San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
We had an absolutely great time! The kids loved all the new amenities and were busy and having fun the whole time we were there! Great camping destination for the whole family.
Jun 21, 2016
I paid extra for a "premium" campsite. lt was for Father's Day weekend. For starters, our space didn't seem to be much larger and everything - the concrete and the picnic table, was covered in bird poop. Overnight, the birds covered our truck and the front of the trailer with poop as well. So sadly, after we checked out on Sunday, my husband spent the rest of his Father's Day cleaning his truck
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, our kids loved it and didn't want to leave
Jun 20, 2016
We really loved how they had a ton of activities for kids including renting bikes and the bounce pillows
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you very much to the Bell family for a fantastic family friendly facility !!
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was amazing!
Jun 20, 2016
Very family friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
can't connect to wifi...too many people and kids, lacks privacy and quiet time
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice and relaxing. The facility is very clean and has a lot of activities to keep you entertained. Our only problem were the crows which there is not really anything they can do. They came out and cleaned off our table and disinfected it.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time there , and it was awesome kids had a blast, good activities and awesome staff! Thanks KOA!
Jun 20, 2016
Poor WiFi,very expensive
Jun 19, 2016
This is our second stay. Great for kids. I love that they have free activities for the kids. Cabins are a little pricey but very nice
Jun 19, 2016
Great place! Great stay! Great customer service! Great amenities!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed the stay very nice staff clean camp ground can't wait to come back
Jun 18, 2016
It was fantastic the kids loved it and so did we.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean awesome campground we had an excellent vacation.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean well staffed and very friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean well maintained nice staff had a great stay would come again thanks
Jun 18, 2016
We stay here at least twice a month. The staff is amazing and everyone is very nice. I have recommended it to many friends.
Jun 17, 2016
Great experience! A lot of fun activities for the kids. Quiet and friendly environment.
Jun 17, 2016
WiFi very poor, clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2016
It was our 2nd time there. We love the tall trees, the care of the place, the quiet location, the ease of getting on the freeway, friendly campers, the many choices for families with children, the space between the RVs, ... After many stays at KOAS all over the country for many years, we feel like it's always a great stay at a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
This was the best KOA we ever stayed at. It set the bar very high for our expectations for future KOA visits. We will have to stay again soon an bring more friends and family. Outstanding experience!
Jun 16, 2016
Sewer hook up was plugged with leafs went to office twice requesting repair with no action, found grounds guy and asked him (on the second day) and he got someone on it in 10 min.
Jun 16, 2016
So, we arrived and started establishing our area. Dogs were barking next to us and we were told that there is nothing that could be done. This is a very expensive park and we should non have to be kept awake by barking dogs. Very dis-satisfied!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Great camp area with lots of shade and grass. Great staff with lots for families to do. Even the cafe was awesome. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Missing activities for children. Playground, was ok for younger children, Pool was cold, they have a small "train" that circumvents the campground only runs on weekends although we and others asked, jumping pillows was about it for older children. Campground was very clean, nice camp sites. Won't be our children's choice next time in San Diego.
Jun 15, 2016
Great staff (Ramon), landscaping looks great. New pool area will be very nice. Wi fi still needs a lot of improvement.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great Place!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, great for kids & pets.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this KOA. Amazing activities for the kids. We will be back again!
Jun 14, 2016
Wi-Fi was terrible. Normally we have good service staying during the week. This time (with attendance high on a weekend) it was very poor.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolutely perfect!! Thank you so much!
Jun 14, 2016
We came in late. Mark was great. He checked us into a great spot. We enjoyed this koa very much. Thanks again Mark for the quick late check in.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, great customer service. If you are looking for a fun place this is the one. Close to beach, downtown and so much more.
Jun 13, 2016
There were a lot of rowdy campers that felt it was alright to loudly party into the wee hours of the morning. Security seemed to be ineffective in getting them to quiet down.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean
Jun 13, 2016
great place to enjoy our grand kids....thank you
Jun 13, 2016
4 Day stay next to friends. Great place to unwind.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We enjoyed it. The kids had a great time being able to ride bikes around, jump on the jumping pillow (and the adults had fun on it too), and swim in the warm pool. Wish that we were able to have spots closer to the rest of our party (RV/tent) and wish the spots were a little more spacious but otherwise it was a fun place to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I had to leave the campground due to belligerent drunks all around us. When I called the office to inform management of the problem, an employee who's name is Hanna did nothing to help and made me to feel that nobody in the office even cared that my family was boing harassed. I requested a full refund and have yet to hear a word other than this survey. I still would like to a refund
Jun 12, 2016
No military discount?
Jun 11, 2016
Perhaps the best KOA we have ever stayed at. There is something for everyone and every camping style from tenting to cabins to all sizes of campers and RVs. Close to everything and still very quiet.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice. But why do your gardners need to use their BLOWERS so early in the morning. Some of us like to sleep a little LATER.
Jun 09, 2016
We always love to stay at San Diego KOA,The flowers, bird feeders make for a relaxing place to spend a few days. The people who work there are always helpful. It makes a good base for enjoying San Diego activities. Our favorite KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award