San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Really nice but tight for larger rigs. Unlike other RV parks or KOAs no one guides you into your spot. It was crazy packed over the 4th of July which was expected but people having cars outside of their boundaries or the back of their rigs hanging in the street makes it even more difficult to maneuver. Kids seemed to enjoy the jumping pillows and the dog park was nice. Wifi didn't work.
Jul 08, 2016
Very busy location during the 4th of July weekend. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our vacation. The customer service was excellent. Our boys 9 & 6 had so much to do, they were busy all day.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great experience. We have little boys (2 and 6) and they LOVED all of the activities. We will stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
ALWAYS a great family vacation at this KOA! Great campground, always clean, owners and staff members are nice, helpful, take pride in their work and truly care about your experiences at this KOA! We always have a blast when we stay here and our kids are never bored with all of the fun activities they have. Very family oriented campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Very short - just passing through but desk staff very friendly and park was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at a bunch of them. Thanks, very much for your service.
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff and excellent grounds.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were lots of fun activities for the kids and a jumping pillow that my children loved. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We always love staying at the KOA! It is a wonderful, family- friendly environment with lots of activities for the kids to do all day long! Next year for the 4th of July could we please bring back the bike parade? So fun! Ramon, Ian and Clint, Thank you for your amazing customer service! We had such a great time! Can't wait for next year!
Jul 06, 2016
This is our third time staying at the San Diego Metro KOA. We love it here. The entire staff is super friendly. The grounds are impressively clean and most of all....our kids have fun with all of the planned activities. Keep up the good work!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA! Clean, great activities for the kids and convenient to everything in San Diego. Can't wait to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean grounds, so many activities, great playgrounds. We've stayed here several times and will absolutely stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
we love the chula vista koa.It is great for the kids. So many fun activities,a very clean well kept campground!Everyone is very warm and welcoming.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location fun for the kids, dogs and parents! Loved the band July 4th evening. One issue the neighbors that came in next to us the last day of our trip didn't connect right and the sewage smell was too much. Luckily all the other pros outweighed the stink. See you again!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed longer than expected and loved being there. Ian is the best manager ever. Every one was very helpful, kind, and caring. Will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA. Extremely well run, organized, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The dog park is amazing and well maintained. The cafe has great food. My absolute best place to stay even on the busy 4th of July weekend. Love love this place. Great job everyone
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Campground itself is well maintained but not in a great area! Problems with homeless people during our stay. Need more adults working not 18-19 year old kids that have no customer service skills.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time in san diego
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, very helpful. The entire family loved all the activities--from bingo to tye dying shirts even the cookies in the cookie decorating activity were delicious!
Jul 05, 2016
it was great with the exception of Saturday night. The space next to up was loud until after 1:00am.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay here.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to vacation with kids!! Lots of activities daily- very safe environment. We will be back again!
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much - campground kept really clean, friendly staff. Awesome activties for the kids. Grandson loved the barrel train. Put in a go-cart race track. Looking forward to the new proposed pool to be built. Had a great time the 2 weeks we camped here.
Jul 03, 2016
Stay was excellent! We enjoyed our time there! Everytime we come we have excellent customer service, the staff is great and our space was in great condition. I look forward to coming back in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
We heard about San Diego Koa through my cousin. We came in with high expectations and they were definelty met. Thank you to the whole staff that provides the welcome atmosphere, the activities provided, and the helpfulness when we had questions.
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds are great, the staff is wonderful! Daily children and family activities! There is nothing bad about this place. Love it here!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 02, 2016
We have traveled across the US and this is one of the cleanest KOA we have been to. They are always working to keep all the leaves and grass cut. They are a very busy KOA. Great place to stay if visiting SD. Bathrooms were clean, laundry was great size and clean. Plenty of things to do with children. Would return if I come back to San Diego.
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed the facilities. We like the fact that the facilities were clean and well maintained . We would recommend this KOA to anyone coming to the San Diego area. Thanks
Jul 02, 2016
Welcoming campground. Clean sites, great activities, grounds are beautiful.
Jul 02, 2016
The KOA is the best RV park. The staff is great, most sights have plenty of shade. During summer month plenty of activitys for children. I have do stayed there for 12 month on and off a month at a time so my words are valid. The park is safe the birds squock but that's is there home also. Again it's a great park grand children love it when I'm there jumping pillows barrel train rides,
Jul 02, 2016
Camp grounds very clean, everyone friendly, family oriented. Great setting a lot of trees.
Jul 02, 2016
This was our first trip with our trailer. We wanted to stay local in case we ended up needing to run home for anything we missed. The staff here were extremely helpful including tips for backing in our trailer. The grounds were beautifully kept, everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. We especially enjoyed all the activities planned for kids and families. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 02, 2016
You guys leave no stone unturned to make it a first class stay. Probably done all you can, but wifi is bad, but it is at most places.
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed 3 days and had a great time, many places to visit nearby.
Jul 01, 2016
Too costly. Kids running around making noise at all hours.
Jul 01, 2016
Love staying here we come every year
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facility, a lot of activities if that what you are looking for. It felt like "party central" with everyone playing their music. Not good for the tired weary traveler who needed rest. I guess RVing is not my cup of tea. Staff was friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Family had great time at KOA!
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very well run and very clean. Great choice for us!
Jun 29, 2016
Such a fantastic camp resort!! My kids had a blast!!
Jun 29, 2016
Really nice campground! Spaces are roomy with lots of tree cover. Facilities are immaculate. This a very kid & family friendly place with a daily activity schedule. Downfall 1) is the size of the pool in relation to the number of residents, much too small. 2) store needs more useful toiletry stock, limit nic nacs. The staff is amazing--everyone is so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent staff. Props to maintenance team for keeping this place extra clean. Would love if you guys offered a lifetime membership. We LOVE this place.
Jun 28, 2016
First time at a KOA. The staff was great and the grounds were clean. We had a group of 4 families. We all had a great time. Can't wait to come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award