San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2016
Love it. Great place for kids
May 11, 2016
Very clean facility with a nice staff.
May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as always. Park is beautiful and clean. Staff is quick to help and friendly. Love, love, love coming here.
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this Park. The staff is great, the areas are kept clean....even on a busy Mother's Day week-end. Thanks, we'll see you again soon.
May 10, 2016
first camping trip & loved it. impressed by how clean grounds were & friendly staff. The only problem I had was with the bbq. When I arrived I double checked we would have be a grill, I packed to bbq i was told there was one there. It wasn't there so we had to get fast food the 1st night. They brought 1 next day.
May 10, 2016
I love it so many thing that the kids can do and us parents can relax
May 09, 2016
we stayed over mothers day weekend, had an excellent time staff friendly and helpful. park clean well maintained. only down side is the surrounding city has a lot of homeless. but that seems to be everywhere anymore.
May 09, 2016
Fun Stay for our first trip with our new RV. So quiet at night too! Everything was great.
May 09, 2016
This was our first trip to the San Diego KOA and we had 5 of our children and our dog with us. Everyone had a really great time.
May 09, 2016
Great park. Lots for the kids to do. Suggest having a "hand-out" with rates for renting the cabins, bikes, etc.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Had a few hiccoughs with setting up the RV come to find out the electricity on our pad was not working. Also we were not able to access Wifi at all during out stay that was a bit disappointing.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great the whole family loved it.
May 08, 2016
We used this trip has a getaway, and were pleasantly surprised to have a Car Show, with a concert, and also 2 folk/country band playing on Saturday.
May 07, 2016
Always a good time but I wish the rates were lower. Would like to stay longer but cant afford it.
May 07, 2016
we love this KOA it's like a home away from home for us. BUT this visit was a little different. The homeless in the adjacent wash were out of control. Profanity was being yelled & stray dogs were wandering. Also saw some sketch people near the back restrooms & Pot smoking at the Kamping Kitchen. Some bikes were stolen!! BEWARE. Security is lacking so be prepared to look out of your neighbor
May 05, 2016
The best time ever! Beautiful trees, great cement pads so area is kept so clean, dog obstacle course, bouncers for the kids, Sand Castle for coffee and people watching in the morning and afternoon. Accommodating staff. Best time ever. thanks KOA San Diego Metro!
May 04, 2016
The staff was very professional and courteous. All the facilities were clean and usable. Overall my stay was fantastic. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
May 04, 2016
Thank you Clint Bell and great Staff. See you next year. Catfish and Pam - The Over The Hill Gang So Cal Street Rods.
May 03, 2016
Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and well maintained. Super new cafe with outdoor seating. Have been camping here with family group for past 5 years.
May 03, 2016
Usually rate this KOA 5 star, but on this stay the sprinkler system flooded a portion of our concrete pad where we had placed things to get them off the lawn for sprinkling (as asked by office staff at check in). Really an unexpected delay for leaving as we had to wash/dry pet carrier pads. The drainage should be fixed, and campers should be warned of problems at this site and the adjoining site.
May 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you guys, now we're introducing the grand kids, thanks again?
May 03, 2016
friendly staff, clean place, nice and quiet at night. thanks
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice grounds. All amenities were in great working order and the spaces were clean and well kept. Plenty of things to do at campgrounds. Cafe food was a little expensive and ppl who worked there had trouble making the correct pizza ordered but then again they were friendly and enthusiastic.
May 02, 2016
I've never been to a place were the entire staff is so friendly. Thank you for making our camping trips to KOA so much fun!!!
May 02, 2016
Such a kid friendly place ! Can't wait till the new pool is done :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
This is our second time staying at SD Metro KOA...we just had to come back because we loved it and so did the grandkids! It was very relaxing and we can't wait to come back again soon!!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great place with great staff willing to go the extra mile.
May 02, 2016
The place was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. Not run down at all! The staff is all very friendly! The jump pillows are awesome!!! Love the feel and all the trees here!
May 02, 2016
A clean comfortable campground in the middle of San Diego metropolitan area. If you are in the area it is a nice place to stay.
May 02, 2016
They spared no expense to create an environment that has something for everyone. This was our very first RV park experience and we never wanted to leave. You felt far away from the city life and it was clean and safe and beautiful with all the little added amenities like a cafe and a well stocked supply store, we never had to leave. We heard from any this is a favorite park in the USA!
May 01, 2016
Great dog park. Great amenities for children. Only problem is the tightness of the spaces and how many full time residents are at the park. There were packs of children roaming around when they should have been in school.
Apr 30, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for the family. Will definitely be back.
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! Beautiful landscaping, staff was wonderful. Very close to San Diego. We loved our stay here and will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Wi if is almost non existent. The roads can be very tight. Very clean, lots to do, very dog friendly. Lots of noise from helecopters, seems to be under the Navy's flight path.
Apr 29, 2016
I love this campground but I have one complaint. I am always told that you cannot reserve a specific spot, but then when I come in I'm told that someone else already has reserved that spot. Also, I know there are monthly spots all over the campground but they insist on putting me in the 3000's and I hate it. I stay all summer and it would be nice not to be in such a crowded area the whole time
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, level sites, nice grassy area, and the pizza was very good.
Apr 28, 2016
Clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Love the jumping pillow and pool.
Apr 28, 2016
The attendants are very helpful and very glad to give us details about our tour in the city and Mexico, Ms. Consuelo with her sunshine smiling, is a very nice and happy girl we like in our staying. Hope to visit your campground next time. Lei Bo from Shanghai, Shenzhen in China
Apr 27, 2016
Very injoyable, clean and very close to San Diego.
Apr 27, 2016
Spaces are small for larger rigs and tow vehicles. We have a 43' and a small car which didn't fit in a space and got our car tagged for improper parking. Need to make room for all of us with larger rigs.
Apr 27, 2016
a beautiful campground especially suite for kids.
Apr 27, 2016
The camp site was very clean and peaceful we really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great facility and helpful staff. Loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Not too much to say, other than we always feel welcome here, and my kids love it !!
Apr 24, 2016
Located close to everything, pleasant office staff, cafe, pool, grass, trees, quiet during the week, busy on the weekends but quiet hours were observed. We'd stay here again!
Apr 22, 2016
A lot of noise that was heard from the highway. Very clean and fair size sites. We had a backin next to the dumpster so much noise in the morning with people leaving and needing to drop off there garbage. We will probably return but request a different site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award