San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Plenty of activities to do, both on the KOA grounds as well as at nearby attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Everyone had a great time. Will be back next year if not before.
Jul 30, 2015
Amazing! Staff was incredibly helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Delux cabins were large and clean, well stocked. The grounds are immaculate and my kids loved the bikes and jumping pilows! We are returning with 5 families soon! Keep up the great work it is paying off!
Jul 30, 2015
Lots of fun way better than being stuck in a hotel room. Perfect for kids to have fun during your vacation down time. Place was clean and maintained.
Jul 29, 2015
AWESOME>
Jul 28, 2015
This is the second time we were here, I rented the deluxe cabin planning on watching the Final Soccer Gold cup that was transmitted on several local channels, There were none, 0, zip Spanish channels. KOA is ignoring the Spanish speaking community. 17% of US Population is Hispanic or lating, 26.7 Million watched Womens Finals,More than the 2014 World Series.KOA should be more friendly to Hisp
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the campground! My only concern was the kids riding bikes with the car traffic. Even though most cars I saw were going no more than 5 MPH it worried me with the young kids. With a hybrid car you actually can't hear it coming. Would be nice to provide a place to ride that had no traffic. But I get it - space is at a premium.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place & Nice staffs
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved that we were able to purchase our tickets at the office for a discounted price! The grounds were well kept and quiet when necessary. We hope to make this an annual vacation!
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin was fine. Just a little crowded this time of year.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin and bathroom are dirty, but the playground is nice for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA. I stayed in a small cabin alone. My family stayed at a pull through and my friend was at a back in site. The cabin, restrooms and showers were all clean. Lot of fun activities. I did not try reastraunt. I heard the wait time for food was a little long. Check in and out very easy. Staff AMAZING !
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff and the kids loved it.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome, clean, and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is friendly. Enjoyed the family activities.
Jul 24, 2015
our stay was grate as always
Jul 23, 2015
I upgrade my reservation and was great cabin. There was s raining night. This was do wort he'd for my family.
Jul 23, 2015
The best camping experience imaginable.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome. Have already looked into booking again. I have 4 kids and we were very comfortable in the Deluxe cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
only problem was at check-in I had coupons for free pizza and B1G1 breakfast never received these.
Jul 20, 2015
I love your deluxe cabins! The campground is very clean and well kept. We did have a problem where someone parked in front of out driveway and we could not get our vehicle out all day. It was reported to the office and the car should have been towed and wasn't. Also, A/C went out late at night so was very uncomfortable last night.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at KOA and we enjoyed it all!Staff always helpful and nice.Great location.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
the only complaint i had was that the large family that came in after us had a dog that wouldnt shut up past the 10pm quiet curfew.i had to go over there and ask them to shut the dog up cause my 10 month old grandbaby couldnt even go to sleep.and early am the dog started again every time he saw a stranger which was alot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps