San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed there twice. Love the campground, staff, and other campers are always very nice. Looking forward to coming back...especially after the new pool area is complete!
Sep 06, 2017
I made my reservation back in June.Immediately afterwards I called to make sure I got a spot near the jumpy pillows because I have an autistic grandson who loves jumping. I was not accommodated. Also, the gal next to her used very inappropriate language while on the phone in front of me, 2 other guests, and her co-workers. When I mentioned how unprofessional that was, the workers ignored me.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay. Ramon was a awesome host and made us feel welcome. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
It was the best time staying at KOA and will be back soon. Thanks!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
More restrooms are needs . Sewer smell was bad . Over all the family loves KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Best place for the whole family. Kids have lots to do. We visit here 4-5 times a year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I really like how they do a good job off getting groups close together. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time camping on this site and it was great. Staff and people who were camping were very friendly. The camp was clean and organize and during the evening it was quiet. Definitely, our family is coming back to this camp ground.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying. Absolutely love it every time. Love how this park is really family oriented and caters to the kids. Looking forward to the new pool.
Sep 05, 2017
Only complaint is that my original site was occupied at check-in & I was placed in a site not suitable at all for my 37' 5th wheel with 4 slides. Very tight area and i had to wait several hours before i was able to pull out of my spot. The very reason i had originally requested the area I was initially supposed to be in. We were not happy with the alternate site at all.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, thanks for all you do.
Sep 05, 2017
We will come back. Kids had a blast!! New pool likes it's going to be awesome too.
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay there. The kids have a blast too!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. But late night check in was slow. The main computer was not linked to the check in person. Manual forms have to be filled in again although I have already reserved online with full details. In this day and age, that is bad.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice facility. I went to officiate my sister's wedding. Plenty of activities for the children. This has now become their favorite campsite.
Sep 04, 2017
When you water the grass the sprinklers waste a tremendous amount of water by inundating the roads and campsites. The trees while providing excellent shade, drop way too many leaves and sap all over my RV and truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay 8 days, lots of things for the kids to do, Very well kept, will definitely return and stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stayl! The camp sites and exterior amenities are always well maintained. We utilize the dog park several times a day, however, we have noticed as our dogs grow older the wood chips are hard on their paws. The showers were clean and the staff was friendly when assisting with minor questions.
Sep 03, 2017
Good clean campground with reliable hookups. Excellent stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Great mid week getaway to avoid the heat. As usual the park was immaculate, the people were fantastic and taco Tuesday was perfect.
Sep 02, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 02, 2017
I have been with you for many, many years . . . maybe 30 years of staying with you. I usually stay with you for 2 months. I just left the campground yesterday - and I wish I was still there. Just yesterday, I signed up for THREE months next year ! ! ! That ought to let you know how much I love you . . .
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This is our go to place when we go to San Diego with our Motorhome. It has all the amenities one needs, green grass at each site, large sites and it is quiet even tho' it is a popular place for families with children.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful clean park with many amenities. The staff keeps the park clean and beautiful. The office staff is always polite and eager to help with any questions. I've been to a lot of parks, and Metro is one of the best, I will be back next August (2018) for another month. I hope to see the new swimming pool etc. at that time. I was in site #3203 and hope to get the same site again
Aug 31, 2017
Love your KOA Very well organized and runs smoothly from reservations through check out. Beautiful grounds and setting. Peaceful.
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice and clean. Lot's to do and great dog area.
Aug 30, 2017
Great, as always!
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful location with clean campsites and a staff that does an excellent job of keeping the grounds in tip top shape. Loved it there and will go back!
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed are stay very much. The Koa in SAN DIEGO, was keep up an clean. Staff was friendly an helpful... But pool was out dated an one group of ppl that were together playing much to rough an had there baby in pool (WITH NO diaper on!!!) to the point of disturbing others..... But other then that had a great time... Can't wait to go back when the NEW POOL AREA IS FINALLY FINISHED. Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Totally enjoyable. Staff very courteous, professional and efficient. We used the K-9 area for the 1 st time... very impressed.
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable..enough entertainment for all the kids
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the camp ground. Already planning the next stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice park, lots for the kids to do, very clean, the staff is huge and extremely accommodating. The kids participated in the face painting, t-shirt coloring and my wife attended the cooking class.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, the property was very clean, the staff friendly and we liked it. Our only negative was our sight which seemed to be the only sight with very little grass with wet dirt and our awning when pulled out was over rocks. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
My family and I have been staying at the SD KOA for the past 10 years. We have been very satisfied with the level of service, however this year we noticed that the park was a bit dirty, which has not been the norm for the last decade. A couple of days after our check-in, I asked one of the young ladies in the front desk if they could have someone blow all the leaves and debris from our site. Didn
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Really nice campground. Very large, level sites. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2017
We were impressed and really liked the campground and facilities! Rest rooms very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice, polite and helpful. We chose an economy site and were surprised by the amount of noise from the nearby highways! Next time we would choose a site more in the middle of the camp ground rather than on the upper perimeter near the campground entrance.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful sites with lots of shade. The only negative thing I encountered was a stinky restroom by the front store/pool area. I am 36 weeks pregnant so it could have been my sensitive nose. All in all we had a wonderful stay!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. The campground is amazing and staff are great
Aug 28, 2017
For this stay on the 25 th and the 26 th I was parked in space 3001. This is a bad spot to put someone on such a busy weekend. The traffic was horrible for cars and people. Noise went on all night long and the people noise was loud also. Nice KOA but lousy spot.
Aug 28, 2017
My grandkids loved winning some candy from the scavenger hunt. All of the staff are very kind. Friendly and helpful. No one ever says no.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award