San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Yes, this is the KOA of the hear 2013 and yes personnel and amanities are excellent. However, like many other KOA's, location is not great. Right next to Freeway 805. And not in a nice part of the San Diego area. Bus is nearby, but travelling takes a lot of time. Pro is that landscaping is OK and sites are spatious enough. This KOA is OK, but not the best e.g. we liked KOA Ontario Niagara better
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was excellent and helpful, especially with children. All facilities were clean - bathrooms, showers, playgrounds. We loved our stay and will tell everyone we know
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a very good stay. One comment is enforce the rules, we saw clothes lines with laundry in several sites and the "quiet" times were not observed. Overall though your park was wonderful.
Jun 16, 2014
I would give it five stars but it seems the park is looking a bit run down
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first time camping in a number of years. We brought our brand new trailer and 3 of our grandkids. The campground is excellent and we all had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. There are plenty of on site activities and the setting is very nice even though in an urban environment. There is good access to freeways get to San Diego attractions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how detail oriented this camp is. More like a resort than a campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.