San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
When your 9 year old boys declare that staying at the KOA is and will be a tradition, I know we will be back! We had a great time. Clean facilities, great service, and good times!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! we got to camp near the jumping pillows and it was great!
Sep 20, 2016
Helpful staff, grounds beautiful and clean, amazing housekeepers..
Sep 20, 2016
All your staff are very friendly. All the front desk staff especially friendly and helpful an very professional.
Sep 19, 2016
This site is "camp" for the entire family. It was non-stop fun. Three families camped together and we will all be returning. However, more restroom facilities are needed for the amount of people it lodges.
Sep 19, 2016
It's a great campground. Playground is awesome!! Especially sand is soft and clean. My kids played all day. Jumping pillows are also fun perfectly!! I recommend to bring scooter and bike. Here is really good place to ride them. They offer bike rental service but it's not cheap,if your kids want to ride often or long time. Anyway, my staying was comfortable and enjoyable ever!!
Sep 19, 2016
This site is especially great for families and dog lovers
Sep 18, 2016
everything was great!
Sep 17, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was a great stay. The check in was smooth. Good accomodations. Pool could been bigger and needs more shade and seats. Wiil definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful place to camp, especially with children. Endless activities for kids of all ages
Sep 12, 2016
We celebrated our sons birthday here and from the jump pillows, swimming, bike rentals, fully equipped Safari tents, barrel train, arcade and lollipop hunt, we had an absolute blast!
Sep 10, 2016
Our campsite was practically under a free way. We heard cars l night long and had to buy earplugs. Redeeming feature was hottub but the was closed our last night with no reduction in price.
Sep 07, 2016
Koa had lots of kid friendly activities. My three year old had a blast. I woul recommend adding sidewalks for pedestrians. I was nearly hit a couple of times trying to walk to the bathrooms along the side of the pool
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first trip to KOA and we were impressed by the amenities, events and the the family-friendly atmosphere. We had an amazing time and plan on visiting other KOA locations in the future. Our only complaint is our campground was right under a freeway over pass--which was a major bummer,because it was loud. Otherwise, it was a blast and can't wait to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
This site is managed well. Clean and with a lot of fun for kids. However, Campsites or RV sites were too close to each other. Noisy freeway next to it. Hard to really see star at night. You do not get real camping experience here but good for city tour since it is close to popular attractions in San Diego. I left one night early.
Sep 06, 2016
My family has been coming to the KOA, Chula Vista for 10 years, everyone especially the kids of all ages have a great time. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality. Lily Gastelum, Sylmar, CA
Sep 06, 2016
Second year staying here and really love it! Kids activities are great (CV police dog demo very cool). Only comment is 10pm quiet time could be enforced a little bit more...people in tent next to us watched TV on their picnic table until 2am. But...we know going in it's close quarters and make the best of it!
Sep 06, 2016
After camping with you for over 25 years, first time bitten alive with mosquitos.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. We stayed for the long holiday weekend and all staff are friendly and helpful. My only concern would be to help in keeping it quiet at quiet hours - kids and adults riding bikes with lights at all hours was a bit much. Overall I would definitely stay again, plenty of activities for kids and just an overall wonderful time.
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed in the Safari tent for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer!! It was clean, well maintained, it was well stocked and it completely exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff was stellar. Next time we are bringing our trailer and friends!!
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
campsite very noisy and far from the sanitary; ants everywhere; too expensive
Aug 29, 2016
It was so much fun! My kid had a great time. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 29, 2016
Pros. Lots to do. Clean. Beautiful. Outdoor kitchen. Friendly staff. Cons. Mosquitos. Quiet hour was not strictl enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
I like most of things in this place, very clean, safe, fun, but one thing, there's too close each site.
Aug 29, 2016
a bit over crowded but loved the koa
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Staff is amazing. Very clean. So much for the kids to do
Aug 26, 2016
We love this location. We feel safe and so many fun activities for kids to do and very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We come here every year. My family enjoys this campus.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was super kind and friendly, I absolutely loved everything about KOA and plan to visit again very soon!
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA campground and we had such an amazing time! Kids really loved all the fun activities that were offered, the campsite was very clean and we loved the kamper kitchen. We highly recommend KOA Sand Diego and would definitely come back!
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, camp ground is clean and well kept. Will come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Family friendly and many fun activities for kids. Jumping pillow, barrel train ride, swimming, lazer tags, plenty of shades, trees, clean bathrooms, and nice playground. Will definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second trip to San Diego Metro KOA with a group of teens on an annual leadership training retreat and we love KOA each year more and more. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 21, 2016
The campsite we got, 107 was located right under a freeway overpass so it very very noisy and bright at night time. It was also extremely close to the other campsites and completely over run with ants. On the bright side, the general store was nice and clean, clean showers, very nice hosts. I would just reccomend you pay the extra money to get either a cabin or a spot with hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the family activities. The barrel train ride, the playground, the movie and every single staff member we ran into was courteous and added to the fun experience. There were several things we didn't have time to do and are excited to come back and do them. The location is great, about a 20 minute ride to the beach or 20 minutes to downtown San Diego.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were great, activities for kids were awesome, my only complaint is that the quiet time was not enforced at all. I'm sure the RV campers don't mind because they can just go onside, but tent campers can hear everything. The 1500 section was partying until 1am when I had to walk over and ask them to keep it down. It'd be nice if your evening security could maybe just do a few rounds...
Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint was staff was using a leaf blower cleaning the grounds around 7:30-8 am. Woke me up. Everyhing was perfect otherwise. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
Staff is amazing. Always clean. So much for the kids to do. Absolutely love it there
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first KOA. My 11 yr old daughter and I had a great time. The tent location was great for us. And the yellow shirt staff members were very helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice, very busy, lots of activities, setting bar higher for other koa outfits
Aug 18, 2016
I love how clean the campground is and how nice the people are.
Aug 17, 2016
Need to up date your RV sites to 50amps, like your advertising.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award