San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay, however the grounds had quite a bit of liter and the pool area was not to clean. Also our site had a lot of bird droppings on the table and surrounding area I felt that it should have been cleaned up before we checked in
Aug 17, 2014
We loved the number of options this KOA provided as well as the facilities & activities. Thank you for a memorable mini vacation.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
One of the best campgrounds in western USA
Aug 17, 2014
Upon arrival I was checked in quickly and directed to my campsite. Complete hookups were available, including Cable TV, necessary because satellite reception is blocked by high trees.
Aug 17, 2014
Best employees, facilities, area, and rates are great!
Aug 17, 2014
This Koa is really great, only point the internet is incredible slow
Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I didn't appreciate some religious group playing an electric guitar and amplified singing at 8:00am Thursday morning August 14th.
Aug 15, 2014
It was awesome stay met some new people and have started a new friendship. The sites where awesome and our family had a blast.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Plenty of fun activities for the kids. Great staff!! You can tell that this is a well run and organized facility.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome! Loved every minute of it. My girls ages 11 and 13 absolutely had the best time ever! We actually extended our stay by 2 days. (With the help of the Staff switching things around to accommodate us) I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. We plan to return during the year and for sure next summer. Thank you to the Staff for making our stay so enjoyable!
Aug 12, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE coming here! Grounds are kept perfectly clean and staff is top notch!!! This site is continually improving - can't wait to return and see what they have added next!
Aug 12, 2014
We were parked by the pillow park, which our grandchildren absolutely LOVED! The LOA is lovely with all the trees and is very clean. We had a wonderful time. We had first come about 30 years ago and will now come back with the next generation. Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always a pleasure to visit. Staff is great to deal with. Love it!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We loved it. The campground is spotless, grassy, shady, fun for kids. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is location, a bit far from San Diego proper and the beach. But this place is an oasis for kids. We hardly saw our older kids. Lots of activities and things to do. MUCH better than other San Diego campgrounds!
Aug 11, 2014
I have stayed many places including some "high dollar" member campgrounds and they were not nearly as nice and comfortable. The service at this KOA was remarkable and we will be returning many times including we already changed from our old reservations at silverstrand to KOA for thanksgiving. thank you for a great vacation
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time very relaxing place to stay , lots of activities for the kids. Clean all around area and not forget the Staff very friendly and always happy to assist you in anything Thanks we'll definitely return.
Aug 11, 2014
As always the San Diego Kampground exceeded our expectations. This year we were pleasantly surprised to see the shooting arcade, rock wall & the K9 dog park which included agility pieces such as dog walk, jumps, tunnels and more. One of the great things we like is the number of friendly campers and staff. Thank You for a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
I was very disappointed in our space felt like we had no room. We have always stayed at KOA camps, but this time I felt we were put in a tent space and not a camper trailer space. The people next to us were in part of our space as well.When asked about it was told no this is your space and it is for a camper trailer. also some one took our fire pit by then I was just done.
Aug 11, 2014
very pleasant, helpful staff. Stop over-watering the lawn! Many things for children to do - a good thing, and you allow dogs. Please stress to parents that children should be taught not to run through the campgrounds of others. Dogs are upset by this and bark more and could become protective of their own families, plus it eliminates privacy all together - it's rude!
Aug 11, 2014
Great park. ONLY negatives are the ants!
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean and family friendly. Pleasantly surprised!
Aug 11, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA, we already booked our next visit. Thanks as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a 3 year old and 6 month old with us and it was a fun place for all. The only negative was a strong sewer smell at times but we will visit again despite this.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Infested with ants and bathrooms are not the cleanest. Almost a perfect campground...
Aug 10, 2014
Employees are happy and helpful!
Aug 10, 2014
My only complaint is that the wifi does not work so for my husband to do his homework he had to leave. The rockets were great for the whole family the 3 year old to the 16 year old they all loved it
Aug 09, 2014
No line to dry your clothes, no hammuck, unfriendly people, when we wash there is no money in the changermachine,and 8.10 reception is open but can help us at 8.30, when I said that I give a bad review, it is suddenly possible,strange! Loudly neigbours, outsite television from 10.am till 10 pm, and it is normal said people at the reception. Expensive and never again,4 nights too much
Aug 09, 2014
We love the KOA!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Offered 'free' upgrade on site at arrival- and ended up in small site. No space for table or fire pit. Would have probably preferred 'non' up grade. But this park is one of the best in San Diego area. Good location, great facilities (except narrow space-2105), quiet despite being between 3 frwys. Lots of shade. Neighbors were exceptionally quiet. "I'll be back!"
Aug 09, 2014
Offer bingo more than once per week. Change the covering in the dark park grounds. It hurts their paws.
Aug 09, 2014
internet rarely worked when it did it was slow. crows covered car and rv. staff was friendly. internet is important enough that this should be addressed there are many bad reviews online regarding this, some people have to work while on vacation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The dog park is great, but needs a different surface. The little pieces of bark are painful on their paws. My son's dog ended up at the vet due to a puncture wound from the bark.
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed here for 6 days. On the third day I went on a 3 day fishing trip upon returning my 43ft $150,000 rig was swarming with ants in every room!!! This was not how I wanted end a trip. After realizing this problem I spoke to a few other campers and they stated they were having the same issues with ants. Supply DE until this problen is resolved. $250 later i'm ant free!!!
Aug 08, 2014
It is clean and lovely, quiet, and the management is wonderful and extremely helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool for the Kids. Clean showers and Restrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great place....lots of activities and things to do. The spaces are a little close together and it is crowded so you have to be OK with that, but remembereing you are in the middle of urban America and not is a remote state park, the place is real good. The thing I was most appreciative of was the friendliness of the staff. That goes such a long way to a great time and stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.