San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
We bring our family to Metro KOA and they love to play on the jumping pillow, train, the pool, playgrounds and so much more. We are looking forward to the new beach pool. Love how you continue to add improvements and how clean you maintain everything. Waiting for a buy one get a free night coupon in the mail we were told was coming because we are trying to plan our next trip to Metro. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The ammenities were in excellent condition, and the location was convenient. Thankyou for the simple solution to our lodging needs!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay, the property is well maintained and all the staff were amazing.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time there!!!! Did not want to leave... The staff and service was fantastic, and there was plenty to do there!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for a Staycation. Plenty of amenities for the kids!
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Great facility! If ever camping in San Diego again would likely stay there. Now if something could be done about the crows that come in around 5:00 am in the morning squawking and making noise it would be perfect. Friendly staff, very helpful. Showers & restroom always clean which was a big plus.
Jul 23, 2016
great and safe place to stay with the family.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice resort. Staff is friendly and polite. Plenty for the kids to do for a day or two. The freeway is no bother. It's crowded with little to no privacy; not my idea of tent camping. I'll stay at KOAs only when I want to insure my son will have other kids to play with. * Order your firewood at check-in. It takes at least 20 minutes for them to deliver it to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
I have been staying here since I was about 10 Years old now I can bring my kids and they love it!
Jul 22, 2016
The camp is very kid friendly but the adults after 10:00 the noise was loud and kept on until sometimes 2:00 in the morning. There needs to be more of a patrolled by staff after hours.We had two camp site that were extremely noisy out of the tree we were in. other than that we really liked the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice and cozy place that is children friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego. If you look at a map, it is close to a freeway, but we slept in a tent and there were no troubling sleeping.
Jul 22, 2016
KOA was a beautiful campground and had clean facilities and was super easy to find. Great staff and helpful with touristy questions. Only downside is that we couldn't stay longer! Definitely recommend and would come back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice , clean , safe for kids, you advertised free Wifi but it was very very poor, i had to use my own Data, which was not in my plans to use them
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, good staff, little loud at times, lots of kids activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award