San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Nice park with good shade, nice big pool, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2015
KOA staff is friendly and very helpful. It is that the place is just too crowded. It's I think 10 PM and you can still hear lots of people talking outside.
Jun 20, 2015
My husband and I prefer to camp in state and national parks because we enjoy the more minimalist camping experience. We chose to stay at the Petaluma KOA because we didn't see any other camping options close to downtown. That said, out of other KOAs we have driven by, this KOA is one of the most beautiful! We slept well and awoke to a group of peacocks strolling through our campsite..very neat!
Jun 20, 2015
I booked my site at approx. 12:30 PM on the *same* day of my stay by phone. I spent 5 to 10 minutes reviewing sites with the agent and chose one that had the privacy I wanted. When I arrived, the site was taken because I didn't pay extra to hold the site. Agent didn't tell me, and why should I need to if I am booking the day of my stay? Lame policy.
Jun 20, 2015
I wish there was a way to prohibit barking dogs. The 3 across from our site 188 barked every time someone walked by, day and nught.
Jun 20, 2015
Most everything in one place. We really enjoyed the San Francisco tour. John did an excellent job. This KOA recommended to us by a fiend.
Jun 20, 2015
This was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. Everyone was helpful. The only thing is that my husband was disappointed that TCM channel listed but not available on your cable. otherwise we had a great time. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
I love the this KOA for our quick getaway from the city. Our 2 girls have a really good time. I wish there was more parent or staff supervision of kids, as "kids were being kids" because no one was watching them. i.e. flips into pool, throwing footballs in pool, fighting on jump pillow.
Jun 20, 2015
Good location near San Francisco (San Francisco tour available)with clean pool and hot tub. Lots of activities for kids. Camping kitchen with sinks with hot water to wash dishes helpful. Shower area very small
Jun 20, 2015
Studio lodge is excellent, price is attractive, be back for sure. Staff personnel is very helpful, friendly. Would be a great idea to have more kids events during the week.
Jun 20, 2015
The campground is in very poor condition and very expensive for what you get!! Will not ever visit this park again and we had stayed there 3 times previously.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice atmosphere. Only complaint was people drive to fast around campgrounds,
Jun 19, 2015
We had fun visiting Petaluma restaurants and breweries. Nice grounds. Good location. Cool weather.
Jun 19, 2015
Wonder stay great friendly staff and my little grandkids just adored the wonderful young lady doing face painting Mon and tues!! She really should be appreciated( blond20-something) thank you Rock climbing wall thrilled the kids
Jun 19, 2015
our kids loved staying at this campground! The only downside this visit is the pool was closed over 8 hours one day for draining and refilling. Other than that, this place rocks!
Jun 19, 2015
Amazing! There were many fun for the children: Face painting, arts & crafts, bounce pillow, bikes, pool, rock wall, playground, hayride and more! The staff was very friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you for the happy memories!
Jun 19, 2015
It was there Father's Day weekend so there was LOTS of activity in the park. It was great seeing families spend the weekend together.
Jun 19, 2015
the campsites are a little close to each other. I had 5 kids with me and they enjoyed their stay in the Deluxe Cabin.
Jun 18, 2015
we have stayed at this KOA for the past 18 years for 10-14 days each time and have always been able to park in our selected east end of section site. Except for the busy weekends during which we leave for the day this KOA is quiet. Has very good WiFI and Cable.
Jun 18, 2015
Love the place, had a wonderful stay every time, but don't love the extra day use fees- it adds up fast, and wish the climbing wall was open way more- it is a great activity- why have it sitting there not in use.
Jun 18, 2015
Lovely campground, all was satisfactory. Didn't use any amenities except camp store; stayed just 2 nights and was away during the day.
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground! Weekend was crazy with lots of kids everywhere (my kids enjoyed making new friends). We were right beside the playground but it was surprisingly quiet.
Jun 18, 2015
We were there for two nights, arriving late Monday and leaving early Wednesday. The pool for closed for the entire day Tuesday. They kept pushing back the time it would open, meaning we sat around waiting ALL DAY. We came to enjoy this campground. A pool was a large part of it. My kids left disappointed. I feel like they could have let us know Monday when we were checking in it would be closed.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice & pleasant KOA. A lot of amenities!
Jun 18, 2015
Totally enjoyed it.
Jun 18, 2015
great time there
Jun 18, 2015
I understand the pool has to be drained twice a year, but maybe be a bit more staratigic with when you clean it. Hot summer day during the day isn't probably the best.
Jun 18, 2015
Not enough bathrooms and showers.
Jun 17, 2015
The facility looks great and comfortable . Our group had a great time speciality the children . The front desk very friendly and helpful . Thanks again. Alex Vaz
Jun 17, 2015
t
Jun 17, 2015
Site 161 can drive you crazy need to do something with the slamming washroom doors price should be Lowercloser to the washrooms Otherwise a nice park especially for families looks like all the kids were having a blast
Jun 17, 2015
Really beautiful family facility! The only issue for me is that I rented a premium site as a single person to try out my new popup close to home. Two friends came by to see the trailer and share a glass of wine, and I had to pay $15 for their company at my site for an hour. I was not told of this additional charge ahead of time, only that guests needed to check in with the office first.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was clean host and employees were extremely helpful and courteous however 300 sites is more campers them I personally like to camp with
Jun 16, 2015
Great for younger families - noisey for mature folk. Sites were somewhat small for larger rigs. Single narrow road caused problems at rush hours. Otherwise well kept and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
This trip was great! Clean and spacious site, clean fire pit, and the employee were great with the kids.
Jun 16, 2015
Great as always thanks Woodie
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay except for too many barking dogs. Never saw a dog owner do anything to quiet them around us. One would start barking then another, then another. Annoying at times.
Jun 16, 2015
I love this Koa staffs are really frindly and my kids love everything about it
Jun 16, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very nice and helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great. The only downside that would prevent me from coming again was I showed an hour early then what I was told at 1pnm for 2pm check in and was told I didn't check in until 3pm so I had to pay the extra day use fee for my whole family in order to stay sit and wait for my check in time. I feel that was not okay! By the time we got paid for day use there was an hour left for $87!!!
Jun 16, 2015
We didn't use the hot tub because of the number of kids that were in it. It would have been nice to have a restriction on the age limit for the hot tub. The washrooms were clean but the showers could use some repair as the faucets and shower heads are falling apart.
Jun 15, 2015
I enjoyed the cleanliness of the facility and the newer bathrooms. The dryer was a little loud. Perhaps the sound could be dulled. I will be back for sure. It's a nice place to bring family.
Jun 15, 2015
The only problem I have with this koa is the PITBULL policy,to single out a particular breed of dog is wrong, I probably won't be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Our family had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was clean, and the campground had plenty for the children to do. We will be returning.
Jun 15, 2015
Kudos to Ryan, Mario and Mario's sister (I forget her name). The kids love them!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, we'll run park. Friendly staff. Great location. Close to Napa, Bodega Bay, S.F. And Six Flags.
Jun 15, 2015
Way to crowded! It would have been nice if there wasn't so any people.
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA here was amazing! The management was kind and the sites were great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.