San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We enjoyed it. The kids had a great time being able to ride bikes around, jump on the jumping pillow (and the adults had fun on it too), and swim in the warm pool. Wish that we were able to have spots closer to the rest of our party (RV/tent) and wish the spots were a little more spacious but otherwise it was a fun place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had to leave the campground due to belligerent drunks all around us. When I called the office to inform management of the problem, an employee who's name is Hanna did nothing to help and made me to feel that nobody in the office even cared that my family was boing harassed. I requested a full refund and have yet to hear a word other than this survey. I still would like to a refund
Jun 12, 2016
No military discount?
Jun 11, 2016
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever stayed at. There is something for everyone and every camping style from tenting to cabins to all sizes of campers and RVs. Close to everything and still very quiet.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice. But why do your gardners need to use their BLOWERS so early in the morning. Some of us like to sleep a little LATER.
Jun 09, 2016
We always love to stay at San Diego KOA,The flowers, bird feeders make for a relaxing place to spend a few days. The people who work there are always helpful. It makes a good base for enjoying San Diego activities. Our favorite KOA!
Jun 08, 2016
There was a sewage smell in the air when we arrived as well as on the last day. This makes it difficult to want to be outside on your campsite and enjoy the sunshine. Pretty much defeats the purpose of camping if you can't enjoy the fresh air. On a positive note, the cafe was great and so was the staff. It seemed like a very fun, clean & family friendly campground. 5 stars if it didn't smell ba
Jun 08, 2016
We love all the trees around the campground that provide shade. The sites are good and level. The park is kept clean and picked up. There are plenty of activities for everyone to do.
Jun 08, 2016
With all the family-friendly activities, this KOA site is great for kids & a fantastic mix of "kampers" that made it a fun experience! Thank you so much for offering that comfortable place to crash after pulling an all-nighter from New Orleans to San Diego!
Jun 07, 2016
Too many crows!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Always a great time at San Diego KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The check-in was flawless! We pulled up in our rig (which we had just brought home brand new the day before)! There was an adorable, no nonsense young lady who was knowledgeable and efficient who came out to us, greeted us and showed us to the office to check in. She said to leave the rig where it was. Very impressive! I thought the campground was fabulous1 Lots to do! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
Our first KOA experience and we had a blast. Definitely will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Great as always!!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much
Jun 06, 2016
it was great like always. cant wait to stay there again in June and July
Jun 06, 2016
We felt the campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. The activities for the kids were so cute and fun, can't wait to bring the grandkids next time!!
Jun 06, 2016
We were really happy to have found this place! We brought our Great Dane and 3 kids. The location is close enough to get to San Diego beaches and entertainment. We appreciated all the shade trees and the clean bathrooms.
Jun 06, 2016
Perfect
Jun 05, 2016
The kampgroud was well laid out and the the facilities were excellent. Our group occupied three different sites. Our RV site was level and all of our hookups were well maintained. The rest of the family stayed in the standard one room cabin and the delux cabin. Everyone loved it and we all plan on returning.
Jun 05, 2016
This was our first time staying in a campground and we were extremely pleased We will absolutely use this campground again
Jun 03, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice play grounds, perfect for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
Second time at this koa and again another great time for the whole family. Stayed Memorial Day weekend. Clean laundry room, bathrooms and such a great staff. Ramon was helpful. Plenty of activities scheduled for the kids that weekend. Kids just simply had a terrific visit. We will be back at the end if this month for 10 days. We all can't wait.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend! This was our 8th year and have already booked our group for next year. All of the new changes are fun and positive. The train is super fun and we are all looking forward to the new pool! Thank you again for helping us create great memories with our family & friends!
Jun 01, 2016
Great park. Friendly staff. Plenty of things to do. Thank you
Jun 01, 2016
Was very relaxing and nice Quite crowded but that's to be expected for a Holiday weekend Was quite impressed as to how well the quiet time was honored with the crowds so large for the weekend We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing as always!
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet hours NOT enforced. Busy holiday weekend (which wasn't a problem). Our campsite was RIGHT NEXT to basketball courts so kids played basketball ALL DAY and most of the evening. Train rides ran right in front of our campsite so driving a regular car was not suggested. Was camped RIGHT next to someone else whose awning touched ours. This was not one of our happier experiences.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time on Memorial weekend 2016. Lots of trees / lots of green spaces / lots of families!!!
May 31, 2016
New crafts are cute but are disappointing. We needed to buy glue to keep them from falling apart. Rockets are the same. Cheep paper, and. By the time my daughters was built - ( it kept falling apart) she never got a turn. Very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. However not happy with not being able to make our reservations for next year on Sunday.
May 31, 2016
Had a really fun weekend. Close to lots of great activities. Only downsides were very noisy crows and slightly high price compared to other campgrounds. Overall great weekend!
May 31, 2016
First let me say it's very clean and the people r sooo nice. Disappointed that everyone's music was soooooo loud. No one asked anyone to turn it down although they drove by it all the time. People go there to relax and enjoy family but we had a hard time hearing each other. Others just aren't taught to respect those around them.
May 31, 2016
1st time staying here and definitely not the last. Great place! Kids had a blast.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed all the activities offered. My only complaints were the smell, the crows at night and a rig that had left on some sort of generator all weekend (they were not there).
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy our stay and have been for the past 10+ years! The staff is very friendly and the weekend events are family oriented.
May 31, 2016
Best place to camp in Southern Ca
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds! Thank you for having so many free activities for kids - it makes for a relaxing stay for me and my family!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice amenities and clean.
May 31, 2016
Great place for a stay-cation for us San Diegians.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time with my family. I love the variety of activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
The staff is a wonderful group of kids. Good job.
May 31, 2016
Love this place i wish it was a little bigger since it gets book fast for big holidays
May 31, 2016
We and the grandson love it. As you know, the pool and basketball facilities need some work. The cafe is very good. Maybe think about keeping it open for lunch on get away day. We went for lunch yesterday and it was closed. We had a pull-through, but it was really more of a pull-in, all of us on our row had to back out, not terribly easy and definitely not a pull through! We will keep coming!
May 31, 2016
The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! Great activities for the kids, bike paths and fishing nearby.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time for our first time being here.
May 31, 2016
We usually try to avoid KOA's because they are generally over priced and rated. We agreed the San Diego KOA is by far the best one we have been. Again a little over priced but we felt it is worth it. Great landscaping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award