San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jan 10, 2015
Lots of friendly and helpful staff. Our one noise complaint was dealt with promptly. Only complaint was a frequent sewer smell that was in a different section of the campground from where we stayed but walked through frequently. Great decorations for the holidays.
Jan 10, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. All workers were very friendly and willing to help any way they can. I found though, that if you want a great sleep, ask them not to put you close to the highway. Helicopters are continuously circulating overhead, which I believe is due to the closeness of the Mexico/USA border. Very clean place, workers are continuously out cleaning the sites and the landscaping.
Jan 08, 2015
If this campground wishes to attract snowbirds it needs to offer more. Breakfast and activities. Cannot compare to snowbird campgrounds in Arizona. This campground is very good for short stays.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We have been several times now and love this KOA. It's beautiful and the staff is Excellent!!!!!
Jan 06, 2015
We LOVE everything about this KOA! Looking forward to returning this summer and absolutely LOVE the camp activites! Maybe a suggestion might be to come up with more camp activites? I know Pinterest has many ideas. Thanks so much for keeping up a high standard!
Jan 06, 2015
Great helpful and friendly staff. We always enjoy our stays. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The landscaping is beautiful and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. It really hit us in the spirit to spent Christmas in San Diego!!!
Jan 06, 2015
Didn't really care for the size of site 8002. We were not able to fit our truck in with our trailer.Had to park it sideways
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Although I wish the pull through spaces were a bit longer this KOA had everything we needed and more. The cleanliness of the grounds spectacular and the laundry room was the best.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We had a great time here. Lots of activities and we even won a free night of camping by playing bingo. Will definitely come back here so much fun
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Nice front desk people. They gave us a great spot near restroom and showers as I told them we have disabled Adults with us and need to be close.One thing I found strange is that the sewer was to far away from the back of site. My hose won't reach so asked 3 different maintain men for extra hose but never got one. In your store they are $19.+ so I went to Wal-Mart and got one for $8.00.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds, lots to do, friendly staff. Can rent a car from front desk and have it delivered! They made everything so easy, can't wait to go back!
Jan 05, 2015
Friendly service, awesome customer service!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Much nicer than expected. The only issue was we asked if we could move to the next site over and was told it was reserved...it remained empty all weekend. So we set up our cornhole game there and all was good!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
We don't want to go to any other camp ground!! We love this place and the experience the kids have will last a lifetime!!
Jan 04, 2015
Great location; close to lots of things to do. Would have been nice to be offered an escort to find our site on a dark, rainy night (1st visit). Other than that very nice, quiet place. Not KOA's fault, but dog owners please pick up your dog's poop. Nice owners, clean facility. Definitely recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
This is the best campground! The staff is friendly and accommodating. They moved us to another site so we could be close to friends without any problems. Beautiful and well kept campground. Very family friendly. Highly recommend!
Jan 04, 2015
Quiet park. Great activities for kids. Nice pad for our RV. Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
This was about our fifth time here,that alone says it all.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Very clean employee helpful and friendly
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Super clean and quite. Loved the gated dog park!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Perfect. This is a beautiful park with lots of amenities. Clean and well manicured. Staff are excellent and very professional.
Jan 01, 2015
Only one thing I'd improve on. Either provide more assistance at the office counter or a sign one person as a concierge. While we tried to check in, there were only two staff and one was providing in depth San Diego tourist information while there was a line out the door.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Very lovely stay. We thought the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The grounds were green and full of tree, beautifully landscape. Lots of activities for the kids, kid friendly. We needed an adaptor for our electricity and they let us borrow one at no charge. Bathrooms was dirty most of our stay other than that we would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2014
Lots to do for grandkids. Very clean and well keep.
Dec 31, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs, great location, friendly staff and lots to do. A few things that would make it even better is change the bathroom hand dryers to quieter models like the one by Dysen. More bathrooms. Better Wifi and cable systems
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice park, lots of trees, large paved sites, great dog areas, great fun things for kids to do & super friendly staff. Clean restrooms although they could use updating at least new showerheads.No pancake breakfasts, ice cream socials, or any social activities for campers to mingle. There is Highway noise but a nice place to stay.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
One of the top RV parks we have been to. Very clean & well kept & a lot of activities available. Large variety of sites available is a plus for any person or family.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Very nice place to stay and in a great location to be, so you can see all that San Diego has to offer.
Dec 28, 2014
The facility is beautiful and easy to get to. We had one neighbor that kept us up until 3:30 am on Christmas morning. We called several times to get someone over to tell them to be quit. No one answered the security phone. Then the next day a dog barked all day and night. They did not care one bit about what was going on in the park. Very frustrating.
Dec 27, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holiday. The campground is lovely and the dog park is wonderful! Your location is do convenient for visiting area attractions. I know we'll be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.