San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Excellent value, friendly staff, well maintained, close to all attractions
Aug 20, 2013
was great would love to stay there again, would recommend family & friends to stay also
Aug 20, 2013
LOVED IT... Have told friends that are planning to come down shortly. Suggestion: Put arrows on ground to direct traffic flow thru campgrounds & warn those traveling TOO FAST. THANKS for the FAMILY FRIENDLY sites. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Another wonderful summer vacation at the San Diego KOA. I would like to specially thank Ramon Becerra for always being so helpful and attentive and friendly to my family. Thanks also to Kiel in the office for being helpful. I would also like to thank Mike and Clint for making the park a great place to stay. I also want to thank Lisa and Jose for keeping the park beautiful. See ya next summer!
Aug 19, 2013
very clean staff helpful
Aug 19, 2013
We found the 2 sites we were in this time to be less than satisfactory but not entirely the fault of the KOA. The birds that nested in the trees over our site and the adjacent site left great amounts of droppings and it took hours to scrub it off of the roof of our rigs. Also the concrete pad and picnic tables were a disgusting mess because of the birds. Also activity times posted were not met.
Aug 19, 2013
Super clean and staff is friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
the free WiFi never worked during our stay. it was over loaded and very slow. K9 dog park was tanbark and it hurt to walk in the area in my sandals. I would prefer grass.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My family and I love this campground. It's clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent staff and well maintained campground. Lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2013
Even though we were without children, we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The staff is wonderful, the camp clean and well kept. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2013
We love your San Diego KOA ! The camp ground is always so well maintained . Your staff is the best, we are always greeted with a big smile and hello . We will see you again soon .
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Had a great trip despite the fact that our cooler was stolen. The kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2013
The firepits are stored upside down and the legs are sharp and very dangerous. I tripped over the wood base and fell on the upturned legs and scraped my leg, but could have been seriously hurt.
Aug 17, 2013
We love this campground. It is well maintained and delightful to stay. Sometimes to noisy doing yard work everyday.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean KOA, but the birds made a mess of our fifth wheel and truck.
Aug 16, 2013
The park is kept up very well. Workers are all friendly. No issues with refunding money after needing to leave ahead of time. Only downside was the fumes. Not sure if it was just from the sewer, but it was rather overwhelming at times.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Many activities for children.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Although the KOA was very busy, they took time to answer my questions and were very friendly and service with a smile.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved the daily events and customer services was excellent! We will be back!!
Aug 15, 2013
Everyone was so helpful and nice there...special kudos to Clint for helping us with our pop-up...we wouldn't have been able to sta w/o his assistance!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very good location, nice people, kids liked the rock wall very much
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Love the site and loved all the activities for the granddaughter. Didn't find some of the office staff very friendly but the outside staff were fantastic :)
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time. Our granddaughter really enjoyed the pool!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Tall blond young man that helped us with site find and change was very helpful and pleasant-real asset to your KOA.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice place, green grass and shadow under trees. Helpfull reception and clean everywhere.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice facility, great staff. Would highly recommend
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful time! My only complaint would be that the spa was dirty and the pool edging was in need of repairs. But we really enjoyed your KOA, plan to return again soon! Very friendly staff, too! Good customer service is a big deal these days, and you guys did a great job!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.