San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
That a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant. Cafe food was good and staff was very friendly. Would like to see shakes on menu though in summer time. Grounds very clean even during the construction time. We love to stay there. Kids have a great time. One of our favorite spots!
Jun 09, 2017
Waiting for the new pool area, current one is not nice!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
One of the most beautiful, well kept RV camps we have visited.
Jun 08, 2017
I've been staying at this KIA for 10 years. This has been my first horrible experience. They have construction going on and we were literally placed right on front. I don't get to vacation often and all we heard all day long were screaming concrete saws and construction equipment . When I advised the front desk they seemed disconcerned. This by far was not a good experience.
Jun 08, 2017
lots of noise by the kids going every where on their bikes staff is so so
Jun 07, 2017
Kids had a blast! Loved all the activities to do. Can't wait to see the new pool and gym when it's done!
Jun 07, 2017
We are surely enjoyed our staying, everything was great, and will be back July 10- 17,sure hope will get our site ,when i make Reservation ,just love that site.
Jun 07, 2017
4 night stay with 2 kids. Absolutely amazing! It's a combination between camping and and all inclusive resort for kids!
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and restrooms impeccable. Love the improvements. Only issue not enough showers to handle busy weekend. Wish there were more recycling areas. Overall excellent.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Best RV campground with kids we've ever been to.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time here at SAn Diego KOA! Campground is clean and well kept, lots of activities for our grandkids. The food at the cafe was delicious! We had breakfast there. I highly recommend this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional!
Jun 06, 2017
Very family friendly and I felt safe
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA Kampground was the most expensive on our trip.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
From the staff to the amenities to the cleanliness, and everything else, this KOA is a top-tier campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean a lot of stuff to keep kids busy friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Fun, friendly, clean, good sites
Jun 04, 2017
We come to this koa around 3-4 times a year to escape the Arizona heat. The kids never wanna go home. They have a great time with the activities. We all have a great time. Relaxing stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent facilities, close to expressways, very clean. New bathhouses being constructed to replace existing which need updating. Had poor wifi and for some reason could only get 10 cable stations vs 30+ advertized. Worse, 5 of 10 were in Spanish! They tried twice to help but no luck.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome staff, with plenty of friendly smiles. Great location for sight seeing!
Jun 03, 2017
even with the construction this is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. clean and the staff was really nice. thanks again
Jun 03, 2017
great well maintained facility with amenities for all. The best KOA I have ever stayed at to date! Well done!
Jun 02, 2017
Great time, great park
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great place to stay for the weekend. I've stayed many times and my kids love it.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was friendly. Playground and jumping pillows for the kids were fun! Laundry area was clean and the pool area nice. Camp site we had was a little difficult to park in but we eventually got in. It would be nice if economy spots had a little grass near them. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Great park!
Jun 02, 2017
Buen servicio del personal. Muy limpio y exelentes instalaciones.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, easy access, friendly & quiet. Plenty of things for kids to enjoy.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well organized campground. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. Our group will be returning to camp there again.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly staff. WE enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.
May 31, 2017
Love this family friendly KOA. My 5 and 16 year old kids love it as well. Plenty of games and activities to keep them busy.
May 31, 2017
This is a annual trip we do every year with friends and family and our kids cant wait till we come back!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Lots of activities!
May 30, 2017
Great family experience! There were so many activities for the kids to enjoy and participate in. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Extremely family friendly there is something for all ages. Great park keep up the fantastic work.
May 30, 2017
Another fabulous stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Great site and busy during the days, but quiets down quickly by bedtime. We will definitely be back. My favorite place to camp in San Diego!
May 30, 2017
We love this place. Every time we come we have a great time (:
May 30, 2017
We booked our second stay while visiting for the first time. The staff is so friendly...every staff member is either smiling, helping or quickly assisting with requests. Also, we love how the owners continually invest in activities for guests. We noticed new Gaga courts, new pool area under construction, new turf, etc. Such a great place for kids and fun for adults to play like kids again !
May 30, 2017
We've stayed at your park for over 10 years now, usually once or twice a year and as usual, it was excellent. Ramon is always a huge help and your new staff were all pleasant and professional. Parking was tough to find for vehicles, but it always is on three day weekends.
May 30, 2017
this campground is close to MANY incredible San Diego attractions. The campground is always clean and well kept. We arrived before a big holiday weekend so it wasn't busy and very quiet, just the what we needed!! Love coming to KOA
May 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 days over Memorial Day Weekend. The bathroom facilities were not good; multiple broken toilets and not cleaned enough. They have these bike type goat carts that are so low to the ground that in a car or RV, you can't see the kids riding by you or in front of you. Very dangerous. It is also loud at this KOA. and your hear the highway.
May 30, 2017
there were a lot of activities and features for my grandchildren..
May 28, 2017
I have already recommened the KOA San Diego. We have a very nice visit and the grounds we wonderful. Hope to come back sometime soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award