San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2015
The campground is nice and well maintained with a lot of amenities. My only complaint is that the sites are somewhat small. I was unable to park my 37' fifth wheel and tow vehicle in the same site. The campground was relatively empty during our stay, however, so they allowed me to park my tow vehicle in the empty site next to mine at no charge.
Dec 22, 2015
Please provide heat in bathrooms, otherwise very pleasant
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Loved the camp, but not the chain saws & tree shredders directly across from our site from 10-5 on a Sat! Not sure why we were placed there if the work was scheduled but it was VERY annoying. Called at 11 to see when they'd be done and was told by 1 pm or would have asked to be moved. Keeping an open mind for the future, but feel like a credit of some kind would be nice.
Dec 21, 2015
They were amazing at accomadating my stay. Made me feel comfortable! Definitely will be coming back to this KOA.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly efficient service. thanks
Dec 17, 2015
Very and helpful all around
Dec 17, 2015
The playground, the petting zoo and especially the Christmas event were great!
Dec 17, 2015
Check in was easy and good directions to camp site were provided. Campground was well developed and maintained. Enjoyed the stay and expect to return again.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
AWSOME !!
Dec 15, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. Thanks to everyone who made it happened. Thanks for your hard work and the care about your customers.
Dec 14, 2015
It was our first time staying here but we will definitely be back. Even though we got a lot of rain while we were camping we still had a great time. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very courteous, helpful and familiar with various local activities. They also put on a free holiday dinner which everyone was invited to. It seems like they do this quite often.
Dec 14, 2015
weekend get away with friends... we had a great time!
Dec 10, 2015
clean bathrooms need some directional markers for traffic flow and clearer exit signs
Dec 10, 2015
The staff was great to work with us - clean facilities and well kept camping areas. Would love to come back in the summer/fall when all their normal activities are going on - seems like a very thought out and user friendly place.
Dec 09, 2015
Clean and friendly
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We were SO pleased with staff, site and facilities. Thank you!!!
Dec 08, 2015
Great spot lived up to all of its praises
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great place. We were a little disappointed on our last night when the neighbors played their music VERY loudly until 11:00.
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean place , campsites had nice space to them . The workers were very nice and helpful . Great place to relax and the kids had things to do also , plus you are still close town .
Dec 02, 2015
Great overall. A little tight at our site for a 36 foot coach. Very nice facilities and bathrooms.
Dec 02, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The hot tub was hot and the showers were warm. Kat was amazing at the front desk.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this place. Have our family thanksgiving there for the last two years and planning on the third. Very kid friendly. Mary Meyers
Dec 01, 2015
it was very enjoyable, thank you
Dec 01, 2015
I live 8 miles away and KOA is so close driving with a 2 year old. We love the petting zoo, the jumping pillow, and of course the big playground. Campers drive slowly, and it is safe for small ones to ride toys on the street and color with chalk. We love waving to the workers on tractors and especially JOHN with the beard. He takes time to talk to us and make us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful setting so close to everything we needed
Dec 01, 2015
We hosted a 4 family (17 People total), 4 night Kampsgiving extravaganza from 11/25 to 11/29 and it was the best time I've ever had. Even though temps fell below 40F at night we still ate like royalty and had great fun around the fire. this year I am truly thankful for Petaluma KOA!
Dec 01, 2015
Very good!!!
Dec 01, 2015
We were booked for 50amp service, and due to faulty equipment we settled for 30amp service. They were accommodating for a difference between sites.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this kampground. The staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities and grounds are clean and we'l maintained. There is a lot to keep the kids busy. The beach is a sporty drove away. It's one of our favorite places.
Dec 01, 2015
All ways have a good time the lodge was fun for the kids the staff always wonderful a few represent needed on the lodge but every thing worked great
Dec 01, 2015
we reserved a backin site because we wanted the swing and bench.we got a pull through which wasn't as nice and always shady, need a little sun in november!
Dec 01, 2015
Easy access from Rte 101. Sites are close but the sloping terrain makes for a pleasant campground. Well stocked store. Downtown Petaluma has a great bakery and shops.
Dec 01, 2015
Way over priced and the WIFI didn't work well at all. Gate code not in with night paperwork so had trouble getting in.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The staff is friendly, the cabins are clean and spacious and Petaluma is close to many fun family attractions. Hope to be back this summer!
Dec 01, 2015
Love the trees. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great place, people, will definitely be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Site was quite unlevel.
Nov 30, 2015
We were a little bit bummed out to not have power or water on the final morning of our stay but things happen and the campground gave us plenty of notice. It is by far one of my favorites.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites & washrooms. Many activities for families & lots of green grass & trees.
Nov 30, 2015
I'm handicapped and let them know. They assigned me to a very friendly site. The staff was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not the worst place we've visited. About what you would expect in a northern California RV park. Close together spaces and over priced
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy