San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
We always have a great time there. Staff is so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service - polite, friendly and professional. WE love the San Diego KOA!!!
May 27, 2014
Had great time. Clean park, plenty of things to do for kids
May 27, 2014
Very crowded, Memorial Day weekend. Still very clean , great employees, good activities, new pillow jump great, kids loved it. Love that place is not micromanaged, they let people enjoy the weekend. Rules are enforced but not to the extreme. Dog park great !!!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic place. So many fun activities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and very clean campground. This is why we come back here every time we are in San Diego!
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. The only complaint I have is the dog droppings. When we told the front office about some by our trailer if never got cleaned up even though they said they would.
May 27, 2014
Always fantastic. Like home.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great
May 27, 2014
San Diego Metro KOA is the best. We took our grandson and he had a wonderful time. The activities are wonderful. I would rate this KOA the best!! We're from Tucson and will be coming often. Thank you for a wonderful vacation
May 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly. We were there for four days and our kids never ran out of things to do.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but the first night I was injured on the jumping pillow. I notified staff the following day and also stated possible solutions to prevent further injuries. No changes were made.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice, relaxing campground. Lost internet service and front desk couldn't figure out why. But otherwise was pleasant place to stay with kids.
May 21, 2014
Very clean, great people, close to all attractions.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
A great park, but feel it is still overpriced! Sites are very close together, but nicely kept. Felt that $6.50 for 5 small pieces of firewood was exorbitant!! We purchased 3 bundles for a fire that lasted just 1 evening! Local grocery stores sold firewood for $5.00! Also, dogs running loose, and noisy campers after midnight were not acceptable, but rules not enforced by staff!
May 20, 2014
As always it was a great vacation. Thank you for all you do to keep your grounds so clean and friendly.
May 20, 2014
it was beautiful, but we showered every other day and in a week, there was a soap end wrapper on the shower floor in the shower near the office, I left it there and in an entire week, it was still there when we left..the shower run off drain area and th shower area was moldy and needed a good brush and bleach clean up.. I used to do spot write ups for stores, this area needs to be clean for health
May 20, 2014
Thank you the mendoza's
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Stayed during the week , and this KOA was delightful. Empty during the week, and full on the weekend. Great place for all San Diego activities. Well kept and clean bathrooms. Fun place for kids!! We camped in a motorhome.
May 17, 2014
It was a very nice, comfortable place to stay. :)
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Mooie campground en goede faciliteiten. Er was een leuk zwembadje bij en een speeltuin. Skelter verhuur. De kinderen vonden dat erg leuk.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
clean, fun, easy!
May 15, 2014
Always top notch service and facilities!
May 13, 2014
Our grandchildren had a great time and loved all of the activities and the grown ups had a very relaxing time
May 13, 2014
My 1st time here with my daughter, her husband and 2 grand kids in an RV. Love all the activities for the kids. Everyone friendly & helpful. Place is clean spaces are great, plenty of shade & grassy area. Kids love the rock climbing, Rocket making/lauching,and pancake breakfast. Had a really relaxing and fun times. We will come again!
May 13, 2014
THANK YOU KOA METRO SAN DIEGO
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We always have a great time! The kids love the new trampoline & the lighted bike parade.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much. The staff is wonderful!! Thank you.
May 12, 2014
That new jumpy area was a great hit! Thanks.
May 12, 2014
We stay with you every year on this week-end and always have a great time. Thank you so much for all you do.
May 12, 2014
Always a great time at the San Diego KOA
May 12, 2014
Amazing stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back!
May 12, 2014
Very clean and organized park and staff. Ver friendly too. Lots of activities scheduled for thiose that want to join or not.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
TV is getting better, but would like more variety and more stable picture
May 12, 2014
Family friendly, lots of activities for children, beautiful landscaping ! Never left the KOA grounds.
May 12, 2014
Best time my family has ever had!
May 12, 2014
So much for the kids to do, such friendly staff, it's like family camp!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.