San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
A nice three night getaway that included a cleansing rain shower. Very clean park and very dog friendly. All within 3 hours of home and 20 degrees cooler! We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2014
Rude awakening to hundreds of birds squawking at the break of dawn. Too early for normal people on vacation. Then the major ant problem that seems downplayed at this campground. We are still dealing with the infestation in our RV upon our return home. Not cool when your trying to get the RV ready for storage and after an already exhausting trip.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff is fantastic. They are very helpful. The park is amazing. Plenty of great things to do for my 10 and 11 year old boys. My favorite place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Great stay. Campground is very clean and staff is always professional and kind.
Jul 30, 2014
This park needs to do something about the crows! They wake you at 430 every morning and my truck and fifth wheel are covered in bird mess! Other than that it was good place.
Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely loved your campground. Clean,friendly desk clerks and grounds men. Will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Very well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great site and enjoyed our stay, however the setup with sprinklers was very frustrating. To have pack everything away each night was a hassle - especially because we had a small campervan with limited storage space. We wanted to be able to leave our camp chairs and firewood out every day. Besides that it's a fun and busy place.
Jul 29, 2014
A bit crowded, but otherwise a nice park.
Jul 29, 2014
It is the best to camp. The activities were extremely fun. Everybody that was wearing a yellow shirt were so friendly. Customer Services is the BEST! Thank You! Highly recomend it!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great family place to stay and friendly staff!!
Jul 29, 2014
Grateful to get a spot last minute even if it was the economy space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could stay as well!
Jul 28, 2014
We love this place. Having been coming 25+ years. Wouldn't go anywhere else in SD. Staff are very caring and helpful. Camp is always maintained and clean. Its the "Marriott" of camping. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
WE WERE IN 8007, WORST SPOT IN KOA. DIRTY, DIRTY. TRAFFIC BAD ON ROAD. BIRD DROPPING, HAD TO HAVE MOTOR HOME WASHED. NEVER STAY IN THAT SPOT AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2014
Stayed for 3 days during Comic Con 2014. Awesome campground very clean. About the only thing and I know there is nothing that can be done, is the birds in the morning squawking and dropping stuff. Still a great place to stay for vacation. Highly recommended.
Jul 28, 2014
All of the staff members were very polite and helpful. very clean campground, clean pool, lots of things for the kids to do. Had lots of fun. I recommend this campground to all. I loved the live band on Saturday night.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
friendly and helpful staff great price - outstanding park very clean and well kept
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time and our child loved all the fun activities. All the staff were wonderful!
Jul 28, 2014
We love San Diego KOA and can't wait to return. We spent a week enjoying the beauty of the campground, the many activities for the childen and adults, the expertise of the large staff. Everything was perfect -- and I love the crows!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We bring our four grand children here each year. They talk about what a great time they have until the next time we take them. There are so many activities for kids. The staff is just wonderful, they're friendly, efficient and enjoy their jobs. The San Diego KOA is the model all other camp grounds and many hospitality organizations should copy if they want to provide top notch service.
Jul 28, 2014
This was a Great RV Park with lots of activities for the kids. The activities, the pool and the campground was amazing. I would definately stay here again.
Jul 28, 2014
Talk about a destination Kamp Ground! We love coming here from Encinitas. The Owners and Staff are wonderful. Plenty to keep you busy and all at a great price. Only bad thing is they pack in a lot of campers close together and if you are in the RV section, there tends to be a strong sewer smell.
Jul 28, 2014
Although we love the San Diego KOA, we were a little disappointed in the site we were assigned on this stay. It was very small, and felt we had no privacy from the sites next to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Please note that we are happy to take requests for areas of the park and sites. Though we cannot promise a specific site number at this time, we do our best to fulfill each request.
Jul 27, 2014
We began staying with you 10 years ago and keep returning for good reason! The employees are helpful, the events keep the kids happy, and the sites are great!
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful campground and very friendly KOA staff. Very close to the San Diego Zoo and Seaworld. Lots of great beaches close by as well. The only thing we noticed was the occasional sewer smell outside - not sure if it was an issue with the sewer system or the RVs! Otherwise, highly recommend this campground.
Jul 27, 2014
We love your KOA in every way except for the WiFi. It is terrible. I know it's free, but how about charging $3/day for a better WiFi experience. We started vacationing with our children at you KOA over 30 years ago and now our children are bringing their children.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was so clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. It's always a plus having so much for the kids to do as well. We all had a great time there. Thank you all for a great stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we enjoy are 4 days very much and we took our friends with us and they said they well come back to KOA this was there first time in a KOA campground we all well be back thank you for your service ever think was clean and friendly staff. see you soon !!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great employees. Wi fi is horrible.
Jul 26, 2014
Lots of ants. Come prepared to do battle. Our stay was refreshing as well as fantastic!
Jul 25, 2014
KOA in general very nice but somehow those camp fires smoke really bothers us a lot.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and well run.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice, accommodating staff. Well maintained grounds and facilities Plenty of kid friendly activities. Thumbs up, KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
Love, love, love this place! Always have a great stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff at the camp ground were great ! the campground was beautiful except for the ants !
Jul 24, 2014
Beautifully landscaped park, nice employees. Only negative was fair WiFi at best.
Jul 23, 2014
As usual your staff and campground are excellent. Amazing with so many campers your staff makes it so peaceful. Added attraction Jumping Pillows were fantastic. Blessings to all staff.
Jul 23, 2014
First stay in any campground. Booked later than we should have and all of the "Nicer" campgrounds were full. Glad we found KOA! This place was great! Well kept and the cheapest around! THANKS!
Jul 23, 2014
We have been going to this campground for 14 years. Our kids have grown up going here and have so many fond memories. Staff is amazing, we have had RV problems when visiting there and on both accounts been very helpful, everyone goes out of there way. Cant wait for the next visit.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
overall grounds clean, need larger restrooms to handle people, cut back trees so slideouts don't hit. didn't like all the dirty birds

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.