San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
It was our 2nd time here and it was another awesome time. Much less crowded than summer so it made for some great family relaxing. Great staff and campground!Much needed family break! We can't wait for our visit back this summer!
Apr 11, 2017
NEED A LITTLE BIGGER PLAY AREA
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground. Great food at the Sand Castle restaurant. Nice spacious sites. The negative on this trip was way too many campers with multiple constantly barking dogs per site. While I love dogs, it was impossible to completely relax with the constant barking over nothing.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with very helpful staff. Spotlessly maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
It was good...it's a little too busy for us...it's great if you have kids! Would recommend for family(kids) camping
Apr 10, 2017
why is the new pool area taking so long, we were here last year and seen the plans but the hole isn't even dug
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and will make every effort to resolve any issue that you may have during your stay.
Apr 10, 2017
The SD KOA is our "Home Base" and go to camp ground. We love it! The staff are always friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and it always feels like we're away, even though the campground is only 20 minutes from home. We recommend this campground over the many others in the area, hands down. We love KOA!
Apr 10, 2017
My site. 7001 could have been cleaner. lots of bottlecaps, small debris items paper trash.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
a very pleasant 4 day stay. Courteous staff, camp ground clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Apr 09, 2017
the campground was a perfect place. It has plenty of playgrounds for kids, is kept clean, felt secure and the sites are a nice size. Everyone was helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
The only minor thing was noise from pool construction. Loved the cafe and the availability of propane and tire air.
Apr 08, 2017
Totally last minute....didn't even have food packed. Kevin suggested a local restaurant and it was great. It was a short stay, but am absolutely planing to come back.
Apr 07, 2017
Great family park
Apr 07, 2017
Great oasis in the big city. You could here traffic noise around you however it was not horrible and never intrusive. The staff were great and the condition of the camp was among the best I have ever stayed at. Location have you easy access to most of the attractions and the basics. They had a small food service area on site and the food was quite good. Horrrible wifi!! I still give it a 5
Apr 07, 2017
Your septic bad smell was coming into my rv
Apr 06, 2017
magnificient!
Apr 06, 2017
We live local and needed to have flooring installed in our home. So we decided to stay at our local KOA. It was nice and the park was fun and we enjoyed our stay. The grandkids came and visited and they loved it.
Apr 05, 2017
My family and I will defenatly be back this place has friendly staff and is really clean my kids loved the inflatable pillows. This is the first camping place that I have ever seen with so many kids just having fun and playing. We also loved the pool and the different bikes we were able to rent. Oh!! and their doggie park ❤️❤️❤️❤️.
Apr 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times and our stays have been 5 stars, but this time was not. Came with other family members. We had requested (when we made the reservation) to be as close as possible. When arrived they could not give us any of the sites we had requested, even though there was no one in one of the sites we asked for. Frustrated with the noise caused by construction in 1808.
Apr 05, 2017
Good campground! Nice facilities. We have a great time. It's only two nights stay, but we like it
Apr 04, 2017
We absolutely love it here. So much to do. We cannot wait until the new pool it built
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
everything was great loved the place and people everyone was really nice and would go back again and again
Apr 04, 2017
Good time!
Apr 04, 2017
We felt the spots were advertised not as presented. The spaces are close together and are neighbor was pop-up tent which grants us no privacy. We felt as though we were camping with them, eating with them etc. The "dog park" was good but the patrons and thier dogs were less to be desired. There was dog poop left.The dogs had no manners and my 7 year old son was bitten and scratched.
Apr 04, 2017
I had a great time and my kids loved it. Can't wait for the new pool to be constructed. This was a staycation for me being that I'm local (10 min away) but I felt like I was away from the city. Definitely doing this again soon.
Apr 04, 2017
I was passing through and stayed 2 nights. Nice park but spring break and full of Children. That's great but not so much for retired folks who like peace and quiet. May be should have a few sites for old folks without children.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Overall staff seemed engaged in the customer service, and all seemed friendly. Sites are average in width, but overall well kept and very clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Best KOA ever. Staff are outstanding and the camp grounds are kept emasculate
Apr 02, 2017
We liked that there was provisions for a campfire, camp had a youthful family feeling, and the kids loved the play areas.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice park for families but not for retirees. Too many children and smoke from the campfires is very annoying. Bathrooms could use a little TLC and updating but they were adequate as was the laundry area. Staff was friendly and helpful when we asked to move sites due to a bird nest over our RV that was making a huge mess on our newly cleaned rig!
Apr 01, 2017
This was our first nite ever in a RV ,we Loved the KOA ,the young lady's in the office were so nice and helpful,We are from Australia and are Loving it here
Apr 01, 2017
The staff is friendly and they are constantly working to keep the park clean, bushes cleaned, etc. The only small downside is the roads are a little narrow and the spaces a little short for the longer RVs.
Mar 31, 2017
Very organized and well maintained facility. Many activity options for all ages.
Mar 31, 2017
Overall, very clean and quiet. The shower heads could have used replacing but great location near a ton of stuff in San Diego. A wonderful time with the family!
Mar 31, 2017
Just want to state that this being my first ever stay at any campground, I can't compare. That said I was very pleased. The location was close to many locations of interest and friends and family. I am from the Central Coast,near Monterey, and Santa Cruz and I'm seeking a KOA in this area to get away and relax. My wife and I are grateful and thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Awesome people Wonderful experience
Mar 28, 2017
This campground has always been a favourite of ours. Several years ago we camped in a tent trailer and now in a hybrid trailer. Staff always courteous and helpful. Grounds clean and well maintained. The roses that have always flourished seem ill this year. The aphids seem to be taking a bite out of them. Some trees have been cut down as well. Hope they will grow back. Expensive here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps