San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time and we loved it! Everyone was so friendly, the site was so clean and we requested to be next to our family traveling with us and they were able to accommodate us.
May 23, 2017
need more stable wifi
May 23, 2017
As usual great relaxing weekend
May 22, 2017
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly. There is alot for the kids to do, and they were very excited to particpate in each planned activity. Very easy and convenient to find.
May 22, 2017
KOA San Diego is our "go to" family vacay spot! We love it here!!!
May 22, 2017
Fantastic site, lots to do and see. Very clean with the exception of the restrooms near to store. They could use some love
May 21, 2017
Nice park. Staff was helpful. Constant presence around the park. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed.
May 21, 2017
Everything is clean and well prepared. Good campsight.
May 21, 2017
We checked in after dark and the staff was friendly to get us to our spot. Unfortunately as we were happy with the amount of concrete and grass/trees, we were met by large cockroaches everywhere. it made set up disturbing. We couldn't leave anything out. We were gone the next day and returned in the evening again only to find our friendly coachroaches. Such a nice night we had to enjoy from inside
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, Wi-Fi SUCKED!!
May 19, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The facilities are old and being updated. The lanes are narrow and dificult to navigate when there are cars parked on them around rv sites. But overall this facility is excellent. Very clean, attentive staff--our check-in person didn't really know how the lanes of travel work, except when WE pointed out to her the direction of travel we would need to take to spot our traile
May 18, 2017
Very family oriented, with activities and fun at all times. I can't give it 5 stars for proximity to the freeway, and how badly the website represents the cheaper spots as well as 2 bathrooms that really aren't close to anything else.
May 17, 2017
It was awesome everyone was great and friendly and live all your activities.
May 17, 2017
Enjoyable park with plenty of trees so you truly feel like you are camping. Nice and spread out so even thought so many people, you don't necessarily feel crowded except for the pool. Lots of great activities for the kids.
May 16, 2017
Great ,attentive employees. Although there was construction going on, it was still easy to get around and everything was as normal as the other times i gave visited. Will defenetly be back to see the new attractions.
May 16, 2017
We love KOA, We always make incredible memories at KOA. I love walking into the office to check-in its an amazing feeling when they remember you. Kevin was especially attentive at Check in for us. Besides Mother's Day weekend My father just passed away and we needed a nice weekend out. The trailer next to us on the right left all Day and her puppies Barked ALL DAY! Not relaxing at all. Sorry 3104
May 15, 2017
Busy weekend but staff was amazing, grounds were clean, activities were well run - we had a great time
May 15, 2017
We booked four spots together and were blessed you were able to do it and we are grateful. We did however get "stuck" right in front of the construction area so our view wasn't very pleasing. The kids had a great time as usual though. The only other thing was we had the tailgater reception box so the guys could watch the nascar race Sat and because of the trees it wouldn't work but we had shade
May 15, 2017
Group of three RVS KOA kept all three groups together and we all had a great time.
May 15, 2017
We stayed this past weekend. Staff was friendly. The grounds are kept clean. Very nice place to stay!
May 15, 2017
Return visitor and will return again. We always have a great time and so do the kids.
May 15, 2017
Great fun
May 15, 2017
The best koa. So much to do and so fun
May 15, 2017
It was our first trip and We had a great time! The facilities were well maintained and we definitely plan to come back.
May 15, 2017
Kids has a great time. Super clean and awesome staff. Thank you
May 15, 2017
The kids love KOA
May 15, 2017
Peace on earth, within KOA SAN Diego CALIFORNIA, GOD Bless America at the KOA.
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing Mother's Day weekend and loved your campground. We will be back thorough out the summer to escape the desert heat!
May 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful with trees. Staff is friendly & willing to help.
May 13, 2017
As a full time Rv'er, I've not been in a better campground since starting out in August 2016. Truly an excellent family campground. Only downside is the pricinng. For a campground it is exremely high.
May 11, 2017
Too noisy for us. Worker guided us into spot & got us too close to electrical box, scraping our cargo door. very family oriented so that's great if you like skate boards racing past you all the time.
May 10, 2017
Very nice and clean place, friendly staff, restaurant on site, activities for kids, will stay here again!
May 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean facilities a day friendly staff. Easy to reserve.
May 09, 2017
had a good time, nice camp ground good for the kids,lots to do. even tho it rained most of sunday.
May 08, 2017
Thanks KOA, we had a great time. Your Park is beautiful and clean. The staff are great to work with and have great attitudes. I will stay there again in a minute. Food at the Sand Castle was worth the trip. Our Car Show at the KOA was a success because of you. Thank you, Pam & The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods
May 08, 2017
Great campground for kids. Very clean bathrooms and campsites.
May 08, 2017
The KOA facility in Chula Vista where we stayed was exceptionally accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional. Site was clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
First time taking out the RV and staying at your place was great experience.
May 08, 2017
Just a great place to stay!
May 08, 2017
Nice facility, good location to easily get around San Diego. Lots of extras ... especially things for smaller kids to do. Office was staffed later than most which is really nice.
May 08, 2017
We will be back! Can't wait for the new pool and work out area to be complete.
May 08, 2017
No issues
May 08, 2017
Very enjoyable
May 08, 2017
For us this was only going to be a place to spend the night . My daughter had her youth track meet The day we arrive and in a continuation the next day so we have to get up early to leave . There were so many activities for the youth and adult we really didn't want to leave enjoyed our stay we will be back .
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
This is a well maintained, beautiful campground! The site are nice size and the staff is wonderful! This is more of a family campground and would not recommend for seniors during the month of April through the summer for long term stay.
May 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award