San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Very well maintained park with lots of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2016
There were plenty of sites available in our site category when we checked in, yet we were placed next to a fly infested dumpster station, when we could have been given a site hundreds of feet away. Would it hurt to assign more desirable sites to folks in the order of their arrival? I.e., first in get the better spots.
Aug 21, 2016
Love the place except wifi. They farm it out to a private company that tries to get you pay a lot extra by giving very poor data rate which one can pay to upgrade.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved it only thing I would like to see is a shuttle to the casino
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and exciting for kids
Aug 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years and its still one of our favorite places to camp. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2016
The staff goes out of their way to be helpful,friendly,and a willingness to go above and beyond. The kids loved watching a movie at night while swimming in the pool. This was just a stop over for us on our way home but it looked like lots of things for families to enjoy: miniature golf, petting zoo, games, and a small pond. The showers were really nice: clean, private rooms with locking door.
Aug 20, 2016
A lot of green, quite . Friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2016
Our site was under a pepper tree lots of sticky residue on our awning and the top of motor home, everything was stuck to it.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice staff!
Aug 18, 2016
We have stayed several times before. However, this time we were disappointed. The mosquitoes were terrible. The bathrooms by the tent area were extremely dirty. Although there were workers everywhere. And our water was out for 6 hours due to a water break. The park in general just seemed to be a mess. For the price, disappointing. Grounds in bad shape. I will stay again and give it another chance.
Aug 17, 2016
I stay at KOA metro 8 months a year. They always take care of the Elk's camping group, and go the extra mile to accommodate all our needs. We'll have 30 to 50 rigs at each campout.
Aug 17, 2016
A great way to finish our holiday. An unexpected oasis of calm close to down town San Diego. Good pool and other entertainment for the kids. Staff could not have been more helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Well for children it's over the top! The Park must update cable and wifi its really bad. The mosquitoes and fleas were really bad this year. Over all great place!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful,we have stayed in both the San Diego and Santa Cruz koa's and loved it every time great for the kids lots of activities😃😃😃
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do; so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Was a great stay. We had 4 sites. Would have been great to get them all together but grounds were full, totally understandable. There was a night attendant (older man with large grey beard) that our children said scared them in the late evening hours. Kids said he chased them down and frightened them. He came by our site when the kids were out front but didn't stop to say anything. I understand ki
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay. Fun activities and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Clean, family friendly & great food
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay & food catered from you was delicious!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice well kept campground with friendly staff. What more could you ask for? They even have an RV tire fill up station.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great time as always. So much for the kids to do. We stay here twice a year. See you for New Years........
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Park is clean and well landscaped. But our campsite was half dirt where there was missing grass so it was muddy every morning after sprinklers came on. We loved taco night. Staff came to our site quickly to correct issues with cable TV.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice stay. Clean, but very busy camp ground. Very family oriented.
Aug 13, 2016
The park and facilities were emacuately clean, staff accommodating and welcoming. Plenty of employees making sure everyone was attended to. Vacated camp spots were immediately groomed. The grounds were well maintained and appealing. Good food, and lots of activities for kids. Awesome rest spot after a day at the attractions.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Emailed them about our last visit due to several unanswered complaints. Still hasn't responded a month later. Apparently they don't need the business and don't care about correcting mistakes. We were promised one thing on the phone and arrived to another with no attempt to correct. Site was dirty and wrong one. Ruined our multi family visit. Manager couldn't be bothered to talk with us.
Aug 12, 2016
The only negative was that our stay was too short. Clean, well kept, and conveniently located to what we like to do when in San Diego.
Aug 12, 2016
My two granddaughters, my daughter and I spent 3 wonderful days! The kids played from sunup to bedtime! I tell everyone about your outstanding facility. It's kid's heaven!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park and taken care of! Loved t,he added feature of the firepit. Will definitely stay there again. Lots of amenities for kids. The cafe was delicious.
Aug 11, 2016
This is an amazing KOA, extremely kid friendly with all kinds of activities. Staff were professional and friendly and the grounds were clean and enjoyable. My only gripe is that in this day and age with information technology, the wifi needs to be capable of high speed regardless of the amount of users. Web pages barely loaded if at all. Otherwise this would be a 10 rating and 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything fine!
Aug 10, 2016
My family loves this KOA! We had a great time again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful location but stayed for 8 days and were given a site next to the maintenance yard so felt like we were camping in a construction site. Better sites seemed to be longer term campers (residents?). Also Internet was very poor and no better than 2 years ago - inexcusable in this day and age. Take a page from SLC KOA - they seem to have it figured out.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very Clean, well maintained, all hookups were in good condition, nice atmosphere! Been to some KOA's that were dumps. This place is Beautiful! Look forward to coming back to this one!!!
Aug 10, 2016
My family really enjoyed the band on Saturday night. We are in our mid 30's and we enjoyed every song. They had good music, the female had an amazing voice. The prices to rent the bikes are reasonable and we enjoyed the jumpers.
Aug 09, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for 30+ years and have never been disappointed. We love coming every year and will continue as long as we can. Thank you Ian, at San Diego KOA for always helping and making sure we're comfortable. See you again soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Once again, our stay down there was a great part of a family vacation. This was the tenth summer in a row for us and we will be back in December for the Santa breakfast. The only thing I wish they had done was the kids olympics, like they had in 2008 and 2012. They hire great kids to work the activities. All would make fine teachers.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing
Aug 09, 2016
We have been coming for over 25 years. This is one of our favorite RV parks. The staff is great and the facilities are in top condition. Great amenities and activities for kids, and now grandkids.
Aug 09, 2016
Lots of fun for all my family. Very clean campground and lots of things to keep my small children happy.
Aug 09, 2016
Great family park - lots of activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
everything was clean the pool was a little small they need to add another towards the back. Friday was awesome sat night was ok we really had to be quite after 10. but next time hopefully we could get the whole area so no one can complain. but we will be going back for our next family reunion
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award