San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
As always my stay was spectacular. My family has been vacationing here for about 5 years and it keeps getting better. Have stayed in cabins and tent camp throughout the years. See you in November!
Sep 18, 2014
loved pool and spa bathrooms and showers were well kept maintained and clean very large grounds didn't get to see everything recommend bringing bike or rent onr from them
Sep 15, 2014
Adults partying all night, kids screaming and playing all night. No rest for the weary, unless you like camping packed like a sardine. Will not return.
Sep 15, 2014
I had one RV and one tent campsite for 13 Girl Scouts in all...It was safe, very clean and everyone had a wonderful time.
Sep 14, 2014
My only problem was with the huge amount of people around our tent who arrived late, cooked smelly Asian food after 10, and made an enormous amount of noise. Can KOA do anything about that?
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was noisy being right by the free-way, but otherwise I felt safe and it's was a nice, clean facility
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is in a great location. Quick access to Coronado, La Jolla, Balboa Park, etc.. The downsides are that the ants were out of control there. Also, when walking around I noticed a lot of trash lying on the ground...not at campsites but at the extracurricular activites in the campgrounds. He campgrounds were also close to an airport so you could here planes all throughout the day + helicopters
Sep 09, 2014
I had a great time, I enjoyed staying in the deluxe tent. I thought it was spacious, neat, and I was impressed with the immenities.
Sep 09, 2014
i.ll never go there. because too much noise. no more sleep........
Sep 08, 2014
We really enjoyed this koa for the first night we were there. Lots of fun family friendly things to do. However the 2nd night was a different story. We had neighbor campers come who immediately turned on loud music. Everyone has the right to their music. However at 12:30 loud talking & loud music do not make for a nice sleep. If there is a "quiet time" it should be enforced somehow.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 04, 2014
Fabulous - clean - enjoyed pool, pancake breakfast , ice cream treats , entertainment , but loved most of all the dog park and doin the obstacle course with our dog and I also loved the jump pillow - great time
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Koa Chula Vista is a great family park. We had 10 kids 7 - 15yrs old and they all had a great time. My only recommendation is to allow campers to reserve specific sites before their visit. We didn't know what site we were getting until we arrived.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly , helpful . Your campground was very clean and the activities were great for the kids. See you again
Sep 02, 2014
The lack of mention of the freeway looming within sight and earshot of the camp site was disappointing to put it mildly. We overpaid for what we got. Good thing out 6 month old is a heavy sleeper...
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fun, awesome activities for the family, clean, quiet and affordable! Great time!
Aug 25, 2014
I loved all of the kid's activities that the campsite offered, but I was disappointed that more of the play areas were not shaded. We couldn't enjoy the jumping pillows because they were too hot for bare feet. I also didn't like the location of the economy sites. The website listed that it would be further from the heart. We were near the heart, but there was too much traffic noise!
Aug 22, 2014
The staff are all friendly and helpful. They truly seem to like their job. Our kids had a lot of fun and we can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2014
Although we had booked 3 nights we left after the first one. Reasons: Too much noise because of the highway and the neighbors located too close from us. Not enough space per tent site.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it- especially the pool and the bounce area!
Aug 18, 2014
the place is ok but i was treated by one of your employees very unprofessional, he treat us very unfair, and trend us to leave the camp,because of laud conversation,on Saturday i record how laud was your camp and how many white and Filipino people was drinking dancing up to 3:30 am and i been a Mexican just for playing card and have my cell with music was told go sleep or leave camp. i call City
Aug 17, 2014
nice setting, lots of green and flowers, clean, spacious and comfortable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great park. Lots of activities for the kids. Close to other activities in the area.
Aug 13, 2014
Great activities for the kids...we'll be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had clean facilities. Nice neighbors. And there was a lot of activities for my grand kids to do. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
KOA is for a certain kind of camper. For us it was too crowded, the campsites were too close together and camping by the Backyard was too noisy for us when they had the movie going late one night. Some people love it-- we'll stick with more natural campgrounds from here on out.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The first night was very enjoyable but the second night was very noisy. This was my first stay in a KOA and the facilities were adequate. I had a tent site. The staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a large group and made a last minute reservation and had no problems. There are things for the kids to do as well.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great selection in store, useful camper kitchen, awesome dog park. We will be back for sure! Thx
Aug 10, 2014
Very busy! Nice, clean and fun site, could do with more checks on quiet times
Aug 10, 2014
The side was good, the restrooms way too small and dirty.
Aug 09, 2014
Unfriendly staff Too much noise Very low value for money No electricity on tent sites Clean restrooms
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time! Positives; very clean bathrooms and showers, lots of amenities (pool, dog park, laundry, store, activities), very family friendly, very dog friendly. Negatives; street sweepers and lawn mowers drive way to fast. Some of the staff not so friendly (middle age Hispanic dude is on a serious power trip), street lamps stay on all night.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent KOA can see why voted best in U.S. Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
The activities are fun. They were nice and gave us a free upgrade to tent with electricity. The bathrooms are terrible, I can't count how many times they were out of toilet paper. The night time noise was really bad, quiet hours are a joke. One camp was blasting music at 10:30 like it was party time. Still, where else can you camp in San Diego, so thats that.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean,Family and Kids friendly nice people lovely Staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loved staying with you all. You provide so many activities that it is a vacation. Our Kamping Kabin was super. My ony reason to not give you 5 stars was that the restrooms were lacking toilet paper twice in the 24 hours I was there and they needed to be cleaned a little more often.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great stay - five nights. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean, the shooting gallery was fun and we also used the pool, bounce pads and playground. We enjoyed a movie in the back yard and rented bikes one day, as well, so we got to experience many of the aactivities and had a lot of fun. Only one issue - cars come whipping in pretty fast - a sign would be helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.