San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorites
May 26, 2015
Not happy with the food at the sand castle resturant. At the candy hunt one of the managers satrted yelling at the other leader and she was not at fault as no one was answering the radio so she let the kids who were waiting start.
May 26, 2015
Several trips a year for the past 8 years here. always a great experience, however this time an unfortunate set of circumstances led to not such a great time. would love management to reach out to me to correct for the future. T Gooding
May 26, 2015
Always have a great time here. Only negative was the noise level after 10pm.
May 26, 2015
Securaty guards need to be in site till 12 on long weekends. Driving around and making sure camp is quite.
May 26, 2015
As always, our stay great butI think some of your staff was over aggressive with some of the people that came to the sites to visit and didn't pay for a visitor pass.
May 26, 2015
It was great. Love all the new updates you have done.
May 26, 2015
only had 30 amp available but called right after and said that I needed 50 amp and to let me know if one did not open up ....we got in at 10pm and there were no 50 amp available. said we did not request it. I said yes, but I called and explained that we needed 50 amp and that if one did not open to let us know and we would change plans -no one called -ask for a mgr to see us next day-no one did
May 26, 2015
Love coming here! My kids love it, my wife and I love it, and the friends we've brought here the past few times love it.
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our time camping at KOA really like the new snack shop.
May 26, 2015
Our visit was good but it is rather hectic trying to keeping a eye on the kids and the bikes. We also had many people walk right thru our site on the way to the bathroom.
May 26, 2015
Kids loved the bounce pillows. Quality dog park, great for the ol' pup. Stayed in 5007, however, pretty cramped considering people next to us had 3 cars, a tent, & about 15 people. Close quarters, next time we'll definitely upgrade to another shady spot in the back. Super clean. Excited to see new pool when that happens.
May 26, 2015
Nothing but family fun! Great activities, very clean facilities, and excellent service. This was our third stay and we are looking forward to more.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great
May 23, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA Campgrounds. It is always clean & green. Staff are pleasant & helpful. The Breakfast Cafe was great. We love the K9 Park with the agility equipment. One reminder: Please enforce the dogs on leash rule. Thank You. We will stay again soon.
May 22, 2015
Very nice spot to relax and still be a tourist running around to see San Diego.
May 20, 2015
very friendly, well maintained, shady sites.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Ramon was the most helpful person around great service great attitude very friendly very helpful he taught me a lot about my trailer I thank you very much for having that man in your facility
May 18, 2015
The facilities are super, the staff is amazing, our group had a fantastic time. We will go back many times!
May 18, 2015
Super! Good welcome! Everything was fine!
May 18, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at SD KOA. Great weekend with fantastic activities for the entire family. Kids and adults had a blast! Love the new Sand Castle Cafe. Great menu items, delicious pizza!
May 16, 2015
KOA give us a beter spot. They where very kind and helpfull. Nearby is à busstop to the Old Town . IT is à clean and comforteble campgrounds.
May 15, 2015
As usual our stay was wonderfull. However, this is the 2nd time we had requested a trailer pull @ time of reservation, but trailer not pulled inspite of being charged. The charges were refunded & we ended up pulling our rv ourselves. There seems to be some kind of communication problem regarding this issue.
May 14, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. Just too many people on the weekends.
May 14, 2015
Great location! Excellent sites. Well maintained and very clean. The dog area is large and clean too!
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly & park was very well maintained. Would definitely come back again.
May 13, 2015
On a souvent séjourné dans les KOA, celui-là est un des plus beaux. Le personnel était très empressé, il y avait beaucoup d'arbres et c'était très propre. Merci !
May 12, 2015
Wr had great weekend! The kids had so much fun!
May 12, 2015
This KOA is one of the best. they have a new restaurant that is really good. this past weekend during our stay we ate at the restaurant twice. the pizza and pulled pork are great. Their breakfast was also great. The breakfast burrito was big enough for twi adults. finally, my kids had a lot of fun playing laser tag.
May 12, 2015
The bouncing pillow is awesome according to my grandson
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. My son enjoyed all the activities, the jumping pillows and riding his bike around. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The park was packed but it did not affect our stay. We'll definitely be back!
May 12, 2015
Need to slow your carts down, they zip through the park way to fast and someone is going to get hurt.
May 12, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff. Clean facilities and park areas.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Once again lots to do for our family nd love love loved it.
May 11, 2015
We love coming to the KOA. I was a little irritated this stay because they did not honor things they advertised in their email. They cancel the Mother's Day pancake breakfast, which is usually the highlight of our trip. They also charged us a fee, which should not have been charged because we booked before a certain time. Still love going to the KOA, just wish they were more organized.
May 11, 2015
This is a really nice campground. Clean grounds, friendly staff, nice pool, activities for kids. My only complaint is the wifi. I had a strong signal during my stay, but couldn't open any pages on the internet, or any emails.
May 11, 2015
Always a relaxing weekend at the KOA.
May 11, 2015
Not a fan of our site, a very large group took over the area, and played music very loud. Kids screaming Mommy from their trailer after 10 pm while Mom was outside visiting other families. ( she should have fun! ) But the screaming every night was a bite much. Site was clean, events were nice.
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and loved all the activities for the kids.
May 11, 2015
The campground was very busy and on Saturday night, very noisy. Everyone respected the "quiet hours" though. There was also a rather unpleasant odor of propane and sewer at our campsite. We were really only at the campground at night.
May 11, 2015
This KOA is beautifully maintained and organized. There are many activities for kids of all ages, our three preferring the jumping pillows. This KOA is very crowded so if you are looking for solitude, it might not be the best camping spot for you. I liked the look of their cabins too. I might need to come back just to stay in one of those!
May 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA.We were given space #4015.It was basically in the parking lot. We have two young children, so it was a bummer since we were not really in the campground. After getting all set up and exploring the grounds, we were more than disappointed with our space#. We saw that there were several open spaces. So, I went into the office and requested that we be moved. We were.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The KOA of San Diego was absolutely wonderful. They have activities geared for all age ranges, and pay extra attention to fine details. This campground is very kid oriented and pet friendly.
May 07, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thank you to all San Diego KOA team!
May 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.