San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Very clean resort. Great well groomed landscaping. The FRIENDLY, knowledgeable and helpful staff will guide you through the many local tourist options. The RV spaces are generous in size & well shaded by trees. The many park activities will appeal to all visitors + a huge new bounce pillow attraction is a magnet for all ages and will guarantee memories that will last in every families memories...E
Jun 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, very helpful staff, always ready to give a hand when possible. Clean pool area. Nice playground and cool jumping pillows. Great service that cars can be rent at the KOA. Just one little point for improvment. Main restrooms and lanudry should be renovated within the next few years - but they were clean and nice. Best from Switzerland.
Jun 24, 2014
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately when checking in, they did not add additional car and 2 people to the original bill when I asked, so I had to go to office on Saturday to pay. Should have been added when first checked in. Overall a clean park and restrooms. Did enjoy our stay and will return.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Are family would like to take a second and THANK YOU for all you do to make our time away from home so pleasant. Your hard work and pleasing personalities make all the difference making this KOA so fun, enjoyable and relaxing. All the employees there work as a team to make sure that everyone's stay is perfect. The place shows it. Grounds are well maintained.
Jun 23, 2014
good sites but very loud because of much work into the campground, many bad educated children and adults, campground does not follow his own rules (neither at the pool nor what belongs to the quiet times)
Jun 23, 2014
It is a great place for the kids but the pool was very dirty and I did not allow my child in it and the front playground smelled of sewage. Once those 2 issues are rectified, it is a great place for kids with plenty to do.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
First time at a KOA and loved it. Great activities for the kids and family. Planning my next camping trip at a KOA campground
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent
Jun 23, 2014
Our best getaway spot.
Jun 23, 2014
Best campground we've ever stayed in. Our history with the SD metro KOA dates back to 2004, and since that date we've seen constant improvements and upgrades to an already stellar campground. Our kids have a great time with the youth activities, and overall look forward to staying here. That's simply not the case with other campgrounds. We're customers for life. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was fantastic except there was a really bad odor at the pool. At first we thought it was the dumpsters across from the pool so my husband closed the lids but it was still there. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be staying again. And we actually plan on staying at koa's a lot more. My kids really enjoyed themselves and they loved the activities. Keep it up!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. Extremely clean and helpful staff everywhere.
Jun 23, 2014
great facility wonderful staff had an ant problem but for the most part it was a great experience I plan on returning soon.
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is awesomely maintained with very friendly staff who are always wearing a smile and ready to assist you in whatever you need. I was working in the area and stayed here for almost 5 months and I most enjoyed coming home from work and enjoying all the roses and landscaping, just relaxing as con be!!
Jun 22, 2014
Love it here1 We don't have children, but we have a pet, she loved it here! Nice shady trees to keep cool. Nice and quiet in the evening. camping sites nice and roomy! Plenty of markets no need to pack ahead of time! Need a refill on your propane tank? they will fill it for you! #LoveSandiegometroKOA#
Jun 22, 2014
Campground extremely well kept, personnel more than helpful, very close to freeway access for sightseeing in the area. Definitely a FIVE star.
Jun 21, 2014
This was our second stay here this year. We were so impressed after our stay in March that we knew we would be back. The campground is clean, well maintained, beautiful landscaping and friendly employees. We love all the fun things that are available for the kids. It feels secure with the gate closed at night and everyone seems to respect the quiet time. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back
Jun 21, 2014
What a jewel of a KOA. We came with our two grandsons and they really enjoyed all of the activities , especially the jumping pillows . Beautiful grounds with lots of trees! The staff kept the grounds spotless...thanks for the wonderful visit! We wiil return again.
Jun 21, 2014
Pricey but a beautiful campground
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, quiet at night, nice size spaces, big trees, grass, plenty for families to do very imaginative , good size doggy park. Really nice staff very helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
we truly enjoyed our stay this week. The weather was perfect for riding bikes, going to the beach or just hanging out at the pool. The kids had the best time, the jumping pillows were a hit. The sites were clean and spacious and the KOA staff was wonderful. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy staying at San Diego KOA. It's a great place to just relax and there are things to do in case we want to be more active. I especially appreciate the beautiful flowers, bird and hummingbird feeders. There is something beautiful to look at everywhere you go. I enjoy walking through the park with my dog to see the beautiful landscaping. We're looking forward to our next visit
Jun 18, 2014
First time at this park. We will be back. Very courteous staff.
Jun 18, 2014
I think it is a bit much to charge guest 10 dollars when they are only there for a couple of hours, the cable also tends to be sketchy on some of the channels
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is staffed with friendly, knowledgeable and helpful individuals. The park is kept very well and is close to virtually anything that one would want to do in San Diego.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Family friendly, clean, beautiful. We love this KOA!
Jun 17, 2014
A really nice park. Very family oriented. Landscaping, site placements are really nice, thoughtfully done. The services provided go above and beyond most parks. The staff was always cheerful, helpful and eager to make sure the guests needs were met!
Jun 17, 2014
Yes, this is the KOA of the hear 2013 and yes personnel and amanities are excellent. However, like many other KOA's, location is not great. Right next to Freeway 805. And not in a nice part of the San Diego area. Bus is nearby, but travelling takes a lot of time. Pro is that landscaping is OK and sites are spatious enough. This KOA is OK, but not the best e.g. we liked KOA Ontario Niagara better
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was excellent and helpful, especially with children. All facilities were clean - bathrooms, showers, playgrounds. We loved our stay and will tell everyone we know
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a very good stay. One comment is enforce the rules, we saw clothes lines with laundry in several sites and the "quiet" times were not observed. Overall though your park was wonderful.
Jun 16, 2014
I would give it five stars but it seems the park is looking a bit run down
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first time camping in a number of years. We brought our brand new trailer and 3 of our grandkids. The campground is excellent and we all had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. There are plenty of on site activities and the setting is very nice even though in an urban environment. There is good access to freeways get to San Diego attractions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how detail oriented this camp is. More like a resort than a campground!
Jun 16, 2014
My kids always have a great time, I only wish your location was moved to either the beach area, or up in the mountains!
Jun 16, 2014
I was staying to try out the new RV that I had just purchased that afternoon and it was a great stay and a very nice campground. Thanks Ken
Jun 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this campground! It is very clean. So much to do for the family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Definitely going again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.