San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
As always we had a wonderful time. Campground clean and staff super friendly. KOA always has fun activities for the whole family. My only tiff is with fellow pet owners and their lack of responsibility when it comes to keeping their pets leashed and in their own campsite and of course not picking up after them but this is no fault of KOA I see it everywhere I go camping or not!
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful staff, wonderful grounds and we of course had a wonderful weekend. My only small complaint about the location is the smell near the pool. I'm thinking it's sulphur from well water?
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
absolutely the best. staff is exceptional
Oct 07, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful this time of year. Perfect for relaxing.
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff! Logistics were very well handled and the staffer were accommodating at all times.
Oct 07, 2013
Relaxing stay in our small tent after cycling down the Pacific Coast from Vancouver, BC. We liked the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the facilities and the pleasant location of our campsite under the trees which provided shade during the day. What we didn't like was the traffic noise which didn't stop day or night. Our campsite was on the side closest to two busy roads. Regards
Oct 07, 2013
Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Location is too close to 805 freeway so it is a bit noisy. Nice mulch for tent camping (not as much dust). Had a great time.
Oct 02, 2013
Good times. Power issues for 1st 36 hours had me a bit concerned that I'd paid for a hookup site that didn't work. Fixed for rest of stay & good times had by all.
Oct 01, 2013
Great weekend. This kids had a blast as there were so many fun activities on offer. We will definitely return.
Sep 30, 2013
Fantastic as always -- the activities for kids was perfect
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was clean and easy to get around. The park has wonderful mature trees that provide lots of shade. The pancake breakfast served Sunday morning was filling and delicious. We've stayed at a dozen or more KOA's and this one rates at the top of our list
Sep 30, 2013
Always great to stay at this KOA. Staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. One of, if not our favorite, KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
I loved it more than the first time. I would only complain about the restrooms not being stocked. My family loves this KOA. We will come back!
Sep 30, 2013
staff are very accommodating, the place was superb. Been here several times and keep getting super excellent service. Highly recommended for family and even private events. Thank a lot. :)
Sep 30, 2013
Staffs were all very kind. Kids enjoyed the activities a lot. It was the best campground we have ever been. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2013
We've been visiting this KOA for 4 years and we'll keep coming back. I coordinated Family Reunion here recently and they enjoyed it. Favorite moment this last visit was when my 3 year old said, "Mommy, I love KOA...". Yes, we'll be back for years to come and we'll keep bringing our friends and family with us. Thank you KOA staff for all you do to make our stay a pleasant one!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I brought my son out to go camping and he had a great time. I had a good time also but I would suggest that you sell products to make smores.
Sep 24, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and we all felt safe. We all really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Chula Vista. Beautiful surroundings, friendly accommodating staff, nice atmosphere, we will definitely come back again!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Really surprised at all the amenties offered at this campground. My only complaint was the cooking pavilion wasn't as clean as it could have been. However, this was not the fault of the great and friendly staff, but of the inconsiderate campers who failed to clean up after themselves. Hoping to try the deluxe cabins next time.
Sep 17, 2013
Great for everyone. The pool is a plus!
Sep 16, 2013
We're a family of six, so we were put in the group camping. The only thing that really put a damper on our trip was being stuck between two serious groups. The amount of people crammed in around us was incredibly irritating. We're just one family. We shouldn't be put with large groups in tiny camping spots.
Sep 16, 2013
We had an amazing time!! I've already told friends and family on FB what a great time we had at your beautiful park!
Sep 16, 2013
Stay was great. Sites are well maintained. Campground is a little cramped, with most sites being JUST big enough. Biggest negative was a periodic waft of sewage smell, not sure on the source.
Sep 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay! Lots of activities for the kids!! However... the crows that wake you up every morning are so annoying it is almost unbearable... :( we will go back for sure though
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities. Just one suggestion, I think it would be even better if we were given the options of sites available and were able to pick which one we would like.
Sep 16, 2013
I will recommend the campground but will also make others aware of the dog policy. We had a tent site two over that brought two small dogs staked them to the ground with a dog house and left. The dogs barked all day and all night. The infant in the tent on the other side made less noise than the dogs. That part made our stay unpleasant.
Sep 11, 2013
This was not our first visit, we like to stay at this KOA, it is very clean and the staff is always friendly!
Sep 10, 2013
No value for money. Only the showers or toilet use is free, everything else is monetized. Way too busy for our liking. Ant infestation led us to evacuate two days early. However the staff are great and friendly.
Sep 09, 2013
Campground is clean and feels safe. Staff welcoming and friendly. Would love to come back and stay at one of the cabins.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We stayed in the safari tent. I would recommend staying in one of these tent had everything you need (microwave, small refrigerator, propane stove, etc. and sleeps six. It also had patio furniture. Many activities and clean and beautiful campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Très bien situé près de l'autoroute et de San Diego. Il y a beaucoup d'espace pour chaque emplacement de camping et on ne sent pas pas tassé sur les autres.
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was great, as always! We came in and found out we had economy reservations and they moved us right away. We appreciate the friendliness and care each employee extended. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff was FANTASTIC. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The tent sites were a bit small and really close together. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
It was a decent trip. Here are the pros and cons Pros: Clean free showers Clean bathrooms camp kitchen (when available) Very friendly staff Lots of stuff for kids to do Cons: No regulation on maximum people allowed on site (some sites had up to 6 TENTS!!) It was VERY loud until almost midnight. No regulation. We would probably come again but never again on a holiday weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
we did not like the initial site assigned to us and the staff was very accommodating in finding us a better one. We love your campground
Aug 29, 2013
it had everything we needed for family and children. the location was also good to access many beautiful beaches and fun parks quickly. So We had really good time. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2013
Great place, lots of things to do and close to everything in San Diego. We've been to several KOAs and this is by far the best one we've been to from here to Oregon.
Aug 27, 2013
This trip was just myself and husband. We had a great spot, but the only thing was the generator noise during the night from the restrooms.
Aug 27, 2013
I would really recommend that you don't have the lights on near the tent sites. Having the light go right into the tent isn't fun at all! I had to cover the light so we could sleep.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a great time, camp is wonderful. Large party next to me, loud music,non stop drinking, not very considerate.
Aug 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.