San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Outstanding service and this will be our number one stay when we travel to any KOA here in San Diego. Please let the staff know they are the best and have always represented KOA in a very professional way. Thank you guys for a very wonderful trip!!!! V/r Seth C. Hoover OEF/OEIF COMBAT VETERAN UNITED STATES NAVY 2002/2006
Apr 01, 2014
This one of the nicest camp grounds I have been to. I love the family friendly atmosphere and the well kept facilities. I'll be back.
Mar 31, 2014
Really nice campground. Clean well maintained. Great place for kids to stay busy.
Mar 31, 2014
The only thing that I might say would be, we had very noisy neighbors. They partyed till midnight. They shouldn't be allowed back. The grounds at this KOA are beautiful. The roses on the grounds are great. Thanks KOA.
Mar 31, 2014
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND. IT WAS NICELY DECORATED WITH LOTS OF FLOWERS AND PLANTS THROUGHOUT
Mar 31, 2014
Very clean and quiet campground can't beat it for city camping. We spent the day at Belmont Park, came back to KOA and relaxed during the evenings.
Mar 31, 2014
First time at a KOA we loved it!! Woman at front desk was awesome wish I got her name to give credit ( 32814 SDIANA)??
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Second time we have stayed here much better this time. Everyone was great no issues.
Mar 30, 2014
Remains one of the best campgrounds in USA.thanks to Lisa and others for another excellent time. Beautiful place.
Mar 30, 2014
only things we were unhappy with was no special events at campground & lots of mowing cleaning sounds
Mar 30, 2014
We intended to stay Sat through Wed and ended up staying an entire week because of the great experience. Kiel, along with every KOA rep was great. He took time twice to take pictures of our family. I really appreciated the way every employee we came into contact with did everything within their power to help us. We have stayed at KOA's throughout the USA and this one was one of the best!!!
Mar 29, 2014
Very clean thing for all to do. Great for kids. Will come again
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We love Koa, it was great, but too much going on this week with gardeners, street cleaning, sprinkler systems got all my magazines wet that I paid over $10 dollars. too much noise this time around. I don't know what happened.
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff at this KOA. They really look after the campers. Great to see a camp site in California where you can have a fire. They provide a grill and a fire pit, nice added benefit. Would have liked to have the climbing wall open for use. The site we stayed at was spacious and clean. The rental bikes and carts seemed a bit expensive. Great dog park area and playground area for the kids.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
The whole staff were so very helpful! Very nice park. I was disappointed that there wasn't bakery kind of items in the store. I really wanted some kind of pies for after supper and maybe fresh donuts for breakfast. But ill bring a pie next time.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This is a great friendly camp ground. This is our second time staying here and will not be our last. The only problem is the sites are tight for longer fith wheels.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Wonderful! Had a fantastic time! Can't wait to go back! Only complaint is the regarding the girl that checked us in. We interacted with her a few different times but she doesn't have the friendly, want-to-make-your-stay-wonderful attitude that all your other employees have. Everyone else is like a Disney employee...amazing!
Mar 25, 2014
Great place.....clean and all around awesome from the staff to your camping spot great place for your family to go and stay..... :-)
Mar 24, 2014
The resort is beautiful and clean. Love the trees, gardens and all the facilities. We had an RV camp out with 20rigs and the personnel were all courteous and helpful. We gave a letter to the boss of your employee, Denae Fileccia, who was our contact for our weekend. She was so valuable with her information and went over and beyond with her help. Overall we will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Always clean campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time. Wish I had known that activities don't start until May. I also wish we could deserve certain spots.
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Park was clean and very attractive. I will stay here again next time I'm come to San Diego area.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Park is very clean and beautiful landscaping
Mar 23, 2014
We had a great time. The site and entire area was perfect. The service was exceptional and outstanding. We can't wait to come back and stay again.
Mar 23, 2014
Lots of employees constantly racing around on tractors and carts made the park quite noisy.
Mar 23, 2014
We were in 1910. The exhaust fan on the restroom cycled on and off several times day or night and is EXTREMELY LOUD. Also the kids wanted to try the rock wall but it was never open. And the firewood that the office sells almost does not burn. It would constantly go out. Better quality wood from nearby supplier would help. I ended up using a can and a half of charcoal starter fluid to have a fire.
Mar 23, 2014
Very well kept park!
Mar 22, 2014
Very clean. East access to local attractions.
Mar 22, 2014
Friendly staff and very accomodating. Some of the pull through spaces are a little tough to pull a long trailer into.
Mar 22, 2014
We brought our 8 year old grandson to stay during his spring break. We all had a wonderful time. Most days we had to go out looking for him at dusk. He loved the playground with it's basketball hoops and ping pong table, and the pool, and he always found other kids to play with. We enjoyed the park because it was clean and beautifully landscaped, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained with a friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.