San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
While the daytime activities were great for my 3 year old son the neighbors we had were not. Maybe this is just how all KOAs are (it was my first time) but the noise level (drinking, smoking, tv, and radio outside) were too much to deal with, even after complaining to park staff. We will unlikely ever come back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was a short one. The site was clean and the staff was great. The park is so kid friendly and having three of our own running around enjoying themselfs was a great relief. Thank you for a great first experience; we will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
The cabin smelled like smoke when we first got there. After opening the windows it got a little better, but that is our only complaint. We had a great weekend.
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great time. The lodge was really clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.
Apr 12, 2015
we love everything about the campground!
Apr 12, 2015
great facilities for kids. nice swim and bonfire at night.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Everything about this KOA is super from the office personnel to the workers and the amenities are superior. The camp is also well maintained. One of the BEST we have stayed at.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly people, clean environment, and plenty of great amenities for kids.
Apr 11, 2015
WAY too overcrowded, front staff needs to be replaced with competent nice staff. This is in no way a KOA I'm used to. This was a just a parking lot. We left and went to cloverdale koa. SO much better!!
Apr 10, 2015
We have used KOA for years. This was the worst with unfriendly staff. The pool was closed for 2days, egg hunt not coordinated well, rock-wall closed due to "staff shortage", no laundry quarters avail also due to shortage and unknown "bank run", and written pool policy says "14year old" needs to be avail to monitor but staff verbally changed age (only for us) to 16yr old.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time even with the rain! I am disappointed with facilities being closed throughout the week (apparently due to staffing). This was spring break for everyone there and we were expecting more. Otherwise the staff were nice and the ground were clean. Thank you for a nice little vacation.
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fantastic time! My kids loved the playground and bounce pillow and I loved the comfort of our lodge.
Apr 10, 2015
Everything from the campgrounds to the general location of this campground was great. It did rain on us one day, so I would suggest adding a little more gravel to our pull in site to help with the mud as we did have a good puddle or two.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked all the family activities available. The whole park is beautiful. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There are only two things negative I have to say. One is there was a blonde female employee driving a cart at a high rate of speed that does not know how to yield to pedestrians and the electric ranges don't work efficient at all! Other than that we had a great stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean. There was even a petting farm! Convinent location to visit both Napa and San Francisco.
Apr 10, 2015
It was nice a great experience. Staff were great. only thing is that the features on the website for the studio lodge were not available upon arrival. (toaster, utensils, etc.)
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent place to Camp and have fun.....loved it
Apr 09, 2015
I was actually there from 1/15-4/15 and I really enjoyed the amenities and staff. Cannot say enough about the staff! every one that I met was extremely helpful and very nice. Danny, Melissa, Jon, Paquin.. and I know there are many more I forgot to mention, thank you for a great home away from home !
Apr 09, 2015
I wish the bathrooms were warmer like the North Santa Cruz Koa and we're closer to the kamping kabins because we had a 6 MO old but we made it and had a great first time camping as 3!
Apr 09, 2015
Great kampground😊
Apr 08, 2015
Loved the park
Apr 08, 2015
We have been traveling for more than three months with our two daughters and this campground was their hands down favorite. My husband and I also enjoyed our 3 week stay. They had everything a family would need and everyone who worked there was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was clean and everybody was very friendly. Since I have two dogs, having the dog park where they could play was also a huge plus. I would definitely stay here again and when our party decided to stay another night, it was accommodated very nicely.
Apr 08, 2015
Sparkling clean, friendly staff and just an all around great place to stay. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2015
Love it! Nice people. Great campground.
Apr 08, 2015
I made my reservation and paid in full over the phone, I asked if the pool was open and was told yes that the pool water had started to be heated. I told my daughters they were happy since this is the best part of the stay . When we got there I was told the pool had been drained it would not be working for a couple of days. Big disaster ! Don't know if I should trust what is being said to me
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA staff at Petaluma were very helpful. They had fun activities for the kids; the cabins were clean and well designed. It is close to many family friendly activities as well. It was a great experience for my family.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Came for Easter weekend. Great camp site & activities for kids. Friendly staff. Wish the kids activities would have lasted through the day on Sunday & that the pool was not closed.
Apr 07, 2015
This site was great for children. A little pricy. Our RV location was great close to shower & bathrooms. Full hook-up and drive through. The place was pretty peaceful. We were told the pool would be heated for our stay, it was not. Although, we did use the hot tub but it was a bit crowded. People were friendly. Staff were appropriate.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Apr 07, 2015
We were disappointed about the cabin was not cleaned when they gave us the key. The bed was a mess and there were Gatorade bottles around. It took another 40 mins to turn the room around! Everyone was exhausted! We tried to check in three times and every time we were told the room is not ready then it was a mess when we got it!
Apr 07, 2015
I'm giving it three stars because the soap was not supplied in the women's bathroom even after I told Ross three times that it was empty. There were so many people camping the week before Easter and it was so gross to see all the women and kids exiting stalls and NOT washing their hands. I told employees at 5pm that the soap was empty it wasn't filled until 10am the following morning. GROSS
Apr 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. So many things to do. The whole family loved it (15 people ), 6 dogs, 9 kids. Thank you KOA
Apr 06, 2015
1st time and it was very nice and clean. Bathrooms are nice and updated (best of the other koa I have stayed at) plenty of activities for kids. wish the pool was heated.
Apr 06, 2015
The only disappointment was that the pool was not heated. I would think that paying $186/night for a cabin would pay for a warm pool the bottom line, my 8-year old grand-dtr LOVES the campground, so many Easter activities for the kids. You guys go above and beyond! We'll be back ...
Apr 06, 2015
We are regular to visit KOA Petaluma. My family likes it so much. Lodges are great !!!
Apr 06, 2015
Everything was great but the heater in the cabin didn't work
Apr 06, 2015
Had an amazingly great easter weekend stay at the Petaluma KOA campground. The cabins were clean. Best thing, the kids enjoyed all the activities organized here.
Apr 06, 2015
Fantastic stay from the moment we got there. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need and the amenities are great for families. Highly recommend, close to San Francisco and the beach.
Apr 05, 2015
A nice KOA. Would recommend guest services to deliver ice, wood, etc. Also, trash pick up is a nice feature.
Apr 05, 2015
The facilities are convenient, clean and comfortable. The children loved the extra activities (petting zoo, bounce pad and scavenger hunt). The Kanin made "camping" with a baby much easier and more relaxing for the parents, and we grandparents were glad that we could be nearby with our RV. The only minus was the cold swimming pool water!
Apr 05, 2015
As usual, this place is great. Only problem always is the water pressure. Although I suppose they are lucky just to have water.
Apr 04, 2015
bit pricey but nice campground
Apr 04, 2015
We had a late check in scheduled when arrived at 8:30am no key to room or info located saw woman inside office knocked on door no luck knocked on window she looked angry and when she gave me key that was not out she was very rude very rude would not recommend this koa to anyone I won't get into the room problems but not good
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great kampground. Lots for kids to do.
Apr 04, 2015
It was a great experienced. My family always go there at least five times a year my kid's love it .
Apr 04, 2015
Only koa I have been at and recommend it all the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.