San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
The staff was absolutely great and they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA to a friend.
Jul 14, 2014
A good time was had by our family.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here twice with my family and love the location and most of all the staff. Very friendly and helpful. I had only one issue, sometimes the sewer connections at the sites can smell bad, it may be that way when the site is full of Kampers, I solved the issue by plugging the connection until I needed to drain, minor inconvenience considering how wonderful the location and staff are.
Jul 13, 2014
First KOA and RV nights ever! Lots of help from KOA and neigbours. Am experience we really enjoyed!
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We have been coming for sevens years now and we always enjoy our stay. Our kids are older now and still love camping here. It is very nice and well maintained and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great spot!! With shade trees, humming bird feeders, grass, fire pit. All kinda of activities, jumper pillow, pool, rock wall, arcade SO fun!! Employees nice and helpful, really clean. Loved it!! Mosquitoes but not much can be done about that, part of camping😊
Jul 12, 2014
-Many rvs were using clothes lines. very tacky and against rules. -rv detailers very noisy and against the rules. -constant lawnmower noise in our area very annoying -overuse of sprinklers there is a water shortage
Jul 11, 2014
Your KOA personnel are so extremely helpful and gracious...anything we asked about we received smiles and kind service! This KOA is the cleanest one I've ever seen and one of the most beautiful! We enjoyed all the shade trees!! We'll definitely be back again!
Jul 11, 2014
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir choisi KOA San Diego pour une période de 3 semaines. Nous avons fait au moins une trentaine de KOA à travers les USA et San Diego est de loin le meilleur. C'est certain que si nous repassons par là un jour,nous reviendrons sans hésitation. Seul ombre au tableau, le WIFI n'est vraiment pas fort...
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this KOA were very very friendly and the groundskeeper were Always work, and it show. We order wood for a fire and before we walked back tour site, the wood with a fire pit was delivered and set up. Great place and when and if we return to San Diego we will stay here.
Jul 11, 2014
GREAT TRIP JUST NEED TO INFORCE RULES AS FAR AS CURFEW WITH TEENS
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time. Weather was awesome. A bit pricey but...it's San Diego. There should be more notice to the speed people drive thru the park. So many kids riding bikes,etc..a horrible accident waiting to happen. All in all....really nice visit.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed meeting Clint and his staff. They where very helpful from the office staff to to the grounds keepers. A beautiful and we'll groomed park. We normally don't stay at KOA parks while traveling but this park changed our minds about KOA. Thanks Ed & Diane Mytych.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time staying at your KOA. All of the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Our kids had a great time enjoying all the amentities you had to offer. We look forward to our next vacation to San Diego and staying at your KOA campground!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Nicest KOA ever stayed in, loved the accomodations for pets
Jul 09, 2014
I am family member---I stayed for a week and can hardly wait for next summer---hoping for 2 wks. This is the best KOA ever---best owners ever.
Jul 07, 2014
Our family enjoyed the stay very much. It's a very clean and friendly place to stay. Our kids enjoyed all the activities that KOA has to offer. The loved the ice cream social as well. There's lots of things to do for children. Very friendly staff that are willing to help you and provide information.
Jul 06, 2014
Excellent. Top of the line. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will stay there again.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice clean and activity strong facility. Was disappointed when asked for information regarding car repair facilities because they could not make a recommendation and I had to spend the afternoon looking for facilities to get my car repaired.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice, near everything we went to see.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Stayed for 8 nights - can't wait to do it again - the park is beautiful and well maintained - staff was friendly and helpful - thank you KOA for helping to make our vacation hassle free :)
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
BEAUBEAUTIFUL campground! Roses everywhere! Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Terrific Park!, Lots of beautiful trees, great family fun! Great location and the staff was so friendly and happy. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you for the fantastic memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 03, 2014
Loved our stay. Grandkids had a ball on the jump pillows. Only one complaint - the pervasive sewer smell was awful. It seemed to be the strongest near the playground. I hope it as a temporary problem.
Jul 03, 2014
Our 3 retrievers LOVED Kamp K9. Very clean and well maintained
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful, well managed campground. Staff was knowledgable and very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
the grounds restrooms an showers were all kept very nice an clean. good location, had a great time, thx KOA
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Amazing stay. Grandkids had so much fun, bikes to rent, pillow to jump on, pool, spa, playgrounds...you've got it all. While there a tree fell in our front area and they cleaned it up immediately and offered us compensation. I love this place! Excellent, safe and clean. What more could you ask for? Henry Arnold
Jul 01, 2014
NO COMMENTS ?
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was positive except for the WiFi reception. We stayed in two different spaces...the first one had a weak signal but we could get on...the second space was (close to the offices)real weak and we couldn't get on. Pretty frustrating when we had the time to do some work but couldn't get on line. We checked with the office but they couldn't do anything. Overall a very positive experience.
Jul 01, 2014
This was our first camp outing with a (rented) travel trailer. The experience was a great one! The campground was beautiful and the activities and environment was quite fun for me and my family. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2014
Great Family Oriented KOA! My Kids LOVED it!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
the only thing i extremely do not like is that you can not reserve a specific spot. other than that....fantastic place.
Jun 30, 2014
Amazing customer service, we have been coming for years and it always surprises me how they can keep adding to the value by adding services and activities that keep us feeling like there is always something new to do. The customer service at this campground is unsurpassed ! Keep us the good work
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to stay. KOA Metro is safe and provides many fun activities for everyone to partake in. My only concern is that the fire pit had cigarette and cigar butts in it. Just a quick dumping would have been nice Great staff made our family gathering a fun and enjoyable stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.