San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
I love this KOA! I have 2 kids and we come here at least twice a year. We stay in the deluxe cabins which are perfect. There is so much to do, the kids are never bored (renting cool bikes,swimming,jumping pillows,arcade,playground,rock wall,arts/crafts.The setting is beautiful and peaceful with lots of trees that you forget the world outside! I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2015
We had a great time... So muchtondk for the children and staff were all very friendly, I would say it's more like a resort then a campground. Things I think that would of need better is that I wish there was more places to tie up dogs especially outside the cabins and the restrooms should not been closed for cleaning at lunchtime
Oct 28, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. They had lots of activities for the kids. Accommodations were nice and clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was just great.😜
Oct 26, 2015
I had a great time, your customer service is top notch.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2015
A 3 day getaway just me & my husband to celebrate my birthday. Stayed in 1 room cabin and just enjoyed the weather and cooking outside. Highly recommended this KOA to everyone.
Oct 23, 2015
We had a great time enjoying the deluxe cabin and all the fun fall activities that happened during the weekend. The kids were very entertained.
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly, although now very helpful. i asked for things (like trash bags)for our cabin and was told they would bring them because they were out. we never got trash bags. the pillow jump was broken, the pool was closed and the bikes were in poor condition.
Oct 21, 2015
Great place!.what impressed me most was how clean the cabins and surroundings were! I'd go back & recommend this place. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was that since we arrived on a Sunday, most of the activities were not offered & some facilities like climbing tower, jumping pillow, & pool were closed... only thing left for my 4yr old to do was play in the playground & rent bikes.
Oct 20, 2015
I would just like to give one recommendation if possible can you remove the in ground fire pits or put a safe barrier on top of them. With the metal ring on the top it is scary having the kids around them. My son cut it eyebrow open on it. I would like to see it safer for the kids if possible. I know you have the portable fire pits and those are awesome. Thank you for all the fun!
Oct 19, 2015
It always great to have family reunions at Koa 😍
Oct 19, 2015
We had a FABULOUS weekend, LOVED the deluxe cabin and already booked our stay for next year!
Oct 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Cabin and pool definitely could be cleaner. We had to mop our cabin floor and sweep out cob webs from windows. Pool had a dirty diaper on deck!!
Oct 17, 2015
Had a great time. Just wish the 2 room cabins had a wall a/c unit. The heat/humidity made sleeping awful. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 16, 2015
It was beautiful and clean! Quiet and paradise for children! I would stay again in a heart beat!
Oct 16, 2015
Great place for family vacation. The cabin was very nice and clean, campground is well kept and quite. There seem to be a lot of activities if you decide to stay and rest which wasn't a case in our 4-day trip. Great location. Will come again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We brought our two dogs and stayed in the small cabin. We checked in just after 10pm and the process was a little confusing, also, there were long lines at the info desk all time. The communal restrooms and showers were very clean. Loved the dog park and the Sandcastle Cafe. We're already planning our next stay!
Oct 12, 2015
Always a fun family experience!
Oct 12, 2015
I really enjoy this KOA and would definitely return. I stood in a cabin. 2 stars for cabin. No a/c (Yes I know we are camping) other KOA cabins have a/c, so I thought this would have a unit. Another issue is the cabin smelled like dog. I would return to this KOA, but not stay in the cabins.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I had to travel to San Diego despite the fact that I'm not a big fan of California at all but staying at this KOA made it tolerable. Everything is very clean office people are nice. would come back if i had to go back to the area someday.
Oct 11, 2015
We request the BBQ grill. But we didn't get the grill until next morning. Its worst trip.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
There is not a leaf out of place at this KOA. Extremely tidy and cared for park with fantastic facilities, great laundry, friendly and helpful staff, we stayed in a cabin with comfy beds and good pillows. Loved the fire pit, if i could give it more than 5 stars i would!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award