San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Have been stopping in every time we are in the area for alot of years. Great place, gracious hosts.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, lots to do at campground and surrounding area
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. The entire park was pretty full, but the staff was on the ball. All areas kept extremely clean at all time. Friendly staff and friendly neighbors. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Nov 28, 2016
This was my first time here and they put me in a site right next to the current construction project when there were other sites available. They should fill these spots last due to the construction. The site was small and I was also next to what looked like a rig that was on an extended stay and due to the small site every time I walked out of my trailer door i smelled their sewer.
Nov 28, 2016
Construction was loud !
Nov 28, 2016
Excited about new pool area. Would like jump pillow open after dark, until at least 7 or 8 pm.
Nov 28, 2016
We really enjoy coming to this place. Customer service is absolutely the best. Our kids enjoy all the activities. We can't wait for the summer to enjoy the new pool and spas. Love this place!!!
Nov 27, 2016
Park itself was very nice. Spots were a bit tight for big rigs as far as pulling in and out. Turning radius due to trees.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the park. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wish we had reserved the deluxe sites. I plan on getting one of those sites next Thankagiving.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, plenty of employees that were nice and friendly, plenty of activities for young kids. I would recommend a breakfast buffet
Nov 27, 2016
Great family fun campground! Looking forward to coming back soon!
Nov 27, 2016
We had such a GREAT time last week. We camped with all of our kids and grandkids and you were able to accommodate us all being near each other. There was so much to do at the campground and it is close to all of the fabulous activities that San Diego has to offer. We will definitely come again and look forward to the new improved children's activity area!
Nov 27, 2016
Love the KOA.
Nov 27, 2016
We have had nothing but good times with family and friends. I would like to be able to pick sites to make it easier to group us together.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff very friendly. Snack bar had great food.
Nov 26, 2016
The park was great and had many amenities for children, however, since we do not have children it was a little louder and busier than we like. All of the employees were very helpful, just would not be our first choice should we return to the San Diego area.
Nov 25, 2016
Looking forward to coming back after the new pool is done!
Nov 25, 2016
I wasn't aware of the major renovation and upgrades being done ---- the KOA staff and the project workers did a great job of re-routing people, working in tandem with campers, & keeping the work noise to a minimum. Looking forward to the new look!
Nov 24, 2016
Although construction was going on through the days we still managed to enjoy our time. The cleanliness and offerings keep us coming back.
Nov 24, 2016
Always a great time to be had at this KOA. The friendliest staff and great extras to help you relax... We will be back
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed about was the barrel train doesnt run more often than 1 time a day and not during the week!
Nov 23, 2016
Love coming here. Extremely kid and family friendly, nice clean rv sites, bathrooms and showers are always clean. Had a couple folks not quite follow the quiet hours the first night, but someone must had said something because the music ended getting turned off by 1030. Looking forward to the new pool area and facilities.
Nov 23, 2016
It was great as usual
Nov 23, 2016
Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Rest rooms outdated not that clean. Showers are hot good water pressure. Counter person that checked me in was less then friendly and could not answer a billing question. Bad first impression. She is only reason I can not give five star rating.
Nov 22, 2016
Great for kids. Too busy and crowded for adults. Friendly,helpful staff. Our escort took us to the wrong site twice at night while I was towing a vehicle with our motorhome. Not fun.
Nov 22, 2016
great family fun, the sites and grounds are excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. All inclusive, with a cafe, firewood available, and a well stocked store, you never have to leave!!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice rv park with friendly staff especially Carol.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Everything was great except the cafe has very short hours. It was closed when we got there. Other than that all was great.
Nov 18, 2016
We love going to this koa it has all kinds of activities for kids only complaint is need to enforce the quiet curfew at night had people up partying behind us until almost midnight Friday night.
Nov 17, 2016
Excellent RV park with friendly personnel. Close proximity to San Diego. Lots of activities for kids. Clean pool, spa and showers. Perfect for long-term or weekend stays.
Nov 17, 2016
KOA San Diego was amazing!! Super clean, friendly staff and tons of stuff to do with the kids. Just to name a few of my kids favs: jumping pillows, banana bikes and movies under the stars. The pools were clean and plenty of sitting areas. This was our first time at KOA SD but not our last. We are already planning a summer trip. Can't wait to go back!!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground for families with kids. Well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Only issue we had was sugar ants I noticed by our power cord. We had to clean out & spray our pantry at our next stop.
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, love that it is gated after 8 p.m. all facilities were in great condition. Will be staying there again in the future.
Nov 16, 2016
Military aircraft and freeway too loud-some campers too loud and kids running uncontrolled-up to KOA to police this better
Nov 15, 2016
The bal due verses the one she said I needed to pay were different. I realize that it included the 30.00 for KC but the amount did not reflect that. The spot they gave us we practically had to park in the street to be up far enough to open the slide. we barely had enough room to sit.Friday was a holiday yet you had people mowing Sad
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff, planning another stay in the near future.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a lot fun and love it there!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well organized RV Camp. Lots of fun things to do in a beautiful setting. We loved the large sites and mature trees.
Nov 15, 2016
We enjoy this campground because it's so close to home and has nice lush landscape. Flat surface so easy walking, bike riding, etc for kids. Lots of activities for the kids which is a great place for families. Its pretty busy, chaotic during the weekends due to this. Staff is always very friendly. Only drawbacks are with Wifi is horrible and issue with the cable, and can't pick your site.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Well-maintained and well-run.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice park. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner & updated but one of the nicest campgrounds we've visited so far
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
My family and I had a great weekend. This is the 3rd visit. Always clean and staff is always frendly. My kids cant wait to come back and enjoy the new pool you are building. Thank you for the great rates.
Nov 14, 2016
So many families having fun with their kids! We need to do this more often
Nov 14, 2016
Our favorite place!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award