San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
It was way too loud very late into the night!
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay...not sure if the sewage smell over at the pool can be improved but the strong odor was not pleasant. Enjoy the flexibility of the helpful staff. One girl a little rude at front desk considering she is young and we are adults. Ana was amazing!!! friendly, helpful, happy to be there. Guys helping at rock climbing could be a little more high spirited. W
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA was outstanding, but very expensive!
Jul 01, 2014
had a great time very peaceful lay edback and relaxing will try to do it again soon as possible thanks.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time; very kid-friendly. Small spaces, but very clean and lots to do. Suggest putting plastic in Expedition tent instead of glass/ceramic so have something to take to pool. Also provide a list of items campers to bring (ex. dish soap). Will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Somebody should make a round at 10:00 and tell people to turn the music off but other than that everything was awesome ice cream social and pancake breakfast were amazing
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
First time here. Loved it. Clean, friendly, fun! Will camp here again
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Great camping site! Kid friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Staff is nice. Do I need to say more?!?! :)
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillows, playground and bike riding. It was fun and relaxing!
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, beautiful,great open kitchen section! But with noisy neighbors partying till midnight, not so easy to sleep.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We don't do too much camping, but our experience was great. My kids had a fun time, doing all of the activities. The employees were friendly and responsive to our needs. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a handful of times. Each time it is well kept and clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This place was gorgeous! So well maintained and the staff was amazing! Even upgraded our spot to a quieter location! Thanks Clint!
Jun 24, 2014
Far exceeded our expectations!The campgrounds were very well kept and the restrooms and kitchen area were clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There were campers from all walks of life and for the most part, they were all friendly too. All the entertainment you need is right on the spot. They even deliver ice and propane to your campsite. Super impressed:) I'm one happy camper!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time at our stay there. Plenty on activities for kids to do. I just wish the swimming pool and spa was clean, a little dirty. Overall the facilities was clean and campsites.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome stay, friendly people, clean, great family atmosphere
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. The kid activities were great. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
I'd reserved a FAMILY TENT SITE, because of WATER and ELECTRICITY. But my site(3456) was out of power during my stay, 6/21-22. I'd talked to one of members and he offered me new site, but we couldn't move because we already started BBQ grills and camp fire. I'd paid extra bucks for electricity, but couldn't use it. I felt like wasting bucks for nothing.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Perfect KOA, everything from the staff to the other people people around the camp site, to the super clean showers. This is the best KOA around.
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained and that's especially important to us. Campgrounds are very nice and like the way they're patrolling the grounds all day and night and employees are helpful and very friendly. I didn't like the skunks that came to our tent every night around 9-930 looking for food it freaked out my kids.
Jun 21, 2014
Have been coming to this KOA for about 25 years every Memorial Day. Now our kids are bringing their kids.
Jun 21, 2014
I stayed in a tent site with my dog and love it. The place was clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first visit at a KOA site but we were very satisfied with the accommodations and the activities for the kids. I would definitely return.
Jun 19, 2014
We camp with you every year on Memorial weekend with 9 families and join another family in October for the fun festivities. This is our favorite trip of the year. Everyone is kind and helpful. The grounds are super clean and most of all the kids have a blast. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
The KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. This was our first trip and would have been perfect; however we had a group camp site and the tour groups we had next to us were horrible. I can confirm though this trip that security is great and went out of their way to make sure we were safe and our belongings were untouched. My kids loved the activities and were always on the go.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a lot of fun.
Jun 17, 2014
We had the best time! Absolutely loved all the activities for the kids, especially the bouncing area, rocket launching, movie on the lawn, obstacle course with bubbles and bike rentals. Facilities were clean and our stay was truly memorable. We will absolutely be returning in the near future.
Jun 17, 2014
This is my 3rd year vacationing here and I love it! The staff is great, the campgrounds are beautifully maintained, and there are tons of activities for the kids. Will be back next year, for sure!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was super nice. Someone in the bike shop even tightened my son's personal bicycle handle bars, which made him very happy. My only complaint was no toilet paper in the women's restroom at in opportune times and flooded showers.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
everything goooood~~

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.