San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Great stay! Love the San Diego KOA, will be back for sure!
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful, but it's not suitable for longer rigs. We couldn't pull into our campsite with our 42-foot camper because a tree was in the way. The campers behind us had to move their truck too, so we could swing wide, but there was no way to avoid the tree. We had to back into the site from the other side. Your staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and we did enjoy our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Always top notch service
Aug 12, 2017
I paid for 4 days but your reservation took my deposit for my 8-8-17 to 8-11-17 stay for Jan. 2018. How stupid is that to put a deposit required on a stay 4 months in advance? We had to get out and find another place to stay at higher price and away from my other party members, YOU ruined my vacation. You will not ever see me again, that is for sure and I have told my Facebook friends also.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We've been going here for years and they have done a lot of improvements. Staff is friendly and available and property is kept clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We come back to this campground several times a year.. we have recommended this place several times and those people are now regularly visiting this KOA... it's always clean, nice staff, beautiful mature trees, great rv spaces.
Aug 11, 2017
We love this KOA and so do our grandchildren! They didn't want to leave. We'll be back soon.
Aug 11, 2017
We were very impressed. First time staying at Koa. It was kept very clean and the food was great from the cafe. The kids had a blast. We are excited for the new pool. We will definately be staying at Koa again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is a great place for camping with kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean & green park. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at,,,,sites were good size, clean, and alot to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the resort!! It was very clean and pleasant. The site was very well maintained and I loved the grassy areas. It felt like you were really away from it all! There were lots of activities for the Kids as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Loved all of it. Lot's of activities for the grandkids.. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA. We're here at least 3 times a year
Aug 09, 2017
The Happiest Place on Earth!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great environment. Safe for the kids to play and explore. Quiet. Lots of activities.
Aug 09, 2017
I stay 1 day iwant more days
Aug 09, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Big campsites! Friendly staff! Tons of big shade trees!
Aug 09, 2017
Always nice to come back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time staying at the San Diego KOA was terrific!
Aug 08, 2017
It was marvelous.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground..very clean, accommodating and always fun activities for the kids. Our grandkids loved it and we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Our first time here. We really liked it & we're looking forward to coming back. Lots to do for kids & adults. The camp spaces are great, roomy & enough privacy. Very clean. Front office staff is very friendly & being that we'd never been here before, it was important to feel welcomed & they without a doubt made us feel just that. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
My family and I had a blast at Metro KOA. My daughter got injured and had to have surgery while we were on vacation. The camp Host helped allowed us to expend our stay during a busy weekend. Thank you very much!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Another great trip!This was our 3rd time here. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Cafe was great, our son enjoyed the activities. Can't wait for the new pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay and particularly great for the grand kids to stay and socialize with others.
Aug 07, 2017
you need speed bumps in the camp area
Aug 07, 2017
The camp is nice, no complaints. The front desk are a bit strick on who visits you.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA SD remains my kids favorite place to stay. Without a doubt.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean well run excellent sites with trees and grass
Aug 07, 2017
This was our very first stop in our new 40 ft 5th wheel, and we couldn't have picked a better place. An extremely well managed campground. Really loved all the large trees. Definitely plan to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very well run. Attentive, friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities. We truly enjoy it.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing. We've been here before but it was a long time ago. I don't remember this many things to do and all the great customer service. We are locals and it was just a short weekend getaway we for us but I guarantee we will be back. Thank you for a memorable weekend. Linda Bell
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite, great staff
Aug 07, 2017
First time camping in a place like this, usually boondock it! amazing, we will be back for Christmas!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award