San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME WITH YOUR STAFF WE TRIED TO DO ALL OF THE ACTIVITIES ON SUNDAY MOSTLY THE ROCKET BUILD AND LAUNCH BUT WE WERE LOOKING FORWORD TO A MOVIE NIGHT.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay. However, the plants and gardening need lots of attention. The hibiscus bushes were loaded with spiders an spider webs and were dying. The bushes by the electrical outlets in the sites need to be spayed for bugs and spiders. Loved the new cafe and look forward to the new pool next year. Just need more help with plants. Also roses need fertilizer badly.
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable. Like the cafe.
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great helping us program our TV for the Charger Game! MANY THANKS!!
Aug 24, 2015
This as a very clean and well kept camp ground. There was also many unexpected activities. we had a great stay and will return to this site again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great family atmosphere
Aug 24, 2015
Great site! Kids have plenty to do, clean and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
I miss the pancake breakfasts, but since you have a bar now, what about doing a wine tasting? Olive Oil tasting?
Aug 24, 2015
KOA CV keeps getting better every time I stay. This time was the best! ; )
Aug 23, 2015
good park
Aug 23, 2015
Prima camping met veel bomen. Een van de beste KOA's die wij hebben gezien. Ligt wel ver van centrum LA (minimaal 1 uur rijden van alles).
Aug 23, 2015
Our kids love this KOA, friendly staff and always clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Been staying here every summer for over 10 years. Always make us feel welcome and take good care of us. Love that it is dog friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Leave your laptop at home for the wifi at this KOA does not work. Did not appreciate the large group (5 RV's) next to us using a loud speaker during their reunion games and laughter. The pool was so crowed the water was barely visible. The staff was rude and not friendly.Dog poop galore.
Aug 21, 2015
Of course the Chula Vista KOA is the number 1 KOA in the Nation. Way to go Team CV KOA
Aug 20, 2015
Very big KOA. It's geared for kids. The bathroom/showers need a heavy cleaning. The shower temp is hot. One of the men's toilets needs to be refastened to the floor.
Aug 20, 2015
Fantastic family fun! Park is always well kept, and staff are friendly, eager to please, and very professional. Thanks for helping make SD-Metro one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2015
this site would have been a perfect spot except for a sewer odor which came and went with the breeze and ant issue in a tent & RV. I think the sewer odor was coming from the ground from prior RV spillage.
Aug 19, 2015
Our family stays for an extended stay here during the summer. We have been coming for 10 years and we still enjoy it.
Aug 19, 2015
Difinatly my favorite campsite!!!Staff can be a bit more friendly
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very impressed! We will tell all our camping friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is always helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. It is now one of our favorite campgrounds. The campground was very clean and the sites were well maintained. There were tons of activities for the kids and the staff was awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
facilities were nice, however was packed and young kids riding bikes down streets right in front of you while pulling trailer, poor layout/directions to get into spot (almost a 360 to get into pull through spot on the end)
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very good the only complaint I have is for the price we pay to stay here I wish they would incorporate some of the kids activities in without adding an addition fee like most campsites.
Aug 18, 2015
The kids had fun
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground. The staff is polite and knowledgable about the area. Grounds are very clean. Great playground and pool. Defiantly has an atmosphere that encourages you to come out and socialize. The restaurant on site is good and has craft beer on tap. On Friday night they even had wine tasting while we were there. Hay ride was super fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Lovely family park. Lots of activity for all ages
Aug 17, 2015
My grand kids had a blast. They loved the jumping pillows.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything you need for a perfect camping adventure!
Aug 17, 2015
Took the grandkids for a weekend stay and they didn't want to leave. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Will be coming back.
Aug 17, 2015
Just a quick weekend trip to get out of the heat. Friendly staff, great kids activities. They even tracked down and mailed home a lost toy. They really went above and beyond.
Aug 16, 2015
This is our fifth year spending a week here. Always amazing. They really make you feel like family.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that you have a restaurant and the food is fantastic !!!
Aug 16, 2015
worst wifi I've seen. In 2015 Internet access is essential.
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, easy access and friendly staff. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed only one night. Was great! Kids enjoyed the bouncy pillows.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Tree sap all over my rv and truck. When brought to the attention of the front desk all they said was we're sorry. This is unacceptable. We've stayed here many times and it may be our last.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Everything was great. Pool and Store maybe a little small.
Aug 15, 2015
Great family friendly place. Staff super helpful and respectful. Love the convenience of the sand shack. Notice lots of crows moving in. Very loud at 540am. And bird droppings. But did not stop us from enjoying our stay!
Aug 15, 2015
only neg was when I prepared to leave I found the trees had weeped gum on my winshield. nothing you could do about it. mother nature rules.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, friendly and very courteous. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Clean and quiet park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.