San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
We enjoyed our time in the park. We will look forward to a visit this fall if you have space available.
Apr 05, 2015
Every thing was excellent. Every staff member was professional and friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
My family enjoyed this campsite very much, my kids enjoyed playing on the jumper and renting the bicycles. Campsite is very clean and staff are friendly. Love the trees and green grass will maintain landscape.Will come again.
Apr 04, 2015
perfect!!!
Apr 04, 2015
Great campgrounds and welcome hosts. Great place for the family.
Apr 03, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful campground with such helpful and friendly employees.
Apr 03, 2015
THe park was great for kids ..They had a ball...the dog park is a real plus. wish more people would use it instead of leaving their dogs in a cage to bark at everyone. the jump pillow was awesome. The spaces were very close where we were..next time I would get a drive thru for sure. your staff was very nice and friendly. your wash/dryers are too expensive, we had a good time...good location.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We a great four day stay. The KOA staff were wonderful hosts. Our entire family had a memorable experience.
Apr 02, 2015
We LOVED San Diego Metro KOA. We have been traveling now for two years and been to MANY places. We would rate this as one of the TOP that we have stayed at. VERY VERY well cared for and clean and safe and can't find one thing to complain about! We are going back for our winter stay and can't wait.
Apr 02, 2015
Office needs to be more organized. Its too confusing for people checking in or people just buying something.
Apr 02, 2015
Very busy place with great facilities. My dog loved the K9 park. Staff was always busy with maintenance and it shows.
Apr 01, 2015
Park clean and efficient. Staff competent but desk staff seem overworked. Constant traffic noise.
Mar 31, 2015
Had a problem with many tree droppings. Very dirty site area for our RV. Will have to consider staying in a different site next time.
Mar 31, 2015
very friendly staff, beautiful park, great for families
Mar 31, 2015
What a beautiful campground! We loved the trees and the activities for children. All the employees were so accommodating! We'll be back!
Mar 31, 2015
This has been our favorite place to stay,however service in the last months has decreased terribly. We stay here several trips a month. We never seem to get the spots that are our favorites anymore and even though we have been told that spots are first come first serve when we asked about spots that are empty we were told they have rigs coming in for those spots, I thought there were no reserves?
Mar 31, 2015
Every one had a good time. Appreciate how clean and neat the campground is. Only negative was the rock climbing event wasn't open enough. Our kids were unable to use it.
Mar 30, 2015
Convenient, clean and lots of activities for the kids. Thanks for all of your hard work, KOA staff.
Mar 30, 2015
had a relaxing time and the people were more than nice!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Camp ground was nice and was quite clean for a heavy weekend. The site I was in however was not what it was suppose to be. I have a 38' pusher with a tow. It was suppose to be a pull through site that would accommodate me but the site was way too narrow and the approach was way to narrow with trucks parked on the other side of the entry. I had to disconnect and back into the site. Quite a hassle.
Mar 29, 2015
This campground is very well kept and there are things for the kids to do, but the surrounding area is not very good. There is a gate that enters the park off of the wash area that is filled with transients. Every day I went for a run, I came across transients. I was playing basketball with my kids and I noticed there were cops out with the transients, at least they are addressing the problem.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This is our third time staying here at San Diego Metro. We have loved our stay every time. The park has improved for the better and we are thankful for that and will continue staying. So much for the kids to do and love the new cafe and shooting range.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice campground! The staff and grounds are well taken care of. My only constructive criticism is that staff take more care to have guests comply with quiet hours. Maybe personnel on staff at night. Two separate times in staying here we have had to notify staff in the AM regarding "partying" groups". While I staff cannot control every guest, a person patrolling at night would benefit.
Mar 29, 2015
We had a fabulous time! We spent part of our time enjoying the campgrounds and all of the activities with our three young sons. The other part of the time we went and had daytime adventures at the incredible offerings in the area- we went to the zoo, to the beach, to Old Town, and to the aquarium. We are definitely coming back!!
Mar 29, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The park is very nice and it was nice that it was fairly close to everything we wanted to do.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Clean. Lots to do. Good shade.
Mar 28, 2015
Great staff super helpful
Mar 27, 2015
Well run camp ground ...we had fun and that's what matters !
Mar 27, 2015
Enjoy my time and I was able to get a free chance to get a few stuff done.
Mar 27, 2015
Great grounds, lots of activities for the kids to keep busy. We love this place.
Mar 27, 2015
I think people should be advised when checking in about walking thru people campsites. We constantly had people walk thru. Also we had a guest that did not respect quiet hours, they were playing there music well after 10pm loud to the point my trailer rattle. We love this campground and will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2015
It is our fourth stay and we love the park. Anytime you have a problem they come to your aid. This time I had wifi problems and they fixed it even though their provider didn't. They day we were leaving we had a flat and it took us way past check out. No extra charge. Thank you to all employees. A great stay again.
Mar 26, 2015
We wish that you still provided a multi page campground info package. The print on the 1 page info sheet was so small that we had to use a magnifier to read. It did not provide area maps or local services. Please go back to the larger print and more complete campground/area pamphlet.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We have dogs - so enjoyed the great dog parks and the walk just ouside the park. Nice trees for shade, helpful and courteous staff. The only complaint I would have is the sewer smell which was quite prevalent
Mar 26, 2015
Love love loved it once again. Never have any complaints. The Jaso Family will ALWAYS come Home for holidays and any special ocassion. Thanks guys once again.
Mar 25, 2015
Very clean but sometimes had a sewer gas smell.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean facility. Hidden gem with easy access to the highway.
Mar 25, 2015
Great campground!
Mar 24, 2015
GREAT as always!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Gets better every year. Great staff. Kudos to the maintenance people.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to start an adventure from.
Mar 24, 2015
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Mar 23, 2015
We were part of the Corona Boat and Ski club group. Service and attitudes were great.
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well kept.
Mar 23, 2015
We are storing our trailer at the KOA, which is new for us. Great storage. Site 6005 for the 31 days was shaded and very quiet. Facilities were clean and neat; we found the staff friendly and helpful. We were pleased with our stay, and will be back. Thanx - Doug for Susan

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.