San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Seeing all of the kids having so much fun on Halloween weekend was a real treat. KOA knows what the word "family" means.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA. We were there during the Fall Festival and it was so great to see so many kids having fun. We enjoyed the cafe on site and were also grateful for the free air pump. We definitely made use of the pool and spa as well. The only negative comment I would make is that the place smelled of grey water, not very pleasant.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
The clerk checking us in could not find reservation, space request, point balance. Probably needed more training. Another agent came to our rescue & all was made right.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Loved the area with all it's many wonderful activities for all ages! Clean and beautiful.
Oct 29, 2016
This is the very best campground we have ever stayed in. It is well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The sites are large and welcoming.
Oct 29, 2016
We had some interesting neighbors that were less than desirable and it was hard to relax with all of the construction and road noise. It's situated right next to a major highway, but that being said it's a really pretty place and good showers.
Oct 27, 2016
I have already recommended this KOA to many friends and family and everyone is glad they camp there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was amazing.
Oct 26, 2016
The Bell family does a GREAT job of making sure you have a good time!! It's nice to see the owners participating in the events.
Oct 25, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row for the Halloween festivities and our family loves it..everyone has been great and the children love the activities..we will be keeping up the family tradition :)
Oct 24, 2016
Very excited we were there for your Fall Festival, we hope everyone enjoyed our animated decorations this year!
Oct 24, 2016
So many great activities for the kids and amazing play equipment- booked my next stay before we left
Oct 24, 2016
The Fall Festival/Halloween weekends are the best! The staff keeps learning from past years to make every year better than the last.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly, happy staff. Clean grounds and tons of activities for kids. Great family vacation. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Dieser KOA ist super gelegen. Wir liessen unseren RV dort stehen und fuhren mit dem Mietauto in die Stadt. In ein paar Minuten ist man im Zoo / Sea World oder am Meer. Die Leute sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Feuerschale wird an den Platz geliefert. Man könnte das Mietauto auch gleich über den KOA reservieren - wäre für das nächste Mal sehr praktisch.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at San Diego Metro was incredibly fun for our entire family! Not only was the park decorated from end to end for Halloween, there were non stop halloween festivities for all ages. Our kids loved the trick or treating event! They also loved the bike rentals and the built in ground jumpy. The park is clean and well organized with staff members easy to find. I recommend this KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Great activities!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love the KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Hands down the best campground for kids that we have been to. We have 3 small kids and stayed here for 10 days and I was great! Kids loved the park, jumping pillow and pool. We will stay here anytime we are in San Diego from now on.
Oct 24, 2016
This is such a nice KOA in and of itself. We gathered here with extended family and enjoyed the pool, the jumping pillows with the grandkids. Nice atmosphere and close to San Diego activities.
Oct 24, 2016
Service people were not friendly when washing machine broke. Also, the wifi was not available for 1.5 days due to too many people (not good).
Oct 24, 2016
This was our 5th year staying at KOA on Halloween Festival. My kids enjoy riding on the hayride and picking their pumpkin. We also love the new train ride. We will be back again next year.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice friendly site
Oct 20, 2016
We think this is a great campground, the kids especially liked it. Looking forward to when the new pool is operational
Oct 20, 2016
:-)
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds are awesome. Much to do and many planned activities. Thanks,
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful memories made year after year!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground however it smells like sewage often. Other than that no other complaints
Oct 17, 2016
This is our 2nd year camping with KOA and we love it! The Halloween activities and other camp amenities are great! The kids and adults all had a ton of fun! We will be back for other weekends in the near future.
Oct 17, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay, all the activities were excellent for our family & keep the grandkids busy! When I checked in it was only me then my husband later, our daughter arrived the next morning & was told there were 7 at the site and I had to go confirm it was only 2, please confirm at check in amount of persons at that time... thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Check in wasn't welcoming.
Oct 17, 2016
We had such a fun filled weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Fabulous. Very quiet at night when it's time to sleep. Isaihas was a big help. Staff is awesome and the managers accent is delightful as well. Will be back. You are the benchmark for other KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice park. Close to where the action is.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice and do plan to return for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2016
A great place to say, in fact the ONLY place to stay whilst away from home !
Oct 14, 2016
Your WiFi is a really, really bad joke. Once while try'g to load a web page I dozed off for 10 min & when I woke up It still hd not loaded the page
Oct 13, 2016
Overall, it was a great stay at a great facility. The only complaint I had was that all the activities were only available on Friday and Saturday. It was a 3 day weekend (Columbus Day) and the area was filled with families. It would have been nice to had the full experience all day Sunday and through Monday morning.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone acted very professional and polite, have never seen an rv park so great looking!
Oct 13, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. The only thing that could be better is the wi fi, could not get a strong signal
Oct 12, 2016
Only complaint-lock the jump pillow at nite and limit use to daylight hours.
Oct 12, 2016
My biggest complaint was the sewer smell in the campground. At first I thought it was coming from our bathroom in our coach until I talked to some other friends that were camping with us.They said the smelled it too. Otherwise, my stay was great; nice facilities, lots of things to do. I liked the fact you could have a camp fire at your camp site.
Oct 12, 2016
One campfire might be OK but with hundreds burning wood and trash in a small area it was far too much. Surprised open burning allowed in State with pollution problems already.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award