San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
We love to take our kids here and always recommend it to friends & family. We were just there and brought friends with us for their first visit and they loved it just as much. Great place!
Sep 07, 2016
First time here. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Safe family fun for parents and kids! Really enjoy all of the activities for all ages and the new train is a great addition!
Sep 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at the Chula Vista KOA! it is our favorite campground!
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time at KOA. One suggestion is to make people more aware to drive very slowly with all the kids darting in and out on bikes. Most people do but some not so much.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Another great time camping at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, lots of activities, beautiful campground, great band on Saturday. Love this place! We will definitely be back again and again!
Sep 06, 2016
First night we were next to barking dogs but despite a holiday weekend, they were able to move us to another site. At our new site I was shocked by how quiet the campground was for a holiday weekend. The grounds were beautiful and my kids had a blast with the organized activities. I woul definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
5th time this year staying at this koa. Drive down from Buckeye, AZ. The kids love the activities. Nice place to relax. Staff is friendly and very helpful. FYI, just make sure to lock up your bikes. We had ours stollen along with 6 other people yesterday. Even though our bike was stollen I still give it 5 stars. We should've locked it up. They'll always be dirtbags that'll take what's no thei
Sep 06, 2016
We always have a great time. Our kids love the activities.
Sep 06, 2016
Great KOA. Clean, friendly staff. Always a pleasure to come and stay. A bit crowded during Holiday, but that's to be expected. Appreciate staff watching over the park, not allowing motorized recreational vehicles like mini bikes in the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The kid friendly entertainment was exceptional. The magic show, k-9 police demonstration, and many other choices kept my children going for sunup to sundown. If I had any suggestions they would be: 1) Install more trash receptacles. Theyre hard to locate especially with a packed park. Perhaps the way finding can be improved. 2) Install more horseshoe pits and improve the ones you have. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly, and safe. Tons of activities for the kids. Exceeded my expectations.
Sep 06, 2016
A fun time was had over the holiday weekend. The activites were fun and my kids had a great time on the barrel train.
Sep 06, 2016
I really like it here, the only think that i didnt like this weekend was that a lot of kids were not able to ride the train barrel cause grown ups were allowed to ride i think yhere should be an age limit to ride
Sep 03, 2016
Best staff I've ever meet
Sep 02, 2016
Always a delight. I have spent many, many summers with the Bell family.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, superbly maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Many activities for kids. Top tier campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent customer service at the front desk. All workers doing maintenance were friendly and always had a smile and wave for you.
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA around, Ramon always friendly and helpful. Wi-fi still needs a lot of improving. Landscape looks great. Sandcastle cafe has tasty food, add shakes/sundaes making it awesome. Love this place.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We had a great time ! We will be back !
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground that keeps getting better! The staff is friendly & helpful!
Aug 30, 2016
Great amenities. Lots of activities for the kids. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. What a great Kampground!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA San Diego Metro. It was quiet an clean. The kids enjoyed the barrel train rides.
Aug 30, 2016
Second time at this KOA. Great people, well kept and a lot of activities available. Unfortunately, too many ants that inevitably find their way into my RV. Fix the ant problem and get 5 stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great place!!
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the sites, friendly staff and facilities very much. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in spot 3004 and the bird poop on patio, car and trailer was terrible. I requested a power wash for patio and patio table twice but it never happened. They need to trim back severly both trees eucaleptus trees on that spot. Really miss the ice cream socials. Seems like more activities for children, but not too many for adults. Always enjoy my stay through, except for the bird poop.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground ok. Loud Noise from bathroom AIR System. Management gave us different slot, ok.
Aug 29, 2016
My family stayed here with two other families and we had a blast. My kids are 4 and 6 years old and loved all the activities and are already asking when we can come back.
Aug 29, 2016
I would like to be able to reserve a specific campsite. There wasn't any shade in the campsite even though the description said plenty of shade. Also, the garbage area was very close and without lids on the dumpsters it smelled.
Aug 29, 2016
We come here few times a year. Very clean campsite, friendly staff and lots of activities to do. Very relaxing campgrounds. Thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, initially thought "why Chula Vista". Very nice and clean, easy freeway access, very kid friendly. The sand Castle café with local micro brews is a great idea, food was good.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantack
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The facility was nice but the area they assign as was not what we thought we had reserved there was no grass no trees and we got a smell of sewer every now and then .
Aug 29, 2016
This is a five star park, suffering from too much sewer gases emitting from the infrastructure. It's getting bad enough for me to look around. Sorry to say it. There has been much investment lately in the park with new café, cabins, play pieces, but the stink problem persists.
Aug 28, 2016
Everything went very smoothly. From first making the reservation, then having to change it. Employees all friendly and helpful from beginning to end. When in the area will definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Great, green, nice & familiar!
Aug 28, 2016
loud; near by the highway,very clean
Aug 27, 2016
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean. The pool was fantastic, 5 stars.
Aug 26, 2016
This was a first trip for our family at KOA and we loved it!! My daughter was able to celebrate her 6th Birthday with her friends and family. We are definitely coming back again! The other best thing, is that you cannot tell you are in the City.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a bad spot, right on the end of a road where people constantly were walking and cutting through the area where we set up. About 100 feet in front of us was a pathway, a chain link fence separated us and on the other side of the fence where People who lived there on the street. At night time we could see the homeless so it was a little unsettling. If we had a better location it would have
Aug 26, 2016
Nice close to everything we were doing in San Diego
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps