San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
I stayed here for 6 days. On the third day I went on a 3 day fishing trip upon returning my 43ft $150,000 rig was swarming with ants in every room!!! This was not how I wanted end a trip. After realizing this problem I spoke to a few other campers and they stated they were having the same issues with ants. Supply DE until this problen is resolved. $250 later i'm ant free!!!
Aug 08, 2014
It is clean and lovely, quiet, and the management is wonderful and extremely helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool for the Kids. Clean showers and Restrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.
Aug 07, 2014
our stay was very pleasant the staff was excellent and very helpful we recommend this to all of our friends and family
Aug 07, 2014
Une odeur d'égout émanait régulièrement près de notre site. Si cela est corrigé, le Koa est parfait.
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful sites great people
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great KOA when it comes to amenities and overall beauty. The staff is great and does their best to meet your needs. Unfortunately, there is a major problem that is totally out of the control of the staff or the facility; the birds. They come every night and every morning like clockwork. Hundreds of them. You spend every morning cleaning the mess off your car and RV. Not fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The park itself is nice and so are the people. My biggest complaint was the horrible sewer smell we smelled the whole time we were there. We had a really bad ant problem too. We made sure we never left anything out.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The do a great job. They were friendly and the amenities were super...
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and responsive staff; well planned events for the kids; very resonably priced facility plus amenities such as Sunday breakfast; would certainly visit this KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2014
koa employees were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. great location and campsite. we'll be back definately
Aug 05, 2014
Kids loved the bikes and pool. They only want to stay at KOA when in San Diego
Aug 05, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA. The park is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Our family love this KOA!!! We have been coming back year after year! The campground is always clean, the staff are super friendly and very helpful! Every year there is a new fun thing for our children to do.The store has everything you might need or crave as (ice cream) KOA San Diego is our favorite place!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff. Quiet environment. Lots for grandkids to do. All around good time.
Aug 04, 2014
Pull through were great. Lovely sites. Had trouble with the crows all over the place
Aug 04, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Cost of the sites was reasonable and we liked that the sites had cement pads for the picnic table. Campground was by a noisy freeway, and there were some weird smells present at times (mainly sewer type smells). My wife really did not like the bathrooms though - the toilets and showers were odd.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the quiet nights, clean sites and activities for families. I think we missed out on some activities for the kids that we were not informed of. A brochure of activities when you check in would be helpful. Other than that we loved it and will return.
Aug 04, 2014
LOVE this KOA. My family and I have been visiting this location since I was young boy and now I take my family to it. A summer tradition we will always treasure.
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground was very nice even when very crowded! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great week at the San Diego KOA... it was clean, friendly and beautiful. There were fun activities on site and discounts on activities in San Diego. We loved the shooting gallery!
Aug 04, 2014
Mostly a nice facility, workers are friendly. Negatives: Propane smell at the pool for the Jacuzzi was overpowering, major ant problem not dealt with, we still have ants in the truck. Crows at 3 am fighting and sheeting all over the truck and trailer. Family abusing a child in theor trailer report to mgmt.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pleasant place
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice camping site, clean restrooms, friendly staff, in the middle of San Diego and interstates, not noisy at nights. Good place to discover San Diego and Seaworld
Aug 03, 2014
love this KOA, the Park and Staff are excellent
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Every time we stay at the park we are treated as if we're family. All the people working there from management down to the working staff are extermely friendly & very helpful when you need them. I would like to give a special thanks to Clint for going up & beyond to make our stay feel very special. We have decided that San Diego KOA will be our only choice when we visit. Thanks to the Bell Family.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and special thanks to Anna for her help on getting tickets to Sea World. Wish there was a safe way to control the ants and early flying birds but it was all great. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
It was fun for all ages and they keep it neat.
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was good except for hundreds of Crows in the trees and pooping all over my RV, awning, me and my family. Need to do something about that. Not cool.
Aug 01, 2014
Really enjoyed the new jumping area for the kids that was added since we were here last. Bathrooms were not kept up as clean this time though which was a bit disappointing. We will definitely be back for a visit though!
Aug 01, 2014
Every thing about this place was amazing......except the bathrooms. They were sort of clean but we're far away from most of the spots, we're small and desperately need to be updated.
Aug 01, 2014
Super friendly and lots of things to do!
Jul 31, 2014
Campground site was filthy! Cigarettes in grill, old wood and cardboard on the floor. People were lovely. I know it was economy, but I felt fenced in - not camping.
Jul 31, 2014
This was our 8th trip to San Diego Metro KOA. We, again, enjoyed our stay and our annual trip on the Bay Shore Bikeway, with a stop at Kansas City BBQ. See you next July/August, if not before.
Jul 31, 2014
Great family camping! Plenty for everyone to do. A shade over the bounce pillows would be nice so the kids don't burn their feet
Jul 31, 2014
A nice three night getaway that included a cleansing rain shower. Very clean park and very dog friendly. All within 3 hours of home and 20 degrees cooler! We will visit again.
Jul 30, 2014
Rude awakening to hundreds of birds squawking at the break of dawn. Too early for normal people on vacation. Then the major ant problem that seems downplayed at this campground. We are still dealing with the infestation in our RV upon our return home. Not cool when your trying to get the RV ready for storage and after an already exhausting trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.