San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
The park and general amenities are great. Used to go a couple times a year, until it got to expensive. This is first visit in 3yrs. However, Wi-Fi is non-existent (had my own anyway) and they say you get 20+ cable TV stations, which is not true, we got 6 stations and reception was horrible, even trying 3 cables. Again, was fortunate we had our Direct TV. It was a good stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
A lot of activities for the Kids. Quiet and nice. KOA Staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed a few KOA's in the south west. This one is lovely for such a big site. Very family orientated. We would stay again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was our first stay in a KoA campground and we were very impressed.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground and amenities are amazing, however we may think twice about returning due to the mosquitos!!! everyone in our group was bit numerous times and paid the price by scars and scabs weeks after. As a I stated great facility but bad bug control.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, clean facility with lots of great amenities.
Oct 11, 2016
The only complaint I have (and it's very small) is that my site did not have a cable hook-up.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a great time with the kids and adults. A very peaceful park
Oct 11, 2016
Good place! Trash cans need lids, we were parked by a trash location area and dumpsters did not have lids Smelly and flies everywhere.
Oct 10, 2016
WiFi STINKS. Reso screwup also. If we weren't in a group, would have left
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and well kept facility with easy access to freeways
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful Koa perfectly situated in the San Diego area
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Lots to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place!
Oct 10, 2016
Spot was great, but there was too much smoke from woodburners; how can people feel cold when it is almost 90 degrees? Most annoying was the noice on the site next to us. Quiet hours starts at 10 PM, but I had to call security at 11.45 PM because of drunken people who were shouting and partying the whole evening. When security was gone they went on. Why not patrolling through the park after 10 PM?
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Amazing!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fun for the whole family. KOA is now a family favorite.
Oct 09, 2016
Love spending the summers there. Great stafff, beautiful place with everything including the new Sand Castle Restaurant. Looking forward to my next stay.
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed with our club. We visit this park at least once a year. They are great to work with and it is a fun outing.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice camp ground, but for the amount of campers they get, they need more bathrooms and showers.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility, terrible staff. We have spent the last 6 weeks at different KOA'S & this was our last one. From arrival staff was rigid, never smiled, no concern for the customer. Final straw was when we were ill & needed to stay an extra night (8 nights),the girl charged us incorrectly but I have not been able to speak with a manager. Rude and dishonest.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the green spaces for our granddaughter to play. She loved the bouncing pillows and playgrounds. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground. Good activities for the kids. It feels like you are away from town but you are 2 minutes from anything you need.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We travel extensively and KOA is our preferred camping location. This KOA was by far the best and we camped in 31 states on this trip.
Oct 04, 2016
Tent campers very noisy. Next time I will get a space away from them.
Oct 04, 2016
Our site was fine, the campground is generally well kept, however 2 sites over from ours, was a large family in a tiny trailer and their site was a pig sty. Would be nice if the campground had some rules for keeping the sites neater. We did mention this to an employee, he drove by the site and then just kept going.
Oct 04, 2016
Check my reviews on TripAdvisor
Oct 04, 2016
Better than I anticipated! I'm afraid our kids were the loudest, it was such a nice and quiet campground. 😊 All the amenities were well cared for and available as needed. We mostly just used it as a base camp and had all day plans during our stay- but I wouldn't have minded hanging around the campground a bit more. I've stayed at Campland by the Bay a few times- and this is a nice cheaper
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice site but... Wifi was poor,and I had people cutting through my site
Oct 03, 2016
Our club has been coming to this park for many years and it's high on our favorites list. Just wish your group area had 50 amp for everyone!
Oct 03, 2016
Great, just wasn't ready for the flying bugs by the cafe at night.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA is the best RV park we have stayed at. This is are second visit and enjoyed it as much as the first. It is our go to RV park for a weekend get away.
Oct 03, 2016
great help from Ramone and all the staff. Got me 3 months storage for my coach. see you in January. Chris and Louise. Canada
Oct 03, 2016
Thank you. Clean and very family oriented. Definitely coming back.
Oct 03, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the campground was. Very clean, lots of trees, many activities for the kids and very reasonably priced. We decided to join the VKR and plan on exploring KOA's throughout our region. We will be spending a lot more short weekend trips at our San Diego KOA, close to home and a great get away. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent location. Professional staff. Great facilities. Clean. The loud party with an amplified DJ in the cabins area our last night was the only detractor.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time. It is always a pleasure staying in San Diego. Thanks for your hard work.
Oct 02, 2016
Loved our stay! Management very attentive and timely to any needs. Ramon was superb! Will definitely be back, in fact have already reserved 2 future stays!
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed 6 nights and we're very pleased. Very busy park with lots of small children so be careful. Close to San Diego by car or take the trolley near by!
Oct 02, 2016
Was my 1st time at this KOA and I really enjoyed my stay very nice layout the people couldn't be nicer really made us feel welcome
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is always clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I was dismayed when my neighbor brought in an RV cleaning service and proceeded to have their Texas Airstream power washed. With the serious drought in California, I was disappointed that this was allowed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award