San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
Place has changed drastically. Very noisy, expensive and the staff was not friendly. Use to be our favorite place in Chula Vista. We'll stay elsewhere next time.
Dec 31, 2016
Every part of our visit was awesome. It started before we even got there with a phone call to make sure we got in the right spot. Coming in was effortless. The campground was incredibly clean. Our girls loved the jumping pillows. Even the the food at the cafe was good. Looking forward to coming back for the new pool!
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well maintained.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
This is a great family campground with lots for the kids to do. One of the best that we have stayed at! Our only complaint would be that it is extremely smoky in the evenings from the campfires; close up the windows in your camper if you don't want to get smoked out.
Dec 30, 2016
Great location, clean and well laid out. A little tight for our 5th wheel plus truck but doable. Great camp store and cafe on site we loved. Can't wait to come back to see the new pool completed!!!
Dec 30, 2016
SD KOA is our "homeport". We live in Chula Vista, but love the KOA. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the ground are beautiful and well maintained. We did a mini "stay-cation" for Christmas, and it was a lot of fun. Trying to organize more with friends in the near future. Keep up the good work.
Dec 30, 2016
All the employees were very friendly, and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Loved that it was busy and there were lots of kids and friendly people camping during our stay. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2016
Very clean, nice staff. Overall a wonderful experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful...maintenance workers were considerate, and the park is kid friendly....
Dec 28, 2016
SAN Diego KOA is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in.
Dec 28, 2016
We loved out stay. Freindly, helpful staff. Clean, well-kept grounds. Will definitely return.
Dec 28, 2016
Very pretty and clean. Very friendly front desk folks and all workers were nice.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
We had a great time. Camp grounds were very well cared for and employee were very friendly
Dec 27, 2016
We were so glad that we found your campground! We will return.
Dec 27, 2016
I was,in a bind and was moving and needed a,llace to oark my trailer short term these folks were outstabding coming to my aid. Thankyou staff at KOA
Dec 26, 2016
Loved this KOA location because there were so many things the kids could do like ride bikes, jump on the inflatables and rock climb. Will definitely come back to stay here again. Facility were very clean. Plenty of trees which makes you feel like your somewhere deep in the forest but yet your close to everything.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
Great staff, great park nuff said
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Everything was great. Kids had a gareat time with stuff to do.
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
This is a great campground. Very organized, very clean and everyone that works there is extremely friendly and eager to help and make your stay perfect! We came to stay a week and ended up seeing how long we could spend there! We plan to go back and stay here very soon! Our next stay is already booked! :-)
Dec 20, 2016
Good location and well organized site. :-)
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Awsome campground, great dog friendly, aCrivitz filled resort
Dec 19, 2016
Very friendly,helpful. Cleanliness fantastic. Great optional spots. We like the location. Would stay again.
Dec 19, 2016
This is a beautiful park with more amenities than I could imagine! Our space was large with plenty of room between trailers and we had a concrete patio with a table, chairs, and a fire pit! The park was decorated very cute for Christmas. As far as commuting, we Uber-d our way around to the different attractions which were usually no more than about 15miles from rnour longest commute to La Jolla!
Dec 17, 2016
The best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Dec 17, 2016
very friendly staff, but the location is noisy and sweetwater creek just beside is ugly.
Dec 15, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. We highly recommend it.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We liked that you have a dog park for our dogs to play in. It's usually pretty nice and relaxing here. However, this time we experienced a lot of construction noise and grounds maintenance, which was somewhat bothersome. We will probably come back another year. Just hope all the construction is done by then.
Dec 12, 2016
We enjoy staying here however the Breakfast with Santa isnt something we'd do again. The food would have been good if we ever got more than one plate. There wasn't enough to feed us, so we made our own breakfast after we just paid $27 for it. It should have been served to the campers instead of them serving themselves because people were taking plate fulls and then there wasnt enough for others.
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff! Best loco moco! Cleanest camping! So fun
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time as always ! Kids enjoyed all the christmas festivities! Thanks
Dec 11, 2016
Nicely maintained; professional staff
Dec 07, 2016
Narrow lanes, no lead car to the parking area. Better lighting and visibility, would help. People with big rigs have a hard time moving around.
Dec 07, 2016
Pricey but great friendly place
Dec 05, 2016
This KOA is our favorite, I wish it was not so pricy for a hook up camp site but we do love it!!
Dec 05, 2016
We always like KOA Metro San Diego. It was good they moved movie night inside because it was cold. Great job KOA keeping my kids happy...
Dec 03, 2016
upon arrival the spot we had reserved to be next to the people we were camping with had been given away and we had to be moved in order to be together. This was extremely disappointing since we have camped here for the last 5 years in the same spots. It was still a good time but hopefully next year will not start off with a disappointment.
Dec 02, 2016
We always enjoy our time at KOA Metro.
Dec 01, 2016
Stay went very well, kids went swimming, rode bikes, Thanksgiving dinner was good. Will do this again next year.
Dec 01, 2016
Back up sites had plenty of room to back into and set up. Very kid friendly and felt totally safe.
Nov 30, 2016
Very good
Nov 30, 2016
Great experience Friendly staff Very clean and organized
Nov 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps