San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
fantastic
Jul 21, 2014
This was a very crowded and noisy location. Kids in the roads on low profile bikes. Large group of people across from our cabin partied late into the night. Where was security enforcing the quite time after 10PM??
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I love Petaluma. Is definitely my new favorite! The staff is incredibly helpful, nice just wonderful. The grounds were great. Even their gift shop has the cutest stuff!we can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2014
I come to this KOA every summer. I love all the activities they offer for my kids. To keep them busy. They keep the grounds clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint this time was the bathroom was under stocked all weekend. At one point there was no toilet paper in ANY stall in the ladies bathroom near the rec hall and there was always one stall down due to clogged toilet
Jul 21, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of options for the kids to explore.
Jul 21, 2014
Such a fun place for families! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2014
This was a 6th time staying at San Francisco North Petaluma.Always clean, fun, and easy.It was a little noisier than I remembered at 11:00 PM.Some people still have music on.We already booked our next stay coming up in two weeks a week ago. And we plan to come 4 more times this year.And it was nice meeting and talking to John, the maintenance worker.All the employees are always so friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Middle of the night around 12:30 am. Bell rings soo loud./ 3-4 minuts/Could not sleep after that.
Jul 21, 2014
This Petaluma Koa is the best! Thank you for finding us a tent site so we could stay a day longer! Danny and the staff are the best!!
Jul 20, 2014
Very crowded, not enough facilities
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. For as large as this KOA is it was an extremely well managed campground. We thought the staff did a great job and were extremely courtious. Even though we had never stayed there before the staff made us feel right at home. Absolutely no complaints. Wish more campgrounds were run this efficiently.
Jul 20, 2014
Upgraded from tent site to cabin. Great pool and good hours. Cabin across from kid's playground- was very noisy, but comfortable.
Jul 20, 2014
Way more than I expected. Was like a camping resort. Best KOA I have ever seen by far.
Jul 20, 2014
Noisy. Some front desk staff helpful; others just the opposite. Kids in the road on bikes everywhere; someone is going to get hurt! Extremely overpriced for what you get.
Jul 20, 2014
Supposed premium site was very short and narrow - difficult to park truck and impossible to open awning. Site was next to Kareoke singing event - very loud and next to what looked like water tanks and pumps which made noise all night. Would not stay here again
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay with KOA Petaluma, great facilities for the kids, clean and well maintained.would come back again !
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed 6 nights. It is in a great location and has lots of activities for the family. Could use more staff to help with activities
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
SFO KOA is a class act, for sure!
Jul 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and a warm welcome. Recommended going on Terrific wine tours with Jason and it was the best wine tour we have been on. Great amenities and friendly guests. A BIG thumbs up from kiwis (NZ)
Jul 19, 2014
I had a wide variety of ages with me thriught my stay, 16 Mos to 96 years. The play ground was fun for the littlest. Safe roads for my grandsons to ride scooters, explore and meet new friends. We were in an area where my Mother could walk with her walker comfortable. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. Great place for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2014
Site was surprising dirty. There were people who didn't just hang their towels,but their underwear ! The staff didn't say a thing. Pretty,place though! Lots of kid activities.
Jul 19, 2014
Took my kids and husband for the first time to KOA and we had a wonderful experience. I used to go as a child to KOA and wanted to share the experience was so much fun for them and so family and dog friendly. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2014
Was my granddaughter first camping trip she had a blast!
Jul 18, 2014
The Petaluma KOA is one of the nicest KOAs I have visited. We will definitely be back. My only wish for this campground is that they block off some adults only time for the pool and spa. It isn't relaxing to sit in the hot tub when kids are jumping in and out with pool toys. While I appreciate the fact that kids want to play, I would like to be able to rest after a drive without horseplay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
First Timer and definitely will be back! Had a Blast!
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, grandkids had a great time! Loved it!
Jul 18, 2014
It's wasn't good.. I reserved an end spot with a swing and chairs and they gave me a spot with no grass, no chairs and no swing. Right next to the garbage cans, arcade and the playground where the kids played until after 11pm! This is how you treat your members? Not good at all
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful family camp ground. We really had a great time.
Jul 18, 2014
Site next to smelly dumpster. Took 8 leveling blocks. Reservations and check-in great.
Jul 17, 2014
great until the last night, there was a party going on in the lodge area that well past the 10pm quiet hour. the night time employee did not put a stop to it, in fact he was with them having fun. this went on until 1130 pm. not cool when you are trying to get kids to sleep....
Jul 17, 2014
We are first time KOA users and we loved it. If was perfect for our little family. I do 1 complaint.. We spent most of our time at the pool. We noticed that a lot of adults were drinking at the pool which is fine but people had GLASS BOTTLES. One woman walked right up to the edge of the pool to fill a friends cup up twice,& another man had a beer in a bottle. Please post no glass at pool sign.plzz
Jul 17, 2014
We had a back in spot by the swimming pool, it was very loud music the first day, but was turned down on the other days. You need more Handicap showers I waited 45 minutes on 1 person who wasn't handicapped to get in the shower.
Jul 17, 2014
All the supplies I needed were at the store, the pool as nice and warm, the hot tub was big enough for all the people who wanted to go in it and the movie was great. It could have been louder though.
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds were very clean and the staff very attentive. Only complaint was our site was close to the pool, so during movie time it was a little noisy. Great park for family's. Lots of things to do for kids.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice camp Family friendly , clean, nice spaces
Jul 16, 2014
Too crowded, loud, not well maintained campsites, pool was disgusting, employees don't enforce noise after dark, flies EVERYWHERE, the weekends were packed with partying families....all for low price of $100 a night!!!! Never again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.