San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2015
This was about our fifth time here,that alone says it all.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very clean employee helpful and friendly
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Super clean and quite. Loved the gated dog park!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Perfect. This is a beautiful park with lots of amenities. Clean and well manicured. Staff are excellent and very professional.
Jan 01, 2015
Only one thing I'd improve on. Either provide more assistance at the office counter or a sign one person as a concierge. While we tried to check in, there were only two staff and one was providing in depth San Diego tourist information while there was a line out the door.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Very lovely stay. We thought the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds were green and full of tree, beautifully landscape. Lots of activities for the kids, kid friendly. We needed an adaptor for our electricity and they let us borrow one at no charge. Bathrooms was dirty most of our stay other than that we would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2014
Lots to do for grandkids. Very clean and well keep.
Dec 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs, great location, friendly staff and lots to do. A few things that would make it even better is change the bathroom hand dryers to quieter models like the one by Dysen. More bathrooms. Better Wifi and cable systems
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice park, lots of trees, large paved sites, great dog areas, great fun things for kids to do & super friendly staff. Clean restrooms although they could use updating at least new showerheads.No pancake breakfasts, ice cream socials, or any social activities for campers to mingle. There is Highway noise but a nice place to stay.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
One of the top RV parks we have been to. Very clean & well kept & a lot of activities available. Large variety of sites available is a plus for any person or family.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Very nice place to stay and in a great location to be, so you can see all that San Diego has to offer.
Dec 28, 2014
The facility is beautiful and easy to get to. We had one neighbor that kept us up until 3:30 am on Christmas morning. We called several times to get someone over to tell them to be quit. No one answered the security phone. Then the next day a dog barked all day and night. They did not care one bit about what was going on in the park. Very frustrating.
Dec 27, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holiday. The campground is lovely and the dog park is wonderful! Your location is do convenient for visiting area attractions. I know we'll be back!
Dec 26, 2014
The Wifi was very weak
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
The spa needs to be cleaned more often do to sand in bottom every thing else was great a usual tks
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
delightful surprise right in my own backyard. loved the stay. thank-you.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We camped there with a camping group. Sites were nice and meeting room was great. Ramon was particularly helpful as we had some challenges. Thank you Ramon. Office staff was great and Group Coordinator was wonderful to work with. Thank you San Diego Metro KOA.
Dec 18, 2014
This was our second trip back to the San Diego Metro KOA for Thanksgiving. We had such a great time last year we had to come back. All of the KOA staff members were so nice and made us feel very welcome to be there. We lock forward to coming back again next year.
Dec 18, 2014
Even in the rain, we had so much fun! This is a gorgeous campground, very clean and perfectly maintained. We will definitely be back!
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was a bit chilly, but we had a wonderful time. Our granddaughter is going through a tough time right now. So it was great to see the smile on her little face.We will be back with another batch of grand kids. Thanks to all the staff and Santa, it was fun. Love the breakfast too. Marie Hilber
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We were very impressed with the camp ground it had everything you could think of. Best camping experience so far!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 14, 2014
We have been camping since 1999. This was by far the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. And, luckily for us, on this particular stay we needed alot of help .. and everyone was informed, bright, energetic, and polite. Well done!
Dec 13, 2014
Very Clean campground.Family friendly.
Dec 13, 2014
This is a great KOA campground! Lots of grass and trees and large sites. Nice restrooms, very clean. A real surprise to have so much space in an urban campground. Definitely the best place for RV camping in San Diego.
Dec 11, 2014
Sewer smell throughout the park, poor signage for camping spots, trash far away and not marked very well .bathrooms disgusting .
Dec 09, 2014
All your staff bent over backwards to be helpful and provide whatever we needed. The facilities were great for our rally. The tree and decorations were a nice addition.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Very good location, close to every thing
Dec 05, 2014
Staff & grounds are amazing & wonderful we appreciate your patience in our delayed arrival & for helding a site for us that is beyond good customer relations! Only complaint we have is the backed up sewage at the dump at our site we had to leave our trailer for an hour while it cleared up. Aside from that you're a 10 Star RV Resort thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.