San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
This was our first visit to San Diego Metro KOA and we absolutely loved it! We can't wait to come back and visit when our son is older so he can enjoy all the fun kid friendly activities they have!
Aug 08, 2016
It was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities available for everyone. Great family environment. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
- close to downtown san diego - many big rv's / trailers around our spot, which we did't like that much - very friendly and helpful staff - pool area could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2016
Really kids friendly our family had a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
It was crowded. We arrived after dark and it was hard to find our spot as they were not clearly marked.
Aug 08, 2016
Having the onsite restaurant is the best idea. However, Stick to simple foods don't need fancy hamburgers just simple In and out types.
Aug 07, 2016
Very good services in this KOA, but this is not really my cup of tea (prefer campgrounds in the nature or National parks); this explains why i would come back or recommend it.
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was great but the wifi was horrid. Campground was fantastic but it was hard driving through it as kids on bicycles and campground rentals did not watch out for vehicles or drive cautiously. Had them turn right in front of us, come bombing out if lanes etc. Was a little harrowing
Aug 07, 2016
In general it was great and I will be back. would like to see the rules inforced a little better noise after hours people watching children better maybe have a time when kids are not allowed at the pool some places I have stayed had certain hours for adults only.
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to camp with the children. We were able to see San Diego attractions, then our children had so much to do at KOA we cancelled some of our plans because our kids did not want to leave.
Aug 07, 2016
It was great except the wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on the whole stay!
Aug 06, 2016
Love the camp ground workers very helpful and friendly!! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was good, the facility is very nice, but I really think it is quite dangerous to allow the children riding the rental bikes to ride without helmets or rules. They were all over the roads, wouldn't move out of the way and really in my opinion were at great risk of injury. Even our 5 year old grandson commented on it. I am really surprised that there has not been a major accident.
Aug 06, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs....this one is by far the best. Clean, friendly, safe, and FUN! You never even have to leave the campground to have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2016
You say that you have free internet but the quality is so poor that it really is unusable. Time to upgrade your internet
Aug 06, 2016
We chose this kampground since they advertised with their wifi, and we needed that for planning our road trip. The wifi didn't work at all because it was too crowded the reception told us..
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and lots of shade trees, you don't realize you're in the middle of San Diego.
Aug 06, 2016
Site was clean. Access was easy to ingress and egress.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Clean bathrooms and showers with a ton of amenities. The kids stayed entertained all week. Highly recommended.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here before. My kids love it here. During this last trip to California, I booked a few nights at a similar campground in San Diego. My 10 and 12 year old kids did not care for it. They begged is to go to KOA instead. It's always relaxing when they are enjoying themselves.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and courteous staff enjoyed it very much.
Aug 05, 2016
This is a great KOA. All employee's are friendly, The Sand Castle is a great addition, dont feel like cooking? go to the cafe (great food).
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The only thing that found a problem was the men's restrooms located near the cabins they were plug very often.
Aug 04, 2016
Did not like our space. Too crowded and close. Most likely we will not return.
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing was great, nice and clean. The only negatives were it was very crowded and the spots were very close together. It was the priciest one we've stayed in but worth it due to the proximity to everything (15 min to the zoo).
Aug 04, 2016
wonderful KOA
Aug 04, 2016
Great staff. Tons of fun activities for the whole family. A fantastic place to stay whether you're in a tent, RV, or a cabin.
Aug 03, 2016
Overall, my stay was good; I did have problems with the breaker on our electric post dropping to "off" on site 6011; tried to explain to maintenance guy, he did not "get it". so for the time at this site, could not run a/c.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This was our first time kamping here. Our family of 3 had such a great time. Our son loved the jumping pillows, barrel ride, playground.Our stay exceeded our expectations. All staff were courteous and helpful. Food at the Sandcastle Café was delicious.We are already looking at our calendar to see when we can make another trip.Thank you for making our son's 11th birthday so memorable.
Aug 03, 2016
This is about our 7th stay at San Diego KOA. We love this KOA for a variety of reasons. They always have a great selection of activities daily. All the staff are very professional, helpful & courteous. The maintain the grounds and facilities. We enjoy seeing their improvements every year as well. This year in particular they consistently maintained their bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in the economy site. Not the prettiest sites available but the amenities were great. This is a kid friendly environment. The breakfast at the cafe was very good and a convenient place to eat before heading out to the beach.
Aug 02, 2016
Good overall. wifi could be better and was a pain to use. site was messy with bird and tree droppings, had to pay to get my trailer and vehicle cleaned, cable was very limited.
Aug 02, 2016
Never a bad stay here, Always great! Thank you to the Bell family and all the employees for caring about your jobs, It shows!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great vacation, lot of activities for the Kids, liked the Band saturday night, dined at the cafe for breakfast and dinner, food was great. Coming back Thanksgiving week. Stayed at spot 2004, was perfect for our family (less traffic).
Aug 02, 2016
Great park and we really enjoyed the experience!
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the space each campsite featured - nice trees, grassy areas, and level sites. It was 15 minutes from the major tourist sites, which was great! It felt like you were out in the country, but really were right there close to the freeway systems.
Aug 02, 2016
As an older person having to dodge children on vehicles is difficult to deal with. Overall the stay was very good.
Aug 02, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice only one problem not enough shower houses
Aug 02, 2016
Our family had a blast. Only negative was poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family had a wonderful time. My children enjoyed all the activities they had there. Will be back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award