San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Sehr kleine Campsite für das Zelt
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love the super hot hot tub!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed for an entire week Sunday through Saturday, kids swam and ride their bikes daily. Its a great place for everyone! We rent camoed, but they have really awesome cabins, and the open kitchen area was a big bonus! Highly recommend! An oasis in the middle of the city...my only downfall is the rent sites seemed pretty small, your rent and neighbors tent are too close, other than that it was aw
Aug 15, 2016
The helicopters constantly flying above were kind of annoying.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was great, clean and right in the middle of the city. But tent sites were way too close to each other felt like we were all sharing sites, quiet time I think should be moved to at least 11pm. They should have another playground towards the back to make it more convenient for those in the back and a second pool, pool was always way too crowded. Lots of activity for the kids
Aug 15, 2016
Beau camping. Bien aménagé. Très propre. La piscine est trop petite et inadaptée pour ce camping immense.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only issue I had was with the WIFI....you say it's free but I couldn't log on at all when I wanted to...
Aug 11, 2016
This was the first time my family and I have stayed at a KOA. Lots of conveniences: clean showers & bathrooms, kitchen with stove tops & sinks next to each other for easy dishwashing, laundry room & designated camping areas. My kids enjoyed all the different activities to keep them busy. But I did not like that we were so close together, right next to other campers. Loud after quite time.
Aug 11, 2016
This is my third time at this KOA. The sites are always well maintained and the restrooms are clean. Love the activities, especially the laser tag. The hot tub is also a bonus for us adults.
Aug 09, 2016
An urban camping experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This is my second stay...and just like last time we had a wonderful time. Planning a large family gathering for next summer!!
Aug 08, 2016
we had issues with our fridge and ants and maintenance was so there so fast and solved our issues very quickle. had a blast, kids didnt want to leave. Thank KOA san Diego
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and safe location. After hours staff checked us in and got us into our site easily. Camping store seemed a little high for having a grocery store on the corner just outside the campground. Came to see SD so didn't spend a lot of time in the campground but met all our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay . A ton of activities for the kids. Close to the beach. This will be our family campsite for years to come
Aug 07, 2016
Tents were really close to one another but other guests were pretty quiet. What is with the crows in the morning?!they were so loud! Shower heads were low and a couple of them were broken. Overall, tons of fun things to do and really well maintained. We loved it! Make sure you know what's happening there as there were really good specials at the cafe. Great food!
Aug 07, 2016
It was okay. I am not use to camping so close to people. The neighbors smoke nearly choked us out a few times. Their grill was in the front of the camp. Our grill was in the back of our camp site. Some of the KOA workers sprayed an unknown bug killer on our table legs and chairs without our permission. We were never told the name of the poison either. Location was this KOA's salvation!
Aug 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the San Diego KOA. This was a quick overnighter so sadly we missed out on all their fun activities. Family friendly and in my case very dog friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
We have camp at this site most of the last 10 years. It gets better each time however a bit crowded.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family was very pleased with the hospitality the camp site offers. Our kids loved all of the great activities and how clean the the whole site is. We are definitely coming back by popular demand ( our kids)!!!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly, and the camp ground was extremely clean. Lots of fun!!
Aug 01, 2016
I think this place is awesome for a family that has kids. In my group we only had adults and was looking for more of a less organized camping ground and by that I mean out in the wild not so many activities. However, I would return with kids for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great list of activities so the kids loved it (they enjoyed barrel rides, lollipop flashlight hunting, jumping on pillows, playground and magic show)! Birds woke me up one morning, but were fine (not a lot of bird poop as in other reviews). Hot showers! Urban camping and close together but people were nice and it was fun to see the different set ups other had.
Aug 01, 2016
We have enjoyed staying at this KOA for many years. Loved all the activities you had for the kids. Grounds well maintained and very friendly staff. Only complaint was the particular tent site we got this time. Tons of bird droppings all over our tent and picnic table. It didn't seem that other tent sites around us got those bird droppings that we did. Will request a different spot next time we go.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean. pleasant staff. helpfull & good natured.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and awesome campground...fun for everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Although I was on vacation, I still work from my laptop, and the Wifi was not very strong. Rent actual bikes, More electrical outlets for tent sites. Other than that we had a great time. Thank you the Denney Family
Jul 29, 2016
great campground but too many ants, especially when the sprinklers come on or it rains.
Jul 29, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, easy check in....only drawback was the lack of any enforcement of quiet hours. Both nights had kids screaming, while playing at playground, at midnight. Tried to call to remedy the situation, but Noone is available at that hour.
Jul 29, 2016
Worst camping experience of my life. Will never stay at a KOA again. Under a freeway, dirty, over crowded and so many other issues. The manager or owner wouldn't even talk to me or call me.
Jul 28, 2016
We bring our family to Metro KOA and they love to play on the jumping pillow, train, the pool, playgrounds and so much more. We are looking forward to the new beach pool. Love how you continue to add improvements and how clean you maintain everything. Waiting for a buy one get a free night coupon in the mail we were told was coming because we are trying to plan our next trip to Metro. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. The ammenities were in excellent condition, and the location was convenient. Thankyou for the simple solution to our lodging needs!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay, the property is well maintained and all the staff were amazing.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time there!!!! Did not want to leave... The staff and service was fantastic, and there was plenty to do there!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for a Staycation. Plenty of amenities for the kids!
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Great facility! If ever camping in San Diego again would likely stay there. Now if something could be done about the crows that come in around 5:00 am in the morning squawking and making noise it would be perfect. Friendly staff, very helpful. Showers & restroom always clean which was a big plus.
Jul 23, 2016
great and safe place to stay with the family.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice resort. Staff is friendly and polite. Plenty for the kids to do for a day or two. The freeway is no bother. It's crowded with little to no privacy; not my idea of tent camping. I'll stay at KOAs only when I want to insure my son will have other kids to play with. * Order your firewood at check-in. It takes at least 20 minutes for them to deliver it to your site.
Jul 23, 2016
I have been staying here since I was about 10 Years old now I can bring my kids and they love it!
Jul 22, 2016
The camp is very kid friendly but the adults after 10:00 the noise was loud and kept on until sometimes 2:00 in the morning. There needs to be more of a patrolled by staff after hours.We had two camp site that were extremely noisy out of the tree we were in. other than that we really liked the stay.
Jul 22, 2016
A nice and cozy place that is children friendly. A great place to stay if you are exploring San Diego. If you look at a map, it is close to a freeway, but we slept in a tent and there were no troubling sleeping.
Jul 22, 2016
KOA was a beautiful campground and had clean facilities and was super easy to find. Great staff and helpful with touristy questions. Only downside is that we couldn't stay longer! Definitely recommend and would come back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Nice , clean , safe for kids, you advertised free Wifi but it was very very poor, i had to use my own Data, which was not in my plans to use them
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, good staff, little loud at times, lots of kids activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award