San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in forgot to give me my cabin key:( Other than that the stay was great.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! The kids had an amazing time. The bathrooms were close and were kept clean, for the most part. A lot of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campsite to other families traveling with children. Thank you KOA!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The stay is is fine, however, the check in is so slow. Have you got an express check in. All our info is alrexdy on your comp- ie credit card, site num, num of people, no dog. Vehicle pic. Why does it take so long to check in ? Packets could b made up in advance. Checked off battalbing Done. Not to mention standing in line to check in behind someone who wants a candy bar. How about a food only l
May 27, 2014
Loved this location! I have two kids age 9 and there were lots of activities for them. They kept really busy and we felt very comfortable in terms of safety. We used a tent site and it was nice and room. That said, only complaint was the smaller bathroom and shower. On a very busy weekend, it needs to be cleaned more frequently, thus the 4 stars. The big showers were fine but much further away.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I really like this KOA except for I feel like the campground isn't kept up as nice as it has been in the past.
May 27, 2014
Nice staff - even when the place is completely full! Well maintained too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a holiday weekend and it was indeed crowded but I find the staff pleasant, the grounds clean and the cabin clean. It just great family fun. I plan to be back soon.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
In a moving transition we started with an 8 week stay at KOA. We LOVE LOVE LOVE Petaluma KOA, the staff, facilities and surroundings! Keep on rock in' it Petaluma KOA!
May 25, 2014
Many changes in policies this year. Some good some seem to be an inconvenience. Wearing a paper wrist band all the time like in a hospital seems wrong. Also last night there we were accused of overstaying our time, at 9:30 at night, and we had not. They go us mixed up with someone else.
May 25, 2014
levelling was a problem
May 25, 2014
Musique INFERNALE toute la journée. Sécheuses qui fonctionnent malles. Circulation difficile en automobile. Mauvaise gestion du personnel à l'accueil. Le comptoir est pour les campeurs arrivants et pour le dépanneur, donc 15 minutes pour payer une pinte de lait !
May 24, 2014
It was a test run before we go on a longer trip to make sure everything was working.
May 24, 2014
Very nice place to stay for a family.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great park. Friendly employees. Visitor rules not so hot. Understand wanting to keep visitors away from pool, spa, etc., But charging $12/visitor and only allowing 2Hr. stay for refund is not good. Especially when visitors will be at campsite only..
May 22, 2014
Customer service could be better. I know the office was busy but I wasn't even offered a flyer on the activities for the weekend. It would help to train your staff so they know how to enter WK Certificates & ask the guest if they want to use points before just issuing the voucher & then not knowing how to complete the transaction. I had to call Corporate to get my voucher corrected.
May 22, 2014
I took my three sons camping, we live in Cotati, so we are close. Brilliant to have the Kamp Kitchen. Tent camping is great, the grounds are well maintained, showers work and we do love coming off peak times so never crowded. Staff friendly and helpful, we'll be back!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice place, very helpful staff, only concern is the bumpy city street getting to your RV Park. We only stayed 1 night, will return for a longer stay in the future.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Expensive, but a great place for youngsters and a good location.
May 21, 2014
Had a wonderful and relaxing time. The cabin was just right!
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We lucked out and got a site with the swing which was a big plus for my husband as he is missing his swing in Florida. It was a nice, quiet park with lots of amenities.
May 20, 2014
Lots of construction & up keep going on for weekend of 5/17. Kind of hard to listen to skill saws and moving equipment on a Saturday.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
For kids there are a lot of city type amenities, but the extreme price is not justified. way too developed, not a campground, but a city park.
May 20, 2014
As always, found this campground to be excellent. Beautiful grounds, well-staffed, generally quiet although full of campers. Let me change sites without any unpleasantness. One minor issue - they need to have better information at hand about local RV parts stores.
May 19, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, easy check-in/out and great fun for kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice KOA w/friendly workers. Several mistakes: Huge pile of dry, loose dirt next to our cabin, moved out by (nice) workmen at 11 am Sat., making site unusable for lunch. Other parties interspersed between Kabins of our group although we booked and paid months before.
May 19, 2014
You messed up our group reservation and our group was NOT able to be in adjacent cabins. Hugely inconvenient for us. Also, staff quite unaccommodating at pool with request for an umbrella in the EMPTY umbrella stand next to our chairs - said it wasn't possible to have an umbrella in it - couldn't figure out why there was an empty stand. Very disappointed with out stay this time.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We LOVE your property and staff, we were a little surprised/saddened by needing to pay extra to use pool after 11am on check out day. KOA loyalists but I thought I's mention, I believe there was supposed to be a wine opener and after a newer propane tank was delivered, our BBQ still had to be started with a live flame, ignitor did not work. Thank you, Monica
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice kabin but inside smaller than expected. Trying to fit 5-6 people was a really tight fit. The TV should be bigger, there's enough wall space. The hay wagon ride should have cushion/blanket because it's uncomfortable to sit on hay poking my buttocks and legs. We felt some racism on Sat movie night. We were the only family inside hall. 5 diff families looked inside and left. Not cool at all.
May 19, 2014
Exceded our espectations!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful, clean campground with lots of child friendly activities as well as quiet spots for those wanting a little peace. Nice shade trees and easy access spaces. Thus is our second stay and we wjll definitely be back again!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I have a tent site near the playground during my stay. I could not sleep due to heavy traffic, noise and security patrolling every few minutes. The sites are way to close together and there is no privacy!
May 19, 2014
Just a quick weekend away from the house for the hubby and I... Always a pleasure to stay at the Petaluma KOA...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.