San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Good stay. We are disappointed that rates are going up for our club for next year
Sep 15, 2015
We had 13 coaches stay here for our 4 day motorhome rally. Everyone had a great time. They especially liked this park because of the many beautiful mature trees through out the park. The whole KoA staff was very helpful from the front desk to the meeting room and catering services. Also, especial Thank You to Ian Mole for accommodating our group. We will have to come back.
Sep 15, 2015
Have been there many times and always enjoy our stay. But the last two times we stayed there I got alot a bug bites. Mosquitos? Spiders? Ants? I know you can spray for ants but how about spraying for mosquitoes
Sep 15, 2015
I love staying at this KOa. It is always a good experience.
Sep 15, 2015
kids had a nice time here will keep coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Tucked away off the 54, fairly quiet, clean and friendly. Don't check in late, unless you don't mind waiting around for security to show up to tell you where your site is.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of fun for the kids
Sep 14, 2015
Loved all the new amenities, the cafe, new cabins, and jumping pillows. Had an awesome space with plenty of room for the kids to play. Campground is always clean and staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We brought Grandchildren. We used and enjoyed the pool, playground, and the cafe. Nice clean park.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were just overnighters. we could see this is a very family friendly place which is great. We found it pricey for just over night.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice clean park. We enjoyed the pool and spa. The "Hot Mess" breakfast was delicious
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful people at reception. Clean and well organized campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Ants infested our trailer
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and had not a single moment of peace, because this place is extremely noisy (Helicopters,Freeway,Staff driving around with squeaky carts & using leave blowers in the early morning. Showers aso just ok (small, many Ants..) Might be a good Place for Kids, not for relaxing Vacation.Staff was very friendly, but this was the most disappointing and for that most expensive KOA we ever
Sep 12, 2015
Pretty campground, one of our favorite local RV spots. It would help Rio clean up the bits of trash and leaves at many sites after the weekend.
Sep 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA during the football season for the past 4 years and the facility is very comfortable and beautiful scenery.
Sep 09, 2015
Great park, great people running the park. Clean and well maintained. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Although we were unable to get our requested trailer and tent sites (again). We always have a great time. Hopefully next time we be together with the entire family and make it a true reunion.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very bad sewer smell from 9-4 to 9-6. I called to complain twice & staff never came out to my sight.
Sep 09, 2015
Aways nice staying the but we have noticed that they landscaping and flowers aren't kept like before.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great time, the driveways are pretty tight if you have a large RV.
Sep 09, 2015
Was great, a beautiful kamp with huge trees and nice camping spots, bathrooms clean and friendly personnel, lots of activity specially for the kids.
Sep 09, 2015
This was our first time camping at this location. We enjoyed the amount of shade the sites provide and how clean the entire facility appeared. We also enjoyed the amount of activities you have for kids. Overall, great time. The only complaint we had was the sewer problem you are having. The sewer stench was at every site. It may be settling and not flowing as expected.
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you for helping to make this a memorable Labor Day stay for our family. Our sons and their friends had a blast. The bicycle rentals, swimming pool and various activities were appreciated and well used. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. One demerit, however, was the unmistakable smell of sewer that sometimes wafted through. But overall an excellent stay. Would love to return.
Sep 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have camped at. Best service and friendliest staff. You guys do a great job!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Best place of all my camping place,s can,t wait tillnext year
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is fairly nice and in a decent location...but the spaces are incredibly crowded and for being packed in so tight with very narrow streets, it is hard to get in/out of spots (even with pull-thru, which is ridiculous), and with bicycles, scooters and children, it is a recipe for disaster. The park is really nice, it's just a shame that there are spots crammed into every last corner.
Sep 08, 2015
Always perfect!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
my family and I had a wonderful time the only thing bad was it smell so much like sewer we couldn't eat out side out of that very good your sewer needs to be appropriate fix thank you yes we will state again
Sep 08, 2015
We've been going for about 8yrs now. It was a 5 star than to us but the terrible sewer smell that's getting worse every year that we can't even eat outdoors( which needs to be corrected)and too too many dogs for us (1 per site is fair)brings it to a 2 star. Looking for another place. Fix these and we'll be back
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great!!! Helpful and polite!! Have already recommended to many friends from work!!! One thing I would like to see is that you put the big rv's and trailers in 50 amp spots and not a pop up tent trailer that only uses 30 amp or less!! Other than that I will be staying there again in the future!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
Although it was a holiday Weekend and crowded, your staff was on top of everything, plenty of activities and things for the kids to do. However it would have been nice if the night staff had enforced the quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2015
We were very pleased with your facility. We will definitely be back for future camping trips to the beach. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were a bit skeptical of the location when getting of the freeway but were pleasantly surprised once we arrived at the park.
Sep 08, 2015
I always love to stay in this campground. My only negative this time around is we were placed in the upper level camp area since the campground was so full and there was no shade. I wish I would have known this was where I would be placed when I reserved on-line because I would not have made the reservation.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our kids really enjoyed the bike rentals, and there was a lot to do in camp as well as in the city. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Keep up the great work. Great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great stay at San Diego Metro KOA! This was our third time staying here and the family had lots of fun. We will be back again!
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing 3 day weekend ! More live music would've made it a little better
Sep 08, 2015
very friendly employees great roomy spaces
Sep 08, 2015
First time camping in a trailer. This was a great place to stay if you have kids and need activities for them. Will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in the San Diego KOA. Staff and amenities were awesome
Sep 08, 2015
I didnt like the part when i ask to stay for a couple more hours after 12 and they no. The reason we wanted to stay was cause the pool was going to be open again until 2:30 and we wanted to use the pool before leaving.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Good Kampground and nice and helpfull staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps