San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
It was a great vacation for us! The only room for improvement is just beyond the fence we could hear shouting and rolling shopping carts. Our thought was some type of sound barrier would be pleasan .
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun for the kids
Jul 08, 2016
Site was clean, as were the showers and bathroom. Staff helpful. Though a crowded holiday weekend, the noise wasn't at all bad and it was neat to see the camp light up in the evening.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My family loved it. We had a great time. I will purchase a membership on our next reservation and we will be regular visitors. Thanks KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a fantastic experience..My kid loved the banana bicycle sooooooo much. I'll be coming back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
We have made it a family tradition to meet every year for the Fourth of July. The family like it so much they would not change it for the world. Although this year we noticed that no breakfast or ice cream were served.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place. Your staff is so friendly and helpful. You took care of all our needs for our huge group! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
While the campground itself had many great amenities, the sites were small and there were 2 murders of crows that live in the campground. This made it impossible to sleep past 5AM and my tent and all of my equipment was covered in bird poop each morning. The crows were permenant inhabitants of the site- they were not just passing through.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy the family friendly environment. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean. We loved the carne asada fries and loaded fries.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We loved all the activities and are looking forward to our next visit. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
This is about our 7th trip to your place since the first one in 2004. We are a bluegrass band with lots of children, some adults. You made us very welcome with a great tent spot and Motor Home spot. The children love just being there. We even got featured on ABC news San Diego.
Jul 04, 2016
Awsome every time we stay will come back again
Jul 04, 2016
lots of things to do right on site for kids. excellent selection of food and good quality. clean bathrooms and showers very convienent.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great camping experience. Kids loved the family activities and we plan on going back on our next vacation.
Jul 02, 2016
We loved this place and cannot wait to come back!!! So many activities for the kids. Highly recommended!!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
I was so surprised with how well laid out the park was! We all enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow! Some kids tried the bikes and had a blast. Laundry hours were very convenient and facilities were clean.
Jul 01, 2016
I loved the stay, but I definitely would of wanted to seen more workers walking the streets for help and advice. I would definitely like to see the front gate secured with a worker, why? We saw a stranger's walking f in that didn't seem to be staying there.thats my Advice to you, thank you for the wonderful stay. have a wonderful day.
Jun 28, 2016
You are always the best. Courteous, nice people working and the quests seem to be there just to have fun. Lots of things for the family to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Went to KOA for the first time for a 2 night family camping trip & had a fantastic time. Great place with fun perks & friendly staff.We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times, this time it was filthy and our neighbors were being loud until 2 am, even after we complained. We also asked if we could get our receipt either itemized or 2 separate bills because the first part of our trip was business, and we were told it couldn't be done.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our week tent camping. The sites were clean and close to facilities. The Kamp Kitchen was great and my granddaughters enjoyed the daily activities. As with many camping experiences the people around you make a difference. Some campers were great and others were loud and obnoxious. I do believe the good parts of the campground itself outweighed the bad of some campers.
Jun 27, 2016
I'm absolutely in love with this KOA! The staff is extremely friendly and accomadating. The events are well organized, family friendly, and reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning again!
Jun 27, 2016
Enjoy and will be back. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
My son and I wanted to take his three old son camping. What was offered at the KOA in Chula Vista was what we needed and hoped for. We were able to put up a tent and cook, but also had access to a nice pool, the bouncy area, the train ride and other things that kept my grandson occupied. Thanks for your positive service.
Jun 27, 2016
There is so much to do and the grounds and facilities are very clean. We stayed in the Safari tent and it was very spacious and comfortable. We plan to return as soon as we can.
Jun 27, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. The only problem was that someone was parked in my assigned spot when I arrived. But other than that, it was good.
Jun 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Very clean and well maintained campground. Lots of activities. Great for families.
Jun 26, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were clean and all KOA employees we encountered were friendly, however, there was zero privacy. The tent in the lot next to us was literally 2 feet from our tent. Maybe this is the norm for KOA's in the summer, it's just not what we expected.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
It is so family friendly and so accommodating. I loved staying here!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great combination of roughing it and comfort. I love it!
Jun 25, 2016
It was wonderful, reminds me of camping when I was a kid! It was my daughter's first time and they didn't want to leave..you made safe and worry free to let my kids play! We will return next year!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice stay as always
Jun 25, 2016
Loved the vantriliquist. All the kid activities made it wonderful.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA! This was our first visit to one and we will definitely stay again!
Jun 24, 2016
Great time very good staff, will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2016
Our tent spanned the entire space of woodchips and left no space that wasn't watered at night for other things to stay dry. Otherwise, great experience! Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 22, 2016
I like this place with my kids. The shower room and bathroom was nice and clean. And the swimming pool was excellent too. Thank you KOA.
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and lots of activities Am going back in Sept.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms, showers and landscaping. we will we back.
Jun 20, 2016
The only issue My group experienced was the crows early in the morning but that will not keep us away!
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed three nights at a electric tent site. The Kamper Kitchen simplified meals quite a bit. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool - they were better than MOST hotels we've stayed at recently. High compliments and kudos to the owners and staff, this is a a well-maintained/clean location that seemed to keep a large amount of campers very happy. 5 Stars - Will recommend.
Jun 19, 2016
We such a wonderful time, all the staff was super friendly & helpful. They had so many activities even our dog had a blast.
Jun 19, 2016
We had the best time as a family. The jumping pillows were great fun for our son!
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome everything!!!
Jun 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award