San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The last 2 stays at your location, you have put me into 7002 site. My RV is 35 feet and it is too long for this site. I wish you did a better job of assigning sites for people staying 10 plus days when the reservation is made way in advance.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place! So many fun activities for the kids! This is our family vacation spot!
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! Love the new restaurant, pizza, pork sandwich,breakfast eggs, pastries, all of it delish! Would love a blt or club sandwich!
Apr 07, 2015
Like it because it is easy to get to Mexico from there
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent place to enjoy a nice relaxing weekend!!! Los Perdidos Off Road CLub
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA is great for families with young children. It has a wide variety of activities for all members of the family to do together.
Apr 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and clean. So many activities for the kids. Love it!
Apr 06, 2015
Great family Atmosphere
Apr 06, 2015
We love KOA San Diego. It's very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff. suggestion : need more activities for teens and sorry but the the sewer smell is getting real bad. That needs to be taken care of. Iplease, please and there should be only one pet per site not three or four like we've seen Overall The sewer smell problem is biggest complaint otherwise it's a great place
Apr 06, 2015
Home away from home. Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The most acomidating staff. Wonderful activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice! A great staff!
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful as always!!!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff is awesome!
Apr 06, 2015
You guys rock! Great easter weekend!!
Apr 06, 2015
Another great holiday weekend with lots of activities for the family to take part in. The staff was excellent and friendly. The only thing I missed was the great pancake breakfast you used to have. The snack bar seemed good but the line was slow moving. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to stay. I would like to see more evening activities such as a movie or scavenger hunt but all in all great place
Apr 06, 2015
Great Easter weekend stay. Numerous activities for the kids/grandkids. Ian and staff did a great job putting together a memorable stay.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great campground, great people!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We enjoyed our time in the park. We will look forward to a visit this fall if you have space available.
Apr 05, 2015
Every thing was excellent. Every staff member was professional and friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
My family enjoyed this campsite very much, my kids enjoyed playing on the jumper and renting the bicycles. Campsite is very clean and staff are friendly. Love the trees and green grass will maintain landscape.Will come again.
Apr 04, 2015
perfect!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Great campgrounds and welcome hosts. Great place for the family.
Apr 03, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful campground with such helpful and friendly employees.
Apr 03, 2015
THe park was great for kids ..They had a ball...the dog park is a real plus. wish more people would use it instead of leaving their dogs in a cage to bark at everyone. the jump pillow was awesome. The spaces were very close where we were..next time I would get a drive thru for sure. your staff was very nice and friendly. your wash/dryers are too expensive, we had a good time...good location.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We a great four day stay. The KOA staff were wonderful hosts. Our entire family had a memorable experience.
Apr 02, 2015
We LOVED San Diego Metro KOA. We have been traveling now for two years and been to MANY places. We would rate this as one of the TOP that we have stayed at. VERY VERY well cared for and clean and safe and can't find one thing to complain about! We are going back for our winter stay and can't wait.
Apr 02, 2015
Office needs to be more organized. Its too confusing for people checking in or people just buying something.
Apr 02, 2015
Very busy place with great facilities. My dog loved the K9 park. Staff was always busy with maintenance and it shows.
Apr 01, 2015
Park clean and efficient. Staff competent but desk staff seem overworked. Constant traffic noise.
Mar 31, 2015
Had a problem with many tree droppings. Very dirty site area for our RV. Will have to consider staying in a different site next time.
Mar 31, 2015
very friendly staff, beautiful park, great for families
Mar 31, 2015
What a beautiful campground! We loved the trees and the activities for children. All the employees were so accommodating! We'll be back!
Mar 31, 2015
This has been our favorite place to stay,however service in the last months has decreased terribly. We stay here several trips a month. We never seem to get the spots that are our favorites anymore and even though we have been told that spots are first come first serve when we asked about spots that are empty we were told they have rigs coming in for those spots, I thought there were no reserves?
Mar 31, 2015
Every one had a good time. Appreciate how clean and neat the campground is. Only negative was the rock climbing event wasn't open enough. Our kids were unable to use it.
Mar 30, 2015
Convenient, clean and lots of activities for the kids. Thanks for all of your hard work, KOA staff.
Mar 30, 2015
had a relaxing time and the people were more than nice!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Camp ground was nice and was quite clean for a heavy weekend. The site I was in however was not what it was suppose to be. I have a 38' pusher with a tow. It was suppose to be a pull through site that would accommodate me but the site was way too narrow and the approach was way to narrow with trucks parked on the other side of the entry. I had to disconnect and back into the site. Quite a hassle.
Mar 29, 2015
This campground is very well kept and there are things for the kids to do, but the surrounding area is not very good. There is a gate that enters the park off of the wash area that is filled with transients. Every day I went for a run, I came across transients. I was playing basketball with my kids and I noticed there were cops out with the transients, at least they are addressing the problem.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This is our third time staying here at San Diego Metro. We have loved our stay every time. The park has improved for the better and we are thankful for that and will continue staying. So much for the kids to do and love the new cafe and shooting range.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice campground! The staff and grounds are well taken care of. My only constructive criticism is that staff take more care to have guests comply with quiet hours. Maybe personnel on staff at night. Two separate times in staying here we have had to notify staff in the AM regarding "partying" groups". While I staff cannot control every guest, a person patrolling at night would benefit.
Mar 29, 2015
We had a fabulous time! We spent part of our time enjoying the campgrounds and all of the activities with our three young sons. The other part of the time we went and had daytime adventures at the incredible offerings in the area- we went to the zoo, to the beach, to Old Town, and to the aquarium. We are definitely coming back!!
Mar 29, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The park is very nice and it was nice that it was fairly close to everything we wanted to do.
Mar 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.