San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed this campground. There are so many things to do. The weather was great too. It's a nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
4yrs ago we had a great experience here. This time we were unhappy with the spot we got 295 was the worst location ever it was like sleeping in our bedroom with the light on. The security light was on all night which was horrible. We had a hard time getting a good sleep. We asked to move but no other spot was available. Also quiet times need to be enforced!
Jul 22, 2014
We loved the KOA & all the activities but it was soooooo crowded, spaces packed together. It was tough to feel like you were secluded in the great outdoors....
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and well kept. We look forward to coming back and bringing our friends.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best one! Danny, Susan, Tori, Melisa, Judy and all of the staff are so wonderful! My granddaughter and I had a wonderful stay! This was her first time to stay on a Saturday she loved the pool party! Thank you again for being so wonderful and making us feel like family!
Jul 21, 2014
Love the DJ's enthusiasm, & how he gets the kids dancing! 👍
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love that there are daily activities for the kids. LOVE the DJ, such great energy!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
had no idea this was a mini family Disneyland themed place! Tons of kids, dogs, noise, pool was a terrorist zone! Our quiet cabin was on a road and noisy. Ran in to the gal who stayed in 266 the nite before and they didn't sleep either. Please! refund my money - this was a zoo, not a KOA. -Karen Wood
Jul 21, 2014
The whole group (37 p) was so amazed about the cleanliness of the area specially the bathroom. The children enjoyed their stay and wanted to stay longer
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I do have a complaint. The fan stopped working as soon as we got there, without air conditioning it was a bit unpleasantly hot in the cabin. We called for service and no one came nor called us. I did not appreciate that at all. Also 10 pm curfew for us was really too early on a Friday/Sat night. After all the purpose of camping is to be able to enjoy your family, right? We do respect others quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
Too crowded, people parking in Roadways and talking outside after 10pm
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
fantastic
Jul 21, 2014
This was a very crowded and noisy location. Kids in the roads on low profile bikes. Large group of people across from our cabin partied late into the night. Where was security enforcing the quite time after 10PM??
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love Petaluma. Is definitely my new favorite! The staff is incredibly helpful, nice just wonderful. The grounds were great. Even their gift shop has the cutest stuff!we can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2014
I come to this KOA every summer. I love all the activities they offer for my kids. To keep them busy. They keep the grounds clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint this time was the bathroom was under stocked all weekend. At one point there was no toilet paper in ANY stall in the ladies bathroom near the rec hall and there was always one stall down due to clogged toilet
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of options for the kids to explore.
Jul 21, 2014
Such a fun place for families! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2014
This was a 6th time staying at San Francisco North Petaluma.Always clean, fun, and easy.It was a little noisier than I remembered at 11:00 PM.Some people still have music on.We already booked our next stay coming up in two weeks a week ago. And we plan to come 4 more times this year.And it was nice meeting and talking to John, the maintenance worker.All the employees are always so friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Middle of the night around 12:30 am. Bell rings soo loud./ 3-4 minuts/Could not sleep after that.
Jul 21, 2014
This Petaluma Koa is the best! Thank you for finding us a tent site so we could stay a day longer! Danny and the staff are the best!!
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded, not enough facilities
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. For as large as this KOA is it was an extremely well managed campground. We thought the staff did a great job and were extremely courtious. Even though we had never stayed there before the staff made us feel right at home. Absolutely no complaints. Wish more campgrounds were run this efficiently.
Jul 20, 2014
Upgraded from tent site to cabin. Great pool and good hours. Cabin across from kid's playground- was very noisy, but comfortable.
Jul 20, 2014
Way more than I expected. Was like a camping resort. Best KOA I have ever seen by far.
Jul 20, 2014
Noisy. Some front desk staff helpful; others just the opposite. Kids in the road on bikes everywhere; someone is going to get hurt! Extremely overpriced for what you get.
Jul 20, 2014
Supposed premium site was very short and narrow - difficult to park truck and impossible to open awning. Site was next to Kareoke singing event - very loud and next to what looked like water tanks and pumps which made noise all night. Would not stay here again
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay with KOA Petaluma, great facilities for the kids, clean and well maintained.would come back again !
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed 6 nights. It is in a great location and has lots of activities for the family. Could use more staff to help with activities
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
SFO KOA is a class act, for sure!
Jul 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and a warm welcome. Recommended going on Terrific wine tours with Jason and it was the best wine tour we have been on. Great amenities and friendly guests. A BIG thumbs up from kiwis (NZ)
Jul 19, 2014
I had a wide variety of ages with me thriught my stay, 16 Mos to 96 years. The play ground was fun for the littlest. Safe roads for my grandsons to ride scooters, explore and meet new friends. We were in an area where my Mother could walk with her walker comfortable. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. Great place for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2014
Site was surprising dirty. There were people who didn't just hang their towels,but their underwear ! The staff didn't say a thing. Pretty,place though! Lots of kid activities.
Jul 19, 2014
Took my kids and husband for the first time to KOA and we had a wonderful experience. I used to go as a child to KOA and wanted to share the experience was so much fun for them and so family and dog friendly. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2014
Was my granddaughter first camping trip she had a blast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.