San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
We love everything in it bu it take us for suprise the free breafeast awoseme.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great amenities for kids. Amazing customer service and enthusiastic, tireless staff. Wish it wasn't under a freeway, otherwise great wkd escape.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I like everything about the campground except the cleanliness of the men's restroom. There was pee all over all the toilet seats 3 days in a row. I had to go offsite. When you have 200 people plus the bathrooms should be cleaned 3 times a day.
Sep 29, 2014
We stay at Chula Vista RV a week a year. But we were with a group and the organizer chose the Koa. All day on Sat.our neighbors in 1406 played LOUD music. Finally at 7:30pm we called and spoke with Melissa who said she would take care of it. They turned it up LOUDER. We called again at 8:15 and she told us they told her they would not turn it down so there was nothing she could do.Unbelievable!
Sep 29, 2014
SD KOA is the BEST,staff is friendly & efficient. 3 sug: signs inside shower doors asking to "leave doors propped open after shower" so that the room isn't muggy. Decorating bikes at night was dangerous-saw two near accidents when cars did not see the unlit bikes.Large sign on inside &outside south fence of bounce pillows "kids 6 & under" & "bouncers 7 & over" great addition to the park BTW!
Sep 29, 2014
The kids had a blast. First time camping with this daughter and her kids. Only negative was the people that let their dogs poop and didn't clean up after them. Otherwise a very nice stay and we will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
I called a few times prior to the day of arrival, but seemed to get conflicting info as to when I would know if I had the requested space.
Sep 22, 2014
It always fun and relaxing. If I had to find something unpleasant, it would be, when a wood chip pierced through my flip flop at the dog park and hurt my foot. I wonder, is it possible for our dogs paws to be injured by these wood chips. Hmm.... :/ See you again in the Spring! :)
Sep 21, 2014
We camping with my daughter and family, my daughter has a camper trailer and we have a tent, they put us far apart, and put us with a group of Chinese and they took over our spot and use our table and their children were looking into our windows laughing load, you would think our group would have been closer together. But over all service was wonderful and staff was great.
Sep 20, 2014
As always my stay was spectacular. My family has been vacationing here for about 5 years and it keeps getting better. Have stayed in cabins and tent camp throughout the years. See you in November!
Sep 18, 2014
loved pool and spa bathrooms and showers were well kept maintained and clean very large grounds didn't get to see everything recommend bringing bike or rent onr from them
Sep 15, 2014
Adults partying all night, kids screaming and playing all night. No rest for the weary, unless you like camping packed like a sardine. Will not return.
Sep 15, 2014
I had one RV and one tent campsite for 13 Girl Scouts in all...It was safe, very clean and everyone had a wonderful time.
Sep 14, 2014
My only problem was with the huge amount of people around our tent who arrived late, cooked smelly Asian food after 10, and made an enormous amount of noise. Can KOA do anything about that?
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was noisy being right by the free-way, but otherwise I felt safe and it's was a nice, clean facility
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is in a great location. Quick access to Coronado, La Jolla, Balboa Park, etc.. The downsides are that the ants were out of control there. Also, when walking around I noticed a lot of trash lying on the ground...not at campsites but at the extracurricular activites in the campgrounds. He campgrounds were also close to an airport so you could here planes all throughout the day + helicopters
Sep 09, 2014
I had a great time, I enjoyed staying in the deluxe tent. I thought it was spacious, neat, and I was impressed with the immenities.
Sep 09, 2014
i.ll never go there. because too much noise. no more sleep........
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed this koa for the first night we were there. Lots of fun family friendly things to do. However the 2nd night was a different story. We had neighbor campers come who immediately turned on loud music. Everyone has the right to their music. However at 12:30 loud talking & loud music do not make for a nice sleep. If there is a "quiet time" it should be enforced somehow.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 04, 2014
Fabulous - clean - enjoyed pool, pancake breakfast , ice cream treats , entertainment , but loved most of all the dog park and doin the obstacle course with our dog and I also loved the jump pillow - great time
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Koa Chula Vista is a great family park. We had 10 kids 7 - 15yrs old and they all had a great time. My only recommendation is to allow campers to reserve specific sites before their visit. We didn't know what site we were getting until we arrived.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly , helpful . Your campground was very clean and the activities were great for the kids. See you again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.