San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff, well staffed and maintained,great facilities.
Sep 19, 2014
Best KOA in the whole USA!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Love San Diego Metro KOA! We have been coming here for years. Always a great experience. Something for everyone. This KOA location is so close to some many great attractions. Wonderful staff! Looking forward to coming back often! Thanks :-)
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is a great KOA, everyone is nice and friendly, ants where not an issue, but the crows were only because they poop everywhere. But they did warn us first. They come by twice a day. Great place, had a good time, headed back in a couple weeks.
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at KOA Chula vista are always very helpful, informative and friendly. I keep my rig at the storage yard there and whenever I have needed help, the KOA employees have been right there to help. The reward weekend is when I typically stay there as it is only three miles from my home. I call it my Glamping trip. Best trip of the summer. Love you guys.
Sep 16, 2014
Great activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Overall, a great place to camp!
Sep 16, 2014
The staff at San Diego KOA go out of their way to be helpful!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My grand kids and us didn't want to go home. It was fun and relaxing. Lot's of stuff for the kids to do and it wasn't very expensive to do the "extra" stuff that KOA provides. The Pancake Breakfast Sunday worked out great as well, ate so much we didn't need lunch. But playing in the pool got us all hungry for dinner. Wish I could spend more times at this KOA, always enjoy it.
Sep 16, 2014
no comment thank you
Sep 16, 2014
Loved the park & the activities. The employees of KOA were very friendly and very helpful. I was especially grateful for the help at the front counter of the registration/check in/store. The blond lady on Sunday, July 14th, around 11 AM went way beyond and out of her way to give me the best service possible. I wish I knew her name so I could write it on here. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 15, 2014
We love to stay at KOA!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Very family friendly. Lots of fun activities. The staff went above and beyond to make our camping trip enjoyable
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Another great stay at the San Diego Metro KOA. The entire staff here works hard to make evry day a great one while there and the park is located by so many other places to see and do. The park is gorgeous as well.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
As usual, our whole family loved our stay. Great site & amenities. Only issue was how packed the pool was.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed another great visit to the San Diego KOA, other than the power going out a few times due to the extreme heat we had no problems.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Loved our spot right across from the bounce pad..only downfall was the bird droppings...but we were able to clean them up as soon as we got home. My kids loved the bounce pad, pool and the movie in the park--truly magical for our four year old twins. My kids also enjoyed the pancake breakfast and loved playing their new friend Parker on the playground!
Sep 15, 2014
Great atmosphere. Lots of families. Nice campground.
Sep 15, 2014
I always enjoy staying at the San Diego Metro KOA location. They have tons of activities for children which keeps my friends kids occupied all weekend. The grounds are always well maintained and the staff is great.
Sep 15, 2014
So many fun activities for the kids on the weekend: flashlight lollipop hunt, rocket building, scavenger hunt, tie-dye...and the jumping pillow is amazing. Lots of staff at all events and everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
awesome place to stay. would not recommend the location we stayed due to the smell of the sewer, but everything was great!
Sep 15, 2014
Staff is the best!
Sep 15, 2014
I was disappointed in my campsite location because it was facing another campsite and wasn't private.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a spot next to the pool, it was loud, the restrooms were very dirty and a lot of times you couldnt use them, also the staff wasnt very friendly. I guess it's a good thing for families, and maybe the other koa's were better. But I was really disappointed!
Sep 14, 2014
Beautifully appointed; great staff; very centrally located; very enjoyable stay!!
Sep 13, 2014
great time, as usual, but associate at desk was extremely helpful, not to mention her great appearance, cute smile, and so detailed in answering questions. Also, grounds beautifully manicured and restrooms never looked better. Everyone who works there seems to enjoy their job! Keep it up KOA San Diego--you made our stay most accommodating! Ants, please stay away!!!
Sep 13, 2014
big level sites. clean. beautiful grounds. great pet area
Sep 13, 2014
Lots of activities, great staff, super clean everywhere.
Sep 13, 2014
My only problem is that being disabled military, there was no designation for handicapped bathroom stalls or showers, so everyone was using the larger stalls making it difficult at best to use the restroom or shower facilities, and no fold down seat in the shower stall itself.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms. For me the showers need to be upgraded but I guess they are standard for the amount of people u have thru there. Well maintained. Like all the trees.
Sep 10, 2014
Best Service and help on Ticketsquestions and booking besides the perfect campground
Sep 10, 2014
A very nice, clean and well run KOA which I would recommend to anyone, very helpful staff as well. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2014
Always a friendly staff. Camped here for years and enjoy the ongoing improvements. First time problem this trip was overspray from sprinklers soaked my real rugs. Other than that, great.
Sep 09, 2014
I was disappointed by the smell at our campsite. Throughout our stay our site smelled very strongly of sewage. I spoke to front desk and they basically said "deal with it" I paid over $90 per night for a site that smelled like a toilet. I've stayed at this campground before w/ not problems. This was a disappointing experience. I emailed and left a voicemail for campground manager & got no reply
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is our 3rd trip in a year. We really enjoy time with you at San Diego Metro.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, great place for kids BUT you have to work on the speed limit, someone said we can't control how fast they go, Oh YES you can ! either by bumps or warnings, it's your ark, do it! And let's don't forget the Crows, they Crap waaaaay too much. especially around 3206, and you even cut a tree out and trimmed it. But I'm sure you got more than my comment on the Crows. See you
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome place to stay and will definitely be returning year after year. This was my first time staying here and my family and myself loved it. Only gave four stars because the ants and bird poop was pretty bad so bring some spray and window cleaner and that will fix your issues. Thanks KOA for making a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful, shady place to stay. Easy to find and get to!
Sep 08, 2014
We needed our staycation. Could not have been better. Special thanks to Ramon and all the KOA staff. We recharged our batteries for the new week. Thanks Again!
Sep 08, 2014
It is the perfect site for a group of 5yr old and younger. So close to the play structure. The only minus was the amount of small paper wrappers previous campers had left in the grass. Wish people would be more thoughtful. That was minor when compared to our over all experience.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful...quiet...we enjoyed your KOA
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.