San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this park with a lot of shade trees, things for children to do and was very relaxing. We are looking forward to return next summer.
Jul 29, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. The staff is friendly and the park is gorgeous. Best place to camp in So Cal!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Every staff member we encountered was nice and helpful. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2017
Since I have younger kids, I found this KOA had many activities and such for them. It was such a great experience. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but hated the campsite. There was a mostly dead tree about three from our trailer which did not allow us to open the awning. We spent most of our time there inside the trailer due to the heat.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful experience with plenty of activities for our listing grandson!
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was swift with friendly staff, campground clean and well kept, Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
This is not just a campground, it is a family and friends camping experience like no other. Campsites are a little close together but who cares if you are having a good time. I love the sounds of all the youngsters hollering and screaming as they run, jump and play. Just like the old days before computers and cellphones. Music to my ears.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to take the kids!
Jul 28, 2017
Amazing place to stay. Great place for kids. So much to do.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great customer service. One of the best well kept parks I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean, very green. Very nice and helpful people working there.
Jul 27, 2017
Another great stay at San Diego KOA.We stayed four nights in two different sites. Everything was clean and well functioning. Upon arrival someone was parked in our site. A quick call to the office and it was figured out easily. Love the Sandcastle Cafe breakfast.
Jul 27, 2017
We were in town for SDSU orientation and plan to stay again anytime we come for SDSU event. My only issue was my daughter said the shower head was tiny and small. I assume this will be addresses with the new showers being built.
Jul 27, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground with plenty of activities for children, pets, and adults alike. Will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Perfect
Jul 26, 2017
had a great time
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful and well kept facility. Extremely friendly staff. 100% kid friendly. My family and I had a great time and can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2017
Had a great time nice and clean and lots to do. I will bring the grand kids next visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean friendly helpful shade table roomy GREAT!
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely grass areas & trees. Plenty of things to do for a family.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place. A lot of activities for everyone. They're renovating to make it even better. A little pricey even with the discount. But we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the grounds, the bounce pad, the bikes and the pool. Everyone was very nice. We just had one woman who didn't have time to help us order coffee from her so we walked away. But everyone else was fantastic. We would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff this place is kept very clean and it is also very shady I highly recommend it
Jul 24, 2017
Yearly event that the entire family can hardly wait to attend. Each time we visit the activites get better. San Diego KOA is the best, period!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great trip- but wish there was an option to pay for an inclusive rate. Spent hundreds on bikes. Won't do that again. The rates for rentals were way overpriced. Other than that, awesome. Kids loved jumping pillows.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground, lots of fun for the kids! Nice green grassy areas! Must have gotten one of the only spots in the camp with ZERO shade. It might have been the worst spot in the place. No one told me that at check in.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Area, We will be back, Our site had a sewer smell from the out side, and as we walked around we could smell it also at times
Jul 23, 2017
The San Diego KOA is one of the cleanest campsites I've ever stayed at. The customer service was above and beyond starting with Rosie in house keeping setting us up with needed items and Ramon connecting us to Roberto and Hector in the maintenance area to help fix a broken weld on our cargo trailer. Above and Beyond all around. Kid amenities are also plentiful for those with families.
Jul 23, 2017
We had booked our trip a year in advance. We were told that the wifi worked and dishnet and cable was available as well. When we arrived Dishnet would not work due to the trees. So we hooked up their cable and could only get a few fuzzy channels. Wifi was poor and slow. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean area and cafe was always good. The pool might need some attention.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a prior reservation up above the office but a week earlier I called and you had an opening in a pull thru area . We did however encounter a small problem with both campers next to us. Each of them were staying there for a month and had invaded some of our campsites area. A pull out in our grass, and a dog gated off up to our hookups. It was a tight fit all week.
Jul 23, 2017
The kids love your KOA
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We've been coming to the San Diego KOA for the past 10 years and every year it gets better and better. Ramon always goes out of his way to make us feel welcomed and special. He's awesome! The only draw back is the limited availability of sites. It's getting harder to get reservations. This is disheartening because we remember when we could just call and get in with no problems or moving of sites.
Jul 22, 2017
They have thought of everything here! It's the perfect campground for families. This is our second visits and they've added even more amenities since last summer. We brought our extended family this year and we can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities for kids. Great playgrounds. Food at the cafe was good! The store was well stocked and convenient. Some sites are tough to get into with a big truck and long trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location. Plenty of activities and we really enjoyed the dog area. Campers were nice and friendly. The campground is located in a very sketchy area, but there were no issues at the site itself. Only negative were some loud campers during the night "quiet time" hours.
Jul 22, 2017
Kids friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The only complaint I have is when we arrived at 1:30p to check-in (check-in time is 1pm) after a 5 hour drive and we could NOT. Apparently, the people that were in our site did not checkout at 12pm like they were supposed to. Needless to say those individuals did not leave until after 3:30pm while we waited... The park didn't offer any kind of discount for our wait...
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean park with all the amenities. Great place to bring children. It's an oasis when you are traveling.
Jul 21, 2017
Appreciate your staff, Carol was so helpful when we had pickup trouble to relieve our anxieties about moving our RV. Thank you Carol.....
Jul 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award