San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful stay, everything very clean and in working order, I strongly recommend your facility
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay specially if you have kids. Staff extremely friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Weather was great and the staff was pleasant
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay at this KOA. Our site was beautiful and the whole camp was clean and fun. Great playground for our little one.
Sep 19, 2016
Consistently a great park. Lots of amenities. Love to stay here when we can.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground we always have a great time at S D KOA
Sep 19, 2016
This place is great!! The kids had such a fun time, parents as well! I got a rewards card so we will be back!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This place is awesome! So many activities for everyone. Attentive and pleasant staff. Close to many of San Diego'state sites. We will definitely be returning!!
Sep 19, 2016
I just stayed at the Chula Vista KOA this past weekend and there were plenty of activities scheduled to entertain the little ones, and even a rock band on Saturday night to entertain the adults! I love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The ammenities and staff was outstanding along with great cleanliness. This KOA has been the best lication/park i have ever had the pleasure to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
We LOVED our 3 mth summer stay! Beautiful treed and flowering landscape, lots of ammenities, lots od friendly staff. Truly enjoyable
Sep 18, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was the helicopters flying at night time over the campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Clean, friendly, informative, beautiful place. The dog area is the best with agility stations in both large and small areas. Local dog daycare is "Camp run a mut" which is the best place ever!!
Sep 17, 2016
I would have rated this higher but two of the things that I enjoyed the most have been eliminated: Pancake breakfast and Saturday night ice cream.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, from the private showers, kampers kitchen, bathrooms, pool, play areas and dog areas.
Sep 17, 2016
Always a great time had at chula vista koa
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful park setting with lots of extras stuff like bikes, bouncing pillow for kids, and a great dog K-9 camp and large grass field for play. Support staff was excellent for all questions and little things. Super!
Sep 14, 2016
We come to this campground every year and they are always nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2016
5th time staying here,always have a good time.monday morning 9-12-16,decided to go ahead and pack up and leave early because the RV next to me had the RV detail crew show up with their generator running and water pressure sprayer,with them there it was pretty noisy,just decided to leave two hours early,kinda bummed!
Sep 13, 2016
Not one of our better stays. Had to many kids and adults that were always walking thru our campsite, even when we were sitting there! Would love if something would be said or written about not doing this.
Sep 12, 2016
The only suggestion I have: more horseshoe pits :)
Sep 12, 2016
WE love this campground - but found ants all over the grassy area - they came and sprayed for us - also a sewer smell keep coming over to our site #2903-thought it was the neighbor, but no - will make sure we aren't down wind of the sewer dump site next time.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Great for families!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our 5th stay at SanDiego Metro KOA! We just love this family, and adult friendly campground! Clean, organized, and laid out well for privacy, no matter what your spot number! We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Easy but nice stay
Sep 12, 2016
Nice location and quiet at night for good sleeping!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
nice camp but was awakened every day by noisy sweeper,and leaf blower,really annoying and unnecessary.also had mud in front the entire time.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome!
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This was an excellent weekend getaway/birthday/reunion. All my guest and their children were extremely extatic at all the different activities and things to do. I will continue to BRAGG about the Chula Vista KOA to all my friends and coworkers. This place goes beyond 5 stars. Thank you KOA.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely the best campground we have ever stayed at. But I think the campground is remiss in informing its campers of a problem with theft that is apparently common there. Over 10 bicycles stolen while we were there. There should be posted notices about this problem to make people aware.
Sep 07, 2016
My family had a great time here. The KOA was clean, the staff was very helpful, and the kids had a blast.
Sep 07, 2016
We love to take our kids here and always recommend it to friends & family. We were just there and brought friends with us for their first visit and they loved it just as much. Great place!
Sep 07, 2016
First time here. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Safe family fun for parents and kids! Really enjoy all of the activities for all ages and the new train is a great addition!
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at the Chula Vista KOA! it is our favorite campground!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. One suggestion is to make people more aware to drive very slowly with all the kids darting in and out on bikes. Most people do but some not so much.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award