San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Our 2nd stay, it was great! Staff is nice and attentive. Bathrooms cleaned regularly throughout the day. Stayed closer to front of park this time but freeway noise didn't bother us. Easy freeway access to beaches and attractions, takes 20 minutes or less to get to everything. We loved riding bikes along Chula Vista Marina parks and having lunch at The Galley there, recommended to us by KOA staff.
Mar 19, 2016
Our two grandsons,Grandpa and I had a great time at San Diego Metro, CA KOA for four days. They have everything we needed. Can't wait bring our friend soon. Aiden, Devon and Grand parents
Mar 18, 2016
Consistently good, winter, spring, summer & fall. The grounds are beautiful & very well maintained! Excellent dog park--my dogs love it!
Mar 18, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed in aside from Disney World. Staff is great and groundskeepers are amazing! Beautiful plantings. Even tho we were essentially in a "bowl" surrounded by freeways, it was peaceful and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
Very well kept park! Great for families and campers. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2016
great cafe! breakfast burritos are delicious. store could stock more personal sundries, and less rv parts.
Mar 18, 2016
love the gate at night, we felt Felt completely safe all the time. Everything was clean and beautiful and the staff was freindly. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times because it is both convenient and a top class KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Great K-9 park!
Mar 16, 2016
Bon accueil, le personnel est très à l'écoute de nos demandes. La seule note négative est l'absence d'accès internet.
Mar 16, 2016
The family loved the trip! Great location, great staff, great amenities.
Mar 16, 2016
Incredible campground,
Mar 15, 2016
Our favorite park; we stay a month or two every year. Love the facility and the staff are great!
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great. The staff was very accommodating with letting us pick a site upon arrival. My only concern is the large transient camp right on the other side of the fence. And during our stay there was an explosion from their camp set up. That is my only concern with returning to this Koa for further vacations.
Mar 15, 2016
We love camping here. The staff are so friendly and accommodating! This is by far our favorite place to camp!
Mar 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Only complaint is that the WiFi was a joke. When I asked the office about it, they just shrugged their shoulders aND told me if I wanted wifi to bring my devices to the office to use the WiFi there.
Mar 14, 2016
Best place ever! Staff is friendly and helpful. They come quickly if there is a problem or if you need help. No matter how many questions I ask, they always take the time to find the answers.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms. Great dog park. Clean grounds. Nice pool. Fun for kifds.
Mar 14, 2016
Best KOA out there. I've probably been to your site at least 10 times in the last 2 years and me and my family always enjoy it.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice park, but wifi was horrible. Fort the rate you pay there you should get wifi that works. I probably will never stay there again.
Mar 14, 2016
The kids loved the jump pillows
Mar 13, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the different kid friendly amenities. They especially loved the bouncing pillows, and of course the heated pool. We were very impressed with the dog area too. What an awesome place for our dogs to play!
Mar 12, 2016
I love everything about the KOA except the lousy WI-FI service. It just seems insufficient to service the campground. Would love to see CBS-SN added to the TV line up.
Mar 12, 2016
Spots are way too small for big rigs!!!
Mar 11, 2016
The one area where I feel this location can use improvement is in how the staff welcomes travelers to the KOA campground as well as San Diego. This was my second time staying here in the past two months and I must say that the people working the front desk leave a lot to be desired when it comes to being nice, friendly, and welcoming with their customers checking in after being on the road.
Mar 11, 2016
Your park had something for all my kids and grandkids as well as for my wife and I.
Mar 11, 2016
Paradise in Chula Vista Could not ask for anything more of this campground. Clean, wide spaces and very friendly staff. Wanted to stay long term.
Mar 11, 2016
Great park nice and helpful staff
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed 4 months. Grounds well maintained. Close to highways.
Mar 09, 2016
Nice clean place with many amenities, to include restaurants and stuff out the gate
Mar 08, 2016
Good as usual
Mar 08, 2016
Travelling across your country for our 59th wedding anniversary
Mar 08, 2016
Bathrooms could stand a renovation.
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I would say main issue for us was the amount of vehicle traffic and the speeds those vehicles were traveling. We have 2 small children and that was a little stressful.
Mar 07, 2016
Our kiddos always have so much fun. The campsites are super clean and so are the activity areas. Only thing I noticed was a strong sewer odor by the park but it came and went and I think is probably to be somewhat expected. Thanks for another great time!
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground, especially for kids. Lots to do and very close to stores, activities and the water.
Mar 07, 2016
Once 'again' we had a fantastic time at your KOA in Chula Vista. Its our 'Grand Kids' favorite place to stay. Two girls in particular made it even more special for Julian, Andrew and us...(Sorry, my bad, but I didn't get their names) but they both worked the Rock Wall, Tie Dye, and then Lazer Tag. They made our stay with 'our Kids' even more special. Thanks again, Ray & Pam Tooth J & A
Mar 07, 2016
Especially liked the healthy cooking class activity. Your representative was knowlegable, thoughtful, and fun. She lit a fire in me to cook healthier meals for my family. Thank you KOA. 😊
Mar 06, 2016
Comfortable, helpful staff, wonderful hot showers, like having good food on site.
Mar 06, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean, but the internet was almost non-existent & cable TV was spotty. Unexpected for the high price of the park.
Mar 06, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities for families w/kids, even though that was not our situation. Very convenient location for exploring San Diego, Coronado, and surroundings.
Mar 05, 2016
This is the second week in a row we went there. It's a great RV park.
Mar 04, 2016
Wifi sucked never got it work on our lot. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 04, 2016
Could not have been better. The staff was so helpful with the storage of our rv. We will for sure be back!
Mar 04, 2016
Wonderful, clean park. We love staying there. C. bieberdorf
Mar 04, 2016
Very nice park. Lots to do. Good dog park. Very noisy though. Lots of workers all day long plus helicopters from local base.
Mar 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and has reasonably priced laundry facilities. The Sand Castle food was quite tasty and again, reasonably priced. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I never could get on the WiFi for the three days that we stayed there.
Mar 03, 2016
It's simple, Bell rhymes with swell, says it all for me. 10 stays so far
Mar 02, 2016
I have stayed at KOA's for years and always expect the best. This was no exception.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice location. Friendly people. Clean and well organized facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award