San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Second time at this KOA. Great people, well kept and a lot of activities available. Unfortunately, too many ants that inevitably find their way into my RV. Fix the ant problem and get 5 stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the sites, friendly staff and facilities very much. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in spot 3004 and the bird poop on patio, car and trailer was terrible. I requested a power wash for patio and patio table twice but it never happened. They need to trim back severly both trees eucaleptus trees on that spot. Really miss the ice cream socials. Seems like more activities for children, but not too many for adults. Always enjoy my stay through, except for the bird poop.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground ok. Loud Noise from bathroom AIR System. Management gave us different slot, ok.
Aug 29, 2016
My family stayed here with two other families and we had a blast. My kids are 4 and 6 years old and loved all the activities and are already asking when we can come back.
Aug 29, 2016
I would like to be able to reserve a specific campsite. There wasn't any shade in the campsite even though the description said plenty of shade. Also, the garbage area was very close and without lids on the dumpsters it smelled.
Aug 29, 2016
We come here few times a year. Very clean campsite, friendly staff and lots of activities to do. Very relaxing campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, initially thought "why Chula Vista". Very nice and clean, easy freeway access, very kid friendly. The sand Castle café with local micro brews is a great idea, food was good.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantack
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The facility was nice but the area they assign as was not what we thought we had reserved there was no grass no trees and we got a smell of sewer every now and then .
Aug 29, 2016
This is a five star park, suffering from too much sewer gases emitting from the infrastructure. It's getting bad enough for me to look around. Sorry to say it. There has been much investment lately in the park with new café, cabins, play pieces, but the stink problem persists.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything went very smoothly. From first making the reservation, then having to change it. Employees all friendly and helpful from beginning to end. When in the area will definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Great, green, nice & familiar!
Aug 28, 2016
loud; near by the highway,very clean
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. The pool was fantastic, 5 stars.
Aug 26, 2016
This was a first trip for our family at KOA and we loved it!! My daughter was able to celebrate her 6th Birthday with her friends and family. We are definitely coming back again! The other best thing, is that you cannot tell you are in the City.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a bad spot, right on the end of a road where people constantly were walking and cutting through the area where we set up. About 100 feet in front of us was a pathway, a chain link fence separated us and on the other side of the fence where People who lived there on the street. At night time we could see the homeless so it was a little unsettling. If we had a better location it would have
Aug 26, 2016
Nice close to everything we were doing in San Diego
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Well worth the drive. Sure wish the bus still stoped at gate
Aug 24, 2016
nice spot, good facilities, down town easy to reach by bus
Aug 24, 2016
Whenever I go to San Diego with my trailer I try to stay at this KOA. I wish I could come more often. Always have a great time and the Grand-kids love it here.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was fine until my daughter fell down on the 1900 campsite road, very uneven asphalt, we to her to the Emergency Hospital and she has a fracture leg bone, please repair the road
Aug 23, 2016
The park was very busy when we arrived but they were able to get us checked in fairly quickly. We found it to be rather crowded compared to other KOA's but it was clean and fun for the kids. The wireless was HORRIBLE! Even when the park wasn't packed with people you could not connect. So don't count on doing any work thru their wireless.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean friendly
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds and KOA's around western US. There is nothing that comes close to the experience for the kids at this San Diego Metro KOA. We've turned it into a tradition at the end of summer to stay here and let the kids have a blast with all the activities.
Aug 22, 2016
A little noisey on the weekends with children at night but overall very relaxing and cool.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent people, Excellent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
Only 2 things that I can say might improve but not a big deal. Better cable TV channel selection (NASCAR racing) and my drive thru access was very tight for a 33 ft 5th wheel trailer, but I made it in and out.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place the service is great! Very clean, safe and close to many attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
I appreciate that there was so much to do for kids. They really enjoted themselves and we didn't need to leave for other activities. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Service, Infrastructue perfect (like all KOAs). Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our grandkids were having so much fun! They love the new train barrel ride, the big jump, hayride, bikes, etc! Love the trees! Makes you feel you are somewhere beautiful (not in the middle of the the city)! Great time!!
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely excellent customer service! Great for the whole family!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time and will be back. Amazing kid activities and very clean place. Only complaint was a lack of enforcement about quiet hours. However didn't go complain. Thanks
Aug 22, 2016
My grandson had a great time with all the kids activities. nice clean park
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. We were referred by friends who previously stayed there. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. It was a great find/
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is nice and even better with the planned new pool. The playground for the children is also good. The restrooms could be a bit more clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice looking rv park. There is a strong smell at entrance, which is by the playground,cafe,pool,etc which makes me wonder about sewer treatment policy with California statw rv parks. Their wifi is non existent. I asked several staff memebers about it and all they had to say is it is super slow sorry. It does not work at all and i recall several people saying it has been that way for years!!! Come
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time camping here at KOA me my wife and my three kids had an amazing time the staff was more than helpful. The environment was clean, the weekend was filled with plenty of things to do we are looking forward in coming back. Thanks again KOA for the awesome time see you guys again soon👍
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
nice Location and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2016
There were plenty of sites available in our site category when we checked in, yet we were placed next to a fly infested dumpster station, when we could have been given a site hundreds of feet away. Would it hurt to assign more desirable sites to folks in the order of their arrival? I.e., first in get the better spots.
Aug 21, 2016
Love the place except wifi. They farm it out to a private company that tries to get you pay a lot extra by giving very poor data rate which one can pay to upgrade.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it only thing I would like to see is a shuttle to the casino
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps