San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience. Very Clean. Always appreciate the activities for the kids. The employees are very nice. The Karaoke D.J is the best! Only downside is the trampoline was broke!
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the shade, bathrooms were clean and loved all the children!!
Jun 05, 2017
I knew being by the playground would be loud, but there was NO adherence to quiet hours and NO KOA staff circulating to regulate the noise. There was noise, and I mean NOISE until midnight. We didn't stay the next night, wasting the $ we paid, but we just couldn't take another night like that. Very disappointed that the staff didn't come around (as they do at other KOAs). Will not reccomend!!
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We didn't have a fire pit or picnic table half the time as our neighbors took it over. Trailer smells like smoke as neighbors campfire blew into it. The quiet hours were not enforced at all, causing lack of sleep. We will no be staying in another KOA for a long time, the quarters were just too close and rules were not enforced.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids were busy every minute of the day! Staff is very helpful. This KOA was kept very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park. However, the rates are extremely high & paying per person for family visitors that just came for a few hours was pretty steep. As seniors, we were place too close to the pool & basketball area over the weekend (VERY noisy).
Jun 05, 2017
This is a nice place, nice cabins, nice staff, good opening hours, but the high security with Codes, Barriere and even wrist bands (like for dogs) to show you have paid is a bit irritating and disconcerting.
Jun 05, 2017
Very very expensive 152 dollors for two nights no sewer they come around and empty tanks ready to leave and they still hadnt come by it was 9.30 am so we had tovleave with tank full not happy about it at all
Jun 05, 2017
It was a busy weekend in summer during our stay. The staff was just great about everything! We found the campground to be clean and set up really well. KOA's are about kids having fun- 5 stars on this KOA's efforts!
Jun 05, 2017
the Cable did not work
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately it was not a good fit for us. Kids screaming!! Even after hours.. Kids playing with the air dryers in the bathroom while I'm trying to take a shower. Kids riding their bikes and walking down the middle of the street with absolutely no regards to driving vehicles. Showers sucked! No hot water for 10min. Shower head on ceiling. Didn't want to wash my hair.
Jun 05, 2017
A nice KOA but a bit overpriced.
Jun 04, 2017
We've "kamped" at this KOA many times with a big group of families. There are lots of fun activities for kids, and we're pleased with how well the facilities are cleaned and maintained -- considering how many people they serve.
Jun 04, 2017
LOTS of things for kids. We stayed over Memorial Holiday and kids were everywhere with many things to do organized and overseen by the staff.
Jun 04, 2017
Too many people, no water as the water line broke, rules followed by guests, out of control kids, sewer smell thru out RV sites. Disappointment for sure!
Jun 04, 2017
Nice new level well landscaped site.
Jun 04, 2017
Poorly designed site - zero shade, no place to park our car. Forced to go back to the office, identity a new site and pay more. Lesson learned.
Jun 04, 2017
Upgraded to a better site, so we were more comfortable - but totally grossed out by all the non-diapered toddlers allowed into the jacuzzi. Eew. Really wish the jacuzzi was reserved for adults only.
Jun 03, 2017
Stinky next to cow pasture.
Jun 03, 2017
The only issue we had was that the normal activities were closed down. Which was very disappointing for the kids. No jump pillow, hay ride, or rock wall. It would have been nice to have a heads up about that ahead of time. Kids were very disappointed about that. We've been here many times, always enjoy it. But not having the activities was really upsetting.
Jun 03, 2017
When we arrived the camp ground was full yet everyone was friendly and we were able to check in quickly. The RV site was clean and the cabin was as well. We had a wonderful stay this Memorial weekend and are planning our next year's trip already due to such a wonderful stay.
Jun 03, 2017
too loud, too close, too small cabin, too busy
Jun 03, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Great experience clean bathrooms also. They do need to have someone dedicated to just answering the phones in the office, under staffed.
Jun 02, 2017
First time renting a studio cabin was great experience. The negatives were no climbing wall, no jumpy pillow and the pool was full of day use kids. The price is too much to have 3 negatives, and the "owner" of that KOA should offer a discount or some other freebies when these things happen.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice KOA but it is expensive to stay here so I would expect more. The site was not clean (cigarette butts everywhere) and there was garbage, flowers and cigarette butts in the fire pit. Check out time is early enough for sites to be cleaned before the next guest. There is NO enforcement of quiet hours and you cannot get through to anyone make a report. Don't expect to get much sleep.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground itself was fine.It's located near livestock animals so there's a horrible "dairy farm" like smell in the air. It made it very difficult to enjoy. What appeared to be a park host close to us had their rock music in their RV turned up very loud and was very rude. We were glad that we were only scheduled for 1 night! The showers offered little privacy to shower and dress.
Jun 01, 2017
This place was fun! We came last minute on Memorial Day weekend, had no problems. The place was buzzing with fun everywhere! They have a petting zoo, large pool, and a rock climbing wall! Our teenagers loved it. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground & quiet. Very dog friendly. Close to nice eating places.
May 31, 2017
Great place My family and I love it here!!!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We LOVE this campground! Kid paradise! So much for them to do. The campground was at full capacity when we were there, but it's so spacious and so much to do, that it never felt cramped. We booked for next year before we left. :) Can't wait to return!
May 31, 2017
Our 3rd time visited this KOA. We had to make a safety complaint to the staff on the Kampet's Kitchen sign. My daughter' couldn't see the sign from the blinding sunlight and get hurt badly on her head, rib, and knee. 3 people had similar injury within 20 minutes and I made suggestion on moving th sign away from east & west to avoid this happening again.
May 31, 2017
Great friendly staff. Clean restroom and showers nice lots, fun for kids with a lot of activities for family
May 31, 2017
Great camping spot. Pricey on holidays however.
May 31, 2017
We were in the ADA compliant site #161. It was very nice. The bathrooms were clean although the drains were slow in the shower. Kids were on the streets with no regard for there own safety...could be a liability issue. I would stay in Petaluma again but would probably try to get a cabin, because of the kids.
May 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2017
We were very fortunate to be able to stay with you without reservation. Thank you! The stay was great.
May 30, 2017
Stayed here before.owners are continually upgrading & improving park. Nice place to stay,could use more lights for night time
May 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay, lots of fun. The bookings are a little hit and miss - the site reserve sometimes gets 'lost' from the booking and occasionally a whole booking will get lost.
May 30, 2017
We come every Memorial Weekend with families from our school. It is one of the most fun weekends of our entire year!
May 30, 2017
We have been to this KOA every Memorial Day for about 6 years with our kids' class. Fun to watch them as they grow up over the years in the KOA setting. It's not cheap, especially the lodges, but worth it.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed the activities at the campground and the convenience in location to many varied places of interest. Everyone was helpful and respectful.
May 30, 2017
WiFi only in AM or at laundry! Gave us wrist bands to wear, really!
May 30, 2017
Had a great time if only the pool on Sunday have to be evacuated !!!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay other than the fact that our friends dog was asked to be removed because it was believed by KOA staff that he was a certain breed and then that same night told to remove a car from our site after we made it clear that we had all been drinking but was rudely told to "get it moved" More time should have been spent monitoring the children riding around without helmets unsupervised
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy