San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2014
great fun, great people!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
It's a great park. We're in a 36 foot motorhome, and wish they had more sewer hook-ups and a larger and CLEANER laundry. Peacocks are LOUD. Love the facility and people.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
I have a trailer in storage here. They put my trailer in the worst spot they could find. I did not like my visit this time.
Apr 15, 2014
It is great when we stay during the week. Not so much fun on the weekends as it is too loud with parties in the cabins.
Apr 15, 2014
We were disappointed that the site we were assigned was to be closed due to trees being cut down. After driving 7 hours we had to wait for the site to be cleared. The "grass" had not been cut in some time and many of the sites are not level. For the cost we were disappointed.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
For the cost of stay the facilities was not complete for kids. In purchasing firewood I almost fell over empty pallets (2). A lot of standing and running water which could have been the cause of mosquito's. They should follow the operations & customer service of KOA Santa Cruz.
Apr 12, 2014
We loved our vacation and will stay again soon! The only negative comment I have is that the hot tub was way too hot. We are looking forward to coming back and hoping the hot tub will be turned down.
Apr 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms, well maintained. Loved the peacocks and animals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location though near highway 101. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2014
Great location, only complaint no FOX OTA station. Otherwise, very nice.
Apr 11, 2014
Well maintained, super camp store, great staff.
Apr 11, 2014
Scenic, well-run campground, meticulously clean restrooms/showers, stellar staff. This place has to be the best KOA of all! Thank you! We'll be back!
Apr 10, 2014
Although plenty of single cabins were available I was given the one closest to the entrance gate, 67. On the one hand was close to restrooms but got lots of noise from accelerating vehicles and heard the freeway clearly. Should have moved but didn't want to move my stuff again. Bad idea. Was not very enjoyable as I slept poorly.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
The staff was very nice in accommodating & helping us. Thank you to all P.S. I love your cow trash cans!
Apr 09, 2014
Family oriented park. Better away from freeway. Would like it if the pool was heated. Spa was clean and heated. Enjoyable stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was great. The Deluxe Camper Cabin fit our family of five well, and the proximity to Petaluma and Napa was great.
Apr 08, 2014
Nice campground, staff very helpful with ferry to SF information and doggy day care recommendation
Apr 08, 2014
The campground is beautiful. The sites are well-spaced and there are plenty if trees and privacy. For the off season when many of the activities were unavailable we felt the price was very expensive. Especially compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Because of that I don't think we could recommend this to any of our friends.
Apr 07, 2014
The campground is clean and friendly. The only issue we had - and it is a recurring issue - was that our initial request for wash cloths for 3 people netted only one and we had to ask for them again. Both requests were met with a pleasant attitude and response. So don't give up on them. They are nice folks and will eventually get it right. :)
Apr 07, 2014
Awesome facility and experience. The only negative was lots of Mosquitos. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone.
Apr 07, 2014
This is one of the most efficiently operated KOA's and we have stayed in many across the USA, friendly, knowledgeable staff, thank you!!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Kids love it.
Apr 07, 2014
The staff is very nice.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
The only issue I had with our campsite was that it had not been picked up before we setup: cigarette pack in fireplace, coke can on table bench, old sewer support on ground.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Off fwy & Quiet. Security good. Laundry room clean. 8-10 cigar butts left in our space & fire ring sunk in ground & unusable.
Apr 03, 2014
Great place.
Apr 01, 2014
Very clean campground. Great jumping off point for daily trips to the coast or other local attractions. We will definitely be back soon!
Apr 01, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA & we had a great time! The staff was amazing & super nice. There was a petting zoo, awesome playground, dog park & wild peacocks & lots of birds. Park was very clean, lots of trees, nice sites, hot showers, clean/stocked bathrooms & nice laundry facilities. Other campers were quiet & friendly. Absolutely loved our stay & will be back again soon!
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Only issue was how they misquoted the price and confirmed it and then made no apologies with little sympathy when charging a much higher price. Worth a stay though!
Mar 31, 2014
Pleasant staff. Comfortable, clean cabins. Thank you for a terrific place to stay
Mar 31, 2014
We stayed here for a week during Spring Break. It was a great home base for trips to SF and shopping into Petaluma. It was clean and the staff were really nice! We'd definetely recommend it and go back there again!
Mar 31, 2014
Awesome staff. Very clean grounds. Looks like new bathroom remodels. The trees and night sky were a perfect end to each day. Very close to many things to see, San Francisco, wine country, Muir Woods, and many many more.
Mar 31, 2014
We enjoyed the cleanliness, and the many options. great place to camp
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Good location to sights, good info for attractions near the camp, friendly staff, clean and very nice bathrooms.
Mar 30, 2014
We have stayed at the Petaluma KOA for several years as we love the location, the facilities, the nice campsites, and the very accomodating staff. We now store our trailer in the campground storage facility and drive cross country for a family vacation. The staff moves our rig onto a site and returns it to storage afterwards. We love the KOA San Francisco and recommend it highly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.