San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
First class.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
So many fun Easter activities for the kids! Love this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Group birthday event and a lot of KOA activities available. Busy weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Very large back in campsite. Plenty of room for you to roam. Nice amenities including the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Really enjoyed the pizza and chicken fingers from the Sand Castle Cafe. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground is great! Staff is great! But wifi was very poor.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground is very well maintained, clean, excellent helpful staff and great amenities! The only criticism is the sites are really close together so privacy was a bit of an issue. The location was very urban and left us feeling like we weren't really camping. Rather,just hanging out right next to the highway and not very centrally located to the San Diego points of interest.
Mar 28, 2016
Great time with my family
Mar 28, 2016
Amazing... already booked our next stay for memorial day weekend~! Marissa in the office was amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome time we will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2016
Love it!!! Very family friendly!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
It was Easter Sunday so naturally the place was busy but it was still an awesome stay. Beautiful facility, friendly helpful people.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campground, lot of amenities, friendly staff,quite at night, bad wifi though.
Mar 27, 2016
My kids had so much fun & were entertained the entire time!
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great, very clean and alot of kid activities. I will definitely be coming back......soon!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It is a fantastic KOA. We had a couple very small problems (road noise, sticky sewer pipe). All in all, it will definitely be our home base for SD adventures!
Mar 26, 2016
Creo que lo Ășnico que le falta es tener un buen internet, ahora es algo imperativo para trabajar,tener contacto con tus familiares etc. En mi caso en ocasiones entraba el WiFi, pero regularmente NO. Felicito al todo el personal, EXCELENTE.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place needs a little tlc exhaust fan out in shower area shower stalls need paint or renovation
Mar 26, 2016
Great week!
Mar 26, 2016
Campground was as clean and well kept as ever. Everyone helpful. Granddaughters had a lot of fun!
Mar 26, 2016
We always have the best time! Staff always goes above and beyond!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The camp has many amenities. The air pillow is a blast, and the dog run is a great get away for the pooch. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and the office has many necessities available if needed. The only negative was the sprinklers at night--things get quite wet. However, the beautiful grass is pretty nice.
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay had a fun time with the granddaughter, enjoyed the bouncer.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice kampground, great sites, clean , not great was the stuf that fel out of the trees, made everything dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
It was a beautiful time had by all for my birthday. Thank you for always provided whatever is needed. Sincerely, Margaret
Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Our family camped in our popup many times at this koa. Have never had anything but a good time. Employees are all helpful and friendly. We will continue to return.
Mar 23, 2016
Probably the most comprehensive camp ground I've ever seen. To say it's well run is an understatement. These folks know what they are doing. The camp ground itself is park like, very clean and very well maintained. Lots of big trees. Go,you won't be disappointed.
Mar 23, 2016
We were part of a group (Corona Boat &Ski Club) your staff were excellent and made our stay outstanding.
Mar 23, 2016
It was fun and relaxing even tho the park was full.
Mar 23, 2016
Fun, family friendly, and well kept.
Mar 23, 2016
This was not a peaceful place to stay at all. No wifi, gave us a sight to small for our rig, kids everywhere it was almost impossible to drive thru and don't even ask about the tent camping, what an messy and insightful area of the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Ian was most helpful as are all the staff at this KOA. Thank you
Mar 22, 2016
Noisy. People running off road bikes. people with 5 dogs. horrible stay
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
The wifi was so slow it barely worked. If you advertise free wifi you should have working wifi.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful staff, and great facility!
Mar 21, 2016
We were allowed to check in early when we arrived which was a plus. Site is kept clean and people are helpful. It was great having a laundry facility on site and reasonably priced cafe. We will be going back again.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Mar 21, 2016
AWESOME!
Mar 21, 2016
Fabulous spot, clean, for family
Mar 21, 2016
Great all around experience. Office staff was helpful in getting me the site I wanted. Kids had a great time riding bikes around Kampground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award