San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
This was my first trip with my new 5th wheel. I have never owned nor operated one before. I asked for and received help when I first got there. I had great neighbors who also filled me in on the wonderful attributes that KOA has all without having to pay for a membership. I want to Thank KOA and all of their employees for making my maiden voyage a wonderful experience. I look forward to many more.
Nov 30, 2015
We've been coming to this campground for many years now and we were very happy to see the new things that you have added, however, we were disappointed that BINGO was at 9:00 on Saturday morning!! That is one thing our family and my sisters family look forward to each year. Maybe you can add an evening BINGO, just a thought! : )
Nov 30, 2015
We had an amazing time and will be back!!
Nov 30, 2015
KOA staff are so friendly and patient with families! Thank you for always accommodating everyone in your activities!
Nov 30, 2015
Facilities were clean and well kept. We requested a complimentey fire pit be delivered to our site the first night of our stay and it never was dropped off. The next morning we made a second request and was told it would be dropped off right away. We left for the day to sight see, when we returned in the evening it still was not dropped off. We had to borrow one from a vacant site nearby.
Nov 30, 2015
This campground has been a tradition for us for many years and it only gets better and better. We look forward to every visit!!! Thank you for all you do for every kamper!!!
Nov 30, 2015
My only complaint is that I could not open my awning because of an overhanging tree branch.
Nov 30, 2015
Good overall not the best KOA site we have visited but not bad either, good for kids. Sandcastle cafe is good for the little ones to play in the sand when your eating.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! Great for children too lots of activities!!! We will be back soon!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly courteous staff, nice clean public areas and amenities for all ages.
Nov 30, 2015
All was good except the bathrooms were dirtier than usual.
Nov 30, 2015
My partner and I have been wanting to come to San Diego, and the San Diego Metro was the best. Conveniently located, and the amenities were fine.
Nov 30, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground! They have so many great activities for the whole family1 It is clean and very well maintained. We really appreciate all of the friendly staff. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice employees. Trees! Moved us when we realized there were squawking parrots next to us! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2015
Our site was both beautiful and family friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, and play area.the site offered easy access to San Diego sites yet a quiet spot to relax when the day was done. We loved our time, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Nov 30, 2015
Just great, as always!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything from the cleanliness and the friendliness is superior. We have been several times and are never disappointed. Had a problem with our cable and it was resolved promptly. IF I wanted to be picky, I would say the WIFI was really bad and none of the family was able to consistently get connected. But, it is CAMPING! A good time to disconnect anyway! See you on the next trip!
Nov 30, 2015
Great park. Lots of fun activities for kids. We all had a great time.
Nov 30, 2015
I loved this Koa. My only complaint is that they don't have activities in the office season so they should lower there prices more to reflect it.
Nov 30, 2015
It is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. A great place for children as well.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved our stay the staff was friendly and helpful.lots of fun stuff for the children to do.it felt safe in a big city
Nov 14, 2015
Really nice park ... Very well maintained ... Staff could be more accomdating in honoring requested for people traveling together to be next to each other .. Also as a suggestion .. Other KOA's have people available to guide you to your space .. Would be great if this park would provide the same service .. With all the employees that they have I don't see how they couldn't do this
Nov 09, 2015
Great experience as usual. We had a family reunion that weekend. We plan to start a tradition every year! I hope you're ready for us! Thank you for your great customer service!
Nov 09, 2015
Great camp ground very beautiful lush green mature trees,grass etc.the perks are outstanding with the exception of your bathrooms especially the handicapped showers. For such a grand park the bathrooms are outdated and grungy. I photographed the mildew on the walls and the tiny bench disabled people are offered to use. Regardless we will return
Nov 08, 2015
Campground was very good except the wifi reception was poor.
Nov 07, 2015
Clean, Well Maintained and accommodating folks!
Nov 07, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the last few years. This KOA is one, if not the best for the price we have stayed at.
Nov 05, 2015
Immaculate and helpful professional staff
Nov 05, 2015
Thank you so much. Please....do something about the ants. There is a service or let the people now about it and sell COMET in your store so they can spread it around the tires etc. This is a big problem in California.
Nov 04, 2015
Without a doubt the best campground we stay at!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Love it so much it's hard to leave everything we stay!
Nov 03, 2015
It was my first time her. The staff was very friendly
Nov 03, 2015
We stay here every Halloween and activities are always great. Though our stay was good this year, there were NO Halloween activities on Halloween weekend. I do not understand that at all.....
Nov 03, 2015
Great campground great staff !! We had a blast over holloween weekend we had 3 other friends with there with there kids and all had a great time . Thanks San Diego KOA and we already booked our next weekend in 2016
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Would not stay any where else! This campground has it all. Value, great service, cleanliness, and location. Always look forward to coming back when I leave.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
a bit like a parking
Nov 02, 2015
The only problem was waiting 1/2hr for gas when the attendant was right there attending to his normal chores which obviously should have been delayed slightly to serve a customer.
Nov 01, 2015
Great customer service. The employees here truly care about you're happiness. I have no complaints and will stay here again
Oct 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as always. Love the Fall Festival. Only problem was sewer odor coming from our neighbors next door.
Oct 30, 2015
Very few staff smile. WiFi was bad. Bad smell the four days of stay. Girls at counter need a jolt of nice.
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly staff, and super clean park.
Oct 29, 2015
The staff is fantastic. I've visited here since I was a child and now as an adult with our children. We always have a great stay! The children's activities have increased over the years which is fabulous we rarely leave the campsite! Previously we used to visit the zoo and sea world. We also enjoy being able to bring our dogs with us too! 😊
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed a month and enjoyed all the amenities that were available. The staff in the office and outside on the grounds were always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
Always a good time. Super crowded on weekends. Bathrooms need a major update. Bring lots of $$ everything comes with a cost, which is good. Keeps the riff-raff out. Jumping pillows were out of commission, but we had fun watching them dig them up.
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great stay as usual
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed here for a relaxing getaway. We were very pleased with the site and the amount of activity they offered. It was the weekend before Halloween and there were lots of happy kids running around everywhere! This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Oct 27, 2015
Great family park and very clean with friendly staff
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, large, lots of activities for kids and adults, very friendly, beautiful grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps