San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
The park was beautifully landscaped, and the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, we were able to visit with family without having to drive too far. The only negative that we can think of is that while the bathrooms were clean, they could probably use some updating. The tiles looked old and one toilet stall latch was missing. We will definitely come back!
Nov 11, 2013
It's a very pretty campground, the staff is nice, and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was our second time at this KOA. We would definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2013
Alway a wonderful place to stay. Campsites are alway in great shape, staff is very freiendly and helpful. The park is near everything.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
The campsite was nice but we could hear the freeway traffic and the bathrooms smelled.
Nov 08, 2013
It is like staying in a well kept park. Lots of room between rigs (at least in the off season).
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Just completed 5000 mile trip in Western and Central USA. This is one of top 5 campgrounds. Beautiful grounds, clean showers, extremely friendly staff and fun activities.
Nov 05, 2013
Near perfect 6 week stay. To many positives to mention them all. Great staff, wonderful place. One negative, need to move to Cable TV with digital transmision to the sites.
Nov 05, 2013
Great every time and great people!! thank you see you again for sure!!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Our stay was great as always. Will be back on the 27th for 4 nights.
Nov 04, 2013
Clean and family oriented....as always has a good time!
Nov 03, 2013
Super site and staff. Only downside was disabled facilities were not up to the standard at some other sites visited. All have Coat hooks to high for wheelchair users, an easy fix. Also there are not grab rails in correct locations.
Nov 03, 2013
same comment as last time. great camping resort but 7 mile per hour speed limit needs to be enforced better and it is staff that seems to be the bigest offender. peddle to the metal on their carts. It is only time before someone gets hurt.
Nov 01, 2013
We stayed at KOA because a broken water pipe in our house made it necessary. We were not sure of how long and needed help with our rig. There was always some one available from KOA to assist. And that is in addition to the very nice facilities.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Fun
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We've had multiple visits and always enjoy! You do a good job keeping the property clean, lovely and family friendly. Suggestion: have hand sanitizer at the common areas example, the office, playground / rental areas,picnic and trash areas. Thanks again and see you next year!
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean, especially the bathrooms. Service and maintenance people very helpful.
Oct 27, 2013
We stayed in about 30 KOA'S on our trip this summer. Yours definitely ranked near the top. We were moved due to bees without any problem. Thank you. We will be back.
Oct 25, 2013
love staying there. construction was a little annoying, but needed for improvements, always clean, friendly, and peaceful nights.
Oct 25, 2013
We love the KOA. My kids love it. We have recommended it to our friends and have spent weekends with them there as well!! We live two exits away from KOA off sweetwater road. Anytime we want to get away but not drive hours to do so we choose KOA.
Oct 24, 2013
Love KOA, but this park is one of the nicest, cleanest ones I have ever visited, simply BEAUTIFUL!
Oct 24, 2013
Loved the shady spots, abundant trees and roses. Kids' playground is great too. Loved that they can pull our RV from storage there and set it up at our campsite. What a luxury!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
I belong to a large Elks camping group. On the second week-end of every month we stay at various campgrounds, within 150 miles of San Diego. You are by far our favorite. I cannot thing of any camping facility that treats our group so well. Thank You so much,
Oct 22, 2013
Of all the KOA's around the country, this is by far the nicest and we always have a great visit. Staff is courteous and nothing they will not do to make your stay more enjoyable.
Oct 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the the San Diego KOA. It was very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly. If only we did not live 8 hours away, we would come to this KOA more often. Maybe some other time we will make the long trip (drive) back again. It would be worth it.
Oct 22, 2013
Our daughter had a blast with the trick or treating. The only thing that we keep say is you need to add nickoloaden to the tv line up
Oct 22, 2013
We love going to the Chula Vista KOA. The Bell family is awesome and we always feel like home when we are camping with them!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Two thumbs up!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Everything was great, the staff is very friendly and helpful! The park is clean and well maintained. The only real complaint I would have is the sewer smell.
Oct 21, 2013
This was an action packed weekend for our family. So many things to do and the staff was wonderful. There was an raw sewage odor that seem to pass through our site every 10 minutes so we spoke with the office and they were going to look into! We will plan a trip for next year again even with the odor - hopefully it will be resolved!
Oct 21, 2013
Great place, my kids love and enjoy staying over, the staff is very friendly. Can't wait for next time,
Oct 21, 2013
We had a GREAT time at the Fall Festival. I wish we knew about this in previous years. We are already planning our next trip.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a real nice time there. Did have a problem with the smell. Wasnt thre all the time but when a breeze came thru you could smell it thru the holding tanks.
Oct 21, 2013
Maybe the best fall fest ever. Thank you KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
The only suggestion I have is when doing the trailer pull please make sure I have room to open my short door so that I can open this to get my braces for the bed in back
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay. Loved the fall activities! Kids loved the pumpkin patch
Oct 21, 2013
Your campground was great and all of your staff were helpful and friendly. The only problem we had is that we were next to a construction site in the campground and was pretty noisy. We could have been warned about that in order to ask for another site.
Oct 21, 2013
Best KOA there is!
Oct 21, 2013
Our families had so much fun with the Halloween themed weekend. We are planning to make it a tradition. Great idea to make the themed weekends fun for all. I hope you consider doing more of these fun filled themed weekends throughout the year.
Oct 21, 2013
Very Nice and Clean place to camp with families and pets. Staff Really helpful about tours Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.