San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Always a fun family experience!
Oct 12, 2015
I really enjoy this KOA and would definitely return. I stood in a cabin. 2 stars for cabin. No a/c (Yes I know we are camping) other KOA cabins have a/c, so I thought this would have a unit. Another issue is the cabin smelled like dog. I would return to this KOA, but not stay in the cabins.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I had to travel to San Diego despite the fact that I'm not a big fan of California at all but staying at this KOA made it tolerable. Everything is very clean office people are nice. would come back if i had to go back to the area someday.
Oct 11, 2015
We request the BBQ grill. But we didn't get the grill until next morning. Its worst trip.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
There is not a leaf out of place at this KOA. Extremely tidy and cared for park with fantastic facilities, great laundry, friendly and helpful staff, we stayed in a cabin with comfy beds and good pillows. Loved the fire pit, if i could give it more than 5 stars i would!
Oct 08, 2015
No activities happening when we arrived ,when we were told they went year around. Trash was not taken for 2 days ,when we sat it out,it cost to play ping pong. Had to ask for towels. The door to 1 of the rooms was broken, water would go in and out of hot and cold. No oven in cabin when they said there was.mold around kitchen sink.and no air vent for master bedroom.
Oct 08, 2015
Fun, Clean, Good location.
Oct 07, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Attended a workshop there. Staff great. Owner very nice. Beautiful place
Oct 06, 2015
Everything was just perfect!! The kids loved the fun loft so much, as well as the playground... Will definitely come back if we are lucky enough to make a booking. We booked as early as in February and couldn't book the weekend stay. It is so-o-o popular and nobody wanted to miss!!
Oct 06, 2015
Clean cabin, pet friendly a plus. Bathrooms and showers pretty clean. Staff friendliness was pretty good but not excellent. Had a good stay. Will return one day.
Oct 05, 2015
Spent the weekend with some friends camping at the KOA. Kids and adults had a great time. Activities for the kids & adults were awesome. Adults even enjoyed a little cooking demo & happy hour at the Sandle Castle Cafe. The kids swam, jumped on the jumping pillows & we all rode our bikes to the bay. All of us had a great time the entire weekend. Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. It was exactly what we wanted for our weekend stay in San Diego.
Oct 05, 2015
The last time we came we stayed in a tent site and loved it. This time we wanted to try a cabin. The cabin was amazing and perfect. That campground is always clean and so are the bathrooms. The only negative thing I could say is the Wi-Fi signal is bad.
Oct 04, 2015
We enjoy our stay and my friedns would like to go with us next time it's so relaxing
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only one problem and that was the kitchen for the cabins was dirty for a couple of days when we arrived on Sunday.
Oct 03, 2015
we stayed in cabin C12 the first time we booked 9/22-9/26 2015 we were accused of stealing yellow towels that we were never given. the second time we booked 9/29-10/2/2015 C9 the full size mattress was sagging and unfit to be slept in as well as the pull out couch mattress was DISGUSTING .. MOLD SPOTS! URINE STAINS! RIPPED UP! please see for yourselves. we want a refund for the inconvenience
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoyed the Sandcastle Café, the food was delicious and staff very friendly. Cabins are very comfortable and clean.
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, Kamp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Great place for kids!
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We were near all the attractions. We went all day nonstop, and came back to unwind and relax! It was way better than a hotel!
Sep 30, 2015
Loved it!! We live in chula vista area but it felf like we had traveled out of city. The kids enjoyed pool n playground. Definitely would do it again.
Sep 29, 2015
we celebrating our family reunion at the KOA San Diego and we had an awesome time the staff was very accommodating the catering for our Saturday night dinner was very good and everyone enjoyed themselves we already booked for our 2016 family reunion we will be back thank you
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, and plan to come back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much it was perfect. Comfort beauty and mist of all a wonderful staff there to help with any need. Thank you for the best weekend ever
Sep 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay, the cabin was clean and the staff very friendly. We were staying here at this KOA before and were always happy and will definitely visit again.
Sep 24, 2015
We came to San Diego for a quick visit and we loved staying here! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the area was very peaceful. All of this made our trip fun, convenient, and extremely affordable! Thank you KOA San Diego!
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice and beautiful ! We got the deluxe cabin it's a little pricy but worth it . I wish more promotions for this year .
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed at a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the activities within the campground; there's tie-dye, movie night, biking, and swimming. We would definitely come back!
Sep 21, 2015
It's always a fun place to stay. We opted for the deluxe cabin this time...I may never tent again! We loved having all the amenities without having to pack much. We had just one inconvenience: We couldn't use all 3 beds because when you pull out the sofa bed, you cannot connect the ladder to the top bunk (we had the ADA cabin). Great stay otherwise. Can';t wait to see the new pool area next Summer
Sep 21, 2015
awesome campground, plenty of activities for kids, they had a blast!
Sep 21, 2015
We have a yearly family reunion he KOA.. We have been going for at least 20 some years from tent camping to in your lodges and each time we go there is something new or something in the works but we always feel at home. We did miss the pancake breakfast on Sunday. Thank you for great times..
Sep 21, 2015
Another great stay
Sep 21, 2015
LO RECOMIENDO SIEMPRE, ES UN LUGAR DONDE NO EXISTE EL ABURRIMIENTO TANTO PARA GRANDEMENTE COMO PARA CHICOS ES MUY AGRADABLE ESTE LUGAR.
Sep 21, 2015
we and grand kids enjoy the park, we'll do it again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps