San Diego Metro KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9877

Info: 619-427-3601

Email

111 North 2nd Avenue

Chula Vista, CA 91910

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Great experience as always!
Aug 01, 2016
A little crowded but my husband and I had a good time:) He lost his wedding ring in the pool and people helped us try to look for it. Unfortunately we did not find it.
Jul 31, 2016
We loved it at your camp. We Kiwis are very keen campers. We couldn't bring a tent to the US, so we chose a cabin. Excellent. Just like NZ. And all of your staff and facilities are excellent. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2016
I would like to say what went wrong, not enough space. I am normally very happy with my stays at KOAs, this was the exception to that rule.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
My girls and I loved every second of our stay. The staff are everywhere so if we had questions they were there to help. The place is very clean and beautiful. We can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2016
It was a great time. I would recommend that the ceiling fans be cleaned you can see the thick dust on the blades and the top of the fridge and the shelf the microwave is on. A layer of dust in those areas. Laser tag was fun for the kids but needs a little more excitement too quick. Other than that it was a great time love spending time with my family no electronics till bed time. Fun times!!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The cabin was great. Comfortable bed and it was roomy enough for m four girls and my husband and I to enjoy!The kids loved all the activities the KOA had for them to do! Would love to come back for a longer stay some time.Thanks for such a family friendly place!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
I love the area and the campground is so clean. The beds in the cabins though are SO noisy! Sounds like crackling paper whenever you move.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean! Plenty of activities and everyone was so nice!
Jul 26, 2016
My family started camping here in 1990 and continued every year until 2001! We are back with an whole new generation that we want to share our love of camping with and what better place than the San Diego Metro KOA. We loved all the new additions and enjoyed all the old time favorites from swimming to the bike rides. It was great being back and we will see you all really soon!
Jul 26, 2016
A nice fun get away with the family
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay. No complaints!
Jul 25, 2016
My kids and I had a BLAST. Staff was super friendly, lots of activities for the kiddos, will definitely be back again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
people was talking loud after 10pm.
Jul 23, 2016
My family & I had a great time while on vacation here. Besides the cabins not having air conditioning,everything else about our stay was well worth recommending this Koa to our friends and family. We will be back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a wonderful time. My elderly mom remarked how friendly the entire KOA was to her. Looking forward to visiting again. Thank you for your efficiency, great customer service, and opportunities to make lasting memories.
Jul 22, 2016
We stayed there as a stopping off point while going to an amusement park. Now we have to go back just to stay. Great park and neat cabins. We did the deluxe cabin and it way just right for the six of us. My only complaint was the burners in the kitchen. They take forever to boil water but it's a small issue for such a fun cabin.
Jul 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We opted for a cabin but look forward to coming back and staying at a tent site. This place exceeded my expectations, our kids didn't want to leave.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great time at koa
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome! Clean, quiet, great location, very well run campground. Had a great and memorable experience:)
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I had reserved a cabin for 6 people to sleep in, but they gave to me a cabin for only 5 people. When I complained about this problem front desk young woman shouted rudely. She was very rude!!!!!!!!! I would not recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time!!! It was great to see kids of all ages on their own riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall awesome stay. Suggested area of improvement barrel rides need more structure kids were cutting and not lining up properly. Also for crafts on Saturday staff on register was not prepared and not as warm and friendly as KOA staff usually is. Front office staff was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely come back!
Jul 18, 2016
We were in a 2 room cabin it was on a community circle of cabins and all the people around us were very loud and invasive there was no privacy at all. If I'd known that the cabins were situated in this manner I would have chosen a different camp ground.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome stay... Extremely clean well kept... Amazing cabins... The best vacations for the family soo much to dofor the kids... Quality of service is 5 star...
Jul 14, 2016
I used to love coming here. Recently we reserved a deluxe cabin and the tvs wouldn't work, got that fixed to find out the dvd player didn't work. Was told it was a problem they knew about but couldn't fix until the cabin wasn vaccant because they needed to go in the wall. Very disappointing. At checkout I asked for a discount and was told manager would call me. Over a month later still no call
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 18 years, and it has always been a great time. It's nice to see the improvements and great staff.
Jul 08, 2016
What a wonderful and memorable experience my family had at the SD KOA! The ENTIRE staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and safe for my 5 and 9 year old to walk/bike around. I loved all the activities that my children could take part in (movie, crafts, jumping pillows). The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! The cafe had delicious food too! Hats off to the SD KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
omg it was so much fun cant wait for new pool
Jul 08, 2016
This is the greatest KOA I've ever visited. It's clean and safe and has so many options to enjoy. A great restaurant and coffee bar. Friendly people. The greatest thing about this KOA is that it feels like you are off in the country when in reality you are just miles from downtown San Diego. It's the best KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA Kampground. Has a lot of activities for the kids and that is what we love about it. Bikes, swimming, jumping pillows, and lots more. The kids have so much fun they don't want to leave.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award