San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Great place for the family. I stayed with my family while we attended the NASCAR event.
Jun 27, 2014
Busy place nice lively crowd
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay was at the beginning of the week so it wasn't too busy. We enjoyed our first time at a KOA in a log cabin thanks to efficient and low key staff. Didn't get to ride the banana bikes a second time because it wasn't open until 1:00 pm...probably due to heavy check out activities at front desk and shifting of resources...something to look forward to next time.
Jun 26, 2014
My children had an amazing time at this KOA. There was so much to do! I chose KOA for safety reasons It was the perfect place for Mom and two kids to camp out in tent for a night. The only thing I would change for next time is the tent site (which was near the playground) that has less RV/car traffic) to a quieter spot.
Jun 26, 2014
Great Place, wel kept, out in the Country weithin easy reich of Napa, Sonoma or SFO
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This place is great for kids but not so great for seniors without kids. Your bathrooms are far inferior to other KOA's we've visited. You need some kind of mats in them. I did not enjoy wading through wet floors to use the toilets. They should be air conditioned as 1 of them was very hot. They need to be cleaned more often during your busy season. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 25, 2014
Great activities for the kids
Jun 25, 2014
Nice place had a great time :)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay a little bit longer next time.
Jun 25, 2014
Great staff awesome tour of San Francisco John is an amazing tour guide will stay here again!!"
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We love staying in the lodges at KOA- there were a couple maintenance and cleanliness issues when we first arrived, but the staff was friendly and prompt in setting them right. We've already reserved again for next year with our group! Thanks
Jun 24, 2014
Everything is so great. Friendly, helpful people, great ambiance , beautiful cabin. A little nitpick: it would be nice to have a little bedside lamp so one can read without disturbing the other with the overhead light on.
Jun 24, 2014
Have stayed here back in the early 90's, great then, and twice in the last two years, great as well. Friendly staff, easy in & out, clean, trees everywhere. Will stay again when in the the north state region.
Jun 24, 2014
Best KOA in the state!! Been coming to Petaluma KOA for about 20 and I always have a great time. Keep it up.
Jun 24, 2014
had a great time. always something for the kids to do as well.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FAMILY FREINDLY, HAVE STAYED HERE ONCE A YEAR FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS, WILL BE BACK SOON. GREAT STAFF !!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful campground! If only the mirror in the tent-site bathroom had been installed....had to walk to the Ritzy bathroom near the RV section to do my hair. Other than that, perfect! AWESOME setting and staff. Thank you. Thanks for the wonderful pancake breakfast on Sunday. It was a bonus.
Jun 24, 2014
i work close by. up to 16 hrs per day. i give you forty five dollars night to park in a camp site. i leave no trash. take an am shower and leave. easy money for you all....
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you all once again for a very special weekend with over 30 friends. This is our 6th year visiting, and wonderful memories are always made at Petaluma KOA! I love the extra umbrellas you added around the pool! Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The family love the area, it was clean and friendly. We would do it again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Besides a little mix up at registration (which was promptly cleared up) everything was excellent!!! We all had a great time! Will definitely recommend to all my friends!
Jun 23, 2014
Customer service there awesome I love how everything is clean.. Everybody was friendly Love the cabins very clean, we all had fun..Thank you :)
Jun 23, 2014
When we first arrived there was some confusion on where the activities were. The pamphlet we were handed we were later told was the wrong pamphlet. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2014
Very noisy and crowded.
Jun 23, 2014
Great cabin and fun activities. We especially liked the petting zoo and bouncing pillow. I did not like having to wear a wrist band everywhere and there was a ridiculous number of obnoxious unattended children running around.
Jun 23, 2014
It was our first camping experience at a Koa and we enjoyed ourselves a great deal. We enjoyed our stay and facilities were clean. The cabin was small, but quaint. It was pricey, but there were a lot things to do nearby.
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again! Only complaint was the smell of sewer that drifted through the campsite a couple of times.
Jun 23, 2014
Love how the our campsite and the property was extremely clean, the staff went out of their way to help us when a cab and answered all our questions about what we could visit while we were there. We even ordered Pizza and had it delivered right to our campsite. WE WILL BE BACK SOON!
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great place! My whole family enjoyed it and we are already talking about booking another stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location for Bay Area activities and sight seeing. Had our grandchild who had a wonderful time participating in the many childrens activities. Tight security, but not intimidating. You can be next to the action or find quiet spaces amoung the many shade trees. Good times!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Campground is very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin. It's so nice even the locals stay here!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
My children (9 &14) had a ball! We felt safe. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Had to argue with clerk at check-in in order to use VKR points. Campground wanted local friends to pay $7.00 just to come in to pick me up. Nice park but I will not recommend to my friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Great activities for kids! Pool was a little crowded on Saturday but Sunday was great. DJ by the pool was fun on Saturday and played great music, the kids loved him. Got windy at times and a few umbrellas fell over. Felt safe and very clean.
Jun 23, 2014
It was great and lots for the kids to do and John gives an excellant tour Highly recommended
Jun 23, 2014
We came here last summer for the first time and had to come back. My husband, 3 kids and I love it for the friendly staff, the endless fun activities even if it is car camping. Other visitors are so nice too. The store is well stocked and bathrooms super clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.