San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 19, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
As a repeat customer this is the only place I will stay in the San Diego area. From the staff, the campground, and the activities, this park does a fantastic job.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Great people, clean campsite and facilities. I enjoyed shopping in the camp store lots of great things at fair prices.
Dec 08, 2013
Surprisingly quiet, beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 08, 2013
Staff - great. Campground - great. Cable TV: poor quality. Visitors would be well served to bring their own satellite service.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice park. The daily morning street sweeper was a bit annoying, but other than that we had a nice stay.
Dec 04, 2013
This is our third year spending Thanksgiving @ your KOA and we love it here, however, the stinch smell of the sewers have got to be delt with. I spoke with your office gal and she said it could be an air vent??? It's been like this everytime we come. Please look into this. We loved your new shooting arcade! We'll be back but hope the horrible gagging smell goes away.
Dec 04, 2013
Very nice space. Excellent customer service. One of the best KOA's we've ever visited.
Dec 04, 2013
The team is always very helpful, the sites are well cared for. Casey has been extremely helpful on our last couple trips and should be commended.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone had a wonderful time. The campsites and grounds were very well kept (as always). Would have rated the stay 5 stars if it hadn't been for a persistant sewer odor. We smelled it both day and night and it became very unpleasant at times. When we reported it to the office they said "someone probably left their sewer cap off". I searched the surrounding area and found no sewer caps off.
Dec 03, 2013
First time there. Truly an enjoyable experience. Staff was super.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
From the time we arrived we were very impressed with the staff at check in and promptly accommodating us with a bbq to our campsite. We had a great preferred end site a that allowed us the space we needed and shade. We will definitely be returning to this KOA campground.
Dec 03, 2013
Great KOA as always. Good management, great grounds and pull thru campsites. we will return in the future
Dec 03, 2013
Thank you so much! We were going to the Charger game and were allowed a late check out. Very Convenient. My daughter loved the arts and crafts,Rock wall, and movie night. We will be back.
Dec 02, 2013
For some reason, there was a sewer smell constantly in the bathrooms and showers. Been coming for many years and it has never smelled this bad.
Dec 02, 2013
We were in the back close to the K9Kamp which was great but there was a LOT of traffic on that road on Tuesday and Wednesday. Street sweeper, backhoe and trucks.
Dec 02, 2013
First and foremost, I would like to thank the staff for being able to get our six families together. The grounds are beautifly kept. The sites are spacious. Restrooms and showers were clean. Would highly recommend this park to anyone. We will be going back. Again a big Thank You to the staff.
Dec 02, 2013
Very clean and well kept! No dust. I couldn't believe that this KOA was in the middle of a city! The cable and WiFi both came in splendidly. The showers were a tad narrow but what the heck...that's why one has an RV!
Dec 02, 2013
The stay was great as usual. Love KOA.
Dec 02, 2013
Love all the activities for everyone. Worth the cost to travel to this KOA
Dec 02, 2013
The grounds were beautiful, the staff extremely helpful, spaces were ample, lots to do right at the park. Nice family atmosphere.
Dec 02, 2013
Stay was great as always. See u on the 20th.
Dec 02, 2013
I got tired of stepping in dog crap, when I pick up after my own dogs. the neighbors don't understand what quite time means and never once heard or seen security at night.
Dec 02, 2013
Convenient location in San Diego. KOA staff are extremely helpful! Will definitely come back.
Dec 02, 2013
We love this campground. Everyone is always very friendly
Dec 02, 2013
Nice place. Fun for the kids. Kind of tight getting in and around. Noticed some larger RV's having issues. Otherwise, really enjoyed the staff and services. Thank you, the Melton's
Dec 02, 2013
Always a great time it's likes a home away from home customer service is always helpful and they look like they enjoy there job always very pleasant.
Dec 02, 2013
Très beau resort, plein d'activités pour les enfants, une piscine bien chaude ;)
Dec 01, 2013
Great campground. A lot of family fun
Dec 01, 2013
In past years I would have given five stars, but this year there was not as many activities! No bingo, no hay ride, no pancake breakfast!! Not sure why, the park appeared full and we have always looked forward to those activities. Please bring them back next year!
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Campground fabulous! WiFi practically nonexistent.
Dec 01, 2013
Had a great trip. The location was located close enough to all main attractions in San Diego and surrounding area. Chula Vista itself isn't a great city but we didn't have any plans to do much in that area. The KOA was clean, well tended to and have very friendly and helpful staff. The park, pool, and store and a perfect little addition for young kids and last minute needs. Would come back!
Dec 01, 2013
My rating says it all. Looking forward to the new snack and game area that is under construction.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. It would have been more helpful to have had a guide bring us to our site. We had to ask neighboring campers to move their vehicle so we could get into ours.
Dec 01, 2013
Great place to stay, Good service, Ill go there again anytime, Keep up the good work. Archie O.
Dec 01, 2013
we were very pleased with all of the services and friendly faces.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful facility, great for kids, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2013
Shower heads need to be raised for people 6' and taller.
Nov 28, 2013
The campground is well kept and office staff are very helpful. We had a breaker problem at our site and it was fixed promptly. The location is excellent for visiting San Diego.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.