San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Expensive, but very nice shady spots and well cared for
Aug 06, 2015
3202 is right under a bunch of birds nests. live and learn
Aug 06, 2015
Relaxing
Aug 06, 2015
Lots of things to do for kids but the ants were to much. I have never so many ants and we brought them home. I would not go to this KOA. GARY WALTERS
Aug 06, 2015
Cable didn't work the first day. There was to much watering so it mad mud in front of the trailer door
Aug 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and hope to return very soon.
Aug 05, 2015
Ants!
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of activities to keep kids busy, nice shaded spots available. No complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Everything was awesome except people drive way to fast for the kids playing
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we stayed at our entire trip they had bike rentals, bouncing pillows free concerts in the evenings they made it super easy to find all their campsites this was very thought out and fantastic for families very nice would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful. Park was well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, and friendly staff. Great facilities for the kids. Only draw back was not being able to reserve spots next to friends who went with us.
Aug 04, 2015
When made reservations I had a choice of 3 spots; 2 pull thrus or a back in. I picked the back in since I was told it backed up to an open spot. TOTAL miss communication. I was staring right into 2 other spots, not my definition of an open space. People constantly cutting thru our space on the way to the pool. The way I was directed to pull into the space was incorrect. Space nxt to trashbins not
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spots. Well located for sights. Nice pool. Helpful staff. Quite pricey
Aug 03, 2015
Our second stay here in this beautiful park, but first trip in our 29ft used 5th wheel. Something broke and we had trouble unhitching from the truck. Mike and Wayne were incredibly helpful, and had to bring a fork lift to lift the RV off the truck bed, and again to put it back on when we left. WAY above & beyond the call of duty! We are eternally grateful! Our grandkids LOVE this place. 5+ stars.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground. Bathrooms needed more frequent attention.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Too many cars hanging over in the roadways making it hard to leave with a big rig
Aug 03, 2015
My wife and I have stayed in this park many times and are never disappointed. It's a great park.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. Shady, comfortable pitches. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Just go there and you'll find out !
Aug 03, 2015
Usually I put 5 stars, but unfortunately this time wasn't as good. Pool was very dirty, our spot was very tight, the workers seemed to not want to help. Might have to try a different place next time. And I'm sad about that because we used to love this place.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff not friendly Have been a camper at this local the past 40 years. Disappointed to see so many staff changes. Many promises short on delivery
Aug 02, 2015
All activities for children are great and varied, this is main reason we stay here. This is our 4th time in this campground. I wish your reservation system allowed for reservation of specific sites, or at minimum the ability to reserve an end spot.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the addition of the Cafe but food was slow to come out. Please don't allow the kids to cut through the playground on bikes. Skidding out on sand & almost hitting others. Pool ladders need tightened & spa is sort of gross. We showed up at 5:20 to do a craft & they were all packed up. Flyer said until 5:30 so we were surprised. Activities, movie & jumping pads were awesome! Will come back!
Aug 02, 2015
We always love coming to this KOA. Tons of trees and a lovely family atmosphere. My kids always make friends and have fun. Close to all of the main attractions it is nicely situated close to all San Diego has to offer.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good week! The only thing iwe didn't like was,we could smell the dump station, other then that the grounds were clean and the staff had great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
It was very smelly, like there might have been sewer problems, and this was noticed at several different spots. Toilets were not maintained with toilet paper. Also office staff was easily confused in regards to spaces & reservations.
Aug 01, 2015
We reserved two 55 ft spots and when we got there they were 39 ft. They were able to put our 40 ft trailer in a spot bigger spot. The sprinkler was broken off and when they watered it drenched everything in our camp, and ruined an iPhone, they said it was our fault for leaving it outside. Very disappointed
Aug 01, 2015
Beautiful park-like surroundings. Lots for the kids to do! Close to major San Diego attractions. Wifi is not good if you're one who needs it. The KOA staff is always helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our "City-camping" stay, and come back every summer.
Aug 01, 2015
It was perfect the staff is friendly and so helpful the facility was clean and well kept up we had a blast !!
Aug 01, 2015
Lots of great activities, great pool, friendly staff, very clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Camp was very clean, enough space between RVs, appreciated the grass area and trees in our site and the shrubs hiding the other site's hookups. Safe and activity filled for grandkids. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Bathrooms were gross. Crowded feeling in and around bathrooms. Beautiful trees and nice staff, but very busy, but great place for the kids.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place. The only complaint is the three wheel bicycles we rented really need to be maintained better. Mine squeaked and rubbed tires the whole hour. Other than that a great place for kids.
Jul 31, 2015
Way to busy and crowded! Garbage area a mess and overflowing to ground, very messy. Very noisy and loud. Staff appropriate and helpful. Seems like a nice place, but they do not have enough facilities for the quantity of people. Liked the onsite cafe. Internet access very slow, poor, and difficult to sign up.
Jul 31, 2015
We have stayed before and always enjoyed it but this time we were rather disappointed with our stay. The site smelled like raw sewage when we pulled in, and despite complaining to the staff it stunk throughout our stay. Yard crews also constantly blew leaf blowers, etc so the site was constantly noisy.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, active campground and the hosts are really patient and friendly. Spaces are a little close together and those crows make for an interesting alarm clock :( Will be back though - thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time with the grandkids. Park has many activities planned for kids which makes it fun while there.We do plan on going again next year because the grandkids have requested that we go again. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 30, 2015
Love your KOA! We had a 28 ft travel trailer and daughter's family stayed in a basic cabin. Thank you for locating us near each other so little ones could go back and forth. They loved the jumping pillows! We also appreciate you letting us park trailer along drive-way so we could check out on time but still do an activity before leaving for AZ. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
tons of ants everywhere got inside trailer all over. besides major ant problem it was a nice place to stay
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Late night registration. A little pricey for my 20' Class B, but the nite guy was very helpful with getting me into a tight corner spot (2006). Love the office and cafe staff. We'll be back with some of our Grandkids.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family has never had a better camping experience!~ They had plenty of staff who were very professional, nice, and helpful. They had great activities for the kids and I also participated in making a shirt and it was a lot of fun. Everything was very clean, and I feel all the camp sites were plenty big. Ian(office staff)was very helpful in booking our stay for next year!~ Can't wait!~
Jul 29, 2015
With new campers come new "problems". Can we find a way to teach "camp etiquette" to newbie campers? It would make for a more pleasant stay for all. eg. walking through occupied campsites, late night noise, encroaching on adjoining sites' space, etc.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
amazing weekend
Jul 28, 2015
Very calm, very clean, very friengly
Jul 28, 2015
great stay, good people. vary bad internet was our only problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.