San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601


111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good except our neighbors.
Jul 19, 2015
This year I found more activities to do, I'm glad they added more stuff. One concern I have is the speed signs. I feel that this camp needs more signs posted all around the camp.
Jul 18, 2015
The campsite was clean, the staff very friendly but slow. There are tons of kids activities. Facility was secure. Fun for the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground Is great for families it is also located near almost anything you want to do in San Diego Great activities for kids
Jul 18, 2015
Tent site à l entrée du camping donc entrée et sorti des voitures devant la tente, presque sous le pond de l autoroute, très très bruyant
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for only one night but had to complain about a neighbor's dog that barked for 2hours before we reported it.Our other neighbors complained, in a rude way, that our campfire was making the inside of their tent hot.We couldn't move the firepit until it died down.Another came out of the same tent complaining about the campfire smoke.Maybe dividers would be helpful.Showers/bathroom are nice.
Jul 17, 2015
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and it was so much better than I expected!!! Great fun for the kids, great activities, close to lots of great places.... It was fantastic!
Jul 17, 2015
I have always loved this place, but the last two times I have requested help with tent set up. The first time I waited for over an hour in the heat. This last time no one ever came. I had an injured leg and foot which is why I requested help. My daughter and my mother were able to get the tent up but I was upset no one ever even came to help.
Jul 16, 2015
My stay at this campground was wonderful but the only thing that brings down my star count is they have an abnormal amount of crows in the campground. They are noisy, they pooped all over my tent, and they wake you up at 5am. Other then this the place was great.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We were very impressed with how clean showers and bathrooms were with so many people in the park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Booking again for next year!
Jul 14, 2015
Camping tents are amazing, the restaurant was delicious the location and ease were wonderful! Kids loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
First time camping at KOA. San Diego had a great facility and the family had a great time. Only wish campsites were a little bigger.
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of stuff to do and close easy access to the highway fire visiting the parks.
Jul 13, 2015
We were assigned a very noisy site and when asked to change, we were met with reluctance despite reserving almost a year prior.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and on top of everythibg. The kids enjoyed all the summer activties and the people running them. We look forward to returning.
Jul 13, 2015
We had great time. Very nice staffs. Clean!!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first experience camping as a family. It was so fun that we are coming back in a few months.
Jul 12, 2015
My family and I have been coming to the San diego KOA for over 10 years every summer and this is the only year I've noticed that the bathrooms by the camper kitchen were disgusting. Stalls were broken, toilet paper was always out and all over the floor. Normally they are pretty clean but not this year:(
Jul 11, 2015
This was our second Fourth of July stay here at the San Diego KOA. We hope to make it a very long tradition!!!! We LOVE the staff (Socorro, Jeff, Clint... so many others), the other campers (the Lopez family, Lisa and Scott) and we LOVE that our dogs are welcome too!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty, did not have much space to stay, neighbors very close on both sides, serious bird problem (they are very loud at sunrise), place where tents are is right next to irrigation ditch where homeless people constantly walk by. The homeless people would yell and make lots of noise. Terrible place to stay. I can't believe I paid for this.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at KOA and I think we had lost a long time. I wished I would have found you before. The place is fantastic, it caters to the whole family, lots of things to do. Thank you for letting us have a good time with our grandkids.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is clean with lots of family activities to enjoy.. The staff was friendly and helpful! We were tent camping on an oversized site with electricity. It was perfect for our group of 6 adults/4 children. The 10pm curfew was pretty much respected and we slept great! We went to several San Diego attractions since we were only minutes away! We had a great time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, kept the kitchen and restrooms area clean. The activity and amenities that you provide keeps everyone active and interact with other kids and adults.
Jul 07, 2015
Safe and clean! Great activities for children.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first KOA experience, and we are now fans! Everything was lovely, we had the BEST hot cocoa from the cafe, and the Boss Hog pizza was superb! I want to come back asap!!! :-)
Jul 06, 2015
It was like a disney vacation destination much more than i was prepared for everything 3 13 year old boys could hope for plus pet friendly we'll be back.Also so well landscaped and clean with plenty of staff never had a problem getting assistance,see you next year.
Jul 05, 2015
It was our first time staying at a KOA and I was amazed. Loved the playground, pool, jumping pillows and activities. The bathrooms and showers were wonderfully clean and very well designed. We used the washers and dryers and they worked very well. Our car window broke, but the car place wasn't even half a mile away. One suggestion: wipes at the KOA store would help those families with babies :)
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
It was a nice stay even though it rainedon us. We got a llittle bet of every thing, country and city all in one.
Jul 03, 2015
This is the best koa I've been to I love that they have activity's every day plus a grilling area that any camper can use it was a little pricey for my tent but I think the service was top notch the shower were great and the pool was a lovely addition. Was over all a great stay
Jul 02, 2015
I think the nicest people in California work at San Diego Metro KOA. The campground is beautiful and clean, and very conveniently located.
Jun 30, 2015
This was the first time our Girl Scout Troop stayed at a KOA - leaders included. We thought it was very, very nice. We liked the variety of activities, especially your selection of bikes-that was the girls favorite. We felt very safe there. Your staff was very accommodating. We plan to stay at other KOAs in the future. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love the San Diego Metro KOA - the landscaping, activities, staff are all top notch. Our very favorite place to camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Great time for the whole family!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the KOA! An amazingly friendly staff and beautiful facility!
Jun 28, 2015
All was well until three extremely loud families moved in. They were drank and talked until 3am and none of us got any sleep. Next day we saw a bunch of other families moved out also. You should really enforce your quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2015
Our recent stay was not as enjoyable as years' past. Maybe it was the tent sites (1300's) and the rowdy people and obnoxious birds-but sleep was impossible. They used to go around strictly monitoring quiet times but not this time. People were playing hide/seek in our site all through the night, despite calls and complaints to the hotline. Pretty disappointed this time around.
Jun 26, 2015
It was awesome. Great prices, great food and very clean. The staff even Allowed us to sit in the hot tub after it was closed, because my son had just graduated boot camp.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great family experience!! Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Koa Rules! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2015
felt like camping in a parking lot. Loved the fun-sicles though. Got woken by a big group of birds, that not only woke us up / but pooped all over our tent :(

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award