San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Great family experience! There were so many activities for the kids to enjoy and participate in. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Extremely family friendly there is something for all ages. Great park keep up the fantastic work.
May 30, 2017
Another fabulous stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Great site and busy during the days, but quiets down quickly by bedtime. We will definitely be back. My favorite place to camp in San Diego!
May 30, 2017
We love this place. Every time we come we have a great time (:
May 30, 2017
We booked our second stay while visiting for the first time. The staff is so friendly...every staff member is either smiling, helping or quickly assisting with requests. Also, we love how the owners continually invest in activities for guests. We noticed new Gaga courts, new pool area under construction, new turf, etc. Such a great place for kids and fun for adults to play like kids again !
May 30, 2017
We've stayed at your park for over 10 years now, usually once or twice a year and as usual, it was excellent. Ramon is always a huge help and your new staff were all pleasant and professional. Parking was tough to find for vehicles, but it always is on three day weekends.
May 30, 2017
this campground is close to MANY incredible San Diego attractions. The campground is always clean and well kept. We arrived before a big holiday weekend so it wasn't busy and very quiet, just the what we needed!! Love coming to KOA
May 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 days over Memorial Day Weekend. The bathroom facilities were not good; multiple broken toilets and not cleaned enough. They have these bike type goat carts that are so low to the ground that in a car or RV, you can't see the kids riding by you or in front of you. Very dangerous. It is also loud at this KOA. and your hear the highway.
May 30, 2017
there were a lot of activities and features for my grandchildren..
May 28, 2017
I have already recommened the KOA San Diego. We have a very nice visit and the grounds we wonderful. Hope to come back sometime soon.
May 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time there, but the camper next to us parked in the road every day and made it difficult to get out with our truck without driving on your lawn.
May 28, 2017
What's not to love about this place!
May 27, 2017
Remarkable grounds. KOA had everything to do with family. Pet friendly was a plus. Cant wait to come back next year.
May 27, 2017
An out-of-the-way oasis! Some construction work going on but my understanding is that it will be even better. Highly recommend!
May 27, 2017
May 24, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is nice for getting around the area. The new construction, when completed will be a great addition.
May 24, 2017
As always San Diego KOA exceeds expectations. We always have a wonderful time. Can't wait for new construction to be complete.
May 24, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of things to do, helpful staff and no hastles at all. Very enjoyable!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time and we loved it! Everyone was so friendly, the site was so clean and we requested to be next to our family traveling with us and they were able to accommodate us.
May 23, 2017
need more stable wifi
May 23, 2017
As usual great relaxing weekend
May 22, 2017
The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly. There is alot for the kids to do, and they were very excited to particpate in each planned activity. Very easy and convenient to find.
May 22, 2017
KOA San Diego is our "go to" family vacay spot! We love it here!!!
May 22, 2017
Fantastic site, lots to do and see. Very clean with the exception of the restrooms near to store. They could use some love
May 21, 2017
Nice park. Staff was helpful. Constant presence around the park. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award