San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We stayed for the long holiday weekend and all staff are friendly and helpful. My only concern would be to help in keeping it quiet at quiet hours - kids and adults riding bikes with lights at all hours was a bit much. Overall I would definitely stay again, plenty of activities for kids and just an overall wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the Safari tent for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer!! It was clean, well maintained, it was well stocked and it completely exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff was stellar. Next time we are bringing our trailer and friends!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
campsite very noisy and far from the sanitary; ants everywhere; too expensive
Aug 29, 2016
It was so much fun! My kid had a great time. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros. Lots to do. Clean. Beautiful. Outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff. Cons. Mosquitos. Quiet hour was not strictl enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
I like most of things in this place, very clean, safe, fun, but one thing, there's too close each site.
Aug 29, 2016
a bit over crowded but loved the koa
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is amazing. Very clean. So much for the kids to do
Aug 26, 2016
We love this location. We feel safe and so many fun activities for kids to do and very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We come here every year. My family enjoys this campus.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was super kind and friendly, I absolutely loved everything about KOA and plan to visit again very soon!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA campground and we had such an amazing time! Kids really loved all the fun activities that were offered, the campsite was very clean and we loved the kamper kitchen. We highly recommend KOA Sand Diego and would definitely come back!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, camp ground is clean and well kept. Will come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Family friendly and many fun activities for kids. Jumping pillow, barrel train ride, swimming, lazer tags, plenty of shades, trees, clean bathrooms, and nice playground. Will definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second trip to San Diego Metro KOA with a group of teens on an annual leadership training retreat and we love KOA each year more and more. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite we got, 107 was located right under a freeway overpass so it very very noisy and bright at night time. It was also extremely close to the other campsites and completely over run with ants. On the bright side, the general store was nice and clean, clean showers, very nice hosts. I would just reccomend you pay the extra money to get either a cabin or a spot with hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the family activities. The barrel train ride, the playground, the movie and every single staff member we ran into was courteous and added to the fun experience. There were several things we didn't have time to do and are excited to come back and do them. The location is great, about a 20 minute ride to the beach or 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were great, activities for kids were awesome, my only complaint is that the quiet time was not enforced at all. I'm sure the RV campers don't mind because they can just go onside, but tent campers can hear everything. The 1500 section was partying until 1am when I had to walk over and ask them to keep it down. It'd be nice if your evening security could maybe just do a few rounds...
Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint was staff was using a leaf blower cleaning the grounds around 7:30-8 am. Woke me up. Everyhing was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff is amazing. Always clean. So much for the kids to do. Absolutely love it there
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first KOA. My 11 yr old daughter and I had a great time. The tent location was great for us. And the yellow shirt staff members were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice, very busy, lots of activities, setting bar higher for other koa outfits
Aug 18, 2016
I love how clean the campground is and how nice the people are.
Aug 17, 2016
Need to up date your RV sites to 50amps, like your advertising.
Aug 17, 2016
Sehr kleine Campsite für das Zelt
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love the super hot hot tub!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed for an entire week Sunday through Saturday, kids swam and ride their bikes daily. Its a great place for everyone! We rent camoed, but they have really awesome cabins, and the open kitchen area was a big bonus! Highly recommend! An oasis in the middle of the city...my only downfall is the rent sites seemed pretty small, your rent and neighbors tent are too close, other than that it was aw
Aug 15, 2016
The helicopters constantly flying above were kind of annoying.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great, clean and right in the middle of the city. But tent sites were way too close to each other felt like we were all sharing sites, quiet time I think should be moved to at least 11pm. They should have another playground towards the back to make it more convenient for those in the back and a second pool, pool was always way too crowded. Lots of activity for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Beau camping. Bien aménagé. Très propre. La piscine est trop petite et inadaptée pour ce camping immense.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI....you say it's free but I couldn't log on at all when I wanted to...
Aug 11, 2016
This was the first time my family and I have stayed at a KOA. Lots of conveniences: clean showers & bathrooms, kitchen with stove tops & sinks next to each other for easy dishwashing, laundry room & designated camping areas. My kids enjoyed all the different activities to keep them busy. But I did not like that we were so close together, right next to other campers. Loud after quite time.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my third time at this KOA. The sites are always well maintained and the restrooms are clean. Love the activities, especially the laser tag. The hot tub is also a bonus for us adults.
Aug 09, 2016
An urban camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my second stay...and just like last time we had a wonderful time. Planning a large family gathering for next summer!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps