San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great but all week we would have a descusting smell of raw sewage
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, staff friendly, lots of activities and facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here with our family and 2 others members of our extended family. We were able to get adjoining campsites which made it that much better! Very kid and dog friendly place!!
Jun 13, 2017
My new favorite campground! Awesome a add, kids activities, and amenities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first of many future visits to come! Easy check in and friendly service! Kids loved all the activities and really loved the barrel rides! Only regret is not buying the KOA membership!!! Wishing I could turn the clock back!
Jun 12, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. We will be back soon.
Jun 12, 2017
We camped for our friend's daughter's 1st birthday. This was our first stay and I have never seen a more child-friendly campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campgrounds! Kids have a lot of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
fantastic the staff is great i would recommend to everyone to come stay here. Ralph & Anna Aguilar
Jun 12, 2017
We were VERY impressed with everything this KOA had to offer: clean everything, great (helpful and friendly) staff, really really delicious food at the snack-bar (even coffee was superb!), fun activities for the kids (bikes, climbing, bouncing, arcade, etc.), and absolutely wonderful Sat. night band!! I would give you 10 stars if I could! We were dazzled...
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend! The kids loved all the activities and we loved the campgrounds. I have been raving about KOA Chula Vista all weekend and many of my friends plan to look in to a stay with you. Thanks, Bell Family and staff! Your extra effort made a huge difference.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is well kept. Very clean. There are a lot of plants and trees. Pretty. Lots of activities for the kids and everyone is so helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 12, 2017
First of all, i dont understand why i had to wait for my site when i was told that i could checkin at noon and i had to wait till 12:30 PM to move jnto my site. Someone was already there and i was told that iwas going to be contacted but i had to have my wife check to see if the site was clear. Site was not clean and trash was i the fire pit. Very disappointed.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second stay there and we definitely coming back again this year.
Jun 12, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in
Jun 12, 2017
Great place, lots of activities for the kids. Nice changes over the last few years - But getting overly crowded :-(
Jun 12, 2017
Kids heaven.
Jun 11, 2017
Campground very clean, staff friendly
Jun 11, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Jun 11, 2017
I love this campground. This is our 2nd stay and we brought family with us. Jonathan is so great with all the kids. He went above and beyond to make sure my handicapped child could participate too. Gladly recommend it
Jun 11, 2017
It's a wonderful koa....plenty of grass and trees friendly staff. Unfortunately my neighbors had 4 dogs which they left barking in their trailer all day, I thought only 2 dogs were allowed and not allowed to be left alone. My other neighbor was too lazy to take his dogs to the dog area and allowed them to use the grass between sites. Wish staff could control poor behavior.
Jun 11, 2017
Good customer service but not enough showers, bathroom, and others facilities for this huge campground.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at metro KOA San Diego every aspect of our stay was nice and we will be returning next year thanks for a wonderful stay!!!
Jun 10, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, and although near major roads quiet, well organised, efficiently operated campground, but also rather unpersonal and big. Nevertheless, great place for exploring city of San Diego.
Jun 10, 2017
A great KOA for families with kids. A wonderful place with activities and tons of things to do. That said, we found that campers used our site as a walk through. We were told that there were automatic sprinklers and to keep things off the grass (which we did) our site ended up with a huge puddle and our chairs got wet. Also, the no barking dog rule seems to be more of a guideline than a rule.
Jun 09, 2017
great breakfast available at the shack. showers were very clean. loved the pool and hot tub!
Jun 09, 2017
That a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant. Cafe food was good and staff was very friendly. Would like to see shakes on menu though in summer time. Grounds very clean even during the construction time. We love to stay there. Kids have a great time. One of our favorite spots!
Jun 09, 2017
Waiting for the new pool area, current one is not nice!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
One of the most beautiful, well kept RV camps we have visited.
Jun 08, 2017
I've been staying at this KIA for 10 years. This has been my first horrible experience. They have construction going on and we were literally placed right on front. I don't get to vacation often and all we heard all day long were screaming concrete saws and construction equipment . When I advised the front desk they seemed disconcerned. This by far was not a good experience.
Jun 08, 2017
lots of noise by the kids going every where on their bikes staff is so so
Jun 07, 2017
Kids had a blast! Loved all the activities to do. Can't wait to see the new pool and gym when it's done!
Jun 07, 2017
We are surely enjoyed our staying, everything was great, and will be back July 10- 17,sure hope will get our site ,when i make Reservation ,just love that site.
Jun 07, 2017
4 night stay with 2 kids. Absolutely amazing! It's a combination between camping and and all inclusive resort for kids!
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and restrooms impeccable. Love the improvements. Only issue not enough showers to handle busy weekend. Wish there were more recycling areas. Overall excellent.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Best RV campground with kids we've ever been to.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a great time here at SAn Diego KOA! Campground is clean and well kept, lots of activities for our grandkids. The food at the cafe was delicious! We had breakfast there. I highly recommend this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional!
Jun 06, 2017
Very family friendly and I felt safe
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA Kampground was the most expensive on our trip.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
From the staff to the amenities to the cleanliness, and everything else, this KOA is a top-tier campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean a lot of stuff to keep kids busy friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Fun, friendly, clean, good sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award