San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Was my 1st time at this KOA and I really enjoyed my stay very nice layout the people couldn't be nicer really made us feel welcome
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I was dismayed when my neighbor brought in an RV cleaning service and proceeded to have their Texas Airstream power washed. With the serious drought in California, I was disappointed that this was allowed.
Oct 01, 2016
We had a great time, so much for the kids to do.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I was treated rudely by one employee who I asked to assist me with my cable connection as he was passing by. Although I discounted this after it happened, it annoyed me - mainly because I expected all representatives of the facility to be professional. This kid was just a knucklehead.
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Many many things to do on site and of course easily reached downtown San Diego. We will be back soon.
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great 2 day stay at your KOA. The location was clean and the employees (especially those in the field) were extremely courteous and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Loved the pumpkin patch. And as I am an avid runner, I really enjoyed the "track" around the grass area. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Nice too that in the evening, it was nice and quiet!!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Great service & clean park. Lots of kid-amenities. Only improvement is new bikes/go cart. Also consider establishing bike lanes. To many potential for accidents with mix of traffic.
Sep 28, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, perfectly clean,one of best we have ever stayed at!!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We loved it! Very clean and beautiful. A lot of fun activities for our kids to do. We will be returning!
Sep 28, 2016
Kevin in the office was a fantastic gentleman to deal with and Wayne was a great help with a cable problem. Your park is great and we will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Campground website indicates pancake breakfast on Sunday but is no longer available. Please correct. Carol in group sales was terrific. Pleasure working with her. Great campground and we will be back again soon. Please look into providing transportation to local attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
none
Sep 27, 2016
I tell everyone about KOA chula vista
Sep 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. Fun, beautiful, safe, clean, I could go on and on. I never miss an opportunity to tell anyone and everyone how awesome San Diego KOA is!!
Sep 27, 2016
Great place!
Sep 26, 2016
Was a great time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome campground! Tons of things for kids/adults to do and super close to downtown SD!
Sep 26, 2016
Every staff member we came in contact with was super friendly and heloful. It was our first trip out in our trailer and we had some issues with our water, the office sent someone over and we had water in no time. I will be back. This KOA is awesome.
Sep 26, 2016
Great location for bike riding. Nice spaces with lots of grass. One of the best KOA's.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and convenient! Definitely will be coming back
Sep 26, 2016
The best campground I've ever been
Sep 26, 2016
Kind of the most wonderful experience. Best campground we've ever stayed at. We went rock climbing and the two men there were so fun with my kids. All the staff was very friendly. All the activities were great. Just had a wonderful time.
Sep 25, 2016
First time staying at San Diego KOA could not be more pleased with the staff and campsite top notch thank you glenn and family
Sep 23, 2016
nice old trees gave shade; but lots of kids; watering the lawn every night is in my opinion a bit much consider we are in a drought and the area around the parking spot of trailer was soaked which brought a lot of dirt in trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a nice stay. It is definitely in a metro area so traveling with a truck and longer trailer can be a bit of a challenge within the park. The activities are nice and staff is friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and like the amenities it has to provide. I will be staying at KOA's in the future.
Sep 21, 2016
It was immaculate and the staff was wonderful!!
Sep 21, 2016
It was good, but it is a little hard to get out of our space, but I have a 43 foot Toy Hauler, and with the Truck, it 60ft long, so it was still OK
Sep 21, 2016
You offer free wifi, we did not get info on how to access, once figured how to access, it does does not work. Noticed in this and our previous stays. Web Sites do not open. We did not get any info re cafe, how to rent the bikes etc.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our third time camping at this KOA. It keeps getting better and better ever time we stay at KOA Metro.
Sep 21, 2016
Great service nice park
Sep 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. Very efficient and pleasant at every encounter.
Sep 20, 2016
I loved the kid pillow play area, my son played all day. really nice and clean. we really liked the campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Our family reunion activities were held in the meeting room and all services and amenities worked well; space was sufficient and staff is warm. Thanks again
Sep 20, 2016
Nice amenities. We just had a problem indo the check in. We arrived late and we didnt know who were ouro site.
Sep 20, 2016
Better than I had expected although, very tight for big rigs.
Sep 20, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed in yet! So glad I live here so I can go back again soon!
Sep 20, 2016
Great family environment
Sep 20, 2016
It was sooooo much fun
Sep 20, 2016
Loved all the weekend activities
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time loved the live band Saturday night
Sep 20, 2016
Internet cable super staticky. Clear channels were not available. My wife Asked for assistance while I was out of town and the maintenance man said it must be our new TV's connection. Got home checked connection at home tv is perfect
Sep 19, 2016
We were a group of 8 rigs and grouped together had a great time will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Love the site but your cable service was bad at this site but overall great time will be back again with our RV group
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award