San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground. All amenities. Located near Metro Trolley station makes transportation easy. Night security great for anyone not observing quiet time.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only complaint is naval base nearby and loud helicopters constantly flying overhead.
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, friendly and great pizza. Planing on coming back. :)))
Oct 14, 2015
This trip, the whole family was enthusiastically for it which is important because our kids had to pay for the trip themselves. All were disappointed that the climbing wall was in operation at this time of year. They are now planning a trip for when it is operational.
Oct 14, 2015
Lots to do, loved the cafe - great food, clean bathrooms and pool area. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
The weekend was great, despite the bouncing pillows having a hole and being shut down.
Oct 13, 2015
Next to being home, this place is the greatest place to stay if you want to peace of mind & unwind. The camp is the best you can find & staff are all very friendly and the best at what they do. I will never stay anyplace else when I'm camping in the San Diego area. I give it the highest rating it can get & more.
Oct 13, 2015
my only problem was i made reservation for site 2103 so i took that site the office had me at 2203 at 9 pm some one came up to me and said i was in his spot i had him go to 2203 i did not look at my hanger when i registered i told her i had reservations for 2103 that was next to my friend Mr tessendor. other then that are time was great
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept. The campground is huge. Sites are short and fairly close together. Lots of kids riding rental vehicles through the park. Staff was friendly. Dog park was very large and nice. Overall very crowded and busy all the time but good for people with dogs in San Diego where there is little other choice.
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here often, and love it!
Oct 13, 2015
Lots of stuff for the kids to do, felt safe and grounds and staff were clean and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed this weekend because my husband recommended it to a co-worker and they booked this weekend. We were disappointed that the jumping pillows were down, especially since there wasn't any organized activities for the kids. But, other than that, it was great!
Oct 12, 2015
We loved this KOA. There was a ton of stuff for our kids to do and was focused around fun. If you are looking for a sleepy place to relax..don't come here. If you want your kids to be able to have a blast, run around, ride bikes and play games...this is the place for you. This is the new standard for campgrounds for sure.
Oct 12, 2015
Wedding on site affected entire campground. By restaurant/bar not being opened. Had to go to store offsite. Otherwise 5 stars and a 10
Oct 11, 2015
Very pretty campground, so green! Very clean! Kids enjoyed the ambience of recreation room, pool tables, surf shack... Cute cafe and excellent staff... Helpful and friendly... Great campground for adults or family. Location was close to all beaches and parks, we went on outings and to multiple beaches each day... Only down side was campground being close to freeway and there was some road Noise
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in! Very friendly staff, especially Alicia, who took such good care of the restrooms! Kudos to the owners for maintaining such a nice resort!
Oct 10, 2015
Everything is always clean and well kept. The showers were hot and clean as well. Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE to stay and a great staff. I will use them many more times. Mike& Faye Allomong
Oct 10, 2015
We picked up a ant infestation at your campground and there was a strong sewer smell all the time. Other than that it was very well kept up and a beautiful camp ground
Oct 10, 2015
Just wished we had not been assigned the and of the row, as there was no shade! And, no wifi in this section of the park. Otherwise, great KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
This park definitely is a 5 star. Very clean, great staff. So close to what San Diego has to offer. We can't wait to go back again
Oct 08, 2015
My family loves this koa its a second home for us. I must say we were upset to find that jumping balloons were down. Also had problem for the second time with G Adventures being to loud after 10pm called and the koa did help the situation. But overall this koa is a great pleace to hang out and enjoy family time together.
Oct 08, 2015
Too short! Very friendly and helpful staff. Only way to improve from our perspective would be to add beach views and get rid of the ants.
Oct 07, 2015
This site is perfect for all ages. We've been bring our grandchildren for years and all great memories!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay in San Diego. Close to all attractions.Beautiful,well maintained park. Great staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. They are so close to everything. Had my 16 year old son and 15 year old grandson and they both had a great time too
Oct 06, 2015
Our first time ever in an RV... Everyone is extremely helpful! Kids had so much to do, my 9 year old was beat after all of the activities
Oct 06, 2015
Outstanding KOA facility and staff. We had a great time in spite of rain off and on each day. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced in the evening or mornings. Most of the advertised activities were not available. Saturday morning while we were eating breakfast outside, a mobile detailer pulled up to wash our neighbor's RV. We had to move our meal inside because we were getting wet, not to mention the noise of it all, which took an hour. We weren't able to relax outside much anyway with our neighb
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very professional and friendy. The park was very clean. The only problem we had was ants, but staff tried to spray around which did help this again for a great time
Oct 05, 2015
Best time ever! Such a nice & clean campground, & the people who work there are awesome. Not one negative thing to say.😀
Oct 05, 2015
Probably one of the best, cared for campgrounds, that I have ever stayed in.
Oct 05, 2015
AWESOME AS ALWAYS, love the sand sculpture!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award