San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed! We will tell all our camping friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is always helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is now one of our favorite campgrounds. The campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. There were tons of activities for the kids and the staff was awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
facilities were nice, however was packed and young kids riding bikes down streets right in front of you while pulling trailer, poor layout/directions to get into spot (almost a 360 to get into pull through spot on the end)
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very good the only complaint I have is for the price we pay to stay here I wish they would incorporate some of the kids activities in without adding an addition fee like most campsites.
Aug 18, 2015
The kids had fun
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground. The staff is polite and knowledgable about the area. Grounds are very clean. Great playground and pool. Defiantly has an atmosphere that encourages you to come out and socialize. The restaurant on site is good and has craft beer on tap. On Friday night they even had wine tasting while we were there. Hay ride was super fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely family park. Lots of activity for all ages
Aug 17, 2015
My grand kids had a blast. They loved the jumping pillows.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything you need for a perfect camping adventure!
Aug 17, 2015
Took the grandkids for a weekend stay and they didn't want to leave. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Will be coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
Just a quick weekend trip to get out of the heat. Friendly staff, great kids activities. They even tracked down and mailed home a lost toy. They really went above and beyond.
Aug 16, 2015
This is our fifth year spending a week here. Always amazing. They really make you feel like family.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that you have a restaurant and the food is fantastic !!!
Aug 16, 2015
worst wifi I've seen. In 2015 Internet access is essential.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, easy access and friendly staff. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed only one night. Was great! Kids enjoyed the bouncy pillows.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Tree sap all over my rv and truck. When brought to the attention of the front desk all they said was we're sorry. This is unacceptable. We've stayed here many times and it may be our last.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Everything was great. Pool and Store maybe a little small.
Aug 15, 2015
Great family friendly place. Staff super helpful and respectful. Love the convenience of the sand shack. Notice lots of crows moving in. Very loud at 540am. And bird droppings. But did not stop us from enjoying our stay!
Aug 15, 2015
only neg was when I prepared to leave I found the trees had weeped gum on my winshield. nothing you could do about it. mother nature rules.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, friendly and very courteous. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Clean and quiet park.
Aug 14, 2015
Slow down the little carts that kick up dust Have your staff follow your own rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Only downfall were the birds of which you do not have any control over. Only site complain, change you WiFi provider. I can never get it to work, young lady on the desk was very helpful and also tried without success. I did get it to work between 3 and 6 in the morning. Wish it worked during the day.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This place is so great for families! This is our third trip and we will be back. Staff is great and helpful and there is so much to do.
Aug 14, 2015
.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Nice KOA. Lots to do, and nice people. One suggestion: trash receptacle on the upper side and traffic tickets for kids who have no supervision while riding rental vehicles - very dangerous for all.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly. The grounds were well maintained and the kids always had activities to do. Our only problem is that we like more privacy between camp sites. The sites were too close together for our liking.
Aug 13, 2015
This place was awesome and my kids said this is the only park they want to camp at from now on!!:)
Aug 13, 2015
Your cable television didn't work properly on 0ther then that was good.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful when we arrived 2 days early. ALL staff very professionsl. Park very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
We loved our stay !!! Clean well maintained with lots of grass and trees for shade !!!!! Staff very friendly and attentive . Our campsite was just perfect!!! Looking forward to returning again soon!!!! Have told family members to camp there as well !!!
Aug 12, 2015
Stay here every year after a week at silver strand! Great place for kids and parents! So much to do, good food, and great service!
Aug 12, 2015
It was the best KOA we have bee. To. Lots of activities for the children and evening entertainment. Great!
Aug 11, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. The staff are great and the campground is well managed. We did have one night with noisy campers that was not delt with. We called the office and selected the night number but after several rings, it just hung up. No help. Other than that, it was a wonderful camping experience.
Aug 11, 2015
We had only one problem the crows were bad. They woke us up to early. It was not until someone shot a popgun and scared them off. you should do something about those crows.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Keep up the improvements!
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was nice & clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 11, 2015
Family like the resturant also the activities.
Aug 11, 2015
My favorite koa is in san diego!
Aug 10, 2015
Always a good time & excellent service. Many good memories made here.
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA, it has been our favorite for over 15 years,we visit often. One of my favorite employees has been Carol. This time she was cold, uncaring, and had an attitude with me, other employees and customers. I have to say it bothered me because we always have superior customer service. Kevin in office is top notch and Cafe workers also. We give a big THANK YOU! They made our stay awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Tons of activities for the kids, love that they are able to keep busy and feel that they are in a safe environment
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps