San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
My friends, our children and I had a really nice time at this campground. Your staff had great customer service and were very helpful with us during our whole stay (especially Essa, BJ and Rosie). Your staff even helped us out with some last minute challenges - grill that wouldn't work, tent to be erected at dusk, refilling propane, etc.). The kids loved the bikes and the pool. Thsnk you!
Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun. Makes camping easy with small kids, there is a lot of stuff for them to do.
Oct 12, 2016
Well shadowy sites, enough space for the tent to have fun in family. A bit close to the highway generated disturbing noise during the night and early morning :-(
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was excellent! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time! First time my wife had ever been camping and it was perfect time for her!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA ever!!
Oct 09, 2016
We loved it we will be back!!! Great customer service
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
I loved everything about this campsite except for the noise level at night. The partying and loud music went way beyond 10pm. Otherwise it was a perfect weekend.
Oct 08, 2016
We had a flat tire when we were leaving. Carlos was there to help us. Thanks so much Carlos
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome experience for me and my family
Oct 05, 2016
Great place. Awesome activities.
Oct 03, 2016
Great place. Needs more video games in the rec center. And people aren't quiet by 10 pm which was unfortunate, perhaps have security drive by and let folks know that are still loud/music blasting
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful stay! Everyone at KOA is extremely helpful and always treated us with a warm and sincere smile. Great fun! Our family can't wait to come back very soon.
Sep 28, 2016
First off the web site says the tent sites had grass,,,, they did not and the bark was bad!!! And then the whole came ground smelled like sewer backed up. The pool was dirty.
Sep 26, 2016
Boy Scout troop 433 is very pleased and grateful for your clean facility and the service of all the staff. Continue the great work.
Sep 26, 2016
A little too crowded.
Sep 26, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground however the campsites are very small. They have a noise curfew at 10 pm, but no one is there to monitor it. We had noisy neighbors both nights and when I called the office it was closed. The after hours number that I called, which they provided, only went to voicemail saying the phone number was not set up yet. Very frustrating, but the camp itself is really nic
Sep 26, 2016
We frequent this campground because it is AWESOME. Clean, lots of activities for the kids and adults
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean with great stuff for kids. However, tent spots are extremely close, much closer than most other sites we've been at. This was horrible when 3 different parties rolled in on different nights and stayed awake until between midnight and 2am being very loud which kept us up. Too bright for comfortable sleeping as well (lots of lampposts). Can't beat the great location.
Sep 20, 2016
When your 9 year old boys declare that staying at the KOA is and will be a tradition, I know we will be back! We had a great time. Clean facilities, great service, and good times!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! we got to camp near the jumping pillows and it was great!
Sep 20, 2016
Helpful staff, grounds beautiful and clean, amazing housekeepers..
Sep 20, 2016
All your staff are very friendly. All the front desk staff especially friendly and helpful an very professional.
Sep 19, 2016
This site is "camp" for the entire family. It was non-stop fun. Three families camped together and we will all be returning. However, more restroom facilities are needed for the amount of people it lodges.
Sep 19, 2016
It's a great campground. Playground is awesome!! Especially sand is soft and clean. My kids played all day. Jumping pillows are also fun perfectly!! I recommend to bring scooter and bike. Here is really good place to ride them. They offer bike rental service but it's not cheap,if your kids want to ride often or long time. Anyway, my staying was comfortable and enjoyable ever!!
Sep 19, 2016
This site is especially great for families and dog lovers
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great!
Sep 17, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was a great stay. The check in was smooth. Good accomodations. Pool could been bigger and needs more shade and seats. Wiil definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful place to camp, especially with children. Endless activities for kids of all ages
Sep 12, 2016
We celebrated our sons birthday here and from the jump pillows, swimming, bike rentals, fully equipped Safari tents, barrel train, arcade and lollipop hunt, we had an absolute blast!
Sep 10, 2016
Our campsite was practically under a free way. We heard cars l night long and had to buy earplugs. Redeeming feature was hottub but the was closed our last night with no reduction in price.
Sep 07, 2016
Koa had lots of kid friendly activities. My three year old had a blast. I woul recommend adding sidewalks for pedestrians. I was nearly hit a couple of times trying to walk to the bathrooms along the side of the pool
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first trip to KOA and we were impressed by the amenities, events and the the family-friendly atmosphere. We had an amazing time and plan on visiting other KOA locations in the future. Our only complaint is our campground was right under a freeway over pass--which was a major bummer,because it was loud. Otherwise, it was a blast and can't wait to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
This site is managed well. Clean and with a lot of fun for kids. However, Campsites or RV sites were too close to each other. Noisy freeway next to it. Hard to really see star at night. You do not get real camping experience here but good for city tour since it is close to popular attractions in San Diego. I left one night early.
Sep 06, 2016
My family has been coming to the KOA, Chula Vista for 10 years, everyone especially the kids of all ages have a great time. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality. Lily Gastelum, Sylmar, CA
Sep 06, 2016
Second year staying here and really love it! Kids activities are great (CV police dog demo very cool). Only comment is 10pm quiet time could be enforced a little bit more...people in tent next to us watched TV on their picnic table until 2am. But...we know going in it's close quarters and make the best of it!
Sep 06, 2016
After camping with you for over 25 years, first time bitten alive with mosquitos.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We stayed for the long holiday weekend and all staff are friendly and helpful. My only concern would be to help in keeping it quiet at quiet hours - kids and adults riding bikes with lights at all hours was a bit much. Overall I would definitely stay again, plenty of activities for kids and just an overall wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the Safari tent for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer!! It was clean, well maintained, it was well stocked and it completely exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff was stellar. Next time we are bringing our trailer and friends!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
campsite very noisy and far from the sanitary; ants everywhere; too expensive
Aug 29, 2016
It was so much fun! My kid had a great time. We will definitely be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps