San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Nice facilities, but the birds and the poor set-up ruined it. Tent camping is a joke, more like parking lot camping. And the sewage dump & trash right by the pool was awful.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed here 3 nights. Overall it was nice. I don't think we ever really met the people who run it. Didn't seem as personable as other KOA's we've stayed at. The tenting area seemed very central to everything which was handy. The only real bad part was the birds that start squacking early in the morning plus they did their business all over our tent which we had to clean off before packing it up
Sep 04, 2014
Fabulous - clean - enjoyed pool, pancake breakfast , ice cream treats , entertainment , but loved most of all the dog park and doin the obstacle course with our dog and I also loved the jump pillow - great time
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Koa Chula Vista is a great family park. We had 10 kids 7 - 15yrs old and they all had a great time. My only recommendation is to allow campers to reserve specific sites before their visit. We didn't know what site we were getting until we arrived.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly , helpful . Your campground was very clean and the activities were great for the kids. See you again
Sep 02, 2014
The lack of mention of the freeway looming within sight and earshot of the camp site was disappointing to put it mildly. We overpaid for what we got. Good thing out 6 month old is a heavy sleeper...
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fun, awesome activities for the family, clean, quiet and affordable! Great time!
Aug 25, 2014
I loved all of the kid's activities that the campsite offered, but I was disappointed that more of the play areas were not shaded. We couldn't enjoy the jumping pillows because they were too hot for bare feet. I also didn't like the location of the economy sites. The website listed that it would be further from the heart. We were near the heart, but there was too much traffic noise!
Aug 22, 2014
The staff are all friendly and helpful. They truly seem to like their job. Our kids had a lot of fun and we can't wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2014
Although we had booked 3 nights we left after the first one. Reasons: Too much noise because of the highway and the neighbors located too close from us. Not enough space per tent site.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it- especially the pool and the bounce area!
Aug 18, 2014
the place is ok but i was treated by one of your employees very unprofessional, he treat us very unfair, and trend us to leave the camp,because of laud conversation,on Saturday i record how laud was your camp and how many white and Filipino people was drinking dancing up to 3:30 am and i been a Mexican just for playing card and have my cell with music was told go sleep or leave camp. i call City
Aug 17, 2014
nice setting, lots of green and flowers, clean, spacious and comfortable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great park. Lots of activities for the kids. Close to other activities in the area.
Aug 13, 2014
Great activities for the kids...we'll be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had clean facilities. Nice neighbors. And there was a lot of activities for my grand kids to do. Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
KOA is for a certain kind of camper. For us it was too crowded, the campsites were too close together and camping by the Backyard was too noisy for us when they had the movie going late one night. Some people love it-- we'll stick with more natural campgrounds from here on out.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The first night was very enjoyable but the second night was very noisy. This was my first stay in a KOA and the facilities were adequate. I had a tent site. The staff was very pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a large group and made a last minute reservation and had no problems. There are things for the kids to do as well.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff, great selection in store, useful camper kitchen, awesome dog park. We will be back for sure! Thx
Aug 10, 2014
Very busy! Nice, clean and fun site, could do with more checks on quiet times
Aug 10, 2014
The side was good, the restrooms way too small and dirty.
Aug 09, 2014
Unfriendly staff Too much noise Very low value for money No electricity on tent sites Clean restrooms
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time! Positives; very clean bathrooms and showers, lots of amenities (pool, dog park, laundry, store, activities), very family friendly, very dog friendly. Negatives; street sweepers and lawn mowers drive way to fast. Some of the staff not so friendly (middle age Hispanic dude is on a serious power trip), street lamps stay on all night.
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent KOA can see why voted best in U.S. Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
The activities are fun. They were nice and gave us a free upgrade to tent with electricity. The bathrooms are terrible, I can't count how many times they were out of toilet paper. The night time noise was really bad, quiet hours are a joke. One camp was blasting music at 10:30 like it was party time. Still, where else can you camp in San Diego, so thats that.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean,Family and Kids friendly nice people lovely Staff
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Loved staying with you all. You provide so many activities that it is a vacation. Our Kamping Kabin was super. My ony reason to not give you 5 stars was that the restrooms were lacking toilet paper twice in the 24 hours I was there and they needed to be cleaned a little more often.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great stay - five nights. The bathrooms and showers were always available and clean, the shooting gallery was fun and we also used the pool, bounce pads and playground. We enjoyed a movie in the back yard and rented bikes one day, as well, so we got to experience many of the aactivities and had a lot of fun. Only one issue - cars come whipping in pretty fast - a sign would be helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
This facility was extremely clean, the staff was friendly and there was lots to do. Showers were hot every time - and clean as a whistle. The amenities were great. Only downfall was the site. The tent sites were so close and very tiny. We did not have enough shade - if the site were bigger we could have had shade. Privacy - there was none. Too close for comfort. I would not come back.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The campsites are extremely close together and there is no privacy. As long as you know that going in it is a great place to stay. We used it as a much more affordable alternative to staying in an expensive beach hotel during our vacation. The entire grounds were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed all of the evening activities that were organized on site as well.
Aug 01, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 31, 2014
The ants at this campground are out of control! They were all over our tents. They were in the trees, bathrooms, etc. You name it, they were there. The staff at check in at this location are great. Don't bring an alarm clock. Around 2,000 + birds in the trees begin at 5:00am and don't stop until around 5:30-5:45am. :) KOA's are nice places to camp with great amenities!
Jul 31, 2014
What a wonderful time our family had! We loved everything about this stay. We can't wait to return. Very kid friendly. Thank you for everything!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA but it definitely won't be my last. The San Diego area facility has everything you could want for in a family vacation.
Jul 29, 2014
The tent cabin we stayed in was great: huge for two people, and it was quite nice to have a fridge. The staff person I spoke with on the phone was very helpful and friendly. The restrooms were an absolute nightmare. Filthy, old, and utterly disgusting. We left early and got a hotel room for our last night rather than confront the grossness for another evening. I've seen cleaner portapotties.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of activities for the kids. Close enough to area attractions to be a good "base camp". The whole family enjoyed it.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.