San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Best campsite we have stayed at. All the staff are great especially mMelissa
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice park, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2013
The sites are not geared for big rigs. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding!
Sep 27, 2013
A very nice campground we stayed 4 days. Our first night we had a neighbor that decided to play a guitar and then music until 1 in the morning. We called the number to complain but no one answered. There was also no security patrols that night. We were disappointed that night. Rest of the time we had quiet neighbors.
Sep 27, 2013
Took John's tour and it was FANTASTIC! It was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.
Sep 27, 2013
Pleasant and efficient
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Great KOA!
Sep 26, 2013
Overall a very nice luxury campground in a great location close to Sonoma.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Es war einfach Super!
Sep 25, 2013
Campers do not appreciate your hiring illegal immigrants when Legal American citizens need jobs!
Sep 25, 2013
Très beau camping avec un excellent service à la clientèle. Egalement un tour de SFO bien organisé mais un peu cher.
Sep 24, 2013
Well maintained nice facility with many large trees. Only drawback was the noise from Highway 101
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We usually only camp in rural areas, never been to a KOA. But when we travel we now will be looking for a KOA when we need to stop over night. We would have loved to have taken your tour to San Francisco but we had our dog so was unable to. This KOA was pretty and clean. Thanks again.
Sep 24, 2013
It was great, but so hard to spend so much per night camping. The amenities were wonderful, bathrooms impeccably clean, tons to do for the kids.
Sep 24, 2013
Spacious sites and great amenities. Huge pool!
Sep 24, 2013
2 nd time staying here. Great location and beautiful campground with great amenities.
Sep 23, 2013
Another good weekend at the Petaluma KOA. We were a little disappointed that the hay ride was cancelled (too cold apparently) and the rock wall never opened.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay very clean the staff were so helpful and the tour with John was exceptional We were very Happy Kampers
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground and staff. Will come back!
Sep 23, 2013
Perfect place for a weekend getaway
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This was our third time stay and it was again great as always. We love the facilities and the staff. Just one incident when we walked too close to a campsite when the campers barked at us like guard dogs. I thought it was just us but when we heard they were yelling at practically everyone else that walked too close we just ignored and stayed away from them. We can't wait to go again.
Sep 22, 2013
Went on San Fran. Tour,best guide ever "John" thanks so much for a beautiful day.Barry and Judy
Sep 21, 2013
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at..... Perfect!!
Sep 21, 2013
Could not have asked for a better visit. We visit here every year and always feel welcome. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF!! We look forward to our return! Thank you!!!
Sep 21, 2013
We have stayed here before and that is why we choose I Petaluma KOA. It's easy in and out from the freeway and the staff is ALWAYS willing to be there for you. It is also a great way to San Fran and not have to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city.
Sep 20, 2013
GREAT LOCATION!! The park has wonderful amenities, huge shade trees and clean accommodations! We always stay here when visiting the area. Lots of local activities and restuarants. The on-site store is well stocked with staples as well as fun snacks. GREAT for kids, but also quiet enough if you don't!!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very friendly staff & nice grounds. We upgraded our tent site to a cabin since we got there late & were too tired to set up camp in the dark. The showers & cabin were nice. Plain, clean, basic squeaky beds, uncovered mattresses, & surprisingly a TV. Had a bit of a manure smell from the dozen or so cows next door. I would TENT camp here next time, but pay $10 more for a hotel room over a cabin.
Sep 20, 2013
2nd stay here. Took tour out of park after being referred to it in Crescent City by another Kamper. Great swimming and site. Was disappointed in showers by pool. 1st night the nozzle fell right off and only sprayed a thin, hard stream. 2nd night the shower nozzle stayed on but the stream was poor. That doesn't indicate very good maintenance.
Sep 20, 2013
We stay here a lot. Our site was great. Most amenities we don't use as we are not there for that reason. Only complaint would be the tents up above the dog walk. They were there, and empty, which is OK, but left all their food and drink sitting out unattended and the occupants were gone. It not only looked bad but could invite scavengers and the wind could blow their stuff around.
Sep 20, 2013
Good site for kids! Very nice setting. Everything worked well
Sep 19, 2013
The Campground is very clean, and a lot of things to do. I especially commend you on the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds, but by far yours is the best. Thank you so much.
Sep 19, 2013
Thank you KOA for a very good experience. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and the management came to our campground with a bottle of wine and card of congratulations! It made our KOA stay so much more special. Thank you again. Christina and Dan Victoria, B.C.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We tent camp yearly at this KOA it is clean and well kept. The staff are excellent going out of their way to be helpful. This year we had a great spot under a big old tree, however, it was dropping caterpillars and stuff from the tree into your food and supplies everyday. There may be nothing that can be done. Next year we will bring a cover for the eating area. Maybe it will be resolved next
Sep 17, 2013
The only thing that kept this from being great was the wi fi. I would rate it as very poor.
Sep 16, 2013
Would and often do recomend this park to anyone who will listen Most excelent. Stellar AOK...KOA..... that was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.