San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
This was our second stay here this year. We were so impressed after our stay in March that we knew we would be back. The campground is clean, well maintained, beautiful landscaping and friendly employees. We love all the fun things that are available for the kids. It feels secure with the gate closed at night and everyone seems to respect the quiet time. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back
Jun 21, 2014
What a jewel of a KOA. We came with our two grandsons and they really enjoyed all of the activities , especially the jumping pillows . Beautiful grounds with lots of trees! The staff kept the grounds spotless...thanks for the wonderful visit! We wiil return again.
Jun 21, 2014
Pricey but a beautiful campground
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, quiet at night, nice size spaces, big trees, grass, plenty for families to do very imaginative , good size doggy park. Really nice staff very helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
we truly enjoyed our stay this week. The weather was perfect for riding bikes, going to the beach or just hanging out at the pool. The kids had the best time, the jumping pillows were a hit. The sites were clean and spacious and the KOA staff was wonderful. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy staying at San Diego KOA. It's a great place to just relax and there are things to do in case we want to be more active. I especially appreciate the beautiful flowers, bird and hummingbird feeders. There is something beautiful to look at everywhere you go. I enjoy walking through the park with my dog to see the beautiful landscaping. We're looking forward to our next visit
Jun 18, 2014
First time at this park. We will be back. Very courteous staff.
Jun 18, 2014
I think it is a bit much to charge guest 10 dollars when they are only there for a couple of hours, the cable also tends to be sketchy on some of the channels
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is staffed with friendly, knowledgeable and helpful individuals. The park is kept very well and is close to virtually anything that one would want to do in San Diego.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Family friendly, clean, beautiful. We love this KOA!
Jun 17, 2014
A really nice park. Very family oriented. Landscaping, site placements are really nice, thoughtfully done. The services provided go above and beyond most parks. The staff was always cheerful, helpful and eager to make sure the guests needs were met!
Jun 17, 2014
Yes, this is the KOA of the hear 2013 and yes personnel and amanities are excellent. However, like many other KOA's, location is not great. Right next to Freeway 805. And not in a nice part of the San Diego area. Bus is nearby, but travelling takes a lot of time. Pro is that landscaping is OK and sites are spatious enough. This KOA is OK, but not the best e.g. we liked KOA Ontario Niagara better
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was excellent and helpful, especially with children. All facilities were clean - bathrooms, showers, playgrounds. We loved our stay and will tell everyone we know
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a very good stay. One comment is enforce the rules, we saw clothes lines with laundry in several sites and the "quiet" times were not observed. Overall though your park was wonderful.
Jun 16, 2014
I would give it five stars but it seems the park is looking a bit run down
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first time camping in a number of years. We brought our brand new trailer and 3 of our grandkids. The campground is excellent and we all had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
The grounds were clean and the staff friendly. There are plenty of on site activities and the setting is very nice even though in an urban environment. There is good access to freeways get to San Diego attractions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how detail oriented this camp is. More like a resort than a campground!
Jun 16, 2014
My kids always have a great time, I only wish your location was moved to either the beach area, or up in the mountains!
Jun 16, 2014
I was staying to try out the new RV that I had just purchased that afternoon and it was a great stay and a very nice campground. Thanks Ken
Jun 16, 2014
I absolutely loved this campground! It is very clean. So much to do for the family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. Definitely going again soon!
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time over Father's Day weekend. Only complaint was cable tv box was broken at site 1902. Called a couple of times to front office to report the broken cable tv box but gave up after waiting on hold for five minutes. Decided that cable tv was not important during our stay. Hope we don't get a bill for the repair after we checked out.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Overall the experience was pleasant. Our biggest complaint is the speed and recklessness of the staff driving the golf carts! With all the kids and pets, the staff should be much more cautious of the guests. We almost got hit, not once, but twice! Also, we got a strong sewer smell very often which was very unpleasant. The ants were and got into our trainer. The park was clean and sites were nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This camp site is just the best! The staff are great , the facilities fab, the location perfect and we just loved it. Our thanks to the team there, Rog n Lynn
Jun 14, 2014
For the most part, the stay was very nice. We used the "one of a kind" campsite." We enjoyed the patio, patio furniture and extra large fire pit. The site is advertised for the largest of rigs - I don't think so! We have a 38' fifth wheel and barely got it in - there is a tree that hampers entrance. In addition, we were not happy with all the construction noise during our stay.
Jun 13, 2014
Another wonderful, fun filled visit thanks to excellent, helpful,happy staff. Will be back in July
Jun 13, 2014
Awesome property and the people who work there really know how to take care of their guests. Congrats to the Bell family for a job well done!
Jun 12, 2014
A wonderful family friendly park.
Jun 12, 2014
This is my second stay in 2 years. When I stayed there last year in June or July the park was amazing. I couldn't believe how well staffed and organized. This year was terrible for the following reasons: 1) The pool area and my camp space #6002 through 7000 smelt like raw sewage. Nothing was ever done, after notifying the staff. Also, late night noise control(drunk campers) needs to be enforced.
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the lack of showers (they always seemed dirty/messy) same with the restrooms. Otherwise it was a great stay!!
Jun 10, 2014
we enjoyed the campground very much.keep creating fun activities for the kids. that's what we go for ONLY ONE BAD THING: SEWER SMELL.THAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.
Jun 10, 2014
best in San Diego!!
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice campground, and a great location. We will definitely stay here again when we are in San Diego area.
Jun 10, 2014
Wonderful weekend spent with family and friends. Kids liked the rock climbing and riding the KOA bikes.
Jun 10, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TIME at your campground!! Everyone we encountered, from the check-in/store staff to those out n about around the camp were over-the-top friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2014
great campground that's well maintained and has a very friendly staff. will stay there again when in San Diego.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent park we love it here. The staff so friendly and accommodating when we found the 1st site they assigned us would not work for our RV they immediately changed it and even gave us a free upgrade to a pull through site. We will definitely be back with our grandkids. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 08, 2014
Excellent park we really enjoyed our stay! The bathrooms were extremely clean! The park was well maintained. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in! Our grandson really enjoyed the bouncing pillows!
Jun 08, 2014
Younger girls were friendly and Older gals were not as nice . In front office.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.