San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
I was staying to try out the new RV that I had just purchased that afternoon and it was a great stay and a very nice campground. Thanks Ken
Jun 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this campground! It is very clean. So much to do for the family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Definitely going again soon!
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time over Father's Day weekend. Only complaint was cable tv box was broken at site 1902. Called a couple of times to front office to report the broken cable tv box but gave up after waiting on hold for five minutes. Decided that cable tv was not important during our stay. Hope we don't get a bill for the repair after we checked out.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Overall the experience was pleasant. Our biggest complaint is the speed and recklessness of the staff driving the golf carts! With all the kids and pets, the staff should be much more cautious of the guests. We almost got hit, not once, but twice! Also, we got a strong sewer smell very often which was very unpleasant. The ants were and got into our trainer. The park was clean and sites were nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This camp site is just the best! The staff are great , the facilities fab, the location perfect and we just loved it. Our thanks to the team there, Rog n Lynn
Jun 14, 2014
For the most part, the stay was very nice. We used the "one of a kind" campsite." We enjoyed the patio, patio furniture and extra large fire pit. The site is advertised for the largest of rigs - I don't think so! We have a 38' fifth wheel and barely got it in - there is a tree that hampers entrance. In addition, we were not happy with all the construction noise during our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Another wonderful, fun filled visit thanks to excellent, helpful,happy staff. Will be back in July
Jun 13, 2014
Awesome property and the people who work there really know how to take care of their guests. Congrats to the Bell family for a job well done!
Jun 12, 2014
A wonderful family friendly park.
Jun 12, 2014
This is my second stay in 2 years. When I stayed there last year in June or July the park was amazing. I couldn't believe how well staffed and organized. This year was terrible for the following reasons: 1) The pool area and my camp space #6002 through 7000 smelt like raw sewage. Nothing was ever done, after notifying the staff. Also, late night noise control(drunk campers) needs to be enforced.
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of showers (they always seemed dirty/messy) same with the restrooms. Otherwise it was a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2014
we enjoyed the campground very much.keep creating fun activities for the kids. that's what we go for ONLY ONE BAD THING: SEWER SMELL.THAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.
Jun 10, 2014
best in San Diego!!
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice campground, and a great location. We will definitely stay here again when we are in San Diego area.
Jun 10, 2014
Wonderful weekend spent with family and friends. Kids liked the rock climbing and riding the KOA bikes.
Jun 10, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TIME at your campground!! Everyone we encountered, from the check-in/store staff to those out n about around the camp were over-the-top friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2014
great campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. will stay there again when in San Diego.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent park we love it here. The staff so friendly and accommodating when we found the 1st site they assigned us would not work for our RV they immediately changed it and even gave us a free upgrade to a pull through site. We will definitely be back with our grandkids. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent park we really enjoyed our stay! The bathrooms were extremely clean! The park was well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Our grandson really enjoyed the bouncing pillows!
Jun 08, 2014
Younger girls were friendly and Older gals were not as nice . In front office.
Jun 08, 2014
They do a WONDERFUL job! We love visiting this location.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice campground. Very close by busstop, so it is very easy to go to downtown by bus and trolley.
Jun 06, 2014
When we first pulled into the park, we were very disappointed due to the amount of space that each spot had. We came on Memorial Day weekend and it was way too crowded. It was not relaxing at all. Once everybody left, we were able to move to a better spot and thoroughly enjoyed it. We would definitely come again, just not on a holiday weekend. The kids liked it too.
Jun 05, 2014
Centrally located, nice area, clean campgrounds and a great spot to relax! The only downside was the men's bathroom/shower by the main office smelled horrible.
Jun 05, 2014
quiet and comfortable
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
AwesomeQ
Jun 03, 2014
Great place for families
Jun 02, 2014
Our first time and our family loved it . Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This was a great facility. Level pads, tons of trees, no road noise and a great pool. Only down side is that when the wind blows the right direction you can smell the dump station
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA has everything, especially for families with little kids and those families planning large group reunions and parties!
Jun 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Best KOA in the US
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Level sites and lots to do. We will be back very soon.
Jun 01, 2014
Great location! We look forward to returning to this KOA and San Diego many times in the future for a quick getaway!
May 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT! MY GRANDSON AND HIS FRIEND THAT WE BROUGHT WITH US HAD A TERRIFIC TIME DOING ALL THE ACTIVITIES.
May 30, 2014
This is the friendliest and cleanest KOA I been too. Never seen a KOA set up like that before. Would highly recommend staying there.
May 30, 2014
If you're looking for a clean, friendly, and fun place to stay, KOA San Diego is it. All their staff members are helpful and courteous, and the maintenance crew keeps the grounds clean and beautiful. My 7yr old grandson had an awesome time joining in on all the kid activities. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 30, 2014
we had been there before but the upgrades and look of the park was nothing short of spectacular and the staff was so helpful. its a clean safe and welcoming place to stay
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Our neighbors crowed us on one side , but the other side the neighbors were great(the one on the end of our row)
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Park, wonderful staff, Lots to do. A+
May 28, 2014
This one was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. What a great place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.