San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were immaculate. The bathrooms were always clean. Close to everything. We will definitely be back
Jan 01, 2016
The entire staff, from front desk to the grounds personal were the nicest and friendliest people I have ever encountered in a business environment. My ONLY negative is that the CAFE prices are too high for the food you purchase. Overall for KOA, Well Done!
Jan 01, 2016
Amazing service and facilities! We came back from Seaworld ready to start a camp fire on a cold evening. I needed to empty out our ashes from our personal fire ring and found that the staff already dumped it for me when we were gone. Wow.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great location as a base camp to do San Diego day trips. Facilities well kept and staff is friendly
Jan 01, 2016
We need rest from a hard work schedule and even tho very full it was quiet enough to rest. Everything was so clean and tidy. Staff were superb and give your company a good image. Loved the trees and location. I have never seen our little dogs happier taking a walk. Dog park was excellent. Glad you sold propane. All top notch!
Dec 31, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 4 or 5 times in the past and absolutely love it. Unfortunately this time our 3 choices of camp sites made 40 days in advance were pushed aside and we were placed completely across the camp ground in a spot closest to the freeway and camp ground traffic. Our 30 amp breaker tripped a few times as well. We will return in the future but we were very disappointed.
Dec 31, 2015
Very clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Love this place, love the Staff!
Dec 30, 2015
Staff is extremely helpfull and polite. The grounds are very well kept. The entire campground,facilities are extremely clean. It's the best.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
spent Dec 2015 at the San Diego Metro,KOA They have a sewer problem & two or 3 times every day you have the sweet mell of sewer. Plus this campground allows pit bulls
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
We were very happy with the upgrades that you made since our last stay. The cafe and outside seating was a nice touch. The fact that the pool was heated and was very warm was great for the kids . The kids also really like the jumping pillows. The employees were very friendly and helpful . We will definitely be back. Thanks
Dec 30, 2015
We had a great time at the San Diego Metro KOA! Our kids had lots of fun riding their bikes all around and felt very safe. Sites were clean and good size. Great dog park! Great local attractions like Old Town San Diego Historical Center, Little Italy, Gaslamp and the Maritime Museum! Bathrooms were decent. Good thing for the jumping pillow cause there were no activities on Sunday.
Dec 28, 2015
was very disappointed this time. Our site was considered a preferred site, but part of the pad was sunken down and the 50 amp service had no 110v plugs in the box. Will check the site before setting up the coach next time.
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground & facilities. Pleasant office staff.
Dec 28, 2015
Great staff, full service, even on site car rental. Loved the Christmas cookie exchange.
Dec 28, 2015
I stayed at the KOA as a monthly camper for 2yrs. I returned this weekend for three days. The facility, the staff and location are all excellent. No complaints!
Dec 26, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for years since our children were youngin's. Our oldest is now 18 and we got to come with my in-laws this last go around. WE LOVE the San Diego Metro KOA and look forward to another visit in the near future!
Dec 25, 2015
very nice koi with great amenities
Dec 24, 2015
First break-in visit with new camper and first KOA visit. Great. I appreciated the info from the desk folks. Very friendly and helpful.
Dec 20, 2015
Pleasant
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
Stay was great, campground and facilities were clean. Lots of activities for the kids and staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 16, 2015
It is the best KOA we have seen
Dec 15, 2015
Great! Very clean and friendly Park.
Dec 15, 2015
We loved our stay at there! It looks like a park with beautiful trees and flowers plus every thing you need, it made it so nice! I took pictures and put sent them to my daughter, I know she will love it there! Thx. The Emmons
Dec 14, 2015
Attended with San Diego Rolling Homes RV club. Carol is a great employee, very helpful. We also appreciated the help with our club Christmas party, Thank You!
Dec 14, 2015
I love it there had a great time with my family.
Dec 14, 2015
Loved the grounds, only set back was the tv reception not to good very snowy and some stations like channel 2, 25, 27 could not get. But other than that our stay was Great Thank You.
Dec 11, 2015
Congratulations for the eceptional cleanisness of your campground.
Dec 10, 2015
This was our second visit. The first time was in 2011. The park has made some nice upgrades with the cafe and kids activities. The location and setting of the park is terrific!
Dec 09, 2015
The campground was very clean and exceptionally kid friendly. On late notice we had to change our reservation from two spots, to one spot and a deluxe cabin. They were easy to work with and were very accommodating!
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Best weekend ever for the Breakfast with Santa!
Dec 08, 2015
Love your park! Love how well it is maintained, the space between sites, the green grass, and friendly staff. And of course the appeal is warm temperatures, blue skies and sunshine in midwinter. Only down side is freeways too close with both noise and exhaust at times.
Dec 08, 2015
Very well kept and very nice people will stay there again
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Well maintained park. Staff very friendly as we're other guests. Only glitch was toilets in ladies seemed to always have a couple not working properly.
Dec 07, 2015
We always have such a great time! We had a blast doing all of the holiday activities.
Dec 07, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, love the jumping pillows. Very clean and well kept. Also lots of places for kids to ride their bikes on level ground for my little ones learning to ride.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
This was are 2nd stay at your resort. We enjoyed the site assigned both times, although we would be dissapointed had we been given a site that is all black top. I would recommend posting signs to educate your rv community on the importance of not leaving their dump valves open. We notice the smell of sewer is through out the park on both of our stays. Your park is our preferred location in SD.
Dec 05, 2015
One of the cleanest campgrounds around, maintained very well. A pleasure to stay at and one of the best all around campgrounds. Always something for the kids and adults to do.
Dec 03, 2015
excellantstaff
Dec 03, 2015
Every time my husband and I stay we enjoy our time there more and can not wait until the next time. The staff is very professional and helpful. The park is extremely clean and well taken care of and that's what will bring people back time and time again. Keep up the good work.
Dec 02, 2015
Some freeway noise, but the location, facilities and staff are all awesome.
Dec 02, 2015
The cable tv was not very clear
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award