San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
My Girl Scout troop had such a fun time! So much for them to do and a lot of activities to choose from. The rock wall and jumping pillow were the biggest hits. The people working there were so friendly and helpful too! The food at the cafe was very good and reasonably priced. I was very happy with our stay and would recommend it to other troops!
Sep 28, 2015
Would have given a 5 if it were not for the ant problem in the tent camping area. This is the 2nd year staying here and the ants are bad. They did however come out and spray immediately upon request. Very helpfull staff and pleasant.
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times $ it is a fantastic kid friendly park - reserved 3 camp spots &since there were 9 small kids between the 3 spots we wanted them next to each other- we reserved ahead of time & even up 2 the day b4 arrival - the KOA would not guarantee that we would be close together which caused stress for families as we did not want 2 risk kids safety when mvg between spots
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at your facility and we definitely be back soon! We are already planning our next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
I always enjoy it here:)
Sep 23, 2015
The location was very undesirable, it seemed like a freeway underpass more than a family camping spot. The tent sites were too close together and the Quiet Hours are not enforced. When we were there we could hear young boys screaming up well past 11pm.
Sep 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! Great resort, amenities and activities for al!
Sep 21, 2015
ive been camping at this location ( KOA chula Vista) since i was 2 years old. I'M 25 now and i attend KOA with my boyfriend and daughter :) special tradition in my family to attend every year! :)
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it. Great campground it has everything and it was so clean.
Sep 21, 2015
When we camp we always choose KOA for their well kept campgrounds and their friendly staff. We love how they always have a schedule of activities for the kids. This trip we brought along our friends and 2 small children who are first time campers. After experiencing KOA they can't to become members and book their own family trip. If you love being spoiled while camping this is the place to be!
Sep 21, 2015
T
Sep 21, 2015
Customer service was great, friendly people, lots of activities for kids and very safe and secure. The only thing I didn't like we're the toilets....need newer more powerful ones.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice... great tent sites... lots of room for the kids to run!
Sep 21, 2015
fantastico lugar
Sep 21, 2015
We had site 1413 (last minute planned) & after 20yrs of rv camping it was "adventurous" lol. We enjoy our time when we attend.
Sep 16, 2015
I love to come here every year . Can't wait until next year. All the workers are very friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers are very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
It's a great place to come camp with the family and the dogs. We all loved it! We are definitely coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Lots of fun! The pool really helped beat the heat!
Sep 13, 2015
As always, KOA camp site and staffs made our memorable vacation!
Sep 09, 2015
Too crowded... deluxe cabins are too close to each other. Its like living in downtown.
Sep 08, 2015
The sewer smell was so bad, other than that I always enjoy our stay in Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great campgound. However, it did not prove to be the best choice for our family as our visitors were not allowed to come and visit us.
Sep 08, 2015
There should be a designated area for the kids with the bikes and maybe a side walk area
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do!
Sep 08, 2015
The activities for the kids were wonderful! I do think the ventriloquist act was "slightly" inappropriate at times for younger kids. Place was clean, green and really enjoyable. We plan on coming back!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was my first stay, we had a group of 12 in total. We stayed for the Labor Day weekend. Considering the long weekend and that every single site was occupied, we had a really good time. The employees were very polite and helpful. They are great with kids. Awesome time and I will definitely camp here again!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We only stayed one night as we booked late on a holiday weekend but the time spent was awesome there is so much to keep the kiddos busy. Will be back soon!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Was very lound till 1 am, i couldnt put my kids to sleep because of that, it was exhausting. Went to get just a cup of coffe, had to wait for an hour cause she was only one whos working. Also we reserved a place half a year befor we went there and when we got there they gave us a place and for one night we had to move to another place, wich was very frustrating and stupid.
Sep 01, 2015
This is a great place for family and friends, feel very safe; staff members are always there to help you and are so courteous. Love this place.
Aug 31, 2015
The activities for the kids are great and the bathrooms are pretty clean. But the tent sites are way too close and they do NOT enforce quiet times. We had to leave a night early because my kids couldn't sleep with all the loud neighbors til 1am.
Aug 31, 2015
Really great and friendly people, had a blast, family orientated, it was perfect thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Overall very happy w/ our short stay here. Positvies: very pleasant & accommodating staff; extras like bike rentals, pool/hot tub (didn't try); separate shower compartments in the non-office bathroom complex were great for privacy & space to change. Negatives: bathrooms are far from tent sites; economy tent site is at the entry gate/ highway border so light/noise/exposure are issues.
Aug 31, 2015
I was surprised by all the kids activities that were available...I'll have to bring them next time.
Aug 31, 2015
Too close to the freeway and too close to the bike trail. Admitting staff was not friendly. Too many lights at night illuminating the tents. Constant noise at night. Ant infestation.
Aug 30, 2015
Overall a good urban camping experience. Pros: -staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful both over the phone and in person. - public cooking facilities were easy to use and clean - group rate for boy scouts was very affordable Cons: - camp site had ants everywhere, even after asking for the staff to spray - pool table was missing ball and sticks were beat up
Aug 27, 2015
Fist time staying at a KOA. I was surprised at how well maintained the campground was kept. The showers and bathrooms were exceptionally clean for a campground. I appreciate having a camp kitchen where we could clean up our dishes. All the activities were awesome. My teenager loved the rock climbing and the 3wheel bicycle. Overall this stay was great and we definitely be using a KOA in the future.
Aug 27, 2015
It was extremely loud with the highway being a stones throw away. We stayed in an economy site ($50) and it was worth about $25. It was clean though! The workers tend to soon by in their golf carts and especially when they come in the morning.
Aug 26, 2015
It was our third time camping at San Diego Metro KOA and just like our previous visits, we had a great time! Clean, great staff, fun activities for the kids. The kids love it and we'll keep coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
There were many smokers. If you have little kids, I do not recommend.
Aug 24, 2015
What can i say,Awesome from arrival to leaving, such good staff, clean, friendly and so much to do organised for the kids. really really impressed
Aug 24, 2015
Campsites were nice. A little too crowded together for our liking. We had a group with two small dogs next to us that barked all day
Aug 24, 2015
great camping !!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids always have fun with all the activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. Kid friendly. Only reason I gave it 8 because the kids on bike where every where. That's just a safety concern.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps