San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and our son loved the pool and playground. We stayed in a tent site and campers did not respect quiet hours, very loud until midnight. Hay ride passed by our site many times and we felt like zoo animals being stared at while we ate dinner. Women's bathroom was clean and comfortable but the men's bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time. lots of activities for the family. everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
This campground is dated, way to expensive, very tight spaces and should be a Yogi Bear theme park.
Jul 18, 2016
Very happy with our overnight stay. The staff in the office were extremely nice. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA for a last minute stay.
Jul 17, 2016
So much to do there! Amazing all-in-one place to have quiet rest at night and loads to do during the day. Best KOA ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it! L281 is so nice. I loved how equipped with necessaries the lodge had, that help a lot. We stayed comfortably for three nights and loved it! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
I really enjoyed ALL the activities that the KOA had to offer for the kids. There were lots of things for them to do after being in the car for 12+ hours. Just Wished the pool would have been warmer!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely loved this place! Great place to spend time with family and friends, and so many activities for kids to keep them occupied. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Initially booked for 4 days but wished we stayed longer. Will definitely come back soon! Highly recommended!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Excellent service and place to stay. The guided trip to San Francisco is really something you should do.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Love this KOA, so clean and family friendly! I lost my purse and they found it and contacted me right away so grateful for the attentive and honest staff!
Jul 16, 2016
We found this KOA to be quite noisy and filled with people and activities. If you are looking for a way to keep busy, this is your park, if you are looking for peace and quiet, we recommend going elsewhere. The petting zoo needs clean up as the smells were atrocious. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location, & beautiful campsite; already booked for next summer!
Jul 16, 2016
Usually come in the trailer but this time rented cabin. Didn't realize they had a 3:00 checkin and was refused to checkin 35 mins early. Clerk suggested I take a ride around town. Oh, and can't use the facilities either while we wait. Really? Pool evacuated 2xs during our 44hr stay because of poop in pool. Staff secrative and refused to disclose the reason. We should be told so we can shower
Jul 16, 2016
We had two lodges for our children and grandchildren. At 70's/80's our only issue was with parking for us.Everything else was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great except for the water pressure issue we had in the kitchen during our entire stay. Would also like to have a list of kitchen utensils that are included in the deluxe cabin so that we can bring our own. There were essentials missing like a potato peeler and spatula, etc.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great job with all the amenities! We would love to stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Kids had a great time and didn't want to leave.
Jul 16, 2016
Pretty much enjoyed the 5 days. RVers are always friendly neighbors. Campground a bit too "urban" village for our taste. Dog water in large trough at Kamp K9 was too foul all but one morning.
Jul 16, 2016
Perfect place for 1st time camping w/kids: swimming, jumping and movie by the pool. The only problem was the random people who showed up at 10 and stayed up till 2 talking behind our tent. That made sleeping w/kids really hard.
Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Steady parade of people walking through our site to access the restroom/showers. Sewer connection is an odd size. Trees need serious trimming. No early check-in although web site says there is. Site not well maintained. Pros: Lots for kids to do. Tour bus right from park to SF. Lagunitas Brewery nearby. Level sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 15, 2016
I love this KOA. The grounds are clean. The facilities are great. Tons to do for the kids. Friendly staff. Great Lodges. The only thing is that the floors are never cleaned well in the lodges. There are no hand towels or wash cloths in the bathroom. No screen doors on the Lodges which allows tons of flies. Dirty ceiling fans and the animals in the petting area are not well taken care of.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice spacious campsite. Good wifi connection. Busy resort-type camp but well-run. Disappointed to be so close to tents after requesting quiet area at time of reservation weeks in advance.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was a zoo. Very busy and not to my liking. to many sites and cabins in a small space.
Jul 15, 2016
Last stay was great. This time site was very tight for a 32'5th wheel and not level. Had to have people move there truck at the cabins so I could pull out. $77 way too much for this site. Not very happy this trip and we always stay at KOA's. I'm sure I won't hear from anyone on a negative comment.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great experience our family of six stayed in a cabin. Our 4kids made friends its was an awesome vacation for all of us.
Jul 15, 2016
this was our second stay at this location.We have on both occasions taken our Grand kids now in their teens .We all found our experience to be enjoyable and more than enough things do keep entertained.very friendly staff and safe and clean . We will try a Cabin next time.T Looper
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent place to camp if you have children (of all ages). Quiet with lots of trees for shade.
Jul 15, 2016
Outstanding.
Jul 14, 2016
The grass needed to be mowed and the garbage dumpsters were overflowing. If it wasn't for these two items, I would have given it five stars.
Jul 14, 2016
There were a lot of fun activities for the kids. Kids had a great time. There were too many people. It was a windy day on Saturday. Bathrooms were nice. We were tent campers. We wanted a cabin but you ran out early. That would have been my preference. Boy, Saturday was it a windy day!!! Thank you for having us.
Jul 14, 2016
The park was fine, but our space was by the rec room with LOUD LOUD LOUD MUSIC.It lasted to almost 10:00. Had to leave early next day Would have enjoyed a spot FAR, FAR AWAY .
Jul 14, 2016
Non-stop activities to choose from. So much fun for our 7 and 9-year old kiddos. Loved it. Kids are already asking when we can go back.
Jul 14, 2016
We love it here!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Would highly recommend the bus tour with John into San Francisco. He was a great tour guide. Was a fun day
Jul 14, 2016
Not a bad KOA - though some of tent sites shouldn't be sites as they seem to be the main path for foot traffic to get to the activities.
Jul 13, 2016
This is the best Koa we have stayed at so far ! Kids had a blast and we felt they were always safe. There were activities every hour and the staff was Super nice we are going to make this a regular stop.
Jul 13, 2016
Cabin outside spider webs. Where grass should be dirt cost of renting, to much hotels is a better deal
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and super kid friendly. Nice dog park and huge pool. This is a pretty busy place, but very convenient to San Fran and areas north of the bay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
great time and place. The staff was awesome. My son tripped and hurt his foot outside the store. Maya was nearby and gave him a free ice cream! He was ecstatic! Thanks again. We will be back@
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and kids and I had an awesome time and enjoy our second stay at the Koa campground. There were many activities for our kids to do they were busy all day having fun in the sun . Our big black lab also enjoyed her stay at the Koa campground. We will definitely be back to stay here again .
Jul 12, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. All if the activities we participated in were fun and we'll organized. All of the staff we came across were friendly. There is one area I was less than satisfied with, our campsite. I requested a site that had shade because we are very fair and burn quickly. I booked our stay 3 months in advance. Our site had a tree that provided sun in the morning.It was our first
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals