San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time staying in one of your Safari Tents. All the KOA employees were very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs and all the KOA guests seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, fun, but crowded!
Jul 25, 2015
Loved everything. Friendly staff, fun activities for the kids, and the Sand Castle Café was a tasty surprise.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground locations is ideal. The staff is very friendly and the amenities are great. I would have gladly given a five star except that the tent sites have ants everywhere. I complained every morning to the staff to fix the problem. Very disappointing that they could not fix it.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place! Lots to do. The only thing that keeps this from being 5 stars is location. Adjacent to heavily used riverbed ( heard some people jump fence in the middle of the night) and freeways. The facility itself is AMAZINGLY clean and family oriented. My kids wanted to stay and bike, swim, laser tag instead of our planned day!! I loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
There were so many great amenities, but we weren't able to use them due to our short stay, and so our tent site seemed somewhat expensive ($50/night). This may have been the reason why this was the only campground still available in the SD area on such short notice. maybe a discounted tent campsite price would attract more customers. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jul 25, 2015
Great facilities! A little noisy at night, and the river next to it full of dirt..:( However the kids and the dog had a blast!! We loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
Great. Quiet hours were not respected (1.30 in the night-party arriving, inflating with generator, slamming doors, talking - place 3485!!
Jul 24, 2015
We had never been to a KOA before and we didn't know what to expect. We had a group and everyone was able to find something to do. It was clean, friendly, and fun!
Jul 24, 2015
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities and the staff was helpful. The dump station could be in a better location - away from the playground, cafe, and pool. $50/night for a basic tent site with no electricity is pretty pricey for being on the side of a freeway.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This is a wonderful campground with the best staff!! Had a great time and plan on returning.
Jul 22, 2015
When we arrived at our tent site it was pouring rain and the staff was nice enough to upgrade us to a cabin free of charge. We had an excellent time, staff was great, cabin was great, highly recommended
Jul 21, 2015
The campgrounds are well maintained and clean. Accessibility to local stores, shops and necessities is nice as well. Unfortunately, our site faced into the sun with no shade covering so the tent got extremely hot in the morning. The excessive amount of crows who wanted to wake everyone up at 4:30-5:00 a.m. were a little annoying as well. Overall, our stay was good.
Jul 21, 2015
FIrst of all, when I made the reservation I put a request and for the past 2years, my family and I have been put somewhere else. the young lady that checked us in had an attitude,gave us the wrong site #, then on Sat morning, a storm came in and flooded the back camping sites. we had to leave a day early due to site pluming. NOT a happy summer vacation :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps