San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Our family camped in our popup many times at this koa. Have never had anything but a good time. Employees are all helpful and friendly. We will continue to return.
Mar 23, 2016
Probably the most comprehensive camp ground I've ever seen. To say it's well run is an understatement. These folks know what they are doing. The camp ground itself is park like, very clean and very well maintained. Lots of big trees. Go,you won't be disappointed.
Mar 23, 2016
We were part of a group (Corona Boat &Ski Club) your staff were excellent and made our stay outstanding.
Mar 23, 2016
It was fun and relaxing even tho the park was full.
Mar 23, 2016
Fun, family friendly, and well kept.
Mar 23, 2016
This was not a peaceful place to stay at all. No wifi, gave us a sight to small for our rig, kids everywhere it was almost impossible to drive thru and don't even ask about the tent camping, what an messy and insightful area of the campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Ian was most helpful as are all the staff at this KOA. Thank you
Mar 22, 2016
Noisy. People running off road bikes. people with 5 dogs. horrible stay
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
The wifi was so slow it barely worked. If you advertise free wifi you should have working wifi.
Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful staff, and great facility!
Mar 21, 2016
We were allowed to check in early when we arrived which was a plus. Site is kept clean and people are helpful. It was great having a laundry facility on site and reasonably priced cafe. We will be going back again.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Mar 21, 2016
AWESOME!
Mar 21, 2016
Fabulous spot, clean, for family
Mar 21, 2016
Great all around experience. Office staff was helpful in getting me the site I wanted. Kids had a great time riding bikes around Kampground!
Mar 20, 2016
After we found our campsite we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and the pitches clean and quite big.The site was extremely well kept.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Mar 19, 2016
Our 2nd stay, it was great! Staff is nice and attentive. Bathrooms cleaned regularly throughout the day. Stayed closer to front of park this time but freeway noise didn't bother us. Easy freeway access to beaches and attractions, takes 20 minutes or less to get to everything. We loved riding bikes along Chula Vista Marina parks and having lunch at The Galley there, recommended to us by KOA staff.
Mar 19, 2016
Our two grandsons,Grandpa and I had a great time at San Diego Metro, CA KOA for four days. They have everything we needed. Can't wait bring our friend soon. Aiden, Devon and Grand parents
Mar 18, 2016
Consistently good, winter, spring, summer & fall. The grounds are beautiful & very well maintained! Excellent dog park--my dogs love it!
Mar 18, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed in aside from Disney World. Staff is great and groundskeepers are amazing! Beautiful plantings. Even tho we were essentially in a "bowl" surrounded by freeways, it was peaceful and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
Very well kept park! Great for families and campers. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2016
great cafe! breakfast burritos are delicious. store could stock more personal sundries, and less rv parts.
Mar 18, 2016
love the gate at night, we felt Felt completely safe all the time. Everything was clean and beautiful and the staff was freindly. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times because it is both convenient and a top class KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Great K-9 park!
Mar 16, 2016
Bon accueil, le personnel est très à l'écoute de nos demandes. La seule note négative est l'absence d'accès internet.
Mar 16, 2016
The family loved the trip! Great location, great staff, great amenities.
Mar 16, 2016
Incredible campground,
Mar 15, 2016
Our favorite park; we stay a month or two every year. Love the facility and the staff are great!
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff was very accommodating with letting us pick a site upon arrival. My only concern is the large transient camp right on the other side of the fence. And during our stay there was an explosion from their camp set up. That is my only concern with returning to this Koa for further vacations.
Mar 15, 2016
We love camping here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating! This is by far our favorite place to camp!
Mar 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the WiFi was a joke. When I asked the office about it, they just shrugged their shoulders aND told me if I wanted wifi to bring my devices to the office to use the WiFi there.
Mar 14, 2016
Best place ever! Staff is friendly and helpful. They come quickly if there is a problem or if you need help. No matter how many questions I ask, they always take the time to find the answers.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms. Great dog park. Clean grounds. Nice pool. Fun for kifds.
Mar 14, 2016
Best KOA out there. I've probably been to your site at least 10 times in the last 2 years and me and my family always enjoy it.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice park, but wifi was horrible. Fort the rate you pay there you should get wifi that works. I probably will never stay there again.
Mar 14, 2016
The kids loved the jump pillows
Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
Mar 11, 2016
The one area where I feel this location can use improvement is in how the staff welcomes travelers to the KOA campground as well as San Diego. This was my second time staying here in the past two months and I must say that the people working the front desk leave a lot to be desired when it comes to being nice, friendly, and welcoming with their customers checking in after being on the road.
Mar 11, 2016
Your park had something for all my kids and grandkids as well as for my wife and I.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps