San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
everything was perfect friendly and clean
Apr 14, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Apr 12, 2016
I really love this park and my family loves to stay here so close to all of the fun in San Diego. This time, the showers were looking a little dingy and in need of some maintenance. The pool was also a bit cloudy. Even with that, we will definitely be back.
Apr 11, 2016
This site always seems to be making improvements and upgrades, and the staff are always super friendly and helpful! Definitely will keep coming back. Also would love to see a KOA in the north county San Diego area or even temecula. Thank you KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. This is the second time we have been here. We loved swimming and the jumping pillows and playgrounds. It was close to the freeway for easy access to get to other places, as well as close grocery stores.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean staff was very helpful and very nice! If you need anything they were all Johnny on the spot. We are coming back with friends next time!
Apr 11, 2016
The grounds we're well kept, clean and very nice. Couldn't tell I was in the city. Loved it.
Apr 11, 2016
We found this koa to be very clean and nicely landscaped. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was awesome as usual. My one and only issue is the cafe was closed Wednesday night when we got there and I was told they are no longer open during the week at night. That's a MAJOR bummer as we eat there all the time. I'm not one to cook when I'm on vacation and that is a major factor in where we stay. If they don't have food we typically don't go to that destination.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, plenty for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice looking and clean
Apr 10, 2016
Great staff, well maintained and continually improved grounds, and surprisingly good location make this the place to stay in San Diego!
Apr 10, 2016
Stay was great, food was good, RV site was good. Having the pool open during our "spring break" week was great. Our group rented 3 cabins and 1 pull-thru site. Renting the bikes was good for people who did not bring their own. Already made reservations to stay again in the summer.
Apr 10, 2016
We took our dog camping with us for the first time and she really enjoyed the dog park area. It was great.
Apr 09, 2016
Had a fabulous time at the San Diego KOA. We had to talk our kids into SeaWorld and the beach because they didn't want to leave the campsite. The site was clean, secluded and safe. Everyone was friendly including both the staff and other guests. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Great for kids. Wi Fi was unreliable.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice staff, quiet, clean, LOTS of kids activities..can't wait to come back!!
Apr 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay no matter how long. We did have to call the office 2 times after 11 pm when kids were playing basketball after hours. Also I hope the skateboarded are monitored a bit better. Thanks Penny and Steve👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award