San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2016
We had a blast! We visit this KOA at least once per year and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for being so awesome!
May 17, 2016
it was great and very clean. I take my grandkids and they love it but you need to have something for the ages 3,4,5,7 so thier not scared.but we love it.the staff that brouth our firewood are very very nice and polite(latinos)
May 16, 2016
Always love it. I come every year.❤️
May 16, 2016
Good~
May 12, 2016
The place is amazing. In economic tent site there is so much noise from freeway.
May 12, 2016
This was my families first time at a KOA, it was great! We tent camped and it rained one day, but it was still a great experience!
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
Overall a very nice campground. I felt like the trash cans at the kitchen should have been emptied more often and security wasn't very good at reminding our neighbors about "quiet time" in the evening. The crows that sit in the trees every morning at 5:30am for an hour squaking can't be controlled but were pretty frustrating. Staff was friendly and we loved the movie under the stars and laser tag
May 09, 2016
Nice clean place, friendly staff and fellow campers, good activities for kids, it's great they allow dogs and have a mini doggie area. Disliked rate hikes for each day, example - Wednesday,$33 Thursday,$46 and Friday $50. Site was an Economy tent site.
May 02, 2016
camping ground for tents are way too close. Not enough open space for playing for kids.
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We had an amazing time. It gave a balance of everything and good ol family time.
Apr 29, 2016
This was overall a great stay! We did have neighbors that decided to play their guitar and sign until 1 am on the first night of our stay. No one on sight seemed to notice the commotion that the entire camp heard. At least there was no repeat the next night. Quiet hours are not enforced. Overall, the camp is clean, the staff is nice and helpful, and it is a great place to stay. Bring earplugs
Apr 27, 2016
Spent 2 nights. Once in a cabin and once in our car (too lazy to set up the tent) Absolutely amazing staff, and really great location. The area under the bridge is super creepy at night. Maybe offer a phone number to call a taxi from the bus stop, or advise a safer way when returning at night?
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
All good
Apr 25, 2016
Great place for families! all the facilities are very good maintain and all of us (kids and adults) had fantastic time!!! Thank you very much :)
Apr 25, 2016
Much more beautiful than I expected!
Apr 24, 2016
My family and I spent 4 weekdays there with friends! It was absolutely amazing and am looking forward to going back soon. The staff was very helpful and polite. The grounds are kept up very nicely and employees could be seen at all hours checking the bathrooms, grounds, and streets. It felt like a very safe and secure space. We brought 17 kids in total and they ALL had a blast!
Apr 24, 2016
So much fun!
Apr 22, 2016
Bathrooms needed more attention. Would like more planned family activities. Need staff at the bounce pillow as too many big kids kept taking over the small bounce pillow as well as the large one.
Apr 21, 2016
Excellent staff they are friendly, hard working and always there to help you. Campground is well maintained and very clean. Owners are great when we were woken up by construction early in the morning they apologized and insisted to pay for lunch. The campers respected the no noise policy and we were able to get a good night's rest. In all a good place to camp.
Apr 20, 2016
Another great stay down in the books for the Smiths! The KOA staff was always helpful, and kept my young kids engaged in various activities. Great place, great time! Thank you KOA!
Apr 20, 2016
It was amazing for my first time !!
Apr 19, 2016
quite and relaxing
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We actually had a big problem at out site, with large safety pins everywhere over our 3 day stay we prolly found a dozen open pins! And I kinda wish we had seen more night patrol... The 10pm quiet curfew wasn't enforced very well and w had four little ones that needed sleep since we were skipping naps... Loved all the fun stuff for the kids to do durring the day and would love to visit again.
Apr 18, 2016
We had so much fun!!! There were so many activities to do and we did them all. The staff was super helpful and I loved the speciality coffee drinks at the cafe. We can't wait to be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Campground is clean and sites are large. Bathrooms are kept clean at all times. Small store is convenient and has a nice variety of goods. A bit noisy due to proximity to highway.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The grounds were covered in rose bushes! The mulch tent site was comfortable. The fire ring was perfect! We enjoyed out stay!
Apr 12, 2016
It's our first time to camp. It was a weekend full of enjoyable family time. The camp ground was organized, very well kept and everything is close-by: kitchen, restrooms and showers. There are activities for family- I specially like biking. It's location is very convenient, close to groceries like walmart and food for less. We really had a great time and we will be coming back.
Apr 12, 2016
The pool and hot tub were very nice. It was clean but campsites a bit compacted. Family and pet friendly. The wifi was sketchy but we would come again. The roses are beautiful!
Apr 09, 2016
It was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly.they were out constantly cleaning and taking care of things. It was nice to see. I would have rated it better if the bathrooms/showers were updated. Also the WiFi wasn't very good.I camped next to the Kamp kitchen. I wished the lights would have turned off at a certain time.
Apr 08, 2016
Great campsite and great customer service. They accommodated us when we wanted to change a site to a less crowded spot as well as keeping everything clean.
Apr 07, 2016
Stay was great....Even though posted, a little concerned with the cabin insect fumigation going on near by.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
It was wonderful: clean facilities, amazing games, nice pool, and splendid neighbors. I'd love to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
we love staying at the camp. the rates of the price can be expensive for people with 3 or more children.thats the only place we take our kids. we like to spend more days and at the cabins.when we toke the kids to the jumping are and saw parents jumping were the little kids were jumping.we though. they should have an area for small kids. I am just consern my kids could get hurt. I have 5,6,3 years.
Apr 03, 2016
The staff is great, and the facilities are clean and well maintained. Two things that need a little improvement: wifi is horrible all the time, and people are always parking in the driveways making it hard to drive around at times.
Apr 03, 2016
As always, it was great. A big Thank you for making our stay great!!!
Apr 03, 2016
My boys and I had a blast! The only draw back was the sewer smell that started to resonate throughout the camp---- we will be back though. Thank you
Apr 03, 2016
I consider San Diego KOA my home away from home since 1996. My then newly wed wife and I camp out our first night of marriage
Apr 03, 2016
the activities were an extra expense we weren't planning on. The smoky smell in the deluxe tent was quite overbearing. Check in time was too late and check out was too early.
Mar 30, 2016
I was a happy kamper until I received the rudest departure from the management staff on duty. After staying over a week...I usually like to extend my family time at KOA . There was a error in my booking and I was not given an opportunity to correct it I was treated as a vagrant instead off a KOA family camper. I was humiliated and beyond embarrassed.
Mar 30, 2016
Me gusta mucho ir a Koa me siento tranquila con mis hijos y esposo, nos sentimos seguros y nos gusta el trato del personal todos son muy amigables, gracias pir sus atenciones y la limpieza que hay en las instalaciones
Mar 29, 2016
so much fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
mis hijos se divirtieron muchísimo definitivamente regresaremos pronto
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award