San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601


111 North 2nd Ave.

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Tent

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
We had such a good time that we decide upon check out to book our labor day weekend vacation in the same cabin.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a very memorable time here. The cabin was amazing and perfect size for our family of 3. The location is very centrally located. The park was clean and the employees were friendly.We are already planning our next trip in September.
Jul 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire campground. The facilities were clean, people very friendly and so many things for the kids to do. I can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Clean with nice activities and amenities.
Jul 02, 2015
We held a family reunion - 20+ people within several families. The campground did their best to keep us all together with a couple in cabins, the rest in RVs. The campground is in the middle of a town with freeways overlooking the grounds - it still gave you the feel of being away from it all. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed here almost every year since 2007. We always have a great time and are treated wonderfully by everyone. The bounce pillows are a great addition.
Jul 01, 2015
It was our first visit to a KOA. It was such a wonderful experience! Our 4 yr old son had so much fun on the jumping pillow, playground and rock wall. It was really nice to do fun activities with him too. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was my families first experience and we stayed for two nights in a cabin without a restroom. We enjoyed the pool, the clean restrooms (thanks to Rosalinda Gomez) and the family feeling. We will definitely be back ❤️
Jun 30, 2015
Bed mattress was very bed and linens was not clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was very nice, fun things for the kids to do! was unclear how to get fresh towels and to check out but we ask and it was fine...
Jun 29, 2015
Well maintained, pretty nice. But for the price of the delux cabin we should have had maid service.
Jun 29, 2015
Restrooms were dirty out of tp the morning on Sunday around 7am. Great activities .
Jun 29, 2015
Our stay at Koa was a wonderful experience. The family friendship environment belief to create memories for the whole family. It was relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the extras, like movie night and the lollipop hunt.
Jun 28, 2015
Positive - lots of activities, pool, and friendly staff. Negative - several times showers had no hot water at night. Ordered ice to be delivered, took over two hours, had to change itinerary for the day. Building of new "tent" next to cabin was a surprise. Told it would take 2 days, took 4 days. Internet stopped being available from inside cabin midway through stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great facility with lots of activities for the grandkids. The staff keep the place clean & attractive. We love camping here!
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing! Super clean, super staff, tons of activities. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
The very best KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities are clean and grounds are gorgeous. Staff are extremely helpful and nice. Our family had an amazing time and will be back soon. Something for all ages to do, safe, friendly, and relaxing.
Jun 23, 2015
This is our 3rd or 4th time here and we always have good things to say about KOA San Diego to friends/family. We love the 1 room cabins. Planning on coming back in October for my birthday, :)
Jun 23, 2015
Amazing staff, great activities, clean restrooms and showers. We had a fantastic time and will be back. The most kid friendly place we have camped at.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay! The campground is very well maintained, albeit a bit crowded. It would be silly to expect anything else in such a large city. It would be nice if the staff more clearly enforced the quiet hours, especially at night. It was pretty loud late into the night.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award