San Diego Metro KOA

111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin. Was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was stocked with plates, bowls, etc. My only disappointment was the ant problem. I asked on first day to have someone come spray only to be told by person that came that they couldn't spray indoors and for me to purchase raid at the store. I did and it did not resolve problem. It was so bad that ants were in our beds
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice cabin. Great surroundings. 1 problem, our cabin had ants.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
My children had a great time here and so did we(the parents)! We definetly will be back!
Jun 26, 2014
We had a good time. showers were good. The cabin was very homey. My daughter won a free night stay playing Bingo, but she lives in Illinois and would like to use it there. Is there a way she could?
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Awsome, increadable , the best way to vacation, very very clean grounds
Jun 24, 2014
Awsome , increadable , extreamly clean, first time ever doing this and will continue to do it.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Best campground! Staff is AMAZING! We will be back again and again.
Jun 20, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful! VERY clean. The "fun sleeping loft" and bunk beds were a hit with the kids. Only a fewthings we would like to mention... more hooks to hang things on, hangers for closet, and dimmer switches on lights, or more sub-dued lighting for nighttime.
Jun 20, 2014
The staff was great. The cabin and the grounds were clean and well maintained. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a great time The only thing is that on you website it showed the bouncing pillow.The kids were excited but it was closed during our stay
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay the cabin was great the kids liked the playground pool and bikes. Very clean and well kept. Will stay at the San Diego KOA next time.
Jun 19, 2014
I love koa camp except WIFI. it was too slow when we watched world cup.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a blast! So much fun! The kids had a vacation they will remember forever. This KOA is very well run. Really great activities. Very friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2014
This was our first timing staying in the Camping Cabins. They were clean and well kept. My kids loved the porch swing and my husband appreciated the clean fire pit and quick delivery of fire wood. We even forgot our pillows and the staff allowed us to borrow two of theirs. These are the small things that make this campground great. We'll be back soon!
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I loved this place. For the kids it was Disneyland. Always something to do. The staff was excellent and the bathroom and shower area were very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 17, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities, k; feels crowded (close to other sites), not really "camping", downsides- unavailability of bathrooms (one is cleaned from 1 to 3 and the other, far away, from 2 to 4- right in the middle of the afternoon and prime swimming time- also the smell of sewage blowing through the campground, and especially around the pool (possibly from RVs?) was a turn off.
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was great! One thing is they need a phone person because every time we went into the office both clerks were on the phone and we had to wait 10-15 minutes every time to be waited on ourselves! The stay was wonderful! Didn't realize there was surround sound until our last night in the cabin. Will stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very nice setup. Clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. Will stay there again for sure.
Jun 16, 2014
We had 2 families in 2 deluxe cabins and this is our second year celebrating birthdays and fathers day at San Diego KOA... Ramon was wonderful very helpful/kind and all the staff was outstanding! They are all very helpful... The younger staff was really helpful with our kids in our group too!!! Thank you KOA San Diego we will see you again soon for sure!!! From the Kona & Parker Families
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
i've been going there for 25 years and my family still love it there. we'll be back again!
Jun 16, 2014
just overnite, but a bit noisy after the 10 pm "quiet period". Regardless, we will stay again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We celebrated my husband birthday was able to get a cabin for one night we wish we could have stay entire weekend..
Jun 15, 2014
Awesome
Jun 14, 2014
It was beautiful and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our wood, coca-cola, and matches got stolen. They didn't seem to care.
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed at a few KOA's and I would say that this one in San Diego was the best! And very friendly people work there too!
Jun 02, 2014
My Girl Scout troop loved it!!!! Best campsite for 17 girls ever!
May 29, 2014
Overall it was a good weekend. Cabins are overpriced for staying in a ghetto area of So Cal and being told to reuse my towels because they are not a hotel. On site store needs a little more food selection items. Had to go to Walmart nearby to get what I needed.
May 29, 2014
Stayed in a new Deluxe Cabin, loved it! Great amenities, nice landscaping. My kids love this campground, keep up the good work!
May 28, 2014
We absolutely love the San Diego KOA! It has been a family vacation spot for us for many, many, years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the activities during Memorial Day weekend were fantastic! We really enjoyed the new additions of the yoga class and the cooking demo and the kids really enjoyed the new jumping pillows. We look forward to spending more time at the KOA very soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.