San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Always a clean facility and the staff is super friendly and helpful!!
Sep 25, 2016
Clean, quiet. A nice uneventful stay. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and will definitely stay again anytime we're in the Sonoma County area.
Sep 25, 2016
LARGE DELUX CABIN - WE ARRIVED AFER DARK, KEYS WERE LEFT FOR US. DID NOT USE SHOWER DO TO THE FILTH, HAD TO PUT BEDDING UP TO THE WINDOWS FOR PRIVACY, LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED PROPERLY, COBWEBS IN WINDOWS ETC......TO TIRED TO DRIVE FURTHER!!!!! POWER WENT OUT LATE AT NIGHT DUE TO A POLICE CHASE AND SOMEONE HITTING A TELEPHONE POLL. POLICE WERE LOOKING FOR SUSPECT OUTSIDE OUR CABIN.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great location, terrific staff! Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 23, 2016
Everything was very good, close enough to San Francisco and Somoma. Great activities. But, the smell of cows was overwhelming. I am not a farmer so, did not appreciate it.
Sep 23, 2016
My family loved staying at the Petaluma KOA. There were so many family-fun activities. We swam in the heated pool, took a hay ride, and enjoyed an outdoor movie. The facilities were super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 23, 2016
Wish the showers were hotter, otherwise nice facility!
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the treed setting and outdoor pool area. Bathroom facilities were excellent and clean. Our cabin could have been cleaner as a lot of cobwebs and screen door had holes in it and would be best if screen is replaced to prevent bugs from getting into cabin. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our 3rd annual multi-family "kamping" trip. The staff at the Petaluma KOA are top-notch: efficient, responsive, and friendly. The cabins and facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Don't even get me started on the pool. ;)
Sep 22, 2016
Great place
Sep 22, 2016
cabin was somewhat clean. good anemities.
Sep 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. No complaints. Will be back next year. 😀
Sep 21, 2016
The Vintage Trailer Rally is always a blast. Many thanks to the staff at Petaluma KOA, especially to Office Manager Danny Ortega, who is always very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2016
However would give John our tour guide 5/5 absolutely fantastic, made the tour v memorable
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the KOA tour of San Fran. John was great. And not afraid to show us everything!
Sep 21, 2016
We love the Petaluma KOA! They're great for large groups and are always very accommodating and responsive!
Sep 21, 2016
stay was nice ~ to bad the space we had didn't have electric. otherwise nice & clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, beautiful pool etc. I think all KOA's should have a non smoking section for people who do not want smoke around them. Some people here did not pick up after their dogs which was a bummer. Our first space was small and terrible but they moved us as soon as they could. San Francisco trip was wonderful.
Sep 21, 2016
The bed was extremely noisy when you move. Sounded like it was stuffed with paper. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 21, 2016
Great Camp. Clean bathroom.Nice swimming pool with hot tub.
Sep 20, 2016
We were not very happy with large motorhomes and trailers in the middle of our vintage trailers. We were stuck in complete sun with our dogs and it was very hot. there was open spaces next to us in the shade but they would not move us
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay. front desk was very efficient & friendly good job everyone
Sep 20, 2016
As an Avid State/National Park camper, this was my 1st time in a KOA. Impressed with polite staff, cleanliness & all the activities for children. I'd recommend for novice camper, or would fun for family reunion! It was super venue for the group event we came for & look forward to next year. Big thank you all to super nice staff
Sep 20, 2016
We love this KOA more and more every time we stay here. Big trees, lots of shade, friendly people, great dog park and lots to do, especially for the kids. The camp store is stocked so well with just the right last minute items that we need from power cords to pasta! And the prices are always very reasonable. Can't wait 'til we come again.
Sep 20, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time. everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. the cabin was clean and roomy. the only problem was that the propane bbq did not work. but, we used our son's and all was good. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Loved the friendliness of ALL the staff in checking on us and making sure we were ok and comfortable. Love Love this place!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice,comfortable and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful park!
Sep 20, 2016
Good stay overall, bathrooms were good and cleaned regularly, was definitely on the higher end price wise. Tour from campsite to San Francisco was excellent.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been attending the vintage rally for several years. Everything is good except for the treatment my wife received when she checked in later than me. She had large items to offload at our trailer and was told she couldn't go down with her car, even for a few minutes, without my truck coming out. This was terribly inconveniencing and she felt the young man was not being cooperative.
Sep 19, 2016
The service staff keeps the campground very clean. Everyone is very helpful and want to make your experience one to remember.
Sep 19, 2016
We attended and participated in the Petaluma Vintage Trailer Rally. We had a great time, the park is beautifully maintained and the bathrooms are very clean!
Sep 19, 2016
The sewer connection on my space and that of many others was higher than the outlet on the trailer. Heard a lot of people complaining about it. Staff was really great and took great care of things
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely clean well kept campground!! Great staff! Definitely coming back.
Sep 19, 2016
Super fun for families and kids!
Sep 19, 2016
I loved everything about this place. Everyone was super nice. Place was very clean and organized. I have already recommended it to a co-worker.
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and is still a favorite of ours. Will stay again and again. Nice clean facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was my first time at this KOA and it is a wonderful place. Great for kids and very clean. I have already recommended it to others and I am planning on booking a Glamping trip there in the Spring.
Sep 19, 2016
We stay here often. The campground is clean and well cared for. Staff are friendly. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. The beach is an easy drive. We love it!
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA seems to have charged me $10 each time I used my Debit Card. ???
Sep 19, 2016
It was great, friendly staff and good price! :) Thanks for the great night away from SF!
Sep 19, 2016
clean, quite.
Sep 19, 2016
What a great place! The staff were nice and helpful, the amenities were awesome, and the location was the best. We took the San Francisco tour with John--best tour and tour guide ever!!! Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Amazing place and very helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Close to all of our attractions. Great, clean amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
friendly personal, great bus tour with john,we were travelling by motorcycles, so we got us cabin, can be recommended
Sep 18, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site! Best ever !! Asked to be near Pool and No.2 site was GREAT, near Pool, Restrooms and Reception. Ross was very helpful and friendly, Thank You.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals