San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at the KOA. Great amenities too!
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. We were with 5 other units who all requested sites together. We were spread out more than expected.
Mar 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, large campsites, pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Centrally located, great place to stay.
Mar 10, 2015
as with most rv parks the wifi is annoying as it keeps buffering when steaming netfix from a laptop
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
It was our second time to stay here. We have already recommended to others. Nice place.
Mar 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the activities and our host Courtney. Beautiful campground.
Mar 07, 2015
I stayed at the park for 3 months. My stay was quite nice, the park was clean. I didn't use pool really do any activities related to park. The best thing about the park was all things for children to do. there are two playgrounds and jumping pillows, rock climbing wall too cool guys good job. I will say that the prices to rent there bikes and use the shooting gallery was a bit much. dog park nice
Mar 07, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, very clean and friendly place. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 06, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2015
Very clean, spaced out sites. There were always KOA workers about cleaning, picking up and checking facilities. It was one of the best campsites we stayed at in our 3 week journey.
Mar 04, 2015
Campground is beautifully maintained. We could not get the cable tv to work however. We didn't bother to inform the office as we watched dvds.
Mar 03, 2015
very clean and the people that work there are great.
Mar 03, 2015
We are new owners of a class c motorhome. We had the best time ever. The park is beautiful, and the staff so friendly and helpful. We have reservations to return in Oct., but will be back before then!
Mar 03, 2015
Everyone is very friendly
Mar 03, 2015
5 nights. Great location. Nice dog park. Pleasant staff. You should promote easy access to Avis rental cars and a variety of restaurants nearby. We will be back.
Mar 03, 2015
We love Koa Chula Vista. Staff is always great, campground is clean and has a lot to do. They now have a food stand. We ordered their pizza and it is really good.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a great time. The entire staff was awesome. The park is clean and quiet. Well located with easy access to all of the great tourist attractions. I especially want to mention Hector from the shop area. He was a godsend , I had left all of my leveling blocks at home. Hector was off work and headed home. He stopped, got keys and opened a storage area and helped me get some blocks. Thanks .
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Greatest KOA on the West Coast
Feb 26, 2015
Love the cleanliness, organization. Really enjoyed having a restaurant on sire. Good food and great service.
Feb 24, 2015
I have always enjoyed this KOA but don't stay as often because the cost is way above average for KOA's
Feb 23, 2015
As wagon Master for the Jewel Jipsies this weekend we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2015
Outstanding campground...great for kids, friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Wish we were still there!
Feb 23, 2015
Great park, especially for kids, would of given it a five if not for the execissive bird droppings on my motorhome.
Feb 23, 2015
excellent....the space we rented was a great location.....everything was great....only problem.....hard to get around with all the children on those rented bikes and all...area at beginning of entrance was over run with guests on bikes, etc....I feel that there should be areas prohibited from those that rent...there was really no one supervising....guests do not pay attention to others...
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice park. Very well kept. Many activities and nice layout for the kids.
Feb 23, 2015
Expensive, but that's SoCal.
Feb 22, 2015
The cleanliness of the property and friendliness of the staff are tops! Its central location is perfect for seeing the sights of the San Diego area. Easy access to freeways, grocery stores and restaurants.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
We love our month long stay at San Diego Metro KOA. We travel with our canine dependents and they have a great bark park plus lots of places to walk with our pups. Office staff is most friendly and helpful. I also do a travel blog and enjoy taking pictures here...the flowers and trees are beautiful!
Feb 21, 2015
The park is beautiful however I was not happy that I could not be accomidated for Two extra days,also I felt the pricing was high
Feb 21, 2015
Loved the park and the people were friendly and helpful. Wifi was limited. The bikes and rock climbing wall were a bit pricey. Kids loved the playground, pool, & jumping pillows.
Feb 19, 2015
Young families seemed to be having fun and that's really what KOA is all about I guess. For us though, it was crowded, the roads were narrow, it was extremely expensive and the internet on evenings and weekends was a disgrace. What's not to like?
Feb 19, 2015
This KOA is by far the best that we've visited in the West!! Will always return to it.
Feb 19, 2015
We had a great experience! The staff was wonderful and helpful! The campground was clean and well kept. Thanks KOA!!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Only one negative comment - signage, signage, signage. Saw many incoming RVs having trouble locating their site and at night it was a nightmare.
Feb 18, 2015
Showers and bathrooms needed to be cleaned better and enforce the quiet hours more diligently. No generators running at night next to tents!
Feb 18, 2015
always pleasant...
Feb 18, 2015
When we first arrived we were given a spot to small for our motor home. But we went up to the front and received a new one. No questions asked. Very nice people working for you! Love staying there.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
First off, this is one of my all time favorite KOA's. But this time I arrived at my site (#8008) was inundated with bird poop, especially our picnic table, which took us some time to clean up. When paying as much for a site as we did, the place should be immaculate. Someone dropped the ball. But we'll be back!
Feb 17, 2015
Had a fantastic time, friends came with us in their RV too. Asked for a spot with grass, close to the playground, and near our friends. I got exactly what I asked for, if not more. We love going there, the staff is great, the place is very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to going back soon.
Feb 17, 2015
Loved the campsite! We usually stay on a different one, but we liked this one even better.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Kamp groung vey clean and well maintained. See you soon.
Feb 17, 2015
As usual a wonderful stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Stayed with 2 other families with kids under 8. They wore themselves out on the balloon jumper!!! What a great idea. Can't wait to come back. Thank for a wonderful time. By the way the place is amazingly well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.