San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Well maintained, quiet, and clean campground. Lots of activities for children.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all your kids activities !!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, always do at this camp grounds. We spent the weekend with friends and family. The staff is always friendly and helpful always! We try to come here at least once a month.
Sep 06, 2016
We spent a week at theis KOA and we were very satisfied with our stay. The campground was in good condition. The laundry could have used repairs to several dryer but we managed. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and the sites where good.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin experience. perfect time of year as it wasn't very busy and we were nicely spaced out.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was able to accommodate our request to have 3 families next to each other. I do like the layout of Santa Cruz a little better as the bounce pillow and rock climbing is located near the playground in the center of the camp. Also Santa Cruz has a central fire pit that is used for smore night! That said Petaluma is a great place for families and has all the am
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park
Sep 06, 2016
the facility is great, however the ticky tack stuff to get every dollar gets draining - we havent had that before
Sep 06, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but the constant over powering Marijuana smoke from the cabins across from our campsite made it less enjoyable this trip. We called the front desk several times with no luck of anything being done.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a really fun stay. I will cone back
Sep 06, 2016
Great fun for kids with plenty to do. Biking through the campgrounds, playground, pool, and lots of planned fun. Loud for adults day and night.
Sep 06, 2016
It was Labor Day weekend, so it was packed! It was nice to meet the owner Woody. The rapid response to the pool when there was a problem was nice to see. The men were professional and it was handled quickly. The inflatable water slide was fun and the bike parade was a lot of fun too. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
We got there late around 10 pm and everyone helped us so much and were very kind. Thanks so much. We plan to return!!
Sep 06, 2016
Can't wait to go back, but One thing I would like to see change is the times for kids activities it's hard to wait all day for the rock wall to be open for two hrs only. I'm ine who like coffee and hot tub to start my day but pool and spa don't open till 9. Other then that loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
the man at the front desk was very rude when i checked in. he said you did not pay a deposit. Which is not true, since you will not hold a reservation without a deposit. i told him of course i paid a deposit and he said "NO!" i said i have a receipt. he still said no! later in the eveing, some guy came over yelling at us to be quiet as it was quiet time and it was the campsite next door!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
well maintained campground and facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Was very frustrated that after paying $80 to spend a restful night after traveling all day to find the place packed with screaming kids. It was a holiday so I got over that. When they wanted to charge $15 per person to have my cousin and her husband come visit my 85 year old dad who can get out of the motorhome I got pretty pissed. Not reasonable and not acceptable.
Sep 05, 2016
Good people were nice the pool clothed early someone throw up
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Pancake breakfast was excellent.
Sep 04, 2016
Everything you need and more is available at KOA Petaluma. Very clean, relaxing, enjoyable, home away from home.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we were both really impressed. Next time we're taking our grandchildren.
Sep 03, 2016
Great.love the location
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were terrific. The grounds were immaculate. Great place for families but us older folks had plenty peace and quiet . So nice to be in a park with green grass!!! And large shade trees. Worth the higher cost for sure.
Sep 03, 2016
Great location, helpful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
The park was very clean and very quiet. There was little road noise which is unusual for KOA. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the tour of San Francisco
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for about a week and a half. We had a great time and the weather was beautiful. This KOA seemed to have everything. It was peaceful through the weekdays and campers with kids showed up on the weekends. The only negatives I have are they need to keep their washers and dryers working and if you're within earshot of the restrooms, the doors are slammed all night...install baffle?
Sep 02, 2016
Stayed a week and a half visiting family in the area. This KOA is awesome. Big pool, hot tub, petting zoo, lots of stuff for kids. Treed sites. Quiet. Fire rings. Friendly staff. They even offer van tours into SFO. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2016
Really echoey our stay here and took advantage of the S. F/ tour too. Great time.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time at Petaluma. It's a wonderful park especially for children. We really enjoyed the KOA bus tour. John is excellent and took us to all the great places. I encourage everyone to go on the tour
Sep 01, 2016
Despite having a reservation, I got a site that was so uneven I couldn't get my motorhome level. The picnic table was also at a crazy angle as there was no flat space for it either. Sites are tiny - it feels like a huge RV park. Young children may enjoy what is offered but there is little for teens or adults. The pool is very shallow. The main thing going for this "campground" is it's location.
Sep 01, 2016
The location is perfect. We spent 4 nights and it was a short drive to Sonoma Square, San Francisco, Bodega Bay, Healdsberg and of course downtown Petaluma. My husband and I are n our 60's and on the weekends this is very much a young family destination because it is fun!! We enjoyed watching the multitude of kids having good old fashion fun! Reminded us of our own childhood when fun was outdoors.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Fun friendly and busy
Aug 31, 2016
Everybody was super friendly
Aug 31, 2016
This is our second stay and we love all the activities for the kids. Beautiful place to stay the pool and jacuzzi are the best for families
Aug 30, 2016
Great job on the facility upkeep. Really well tailored for families and groups. Our fourth trip back... and we'll be back again next year
Aug 30, 2016
We find it a very nice place to stay. Clean sanitaire, nice SPA, only remark, shuttle to SF is very expensive. We rented a car for less than 100 dollar.
Aug 30, 2016
The tour to SF with John was the best tour we've ever been on. He was the very best at everything ! The campgrounds were awesome as well. The only issue we had was when we arrived early we had to wait in a field because whoever was checking the sites for availability had not done it yet. This has never happened to us at any KOA site EVER ! There should be a check of the sites more frequently.
Aug 30, 2016
We've been here 2X before and have a great time. Horseshoe pit and animal pet zoo--fun.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice secure park with lots of facilities. We camped in a motorhome in one of their premium end-of-row sites. Unfortunately, there were young kids shouting, running, and biking through our site until ll PM and again after 7 AM. As I am apparently a grumpy old man, if I stay here again, I will ask for a quieter site away from the Kabins.
Aug 30, 2016
Great koa if you have kids, there is lots to do.The staff was great, I needed a larger tent site and they took the time to find one that I could switch with, even though they were full for the weekend.The down side is there are lots of kids and parents that are not camp considerate. the mgmt tried to keep the noise down by doing patrols but still got woke up by a midnight party.Weekdays are quiet.
Aug 30, 2016
The only complaint I have is the ice cream social. It is not an ice cream social it is ice cream for sale. There was nothing social about it... no seats or tables and no company plus the server was less than friendly. Other than that had a great time!
Aug 30, 2016
the only complain I have is that inside cabins were not as clean there was spiderwebs throughout the cabin. it was disapointing we had a luxery cabin.
Aug 30, 2016
The customer service is not so good at check in. To many activities going on at one time. The park is nice and loved the shaded sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds, excellent staff
Aug 30, 2016
Amazing place if u have kids....but if u don't it will be loud. We particularly enjoyed the loud foul Mouth teen girls in the tent next to us.... Awesome pool and events, this place is top notch (for family)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals