San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds, lots to do, friendly staff. Can rent a car from front desk and have it delivered! They made everything so easy, can't wait to go back!
Jan 05, 2015
Friendly service, awesome customer service!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Much nicer than expected. The only issue was we asked if we could move to the next site over and was told it was reserved...it remained empty all weekend. So we set up our cornhole game there and all was good!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
We don't want to go to any other camp ground!! We love this place and the experience the kids have will last a lifetime!!
Jan 04, 2015
Great location; close to lots of things to do. Would have been nice to be offered an escort to find our site on a dark, rainy night (1st visit). Other than that very nice, quiet place. Not KOA's fault, but dog owners please pick up your dog's poop. Nice owners, clean facility. Definitely recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
This is the best campground! The staff is friendly and accommodating. They moved us to another site so we could be close to friends without any problems. Beautiful and well kept campground. Very family friendly. Highly recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
Quiet park. Great activities for kids. Nice pad for our RV. Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
This was about our fifth time here,that alone says it all.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very clean employee helpful and friendly
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Super clean and quite. Loved the gated dog park!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Perfect. This is a beautiful park with lots of amenities. Clean and well manicured. Staff are excellent and very professional.
Jan 01, 2015
Only one thing I'd improve on. Either provide more assistance at the office counter or a sign one person as a concierge. While we tried to check in, there were only two staff and one was providing in depth San Diego tourist information while there was a line out the door.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Very lovely stay. We thought the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds were green and full of tree, beautifully landscape. Lots of activities for the kids, kid friendly. We needed an adaptor for our electricity and they let us borrow one at no charge. Bathrooms was dirty most of our stay other than that we would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2014
Lots to do for grandkids. Very clean and well keep.
Dec 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs, great location, friendly staff and lots to do. A few things that would make it even better is change the bathroom hand dryers to quieter models like the one by Dysen. More bathrooms. Better Wifi and cable systems
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice park, lots of trees, large paved sites, great dog areas, great fun things for kids to do & super friendly staff. Clean restrooms although they could use updating at least new showerheads.No pancake breakfasts, ice cream socials, or any social activities for campers to mingle. There is Highway noise but a nice place to stay.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
One of the top RV parks we have been to. Very clean & well kept & a lot of activities available. Large variety of sites available is a plus for any person or family.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Very nice place to stay and in a great location to be, so you can see all that San Diego has to offer.
Dec 28, 2014
The facility is beautiful and easy to get to. We had one neighbor that kept us up until 3:30 am on Christmas morning. We called several times to get someone over to tell them to be quit. No one answered the security phone. Then the next day a dog barked all day and night. They did not care one bit about what was going on in the park. Very frustrating.
Dec 27, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holiday. The campground is lovely and the dog park is wonderful! Your location is do convenient for visiting area attractions. I know we'll be back!
Dec 26, 2014
The Wifi was very weak
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
The spa needs to be cleaned more often do to sand in bottom every thing else was great a usual tks
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
delightful surprise right in my own backyard. loved the stay. thank-you.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We camped there with a camping group. Sites were nice and meeting room was great. Ramon was particularly helpful as we had some challenges. Thank you Ramon. Office staff was great and Group Coordinator was wonderful to work with. Thank you San Diego Metro KOA.
Dec 18, 2014
This was our second trip back to the San Diego Metro KOA for Thanksgiving. We had such a great time last year we had to come back. All of the KOA staff members were so nice and made us feel very welcome to be there. We lock forward to coming back again next year.
Dec 18, 2014
Even in the rain, we had so much fun! This is a gorgeous campground, very clean and perfectly maintained. We will definitely be back!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was a bit chilly, but we had a wonderful time. Our granddaughter is going through a tough time right now. So it was great to see the smile on her little face.We will be back with another batch of grand kids. Thanks to all the staff and Santa, it was fun. Love the breakfast too. Marie Hilber
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We were very impressed with the camp ground it had everything you could think of. Best camping experience so far!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.