San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
Mar 30, 2016
Excellent we will be back soon!!
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and awesome for children
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
I absolutely love KOA Chula Vista. This was our 5th annual Easter trip. The only thing that sometimes bothers me, is that we can't request sites. I also requested a buddy site and was told they were closed. Come to find out, they weren't. Otherwise, every trip is amazing and I recommend KOA to all of my camping friends.
Mar 29, 2016
I loved it/I have 3kids.from 3year old to 14. They all had fun.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a terrible experience. We had a camp site at the end of a row that was so difficult for people to arrive and leave, we were asked to move things in our site 9 times. We were called from the pool twice, awoken after 10 pm three times, asked during our Easter meal twice, and periodically while trying to enjoy our camp site. All of these moves were things that were within our camp area.
Mar 29, 2016
I would of gave the KOA 5 stars but due to the smell I give it a 4. The whole time we were there the swearer smell was horrible. The KOA workers informed us that swearer smell is a constant issue. We were told we have to keep out tanks closed until they are full, dump then close immediately.
Mar 29, 2016
Was great my kids always have a great time just wish they had more activities for the kids they really get involved when they have the activities . Also my wife and I really enjoy staying at San Diego koa very relaxing for us .
Mar 29, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The staff tried to accommodate us even though we did not have any reservations. Great park although too expensive and not enough large RV (60'+) accommodations.
Mar 29, 2016
One should not come and complain, but you should therefore only praise for good money? We came here based on the high KOA reviews and were disappointed. With us a full day of current cable TV did not work, all the time not, toilets were bad from the construction and electrical products to the places looked like 30 years ago and unmaintained setdem. We have repeatedly asked for remedy and repeatedl
Mar 29, 2016
Enormous park with diverse facilities.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great, Ramon was extremely helpful with helping us figure out how to work something on our trailer. Kids had the time of their life. Felt very comfortable with the kids playing through out the park. Looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Mar 28, 2016
First class.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
So many fun Easter activities for the kids! Love this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Group birthday event and a lot of KOA activities available. Busy weekend
Mar 28, 2016
Very large back in campsite. Plenty of room for you to roam. Nice amenities including the pool, jumping pillow, and playground. Really enjoyed the pizza and chicken fingers from the Sand Castle Cafe. Will definitely be returning in the near future.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground is great! Staff is great! But wifi was very poor.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground is very well maintained, clean, excellent helpful staff and great amenities! The only criticism is the sites are really close together so privacy was a bit of an issue. The location was very urban and left us feeling like we weren't really camping. Rather,just hanging out right next to the highway and not very centrally located to the San Diego points of interest.
Mar 28, 2016
Great time with my family
Mar 28, 2016
Amazing... already booked our next stay for memorial day weekend~! Marissa in the office was amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Awesome time we will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2016
Love it!!! Very family friendly!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
It was Easter Sunday so naturally the place was busy but it was still an awesome stay. Beautiful facility, friendly helpful people.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campground, lot of amenities, friendly staff,quite at night, bad wifi though.
Mar 27, 2016
My kids had so much fun & were entertained the entire time!
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great, very clean and alot of kid activities. I will definitely be coming back......soon!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It is a fantastic KOA. We had a couple very small problems (road noise, sticky sewer pipe). All in all, it will definitely be our home base for SD adventures!
Mar 26, 2016
Creo que lo Ășnico que le falta es tener un buen internet, ahora es algo imperativo para trabajar,tener contacto con tus familiares etc. En mi caso en ocasiones entraba el WiFi, pero regularmente NO. Felicito al todo el personal, EXCELENTE.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place needs a little tlc exhaust fan out in shower area shower stalls need paint or renovation
Mar 26, 2016
Great week!
Mar 26, 2016
Campground was as clean and well kept as ever. Everyone helpful. Granddaughters had a lot of fun!
Mar 26, 2016
We always have the best time! Staff always goes above and beyond!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The camp has many amenities. The air pillow is a blast, and the dog run is a great get away for the pooch. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and the office has many necessities available if needed. The only negative was the sprinklers at night--things get quite wet. However, the beautiful grass is pretty nice.
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay had a fun time with the granddaughter, enjoyed the bouncer.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice kampground, great sites, clean , not great was the stuf that fel out of the trees, made everything dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
It was a beautiful time had by all for my birthday. Thank you for always provided whatever is needed. Sincerely, Margaret
Mar 25, 2016
First time . It was a great experience ..the park is very well maintained and the staff are very helpful .
Mar 24, 2016
Amazing camp ground! The best we have ever visited. Our only comments are the cable tv is terrible. I bought a $32 cable in the store to hook up my new couch and we were only able to get a few channels. Second the Wi-Fi is so week its unusable. Disappointing as my daughter had college home work to finish. Overall we cant wait to return.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were assigned a site where the electricity wasn't working, so we had to move after setting up. We were refunded for the first night which was nice. Although the campsite is nice visually, it's quite noisy with traffic from the surrounding highways and constantly circling helicopters overhead.
Mar 24, 2016
Had a great time with the family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for the special memories.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent location. Well maintained.
Mar 24, 2016
Our family camped in our popup many times at this koa. Have never had anything but a good time. Employees are all helpful and friendly. We will continue to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps