San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding. Only drawback was the invasion of ants we had at our site.
Jul 07, 2015
We are NEVER disappointed when we stay here! The staff is great!! Always friendly & helpful and the campground is always clean. So many activities for kids of all ages, it's a great family orientated place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed here three other times and everything has been great. I realize that this week was during the 4th of July and it was packed, but we had a problem all week getting to out site because others were sitting in the road where we had to turn down to get to our site. This was a bit frustrating. Otherwise everthing else was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
very close walk to transit. Went everywhere from tj to sea world using transit.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4TH. of July weekend, staff was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the cafe. Best coffee ever.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time staying here and we had the best experience!! From checking in to enjoying the park!! We had requested to have our family sites next and or close to our site and we had everyone next to us which made our stay much more pleasant and fun!!! The park has lots of friendly employees not to mention all the activities for the kids that's awesome!! All the beautiful trees!!! Loved it
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was amazing my only fault was the odor from the sewage.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great please for the kids, so many activities for them to do through out the day. The park was very clean, quite, and relaxing. The staff there was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Poor July 4th Decorations in campground. We expected better from the Bell family.
Jul 06, 2015
staff always friendly and helpful. Camp sites are roomy and well maintained.!
Jul 06, 2015
We love the San Diego KOA. We love the Bell family. Clint knows us by name which means a lot. You get a personal touch from the Bell family. The new addition of the Sand Castle Café is a great asset as we tried it out for lunch and breakfast. We did miss the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social. Can't wait to come back. This is our favorite KOA. Mark and Mendy Peters
Jul 06, 2015
Ian and his staff were extremely helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This was one of the best. Made Myself and Grandchildren feel welcome and appreciated. I really liked the security around there. How they catered to the children in the park. I will diffidently recommend this KOA to others. And I am planning on coming back later this month.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. The new Cafe is great. Also plenty of staff to take care of their guests. The improvements I would like to see, not only at this KOA, but others as well, digital channels on their cable systems and greater capacity and speed on the WiFi system. I need to keep up on and do business transactions while on the road, and the WiFi I experience at KOA's is not adequate.
Jul 06, 2015
The place was really fun. The price was way to high though. Also when we plugged in to the 50 amp our 2 tv' s and satellite dvr box immediately got fried. Smoke coming out of everything. Needless too say that's going to cost us a pretty penny to replace everything,
Jul 05, 2015
Suggest need to control safety for drivers and bike drivers.
Jul 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The amenities for the kids were fantastic! The grounds were well kept and staff was friendly. Only negative was the hot tub was not clean.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great had lots to do for the kids & adults snack bar food was very good also.
Jul 04, 2015
My stay was excellent. The staff are great and the campground is first class.looking forward to many more stays in the future!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
local channels on cable would have been nice. The tree sap and bird do make clean up hard. Mosquitos were a problem Otherwise a great stay as always.
Jul 03, 2015
Things have gotten a little run down. The bathrooms at both ends were dirty all times of the day.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the setting, the café, the store, etc. - but too many overly loud adults and kids late at night, plus too many vehicles misparked - which made it hard to get around.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
It is a great location if you want to visit San Diago by public transportation. The staff is great and very helpfull.
Jul 03, 2015
Very poor WiFi system
Jul 03, 2015
There for only 1 night but was very nice staff was friendly and the grounds where kept up very well
Jul 03, 2015
Every time we camp here (over many years), they've added more goodies. It just keeps getting better and better. And the customer service is unparalleled!
Jul 02, 2015
We could not have had a better time. The grounds were very clean and the staff was right on top of keeping everything in perfect order. There was so much to do for our 12 yr old grandson he had trouble from day to day trying to plan out his day. We are looking forward to our next visit, hopefully very soon.
Jul 02, 2015
Super
Jul 02, 2015
Love your RV park. Best KOA we have stayed in. Good location. Only one negative...and it is a biggie for us. Your internet provider is TERRIBLE! Tengointernet is doing harm to your reputation and you should terminate their contract immediately.
Jul 02, 2015
This is the most fun KOA we have stayed at! We had Boy Scouts with us and they were completing their First Aid Merit Badge. This KOA let us use their conference room for training at no charge and on very little notice for our request to use it.
Jul 02, 2015
Smelled like sewage. Some employees seemed standoffish. Employees don't follow traffic rules and almost backed a vehicle into my daughter while making a 3 point turn in a left turn lane
Jul 01, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer. Great amenities and staff!
Jul 01, 2015
Simply put, we love this place! It is the ClubMed of campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean. The Sand Castle Cafe was quite convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only recommendation I have would be to have more morning and mid-day activities for children.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a very well maintained facility. It is beautiful. A lot of things for kids and adults to do during the day! Very safe environment. The one thing that needs to be improved upon is the functionality of the front desk. They offer discounts on different activities such as legoland. If you need a quick item from the store it may not be quick.
Jun 30, 2015
this is a great base to explore san diego attractions. the staff was friendly courteous and helpful. the camp itself was very clean and set up nicely. we will be back for future adventures.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time, staff was great, grounds were clean - the crows were terrible!! 5am for an hour each morning was a bit much.
Jun 30, 2015
great place if you have kids and love a crowd.very loud,lots of people, lots of rented bikes riding around,lodes of tents. they have a great turnover, but to much for me. i like a little piece and quite.
Jun 30, 2015
Good customer service. Lots of family activities.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Never got a receipt via email, please send it.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good, but sure missed the Sunday morning pancake breakfast (the Sand Castle breakfast was not as good) and the ice-cream night event.
Jun 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA!! The staff is great, the grounds impeccable and we love the location for the areas that we like to go to!
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is they need to institute some type of bank lineup where the next person waiting is helped first. Other campers would just walk up to the counter and be helped before people who had been waiting. Nice clean campground. We will return.
Jun 29, 2015
This is my favorite place to camp with our kids because there are so many activities for them to do w/o having to spend a lot of money. The grounds are fabulous, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff is amazing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.