San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great park, very clean and makes you feel like your in the redwoods still. Staff was great!
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the Kamping Cabin was clean and well maintained. The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated that when we asked for directions to the I-5 they had them already printed out - Very Helpful!!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place an very clean. Price is very high compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful!
Aug 23, 2016
This is our favorite KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
We like that the kids are looked after here. We can follow them or meet up with them and know they are riding bikes or in the pool or on the hay wagon within view.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding family park with many activities but since we travel without children we found the park a bit more active then we prefer. We stayed 4 nights and rented a car to explore SF and surrounding area so we were usually gone during daytime. They put us near the rec center that stays open 8 am to 10 pm. If they get rid of that darn air hockey game I'll give them 5 stars.
Aug 23, 2016
I want to thank EVERYONE!!! I LOVE you ALL!! Thank you Ross, you are a very kind person. Thank you MR. DJ for the pool music, Mr. Pancake!! Awesome! And so testy!! Can't wait to see you next YEAR!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful and efficient staff, very kid friendly environment. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. The place is huge, but it was laid out so nicely, it was still very relaxing. Nice job! And plenty for the kids to do too.
Aug 23, 2016
The facility was (in my opinion) slightly run down. I suspect it is because of the drought, and the grass is dead around most areas, leaving lots of dirt and dust.
Aug 22, 2016
As I drove up the drive way I was greeted by one of the KOA staff members and he was so helpful and friendly. Check in was so quick and the staff were so friendly and made my check in great. The cabins were clean and most of all my family and kids loved the amenities that were provided for the kids and adults. Highly recommend going here if you haven't yet. The family and kids will be coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Such a great place for families. We have stayed there three years in a row and loved it every time. My only suggestion is that the trash is very full by Sunday. Adding some additional large trash bins would be helpful and the bathroom was out of toilet paper on Saturday evening.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Keeping in mind we are an older couple, this would not be a good match for us. As far as a GREAT! place for families. Too crowded (summer) too noisey, late into the nite. It was convenient for us that weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, plenty is activities to participate in.
Aug 22, 2016
I was really disappointed in the Customer service as I had to call 2 nights in a row for noise. I didn't get to sleep after midnight because either you didn't enforce it or the people staying behind us didn't care. Sorry I won't be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been here twice so far and there are a lot of activities for kids. With older teens, we don't have need for these though. We prefer to stay further from all the activities since it's quieter.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in one of the Cabins for 4 nights Kids & I had a great time. As always, wish we could had stayed longer. Staff was excellent.
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I took three grandkids. We all had a great time. DJ did a great job leading the kids in the song and dance. Rockwall, Friday night dance, face painting, and of course the pool where favorites. Next time we'll go to the taco stand on Friday instead of cooking. Looking forward to booking our next trip. We live 10 minutes away. However, the grandkids like Petaluma better than Cloverd
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and polite. Kids activities were fun!
Aug 22, 2016
we attended a wedding while we stayed at the koa so we didn't really get a chance to use anything they had to offer but it was a nice campground very clean and very nice people
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of activities and facilities for families which would be fun if they were maintained and people abided by the rules. No enforcement of quiet time and screaming kids all night long. Bike riding kids and adults run into vehicles and people. Spot paid for was not long enough for trailer and no other spot was offered. Check in process was horrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Could have a bigger bathroom building. Had to wait on the weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Camp sites are very close to each other.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was fine, but the entrance/exit setup is poorly arranged and wearing a wrist band to be walking around the camp is a pain in the neck.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved how family-friendly this campground was, but the close proximity of the campsites hindered our enjoyment. Also, there was a very bright LED lamp in the middle of our campsite, shining brightly on our campfire ring, tent, and picnic table the whole time. It was also very dirty with cigarette butts, broken glass, and other trash. We felt misled by the website.
Aug 21, 2016
awesome place to stay-great for kids
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our two nights at the KOA. The staff was helpful and friendly. We wished the pool was warmer.
Aug 21, 2016
Great spot for our short stay, clean, site was level, pool nice, showers good, location a comfortable distance from attractions...
Aug 21, 2016
What a great family campground! If we lived closer we would go here all the time. My children loved all the amenities here. My only suggestion would be to monitor the speed people drove around the campground. For all the children running around here I was surprised how fast people drove through the campground. maybe some speed signs or children playing signs would slow the traffic down.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, lots to do and easy access to San Francisco. Sites are large enough for Big rigs and wide enough for slides.
Aug 21, 2016
This is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. The small noisy site was not worth the money. They put us by the karaoke contest without checking to see if we were okay with the noise. Very odd that we need to give the names and ages for all guests. We had guests come for dinner and this cost $12 per person.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Clean,quiet,respectful staff. Love the guided tour- great job! Very informative.
Aug 21, 2016
Grounds are very well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Campground really geared to families. Even though lots of children, their were no issues.
Aug 21, 2016
I think if you're spending the $$ on a cabin, you might want to include a few more things like firewood or mining sand for the kids. Just a thought. Wonderful time!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
So enjoyable!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly at checkin, great and very clean campground and restrooms. Could be a little bit more space between the sites. Very cute wooden Camping houses
Aug 20, 2016
Rainsvlle Road is really rough on the rigs. Very poor entrance road!!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very nice and offered a lot for families to do. What bothered me was having to pay $12 pet person for my visiting aunt and uncle!! They were only there for 2 hours, but we had a hefty fee to pay anyway!
Aug 20, 2016
We've stayed at 4 other Northern CA KOAs and this is by far my favorite for cabin camping. (The tent sites can be a bit crowded.) Cabins are spacious, pristine, great facilities (large and clean pool, big playground in great condition, well-stocked camp store, big rec room with lots of arcade games in working order). Great KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabins are very clean. Great services. WiFi is weak in Cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals