San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
This was our first time camping out with a tent. Overall it was a great experience. Only thing is that I wish I was warned that crows come-out at night I guess just to know and be ready for the noise they make all night. There should be signs to put all food away etc. because do to the food smell they fly low all night and morning and they fight very loud.
Mar 22, 2016
Only complaint was the bathrooms where not the cleanest and in working order. The rest of the campground was great. Lots of fun for the kids and we'll keep. Staff was nice and helpful would stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
The family tent site was great for two families-mostly first time campers. All amenities are great, clean and all staff are friendly. Very kid-friendly. Will definitely recommend and will be coming back soon. Thanks!
Mar 21, 2016
Drunks blasting their music all day, yelling and screaming. Will ruin any trip. Wish the staff would've kicked them out. Warnings don't do anything when they're drunk.
Mar 19, 2016
Great facilities and convenient location to everything. Deducted two stars because staff were not well informed with their own facilities (eg did not know where to dump grey water when tenting ... we found it ourselves). Also, staff gave priority to answering and speaking on phone over customer standing in front of them. One answered a second phone while speaking on a phone while I waited!
Mar 16, 2016
I was impressed with the variety of economical choices to stay in. I have neve seen such a clean campground. Your staff was outstanding. I am now thinking of being a member and have already told friends and family about KOA.I had so much fun at the shooting galery. Definitely a family campground.
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was clean and modern and we experienced no major problems during our stay.
Mar 15, 2016
We had a great time as usual!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and our kids had a blast!
Mar 11, 2016
From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out the staff where amazing. There was so much for the kids to do as well. The camp grounds were well maintained and facilities were clean. I would come back without hesitation.
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and all locations were close to anything you wanted to do. The jump pillow was a hit with the kids.
Mar 06, 2016
Very clean! Friendly and helpful. We were fishing all day and they made sure we had room to park our boat even without unhooking the trailer! Thank you!
Feb 29, 2016
My family and me always have a great time at the San Diego koa ☺
Feb 24, 2016
I really love that camp site it's so peaceful n the staff is friendly.
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Stay was great loved the camp ground
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice, will come back again.
Jan 27, 2016
Love the two dog parks, and the craft beer and the veggie burrito at the SandCastle Cafe!!!!
Jan 19, 2016
Employees were top notch and helpful. The facilities were clean and the location was a great stop to get everywhere around San Diego.
Jan 19, 2016
We had an amazing stay.Staff was friendly and the park was really clean. The only thing was after we cooked and let a spoon dry it was missing and some other cooking items.
Jan 11, 2016
It was great! Everything was quite and clean!
Jan 09, 2016
We realy loved your tent aera whith electricité. Everybody is nice. We enjoyed!
Jan 08, 2016
Love the dog parks with the agility courses! Thanks for being pet-welcoming!
Jan 03, 2016
LOVED IT!! The jumping pillow was bomb and the FREE grapefruit was on point.
Dec 29, 2015
There were 18 of us who stayed during the Christmas holidays. We all loved it and will stay again.
Dec 22, 2015
nice place in the middle of Chula Vista,
Dec 03, 2015
The parking fee seemed a bit high. Doesn't seem right to charge per night. Should be a flat fee or lower the per night fee.
Dec 03, 2015
Never visited a KOA campsite, despite having been RV community for many years. We were impressed. Our kiddos had a fantastic time. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Programs for kiddos captured their attention. We've already booked our next stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we loved it so much that we booked our next stay with KOA as well.The Amenities were what made our stay special.There were stoves to cook our meals,nice showers and many other facilities.
Nov 30, 2015
Another fun and relaxing weekend with friends and family at KOA. We're already planning our next camping trip.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a nice time in San Diego on the campground, Only negative was that the campground was a bit small for 2 (small) tents.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time...the trick-or-treating and parade made leaving home on Halloween worth it!
Nov 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award