San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Very nice park
Sep 16, 2015
This place smells like cow manure.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Numerous stays at this park. Duration range from 4weeks to 2 days. Always pleased with courtesy of check in personnel and reservation phone personnel.
Sep 16, 2015
Very good and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
We stay here a lot, close to home it makes a nice 3 day getaway and we love to use our motorhome as much as we can.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice clean and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Our site was not clean. People could have been friendlier. Torn canopy covering a transformer was an eyesore. It did seem very child friendly however.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice staff and good amenities. It is very large with rv, tent, and cabins. It can get a bit noisy, but mostly just kids laughing and having fun. Very good for families.
Sep 15, 2015
so fun will be back for sure!
Sep 15, 2015
The only complaint is the there was a lot of little garbage throughout the grounds
Sep 15, 2015
Quiet, nice sized lots. Clean showers, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed the time there. Loved the shuttle tour to San Fran. and Alcatraz. Driver (Angela) was an excellent guide.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful KOA employees that deserve ten stars! We enjoyed the roaming peacocks and farm atmosphere but the flys and smells that come with that - not so great! Fantastic San Francisco tour from KOA that we highly recommended. Our guide, Angela, fills the day with historical and interesting info. She's great! Try this place while you explore wine country and San Francisco!
Sep 14, 2015
The place was nice and clean. Staff very helpful. There was a bad smell of chicken or animal waste in the air most nights. Smoke from fires gave off a smell that set off my smoke alarm. A lot of flies came to my BBQ!
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay would have been perfect if we weren't camped directly across from the gate. There were cars and RV's driving in and out non-stop, day and night. The noise and fumes were over the top horrible. After our first night the camp host gave us two options for a place to move for the second night. We learned a big lesson. Don't camp near the gate! Otherwise fun place. Camped in a motorhome.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I have been traveling to your KOA for years. We love that is close to stores, resturants and what ever else might fit your needs.
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I stayed in Loft284. Everything was great except for our neighbors. One thing we've noticed is these cabins are obviously placed in later and they don't leave much privacy to eachother. The family we have 2 over were very territorial and loud staying out till 3am talking laughing and drinking. I was surprised that none of the koa team driving by ever said anything. $210 a nite!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was great! All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We took the KOA tour into San Franciso with John and thoroughly enjoyed it! John was so knowledgable, informative and very nice. He showed us so many places that we would never have seen on our own! Highly recommend it
Sep 14, 2015
Very safe and quite arier
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first time there. Park was very nice and clean. Lots of activities for kids which we liked for our grandchildren. Loved the store and friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
The nights were quite noisy especially after quite time .
Sep 14, 2015
Loved it. Fantastic service from staff - really helpful. Met some lovely people around the site - always a good sign that a site is a good one! 1st time camping in the USA (Kiwi's visiting). Looking forward to seeing more of the USA!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great 1st visit to KOA Petaluma, since we are a Koa member now we will see these places more.
Sep 13, 2015
This is an a great KOA. We go the same time every year and enjoy the pool party and the karaoke finals. Its great family fun. It is very clean and organized and you can tell they put their customers first. Thank You
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed on a deluxe corner site. Excellent as always. Though dog rules should be enforced a bit more i.e. dog owners should walk their pets on the greens of the campsites but rather use the dog run.
Sep 13, 2015
Showers extremely to small No where to disrobe and put your clothes
Sep 12, 2015
This is a lovely site with excellent clean facilities. The staff were all very helpful and made us feel welcome. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I AM VERY LUCKY THAT I DID NOT RUN OVER SOME UNLUCKY KID AS I ENTERED WITH MY 35 FOOT RV!YOU NEED TO GET SOME TRAFFIC CONTROL ON THESE BUSY HOLIDAYS BEFORE THERE IS AN ACCIDENT.
Sep 11, 2015
AWESOME!! Great campground with everything you need. Would definitely return :).
Sep 11, 2015
Site was not well maintained. Sewer hookups were above the level of the RV making dumping difficult. Park was overcrowed. Rates were excessive
Sep 11, 2015
Nice folks that accommodate you without a hassle. We did not like the first cabin and they gave us keys to 3 others to choose from! We will be back! Nice clean campground!+
Sep 11, 2015
Pool is beautiful. Trees are very nice for shade. Everything in store is way over priced. Camping spaces are just dirt; people walking their dogs let them poop at random making a dual mess to track into your RV. All this for $85 per night. Exorbitant!
Sep 10, 2015
I was impressed with this KOA.Many activities for my grandchildren and most activities were FREE the pool was over crowded and my grandchildren had a difficult time but the water slide made it okay for them.
Sep 10, 2015
The Pool Party and Black Light Dance Party were so much fun! DJ Lyle was amazing!!
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Did not look like anything in the pictures. The bathroom near our site needed more attention. With the amount of people staying there it should have been cleaned a little more frequently. One staff member was very rude. I told him about noisy campers nearby when it was late and he said to me " you should relax. It's Labor Day. Let them party "
Sep 10, 2015
stayed one night in a pull thru site and we were moved to the field for the second night. no tents in the field? we ended up needing to leave as they wanted to charge us ADDITIONAL money to move again (after telling us they had no spots). lady in golf cart was very abrupt and rude.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyable campground. Expected crowds for the holidays and was not disappointed. Tour of San Francisco did not disappoint. John was outstanding. Security at 10 pm needs improvement
Sep 09, 2015
Love all the activities available for the family! Had a blast at the Karaoke and we "old" folk danced around the pool while the kids looked on in shock! Koa Petaluma makes me feel young again!
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice KOA. Great amenities. Lots of activities if staying with kids or staying for a few days. Tent site was quite sloped.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location, extremely expensive...
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We love the staff and atmosphere of all the guest.. and the cleanliness
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice park with a hotel style hot tub and pool. Lots of things on the offer and great location for wine tours.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities throughout the day for the children, so they were never bored. We really enjoyed our trip!
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was very loud during quite hours. Our campsite was very small, the campsite seemed very over priced for what we got.
Sep 08, 2015
Woody and the team never fail to disappoint. This is the best family campground we have ever stayed at... period. Don't miss this stop!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals