods. We didn't have kids with us, but wow--the activities!
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and well maintained! Great activities available, but I enjoyed the quiet. Close to town, but set apart. We''ll be back for sure!
Jul 03, 2016
What a great, well kept place to camp with so many activities for kids and teens!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It smells like manure. There are so many flies. It's gross. Some of the staff are very rude and unhelpful... But the housekeeping crew were kind of nice.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We had great time. People working at KOA are great and very helpful all the time. Love to come back!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
A bit pricey for an older couple, who just came to camp and didn't use the pool, spa, etc.
Jul 02, 2016
Absolutely the friendliest staff of any park we have stayed. See you next year!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals