San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
I think people should be advised when checking in about walking thru people campsites. We constantly had people walk thru. Also we had a guest that did not respect quiet hours, they were playing there music well after 10pm loud to the point my trailer rattle. We love this campground and will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2015
It is our fourth stay and we love the park. Anytime you have a problem they come to your aid. This time I had wifi problems and they fixed it even though their provider didn't. They day we were leaving we had a flat and it took us way past check out. No extra charge. Thank you to all employees. A great stay again.
Mar 26, 2015
We wish that you still provided a multi page campground info package. The print on the 1 page info sheet was so small that we had to use a magnifier to read. It did not provide area maps or local services. Please go back to the larger print and more complete campground/area pamphlet.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We have dogs - so enjoyed the great dog parks and the walk just ouside the park. Nice trees for shade, helpful and courteous staff. The only complaint I would have is the sewer smell which was quite prevalent
Mar 26, 2015
Love love loved it once again. Never have any complaints. The Jaso Family will ALWAYS come Home for holidays and any special ocassion. Thanks guys once again.
Mar 25, 2015
Very clean but sometimes had a sewer gas smell.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean facility. Hidden gem with easy access to the highway.
Mar 25, 2015
Great campground!
Mar 24, 2015
GREAT as always!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Gets better every year. Great staff. Kudos to the maintenance people.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to start an adventure from.
Mar 24, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Mar 23, 2015
We were part of the Corona Boat and Ski club group. Service and attitudes were great.
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well kept.
Mar 23, 2015
We are storing our trailer at the KOA, which is new for us. Great storage. Site 6005 for the 31 days was shaded and very quiet. Facilities were clean and neat; we found the staff friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our stay, and will be back. Thanx - Doug for Susan
Mar 23, 2015
Carol went out of her way to make sure my trailer was pulled out and ready for my wife it is always a great stay there.
Mar 23, 2015
The biggest problem Saturday night was quiet hours not being enforced. Loud music and loud party's at multiple camp sites until well past 12:30am. The other time we stayed it was perfect, must have just been the party night.
Mar 23, 2015
Nice quiet park with a nice pool and friendly staff. My two small dogs loved the dog park. Grandson really enjoyed the bounce area! We will be back!
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed the clean grassy, shaded park.
Mar 23, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Depending on the weekend it can get loud in the evenings but if your looking for peace and quiet your in the wrong place anyways. Will be back again soon!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
The only complaint is the noise of the traffic from the freeway
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We had a nice time at the San Diego Metro KOA, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. What we liked most was that the Campground is close to the city centre and we could go to the city by public transport and did not have to drive in the city with our RV.
Mar 21, 2015
Staff was so nice & helpful, excellent customer service. Well kept & attractive sites with trees & grass. Clean bathrooms. Great amenities & family friendly. We stayed toward the back, no problems with noise or ants. Easy access to beaches, zoo, etc. Much better than our stay a few months ago at Campland. We can't wait to return.
Mar 21, 2015
store did not have basic items pool nice hot tub great playground was really nice landscape was beautiful lots nice size, showers and bath house really nice fire rings nice idea need to tell other koas
Mar 18, 2015
It is a beautiful park. I loved the roses and the rest of the landscaping. Everyone was very helpful and obviously interested in making our stay great. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We had a very nice vacation. We are going to try to make this trip an annual trip.
Mar 17, 2015
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and amenities. Can take any group there. Love the dog area! I plan to go back without the RV just so we can stay in one of the cute little cabin. Or maybe even tent it.
Mar 16, 2015
Everyone was very helpful during our stay, Except when we pulled in after driving all day, it was dark out, and they would not show us to our campsite. We had never been here before and asked to be escorted. They refused and told to follow the arrows on the pavement. Well we got into a predicament and had to disconnect our puller, drove around many times and finally found it. Very tired after all
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly staff. Extremely kid friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Very crowded lots of kids on park streets on bikes & trikes stressful when driving. Too many homeless people camped next to park won't stay there again.
Mar 15, 2015
excellent KOA campground. Only reason I rated down is because of lack of internet services. Very cordial hosts and I appreciate that. We will return and recommend. Thanks.
Mar 15, 2015
The sites were lovely and clean, the rest rooms clean and accessible. The pool was nice and had a great hot tub. There was a trail with access from the park which was good for walks with your dog or for biking during the day. The only negative is campfires. It would be nice to have an area where they are not allowed. Not everyone enjoys the smoke and it aggravates asthma or breathing problems.
Mar 14, 2015
We have been regular visitors for 4 years and have 4 kids. There is always something for them to do!! We love that the staff is always cheerful, happy, positive, accommodating, and kind. The grounds are always immaculate and facilities clean! This Koa is our family's favorite place to vacation.
Mar 14, 2015
It was the maiden trip for our travel trailer. We had a great time. Enjoyed renting the reclining tricycles and ganging out as a family.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
All very good with exception of wi fi. IOS never worked. Android fair windows 8 decent.
Mar 11, 2015
A very beautiful well keeped KOA, only wish it wasnt so close to the freeway.
Mar 11, 2015
as always found the staff friendly & caring- the grounds/facilities clean and the atmosphere the calm & relaxing place we love to come to. thank you!
Mar 11, 2015
Nice park. Close to attractions. Found the other campers extremely unfriendly
Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at the KOA. Great amenities too!
Mar 10, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. We were with 5 other units who all requested sites together. We were spread out more than expected.
Mar 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, large campsites, pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Centrally located, great place to stay.
Mar 10, 2015
as with most rv parks the wifi is annoying as it keeps buffering when steaming netfix from a laptop
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
It was our second time to stay here. We have already recommended to others. Nice place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.