San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
We love this park. If they had more help at the front desk I would give it 5 stars. Most times I went to the front desk it took 20 min before I was helped.
Jan 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and esp. the location all places we wanted to see very accessible little noisy at times but will return again in the future.
Jan 10, 2014
Had a great time. Free wireless internet unreliable, slow and spotty. All other facilities and people great!!!
Jan 10, 2014
Very nice campground. The grounds are immaculate! Great location. The WiFi however only worked half the time.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We really enjoyed our visit and we will be back soon.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
My only complant was the Wi Fi, it did not work. Had to go to Starbucks to send my work, but we'll be back soon.
Jan 06, 2014
Great staff, environment and accommodations.
Jan 06, 2014
Staff is very helpful and easy to access when you need them. Park is beautiful maintained. This KOA is a regular stop for us
Jan 06, 2014
Great upgrade on the tv stations. Wi if was not working, can't rate it. Employees great and knowledgable. Park looked great.
Jan 06, 2014
The park was great except that the WI FI system was inoperative most of the time.
Jan 05, 2014
Great place to stay. We will make it a yearly place to go. Great job to all staff.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly. It has a wonderful family-friendly atmosphere. It is beautiful and clean. There is so much to do in the campground for kids to keep them busy its great. On our stay we had a hard time fitting in all the site seeing and shopping we wanted to do. There is so much available. We are hoping to have a family reunion at this park!!
Jan 05, 2014
Had a great stay. Other then the chilly bathrooms it was perfect.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Stay was great had a easy going good time. Nice and relaxing, awesome staff.
Jan 05, 2014
We just bought our 1st RV & this was our 1st family RV camping experience. When we arrive we had allot off questions & staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Park was very clean & kid oriented. We felt safe and all campers were friendly . Definitely will go back!!!!!
Jan 05, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay in San Diego.
Jan 05, 2014
Great campground for kids. Plenty of stores around if you need it. Campsites are good and facilities are nice as well.
Jan 04, 2014
We have always been treated well by the personnel at this KOA. This trip was no exception, from check in time to check out. The grounds are beautiful; everything is kept trimmed and weeded. Always such a pleasant place to visit.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
As advertised, very nice, well run, no complaints.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Always a great time here!!!
Jan 03, 2014
This KOA has the best staff in the KOA system. Whether your an individual camper or with a group. They go a step above to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks S.D. Metro KOA. The New Years Camp Group.
Jan 03, 2014
Great service, nice appeal and super fun for the Grand kids.
Jan 03, 2014
Overall a nice campground, good amenities and friendly service. Our stay was nice, we even extended a day. The only reason I downgraded our experience was that there was no wireless service. This normally would not have been an issue, but it was the Christmas Holiday and we wanted to be able to connect with friends and family. Also, it was very busy and the bathrooms needed more attention.
Jan 03, 2014
I loved this KOA. You could not ask for a better location in San Diego. It was like an oasis in the concrete jungle. So convenient yet the noise of the city really doesn't bother you. The staff was fantastic. I cannot recommend this KOA enough. 5 stars in my books.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
This is a great place with very helpful staff. This was our third stay and all were great!
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Nice, clean, organized campground in a convenient location. Easy to get to and from. Nearby dining, gas and provisioning.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean and nicely manicured campground! Friendly staff at every turn. Decent rate despite calling for a site last minute! The kind of place I would enjoy living / working at in retirement...
Dec 30, 2013
Only stayed one night but had a great time.
Dec 30, 2013
This campground was very clean! The staff were also very welcoming and accommodating. We really liked that there was much to do there are the campground.
Dec 30, 2013
Park is very nice, alot of shade. Well staffed...had a great time!!
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
The park is so beautiful. Loved our stay. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Was clean. Staff was friendly. Nice shaded sites. Lots to do. Other guests very kind. Love the place. Have staye before and will continue to visit.
Dec 28, 2013
Wi-Fi was a little tricky. Weak signal some time!
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and well maintained grounds, very quiet, nice staff Cons: Tengo internet had a area wide outage wifi didnt work
Dec 27, 2013
Noisy-next to very busy highway. Bathrooms old and smelly. No internet.
Dec 27, 2013
Enjoyed it so much we signed on for another month! Well managed campground, clean facilities, very friendly people.
Dec 27, 2013
San Diego Metro KOA is one of the most beautiful campgrounds in the KOA family. I have noticed that the campground is showing a lot of wear, (cracked concrete and asphalt everywhere). There is one more observation. As the mild wind blows throughout the campground, the smell of sewer, (methane) was very very strong. The smell was so objectionable we had to leave early because of it. Too bad!
Dec 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.