San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful family campground. Excellent activities for kids!
Jul 18, 2015
lots to do
Jul 18, 2015
it was an experience like no other THANKS KOA!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Had a enjoyable stay. One person in our group had a problem with a tree falling on their awning. I was like that the management was on the scene and took care of the problem, instead of looking for reasons not to do a darn thing.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Carol was wonderful handling the group reservations ... Our sites were perfect..,can't said enough good things about the management style of the campground! Relaxed but orderly... Love love our stay at the KOA
Jul 15, 2015
Thank you all for another GREAT stay!! Your staff and facilities are excellent and we APPRECIATE all of your hard team work at every level to make our stays always fantastic. See you same time next year if not sooner!!
Jul 15, 2015
Once again our stay here at KOA Metro was great! Some days we feel like we are camping, other days "glamping", and other days like we are at a private resort from Dirty Dancing. We love this place and because of it are looking at a 3 week KOA trip around California for next summer.
Jul 15, 2015
The pool smells funny, like sweaty socks. We love all the activities, but the laser tag is not as fun anymore. It used be our kids favorite, but now that the computer does not work, they cannot reload or anything. They think it is dumb now. Please fix the pool and the laser tag!
Jul 15, 2015
We always have a great time at San Diego Metro KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location. Also very clean. Friendly staff, great amenities.
Jul 14, 2015
Very crowded campground but for San Diego there are very few options. Staff is great.
Jul 14, 2015
We had great fun!thanks Our site was clean.
Jul 13, 2015
It's a very relaxing place to stay. Staff is friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the events, Loved the band on Saturday night. Only one problem, one of the staff took our partially burned presto log out of the fire pit. bummer...
Jul 13, 2015
We always have a wonderful time. We have recommended San Diego KOA to all our friends.
Jul 13, 2015
Great pool & spa. Loved the bouncy pillows. Plenty of activities. Location very good for all our sightseeing.
Jul 13, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. We did a family camping during comic con weekend. The kids enjoyed the campers that were there for the convention all dressed up in their favorite super hero costume. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you to the staff at San Diego Metro KOA for a great weekend!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great camping place in the San Diego area closes to all. Thx
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed another great stay at your location. However, we will ask to NOT be placed in a space that the birds sleep above. We had to clean our trailer and truck every morning from the mess the birds left behind. That was not part of our plan for this vacation.
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely campsite. Lots of smiles and giggles around. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
The kids had a great time. Thanks for the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They had a blast. I didn't really worry about them. Pretty fun place.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! Very clean & beautifully landscaped campground. The staff was very nice & helpful. Thank you KOA!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved all the activities for kids! Enjoyed the snack shack as well. So fun...
Jul 11, 2015
The staff was very nice. The grounds and buildings was all clean. They had lots of things for the kids to do. I didnt care for the food at the concession stand and thought it was a little pricey.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean location, friendly staff, lots of activities, good central location
Jul 11, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and I have to say I was very impressed. Very clean and had lots for the kids to do. I will be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2015
My wife and I have been staying in KOA's since 1980, across the US and Canada. We appreciate the consistent quality and friendly service. The only disappointment is the escalating cost of each stay. Your KOA is the most we have had to pay. We loved the site we were assigned for our wee 15' VW van, but will not be able to return very often due to the rates. Thanks, Al Morrison
Jul 11, 2015
This koa has extremely helpful staff, However if you stay during a busy time you'll find yourself wishing they had more showers/bathrooms. The campsites are very close together as well.
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA has plenty to do for the whole family. Good food and beer and wine to keep the adult in me happy too!
Jul 10, 2015
Your staff is excellent! My only complaint is that there are too many campsites. We were right on top of each other.
Jul 10, 2015
our favorite place to stay in San Diego!
Jul 08, 2015
We made reservations for a family of three RV units in October 2014 for the 4th of July 2015 week. We asked to be placed next to each other for our joint meals and activities. We also asked 50A pull thru sites in the 8000 area.It was not done.The office staff did nothing and the manager walked away without speaking to us. At night roaches were everywhere and we were given a small can of Raid
Jul 08, 2015
To many people!!!! People were setting grills and chairs up in the middle of the road. Leaving bikes everywhere. Super noisy at night past 11pm. People had no respect and KOA was not enforcing their own rules.
Jul 08, 2015
Sofia Trujillo and Mark were super helful and frindly with small kids. just a small problem with resirving a spot I've been told is 1st come 1st serve is not true they give you what ever they want or have. Ive a disable person so I always ask for a spot near the restrooms and I always have to complaint about the spot they gave us always happend.
Jul 07, 2015
Small incident at the park, handled discreetly. Love this KOA, beautiful setting,clean, fun things to do for kids on weekends. Great for relaxation, don't want to leave.
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice to see my grand children and their cousins ride their scooters and bikes in a safe environment. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 07, 2015
I had bird poop all over my car and rv. I must have had 1000 bird poop on my rv. The canvas on my awning are ruined!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Outstanding. Only drawback was the invasion of ants we had at our site.
Jul 07, 2015
We are NEVER disappointed when we stay here! The staff is great!! Always friendly & helpful and the campground is always clean. So many activities for kids of all ages, it's a great family orientated place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed here three other times and everything has been great. I realize that this week was during the 4th of July and it was packed, but we had a problem all week getting to out site because others were sitting in the road where we had to turn down to get to our site. This was a bit frustrating. Otherwise everthing else was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
very close walk to transit. Went everywhere from tj to sea world using transit.
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4TH. of July weekend, staff was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Love the cafe. Best coffee ever.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time staying here and we had the best experience!! From checking in to enjoying the park!! We had requested to have our family sites next and or close to our site and we had everyone next to us which made our stay much more pleasant and fun!!! The park has lots of friendly employees not to mention all the activities for the kids that's awesome!! All the beautiful trees!!! Loved it
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was amazing my only fault was the odor from the sewage.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a great please for the kids, so many activities for them to do through out the day. The park was very clean, quite, and relaxing. The staff there was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this park.
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.