San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at KOA Chula Vista - we were staying with a group of 6 campers, was able to get spots all close together and the activities provided for kids was a success!! Already planning another KOA camping trip
Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything, the pool is a bit small for the size of campground so will be happy when new pool area is completed!
Apr 18, 2017
AWESOME
Apr 18, 2017
All Staff were friendly and helpful. Park is very clean, lots of activities for family.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We had such a fun Easter weekend with our kids and grandkids! There were lots of activities for the kids and the campground itself was very clean and organized. Will definitely be recommending Metro KOA to others. Thanks for a memorable time!
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except there was no kindling with the firewood the delivered to our campsite.
Apr 17, 2017
clean grounds very kid oriented and staff was great
Apr 17, 2017
Group of four RVs with four family and friends and we all had a great time. Everyone cant wait for the new pool.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Lots of fun stuff for kids! Clean and friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
The Supervision by the Staff at the pool and at the Jump pillows was none. Very unsafe for kids. Most parents did not watch there kids and as the 2 highest Liabilities in the facility you would think KOA would want to protect that. Facility seemed to be alright in general just over crowded and to have 1 restroom, and show for that many sites is a little under ratio for us.
Apr 17, 2017
2nd time at KOA San Diego can't wait to go back and see to the new pool area finished.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is clean enough, unlike other KOAs but it needs more upkeep. Some of the sites' and road's asphalt are breaking down. But the parts that disappoint me most is that they don't offer weekly rates which makes it more expensive than other RV parks AND it's so loud there. They let the kids have control of the place, so they're screaming pretty much all day long. I stay here only when I have to
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here this weekend! Campground was clean and well staffed. It was Easter weekend, so it was very busy and crowded. Would stay again.
Apr 16, 2017
Always enjoy camping here. the person who checked us in was helpful and accommodated us by moving us to a site closer to our friends. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
Great park, great staff. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there and recommend it to others.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Great family vacation. Kids loved all the activities and we felt it was a very safe environment. Campsites were clean.
Apr 15, 2017
As always, a very good time.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean
Apr 15, 2017
Great clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back.
Apr 14, 2017
This campground is well run, clean,, and beautiful. We appreciated the space at our campsite. Everyday we noticed maintenance of grass and gardens taking place. This is a place we will absolutely return to time and time again.
Apr 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. We were very impressed! Clean, quiet and great amenities. We used the pool, showers, park, rented bikes, and jumped on the bounce pillow. Wifi was better than expected too. Great stay!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place for families. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Love having Sandcastle cafe on site, the pizza is really good. Everyone is super friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Been camping at this KOA for several years and it never disappoints!! Always clean, well maintained, excellent customer service, very fun and family oriented! Great location for visiting different attractions in that area too.
Apr 14, 2017
Just perfect
Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean manicured park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are roomy. Easy location for tourist attractions. We were there during spring break so there were lots of children.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Nice lawn area at each sight. Huge campground payed out well. Nice amenities. Under construction while there. Maintained nicely.
Apr 12, 2017
lots of stuff for the children to do. clean and well maintained.
Apr 12, 2017
What a wonderful place to spend time with our family. The facilities were great!!
Apr 12, 2017
Our rv space was a little tight....not even any room to extend our awning. Not much room outside around the rv for much of anything. But that being said, the grounds were very nice. Lots of activities.Was a very busy KOA. Looked like everyone was having fun
Apr 12, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Upon arrival the staff member was alone at the desk. There was a long line and she still took the time to politely great each guest and answer all of their questions fully. The bathrooms were very clean. This is our fourth or fifth time at this campground and I just booked for two more this spring/summer.
Apr 12, 2017
We were very impressed on how well maintained and clean the property was. The level of service was superb and the KOA staff was over the top helpful. We became members of KOA because of the great experienced my family had.
Apr 11, 2017
This is a great RV park. Staff is very friendly and go the extra mile to help folks out. It is a nice mix of RV sites, cabins, and tents. Lots of activities. The grounds are mainly shaded, with grass surrounding all the sites, and paved pads. Although located right in the middle of metro San Diego, it is relatively isolated from city noise.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent as always!
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept grounds, lots of activities and bike trails to the mall or beaches
Apr 11, 2017
It was our 2nd time here and it was another awesome time. Much less crowded than summer so it made for some great family relaxing. Great staff and campground!Much needed family break! We can't wait for our visit back this summer!
Apr 11, 2017
NEED A LITTLE BIGGER PLAY AREA
Apr 10, 2017
Clean campground. Great food at the Sand Castle restaurant. Nice spacious sites. The negative on this trip was way too many campers with multiple constantly barking dogs per site. While I love dogs, it was impossible to completely relax with the constant barking over nothing.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with very helpful staff. Spotlessly maintained sites and bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
It was good...it's a little too busy for us...it's great if you have kids! Would recommend for family(kids) camping
Apr 10, 2017
why is the new pool area taking so long, we were here last year and seen the plans but the hole isn't even dug
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and will make every effort to resolve any issue that you may have during your stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award