San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Cabin could have been cleaner, better stocked with supplies and a better explanation of the loft ( should have had a bed and more ceiling room] The bathroom was way to small and no space around sink. The price was not worth what we received.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
KOA had a problem with the sewer& it spilled all beside our camper and under a tent of ours. They cleaned it up the next day but felt a little uncomfortable. This is our 3rd trip to this KOA, we come for the activities for the kids.Wish they had shade over the bouncy pillow and around the pool. Will be back again I am sure.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, nice pool. Lots of activities for kids. A bit pricey but a nice place to stay. Weather in the area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
It is a great family campground. Lots of activities and nice clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
restroom is clean
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed (2) nights. We are looking for a nice park not far from home for the winter time. The first space given was unacceptable and we were immediately given another without hassle. Nice people and park.
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities for small kids with good facilities for all.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in your lodge with the kids loft (L250) and had a great time. Cabin was clean amd stocked with basics like kitchen utensils, frying pan etc. There was so much to do. The kids loved it. Wished we had booked an extra night. The pool was nice and big plenty of seating and staff was friendly. It was a great first time KOA experience.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice clean and big Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 26, 2016
We had a big family with 7 cabin 250 is where i stayed loved everything about we had a blast.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay! We had a family reunion there last weekend and everyone absolutely loved it. They had a lot of fun activities going on all weekend. I would gladly stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
When we arrived, there was a lot of little bits of trash around our campsite but that could have been due to the dumpsters across the driveway; someone picked up the trash the next day. The biggest issue I had was with the lack of sufficient toilets and showers in the back corner of the property near the road--there were only 2 showers and 2 toilets.
Jul 26, 2016
Well run campground with lots of activities for the kids and a good location. Would have liked garbage bins to have been emptied more frequently; instead, they were packed down when overflowing but still left little room to discard new garbage.
Jul 26, 2016
Very overcrowded and noisy. Surprised that tents were allowed next to motor homes and trailers. Very expensive!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Clean, good customer svc., lots of activities, beautiful area. Especially loved the farm animals. Your Petaluma countryside is heaven-all those wonderful organic farms. Also enjoyed the Lavender Bee Farm. We'd come again! Thanks for everything!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Polite and friendly staff. A great place for kids
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was SUPER Friendly thanks for the stay
Jul 26, 2016
I was charged for two visitors $24.00 without my permission on my debit card. The KOA would only credit me I asked for cash back. The spot we were in smelled like dead stinkie fish. People at check in were very unsure of what they were doing. Well below my expectations. Not sure if this camp ground is giving KOA a bad name.
Jul 26, 2016
Good facilities, good staff, good events. Only flies in the ointment. Kids playing on skateboards 7am Sunday morning. Not cool. Space 161 feels like you are in the middle of the street. Everyone walks round everyside of you. Not a great spot.
Jul 26, 2016
kids loved it1
Jul 25, 2016
i love staying at the Petaluma KOA but I am not understanding the 3:00 check in time if checkout is 11:00am does it really take 4 hrs to prep a campsite ? plus the backup checking everyone in after 3:00 was not that pleasant.
Jul 25, 2016
my family and i had a wonderful time we were just there this weeekend in cabin 70, we have been coming for the last 15 years its our vacation home for gererations. you guys or so friendly and we just love kyle and the pool party, kareokee. ,hay ride. pancake breakfast, just all a beautiful experience.,see you when we come back.my friends.
Jul 25, 2016
this KOA was very noise with all the people and kids. They need one line in the office for purchasing item from the store so you don't have to wait in line for people who are checking in. It was clean, I liked my corner space with the chairs and the staff was nice. Would be nice to have staff out in the camping area early morning so when kids get up and play in the play ground at 6 am
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had no picnic table and a broken fire pit. These were reported to the office
Jul 25, 2016
Only negative was the ROUGH road in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
I would recommend to family and friends. my family and I liked it because it was more (glam)ping with the nice showers and restrooms and the huge kitchen that everybody can use. We hope that in the future they would make the pool a bit more deeper for the older kids and adults who come along with us. the water only goes up to 4 1/2 feet deep. more activities for the older children. thann you
Jul 25, 2016
We were there over fourth of July. We loved all the activities. Mario did a great job organizing the activities. Only problem is I hauled all our laundry to the laundry room and change machine wasn't working. Had to take everything back to my camp. Get change from the store to haul everything back. Most dryers were broken.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great stay. It would be nice to have another bathroom on the end where we stayed as well as another camp kitchen!!
Jul 25, 2016
My reservations made months in advance were lost. The KOA worked with us on getting us another location but not the one we reserved.We were in a pull through spot that was so slanted that our trailer wheels and jacks were so far off the ground our trailer wouldn't level. It was dangerous and unacceptable. They moved us into another unacceptable spot.They need to fix their trailer spots desperately
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA and i have been raised going here. Now i am bringing my children. We will continue to keep the tradition! The only thing we didn't like this time was our spot was in direct sun no shade at all however we were so happy with all the fun activities
Jul 25, 2016
It was very crowded. My biggest complaint was the wifi....horrible! Shouldn't list it as an amenity.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great weekend. As soon as we were home, my daughters asked how quickly we can come back.
Jul 25, 2016
Great outdoor campsite. Some people from the front desk aren't friendly. One person was so rude because I asked for an extra wrist band. Other one told me you will have to leave the facility after 11 and not hang out by the pool because that was the end of my reservation. You don't say those type of things to your clients. I will coming back because I love the place not the staff
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, loved everything! I only have 2 complaints, there were roaches in the bathroom and the Smores Kit we bought at the store was stale.
Jul 25, 2016
We camped here for my daughters 5th birthday and she had a blast! The kids loved jumping on the beach ball and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
Love all the things they have for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic stay!! So glad we decided to try this KOA during the summer (we stay here every Thanksgiving)! There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome!!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great during our stay! Unhappy w/obv long stay sp #61, each day left 2 dogs unattended that howled all day!
Jul 25, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time! All the activities make it so much fun!! Definitely going to start making annual trips.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was wonderful, I brought my granddaughter and her friend, the girls had a blast, they loved swimming & the big pillow, their best part was being able to swim while the movie was on!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud and busy but not bad for a very short stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Perfect! Great sites, clean everything, nice store, lots of things to do!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really impressed with the services, staff, and happy family vibe. Far exceeded our expectations. Thanks, have already recommended to some of our friends.
Jul 25, 2016
Camped in our motorhome with some of our grandchildren over summer break Petaluma KOA and had a wonderful time. we enjoyed several activities including a Dance party Friday night with a great DJ, music and black lights...the girls neon tops glowed as they danced...nonstop for an hour!! The pool was refreshing and close to our site. We also took advantage of face painting, petting zoo act
Jul 25, 2016
To busy, to crowded and to crazy. There seamed to be to many non R. V. Campers which made the surrounding loud and unfriendly. I actually had some items stolen from our campsite. Ended up keeping the kids close to the camper instead of them moving around the playground freely.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy