San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was that our site 1101 was filthy. The whole site was covered(including the picnic table) with bird poop and tree droppings . I did not see any other site that looked like this. The staff are phenomenal friendly and helpful. The restrooms are kept clean and stocked. Many activities for kids. There are designated quiet hours but they are not in forced.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful and shady areas. Even though you are close to your neighbor you still have a great amount of privacy. The family of people who work there are extremely accommodating and friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I have been coming here for over 20 yrs now. I loce the campground it is so well maintained, quiet, and friendly. There are always activities and plenty of places nearby to see. I am worried about the number of long term RV campers... For the first time in 20 yrs our yearly group trip that is in July could not be booked on our weekend😞this is really messing up a lot of our groups summer
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We all enjoyed our visit. My granddaughter took part in all the events.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cable keeps going down, or the channels fade in and out
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful campsite, friendly staff, and enjoyable experience.
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great Family outing, we'll be back. Randy La Croix Sr
Sep 30, 2013
Your staff was a lot of fun to be around
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time thank for breakfast
Sep 27, 2013
The Hilton of KOA,s great staff, super location
Sep 26, 2013
Super clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2013
Thank to all the friendly people and the nice weather and temperatures we had a marvelous time!
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time as always! We've stayed in the kabins our last 2 visits and this time we brought our travel trailer and had a perfect experience. I wish the kids activities were year round; instead we enjoyed the pool.
Sep 25, 2013
I was having a wonderful time until Monday when they decided to work on the space next to me, they had a backhoe remove some kind of wood pole and install an new one then they had the chain saw cutting up in the space next to me> I felt they could have waited a day until I left it takes the ambience away with commercial equipment and chain saws running. Great place until Monday,
Sep 24, 2013
The only thing that was pretty bad was the SMELLY DIRTY bathrooms... and the shower heads was like a mist instead. of a shower. Other than that it was well landscaped and clean grounds.. and the staff were extremely friendly except the groundskeepers... not smiling... not sure if because of language barrier(Spanish).. Not sure
Sep 23, 2013
Incredible campground, friendly staff and great family activities
Sep 23, 2013
The best campsite i've ever stayed at! Nice,quiet and clean.
Sep 23, 2013
Everything about the campground and facilities was great and all the people working there were a pleasure to do business with. It is great to work with a group of people who know what they are doing and have a "can do " attitude.
Sep 23, 2013
campground is very well maintained. large sites, lots of trees just a very enjoyable place to be... All but one Registration employee was friendly.. Most were VERY helpful and pleasant... When we asked information about tents and cabins this particular person made us feel she was frustrated we were asking the questions. :( Overal we Will be comming back and recommending to family and friends....
Sep 23, 2013
Nice camp ground, doesn't feel like your in the middle of a major city. Can't wait for the next trip here.
Sep 23, 2013
We find that it is so nice an relaxing. Camp ground kept nice and clean and orderly.
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful quiet CG. Loved the many varieties of trees and shrubs. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only downsides were ants invading our RV and uncapped sewer outflows in some sites that were odorous. Still would come again! L & J from Ohio
Sep 23, 2013
We felt the small stadard cabins were a bit pricey for the accomodations offered. For almost $90 we could have stayed in the comforts of a hotel. $70 per night would have reasonable. We enjoyed our corner RV spot it was shady and relaxing. We had fun and the campgrounds were clean.
Sep 21, 2013
Thank you for always making our stay so great. you alwayys make us feel like were at home. look forward to our next stay...Larry P
Sep 20, 2013
For a place to stay with a dog this is a great place. A great fenced dog run and a canal to walk on. However, my stay was marred by the main bathroom being out of service Monday through Thursday morning. Not a good thing. A question. Do you really have to water as much as you do? It seems wet all the time.
Sep 19, 2013
The campgrounds were kept in A-one shape, the staff was wonderful, the whole experience was just great.
Sep 19, 2013
Brought my aunt and uncle for first time.. They loved it So friendly, clean management is great, employees are so helpful. I can say enough.. I will try and come one week a month love love love it👍
Sep 18, 2013
People and site were great. Intermittent sewer smells throughout the park ruined an otherwise great stay.
Sep 18, 2013
we had a good time,as always, everyone is so helpful and friendly. they make you feel very welcomed.
Sep 17, 2013
Our airconditioner was malfunctioning and the camp staff brought us a box fan to put in our 5th wheel. Everyone was so friendly, professional and awesome! Thanks for taking care of us during our stay. We are coming back in two weeks.
Sep 17, 2013
very relaxing,camping with friends and visiting around the bonfire.
Sep 17, 2013
Another great weekend! We brought friends with us and they liked it too!
Sep 17, 2013
We had stayed at this KOA campground a long time ago. I remember now why we booked again. Clean, friendly staff, relaxing environment.
Sep 17, 2013
Fantastic Family camping location. Staff was the best!!!
Sep 16, 2013
It was a great stay
Sep 16, 2013
we had a great time last weekend. the activities (rocket building, tie dying, RB floats) for the kids were great. thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
The activities were great, and the bathrooms clean. However, our campsite was absolutely COVERED in bird dung. We could not use the picnic table and had to sit under our awning to avoid being pelted by poo. Yuck!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the family atmosphere and activities offered for the kids.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We love the Family activitys.
Sep 16, 2013
Spotty wifi access.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at location many times and have been taken very good care.This time was noexception. Thank You
Sep 16, 2013
I've stayed here 4 or 5 times now and would highly recommend this to anyone. The only thing I would like to see addressed is the ants and spiders.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.