San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
It is such a beautifully maintained campground. The kids never say they are bored. There really is something for everyone. U don't feel that you are in the middle of the city. I can't wait to go back soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Great family place, lots for the kids to do!
Feb 16, 2015
We really liked the facility itself. Unfortunately there was one night where we had to make a noise complaint at 2AM due to a very loud group next to our tent. I think this place might be more enjoyable if you stay during a time when it's not so busy.
Feb 16, 2015
We only went for one day it was not enough! My family and I love this place so much I recommend it to ppl all te time! See you in June!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We really appreciate all the help that the entire staff at KOA provided for our large event! Everyone was very nice and friendly. The facilities were clean, and everyone enjoyed their stay!
Jan 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are always very helpful with any questions. The grounds are well kept.
Jan 21, 2015
My daughter and I went camping for the first time at the San Diego KOA, and were so impressed, we decided to buy one of the annual value cards - we will definitely be coming back. The facilities were wonderful, but the staff was absolutely the best - friendly, courteous, and professional. I hope the other KOA's are up to the standard set by the San Diego location!
Jan 20, 2015
had a great time. will return.
Dec 30, 2014
very good facilities - could work on the campers showers a bit - ventilation fans
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at KOA. Nice staff, great activities, and perfect location. Bathroom and showers need to be cleaned better. Jacuzzi barely warm. We will be back for sure.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Fun activities, beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, located centrally. We'll definitely return
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent staff! The best customer service I have experienced in a LONG time!
Nov 30, 2014
Campsite 3457 is very narrow and small space compare to other site right next to us.
Nov 27, 2014
We love this KOA! It has become a tradition in our family. The excellent customer service, clean facilities and lots of fun for our kids make this one of our favorite places!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We had a such great time there. Kids and I want to go back again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
All was excellent! Except for ONE thing: the persistent sewage stench that wafted throughout the day and night. Other than that, everything was GREAT!
Nov 17, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the staff very warm and friendly.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We all had a great time as usual thank you
Nov 10, 2014
We loved it,There were a lot of activities for the kids but wish the rock wall would have been open for more then an hour a day.
Nov 05, 2014
It was a short visit but the staff was helpful and very nice facilities. Also very nicely spaced out.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Clean and well organized. Only issue was sprinkler going off at 4am in the tent camping area.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time, the camp was safe for the kids to play around by themself.
Oct 27, 2014
We Love this campground. We will see you Thanksgiving weekend. The staff and other campers are very friendly. The kids had a great time trick or trating and received tons of candy!
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was awesome! They went out of their way to help when they could. The activities for the kids were so much fun too. Only complaint is the freeway noise, will be bringing ear plugs next time!
Oct 25, 2014
your staff was very friendly and accomadating. helpful in every way, went out of their way to answer all my questions. wonderful staff kudoos to them!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had great time celebrating Halloween at the San Diego koa. We can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great Pancake breakfest! The pool and spa are AWESOME. Clean well taken care off. My Wife and I had a Fantastic time.
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, great location, lots of trees that makes you feel out of the city. Excellent customer service, the kind you rarely see anymore. Very impressed!
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed at the economy tent site which was a bit small but we managed. Bathroom/Showers were clean, staff was great and many fun activities for all ages.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had an awesome time. My first time being able to take my kids out on a camping trip. They had a blast. Thank you guys so much. We definitely be back again soon.
Oct 14, 2014
Bathrooms were filthy. Campground really packed. Had to pay for coffee and it was burnt. When I told the counter staff they just shrugged their shoulders. Staff were nice overall but would only stay again if I couldn't find other accommodations. My grandson cried because he thought we were going camping and people were stacked on top of each other. I guess that's big city camping
Oct 13, 2014
It was amazing! Check in was fast and easy. The amenities were awesome. I wasn't sure how my 3 year old would do but she loved it here and already wants to go back. We created lots of memories here and can't wait to comeback and create more
Oct 13, 2014
We were first time visitors, and were completely dissatisfied. On your KOA Chula Vista website it stated three amenities that we were very excited about ( snack bar, shooting game, and rock climbing wall) they were ALL closed! We didn't even bring enough food with us, because we were going to let our 3 boys purchase their meals from the snack bar. Your website did not state they would be closed.
Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't find anything to complain about if I tried. Friendly staff, clean grounds, wonderful weekend. Nikki, Gilberto awesome.
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed in a safari tent which was ok. Unfortunately there was only a jug with a hole in it, which was provided for getting water for coffee etc. I asked for a replacement which was not given. The bed had lots of cobwebs at the pillow end, down where the mattress was. The tent was otherwise ok.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff. Very clean facilities! Kids loved the arcade, bouncy pillow, pool and jacuzzi.
Oct 12, 2014
great for new scout camping
Oct 07, 2014
Everything was great about our experience. If we could change one thing it would be to update the showers and make sure the drains are not clogged.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.