San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
our site had wet dirt and half the grass was missing. We had to put our mat down and then put the it in our RV after our stay (was dirty). The pool did not appeal to us though we wanted to swim it looked very dirty and not clear at all :( Will probably camp again when the new pool is installed.
Jul 18, 2016
It started out disappointing! We requested to be next to 2 other people, but because the reservation site is not user friendly and we didn't know we all 3 picked different "types" of sites and it being a booked full weekend we had little room to play with. Them the site 3001 we got placed in is a joke!! No shade, no grass, one of the worst sites there. Called the front desk and they moved us.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
need more showers fix coin changer in laundry
Jul 18, 2016
We love our summer stays at KOA. Problem, it has become so popular we can't get reservations on dates we prefer like we used to. Great for KOA but not so great for us. The word has really spread what a gem this KOA is. Guess we need to make reservations earlier.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time! The kids had a blast on both playgrounds and the jumping pillows. They also enjoyed the barrel ride. The showers were great too! Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great, the office/store was typically a little over busy with customers and the phone ringing off the hook. The park was clean, but the street sweeper was quiet noisy. Thank you to the owner who helped us several times.
Jul 17, 2016
Kid friendly and a fun place to stay. This was our 2nd visit.
Jul 17, 2016
The family and I had a great time, the staff and the amenities are awesome. I will definitely return and recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Jul 16, 2016
Lots of fun activities and great food at the cafe.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean Park, Well trained personnel & Fair Pricing!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Setting is quiet and relaxing. Staff is evident and helpful. Had to be careful when driving as pedestrians and bicyclists do not pay attention to traffic. Could not easily connect to internet, never did, but for us it was not a big problem.
Jul 16, 2016
Great oasis in the city.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
What a wonderful kid friendly place three times we have been there we never had to leave. There are so many activities for the kids it's wonderful. My grandkids ask me every summer when we plan our camping trip with the grandkids they always ask are we going to the KOA San Diego. The absolutely best staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Our two girls enjoyed all of the activities the KOA provided. As always, the staff provided a clean and welcoming environment.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities and grounds were top notch. The scheduled kids activities were well planned & run by the staff and kept the kids busy when we returned visiting the area. If that wasn't enough the proposed improvements are sure to bring us back.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice stay great staff. Maintenance workers very noisy they need brooms instead of blowers.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful two nights. Will do it again for a quick getaway.
Jul 15, 2016
We love San Diego KOA! Its a beautiful place. Clean and safe! Our Teenagers love it and the activities are amazing! The cafe food is delicious!
Jul 14, 2016
We paid highest price for deluxe rv lot. What we got was squished in between a tent and another rv with barely enough room to park our truck surrounded by large groups who stayed up all night. Very noisy. Disappointed.Facilities are well maintained but they need a quiet area for those wanting R&R on vacation. We asked for late checkout due to no sleep we were told no so had to rush to get out.
Jul 14, 2016
When I checked in the person working the front desk argued with me that I didn't have a reservation even though I handed her my reservation I made in May. I told her to check again she found my reservation. I reserved a premium spot and had hot sun for half the day which for a premium spot I feel that is wrong. The bike rental guy was poorly trained he was clueless a coworker stepped in to help.
Jul 13, 2016
This campground is really designed for families with small children and a small RV. It is very crowded, noisy and the sites are small and difficult to access. When we were leaving we had to stop and ask people to move their cars so we could drive out safely.
Jul 13, 2016
The cabin was not ready at 3 o'clock which is check in time. Then in one of the beds there was a pair of dirty underpants with ants crawling all over it. The intelligence of all the employees is in question. Had lots of trouble at the front desk and the people working in the café got the order so completely wrong it was laughable.
Jul 13, 2016
waiting for showers
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Other than a rocky check-in process this place was very family friendly. The bathrooms clean, staff friendly!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our family always looks forward to our annual stay, plenty for kids to do and activities are always interesting for our grandson. All KOA staff are very friendly and accommodating. The only one small problem we have is after a busy day and want to stop to relax and watch TV, the cable is not very strong, TV cuts in and out and we only get 3/6 channels. Other than that one problem, we love our stay
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome place!!
Jul 12, 2016
Amazing campground with something for everyone. Very clean and organized. Great place for families with kids. We were so bummed we only stayed for 3 days. Next time we will stay a full week! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 12, 2016
We felt the grounds were well kept, there was lots of staff present, and they were very friendly and helpful. Will for sure come again!
Jul 12, 2016
NO COMMENTS THANK YOU THE MENDOZA'S FAMILY BACK IN SEP.
Jul 12, 2016
Always liked this campground but too many unsupervised kids and rest- rooms needed more attention park crowded good band Add more cable channels.
Jul 11, 2016
Love the site always a great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2016
stayed here many times. Love this campground and my family feels the same. we got over run by ants for two days in our trailer. One of things that upset me the most is the new box of donuts that i bought at a local supermarket that i could not eat because of the ant problem. sprayed and resprayed with a product that i bought from your store. the area that we stayed in was above the store and pool.
Jul 11, 2016
We love coming to this KOA, the staff is always helpful. Close to the beach and downtown.
Jul 11, 2016
SO many amenities...ALL in good condition (although I do have to say that the pool was in high use and definitely could have been cleaner-The water and the liner). Staff is extremely hospitable. Restaurant has quality food at very reasonable prices. Location is amazing! I honestly can't think of enough positive things to say about the campground and our experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed just one night but very clean and lots of very helpful staff. Rec room could have been a bit larger and updated but overall very nice.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground. Birds seem to be getting out of control. Had to change spots because we could not sit outside under the large trees due to birds. Otherwise it is perfect for our family. Been 6 times now and have a two week reservation for next year. Bringing four other families with in their RVs
Jul 10, 2016
Great family park
Jul 10, 2016
Nice KOA. Something needs to done about the birds. I had to wash my vehicle twice in three days. It was ridiculous. Our site wasn't clean upon arrival yet every day I saw guys on lawn equipment doing something.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff is super friendly. They have a ton of stuff for the kids. The sites are all nice and good sized. We have stayed two different times and always enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
As usual, we had a FABULOUS time at the KOA over Fourth of July: the dogs LOVE Kamp K-9; seeing so many kids having so much fun brings joy; GREAT food at the KOA Cafe (pet friendly); really fun activities for everyone; the grounds are lush and beautifully maintained; and we met some great families and made new friends. THANKS for a great stay and see you same time next year!! (45 ft rig with tow)
Jul 09, 2016
Always a wonderful stay. One of the more beautiful KOA s.
Jul 09, 2016
From the great help at the front desk to the sites - might have given it an 11 if the wifi and tv signals were better but those aren't things that should be so important!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place, bathrooms are clean and lots of activities for everyone to emjoy.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place! Perfect getaway for family's! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and yummy food!
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award