San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing place for a little staycation with out 5 yr old. Great amenities, tons of friendly staff. Sad that you have the challenge of irresponsible campers. Witnessed a dog break free from owner and attack another campers dog. Also saw a few groups of kids after 9pm riding bikes and being loud with no lights or reflectors. Perhaps more harsh enforcement of camp rules is needed to keep it safe
Jun 08, 2015
The people at the KOA Chula Vista are great. Very friendly and helpful. We have said there many times. It is close to everything. The camp site was nice and shady. The birds are a problem early in the morning and their droppings. 😯 The sewer smell was very unpleasant so we finally just didn't hook in until we were leaving.
Jun 08, 2015
No complaints
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful trees, space between campers, all hook ups,cabins for all needs and numbers. Loved it!!!1
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed next to a resident RV that was full of trash. I didn't open my side blinds because my view was nasty
Jun 06, 2015
The crows would wake us very early. The bird poop on everything including my RV was pretty bad. The café was great. Loved all of the amenities but the bikes were a bit high priced for renting. If your going to care small amounts of grocery's Milk, regular white milk would have been nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We love your campground, however. Our 1st 3 night were with a group. The rate was $51.10 per nt. when checking for next yr it jumped to $68 per night. Too much. The group said no. Any chance for lower rate?
Jun 05, 2015
Nice busy campground with lots to do. Birds are very noisy in the morning but they cannot help that. We wished they would bring back ice cream social for weekends. Well pleased with two week stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean campground with friendly helpful staff in a great location.
Jun 04, 2015
We forgot that this is a family KOA with lots of kids, but it is also very noisy from the freeway noise and birds. Also, we had someone come in & set up next to the left of us at 11pm & they did not observe the quiet hours & were yelling & making lots of noise. Definitely will not make a reservation here again.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome, loved the trees, loved watching the kids having a great time. Very relaxing, staff was great.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain. The only comment I have is that considering the average age of the adult campers was probably 30, the choice of live music for Saturday night was not very relevant. A group playing 90s and 2000s rather than 50s and 60s would have been more entertaining.
Jun 02, 2015
Too expensive. They goofed the date when we checked in and came after us at the end of our stay and wanted another $64 dollars, above and beyond what we already paid. Too expensive. Won't go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities and we did as well. So many things to do and pet friendly was a huge plus. Wish there were some activities planned for weekdays during summer time.
Jun 02, 2015
free comp. coffee in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! From all the family activities, to the cleanliness and continued improvements, we always have a great stay. The team is friendly and helpful, and always willing to make our stay the best it can be.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time on Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. Stayed in a popup
Jun 01, 2015
If the goal is to entertain kids and rest, that's the place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
I booked 2 spots side by side. Although they said the sites would accommodate a 36 foot rig, it was obvious that they were too small. I would have given this property a perfect rating if they had not charged me for the "upgrage" to the proper sized space.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved staying here with my kids we will be back again real soon
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The San Diego Metro KOA is an exceptional RV park. When there its a feeling of a summer season all year.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Fun kid activities!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Lots of unsupervised children riding bicycles and running around without looking. Be extra cautious while driving.
May 30, 2015
As always great service & plesent staff & great facility love it see u soon
May 30, 2015
Just a super KOA to spend some time at. The staff is excellent, professional, friendly. It just doesn't get any better.
May 29, 2015
Your KOA has become a family favorite for us. The kids always have a blast with all of the activities and my husband and I love being able to relax and ride our bikes through your beautiful campsites. We stayed in 1518 and it is definitely our favorite spot now! Thanks again for a great family weekend!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great place
May 29, 2015
Everything is perfect, but the pool isn't deep enough
May 28, 2015
Clean grounds and restrooms. Everything in working order.
May 27, 2015
Friendly, personal help from staff. Beautiful grounds and clean accommodations. A great vacation retreat!
May 27, 2015
We were very pleased with the services offered, cleanliness of the grounds and the helpfulness of the staff. My only recomendation is that there be some "quiet time" identified after 10 or 11PM. Neighbors were very loud until very late at night forcing us to keep the television on and staying up later than we would have liked.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great amenities and access to metro area. As can be expected there was some traffic noise but overall an excellent place to stay with lots of activities over the long weekend. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2015
The campground was pretty full over the weekend, everyone both in the office and in the sites were very friendly. The camp was very clean, neat and easy to get to. The trees have matured nicely. Great place
May 26, 2015
Brought my 7 yr old granddaughter without her bike and scooter. It was so nice to have so many activities for her to participate in that she didnt miss her bike or scooter.
May 26, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorites
May 26, 2015
Not happy with the food at the sand castle resturant. At the candy hunt one of the managers satrted yelling at the other leader and she was not at fault as no one was answering the radio so she let the kids who were waiting start.
May 26, 2015
Several trips a year for the past 8 years here. always a great experience, however this time an unfortunate set of circumstances led to not such a great time. would love management to reach out to me to correct for the future. T Gooding
May 26, 2015
Always have a great time here. Only negative was the noise level after 10pm.
May 26, 2015
Securaty guards need to be in site till 12 on long weekends. Driving around and making sure camp is quite.
May 26, 2015
As always, our stay great butI think some of your staff was over aggressive with some of the people that came to the sites to visit and didn't pay for a visitor pass.
May 26, 2015
It was great. Love all the new updates you have done.
May 26, 2015
only had 30 amp available but called right after and said that I needed 50 amp and to let me know if one did not open up ....we got in at 10pm and there were no 50 amp available. said we did not request it. I said yes, but I called and explained that we needed 50 amp and that if one did not open to let us know and we would change plans -no one called -ask for a mgr to see us next day-no one did

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.