San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
really enjoyed the tour into San Francisco
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful best KOA we have ever stayed at
Sep 05, 2015
The campground was not full. They charged me $5 more for a 50 amp site so I could be next to a friend that I was traveling with. I only needed 30. It's hard for me to believe that there were not 2 available 30 amp sites next to each other.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. $77.00 per night is pricy.
Sep 04, 2015
It was too noisy and crowded for me.
Sep 04, 2015
We are not generally fans of KOA, with the open pit fires, and noisy kids driving down the streets on bikes, etc., but choices for Class A coaches in tis area are slim. I set a new record of 50' of sewer pipe to reach the sewer port. Our jacks could not level the coach due to very uneven site. Highly over-priced with a premium for the all the weekend kid noise and traffic. Ironic.
Sep 04, 2015
The KOA was one of the best we have stayed. We extended our stay to 4 nights from 2 because of the location. It was super clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The location was awesome for the activities we wanted to do. A day ride away on our motorcycle. Restroom were very clean they also have a covered area for tent campers with 4 cooktops tables and outlets to charge electronic devices.
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome family place !! Danny is very patient and a great guy ! We had a party and he let use the tent and was very helpful ! Judy, Ely (maricela) Ross ,Ashley, Mario ,Doug everyone is great !! Thank you !!
Sep 04, 2015
Rate too high for empty park. Space 201 next to humming transformer....all night long.
Sep 03, 2015
handy for visiting san francisco, but hot tub was not hot and too many rowdy kids in the hot tub to feel relaxed
Sep 03, 2015
Maybe our expectations were too high. Too many out of control kids; cobwebs in the electrical posts; and there was no escort. This KOA needs an escort because the rows& sites are not well marked. Not a good place if looking for quiet....
Sep 03, 2015
Thanks for the great time!
Sep 03, 2015
Facility had lots to do especially for kids, a little pricey when compared to other campgrounds throughout the western us.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly!
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed at campground and have always been very happy there. BUT, when we returned in Aug. 2015 we were very disappointed with campground. Too many crammed camping spots and cabins. Also we had booked with friends and had requested adjoining spots only to be placed on opposite sides of campground. It seems to me that the only thing that matters is the ammount of money they can make.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great time. Good neighbors. Our dogs behaved well. All in all a great experience and will come back again hopefully. Thank you
Sep 02, 2015
Quick overnighter but will definitely return if we travel this route again. Greated warmly by the staff and they were accommodating to move us to a more level spot so we didn't have to unhook our motorcycle trailer.
Sep 01, 2015
Great time. So much to do. We stayed on a cabin and it was home away from home. Kids had the best time. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 01, 2015
Had a nice time. Everything was ready and clean. Was especially impressed with the number of friendly and helpful employees. My son loved the pool and the ice cream sundaes. Great experience. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
No fires were allowed in the entire area but I personally saw a large campfire burning. I was told that they had inspected that site and found it not to be a problem. The actual campsites are very poor. I can't believe that KOA lets them use there name.
Sep 01, 2015
Good experience. Large Campground
Aug 31, 2015
Kids all had a blast. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is perfect for large group events like ours which was a about 20 families from an elementary school. Our kids live in the heart of SF, and it was wonderful for them to have the freedom to ride bikes and run around without having to be hovered over by an adult. We were confident they were safe and having fun, which allowed all of us to have fun as well. Can't wait until next year.
Aug 31, 2015
First timers--the cabin was spotless coming in, the teens who run the kids activities were fun and friendly, but my favorite: grandma's coffee. Love that woman! We will be back very soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Close to san francisco. fun for the family. Gone there once a year for the past 3 years.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Cabins are super comfortable. Perfect spot for a weekend stay with the family
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it! I believe I was in cabin 184. The sliding door from the bathroom gets stuck. Need to fox that.
Aug 31, 2015
A little pricey for this kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Best family vacation spot. So many family friendly activities along with great staff!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Love Petaluma KOA brought our kids for years while young. Came back with them all as adults and it was fun. A bit too many rules and regulations now however! A little feel if corporate! We did abide by the rules and had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Great location for wine tasting. Lots for kids to do. Nice and quiet in the evenings. Vww'll definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great location for exploring San Fransisco and leaving the buzz of the city behind for relaxation! Next yr we're going to explore the wineries. Great KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay until last night. Large group of campers partying and not stopped even after we complained and patrol drove by, lasted well past 12 AM! Complained next morning, offered an apology, but was told this is a destination campground and can get loud. Why have quiet hours? Would've appreciated my $ back for the last night! San Fran tour with John was great & affordable.
Aug 31, 2015
Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great activities. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was great except for the cramped showers in the back area. Too small to change in and water was cold for 10-15 min and overhead with no adjustments so it was hard to soap up. We had to move spots because the sewer was not in the back. Even so we had a wonderful trip and will return on the weekdays. Wish you had activities on weekdays and not limited to just the weekends.
Aug 31, 2015
Young children should not be allowed in the hot tub.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to say and explore Napa and Sonoma County. One of our favorite weekend getaways. All facilities are clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Cars drove way too fast inside.
Aug 31, 2015
wonderful place to relax or play. lots to do if you want to do it. everyone very friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campground & facilities. Took the tour of San Francisco, which was well worth the money! Our tour guide, John, was fun and knowledgeable! I wish we could tour other cities like this.
Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at a tent site #206. I was disappointed somewhat that the area for the tent was not a little more level.
Aug 31, 2015
***Too small a space, too close together = too Noisy*** We were tent camping and the space was around 50x20 which is about two car widths. While this may not really be a problem just on the size, it becomes one since all the other spaces in the row are lined up right next to each other like parking spaces. Saving grace was the pool area. Clean but could use more showers.
Aug 31, 2015
My daughter and I had the best weekend together at Petaluma KOA! I will be wearing this smile for a very long time. Thanks KOA!
Aug 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals