San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The place was really fun. The price was way to high though. Also when we plugged in to the 50 amp our 2 tv' s and satellite dvr box immediately got fried. Smoke coming out of everything. Needless too say that's going to cost us a pretty penny to replace everything,
Jul 05, 2015
Suggest need to control safety for drivers and bike drivers.
Jul 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities for the kids were fantastic! The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly. Only negative was the hot tub was not clean.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great had lots to do for the kids & adults snack bar food was very good also.
Jul 04, 2015
My stay was excellent. The staff are great and the campground is first class.looking forward to many more stays in the future!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
local channels on cable would have been nice. The tree sap and bird do make clean up hard. Mosquitos were a problem Otherwise a great stay as always.
Jul 03, 2015
Things have gotten a little run down. The bathrooms at both ends were dirty all times of the day.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the setting, the café, the store, etc. - but too many overly loud adults and kids late at night, plus too many vehicles misparked - which made it hard to get around.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
It is a great location if you want to visit San Diago by public transportation. The staff is great and very helpfull.
Jul 03, 2015
Very poor WiFi system
Jul 03, 2015
There for only 1 night but was very nice staff was friendly and the grounds where kept up very well
Jul 03, 2015
Every time we camp here (over many years), they've added more goodies. It just keeps getting better and better. And the customer service is unparalleled!
Jul 02, 2015
We could not have had a better time. The grounds were very clean and the staff was right on top of keeping everything in perfect order. There was so much to do for our 12 yr old grandson he had trouble from day to day trying to plan out his day. We are looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Jul 02, 2015
Super
Jul 02, 2015
Love your RV park. Best KOA we have stayed in. Good location. Only one negative...and it is a biggie for us. Your internet provider is TERRIBLE! Tengointernet is doing harm to your reputation and you should terminate their contract immediately.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the most fun KOA we have stayed at! We had Boy Scouts with us and they were completing their First Aid Merit Badge. This KOA let us use their conference room for training at no charge and on very little notice for our request to use it.
Jul 02, 2015
Smelled like sewage. Some employees seemed standoffish. Employees don't follow traffic rules and almost backed a vehicle into my daughter while making a 3 point turn in a left turn lane
Jul 01, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great amenities and staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Simply put, we love this place! It is the ClubMed of campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean. The Sand Castle Cafe was quite convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only recommendation I have would be to have more morning and mid-day activities for children.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a very well maintained facility. It is beautiful. A lot of things for kids and adults to do during the day! Very safe environment. The one thing that needs to be improved upon is the functionality of the front desk. They offer discounts on different activities such as legoland. If you need a quick item from the store it may not be quick.
Jun 30, 2015
this is a great base to explore san diego attractions. the staff was friendly courteous and helpful. the camp itself was very clean and set up nicely. we will be back for future adventures.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great, grounds were clean - the crows were terrible!! 5am for an hour each morning was a bit much.
Jun 30, 2015
great place if you have kids and love a crowd.very loud,lots of people, lots of rented bikes riding around,lodes of tents. they have a great turnover, but to much for me. i like a little piece and quite.
Jun 30, 2015
Good customer service. Lots of family activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Never got a receipt via email, please send it.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good, but sure missed the Sunday morning pancake breakfast (the Sand Castle breakfast was not as good) and the ice-cream night event.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!! The staff is great, the grounds impeccable and we love the location for the areas that we like to go to!
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is they need to institute some type of bank lineup where the next person waiting is helped first. Other campers would just walk up to the counter and be helped before people who had been waiting. Nice clean campground. We will return.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my favorite place to camp with our kids because there are so many activities for them to do w/o having to spend a lot of money. The grounds are fabulous, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is amazing!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! Camped with our kids and dogs, and my parents joined us. Extremely family and dog friendly with tons of activities for the kids. Will definitely recommend and return to this KOA! Best we have been to so far.
Jun 29, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities through out the day! Family friendly indeed. My only complaint is the 10:30pm-7am no noise rule needs to be inforced. Too many teenagers roaming around making noise after hours. Parents need to be held accountable.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful, everything was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2015
Loved it. Wish we had more time here.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Loved the big trees and well manicured grounds. Convenient showers and very clean. Really enjoyed the large public grills and outdoor kitchen in the gazebo
Jun 26, 2015
Best campground we've been to! Lots of amenities and beautifully kept. The kids had a blast and we were still close enough to the city to enjoy San Diego's attractions. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2015
A destination KOA- lots of happy campers and real helpful staff
Jun 26, 2015
Staff are everywhere to answer your questions and grounds are kept clean and in good repair at all times. No price gouging at the KOA market so it is inexpensive to get that extra supply or ice cheap when needed. The new Café is nice to when you don't want to cook. My first vacation with my fiancé was at this KOA close to 27 years and we have been coming almost every year since then. LOVE IT.
Jun 26, 2015
We rented an RV to see if we wanted to buy one. Stayed close to our grandkids and invited them over. The two year old love the park and pushed her doll carriage all over the place. Kids everywhere on bikes and she also loved the pool with Nana and Grandpa. The air pillow bouncy area was also a hit with big and little kids. So quiet at night and awesome friendly staff. The store had everything!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The stay was great. Just hate all the birds pooping from the big trees. Other than that great stay.
Jun 26, 2015
I like the campground. It is very kid friendly. We brought the grandkids on this trip and they had a blast! However, every time I turned around, it was $5 for this, $5 for that. Really?? Might think twice before returningwiththe kids.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The site was level and beautiful. Quiet time was observed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.