San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Best KOA in the US
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and restrooms. Level sites and lots to do. We will be back very soon.
Jun 01, 2014
Great location! We look forward to returning to this KOA and San Diego many times in the future for a quick getaway!
May 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT! MY GRANDSON AND HIS FRIEND THAT WE BROUGHT WITH US HAD A TERRIFIC TIME DOING ALL THE ACTIVITIES.
May 30, 2014
This is the friendliest and cleanest KOA I been too. Never seen a KOA set up like that before. Would highly recommend staying there.
May 30, 2014
If you're looking for a clean, friendly, and fun place to stay, KOA San Diego is it. All their staff members are helpful and courteous, and the maintenance crew keeps the grounds clean and beautiful. My 7yr old grandson had an awesome time joining in on all the kid activities. We'll definitely stay here again!
May 30, 2014
we had been there before but the upgrades and look of the park was nothing short of spectacular and the staff was so helpful. its a clean safe and welcoming place to stay
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Our neighbors crowed us on one side , but the other side the neighbors were great(the one on the end of our row)
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Park, wonderful staff, Lots to do. A+
May 28, 2014
This one was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. What a great place!
May 28, 2014
Always a good experience
May 28, 2014
Everything was great except WI FI Conection was poor and could not conect alot of guest were upset about same issue. need to have better WIFI. Every thing else was good. Thank You
May 28, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. However, this stay was different. I did notice the staff were not as friendly. We brought friends this time because I had highly recommended you and my friend commented on how unfriendly the staff seemed. Her exact words, "you would think they would smile more." I also noticed that the restrooms were dirtier than normal.Pump station was smelly.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Beautiful landscaping
May 27, 2014
We always have a great time there. Staff is so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service - polite, friendly and professional. WE love the San Diego KOA!!!
May 27, 2014
Had great time. Clean park, plenty of things to do for kids
May 27, 2014
Very crowded, Memorial Day weekend. Still very clean , great employees, good activities, new pillow jump great, kids loved it. Love that place is not micromanaged, they let people enjoy the weekend. Rules are enforced but not to the extreme. Dog park great !!!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic place. So many fun activities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and very clean campground. This is why we come back here every time we are in San Diego!
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 9 nights and loved it. The only complaint I have is the dog droppings. When we told the front office about some by our trailer if never got cleaned up even though they said they would.
May 27, 2014
Always fantastic. Like home.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great
May 27, 2014
San Diego Metro KOA is the best. We took our grandson and he had a wonderful time. The activities are wonderful. I would rate this KOA the best!! We're from Tucson and will be coming often. Thank you for a wonderful vacation
May 27, 2014
Extremely kid friendly. We were there for four days and our kids never ran out of things to do.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but the first night I was injured on the jumping pillow. I notified staff the following day and also stated possible solutions to prevent further injuries. No changes were made.
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Nice, relaxing campground. Lost internet service and front desk couldn't figure out why. But otherwise was pleasant place to stay with kids.
May 21, 2014
Very clean, great people, close to all attractions.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
A great park, but feel it is still overpriced! Sites are very close together, but nicely kept. Felt that $6.50 for 5 small pieces of firewood was exorbitant!! We purchased 3 bundles for a fire that lasted just 1 evening! Local grocery stores sold firewood for $5.00! Also, dogs running loose, and noisy campers after midnight were not acceptable, but rules not enforced by staff!
May 20, 2014
As always it was a great vacation. Thank you for all you do to keep your grounds so clean and friendly.
May 20, 2014
it was beautiful, but we showered every other day and in a week, there was a soap end wrapper on the shower floor in the shower near the office, I left it there and in an entire week, it was still there when we left..the shower run off drain area and th shower area was moldy and needed a good brush and bleach clean up.. I used to do spot write ups for stores, this area needs to be clean for health
May 20, 2014
Thank you the mendoza's
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Stayed during the week , and this KOA was delightful. Empty during the week, and full on the weekend. Great place for all San Diego activities. Well kept and clean bathrooms. Fun place for kids!! We camped in a motorhome.
May 17, 2014
It was a very nice, comfortable place to stay. :)
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Mooie campground en goede faciliteiten. Er was een leuk zwembadje bij en een speeltuin. Skelter verhuur. De kinderen vonden dat erg leuk.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
clean, fun, easy!
May 15, 2014
Always top notch service and facilities!
May 13, 2014
Our grandchildren had a great time and loved all of the activities and the grown ups had a very relaxing time
May 13, 2014
My 1st time here with my daughter, her husband and 2 grand kids in an RV. Love all the activities for the kids. Everyone friendly & helpful. Place is clean spaces are great, plenty of shade & grassy area. Kids love the rock climbing, Rocket making/lauching,and pancake breakfast. Had a really relaxing and fun times. We will come again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.