San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2017
first time staying at Koa San Diego. unbelievable. from friendly family oriented to super clean. Showers and bathrooms extremely clean. kids run freely and safe. cant wait to book again. Thank you for your great hospitality.
May 16, 2017
My review is very mixed. Although we did have a good time during our visit, I would not recommend KOA to family or friends for the following reasons; 1- Way too crowded! I'm used to a camping experience where you bond nature and gaze at the open horizon. KOA was packed with cars bumper to bumper. It was like a camping culdesac. 2- Noisy--no peaceful sounds of nature... more like horns, and yelli
May 15, 2017
I have brought my family to San Diego Koa 2-3 times a year for the last 22 years. It has been great fun every time!!
May 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time! The staff so friendly and my kids loved the activities! We'd def do again!!
May 15, 2017
Had an amazing time for Mother's Day Weekend. It was our first stay and looking forward to coming back soon. Only issue I had was someone's dog pooped on the sidewalk and it looked like someone had stepped in it. I informed the office and another staff. They said they would take care of it. The next day it was still there. Other than that it was a great time. Lots of activities. Thank you
May 15, 2017
My family and I had a relaxing and funtastic stay here. We will be back very soon
May 15, 2017
I have enjoyed every time until this time. I was stuck in economy sites and the neighbors where horrible. They was loud and fighting almost all night, waking myself and my children up.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds just noisy traffic from the highway, but it is San Diego so there's always a highway. Location is perfect to get to the beach.
May 13, 2017
I had a group of kids with me. We felt safe and evening was clean. They had a great time!
May 08, 2017
Very clean and well cared-for. The late check-in system needs some fine-tuning but the staff was good and the facilities were great and conveniently located.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
This place was great. Very clean, very quite. Me and 5 of my friends went out for the weekend and has a complete blast. From the campsite to the amenities there, there's no time to be bored. Great place to bring the kids also if you have a couple rugrats. Doggos are allowed there too which is amazing because everyone loves dogs. :) 10/10 would come again and 15/10 would recommend it to a friend.
May 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it couldn't have been better. The environment is clean and relaxing. We will definitely be back!
May 02, 2017
The gentleman who was working late friday who checked us in was so helpful and kind. I hope someone can let him know how much we appreciated his welcome. You have some very sweet people working at this location and we are already planning to come back in June. We have never camped at a place like this, there were so many activities for kids. Amazing overall. Thanks!
Apr 29, 2017
Everything was awesome!
Apr 29, 2017
Great service & facilities. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
I take my class her every year! They are great! Everything is super clean, safe, and fun for my students. The common kitchen area is great for food prep as well!
Apr 27, 2017
My family and I have been going to the koa metro for years I would say 29 years. My kids have very fond memories. Now they are taking their children and we are also taking our grand kids. We have tent and TV camped and have totally enjoyed our stay every time. Also have seen how the park has grown and changed with the great improvements.
Apr 25, 2017
San Diego KOA campground is very well equiped campground. The only disadvantage is location in San Diego - it is a bit far from major San Diego places of interest.
Apr 25, 2017
As usual, this camping experience wad amazing and we had a great time. My three boys LOVE this KOA and just hours after leaving want to know when we can go back
Apr 24, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. It was a great distance for get to the beach and local stores. The shoelwers and pool/hot tub were great. The only negative thing is our neighbors played loud music till about 10:30 pm after quiet hours. Other than that it was awesome, staff was kind the campnwasbwell kept. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and clean place. Loved the camping kitchen. Staff was very friendly. Kids loved it here.
Apr 21, 2017
I had a great time!
Apr 20, 2017
This was my first time staying here on a weekday, and was disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for the kids, like the barrel ride for example.
Apr 19, 2017
My family and I have stayed at several of the KOAs in California, and this is our favorite site. The staff is great, the site is clean and friendly, and the amenities are outstanding.
Apr 18, 2017
Simply Amazing and Relaxing!!!!
Apr 18, 2017
Family friendly, clean and close to the San Diego sights. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
The stay was great the online pricing was not. Too much fluctuation in prices between nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Let me begin by indicating that the location and amenities were amazing, it was probably one of the the best places I have ever stayed. Having said that, I just want to say that when I go camping, I enjoy relaxing and it was extremely difficult to do that with some of the people that where camping. There was one group who had the music blaring for 2 days non stop all day.
Apr 17, 2017
We love all the Easter activities you have for our grandkids, this was our 8 th Easter stay in a row with you all!Great job!
Apr 17, 2017
Very crowded which I expected but not enough picnic benches. I whish you guys would also sell propane​
Apr 17, 2017
Five stars due to price, staff, cleanliness, location, and amenities.
Apr 17, 2017
Park needs improvement
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This place is build with a lot of activities for our toddler and most importantly is has a safe environment.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Should have more activities since kids are out on Spring Break.
Apr 13, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, timely delivery of wood, quiet
Apr 12, 2017
We booked a tent spot this time round and had a great time. I espeically love the large dog park for my two dogs to visit and stretch their legs. They were thrilled on day two the dog park was full of fun playful dogs. I've been coming here for many many years and I am enjoyign all the new changes in the works. This is definitely a family friendly campground and I always recommend it to friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Everything was exceptional. The only problem to note was the excessive amount of mosquitoes near our site. We spent about an hour of our time trying to kill them. There were also spiders in the corner of our tent. I would recommend staff checking corners when they change the linens.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoy the 4-day stay at KOA. It is a family friendly, save place to camping. The staffs are very nice, professional and keep the place clean. It could be more enjoyable if the "Quiet Hours" policy be more enforced, especially after 11pm.
Apr 10, 2017
The tent site was good & fun except for the smokes. The deluxed cabin needs more cleaning. Lots of spider webs in the cabin bunk bed & outside,ac not reaching the queen bedroom so its hot,& you can't sleep due to bonfires smoke gets in the cabin really bad that your breathing smokes all night. The staff was great and all its just that the smokes was really bad.Thanks 4 having us.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with lots of fun things to do. The pool, jumping pillows and rental bikes kept us busy.
Apr 08, 2017
Great service, was unfortunate that there was construction. Would have been nice to have not been put as the tent site in the far corner when others were available. Great amenities and friendly place, would definitely return
Apr 08, 2017
Very noisy, very crowded, tenter are very far from the rest rooms, very expensive
Apr 07, 2017
I had a great time! The staff was super helpful and on point with any requests.
Apr 06, 2017
no activities on Sunday. Very disappointed. We stayed Sat,Sun,Mon night. Both of my kids were not happy. Very busy KOA, limited space maybe because of the construction.All the staffs were nice. Nice location for you to go out but not spend time in KOA camp site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award