San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We loved the pool & hot tub. We will back in the spring. Liked how close you are to the ocean. Liked your little town .
Oct 18, 2014
Good facilities. The campground was full of RVs but most people stayed inside and there were few children which made the camp feel less full. Overall a very good stop and one we will enjoy again.
Oct 18, 2014
We enjoyed the security of your park, but found the entrance and exit gate a little cramped. We also had ants, and found their home just next to our door-step rug. However, our stay was a very pleasant one.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Price to high. Good Sam has better rates.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Our stay was good but the price has gotten out of wack compared to Good Sam. At $60 + gas for the motor home I might as well sell it and stay at the Hilton.
Oct 17, 2014
Beautiful park, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Lovely campground great facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
I really like this koa a lot although it is the most expensive I've stayed at but it is worth it great great place for the kids and super friendly staff I had read mixed reviews but I was pleasantly surprised would stay again. Beautiful and easy drive to wine country
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice family campground. Our site was near the playground which was convenient since we had our two grandchildren with us. The restrooms and showers near our site were very nice. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the site fees were on the high side.
Oct 15, 2014
Lovely time! Thanks for the extra help setting up my rig. I've not had a lot of practice yet and as a woman traveling alone, I am eager to learn to be independent.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
A great place to spend precious time with family and friends.
Oct 15, 2014
Too many people at the counter and not enough out in the park assisting the guests. Never saw anyone unless I went into the desk and then it was a hurried curt answer. Issues like these usually are as a result of poor management skills. There is terrible construction on the hwy out front but no reference or assistance to it was made by any staff member. It should be about the guests and their comf
Oct 15, 2014
We've stayed before and it was fine. This time, our site was dirty, very dry, and dusty. Our site was so steep it required my having to get the right front tire off the ground with the leveling jacks, to get the rig level. Very noisy the first night. May not return.
Oct 15, 2014
very friendly staff. thank you
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We took the tour of San-Francisco with John. When we heard the price we thought it was expensive but John is worth it.
Oct 14, 2014
We stay 2 nights for my daughters 7th birthday. We had a wonderful time. Only 2 complaints were the crazy amount of flies made getting and just sitting unpleasant. Also not getting a shady location that had been requested. Not even 1 tree on the table side. We asked to move to another location, even offered to pay extra but was told we were unable to do so. But we'll be back again anyway :)
Oct 14, 2014
Definitely coming back!
Oct 14, 2014
Everything great. Only complaint was with a flat screen tv, you can't see images while laying in bed. Great to have but better if one could see more than negative images. Bathrooms clean, everyone friendly. I would stay again.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I've been going to Petaluma every year in October with a big group for the past 5 years. I've had fun each year. What I liked most about this years stay is the new lodge we stayed in. Love the full fridge. What I missed was a ceiling fan in the main bedroom but other than that everything was great. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2014
Great stay with Fantasy Tour Group! Front office very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
As always out done yourself for halloween celebration. Also great job in hiring Ryan he was wonderful with the kids.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fantastic staff. Great location. Fabulous tours.
Oct 13, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin for four nights and were impressed with how clean the interior of the cabin was and linens were. The grounds are kept up very well. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and petting zoo. There were no obnoxious parties or loud people. It was quiet every night. We will return to stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 13, 2014
You have a major fly problem. Drove me crazy. Had enough of them and had to leave before I went crazy.
Oct 13, 2014
I enjoy this KOA because of the kid-friendly atmosphere. The playground is very nice, the pool, the jumpy pillow, the petting zoo and more. The trick or treating on Sat. night was a blast for the kids. Debra and John, some of your bathroom/maintenance personnel, were very friendly and helpful. The store is great, too. Has all the things you forgot at home.
Oct 13, 2014
My wife and I took the KOA tour of San Fransico with "John the tour Guy" my best tour yet, the man grew up in their and had a lot of personal insight to S.F. Thanks, Manny & Sheridan
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Some better trained staff is in order. My wife was with a staff member and actually heard another staff member on a radio say they would come evict us ! Lol we were there for 10 months, paid weekly and it was a gross mistake in their system that caused the misconunication !!! Other than that a very nice place great weather : )
Oct 12, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Nicely laid out. Plenty of room this time of year.
Oct 12, 2014
Great family campground. Extremely clean and well organized. Highlights for our 9 and 11 year olds were the jumping pillow, the rock wall, swimming, the petting zoo and watching a movie next to the pool. The playground was also a big hit. This was our first KOA experience. Sites are extremely close together and it can feel like sardine-like, but that should be expected with this type of camping.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great location. Lots of shade and quiet too.
Oct 12, 2014
Quiet week empty pool during the day. Clean well kept grounds, friendly helpful staff. Returning for Halloween weekend. Our quick getaway down stony point (10 miles) from home. But you wouldn't know it wooded and quiet. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was helpfully, grounds were well kept. Good value for the area.
Oct 11, 2014
Great campground for big rigs Clean restrooms Nice amenities Great heated pool area Only negative was our site 174 was dirt/ weeds and exposed roots( trip hazards) We would return
Oct 10, 2014
great place for us to meet up with grandkids for an extended weekend. We all love the pool and the Bocce Ball court.
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for computers, laptops, and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 10, 2014
Christine is not the one who organized this stay for the 90 people who were there or stayed there. I am the one who set it up and put it together, with some help from Christine. We had the Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6, and had to pay for day use for 2 of the 6. I also do not understand not having washcloths in the bathroom. I was very grateful for the security the camp had, and all the activities.
Oct 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.