San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 20, 2016
Good location and well organized site. :-)
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Awsome campground, great dog friendly, aCrivitz filled resort
Dec 19, 2016
Very friendly,helpful. Cleanliness fantastic. Great optional spots. We like the location. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park with more amenities than I could imagine! Our space was large with plenty of room between trailers and we had a concrete patio with a table, chairs, and a fire pit! The park was decorated very cute for Christmas. As far as commuting, we Uber-d our way around to the different attractions which were usually no more than about 15miles from rnour longest commute to La Jolla!
Dec 17, 2016
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Dec 17, 2016
very friendly staff, but the location is noisy and sweetwater creek just beside is ugly.
Dec 15, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. We highly recommend it.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We liked that you have a dog park for our dogs to play in. It's usually pretty nice and relaxing here. However, this time we experienced a lot of construction noise and grounds maintenance, which was somewhat bothersome. We will probably come back another year. Just hope all the construction is done by then.
Dec 12, 2016
We enjoy staying here however the Breakfast with Santa isnt something we'd do again. The food would have been good if we ever got more than one plate. There wasn't enough to feed us, so we made our own breakfast after we just paid $27 for it. It should have been served to the campers instead of them serving themselves because people were taking plate fulls and then there wasnt enough for others.
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff! Best loco moco! Cleanest camping! So fun
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Kids enjoyed all the christmas festivities! Thanks
Dec 11, 2016
Nicely maintained; professional staff
Dec 07, 2016
Narrow lanes, no lead car to the parking area. Better lighting and visibility, would help. People with big rigs have a hard time moving around.
Dec 07, 2016
Pricey but great friendly place
Dec 05, 2016
This KOA is our favorite, I wish it was not so pricy for a hook up camp site but we do love it!!
Dec 05, 2016
We always like KOA Metro San Diego. It was good they moved movie night inside because it was cold. Great job KOA keeping my kids happy...
Dec 03, 2016
upon arrival the spot we had reserved to be next to the people we were camping with had been given away and we had to be moved in order to be together. This was extremely disappointing since we have camped here for the last 5 years in the same spots. It was still a good time but hopefully next year will not start off with a disappointment.
Dec 02, 2016
We always enjoy our time at KOA Metro.
Dec 01, 2016
Stay went very well, kids went swimming, rode bikes, Thanksgiving dinner was good. Will do this again next year.
Dec 01, 2016
Back up sites had plenty of room to back into and set up. Very kid friendly and felt totally safe.
Nov 30, 2016
Very good
Nov 30, 2016
Great experience Friendly staff Very clean and organized
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time as always. Just wish the WIFI was more reliable.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
just a great place for camping. The grounds are kept clean and the sites are big
Nov 29, 2016
Thanksgiving weekend with all the relatives. The staff were very helpful. They are the reason we keep coming back!!
Nov 29, 2016
I had issues with my space and they were nice to move me around after my disappointment. Here's a tip: Don't book the "value" site if you have kids!!
Nov 29, 2016
What a great staff, Ramon, Carol always treat me as part of the KOA family, thanks
Nov 28, 2016
we actually used the sand castle cafe and the food was great .
Nov 28, 2016
Loved this park! definitely will be back for another stay.
Nov 28, 2016
we all had a great time in spite of the rain the kids absolutely loved the bikes the bubbles the cookies and everything else the food at the cafe was excellent and the service from everyone is also excellent the two cable guys got our cable and we were all set this was our fourth and I am sure that we will be back thanks again another great job KOA Metro
Nov 28, 2016
Have been stopping in every time we are in the area for alot of years. Great place, gracious hosts.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, lots to do at campground and surrounding area
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. The entire park was pretty full, but the staff was on the ball. All areas kept extremely clean at all time. Friendly staff and friendly neighbors. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Nov 28, 2016
This was my first time here and they put me in a site right next to the current construction project when there were other sites available. They should fill these spots last due to the construction. The site was small and I was also next to what looked like a rig that was on an extended stay and due to the small site every time I walked out of my trailer door i smelled their sewer.
Nov 28, 2016
Construction was loud !
Nov 28, 2016
Excited about new pool area. Would like jump pillow open after dark, until at least 7 or 8 pm.
Nov 28, 2016
We really enjoy coming to this place. Customer service is absolutely the best. Our kids enjoy all the activities. We can't wait for the summer to enjoy the new pool and spas. Love this place!!!
Nov 27, 2016
Park itself was very nice. Spots were a bit tight for big rigs as far as pulling in and out. Turning radius due to trees.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wish we had reserved the deluxe sites. I plan on getting one of those sites next Thankagiving.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, plenty of employees that were nice and friendly, plenty of activities for young kids. I would recommend a breakfast buffet
Nov 27, 2016
Great family fun campground! Looking forward to coming back soon!
Nov 27, 2016
We had such a GREAT time last week. We camped with all of our kids and grandkids and you were able to accommodate us all being near each other. There was so much to do at the campground and it is close to all of the fabulous activities that San Diego has to offer. We will definitely come again and look forward to the new improved children's activity area!
Nov 27, 2016
Love the KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
We have had nothing but good times with family and friends. I would like to be able to pick sites to make it easier to group us together.
Nov 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps