San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
Check in was very fast and friendly. Although we did create quite the back up on the road with our coach. I believe with the amount of staff racing around on the golf carts that rigs can be escorted to their sites. The golf carts drive extremely fast and the drivers never acknowledge the guest. It didn't seem very friendly except in the office.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice staff but unfortunately the campground wasn't as nice. Sites were crowded and close, no grass and as it rained it was very muddy. We had no wifi. Laundry most expensive I've seen with most of the dryers broken. Would not sray there again.
Oct 28, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The office staff was great, the cabins were cozy, and we really did not want to leave! Thank you for having us!
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Great location. We'll return.
Oct 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and take the guided tour of San Francisco offered by this KOA. Could not believe how much information John had to give and to drive and talk about everything in all the traffic was something else.
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly, knowledgeable staff; beautiful atmosphere; clean campground with lots of family-friendly activities. Also, very quiet at night even when lots of people are there.
Oct 26, 2016
I find it sad that KOA has so many illegal aliens working for them. American citizens made you great! Americans are on the streets needing jobs!!You should be supporting them not illegals!!
Oct 26, 2016
Great location. Good facility. Some campsites are set up backwards, with fire pit, table, and open space on opposite side from camper door. Again, some sites, not all. But great place overall
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing campground and excellent staff!
Oct 26, 2016
INFLEXIBLE
Oct 25, 2016
Always a Special Visit..Love Staff..Nice Campgrounds..Fun Halloween Festivities
Oct 25, 2016
Our group had a great time again at Petaluma KOA. The kids loved the trick or treating and I even dressed up my dogs this year. We already made reservations for next year for October 2017
Oct 25, 2016
We love this KOA!! Everyone who works here is so friendly, especially Melissa at the front desk. This is our 3rd time (the 2nd during Oct) & the kids have a blast! The EE who was "the Joker" is hilarious and very entertaining. He stopped by our campsite at the end of trick or treating and made the kids laugh with his antics. The bathrooms are clean. 231 was very roomy for us too.
Oct 25, 2016
Fun and convenient for the whole family!
Oct 25, 2016
When we drove in, our kids said, "WOW! This place is better than Disneyland!" We enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow, climbing wall, petting zoo, trick or treating and activities. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 25, 2016
We were a bit overwhelmed with the number of folks staying over the weekend - expecting a quiet getaway in October! But such a wonderful place and all the families/kids were very polite and respectful - having an absolute great time! Great family place -
Oct 24, 2016
Der Kinderspielplatz und der Streichelzoo ist toll für die Kids. Check-in freundlich und schnell. Armband muss getragen werden.
Oct 24, 2016
We've been coming every October for the last 4 years. It's perfect for kids and families. Lots of fun activities for the little ones. We've staying in the small cabins, the deluxe cabins, and in our own pop-up camper. Each experience was great, and there really aren't any bad sites.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. The grandkids loved all the different things to do. Very friendly staff and super clean. Looking forward for our next stay.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our second stay at the Petaluma KOA and we had the best time! There's so much for the kids to do, that the adults get to relax! We really enjoyed all of the Halloween activities and the friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Was amazing kids loved all the activities!! Which allowed the adults to kick back and enjoy our time together as well. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. We enjoyed ourselves and our grand children had the time if there lives. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
2nd year visiting for the Halloween weekend and we enjoyed our stay and our kids loved all the extra activities: hay ride, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, spaghetti potluck, face painting, playground, bounce pillow, pool, etc This is becoming a yearly tradition. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, soon many activities for kids. We will definitely be staying here again and again
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was perfect. The only comments I would have are that there was a lot of mud that three of our kids slipped in and the sprinklers turned on where our tent was and got the inside wet.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, convenient location to San Francisco and Sonoma and Napa Valley. Don't miss going to historic downtown Petaluma!
Oct 24, 2016
it was awesome! i always feel comfortable and safe staying at koa's. especially this one, thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities & amenities. Friendly staff. Only issue is sites are right up against one another. We had the RV park right up against our tent space 132. With larger groups common in RV there was constant yelling and cursing, which was difficult to have kids around. Camp staff should be mindful of that so kids don't have to hear cursing every other word with some of these groups.
Oct 24, 2016
Love this place! Love the staff! Dislike all the tiny children running around unsupervised at all hours. Come on parents get your heads out of your bottles or bongs and tend your children!!! We will stay here again and again. No monster child will steal our fun.
Oct 24, 2016
I've only had a few KOA experiences and this was by far the best. The staff were wonderful and constantly working to keep the grounds up. I was very impressed. The facilities were clean and the activities were amazing. I've already recommended this to four other friends and I've only been home one day.
Oct 24, 2016
The activities for the kids were good
Oct 24, 2016
Good location is probably the main strength. This is a big, busy (in high/holiday seasons) campground. Kids seem to have a good time. Maintenance is not so good. We stayed in a cabin. My wife swept up half a cup of dirt off the floor inside, before we moved our stuff in. I brought out my toolbox and replaced a missing screw in the screendoor dog screen panel to prevent the screendoor dragging
Oct 24, 2016
First time stay and was very satisfied. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
So clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 24, 2016
It was great! Thank you for the accommodations during our family emergency. It helped out a lot.
Oct 23, 2016
Extremely nice, clean facility with great amenities.
Oct 22, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful staff at this KOA. it was a pleasure to stay here! Thank you!!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
KOA Petaluma is a great place to stay and their staff is super friendly
Oct 21, 2016
late arrival over tel was told $68 to be charged so I'm thinking this must be a first rate KOA 1 site not level 2 trees not trimmed for classA 3 sewer connect uphill & @ far corner 4 upgrades needed 4 modern site 5 web showed view of beach
Oct 20, 2016
We will be back
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly people, easy to deal with. Clean restrooms on lower end. Showers on upper end need upgrade but restroom part on excellent. every now and then there is a dairy farm smell
Oct 20, 2016
Very good!
Oct 20, 2016
Great facility, everything a person could ask for.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and tons of activities for the entire family.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Great site, with very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again if passing through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps