San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This place is awesome! So many activities for everyone. Attentive and pleasant staff. Close to many of San Diego'state sites. We will definitely be returning!!
Sep 19, 2016
I just stayed at the Chula Vista KOA this past weekend and there were plenty of activities scheduled to entertain the little ones, and even a rock band on Saturday night to entertain the adults! I love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The ammenities and staff was outstanding along with great cleanliness. This KOA has been the best lication/park i have ever had the pleasure to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We LOVED our 3 mth summer stay! Beautiful treed and flowering landscape, lots of ammenities, lots od friendly staff. Truly enjoyable
Sep 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the helicopters flying at night time over the campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Clean, friendly, informative, beautiful place. The dog area is the best with agility stations in both large and small areas. Local dog daycare is "Camp run a mut" which is the best place ever!!
Sep 17, 2016
I would have rated this higher but two of the things that I enjoyed the most have been eliminated: Pancake breakfast and Saturday night ice cream.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, from the private showers, kampers kitchen, bathrooms, pool, play areas and dog areas.
Sep 17, 2016
Always a great time had at chula vista koa
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful park setting with lots of extras stuff like bikes, bouncing pillow for kids, and a great dog K-9 camp and large grass field for play. Support staff was excellent for all questions and little things. Super!
Sep 14, 2016
We come to this campground every year and they are always nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
5th time staying here,always have a good time.monday morning 9-12-16,decided to go ahead and pack up and leave early because the RV next to me had the RV detail crew show up with their generator running and water pressure sprayer,with them there it was pretty noisy,just decided to leave two hours early,kinda bummed!
Sep 13, 2016
Not one of our better stays. Had to many kids and adults that were always walking thru our campsite, even when we were sitting there! Would love if something would be said or written about not doing this.
Sep 12, 2016
The only suggestion I have: more horseshoe pits :)
Sep 12, 2016
WE love this campground - but found ants all over the grassy area - they came and sprayed for us - also a sewer smell keep coming over to our site #2903-thought it was the neighbor, but no - will make sure we aren't down wind of the sewer dump site next time.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Great for families!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our 5th stay at SanDiego Metro KOA! We just love this family, and adult friendly campground! Clean, organized, and laid out well for privacy, no matter what your spot number! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Easy but nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Nice location and quiet at night for good sleeping!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
nice camp but was awakened every day by noisy sweeper,and leaf blower,really annoying and unnecessary.also had mud in front the entire time.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This was an excellent weekend getaway/birthday/reunion. All my guest and their children were extremely extatic at all the different activities and things to do. I will continue to BRAGG about the Chula Vista KOA to all my friends and coworkers. This place goes beyond 5 stars. Thank you KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely the best campground we have ever stayed at. But I think the campground is remiss in informing its campers of a problem with theft that is apparently common there. Over 10 bicycles stolen while we were there. There should be posted notices about this problem to make people aware.
Sep 07, 2016
My family had a great time here. The KOA was clean, the staff was very helpful, and the kids had a blast.
Sep 07, 2016
We love to take our kids here and always recommend it to friends & family. We were just there and brought friends with us for their first visit and they loved it just as much. Great place!
Sep 07, 2016
First time here. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Safe family fun for parents and kids! Really enjoy all of the activities for all ages and the new train is a great addition!
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at the Chula Vista KOA! it is our favorite campground!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. One suggestion is to make people more aware to drive very slowly with all the kids darting in and out on bikes. Most people do but some not so much.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Another great time camping at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, lots of activities, beautiful campground, great band on Saturday. Love this place! We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 06, 2016
First night we were next to barking dogs but despite a holiday weekend, they were able to move us to another site. At our new site I was shocked by how quiet the campground was for a holiday weekend. The grounds were beautiful and my kids had a blast with the organized activities. I woul definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
5th time this year staying at this koa. Drive down from Buckeye, AZ. The kids love the activities. Nice place to relax. Staff is friendly and very helpful. FYI, just make sure to lock up your bikes. We had ours stollen along with 6 other people yesterday. Even though our bike was stollen I still give it 5 stars. We should've locked it up. They'll always be dirtbags that'll take what's no thei
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time. Our kids love the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Always a pleasure to come and stay. A bit crowded during Holiday, but that's to be expected. Appreciate staff watching over the park, not allowing motorized recreational vehicles like mini bikes in the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The kid friendly entertainment was exceptional. The magic show, k-9 police demonstration, and many other choices kept my children going for sunup to sundown. If I had any suggestions they would be: 1) Install more trash receptacles. Theyre hard to locate especially with a packed park. Perhaps the way finding can be improved. 2) Install more horseshoe pits and improve the ones you have. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and safe. Tons of activities for the kids. Exceeded my expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
A fun time was had over the holiday weekend. The activites were fun and my kids had a great time on the barrel train.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award