San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
We had a great time and will be coming back soon. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 23, 2014
Crowded, dirty and very unlevel site. Dog park too wet to use. Main restrooms clean. This park is too cramped and heavily used for our taste.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
My husband is vary I'll we must travel quite frequently 400 pulse miles from home to his do tours. Having a camp trailer and being able to park it in such a nice clean friendly park makes our travel like being home thank you for being there!
Nov 23, 2014
We really thought this site was extremely well run. We came in when the clerk was out to lunch, but they had all of our paperwork hanging outside so that we could go to our assigned site and then go tell them we were there. The place was very clean, and we really enjoyed the cable and WiFi. We would definitely go back again. Only gave it less than five stars because it was very expensive.
Nov 21, 2014
Hot tub hours too short. Again a dirty laundry room.
Nov 19, 2014
There needs to be a better effort made on cleaning campsites/fire pits. I appreciate that my dog is welcome and I do pick up after him, but it seems that many others are not and thus it is starting to get a little thick with dog waste in some areas.
Nov 19, 2014
The place is clean but completely soul-less. It's a "profit first" type of business. We were parked near some trash bins and the flies were insane; like more than 50 of them in the coach from a few seconds of opening the door. Their response? "That's the way it is everywhere in the park this time of year." well...the first two nights we were in a different space and there was no fly problem.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Flys were terrible, guy to spaces down was letting his gray wanted run down the pavement with no jose.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Great amenities, friendly staff and close to the freeway. The cabins looked fun too. We will be staying here again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Didn't offer weekly rate. Bathrooms were not regularly cleaned. They added TP each day but did not "clean" the facility. Grass was long. Campground needs more attention. Overpriced for what you receive.
Nov 14, 2014
Great location for exploring wine country and San Francisco. The park has lots of trees, nice sized lots, a great pool and hot tub. The staff are exceptionally helpful. We have been traveling for a year and this is the nicest KOA we have found.
Nov 13, 2014
Our first stay here and it was great. Quiet, long sites. Very pet friendly, great enclosed dog run, swimming pool, hot tub. Everything you could ask for. We will return.
Nov 13, 2014
This KOA is always clean and well managed. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Convenient location to the coast.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
When the Kampground is slow or off-season (like mo is theaters offering discounted Tuesday's), it would have been more tempting to rent a Quad Bike etc. if the rate was discounted-- just a thought. All the summer amusements had been removed from the rec-room and the bike rental was still full price
Nov 12, 2014
All great but for the over the top thank you message! Something a little less enthusiastic would read as more sincere!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
The only draw back was the KOA sign was not lite directing us to the main entrance. We drove past the entrance and ended up on unknown roads. The dump station was not available upon our departure. Could of provide us notice.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very good, clean park with lots to do especially geared toward the family.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Best KOA in which we have EVER stayed! Lots of shade trees; quiet; some birds. Oh! A swimming pool and the lovely fragrance of farm animals... but only if the prevailing winds were to blow from the wrong direction, which was rare.
Nov 09, 2014
Our coach is 45' 13' 6" tall, so I try to avoid tree branches, if you say you are BIG RIG friendly you need to drive around with a big rig and trim some of the trees, I liked your location and the staff but I have new scratches down the side of my coach from long branches that I couldn't avoid, so I would not be back to this KOA
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
What more could a campground offer? This KOA is spotlessly clean, provides entertainment on site and area tours, has spacious camp sites and a friendly staff. Plus it's centrally located to San Francisco, many beautiful wineries and the coast. We'll be back!
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are unimproved (dirt, some grass, no pads) but otherwise very good. No access or leveling problems.
Nov 06, 2014
It was nice but small sites and some things looked they needed to be updated.
Nov 05, 2014
We stayed over Halloween weekend with three other families... And it's only 20 minutes from our house! The staff was extremely gracious with great events scheduled throughout the weekend, not to mention the incredible Halloween Trick or Treating event. If you decorate your site like we did, it makes for an incredible experience for everyone!
Nov 05, 2014
Everyone was great...park is beautiful...John gave the best tour we have ever had.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
The campground was not too bad, but not as nice as other KOA ' S that I have stayed at. We did not have swings and chairs.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
IT would have been helpful to know that you had Halloween activities scheduled prior to us booking our stay. With so many children running around unsupervised, we found it extremely difficult to park our MH in the site assigned. We were afraid of running over the kids who were darting back and forth across the roads. Suggestion: have staff escort guests to their space & assist in crowd control
Nov 04, 2014
This is a very large KOA in terms of parking spaces because of it's convenient location-close to San Francisco and in primo wine country. Though this KOA was very busy, it was quiet in the evening, had many amenities for children and adults, clean restrooms and grounds. The office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Nov 03, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend visit. I can't wait to come back and visit again! Thank you so much for all your do. The only thing I really miss is the shuffle board that you used to have. I hope some day you will build another one.
Nov 03, 2014
Danny Melissa and the entire staff make this already great Campground an Outstanding Campground. I first stayed with them in 2012 and have returned as a Monthly as they make us all feel at home. Thanks again!
Nov 03, 2014
Stayed in "deluxe" cabin. Did not match description as advertised (different beds),only one of 4 beds was made,we would not have fit except one adult canceled. 100's of flies in cabin upon arrival. Got swatter and killed all repeatedly, appear to be multiplying within the cabin. Lights above bed did not work(One out one falling off wall). Informed front desk on checkout of issues.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent.
Nov 03, 2014
Had a wonderful Halloween. It was a delight passing out candy to all the trick or treaters and decorating the campsite. And the spaghetti and meatballs were out of this world. Great potluck and we couldn't believe it was free. We were more than happy to bring dessert. Thanks again.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Our cabin was full of flies, and the heater cycling on and off under my head was very loud all night. Site was very small. Thin walls. Otherwise, nice location and clean, equipped cabin.
Nov 03, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Petaluma KOA. It feels like we are a long way from home out in the Redwoods.
Nov 03, 2014
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay however, this time we arrived after 9:00 and were placed in the worst spot ever. It was supposed to be a tent site however, the ground was so hard, we couldn't drive stakes (even with a five pound weight). The site had no grass, and it was next to cows and the freeway. There were atleast 20 better sites available too. Poor hospitatilty.
Nov 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.