San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Amazing place if u have kids....but if u don't it will be loud. We particularly enjoyed the loud foul Mouth teen girls in the tent next to us.... Awesome pool and events, this place is top notch (for family)
Aug 30, 2016
very nice and comfortable
Aug 30, 2016
Great for families with young kids
Aug 30, 2016
Was the best koa of our trip extended stay it was so nice lots of things for any age in family will be back for sure
Aug 30, 2016
We had to move from our first booked site because the electrical plug in was loose and we kept losing power so we had to set up twice,pretty frustrating after driving for 5 hours.And when we were booking the site, we specifically asked for a quiet site away from activities and noise,but there was no way to get away from noise and screaming here,even at night.Wasn't worth the amenities w/o peace
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy the annual stay with our school group at the KOA Petaluma. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful front desk folks and a safe environment for the kids all make for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
This Koa is very professional and well staffed. Plenty of room at the pool, and lots of things for the kids to do! We all had a great time and come 2 times a year with school.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Convenient enough location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice enough facilities. Dog barking in the night was my only complaint, and it's of course hard for anyone to control that.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family fun!
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this KOA as a family friendly site. But if someone is looking for a more rugged type of camping this is not where I'd recommend.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we have is the washers and dryers. Washer would not allow you to select water temp. The dryers 1. Five out of eight did not work. 2. Dryers did not get the clothes dry ( took 3-4 times longer ) Management did refund $12.00 and stated that new dryers had been ordered and expected in Oct. We were advised by staff members that this had been an issue for along time. WHY???
Aug 29, 2016
This is a great place for families. A lot to do. We were staying here so we could visit our kids and grandchildren who live in the area. The only complaint we have is the $12.00 charge for EACH adult who wants to visit us and stay longer than an hour. We have three adult children with spouses that came to spend the evening with us. Why can't you charge per car not per person!! Ridiculous!
Aug 29, 2016
cool plce-tons for little kids up to maybe 10 yrs old-
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to do here, but the cost is quite high. Stayed here while participating in the Michael J. Fox, Tour de Fox bicycle race. Will stay hear next year, unless I can find cheaper alternative.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean camp ground, bathrooms, pleasant staff
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice KOA. This is a destination! They have it all at this KOA. Hard working staff to make the KOA experience great! Only complaint..One room cabin was a bit on the small side, but it met our needs. TV was a nice compliment. Thank You!
Aug 28, 2016
This was a perfect spot for our base as we explored San Francisco, Napa and Sonoma Valleys vineyards, Sausalito, and Bodega Bay. The location is easily accessed and safe. For the most part, the campground is well maintained - the only disappointment was that both laundry rooms had as many broken machines as working machines. We were there for 10 days and this was never addressed or corrected.
Aug 28, 2016
Bien aimé les tacos du samedi soir mais beaucoup trop loin de San Francisco et tellement de bruit ou les tentes. Aucun contrôle de la sécurité . Et aucune ombre ou d'arbre sur notre terrain
Aug 28, 2016
This is a great family place. But too noisy if you want to sleep before 11. I especially liked the Kamp Kitchen. When it was cold and foggy in the morning, we ate in the covered gazebo. The stove and hot running water were much appreciated.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved the tour to San Fransisco, John was fabulous.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground but the staff was very rude. We got two sites because there were a lot of us and they did not make it easy to relax with our friends. It's nice being safe buy honestly probably won't go back to a koa. Camping is supposed to be more chill than this...
Aug 28, 2016
It was nice but not enough Bathrooms for all the area and people . Couldn't even get a bathroom or shower! Very pricey for 4 people $75...
Aug 27, 2016
Great Stay, need to pick up garbage more often though, as once the container is overflowing the lid wouldn't close and it smelled extremely bad. Or add more dumpsters.
Aug 27, 2016
Kids loved it!
Aug 27, 2016
Pool was great. Tour to San Francisco was fantastic, John was tour and I've never met a better one in all my travels even in Europe. Wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground especially if you have children. A bit pricey but thats California.
Aug 26, 2016
We were placed in a sloping site and we could not find a level spot for our tent. Made reservations in the spring and this was the only spot available. We asked to move but was denied. According to the site map, we were not even in a designated tent site. We literally were sliding down the hill in our sleeping bags. They also water every night so our tent, vehicle and picnic table were all wet.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Clean restrooms. Lots of activities for kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
We have camped this KOA for 4 yrs. Our experience was different this yr. In the past we were able to have friends join us for day use (our group had 5 tent and 2 cabins), but based on new policy we had friends try to join us and get told they needed to spend $50 to get a campsite so they left. Candy on ground around pool there for days. No ice cream social as posted. Movie schedule inaccurate.
Aug 26, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Aug 26, 2016
We loved all the activities for kids, and it was nice and relaxing for adults too.
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful.Been here before will be here again. John and Georgia Dixon. Sacramento,CA
Aug 26, 2016
Très beau camping beau site,propre,personnel accueillant ,visite guide par John à ne pas manquer 😊 bien situé à peu près à 1 1/4 hrs de San Francisco en autobus ,prenez la 74 arrêt en face du Dennys à environ 10 minutes de marche direct au quai pour Alcatraz
Aug 26, 2016
The most enjoyable RV campground that we have experienced! Beautiful grounds, lots for every age, nice people. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
The KOA younger lady that checked us in on 08/23/16 between 4 and 6 pm was Extremely helpful and a Super Ambassador for Your organization. She deserves kudos for such Excellent customer service to us on advice and help for the dumping of our tanks on our RV we rented and parked in your campground! Thanks again for her help. Pat
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay for Petaluma Santa Rosa - very clean - facilities a little bit crowded
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful KOA I've ever seen.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this place! Staff is friendly, amenities are many and the San Fran tour is the best. Have already recommended this place to friends and they stayed there right after we did. Wish we had more time to spend there.
Aug 25, 2016
the tour that John gave to San Francisco area was great and also the first day when we were setting up one of your employees helped without us asking for help. Also you really need someone to proof read the email you send out when reservations are made, several misspelled words!
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the park, location & staff!
Aug 25, 2016
Our 2nd stay here, and we love it! Quiet, well kept and friendly personnel always willing to help.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Bathrooms near tent sites had no toilet paper at night. I also felt that the front desk customer service could have been better at times. 4 people talking amongst themselves and looking at me but not addressing me. Customers should come first. Otherwise, grounds are clean and most employees are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
We love the atmosphere the activities for the children were amazing. The staff at the KOA was very helpful and sweet! We can't wait to plan another trip!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing that was negative was the fact that a neighboring campsite was playing loud music in the evening that was making it hard for us to hear our TV, etc. We called the office and they came by with the golf cart to talk to them, but they just turn the music right back up on the left.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals