San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Best KOA ever. Staff are outstanding and the camp grounds are kept emasculate
Apr 02, 2017
We liked that there was provisions for a campfire, camp had a youthful family feeling, and the kids loved the play areas.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice park for families but not for retirees. Too many children and smoke from the campfires is very annoying. Bathrooms could use a little TLC and updating but they were adequate as was the laundry area. Staff was friendly and helpful when we asked to move sites due to a bird nest over our RV that was making a huge mess on our newly cleaned rig!
Apr 01, 2017
This was our first nite ever in a RV ,we Loved the KOA ,the young lady's in the office were so nice and helpful,We are from Australia and are Loving it here
Apr 01, 2017
The staff is friendly and they are constantly working to keep the park clean, bushes cleaned, etc. The only small downside is the roads are a little narrow and the spaces a little short for the longer RVs.
Mar 31, 2017
Very organized and well maintained facility. Many activity options for all ages.
Mar 31, 2017
Overall, very clean and quiet. The shower heads could have used replacing but great location near a ton of stuff in San Diego. A wonderful time with the family!
Mar 31, 2017
Just want to state that this being my first ever stay at any campground, I can't compare. That said I was very pleased. The location was close to many locations of interest and friends and family. I am from the Central Coast,near Monterey, and Santa Cruz and I'm seeking a KOA in this area to get away and relax. My wife and I are grateful and thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Awesome people Wonderful experience
Mar 28, 2017
This campground has always been a favourite of ours. Several years ago we camped in a tent trailer and now in a hybrid trailer. Staff always courteous and helpful. Grounds clean and well maintained. The roses that have always flourished seem ill this year. The aphids seem to be taking a bite out of them. Some trees have been cut down as well. Hope they will grow back. Expensive here.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, facilities and grounds are so well maintained. They really go out of the way to make sure everyone has a great time, so many things for the kiddos to do as well as the whole family. This is my second trip to KOA San Diego, and will continue staying with them on all future visits.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time, really nice, clean, friendly, and clean place.
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, family friendly...
Mar 28, 2017
They didn't tell us that the area was under construction. Front desk was not very welcoming or accommodating. Loud construction noises at 7am every morning. Lawn Guy every morning. Blower at breakfast time. It had to be the worst trip ever.
Mar 28, 2017
Great place! Nice layout, a bit tight but once in it's great. Grass,trees,very friendly staff! Kid friendly. I will come back!
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Great, to back all the kid activities where only on the weekend!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great experience
Mar 27, 2017
Best KOA!! Thanks Bell family for all your hard work making your KOA a great place to stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Well organized/ trained staff. One of the Best KOA's we have visited.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a blast really didn't even need to leave the KOA to find something to do. Thanks.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. Very clean and family oriented!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
The people were great, the Kampgeound immaculate and there was lots to do. Good location, too. Very nice.
Mar 26, 2017
We've stayed here before and loved it. There is lots for the kids to do. We were really disappointed this trip. We decided to upgrade our sight to a deluxe to have a little more room and much to our disappointment there was construction every day from 8-4:30. I wanted to be able to sit outside during the day and enjoy the mild weather but my view was a construction crew with loud equipment.
Mar 26, 2017
It was awesome!!
Mar 26, 2017
This stay was so entertaining for our grandkids. Every one was so kind and helpful. The park was so clean..
Mar 25, 2017
Great staff, clean facility, friendly friendly friendly people who always went out of their way to help us.
Mar 25, 2017
Loved it! Would have picked a spot off the main street though.
Mar 24, 2017
convenient, clean, helpul staff, great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Amazing place to stay around San Diego. The staff is courteous and professional. The grounds are well kept and clean. I would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Stayed at the Koa 4 nights and no wifi besides that the spaces are very small.
Mar 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location. The grounds are very clean and well kept. The kids really liked the pool - and look forward to the new pool coming later in 2017. The Sand Castle Cafe had good food and great service. The activities were really good. The only small complaint is that the bathrooms could be cleaned a bit more frequently. Overall, this is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Mar 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Chula Vista KOA. We store our travel trailer there for the convenience of having it set up and waiting for us when we arrive. This last visit we checked in and was sent to our space. To our suprise we pulled up to an empty site. Somehow someone overlooked that we requested a premium trailer pull. Thank goodness someone was still there that could perform the setup.
Mar 23, 2017
No internet service for the 3 day stay and little interest in accommodation to the problem or acceptance of responsibility. .
Mar 23, 2017
Great place. Great dog park.
Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Fun activities for the kids. Close enough to downtown San Diego. Would love to come back when the new pool is done.
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the campground. Kids loved all the activities, especially the pool. Never did get the Wi-Fi to work, but the rest was great!
Mar 21, 2017
Campgrounds are fine but absolutely no internet and TV signal goes in and out.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Quiet. Can't tell you are right in the middle of the city. Close to all of our destinations. Many fun things for our kids to do!
Mar 20, 2017
We love staying here, the place is kept up well and it is very clean, but we do NOT like that you cannot reserve particular spots like at other campgrounds. You have to take what you're given.
Mar 20, 2017
Love it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps