San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Huge pile of mulch in our site, obstructing patio area, value to price was not worth it.
May 23, 2015
Great way to introduce camping to our three year old. Lots of fun things for him to see and do. Everything was clean and there seemed to always be a large staff on hand to assist and care for the grounds.
May 22, 2015
I was very impressed with the activities that they offered.
May 22, 2015
We assumed that a sewer connection was included (we're novice trailerites) and found out we did not have one...very disappointed. That should have been mentioned when we booked. Other than that...a nice stay
May 22, 2015
We picked this KOA because of the location to wine country and it was perfect! Staff was very helpful and we had a great time
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
This review may not reflect the true character of this KOA as we were there during a special event. That being said, there were some issues. 1) "Quiet Hours" seemed to be very...flexible. 2) WiFi clearly not up to the task of a full camp. 3) Not nearly enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites/people. AND...parents, control your children and teach them some manners.
May 21, 2015
The day we took the San Francisco tour John the tour guide was the best. The ground were outstanding.
May 21, 2015
Cleanest restrooms we've ever seen! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The spots are large and shaded.
May 20, 2015
No doubt that it's a fun place for kids but we found that the quiet hours on the campground was not enforced and there were groups partying until 3 AM and keeping everyone else up. We would've appreciated closer follow-up to enforce your policy.
May 20, 2015
This KOA is well run and nicely maintained. Very good security.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hot spa and the clean restrooms.
May 19, 2015
While this park has great potential, we've stayed in park for low rates with nice level pads of asphalt or cement. Our site was located next to a road and we had some traffic early. Many sites are not-level and gravel, among shade trees. Facilities were some of the best we've seen and very clean.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
This is a really nice park. There is some distance between each site, not like some RV parks where you're right up against your neighbor. Lots of things for children to do here.
May 19, 2015
I can't say enough about this place. This was the first time experiencing a KOA and I'm telling myself and others why didn't I know about this place sooner. Beautiful lay-out, superb staff. We're definitely coming back. Thanks everyone.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Awful customer service.Stuff will go wrong, its about how you deal with it when it does. We had an internet access issue for 5 days and were consistently told it was our problem, other campers had no issues, go use it at the nearest Starbucks if you need it... When they eventually accepted they did have a problem it wasn't fixed before we left. No apology, no compensation offered, no clue!
May 19, 2015
Best KOA we have seen. Also the biggest. Very nice place.
May 19, 2015
Staff was friendly, professional and spoke more than one language. The grounds and facilities were clean and beautiful. Dog park, pool, jump pillow, petting zoo, etc... What a wonderful place!
May 18, 2015
Everyone was friendly (which is hard to do on Mother's Day Weekend). Very clean, inviting place. We were there for our son's wedding in Sonoma.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times but this time they decided to charge per individual at the camp site. They only 2 individuals were included in the camp site fee and every additional individual required an additional fee. This is ridiculous and not in line with the good value that Koa's are known for. I was disappointed and annoyed.
May 18, 2015
Super nice campground with all the amenities. I especially loved the petting farm. The goats were precious.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA with beautiful setting, clean bathrooms and lots of fun activities.
May 18, 2015
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. High price, probably due to the area, be ready to pay for your extras like coffee. Overall a good place though.
May 18, 2015
Clean. dog park great. relaxing, very nice site.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean, lots of activities for kids. Overall, the staff is very good. We had a bad experience with one that kind of put a damper on our last trip, but other than that things were great.
May 18, 2015
Great time. Thank you
May 18, 2015
Very small campsites but a lot of activities for the kids.
May 18, 2015
Great for family with kids! Awesome!
May 18, 2015
Amazing campground. We will be back.
May 18, 2015
We love camping at Petaluma JKOA. So many exciting activities for our grandkids and for us. Our dogs and grandkids all love the k9 camp too.
May 18, 2015
Too many kids begind our rv site in the Kamp Kabins. They should be restricted to one area. They were playing in the streets until 11pm.
May 18, 2015
Highway 101 is in plain view of the campgrounds. Deluxe lodge is small with uncomfortable beds.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay whether you want to stay in an RV, cabin or tent. Nicely wooded area that seems secluded but yet just off the freeway for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids, plenty of staff that are very helpful, monitor the campground, and genuinely care about you having a great stay. I would highly recommend, we plan on going back again soon.
May 18, 2015
Totally Awesome and fun for the kids! Helpful and accommodating staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Great campground, loved our stay.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, tons of activities for kids. Easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT STAY, "JOHN" THE TOUR GUY WAS THE BEST ON OUR TOUR OF SAN FRANCISO. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. SITES ARE A LITTLE TIGHT, BUT IF YOU ARE A SEASONED TRAVELER YOU CAN MANAGE JUST FINE. OFFICE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT TO MEET OUR NEEDS.
May 17, 2015
My family enjoys this KOA everytime we come! We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2015
KOA Petaluma was wonderful! We enjoyed staying at your campground! Very clean, friendly people, very nice San Francisco Tour. We enjoyed it very much! Thank you for your kind hospitality. With kind regards, Jan and Toos Zijlmans
May 17, 2015
Wonderful location and very comfortable. We had a great experience and will come again.
May 17, 2015
Great campground. Sparkling clean pool/hot tub area with lots of lounge chairs. Did the tour into Frisco & loved it! Friendly knowledgable staff.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, great pool, petting zoo is fun

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.