San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
We had a great time with my family. I love the variety of activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
The staff is a wonderful group of kids. Good job.
May 31, 2016
Love this place i wish it was a little bigger since it gets book fast for big holidays
May 31, 2016
We and the grandson love it. As you know, the pool and basketball facilities need some work. The cafe is very good. Maybe think about keeping it open for lunch on get away day. We went for lunch yesterday and it was closed. We had a pull-through, but it was really more of a pull-in, all of us on our row had to back out, not terribly easy and definitely not a pull through! We will keep coming!
May 31, 2016
The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! Great activities for the kids, bike paths and fishing nearby.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, lots of activities for the kids. We had a great time for our first time being here.
May 31, 2016
We usually try to avoid KOA's because they are generally over priced and rated. We agreed the San Diego KOA is by far the best one we have been. Again a little over priced but we felt it is worth it. Great landscaping.
May 31, 2016
We had such a great time. There was non stop activities for the kids and they never once complained that they were bored. The place was very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. We will be back!
May 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful, even though I was there for work and not recreation, it was a very good experiance...if I ever go back down to San Diego, I would want to stay there.
May 29, 2016
We have been coming there for seven yrs in a row. We love it there. Very clean and perfect. The only suggestion that I have is that if you have all these empty spaces around you don't have to put an RV right on top of someone else when there are so many empty spots around and not getting filled for the week.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
From when we were greeted at the gate until we left,we felt welcomed and safe. The campground was perfect! The restrooms and showers were spotless, the campgrounds were well groomed, and our grandchildren loved the 3 playgrounds & "jumping pillows" for the kids.We'll definitely be returning!!
May 28, 2016
Always well kept. Lots of dogs and children, but hey, it's a KOA. So as long as you know that your good.
May 28, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, competent advice. A bit far away from the attractions
May 27, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
May 27, 2016
Nicest so far on our trip. However the WIFI was somewhat poor.
May 27, 2016
Great campground, great service and well runned.
May 26, 2016
Awesome KOA!!
May 25, 2016
Campground was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. Cable TV was poor, however.
May 24, 2016
We had a good time but here are some issues we had: 1. Neighboring site had dog on long leash that would leave droppings on our site and on grass. We had to keep our kids from stepping in dog mess. 2. Saw kids riding on a kiddy train but we had no clue when and where to ride it. You should give out pamphlets with activity info. 3. Neighbors RV had bright porch lights shining on us all night.
May 24, 2016
Been quite a while since my previous visit. Shade trees great. Campground showing signs of age. Need to put some of your profits into upgrading and revitalizing. TV connector not good; had poor reception.
May 23, 2016
Best kept secret for camping in the San Diego area at a reasonable price.
May 23, 2016
My kids loved the new "train" ride you have.
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun and family friendly.
May 23, 2016
Great place. Great people!
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It's always good to see upgrades being done. As always this park is kid friendly
May 23, 2016
I was disapointed this trip. We have stayed there before and talked our friends into coming cause it would be good for our grandkids- no activities this past weekend for kids and our site was next to a sewage vent and stunk. We could not eat outside. The bathrooms were dirty. Not happy with this weekend especially how much we paid for two nights. Staff was very friendly however.
May 23, 2016
wonderful, family place
May 23, 2016
Great / Fun place to stay. Highly recommended. The place is spotless. Only disappointment was the restaurant was closed earlier that stated on the window sign.
May 22, 2016
Le camping est très calme Les douches et les sanitaires sont propres et très bien entretenus Les places sont spacieuses Je recommande ce camping
May 22, 2016
The service here was better than some 5 star resorts I have stayed at. We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds over the years, the San Diego Metro KOA ranks at the top.
May 22, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that I have stayed at. I have visited here a few times, and will visit again next time I am in the San Diego area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are always kept immaculate.
May 21, 2016
We were impressed with how nice everything was kept. The grounds, the bathrooms, the campsite, everything was top notch. Easy check in and pleasant employees were a plus!
May 20, 2016
Looking forward to stay at this campground. Nice, clean, friendly. Close to San Diego, a lot to do. We had to leave early because of leak problem but we will be back. Thank you.
May 19, 2016
We came to San Diego to go to the zoo however the kids were having such a good time at your facility they said they would rather stay there than go to the zoo. The lazer tag was a lot of fun and your employees are very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
We all had a great time we were there camping with two families and everything was smooth everything was perfect your help was great
May 18, 2016
We brought our grandchildren camping for a KOA "staycation" we all had a wonderful time making family memories. Thank you to the Bell family and KOA staff for being such wonderful hosts!!
May 18, 2016
This is a great park for families, lots to do. Very well maintained, very helpful staff. Our 6 nights there was enjoyable and was centrally located for some business we had while there.
May 17, 2016
Nice enough, but has lots of things advertised that are not available once you're there, e.g. climbing wall. too pricey, especially on weekends
May 17, 2016
This KOA is a hidden gem within San Diego. The camp ground is more like a resort with meticulously maintained landscape, and ample space for your RV. The Staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Very kid friendly with planned activities and recreation. Love this place!!
May 17, 2016
Very busy location, lots of kids, pool and play area activity. Otherwise, facilities were OK just very noisy and active.
May 17, 2016
We had a great time, the Kids loved it. Small problem with the power, at time less than 100 volts.
May 17, 2016
We love this KOA but were a little disappointed in the Sand Castle Café. 8 of us ordered 6 different items so that we could compare. Only 3 of those items we would recommend. Other than that this KOA is amazing and I love how the owners have thought of so many wonderful things for campers to experience.
May 17, 2016
This the best KOA we have been to yet! Very well maintained facility and great staff!
May 17, 2016
What a fun place to stay for the entire family! We will be returning soon! Thank you!!
May 17, 2016
Very impressed, when in San Diego this is the best value.
May 17, 2016
My family and I completely enjoyed ourselves this past weekend. This was our first camping trip in our new rv and are very happy with the KOA experience.
May 17, 2016
First time ever staying , will come back over and over again. Absoluty loved everything about the the resort and the staff is excellent they go above and beyond .
May 17, 2016
This campground was the grandad of them all. The park is huge and there was tons of things to do. The cafe was really and very modestly priced. If you have children this is heaven if you are a retired couple that likes peaceful then not so much. Everyone observed the quiet times but come day break wow
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award