San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
They spared no expense to create an environment that has something for everyone. This was our very first RV park experience and we never wanted to leave. You felt far away from the city life and it was clean and safe and beautiful with all the little added amenities like a cafe and a well stocked supply store, we never had to leave. We heard from any this is a favorite park in the USA!
May 01, 2016
Great dog park. Great amenities for children. Only problem is the tightness of the spaces and how many full time residents are at the park. There were packs of children roaming around when they should have been in school.
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for the family. Will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! Beautiful landscaping, staff was wonderful. Very close to San Diego. We loved our stay here and will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Wi if is almost non existent. The roads can be very tight. Very clean, lots to do, very dog friendly. Lots of noise from helecopters, seems to be under the Navy's flight path.
Apr 29, 2016
I love this campground but I have one complaint. I am always told that you cannot reserve a specific spot, but then when I come in I'm told that someone else already has reserved that spot. Also, I know there are monthly spots all over the campground but they insist on putting me in the 3000's and I hate it. I stay all summer and it would be nice not to be in such a crowded area the whole time
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, level sites, nice grassy area, and the pizza was very good.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Love the jumping pillow and pool.
Apr 28, 2016
The attendants are very helpful and very glad to give us details about our tour in the city and Mexico, Ms. Consuelo with her sunshine smiling, is a very nice and happy girl we like in our staying. Hope to visit your campground next time. Lei Bo from Shanghai, Shenzhen in China
Apr 27, 2016
Very injoyable, clean and very close to San Diego.
Apr 27, 2016
Spaces are small for larger rigs and tow vehicles. We have a 43' and a small car which didn't fit in a space and got our car tagged for improper parking. Need to make room for all of us with larger rigs.
Apr 27, 2016
a beautiful campground especially suite for kids.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp site was very clean and peaceful we really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great facility and helpful staff. Loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Not too much to say, other than we always feel welcome here, and my kids love it !!
Apr 24, 2016
Located close to everything, pleasant office staff, cafe, pool, grass, trees, quiet during the week, busy on the weekends but quiet hours were observed. We'd stay here again!
Apr 22, 2016
A lot of noise that was heard from the highway. Very clean and fair size sites. We had a backin next to the dumpster so much noise in the morning with people leaving and needing to drop off there garbage. We will probably return but request a different site
Apr 22, 2016
I love staying here. And I've been coming here for the past 5yrs. I was sad that we didn't receive the "buy a night Stay a night free" coupon in the mail.Our family that also came to camp same days as us they had the coupon they received it thru the mail and they live down the street from us.they have been camping at the KOA less then us.I tried to talk to KOA front office staff to see why we di
Apr 22, 2016
This is our 3rd year there and it is consistently wonderful! The landscape is beautiful, grounds clean, wonderful area for dogs and very very helpful and kind staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. The sites were very roomy and very easy to get into. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. We are planning to return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Our month stay at this beautiful and clean KOA campsites was fantastic!! The staff and employees attended us with the upmost generosity. They provided us with a gorgeous site near all the attractions they had. We had a relaxing time in our life. If you need something they were there to help and provide. I will truly recommend my friends to come and stay in this gorgeous KOA campsite.
Apr 21, 2016
We usually stay at Admiral Baker Field, but could not get in. Even though the KOA is a bit out-of-the-way for us we enjoyed it so much more than Admiral Baker and will most likely return.
Apr 20, 2016
We LOVE staying here! The new Sand Castle Cafe is GREAT! Only complaints- Need to enforce speed limit in the campground - hate to say it, but maybe more speed bumps and the internet is way too slow
Apr 20, 2016
It was extremely family oriented and geared towards kids. The staff was very helpful when needed.
Apr 20, 2016
Stay here several times a year and it's always a great experience. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Grade A place all the way.
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA is by far the best, the staff provides activities for the family all day long.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the only complaints were the speed of drivers. The posted speed limit is 7 miles per hour and most exceeded that limit making me very nervous about the children getting hit by a car. Even some of the KOA employees in golf carts were driving at excessive speed. The other issue was the crows at the crack of dawn. Overall we had a wonderful time and love the campground
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Been there 3x the last one we had a bad experience with one of the staff working in bike rental area its really a bad customer service first of all its a long line and service was slow 2nd its hard to swap the bike because of the limit availability of bike sizes their trying to insist small bike size to my medium size son and then when they can't find one one of the staff just like ignore me and
Apr 19, 2016
What a great place to go, I always enjoy this campsite. They always have stuff to do. I always enjoy going back.
Apr 19, 2016
Great experience
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Not out of the city but feels like you are. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a very fun place for children. There are enough activities for all ages to enjoy. It is safe and just all around a great place.
Apr 18, 2016
😀😀😀😀😀😎
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fun and safe for kids!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is well maintained. They had a lot of activities for the family. The only downside is the sites are a little close together. My kids loved the jumping pillows.
Apr 18, 2016
We were camping with a group of seven families and we enjoyed it emeensely.
Apr 18, 2016
First time visitor! My kids loveddddddddd it! My pets were in heaven! I was extremely pleased with the hospitality of the staff. I forgot a few things and their staff gladly assisted with what we needed. There's no need to go anywhere else to buy anything there store has reasonable prices and are nicely stock.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Very clean and well managed. All the workers were very accommodating and helpful!
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome for families. Chock-ful of activities, super organized. No need to leave the campground to have all the fun you want.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything awesome like always. Would like the rock climbing and bike rental to be open a little longer though.
Apr 18, 2016
Best KOA in California!
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
San Diego Metro KOA is great - one of the best!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of great activities for the kids. Very wholesome, family oriented campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time as always, at Koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award