San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
The only negative was that our stay was too short. Clean, well kept, and conveniently located to what we like to do when in San Diego.
Aug 12, 2016
My two granddaughters, my daughter and I spent 3 wonderful days! The kids played from sunup to bedtime! I tell everyone about your outstanding facility. It's kid's heaven!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park and taken care of! Loved t,he added feature of the firepit. Will definitely stay there again. Lots of amenities for kids. The cafe was delicious.
Aug 11, 2016
This is an amazing KOA, extremely kid friendly with all kinds of activities. Staff were professional and friendly and the grounds were clean and enjoyable. My only gripe is that in this day and age with information technology, the wifi needs to be capable of high speed regardless of the amount of users. Web pages barely loaded if at all. Otherwise this would be a 10 rating and 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything fine!
Aug 10, 2016
My family loves this KOA! We had a great time again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but stayed for 8 days and were given a site next to the maintenance yard so felt like we were camping in a construction site. Better sites seemed to be longer term campers (residents?). Also Internet was very poor and no better than 2 years ago - inexcusable in this day and age. Take a page from SLC KOA - they seem to have it figured out.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very Clean, well maintained, all hookups were in good condition, nice atmosphere! Been to some KOA's that were dumps. This place is Beautiful! Look forward to coming back to this one!!!
Aug 10, 2016
My family really enjoyed the band on Saturday night. We are in our mid 30's and we enjoyed every song. They had good music, the female had an amazing voice. The prices to rent the bikes are reasonable and we enjoyed the jumpers.
Aug 09, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for 30+ years and have never been disappointed. We love coming every year and will continue as long as we can. Thank you Ian, at San Diego KOA for always helping and making sure we're comfortable. See you again soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Once again, our stay down there was a great part of a family vacation. This was the tenth summer in a row for us and we will be back in December for the Santa breakfast. The only thing I wish they had done was the kids olympics, like they had in 2008 and 2012. They hire great kids to work the activities. All would make fine teachers.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing
Aug 09, 2016
We have been coming for over 25 years. This is one of our favorite RV parks. The staff is great and the facilities are in top condition. Great amenities and activities for kids, and now grandkids.
Aug 09, 2016
Lots of fun for all my family. Very clean campground and lots of things to keep my small children happy.
Aug 09, 2016
Great family park - lots of activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was clean the pool was a little small they need to add another towards the back. Friday was awesome sat night was ok we really had to be quite after 10. but next time hopefully we could get the whole area so no one can complain. but we will be going back for our next family reunion
Aug 08, 2016
It was good, onlangs wifi is very bad.
Aug 08, 2016
Really like the location and the amenities the park offers. Our grandkids love it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Great staff, location and extremely family oriented. We try to camp here as much as possible.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our time, great for kids. I am concerned regarding the theft incident in the laundry room.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, easy check in. The sight was nice. Wifi stinks like most rv parks. That being said, I am planning on staying there next year for the 4th of July.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and well staffed. 15 min drive to the beach. Nice dog park, evening kid activities. A nearby freeway is a bit noisy.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first visit to San Diego Metro KOA and we absolutely loved it! We can't wait to come back and visit when our son is older so he can enjoy all the fun kid friendly activities they have!
Aug 08, 2016
It was clean, staff was friendly, plenty of activities available for everyone. Great family environment. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
- close to downtown san diego - many big rv's / trailers around our spot, which we did't like that much - very friendly and helpful staff - pool area could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2016
Really kids friendly our family had a great time.
Aug 08, 2016
It was crowded. We arrived after dark and it was hard to find our spot as they were not clearly marked.
Aug 08, 2016
Having the onsite restaurant is the best idea. However, Stick to simple foods don't need fancy hamburgers just simple In and out types.
Aug 07, 2016
Very good services in this KOA, but this is not really my cup of tea (prefer campgrounds in the nature or National parks); this explains why i would come back or recommend it.
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was great but the wifi was horrid. Campground was fantastic but it was hard driving through it as kids on bicycles and campground rentals did not watch out for vehicles or drive cautiously. Had them turn right in front of us, come bombing out if lanes etc. Was a little harrowing
Aug 07, 2016
In general it was great and I will be back. would like to see the rules inforced a little better noise after hours people watching children better maybe have a time when kids are not allowed at the pool some places I have stayed had certain hours for adults only.
Aug 07, 2016
This is an excellent place to camp with the children. We were able to see San Diego attractions, then our children had so much to do at KOA we cancelled some of our plans because our kids did not want to leave.
Aug 07, 2016
It was great except the wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on the whole stay!
Aug 06, 2016
Love the camp ground workers very helpful and friendly!! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was good, the facility is very nice, but I really think it is quite dangerous to allow the children riding the rental bikes to ride without helmets or rules. They were all over the roads, wouldn't move out of the way and really in my opinion were at great risk of injury. Even our 5 year old grandson commented on it. I am really surprised that there has not been a major accident.
Aug 06, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of KOAs....this one is by far the best. Clean, friendly, safe, and FUN! You never even have to leave the campground to have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2016
You say that you have free internet but the quality is so poor that it really is unusable. Time to upgrade your internet
Aug 06, 2016
We chose this kampground since they advertised with their wifi, and we needed that for planning our road trip. The wifi didn't work at all because it was too crowded the reception told us..
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet and lots of shade trees, you don't realize you're in the middle of San Diego.
Aug 06, 2016
Site was clean. Access was easy to ingress and egress.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Clean bathrooms and showers with a ton of amenities. The kids stayed entertained all week. Highly recommended.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here before. My kids love it here. During this last trip to California, I booked a few nights at a similar campground in San Diego. My 10 and 12 year old kids did not care for it. They begged is to go to KOA instead. It's always relaxing when they are enjoying themselves.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and courteous staff enjoyed it very much.
Aug 05, 2016
This is a great KOA. All employee's are friendly, The Sand Castle is a great addition, dont feel like cooking? go to the cafe (great food).
Aug 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award