San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds. Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful grounds and wide range of site options. Have been going there for 25 years
Feb 14, 2017
Better WiFi, can't stay connected
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We only spent one night, but we thought it was clean, quiet and family friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
Extremely expensive, $3.50 +tax for a cup of regular coffee! Bike rentals were outrageous as well, $15.00 +tax for 30 minutes. Waited 3 hours for a fire pit and grill top was bent. We had a premium site for our RV and no/intermediate wi-fi, bent grill top, and no fire pit. As avid campers, we expect more for close to $100 a night. We get more for less at other places in the local area.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff, Nice jacuzzi
Feb 12, 2017
Another excellent two week stay. Great site, which we will request again.
Feb 12, 2017
RV site right next to garbage bin. 9006. Reservation was for 4 nights, really glad I only stayed 2. The people staying in 9005 on the other side of garbage bin would walk through my camp site to get to their place. Strange.
Feb 12, 2017
Great friendly staff. Easy to find. Convenient on site stuff!
Feb 11, 2017
Construction of new pool but didn't interfere with stay
Feb 10, 2017
WIFI was not working. No explanation or consideration.
Feb 09, 2017
We stayed for only one night but wished it could have been more great staff great facility. Top Notch destination
Feb 09, 2017
Park is wonderful. People were great. Very disappointed that every KOA we stay in has trouble and cannot get the Internet. Tengo internet sucks.
Feb 07, 2017
No Internet. They are constructing new pool and workout room
Feb 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful employees. Will definitely be back.
Feb 06, 2017
We love this place!! It is clean and the staff is so helpful and courteous. After our first visit we decided to relocate our toy hauler to the San Diego Metro KOA, that is where it is now stored. the storage manager Ramon is great. Site are very nice with grass and lots of trees. You won't be sorry.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Like an oasis in the middle of a city. The dog park was lovely, but a bit out of the way of the rest of the park. Better site numbers would be nice and a better exit system.
Feb 06, 2017
Mowers, blowers, chain saws all day. Never been to a noisier KOA. Also front desk personnel were clueless about area, directions etc.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff well kept up always clean best KOA I have been too
Feb 04, 2017
No internet at all during our stay - when we come to KOA we expect all advertised amenities to be workiing or at least a rate reduction if not.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Tremendous staff. Grounds were always clean. Only things I felt were subpar was the Wi-Fi and the cable TV. Cable definitely needs to be upgraded. Met some friends. Would stay here again when in San Diego area.
Feb 02, 2017
Awesome park....
Feb 02, 2017
I found that the paved pull through's could use work they are very muddy and have no level place to put picnic tables. I wish that we had been told this and we would have gone to a cement site which has this and we're less muddy.
Jan 31, 2017
The staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities onsite are convenient. We enjoy hearing the kids having a great time and our grandchildren love coming to stay with us when we are at the San Diego KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
clean washrooms and like the idea of a separate shower place
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean. Overall just a great place to camp in metro San Diego.
Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful park
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful, very clean and modern. New pool area will be great when finished. Freeway noise should be expected but worth it to be near so many sites in San Diego.
Jan 28, 2017
This campground is great and we always have so much fun spending a week here. The only complaint is the wifi is almost non existant. My wife could not even log on to submit homework which was frustrating
Jan 28, 2017
Very peaceful
Jan 23, 2017
Tress fell and damaged my brand new RV. Both a/c units were crushed, solar panel crushed, 2 awnings damaged,rubber roof was ripped open, neighbors BBQ damaged a cargo door and we were trapped inside until crews arrived to remove branches. There was no electric power or wifi for 10 hours. I asked to have a nights stay credited back to me, but was refused.
Jan 22, 2017
We love this koa, it was our second stay and we will be back. It is beautiful with all the trees and landscaping, that is well maintained and like a park. The people that work there are great, very thoughtful, and welcoming. The humming birds and birds are so pretty. We had a great and fun stay. It is close to all the fun sight seeing places, too.
Jan 22, 2017
Reason for such poor rating is the poor tv connections and absolutely no internet reception. Two iPhone, 2 different iPads and a computer and no internet for any of them.
Jan 22, 2017
We spent our Christmas here after a last minute change of plan. Enjoyed our stay!
Jan 22, 2017
Great location. Everything well maintained and staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2017
What a beautiful campground! Nice shower facility and good laundry facility too!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
I have heard plenty of nice things about your Kia, I was not disappointed. But our San Diego weather kept me inside most of the tlme
Jan 19, 2017
Way too expensive. Many sites not level. Not nearly enough rest rooms or trash containers for number of sites. Landscaping crew of 3 spent 1 full day noisily mowing, weed-wacking and blowing, then 1 returned next AM. No peace available.
Jan 18, 2017
Once again, another amazing weekend at the Chula Vista KOA! The bounce pillow and barrel train rides are such for our kiddos. And the cafe - wonderful food!!!! Suggestions: Perhaps reminders to those who drive through the campground.... Several cars were going far too fast with the number of kids that love to play in the campground.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice clean park like setting, enjoyed our stay.
Jan 18, 2017
Narrow roads make it very tight for larger rigs. We had to ask the folks in the site across from us to move their car, which was parked within the bounds of their site, so we could pull our 5th wheel out of our site. Other than this it is a very nice campground
Jan 18, 2017
We had a great time. There were many activities and things to do for the entire family.
Jan 17, 2017
Very nice and clean. Beautiful location with lots of trees. Good amenities and staff was pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to going back!
Jan 17, 2017
Love this place!!! It is our GO-TO place and we love all of the amenities for both the kids and adults! Clean spots, friendly staff, and very reasonably priced!! Can't wait for the new pool area to be complete!!!
Jan 17, 2017
Clean, nice camp ground with lots of stuff for the kids to do. I do wish there would have been more activities on Sunday since it was a holiday weekend and many people stayed through Monday, but overall, everything was great.
Jan 16, 2017
Always have a good time at the Chula Vista KOA
Jan 14, 2017
It's a beautiful park. I love how clean you keep it.
Jan 14, 2017
Clean, attractive sites. All facilities are exceptionally well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff at all levels and in all positions. Convenient to local and regional attractions.
Jan 12, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at, we use them often and live full-time in our RV. It is like being in a park. Super clean and staffed with really nice people. Great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps