San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
We loved it. The campground is spotless, grassy, shady, fun for kids. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is location, a bit far from San Diego proper and the beach. But this place is an oasis for kids. We hardly saw our older kids. Lots of activities and things to do. MUCH better than other San Diego campgrounds!
Aug 11, 2014
I have stayed many places including some "high dollar" member campgrounds and they were not nearly as nice and comfortable. The service at this KOA was remarkable and we will be returning many times including we already changed from our old reservations at silverstrand to KOA for thanksgiving. thank you for a great vacation
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time very relaxing place to stay , lots of activities for the kids. Clean all around area and not forget the Staff very friendly and always happy to assist you in anything Thanks we'll definitely return.
Aug 11, 2014
As always the San Diego Kampground exceeded our expectations. This year we were pleasantly surprised to see the shooting arcade, rock wall & the K9 dog park which included agility pieces such as dog walk, jumps, tunnels and more. One of the great things we like is the number of friendly campers and staff. Thank You for a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
I was very disappointed in our space felt like we had no room. We have always stayed at KOA camps, but this time I felt we were put in a tent space and not a camper trailer space. The people next to us were in part of our space as well.When asked about it was told no this is your space and it is for a camper trailer. also some one took our fire pit by then I was just done.
Aug 11, 2014
very pleasant, helpful staff. Stop over-watering the lawn! Many things for children to do - a good thing, and you allow dogs. Please stress to parents that children should be taught not to run through the campgrounds of others. Dogs are upset by this and bark more and could become protective of their own families, plus it eliminates privacy all together - it's rude!
Aug 11, 2014
Great park. ONLY negatives are the ants!
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean and family friendly. Pleasantly surprised!
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, we already booked our next visit. Thanks as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a 3 year old and 6 month old with us and it was a fun place for all. The only negative was a strong sewer smell at times but we will visit again despite this.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Infested with ants and bathrooms are not the cleanest. Almost a perfect campground...
Aug 10, 2014
Employees are happy and helpful!
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint is that the wifi does not work so for my husband to do his homework he had to leave. The rockets were great for the whole family the 3 year old to the 16 year old they all loved it
Aug 09, 2014
No line to dry your clothes, no hammuck, unfriendly people, when we wash there is no money in the changermachine,and 8.10 reception is open but can help us at 8.30, when I said that I give a bad review, it is suddenly possible,strange! Loudly neigbours, outsite television from 10.am till 10 pm, and it is normal said people at the reception. Expensive and never again,4 nights too much
Aug 09, 2014
We love the KOA!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Offered 'free' upgrade on site at arrival- and ended up in small site. No space for table or fire pit. Would have probably preferred 'non' up grade. But this park is one of the best in San Diego area. Good location, great facilities (except narrow space-2105), quiet despite being between 3 frwys. Lots of shade. Neighbors were exceptionally quiet. "I'll be back!"
Aug 09, 2014
Offer bingo more than once per week. Change the covering in the dark park grounds. It hurts their paws.
Aug 09, 2014
internet rarely worked when it did it was slow. crows covered car and rv. staff was friendly. internet is important enough that this should be addressed there are many bad reviews online regarding this, some people have to work while on vacation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The dog park is great, but needs a different surface. The little pieces of bark are painful on their paws. My son's dog ended up at the vet due to a puncture wound from the bark.
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed here for 6 days. On the third day I went on a 3 day fishing trip upon returning my 43ft $150,000 rig was swarming with ants in every room!!! This was not how I wanted end a trip. After realizing this problem I spoke to a few other campers and they stated they were having the same issues with ants. Supply DE until this problen is resolved. $250 later i'm ant free!!!
Aug 08, 2014
It is clean and lovely, quiet, and the management is wonderful and extremely helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool for the Kids. Clean showers and Restrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.
Aug 07, 2014
our stay was very pleasant the staff was excellent and very helpful we recommend this to all of our friends and family
Aug 07, 2014
Une odeur d'égout émanait régulièrement près de notre site. Si cela est corrigé, le Koa est parfait.
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful sites great people
Aug 05, 2014
This is a great KOA when it comes to amenities and overall beauty. The staff is great and does their best to meet your needs. Unfortunately, there is a major problem that is totally out of the control of the staff or the facility; the birds. They come every night and every morning like clockwork. Hundreds of them. You spend every morning cleaning the mess off your car and RV. Not fun.
Aug 05, 2014
The park itself is nice and so are the people. My biggest complaint was the horrible sewer smell we smelled the whole time we were there. We had a really bad ant problem too. We made sure we never left anything out.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The do a great job. They were friendly and the amenities were super...
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and responsive staff; well planned events for the kids; very resonably priced facility plus amenities such as Sunday breakfast; would certainly visit this KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2014
koa employees were very helpful, friendly and cheerful. great location and campsite. we'll be back definately
Aug 05, 2014
Kids loved the bikes and pool. They only want to stay at KOA when in San Diego
Aug 05, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA. The park is beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Our family love this KOA!!! We have been coming back year after year! The campground is always clean, the staff are super friendly and very helpful! Every year there is a new fun thing for our children to do.The store has everything you might need or crave as (ice cream) KOA San Diego is our favorite place!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff. Quiet environment. Lots for grandkids to do. All around good time.
Aug 04, 2014
Pull through were great. Lovely sites. Had trouble with the crows all over the place
Aug 04, 2014
Overall a good place to stay. Cost of the sites was reasonable and we liked that the sites had cement pads for the picnic table. Campground was by a noisy freeway, and there were some weird smells present at times (mainly sewer type smells). My wife really did not like the bathrooms though - the toilets and showers were odd.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the quiet nights, clean sites and activities for families. I think we missed out on some activities for the kids that we were not informed of. A brochure of activities when you check in would be helpful. Other than that we loved it and will return.
Aug 04, 2014
LOVE this KOA. My family and I have been visiting this location since I was young boy and now I take my family to it. A summer tradition we will always treasure.
Aug 04, 2014
Kampground was very nice even when very crowded! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great week at the San Diego KOA... it was clean, friendly and beautiful. There were fun activities on site and discounts on activities in San Diego. We loved the shooting gallery!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.