San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Not a bad location or facility. It was just very crowded when we were there, and someone had removed the tables from our campsite, so there was a delay while they found some for us. Felt a little silly wearing wristbands, but I'm assuming they've had security problems in the past and are trying to deal with them.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful campground. Internet frustrating and almost non-existent.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Lots cor the kids to do. Great pool. A bit expensive. Close to town. Close to the beach.
Oct 07, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin. Cute, clean. Fun bunk bed for our 5 year old. Bathrooms nice, clean. Facilities well kept. Recommend for parents with kids. Not woodsy though, lots of RVs. Only negatives were 1) check-in not until 3:00, check out at 11:00 (but they let us stay a few hours later, thanks) and 2) smell of cow manure near high # Kabins (campgroud borders on a pasture)
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
SF tour was great! Friends recommended it and they were right. Donna was excellent and very informative.
Oct 06, 2013
I have been on a 4 week road trip staying at different KOA's the entire way. Simply put, this was the nicest campground yet. Granted, I still have 4 more weeks to go, but I will be hard pressed to find a nicer facility :-)
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
thanks for a great stay. The tour to San Francisco was incredable probably the best we have ever been on. Your staff was great in helping two newbies get settled, and helping us put the unit in your storage yard. Your staff definitely went above and beyond our expectations.
Oct 05, 2013
We came to see the City of San Francisco. We enjjoyed the tour with John he was great!! Only neg is the office told us the Science Museum was closed due to shut down and it wasn't. I think they should check facts before giving info.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place
Oct 05, 2013
third time here and still the same pleasure. very clean and well organized. Nice people and friendly atmosphere.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful with maps&tours. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The store is well-stocked with practical items. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was professional and friendly.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
A little too big a campground for us.
Oct 03, 2013
Could use some updating. / maintenance
Oct 02, 2013
Nice park. Very clean. Great stuff for kids
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed here earlier this summer and had a good time although our space was busy near a bathroom so when some friends said they would be there this past wknd chose our spot thinking we would be off the beaten path. End of the road tent camping- we had the last site, so we thought, then on our 2nd night at about 930 pm 2 motor homes showed up taking an undesignated spot??? Not cool!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
the first thing I noticed was the smell, I think someone was spreading fresh manure. the price of ice was a little much.but it was a place to get off the road for the night and we have only stayed at koa on our trip
Oct 01, 2013
We came for a vintage trailer rally. Nice grass, clean grounds, new bathrooms, peacocks wandering around. Friendly staff. You can smell horses if the wind changes and it can be rank, but overall it is a lovely campground.
Oct 01, 2013
A large elementary school class/family group was allowed to run wild, screaming at the top of their lungs throughout the day, often in other people's campsites. They ignored a.m. and p.m. quiet time. Staff wasn't diligent in quieting the kids, I guess because they attend as a group every year. It was the least relaxing week-end we have ever had. Other KOA visits have been very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great Park Going again next year. Clean showers! Always hot water. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2013
As with all KOA's,, though we chose spot 233, we had to pay an extra $10 dollars to garrantee the spot. Short of that the experence was grand!! You KOA folks worked hard to make sure our Vintage trailer group was pampered. We were 100 spot strong and things went smooth. So glad you allowed us the club house and the rest of the speical TLC.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a geat time with the vintage trailer rally "Tin Can Tourist" last weekend. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. Great job!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Our grandson loved the freedom he had there. We met a lot of other families that had children for my grandson to play with. We made friends also and really enjoyed the Friday night signing event the Saturday pool party and the finals Saturday night. All in all a great vacation We felt it was a safe place to let our grandson ride his bike
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great activities, clean grounds, and friendly staff. Tent sites are within view and earshot of the freeway. Road noise not so bad during the day, distracting when trying to sleep.
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed 5 nights and all was great!
Oct 01, 2013
Just like real estate, you pay here for location, $72 a night, even with membership. but it offers fabulous tours of san fransisco and even has a "dog park" with ramps, teeter-totter and tunnel.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Staff, grounds, and shower/restrooms are all great. The upper tent sites could have benefitted by another 5 feet of ground...too cramped. The pine trees that have reached the end of their life span...NEED TO GO. I have dealt with them on my property ...in this dying, chronic weeping sap state. It isn't fair to your campers to have all their equipment and vehicles coated in this mess.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We attended the Vintage Trailer rally for the second year. Staff was very accomodating.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a wonder time during our stay. We loved all the trees and the shade they provided. The pool was nice and didn't seem crowded when a lot of people were in it. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time. Attendants very friendly. Only negative I have is the coffee at the office was too weak.Thanks to everyone there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, professional staff. Very clean bathrooms, thanks! Lovely park with trees and shade. Hard to think of how it could be better.
Sep 30, 2013
We were with the vintage trailers. The Sat. breakfast went VERY slow-long line. You have good bathrooms. Like the trees and grass.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
There was only 1 working toilet for the entire upper area, the area without hookups. All of us without toilets had one toilet to share. The breakfast was a snails pace and NO coffee. You had to purchase that from a coffee cart separately. The pancake chef would clear the entire griddle completely before pouring new batter. If he would pour sections as he served he could triple his efficiency!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.