San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We love this Koa!!
Jul 18, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and families! We rented bikes for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities. There was some confusion on our campsites and we ended up having to move all of our equipment/gear that we had already set up from one site to another for the second night.
Jul 16, 2017
Love the set up and the atmosphere. really compact but great staff the showers not so clean but everything else made up for it
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We paid 190 a night for a safari tent that couldn't be zipped closed. Reported it our first day and was told we will see what we can do. Two nights in a row there was no toilet paper in any stall in the bathrooms. I normally love KOA but this time we were hugely disappointed and the customer service was very poor. I left my number when I checked out, filled out a complaint card and wasnt calle
Jul 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. It is a great family experience we are going on five years of vacations at the Chula Vista KOA and scheduling next years vacation with them soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Love, Love, Love the San Diego KOA
Jul 14, 2017
It's a good place to stay. Overall it's nice.
Jul 12, 2017
My stay was great. The camp site was clean. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
very long walk to the restrooms from tent site we were in. No water spigots anywhere for tent campers. Loud maintenance crew in the mornings. Ants ate more of our food than we did the first day. On the positive side lots for kids to do and hot tub was hot.
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice. They should spray more for ants and spiders!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Looking forward to the new pool!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I was really sad that there wasn't any tie dye, ice cream social, and all you can eat pancake breakfast....since it is summertime I thought you would have it the activities during the week....we love San Deigo KOA and will be back its a great place for our family to have fun together and make great memories
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was good/great except the construction trucks around the camp site,
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was amazing. Very nice facilities, and so family friendly. Exceeded our expectations. My only gripe, which is very small, is that the shower water never really got hot. Luke warm showers aren't that great, but if that's the worst thing about our stay, which it was, I would say it was a pretty great experience.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but had some really noisy neighbors. It felt very crowded, but the amenities were great!
Jul 06, 2017
Tent was amazing. Grounds were awesome. As always. Can t wait for the pool structure to be done. Fireworks during the stay were kinda a bummer, pretty sure they were coming from other sites on the 3rd and 5th.
Jul 06, 2017
We couldn't sleep deeply because of Freeway noisy.
Jul 06, 2017
We had so much fun! It has changed so much since the last time we were here. Looking forward to coming back for some more family fun!
Jul 05, 2017
We bring 150 people each year to stay and have never had a problem with our reservations. All the staff members are so kind and helpful. The camp is kept very clean and well maintained. Thank you San Diego KOA!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful say thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, secured place and fun for kids. Ty KoA. 😊😊
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times, but the customer service this time was not as good as it used to be. It used to be amazing, but not so much anymore. The employees acted as though they were fiibgvus a favor in letting us stay there. It's a great facility, but not sure it's worth our two-hour drive anymore, only to be made to feel like we would've been treated better elsewhere.
Jul 03, 2017
very family friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place for kids to have a fun filled time. This is not camping as we know it, but found the campgrounds to be very clean, activities abundant, staff very friendly and courteous. Location convenient to all San Diego attractions. Only downside - and this seems silly when one is talking about "camping" - but the wi-fi is very weak. So if you plan on using it a lot, you may be disappointed.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay here, the people were friendly, and it was so much to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was out the fifth year staying at this KOA location. As always, we enjoyed the stay very much. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice and helpful, plus we met a lot of fun people from all over the world. The only dislikes we had were the amount of ants on our campsite and the loud neighbors we had for 2 nights. We're already planning our trip for next year!
Jun 28, 2017
Favor de poner letreros en La Cocina comunitario para que llas personas usen los sink solo para Lavar los utensilios yo le llame la atención a un niño que quiso lavar sus zapatos ahí y lo mande a el sink que está junto de los shawers .tambien las personas ponen su basura de su lugar en los botes de La Cocina envés de llevarlo a el contenedor les agradecería que por favor pongan otro letrero gracia
Jun 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Bathrooms clean Entire campground well kept.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Front desk customer service could improve a little, but all in all KOA is a great facility!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Chula Vista KOA. We had great neighbors and the staff was always very helpful. We didn't have the time to use the different activities like the pool, train, bingo, and lots more, but will be back and probably will use them! Thank you for a great time and a safe & secure environment for two single ladies to come relax in California for a couple of days!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent for families with young children. Has a Disneyland atmosphere with many entertainments for children. Needs more fun things for seniors traveling alone without children.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing and very helpful. KOA was inviting and our Girl Scout had a BLAST!!! Our troop leaders even want to plan a family stay in cabins soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Better than any hotel in San Diego. Great for the family!
Jun 25, 2017
Each stay gets better, great experience for the fsmily.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We always love our stay there! Looking forward to the new pool being built!
Jun 20, 2017
We visit every year and always have a great time. The camp is clean and has lots of activities for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed being in a Family site which is way in the back and nice and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great, the only things I thought of that the general store could use was cast iron pans. We forgot ours and had to improvise but if you had them for sale we would've bought one. Also a stamp for the date and the campsite location so they don't have to do it by hand.
Jun 19, 2017
My family had an amazing time. There is a ton of things to do there, we loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award