San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff was very friendly. The place was super clean. Our cabinSD07 was neat, and had all the amenities we needed. One issue: the mattress was terrible!! The mattress needs to be replaced. The mattress was broke down in the middle and the springs were very squeaky. The mats on the bunk beds were MUCH better than the mattress.
Apr 23, 2016
Overall, we had a positive experience. However, I was disappointed that of all the Deluxe cabins available during our stay, we were given the one with existing technical issues with the TV/DVD.
Apr 22, 2016
My family loves KOA San Diego! We come here at least twice a year and rent a deluxe cabin. Beautiful and quiet with lots of trees. It's relaxing yet so much to entertain kids. Cool bikes to rent,jumping pillows,pool,rock wall,arcade,playground,activities. Staff is friendly and helpful.Great food at cafe. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 19, 2016
We keep coming back, because we love the campgrounds and facilities. Our kids keep asking us to take them, because they have so much fun doing all the activities offered.
Apr 18, 2016
This location is beautifully kept and has a lot of fun activities for the whole family. We enjoyed the jumping pillows, riding bikes and playing on the lush grass in the backyard.
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Totally enjoyed our stay. We have done RV, tent and cabin and have never been disappointed. It's our home away from home!
Apr 15, 2016
the whole place is kept clean from the showers to the restrooms to the laundry room to the kamp kitchen. we saw staff members doing their rounds and checking on the grounds. improvements were also being done and maintenance is kept up. all the staff members are very courteous and friendly, always willing to help in any way. am already planning our next trip back!
Apr 14, 2016
it is our home away from home. we love chula vista and the quick availability to san diego and all it has to offer. sd natives
Apr 13, 2016
All good.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay... Our site was awesome, very clean and a lot to do. We will definitely be staying again.
Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every year and it is always very clean and the staff has always been very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Parking kinda sucked, the spots between cabins can barely fit 2 cars and that's if you want to climb out the sun roof. But other than that very nice place.
Apr 11, 2016
Once again, the campground exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very personable and helpful. My son and family(had never been before),were very impressed with the facilities.We are already planning our next visit.
Apr 09, 2016
Love the heated pool and camper kitchen. Amazing stay!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained, and the camp kitchen was a great convenience. However, the campgrounds were very crowded and noisy. Many of the cabins seemed to have more than the 4 people they are designed for.
Apr 04, 2016
First time at a KOA and the whole family had a great time.
Apr 04, 2016
THIS CAMP SITE WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. THE STAFF WAS PERFECT, THE CABIN WAS AWESOME, THE KIDS LOVED IT. ITS THE BEST ONE SO FAR. WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Kids Friendly Close to Stores This KOA is properly maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award