San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
My only concern are the bikes that are rented to campers. When car are driving into the campground, these bikes are hard to see coming around corners and such.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
It had been 7 years since our last stay. My daughter loved the jumping pillows and the Café food was delicious. The campground was very clean and peaceful. We had a great time. Our family is looking forward to staying here again.
Jun 27, 2016
I hate to leave, clean and nice, always doing new things to add to the fun, I Love This Place.
Jun 27, 2016
WiFi was poor to unusable, the rest was ok. A bit to loud.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very cool vibe lots for the kids to do very comfortable easy amenities would definitely come back. JW
Jun 27, 2016
First time RV campers. Had a great time at KOA San Diego. So much there to keep the whole family occupied. Well set up, clean and cared for. Highly recommended.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful Kampground with meticulous upkeep. Not a huge fan of the area it is in (Chula Vista / National City), but felt safe there regardless.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed here before and loved it. The autosystem put us on a wrong spot for our trailer so they fixed it by putting us on 5004. Terrible. They didn't enforce the 10pm quiet time. We had kids nearby yelling and screaming to 11:30 one night and midnight another. We come to play hard by day and sleep comfortable by night and sleep was limited do to people partying all night.
Jun 27, 2016
Wake me up the KOA in all the amenities we had a wonderful time do you rate of stage per day is a little pricey but we did still have a wonderful time
Jun 27, 2016
Carol in the office worked her magic to arrange an extra day. Jonathan, Sophia, and all the staff were so helpful with activities and making sure that my handicapped daughter could do whatever she tried. Mark and Esa were great. Any questions were answered and help given. The entire staff was wonderful.I am nervous taking my medically fragile daughter out. She had a great time because of your staf
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Perfect stay with family and grandkids. Lots of activities for the kids, they were happy. Centrally located to all sightseeing we had planned. That was a big plus. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
As usual ,had a great stay. Camp ground is always very well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids, my kids love it . Helpful staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great site - lots to offer. Also close to public transport so we could give driving a miss.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, amazing calendar of events for kids daily. Great store, clean laundry facilities, and pretty good showers. They have an affordable restaurant with a great breakfast too! The best one yet!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids loved it. Felt safe. Clean bathrooms and showers. Affordable price
Jun 26, 2016
Fun, enjoyable, with plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 25, 2016
nice location, clean and well maintained. too many screaming kids riding bikes, but it is a destination campground. needs more space between sites, feels too crowded in.
Jun 25, 2016
Employees were friendly and courteous
Jun 25, 2016
SDMetro KOA is a beautiful, well maintained park. Lots of shade trees. Front office staff very friendly and go,the extra mile to help.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Been here many times before great place to stay
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time at the San Diego KOA! It was clean, beautiful and great for kids! The staff was great and there was a lot of fun activities! The kids loved the fun pedal cars you can rent! We will for sure be returning!!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place, good staff and facilities
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the ground crew noise so.early in the morning. I was surprised to be sitting outside of my rv trying to enjoy the campsite when I started hearing the noise of workers blowing leaves of campsite, and then there was the guy on the sweeper machine. I get.that the sites need to be cleaned , but it made enjoying a morning cup of coffee outside not enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2016
Stay was great only the wifi was not good at all
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA campground is what other campgrounds aspire to be. I was so impressed by the obvious attention to every single detail of our visit. I especially found that this place is very children and family oriented and that was just a good thing. The employees also went out of their way to make certain guess had an enjoyable visit.
Jun 24, 2016
Our runaway place to get out of the desert heat!
Jun 23, 2016
SD Metro KOA was extremely well cared for during each of our stays. The park is clean. I found site 3109 a bit tight for my 38' fifth wheel and truck. Not a lot of room between sites and no shrubs to block neighbors sewer. Next time I will ask for abetter site.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice stay. The park is very well maintained and much attention to details. The addition of the cafe since our last visit was nice. Only need is for more trash containers in the back areas of the park.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great 3 days here. I was glad to see so many trees and grass around the campsites.
Jun 22, 2016
Great fun! Lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff and The Sand Castle Cafe was awesome!
Jun 22, 2016
Way too crowded.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
We had an absolutely great time! The kids loved all the new amenities and were busy and having fun the whole time we were there! Great camping destination for the whole family.
Jun 21, 2016
I paid extra for a "premium" campsite. lt was for Father's Day weekend. For starters, our space didn't seem to be much larger and everything - the concrete and the picnic table, was covered in bird poop. Overnight, the birds covered our truck and the front of the trailer with poop as well. So sadly, after we checked out on Sunday, my husband spent the rest of his Father's Day cleaning his truck
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, our kids loved it and didn't want to leave
Jun 20, 2016
We really loved how they had a ton of activities for kids including renting bikes and the bounce pillows
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you very much to the Bell family for a fantastic family friendly facility !!
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was amazing!
Jun 20, 2016
Very family friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
can't connect to wifi...too many people and kids, lacks privacy and quiet time
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice and relaxing. The facility is very clean and has a lot of activities to keep you entertained. Our only problem were the crows which there is not really anything they can do. They came out and cleaned off our table and disinfected it.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time there , and it was awesome kids had a blast, good activities and awesome staff! Thanks KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
Poor WiFi,very expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award