San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We loved staying at this KOA! This was our first visit to one and we will definitely stay again!
Jun 24, 2016
Great time very good staff, will definitely be back
Jun 23, 2016
Our tent spanned the entire space of woodchips and left no space that wasn't watered at night for other things to stay dry. Otherwise, great experience! Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 22, 2016
I like this place with my kids. The shower room and bathroom was nice and clean. And the swimming pool was excellent too. Thank you KOA.
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and lots of activities Am going back in Sept.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms, showers and landscaping. we will we back.
Jun 20, 2016
The only issue My group experienced was the crows early in the morning but that will not keep us away!
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed three nights at a electric tent site. The Kamper Kitchen simplified meals quite a bit. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool - they were better than MOST hotels we've stayed at recently. High compliments and kudos to the owners and staff, this is a a well-maintained/clean location that seemed to keep a large amount of campers very happy. 5 Stars - Will recommend.
Jun 19, 2016
We such a wonderful time, all the staff was super friendly & helpful. They had so many activities even our dog had a blast.
Jun 19, 2016
We had the best time as a family. The jumping pillows were great fun for our son!
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome everything!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This is a great KOA. Very pleased with the service and the amenities and the high quality standard found here. I was pretty disappointed to find out when we arrived that the "summer activities" listed as beginning in June on the website, did not actually begin until June 21st, after we departed. We will have to come back later next summer.
Jun 13, 2016
the location was great, lots of activities for the kids, staff was friendly, bathrooms/showers were clean
Jun 13, 2016
Great overall! Office staff could be friendlier.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Loves this campground. Everyone so nice. My whole family can't wait to come back again!
Jun 07, 2016
Very small spaces cramped together and almost directly under the freeway. (Homeless) people use the bikeway behind and several times were shouting obscenities at one another as they stumbled past. These things the owners likely can't or won't change BUT NO INTERNET? Come on, that's not a terribly hard fix is it?
Jun 07, 2016
First time at a KOA...I enjoyed it very much...Staff very friendly and helpful..I applaud the many activities that are coordinated for campers.However just a few staff members to help at night at the cafe and at night to deliver wood...Other than that it turned out to be a very memorable stay..
Jun 06, 2016
Love the fact that it was kid friendly. We had a blast! Thanks!
Jun 06, 2016
It would be a five star if they could some how get rid of the crows and if they had patrolling after 10 to keep people quieter!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great. The facility was nice and clean,the bathrooms were well-kept. We would definitely stay again
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in the economy tent site. Yes freeway was heard but cannot blame KOA. wonderful pool and spa. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. Loved the atmosphere throughout. Happy campers for sure!
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful activities for the children. The heated pool was terrific and the clean facilities along with wonderful security of the grounds were terrific. I highly recommend the SanDiego KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
The activities and the actual campground itself are phenomenal. The staff are outstanding, particularly Rosie (housekeeping) and the assistant manager (I didn't get his name, but he likes oldies music!). The facilities are clean and the staff are very helpful. The one complaint is that the 10 PM curfew is not well enforced. Otherwise we would have made it 5 stars.
May 31, 2016
Just kill all the crows and it would be perfect upon perfect. All seriousness the swimming pool could be warmer
May 31, 2016
Very clean facility with super friendly staff!
May 29, 2016
Very happy there was no road noise as I was worried about that. Very clean and well run. Very pleasant staff. Thank you
May 27, 2016
This was above all a great stay. We had a relaxing time. I got to enjoy everything at the Koa. Walked the fur babies. Enjoyed running . When we come back to California we will stay here. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, great staff. The pool and hot tub very clean. Cooking areas and toilets top notch. Impressed.
May 25, 2016
We love staying here. The facilities are great and the staff is very friendly. We will continue staying here for years to come.
May 25, 2016
The facility itself was great. There were plenty of things to do in and outside the campground. All of the facilities were clean and easy to use. However, they stuck us in a tent site that seemed to be under a tree filled with birds. Birds pooped on us the entire time. All six people in our group had been pooped on at some point in the trip. KOA itself was beautiful but our site was horrible.
May 24, 2016
Our stay was absolutely wonderful from the nice man who checked us in to the time we packed up our tent....the only thing I could say negatively would be the crows that woke us up at 4am. They were very very loud.
May 23, 2016
At 11:30 at night, we had a group of people roll in and set up camp! The camp sites are SO close together, there was no escaping the talking and inflating of the air mattresses. Then, at 5:00 am, the hundreds of crows in the trees surrounding the camp sites began squawking! The KOA accommodations were amazing, but they have no control over the people that stay there! We didn't sleep much!
May 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, and the grounds are so well kept! We were here for two nights in the economy tent area. Our camping spot was very well maintained. These tent spots are very close to the highway, but we are heavy sleepers and the traffic noise didn't bother us at all. Bathrooms and showers were great- no complaints from me about any facilities! The staff members were very nice!
May 22, 2016
Very cool campground. There is something for everyone here. A small theme park! Everything is very clean.
May 17, 2016
We had a blast! We visit this KOA at least once per year and would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for being so awesome!
May 17, 2016
it was great and very clean. I take my grandkids and they love it but you need to have something for the ages 3,4,5,7 so thier not scared.but we love it.the staff that brouth our firewood are very very nice and polite(latinos)
May 16, 2016
Always love it. I come every year.❤️
May 16, 2016
Good~
May 12, 2016
The place is amazing. In economic tent site there is so much noise from freeway.
May 12, 2016
This was my families first time at a KOA, it was great! We tent camped and it rained one day, but it was still a great experience!
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
Overall a very nice campground. I felt like the trash cans at the kitchen should have been emptied more often and security wasn't very good at reminding our neighbors about "quiet time" in the evening. The crows that sit in the trees every morning at 5:30am for an hour squaking can't be controlled but were pretty frustrating. Staff was friendly and we loved the movie under the stars and laser tag
May 09, 2016
Nice clean place, friendly staff and fellow campers, good activities for kids, it's great they allow dogs and have a mini doggie area. Disliked rate hikes for each day, example - Wednesday,$33 Thursday,$46 and Friday $50. Site was an Economy tent site.
May 02, 2016
camping ground for tents are way too close. Not enough open space for playing for kids.
May 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award