San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Can we just live here!
Jul 07, 2017
The San Diego Metro CA KOA never disappoints!! Had another amazingly fun week there with our family! Thanks to all staff for making every stay fun and enjoyable! We highly recommend the Boss Hogg Fries at the Sand Castle Cafe! Food is excellent there!!
Jul 07, 2017
We come here from Buckeye at least 4-5 times a year. Kids hate to leave. Can't wait till the new pool is finished.
Jul 07, 2017
We were in the gravel sites above the pool. I can hear "Marco" Polo" in my dreams. Site had weeds in it. Brochure had written in that the snack shack was open each day until 9:00PM. We got there at 6:35 on the 4th of July & were refused service. Later on,I did see a sign on the bathroom door that said the snack shack would close at 7:00PM on the 4th but we still should have been served.
Jul 06, 2017
My fav KOA. It has it all, and now they are making the pool bigger, busy stuff for kids, immaculate grounds. SD is a playground, hard to go home. Sometimes The dog and I stay behind and send my love home and then comes back following week end to pick the MH, the dog and I up.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff with clean grounds.
Jul 06, 2017
AWESOME AS ALWAYS WE LOVE THIS KOA CHULA VISTA!!!
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent and our space was large. We absolutely loved the activities and the friendliness of our neighbor and the workers. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed here many times and enjoy every stay. This trip we were slightly disappointed with what seems to be new staff,as they weren't as friendly or helpful. They also did away with some activities. I really hope this koa will not start going down hill as it is a great site!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the most pleasant campgrounds I've stayed at
Jul 06, 2017
The camp site given to us was terrible, noisy with people walking by and talking at all hours. We asked about a different site but was told none were available but the site right next to us was open our entire stay, a much nicer spot. Not happy.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground is clean and nice roomy sites. Enjoyed the activities,especially the movie night. Happy to see they are making a larger pool area. Too many people for the current pool area.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful, clean space with shade. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of fun for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun for families and kids
Jul 05, 2017
Tons of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first camping trip in our new trailer and we couldn't have picked a better spot. There was so many activities for the kids many which were free and the ones that that had a cost associated was minimal and very reasonable. I have already recommended this place to several families and will definitely visit again!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and efficient--the grounds were well maintained and there were a lot of activities for the children
Jul 04, 2017
The staff and grounds were outstanding. The kids activities were fun for everyone.
Jul 03, 2017
I have stayed here many times and am very happy with this rv park.
Jul 03, 2017
Currently under renovation for a new swimming pool- bathrooms and showers are dated feeling so hopefully the reno will include new ones. Staff was great- very helpful. Food was good- try the pizza. Close enough to everything although Chula Vista looks a little rough.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, well run KOA. Family and pet friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and ensured events were well planned for an enjoyable stay. The grounds was clean. I hated the gravel it goes everywhere. The wifi isn't always accessible. The tv channel selection didn't have a lot of options. I hope the restrooms will be updated in the near future . The dog park was great absolutely love the dog park and the new basketball court.
Jul 02, 2017
We had 6 sites and had a great time. the Koa is very clean and the employees are helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is the best KOA!
Jul 02, 2017
Great staff Great place to stay close to all the things we enjoyed.
Jul 02, 2017
The camp site we had and the facilities at this KOA are great. The staff at the front desk and the ones running some of the kids activities however, were less than friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
The only complaint we had, was that the sprinklers would come on in the middle of the night, and even though we had to move everything off of the grass at night, all of our stuff still got soaked. Then we were told we had to take down the rope that we put up to try and dry some of our belongings that got wet.
Jul 01, 2017
Our family had a great time and will be returning. Our site had a lot of mud on the side of it that was a little disappointing, but it was still a nice site. Looking forward to our return visit.
Jul 01, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities,perfect weather.
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay. Campground was super. Only problem was wifi was weak at best and the crows in the morning are really messy.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our stay here. Very friendly, clean and great atmosphere. Pet friendly. Loved the pet KOA🐶🐶🐶
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Laundry hours not long enough. Not enough showers rooms for the size of camp. Cable connection is terrible, only get 1/4 of the channels listed on KOA guide.
Jun 30, 2017
We have always had great experiences at KOA.. this time I paid a little more for an upgraded camp spot which was advertised as more shade and grass. Here was no shade our spot was the only one with one tree instead of two or three . Also, 1/3 of it wasn't grass just kind of muddy from the watering . Other wise usually it's great.
Jun 30, 2017
We camped with our grandchildren and with all the activities available they were happy campers. The rocket launching got you 10 stars. 😍 The cafe is amazing too.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well run, excellent customer service
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly, convenient.
Jun 30, 2017
Sehr freundlicher, schöner, kleiner Campground. Die sanitären Anlagen sind sauber. Kleiner Nachteil: Strandnähe fehlt. Würden aber jederzeit wieder kommen!
Jun 29, 2017
Great Park, well managed, full service, great facilities, friendly staff, Best RV park in US.
Jun 29, 2017
My kids had a blast! So much to do and great food too. We will definitely be coming here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the activities and cleanliness!!
Jun 29, 2017
stayed in a pop up. Had a great time, plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 29, 2017
I had been feeling quite ill and knew that getting away would help.SD Metro KOA had never disappointed us; always clean, friendly staff, and accommodated my request for a shaded spot. My grandsons had a blast and the cool weather was just what the doctor ordered. This is our favorite KOA yet!
Jun 29, 2017
Easy check in, clean park. A comfortable forest in the city. Food was great also at the Sand Castle.
Jun 28, 2017
The customerservice personnel areextremely helpfuland respond quickly toany situation they could helpwith. They have coordinate events for kids. Only bad thing is that the parking spaces are extremely small.
Jun 28, 2017
So glad we found this KOA , we absolutely love it . Met some really great people and always feel welcomed.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place.Very beautiful sites. Very clean. Lots of shade trees.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return for another visit!
Jun 28, 2017
Love this KOA! Just booked another reservation for six weeks from now. Kids have so much fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award