San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time, everyone was very helpful to this novice camper. Nice grounds and close to everything I wanted to see in SD.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. So happy the bathrooms were always clean. When we weren't sight seeing San Diego we enjoyed hanging out at the pool area or by the store. Love how green and clean the camp ground was. Our only upset was the noise other campers made past 10:00 pm at the camping kitchen area. We were tent camping right next door. Otherwise great stay!
Mar 23, 2015
Great staff and, wonderful environment. Will be back for sure!
Mar 19, 2015
It was convenience camping ever I had.
Mar 17, 2015
our best camping experience yet. honestly in my opinion about the only reason you wouldnt stay at a koa is if youre a hunter or there just isnt one where youre looking to go. we used this koa as a means to stay a few days cheaply in san diego as a little vacation, and it did just that. we got a safe nights sleep, it was well lit, free stoves, showers and bathrooms. bring back pancake bfst though!!
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Nice clean restrooms. fun things for the kids to do. Great location.
Mar 09, 2015
campground is clean ans staff are very nice and accomodating during the day however, the night shift staff did not seem to have carried out their duties. we had poor mannered campers as neighbors. They had loud music playing until 3am. This was not a pleasant way to end our camping trip. Host needs to ensure that their staff are providing pleasure stay for all campers.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
It was a wonderful stay.
Mar 03, 2015
It would have been nice to have used the rock climbing wall. :( The staff were great. Very clean. I have been away too long. :)
Feb 26, 2015
nice clean took care of maintenance issues quickly
Feb 24, 2015
Our family enjoyed the KOA very much! After a couple weeks of camping it was nice to stay at a place that had more of the "modern" amenities. The jumping pillows were a big hit with our young girls and yes, parents too! I would like to suggest that the KOA should do more to let campers know that limiting water consumption is beneficial to California,even a simple sign in the bathrooms. Thanks
Feb 23, 2015
What an amazing campground!! We loved our stay. However, in the future we would recommend spacing out the tents a little more. When we were there, there all the non-electric tent sites were open except for four, and the management had clumped all four together. We had the tent full of teenage girls right next to us. I would recommend that, if you have the space, spread out the campers.
Feb 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed myself. Pleasant surroundings, well maintained, friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2015
It is such a beautifully maintained campground. The kids never say they are bored. There really is something for everyone. U don't feel that you are in the middle of the city. I can't wait to go back soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Great family place, lots for the kids to do!
Feb 16, 2015
We really liked the facility itself. Unfortunately there was one night where we had to make a noise complaint at 2AM due to a very loud group next to our tent. I think this place might be more enjoyable if you stay during a time when it's not so busy.
Feb 16, 2015
We only went for one day it was not enough! My family and I love this place so much I recommend it to ppl all te time! See you in June!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We really appreciate all the help that the entire staff at KOA provided for our large event! Everyone was very nice and friendly. The facilities were clean, and everyone enjoyed their stay!
Jan 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are always very helpful with any questions. The grounds are well kept.
Jan 21, 2015
My daughter and I went camping for the first time at the San Diego KOA, and were so impressed, we decided to buy one of the annual value cards - we will definitely be coming back. The facilities were wonderful, but the staff was absolutely the best - friendly, courteous, and professional. I hope the other KOA's are up to the standard set by the San Diego location!
Jan 20, 2015
had a great time. will return.
Dec 30, 2014
very good facilities - could work on the campers showers a bit - ventilation fans
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time staying at KOA. Nice staff, great activities, and perfect location. Bathroom and showers need to be cleaned better. Jacuzzi barely warm. We will be back for sure.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Fun activities, beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, located centrally. We'll definitely return
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent staff! The best customer service I have experienced in a LONG time!
Nov 30, 2014
Campsite 3457 is very narrow and small space compare to other site right next to us.
Nov 27, 2014
We love this KOA! It has become a tradition in our family. The excellent customer service, clean facilities and lots of fun for our kids make this one of our favorite places!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We had a such great time there. Kids and I want to go back again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
All was excellent! Except for ONE thing: the persistent sewage stench that wafted throughout the day and night. Other than that, everything was GREAT!
Nov 17, 2014
Facilities were very clean and the staff very warm and friendly.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We all had a great time as usual thank you
Nov 10, 2014
We loved it,There were a lot of activities for the kids but wish the rock wall would have been open for more then an hour a day.
Nov 05, 2014
It was a short visit but the staff was helpful and very nice facilities. Also very nicely spaced out.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Clean and well organized. Only issue was sprinkler going off at 4am in the tent camping area.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time, the camp was safe for the kids to play around by themself.
Oct 27, 2014
We Love this campground. We will see you Thanksgiving weekend. The staff and other campers are very friendly. The kids had a great time trick or trating and received tons of candy!
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was awesome! They went out of their way to help when they could. The activities for the kids were so much fun too. Only complaint is the freeway noise, will be bringing ear plugs next time!
Oct 25, 2014
your staff was very friendly and accomadating. helpful in every way, went out of their way to answer all my questions. wonderful staff kudoos to them!
Oct 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.