San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Best run KOA anywhere!
Jul 22, 2014
had fun
Jul 22, 2014
For being in the middle of a busy city, the campground was very woodsy. There were many trees and it kept camp cool and shady. There was an amazing amount of activities for the family and kids. It was a safe and friendly campground and all of our kids enjoyed it greatly. We will certainly be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Friently personal, good site even without a reservation. First visit to a KOA campground
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was so beautiful and clean and easy access for parking our equipment- we will return!! thank you
Jul 21, 2014
So many people and so few problems. All went smoothly. Campers all happy, returning in2015. Thank you! The white tent is great for our dinners and afternoon activities.
Jul 21, 2014
Our church group had a wonderful time and the staff were very accommodating. The campground was very clean and our kids of all ages had plenty of things to keep them occupied. Even our little dog had a safe place to run around. Can't wait to return.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were incredible, Clint in customer service was outstanding in explaining the RV set-up since we were newbies to this world.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful space and very friendly helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We recommended the campsite to a friend for family reunions the same day we got home! We are definitely coming back very soon.
Jul 21, 2014
We had and AWESOME time(: The staff was great and very helpful. My kids had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA SAN DIEGO (:
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Had a good time.
Jul 19, 2014
Very very clean, friendly staff. Wifi more complex than other KOA's.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Grounds are very well attended to and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice park, however we drove there and picked out a spot near the dog walk area but when we arrived they said it wasn't available. So just make sure you call ahead and confirm a couple days ahead.
Jul 17, 2014
Great service, great people, sort of like a great big family..
Jul 17, 2014
As always, another enjoyable trip.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
the site we had 7012 smelled from the sewer hookup when we brought it to the attention of the csr Nikki she said to put up with it. We asked the guests on either side of us who said the problem had existed all week. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction the csr should have offered us another site o a discount or a free night We enjoyed the KOA but not the smell of our site and the attititude.
Jul 16, 2014
Spent 14 days and was unable to get any usable wifi any time of day or night. Quite a let down in this day and age. Also way to many tents.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. Based on everything taking into account, this is the best KOA!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA is a 9 out of 10. Only complaint is substandard cable tv Chanel offering.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and clean place to stay. We will return soon. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was nicely groomed. They had friendly staff. There were lots of optional activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was absolutely great and they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Jul 14, 2014
A good time was had by our family.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here twice with my family and love the location and most of all the staff. Very friendly and helpful. I had only one issue, sometimes the sewer connections at the sites can smell bad, it may be that way when the site is full of Kampers, I solved the issue by plugging the connection until I needed to drain, minor inconvenience considering how wonderful the location and staff are.
Jul 13, 2014
First KOA and RV nights ever! Lots of help from KOA and neigbours. Am experience we really enjoyed!
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We have been coming for sevens years now and we always enjoy our stay. Our kids are older now and still love camping here. It is very nice and well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great spot!! With shade trees, humming bird feeders, grass, fire pit. All kinda of activities, jumper pillow, pool, rock wall, arcade SO fun!! Employees nice and helpful, really clean. Loved it!! Mosquitoes but not much can be done about that, part of camping😊
Jul 12, 2014
-Many rvs were using clothes lines. very tacky and against rules. -rv detailers very noisy and against the rules. -constant lawnmower noise in our area very annoying -overuse of sprinklers there is a water shortage
Jul 11, 2014
Your KOA personnel are so extremely helpful and gracious...anything we asked about we received smiles and kind service! This KOA is the cleanest one I've ever seen and one of the most beautiful! We enjoyed all the shade trees!! We'll definitely be back again!
Jul 11, 2014
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir choisi KOA San Diego pour une période de 3 semaines. Nous avons fait au moins une trentaine de KOA à travers les USA et San Diego est de loin le meilleur. C'est certain que si nous repassons par là un jour,nous reviendrons sans hésitation. Seul ombre au tableau, le WIFI n'est vraiment pas fort...
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this KOA were very very friendly and the groundskeeper were Always work, and it show. We order wood for a fire and before we walked back tour site, the wood with a fire pit was delivered and set up. Great place and when and if we return to San Diego we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2014
GREAT TRIP JUST NEED TO INFORCE RULES AS FAR AS CURFEW WITH TEENS
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time. Weather was awesome. A bit pricey but...it's San Diego. There should be more notice to the speed people drive thru the park. So many kids riding bikes,etc..a horrible accident waiting to happen. All in all....really nice visit.
Jul 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.