San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Our 4 night stay was broken up into 2 sites due to the park being full. This was kind of a problem since we rented a trailer that was dropped off by the rental company. Once there, I spoke to the office and they were able to make some changes to accommodate us so that we would not have to move. We really appreciate that the staff was so willing to help us out and find a solution. Thank you!!!
Jul 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our experience! This was one of the ckeanest, nicest campgrounds where we have ever stayed... The kids had tons of fun and so did we... Lots of shade, generous sites, quiet, jumping pillows, bike rentals, movie night, all awesome! I already booked our next getaway here for next month!
Jul 28, 2016
My family had the best time, my kids are still talking about our stay. We will definitely being returning soon for another stay.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice KOA, especially has a ton of activities for kids. Sites are a little cramped but doable.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family camp, kids enjoy the pool and activities. Close to everything.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoy staying there
Jul 26, 2016
4 of us were in 2 RV sites side by side. We came for the week to be here for our family reunion weekend. We love camping and enjoyed our stay. Thanks KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the back in site lots of room for the kids to play.
Jul 26, 2016
We were so happy we were able to get a place on a Sunday. We had to stay at Thousand Trails in Jamul on Saturday and we were so happy when we found this location for our Sunday weekend trip. It was well worth moving our Motor Coach to get closer to SanDiego. It has a great proximity to everything San Diegfo has to offer.
Jul 25, 2016
First time staying here and was very pleased. The place is very clean and lots of things for kids. The staff was very friendly. We just wished our neighbors were friendly.we will definitely come back again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent. Cant complain about anything!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was awesome! The campground was clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, our kids loved all of the activities they could do and my wife and I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and beautiful. So many great activities. Just wish it hadn't been so hot.
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA. It is a bit tight with a lot of guests. There are a lot of friendly employees, the park is laid out nicely and is easily manoeuvrable for even the largest of rigs. Not much wilderness, but you are just a few min from downtown which is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
We really loved the KOA of metro San Diego! I was particularly impressed by the diverse programs and activities for families! Definitely making it our home away from home when we are visiting san diego in the future! A very friendly and helpful staff... :)
Jul 25, 2016
Me encantò !!!
Jul 24, 2016
We brought our three grandchildren with us and we all had a great time. Didn't even need to leave the park there was so much to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the campground and all their kid friendly activities. Can't give them a 10 or 5 stars based on the fact that we reserved 2 sites and they could not put us next to each other. They will not let you reserve specific sites and they only do there best to get you next to each other. So we were one row over and 1 site down from our daughter. I prefer camping next to those I'm camping with.
Jul 24, 2016
WiFi inadequate. Almost impossible to connect most of the time. Good, clean, well maintained park
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was very clean and the all staff were friendly and professional. We were very relaxed and impressed how quiet it was after 10:00pm. We are retired and no kids with us, but glad to see there were so many activities for the kids to keep them busy. We definitely will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Was staying for overnight purposes, not for activities. Stayed two nights. The service was above and beyond. Kevin did an excellent job of taking care of us, when we ran into some problems with our reservations. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!!
Jul 23, 2016
Every year it gets better. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I had an ever changing schedule and Ian was able to work with me to make my stay great
Jul 23, 2016
okay, but close to each site
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Get stay. Live the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
I am 75 years old, and this place is not for me. There are too many kids. It's like camping in the middle of a school playground.The internet service is worthless. Even at 4:00am it took 30 minutes to check my email. We left a day early and came home. We won't be going back.
Jul 22, 2016
TV WAS LOUSEY, WATER PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW.SITE 8009 REALLY NARROW FOR BIG RIGS.
Jul 22, 2016
WE have really enjoyed our 12 days here. Your staff helped us have 3 more days than we had originally planned for which was nine. It will fun to see your new pool and other facilities that are on your Welcome Guide we received when we arrived. We are old SD people who live in the Denver/Metro/Littleton area of Colorado. Enjoy the rest of the summer in good attendance.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA except we were in space 1207 and were literally COVERED IN bird poop. I would highly recommend doing something about this, it got on everything, from chairs to table to car and motorhome. Disgusting!!!
Jul 22, 2016
very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Neighbors had 4 kids, one spawn of lucifer. Enjoyed camp before. Won't be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The wifi was verri bad!!! The Lattes in Sand Castlebar was realy the best in USA
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids.👍 We missed the pancake breakfast.😞
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed from July 16 thru July 20. The campground was very clean. I loved all of the activities available for the kids. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved all the activities throughout the day.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Very well organized when it came to kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean with staff always around working hard. Loved it!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back again! The place was beautiful, family oriented, very clean, and relaxing.
Jul 20, 2016
Love every minute of our stay.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA with a new small trailer we just purchased. We enjoyed the grounds and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff and nice dog park and close to the beach.
Jul 19, 2016
This is like no other KOA I've stayed at. The park is well maintained, conveniently located, there are many amenities, and the staff are very nice. But it's also very noisy, kids walk/run through your site, and many of the adults are louder than the kids. The park is great if you have young kids and want them able to run free, and probably a pass otherwise.
Jul 19, 2016
You need to build a couple more bathrooms. Two bathrooms for the huge campground you have is nuts. With the money you're making here, you can afford to take out a few camping spots for some more bathrooms. I mean,come on!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the family atmosphere. Everything was so clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a fabulous time. We brought the grandsons. A lot had changed since our last years visit. Crafts and fun for the kids. This time the camp grounds were quite after 10pm. We would absolutely come back. Thank you so much KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award