San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay for a week at this KOA. The park was clean. As the weekend approached attendance increased to near capacity. The location is convenient to dining and shopping, and sight seeing points of interest. Could not receive the main TV channels throughout our stay. ABC,CBS,NBC
Jun 14, 2015
The three day stay was great your staff was friendly and helpful, we enjoyed every day. Thank you
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone is so friendly and seem to care. Professional attitudes. Clean, well kept grounds. Store offers good variety and value. The cafe on site is a compliment to the overall program. Loved their food especially the "dough knots".
Jun 14, 2015
Love the new Sandcastle Cafe. Also the campground is very well maintained and ordered. We always enjoy our time spent here. The personnel are very courteous, friendly and professional. It's just a great place. So fortunate that San Diego has this KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Grounds and service are to notch!
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful park and excellent facilities. Very clean and well maintained with very friendly and knowledgeable employees. We had a wonderful stay. Also very close to many attractions in the San Diego area.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, we had a great time!
Jun 11, 2015
Loved it- especially the kids playground and the bouncing pillows! Disappointed they KOA allowed a huge class A motorhome to "wash" for over an hour at their site while CA is in a drought and the rules are no RV washing! (Even though we notified the management.)Water running down the road in front of us.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great get away even for being just hour and half from home leave life's drama behide.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Great kamp, great people, will come again. Dog kennels would be great addition.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing place for a little staycation with out 5 yr old. Great amenities, tons of friendly staff. Sad that you have the challenge of irresponsible campers. Witnessed a dog break free from owner and attack another campers dog. Also saw a few groups of kids after 9pm riding bikes and being loud with no lights or reflectors. Perhaps more harsh enforcement of camp rules is needed to keep it safe
Jun 08, 2015
The people at the KOA Chula Vista are great. Very friendly and helpful. We have said there many times. It is close to everything. The camp site was nice and shady. The birds are a problem early in the morning and their droppings. 😯 The sewer smell was very unpleasant so we finally just didn't hook in until we were leaving.
Jun 08, 2015
No complaints
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful trees, space between campers, all hook ups,cabins for all needs and numbers. Loved it!!!1
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2015
We stayed next to a resident RV that was full of trash. I didn't open my side blinds because my view was nasty
Jun 06, 2015
The crows would wake us very early. The bird poop on everything including my RV was pretty bad. The café was great. Loved all of the amenities but the bikes were a bit high priced for renting. If your going to care small amounts of grocery's Milk, regular white milk would have been nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
We love your campground, however. Our 1st 3 night were with a group. The rate was $51.10 per nt. when checking for next yr it jumped to $68 per night. Too much. The group said no. Any chance for lower rate?
Jun 05, 2015
Nice busy campground with lots to do. Birds are very noisy in the morning but they cannot help that. We wished they would bring back ice cream social for weekends. Well pleased with two week stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Clean campground with friendly helpful staff in a great location.
Jun 04, 2015
We forgot that this is a family KOA with lots of kids, but it is also very noisy from the freeway noise and birds. Also, we had someone come in & set up next to the left of us at 11pm & they did not observe the quiet hours & were yelling & making lots of noise. Definitely will not make a reservation here again.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome, loved the trees, loved watching the kids having a great time. Very relaxing, staff was great.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great weekend despite the rain. The only comment I have is that considering the average age of the adult campers was probably 30, the choice of live music for Saturday night was not very relevant. A group playing 90s and 2000s rather than 50s and 60s would have been more entertaining.
Jun 02, 2015
Too expensive. They goofed the date when we checked in and came after us at the end of our stay and wanted another $64 dollars, above and beyond what we already paid. Too expensive. Won't go back.
Jun 02, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities and we did as well. So many things to do and pet friendly was a huge plus. Wish there were some activities planned for weekdays during summer time.
Jun 02, 2015
free comp. coffee in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA! From all the family activities, to the cleanliness and continued improvements, we always have a great stay. The team is friendly and helpful, and always willing to make our stay the best it can be.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time on Memorial Day weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids. Stayed in a popup
Jun 01, 2015
If the goal is to entertain kids and rest, that's the place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
I booked 2 spots side by side. Although they said the sites would accommodate a 36 foot rig, it was obvious that they were too small. I would have given this property a perfect rating if they had not charged me for the "upgrage" to the proper sized space.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved staying here with my kids we will be back again real soon
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The San Diego Metro KOA is an exceptional RV park. When there its a feeling of a summer season all year.
May 31, 2015
Great campground. Fun kid activities!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Lots of unsupervised children riding bicycles and running around without looking. Be extra cautious while driving.
May 30, 2015
As always great service & plesent staff & great facility love it see u soon
May 30, 2015
Just a super KOA to spend some time at. The staff is excellent, professional, friendly. It just doesn't get any better.
May 29, 2015
Your KOA has become a family favorite for us. The kids always have a blast with all of the activities and my husband and I love being able to relax and ride our bikes through your beautiful campsites. We stayed in 1518 and it is definitely our favorite spot now! Thanks again for a great family weekend!
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Great place
May 29, 2015
Everything is perfect, but the pool isn't deep enough
May 28, 2015
Clean grounds and restrooms. Everything in working order.
May 27, 2015
Friendly, personal help from staff. Beautiful grounds and clean accommodations. A great vacation retreat!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.