San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
It was my first time her. The staff was very friendly
Nov 03, 2015
We stay here every Halloween and activities are always great. Though our stay was good this year, there were NO Halloween activities on Halloween weekend. I do not understand that at all.....
Nov 03, 2015
Great campground great staff !! We had a blast over holloween weekend we had 3 other friends with there with there kids and all had a great time . Thanks San Diego KOA and we already booked our next weekend in 2016
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Would not stay any where else! This campground has it all. Value, great service, cleanliness, and location. Always look forward to coming back when I leave.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
a bit like a parking
Nov 02, 2015
The only problem was waiting 1/2hr for gas when the attendant was right there attending to his normal chores which obviously should have been delayed slightly to serve a customer.
Nov 01, 2015
Great customer service. The employees here truly care about you're happiness. I have no complaints and will stay here again
Oct 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as always. Love the Fall Festival. Only problem was sewer odor coming from our neighbors next door.
Oct 30, 2015
Very few staff smile. WiFi was bad. Bad smell the four days of stay. Girls at counter need a jolt of nice.
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, and super clean park.
Oct 29, 2015
The staff is fantastic. I've visited here since I was a child and now as an adult with our children. We always have a great stay! The children's activities have increased over the years which is fabulous we rarely leave the campsite! Previously we used to visit the zoo and sea world. We also enjoy being able to bring our dogs with us too! 😊
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed a month and enjoyed all the amenities that were available. The staff in the office and outside on the grounds were always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
Always a good time. Super crowded on weekends. Bathrooms need a major update. Bring lots of $$ everything comes with a cost, which is good. Keeps the riff-raff out. Jumping pillows were out of commission, but we had fun watching them dig them up.
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great stay as usual
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed here for a relaxing getaway. We were very pleased with the site and the amount of activity they offered. It was the weekend before Halloween and there were lots of happy kids running around everywhere! This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Oct 27, 2015
Great family park and very clean with friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, large, lots of activities for kids and adults, very friendly, beautiful grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations and activities. My kids had a blast! Would like to make this a tradition.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved the trees and grass. Great place. The best KOA I have ever stayed at. Good job!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time! The staff is fabulous and very helpful! Campground is always clean and beautiful! Thanks everyone!
Oct 26, 2015
The park is always clean and the staff is so helpful and always will to help.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a marvelous time, as always, this weekend with the Fall activities for our kiddos! Staff was very helpful, grounds beautiful and clean! And thank you for the perfect weather! See you next year!
Oct 26, 2015
Great activities. Nice facility. Have squeezed entirely too many sites into the space available. There was no room on the pad for a table. Neighbors way too close to each other. Restrooms could be cleaner. (Dirty because too many people using facility?)
Oct 26, 2015
I was not thrilled to have been 8th in line for the hayride, standing inline for 30min plus with my daughter only to have TWO HUGE groups show up at the 9am and board before us. We ended up on the 3rd wagon. 1 person saving for 25? Really? That is not cool.
Oct 26, 2015
We absolutely love the Chula Vista Koa and it's usually our first choice and campgrounds because of a family atmosphere and the clean atmosphere..and great customer service. This last trip a couple things happen that was probably not the campgrounds fault but we lost power to the pedestal for over a couple hours and our neighbors had dogs that they let poop on our campground And didn't clean up.
Oct 26, 2015
Right from the start....great staff, professional, polite, helpful. Very clean park and surroundings. THX
Oct 26, 2015
Great, we stored our 5th wheel with you from Aug to Oct and was waiting for us in our spot. Employees friendly and willing to assist. Only problem were the ants maybe spraying sites more often if not done already. Thanks again for a great stay at KOA
Oct 26, 2015
Great park and staff. Our kids had a blast! Thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Outstanding! Great facilities, great staff, great activities!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff and facilities were excellent. Halloween activities were so much fun for our grandkids! One negative - Our site 6006 kept getting a sewer smell, possibly from the hookup opening? Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time with the halloween theme. Our granddaughters enjoyed swimming, jumping, the hay ride and pumpkin picking/carving, riding the 4 seater bike, the trick or treating and all the playgrounds. Grampa and gramma along with mom and dad enjoyed watching and participating with them.
Oct 26, 2015
great stay as always---see you again soon!
Oct 26, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. It is the flagship of KOA. Great staff, nice sites, plenty of shade.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was our maiden voyage. We plan on coming back. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ San Diego KOA. The staff are the most helpful, friendly individuals to meet. The activities that are planned are amazing!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Excellent staff. Great stay. Plan on returning.
Oct 24, 2015
The shade is nice but it does interfere with DirecTV. The sites are a nice size. The food at the cafe is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
an EXCELLENT family oriented campground--great facilities with lots of activities--food from the resturant on site was great-friendly helpfful staff
Oct 23, 2015
This was our first stay. We felt very comfortable and safe. The kids loved it. The pull through site made it very easy to get in.
Oct 23, 2015
This is the most well kept park I have ever seen! Everyday there were workers keeping the park landscape and camp areas clean. One issue is the size of sites for big rigs is lacking. Our passenger side slide out was up against a tree and we were unable to open our awning. Our rig is 44 feet long and there was VERY little room for our tow vehicle. Turn radius tight.
Oct 22, 2015
I loved how your campground had so many activities to keep kids busy! My kids loved renting the bikes.
Oct 22, 2015
Great place, we'll maintained, and the kids weren't bored!
Oct 22, 2015
As always - a great stay! Friendly staff and clean campground!
Oct 21, 2015
Would like the cable and internet to not be so etchy
Oct 21, 2015
Had a great weekend with all the fall festivities. Already signed up for next year. Missed the Sunday pancakes breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award