San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
This KOA is in terrific condition with nice amenities. Staff are helpful and friendly. My greatest frustration, with all campgrounds, this KOA is no exception; is the condition of the bathrooms. I guess people are pigs but I don't think there is an excuse for running out of toilet paper and dirt on the floors and walls. No privacy in the park; however that was expected.
May 01, 2017
It was antique trailer day so there was lots to ooh and ahh about. We even got free leftover coffeecake! Woohoo! Our 2nd time here, and will come again. Played bocci ball. They need to replace the balls and smooth out the court. Everyone around us seemed to have a great time. It's a happy place!
May 01, 2017
We had a great time at the Vintage Camper Trailer Rally. I hope we can do this again next year. If so I would love space 101 again. Thanks again. Henry and Janell Diaz.
May 01, 2017
Only disappointment I had was the hot tub was not open until 10pm.
Apr 30, 2017
A special thanks to the owners and many employees who make this KAO a very special place to stay.
Apr 30, 2017
The campgrounds were busy due to great weather! Grounds well kept, space for your table and chairs,nice employees. Friday is lawn day so plan on 3 hours or so of mowers around you. Nice spacious pool, spa was great. Our only comment was the RV we were parked next to was a full timer and left for work every morning at 5:30am after he loaded his diesel truck that he let warm up for 20min.
Apr 29, 2017
Site was tight with my 35' Fifth Wheel and Truck.. The previous user emptied his holding tanks on the ground and I cleaned up the mess..
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
This was our 1st time at a KOA it was only 2 nights, but we were very impressed!
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay nice park very clean
Apr 29, 2017
We love the woodsy setting
Apr 28, 2017
Great place to relax
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful setting. Very clean!
Apr 28, 2017
It was awesome and an adventure under the canopy of a redwood tree forest. The staff there are super friendly, they go out of their way to help. Thank you, Petaluma KOA! We'll be back!!!!!
Apr 28, 2017
The staff was wonderfully helpful in helping me get a last minute reservation.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice camp. Too expensive.
Apr 26, 2017
I'm 75,and a disabled veteran. I Had problems walking up the hills but glad I had my jeep to drive up and down the hills. Very clean park,and restrooms. Roads could be a little wider 2 or 3 feet for the newer, longer RV's and inexperience drivers.(weekend rent a motor homers). Corners could be rounder so RV's don't run on the grass and dirt. Need more parking for visitors. I will return!
Apr 26, 2017
I was a seller at the military vehicle show and was not happy that KOA was charging people $10 to attend the show.All visitors commented to me that they were extremely unhappy about the fee.If the fee goes away for visitors,I will be back. If the fee does not go away for the April 2018 show, I will NOT attend. A seller can not make money without customers.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
This is the best KOA in the USA. Woody and his staff are over the top, the best. This was a one week stay/event for a historical vehicle military group. How many KOA in the USA can provide an LZ to land a 1967 Vietnam Huey Helicopter? A "Bravo-Zulu" job well done for this wonderful KOA. Thank you Woody.
Apr 25, 2017
Charging the public $10.00 to enter the campground on Saturday was ridiculous. How is our hobby going to attract new member with kind ofcrap. All of our past meets never charged the public to view the vehicles and buy surplus goods. It would be wise to rethink this policy next year MVCC member for 30 years
Apr 25, 2017
A great stay loved the petting zoo even though we did a surprise visit. The boys loved the jumping blister. Folks were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean. I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay was excellent, the staff was professional, MVCC member
Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed the big heated pool.
Apr 25, 2017
400 characters aren't enough letters to formulate enough adjectives to describe my displeasure.
Apr 25, 2017
Even with first time problems, all was worked out
Apr 24, 2017
Park and all areas very neat. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and bath houses - very nice camp sites, friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed during MVCC event. Good bathrooms, good garbage service. A few management details to work out, however an overall good visit. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice event great job by koa staff
Apr 24, 2017
I was part of the MVCC group. This was our first year at this site. You did not know our group and we did not know your team, so initially there was some rigidness; as the week went on things settled out somewhat. Our group still needs more spaces and maybe a little more consolidated. I am looking forward to next year.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice Campground. Service at check-in needs improvement.
Apr 24, 2017
First time camping at this KOA. Nice corner tent site #123. Gravel/pumice stone in driveway is too fine. One complaint, lost parking placard for vehicle, staff member replaced it for me, but said I would not get another, as if I were selling them. Believe he should have said nothing at all.
Apr 24, 2017
very enjoyable stay -
Apr 24, 2017
First time with our group (400+ campers) and things were great. Some tiny hitches to be worked out for next year. Looking forward to our next visit. THANK YOU
Apr 24, 2017
Our 2 yer old was injured in the petting zoo. There was a spikey decoration 30" high and it poked him straight in the eye and we had to take him to the hospital. I thought they would have more sense than to put spiky metal decorations at kids height in the walkway of a kids petting zoo. When they say watch out for death they mean it!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, well kept, large friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time and the people that work there were Awesome! Thank you! and Thanks Woody!
Apr 24, 2017
Please change out the lodge bed mattress very bad big hole i center .
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Always an enjoyable experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Terrible! We were put next to an open trench sewer ditch. Couldn't use sewer or cable that we paid for. Spot was not cleaned when we moved in; dog poop right outside door. We were so disappointed! Hope our next stay is better.
Apr 24, 2017
Had s very nice time here! Only issue we had was a bad shower head in our cabin, but they promptly fixed it as soon as we let them know! Love this place and have told all my friends and family about it!
Apr 24, 2017
Great well kept campground, friendly staff, really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.
Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint I have about this RV Park is the laundry, which is extremely expensive, and there is no place to park near the office laundry.
Apr 24, 2017
The military vehicles, etc. club in camp was definitely a special perk. My husband was in his glory!
Apr 24, 2017
Great Staff
Apr 23, 2017
New hires gave some conflicting information, but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. First time our large MV group met there and I have extended my reservation for next year. Thanks for a great time
Apr 23, 2017
my friends could not visit us at our campsite without paying $10.00 per person, I will NEVER go to or recommend this KOA ever, and never return!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy