San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Restrooms to fare away!
Apr 12, 2015
We love staying at the San Diego KOA. We previously stayed several weeks every summer but have missed the last three summers. It was amazing to see all the wonderful changes they have made and as always the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren have grown up staying at this KOA and loved the pool, jumping pillows, shooting gallery and the unlimited bike trails!
Apr 12, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at. Period.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 3 RV's enjoyed our stay at Kao! The facilities are clean, there are plenty activities for children for the in between time that we spent at the kampground. The staff is very friendly. We spent three days at this location. We left satisfied with everything .
Apr 12, 2015
KOA Chula Vista is the best kept secret in San Diego. A little gem tucked away in the middle of the City. Safe and clean and comfortable.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time, staff very friendly. The grounds were kept clean. Lots of fun stuff my kid to do. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids. Campground is well maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay every time
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The showers are to improve and regulating the heat seems difficult when using the first time.
Apr 07, 2015
Strong sewage smell in the 7000 blook at times over the weekend. Easter was wonderful! I wish they handsome arts and crafts on the Sunday AM as well!
Apr 07, 2015
We love coming to KOA San Diego we have been camping there for the past 5 years and everytime we go we always have a great time their service there is absolutely wonderful never have I had a problem! We make it a twice a year trip tradition to camp at KOA San Diego sometimes even 3 times!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The last 2 stays at your location, you have put me into 7002 site. My RV is 35 feet and it is too long for this site. I wish you did a better job of assigning sites for people staying 10 plus days when the reservation is made way in advance.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place! So many fun activities for the kids! This is our family vacation spot!
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! Love the new restaurant, pizza, pork sandwich,breakfast eggs, pastries, all of it delish! Would love a blt or club sandwich!
Apr 07, 2015
Like it because it is easy to get to Mexico from there
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent place to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend!!! Los Perdidos Off Road CLub
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is great for families with young children. It has a wide variety of activities for all members of the family to do together.
Apr 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and clean. So many activities for the kids. Love it!
Apr 06, 2015
Great family Atmosphere
Apr 06, 2015
We love KOA San Diego. It's very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff. suggestion : need more activities for teens and sorry but the the sewer smell is getting real bad. That needs to be taken care of. Iplease, please and there should be only one pet per site not three or four like we've seen Overall The sewer smell problem is biggest complaint otherwise it's a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Home away from home. Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The most acomidating staff. Wonderful activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice! A great staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful as always!!!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff is awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.