San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time, all of the amenities were great to use, and the campground is lovely! We will defenitely return soon!
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for a wonderful weekend celebrating my dear friends upcoming marriage! Your staff is friendly, the grounds are wonderful and the cabin we rented had everything we need! I can't wait to bring my grandkids to KOA. They will have a blast!
Apr 27, 2015
I have been coming to your koa for about 30 years I was trying to leave by checkout @ 11 but my wife was having a hard time to breath do she had to have a breathing treatment. It was 1128 am and one of your employees asked rudely if I knew what time checkout was and I tried to explain my situation but she didn't care. All I had left was my power cord to put away.
Apr 27, 2015
Based on this stay, we were extremely satisfied. The site was clean, spacious, and the facilities were outstanding. Have you considered opening a small cafe or maybe hosting food trucks? It would be nice to have that option for parents.
Apr 27, 2015
This KOA has everything! Fun for the kids, great location and a beautiful setting.
Apr 27, 2015
It's all about the location and this KOA is close to just about everything you'd want to see and do in Sonoma County. Staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, we cut our week-long stay short after it became clear the facilities were not being regularly maintained. The showers we used displayed signs of black mold and mildew, tiles were cracked and in disrepair. Disappointed.
Apr 27, 2015
A wonderful camp
Apr 27, 2015
While somebody stole our wood we paid for everything else was great and we plan to return yearly if not more often
Apr 26, 2015
very good location, very good service. In spite of the fact that the campgrounds were full we did not at all feel crowded
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Park was clean, but grass needed mowing. Most campsites are not level. Sewer hookups were uphill, making for a very messy unhook. Cable seemed to be snowy most days. We stayed in Petaluma KOA in a class C towing.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Très bien,bien tenu.
Apr 24, 2015
I must be honest, I prefer wilderness camping, but the kids have such a blast with swimming and bouncing and mining that it is fun for all of us. The staff are great too!
Apr 24, 2015
Sites need to be more level and trees trimmed. Agents need to understand rig sizes and know whether or not a big rig will fit on which site.
Apr 23, 2015
It was OK but we had to pay for our Grandchildren to visit even though none of the activities were age appropriate (12 to 14) or time convenient.
Apr 22, 2015
This place is huge, like its own little community. Pool was warm, nice facility overall. We stayed in a two bedroom kabin, which was totally worth the Price over our tent, it was pure luxury for us!
Apr 22, 2015
Can't Brown was great but the price for staying there is ridiculous I paid $360 for a week that is out rages
Apr 21, 2015
We had a very good stay - this campground is extremely complete - wide variety of things to do, well kept, flexible, attractive, etc. It would be 100% except I believe the price is higher than it could be. Thank you for a good 3 months.
Apr 21, 2015
Stay there a lot always enjoyable
Apr 21, 2015
That week was very crowded, but staff was helpful, informative. Enjoyed it.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
it was great..... there was a gourp of about 100 staying in the cabins...I think I will be asking for some place in the quiet section of the park in advance.
Apr 21, 2015
The people were great, we did not make reservations, but they were able to find us a site for three nights even though they were packed.
Apr 20, 2015
Great pool and location, friendly people and great bathrooms. Thank you we had a great stay!
Apr 20, 2015
Great place for all ages. Fun place to bring the grandkids.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great weekend, made exceptional by your employee Vickie. Vickie was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay, down to a tablespoon of brown sugar from her own kitchen!! Please pass on our special thanks to your exceptional employee!! Dave & Nancy Hanson (& Max)
Apr 20, 2015
All in all a wonderful stay. Beautiful, well maintained campground.
Apr 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time; staff were very friendly. Will definitely be staying there again..... THANK YOU!!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was perfect, the kids loved it. One thing I would like to mention, tent site 111 seems to share water with 110 but there is only one spigot. A trailer was hooked up to the spigot and I was unable to use it. It was not a big deal because 112 was unoccupied and I could use that one. This problem could be solved by putting a spigot splitter on.
Apr 19, 2015
The sink near the cabins was never cleaned in the time we stayed at this KOA. But the sanitair was proper.
Apr 19, 2015
Wish we had not been crammed in between two large travel buses! We asked for a spot less crowded, we were told none were available...... For 2 weeks we stayed, confined between two buses whiles over a third of the park and at least 15 spot around us sat empty! We asked many times to be moved, always to be told .... None were available.
Apr 19, 2015
No bag for trashcan; had to sweep out before moved in; only see TV on top bunk (otherwise looks shadowy; had to go outside to get internet signal; screen with huge rip-bugs got in, cat got out; however, staff was wonderful, hence the 5 rating...otherwise, I won't be back to this camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Great Family Park. Only down side is the Wi-Fi never works well.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
everything was great
Apr 17, 2015
Had a quilt retreat using the Rec Hall. We had lots of RV's and 2 cabins. Staff was wonderful and checked-in on us frequently. Loved it and have already scheduled our second annual retreat for 2016. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Thanks to KOA, it was a success!
Apr 17, 2015
The people working were excellent
Apr 17, 2015
I stayed with a group of quilting friends. We had a wonderful experience - used the social hall for three days. I stayed in one of the cabins. Great experience!
Apr 17, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We're grateful for the way they accommodated our request to add days to our stay while remaining in the same campsite.
Apr 17, 2015
All you need. Everything has been perfect. Thank you. Every time again.
Apr 17, 2015
What a lovely site!
Apr 17, 2015
very relaxing campground
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing
Apr 16, 2015
Danny the manager was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Apr 16, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA campground in Petaluma. The grounds are clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time at this Koa. We usually stay at the one in Santa cruz. There are a few more things offered there that we missed. We missed the ping pong table in their Rec room, Rock wall wasn't an option with you during the week - huge bummer and I missed the daily garbage pick up at the cabin. Makes you realize the little things you get used to and appreciate.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time per usual as a group. The tent was in sad shape hope you will fix it soon. The restrooms are always well maintained and we appreciate that. The store is adequate for our needs and the Pete's Restaurant Henny Penny is great to be so close even though not advertised at KOA. We appreciate the meeting room as well and like that it is maintained in good order as well as kitchen.
Apr 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.