San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Awesome people Wonderful experience
Mar 28, 2017
This campground has always been a favourite of ours. Several years ago we camped in a tent trailer and now in a hybrid trailer. Staff always courteous and helpful. Grounds clean and well maintained. The roses that have always flourished seem ill this year. The aphids seem to be taking a bite out of them. Some trees have been cut down as well. Hope they will grow back. Expensive here.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, facilities and grounds are so well maintained. They really go out of the way to make sure everyone has a great time, so many things for the kiddos to do as well as the whole family. This is my second trip to KOA San Diego, and will continue staying with them on all future visits.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time, really nice, clean, friendly, and clean place.
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, family friendly...
Mar 28, 2017
They didn't tell us that the area was under construction. Front desk was not very welcoming or accommodating. Loud construction noises at 7am every morning. Lawn Guy every morning. Blower at breakfast time. It had to be the worst trip ever.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place! Nice layout, a bit tight but once in it's great. Grass,trees,very friendly staff! Kid friendly. I will come back!
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Great, to back all the kid activities where only on the weekend!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great experience
Mar 27, 2017
Best KOA!! Thanks Bell family for all your hard work making your KOA a great place to stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Well organized/ trained staff. One of the Best KOA's we have visited.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a blast really didn't even need to leave the KOA to find something to do. Thanks.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. Very clean and family oriented!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
The people were great, the Kampgeound immaculate and there was lots to do. Good location, too. Very nice.
Mar 26, 2017
We've stayed here before and loved it. There is lots for the kids to do. We were really disappointed this trip. We decided to upgrade our sight to a deluxe to have a little more room and much to our disappointment there was construction every day from 8-4:30. I wanted to be able to sit outside during the day and enjoy the mild weather but my view was a construction crew with loud equipment.
Mar 26, 2017
It was awesome!!
Mar 26, 2017
This stay was so entertaining for our grandkids. Every one was so kind and helpful. The park was so clean..
Mar 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facility, friendly friendly friendly people who always went out of their way to help us.
Mar 25, 2017
Loved it! Would have picked a spot off the main street though.
Mar 24, 2017
convenient, clean, helpul staff, great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Amazing place to stay around San Diego. The staff is courteous and professional. The grounds are well kept and clean. I would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Stayed at the Koa 4 nights and no wifi besides that the spaces are very small.
Mar 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. The grounds are very clean and well kept. The kids really liked the pool - and look forward to the new pool coming later in 2017. The Sand Castle Cafe had good food and great service. The activities were really good. The only small complaint is that the bathrooms could be cleaned a bit more frequently. Overall, this is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Mar 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. We store our travel trailer there for the convenience of having it set up and waiting for us when we arrive. This last visit we checked in and was sent to our space. To our suprise we pulled up to an empty site. Somehow someone overlooked that we requested a premium trailer pull. Thank goodness someone was still there that could perform the setup.
Mar 23, 2017
No internet service for the 3 day stay and little interest in accommodation to the problem or acceptance of responsibility. .
Mar 23, 2017
Great place. Great dog park.
Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Fun activities for the kids. Close enough to downtown San Diego. Would love to come back when the new pool is done.
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the campground. Kids loved all the activities, especially the pool. Never did get the Wi-Fi to work, but the rest was great!
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds are fine but absolutely no internet and TV signal goes in and out.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Quiet. Can't tell you are right in the middle of the city. Close to all of our destinations. Many fun things for our kids to do!
Mar 20, 2017
We love staying here, the place is kept up well and it is very clean, but we do NOT like that you cannot reserve particular spots like at other campgrounds. You have to take what you're given.
Mar 20, 2017
Love it
Mar 20, 2017
Check-in & check-out is quick & easy. The place is clean & well maintained. There's plenty of equipment to rent.
Mar 19, 2017
We are very happy with our KOA experience . The only drawbacks are the lousy WI FI and limited TV channels available. Channel 7 cuts out about 6 times per hour.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a great stay! Lots of activities for the kids. The dog park is nice, but need a grass area for dogs to run too.
Mar 19, 2017
Love this KOA! We were so disappointed when we started RVing that 99% of rv parks cater to older folks only. Love that this place welcomes children with open arms and provides so much for them to do! Everyone who worked here was so nice and the grounds were very kept up.We Love the location too. We plan to go many more times in the future.
Mar 18, 2017
Well kept. My only comments are WiFi is not good and sites are tight. Would have liked better markings of row numbers since there was no escort.
Mar 18, 2017
All around nice clean park. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillows and playground. The down side was the crows. They started crowing very loudly about 4:30 in the morning and crow poop everywhere. The firewood was wet and very hard to burn. We bought wood from store down the street. Besides the crows and wood it was a very nice park.
Mar 18, 2017
fantastic place everyone was great. However we never got our fire ring we asked for when we checked in
Mar 18, 2017
Great campground. Had a great time.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice park with very good facilities and Ceilie helped us wonderfully despite our rather complicated questions.
Mar 18, 2017
It was clean, friendly,lots of things for the kids to do, Great pool, great dog park, lots of things to do near by, and easy to get to.
Mar 18, 2017
Love this park. Have been coming here for many years. One big complaint now. The park has the worst cable service and Wi-Fi of any park we have stayed. Needs big improvement.
Mar 18, 2017
friendly staff and great spot. kids loved it and close to alot of stuff to do. the three wheeled bikes were a great hit!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award