San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a handful of times. Each time it is well kept and clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This place was gorgeous! So well maintained and the staff was amazing! Even upgraded our spot to a quieter location! Thanks Clint!
Jun 24, 2014
Far exceeded our expectations!The campgrounds were very well kept and the restrooms and kitchen area were clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There were campers from all walks of life and for the most part, they were all friendly too. All the entertainment you need is right on the spot. They even deliver ice and propane to your campsite. Super impressed:) I'm one happy camper!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time at our stay there. Plenty on activities for kids to do. I just wish the swimming pool and spa was clean, a little dirty. Overall the facilities was clean and campsites.
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome stay, friendly people, clean, great family atmosphere
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. The kid activities were great. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
I'd reserved a FAMILY TENT SITE, because of WATER and ELECTRICITY. But my site(3456) was out of power during my stay, 6/21-22. I'd talked to one of members and he offered me new site, but we couldn't move because we already started BBQ grills and camp fire. I'd paid extra bucks for electricity, but couldn't use it. I felt like wasting bucks for nothing.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Perfect KOA, everything from the staff to the other people people around the camp site, to the super clean showers. This is the best KOA around.
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained and that's especially important to us. Campgrounds are very nice and like the way they're patrolling the grounds all day and night and employees are helpful and very friendly. I didn't like the skunks that came to our tent every night around 9-930 looking for food it freaked out my kids.
Jun 21, 2014
Have been coming to this KOA for about 25 years every Memorial Day. Now our kids are bringing their kids.
Jun 21, 2014
I stayed in a tent site with my dog and love it. The place was clean and safe.
Jun 20, 2014
This was our first visit at a KOA site but we were very satisfied with the accommodations and the activities for the kids. I would definitely return.
Jun 19, 2014
We camp with you every year on Memorial weekend with 9 families and join another family in October for the fun festivities. This is our favorite trip of the year. Everyone is kind and helpful. The grounds are super clean and most of all the kids have a blast. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
The KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. This was our first trip and would have been perfect; however we had a group camp site and the tour groups we had next to us were horrible. I can confirm though this trip that security is great and went out of their way to make sure we were safe and our belongings were untouched. My kids loved the activities and were always on the go.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a lot of fun.
Jun 17, 2014
We had the best time! Absolutely loved all the activities for the kids, especially the bouncing area, rocket launching, movie on the lawn, obstacle course with bubbles and bike rentals. Facilities were clean and our stay was truly memorable. We will absolutely be returning in the near future.
Jun 17, 2014
This is my 3rd year vacationing here and I love it! The staff is great, the campgrounds are beautifully maintained, and there are tons of activities for the kids. Will be back next year, for sure!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was super nice. Someone in the bike shop even tightened my son's personal bicycle handle bars, which made him very happy. My only complaint was no toilet paper in the women's restroom at in opportune times and flooded showers.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
everything goooood~~
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
La pasamos de maravilla... Nuestra segunda vez alli... Lo unico que algunas personas no respetan y hacen mucho escandalo despues de las 10:00 mas control...
Jun 15, 2014
I thought the tent camping area was very nice. Our spot was spacious and lots of big and beautiful tress to provide shade. I did not like the fact that from our specific spot we could hear the traffic from the freeway. Our spot was directly across from the work shed and I didn't like hearing all the vehicles going in and out and all the loud beeping noise.
Jun 11, 2014
Very Nice.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed in the family tent sites. We had 4 adults 6 kids and 3 large tents. The jumping pillows were life savers. All the kids agree it was amazing because of those. The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We will return!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
it is nice but too much noise after quiet time and security does not do nothing about it. This is the second time I experience this problem. I will seriousley think twice if I want to stay there again.
Jun 09, 2014
I really like this campsite, but they have a family of skunks that need to be dealt with. Had to deal with 3 skunks in the middle of the night. Not cool.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a fantastic time! There were so many great activities for the kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet camping spots. Nice hot tub and showers.
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful place to stay and play. My children loved the kid-friendly amenities and I enjoyed the site, the company of fellow campers and the helpful staff. I will be back with friends and family soon.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
The sites are a little cramped but for kids it was amazing for them. The bathrooms are very clean with showers that rival budget hotels which you wouldn't expect at a campground.
May 28, 2014
We have been going with our 4 sons and my sister in law and her family for 24 years. He was sad he couldn't come this year now that he lives in Colorado. You have the cleanest KOA and best staff. Over the years we have seen lots of upgrades and appreciate the security we feel when camping in Chula Vista. Thanks for making memories for our family! The 18 Ayalas!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Small enough, but big enough. Keeps kids moving....keeps adults young.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Kid friendly, attentive staff, clean and convenient.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. SD KOA is the best in the country. My best regards to the Bell's they are great hosts.
May 27, 2014
KOA is the Apple (computer) of the camping world; they are always reinventing the wheel, offering great services and new attractions to customers. KOA is what America is all about.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.