San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff was very helpful with maps&tours. The San Francisco tour with John was outstanding.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
The store is well-stocked with practical items. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was professional and friendly.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
A little too big a campground for us.
Oct 03, 2013
Could use some updating. / maintenance
Oct 02, 2013
Nice park. Very clean. Great stuff for kids
Oct 02, 2013
We stayed here earlier this summer and had a good time although our space was busy near a bathroom so when some friends said they would be there this past wknd chose our spot thinking we would be off the beaten path. End of the road tent camping- we had the last site, so we thought, then on our 2nd night at about 930 pm 2 motor homes showed up taking an undesignated spot??? Not cool!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
the first thing I noticed was the smell, I think someone was spreading fresh manure. the price of ice was a little much.but it was a place to get off the road for the night and we have only stayed at koa on our trip
Oct 01, 2013
We came for a vintage trailer rally. Nice grass, clean grounds, new bathrooms, peacocks wandering around. Friendly staff. You can smell horses if the wind changes and it can be rank, but overall it is a lovely campground.
Oct 01, 2013
A large elementary school class/family group was allowed to run wild, screaming at the top of their lungs throughout the day, often in other people's campsites. They ignored a.m. and p.m. quiet time. Staff wasn't diligent in quieting the kids, I guess because they attend as a group every year. It was the least relaxing week-end we have ever had. Other KOA visits have been very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great Park Going again next year. Clean showers! Always hot water. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2013
As with all KOA's,, though we chose spot 233, we had to pay an extra $10 dollars to garrantee the spot. Short of that the experence was grand!! You KOA folks worked hard to make sure our Vintage trailer group was pampered. We were 100 spot strong and things went smooth. So glad you allowed us the club house and the rest of the speical TLC.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a geat time with the vintage trailer rally "Tin Can Tourist" last weekend. You have a very friendly and helpful staff. Great job!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Our grandson loved the freedom he had there. We met a lot of other families that had children for my grandson to play with. We made friends also and really enjoyed the Friday night signing event the Saturday pool party and the finals Saturday night. All in all a great vacation We felt it was a safe place to let our grandson ride his bike
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great activities, clean grounds, and friendly staff. Tent sites are within view and earshot of the freeway. Road noise not so bad during the day, distracting when trying to sleep.
Oct 01, 2013
Stayed 5 nights and all was great!
Oct 01, 2013
Just like real estate, you pay here for location, $72 a night, even with membership. but it offers fabulous tours of san fransisco and even has a "dog park" with ramps, teeter-totter and tunnel.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Staff, grounds, and shower/restrooms are all great. The upper tent sites could have benefitted by another 5 feet of ground...too cramped. The pine trees that have reached the end of their life span...NEED TO GO. I have dealt with them on my property ...in this dying, chronic weeping sap state. It isn't fair to your campers to have all their equipment and vehicles coated in this mess.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We attended the Vintage Trailer rally for the second year. Staff was very accomodating.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a wonder time during our stay. We loved all the trees and the shade they provided. The pool was nice and didn't seem crowded when a lot of people were in it. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were nice.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time. Attendants very friendly. Only negative I have is the coffee at the office was too weak.Thanks to everyone there.
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly, professional staff. Very clean bathrooms, thanks! Lovely park with trees and shade. Hard to think of how it could be better.
Sep 30, 2013
We were with the vintage trailers. The Sat. breakfast went VERY slow-long line. You have good bathrooms. Like the trees and grass.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
There was only 1 working toilet for the entire upper area, the area without hookups. All of us without toilets had one toilet to share. The breakfast was a snails pace and NO coffee. You had to purchase that from a coffee cart separately. The pancake chef would clear the entire griddle completely before pouring new batter. If he would pour sections as he served he could triple his efficiency!
Sep 30, 2013
We had a nice time with the Vintage Travel Trailers. Facilities were very clean and enjoyable. Only small complaint would be all the flies in the rec room. otherwise facilities are very nice. Swimming, jumpy are lots of fun with the kids.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It's a fantastic site for family groups. It's so great for city kids to have the freedom to move around on their own. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2013
The stay was great, but the reservation system was bad. It didn't even let me reserve two campsites at once and we had to pay extra to have them next to each other.
Sep 30, 2013
When we arrived, there were bicycles for rent in our space. When we requested another space, we were told that none was available. When we requested a refund, another space magically became available. Where I come from, we call that lying. NOT cool.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a big family gathering and the KOA was a good central location for everyone from different areas to gather. We all had a great time.
Sep 30, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly staff (who found and returned my wallet when I lost it), cool outdoor kitchens and nice activities for the kids. Very happy with our stay!
Sep 30, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations.
Sep 30, 2013
We Had a good time, was a little disappointed that the price was so high for a tent site.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Close to San Francisco, great staff and amenities.
Sep 29, 2013
All in all very good. The faucets in the restrooms are a real frustration. Half the time you can try and try to pass your hand in the right place but no luck and when/if water starts it lasts for all of about 4 or 5 seconds then you have to start waving all over again... if they are battery driven motion detection then pls check the darn things periodically. Very frustrating.... should be replaced
Sep 29, 2013
Thought the campground was great,but our daughter and her children live in the area and came to visit and we were charged 17.00.They did not use any of the facilities and only stayed for a short time.Not sure if we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.