San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Great location, extremely expensive...
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We love the staff and atmosphere of all the guest.. and the cleanliness
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice park with a hotel style hot tub and pool. Lots of things on the offer and great location for wine tours.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities throughout the day for the children, so they were never bored. We really enjoyed our trip!
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was very loud during quite hours. Our campsite was very small, the campsite seemed very over priced for what we got.
Sep 08, 2015
Woody and the team never fail to disappoint. This is the best family campground we have ever stayed at... period. Don't miss this stop!
Sep 08, 2015
We have a good time when we come up to stay but it seems each time we come up our RV site and the others around us are littered with dirt and leaves. I feel like the area should be manicured some and there is a concern that in some of the lawn areas where the cabins are located have holes that someone could easily fall into and injure themselves.
Sep 08, 2015
My family loves coming here we got to bring our dog and had a blast thanks again we have been coming here for years 😄
Sep 08, 2015
It is a great place and has potential to be a greater place. But it is very over crowded on labor day weekend to the point its not fun anymore. The bathrooms are not restocked enough and get real dirty. Toilet paper is a very basic necessity. the grounds are dirty, garbage overflowing, etc. This brings lots of flies. So there does not seem to be adequate cleaning. Needs repairs.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities with lots to do. Dead spiders and cobwebs in the cabins, though. And not enough cooking items, pots, pans, etc. But overall a lot of fun.
Sep 08, 2015
For the deluxe cabins they should be cleaner upon arrival and should be serviced daily without request. The daily amount paid warrants that.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay over Labor Day weekend 2015. It was very busy but the campground was staffed appropriately and was very friendly. There were may fun activities for the kids and while there were many kids running around us parents still got to relax. We will be sure to visit again any time.
Sep 08, 2015
Our family had a great time. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe cabin. I called several times and at the check in desk I was reassured that I would receive a cabin with a full size tub however when I got to the cabin there was only a shower. It wouldn't be a problem for most families however giving a bath to an infant this poses a challenge. This place is great for kids over 4.
Sep 08, 2015
This is by far the Best KOA on Planet Earth!!! Staff always so pleasant to our entire Family. Always so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful Pool, clean Restrooms, great activities for children of all ages. Kudos to the Wood's and there entire staff...Thank U for making our stays so pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed across from the playground, and unruly kids kept making noise after hours. We told them nicely to keep quiet, but on the third time a young man didn't like that we asked them to leave. He attempted to attack me. Security was great and spoke to his family. KOA was ok, but some parents need to control their children. I would have rated them 5 stars, if t weren't for this incident.
Sep 08, 2015
Such a great place for the FAMILY for sure! Lots of activities for kids, but with the luxury of "camping" for the adults too.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent location and friendly staff. This was our fifth visit and we will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was perfect except for the pool situation. Lots of empty chairs being saved with people never showing up on Saturday when the pool was very busy and sitting space limited. Staff is friendly and helpful, DJ was awesome and the place is well maintained and clean. Very fun Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was super friendly, the grounds had so many activities for the kids. It was a great time!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Family oriented facility. Stayed in RV site. Had a great time over the Labor Day weekend. Many activities for the kids. Staff was polite and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
First it was Labor day.... then I did not like the required arm bands and the strict one car requirement... loading and unloading could have been way better... too many young kids in the spa... and when you have 40 plus people in the pool there should be a lifeguard.
Sep 08, 2015
Needs more restrooms in the campground area! Need supervision for all the wild monkeys in the playground, not enjoyable for the little ones to get bowled over by 14 & 15 year olds shooting NERF guns at each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Please don't allow trucks, beer pong tables, toys or games obstructing the paths/roadways. Safety & security should be first! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds! However we were much surprised and disappointed that we had to pay extra to have some friends visit us for a couple hours! Seems like for the price, a couple hours visit of an evening should NOT cost more! Probably won't stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
A lot to do for the family and overall very clean (with respects to cabin rental). Close to downtown.
Sep 08, 2015
The stay was great other than wanting to get a late checkout because I was sick and hurt and I couldn't get that, I was told I need to gather up some kids to help me pack my stuff so I can be out no later than 1110
Sep 08, 2015
Kids loved the pool, and bouncy. Our campsite was ok, but the grounds are lovely. Staff was friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
it was fun !
Sep 08, 2015
this is by far the nicest koa we have been
Sep 08, 2015
We paid cancellation fees at two other campsites to accept last minute reservations at Petaluma KOA after being on a wait list. It was worth the hassle. My kids love it and it's a place we'll revisit for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
Weird neighbors
Sep 07, 2015
Although further away from SF than I would have liked we enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in. I wish I could remember the young gal that checked us in and out. She is very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff--helpful with information about the area;great tour of San Francisco!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and woodsy grounds. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very nice & helpful camp was clean and filled with "things to do" for kids love it
Sep 07, 2015
It's a resort. The kids loved it. Not as close to San Francisco as we would've liked.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We had such a fun time and were amazed by all the activities! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
Loved the site we were in and will ask for it next time. We were relieved your staff didn't mess up our reservations, as they did a couple of years ago.
Sep 06, 2015
Good, but to much camp fires on the Kampground.
Sep 06, 2015
We always look forward to coming back. The rates seem high, so we can't come as often as we would like.
Sep 06, 2015
Everything very good - special thanks to Ashley for walking my two dogs while my friend and I did the SF tour. And had a little trouble when I moved to sight 175. Pray for kids was very loud and went in till 9:30.
Sep 06, 2015
really enjoyed the tour into San Francisco
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful best KOA we have ever stayed at
Sep 05, 2015
The campground was not full. They charged me $5 more for a 50 amp site so I could be next to a friend that I was traveling with. I only needed 30. It's hard for me to believe that there were not 2 available 30 amp sites next to each other.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice camp ground. $77.00 per night is pricy.
Sep 04, 2015
It was too noisy and crowded for me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals