San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Very excited we were there for your Fall Festival, we hope everyone enjoyed our animated decorations this year!
Oct 24, 2016
So many great activities for the kids and amazing play equipment- booked my next stay before we left
Oct 24, 2016
The Fall Festival/Halloween weekends are the best! The staff keeps learning from past years to make every year better than the last.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, happy staff. Clean grounds and tons of activities for kids. Great family vacation. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA ist super gelegen. Wir liessen unseren RV dort stehen und fuhren mit dem Mietauto in die Stadt. In ein paar Minuten ist man im Zoo / Sea World oder am Meer. Die Leute sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Feuerschale wird an den Platz geliefert. Man könnte das Mietauto auch gleich über den KOA reservieren - wäre für das nächste Mal sehr praktisch.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at San Diego Metro was incredibly fun for our entire family! Not only was the park decorated from end to end for Halloween, there were non stop halloween festivities for all ages. Our kids loved the trick or treating event! They also loved the bike rentals and the built in ground jumpy. The park is clean and well organized with staff members easy to find. I recommend this KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love the KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Hands down the best campground for kids that we have been to. We have 3 small kids and stayed here for 10 days and I was great! Kids loved the park, jumping pillow and pool. We will stay here anytime we are in San Diego from now on.
Oct 24, 2016
This is such a nice KOA in and of itself. We gathered here with extended family and enjoyed the pool, the jumping pillows with the grandkids. Nice atmosphere and close to San Diego activities.
Oct 24, 2016
Service people were not friendly when washing machine broke. Also, the wifi was not available for 1.5 days due to too many people (not good).
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 5th year staying at KOA on Halloween Festival. My kids enjoy riding on the hayride and picking their pumpkin. We also love the new train ride. We will be back again next year.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice friendly site
Oct 20, 2016
We think this is a great campground, the kids especially liked it. Looking forward to when the new pool is operational
Oct 20, 2016
:-)
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds are awesome. Much to do and many planned activities. Thanks,
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful memories made year after year!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground however it smells like sewage often. Other than that no other complaints
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 2nd year camping with KOA and we love it! The Halloween activities and other camp amenities are great! The kids and adults all had a ton of fun! We will be back for other weekends in the near future.
Oct 17, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay, all the activities were excellent for our family & keep the grandkids busy! When I checked in it was only me then my husband later, our daughter arrived the next morning & was told there were 7 at the site and I had to go confirm it was only 2, please confirm at check in amount of persons at that time... thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Check in wasn't welcoming.
Oct 17, 2016
We had such a fun filled weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Fabulous. Very quiet at night when it's time to sleep. Isaihas was a big help. Staff is awesome and the managers accent is delightful as well. Will be back. You are the benchmark for other KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice park. Close to where the action is.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice and do plan to return for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2016
A great place to say, in fact the ONLY place to stay whilst away from home !
Oct 14, 2016
Your WiFi is a really, really bad joke. Once while try'g to load a web page I dozed off for 10 min & when I woke up It still hd not loaded the page
Oct 13, 2016
Overall, it was a great stay at a great facility. The only complaint I had was that all the activities were only available on Friday and Saturday. It was a 3 day weekend (Columbus Day) and the area was filled with families. It would have been nice to had the full experience all day Sunday and through Monday morning.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone acted very professional and polite, have never seen an rv park so great looking!
Oct 13, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The only thing that could be better is the wi fi, could not get a strong signal
Oct 12, 2016
Only complaint-lock the jump pillow at nite and limit use to daylight hours.
Oct 12, 2016
My biggest complaint was the sewer smell in the campground. At first I thought it was coming from our bathroom in our coach until I talked to some other friends that were camping with us.They said the smelled it too. Otherwise, my stay was great; nice facilities, lots of things to do. I liked the fact you could have a camp fire at your camp site.
Oct 12, 2016
One campfire might be OK but with hundreds burning wood and trash in a small area it was far too much. Surprised open burning allowed in State with pollution problems already.
Oct 12, 2016
we had a great time. Enjoyed all the Halloween decorations...great job!
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here for a week in October. The facilities were clean and the location was great. They have a nice pool, playground, and rec room. There is a restaurant on site, that was busy but we didn't try it. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly. We will be back again!
Oct 12, 2016
The park and general amenities are great. Used to go a couple times a year, until it got to expensive. This is first visit in 3yrs. However, Wi-Fi is non-existent (had my own anyway) and they say you get 20+ cable TV stations, which is not true, we got 6 stations and reception was horrible, even trying 3 cables. Again, was fortunate we had our Direct TV. It was a good stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
A lot of activities for the Kids. Quiet and nice. KOA Staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed a few KOA's in the south west. This one is lovely for such a big site. Very family orientated. We would stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was our first stay in a KoA campground and we were very impressed.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground and amenities are amazing, however we may think twice about returning due to the mosquitos!!! everyone in our group was bit numerous times and paid the price by scars and scabs weeks after. As a I stated great facility but bad bug control.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, clean facility with lots of great amenities.
Oct 11, 2016
The only complaint I have (and it's very small) is that my site did not have a cable hook-up.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a great time with the kids and adults. A very peaceful park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps