San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
It was like our home away from home! The park was in the best shape and the staff the most helpful and friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice place but needs weekly or monthly rates.
Apr 25, 2015
Thank you everyone especially Ramon! Love staying clean fun just like family!
Apr 24, 2015
Campground is clean (as always) with some new features that the kids loved. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful, lots for the kids to do.and a great pool too boot. Nice laundry facilities also.
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and restrooms were clean! Loved the trees and grass and all the things they had for kids to do.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved it here very much. Very clean, very nice.It was a great time and very lovely. The only thing that was upsetting was that one site over, the folks had two pit-bulls tied up outside the entire time and they were VERY aggressive towards anyone walking with their pets and would lunge at them and would actually move and drag the picnic table they were tied to. No one did anything about it.
Apr 21, 2015
They accomodated us as requested . Thank you KOA For a wonderful birthday weekend!!!
Apr 21, 2015
My daughter's love it and so do I and my wife
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Once again, we had a blast! It's always clean, staff is very friendly & helpful, campground is nice and we love how kid friendly it is!!
Apr 19, 2015
One of the nicer KOA stays that we had . Clean restrooms, sites very nice, comfortable
Apr 17, 2015
This is our second time staying here and it was even better this time. Every space is lovely, and with enough room in between to have some privacy. Tons of shade and a wonderful area for my dog to run and play. I highly recommend!
Apr 17, 2015
This was one of the best stays we have ever had any where Our camp site wasn't ready and the cafe was already closed. They opened it right up made us a fresh breakfast and treated us like royalty. We were suppose to stay 5 days and we ended up staying two weeks. I believe the gal in the office was Carol or Caroline and she was the BEST. They all were, the entire staff. So Clean. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2015
ENJOYED, EXCEPT FOR THE WATERING OF THE GRASS, A COMPLETE SOAK OF ALL FIRE WOOD AND CHARCOAL, TABLE, CHAIRS. DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH WARNING OR EXPLANATION THAT YOUR GEAR AND YOU WILL GET WET. FIRE PIT NICELY FILLED WITH WATER. NO WONDER THE GUY DELIVERING THE WOOD HAD A FUNNY SMIRK ON HIS FACE WHEN HE SAID TO ENJOY YOUR NIGHT!
Apr 16, 2015
It was clean and quiet. Loved the new addition of the cafe.
Apr 15, 2015
Great atmosphere, great staff, one of our favorite family campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time with our grandson there. Lots of things to do. My only complaint is too many dogs, some off leash.
Apr 13, 2015
This is a beautiful, safe and friendly park. The staff working here are exceptional when it comes to maintaining the grounds and providing help when needed. I plan to visit again real soon!
Apr 13, 2015
Although your campground is very family friendly I did not get to see it. We were put up on the hill with the long stay campers.
Apr 13, 2015
We were there for a short stay (2 nights) with the grandkids and they loved the bounce pillows, banana bikes and the shooting gallery. The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. We are planning on coming back in the summer.
Apr 13, 2015
Beaux grands terrains, sites bien aménagés, de belles fleurs, propre, personnel gentil et attentionné. Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez-vous. Merci.
Apr 13, 2015
Un endroit merveilleux pour un séjour dans la région. Le personnel, les services, le site excellent.
Apr 13, 2015
This is a very nice wooded location. Enjoyed our stay, however, the children riding the low bikes made me nervous when driving or riding around the resort. The flags could not be seen over the bushes and the children were not watching out for vehicles.
Apr 13, 2015
Our short two night stay was enjoyable. The park is clean and well laid out for easy access. Lot's of activities for kids.
Apr 13, 2015
we will be back to stay at this KOA !
Apr 13, 2015
It seemed like a lot of your bike rentals were broken. I wanted to rent one for my son. Because all the smaller bikes were broke we had to rent a bigger bike. It didn't work as well He was disappointed as I was too
Apr 12, 2015
Disappointed that many of the activities that were listed on the website were not available. The bathrooms were not clean & toilets hard to flush. Customer service was lacking. Loud campers were disruptive late at night and staff didn't deal with it right away. A front office staff made me wait while going out to get a drink refill before ringing me up.
Apr 12, 2015
Best campground ever. Staff is great. Facilities are clean with a lot to do. Tons of things to do for children (including 3 of our Grandchildren.
Apr 12, 2015
We love it here at Chula Vista koa !! It's a great place to stay the whole family really enjoys it .
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Restrooms to fare away!
Apr 12, 2015
We love staying at the San Diego KOA. We previously stayed several weeks every summer but have missed the last three summers. It was amazing to see all the wonderful changes they have made and as always the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren have grown up staying at this KOA and loved the pool, jumping pillows, shooting gallery and the unlimited bike trails!
Apr 12, 2015
Best KOA I've stayed at. Period.
Apr 12, 2015
Our family of 3 RV's enjoyed our stay at Kao! The facilities are clean, there are plenty activities for children for the in between time that we spent at the kampground. The staff is very friendly. We spent three days at this location. We left satisfied with everything .
Apr 12, 2015
KOA Chula Vista is the best kept secret in San Diego. A little gem tucked away in the middle of the City. Safe and clean and comfortable.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a great time, staff very friendly. The grounds were kept clean. Lots of fun stuff my kid to do. We will be back!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids. Campground is well maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Great place to stay every time
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The showers are to improve and regulating the heat seems difficult when using the first time.
Apr 07, 2015
Strong sewage smell in the 7000 blook at times over the weekend. Easter was wonderful! I wish they handsome arts and crafts on the Sunday AM as well!
Apr 07, 2015
We love coming to KOA San Diego we have been camping there for the past 5 years and everytime we go we always have a great time their service there is absolutely wonderful never have I had a problem! We make it a twice a year trip tradition to camp at KOA San Diego sometimes even 3 times!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The last 2 stays at your location, you have put me into 7002 site. My RV is 35 feet and it is too long for this site. I wish you did a better job of assigning sites for people staying 10 plus days when the reservation is made way in advance.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place! So many fun activities for the kids! This is our family vacation spot!
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! Love the new restaurant, pizza, pork sandwich,breakfast eggs, pastries, all of it delish! Would love a blt or club sandwich!
Apr 07, 2015
Like it because it is easy to get to Mexico from there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.