San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground however it smells like sewage often. Other than that no other complaints
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 2nd year camping with KOA and we love it! The Halloween activities and other camp amenities are great! The kids and adults all had a ton of fun! We will be back for other weekends in the near future.
Oct 17, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay, all the activities were excellent for our family & keep the grandkids busy! When I checked in it was only me then my husband later, our daughter arrived the next morning & was told there were 7 at the site and I had to go confirm it was only 2, please confirm at check in amount of persons at that time... thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Check in wasn't welcoming.
Oct 17, 2016
We had such a fun filled weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Fabulous. Very quiet at night when it's time to sleep. Isaihas was a big help. Staff is awesome and the managers accent is delightful as well. Will be back. You are the benchmark for other KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice park. Close to where the action is.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice and do plan to return for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2016
A great place to say, in fact the ONLY place to stay whilst away from home !
Oct 14, 2016
Your WiFi is a really, really bad joke. Once while try'g to load a web page I dozed off for 10 min & when I woke up It still hd not loaded the page
Oct 13, 2016
Overall, it was a great stay at a great facility. The only complaint I had was that all the activities were only available on Friday and Saturday. It was a 3 day weekend (Columbus Day) and the area was filled with families. It would have been nice to had the full experience all day Sunday and through Monday morning.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone acted very professional and polite, have never seen an rv park so great looking!
Oct 13, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The only thing that could be better is the wi fi, could not get a strong signal
Oct 12, 2016
Only complaint-lock the jump pillow at nite and limit use to daylight hours.
Oct 12, 2016
My biggest complaint was the sewer smell in the campground. At first I thought it was coming from our bathroom in our coach until I talked to some other friends that were camping with us.They said the smelled it too. Otherwise, my stay was great; nice facilities, lots of things to do. I liked the fact you could have a camp fire at your camp site.
Oct 12, 2016
One campfire might be OK but with hundreds burning wood and trash in a small area it was far too much. Surprised open burning allowed in State with pollution problems already.
Oct 12, 2016
we had a great time. Enjoyed all the Halloween decorations...great job!
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here for a week in October. The facilities were clean and the location was great. They have a nice pool, playground, and rec room. There is a restaurant on site, that was busy but we didn't try it. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly. We will be back again!
Oct 12, 2016
The park and general amenities are great. Used to go a couple times a year, until it got to expensive. This is first visit in 3yrs. However, Wi-Fi is non-existent (had my own anyway) and they say you get 20+ cable TV stations, which is not true, we got 6 stations and reception was horrible, even trying 3 cables. Again, was fortunate we had our Direct TV. It was a good stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
A lot of activities for the Kids. Quiet and nice. KOA Staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed a few KOA's in the south west. This one is lovely for such a big site. Very family orientated. We would stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was our first stay in a KoA campground and we were very impressed.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground and amenities are amazing, however we may think twice about returning due to the mosquitos!!! everyone in our group was bit numerous times and paid the price by scars and scabs weeks after. As a I stated great facility but bad bug control.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, clean facility with lots of great amenities.
Oct 11, 2016
The only complaint I have (and it's very small) is that my site did not have a cable hook-up.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a great time with the kids and adults. A very peaceful park
Oct 11, 2016
Good place! Trash cans need lids, we were parked by a trash location area and dumpsters did not have lids Smelly and flies everywhere.
Oct 10, 2016
WiFi STINKS. Reso screwup also. If we weren't in a group, would have left
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with easy access to freeways
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful Koa perfectly situated in the San Diego area
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Lots to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 10, 2016
Spot was great, but there was too much smoke from woodburners; how can people feel cold when it is almost 90 degrees? Most annoying was the noice on the site next to us. Quiet hours starts at 10 PM, but I had to call security at 11.45 PM because of drunken people who were shouting and partying the whole evening. When security was gone they went on. Why not patrolling through the park after 10 PM?
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fun for the whole family. KOA is now a family favorite.
Oct 09, 2016
Love spending the summers there. Great stafff, beautiful place with everything including the new Sand Castle Restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay.
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed with our club. We visit this park at least once a year. They are great to work with and it is a fun outing.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice camp ground, but for the amount of campers they get, they need more bathrooms and showers.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility, terrible staff. We have spent the last 6 weeks at different KOA'S & this was our last one. From arrival staff was rigid, never smiled, no concern for the customer. Final straw was when we were ill & needed to stay an extra night (8 nights),the girl charged us incorrectly but I have not been able to speak with a manager. Rude and dishonest.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the green spaces for our granddaughter to play. She loved the bouncing pillows and playgrounds. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground. Good activities for the kids. It feels like you are away from town but you are 2 minutes from anything you need.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps