San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Some sites looked very nice. Unfortunately, ours was small with lots of insects. The front office was friendly and informative.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the San Francisco tour and John was great. He really knows the town and history of the area. Great job to all.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was amazing! They were very accommodating to all of our circumstances! We had a great vacation & plan to come back again!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Incredible place; beautiful children and dogs everywhere. lots of activities. Staff very helpful and great at problem solving.
Jul 24, 2016
perfection
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and people were friendly. I believe this is a good start camp ground for new comers to camping
Jul 23, 2016
didn't like our site, there were better options, tent site on corner on slope across from cabins and plums on ground. we made it work as it was a place to sleep on our visit to san francisco, kudos to staff for recommending ferry trip into city
Jul 23, 2016
Great place!! Excellent people, very helpful and everything you need to have for a comfortable stay!
Jul 23, 2016
As always it is wonderful place for families. Love all the activities for the kids. The lodge cabin was so clean and great space for the kids as well. I would suggest maybe posting signs around the site for drivers to drive slower. A few times we were practically diving for our children walking down the road because cars were going too fast.
Jul 23, 2016
The Koa site ammenities were great. The pool is nice. The bathrooms clean. The site we tented at not so much. We were at a site beside a cabin. The cabin had a beautiful well kept grass area with lush green grass. Then our site beside it had what looked like a septic tank, holes in the ground with campers garbage and rocks all over the place. I Even twisted my ankle trying to get around onmy site.
Jul 23, 2016
Best kampground for kids ever! My kids were so busy doing all the different things they have to offer. Kamping kabin was very nice. Loved the porch swing!!! Will definitely go back!😃😃😃😃😃 5 happy kampers.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do for families.
Jul 22, 2016
The San Francisco tour was AMAZING! We all loved it and would definitely do it again. Camp ground is nice. Spaces are large and very comfortable. We
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice but a little pricey conpared to the other KOA campground that we stayed at
Jul 22, 2016
Too crowded, people everywhere! Kids riding banana bikes cutting through our site. Campground seems worn out and over used!
Jul 22, 2016
My grandchildren love this place. I love this place. They are ages 7 to 13. They are never bored . There's so much to do and it's all wonderful .
Jul 22, 2016
Clean
Jul 22, 2016
Nice park, might be a little pricey.
Jul 22, 2016
Great grounds for the kids 2 an 4.. easy drive to the golden gate Bridge and other SF stuff..
Jul 22, 2016
It is a great campground. It is especially perfect for children, a lot of activities for them. Also if you are planning to visit San Francisco or Napa/Sonoma Valley it can be recommended to use this campground, not a long drive and they arrange bus tours to the city and back.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campground has lots of bells and whistles but the lack of bathrooms was unacceptable. 2 stalls total- male and female for the whole hill area. Always a line. At least add port a potties. Only come if you bring your own toilet.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is OK but the fact that the showers close so early is ridiculous. The main showers close at 9:00 when the store closes and the one that remains open is only a single shower for the entire campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks again for another fun stay. Your hospitality is welcoming!
Jul 22, 2016
The showers and bathrooms should be cleaned several times daily. Also, after there is an "accident" in the pool, it should be cleared, shocked, and sit of 15 minutes minimum before allowing swimmers back in - standard health procedure. Staff was wonderful - helpful, good with kids, accommodating to our needs.
Jul 21, 2016
Trash on site. No more trash pick up?! Check in material was a 1 pg. copy of brochure. No escort. Park workers not familiar enough with English to answer about garbage. ( but very nice!) This was our third and last visit here. What a shame. 😪
Jul 21, 2016
amazing how they manage a 'small city'. I was impressed.
Jul 21, 2016
prices were high.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was great except the laundry facilities. Most of their dryers weren't working. I was told that they are replacing the dryers but need to rewire the whole room and they can't do it during summer.
Jul 21, 2016
We loved our cozy little cabin, the porch swing, and the campsite. We especially loved all the activities for our 5 and 3 year old ( pool, rock wall, jumpy pillow, hay ride and nightly movie.) The KOA was very clean and well maintained. Employees were helpful and friendly. Relaxing and fun vacation. KOA Petaluma met and exceeded our expectations! We hope to return in a few weeks!
Jul 21, 2016
Our camping area had only two restrooms and two showers. Wish there could of been more of both in my area. If I walked further down there were plenty of restrooms and showers just not in my area.
Jul 21, 2016
Horrible site. We reserved a premium site and accurately reported the length of our fifth-wheel. We were assigned a small site that was so bad that neighboring campers got up early so as to not miss our attempt to pull out. We had to back out of a pull-through, and would not have made it had the folks next to us not already departed.
Jul 21, 2016
Our bedroom was right next to the sewer stack, if you raised the pipe by 10 ft the smell would have a chance dissapate. Otherwise we would rate your campground at a five.
Jul 21, 2016
Great family campground with a lot of kid friendly summer activities complete wih a petting zoo, nice pool and rock climbing wall.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our 1st time staying on the weekend due to having our granddaughter with us. We really enjoyed our time @ the KOA. There were a lot of kids activities which was very exciting for our grand kid. She really enjoyed all the fun. It was a bit noisy in the evening going past the 10:00 p.m. quiet time. The old folks goes to bed early and was difficult to sleep w/ the noise.
Jul 20, 2016
A definite family destination campsite. The best part was the central location for touring San Francisco and Sonoma/Napa and the coast. We highly recommend the San Francisco Tour--especially if you are fortunate enough to get John as your tour director. He made it an unforgettable time for us--his in depth knowledge of the city since he was born and raised in Haight-Asbury, was extraordinary!
Jul 20, 2016
Appreciate the help they gave us in navigating traffic through San Francisco. The park was great - especially for families with children.
Jul 20, 2016
The sites and facilities were very clean and all kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the road noise of big trucks and the garbage trucks which arrived really early in the morning. I'll go again but might request a site away from Petaluma Blvd north.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
It was a little hard to get out of our site when we were leaving.
Jul 20, 2016
The delux lodge with loft was great. It was very new and very clean. Kitchenette, bathroom, towels etc all were very clean. I was waiting for Arts and Crafts and it did not start. It was a great disappointment for my son.
Jul 20, 2016
The best kampground we have stay in.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is not my first KOA. I feel all of the KOA's are very friendly and helpful. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. There was allot for my 2 year old grandchild to do there.
Jul 19, 2016
Poor bathroom facilities
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to see a few more bathrooms & showers added.
Jul 19, 2016
This is a great place Love the jacuzzi and pool very nice staff thoroughly enjoyed myself
Jul 19, 2016
Picnic tables need care. Many are worn and need to be better maintained as part of the campsite cleanup. Spider webs and dust should be cleaned up. We love Petaluma and have stayed here several times. Two times in the last 10 days as we were traveling in Northern CA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy