San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, plenty for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice looking and clean
Apr 10, 2016
Great staff, well maintained and continually improved grounds, and surprisingly good location make this the place to stay in San Diego!
Apr 10, 2016
Stay was great, food was good, RV site was good. Having the pool open during our "spring break" week was great. Our group rented 3 cabins and 1 pull-thru site. Renting the bikes was good for people who did not bring their own. Already made reservations to stay again in the summer.
Apr 10, 2016
We took our dog camping with us for the first time and she really enjoyed the dog park area. It was great.
Apr 09, 2016
Had a fabulous time at the San Diego KOA. We had to talk our kids into SeaWorld and the beach because they didn't want to leave the campsite. The site was clean, secluded and safe. Everyone was friendly including both the staff and other guests. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Great for kids. Wi Fi was unreliable.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice staff, quiet, clean, LOTS of kids activities..can't wait to come back!!
Apr 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay no matter how long. We did have to call the office 2 times after 11 pm when kids were playing basketball after hours. Also I hope the skateboarded are monitored a bit better. Thanks Penny and Steve👍
Apr 08, 2016
The young attended did not understand what it takes to park a large rv in the park.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent location for kids and adults alike. Will definitely return.
Apr 07, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice people.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The drilling on top of the hill was annoying. All night long. We know it's not a KOA issue.
Apr 06, 2016
Only problem need internet at lease to go on Facebook would be really nice...
Apr 05, 2016
Loved everything about our stay. Lots for kids to do. Wish there were chairs at the pool. They fill up fast with large groups and pool should be bigger or have a second one with a larger jacuzzi also. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to camp there again! Park ground are kept very nice. Wish the spots with grass actually had more grass and less dirt since you water almost every night
Apr 05, 2016
My kids loved this koa. There's is a ton of stuff for them to do. That of course brings a slight downside as the weekend was super busy. The pool was packed full of roudy kids/adults. A life gaurd should really be hired. Also the blob floor thing got a little rough with bigger kids taking over so the younger ones couldn't play. Once Sunday afternoon rolled around it was empty and wonderful!!!
Apr 05, 2016
The kids love it!
Apr 05, 2016
Great safe camping area. Could use a few more bathrooms and handicap showers. Overall a great place to stay. Pleased with firewood being delivered to camp site.
Apr 05, 2016
Lovely campground with many amenities especially for children. Very helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2016
Love it at this KOA. friendly and clean.
Apr 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We stayed at Campland by the Bay last year, and we actually like the KOA better. Yes, Campland has a small beach right there, but it feels like a literal parking lot in most areas and is almost three times the cost! KOA has lots of trees, jumping pillows our kids loved (and us too), and is close to everything for a great price. You can rent fun bikes too.
Apr 05, 2016
It was ok. Super busy for the easter weekend. LOTS of kids. Sites were nice and clean. Could have used a little bigger site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Items in the store were overpriced.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful place. Very clean. Ian took care of me with a 50 to 30 amp pigtail. Way cool!!! Awesome gentlemen! May go back and hire him! Had a very noisy neighbor. Unfortunately it took our 2nd night to quite them down. Very loud till past midnight with foul language. Not good for kiddos on spring break. Other than that all great!
Apr 04, 2016
This is an outstanding campground for families...many things to interest the children and close to San Diego area.
Apr 04, 2016
too crowded..dangerous environment for children in roadways-children constantly unsupervised and riding bikes in front of oncoming vehicles. --spaces too tight and too close-service help due to volume is way too slow.. will not comeback-this was our second try here
Apr 04, 2016
This is the most family friendly campground that we have ever stayed at. They have activities for the kids and I feel safe for when they want to ride their bikes around at night. Definitely will be coming back soon.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice clean place
Apr 03, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly, the campground is safe and very clean!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, quiet and organized.
Apr 03, 2016
The place was huge and well kept. However, we stayed a week and never could get the wifi to work. I feel we should have been given a voucher or credit or something. There was construction right outside the gates each morning which was also a bit of a nuisance, but the KOA didn't have control of that. Overall, it was nice & we would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. SUPER clean kampsites. We LOVE KOA. We wish there was some sort of membership.
Apr 03, 2016
Although you can see the busy 805 freeway from this campground it was an excellent family getaway. Our kids said it was the best trip ever. So much for them to do and felt safe. Staff here is amazing. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Well done KOA!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great stay we would do it again
Apr 02, 2016
Fantastic grounds, great service, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
Every staff member is extremely helpful. The facilities have a lot to offer families for recreation
Apr 02, 2016
The food at the cafe was surprisingly good. We also loved all of the roses.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect as always--good location with great staff and park.
Apr 01, 2016
We were disappointed that the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Our fire pit was missing from our site. We checked in late when the office was closed. Person that checked us in took our information AND wrote down our credit card number. Not good! Then a note was left on our trailer that we need to check in. Why was our credit card number written down? What happens to that piece of paper?
Apr 01, 2016
I can sum it up in one word. Awesome.
Apr 01, 2016
We asked for a late check out and your staff. Kevin was very helpful and helpful.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Plus are dogs first trip and she seemed to be comfortable and had a good time.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice park, lots to keep kids busy and great play area for the fur babies, diffenatly going back.
Mar 31, 2016
great staff, love sand castle cafe.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a great stay at Chula Vista Koa. Our Grandchildren love this campground, it has a lot for them to do. Thanks for the great week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award