San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2017
Awesome park....
Feb 02, 2017
I found that the paved pull through's could use work they are very muddy and have no level place to put picnic tables. I wish that we had been told this and we would have gone to a cement site which has this and we're less muddy.
Jan 31, 2017
The staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities onsite are convenient. We enjoy hearing the kids having a great time and our grandchildren love coming to stay with us when we are at the San Diego KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
clean washrooms and like the idea of a separate shower place
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean. Overall just a great place to camp in metro San Diego.
Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful park
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, very clean and modern. New pool area will be great when finished. Freeway noise should be expected but worth it to be near so many sites in San Diego.
Jan 28, 2017
This campground is great and we always have so much fun spending a week here. The only complaint is the wifi is almost non existant. My wife could not even log on to submit homework which was frustrating
Jan 28, 2017
Very peaceful
Jan 23, 2017
Tress fell and damaged my brand new RV. Both a/c units were crushed, solar panel crushed, 2 awnings damaged,rubber roof was ripped open, neighbors BBQ damaged a cargo door and we were trapped inside until crews arrived to remove branches. There was no electric power or wifi for 10 hours. I asked to have a nights stay credited back to me, but was refused.
Jan 22, 2017
We love this koa, it was our second stay and we will be back. It is beautiful with all the trees and landscaping, that is well maintained and like a park. The people that work there are great, very thoughtful, and welcoming. The humming birds and birds are so pretty. We had a great and fun stay. It is close to all the fun sight seeing places, too.
Jan 22, 2017
Reason for such poor rating is the poor tv connections and absolutely no internet reception. Two iPhone, 2 different iPads and a computer and no internet for any of them.
Jan 22, 2017
We spent our Christmas here after a last minute change of plan. Enjoyed our stay!
Jan 22, 2017
Great location. Everything well maintained and staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2017
What a beautiful campground! Nice shower facility and good laundry facility too!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
I have heard plenty of nice things about your Kia, I was not disappointed. But our San Diego weather kept me inside most of the tlme
Jan 19, 2017
Way too expensive. Many sites not level. Not nearly enough rest rooms or trash containers for number of sites. Landscaping crew of 3 spent 1 full day noisily mowing, weed-wacking and blowing, then 1 returned next AM. No peace available.
Jan 18, 2017
Once again, another amazing weekend at the Chula Vista KOA! The bounce pillow and barrel train rides are such for our kiddos. And the cafe - wonderful food!!!! Suggestions: Perhaps reminders to those who drive through the campground.... Several cars were going far too fast with the number of kids that love to play in the campground.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice clean park like setting, enjoyed our stay.
Jan 18, 2017
Narrow roads make it very tight for larger rigs. We had to ask the folks in the site across from us to move their car, which was parked within the bounds of their site, so we could pull our 5th wheel out of our site. Other than this it is a very nice campground
Jan 18, 2017
We had a great time. There were many activities and things to do for the entire family.
Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Beautiful location with lots of trees. Good amenities and staff was pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to going back!
Jan 17, 2017
Love this place!!! It is our GO-TO place and we love all of the amenities for both the kids and adults! Clean spots, friendly staff, and very reasonably priced!! Can't wait for the new pool area to be complete!!!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean, nice camp ground with lots of stuff for the kids to do. I do wish there would have been more activities on Sunday since it was a holiday weekend and many people stayed through Monday, but overall, everything was great.
Jan 16, 2017
Always have a good time at the Chula Vista KOA
Jan 14, 2017
It's a beautiful park. I love how clean you keep it.
Jan 14, 2017
Clean, attractive sites. All facilities are exceptionally well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff at all levels and in all positions. Convenient to local and regional attractions.
Jan 12, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, we use them often and live full-time in our RV. It is like being in a park. Super clean and staffed with really nice people. Great location.
Jan 12, 2017
love this koa and cant wait for the upgrades there
Jan 11, 2017
we love this place so much that it has to be known that someone is going to get hurt if they don't take of traffic.
Jan 11, 2017
Amazing customer service. The people in the office all made us feel very welcome and were very accommodating with a special request we had. This KOA Campground really understands customer service and making its visitors feel welcome.
Jan 11, 2017
We stay here often and love it.
Jan 10, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jan 09, 2017
Lots of amenities and activities to make it a great camping experience for the whole family.
Jan 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff, they were very helpful. This was my family fourth trip to the San Diego KOA, we all loved it and we hope to come back and enjoy all of the new equipment.
Jan 09, 2017
First time at a Koa. Very nice clean park. I liked the grass between spots for the dogs. Didn't have the "parking lot" feel as so many other rv parks. Great location for visiting San Diego.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award