San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed it very much
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous campsite and great facilities & events! The staff were wonderful - very friendly & helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
We are travelling across the US and were excited to stay at Petaluma and other KOAs cross country. Unfortunately, the noise levels and state of the bathrooms on Friday and Saturday night - and very early the following mornings - made us feel like we were at a music festival rather than a reputable campground. Staff seemed to disappear when needed most. A dog peed on our tent the first day as well.
Oct 06, 2015
Always treated with respect and welcoming kindness ...Love it here
Oct 06, 2015
enjoyed it very much, facilities are in great shape, little cabin I was in was just fine for the two days I was there. I would go back again no problem
Oct 06, 2015
We especially loved the dog park!
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2015
It's not super outdoorsy camping, was right off the highway and there were a ton of RVs. The cabins were small but clean and cute. It's family friendly, the kids had a blast. There were many activities for them (spendy, so bring some cash), the pool and hot tub were great. Banana bikes were a huge hit! The general store was full of garbage but grocery stores are nearby.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Considering the extremely heavy use this KOA gets the management does a great job of keeping things clean and orderly.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful! Hate to share because then everyone will know about it 😉 Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was perfect!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly-- especially Ryan, he was great with the kids!
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campsite close to pool, jumping pillow, kitchen and restrooms. We were lucky to get a site next to our friends, but it is discouraging that you cannot request sites when you make a reservation.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Gave a poor rating because our site was so unlevel and the FLYS were disgusting!!! We've camped there many times usually lower not up on the hill. It was so gross
Oct 05, 2015
I already told them that we are so pleased with our visit. We will be back and we will be getting the lodge from now on!! We are super impressed with everything. You are awesome!! Thanks so much!! Joyce and Denny Alameda!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Loved camping among the trees.
Oct 05, 2015
It was an OK place. We really liked their camp kitchen and we found the bathrooms very clean. We did not appreciate the smell of their petting zoo. The WiFi was working very well.
Oct 05, 2015
The amenities were amazing and the campground was very clean. We had a great time. My advice is to bring ear plugs. We were kept up all night by the people around us and almost had to leave around 3am because they would not be quiet.
Oct 04, 2015
We are relatively new to RV'ing and of all our stays throughout the West this KOA is our FAVORITE!!! The only negative is the flies, lots of flies, but we'll be back; however, with fly strips next visit!
Oct 04, 2015
Great site. Staff not to friendly though
Oct 04, 2015
Tent camping. Nice area, clean bathrooms, well-run facility, clear instruction for late-night arrivals. Phone charger box in the office (great plus!). Will definitely recommend this KOA t our friends and family.
Oct 03, 2015
Restroom capacity limited but okay. Unfortunately no Military Discount (first KOA on our 8000 Miles tour without)
Oct 03, 2015
I consider it lucky to get a spot for the night without a reservation. Busy place. Friendly staff. Just wish the space had been more level. We needed to stay hooked up for the night as we were taking off in the morning. Truck and trailer are about 58 ft total and we are finding it difficult to get that size space as we travel. The spaces were close together.
Oct 02, 2015
I stay here when I work in the area, great amenities and friendly staff, Stephanie remembered my name my dog and all my info from just checking me in a few times and the man that drives around in the evening also remembered me and asked how work was today. Great place to stay, the staff makes you feel at home! Highly recommend this KOA
Oct 01, 2015
Too brief a stay, but very pleased. All was pro level and other guests so polite.
Oct 01, 2015
i love this KOA and we will stay here again but I have to say that my friend stayed in your lodge cabin but the bed had bed bugs. I called the office to let them know about this, I was polite but the girl in office insisted that there were no bugs that it was prob a spider or mosquitos , but like I told her I just wanted them to be informed nothing more. Thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay! Close to the city or Sonoma and Napa or even to the coast.
Sep 30, 2015
We came with friends and stayed in cozy cabins. This was our first camping in KOA. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campsite was really nice and clean. We love the movie nights and the pool! The playground was really amazing!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
People are very friendly & extremely helpful. Keep up the good word!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
this campground was halfway our RV trip. a place to rsst and a very good place to visit San Francisco. We realy love this beautifull campground with friendly staff and all the facillities.
Sep 30, 2015
Extremely noisy, sites small and severely not level. WIFI was unusable on the weekend and marginal on Monday. The only reason I would recommend it at all is the location.
Sep 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, especially the San Francisco Tour and the Vintage RV Day! And we will always remember seeing the lunar eclipse at your KOA! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2015
PETALUMA is my home town. We come up a couple times a year. The camp is clean, beautiful and is in a great location. My only complaint is about the wifi. I understand that you only provide it to look for local activities, but for many of us, we rely on the internet (wifi) fir much more. We would gladly pay for better service.
Sep 29, 2015
Could not get the Wifi to work. Other than that a good place to crash while engaged in a weekend event in Sebastopol.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a large group stay on the campgrounds for a retreat. We had an amazing experience with friendly staff, easy access to parking, and good hospitality that made for an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to host a large size group!
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice it was a clean campground and I will definitely go back on a scale from 1-10 I give them a 10
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We so enjoyed the site. There were so many great kid and family activities.
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tub. Quick and easy check in.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Location good,pool and hot tub excellent. Weekends the place was OVERRUN with kids on some sort of camp out. Took over place and would not move for rvs/cars. Got a neighbor who played baseball with her son directly in front of our rv windshield. Management did nothing.
Sep 29, 2015
We thought the rates a little high and the two o'clock check-in to late in the day. Most of the staff was very friendly except for the men in carts in the morning could not even get a good morning out of them. The site was very clean and if you have children this is a great place to stay for a few days
Sep 29, 2015
We will be back with our kids and grandchildren!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time! There is always something for everyone to do and the grounds are kept so clean. Thanks for a fun family weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Great place for our City kids to run around and have a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time while staying in the KOA Petaluma campgrounds. The San Francisco Tour was wonderful and Angela is a great tour guide. The only problems we experienced was being unable to use the WiFi because it is limited, I called for assistance to the 800 number provided but I guess the male person that was trying to help me lost his patience and the phone call was "lost" and the "cow"smell.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy