San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay with KOA Petaluma, great facilities for the kids, clean and well maintained.would come back again !
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed 6 nights. It is in a great location and has lots of activities for the family. Could use more staff to help with activities
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
SFO KOA is a class act, for sure!
Jul 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and a warm welcome. Recommended going on Terrific wine tours with Jason and it was the best wine tour we have been on. Great amenities and friendly guests. A BIG thumbs up from kiwis (NZ)
Jul 19, 2014
I had a wide variety of ages with me thriught my stay, 16 Mos to 96 years. The play ground was fun for the littlest. Safe roads for my grandsons to ride scooters, explore and meet new friends. We were in an area where my Mother could walk with her walker comfortable. I enjoyed meeting people from around the world. Great place for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2014
Site was surprising dirty. There were people who didn't just hang their towels,but their underwear ! The staff didn't say a thing. Pretty,place though! Lots of kid activities.
Jul 19, 2014
Took my kids and husband for the first time to KOA and we had a wonderful experience. I used to go as a child to KOA and wanted to share the experience was so much fun for them and so family and dog friendly. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2014
Was my granddaughter first camping trip she had a blast!
Jul 18, 2014
The Petaluma KOA is one of the nicest KOAs I have visited. We will definitely be back. My only wish for this campground is that they block off some adults only time for the pool and spa. It isn't relaxing to sit in the hot tub when kids are jumping in and out with pool toys. While I appreciate the fact that kids want to play, I would like to be able to rest after a drive without horseplay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
First Timer and definitely will be back! Had a Blast!
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, grandkids had a great time! Loved it!
Jul 18, 2014
It's wasn't good.. I reserved an end spot with a swing and chairs and they gave me a spot with no grass, no chairs and no swing. Right next to the garbage cans, arcade and the playground where the kids played until after 11pm! This is how you treat your members? Not good at all
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful family camp ground. We really had a great time.
Jul 18, 2014
Site next to smelly dumpster. Took 8 leveling blocks. Reservations and check-in great.
Jul 17, 2014
great until the last night, there was a party going on in the lodge area that well past the 10pm quiet hour. the night time employee did not put a stop to it, in fact he was with them having fun. this went on until 1130 pm. not cool when you are trying to get kids to sleep....
Jul 17, 2014
We are first time KOA users and we loved it. If was perfect for our little family. I do 1 complaint.. We spent most of our time at the pool. We noticed that a lot of adults were drinking at the pool which is fine but people had GLASS BOTTLES. One woman walked right up to the edge of the pool to fill a friends cup up twice,& another man had a beer in a bottle. Please post no glass at pool sign.plzz
Jul 17, 2014
We had a back in spot by the swimming pool, it was very loud music the first day, but was turned down on the other days. You need more Handicap showers I waited 45 minutes on 1 person who wasn't handicapped to get in the shower.
Jul 17, 2014
All the supplies I needed were at the store, the pool as nice and warm, the hot tub was big enough for all the people who wanted to go in it and the movie was great. It could have been louder though.
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds were very clean and the staff very attentive. Only complaint was our site was close to the pool, so during movie time it was a little noisy. Great park for family's. Lots of things to do for kids.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice camp Family friendly , clean, nice spaces
Jul 16, 2014
Too crowded, loud, not well maintained campsites, pool was disgusting, employees don't enforce noise after dark, flies EVERYWHERE, the weekends were packed with partying families....all for low price of $100 a night!!!! Never again.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Had a party go past the quiet times by a couple hours. Location was easy to bet to and facility was clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Rates are high, ice cream social disappointing, bathrooms could use more hooks and a place to sit down. The benefits are huge. Fun for the whole family, bathrooms are unbelievably clean. You could eat off the floor. Pool, movies, petting zoo, and exceptional staff make it one of the best campgrounds and get our highest recommendation.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was professional, courteous, very helpful. Great cell service, wifi was just okay. The only issue I had was there was only one bathroom for about 200 sites. More restrooms would've been nice.
Jul 16, 2014
Everything was great except your wifi. The wifi was very very bad. For a high price campground your should be able t0 get good wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was wonderful, except for the abundance of flies!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
First of all, the BEST of the BEST about this KOA: Our San Francisco tour with JOHN the Tour Guy was GREAT! We are not 'tour' people, but he made this tour unforgettable with his personal and in depth insight. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND the tour and him as the guide! As to the Campground, it was a bit too crowded for us (but it was the week after July 4), but the facilities were very good.
Jul 15, 2014
Why do you put people with no kids such as us 50+ folks in the row across from the rec hall and activities tent? Kids constantly walking through the sites, crying, etc. have an adults only area.
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the fenced K9 area We were in a graveled pull-thru site. For the price, I would like to see more sites paved and would have preferred a paved site.
Jul 15, 2014
Our space was dry grass. No access to SF Giants ball games on TV. Very close spaces. Lots for kids to do. Will pick out a greener space if we come again. Nice people on grounds and office.
Jul 15, 2014
front desk personal was very helpful and kind.Area for the children and activity was put together with great thought.
Jul 15, 2014
Was very friendly atmosphere and the staff was very helpful in all things.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My friend wanted to spent her 50 birthday in Petaluma KOA cooking a BBQ .so we went for the weekend and had a lovely time .we are booked to go back next year .the pool got closed on sunday at 4pm and it didn't bother me but If I had small kids with me I'm sure they would have been upset..
Jul 14, 2014
All your employees that I dealt with Have fantastic people skills we will be seeing you soon thanks again give our best to woody...🌞🌞🌞
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place. Better than I expected. Very friendly staff. Well taken care of. Would stay again
Jul 14, 2014
been visiting/staying at KOA for years and overall really enjoy it. Biggest reason why I'm leaning more towards not recommending people to go there is that it keeps getting more and more expensive(the prices in the store r rediculous). *Overall a good place for families to have a nice time. It's just getting way too expensive.
Jul 14, 2014
You must have an Army working there! This place is always so very clean and well run. My 9 year old LOVED all the activities from the rock wall to the jumper, the new baby goat named Sven, and of course the pool and hot tub!! See you again next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.