San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful camp ground. The sites were very roomy and very easy to get into. Lots of activities and things for kids to do. We are planning to return soon.
Apr 21, 2016
Our month stay at this beautiful and clean KOA campsites was fantastic!! The staff and employees attended us with the upmost generosity. They provided us with a gorgeous site near all the attractions they had. We had a relaxing time in our life. If you need something they were there to help and provide. I will truly recommend my friends to come and stay in this gorgeous KOA campsite.
Apr 21, 2016
We usually stay at Admiral Baker Field, but could not get in. Even though the KOA is a bit out-of-the-way for us we enjoyed it so much more than Admiral Baker and will most likely return.
Apr 20, 2016
We LOVE staying here! The new Sand Castle Cafe is GREAT! Only complaints- Need to enforce speed limit in the campground - hate to say it, but maybe more speed bumps and the internet is way too slow
Apr 20, 2016
It was extremely family oriented and geared towards kids. The staff was very helpful when needed.
Apr 20, 2016
Stay here several times a year and it's always a great experience. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Grade A place all the way.
Apr 19, 2016
This KOA is by far the best, the staff provides activities for the family all day long.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a nice stay the only complaints were the speed of drivers. The posted speed limit is 7 miles per hour and most exceeded that limit making me very nervous about the children getting hit by a car. Even some of the KOA employees in golf carts were driving at excessive speed. The other issue was the crows at the crack of dawn. Overall we had a wonderful time and love the campground
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Been there 3x the last one we had a bad experience with one of the staff working in bike rental area its really a bad customer service first of all its a long line and service was slow 2nd its hard to swap the bike because of the limit availability of bike sizes their trying to insist small bike size to my medium size son and then when they can't find one one of the staff just like ignore me and
Apr 19, 2016
What a great place to go, I always enjoy this campsite. They always have stuff to do. I always enjoy going back.
Apr 19, 2016
Great experience
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well kept up. Staff is very courteous and friendly. Not out of the city but feels like you are. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2016
This is a very fun place for children. There are enough activities for all ages to enjoy. It is safe and just all around a great place.
Apr 18, 2016
😀😀😀😀😀😎
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fun and safe for kids!
Apr 18, 2016
The campground is well maintained. They had a lot of activities for the family. The only downside is the sites are a little close together. My kids loved the jumping pillows.
Apr 18, 2016
We were camping with a group of seven families and we enjoyed it emeensely.
Apr 18, 2016
First time visitor! My kids loveddddddddd it! My pets were in heaven! I was extremely pleased with the hospitality of the staff. I forgot a few things and their staff gladly assisted with what we needed. There's no need to go anywhere else to buy anything there store has reasonable prices and are nicely stock.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a fantastic time. Very clean and well managed. All the workers were very accommodating and helpful!
Apr 18, 2016
Awesome for families. Chock-ful of activities, super organized. No need to leave the campground to have all the fun you want.
Apr 18, 2016
Everything awesome like always. Would like the rock climbing and bike rental to be open a little longer though.
Apr 18, 2016
Best KOA in California!
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
San Diego Metro KOA is great - one of the best!!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of great activities for the kids. Very wholesome, family oriented campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time as always, at Koa
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
The only thing is that all of the cars and pickups all drive way to fast so if a child ran out they would hit or run them over. Especially the really high loud black one with very shiny wheels
Apr 16, 2016
Camprground was clean and staff friendly
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay, great staff very helpful friendly.
Apr 16, 2016
The staff were very helpful and courteous to us when we checked in
Apr 16, 2016
The campground was clean and safe. However, there was a rather sickening sewer smell around our row of campers. Also, the sound of gardeners and other construction equipment was almost constant during the days of 4-14 and 4-15. Our toddler was scared of the noises so it made for an unhappy time for him. It also made it difficult to relax. The jumping pillows and playground were super fun tho!
Apr 15, 2016
We enjoyed our week there. The people where very helpful and kept the campground clean. We will comeback and stay again. Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
Long time SDKOA'r bad timing I guess. Spring break...small kids in SPA for hours at a time...this is not a swimming pool. 10Q PAT
Apr 14, 2016
everything was perfect friendly and clean
Apr 14, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Apr 12, 2016
I really love this park and my family loves to stay here so close to all of the fun in San Diego. This time, the showers were looking a little dingy and in need of some maintenance. The pool was also a bit cloudy. Even with that, we will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2016
This site always seems to be making improvements and upgrades, and the staff are always super friendly and helpful! Definitely will keep coming back. Also would love to see a KOA in the north county San Diego area or even temecula. Thank you KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. This is the second time we have been here. We loved swimming and the jumping pillows and playgrounds. It was close to the freeway for easy access to get to other places, as well as close grocery stores.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean staff was very helpful and very nice! If you need anything they were all Johnny on the spot. We are coming back with friends next time!
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds we're well kept, clean and very nice. Couldn't tell I was in the city. Loved it.
Apr 11, 2016
We found this koa to be very clean and nicely landscaped. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was awesome as usual. My one and only issue is the cafe was closed Wednesday night when we got there and I was told they are no longer open during the week at night. That's a MAJOR bummer as we eat there all the time. I'm not one to cook when I'm on vacation and that is a major factor in where we stay. If they don't have food we typically don't go to that destination.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, plenty for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice looking and clean
Apr 10, 2016
Great staff, well maintained and continually improved grounds, and surprisingly good location make this the place to stay in San Diego!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award