San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
what a wonderful, family friendly campground. everything was so clean, spaces had good space between will definitely come back
May 24, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA, from amenities to attentive staff that makes sure quiet hours are enforced and everyone able to enjoy themselves. So many places you never see a staff member outside office. Here they roam regularly and always with a smile.
May 24, 2016
Kids activities and safety is what we love about KOA. Very friendly staff. Kids and us never get bored here. Lots to do. Thanks KOA
May 24, 2016
We requested a back-in site and were given a pull through site. It was very tight and there was a huge group of people with many kids right across from us in a cabin. The kids were up very late the first night making it very difficult for us to get to sleep . Just feel like most of the sites in this campground are too close together. Probably will not stay here again.
May 24, 2016
The lodge unit we rented was wonderful. It was close to home, but gave us the feeling of getting away from it all. Thanks for allowing the dog's to stay with us. Great bonding experience for us all.
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay in Petaluma
May 23, 2016
Most attractive koa we've stayed in.
May 23, 2016
Perfect for families. City kids don't get much opportunity to run around freely. It's possible here. It's a kids paradise.
May 23, 2016
Nice setting, and fun activities for kids (albeit a little too strict on cut off times). Did not like the fact that we had to wear wristbands for everything, and that there were lock code boxes on all restrooms (honestly, how many people are trying to break into a KOA for free?)
May 23, 2016
This campground was great! Perfect for kids and the camp store had everything you could need. My only complaint is that the bath rooms should not be locked/have a code. Its in a gated community and it was a big hassle not remembering the code in the middle of the night or when sending small children.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and will return. We had a tent site with power and water, only complaint was the tent had to be pitched on a slop, we all shifted thru the night but it was only over night so it was fine .
May 23, 2016
Wonderful amenities, entertainment for the kids and great, clean cabins. This was our 5th time staying here with a group. Can be a little tough on those with allergies but otherwise a great destination.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Beautiful KOA friendly owners and employe,s
May 23, 2016
KOA was better than expected! The kids loved it and are already asking to go back. I love it because its super kid friendly and very affordable. Love the security that makes their rounds, someone is always around for you to ask questions. Bathroom is cleaned constantly!we will definitely come back but with a bigger group! Thanks KOA
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Clean. Staff was awesome. The sites were pretty good overall. We would ask to park away from the entrance gate but it was our first time there. We will use again if near Napa!
May 23, 2016
great amenities also for children and very good one day tour to San Fancisco!
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely family oriented place. It was just my husband and I; so while we usually like a quieter place to stay we would still come here again. After 10 pm..the place is very quiet! The trees are quite lovely there. Thank you KOA
May 23, 2016
I was only there from 11 PM to 9 AM Sat but really surprised at how quiet it was for the density. Seems like a nice family centered place. Check in staff was very competent and friendly.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Due to installing 4 cabins and landscaping we were disturbed at 6:30 am with a truck delivering and unloading a shipment of sod. Until this time there was no problem with the work being performed by the mannerly and respectful workers. But we're did not appreciate the early morning deliver directly across from us. But......we will be back.
May 23, 2016
Would be nice to have tall keypad for rv' to get thru gate when entering. Enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Super bright spot light on camp site all night long - should be notified when reserving. Also was told when making reservatioons, that my particular campsite would not allow dogs......well there were dogs all around me and apparently that was erroneous. Militant enforcement of rules with nor flexibility.
May 23, 2016
It was great - all kinds of fun things to do and great showers and camp grounds
May 22, 2016
many site options, good to the kids, friendly staff, quiet when it needs to be, yeah we can have campfires!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. Was greatly impressed with the clean, spacious showers, and really nice dog run with agility course. Petting zoo and all.
May 21, 2016
I have stayed here several times and the staff is always friendly, the facilities are always clean, the kampground is always neat, and the playground, petting zoo, and jumping pillow are wonderful for kids
May 21, 2016
Nice location , great staff and our Koa tour of Sanfrancisco was great . Good job John!
May 21, 2016
This is the best camp ground I have ever stayed at!! We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
May 21, 2016
Other than the influx of kids on weekends the stay was great and the amenities are great.
May 21, 2016
Second time here. Lovely, lovely park with lots to do without leaving the park...lots to do in the area.
May 21, 2016
Thanks for the friendly service and great accommodations! We especially enjoyed the hot tub and dog park!
May 21, 2016
Beautiful Campground! Staff was outstanding. Be sure to take the San Francisco tour with John. Kudos to Marie.
May 21, 2016
Freeway noise was loud and the water stopped working so we left early. Other then that it's very clean. People are nice and lots of fun stuff to do.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. We really loved our stay.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful every person in staff were so helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the Petaluma KOA campground. Do you have to be fairly selective about what campsite you get but we really enjoy visiting here.
May 19, 2016
The SF tour with John was great
May 19, 2016
Quick trip, pool was awesome and everything was very clean and taken well taken care of
May 19, 2016
The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet The overall condition of the campsites is very good. Very friendly staff and quiet night time. The only downside I found during my visit was the fact that the shower room closest to my site had a nonfunctioning exhaust fan with mold and peeling paint on the ceiling. There were 7 out of order machines in the laund
May 18, 2016
We love staying at the Petaluma KOA. We feel like we are really on vacation and it is just an exit away from home! Everything was great!
May 18, 2016
Everything was great except we were place in a site next to the playground. Saturday was a zoo. We are retired travelers and did not want to be around that many children. A quieter place would have made our stay a 10!
May 18, 2016
This a great place to come, stay and relax. The campground was well tended snd the staff helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2016
Neighbor was very noisy,moving truck before sunrise and well into night
May 17, 2016
Easy drive from SF. Great fun for kids with large pool, climbing wall, petting zoo, playground and arcade. Lots of dogs and nice dog park. Lots of RV's but still feels safe for kids on bikes.
May 17, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids who are non-stop fun-seeking. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees around the cabins makes them our favorite lodging.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy