San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
Mar 11, 2016
The one area where I feel this location can use improvement is in how the staff welcomes travelers to the KOA campground as well as San Diego. This was my second time staying here in the past two months and I must say that the people working the front desk leave a lot to be desired when it comes to being nice, friendly, and welcoming with their customers checking in after being on the road.
Mar 11, 2016
Your park had something for all my kids and grandkids as well as for my wife and I.
Mar 11, 2016
Paradise in Chula Vista Could not ask for anything more of this campground. Clean, wide spaces and very friendly staff. Wanted to stay long term.
Mar 11, 2016
Great park nice and helpful staff
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed 4 months. Grounds well maintained. Close to highways.
Mar 09, 2016
Nice clean place with many amenities, to include restaurants and stuff out the gate
Mar 08, 2016
Good as usual
Mar 08, 2016
Travelling across your country for our 59th wedding anniversary
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms could stand a renovation.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would say main issue for us was the amount of vehicle traffic and the speeds those vehicles were traveling. We have 2 small children and that was a little stressful.
Mar 07, 2016
Our kiddos always have so much fun. The campsites are super clean and so are the activity areas. Only thing I noticed was a strong sewer odor by the park but it came and went and I think is probably to be somewhat expected. Thanks for another great time!
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground, especially for kids. Lots to do and very close to stores, activities and the water.
Mar 07, 2016
Once 'again' we had a fantastic time at your KOA in Chula Vista. Its our 'Grand Kids' favorite place to stay. Two girls in particular made it even more special for Julian, Andrew and us...(Sorry, my bad, but I didn't get their names) but they both worked the Rock Wall, Tie Dye, and then Lazer Tag. They made our stay with 'our Kids' even more special. Thanks again, Ray & Pam Tooth J & A
Mar 07, 2016
Especially liked the healthy cooking class activity. Your representative was knowlegable, thoughtful, and fun. She lit a fire in me to cook healthier meals for my family. Thank you KOA. 😊
Mar 06, 2016
Comfortable, helpful staff, wonderful hot showers, like having good food on site.
Mar 06, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean, but the internet was almost non-existent & cable TV was spotty. Unexpected for the high price of the park.
Mar 06, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities for families w/kids, even though that was not our situation. Very convenient location for exploring San Diego, Coronado, and surroundings.
Mar 05, 2016
This is the second week in a row we went there. It's a great RV park.
Mar 04, 2016
Wifi sucked never got it work on our lot. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 04, 2016
Could not have been better. The staff was so helpful with the storage of our rv. We will for sure be back!
Mar 04, 2016
Wonderful, clean park. We love staying there. C. bieberdorf
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice park. Lots to do. Good dog park. Very noisy though. Lots of workers all day long plus helicopters from local base.
Mar 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and has reasonably priced laundry facilities. The Sand Castle food was quite tasty and again, reasonably priced. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I never could get on the WiFi for the three days that we stayed there.
Mar 03, 2016
It's simple, Bell rhymes with swell, says it all for me. 10 stays so far
Mar 02, 2016
I have stayed at KOA's for years and always expect the best. This was no exception.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice location. Friendly people. Clean and well organized facilities.
Mar 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. it was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We are coming back in June plus other family members👍🏾
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Loved our stay. Second time there in 4 months and will continue to stay and tell others.
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful park. We always enjoy our stay at SD KOA
Feb 27, 2016
Easy to schedule. Very convenient. Pleasant staff. Nice venue.
Feb 27, 2016
Never staying in a KOA I wasn't expecting much. I've heard good things about this park but never went there. I'm so glad I did. It was extremely clean, the staff couldn't do enough. They were all great. There is a good amount to do there, not being a resort. They have a small cafe and the food was awesome. I liked it so much I joined there frequent travelers club and I'll be staying at KOA's.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice park, well designed and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Everything was in order. Safe feeling!
Feb 24, 2016
Good access to all San Diego attractions. Well maintained grounds and amenities. Cafe serves good food. Friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
My friend told me about this KOA after staying there for the October fun! She said my grandkids would love it. Although when we went there weren't any extra things happening, we still had a wonderful time. They loved the jumping pillows, park and the pool. Everything was so clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We loved that we were able to do a late check out. Thank you again
Feb 24, 2016
Excellent park with one major problem. The wifi is unavailable. For this reason I would go to another park next time.
Feb 23, 2016
All of you were easy to talk and the food at the cafe was excellent!
Feb 23, 2016
Good stay.
Feb 23, 2016
overpriced and terrible cancellation policy( loss of deposit
Feb 22, 2016
Fun
Feb 22, 2016
beautiful park and great staff
Feb 22, 2016
Perfect place to bring your kids, grandchildren!! Swimming, bike riding, jumping, climbing and meeting new friends!
Feb 22, 2016
One of the best run and maintained KOA. Curious helpful hardworking staff. Neat clean with many amenities we've never seen before. Location is convient for RV park in San Diego area but noisy right under expressways. We will stay here again.
Feb 19, 2016
great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps