San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
We love the activities, esp the hayride! We have come since 2002 or 03 and it had provided wonderful memories for us as a family. In fact, after several yrs. of our daughter not wanting to come (because as a teen she was too cool for it)she said this year (at 19 yrs.old) she wanted to return!!! Thanks for the memories! Only draw back was our campsite was too close to the freeway. (3505)
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp. Tent spaces are very nice. We have stayed in all types. No water or electricity is no problem with the camp kitchen centrally located. We also enjoy the Cabins. This campground is always clean. The staff is friendly and activities are in abundance.
Oct 26, 2015
Very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay with tons of things to do. Felt more like a resort than camping.
Oct 26, 2015
Our tent site was right by the freeway, practically under the overpass with a street light shining into our tent all night. The bathrooms were not close by and the sites were right on top of each other. Probably good for rvs, but a terrible tent camping experience.
Oct 23, 2015
It was a great place for our fall vacation. Very family friendly and well taken care of.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location for easy access to the freeway for local attractions. Wonderful Fall Festival activities for the children. Beautifully presented sites, plenty of space, clean. Nice cafe and friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
I really like your KOA. One of the nicest I been to. Check in staff great! Day staff, I asked about prices or a price list and was told look on line for it. I thought that was a bit rude, the tone I was spoken to in. I thought when we came back maybe to stay in a small cabin, or one of the army type tents. Oh well.
Oct 20, 2015
As always had a great time. Absolutely love the improvements they are making at the campground. Great family and great fun. Although personally I really miss the pumpkin bowling, bobbing for apples, three legged, potato-sack and bicycle races! Call me old-fashioned! Can't wait till next year.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Halloween activities. KOA makes camping and family time easy and fun.
Oct 19, 2015
Fantastic and Fun weekend. Activities for the kids were great!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We come with Girl Scouts every year and the girls always have a great time. So much to do and the trick or treating is always fun
Oct 19, 2015
Fun and relaxing camping for all ages. Our new preHalloween tradion. We're already excited to come back Thanksgiving weekend, Spring Break and for their 2016 Halloween celebration.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA staff are very knowledgeable and nice. They were able to accommodate my request for early check-in.Looking forward to staying here again.
Oct 19, 2015
My sons loved the hayride and trick or treating! The campground was clean and easy to navigate.
Oct 18, 2015
My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a GREAT time. Everyone was so friendly and it was so much fun! We will definitely be coming back to camp again!
Oct 17, 2015
Loved my stay again but was attacked by small black ants!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed Fri.-Sun. and the restaurant was not open on Sunday, closed for a private event. The jumping pads were also closed on Sat. & Sun. for repair, and the climbing wall was not open all weekend either. I booked the stay based on all these amenities, and only got to use the pool & playground. I was also not informed of these closures at check in. My kids were super Disappointed.
Oct 12, 2015
Many things for kids to do. The playground was wonderful. The pillows were closed but looked like fun. Dog enjoyed kamp k9. Our site was one of the few without shade so ended up hanging out at the playground most of the day. Doggie appreciated the shady areas too. Loved the camp kitchen area and clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2015
First night in site 1315 was great, second night on 3482 was horrible, bugs traffic noise and not enough shade. Kitchen seem a little on the dirty side. The day crew was very nice and helpful, the night crew needs to be trained a little better. A girl name Melisa, said she could not extend my night due to availability, after I checked on line show her their was, she then booked the wrong night.
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is beautiful and well taken care of here!
Oct 09, 2015
A little expensive, but nice
Oct 07, 2015
Estuvo todo muy bien y muy limpio el personal muy amable gracias.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice staff and unique safari tent - different experience in SD. Only downside is the linens provided ( I mean one of the six) was with terrible smell. The staff changed the blanket right away but the smell in the tent couldn't get away completely until we left.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My Girl Scout troop had such a fun time! So much for them to do and a lot of activities to choose from. The rock wall and jumping pillow were the biggest hits. The people working there were so friendly and helpful too! The food at the cafe was very good and reasonably priced. I was very happy with our stay and would recommend it to other troops!
Sep 28, 2015
Would have given a 5 if it were not for the ant problem in the tent camping area. This is the 2nd year staying here and the ants are bad. They did however come out and spray immediately upon request. Very helpfull staff and pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times $ it is a fantastic kid friendly park - reserved 3 camp spots &since there were 9 small kids between the 3 spots we wanted them next to each other- we reserved ahead of time & even up 2 the day b4 arrival - the KOA would not guarantee that we would be close together which caused stress for families as we did not want 2 risk kids safety when mvg between spots
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at your facility and we definitely be back soon! We are already planning our next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
I always enjoy it here:)
Sep 23, 2015
The location was very undesirable, it seemed like a freeway underpass more than a family camping spot. The tent sites were too close together and the Quiet Hours are not enforced. When we were there we could hear young boys screaming up well past 11pm.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! Great resort, amenities and activities for al!
Sep 21, 2015
ive been camping at this location ( KOA chula Vista) since i was 2 years old. I'M 25 now and i attend KOA with my boyfriend and daughter :) special tradition in my family to attend every year! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it. Great campground it has everything and it was so clean.
Sep 21, 2015
When we camp we always choose KOA for their well kept campgrounds and their friendly staff. We love how they always have a schedule of activities for the kids. This trip we brought along our friends and 2 small children who are first time campers. After experiencing KOA they can't to become members and book their own family trip. If you love being spoiled while camping this is the place to be!
Sep 21, 2015
T
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps