San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We had so much fun!!! There were so many activities to do and we did them all. The staff was super helpful and I loved the speciality coffee drinks at the cafe. We can't wait to be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Campground is clean and sites are large. Bathrooms are kept clean at all times. Small store is convenient and has a nice variety of goods. A bit noisy due to proximity to highway.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The grounds were covered in rose bushes! The mulch tent site was comfortable. The fire ring was perfect! We enjoyed out stay!
Apr 12, 2016
It's our first time to camp. It was a weekend full of enjoyable family time. The camp ground was organized, very well kept and everything is close-by: kitchen, restrooms and showers. There are activities for family- I specially like biking. It's location is very convenient, close to groceries like walmart and food for less. We really had a great time and we will be coming back.
Apr 12, 2016
The pool and hot tub were very nice. It was clean but campsites a bit compacted. Family and pet friendly. The wifi was sketchy but we would come again. The roses are beautiful!
Apr 09, 2016
It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly.they were out constantly cleaning and taking care of things. It was nice to see. I would have rated it better if the bathrooms/showers were updated. Also the WiFi wasn't very good.I camped next to the Kamp kitchen. I wished the lights would have turned off at a certain time.
Apr 08, 2016
Great campsite and great customer service. They accommodated us when we wanted to change a site to a less crowded spot as well as keeping everything clean.
Apr 07, 2016
Stay was great....Even though posted, a little concerned with the cabin insect fumigation going on near by.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful: clean facilities, amazing games, nice pool, and splendid neighbors. I'd love to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
we love staying at the camp. the rates of the price can be expensive for people with 3 or more children.thats the only place we take our kids. we like to spend more days and at the cabins.when we toke the kids to the jumping are and saw parents jumping were the little kids were jumping.we though. they should have an area for small kids. I am just consern my kids could get hurt. I have 5,6,3 years.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff is great, and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Two things that need a little improvement: wifi is horrible all the time, and people are always parking in the driveways making it hard to drive around at times.
Apr 03, 2016
As always, it was great. A big Thank you for making our stay great!!!
Apr 03, 2016
My boys and I had a blast! The only draw back was the sewer smell that started to resonate throughout the camp---- we will be back though. Thank you
Apr 03, 2016
I consider San Diego KOA my home away from home since 1996. My then newly wed wife and I camp out our first night of marriage
Apr 03, 2016
the activities were an extra expense we weren't planning on. The smoky smell in the deluxe tent was quite overbearing. Check in time was too late and check out was too early.
Mar 30, 2016
I was a happy kamper until I received the rudest departure from the management staff on duty. After staying over a week...I usually like to extend my family time at KOA . There was a error in my booking and I was not given an opportunity to correct it I was treated as a vagrant instead off a KOA family camper. I was humiliated and beyond embarrassed.
Mar 30, 2016
Me gusta mucho ir a Koa me siento tranquila con mis hijos y esposo, nos sentimos seguros y nos gusta el trato del personal todos son muy amigables, gracias pir sus atenciones y la limpieza que hay en las instalaciones
Mar 29, 2016
so much fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
mis hijos se divirtieron muchísimo definitivamente regresaremos pronto
Mar 29, 2016
It was a really nice stay. The only issue is the proximity between the restrooms and the tent sites. Besides that, this campground is amazing, colorful and perfect for kids.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Stayed with my family during spring break. Had a wonderful time by the campfire and activities you had. Will definitatly come again
Mar 28, 2016
First time here and feel excellent.
Mar 28, 2016
Always a great experience at Koa, and wonderful customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Very tightly packed in. Recycling very poor. Very nice flowers around site. Bathroom facilities good.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They go the extra mile. . I received best customer service from Jeff who seemed top be an amazing asset to KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
I love this place
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We LOVE coming to this KOA! It was enjoyable as always. Our only concern is that the bathroom cleaning schedule overlaps so there is no bathroom available for over an hour. We will see you again. =)
Mar 25, 2016
I only wished that the hot tub and pool area was bigger to accommodate more guests.
Mar 24, 2016
The facilities were great, kids enjoyed the activities. However, since we use a tent, the proximity of a highway made the trip unpleasant. I took a quick look at a map, but didn't check the scale so didn't realize it was so close. Defeats the purpose of camping, when there is so much highway noise. It is an appropriate campground for RVs, if families don't want to enjoy the campfire at night.
Mar 23, 2016
We stayed in a safari tent. We were very disappointed with the lack of implementation of the noise curfew. Loud groups of tent campers up throughout the night until 4 in the morning. Rowdy group drinking excessively and smoking Marijuana and then driving around the camp. Putting children and families at risk. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable camping next to such a group.
Mar 22, 2016
I had my high school softball team retreat weekend at the SD KOA. We had booked one of the big tents and two RV spaces. Great time was had by all!
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first time camping out with a tent. Overall it was a great experience. Only thing is that I wish I was warned that crows come-out at night I guess just to know and be ready for the noise they make all night. There should be signs to put all food away etc. because do to the food smell they fly low all night and morning and they fight very loud.
Mar 22, 2016
Only complaint was the bathrooms where not the cleanest and in working order. The rest of the campground was great. Lots of fun for the kids and we'll keep. Staff was nice and helpful would stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
The family tent site was great for two families-mostly first time campers. All amenities are great, clean and all staff are friendly. Very kid-friendly. Will definitely recommend and will be coming back soon. Thanks!
Mar 21, 2016
Drunks blasting their music all day, yelling and screaming. Will ruin any trip. Wish the staff would've kicked them out. Warnings don't do anything when they're drunk.
Mar 19, 2016
Great facilities and convenient location to everything. Deducted two stars because staff were not well informed with their own facilities (eg did not know where to dump grey water when tenting ... we found it ourselves). Also, staff gave priority to answering and speaking on phone over customer standing in front of them. One answered a second phone while speaking on a phone while I waited!
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with the variety of economical choices to stay in. I have neve seen such a clean campground. Your staff was outstanding. I am now thinking of being a member and have already told friends and family about KOA.I had so much fun at the shooting galery. Definitely a family campground.
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was clean and modern and we experienced no major problems during our stay.
Mar 15, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast!
Mar 11, 2016
From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out the staff where amazing. There was so much for the kids to do as well. The camp grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean. I would come back without hesitation.
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and all locations were close to anything you wanted to do. The jump pillow was a hit with the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award