San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
I had a great time!
Apr 20, 2017
This was my first time staying here on a weekday, and was disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for the kids, like the barrel ride for example.
Apr 19, 2017
My family and I have stayed at several of the KOAs in California, and this is our favorite site. The staff is great, the site is clean and friendly, and the amenities are outstanding.
Apr 18, 2017
Simply Amazing and Relaxing!!!!
Apr 18, 2017
Family friendly, clean and close to the San Diego sights. Friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
The stay was great the online pricing was not. Too much fluctuation in prices between nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Let me begin by indicating that the location and amenities were amazing, it was probably one of the the best places I have ever stayed. Having said that, I just want to say that when I go camping, I enjoy relaxing and it was extremely difficult to do that with some of the people that where camping. There was one group who had the music blaring for 2 days non stop all day.
Apr 17, 2017
We love all the Easter activities you have for our grandkids, this was our 8 th Easter stay in a row with you all!Great job!
Apr 17, 2017
Very crowded which I expected but not enough picnic benches. I whish you guys would also sell propane​
Apr 17, 2017
Five stars due to price, staff, cleanliness, location, and amenities.
Apr 17, 2017
Park needs improvement
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. This place is build with a lot of activities for our toddler and most importantly is has a safe environment.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Should have more activities since kids are out on Spring Break.
Apr 13, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, timely delivery of wood, quiet
Apr 12, 2017
We booked a tent spot this time round and had a great time. I espeically love the large dog park for my two dogs to visit and stretch their legs. They were thrilled on day two the dog park was full of fun playful dogs. I've been coming here for many many years and I am enjoyign all the new changes in the works. This is definitely a family friendly campground and I always recommend it to friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Everything was exceptional. The only problem to note was the excessive amount of mosquitoes near our site. We spent about an hour of our time trying to kill them. There were also spiders in the corner of our tent. I would recommend staff checking corners when they change the linens.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoy the 4-day stay at KOA. It is a family friendly, save place to camping. The staffs are very nice, professional and keep the place clean. It could be more enjoyable if the "Quiet Hours" policy be more enforced, especially after 11pm.
Apr 10, 2017
The tent site was good & fun except for the smokes. The deluxed cabin needs more cleaning. Lots of spider webs in the cabin bunk bed & outside,ac not reaching the queen bedroom so its hot,& you can't sleep due to bonfires smoke gets in the cabin really bad that your breathing smokes all night. The staff was great and all its just that the smokes was really bad.Thanks 4 having us.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with lots of fun things to do. The pool, jumping pillows and rental bikes kept us busy.
Apr 08, 2017
Great service, was unfortunate that there was construction. Would have been nice to have not been put as the tent site in the far corner when others were available. Great amenities and friendly place, would definitely return
Apr 08, 2017
Very noisy, very crowded, tenter are very far from the rest rooms, very expensive
Apr 07, 2017
I had a great time! The staff was super helpful and on point with any requests.
Apr 06, 2017
no activities on Sunday. Very disappointed. We stayed Sat,Sun,Mon night. Both of my kids were not happy. Very busy KOA, limited space maybe because of the construction.All the staffs were nice. Nice location for you to go out but not spend time in KOA camp site.
Apr 04, 2017
The first night was horrible. Group behind us clearly had way to many people at the campsite. They were told repeatedly to be quiet,move there cars etc. They didn't listen, party continued until 2am. Need to crack down on quiet time. Also not all the usual kitchen supplies provided. Couldn't use jacuzzi ,-poop in the pool. Too crowded - outta control - quality is suffering
Apr 04, 2017
Great stay for a quick getaway. Bathrooms were clean and the whole stay was wonderful
Apr 03, 2017
We loved almost everything about our experience at the San Diego Metro KOA. Our only complaint, however, is a big one. Your tent sites are uncomfortably small. Dangerously small. It was bad enough having to sleep less than 2' away from snoring strangers, but the tight quarters do not provide a safe amount of clearance around the fire ring and BBQ.
Apr 03, 2017
I've never stayed at a Koa before, but I've done a ton of camping. I'll start by saying that I loved all the activities they had for the kids, and the grounds we relatively clean. That being said the "family campsite" was tiny. Our tents were basically touching the tents of the people in the sites on either side. So as long as you don't mind squeezing into a tiny space you will like this place.
Apr 03, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were clean and the park is extremely family friendly with a lot to offer. It would be great if they had paths to shortan the distance to different areas in the park. The tent sites are far too close together for the price. I felt like I was sharing my space with everyone. It definately felt like city camping.
Apr 03, 2017
We always enjoy KOA even on an impromptu camping trip we feel like were out of the city yet with nearby commodities that are so easily accessible. Looking forward for the next time.
Apr 02, 2017
All is great
Apr 01, 2017
Campground and camp site were good overall, but security did not enforce quiet hours. People were partying and loud until close to 2am. Also saw what looked like individuals doing drugs in a pickup near the showers/restrooms when I took shower around 7:30 pm. 1 of same individuals was still in the drivers seat when I went to restroom after midnight - appeared very intoxicated on something.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and the campgrounds had everything we needed to host our youth Camp Out. We will definitely be coming back.
Mar 30, 2017
We had a fabulous time! The children (age 4 - 9) enjoyed there personal freedom ... lots of bike riding! The safari tent was super fun!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice place. Safe. Friendly staff. Near shopping, dining, beaches, attractions, but feels like farther from civilization than you are. Tent sites were big enough for our huge family tent, fire ring and table with some space in between. Shared grass area in back was nice. Trees on most sites. Ours had trees. Fun. Want to go back to see new pool area when finished
Mar 27, 2017
Great kid friendly, family focused camp, many activities, well taken care of, friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to spend quality time with the family.
Mar 27, 2017
My family had a wonderful time. We had two deluxe cabins, 2- 4 person tents, a two bedroom cabin and a four bedroom cabin and everyone was extremely pleased with their stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly staff aND quick service
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean, facilities better than expected and although current pool is nice there are expanding a bigger and nicer one, I am assuming when finished you will have to book months in advance
Mar 20, 2017
The park was clean and in good repair, but was VERY full. Unsupervised children in the pool and tipsy, foul mouthed neighbors made it less fun.
Mar 20, 2017
This camp ground is great. The only thing I have an issue with is the Restrooms. They need to be updated. The date that I was two showers were not working. The camp ground was packed with campers and at that point every shower counts. Good points. The campground seemed well maintained and greener. I like that aspect of it. It was well kept which makes it always pleasant to visit.
Mar 19, 2017
Very well resourced KOA with helpful friendly staff and cheap cold beer. Location isn't in the city but it is close to a range of food choices. No privacy in the campsites but loved the outdoor camp kitchen!
Mar 19, 2017
Camp grounds were great.Very clean and staff was friendly. Great place for my kids to easily find fun!
Feb 23, 2017
We had a great time just wish there was activities during the week not just weekends
Feb 22, 2017
Great place but need updated bathrooms...
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA in the safari tents! The only difficulty we had was our fridge froze all of our food. Other than that, the property and staff were wonderful and we had a great stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Great stay once again, the young gentleman @ night was super helpful when me and my son needed some help. Alaways a pleasant stay, we come back every year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps