San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice time with the Vintage Travel Trailers. Facilities were very clean and enjoyable. Only small complaint would be all the flies in the rec room. otherwise facilities are very nice. Swimming, jumpy are lots of fun with the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It's a fantastic site for family groups. It's so great for city kids to have the freedom to move around on their own. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2013
The stay was great, but the reservation system was bad. It didn't even let me reserve two campsites at once and we had to pay extra to have them next to each other.
Sep 30, 2013
When we arrived, there were bicycles for rent in our space. When we requested another space, we were told that none was available. When we requested a refund, another space magically became available. Where I come from, we call that lying. NOT cool.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a big family gathering and the KOA was a good central location for everyone from different areas to gather. We all had a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff (who found and returned my wallet when I lost it), cool outdoor kitchens and nice activities for the kids. Very happy with our stay!
Sep 30, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations.
Sep 30, 2013
We Had a good time, was a little disappointed that the price was so high for a tent site.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Close to San Francisco, great staff and amenities.
Sep 29, 2013
All in all very good. The faucets in the restrooms are a real frustration. Half the time you can try and try to pass your hand in the right place but no luck and when/if water starts it lasts for all of about 4 or 5 seconds then you have to start waving all over again... if they are battery driven motion detection then pls check the darn things periodically. Very frustrating.... should be replaced
Sep 29, 2013
Thought the campground was great,but our daughter and her children live in the area and came to visit and we were charged 17.00.They did not use any of the facilities and only stayed for a short time.Not sure if we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Best campsite we have stayed at. All the staff are great especially mMelissa
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice park, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2013
The sites are not geared for big rigs. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2013
A very nice campground we stayed 4 days. Our first night we had a neighbor that decided to play a guitar and then music until 1 in the morning. We called the number to complain but no one answered. There was also no security patrols that night. We were disappointed that night. Rest of the time we had quiet neighbors.
Sep 27, 2013
Took John's tour and it was FANTASTIC! It was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.
Sep 27, 2013
Pleasant and efficient
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great KOA!
Sep 26, 2013
Overall a very nice luxury campground in a great location close to Sonoma.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Es war einfach Super!
Sep 25, 2013
Campers do not appreciate your hiring illegal immigrants when Legal American citizens need jobs!
Sep 25, 2013
Très beau camping avec un excellent service à la clientèle. Egalement un tour de SFO bien organisé mais un peu cher.
Sep 24, 2013
Well maintained nice facility with many large trees. Only drawback was the noise from Highway 101
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We usually only camp in rural areas, never been to a KOA. But when we travel we now will be looking for a KOA when we need to stop over night. We would have loved to have taken your tour to San Francisco but we had our dog so was unable to. This KOA was pretty and clean. Thanks again.
Sep 24, 2013
It was great, but so hard to spend so much per night camping. The amenities were wonderful, bathrooms impeccably clean, tons to do for the kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Spacious sites and great amenities. Huge pool!
Sep 24, 2013
2 nd time staying here. Great location and beautiful campground with great amenities.
Sep 23, 2013
Another good weekend at the Petaluma KOA. We were a little disappointed that the hay ride was cancelled (too cold apparently) and the rock wall never opened.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay very clean the staff were so helpful and the tour with John was exceptional We were very Happy Kampers
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground and staff. Will come back!
Sep 23, 2013
Perfect place for a weekend getaway
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was our third time stay and it was again great as always. We love the facilities and the staff. Just one incident when we walked too close to a campsite when the campers barked at us like guard dogs. I thought it was just us but when we heard they were yelling at practically everyone else that walked too close we just ignored and stayed away from them. We can't wait to go again.
Sep 22, 2013
Went on San Fran. Tour,best guide ever "John" thanks so much for a beautiful day.Barry and Judy
Sep 21, 2013
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at..... Perfect!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.