San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
John's tour was fantastic. We learned so much from him. Thanks
Oct 11, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and the grounds keep up well. We took the SF tour and our guide Donna was the greatest!! thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Easy access. Quiet at night. Very nice park.
Oct 11, 2013
Always a pleasure. Pleasant helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained.cositantly upgrading and modernizing. Keep it fresh. Keeps me coming back
Oct 10, 2013
Our San Francisco tour guide, John, was so informative and we enjoyed our tour very much.
Oct 10, 2013
Clean and beautiful camp ground. Tours from this camp ground to wineries and San Francisco were perfect. John was the best tour guide we have ever had
Oct 10, 2013
it was really nice except for the fact that we were promised it would be near our friends and we were about as far from them as possible which really upset me
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
VERY GOOD, NICE CAMPGROUND AND GOOD LOCATION
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
not big rig friendly, and even paved sites are dusty and dirty.... trees deposit a lot of debris on slide toppers... best place in area, but not a destination in of itself
Oct 09, 2013
very enjoyable, all good.
Oct 09, 2013
This is a good place to stay with kids. However, the prices are high. Toilet paper at $8 for 4 rolls? Give me a break.
Oct 09, 2013
We asked for our RV to be moved from storage to site. Unfortunately we left our couch entry keys at home. One call to the KOA office and a kind employee drove to our site with a universal key to let us in. I tried AAA, with no succes. The care and service from the KOA staff was above and beyond our expectations. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We arrived after the office closed but the staff has my paperwork ready for me, the light turned on and the key to the cabin was inside waiting for us! It was fabulous. After a long drive there we arrived about ten minutes before the pool area was closing but the gentleman that worked there allowed to hot tub while he covered the gorgeous pool they have and we were very happy. This KOA is awesome.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Internet service was almost non existent. Quiet hours were a joke. A loud diesel pulled in at almost 10 pm. And fired up several times. Then the diesel truck on the other side of us fired up at about 5 am to go somewhere for the day.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Our only issue was the wifi didn't work for us. Other then that this campground is beautiful and well kept. It was our 3rd visit and we look forward to the next time!
Oct 08, 2013
We Based here and spent time time in Sonoma etc. Our end site was great. We are planning another trip to Petaluama KOA in Dec. One suggestion, the horse shoe pits are marginal. One set actually has concrete holding the stakes in.That is dangerous and very bad for the shoes. Too close to the road, some kid will be injured. Thank Brian and Carol
Oct 08, 2013
Helpful staff. Great facilities. Please give Tori a pay raise.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
CONFUSION at the front desk gave me immediate heartburn (I was "wagon leader" for our group). KOA really needs to consider auditing their staff. This woman seemed CLUELESS. Once everything was resolved, tho, everything was perfect. A carefree and enjoyable time was had by all.
Oct 07, 2013
I expected a bit more for what I paid. The wifi appears to be inadequate for the number of users on a weekend-- I couldn't even check for emails from the house sitter because the wifi was unavailable most of the time. Also, on arrival I got a different (smaller) lodge than what I was told at the time of booking.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time at KOA this past weekend. We went at this time specifically for the October events. The only thing I would change is the interaction with the employee who ran the events and the kids. For Miners Camp there wasn't any interaction at all and the pumpkin decorating was very limited interaction. Other than that we loved our stay and will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We love Petaluma koa. We are locals and this koa is home away from home. The kids had a blast painting pumpkins and trick or treating for free this weekend. Keep it up Petaluma koa!
Oct 07, 2013
The campground was fair. They did provide a picnic table, fire ring, and cable TV. The spaces were reasonable in size. However, the dump station was next to the exit gate. When we were leaving and needed to use the dump station, it was being used. This was not a problem except that there was no place to wait without blocking the gate, so I had to leave without dumping our waste.
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA has been an excellent experience. I'm in my element once again; the smell of campfires, sounds of happy kids running around and friendly hellos from other campers. My family loves it here, especially the daily trips to see the farm animals for my little girl. Smiles all around!
Oct 07, 2013
Significant confusion over our reservation. Our site was moved without our knowledge causing us to relocate unexpectedly. Office staff, with one exception (Eddie), seemed overwhelmed and confused. Eddie was rock solid.
Oct 07, 2013
Always have a great time there!
Oct 07, 2013
Not a bad location or facility. It was just very crowded when we were there, and someone had removed the tables from our campsite, so there was a delay while they found some for us. Felt a little silly wearing wristbands, but I'm assuming they've had security problems in the past and are trying to deal with them.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful campground. Internet frustrating and almost non-existent.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Lots cor the kids to do. Great pool. A bit expensive. Close to town. Close to the beach.
Oct 07, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin. Cute, clean. Fun bunk bed for our 5 year old. Bathrooms nice, clean. Facilities well kept. Recommend for parents with kids. Not woodsy though, lots of RVs. Only negatives were 1) check-in not until 3:00, check out at 11:00 (but they let us stay a few hours later, thanks) and 2) smell of cow manure near high # Kabins (campgroud borders on a pasture)
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
SF tour was great! Friends recommended it and they were right. Donna was excellent and very informative.
Oct 06, 2013
I have been on a 4 week road trip staying at different KOA's the entire way. Simply put, this was the nicest campground yet. Granted, I still have 4 more weeks to go, but I will be hard pressed to find a nicer facility :-)
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
thanks for a great stay. The tour to San Francisco was incredable probably the best we have ever been on. Your staff was great in helping two newbies get settled, and helping us put the unit in your storage yard. Your staff definitely went above and beyond our expectations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.