San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Over grown with trees! When was the last time they were trimmed? Branches hanging into pad, rubbing coach entering and exiting.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely cabin, friendly staff, extremely well kept and clean facility and lots of fun activities!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for kids. Campers were too tightly packed for sleeping though. Tent camping in part so the park was not good as the ground was simply not level.
Aug 03, 2017
easy in and out - less kids in the hot tub would be nice
Aug 03, 2017
Nice enough ... lots of amenities ... bouncing pillow was supposed to be operational at 9 am ... was told it was inflating and took awhile ...that was a straight up lie ... that they told to my children separately...when I asked again the excuse was recreation staff had not shown up...next time just try the truth. All in all typical of KOA as a campground. Just don't like bwing lied to!
Aug 02, 2017
There was no shaded area on our tent site nor was it flat so we were lying down hill. The shower drain was plugged which made it out of service. Should not say has WiFi as could only get if near the clubhouse, not at site.
Aug 02, 2017
Superb place with great facilities for families and kids. Only downside was VERY POOR wi-fi.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice park, but a little tight for 45 feet plus tow. Pull through not enough room for tow. Spaces a little narrow. Staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely size. Great Big pool and we Got a nice spot for our RV. But a bit pricy for my tast
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
San Fransisco tour was fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
It's gotten so big that it's hard to enjoy it anymore
Aug 02, 2017
KOA (facility) is great but the front office people had very poor customer service.
Aug 02, 2017
Some showers are too small and heads are clogged . Some areas over watered and slippery. A few adult activities would be nice. Otherwise very enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay especially if you have kids. Sites are too close together. Promised visit from staff for help we needed did not come to pass Our water faucet outside leaked and sprayed but was not repaired while we were there. Dog belonging to tent site visitors barked all day loooong. Huge park with lots of kid games etc. Will I be back? Probably not.
Aug 02, 2017
Might be a great destination for families with smaller equipment. Not well suited for larger rigs due to low hanging trees, unlevel sites (at least mine required excessive blocking to achieve level), various light poles and posts that made maneuvering difficult. We had to keep the rig closed up due to excessive smoke from too many fires, bathrooms need more effort
Aug 02, 2017
Not big rig friendly, overpowering smoke from too many campfires, overhanging trees need pruning. Office staff was friendly and efficient, bathrooms need more effort, location was excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Really nice, better than last year!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too expensive. Did not need or use most of the services/activities.
Aug 01, 2017
The shower is bad it can't keep the temperature, the hot water in the sink faucet in the bathroom is not working and when the garbage was collected no garbage liner was given (nowhere to put the trash).
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. The only thing is the theme weekends they don't promote it at all. I have been to 2 of them and it was a let down. If you are going to do the theme weekends then let the campers know, other wise just stick to the karaoke. Dj Lyle is great, between the karaoke and pool party awesome.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground. Just wish there were more restrooms near the cabin and tent area in the back. Only two and one of them ran out of tissue overnight, so then we were all waiting on one restroom!
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay. We appreciate the cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Of note; attempts to charge grown kids to enter only to say hi to parents were troubling. Reasons for control were understandable but still...
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful place. Great amenities. Great staff. Too expensive. Don't understand why we all had to wear wrist bands during our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
This place is awesome for the kiddos!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really nice camp spot everything was clean very quiet at night we really appreciated being there thank you very much
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Me and my family had the best camping trip here at Petaluma KOA!! The deluxe cabin was clean and spacious in the whole atmosphere was amazing. All the activities they have set for the kids made the stay even more better!! Definitely a great place to bring your kids they make it all about them. Very clean great customer service a place me and my family will definitely be back soon!!
Aug 01, 2017
A large busy crowded park...but it's summer! The pool looked great and had lots of lounges. The maintenance people were out cleaning early. The bathrooms were clean but there was only one elrical outlet for people drying hair. It's a secure park with a gate and wristbands.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids to be kids!
Jul 31, 2017
The help you gave us in letting us move our rigs to the field help us a lot, so we could finish our tour in our old cars. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
overall park is nice. tents in RV spaces and load after quiet time. Had load site/cabin bear our site up to mednight.
Jul 31, 2017
All but one washing machine was out of service at the office location, that meant long waits at the other site. Clean campground but too big and noisy for our taste. Good proximity to S.F.
Jul 31, 2017
Huge, but something for everyone here. Close to Lagunitas Brewery and to the 101. Friendly staff, eager to please.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best stay we ever had and we would like to come back here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome experience. Best family weekend ever!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff were wonderful and kids had a blast with all of the activities.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time it just seems to be getting too strict as far as all of the rules after 10. We go there for a getaway and to have a good time not looking to go to bed and be silent by 10pm.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the pool. Our site had no shade, wish we brought our pop up canopy.
Jul 31, 2017
If you're looking for an easy super kid friendly camping experience, this is the place to go.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to take the kids. Lots to do and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean campsite. Quiet surroundings. Great Staff. I look forward to my next stay at the Petaluma KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy