San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We loved the fact that you had so many activities for our grand kids. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our site was clean and ready to camp.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue to come back. The playground is great for my grandsons. The staff is very friendly too.
Jul 14, 2017
Site #225 was unlevel. Had to put right side of Motorhome on 3" high blocks. Made last step out very deep drop. Ground was extremely unlevel. No place for a lawn chair, holes in ground to twist ankles. Internet was not working for 3 days......all this for $75.00 per night....makes one want to find Motel 8!!!!! I complained and they offered another site that was almost just as bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Much better stay this trip. Staff much more friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Way to less showers and restrooms. Also u have to walkt to others properies to get into the restrooms and showers. U have to wear plastic polsbracelet its also bad.
Jul 13, 2017
We go to this KOA every year, we love how clean and safe it is and the multiple Kid and family friendly activities are creating memories for us all!!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff and tons for everyone to do. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved our stay and will visit again. Our cabin was cute and very clean, and had everything we needed. The entire facility is very family friendly and fun!
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed close to everything! We hd a wonderful time. My only complaint is that we missed some activities because we arrived on time but they started before the said start time on flyers.
Jul 13, 2017
Our grand kids loved this place, they couldn't wait each day for the train ride, they loved the play area and enjoyed the pool. The camp is clean and well maintained. Sites are level, we alway use this camp on our travels north to Eureka.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great except we could not get any cable reception. even tried a new coaxial cable but to no avail.
Jul 13, 2017
Great Campground! Beautiful redwood trees. Well run. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities for kids, but still quiet and peaceful at our campsite. A little pricey though.
Jul 13, 2017
It was my 3rd time staying here and it's always a great experience.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great stay the staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean and bathroom was well maintained. The pool water was a little cloudy but understandable due to the high usage and all the suntan lotion being used.
Jul 13, 2017
CG close to SFO, which makes it quite expensive. We reserved a space "away from the event areas"... what we got was a space on the backside of the pool area - thats not what we expectetd. Stuff was friendly, but very busy.Had better KOA in other places
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA has it all for kids however it was so busy the showers were not very clean (reason for 4 stars instead of 5). A little too busy for my liking. Employees very nice. Area full of things to do.
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA is amazing. Best family campgrounds I have ever been to. If you have kids this is the spot.
Jul 13, 2017
Until there is a rule stating not to use occupied space as a short cut we will not stay at any other KOA campground.
Jul 13, 2017
What a RESORT! I wish we had more time than just one night!
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for making our annual family (Reyes,Hudson,Heiberger,Bataraand the rest of us) camping trip another memorial experience.
Jul 12, 2017
The trip to the city with John was fantastic.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was good except the pool could have been a bit cleaner
Jul 12, 2017
Great for Kids, not so much for adults.
Jul 12, 2017
Great facility with awesome amenities. My little one and teenager both loved it.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Extremely helpful SF tour. John was great. Our site was right next to bathrooms so very noisy. Too pricey for the noise and to only use as a few nites stay to visit SF. Maybe a better value for families who are staying and enjoying the campground activities daily, not for someone who only needs a place to park their RV and sleep at night We paid $90.00+ night for 3 nig
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly staff and very clean amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA. We actually made last minute reservations here this time after other plans fell though and the staff members were very accommodating. We'll be back again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
New deluxe sites are nice; however, people from the tent sites constantly walk through them. Employees in golf carts drive way too fast; we've almost been hit a few times coming around corners as they're zooming by. Would be nice to have kids activities between 11-6, M-Th, during the summer months. As well as on Sundays. Not everyone is here for the full day of activities on Saturday.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp! Always clean and well maintained. Great kid activities and the baby goats were a big hit!!
Jul 11, 2017
The SF tour was fantastic! John was so knowledgable and fun. I would have given the campground a higher rating, but there was only one WORKING washer out of 6, the other room was full, and they close the laundry room at 9:00. 5 were inoperable due to the coin dispensers being too full! Busy campground-staff was good about coin refunds but couldn't empty the coin dispenser w/o manager. What?!
Jul 11, 2017
Smashing camp site, good size plots and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place and I would happily stay here again. Only issue was shortage of bathroom facilities in the area where I camped.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely stay, although we stayed at site 105, and I was disappointed with the size of the showers in the Mobile restrooms. We walked to the main restrooms rather.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and family friendly with a lot of activities on site. But 73 dollars to pitch a tent is a little crazy and to charge people $12 per person to just visit someone staying for a few hours is basically robbery. If only there were some competition in the area people might get more reasonable rates.
Jul 11, 2017
Activities for kids were very nice. We were sad about the limited hours of the rock wall and train. The environment for tent camping is industrial. We felt like squatters in a parking lot, among massive SUV's. We had trouble finding a spot for the tent with the table, a tree and fire ring taking any non-gravel area up. The two bathrooms were constantly full and often had lines. Meh.
Jul 11, 2017
RV site had plenty of space and the grounds are maintained very well. Although this location is right off the highway, you'd never know it! Peaceful and so much fun. We can't wait to go back. Lots of fun activities for the kids too.
Jul 10, 2017
The grass-weeds needed to be cut in the tent sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed in the past at KOA however this was our least favorite experience. The bed was broken and squeaked. The support staff was unable to assist with our wi-fi connection. But, the ants and gofers at our site was pretty bad. Ants were everywhere and we kept stepping on gofer holes. The site was not well kept at all- very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
So happy that it's about 30 minutes from all the sites! We just really didn't appreciate all the trash piles in our tent site when we arrived. The front desk was kind enough to move us to a different site, but we noticed that the trash didn't get cleaned up for another day or 2. Also, please update the shower heads in the bathrooms!! The San Fran tour was FANTASTIC!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced and i had to ask two different neighbors to please quiet down who were still talking and laughing at their campfires at 130am and 2 am.
Jul 10, 2017
Really clean cabin. Really clean bathroom - and plenty of them. Quiet. Excellent pool. Super friendly staff - and plenty of them.
Jul 10, 2017
We'll run, safe and secure campground. Lots of kids and RVers. This park gets busy on event days so reserve early.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Great clean facilities. Peaceful and good location.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy