San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Our family had a blast. Only negative was poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family had a wonderful time. My children enjoyed all the activities they had there. Will be back again
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA is a great place for young, old and everyone in between! Activities throughout the weekend! The staff is great! The cafe offers a variety of foods, so if you just want to take the evening off and not cook.:) Don't forget the new people you'll meet. So, hop on a bike, take a walk or pull up a chair and just relax and enjoy!
Aug 01, 2016
Trained staff checked us in early. Loved all the things for kids to do. Showers were clean and private. Location is excellent for going to the beach. An RV park close to the beach is perfect for summer vacations. Lots of vehicles for kids to rent.
Aug 01, 2016
Great activities for kids all day long. Though you are in the middle of Chula Vista and close to everything you don't feel that way!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent customer service and very clean. Close to the beaches and downtown.
Aug 01, 2016
I loved all the activities that KOA provided for all the kids! Plus the campground was very clean. We have stayed there twice and will continue to go back!
Aug 01, 2016
We have been here many times, we did have some concerns this time. Adult Spa 9-10pm adult time is not enforced, spa was full of kids horsing around. Many kids in pool at night were un-attended, seems unsafe. Many kids racing around on bikes at night without lights, probably not a good idea. The many activities for adults and kids was very good, movies, band, etc.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay very kid friendly my children really enjoyed themselves lots of activities would rgo back and stay there
Aug 01, 2016
I just wanted the KOA Owner and KOA management to know I'm a first time KOA camper and after all this with the little problems we had the staff and people you have working at the San Diego KOA made me a member for life. I really do want Carol and Mark to get recognized for going over and beyond there jobs.
Jul 31, 2016
There was a lot to do for the kids; but we think it was to croudy. To big.
Jul 31, 2016
I rarely complain but I have to say the price I paid per night was overpriced for the service I received. The wifi was horrible. The pool was full of racist pricks. I had no bbq pit out side. Everything there is way over priced.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great family campground. We reserved on short notice and therefore we weren't thrilled with our campsite No shade and right on main driveway.
Jul 30, 2016
Very children friendly. Nice and shady. Watch out for ants on your site, which will find a way into your RV.
Jul 29, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 15 years & every stay seems as great as the first stay. We are treated as though we are family. Everybody is warm, friendly, & very helpful. We always look forward to our next stay there. 10+ stars overall.
Jul 29, 2016
Great Place to be! Several visits over the years!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
They stay was good. I have trailer stored at San Diego KOA that was damaged. Was reported but was told that KOA would cover damage. Disappointed!
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One concern: lots of "hot wheel" trikes on the street combined with lots of vehicle traffic. Seems like an accident waiting to happen.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The facilities are well maintained; the staff very friendly; great activities. I would suggest that the sand area of the playground be sifted on a regular basis to remove debris which could pose a hazard to the younger children. My biggest complaint would be the number of barking dogs that were left outside of rigs unattended.
Jul 28, 2016
Fun Fun Fun! The campground was clean and there are lots of fun activities.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Our 4 night stay was broken up into 2 sites due to the park being full. This was kind of a problem since we rented a trailer that was dropped off by the rental company. Once there, I spoke to the office and they were able to make some changes to accommodate us so that we would not have to move. We really appreciate that the staff was so willing to help us out and find a solution. Thank you!!!
Jul 28, 2016
We absolutely loved our experience! This was one of the ckeanest, nicest campgrounds where we have ever stayed... The kids had tons of fun and so did we... Lots of shade, generous sites, quiet, jumping pillows, bike rentals, movie night, all awesome! I already booked our next getaway here for next month!
Jul 28, 2016
My family had the best time, my kids are still talking about our stay. We will definitely being returning soon for another stay.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice KOA, especially has a ton of activities for kids. Sites are a little cramped but doable.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family camp, kids enjoy the pool and activities. Close to everything.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoy staying there
Jul 26, 2016
4 of us were in 2 RV sites side by side. We came for the week to be here for our family reunion weekend. We love camping and enjoyed our stay. Thanks KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the back in site lots of room for the kids to play.
Jul 26, 2016
We were so happy we were able to get a place on a Sunday. We had to stay at Thousand Trails in Jamul on Saturday and we were so happy when we found this location for our Sunday weekend trip. It was well worth moving our Motor Coach to get closer to SanDiego. It has a great proximity to everything San Diegfo has to offer.
Jul 25, 2016
First time staying here and was very pleased. The place is very clean and lots of things for kids. The staff was very friendly. We just wished our neighbors were friendly.we will definitely come back again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent. Cant complain about anything!!!!!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was awesome! The campground was clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, our kids loved all of the activities they could do and my wife and I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and beautiful. So many great activities. Just wish it hadn't been so hot.
Jul 25, 2016
Great KOA. It is a bit tight with a lot of guests. There are a lot of friendly employees, the park is laid out nicely and is easily manoeuvrable for even the largest of rigs. Not much wilderness, but you are just a few min from downtown which is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
We really loved the KOA of metro San Diego! I was particularly impressed by the diverse programs and activities for families! Definitely making it our home away from home when we are visiting san diego in the future! A very friendly and helpful staff... :)
Jul 25, 2016
Me encantò !!!
Jul 24, 2016
We brought our three grandchildren with us and we all had a great time. Didn't even need to leave the park there was so much to do.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the campground and all their kid friendly activities. Can't give them a 10 or 5 stars based on the fact that we reserved 2 sites and they could not put us next to each other. They will not let you reserve specific sites and they only do there best to get you next to each other. So we were one row over and 1 site down from our daughter. I prefer camping next to those I'm camping with.
Jul 24, 2016
WiFi inadequate. Almost impossible to connect most of the time. Good, clean, well maintained park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award