San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, great San Francisco tour provided through the campground!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Quiet and clean. Perfect for us 70 year olds. Gravel sites 232-234 need to be leveled. 234 is 4inches out of level side to side. After leveling with boards we needed a step ladder to climb into our entry door.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
we stay there a lot! Love it, and near the big city
Sep 19, 2014
We packed the KOA with our Vintage Trailers this past weekend & as a courtesy to all of those returning that have come every year for the last 3 years, the front desk should ask at check in if they want to reserve the same site for the next year before the sites are open up for reservations. They need to clarify also that they are charging an extra $10 ??? guarantee fee to not be moved?!
Sep 19, 2014
This KOA has the most hospitable staff I have ever encountered while visiting a managed campground. All of the facilities were extremely well-maintained. A wonderful environment for visitors with young children. I have chosen to book reservations at this KOA every time I have visited the San Francisco area. In summary, just a beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Accueil excellent. Tour de ville remarquable par le KOA. Felicitations a John notre guide
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This KOA was the best we've visited so far. The playground was huge and fun, petting area was neat, and the jumping pillow was a huge draw and super fun. We also enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. And the bathroom! The campground bathroom was like something out of Vegas. It was the nicest public shower house I've ever experienced, and I've been to many! It was glittery and glamorous and clean!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We had a great time at Petaluma KOA ! It was our first trip in our new trailer and was the perfect place to to a trial run . The staff was very friendly and helpful , and the ground are well cared for . And the general store for all the forgotten essentials came in handy !Thank you again for a very fun time !!!
Sep 19, 2014
very nice KOA, nice staff
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean, well laid out, well maintained, great amenities. Best koa ever!
Sep 17, 2014
Fine, but they changed our site on us. Lots of amenities. Did not like the idea that the Vintage Trailer Rally was for spectators on Sat and the spectators were charged $12 each. That is not right in my mind. But, I guess KOA is all about money!
Sep 17, 2014
We came again for the Vintage rally. You still need wd40 or lube for the bathroom doors, so "screachy"!! Had a great stay. See you again next year.
Sep 17, 2014
Not one complaint!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 17, 2014
Grounds and campsite were exceptional. This is our 2nd time at KOA camping with local folks who have Developmental disabilities, and it's been an ordeal getting everyone checked in and to the campsite both tim, as they all arrived at different times.The two gentlemen manning the front were particularly gruff. If it wasn't for the kindly patient Dianne in the store, we would stay at springlake
Sep 17, 2014
Best KOA I've stayed. Great accommodations and service.
Sep 17, 2014
KOA Petaluma is the BEST. Beautiful surrondings, fantastic facility and the staff is most helpful. Special thanks to Danny Ortega.
Sep 16, 2014
it really doesn't get any better than Petaluma KOA. Beautiful surroundings, great facilities, and the staff is the BEST. Thanks again, Danny Ortega.
Sep 16, 2014
We love this place and have already booked another stay here! There are activities galore or you can just relax and enjoy the beautiful grounds, which is what we did! The staff is so helpful and friendly. We felt welcome and at home. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2014
The Staff is excellent. With the vintage trailer rally this past weekend they worked very hard, Our stay was not as enjoyable as in the past due to the amount of dry campers that came in behind us. 5 cars worth. Loud with children and adults walking through our site throughout the day and 1/2/. We were able to move to the other side of the park into a great space/
Sep 16, 2014
accueil bien bonnes installations bien situé
Sep 15, 2014
Need more bathrooms (Lines to restrooms was not fun)and they need to be ventilated better, very muggy. The staff was nice and we had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
The campground was very clean, the staff was awesome. Everyone was friendly. We will come back next year for the trailer rally. Our only complaint is there aren't enough bathrooms up the hill. Other than that it was great.
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it! Very family friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
They are a little strict on noise! I understand the need for quite but to be bugged at 9;45 on a Saturday night is a bit much. Everyone is on vacation! It was also very crowded that weekend and the bathrooms needed a bit more attention, kinda gross because they were so busy.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is first rate. Well located and the staff is very nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed the facility. It was the family in the Kabin that drove me nuts. They didn't seem to understand what it was like for those of us in campers to have their whining kids out playing basketball at 7am. Fortunately the KOA staff addressed the issue with them! Thank You. I could do without the humming transformer going on and off at night as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Great shade trees, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Would be nice if their pet policy included not allowing pets to be left unattended in an RV (across from us, a dog barked out the front window at everything that moved while its owners were off playing, and it was very annoying) but other than that we had a very good time.
Sep 15, 2014
Very kid friendly! We had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved the accommodations.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent camp facility and so much to do in the area.. I heard one customer say it was like staying at Disneyland. Thanks for a lovely time with all my vintage friends and a great breakfast!
Sep 15, 2014
sad to see you have managers living on the sites watering there little piece of dried grass for two straight days. I thought we were in a sever drought???????? lead by example
Sep 15, 2014
Very well organized and maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked, thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
This must be one of the best KOAs in the country. A truly enjoyable experience for the children and me.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and we attended the vintage trailer rally and really enjoyed it. My nephew unfortunately was bitten by a dog at this event and the KOA staff was amazing at helping us out. We will definitely be returning. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facilities and very clean. Would have liked a paved site rather than dirt and gravel. Lots of kids running around but quiet at night. Excellent proximity to food and shopping and wine country. Great pool and spa but kids took over the spa the whole weekend and couldn't use it. SF tour with John was superb and must do.
Sep 15, 2014
awesome!
Sep 15, 2014
Arrived late Friday and was put in the front by the pool. Pool party noise made it difficult to sleep. Also the trailer ralley brought in way too many outsiders. The whole place was way over crowded.
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.