San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is great. Close to S.F.for day trips but far enough away from the city.
Jul 15, 2015
Terrific 3 days! Kids loved the facilities - lost for them to do. Poolside DJ was great and kept the day fun. Looking forward to going back someday.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was actually ok. Lots to do for the kids and convenient to Sonoma and SF. The bad thing was the unsupervised kids. I thought I was going to hit one with the car several times going 2 mph. Was like camping IN a bmx park. Quiet hours seemed more like a recommendation not a policy. If you want to camp in a theme park, then this place is good. If you want to relax, find somewhere else.
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful visit. Clean camp grounds , great people, not overly crowded and clean bathrooms 👍
Jul 15, 2015
Lots to do with visiting grandchildren. Great and courteous helpful staff. Nice location within an hours drive of so many things.
Jul 15, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. All staff very helpful and friendly. Huge pool. Since we have a smaller trailer 20ft, wish we weren't in between two motorhomes. Price for Saturday was higher than we have paid prior, but overall we enjoyed our stay, and will probably return.
Jul 15, 2015
tres bon site pour un passage de 3 a 5 jrs car, en plus du confort, il y a beaucoup de points a visite: San Francisco et les VIGNOBLE.
Jul 15, 2015
My only complaint is the amount of litter at the campsite (tent). Other than that we loved it.
Jul 15, 2015
Site sloped too much for a unit without jacks or tire wedges
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We just brought our entire neighborhood up here and everyone had a great time!
Jul 14, 2015
Most of the staff were extremely friendly. Problem occurred with trying to offload vehicles at campsite that were to be parked at overflow lot. Staffer didn't want to let us through the gate. We then protested that it would be impossible to carry all our gear and belongings from the parking area up to the cabin. He finally relented but acted very put out
Jul 14, 2015
It was good just a bit crowded
Jul 14, 2015
This is our fourth stay at your campground. We have always been in lower area or a cabin and had a great visit. This time we had a pull-thru site at 202 and the site was good, but the restroom facilities were terrible. Only two restrooms and one kept plugging up so left one. Many tent campers as well as tent trailers with no restroom facilities in them on nearby sites. As always staff are great
Jul 14, 2015
very nice, a little pricey but nice. friendly people in store.
Jul 14, 2015
Everything was great! We LOVED staying here and we'll definitely make it a tradition to come back yearly! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice & clean park! We loved all the activities available for the kids!
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent camping experience with a huge range of activities for children. The staff were exceptional and always friendly. Our teenage grandchildren had a great time. Clean and well - maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
We love camping at KOA. I swore I'd never pay to stay 4 miles from home, & we've been there 3 times this year. That being said, we stayed in cabin 80, and the people before us were SLOBS! Crumbs in the beds and along the edges of the wood between the mattresses and boards, cabin smelled, table was in the middle of the driveway, & there was trash EVERYWHERE outside.
Jul 14, 2015
too many kids
Jul 14, 2015
Great for family with kids! Sr. Folk may not like all the action,
Jul 14, 2015
Thanks to the helpful staff for all our needs!
Jul 14, 2015
Not a good site. Loud drunks and misbehaved children. Will stay on other side of park next visit
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Overcrowded,poor access road, crowded RV spacing, $$$
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay . Close to everything . Would stay here if we ever visit this way again.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it! Lots of activities, very clean, easy access.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, clean, enjoyable
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time..We meet up with 2 other families we all have children from the age of 8 to 14 lots to do for them we felt very safe with them playing around the KOA. We will be back for sure.
Jul 13, 2015
Very family oriented with a lot of activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and comfortable. The whole place was clean and friendly. I wished they had a little kids pool..the pool was very crowded and not conducive to little ones. The older kids were not very respectful of the toddlers. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful campground. Great place for families. Lots of activities. Facilities were clean and grounds taken care of.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campground and easy to find. People in store were very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The overall facility was very nice. However, when we got to our site it was clear that no one had picked up after the previous people. They had left lots of garbage including a broken inner tube a pillow, and even a pile of dog poop. Very disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place for families with children, looks like a lot of things to do for them. Too busy for retired folks. Expensive. Unlikely to come back.
Jul 13, 2015
First time staying. Ok place. Crowded for us. Guess we're getting old.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Poorly maintained... noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is always busy!! Weekends are especially busy!!!! Not a lot of R&R
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The quiet times are not enforced, playground is supposed to close at dusk and there were kids playing on it till late at night and early in the morning.
Jul 12, 2015
it is always a pleasure to camp here
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it. Lots to do with the kids.I was very bothered by the condition of the sheep. They were exreamly dirty and soaked with feces and urin.They had no where else to lay but in their own waste.I also didn't see any toys or objects to stimulate them.The house that was provided was too small for the big sheep. The goats had the bigger igloo.we (3 kids) left feeling really bad for the animals.
Jul 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly employees. Safe place for family and kids. This is only place that my family want to go.
Jul 12, 2015
Large campground that is organized and has many things for kids. Clean and in a nice setting.
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and kid friendly
Jul 12, 2015
First time RVing for my 5 years old grandson. His 11 year old sister is a seasoned veteran. Despite the unexpected rain we all had a great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.