San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
When I checked in the person working the front desk argued with me that I didn't have a reservation even though I handed her my reservation I made in May. I told her to check again she found my reservation. I reserved a premium spot and had hot sun for half the day which for a premium spot I feel that is wrong. The bike rental guy was poorly trained he was clueless a coworker stepped in to help.
Jul 13, 2016
This campground is really designed for families with small children and a small RV. It is very crowded, noisy and the sites are small and difficult to access. When we were leaving we had to stop and ask people to move their cars so we could drive out safely.
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin was not ready at 3 o'clock which is check in time. Then in one of the beds there was a pair of dirty underpants with ants crawling all over it. The intelligence of all the employees is in question. Had lots of trouble at the front desk and the people working in the café got the order so completely wrong it was laughable.
Jul 13, 2016
waiting for showers
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Other than a rocky check-in process this place was very family friendly. The bathrooms clean, staff friendly!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always looks forward to our annual stay, plenty for kids to do and activities are always interesting for our grandson. All KOA staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only one small problem we have is after a busy day and want to stop to relax and watch TV, the cable is not very strong, TV cuts in and out and we only get 3/6 channels. Other than that one problem, we love our stay
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome place!!
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing campground with something for everyone. Very clean and organized. Great place for families with kids. We were so bummed we only stayed for 3 days. Next time we will stay a full week! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 12, 2016
We felt the grounds were well kept, there was lots of staff present, and they were very friendly and helpful. Will for sure come again!
Jul 12, 2016
NO COMMENTS THANK YOU THE MENDOZA'S FAMILY BACK IN SEP.
Jul 12, 2016
Always liked this campground but too many unsupervised kids and rest- rooms needed more attention park crowded good band Add more cable channels.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the site always a great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2016
stayed here many times. Love this campground and my family feels the same. we got over run by ants for two days in our trailer. One of things that upset me the most is the new box of donuts that i bought at a local supermarket that i could not eat because of the ant problem. sprayed and resprayed with a product that i bought from your store. the area that we stayed in was above the store and pool.
Jul 11, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, the staff is always helpful. Close to the beach and downtown.
Jul 11, 2016
SO many amenities...ALL in good condition (although I do have to say that the pool was in high use and definitely could have been cleaner-The water and the liner). Staff is extremely hospitable. Restaurant has quality food at very reasonable prices. Location is amazing! I honestly can't think of enough positive things to say about the campground and our experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed just one night but very clean and lots of very helpful staff. Rec room could have been a bit larger and updated but overall very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground. Birds seem to be getting out of control. Had to change spots because we could not sit outside under the large trees due to birds. Otherwise it is perfect for our family. Been 6 times now and have a two week reservation for next year. Bringing four other families with in their RVs
Jul 10, 2016
Great family park
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA. Something needs to done about the birds. I had to wash my vehicle twice in three days. It was ridiculous. Our site wasn't clean upon arrival yet every day I saw guys on lawn equipment doing something.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly. They have a ton of stuff for the kids. The sites are all nice and good sized. We have stayed two different times and always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
As usual, we had a FABULOUS time at the KOA over Fourth of July: the dogs LOVE Kamp K-9; seeing so many kids having so much fun brings joy; GREAT food at the KOA Cafe (pet friendly); really fun activities for everyone; the grounds are lush and beautifully maintained; and we met some great families and made new friends. THANKS for a great stay and see you same time next year!! (45 ft rig with tow)
Jul 09, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. One of the more beautiful KOA s.
Jul 09, 2016
From the great help at the front desk to the sites - might have given it an 11 if the wifi and tv signals were better but those aren't things that should be so important!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place, bathrooms are clean and lots of activities for everyone to emjoy.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place! Perfect getaway for family's! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and yummy food!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Really nice but tight for larger rigs. Unlike other RV parks or KOAs no one guides you into your spot. It was crazy packed over the 4th of July which was expected but people having cars outside of their boundaries or the back of their rigs hanging in the street makes it even more difficult to maneuver. Kids seemed to enjoy the jumping pillows and the dog park was nice. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 08, 2016
Very busy location during the 4th of July weekend. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our vacation. The customer service was excellent. Our boys 9 & 6 had so much to do, they were busy all day.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great experience. We have little boys (2 and 6) and they LOVED all of the activities. We will stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
ALWAYS a great family vacation at this KOA! Great campground, always clean, owners and staff members are nice, helpful, take pride in their work and truly care about your experiences at this KOA! We always have a blast when we stay here and our kids are never bored with all of the fun activities they have. Very family oriented campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Very short - just passing through but desk staff very friendly and park was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a bunch of them. Thanks, very much for your service.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and excellent grounds.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and a jumping pillow that my children loved. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA! It is a wonderful, family- friendly environment with lots of activities for the kids to do all day long! Next year for the 4th of July could we please bring back the bike parade? So fun! Ramon, Ian and Clint, Thank you for your amazing customer service! We had such a great time! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 06, 2016
This is our third time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. We love it here. The entire staff is super friendly. The grounds are impressively clean and most of all....our kids have fun with all of the planned activities. Keep up the good work!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA! Clean, great activities for the kids and convenient to everything in San Diego. Can't wait to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean grounds, so many activities, great playgrounds. We've stayed here several times and will absolutely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
we love the chula vista koa.It is great for the kids. So many fun activities,a very clean well kept campground!Everyone is very warm and welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location fun for the kids, dogs and parents! Loved the band July 4th evening. One issue the neighbors that came in next to us the last day of our trip didn't connect right and the sewage smell was too much. Luckily all the other pros outweighed the stink. See you again!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed longer than expected and loved being there. Ian is the best manager ever. Every one was very helpful, kind, and caring. Will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. Extremely well run, organized, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The dog park is amazing and well maintained. The cafe has great food. My absolute best place to stay even on the busy 4th of July weekend. Love love this place. Great job everyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award