San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Just wished we had not been assigned the and of the row, as there was no shade! And, no wifi in this section of the park. Otherwise, great KOA.
Oct 09, 2015
This park definitely is a 5 star. Very clean, great staff. So close to what San Diego has to offer. We can't wait to go back again
Oct 08, 2015
My family loves this koa its a second home for us. I must say we were upset to find that jumping balloons were down. Also had problem for the second time with G Adventures being to loud after 10pm called and the koa did help the situation. But overall this koa is a great pleace to hang out and enjoy family time together.
Oct 08, 2015
Too short! Very friendly and helpful staff. Only way to improve from our perspective would be to add beach views and get rid of the ants.
Oct 07, 2015
This site is perfect for all ages. We've been bring our grandchildren for years and all great memories!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay in San Diego. Close to all attractions.Beautiful,well maintained park. Great staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. They are so close to everything. Had my 16 year old son and 15 year old grandson and they both had a great time too
Oct 06, 2015
Our first time ever in an RV... Everyone is extremely helpful! Kids had so much to do, my 9 year old was beat after all of the activities
Oct 06, 2015
Outstanding KOA facility and staff. We had a great time in spite of rain off and on each day. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet hours were not enforced in the evening or mornings. Most of the advertised activities were not available. Saturday morning while we were eating breakfast outside, a mobile detailer pulled up to wash our neighbor's RV. We had to move our meal inside because we were getting wet, not to mention the noise of it all, which took an hour. We weren't able to relax outside much anyway with our neighb
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was very professional and friendy. The park was very clean. The only problem we had was ants, but staff tried to spray around which did help this again for a great time
Oct 05, 2015
Best time ever! Such a nice & clean campground, & the people who work there are awesome. Not one negative thing to say.😀
Oct 05, 2015
Probably one of the best, cared for campgrounds, that I have ever stayed in.
Oct 05, 2015
AWESOME AS ALWAYS, love the sand sculpture!
Oct 05, 2015
VERY NICE
Oct 05, 2015
First time at the campground and we were very impressed with how beautiful and festive it was. Great staycation location.
Oct 05, 2015
Great place for a quick weekend getaway! Kids LOVED the pool and playground! We had some electrical difficulties as we were leaving and Wayne came to our site and helped fix the problem. Excellent staff made it very enjoyable!
Oct 05, 2015
Only downfall with the site we had this past weekend was the sewage smell was very unpleasant. We have never stayed in this location of the park before so will request different area during our next stay...still love the park though😊
Oct 04, 2015
We always have a blast!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We were friendly welcomed by 2 o'clock am ...great service!
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean-staff very friendly- awesome place
Oct 01, 2015
Very pretty park with lots of trees. Extremely well done for an urban setting.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and nice campground
Sep 30, 2015
Wow! Très beau camping très bien aménagé avec beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Les terrains sont spacieux et l'entretien est impeccable.
Sep 29, 2015
great group experience. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean,friendly staff, and quiet at night. Had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great time and are already planning to stay again!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Noise after 10 p.m., Smoke from restaurant smells. Personell is great, all is clean, great place.
Sep 29, 2015
will be back soon
Sep 29, 2015
Thanks for being pet-friendly! We loved the two dog agility parks and the burritos and craft beer at the Sand Castle Cafe! Very friendly and helpful staff - we will return soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Good facility in good location. A car was parked in my site when I arrived, they put me in another site quickly but I question how a parked car in a campsite went unnoticed. Ground was damp with possible smell of waste water.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground , great staff !! We were having electrical problems and called the office they were great !!! Came right out to help us and spent the time to make sure we were happy theywent the extra mile for sure . I would recommend this KOA for sure . We live in San Diego and this is now our go to camp ground when we want a quick get away for the weekend for us and with friends and family
Sep 28, 2015
There were a couple of distracting cabins with loud music. The rock wall was only available for 11/2 hours and the kids were very much anticipating that. The campground itself was nice. The men's rooms were dirty.
Sep 28, 2015
We pulled our trailer into this KOA while we visited LEGOLAND and Sea World for the weekend for a birthday weekend. It was an easy check-in, clean, and fun for the kids.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean and friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Can't wait to come back and try it for a week!
Sep 27, 2015
Best KOA of all. Great location, facility, and staff. Really enjoyed the Cafe. Site 2104 has an ant problem, but staff responded several times.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past but on our last visit we had a real problem with ants outside as well as inside of our motorhome. We put cleanser around our tires as we did in the past but this did not stop them from getting in our motorhome. Is there anything that you can do so this does not happen in the future.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love all the amenities KOA goes out of their way to provide...we love the mature landscaping that provides shade throughout the day along with the safety you feel once your in the park. The Sandcastle casual diner is great to enjoy a pizza and wine or beer under the stars if you like...Outstanding staff
Sep 24, 2015
we had a great stay and will be but we will stay in different section of the park as the sewer smell was prevalent throughout our 5 day stay
Sep 24, 2015
Another great camping trip to your KOA! It has quickly become our favorite place to bring friends to. This trip, we had 7 families of 15 adults & 15 kids (5 trailers, 1 tent & 1 cabin) and we all had a great time! Thanks!
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time at this resort & the cafe had great food & service
Sep 23, 2015
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY
Sep 22, 2015
Overall a great staff and place, BUT, just too many kids running/biking throughout the campground (and campsites) on the weekends!
Sep 22, 2015
Clean bathroom and helpful personal
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps