San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
big level sites. clean. beautiful grounds. great pet area
Sep 13, 2014
Lots of activities, great staff, super clean everywhere.
Sep 13, 2014
My only problem is that being disabled military, there was no designation for handicapped bathroom stalls or showers, so everyone was using the larger stalls making it difficult at best to use the restroom or shower facilities, and no fold down seat in the shower stall itself.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms. For me the showers need to be upgraded but I guess they are standard for the amount of people u have thru there. Well maintained. Like all the trees.
Sep 10, 2014
Best Service and help on Ticketsquestions and booking besides the perfect campground
Sep 10, 2014
A very nice, clean and well run KOA which I would recommend to anyone, very helpful staff as well. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2014
Always a friendly staff. Camped here for years and enjoy the ongoing improvements. First time problem this trip was overspray from sprinklers soaked my real rugs. Other than that, great.
Sep 09, 2014
I was disappointed by the smell at our campsite. Throughout our stay our site smelled very strongly of sewage. I spoke to front desk and they basically said "deal with it" I paid over $90 per night for a site that smelled like a toilet. I've stayed at this campground before w/ not problems. This was a disappointing experience. I emailed and left a voicemail for campground manager & got no reply
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 3rd trip in a year. We really enjoy time with you at San Diego Metro.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, great place for kids BUT you have to work on the speed limit, someone said we can't control how fast they go, Oh YES you can ! either by bumps or warnings, it's your ark, do it! And let's don't forget the Crows, they Crap waaaaay too much. especially around 3206, and you even cut a tree out and trimmed it. But I'm sure you got more than my comment on the Crows. See you
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome place to stay and will definitely be returning year after year. This was my first time staying here and my family and myself loved it. Only gave four stars because the ants and bird poop was pretty bad so bring some spray and window cleaner and that will fix your issues. Thanks KOA for making a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful, shady place to stay. Easy to find and get to!
Sep 08, 2014
We needed our staycation. Could not have been better. Special thanks to Ramon and all the KOA staff. We recharged our batteries for the new week. Thanks Again!
Sep 08, 2014
It is the perfect site for a group of 5yr old and younger. So close to the play structure. The only minus was the amount of small paper wrappers previous campers had left in the grass. Wish people would be more thoughtful. That was minor when compared to our over all experience.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful...quiet...we enjoyed your KOA
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Lots of Activities. Facilities very well maintained. Staff pleasant!
Sep 06, 2014
We loved all the extra landscaping details; flowers, bird feeders, hummingbird feeders, and the grounds were immaculate. Friendly staff too! We will be back and have already told friends!
Sep 05, 2014
Really nice place to stay
Sep 05, 2014
Amazing weekend, from check in to check out! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2014
my husband and I enjoy going to this KOA however, we make ahead of time reservations and get placed in a very small area, and with an ant problem! We were so close to our neighbor that we had to SHARE the eating area!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Labor day weekend was packed, we had the worst spot ever, right next to the playground and basketball court, kids shooting balls til 10:30 or so. Then on Saturday evening there was a party with loud talking until 2AM made it hard to get to sleep. Your staff did a fairly descent job of keeping up with the restrooms and stuff. The pool was being used by local residents.
Sep 04, 2014
Always a Great time, courteous help full staff. Clean family friendly environment with plenty. activities for ALL. Called in on a very busy weekend at 10 Staff found a spot for a large trailer had it pulled out and set up by one. Thanks ,
Sep 03, 2014
The jump pillows were the best addition ever, kids loved it. Please consider adding some water fountains for the thirsty kiddos
Sep 03, 2014
Great place o camp. Always first class
Sep 03, 2014
Great stay we will be back
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent Campgrounds and your Staff are amazing. We enjoyed the Music on Friday night. Our Grandchildren all had fun riding the bikes you have there. Looking forward to returning to spend time with you again soon. Thank You. Terry & Janet Carter
Sep 03, 2014
great place, great staff. highly recommend
Sep 03, 2014
My family and I have stayed here several times, we just love it! This campground is great and offers so much to do for the kids. I love the k9 park so fun for our chihuahua. Can't wait till our next visit, thanks KOA for another great stay!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great but the wifi system needs some work.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
wow wow wow we will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
This has been an annual family/friends trip for 3 years &more families join in every year. A new friend said he was so impressed by being greeted when he arrived for the busy Labor Day weekend. We love the activities and the safe environment for the kids so much, we have already booked next years stay. The camp hosts are engaging, caring, happy & true hosts all around. Thank you for all you do!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff are very friendly. Lots of family oriented/kid activities. Lots of kids zipping around streets and skidding out in gravel,which can be a bit bothersome. Also, some sites are right on top of each other meaning very little privacy. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the cooking demo! My kids had so much to do and they are all ages. Looking forward to our next trip!
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff Clean campground and bathrooms Lots to do for kids Dog friendly place
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground We love it here , and the children love the bouncing balloon
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful kampground. It was well-maintained and well-staffed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of kid friendly activities. Conveniently located, clean and friendly. Great Labor Day weekend. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2014
As always my favorite place to camp in San Diego. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. Campground is beautiful. We had a wonderful time and are already trying to find another weekend to get away and camp here. The Best!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.