San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Everything was great except the cafe has very short hours. It was closed when we got there. Other than that all was great.
Nov 18, 2016
We love going to this koa it has all kinds of activities for kids only complaint is need to enforce the quiet curfew at night had people up partying behind us until almost midnight Friday night.
Nov 17, 2016
Excellent RV park with friendly personnel. Close proximity to San Diego. Lots of activities for kids. Clean pool, spa and showers. Perfect for long-term or weekend stays.
Nov 17, 2016
KOA San Diego was amazing!! Super clean, friendly staff and tons of stuff to do with the kids. Just to name a few of my kids favs: jumping pillows, banana bikes and movies under the stars. The pools were clean and plenty of sitting areas. This was our first time at KOA SD but not our last. We are already planning a summer trip. Can't wait to go back!!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campground for families with kids. Well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Only issue we had was sugar ants I noticed by our power cord. We had to clean out & spray our pantry at our next stop.
Nov 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, love that it is gated after 8 p.m. all facilities were in great condition. Will be staying there again in the future.
Nov 16, 2016
Military aircraft and freeway too loud-some campers too loud and kids running uncontrolled-up to KOA to police this better
Nov 15, 2016
The bal due verses the one she said I needed to pay were different. I realize that it included the 30.00 for KC but the amount did not reflect that. The spot they gave us we practically had to park in the street to be up far enough to open the slide. we barely had enough room to sit.Friday was a holiday yet you had people mowing Sad
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park and friendly staff, planning another stay in the near future.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a lot fun and love it there!
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean and well organized RV Camp. Lots of fun things to do in a beautiful setting. We loved the large sites and mature trees.
Nov 15, 2016
We enjoy this campground because it's so close to home and has nice lush landscape. Flat surface so easy walking, bike riding, etc for kids. Lots of activities for the kids which is a great place for families. Its pretty busy, chaotic during the weekends due to this. Staff is always very friendly. Only drawbacks are with Wifi is horrible and issue with the cable, and can't pick your site.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful place. Well-maintained and well-run.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice park. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner & updated but one of the nicest campgrounds we've visited so far
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
My family and I had a great weekend. This is the 3rd visit. Always clean and staff is always frendly. My kids cant wait to come back and enjoy the new pool you are building. Thank you for the great rates.
Nov 14, 2016
So many families having fun with their kids! We need to do this more often
Nov 14, 2016
Our favorite place!!
Nov 14, 2016
Chula Vista KOA has yet to disappoint!!! We had a large group and they were so , Dating. As being the group leader of a group of seven trailers in three cabin rentals, Carol the group coordinator was always in contact with me. Our spots were great with the large grass common area with lots of shade. So much fun for the kids!! We are already planning our next trip!
Nov 14, 2016
We had a huge group stay here over Veteran's Day Weekend. It was one of the best times of our lives!! The employees were accommodating, understanding, knowledgeable and FRIENDLY! We will be back often, this is a place were great memories are made!!!
Nov 14, 2016
Me and my family love this place. From the friendly staff, the nice pool, the jumping pillow and the clean facilities. We plan on coming back soon with our friends and family.
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time with a group of friends! So many activities to the adults and kids busy. Thanks!!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it but being a holiday weekend, there were 2,000 people there so it was a bit noisy and crowded with kids. Also, a lot of barking dogs day and night!
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice place & really kid friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Other guests were partying outside until 2am. When trying to call the campground no answer, nobody really followed the 10p silent time
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed one week. Nice facility and kind staff. Loved it.
Nov 12, 2016
too noisy from highway
Nov 11, 2016
Clean and friendly. Restrooms and laundry need updating. Internet service is poor to nonexistent. Television has channels that go in or out or do not come in.
Nov 11, 2016
Our second visit. It was great. Thank You
Nov 11, 2016
Good location, pleasant sites with tree cover which helps with the heat. Laundry, shop and pet facilities were all great. The new additions will be a great additions - staff keep the lication really clean and tidy.
Nov 09, 2016
While I understand construction is temporary, the noise which went on from morning to afternoon, was unusually annoying. I would have appreciated a site farther away from the construction site,.
Nov 09, 2016
very helpful staff. Great savings by purchasing Zoo and Midway tickets from office.
Nov 09, 2016
As Always we enjoy our stay in Dan Diego. Only a couple issues.... the Wifi and Cable didn't work well at all. Rather frustrating.
Nov 08, 2016
Great place,people,
Nov 08, 2016
Nice Campgrnd but price is a little high and should monitor sight borders. Some neighbors cross through and don't monitor their kids!
Nov 07, 2016
other then the noise Monday thru Friday, If they were not cutting the grass, they were weed wacking, or using the blowings all day, then it was quite, but there were no crows in the early morning
Nov 07, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed many of the activities: hunting for candy with flashlights, making and shooting off rockets, playing poly pong, renting bikes, enjoying the shooting gallery, the bounce pillows, and the playground. We plan to return next year!
Nov 07, 2016
One of the best KOA's (and we have stayed at many). Great ameneties comfortable sites and helpful staff
Nov 07, 2016
Great R&R from the house
Nov 07, 2016
One of the nicest and cheapest campground I have stayed in.
Nov 06, 2016
The grounds are nice. Dog friendly. My brand new coach was overcome by ants within a week of checking in which is the reason for the low rating. Visitor should be warned or it should be controlled. Internet & cable are terrible. Can't even check email regularly. Cable is fuzzy & goes out for 20-30 sec. More so at night. I rent monthly & I get no choice on space. Trees drop liquid on my stuff.
Nov 06, 2016
The pull throughs are nice and long but the Wi-Fi isn't so hot
Nov 06, 2016
great facility! stayed her 4 nights in a motorhome.
Nov 05, 2016
Guests need to be able to stream WIFI - even if we pay additional for the service.
Nov 04, 2016
😎😉👏👍🏻
Nov 02, 2016
Cable didn't work In our camper mostly Spanish stations
Nov 02, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Kids enjoyed bouncy pillows the best also great for dogs. New pool area/ clubhouse looks to be nice when done. Spaces wide and well maintained.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Kids love this place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award