San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Had a nice end space with swing and chairs, plenty of room to spread out. Halloween activities were lots of fun. Will come again.
Oct 29, 2014
Give your customers one free fly strip. The flies are terrible.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very large group of us in two cabins and one campsite, third year now. Had a great time, appreciate you welcoming our dogs. We only go where our dogs can go too. The propane was out at our BBQ and it was a struggle getting it filled in time to feed all of us. I recommend a direct way to contact Maintenance Dept. Front desk too busy. Love this KOA, can't wait until next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Terrible problem with flies everywhere. The people who were on the phone were not friendly. Neither were the people who checked us in.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Return camper family. As usual, nothing can be said negative about this Petaluma KOA from our perspective. Clean, organized, friendly staff, many activities for all ages, management enforces campground rules, facilities maintenance excellent. A pleasure to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Great KOA campground, family oriented, beautiful setting and the pumpkin patch across the road was also a great attraction.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had so much at the Petaluma Koa this weekend ! I have never gone there in October for the Halloween pot luck! It was so great! The food was great , the big screen giants game was wonderful! The camp ground was decorated , kids and adults we dressed up and getting candy ! The staff makes you feel like family! Danny, Mia , Susan , Ashley , John,Judy and Ross are great! Love hallmark channel ! 
Oct 27, 2014
Thanks for the great time again. Great weekend.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
So much fun for the kids, but nice and quiet at night.
Oct 27, 2014
Me encanta este lugar pero esta vez tube 3 malas experiencias 1 la cabaƱa estaba sucks. 2 encontre ropa interior entre las sabanas 3 el horno de microondas se desconpuso. Llame a la oficina y rapido me ayudaron por esa unica razon si regresaria 100 %.
Oct 27, 2014
the stay was great. kids loved it. only complaint is that our guests were charged twice. once when we checked in and once when they arrived the next day.
Oct 27, 2014
There were three families in our party and everyone had a great time. So many activities for the kids like Halloween parade, pot luck dinner, great playground and and there was a jumpy "pillow" and a fantastic young man playing games with the kids on the pillow thingy. The KOA staff were friendly and accomodating. This is our second Halloween stay and we will be back next year
Oct 27, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Facilities are clean and the staff are helpful, friendly, and professional. The only frustration we had was the number of dogs that were running around off leash. There were three piles of dog poop in our small site. If KOA is going to allow campers to bring dogs they should also be on top of holding dog owners responsible for dog clean up.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great location in a bucolic setting. The biggest issue was the flies - they were everywhere and there were hundreds of them! Check in was easy and staff were very nice and helpful.
Oct 26, 2014
Camp sites were close together but during the week it was quiet. The Friday night we were there it was quite noisy and the KOA personnel didn't seem to care about quiet time hours. I would recommend getting a site as far from the playground if you want quiet.
Oct 26, 2014
always a great stay
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice facility. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2014
This park needs to enforce the "leash rules", everyday I had to tell someone to please put their dog on a leash. Once I even had two dogs charge us from their rv.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
This is a great KOA for kids-a playground,a pool,a petting zoo & a bouncy pillow!It was very clean! We stayed in a Studio/Loft cabin & wish we'd known that 2 Single Beds meant 2 camping mattresses on the floor, our child didn't like that.I think a floorplan on the site would help? Wi-fi didn't work-too far from office,I think. Otherwise GREAT place, would return! Staff very friendly!
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Terrible farm odors and flies.
Oct 23, 2014
We loved our cabin and the entire park. Our one complaint was the flies. We know you can't do anything about them. All the activities for the kids were great. They loved the trick or treating. We would go back.
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed 1 night instead of planned 3. Helpful, friendly staff, but out of their depth. Spread manure causes millions of flies. Dozens of screaming kids terrorize site with noise and leave restrooms in shambles. No chance to have a swim (kids again). Will strongly avoid this in future.
Oct 22, 2014
lots of manure smell and a million flies
Oct 22, 2014
We stayed 13 days and had a lovely time. Nice facilities and great staff. Hardworking and accommodating. We will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Love this KOA but do not recommend for groups as there is no group rate but when calling in as a group you lie and say we are getting a group rate until someone calls you on the price!!
Oct 22, 2014
My sight smelled strongly of sewer s... Our whole stay, probably should have requested a tent sight but don't think it would have made a difference very disappointed don't recall this problem last year during our last stay it was unbearable we feel Entitled to a discount on next stay hopefully problem will be corrected just sayin . sincerely Grant M Dorsey PS Can't a Give A Good Review Sorry
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful stay and lots to do. The only wish check out time was not 11:00 AM. No time to enjoy breakfast and pack up.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin this trip and we had a great time. As always the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2014
We paid extra for a grassy end spot and every dog owner that went by had their pet relieve themselves on our grass only 10 feet away from where we were sitting in our lawn chairs. The pet owners even looked at us and smiled while their pets pooped on our grass. There are no signs at these grassy sites to remind the pet owners to use the pet area, so they use these spots all the time. "Never Again"
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
too many flies in october, unacceptable.
Oct 20, 2014
It was great thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
everything was awesome! minus the poo smell and flies. but KOA can't help that in petaluma! great, fun place for families
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, but other than that, what a wonderful place for family fun!!
Oct 20, 2014
Never again will we stay at a KOA. We have a small smallish trailer and usually stay at state parks. There was something appealing about the amenities offered at koa. This trip was like camping in a walmart parking lot. We felt like cattle at check in, or even more like we were at DMV. No TP (in the 10 stalls) in the woman's BR. We saved an unsupervised toddler from getting run over by an SUV.
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.