San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2014
bathrooms and showers were clean as was the whole park. The trees made you feel as if you were in a forest. A real family park.
Dec 03, 2014
very friendly, neat
Dec 03, 2014
This location is well kept and groomed daily. Friendly and everybody helps to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2014
Love it, like always the best service NO COMPLANITS 30 years and yet not one bad experience still coming and bringing new customers too
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
As always, the facilities were clean and well-groomed. We had to cut our stay short by a day and without any discussion the staff refunded me our last night's fee. Thank you very much.
Dec 02, 2014
The stay was great. My friends and I will definitely come back.I will also bring my family to stay there is plenty of this to do for the kids.
Dec 02, 2014
I have stayed with you before and everything was good. this time I stayed in site 3001 and it was horrible. The smell was overwhelming and we could not sit outside of the rv. we had to keep the vents closed. I mentioned it about 5 times but never heard back, so we made the best of it and just held our nose. I will come back but not to site 3001.
Dec 02, 2014
Loved it. Have already booked another stay in February.
Dec 02, 2014
we had the best time ever. there is always something to do. will definitely be going back.
Dec 02, 2014
We went to stay at the Campground for 4 months but only stayed one night. The staff are not informed on TV options. The manager Clint keeps info to himself. I was given a different price before I moved in. The Manager Clint told me with a bad attitude if I didn't like it to go somewhere else. Bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that our complimentary cable TV offerings were not to your standards. We want each of our guests to be satisfied. If we cannot do so, we hope and trust that another facility may be more to your liking and that a refund of your fees were recompense for not exceeding expectations.
Dec 01, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay. The people in the office were well informed, friendly, and made us feel comfortable.
Dec 01, 2014
we had a wonderful time. great for families, lots for children to do. full hookups great laundry facilities, nice pool. employees go out of their way to make you happy. a special thank you to Emily she went beyond the call of duty helping to making our stay perfect.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We loved our campsite! Lots for the kids to do. Hope you solve the sewer issue - was very smelly!
Dec 01, 2014
Great park! Restroom and Showers need a little TLC and updating. Could also use another restroom/shower building with as big as the park is. Other than that, park is very clean with lots of trees and grass.
Dec 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always. The campsite is always clean and the kids love the activities. Can't wait to come back.
Dec 01, 2014
Camping at KOA is always a memorable one. That's the reason we keeps coming back.
Dec 01, 2014
Close to everything, campground is very clean, lots of activities, and the people are so friendly. We'll definitely be back again.
Dec 01, 2014
Loved your campgrounds. Very family friendly withots of things for the children. Everyone on your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Management should be commended. The only thing I would suggest is emptying the trash cans around the park more frequently. On a holiday weekend they fill up fast , other than that, I will be back
Dec 01, 2014
great as always
Nov 30, 2014
First time we have rented a cabin for our extended family. Our RV was just across the road. Everyone really loved it. Especially the evening campfires.
Nov 30, 2014
Internet service needs to improve. Dog run area needs better maintenance. Employees were great.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Friendly staff nice clean campground. but the fire pits should not be allowed between each site the entire campground was a smoke pit every night
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Cable is my biggest complaint, to many channels that we do not understand and when the they do come in they do not stay
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Clean, convenient $ friendly.
Nov 20, 2014
Sites are not clearly marked and impossible to see at night. An escort is need at night, site are very difficult, if not impossible, to locate at night
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
This is a fantastic park. My family has enjoyed it over the last two decades. We love the ambience we love the staff and the service. But somebody needs to get motivated and solve the now one year running sewer gas smell that has begun to appear.
Nov 18, 2014
Wayne was a great help. Ramon is always great. Wi-fi needs help. the front desk could put a little space between campers when park is not as full.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
the girl that helped us was on top with all information that we needed , while helping us
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We just bought our first trailer in 2012. We have stayed at several KOA's in that time. Yours is one of if not the nicest we've stayed. Thanks and see you again. Cindy & Milt Culver
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and were not told there would be construction 50 yards from our spot. There was noise the entire time. The surrounding neighborhood is crime ridden and not advisable for families to explore. This park is also in the flight path for military helicopters and because of the area, police helicopters fly overhead every night. I was very disappointed with this park.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
the nicest koa we have stayed at
Nov 12, 2014
We stay every year with our church campout. Accomadations are always great and staff go above and beyond in the service end, one of the nicest K.O.As I've ever stayed at.
Nov 12, 2014
we camp as a group....always well received.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.