San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Love the campground and all their kid friendly activities. Can't give them a 10 or 5 stars based on the fact that we reserved 2 sites and they could not put us next to each other. They will not let you reserve specific sites and they only do there best to get you next to each other. So we were one row over and 1 site down from our daughter. I prefer camping next to those I'm camping with.
Jul 24, 2016
WiFi inadequate. Almost impossible to connect most of the time. Good, clean, well maintained park
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was very clean and the all staff were friendly and professional. We were very relaxed and impressed how quiet it was after 10:00pm. We are retired and no kids with us, but glad to see there were so many activities for the kids to keep them busy. We definitely will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Was staying for overnight purposes, not for activities. Stayed two nights. The service was above and beyond. Kevin did an excellent job of taking care of us, when we ran into some problems with our reservations. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!!
Jul 23, 2016
Every year it gets better. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I had an ever changing schedule and Ian was able to work with me to make my stay great
Jul 23, 2016
okay, but close to each site
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 23, 2016
Get stay. Live the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
I am 75 years old, and this place is not for me. There are too many kids. It's like camping in the middle of a school playground.The internet service is worthless. Even at 4:00am it took 30 minutes to check my email. We left a day early and came home. We won't be going back.
Jul 22, 2016
TV WAS LOUSEY, WATER PRESSURE WAS REALLY LOW.SITE 8009 REALLY NARROW FOR BIG RIGS.
Jul 22, 2016
WE have really enjoyed our 12 days here. Your staff helped us have 3 more days than we had originally planned for which was nine. It will fun to see your new pool and other facilities that are on your Welcome Guide we received when we arrived. We are old SD people who live in the Denver/Metro/Littleton area of Colorado. Enjoy the rest of the summer in good attendance.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this KOA except we were in space 1207 and were literally COVERED IN bird poop. I would highly recommend doing something about this, it got on everything, from chairs to table to car and motorhome. Disgusting!!!
Jul 22, 2016
very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Neighbors had 4 kids, one spawn of lucifer. Enjoyed camp before. Won't be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2016
The wifi was verri bad!!! The Lattes in Sand Castlebar was realy the best in USA
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities for the kids.👍 We missed the pancake breakfast.😞
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed from July 16 thru July 20. The campground was very clean. I loved all of the activities available for the kids. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved all the activities throughout the day.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time. Very well organized when it came to kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean with staff always around working hard. Loved it!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time and look forward to going back again! The place was beautiful, family oriented, very clean, and relaxing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award