San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
We've stayed here before and actually really like this place. My issues this time are with the dried vomit on my site when I arrived and the party remnants left behind at the site next to mine. Obviously they don't clean the sites between uses. They could learn a few lessons from the Manchester Beach owners.
May 19, 2014
Great last minute trip with the family. Our daughter loved the pool, playground, bounce pillow and bike rentals. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. Staff is very friendly. Our only complaint was the noise level at night, neighbors had radio on way after 10pm despite several requets from camp staff. And older kids playing very loudly at the playground until 11pm with no parents in site.
May 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They answered many of our questions about the area. We took the tour if San Francisco offered and our tour guide John was excellent. We saw many things we could not have found on our own.
May 18, 2014
If you are from California, the tight quarters at this KOA probably won't give you chest pains. For those of us from more spacious areas, it's pretty tight. But clean, relatively quiet, and shaded. So, it's pretty good, especially if you need a cabin of some sort.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
campground offered many amenities. a great place to stay and visit San Francisco
May 18, 2014
Our place was just beside a transformer which made an irritating noice
May 16, 2014
Top notch campground. Beautifully run, plenty to do, great, not-overheated swimming pool, and hot-enough spa. My only reservation about returning, so to speak, is the expense.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
the place is well taken care of and the bathrooms are kept real clean. you are not real tight to the next spot really a nice place to stay one of the best koa's
May 14, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, because there was something fun for every member of my family.
May 14, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at SF N/Petaluma KOA..Beautiful Campground..So many amenities!! Entire Family loves it!! Great Staff as well!!
May 14, 2014
Children ran around yelling, unattended until past 10pm. There did not seem to be enough enforcement of quiet time.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA SF/Petaluma is a great destination. It is well laid out, the KOA team is very friendly, there are plenty of activities and the location is well situated. Woody, Danny and the team do a great job. I am a regular camper and will come back many times in the future. Terry.
May 13, 2014
THe loud booming music coming from the pool area was so loud. We werall ready for a nervous breakdown by the time the music ended at 10 pm. People in the tent area behind us had atleast 5 dogs an they ran loose and pottied any where they wanted. They did not keep them on a leash. The sewer smell was awful. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the portable toilets out by the remodled showe
May 13, 2014
We had an amazing time as always. We always look forward to coming to this KOA.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
What a delight to stay here. You were hosting an event yet the noise was reasonable and ended early, your bathrooms were clean, your staff was friendly . The hot tub was at the correct temperature. We hope to return soon! Thank you.
May 13, 2014
We loved the location of the park. While there we visited Alcatraz, China Town and Pier 39. We had a wonderful time and really were impressed with the daily activities and the dog park was great. The office staff was very kind and courteous. We have been travelling since Nov. 2013 and this is the BEST KOA we have stayed at thus far. Loved it!!!
May 12, 2014
The location for the BSA rally was great .Nice roads to ride in the wind country. The bathrooms were clean and food was ok. BUT IT REALLY SUCKED TO HEAR NAIL GUNS AND CONSTRUCTION ALL DAY....NOT VERY RELAXING...NOT MY IDEA OF RELAXATION.
May 12, 2014
Did an excellent job accommodating our very large gathering
May 12, 2014
My only complaint concerns restrooms for tent campers. Not enough available and toilets often stopped up.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are clean and lots of fun for families.
May 12, 2014
We had a busy, fun Mother's Day weekend for the third year in a row. The only disappointment I had was in the behavior of other adult campers staying this weekend. Overly drunk, inappropriate behavior including 2 very aggressive dogs who were tied to each other and allowed too much space (out into the walking path). I would have liked to see a little more enforcement of the kampground rules.
May 12, 2014
It was a great Mother's Day weekend! BBQ at pool on Saturday was great! The dancer guy Lyle was really great ! Every one was enjoying the dancing and his energy ! Mother day breakfast was wonderful and so was the coffee cart lady ! It was a great weekend and all of the staff was very friendly! Thank u for a great stay
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The only thing I would like to see change is the bathrooms being cleaned more than once in the day. Maybe once towards the evening hours as it was pretty bad.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Petaluma Koa is the best place to stay with kids.
May 12, 2014
should have more places for handy-cap people with walkers and wheel chairs
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay your staff always had a smile or wave. Didn't enjoy rotweiller dogs. Pool was great Price a little high. Overall good weekend
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was our first stay at the Petaluma KOA, and having stayed at other KOA's we were all very shocked at how disappointed we were. You are literally packed in like sardines, unfriendly staff, way to many people, you couldn't swim without getting kicked or hit, prices are outrageous for what you get, feel like cattle, always watching your every move, and bathrooms were disgusting! will not be back
May 12, 2014
Our group consisted if families from preschool. For some this was their first time camping with kids and it was pretty easy. Lots of activities to keep kids busy and explore. The group site at the grove was just the right space for our large group. The roosters were our only complaint, they are pretty loud at all hours of the night.
May 12, 2014
Great Stay. We loved it.
May 12, 2014
There was only enough room to park our rig. We could not put out our awning or sit outside. Very noisy!! Staff is very friendly.
May 12, 2014
Road construction on 101N made the voyage with travel trailer in tow quite challenging.
May 12, 2014
The staff was friendly. Only suggestion is to inform guests of the remodeling of the bathrooms. It was a little inconvenient .
May 12, 2014
Our entire group of 20 had an amazing time! The KOA made sure all of our group was right next to one another.The kids went ALL day from activity to activity.The best part was the free night!!!
May 12, 2014
They made mistakes on our reservation, said they would call back and did not call back. I had to call and confirm that my credit card was charged before they would help. The whole RV area smelled like dog feces. The filthy picnic table was unusable.
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.