San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Loved it and we will be back
Feb 10, 2016
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Petting zoo too!
Feb 09, 2016
I was under the understanding that the "end sites" would have the wood swingset in them. We paid extra for the sites but neither 167 (ours) or 157( our friends) site had the swing. We did enjoy the facilities again though and will return sometime in the future.
Feb 09, 2016
This site is amazing. If you have children this is the site for you. Great playgrounds, little petting zoo and the big air pillow bounce thing. Extremely clean facilities and friendly staff. All in all a great stay.
Feb 08, 2016
Loved the staff, facilities and grounds. Our group loved how much your site had to offer :)
Feb 08, 2016
I was blown away from the minute I checked till the minute we left. The staff was so helpful to my friends and me and I am so grateful. If I am ever in the area again I definitely know where I will be staying. And I'll already recommend Koa Petaluma to a friend who's comimg up north.
Feb 08, 2016
Love this KOA, hot tub is nice and HOT. We have found so many great places to eat in Petaluma.
Feb 08, 2016
Great place-lots of amenities and easy access to Hwy101.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, and very well maintained.
Feb 08, 2016
First time with our new RV and couldn't have been happier with the KOA experience. Clean, fun, dog-friendly and close to home! A great place for a quick and convenient overnighter.
Feb 07, 2016
Very helpful staff !
Feb 06, 2016
Brought my sister and my 86 year old mama They loved it!!
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Extremely pricey due to location yet grounds are very muddy after rain, laundry equipment was constantly broken during our 5 month staff. Staff is friendly.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Beautiful with all of the redwoods on the property.
Feb 01, 2016
Nicely layed out. Very accomdating host. Nice people. We were by the community center buildings. I probably would find a different spot..could be noisy. The only couple of things were, water pressure very weak. Taking a shower inside my trailer felt like it was misting..better water pressure would be more enjoyable. As TV hook ups are offered, not much to watch on TV. Maybe provide a movie channel
Jan 29, 2016
The restrooms were clean it was quiet and personal was polite and helpful. The downfall was when we arrived we had dog droppings and cigarette butts at campsite
Jan 29, 2016
A nice KOA. Especially loved the chickens and rooster that walked up to greet us.
Jan 26, 2016
Went during January, Most stuff closed down or not running, hot tub was still on which was nice. Bathrooms were clean, and grounds kept well. Would love to comeback in the summer time
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome facility and staff!
Jan 24, 2016
I wish you could improve drainage. Our site was one big muddy pot hole.
Jan 23, 2016
WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU GET IN SERVICES AND THE LOT WE WERE ON WAS LOUSY !!!
Jan 23, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. The Kamp was clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jan 21, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is great. Close to the freeway but you don't feel like it.
Jan 20, 2016
we stayed for 2 months. staff very friendly and helpful. grounds and sites were well maintained. Lots of activities
Jan 20, 2016
Awesome KOA... stuff for everyone to do all around...
Jan 19, 2016
This was a very nice and well kept facility. The staff were very professional and polite. The facility amenities are outstanding. I would strongly recommend this RV park to anyone staying in the north bay or San Francisco area.
Jan 19, 2016
Loved staying here! Super easy and fun. Excited to come back this summer
Jan 19, 2016
We had a good stay. The cabin was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We were disappointed both the bouncing pillow and panning for gold were not working during our visit.
Jan 19, 2016
I am officially a KOA gurl!
Jan 16, 2016
Very Cozy, Clean, Comfortable.
Jan 15, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great family environment!
Jan 15, 2016
This campground is beautiful and the staff was super nice and knowledgable, I will be returning next year!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in only had 2 plug ins. The cabin is equipped with a light, heater, and tv. All of which need cords to work. There was no way to use those amenities at the same time due to the lack of electrical outlets. Not to mention needing to charge my phone and computer. That was pretty ridiculous! The wifi connection was poor and would not stay connected no matter the time of day/night.
Jan 13, 2016
Amazing campground! Super clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Was our third time staying here. Great family atmosphere. Lots for kids to do. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It's close to SF and just a short drive to the beach. There are lots of activities for the kids. The Kampground is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly. It's just a great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Our 1st outing in our new RV. We were focused on our RV. But enjoyed our stay. Loved being close to Bodega Bay.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
The campground was nice ,a little expensive,half the laundry was out of order, and the cable was fuzzy
Jan 12, 2016
Everyone was nice the petting farm stunk up the pool area. The stray cats were everywhere and would fight all night. Some sewer connections are up hill from your rig so we had to back up to dump. Beautiful park though. Typical KOA buckle and done you for everything. $5 extra per kid seems crazy.
Jan 12, 2016
Good camp, a bit pricey compared to other camps. Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jan 12, 2016
Check in was good, spaces ok, bathrooms ok, laundry room horrible (everything out of order)
Jan 12, 2016
Kind of expensive for winter rates and nothing is open or to do. Should lower prices for winter time I would go more often.
Jan 11, 2016
did not expect to pay for heat in the club room in cold winter time. Room, floor, kitchen could have been a little cleaner.
Jan 11, 2016
great place to stay and have some fun. The staff is very friendly and helpfull
Jan 09, 2016
Beautiful place! Great staff. We have only been in the winter, but it is a nice place to stay. There were fun activities going on, and I can only imagine the summer months would be even better!
Jan 07, 2016
Staying monthly right now. It is very expensive compared to most campgrounds. I do feel very safe and comfortable here. Very pretty setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals